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GOVERNOR COMMISSIONER OF ADMINISTRATION

State of Louisiana

Division of Administration
Louisiana Property Assistance Agency

In accordance with Louisiana Revised Statute 39:330 preference in the acquisition of surplus
state property authorized for disposition shall be given to:

1. State agencies
2. Political subdivisions of the State of Louisiana; other governmental agencies;
private
elementary, secondary, or proprietary schools; independent colleges or
universities
3. Charitable, educational, or religious organizations prior to being offered to private

persons, firms, or organizations.

All requests for approval must be submitted in writing on letterhead, approved by a duly
authorized representative, and include documentation of the following (if applicable):

1. Current charter, Articles of Incorporation, by-laws, or partnership documents

2. Delegation of authority or Board resolution empowering a named individual(s) to
contract and make purchase on behalf of the agency/organization. Subsequent
revisions must be submitted in writing.

3. Such other documentation, if not included in the above, which characterizes the
agency or organization as charitable, educational, or religious in nature.

4, Submit a 501. c. 3 tax exemption form from the IRS.

All agencies/organizations requesting approval to purchase surplus state property must also
complete, sign, and return a Surplus State Property Purchase Agreement and Certification form

to this agency.

In addition, all schools, if not listed in the LA School Directory, must submit a copy of approved
certificate by the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education. All independent
colleges and universities must submit a copy of approved certificate by the State Board of
Colleges and Universities.

Please forward the above listed information along with the purchase agreement to the LPAA
Compliance Section, at Post Office Box 94095, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095. After review,
applicant will be notified as to approval. If additional assistance is necessary, please feel free to
contact this office at (225) 342-6853; FAX (225) 342-6891.
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STATE OF LOUISIANA SURPLUS PROPERTY
PURCHASE AGREEMENT AND CERTIFICATION

(Rev. 01/2008)

A.

The purchaser certifies that:

1.

2.

It is an eligible agency, institution, or organization for the purchase of state surplus
property under the provisions of Title 39:330 of Louisiana Revised Statutes.

Funds are available to pay all costs and charges pertaining to this purchase.

The purchaser agrees to the following conditions of purchase as contained in the Louisiana State
Property Control Regulations:

1.

All items of property shall be placed in use within the agency, institution, or

organization within 90 days of purchase and shall continue being used by said agency,
institution, or organization for 18 months from the date of receipt of the property. In the
event the property is not placed in use or discontinued in use, the purchaser shall
immediately notify Louisiana Property Assistance Agency (LPAA) and at the purchaser’s
expense, return such property to the Louisiana Property Assistance Agency (LPAA),
forfeiting the purchase price of said property.

In cases where the provisions of B-1 (listed above) become impossible or

undesirable by reason of exceptional circumstances, the purchasing entity shall submit a
written request to the director of Louisiana Property Assistance Agency for approval of
disposal.

The purchaser agrees to the following terms, reservations, and restrictions:

1.

From the date the property is received and through the period of time imposed by B-
1(stated above), the purchaser shall not sell, trade, lend, bail, cannibalize, encumber, or
otherwise dispose of such property. This includes removing it permanently for use
outside the State of Louisiana without the prior approval of Louisiana Property Assistance
Agency (LPAA) under section B-2. After authorization, the proceeds from any sale,
trade, lease, loan, bailment, encumbrance, or other disposal of the property shall be
remitted promptly by the purchaser to LPAA.

In the event the purchased property is disposed of by any method described in C-1
during the time period (s) imposed by B-1, without the prior approval of LPAA, the
purchaser shall pay to LPAA the proceeds of the disposal or the fair market value of the
property as determined by LPAA.

If at any time during the imposed term stated in B-1, any of the property

should become unsuitable, unusable, or is no longer needed by the purchaser, LPAA
shall promptly be notified. The purchaser shall only dispose of the property as directed
by LPAA. The proceeds from any sale shall be remitted promptly by the purchaser to
Louisiana Property Assistance Agency.

The purchaser shall make available to Louisiana Property Assistance Agency
Compliance Officers, upon request, the property purchased for viewing along with such
other necessary records and documentation as support compliance with the above
requirements.

This purchaser agrees to the following conditions, applicable to all items of property
purchased:



1. The property acquired by the purchaser is sold “as is, where is”, without warranty of any
kind.

2. In cases of loss or damage to property due to fire or other hazards within the
compliance period, LPAA will be entitled to reimbursement of the purchase price of the
property.

E. The purchaser agrees to the following terms and conditions imposed by Louisiana Property

Assistance Agency applicable to items purchased from said agency:

1.

Purchasers shall maintain accurate inventory control of all non-consumable items for the
entire compliance period and shall produce those items for inspection by LPAA
compliance officers upon request.

Purchasers agree to pay the service charge by the following methods:

Preference Buyer Number
1. Agency will be invoiced and payment must be forwarded within 30 days of the
date of the invoice.

2. Organization will be invoiced and payment must be by a governmental or school
check within 30 days of the date of the invoice. Personal checks will not be
accepted.

3. Organization will pay at the time of purchase and payment shall be by money
order or cashier check. Personal checks will not be accepted.

F. The purchaser agrees to the following penalties as a condition to participate in the purchase of

surplus

1.

property from the state of Louisiana.

Suspension from participation in direct purchase of state surplus property for falsification
of any information in the request for certification for direct purchase of state surplus

property.

Suspension from participation in the direct purchase of state surplus property for any
failure to comply with Section B-1 of this agreement.

Suspension from participation in direct purchase of state surplus property when

notification is received that purchasers account is over 90 days past due until the account
is paid in full.

DEFINITIONS

“EDUCATIONAL ORGANIZATION” means an organization chartered by the Department of Education,
authorized and doing business in the State of Louisiana with its primary purpose being the imparting of
knowledge or skill through systematic instruction by the teaching of structured courses at regularly
scheduled intervals.

“CHARITABLE

ORGANIZATION” means an organization authorized and doing business in the State of

Louisiana with its primary purpose being the providing of help and assistance to the needy by providing
direct assistance or indirect assistance through an institution, organization, or fund established to help the
needy. Said organization must have and maintain an IRS Section 501 status. (501.c.3)

“RELIGIOUS ORGANIZATION” means an organization authorized and doing business in the State of
Louisiana with its primary purpose pertaining to or teaching a generally accepted and practiced religion

within the State.



STATE OF LOUISIANA - SURPLUS PROPERTY
PURCHASE AGREEMENT AND CERTIFICATION

| declare and state that | have read and understand the rules and regulations governing the
purchase of surplus property as set forth in the Louisiana State Property Control Regulations
under the provisions of Title 39:330 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950.

DATE:

PURCHASING AGENCY, INSTITUTION, OR ORGANIZATION:

MAILING ADDRESS: CITY: STATE:
PHYSICAL ADDRESS: CITY: STATE:
TELEPHONE: ( ) FAX: ( )

ZIP:

ZIP:

The following person(s) are authorized to purchase state surplus property:

1. NAME:

STREET:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

DRIVER’S LICENSE #:

2. NAME:

STREET:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

DRIVER’S LICENSE #:

3. NAME:

STREET:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

DRIVER’S LICENSE #:

4. NAME:

STREET:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

DRIVER'’S LICENSE #:

5. NAME:

STREET:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

EMAIL ADDRESS:

DRIVER’S LICENSE #:

DATE:
SIGNED:

Should there be any changes in the authorized buyer’s list, please send this agency the updated information.

AGENCY HEAD / PRESIDENT / CHAIRMAN OR COMPARABLE AUTHORIZED OFFICIAL
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