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Executive
Orders

EXECUTIVE ORDER BR 88 - 41

WHEREAS, there is currently pending in the United
States District Court for the Middle District of Louisiana a case
entitled “Janice G. Clark, et al. v. Edwin W. Edwards, et al”,
bearing Civil Action No. 86-435-A; and

WHEREAS, the foregoing mentioned court in the above
referenced case has entered a permanent injunction finding that
the current election system for the selection of district court, fam-
ily court, and court of appeal judges has produced violations of
Section 2 of the Voting Rights Act of 1965, as amended, in
certain district court, family court and appellate court districts;
and

WHEREAS, the applicability of Section 2 of the Voting
Rights Act of 1965, as amended, to the election of state judges,
has been judicially recognized by the United States Courts of
Appeals for the Sixth and Fifth Circuits in “Mallory v. Eyrich”
and “Chisom v. Edwards”, respectively; and

WHEREAS, the case of “Chisom v. Edwards” challenges
the election system for the present selection of justices of the
Louisiana Supreme Court for the First Supreme Court District;
and

WHEREAS. the case of “Arnold v. Roemer” challenges
the election system for the present selection of all city/municipal
judges. traffic court judges, juvenile court judges, and parish
court judges throughout the state of Louisiana: and

WHEREAS, in addition to the foregoing mentioned litiga-
tion, the United States District Court for the Southern District of
Mississippi, in “Martin v. Allain” has held Section 2 of the Voting
Rights Act of 1965, as amended, applicable to the elected judici-
ary of the state of Mississippi and has found certain judicial dis-
tricts at certain levels of the state of Mississippi judicial system to
be in violation of the provisions of the said Section 2; and

WHEREAS, the best interests of the state of Louisiana,
her citizens and her judicial system require a uniform method for
the selection of judges as within the various levels of the state’s
judiciary which will insure against continuing federal court super-
vision and/or likely future litigation with respect to the Voting
Rights Act of 1965, as amended; and,

WHEREAS, the United States District Court for the Mid-
dle District of Louisiana in the currently pending civil action of
“Janice Clark, et al. v. Edwin Edwards, et al” has issued an
order in connection with a status conference held on August 17,
1988, therein requiring: that plaintiffs and plaintiffs-intervenors
submit a proposal for remedy within 60 days; that defendants-
intervenors submit a proposal for remedy 60 days after the filing
of the remedy proposal by plaintiffs and plaintiffs-intervenors;
and as to related matters, and moreover, defendants, the named
officials of the state of Louisiana, were instructed to submit a
proposal for a state-wide remedy for all district, family and ap-
pellate courts not later than January 31, 1989; and

759

WHEREAS, it is the position of the state of Louisiana that
its current electoral system for the selection of judges and justices
of the courts of this state does not violate Section 2 of the Voting
Rights Act of 1965, as amended, as the current elective method
for judicial selection does not have a racially discriminatory intent
and an appropriate judicial review will be sought as to issues of
liability and remedy to the United States Supreme Court, should
amicable resolution of the issues raised in the pending matters
not, otherwise, be achieved;

NOW THEREFORE I, BUDDY ROEMER, Governor of
Louisiana, do hereby order and direct that:

SECTION 1: There be created a special advisory task
force, to be known as the “Governor’s Special Task Force on
Judicial Selection.”

SECTION 2: The said special task force shall be com-
posed of persons as appointed by me. The appointments will be
announced at such time as the process shall be completed.

SECTION 3: The said special task force is hereby charged
to review, consider, evaluate and recommend as among the vari-
ous methods for the selection of judges and justices of the city,
municipal, traffic, juvenile, parish, district, family, appellate and
supreme courts of this state from among such systems, or modi-
fications thereof, as are employed in other states and as may be
submitted by the plaintiffs or defendant-intervenors in “Janice G.
Clark, et al. v. Edwin Edwards, et al”

SECTION 4: The said special task force is further charged
to recommend to me, not later than December 16, 1988, a
proposal for the selection of judges and justices of the courts, as
referenced immediately above, whether elective, appointive, or
a combination thereof: provided that uniformity as to the selec-
tion process be maintained within the various levels of the state
judiciary.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge, on this 7th
day of October, 1988.

Buddy Roemer
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State

EXECUTIVE ORDER BR 88 - 42

WHEREAS, during the 1988 Regular Session the legisla-
ture passed Senate Bill No. 606 relative to correctional facilities
inmate labor; and

WHEREAS, said Act, among other things, authorizes the
governor to use inmate labor in certain projects or maintenance
or repair work; and

WHEREAS, the Act provides that the governor, upon de-
termining that it is appropriate and in furtherance of the rehabili-
tation and training of inmates, may, by Executive Order,
authorize the use of inmates of a penal or correctional facility
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owned by the State of Louisiana for necessary labor in connec-
tion with a particular project;

NOW THEREFORE I, BUDDY ROEMER, Governor of
the State of Louisiana, do hereby order the following:

SECTION 1: that inmate labor be and is hereby autho-
rized to complete repair work on the roof of Louisiana Training
Institute in Baton Rouge.

IN WITNESS WHEREQF, | have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge. on this
21st day of October, 1988.

Buddy Roemer
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State

EXECUTIVE ORDER BR 88-43

WHEREAS, the State of Louisiana has suffered severe
economic setbacks over the past seven years: and

WHEREAS., the State of Louisiana has faced increasingly
mounting budgetary emergencies over those years. resulting in a
deficit in excess of $1.2 billion; and

WHEREAS, the entire state budget and budgetary pro-
cess must be continually reviewed in order to set priorities for
state services and be able to meet those needs with available
state revenues; and

WHEREAS, this restructuring will require extensive study
and consultation between the governor's office and the legisla-
ture;

NOW THEREFORE [, BUDDY ROEMER. Governor of
the State of Louisiana, do hereby create the Employee Group
Benefits Program Task Force in order to study. monitor and
make recommendations which would make the Group Benefits
Program more efficient, more effective, and more fair.

SECTION 1: The task force will meet continuously
throughout the year and consult continuously with the governor.

SECTION 2: The task force shall be composed of mem-
bers of both the House and the Senate.

SECTION 3: The following are appointed members of
the task force from the House of Representatives: Messrs. Go-
mez, Downer, Gaudin, Jetson, Herring.

The following are appointed members of the task force
from the Senate: Messrs. Hainkel. Poston. Hollis, Hinton. Oster-
berger.

SECTION 4: Mr. Herring is hereby appointed chairman
of the task force.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge. on this
25th day of October 1988.

Buddy Roemer
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State
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EXECUTIVE ORDER BR 88 - 44

WHEREAS. the use of illicit drugs is a serious and intrac-
table problem in our society: and

WHEREAS, the United States has consistently had the
highest rate of teenage drug use of any industrialized nation: and

WHEREAS. the Congress of the United States has
passed the Drug-Free Schools and Communities Act of 1986.
providing funds to states to mobilize schools and local organiza-
tions in communities throughout the nation in a coordinated pro-
gram of prevention to bring closer the goal of a drug-free
generation and a drug-free society: and

WHEREAS. under Executive Order No. EWE - 87 - 15
the Governor's Advisory Council on Drug-Free Schools and
Communities was created within the Department of Health and
Human Resources:

NOW THEREFORE [. BUDDY ROEMER. Governor of
the State of Louisiana do hereby order and direct as follows:

SECTION 1: The Governor's Advisory Council on Drug-
Free Schools and Communities is hereby reestablished within the
Department of Health and Hosptials.

SECTION 2: The council shall continue to be composed
of 10 members. each of whom shall be appointed by the gover-
nor to serve at his pleasure. with one member being designated
by the governor to serve as chairman.

SECTION 3: The membership of the council shall still
include representation of the Office of Prevention and Recovery
from Alcohol and Drug Abuse. the Louisiana Commission on
Alcohol and Drug Abuse. the state educational authorities. and
at least one of the state’s colleges or universities.

SECTION 4: The duties of the council shall continue to
include. but shall not be limited to. the following:

a. Assist in setting priorities of the state’s Drug-Free
Schools and Communities Act program.

b. Contribute to the design of Request for Proposals.

c. Review and make recommendations on proposals.

d. Review monitoring reports on grantees.

e. Recommend disposition of contracts in the case of
non-complying agencies.

SECTION 5: The Department of Health and Hospitals
shall provide such resources. clerical support. and management
assistance as may be required to enable the council to carry out
its duties.

SECTION 6: The membership of the council shall con-
tinue to perform their duties without per diem or other compen-

sation.
IN WITNESS WHEREOF. | have hereunto set my hand

officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana. at the Capitol. in the City of Baton Rouge. on this the
25th day of October. 1988.

Buddy Roemer
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State



EXECUTIVE ORDER BR 88 - 45

Section 5 of Executive Order No. BR 88 - 44 issued Oc-
tober 25, 1988 is hereby amended to read as follows:

SECTION 5: The Department of Education shall provide
such resources. clerical support, and management assistance as
may be required to enable the council to carry out its duties.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF., [ have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana. at the Capitol. in the City of Baton Rouge. on this the
4th day of November. 1988.

Buddy Roemer
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State

Emergency
Rules

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Economic Development Corporation

The Department of Economic Development. Economic
Development Corporation, is exercising the emergency provision
of the Administrative Procedure Act. R.S. 49:953B. to amend
the rules of The Louisiana Minority Business Development Au-
thority effective July 21, 1988. These amendments will amend
procedures for administering the Louisiana Minority and Women
Business Development Program as authorized by Act No. 888 of
the 1988 legislature.

The above described action is necessary as the Louisiana
Minority and Women Business Development Program is process-
ing loan applications under the old rules.

Title 19
CORPORATIONS AND BUSINESS
Part VII. Economic Development Corporation
Subpart I. Minority and Women Business Development
Program
Chapter 1. Loan Policies
§Program Procedures
A. Loan Policy Statement
This statement is an outline of lending policies for the
guidance of the staff and management of the Louisiana Minority
and Women'’s Business Development Program. The board of the
Louisiana Economic Development Corporation has for this pur-
pose defined the Minority and Women Business Development
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Program as the Program - Economic Development Corporation
as the Corporation - staff as the employees of the Department of
Economic Development - management as the appointed nine-
member board and the executive director of the Economic De-
velopment Corporation as the staff and management of the
program. No part of this policy will be construed as authority for
any person to act contrary to Act No. 888 of the 1988 Regular
Session of the Legislature.

B. General Policy

The staff and management of the program will be guided
by the following general principles in making loans:

1. The management of the program believes that sound
minority and women loans are the most satisfactory means of
using corporation’s funds that are available for investment and
will help the growth of Louisiana’s minority and women business
economy.

2. The program desires to make sound loans as resources
permit. The board of the program recognizes that lending money
carries certain risks and is willing to undertake reasonable expo-
sure. Some losses are anticipated in any lending program. and
adequate reserves will be maintained.

3. The corporation shall not knowingly approve any loan
or guarantee if the applicant therefore has presently pending or
outstanding any claim or liability relating to failure or inability to
pay promissory notes or other evidence of indebtedness: nor
shall the corporation approve any loan or guarantee if the appli-
cant has presently pending, at the federal, state, or local level,
any proceeding concerning denial or revocation of a necessary
license or permit.

4. The terms or conditions imposed and made part of
any loan or loan guaranty authorized by vote of the corporation
board shall not be amended or altered by any member of the
Board or employee of the Department of Economic Develop-
ment except by subsequent vote of approval by the board at the
next meeting of the board in open session with full explanation
for such action.

5. The corporation shall not subordinate its position if
such subordination will result in any risk to its security position.

C. Loan Approval and Review

All loan requests will be presented to the Screening Com-
mittee of the corporation at its monthly meetings. The Screening
Committee meets on second Tuesday of each month except dur-
ing a moratorium and the board meets on the fourth Tuesday of
each month.

2. All loans will be presented on application forms autho-
rized by the corporation and all applications submitted will be
processed within 60 days of the submission date. Completed
applications containing all required information as stated in §105
of the loan policies, received on or before the thirtieth of the
month will be presented six weeks after submission to the screen-
ing and board of the corporation. A loan application may be
delivered to the program office in Baton Rouge or forwarded
through the United States mail and/or private postal services.

3. The applicant or its representative must appear in per-
son at the meetings at which the application will be considered in
order to provide any additional information which may be re-
quested.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
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tion/M&WBDP LR 14: (10/28/88).
§103. Eligibility Requirements

In order to be eligible for a loan, a minority business en-
terprise or a women business enterprise must meet the following
qualifications:

A. The applicant(s) or principal stockholder(s) must have
Louisiana as his or her principal place of residence and the prin-
cipal place of business must be domiciled in Louisiana.

B. It must be owned or controlled by a socially or eco-
nomically disadvantaged person which is defined by the SBA as
a person, regardless of sex or marital status, who are members of
groups whose disadvantage may arise from cultural, racial,
chronic economic circumstances or background as stated in R.S.
51:2311 et seq.

C. It must exhibit proof that the desired credit is not oth-
erwise available on reasonable terms.

D. It must be credit worthy according to the standards
prescribed by the corporation. Also see R. S. 51:2312 item 4.

E. It must present evidence acceptable to the corporation
that the enterprise will succeed if the loan or loan guarantee is
received.

F. It must provide reasonable security to assure repay-
ment of the loan. Security may include, but not be limited to, a
mortgage on real or personal property, monies due on contracts,
assignment of warehouse receipts, guarantees and, if acceptable
to the corporation, assignment of receivables or pledge of inven-
tories.

G. The applicant(s) shall be financially and legally respon-
sible based upon his criminal, credit and business history.

H. The business and any affiliate(s) shall have paid in full
all taxes due and owing to the United States, the state of Louisi-
ana or to any other level of government or shall present evidence
noting a satisfactory arrangement to ensure payment which has
been agreed to by all parties.

I. The business, if it has received prior loans from the
corporation or the former Louisiana Minority Business Develop-
ment Authority, (LAMBDA), shall be current with respect to all
amounts due under said loans.

J. The applicant(s) must show through experience, train-
ing, education, or a combination thereof, that they are capable
of performing the responsibilities in connection with the owner-
ship, management or control of the enterprise.

K. The applicant(s) shall commit to full-time management
and control of the enterprise on a daily basis and shall commit to
work full time in the enterprise for which he or she is seeking a
loan. If he or she is otherwise employed they shall terminate
such employment prior to or at the time of the loan closing.

L. The applicant(s) must meet a cash injection require-
ment which will be determined by the corporation.

M. The applicant(s) must present evidence acceptable to
the corporation that the enterprise can repay the debt.

N. The application must satisfy all legal requirements as
evidenced by the written approval of the corporation’s attorney.

O. A waiver of landlord’s lien and privilege on movables
is required on all loans when a lease is involved.

P. The business must be certified as a minority business
enterprise or women’s business enterprise as defined in R.S.
51:2317 B:1-6

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2311-2317.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
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onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

$105. Contents of Application

A. Every business that applies for the program’s direct,
participation or guaranty loan shall submit the following informa-
tion to the program:

1. Completed original program’s application forms 1-4
and last page of loan policies, (Title 19). All of the required
information must be supplied or the application will be consid-
ered incomplete.

2. Detailed resumé(s) outlining the professional manage-
ment capabilities of the individual(s) with primary responsibility
for the operation of the business.

3. Current personal credit report from their local credit
bureau within 30 days of the filing date of the application and
written authorization for the program to perform any credit
check(s) which, in its discretion, may deem necessary.

4. a. Evidence of rejection, with reasons therefor, from at
least two private lending institutions in the same trade area or at
least two public lending institutions other than the program. The
evidence of rejection must be dated within 30 days of the filing
date of the application. It must also be for the same amount and
type of loan as requested from the program.

b. The corporation may request written reasons of refusal
from the financial institutions which reject the applicant’s request
for a loan or guarantee, and the corporation may consider such
reasons in determining whether to grant or deny any application.

5. A minority business enterprise and or women business
enterprise certification letter.

6. A detailed business plan. Start-up businesses shall in-
clude start-up cost figures.

7. A history statement for existing businesses.

8. A statement describing the expected benefits to be re-
ceived from the loan.

9. Three-year earnings projection, accompanied with
footnotes.

10. One-year projected cash flow statement. Statement
must be prepared on a month-to-month basis, accompanied
with footnotes.

11. Three years of personal federal income tax returns.

12. Three years of historical financial statements and
business federal income tax returns (existing businesses only).

13. Three-year historical changes in financial position (ex-
isting businesses only).

14. Current financial statements within 90 days of the
filing date of the application (existing businesses only).

15. Current changes in financial position (existing busi-
nesses only).

16. A resolution from the Board of Directors authorizing
the loan (corporations only).

17. A copy of the Atticles of Incorporation and bylaws
(corporations only).

18. A sworn statement of the relationship, if any, of the
principal officers and of stockholders who own 20 percent or
more of the outstanding stock of applicant’s business, with any
state official and/or with any employee of the Department of
Economic Development.

19. Location and legal description of all property to be
offered as security.

20. A property appraisal by the corporation-approved-



appraiser of all property to be offered as security. Also see chap-
ter 6:601-1.

21. Copy of franchise agreement, if purchasing a fran-
chise.

22. Details of bankruptcy proceedings if applicable.

23. Details of any pending lawsuits or judgments against
applicant(s) and business.

24. A market assessment and/or feasibility study con-
ducted or secured by the applicant or staff is requested to sup-
port the advisability of the loan or loan guaranty.

B. Every business that applies for a loan for new con-
struction; the purchase, improvement to or expansion of an ex-
isting business facility; or start-up business shall provide, in
addition to the information requested in the program loan poli-
cies §104 A, the following information:

1. Blueprints and construction specifications, if available
at date of application. Blueprints of the existing business facility,
if purchase is proposed, and, in the case of proposed improve-
ments or expansions, blueprints of the existing and proposed
business facility. In the absence of blueprints and construction
specifications, the applicant shall provide a written description of
the planned construction at the time of application, to be fol-
lowed by blueprints and construction specifications. The appli-
cant shall provide a detailed statement of reasons when prints
cannot be provided. It is not the intent of the program to require
unnecessary expenditure of the applicant’s funds. However, in
the event that blueprints and construction specifications cannot
be provided at the time of application, any applicant receiving
approval for a loan or loan guaranty shall be required to provide,
within 90 days after approval, either (a) copies of blueprints and
construction specifications or, (b) a written statement of the rea-
sons for delay in providing such blueprints and construction
specifications. Reasons acceptable to the corporation shall in-
clude, but not be limited to, failure of the architect to provide
timely drawings and specifications.

2. A projected construction schedule with anticipated
completion date, if available at date of application. If not availa-
ble, submission must be made within 15 days of receipt of blue-
prints and construction specifications on the applicant.

3. A statement of the number and nature of jobs existing
at the time of the application and the number and nature of
additional jobs to be created and/or saved as a result of the
proposed purchase, improvement, expansion or completion of
the business facility.

4. Evidence of adequate operating funds for a period of
at least one year following completion of the facilities unless all
or part of the application for funds includes operating funds.

5. Copies of available construction contracts or renova-
tion contracts, including prices and identities of the principals of
the contracts, if available, at date of application. If not available,
submission must be made within 15 days of contract execution.

6. Statement demonstrating the marketability of the prod-
uct or process for which the funds are sought.

7. Such additional market data which will enable the cor-
poration to determine the advisability of loan or loan guaranty
approval.

8. During construction, inspection reports must be sub-
mitted and after construction is completed, a lien affidavit must
be submitted insuring that no mechanics material man’s liens
have been filed against the property before final disbursement of
funds.
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C. Any business applying for a loan guaranty shall pro-
vide, in addition to the information required in Subsection A, B,
and C above, a letter of commitment from a lender setting forth
the terms and conditions upon which the loan sought to be guar-
anteed will be made to be submitted with the loan application.

D. Applications submitted to the corporation become per-
manent records and copies should be made prior to submission.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corporation/
M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§107. Interest Rates

The board of the corporation shall determine a variable or
fixed rate of interest to be charged on every direct and participa-
tion loan. The rate shall be determined by averaging the rates
charged by the Small Business Administration for the current
quarter and the three immediately preceding quarters.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2313:F.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§109. Lending Regulations

Pursuant to the authority hereby vested in the board con-
sistent with all other provisions of this Section and Part, and as
shall be provided for by regulations of the program promulgated
in accordance with law, the program may:

A. Loan to any minority or women owned business enter-
prise, funds to be actually expended to acquire, construct, fur-
nish, equip, make necessary improvement to or purchase land
for a retail, wholesale, manufacturing and/or service business
which will be occupied by the existing and/or start-up minority
or women owned business enterprise a sum not in excess of 90
percent of the value of the property offered as security subject to
a first mortgage, or a sum not in excess of 50 percent of the
value of the property offered as security subject to a second
mortgage, but in any case, not to exceed $250,000. Any such
loans shall be made pursuant to duly promulgated regulations of
the program, which, at a minimum, shall require the borrower to
execute a note secured by a first or second mortgage payable to
the corporation within such time and on such terms together
with such endorsements and additional security as the corpora-
tion may require.

B. Participate in any loan made by any bank, financial
institution or federal agency to any eligible minority business en-
terprise. Participation on the part of the program shall not ex-
ceed 90 percent of the total amount required by the borrower for
any purpose herein authorized but in any case shall not exceed
$250,000. Participation shall be in accordance with duly promul-
gated regulations.

1. When the corporation funds are disbursed directly to
the borrower, it shall be evidenced by a note properly executed
by the borrower, payable to the program within such time and on
such terms together with such security as the program may re-
quire, consistent with the requirements of the program.

2. When the corporation funds are disbursed directly to
the bank, financial institution, or federal agency through which
the loan was negotiated, it shall be evidenced by a participation
note to the bank, financial institution, or federal agency, payable
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to the corporation, which set forth the terms and conditions un-
der which the corporation agrees to participate, the amount of
the participation, the security pledged for repayment and the
time within which the loan shall be liquidated. A participation
certificate must be properly executed.

C. Underwrite the guaranty payment, not in excess of 90
percent of any loan made by any bank, financial institution, or
federal agency, to any eligible minority business enterprise for
the purposes specified. Such guaranty shall be for a loan in an
amount not to exceed $250,000. The corporation shall promul-
gate regulations thereon which at a minimum shall require that
when any portion of any loan is underwritten and guaranteed by
the corporation, an agreement shall be executed in the form of a
commitment setting forth the terms and conditions under which
the program is obligated and the extent to which repayment of
the loan is guaranteed and secured.

D. In the event of extreme urgency, as determined by the
board Chairman, affecting the continuation of existing jobs or
the loss of a business opportunity to create new jobs, the board
of the corporation may in open session, suspend the full require-
ments of the loan or loan guaranty application information and
require the immediate submission of information sufficient to ur-
gency, the advisability of the loan or loan guaranty and the ade-
quacy of the security to be provided for the loan. In this event,
however, the applicant shall provide the full information within
such time as the program fixes in conjunction with the granting
of the suspension. Such suspension may be granted only when
the amount of the loan or loan guaranty does not exceed the
sum of $250,000 and the loan or loan guaranty is fully secured
by first mortgages on immovable and personal liability of suffi-
ciently solvent individuals. The granting of and justification for a
suspension, as provided herein, shall be documented and made
a matter of permanent public record.

E. In the event the land which a new business facility will
be constructed upon or upon which an existing business facility
will be expanded is already subject to a lien, mortgage or encum-
brance which the applicant proposes to pay off with loan pro-
ceeds from the program or any other lender, such application
can be approved only if the amount of the loan does not exceed
75 percent of the value of all security pledged. The amount of
the loan left after satisfying the encumbrances will finance the
construction or improvements proposed and the applicant does
not realize any cash from the loan except for operating capital.
market development or product inventories. If the amount of the
lien, mortgage or encumbrance to be satisfied out of the loan
proceeds is disproportionate to the amount to be used for new
construction, improvement or expansion, the program may re-
ject the application on the grounds that it is refinancing which is
prohibited by the law creating the program. The program con-
siders “disproportionate” to be an amount in excess of 75 per-
cent of the loan amount sought in the application.

F. Take such steps it deems necessary to protect the inter-
est of the state in property mortgaged to secure loans made by
the corporation.

G. The corporation shall make no loan or participate in,
or guarantee the repayment of any loan for a period of more
than five years. However, the Authority may review or extend
loans when it deems it necessary, in the aggregate, not to exceed
a total of 15 years. All balloon notes shall be renewed at the
prevailing interest rate at the time of the renewal. The minimum
lending amount is $10,000 and the maximum amount is
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$250.,000.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2313-A-E and F.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§111. Staff’'s Responsibilities

A. Each loan request shall be supported by a memoran-
dum which will be made a permanent part of the program’s re-
cords. The memorandum will be sufficiently detailed so that any
person acting on the loan request will be in a position to handle
the loan request within the terms and conditions agreed upon by
the program and the borrower.

B. The credit memorandum should include at least the
following information:

. name and address of borrower;

. date of loan request:

. brief summary of the business:;

. amount of loan request;

. rate requested by the borrower and rate agreed upon:

6. terms of repayment. If the loan is to be amortized on a
monthly basis, the number of monthly installments and dollar
amount should be noted:

7. purpose of the loan:

8. security. Give a complete description of the collateral
and state its current value.

C. If the application is denied, written reason(s) shall be
provided to the applicant within 30 days of the denial as to why
such action was taken.

D. If an application for a loan guaranty is approved. writ-
ten notification will be given to the applicant and financial institu-
tion, outlining the conditions of the approval.

1. Each guaranty bank shall be contacted by the program
staff monthly to obtain the outstanding principal balance remain-
ing and loan status.

E. If an application for a participation loan is approved.
the financial institution will be notified and the loan transaction
may be completed.

F. If an application for a direct loan is approved. the appli-
cant shall be notified and the loan transaction completed.

G. The monitoring of lines of credit. All advances must be
approved by the board.

H. The overall collection of program’s funds and the pre-
paring of monthly accounts reports to the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2313-2317.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development. Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).
$113. Board Responsibilities

A. The board shall meet monthly and take action to ap-
prove. decline or defer an application within 60 days of the date
on which it was filed. Final consideration must be made within
ninety days of the date on which it was filed. Also see page 1.
section C, item 2.

B. The board will review all loans at its monthly board
meeting during which the board will take action on each request.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
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tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).
§115. Reapplication after Denial

A. If any application is rejected and the applicant would
like to reapply, he or she shall submit a new loan application with
fee to the program after a 90-day period unless otherwise waived

by the board. For this requirement to be waived a written request

should be submitted to the board chairman who shall present it
to the full board for consideration.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§117. Conditions for Disbursement of Loan Proceeds

A. The chairman of the Louisiana Economic Develop-
ment Corporation or his designee. as official representative of
the program. shall execute all necessary legal instruments at the
loan closing.

1. The application must satisfy all legal requirements as
evidenced by the written approval of the corporation’s attorney.

2. A waiver of landlord’s lien and privilege on movables is
required on all loans when a lease is involved.

B. On or before the loan closing date the following docu-
ments must be executed:

1. Title opinion by a title attorney and approved by the
program. The title opinion shall provide evidence of clear title
and shall include. but not be limited to, a property description
identifying the property owned with pertinent recordation data.
satisfactory evidence that all taxes due on the property have
been paid, a full and complete list of all mortgages, liens, en-
cumbrances and/or servitude on the property and such other
information as may be necessary for a full recital of the facts
surrounding such property.

2. Mortgage certificate from the Clerk of Court for the
parish in which the property is located.

C. In the case of corporation funds paid directly to the
borrower, the borrower must execute:

1. A note secured by a first and/or second mortgage pay-
able to the corporation. The note shall set forth, in full, the terms
and conditions under which the loan will be repaid and contain-
ing such additional endorsements or other security as required
by the program. The mortgage shall contain, but not necessarily
be limited to. the following:

a. amount loaned

b. rate of interest

c. Repayment schedule

d. description and listing of all property to be included as
the security

e. provision for executory process

f. provision for repayment of all costs of foreclosure, rea-
sonable attorney fees not to exceed 25 percent of the principal
balance and interest accrued at foreclosure

g. authorization for the addition to the principal balance
the amount of any taxes and/or insurance premiums paid by the
corporation upon failure of the mortgagor to pay such amounts
when due to protect the security position of the corporation.

2. A note personally endorsed by the individual borrower
and/or all partners of a partnership and/or all members of the
board of directors, by whatever name known, of the corporation;
secured by a first and/or second mortgage or shall provide other
security at the corporation’s discretion.
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D. Any loan disbursed directly to the borrower where a
line of credit is established, the individual borrower and/or all
partners of a partnership will be required to sign an authorization
letter for the request of any additional funds. Such request shall
state the amount and purpose of the funds and evidence of need
must be supplied.

E. In the case of construction loans, the borrower must:
execute a note and the mortgage and/or security instruments at
the discretion of the corporation and the program staff; carry and
provide evidence of public liability insurance of $500,000, nam-
ing the corporation as additional insured; provide a certificate
evidencing such insurance, which certificate must provide that
the insurance cannot be cancelled without 30 days prior notice
to the program; fire, extended coverage and vandalism insur-
ance to the full extent of the amount loaned or guaranteed by
the program, naming the program as loss payee, the total
amount of the insurance to meet the 80 percent co-insurance
requirements; and. provide a certificate evidencing such insur-
ance. which certificate must provide that the insurance cannot be
cancelled without 30-day prior notice to the program.

F. The corporation will allow a 90-day period from the
date of the approval letter for borrowers to meet the conditions
and requirements of the approval letter for loan closing.

G. For new construction and/or expansion loan, the pro-
gram will allow a period of 30 days to 18 months on projects
ranging from 100 to 100,000 square feet, for completion and
compliance with the terms and conditions of the approval.

H. At the expiration of the allowed time period, one 90-
day extension may be granted by the board chairman beyond
this period but must be reported to the board of the program at
the next meeting following said action together with an explana-
tion of the extension.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§119. Compliance Requirements for all Program Loans

A. Each year, on the anniversary of the disbursement of
loan proceeds, each recipient of a loan or a loan guaranty shall
provide the following:

1. list of all stockholders with the number of shares held
by each at any time during the previous year;

2. statement of financial condition including, but not lim-
ited to, a balance sheet, profit and loss statement for the most
recently completed fiscal year;

3. current reconciliation of net worth;

4. one-year projected cash flow statement. Statement
must be prepared on a month-to-month basis, accompanied
with footnotes:

5. current personal financial statement of all principals
who have endorsed the note or are liable for repayment of the
loan or any part thereof;

6. current insurance policies.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).
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§121. Bank Responsibility

A. Guaranty Loans

1. After the loan guaranty has been approved by the
board, letters will be mailed to the applicant and the lender with
notification of the board’s decision. The lender will also receive a
copy of the applicant’s approval condition letter and the pro-
gram’s Form 7 (Lender’s Application for Guarantee or Participa-
tion), with instructions to either complete the program’s Form 7
and return the form to the program office, if they are participat-
ing in the guaranty loan, or send a letter outlining the bank’s
decision.

2. Upon receipt of the program Form 7, a condition letter
outlining the terms and collateral is sent to the lender. If all par-
ties are in agreement the lender will sign the letter, mail a copy of
the signed letter to the program and proceed with the closing of
the loan.

3. After all the mortgage documents have been recorded,
the lender must provide for the program’s records, a copy of the
note, the mortgages and other data deemed necessary by the
program. The staff will review all documentation for compliance
and issue the Guaranty Agreement along with instructions for
the lender to sign and date the agreement, obtain the applicant’s
signature and date. The lender will retain the original and mail a
copy to the program. The Guaranty Agreement outlines the fol-
lowing:

. terms

. conditions

. collateral

. bank’s responsibility

. program’s responsibility in case of default and mainte-

®© Q06 oW

nance

4. The lender shall provide semi-annual financial state-
ments and annual personal financial statements of all principals
who have endorsed the note or who are liable for repayment of
the loan or any part thereof.

5. The lender shall notify the program by phone and in
writing of an account that becomes 30 days past due. If the
delinquency continues for 15 additional days the bank shall no-
tify the program of a proposed corrective solution.

6. a. In the event of default the lender shall notify the
program in writing that the account is in default and if payment is
requested along with the outstanding principal and interest
amount due.

b. Upon receipt, the board at its next regularly scheduled
meeting will consider honoring the guaranty. When the guaranty
is honored the lender will provide the program with a notarial
endorsement of all the collateral.

c. The lender’s remaining balance shall be treated under
their policy and procedure after receipt of the program’s 90 per-
cent payment.

7. Written notification of any unsecured default on a
guaranteed loan shall be received by the program within 45 days
after such default. Default as used in this Chapter means non-
payment of principal or interest on the due date. Where such
notification is recejved after 45 days from the date of default, the
financial institution shall not be entitled to receive at any time
accrued interest on the guaranteed portion of unpaid principal of
the loan from the date of default to the date of receipt of written
notice of said default. The corporation shall not purchase the
guaranteed percentage unless such delay in notification did not
cause any substantial harm to the state.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

Chapter 3. Collateral
$301. Collateral for a Program Loan

A. Collateral for a program loan shall consist of any or a
combination of the following:

1. Equipment - Loans to businesses secured by chattel
mortgage on equipment will be amortized over a period not to
exceed five years. Excessive loans to value ratios on equipment
can result in significant loss. Loans of over 75 percent of cost will
be seriously discouraged.

2. Accounts receivables - As it should be recognized by
the staff and board that this is a high risk loan area. Loans on
receivables should not exceed 75 percent of the outstanding re-
ceivables that are not more than 60 days past due.

(A blanket pledge of receivables is acceptable collateral.
The specific assignment of a particular receivable is also valid
collateral.)

3. Assignment of contracts -
able collateral.

4. Inventory - Normal lending on inventory should be
limited to 75 percent of cost. Inventory lending should always be
short term with repayment planned from the liquidation of the
product. It should be noted that long term borrowing on short
term collateral creates cash flow problems and that this is a high
risk loan area.

5. Preferred marine mortgages - These types of loans are
highly specialized and require a great deal of attention in terms
of proper documentation. particularly in those cases where the
vessel is approved by and documented with the U.S. Coast
Guard. Only an attorney knowledgeable of this kind of mortgage
should be allowed to close this type of loan.

6. Listed securities - New York or American Stock Ex-
change as listed in the Wall Street Journal - Loans should not
exceed 75 percent of the stock’s value.

7. Life Insurance cash surrender value.

8. Real Estate; commercial or personal property.

9. When the items listed above are pledged as collateral,
applicants will be required to provide the following information:

a. list of the equipment, the fair market value. any lien,
serial and model number:

b. aging of accounts receivables dated 30 days within the
filing date of application:

c. list of inventory. fair market value, any lien, serial and
model numbers;

d. list of securities;

e. original copy of insurance policy.

10. The program will consider minimum collateral on a
dollar-for-dollar basis.

11. All loans or loan guaranty approved must be secured
by credit life or a life insurance policy in the amount of the loan.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

Valid contracts are accept-



Chapter 5. Lending Criteria
§501. Desirable Loans

Financial assistance can be approved to: finance con-
struction for new building and the purchase of real estate for the
purpose of building an office facility, warehouse and manufactur-
ing plant; provide for conversion or expansion of a product line:
finance purchase of new equipment, machinery, supplies or ma-
terials; working capital and cash bonds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development. Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).
$503. Undesirable Loans

Some types of loans are considered undesirable by the
program. They are those:

A. To applicants who cannot or refuse to furnish ade-
quate financial information.

B. Where the integrity and honesty of the principal(s) are
questionable.

C. To establish bars, taverns. lounges or any project es-
tablished for the principal purpose of dispensing alcoholic bever-
ages and where the program’s collateral are the fixtures of that
business.

D. To provide funding for the acquisition. construction,
renovation or alteration of a building or property for the principal
purpose of real estate speculation.

E. To provide funding for the acquisition or start-up of
any business that is considered agribusiness (i.e.. seafood manu-
facturing, processing and extraction business. etc.)

F. To provide funding where the security is on immovable
equipment. building improvements and/or additions unless the
property on which it is located is secured by a first mortgage to
the program or other lender.

G. The corporation shall not consider approval or funding
for the principal purpose of refinancing existing debt. when the
loan is to:

1. pay off a creditor or creditors who are inadequately
secured and in a position to sustain a loan or,

2. provide funds to pay off debt to principals of the busi-
ness. or,

3. provide funds to pay off family members.

H. The corporation shall not approve any loan or loan
guaranty for any facility constructed or to be constructed on
leased land except as follows:

1. the lease is for a term extending at least five years
beyond the period of the loan;

2. the corporation receives an assignment of the lease
and the right of re-assignment;

3. if the loan repayment schedule includes a balloon
note. The corporation. at its discretion, may require a lease run-
ning for 20 years from the date of the approval of the loan.

I. Restaurants, except for regional or national franchises.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

Chapter 7. Appraisers
§701. Appraisers
The corporation shall develop and maintain for public ex-

767

amination at any time a listing of approved appraisers for the
program and a file of the credentials of such approved apprais-
ers. In order to have his or her name included on the list of
approved appraisers, an applicant shall submit the following in-
formation:

A. At least three written statements of his or her compe-
tence as an appraiser from organizations such as banks or other
financial institutions, real estate boards, licensed real estate bro-
kers, mortgage loan institutions, etc.

B. A written statement of expertise in appraising property.

C. A written statement of experience as an appraiser.

D. Evidence of inclusion on the approved appraisers’ list
of any state or federally chartered banks or such public agencies
as the Small Business Administration, Farmers Home Adminis-
tration, Federal Housing Administration or other similar institu-
tions.

E. A written statement containing any additional informa-
tion which the applicant thinks would be beneficial in the corpo-
ration’s determination of qualifications.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§703. Fees and other Guidelines

A. A fee of $25 is due at the time of filing for inclusion on
the list, which fee shall be non-refundable to the applicant re-
gardless of the decision of the corporation with respect to listing.
Application can be made at any time throughout the calendar
year. and the names of approved applicants shall be added to
the listing immediately upon approval by the board.

B. Any applicant for listing on the corporation’s listing of
approved appraisers for the program who is denied a listing may
appeal the decision of the corporation to the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§705. Selecting an Appraiser

A. All applicants for a direct loan, participation loan or
loan guaranty, must submit, as a part of the application package,
an appraisal performed by an appraiser selected as follows from
the listing of approved appraisers for the program.

1. The applicant may review the file of credentials of ap-
proved appraisers, and shall select from the listing of approved
appraisers three appraisers who are acceptable to the applicant.

2. The applicant shall notify the corporation in writing of
the names of the three appraisers selected by the applicant.

3. Program staff shall select one appraiser from the list of
three appraisers submitted by the applicant and shall notify the
applicant in writing of the appraiser selected by the corporation
to perform the appraisal.

4. The applicant and program staff shall negotiate a fee
satisfactory to the applicant and the appraiser.

5. The agreement for performance of the appraisal shall
be in writing for the protection of all parties. The agreement will
be prepared by the corporation’s staff unless the applicant wishes
to secure private legal counsel.

6. Failure to agree upon a fee shall result in selection of
another appraiser. In such circumstance. the applicant shall be
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permitted to add one additional name, selected from the listing
of approved appraisers, to the list and the program staff shall
again select from the list and follow procedures outlined in the
loan policy of the program, Chapter 7:705:A

B. The applicant shall be responsible for payment of the
agreed upon appraisal fee.

C. The corporation may, at its discretion, directly employ
an appraiser listed on its listing of approved appraisers for the
program to conduct any appraisal. When the corporation directly
employs an appraiser, such appraisal fee shall be paid by the
corporation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

Chapter 9. Loan Terms, Payments, Delinquency, Foreclo-
sure, and Charge Off Method
$§901. Repayment Terms

A. The board of the corporation can loan, participate in
or guarantee the repayment of any loan for a period of five
years. However, the corporation may review or extend loans
when it deems it necessary, (in the aggregate, not to exceed a
total of 15 years). All loans shall be renewed at the prevailing
interest rate at the time of the renewal.

B. Rescheduling of Payments Terms

1. The board of the corporation may approve a note pro-
viding for a final balloon payment, but shall not approve a final
balloon payment in excess of 75 percent of the total original
amount of the loan.

2. If the board of the corporation votes in open session to
approve rescheduling of a balloon payment, such rescheduled
payments shall be financed at an interest rate determined by the
corporation at the time of renewal in accordance with the pro-
gram loan policies, Section 105.

3. No payment schedule shall be extended to more than
a total of 15 years from date of the first loan payment to date of
final payment under the loan.

4. Any request for a renewal of a balloon note shall be
accompanied by:

a. a detailed explanation of the reason for the requested
renewal,

b. a statement of current financial condition including bal-
ance sheet, profit and loss statement for the most recent fiscal
year of operation prepared in accordance with generally ac-
cepted accounting principles,

¢. names and addresses of all partners/stockholders and
the number of shares held by each.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§903. Loan Payments

A. The corporation requires that all loans be repaid on a
monthly basis. The standard payment period will be the first or
fifteenth of each month. There will be no prepayment penalty.
Any loan can be paid before maturity. Loans may be repaid by a
cashier’s check, company check, certified check or money order.
The corporation will not accept cash or personal checks. When
two company checks have been returned NSF the program will
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no longer accept company checks. All payments should be
made payable to the Louisiana Economic Development Corpo-
ration.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§905. Delinquency

A. Payments on direct loans will be considered late if not
received within 10 calendar days of the payment due date. Be-
ginning on the eleventh day following the scheduled due date, a
late fee of 10 percent of the monthly payment will be assessed
per month. No loan shall be considered paid in full if there are
any outstanding unpaid delinquency fees. All moneys collected
as delinquency fees shall be deposited into the State Treasury.

B. A delinquency list will be presented to the executive
director who will present it at each board meeting naming the
applicant, loan balance and days past due.

C. Loans that fall into the eleven to 29 days past due
category will be considered delinquent. Staff will then forward a
letter advising clients of delinquency and requesting payment
within five days. Loans that fall into the 30-60 day past due
category will be considered seriously delinquent and the corpo-
ration’s legal counsel will be asked to send a letter requesting
payment within five days or legal action will begin. The letter
shall be sent by certified mail with return receipt requested. The
account shall also be reported to the board of the program for
consideration.

D. Legal counsel shall forward a second demand letter,
provided that no response was received from applicant. The let-
ter shall be sent by certified mail with return receipt requested.
informing the borrower that, the remaining balance is acceler-
ated. together with all interest accrued, and the full sum of the
obligation is due and payable to the program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§907. Foreclosure

A. In the absence of satisfactory arrangements for repay-
ment of the delinquency, the corporation shall initiate foreclosure
proceedings no sooner than the ninetieth day following the date
the last payment was received.

B. The corporation shall secure a judgment and foreclose
on the collateral securing the loan and if deemed in the best
interest of the program, secure deficiency judgments against all
personal endorses or other persons liable on the loan in whole or
part.

C. The program staff shall select an appraiser from the
approved appraisers’ list to conduct and provide any appraisal
information necessary for foreclosure.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§911. Charge-Off Method

A. The staff shall prepare a monthly memo based upon

the recommendation from the legal counsel on loans that are



considered charge-ofts. These recommendations will be pre-
sented monthly to the executive director who will present it to
the board for consideration by the body before the loan is
charged off. At the board meeting the staff will present the origi-
nal credit judgment, collection attempts, reasons for the loan’s
failure and whether all avenues for collection have been ex-
hausted. Loans approved for charge-off will be categorized on
the loan summary report as such and the accounts will be main-
tained in a charge-off file.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

Chapter 11. Reserve Requirement and Fees
§1101. Reserve Requirement

A. The corporation shall maintain a reserve to be used to
secure loan guarantees made by the corporation. Such reserve
shall be an amount not less than the sum of 20 percent of each
outstanding guarantee.

§1103. Fee charges

A $50 non-refundable application fee must be submitted
with each application. This fee is acceptable only with the appli-
cation and in the form of a cashier’s check or money order.
When a loan application is approved a non-refundable one per-
cent origination fee must be submitted at the loan closing in the
form of a cashier’s check or money order made payable to the
Louisiana Economic Development Corporation (LEDEC).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WRBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

Chapter 13. Confidentiality and Conflict of Interest
$1301. Confidentiality

Confidential information in the files of the program and
its accounts acquired in the course of duty is to be used solely for
the program. The program is not obliged to give credit rating or
confidential information regarding applicant. Also see Attorney
General Opinion No. 82-860.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88).

§1303. Conflict of Interest

No member of the corporation, employee thereof, or em-
ployee of the Department of Economic Development, members
of their immediate families shall either directly or indirectly be a
party to or be in any manner interested in any contract or agree-
ment with the corporation for any matter, cause, or thing what-
soever by reason whereof any liability or indebtedness shall in
any way be created against such corporation. If any contract or
agreement shall be made in violation of the provisions of this
Section the same shall be null and void and no action shall be
maintained thereon against the corporation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 51:2301-2330.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Ec-
onomic Development, Economic Development Corpora-
tion/M&WBDP LR 14:(10/28/88)
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PLEASE SIGN, DETACH AND RETURN WITH APPLICATION

Statement of Understanding

The undersigned has read and fully understands all the
requirements of the loan policies governing the Louisiana Minor-
ity and Women’s Business Development Program and is submit-
ting an application with supporting documentation which are in
compliance with the loan policies of the Louisiana Economic De-
velopment Corporation/Minority and Women’s Business Devel-
opment Program. This application is accompanied by a $50
non-refundable application fee.

Witness Applicant/President

Date Date
Written comments concerning the rules should be ad-
dressed to the Louisiana Economic Development Corporation/
Minority and Women’s Business Development Program, Box
94185, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9185 to the attention of: Patri-
cia A. Robinson, Director, LA M and WBDP.

All forms and exhibits may be obtained from the Louisi-
ana Economic Development Corporation, Minority and Wom-
en’s Business Development Program at the above address.

Patricia A. Robinson
Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Office of Commerce and Industry
Finance Division

LOUISIANA CAPITAL COMPANIES TAX CREDIT PROGRAM
R.S. 51:1921-1932

The Department of Economic Development, Office of
Commerce and Industry, is exercising the emergency provision
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953B, to suspend
the Louisiana Capital Companies Tax Credit Program rules in
order to make revisions and to promulgate new rules and proce-
dures in the administration of the program. Therefore, the Office
of Commerce and Industry will not accept any advance notifica-
tions or applications and will suspend processing of applications
previously filed. The effective date of this suspension is Novem-
ber 10, 1988, and until new rules are promulgated.

Questions should be directed to Robert Paul Adams, Di-
rector of the Finance Division of the Office of Commerce and
Industry, Box 94185, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9185, Tele-
phone 504/342-5398.

Robert Paul Adams
Director
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of the Secretary

In accordance with R.5.49:953(B), the Administrative
Procedure Act and under the authority of R.S. 30:1061. the
secretary of the Department of Environmental Quality hereby
declares that failure to adopt the following rules could result in
damage to the environment and human health. These amend-
ments are necessary to clarify the department’s authority in the
areas of management standards for ignitable wastes stored or
treated in tanks, management standards for incompatible wastes
stored or treated in tanks, and closure and post-closure stand-
ards for hazardous waste storage and treatment tanks all in ac-
cordance with R.S. 30:1131 et seq.

LAC 33:V:4379.C. Complies with the closure require-
ments of these regulations including but not limited to LAC
33:V.1915, 4457, 4475, 4489, 4501, 4521, and 4543.

LAC 33:V.4442 Closure and Post-Closure Care - Interim
Status facilities are subject to the requirements of LAC
33:V:1915.

LAC 33:V:4443 Special requirements for ignitable or re-
active wastes, - interim status facilities are subject to the require-
ments of LAC 33:V:1917.

LAC 33:V:4444. Special requirements for incompatible
wastes - interim status facilities are subject to requirements of
LAC 33:V:1919.

The effective date of these rules is November 10, 1988
and will expire March 10, 1989.

Paul H. Templet, Ph.D.
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Eligibility Determinations

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Eligi-
bility Determinations, has exercised the emergency provision of
the Administrative Procedure Act, LA. R.S. 49:953-B to adopt
the following rule in the Food Stamp Program.

It is necessary to adopt this as an Emergency Rule as the
federal regulations published in the Federal Register, Vol. 53,
No. 161, Friday, August 19, 1988, pages 31641 - 31646 man-
date an implementation date of October 18, 1988. The rule
entitled “Food Stamp Program - Work Requirements” published
in the Louisiana Register, Vol. 13, No. 7, July 20, 1987, pages
394-395 is hereby amended. The rule entitled “Voluntary Quit
in the Food Stamp Program” published in the Louisiana Register,
Vol. 11, No. 1, January, 1985 pages 38-39 is also hereby
amended.

Emergency Rule

Effective October 18, 1988, the following revisions will be
made in work requirements:

I. Ending or Avoiding Employment and Training (E&T) or
Voluntary Quit Sanctions
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A. New Head of Household

If a household is disqualified because the head of house-
hold failed to comply with an employment and training (LaJET)
requirement or voluntarily quits a job, and a new member joins
this household, the worker shall:

1. Determine whether the new member would have been
the head of household at the time of the non-compliance or
Voluntary Quit

2. If the new member becomes the designated head of
household:

a. The voluntary quit sanction shall be terminated.

b. The LaJET sanction shall terminate for the head of
household but the member who failed to comply shall remain
ineligible for the entire sanction period or until he complies with
LadET.

B. Comparable Hours or Salary

A head of household can avoid a voluntary quit penalty
by accepting employment of comparable hours or salary. Com-
parable employment may entail fewer hours or a lower net salary
than the job which was quit. If an individual quits a job of twenty
hours a week or more. secures new employment at comparable
wages or hours, and is then laid off. or (through no fault of his
own) loses his new job. the earlier quit will not form the basis for
a disqualification.

1. Voluntary Quit Prior to Certification

If a voluntary quit which occurred prior to certification is
discovered after certification. the disqualification period shall be
for three months.

HI. Voluntary Quit Occurring Near The End of The Certi-
fication

In the following instances the household shall be denied
recertification for a period of three months:

1. When the voluntary quit occurs in the last months of
the certification period: or

2. When the worker determines voluntary quit so late in
the certification period that a notice of adverse action would not
become effective before the end of the certification.

IV. Voluntary Quit Claims

If a household does not reapply by the end of the certifi-
cation period a claim shall be established for three months for the
benefits received by the household.

If there are fewer than three months from the first month
after the quit occurred to the end of the certification period. a
claim shall be established for the months that were left in the
certification. The household shall be disqualified for any remain-
ing months for which a claim is not established.

V. Notice of Adverse Action For Voluntary Quit

The worker shall provide a notice of adverse action which
contains:

1. The specific act of non-compliance,

2. The period of ineligibility,

3. The action which the household may take to avoid or
end the disqualification (Comparable Hours or Salary). and

4. That the household may reapply at the end of the
disqualification period.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary



DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953 B to adopt the following rule in the Title XIX Hos-
pital Program.

Prior to passage of Section 4112, states had an option to
implement a disproportionate share payment adjustment in re-
imbursement methodologies for inpatient hospital services but
were not mandated to do so. Section 4112 mandates that all
state Medicaid reimbursement methodologies for inpatient hospi-
tal services incorporate provisions for disproportionate share ad-
justments similar to Medicare’s provisions. These changes in
reimbursement for inpatient hospital services are mandated by
Section 4112 of the Omnibus Reconciliation Act of 1987 (Public
Law 100-203). This rule was previously declared effective July
1. 1988 and published in the Louisiana Register, Vol. 14, No. 7,
dated July 20. 1988. Since adoption of disproportionate share
payment, the Bureau of Health Services Financing in conjunc-
tion with the Health Care Financing Administration have re-
viewed and clarified provisions to assure compliance with federal
law and regulations. This rule is necessary to comply with the
mandated implementation of disproportionate payment provi-
sions for inpatient hospital services. This rule shall become effec-
tive November 1, 1988 for final determination of
disproportionate share adjustments made under Louisiana’s Title
XIX State Plan agreement with the federal government.

RULE

The reimbursement methodology for inpatient hospital
services shall incorporate a provision for an additional payment
adjustment for hospitals serving a disproportionate share of low
income patients (DSH). This provision shall be implemented in
the following manner:

1. Qualifying criteria for a Disproportionate Share Hospital:

a. The hospital has at least two obstetricians who have
staff privileges and who have agreed to provide obstetric services
to individuals who are Medicaid eligibles. In the case of a hospi-
tal located in a rural area (i.e., an area outside of a Metropolitan
Statistical Area). the term “obstetrician”™ includes any physician
with staff privileges at the hospital to perform nonemergency
obstetric procedures: or

b. The hospital treats inpatients who are predominantly
individuals under 18 years of age: or

c. The hospital did not offer nonemergency obstetric serv-
ices to the general population as of December 22, 1987; and

d. The hospital has a utilization rate in excess of either of
the below-specified minimum utilization rates:

(1) Medicaid Utilization Rate - means a fraction (ex-
pressed as a percentage), the numerator of which is the hospital’s
number of Medicaid (Title XIX) days and the denominator of
which is the total number of the hospital’s inpatient days for a
cost-reporting period. Hospitals shall be deemed disproportion-
ate share providers if their Medicaid utilization rates are in excess
of the mean plus one standard deviation, of the Medicaid utiliza-
tion rates for all hospitals in the state receiving payments; or

(2) Low-income Utilization Rate - means the sum of:

(a) The fraction (expressed as a percentage), the numera-
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tor of which is the sum (for the period) of the total Medicaid
(Title XIX) patient revenues plus the amount of the cash subsi-
dies for patient services received directly from State and local
governments, and the denominator of which is the total amount
of patient revenues of the hospital for patient services (including
the amount of such cash subsidies) in the cost reporting period;
and

(b) The fraction (expressed as a percentage), the numera-
tor of which is the total amount of the hospital’'s charges for
inpatient services which are attributable to charity (free) care in a
period less the portion of any cash subsidies as described in
(2)(a) above in the period which are reasonably attributable to
inpatient hospital services; and the denominator of which is the
total amount of the hospital’s charges for inpatient hospital serv-
ices in the period. For public providers furnishing inpatient serv-
ices free of charge or at a nominal charge, this percentage shall
not be less than zero (‘0’). The above numerator shall not include
contractual allowances and discounts (other than for indigent pa-
tients not eligible for Medicaid), that is reductions in charges
given to other third party payers, such as HMOs, Medicare or
Blue Cross; nor charges attributable to Hill-Burton obligations.
Hospitals shall be deemed disproportionate share providers if
their low-income utilization rates are in excess of 25 percent.

2. Payment Adjustments for Disproportionate Share Hospitals

The higher of the below-specified payment adjustment
factors shall be applied to the cost limits and then to the total
allowable Medicaid inpatient costs for those hospitals qualifying
as disproportionate share providers (DSH) as specified above for
inpatient hospital services provided on or after July 1, 1988:

a. Medicaid Utilization Rate - for each percentage, or por-
tion thereof, in excess of the mean plus one standard deviation,
a payment adjustment factor of 1 percent shall be applied; or

b. Low-income Utilization Rate for each percentage, or
portion thereof, of the low income utilization rate defined above,
in excess of 25 percent, a payment adjustment factor of 2 per-
cent shall be applied; or

c. Medicare DSH rate - that percentage determined by
the Medicare fiscal intermediary as a qualifying provider’s dispro-
portionate share adjustment factor for the purposes of Medicare
reimbursement in accordance with rules established under Sec-
tion 1886(d)(5)(F)(iv) of the Social Security Act.

Adjustment of the cost per discharge limitation and per
diem limitations for carve-out units (NICU/PICU/Burn/Trans-
plants) shall be the product of the applicable limit and the appro-
priate disproportionate share adjustment factor. The
disproportionate share payment adjustment shall then be the
product of the appropriate factor and the hospital’s Medicaid to-
tal allowable inpatient costs.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, notice is hereby given than the Louisiana
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission has adopted a rule describing
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the conduct of the 1988/89 oyster season in Calcasieu and Sab-
ine Lakes. The season shall be conducted as follows:

1. The 1988/89 oyster season in Calcasieu and Sabine
Lakes will open !/2 hour before sunrise Tuesday, November 1,
1988, and extend until 1/2 hour after sunset, Wednesday, March
29, 1989.

2. Harvest will be by tonging only.

3. The waters of Calcasieu and Sabine Lakes will be open
only when the state Department of Health and Hospitals classi-
fies these waters as safe for the harvest of oysters.

4. The department’s secretary has the authority to delay
the closing of this season to compensate for health closures.
such delay not to extend past April 30, 1989.

Effective date of this action is October 13, 1988. This
emergency declaration is necessary because determination of the
opening date is based on the most recent biological and water
quality data that can be obtained.

Virginia Van Sickle
Secretary

Rules

RULE

Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism
Office of State Parks

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and pursuant to the notice
of intent published on September 20, 1988, the Office of State
Parks adopted the following revisions of rules and regulations
which have no economic impact or benefit. These revisions refer
to rules previously published in LAC 25:1X (June 1987).

Title 25
CULTURAL RESOURCES
Part IX. Office of State Parks
Chapter 3. Rules and Regulations
§305. Vehicle Use

A. Automobiles, trucks, motorcycles, bicycles, recreation
vehicles, or any other wheeled vehicles must be operated only
on those roads, lanes, or byways designated for vehicular park
traffic unless otherwise authorized by the park manager.

B. Vehicles, including recreational vehicles, motorcycles,
and boat trailers, shall be parked only in designated parking ar-
eas unless otherwise authorized by the park manager.

C. The vehicular speed limit in parks is 15 miles per hour
unless otherwise posted.

D. The operation of motorcycles, trailbikes, minibikes,
motorscooters, or other two-wheel motor vehicles is prohibited
from 6:30 p.m. to 6:30 a.m., except for traveling into or out of
the park. The operation of any vehicle on public roads in state
parks must meet all licensing requirements and be properly li-
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censed for operation on public roads as specified by the Louisi-
ana Department of Public Safety or other regulatory agencies.

E. The operation of all wheeled vehicles on state parks’
property must be done in a careful and reasonable manner. The
motor vehicle and traffic requlations of the Louisiana State Digest
pursuant to Title 32 are applicable to and enforced on all state
parks holdings.

F. The cleaning, servicing and/or repairing of any vehicle
on state parks’ property is prohibited except in emergency situa-
tions and in designated areas.

. G. Vehicles will be considered abandoned when left unat-
tended for more than seven consecutive days unless the proper
permit or advance written approval is granted by the park man-
ager.

H. The removal of any barrier to gain access to a re-
stricted area is prohibited.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 12:89, 90 (February 1986).
amended LR 14: (November 1988).

§311. Overnight Use

A. Any overnight use of a park requires a written permit
or cash receipt from the park. Overnight facilities are reserved for
the exclusive use of persons properly permitted for the use of
overnight facilities and their guests.

B. Any permit may be terminated by the assistant secre-
tary of the Office of State Parks and may be immediately termi-
nated by the park manager upon the violation of any established
park rule. regulation, or any condition of the permit.

C. Overnight camping. except during the period Novem-
ber 1 through February 28. and group camp. lodge and cabin
use are limited to a 14-day period within 30 days. No campsite
may be vacated for longer than a 24-hour continuous period
under any permit agreement.

D. In no case will public residency be allowed in a state
park.

E. State parks' campgrounds are intended for tents and
recreational vehicles only, and in no case will mobile homes be
allowed.

F. Campsite occupancy is limited to one family unit per
night or a non-family unit not to exceed six persons. Not applica-
ble to areas set aside for special group camping activities. i.e.
Scouts. etc. (A family unit is composed of members of an imme-
diate family group: husband. wife, and/or children.)

G. Only one camping rig will be allowed in each camp-
site.

H. A camper rig is defined as the maximum combination
of camping equipment that will be allowed to occupy one camp-
site. These allowable combinations are:

1. one passenger vehicle and two tents (family unit only);

2. one passenger vehicle and one camping trailer:

3. one van-type camping vehicle and one tent;

4. one van-type camping vehicle and one camping
trailer:

&)l

. one pickup truck camper and one tent;

6. one pickup truck camper and one camping trailer:

7. one motorized camper (or bus) and one passenger
vehicle.



I. In no case may a campsite be reserved by payment or
other means prior to actual physical occupancy by the permittee,
except at those areas where campsite reservations are available.

J. Permittee may not transfer or assign any use permit nor
sublet any facility or part thereof.

K. Upon termination of any use permit, the facility must
be delivered up in good repair and in the same condition in
which it was found. Where applicable, all doors and windows
will be closed. all water taps shut, and all fires extinguished.
Permittees will be responsible for any and all damages resulting
from his use of the facility.

L. Established time schedules (check-in and check-out)
are strictly enforced. Failure to comply without advance approval
of the park manager may result in additional charges and denial
of any future use of the facility.

M. No permittee may repair or install any park equipment
or furnishings unless authorized and supervised by the park
manager.

N. Permittee waives and releases all claims against the
state of Louisiana for any damage to person or property arising
from the privileges granted by any use permit.

O. No camper may erect or display unsightly or inappro-
priate structures or features which, in the opinion of the park
manager, may create a disturbing or otherwise unpleasant condi-
tion detrimental to the general park use.

P. Tents and/or camping vehicles must be erected or
parked only on designated campsites provided for such pur-
poses.

Q. Campers must maintain a reasonably quiet camp be-
tween the hours of 10 p.m. and 6 a.m.

R. Beds are arranged under Health Service recommen-
dations and cannot be changed without the permission of the
park manager.

S. Keys or lock combinations are issued for the personal
use of the permittee, who is prohibited from allowing others to
use the key or lock combination, otherwise making the facilities
open so that others not covered by the permit may enter or leave
the facility or area.

T. Gate keys are available at some parks for the use of
overnight visitors at a refundable deposit rate of $2 each. The
key must be surrendered when the visitor completes his stay.

U. The park manager has the authority to require registra-
tion of every person occupying a campsite or overnight facility.

V. No one occupying an overnight facility, except camp-
ing during the period November 1 through February 28, will be
allowed to register for the use of that facility for a period of more
than 14 days within a 30-day period.

W. All overnight facilities have a check-in time of 4 p.m.
and a check-out time of 2 p.m. except Sundays, when the
check-out time is 4 p.m. and the check-in time is 6 p.m. No
overnight facility will be available to the user before the check-in
time. unless it has already been prepared for new occupancy.

X. The park manager will furnish or post in each over-
night structure an inventory of movable equipment and furnish-
ings, which are available in the unit. The user should check the
inventory immediately upon occupancy and report to the man-
ager any deviation between the actual inventory and the printed
inventory. The user may be required to reimburse the Office of
State Parks for the cost of any equipment or furnishings which, if
not reported upon occupancy, is missing or damaged when the
unit is vacated.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 12:89, 90 (February 1986), LR
12:828, 829 (December 1986), amended LR 14: (November
1988).

§313. Fishing, Hunting, Trapping, and the Use of Fire-
arms or Fireworks

A. The wildlife (domestic and natural) in state parks’ ar-
eas is under strict protection and must not be hunted, molested,
disturbed, destroyed, or removed, except for scientific or man-
agement purposes when approved by the assistant secretary.

B. Bringing or keeping any hunting dogs on park prop-
erty for the purpose of hunting inside or adjacent to a park area
is prohibited.

C. The display or discharge of any weapon, including but
not limited to shotguns. rifles, pistols, and bow and arrows within
a park area is prohibited.

D. The taking and hunting of frogs on any park property
is prohibited.

E. No fireworks of any type are allowed in a park area.

F. Anyone fishing on state parks’ property must adhere to
all state and federal laws and criteria regarding fresh and/or salt
water fishing. The taking of fish by nets, traps or any means
other than hook or line is prohibited on any state park area
except for management purposes authorized by special permit.
Taking of flounder by gigs is permitted.

G. The use of historic weapons or reproduction historic
weapons in a park is allowed only pursuant to policies and pro-
cedures established by the assistant secretary.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 12:89, 90 (February 1986),
amended LR 14: (November 1988).

§315. Livestock, Animals and Pets

A. Horseback riding is allowed only as part of special
program events approved in advance by the assistant secretary.

B. Dogs or pets are not allowed to run at liberty in the
parks. Any dog or pet brought within the park area must be
leashed, caged or crated, and under no circumstances be per-
mitted within buildings or other enclosed structures of the park
(the leash is not to exceed five feet in length). Only seeing-eye
dogs will be permitted near designated swimming areas. Owners
of pets causing any injury or damage will be fully responsible.

C. Under no circumstances will livestock be allowed to
run or graze on park property.

D. No pets are allowed on state preservation areas or the
Louisiana State Arboretum.

E. In the event that a park visitor or employee is attacked,
bitten or scratched by an animal on a park area, a report shall be
made immediately to the park manager. When applicable, the
manager will take steps necessary and feasible to ensure that law
enforcement and/or animal control agents are properly advised
of the incident. Such animals, at the option of the park manager
or other enforcement agents, may be seized or impounded for
observation.

1. All costs associated with such action will be the respon-
sibility of the animal owner. No animal shall be brought on a park
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area by a visitor unless he bears a current rabies inoculation tag
indicating that he has been properly and currently inoculated
against the disease.

2. Release or final disposition of an impounded animal
will be the responsibility of the parish health officer or a regis-
tered veterinarian.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promuigated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 12:89, 90 (February 1986).
amended LR 14: (November 1988).

§317. Sanitation and Health

A. Visitors using parks must dispose of all paper. gar-
bage, litter, and other refuse by placing such materials in recepta-
cles provided for that purpose.

B. Draining or dumping refuse waste from any trailer or
other vehicle except in places or receptacles provided for such
uses is prohibited.

C. Cleaning fish or food, or washing clothing or articles of
household use at hydrants or at water faucets located in
restrooms is prohibited.

D. Polluting or contaminating water supplies or water
used for human consumption or swimming is prohibited.

E. Depositing, except into receptacles provided for that
purpose. any body waste in or on any portion of any comfort
station or any public structure, or depositing any bottles, cans,
cloth, rags, metal, wood, stone, or other damaging substance in
any of the fixtures in such stations or structures is prohibited.

F. Using refuse containers or other refuse facilities for
dumping household or commercial garbage or trash brought to a
park as such is prohibited.

G. Burial of garbage, litter. or dead animals on park prop-
erty is prohibited.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 12:89, 90 (February 1986),
amended LR 14:(November 1988).

Chapter 5. Procedures and Fees
§501. Operating Schedule

Unless otherwise noted, the following schedule applies to
the operation of all state park areas.

A. State Parks

1. Summer schedule (1 April - 30 September): Parks
open 7 a.m. - 10 p.m. daily (exceptions: Chicot State Park.
South Landing, 5 a.m. - 10 p.m.; Grand Isle State Park, North
Toledo Bend State Park, and Lake Bistineau State Park, 6 a.m. -
10 p.m.).

2. Winter schedule (1 October - 31 March): Parks open 8
a.m. - 7 p.m. daily (exceptions: South Landing of Chicot State
Park, Lake Bistineau State Park, and North Toledo Bend State
Park. 7 a.m. to 7 p.m; the North Landing gate of Chicot State
Park is open from 3 p.m. Friday to 7 p.m. Sunday.) Note: on
Fridays and Saturdays, a park attendant is on duty for camper
registration until 10 p.m. Cypremort Point State Park is closed
during the winter season (1 October-31 March).

3. Pools and enclosed beach areas are usually operated
from Memorial Day through Labor Day, subject to an operating
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schedule per individual park. All pools and enclosed beach areas
are closed on Mondays, except holidays.

B. State Commemorative Areas

1. Museums: Year-round schedule - Open 9 a.m. - 5
p.m. Wednesday- Sunday: closed Christmas Day. New Year’s
Day, Thanksgiving Day.

2. Day-Use Facilities and Grounds

a. Summer schedule (1 April - 30 September): Open 9
a.m. - 7 p.m. Wednesday-Sunday.

b. Winter schedule (1 October - 31 March): Open 9 a.m.
- 5 p.m. Wednesday-Sunday.

C. State Preservation Areas: Year-round schedule-Open
9am. -5p.m.

Monday - Saturday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. Sunday: closed
Christmas Day. New Year's Day. Thanksgiving Day.

D. Temporary Operating Schedule: Some areas are not
fully operational pending completion of programs or facilities.
Also. because of budgetary or legislative mandates, operational
schedules may change. Visitors should contact the site manager
or the administrative office for information regarding sites with
part-time operating hours and special group tour arrangements.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture. Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982). LR 12:89, 90 (February 1986).
amended LR 14: (November 1988).

§503. General Admission Fees

A. State Parks General Admission Day-Use Entrance Fees

1. A day-use fee is charged at all state parks (except St.
Bernard State Park). Non-commercial vehicles with up to four
people are charged $2 per day and each additional person is
charged 50 cents. Walk-in visitors are charged 50 cents per per-
son for the day. Buses used as public conveyances are charged
$20 per day.

2. All prices include state and local taxes. In any cases
where entrance fees are charged. there is no additional charge
for the use of picnicking (except group shelters when reserved
for exclusive use). boat launching. or swimming facilities. (Ex-
ception: St. Bernard State Park - swimming pool fee $1 per
person per day.)

3. During the winter season (October 1 through March
31) a self-service fee system may be used to collect user fees on
areas normally served by an entrance control station. During
these times all reservation guests or others requiring registration
shall sign in at the office during the normal business hours or
with a ranger placed in the entrance station at hours when the
office is not operated.

B. State Commemorative Areas General Admission Fees

1. An admission fee of $2 per adult is charged for all state
commemorative areas (exception: Locust Grove State Com-
memorative Area. which has no admission charge). There is no
admission charge for children age 12 and under. Admission enti-
tles visitors to all facilities and regular programs which may be
offered at the commemorative area. Special programs and
events may include special admission rates.

2. Organized groups of 10 or more are requested to no-
tify the park manager in advance of their arrival.

3. Buses used as public conveyances are charged $40 per
day, entitling riders to all facilities and programs of the commem-
orative area.



C. State Preservation Areas General Admission Fees

An admission fee is not currently charged at the state
preservation areas in operation.

D. Boating

I. Rental boats range in length from 12 feet to 14 feet and
are available in most parks. The use of motors on these boats is
limited to the manufacturer’'s recommended horsepower capac-
ity.

2. Boats with three life jackets and two paddles are availa-
ble at a rental rate of $8 per boat per day. Additional life jackets
are available at a rental fee of $1 each per day.

3. A refundable deposit of $10 per boat is required at the
time of rental. This deposit will be forfeited if the boat and its
accessories are not returned in the same condition as rented.

4. Certain parks maintain a boat system utilizing a central
fee collection and a boat lock system. The boat keys are issued
upon renting a boat and must be returned when rental period
expires. A refundable deposit of $2 is required for the use of the
key.

E. Fishing Piers

A fishing pier extending into the Gulf of Mexico is located
at Grand Isle East State Park. This structure is leased to a con-
cessionaire and a fee is charged for day or night fishing on the
pier in addition to the regular day-use or overnight-use fees.

F. Group Rental Shelters

1. Group rental shelters are available at Chemin-A-Haut,
Chicot, Cypremort Point, Fairview-Riverside, Fontainebleau,
Lake Bistineau, North Toledo Bend, Bayou Segnette, and Lake
Fausse Pointe State Parks for a daily rental fee of $30. The large
picnic pavilion at Lake Fausse Pointe State Park rents for $50 per
day. Such shelters, when rented, are reserved exclusively for the
use of the group or individual who is permitted for such use.

2. Reserved shelters will be posted, indicating the name
of the party and date of use. When such shelters are not so
posted or reserved, they are available to the park user on a first
come, first served basis as any other non-reserved park shelter.
Group rental shelters are not available for reservation on Memo-
rial Day, July 4, or Labor Day.

3. Exclusive use of such a shelter can only be made by a
rental permit and payment of a rental fee. These group shelters
can be reserved in advance with a deposit to confirm the reserva-
tion.

4. In addition to the rental fee, users of the reserved
group shelters will also be charged the normal day-use entrance
fee to the park.

G. Conference Rooms

1. Any meeting room or enclosed facility of a park used
to accommodate meetings and functions of private groups, clubs
and other organizations is available at a rate of $10 per hour for
day use during the period between 9:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. All
use after 3:30 p.m. until normal closing hours of the park is
charged at a rate of $15 per hour. Kitchen facilities may be used
if available.

2. All use after regular closing hours requires prior ap-
proval from the park manager and is available at a flat rate of
$50 plus $25 per hour.

3. Conference rooms are available at North Toledo Bend
State Park and Chemin-A-Haut State Park.

4. Groups reserving 50 percent or more of the cabins at
North Toledo Bend State Park and Chemin-A-Haut State Park
may use the conference room at those parks free of charge,
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subject to availability.

H. Exemptions

1. Senior Citizens

All persons age 62 or older are admitted free upon proof
of age. All persons accompanying a visitor 62 or older in a pri-
vate, non-commercial vehicle are exempt from the entrance fees
only at those sites which collect such fees through a vehicle per-
mit. Where individual fees are charged only those persons 62 or
older are exempt.

2. Disabled Veterans

A special Veteran Entrance Permit allows any disabled
U.S. veteran and any person(s) accompanying him in a single,
private, non-commercial vehicle exemption from the entrance
fees only at those sites which collect such fees through a vehicle
permit. Where individual fees are charged only those properly
recognized disabled U.S. veterans are exempt. Applications for a
veteran permit may be made to the Louisiana Department of
Veterans’ Affairs Service Office serving the parish in which the
applicant resides. After certification of eligibility has been estab-
lished by the Department of Veterans’ Affairs, the assistant secre-
tary of the Office of State Parks will issue a permit directly to the
applicant.

3. School Groups

Any school child who is on a field trip conducted as part
of the curriculum of the school and any classroom teacher, par-
ent, bus driver and any other person accompanying a school
child on such a field trip are exempt from paying the general
admission charge to any state park, museum or related state
facility in Louisiana. This exemption shall be valid from Monday
through Friday during the school year.

I. Annual Permits

1. Annual day-use permits allow a single, private non-
commercial vehicle and its occupants entry to all state parks and
state commemorative areas at a cost of $30 per year. The per-
mit, to be permanently affixed to the vehicle, may be obtained
by application and payment to the Office of State Parks, Box
44426, Baton Rouge, LA 70804. Permit applications are availa-
ble at all state parks and state commemorative areas. The permit
is valid for a period of one year beginning January 1 and ending
December 31.

2. The annual day-use permits are valid for exemption of
the general admission day-use charge only.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1695.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 11:250 (March 1985), LR 12:89,
90 (February 1986), LR 12:828, 829 (December 1986),
amended LR 14: (November 1988).

§505. Overnight and Day Use

A. Camping Fee

[. Improved campsites rent for $12 per night. Unim-
proved campsites rent for $10 per night. Reservations for camp-
sites are accepted only at Fontainebleau State Park and Lake
Bistineau State Park. For further information regarding campsite
reservations, see Reservation Policy §505.G.

2. Each campsite is restricted to use by one camping unit.
Improved sites are equipped with picnic table, grill, electricity
and water hookups.

3. Specific primitive areas accommodating organized
groups (Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, etc.) are located at the follow-
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ing state park areas: Chicot State Park, Fontainebleau State
Park, Lake Bistineau State Park, Lake Claiborne State Park, and
Sam Houston Jones State Park. Reservations for these areas are
made directly with the park manager. The group charge is $10
per night. Capacity level will be set by the park manager.

4. To stimulate visitor use during the off season the two-
week restriction on stays at campsites is waived from November
1 through February 28. During this period overnight camping is
allowed on consecutive days on an unlimited basis.

B. Rally Camping Areas are those areas of a Louisiana
state park designated and reserved for use by organized groups
of overnight campers. These areas differ from the normal state
park campgrounds since they are available for group use and
may be reserved in advance.

1. A $30 advance deposit is required to confirm a reser-
vation, which will be applied to the first night or day’s use.

2. Fees

a. A fee of $30 per night is assessed to the group for the
exclusive use of the area and each individual camper rig is also
charged the improved campsite rate.

b. The day-use fee for a rally campground is $30 per day
for the group, and in addition the standard day-use entrance fee
is charged per vehicle.

3. Carrying Capacity - A maximum carrying capacity for
improved and unimproved sites is established by individual parks
and information concerning these capacities is available through
the individual park offices.

C. Exemptions

All persons 62 years of age or older and anyone accom-
panying such person in the same vehicle are entitled to a $2 per
night discount on the use of camping facilities. Proof of age is
required.

D. Backpacking

1. Backpacking is available only at Chicot State Park at
the present time. A permit is required for all overnight backpack-
ing use and may be obtained at the park entrance station. For
group outings this permit must be obtained two weeks in ad-
vance and may be obtained by writing to Chicot State Park.

2. Each person will be assessed a fee of 25 cents per
night. A copy of the backpacking regulations can be obtained at
the park entrance station.

3. Backcountry camping or backpacking is defined as
camping in undeveloped areas of the park where there are no
designated campsites and no facilities provided. These areas are
reached by backpacking or by non-motorized boats.

4. The following regulations for backcountry use have
been developed to protect users and park resources:

a. A written backcountry permit issued at the individual
park office is required for all overnight backcountry use. This
permit may be obtained at the park entrance station. For group
outings this permit must be obtained two weeks in advance and
may be obtained by writing to the individual state park.

b. A trip plan, including expected area of camping, route
of travel, and expected departure and return times, must be filed
with designated personnel.

c. All garbage and litter must be brought back to the main
park for proper disposal in trash containers. The camping area
should be left as clean or cleaner than it was before you used it.

d. Human waste is to be buried well away from camp
areas and streams.

e. Fires are permitted but only dead wood collected from
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the ground is to be used for fuel. Fires should be modest in size
and fully extinguished when camp is left.

f. Digging, ditching, or leveling of ground for tent sites is
prohibited. Installation of permanent camp facilities is prohibited.

g. No horses, dogs, cats, mechanized or wheeled vehi-
cles, or motor boats are allowed in backcountry areas.

h. Possession of firearms, traps, seines, etc., is prohibited.
Fishing is permitted with a valid Louisiana fishing license.

i. Campers should be self-sufficient and carry enough wa-
ter. food, and first aid equipment for emergency situations.

j. Vehicles used to get to the trail head will be left in areas
designated by appropriate park personnel.

k. Because of the delicate nature of the backcountry envi-
ronment at Chicot State Park, no more than 20 people per
campsite will be allowed at any given time. Since there are five
campsites, permits will be issued to a maximum of 100 people.

4. Backcountry Camping Permit Procedure

a. Provide user with copy of regulations and have trip
leader fill out permit in duplicate.

b. Collect use fee for park at rate of 25 cents per night of
use per person.

¢. Review trip plan with party leader and impress upon
him the importance of following plan to greatest extent possible.

d. Sign permit and give one copy to party leader. Keep
second copy in park office.

e. Tell users where you want them to leave their vehicles.

f. Plastic trash bags will be issued to those users unable to
carry out their garbage in any other manner.

E. Cabins and Lodges

1. Cabins

Cabin Classification
and Park Location

Maximum
Capacity

Bedding
Accommodations

Overnight Rate
And Required
Deposit

Type | $50
Lake Bistineau SP
Bayou Segnette SP
Lake Fausse Pointe SP
North Toledo Bend SP

6 persons-Deluxe 8

Type I $45
Lake Bistineau SP
Chicot SP
Sam Houston Jones SP

6 persons-Standard 8

Type 111 $40
Chemin-A-Haut SP

4 persons-Deluxe 6

Type IV $35
Chemin-A-Haut SP
Chicot SP

4 persons-Standard 6

In each case where the bedding accommodations are
specified, the maximum overnight occupancy of the cabin can-
not be more than two people over the lodging accommodation
number. Bedding accommodations will vary and may include a
combination of double beds, single beds, bunk beds or sofa
sleepers. Visitors must contact the park for information regarding
specific bedding arrangements and accommodations.

2. Park Lodges - These are large overnight structures
equipped with kitchen, bath and sleeping facilities and can ac-
commodate a large family or several family groups.

a. The Chicot State Park Lodge contains sleeping facilities
for 12 persons with a maximum of 16 persons. The Fontaine-
bleau State Park Lodge contains sleeping facilities for nine per-
sons with a maximum of 13 persons.



b. Both lodges are available at a rate of $75 per night and
a one night advance deposit is required for each.

F. Group Camps

These are available at certain parks for organized group
use. The capacity, type of facility, rate and location are as fol-

lows:
Overnight Use/

Type of Capacity Minimum Rate Day-Use
Park Location Facility (No. Persons) and Deposit Rate
Bayou Segnette 3 Dormitories 120 $180 $150
Chemin-A-Haut 1 Dormitory 40 $ 75 $ 50
Chicot Area 1 Dormitory. 160 $250 $150
No. 1 5 Cabins
Chicot Area 1 Dormitory, 48 $ 75 $ 50
No. 2 6 Cabins
Fontainebleau 1 Dormitory 150 $225 $150
No. 1 (west end - large)
Fontainebleau 1 Dormitory 30 $ 50 $ 50
No. 2 (west end - small)
Fontainebleau 2 Dormitories 65 $100 $ 50
No. 3 (east end)
Lake Bistineau 20 Cabins 160 $250 $150
Area No. 1
Lake Bistineau 6 Cabins 48 $ 75 $ 50
Area No. 2
Longfellow- 1 Dormitory 60 $100 $ 50
Evangeline
North Toledo Bend 5 Dormitories 150 $225 $150

1. Minimum overnight rate is based on 50 percent capac-
ity of the facility. Rate is $3 per person per night for each person
over the 50 percent capacity.

2. Group camps may be reserved for day-use only at a
basic rate. In addition, the normal day-use entrance fee will be
assessed each vehicle entering the group camp area.

3. Beds, kitchen and necessary cooking ware are fur-
nished. User must furnish his own tableware (silver, dishes.
glasses, etc.), bed linens, pillows, towels, and toilet necessities.

G. Reservation Policy

1. A primary function of the business office at each state
park is to take reservations which must be made at the park
where the facilities are to be used. Business offices, operate 8
a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, and are closed New
Year’s Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day.

2. Reservations are accepted only from persons 18 years
of age or older and adults must accompany all minors at re-
served facilities.

3. An advance deposit is required to reserve any facility.
The appropriate deposit must be received at the park site within
10 days of the request (except regular campsite reservations) or
the reservation will be cancelled. A person may also make a
deposit by giving his VISA or Mastercard number and date of
expiration. If the desired date of use is within 10 days of the date
the request is made, then the deposit must be made by VISA or
Mastercard, or paid in cash in person at the park site.

4. Reservation Cancellations or Changes

a. A reservation may be cancelled with full refund if re-
quested at least 14 days prior to the reservation date (except for
regular campsite reservations). If a person is not in compliance
with this procedure, nor follows the refund guidelines (see Re-
funds), his/her advance deposit will be forfeited.

b. A change in the date of a reservation may be made
without forfeiting an advance deposit, if the change is requested
at least 14 days prior to the original reservation date. Date
changes are dependent upon facility availability.
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5. Overnight Reservations

a. Overnight reservations may be made for cabins,
lodges, group camps, rally campgrounds and camping (where
available).

b. Reservations for overnight use between October 1 and
March 31 are accepted beginning July 1 annually. Reservations
placed for this period between July 1 and July 10 are accepted
by telephone only and are on a first come, first served basis.
Reservations for this period are accepted after July 10 annually
by either phoning or writing the individual park at which accom-
modations are desired.

c. Reservations for overnight use between April 1 and
September 30 are accepted beginning January 2 annually. Res-
ervations placed for this period between January 2 and January
10 are accepted by telephone only and are on a first come, first
served basis. Reservations for this period are accepted after Jan-
uary 10 annually by either phoning or writing the individual park
at which accommodations are desired.

d. For cabins, lodges, group camps, rally campgrounds
and camping (where available) the minimum reservation period
for a weekend is from 4 p.m. Friday through 4 p.m. Sunday.
Minimum camping reservations for a holiday weekend during
the summer season must be made for a minimum three-day
period.

e. An advance deposit equal to the appropriate one night
fee is required to reserve any overnight facility (except regular
campsites). This deposit will be applied to the first night's use.

f. Special Discount: Overnight facilities including cabins.
lodges. group camps and rally campgrounds have reduced rates
for the entire week during the period November 1 through Feb-
ruary 28. The discount during this period is one night's free use
of the facility for each overnight rate paid in full (two overnight
uses for one overnight fee). The paid night(s) and free night(s)
use of a facility must be taken consecutively.

g. Reservations for Regular Campsites

i. An advance deposit equal to one night's regular camp-
site rental fee plus a surcharge of $3 is required to make an
advance reservation for a regular campsite. Normal camping fees
apply after the first night. Senior citizen discounts do not apply
to the surcharge.

ii. Advance reservations for regular campsites are non-
refundable and non-transferrable.

iii. If a user wishes to change his campsite location after
confirmation of the advance reservation, the advance reservation
fee (one night's deposit plus $3) shall be forfeited. A user may
select a new site outside the campsite reservation area; however,
such use will be considered a new permit and all applicable fees
will be charged at the regular rate.

iv. Advance reservations may be made by VISA or
Mastercard. personal check. or paid by cash in person. If made
by personal check, the reservation can only be confirmed if the
check is received at least 14 days prior to the desired reservation
date. If a check is returned for non-sufficient funds within the 14-
day period, the reservation is automatically cancelled.

v. A camper may reserve up to five campsites for a par-
ticular date. However. a camper may reserve campsites for only
one date in any 24-hour period.

6. Day-Use Reservations

a. Day-use reservations may be made for group camps,
rally campgrounds, conference rooms and group shelters (where
available).
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b. Reservations of conference rooms and group shelters
for day use from April 1 through September 30 are accepted by
phone or in writing beginning January 2 annually at the individ-
ual park where the reservation is desired. Reservations of confer-
ence rooms and group shelters for day use from October 1
through March 31 are accepted beginning July 1.

c. Reservations of group camps and rally campgrounds
for day use only from April 1 through September 30 are ac-
cepted by phone or in writing beginning February 1 annually at
the individual park where the reservation is desired. Reservations
of group camps and rally campgrounds for day use only from
October 1 through March 31 are accepted beginning August 1.
Such reservations can be made for a single day period.

d. An advance deposit equal to the appropriate day-use
rate is required to reserve conference rooms, group camps,
group shelters or rally campgrounds. This deposit will be applied
to the first day’s use.

H. Special Facilities (Overnight) - Poverty Point SCA Dor-
mitory

1. Purpose of Facility - The primary purpose of the dor-
mitory is to provide living space and sleeping accommodations
for professional archaeologists who are actively conducting on-
site research. The dormitory can be used on a first come, first
served reservation basis by other individuals who meet the re-
quirements as set forth in this policy statement.

2. Eligible Users - The dormitory is available to college
students. professional archaeologists and other scientists who are
studying the Poverty Point culture and/or actively conducting
research which relates to or directly involves the Poverty Point
SCA.

Request for use of the dormitory by individuals or groups
not meeting the above criteria will be reviewed by the Office of
State Parks. assistant secretary, or his designee, to determine
merit and appropriateness. The primary determining factor for
accepting such individuals or groups will be the benefit to the
commemorative area and its visitors. Their presence and activi-
ties should add to the on-site interpretive and educational pro-
grams in an authentic and historically accurate manner or benefit
our programs through the contribution of archaeological/histori-
cal research, reports, or artifacts.

3. Application Process - Requests for use of the dormi-
tory must be made by letter addressed to the Assistant Secretary.
Louisiana Office of State Parks, Box 44426. Baton Rouge. LA
70804-4426.

a. Review of request and evaluation by assistant secretary
or his designee.

b. Response to request by assistant secretary (in writing).
If request approved. enclose Facility Use Agreement and copy of
state parks’ pamphlet entitled, “Fees. Facilities and Regulations.”

c. Phone calls are not acceptable in this first come. first
served application process.

4. Facility Use Agreement

a. All parties granted permission to use the dormitory
must execute a Facility Use Agreement. This agreement is be-
tween the Office of State Parks and those parties using the dor-
mitory. It stipulates the terms and pertinent regulations by which
the dormitory occupants agree to abide.

b. The user must execute the agreement and return it to
the assistant secretary before occupying the dormitory.

c. Each original Facility Use Agreement will be kept on file
by the Office of State Parks central office and copies will be sent
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to the user and the historic site manager of Poverty Point State
Commemorative Area.

5. Fees

a. All user groups, unless otherwise authorized by the
assistant secretary of the Office of State Parks, will be required to
pay a fee for overnight use.

b. The user must deposit $50 with the historic site man-
ager within 10 days after receiving written approval to use the
dormitory. The deposit will be retained by the historic site man-
ager and deducted from the total rental fee.

¢. After arriving at Poverty Point SCA, the user is re-
quired to pay all rental fees to the historic site manager before
occupying the dormitory.

d. A minimum overnight rate of $50 is based on 50 per-
cent capacity of the facility (28 people). An additional fee of $2
per person per night will be charged for each person over the 50
percent capacity.

6. Occupancy Requirements

a. Registration with the historic site manager is required of
all boarders before occupying the dormitory. This information
will include name. organization, address, and home or business
phone numbers.

b. Keys to the dormitory can be obtained from the historic
site manager. One group leader will assume responsibility for the
keys and return them to the manager before leaving.

¢. Sexes will remain segregated in their specific sleeping
areas. and no exceptions will be made to this regulation. The
dormitory is designed to sleep a maximum of 28 men and 28
women. Two wings off the dining-kitchen area separate male
and female sleeping areas.

7. Articles and facilities furnished by the Office of State
Parks are as follows:

a. laundry room, including washers and dryers;

b. kitchen facilities, including eating utensils, pots and
pans, refrigerator, stove, freezer and dishwasher;

c. all necessary cleaning supplies;

d. men’s and women’s restrooms with showers;

e. sleeping facilities, including beds and mattresses.

8. Articles not furnished by the Office of State Parks are
as follows:

a. linens, blankets, and pillows;

b. towels and all personal articles;

c. food.

9. Housekeeping Procedures

a. General cleanup of this facility will be the responsibility
of the user. The user will follow established cleanup and house-
keeping procedures distributed by the manager.

b. No modifications or repairs of any type will be done by
the boarders to the dormitory building and equipment.

c. Any problems with the building or equipment should
be reported to the historic site manager immediately.

10. Check-out Procedure

a. contact manager and return keys;

b. report of damage or equipment failure by user:

¢. inspection of dormitory by manager;

d. inventory of furnishings by manager;

11. Special Conditions

a. All programs and activities conducted at Poverty Point
SCA by groups using the dormitory must be approved in writing
by the assistant secretary or his designee.



b. The selling of any crafts or art work by groups using the
dormitory must be approved in writing by the assistant secretary
or his designee.

c. No trailer or tent camping is permitted on any property
at Poverty Point SCA.

12. All boarders will adhere to all rules and regulations of
the Office of State Parks.

13. The Office of State Parks reserves the right to revoke
boarding privileges at any time from any individual or group not
conforming to the policies of this facility.

14. The historic site manager has the administrative re-
sponsibility for all matters relating to the daily operation of the
dormitory building and site facilities.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1695.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 11:250 (March 1985), LR 12:89,
90 (February 1986), LR 12:828, 829 (December 1986),
amended LR 14: (November 1988).

§507. Special Uses and Restrictions

A. Special Use

Any function requiring special or restricted use of any fa-
cility or area within a state park holding must be approved by the
assistant secretary and the fee for such will be computed on the
same basis as the use for conference rooms. Written request for
special use of a facility must be received at the Office of State
Parks, Box 44426, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4426 at least 30
days prior to the scheduled event. No telephone requests are
accepted.

B. Political Activities

Political events involving the use of state park areas are
discouraged; however, each event is considered on an individual
request basis and, if approved, will be authorized by the assistant
secretary. Such activities will be considered only when, in the
judgment of the assistant secretary, the function will not ad-
versely affect the normal programmed use of the area by the
general public. Requests for such events must be submitted in
writing to the assistant secretary at least 30 days in advance of
the proposed use. Such events will be considered “Special Use
Events” and fees and permits will be regulated by the special use
provisions herein. No political candidates or organizations will be
granted, or shall expect to receive, special consideration for use
or fee waivers.

C. Use Restrictions

1. A State Commemorative Areas is an area which pos-
sesses a historical, cultural, or memorial significance when
judged on a statewide basis. The state commemorative area is
established to allow the visiting public an opportunity to experi-
ence man’s past through the resources preserved at the area, and
is restricted to this use.

2. It is necessary that development on a state commemo-
rative area be limited to that which is essential for visitor accom-
modation and enjoyment of the area’s theme or feature. Day-use
facilities will be limited to these activities which are not in conflict
with the historical theme of the site, and confined to areas of the
grounds set aside for usage of this nature.

3. As important as the artifactual evidence existing on the
areas is the atmosphere created around these objects which
make their study by the public more conducive. In order that the
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greater interest and primary function of the area be served, it is
necessary to restrict certain incompatible activities from the sites.
Organized sports such as baseball, football, field hockey, soccer,
and the like cannot contribute to a greater understanding of the
historical, cultural, or memorial theme of the area and is, there-
fore, prohibited on any state commemorative areas.

4. 1t has also been determined that the use of state com-
memorative areas for such activities and events as fairs, circuses,
carnivals, amusement rides, and other promoter sponsored,
commercial activities and events is not deemed in the best inter-
est of the state commemorative areas. Such use fails to achieve
the.intent outlined in the preservation purpose and may increase
the potential for serious damage to the quality and character of
the area, adversely affecting the experience of the visitor.

5. Organizations offering support to commemorative ar-
eas, either one in particular or on a general basis, through such
things as historical societies or service groups, may be permitted
special functions at a commemorative area if a written request is
made and written permission is obtained from the assistant sec-
retary of the Office of State Parks. Such functions may not be
specifically for the benefit of an individual, but must be held to
benefit the commemorative area, either directly or indirectly,
through greater public awareness in the site or history of the
area.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982), LR 12:90 (February 1986), amended
LR 14: (November 1988).

Chapter 7. Facilities
§701. Office of State Parks’ Operating Units

A. Audubon State Commemorative (Box 546, St. Fran-
cisville, LA 70775, 504-635-3739) is located in West Feliciana
Parish, near St. Francisville on LA 965. The 100-acre woodland
setting is the site of Oakley Plantation House. built in 1799,
where artist-naturalist John James Audubon created many of his
famous bird paintings. Oakley has been restored as a museum
containing Audubon memorabilia. Formal gardens accent the ex-
terior of the house. The house is included on the National Regis-
ter of Historic Places.

B. Bayou Segnette State Park (7777 Westbank Express-
way, Westwego, LA 70094, 504-436-1107) is located in
Westwego off U. S. 90 near its intersection with Drake Avenue,
across the Mississippi River from New Orleans. The 580-acre
park includes a large boat launch, 20 vacation cabins, a camping
area, group camp, and picnic area.

C. Centenary State Commemorative Area (Box 546, St.
Francisville, LA 70775, 504-635-3739) is located at East Col-
lege and Pine Streets in the town of Jackson in East Feliciana
Parish. The site includes the West Wing Dormitory and Profes-
sor’s Residence of the state’s original Centenary College, as well
as the history of education in Louisiana.

D. Chemin-A-Haut State Park (Route 5, Box 617, Bas-
trop, LA 71220, 318-283-0812) is located east of LA 139, 10
miles north of Bastrop. The 405-acre park, lying at the intersec-
tion of Bayous Chemin-A-Haut and Bartholomew is a portion of
the high road to the south used by Indians in their seasonal
migrations. A beautiful lake in the park is stocked with freshwater
fishes. Cabins and a camping area offer overnight accommoda-
tions. A swimming pool and a playground are also available.
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E. Chicot State Park (Route 3. Box 494, Ville Platte. LA
70586. 318-363-2503) is located in North Evangeline Parish, six
miles north of Ville Platte on LA 3042. This 6500-acre park
features large rolling hills, surrounding a 2000-acre artificial lake,
well stocked with fishes such as bream. bass and crappie. Two
camping areas, fully equipped cabins and two group camps are
available to overnight visitors. Day-use facilities include picnic
sites. a hiking trail and a swimming pool.

F. Cypremort Point State Park (Star Route B, Box
428AA. Franklin, LA 70538, 318-867-4510) is located 24 miles
south of Jeanerette off LA 319 in Iberia and St. Mary Parishes.
The 185-acre site offers access to the Gulf of Mexico. Its man-
made beach. located in the heart of a natural marsh, offers fresh
and salt water fishing and most seashore recreation opportuni-
ties. Picnic sites are also available. The park is a favorite for sail-
boaters and it hosts several annual regattas.

G. Earl K. Long State Commemorative Area is located in
the city of Winnfield. It was established as a memorial to the man
who served three terms as governor. The symmetrical design of
the park. from its eight-foot bronze statue at the apex of a parti-
ally hedged. circular walk to its pavilion is enhanced by effective
landscaping throughout. Transferred to the City of Winnfield
through a Cooperative Endeavor agreement.

H. Edward Douglas White State Commemorative Area
(2311 Highway 1, Thibodaux, LA 70301, 504-447-3473) is lo-
cated five miles north of Thibodaux in Lafourche Parish on LA
1. This park includes the 130-year-old homestead of the former
statesman and Chief Justice of the Supreme Court. The white
frame., raised cottage of Creole origin has been restored and sits
amidst six acres of land. The facility is a National Historic Land-
mark.

[. Fairview-Riverside State Park (Box 97, Madisonville,
LA 70447, 504-845-3318) is located two miles east of Madison-
ville in St. Tammany Parish on LA 22. The park consists of 98
acres of picturesque. moss-draped oaks and woodlands near the
banks of the Tchefuncte River. Boat dock. fishing pier and canoe
trail offer many opportunities for fishermen and other water
sportsmen. Campsites and picnic facilities are available.

J. Fontainebleau State Park (Box 152, Mandeville, LA
70448, 504-624-4443) is located southeast of Mandeville in St.
Tammany Parish on U.S. 190. The park embraces over 2800
acres on the north shore of Lake Pontchartrain. The ruins of a
plantation brickyard and sugar mill and an alley of live oaks lin-
ing the entrance road are popular assets of the park. The park
offers swimming, fishing, camping and picnicking. A nature trail
is very popular.

K. Fort Jesup State Commemorative Area is located just
off LA 6. formerly the original EI Camino Real. This site features
an original kitchen/mess building and a museum. The site was
selected by Zachary Taylor in 1822 and the fort existed for 26
years as one of the strongest garrisons in Louisiana. Fort Jesup is
a National Historic Landmark. Transferred to the Sabine River
Authority, Many, Louisiana. through a Cooperative Endeavor
Agreement.

L. Fort Pike State Commemorative Area (Route 6, Box
194, New Orleans, LA 70129, 504-662-5703) is located adja-
cent to the Old Spanish Trail (U.S. 90) in eastern New Orleans.
The fort, set on a 125-acre site, was constructed shortly after the
War of 1812 to defend navigational channels leading into the
city of New Orleans. Visitors can stroll through authentic brick
archways and stand overlooking the Rigolets, as sentries once
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did. A museum exhibits numerous artifacts related to the fort.
The facility is included on the National Register of Historic
Places.

M. Fort St. Jean Baptiste State Commemorative Area
(Box 1127, Natchitoches, LA 71458, 318-357-3101) is located
in downtown Natchitoches, oldest town in the Louisiana Pur-
chase. The reconstructed facility is an exact replica of the fort as
it existed in 1732. It includes a long barracks building, small
warehouse, chapel, mess hall and several Indian huts. The fort
was a strategic outpost for the French to prevent the Spanish
from advancing further into Louisiana. Park personnel wear per-
iod dress as part of the interpretive program.

N. Grand Isle East State Park (Box 741, Grand Isle, LA
70358, 504-787-2559) is located on the east end of Grand Isle
on LA 1 in Jefferson Parish. This 140-acre site offers access to
the Gulf of Mexico and its beach and fishing jetties afford sea-
shore recreation opportunities. A 400-foot fishing pier built out
over the water offers day/night fishing. Picnicking and camping
are also available.

O. Jackson Confederate State Commemorative Area
(Box 546, St. Francisville, LA 70775, 504-635-3739) is located
adjacent to Centenary State Commemorative Area in the town
of Jackson in East Feliciana Parish. The cemetery was estab-
lished in 1815 and during the Civil War a section was set aside in
honor of the soldiers killed in action at the battle of Thompson’s
Creek.

P. Lake Bistineau State Park (Box 7, Doyline, LA 71023,
318-745-3503) is located east of LA 163 in Webster Parish, near
Doyline. This beautiful 750-acre park is set in the heart of a pine
forest and takes its name from the large lake which borders the
site. Cabins. two group camps, 67 campsites, 150 picnic sites
and two swimming pools are available for visitors.

Q. Lake Bruin State Park (Route 1, Box 183, St. Joseph,
LA 71366, 318-766-3530) is located east of U.S. 65 near St.
Joseph in Tensas Parish. The park takes its name from the adja-
cent natural oxbow lake and features a magnificent cypress
growth along the shore. waterskiing and boating are prime plea-
sures of the park. A special area for swimmers, picnic sites and
campsites is also available.

R. Lake Claiborne State Park (Box 246, Homer, LA
71040, 318-927-2976) is located in Claiborne Parish on LA
146. just seven miles southeast of Homer. The park consists of
some 620 acres of woodland touching the shores around a
6400-acre lake. Rental boats and several boat landings are avail-
able to fishermen and water sportsmen. Designated swimming
area in the lake, picnic sites and campsites facilitate the park.

S. Locust Grove State Commemorative Area (Box 546,
St. Francisville, LA 70775, 504-635-3739) is located northeast
of St. Francisville in West Feliciana Parish off U.S. 61. In this
one-acre cemetery are buried Sarah Knox Taylor, wife of Jeffer-
son Davis, and General Eleanor W. Ripley, who was noted for
his distinction at the Battle of Lundy’s Lane during the war of
1812.

T. Longfellow-Evangeline State Commemorative Area
(1200 N. Main St., St. Martinville, LA 70582, 318-394-3754) is
located in St. Martinville along the banks of Bayou Teche. Devel-
opments center around an Acadian house of mid-19th century
and its kitchen-garden. Also of note is the Acadian craft shop.
The 157-acre park and its structures interpret the history of the
early French settlers of Louisiana. The house is a National His-
toric Landmark.



U. Los Adaes State Commemorative Area is located on
LA 6, east of Robeline in Natchitoches Parish. Originally built in
1721, the fort protected Spanish territory from the French. De-
spite official friction, the Spanish of Los Adaes and the French of
Fort St. Jean Baptiste maintained friendly relations. Important
archaeological site. Included on the National Register of Historic
Places. Transferred to the Sabine River Authority, Many, Louisi-
ana, through a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement.

V. Louisiana State Arboretum State Preservation Area
(Route 3, Box 494, Ville Platte, LA 70586, 318-363-2503) is
located on LA 3042, approximately eight miles north of Ville
Platte and a mile and a half from the main entrance to Chicot
State Park in Evangeline Parish. The 600-acre facility features
several miles of nature trails which lead beside more than 100
species of plant life native to Louisiana. The plants are labeled.
Herbarium on site contains preserved specimens of the native
plant life. Tours are offered.

W. Mansfield State Commemorative Area is located four
miles south of the town of Mansfield. This park is the site of the
most important battle of the Civil War fought west of the Missis-
sippi. The 44-acre site includes a museum noted for its variety of
military artifacts. The interpretive program explains how the
badly outnumbered Rebels defeated the Union, ending the Red
River Campaign. The facility is included on the National Register
of Historic Places. Transferred to the Sabine River Authority,
Many, Louisiana, through a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement:

X. Marksville State Commemorative Area (700 Allen
Street, Marksville, LA 71351, 318-253-9546) is located adja-
cent to the town of Marksville, east of LA 1 and LA 452. The
park area is of great archaeological significance due to the dis-
covery of buried evidence of an Indian culture which flourished
some 2000 years ago. Visitors can enjoy prehistoric Indian
mounds located on a bluff overlooking Old River. Interpretive
program and museum adds to visitor enjoyment. The facility is a
National Historic Landmark.

Y. Plaquemine Locks State Commemorative Area is lo-
cated in downtown Plaquemine about 15 miles south of Baton
Rouge. This five-acre site interprets the history of the Mississippi
River and its traffic. Included on the site are the original lock
structure, lockhouse, huge viewing tower and a pavilion. The
Plaquemine Locks, built in 1909, provided the only link to wa-
terways west of the Mississippi River. The facility is included on
the National Register of Historic Places. Transferred to the Iber-
ville Parks and Recreation District, Plaquemine, Louisiana,
through a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement.

Z. Port Hudson State Commemorative Area (756 West
Plains-Port Hudson Road, Zachary, LA 70791, 504-654-3775)
is located on U.S. Highway 61, 14 miles north of Baton Rouge.
The 640-acre site includes original Civil War earthworks which
were the site of the 1863 siege of Port Hudson, a struggle for
control of the Mississippi River. The commemorative area fea-
tures a museum, outdoor displays, viewing towers, a picnic area,
and over six miles of walking trails. Port Hudson is a National
Historic Landmark.

AA. Poverty Point State Commemorative Area (HC 60,
Box 208A, Epps, LA 71237, 318-926-5492) is located on LA
577, north of Epps. Poverty Point is the site of the earliest culture
yet discovered in the Mississippi Valley. Dated between 1700 and
700 B.C., this 400-acre site is said to be among the most signifi-
cant archaeological finds in the country. Interpretive museum
and guided tours are park’s highlights. The facility is a National
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Historic Landmark.

AB. Rebel State Commemorative Area (Box 127. Mar-
thaville, LA 71450, 318-472-6255) is located in Natchitoches
Parish, three miles north of Marthaville off LA 1221. The site
features the Louisiana Country Music Museum, which explores
the development of country music in Louisiana. Also on site is
an amphitheatre where performances are held periodically. and
a picnic area.

AC. St. Bernard State Park (Box 534, Violet, LA 70092,
504-682-2101) is located 18 miles southeast of New Orleans on
LA 39 in St. Bernard Parish. This 350-acre park on the Missis-
sippi River affords the visitor viewing points of the river. Man-
made lagoons feature canoeing and fishing. The park is also a
convenient stop-off point for Chalmette National Historic Park
and the city of New Orleans. Camping and picnic facilities are
available.

AD. Sam Houston Jones State Park (Route 4, Box 294,
Lake Charles, LA 70601, 318-855-2665) is located 12 miles
north of Lake Charles on LA 378 in Calcasieu Parish. The 1068-
acre tract features camping areas, vacation cabins, boating. fish-
ing, picnic areas and nature trails. Originally named for the Texas
folk hero who traveled extensively in the western reaches of Lou-
isiana, Sam Houston Jones was given its current name in honor
of the state's 37th governor, who was instrumental in setting this
tract of land aside for public use. Nature interpretive program
during the summer.

AE. Winter Quarters State Commemorative Area (Route
1. Box 91, Newellton, LA 71357, 318-467-5439) is located
three miles southeast of Newellton on LA 608 in Tensas Parish.
This 19-room plantation mansion situated on a seven-acre site
was, for a time, used as headquarters by General Grant during
the siege of Vicksburg. Built in three stages during three genera-
tions, the house demonstrates three different types of architec-
ture. The facility is included on the National Register of Historic
Places.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:1681-1690.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Culture. Recreation and Tourism. Office of State Parks in LR
8:633 (December 1982). LR 12:89. 90 (February 1986). LR
12:828, 829 (December 1986). amended LR 14: (November
1988).

Linton Ardoin
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Auctioneers Licensing Board

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part III. Auctioneers

Chapter 1. Description of Organization
§101. Organization of the Board

The Louisiana Auctioneer Licensing Board (hereafter re-
ferred to as board) is created by virtue of R.S. 37:3111; and is
created as an agency of the state government in the Department
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of Economic Development. No member of the board shall be
held liable as an individual in any suit against the board. Statutes
relating thereto are found in R.S. 37:3111, et seq.. of the Louisi-
ana Statutes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:335 (April
1985). amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).

§103. Number, Qualifications of Members

The board shall be composed of seven persons. consist-
ing of the chairman and vice-chairman. and five of whom shall
be auctioneers. one selected from each Public Service Commis-
sion district. and two of whom shall be consumers from the
public-at-large. all appointed by the governor. Each appointee
shall be a citizen of the United States of America and a resident
of Louisiana and at least 30 years of age. The initial auctioneer
members shall not be required to be licensed but shall obtain a
license within a reasonable time after appointment: each subse-
quent member shall be a licensed auctioneer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:335 (April
1985). amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).

§105. Election and Term of Office

The chairman and vice-chairman shall hold office as
board members so long as they hold their respective positions as
elective officers of the board. Each appointed member shall
serve at the pleasure of the governor for a term concurrent to the
term of office of the governor appointing him except that each
member shall serve until his successor has been appointed and
begins serving. Each appointment by the governor shall be sub-
mitted to the Senate for confirmation. No appointee shall serve
more than two consecutive terms. In the event of the death.
resignation. or disability of a member of the board. the governor
shall fill the vacancy by appointing a qualified person for the
remainder of the unexpired term.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).

§107. Oath

Each member of the board shall receive a certificate of
appointment from the governor. and before beginning his term
of office. shall file with the secretary of state his written oath or
affirmation for faithful discharge of his official duty.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:335 (April
1985). amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).

§109. Salaries

Members of the board may receive a per diem or com-
pensation when actually attending a meeting of the board or any
of its committees and for time spent on behalf of the board on
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official business. Additionally, members may be reimbursed for
actual and necessary travel, incidental, and clerical expenses in-
curred in carrying out the provisions of this Chapter when and if
funds are available from the board’s funds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 3. General Course and Method of Operations
§301. Domicile

The board shall be domiciled in Baton Rouge. Louisiana,
but shall be authorized to meet elsewhere in the state.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 (C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).

§303. Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board

The chairman. or in his absence, the vice-chairman, or in
the absence of both of them, the chairman chosen by the mem-
bers present. shall preside at all meetings of the board. The
chairman shall be the chief executive officer of the board, and
subject to the direction and under the supervision of the board.
shall have general charge of the business affairs and property of
the board and control of its officers. The chairman shall preside
at all meetings of the members, shall appoint the members of all
committees created by the bylaws or by resolution of the board.
He shall be an ex-officio member of all standing committees and
other committees created by the bylaws or by resolution of the
board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).

§305. Meetings of the Board

The board shall conduct regular meetings at least four
times a year. A special meeting may be held at such time and
place as specified by the executive secretary on call of the chair-
man or four members. The executive secretary shall give written
notice of all meetings to the members of the board and the inter-
ested public.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).

§307. Special Meetings

A. Special meetings of the board may be called by the
chairman or at the request of any four members. The persons
authorized to call such a special meeting may fix any place within
the State of Louisiana.

B. Notice of any special meeting shall be given by mail,
posted at least five days prior to such a meeting. If mailed, such
notice shall be deemed to be delivered when deposited in the
United States mail so addressed, with postage thereon prepaid.



AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing (Board, LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
$309. Quorum of the Board

Four members of the board constitute a quorum for all
purposes including the granting or issuance of licenses and the
rulemaking and adjudicative functions of the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board., LR 14: (November 1988).

§311. Manner of Acting

The act of the majority of the board members present at a
meeting at which a quorum is present shall be the act of the
board, except as specified by the statute.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§313. Repealed
Chapter 5. Order of Business; Rules of Order
§501. Board Meeting; Order of Business

A. The order of business at all meetings of board mem-
bers shall be:

. Call to order

. Reading of the minutes of the previous meeting

. Reports of members

. Consideration of financial statements and reports
. Consideration of unfinished business

. Consideration of new and miscellaneous business
. Adjournment

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).

§503. Rules of Order

Except as otherwise provided in the statute or the Admin-
istrative Procedure Act, the latest edition of “Robert’'s Rules of
Order” as revised from time to time. shall determine procedure
in all meetings of the members and the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3111 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board LR 11:335 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 7. General Scope of Responsibilities
§701. Duties

A. The business and affairs of the board shall be man-
aged by its board members.

B. The board shall perform the following duties:

1. Examine each applicant desiring to be licensed as an
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auctioneer in the state of Louisiana.

2. Administer a written examination for licensing at least
four times each year in the city of Baton Rouge.

3. Adopt rules and regulations to govern auctioneers in
the state of Louisiana.

4. Issue, suspend. modify or revoke licenses to do busi-
ness in the state of Louisiana.

5. Report to the attorney general of the state of Louisiana
all persons violating the provisions of the statute and rules.

6. Report annually, no later than March 1. to the gover-
nor. the secretary of the department and the legislature on its
activities.

7. Adopt its official seal.

8. Furnish. upon request. a copy of Louisiana auction
laws. and also an accurate list of those states having reciprocity
with Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:336 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).

§703. Authorities

A. The board is authorized and shall do the following:

1. Adopt and enforce rules and regulations. bylaws and
rules of professional conduct as the board may deem necessary
and proper to regulate auctions under its jurisdiction in the State
of Louisiana, to provide for the efficient operation of the board.
and otherwise to discharge its duties and powers under the stat-
ute and rules.

2. Prescribe and adopt regulations, standards. procedures
and policies governing the manner and conditions under which
credit shall be given by the board for participation in a program
of continuing education. as the board may consider necessary
and appropriate to maintain the highest standards of proficiency
as an auctioneer in the state of Louisiana.

3. Authorize any member of the board to make any affi-
davit necessary to the issuance of any injunction or other legal
process authorized under the statute or rules of the board.

4. Authorize and issue subpoenas to require attendance
and testimony and the production of documents for the purpose
of enforcing the laws relative to auctions and securing evidence
of violations thereof.

5. Maintain a current list of licensed auctioneers.

6. Select its officers annually.

B. The board is authorized and may do the following:

1. appoint a qualified executive secretary:

2. employ clerical assistance necessary to carry out the
administrative work of the board;

3. employ legal counsel to carry out the provisions of the
statute and rules, provided that the fees of such counsel and the
costs of all proceedings, except criminal prosecutions. are paid
by the board from its own funds;

4. incur all necessary and proper expenses:

C. The chairman and executive secretary of the board. or
in their absence, any other member of the board. may adminis-
ter oaths in the taking of testimony upon any matter appertaining
to the duties and powers of the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3112.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:336 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 9. Official Seal
§901. Official Seal

The official seal of the Louisiana Auctioneer Licensing
Board shall be as follows:

The board shall have a seal which shall be in the form of a
circle with the words “State of Louisiana” together with the
words “‘Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board” inscribed
thereon.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:336 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 11. License of Auctioneer
§1101. Qualifications for Applicant

A. The board shall base determination of satisfactory min-
imum qualifications for licensing as follows:

1. be of good moral character.

2. be a citizen of the United States and a resident of the
State of Louisiana.

3. be at least 18 years of age.

4. has completed one of the following:

a. completed a series of studies at a school of auc-
tioneering licensed or approved by the board:

b. completed an apprenticeship of one year working with
and under an auctioneer duly licensed in the State of Louisiana.

B. An applicant for licensing shall fill out and file with the
board an application form provided by the board. The form shall
require relevant information about the applicant’s character.
knowledge and experience in application of that knowledge.
Among the data required on the application form. the applicant
shall submit the following information:

1. education background;

2. previous occupational experience in the auction busi-
ness;

3. three references, including their business addresses.
who attest to the applicant’s reputation and adherence to ethical
standards.

C. If. in the opinion of the board, the applicant provides
inadequate information to allow the board to ascertain whether
the applicant satisfies the qualifications for licensing, the appli-
cant shall be required to provide additional information for pur-
poses of the application or may be required to present himself for
an interview for this purpose.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3113.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:336 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.

Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1103. Licensing Procedure

A. Applications for the license to be obtained under pro-
vision of the boards’ enabling Act shall be verified by the oath or
affirmation of the applicant and shall be on the forms prescribed
by the board and furnished to such applicants. The applications
shall contain such information as the board deems necessary to
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enable it to fully determine the qualifications and eligibility of the
applicant for the license applied for.

B. The board shall require the following in an application:

1. applicant’s residential address,

2. applicant’s business address,

3. applicant’s telephone number,

4. state and parish in which applicant is a qualified voter,
with a notarized copy of the applicant’s voter registration at-
tached,

5. the sum of $10,000 in cash or a good and sufficient
surety bond executed by the applicant as principal and by a sur-
ety company qualified to do business in the state of Louisiana as
surety in the amount of $10,000,

6. cashier's check, money order or cash - no checks will
be accepted - in the sum of $300 for all fees covered in the initial
licensing procedure,

7. oath of office as a Louisiana auctioneer,

8. irrevocable consent (if applicable).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3113 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:337 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1105. Availability of Applications and Apprentice Li-

cense

Applications and all other pertinent forms are available at
the Department of Economic Development, Louisiana Auction-
eers Licensing Board, 8017 Jefferson Highway, Suite B-3,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809, or will be mailed upon request
of the person seeking to be licensed as an auctioneer or as an
apprentice auctioneer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3113 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:337 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14:(November 1988).
§1107. Change of Address

All licensees shall notify the board in writing of each
change of address.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3113 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:337 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1109. Examination Procedure

A. The board shall determine the scope, form, and con-
tent of the examinations for licensure which shall be written and
shall include questions on Louisiana auction law and sound busi-
ness practices.

B. The board shall issue a numbered license to an appli-
cant who meets the requirements of this statute and rules, passes
satisfactorily the examination administered by the board and
pays the fee to be a licensed auctioneer.

C. The board shall give examinations for licensure on the
following dates: fourth Thursday in January, April, July, and
October of each year. Individual examinations are not permitted.

D. An applicant failing in an examination may be exam-
ined again upon filing a new application and the payment of the



re-examination fee of $50 fixed by the statute.

E. The board within 10 days and in writing shall notify
any applicant who is denied licensing of the reason therefor.
Within 15 days after receipt of notice, such applicant may make
written request to the board that his or her examination be re-
graded and reviewed by the board. Upon regrading and review
of the examinee’s examination, the examinee will be advised in
writing of the decision of the board. If it is determined by the
board that the examination remains in the failure status, the ex-
aminee may, at his or her discretion, request a formal hearing
with regard to the failing status of his or her examination grade.
A formal hearing shall then be conducted under the Administra-
tive Procedure Act.

F. An individual who fails to pass two successive examina-
tions is not eligible to take another examination until the expira-
tion of one year from the date of his most recent failure. at which
time he shall complete and file a new application, bond and fee
with the board.

G. All auctioneer license examinations are confidential
tests. They are designed and administered under conditions es-
tablished to protect the security of the tests. Neither the current
forms nor the previous forms of the tests are available for pur-
chase or inspection.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3113 and R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:337 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1111. License Renewal and Penalty

A. A license shall expire annually on December 31. Each
renewal license shall be valid throughout this state from January
1 of each year to December 31, of each year. All applications for
renewal of auctioneers’ licenses shall be submitted to the board
by November 1 of each year, and licenses shall be issued by
January 10 of each year. If application of renewal of the license
has not been made, the license shall expire on December 31 and
it shall be illegal for any person to represent himself and act as an
auctioneer thereafter. Any auctioneer who submits a renewal ap-
plication after January 1 shall be subject to a late penalty of $75,
which shall be paid to the Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing
Board. Any auctioneer having a previous annual license shall be
presumed to be a renewal applicant unless the auctioneer has
allowed the license to lapse for more than one year from the
date of renewal. If such license has lapsed for one year or more,
then the auctioneer shall be charged a license restoration fee of
$100, in addition to all other applicable fees, and the auctioneer
must appear before the Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board
to apply for such restoration at one of the board's regularly
scheduled meetings.

B. The board shall notify the auctioneer of the need for
renewal at the last known address at least sixty days in advance
of the expiration and send such forms for renewal as required by
law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3115.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:337 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
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§1113. Fee
A. The board shall assess the following schedule of fees,
which shall not be refundable:
1. Application fee - $75
2. Examination fee - $75
3. Reexamination fee - $50
4. Initial license fee - $150
5. Annual renewal license fee - $150
6. Restoration fee of a license - $100
7. Replacement fee of a lost, destroyed, or mutilated
license - $25
8. Delinquency for renewal - $75
9. Apprentice fee - $100

10. Annual certification of a licensed auctioneer school or
a school offering auctioneering courses - $150

B. All fees shall be paid by certified check or money order
made payable to the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3116.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:337 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1115. Reciprocity and Licensure Without Examination

A. A person holding a license to engage in auctions is-
sued to him by a proper authority of a state. territory or posses-
sion of the United States of America or the District of Columbia
having licensing requirements comparable to Louisiana and who
in the opinion of the board otherwise meets the requirements of
the statute and rules may upon application be licensed without
further examination. The nonresident auctioneer must comply
with all other provisions of the statute and rules.

B. A nonresident who does not hold a license in a recip-
rocal state must pass the examination and must comply with all
other requirements of the statute and rules to be licensed in this
state.

C. Notwithstanding any other provision of law to the con-
trary. no person duly licensed as an auctioneer in any other state
and temporarily present in this state shall conduct an auction in
this state unless he acts in association with an auctioneer duly
licensed in this state if the state in which the nonresident auction-
eer is licensed requires such an association with an auctioneer
licensed in this state before an auctioneer duly licensed in Louisi-
ana may conduct an auction in that state.

D. Every nonresident applicant for a license under the
statute and rules shall file with the board as part of the applica-
tion for a license a written irrevocable consent that any cause of
action growing out of any transaction subject to the statute and
rules may be commenced against the licensee in the proper court
of any parish of this state in which the cause of action may arise
or in which the plaintiff may reside by a service of process upon
the board as the licensee’s agent and stipulating and agreeing
that such service has been made upon the person according to
the laws of this or any other state. Such instrument shall be in
such form and supported by such additional information as the
board may by rule require.

E. All individuals making application for an auctioneer
license per reciprocal agreement shall submit with their applica-
tion a letter of certification from the state board or commission of
their state of domicile, certifying that they are duly licensed in
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said state. stating their residency, date of issuance, expiration
date and license number.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3117.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:337 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1117. Qualifications for Licensing as an Apprentice

Auctioneer

A. Must be at least 18 years of age.

B. Must submit the following:

1. application for licensing.

2. oath of office.

3. cash in the sum of $10.000 as surety or a good and
sufficient surety bond executed by the applicant as principal and
by a surety company qualified to do business in the state of
Louisiana as surety in the amount of $10.000. which shall be
delivered to the board at the time of the initial license applica-
tion.

4. irrevocable consent form (out of state applicants only).

5. copy of voter registration,

6. a certified check. money order or cash in the sum of
$100.

7. a form signed by the supervising Louisiana licensed
auctioneer stating that the apprentice will be serving under him
for the term of one year.

8. a copy of the rules and regulations signed by both the
apprentice and the supervising Louisiana licensed auctioneer.
(See Subsection D).

C. In-state and out-of-state persons can be considered for
licensing as apprentices. However, the apprentice must work un-
der a Louisiana licensed auctioneer during his one-year training
period.

D. All apprentice applicants must be approved by the
Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board prior to licensing. Ap-
prentice licenses will only be issued at those meetings held in
January, April, July and October.

E. The prospective apprentice and his supervising Louisi-
ana licensed auctioneer must appear together before the board
at a regularly scheduled meeting and must both sign three copies
of the rules and regulations governing issuance of apprentice
licenses. which will be witnessed by two board members. This
must be done before an apprentice license can be issued.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3118.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:338 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).
§1119. Apprentice Auctioneer Licensing

A. The licensed Louisiana auctioneer acting as the super-
visor for the apprentice auctioneer must hold the apprentice auc-
tioneer's license. Under no circumstances is the apprentice
auctioneer to have, display, or carry his license at any time.

B. When an apprentice auctioneer’s employment with the
supervising auctioneer is terminated for any reason, the super-
vising auctioneer shall immediately deliver or send by registered
mail the apprentice auctioneer’s license to the board. He must
sign the back and indicate the termination date. Such apprentice
auctioneer shall not engage in any auctioneer activity until he
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receives a new license (for the expired term) bearing the name,
address. and current license number of his new employer. No
more than one license shall be issued to any apprentice auction-
eer for the same period of time.

C. There will be just one license auctioneer supervisor at
a time for an apprentice auctioneer. Should the apprentice auc-
tioneer practice under another licensed auctioneer without a re-
lease from the first. his license shall be suspended.

D. There will be an additional charge of $25 for the new
license.

E. Any person acting as an apprentice auctioneer within
the meaning of these rules and regulations without a license and
any person who violates these rules and regulations shall be sub-
ject to revocation of his license. The Louisiana auctioneer serving
as sponsoring supervisor is also subject to revocation of his li-
cense should his apprentice auctioneer violate these rules and
regulations.

F. The license of an apprentice auctioneer shall be auto-
matically suspended upon the revocation or suspension of the
license of the Louisiana auctioneer who is his sponsoring super-
visor; however, the apprentice auctioneer may retain his license
by transferring to the employment of another Louisiana licensed
auctioneer within 21 days of the effective date of such revocation
or suspension. If the apprentice auctioneer does not transfer to
another Louisiana licensed auctioneer within the 21 days, he
must start his one-year apprentice program over.

G. This Subsection of the rules and regulations specifi-
cally prohibits the apprentice auctioneer from calling an auction
unless the licensed auctioneer serving as his supervisor is on the
premises at all times. If he does call an auction, his license will be
suspended.

H. Upon completion of the one-year apprentice program,
the apprentice auctioneer may apply to take the Louisiana auc-
tioneer's examination and become licensed in the state of Louisi-
ana. He must submit the following in order to be considered for
administration of the test:

1. application for license as an auctioneer,

2. oath of office,

3. posting of a $10,000 bond, made payable to the Loui-
siana Auctioneers Licensing Board.

4. irrevocable consent form (out-of-state applicants only),

5. certified copy of voter registration showing present resi-
dence.

6. certified check. money order, or cash in the amount of
$300. (This includes the $150 license fee. the $75 application
fee. and $75 fee.)

7. A form signed by the supervising Louisiana licensed
auctioneer stating that the apprentice did serve under him for the
term of one year.

I. Upon successful completion of the auctioneer’s licens-
ing examination and the submission of all required materials, a
Louisiana auctioneer’s license will be issued.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:338 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1121. Causes for Non-issuance, Suspension, Revoca-

tion or Restriction; Fine, Reinstatement

A. The board may refuse to issue or may suspend, revoke



or impose probationary or other restrictions of any license issued
under this statute and rules for any of the following causes:

1. conviction of a felony or entry of a plea of guilty or
nolo contendere to a felony charge under the laws of the United
States of America or of any state,

2. deceit or perjury in obtaining any certificate or license
issued under this statute and rules,

3. providing false testimony before the board,

4. efforts to deceive or defraud the public,

5. incompetency or gross negligence,

6. rendering, submitting, subscribing, or verifying false,
deceptive, misleading or unfounded opinions or reports,

7. the refusal of the licensing authority of another state to
issue or renew a license, permit or certificate in that state or the
revocation or suspension of or other restriction imposed on a
license. permit or certificate issued by such licensing authority.

8. aiding or abetting a person to evade the provisions of
this statute and rules or knowingly combining or conspiring with
an unlicensed person or acting as an agent, partner, associate or
otherwise, of an unlicensed person with intent to evade the pro-
visions of this statute and rules.

9. violation of any provision of this statute and rules or
any rules or regulations of the board or rules of conduct promul-
gated by the board,

10. indebtedness to the state or to any municipal corpo-
ration for any tax as an auctioneer or for any license or commis-
sion that he has neglected to pay after final judgment has been
rendered against him for it.

B. The board may, as a probationary condition or as a
condition of the reinstatement of any license suspended or re-
voked hereunder, require the holder to pay all costs of the board
proceedings, including investigators’. stenographers’ and attor-
neys’ fees.

C. Four concurring votes of the board shall be required
for revocation of any license. Four concurring votes shall be re-
quired for suspension of any license or the imposition of costs or
fines in excess of $500.

D. Any certificate or license suspended, revoked or other-
wise restricted by the board may be reinstated by majority vote of
the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3121.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:338 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 13. Cease and Desist; Injunctions
§1301. Cease and Desist; Injunctions

A. In addition to or in lieu of the criminal penalties and
administrative sanctions provided in the statute and rules, the
board is empowered to issue an order to any person or firm
engaged in any activity, conduct or practice constituting a viola-
tion of any provision of the statute or rules directing such person
or firm to cease and desist from such activity, conduct or prac-
tice. Such order shall be issued in the name of the State of
Louisiana under the official seal of the board.

B. Upon a proper showing by the board that such person
or firm has engaged in any activity, conduct or practice pre-
scribed by the statute and rules, the court shall issue a temporary
restraining order restraining the person or firm from engaging in
unlawful activity, conduct or practices pending the hearing on a
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preliminary injunction, and in due course a permanent injunc-
tion shall issue after hearing commanding the cessation of the
unlawful activity, conduct or practices complained of, all without
the necessity of the board having to give bond as usually re-
quired in such cases. A temporary restraining order, preliminary
injunction or permanent injunction issued hereunder shall not be
subject to being released upon bond.

C. If the person or firm to whom the board directs a cease
and desist order does not cease and desist the prescribed activity,
conduct or practice within 10 days from service of such cease
and desist order by certified mail, the board may cause to issue
in any court of competent jurisdiction and proper venue a writ of
injunction enjoining such person or firm from engaging in any
activity, conduct or practice by the statute and rules.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3122.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:338 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 15. Violations and Penalties
§1501. Violations and Penalties

A. Any person who engages in auctions without a valid
license violates this statute and rules.

B. Any person who willfully violates any provision of this
statute and rules or any rules and regulations adopted under its
authority shall be fined for each offense not more than $500 or
imprisoned not more than six months, or both. Each individual
sale or act in connection with the conduct of an auction in viola-
tion of any provision of this statute and rules shall constitute a
separate offense and violation of this statute and rules.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3123.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:338 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 17. Responsibilities of Licensed Auctioneer
§1701. Advertising and Management of Sale

A. The auctioneer shall be responsible for the advertising
and management of the sale and account for all proceeds there-
fore and shall, over his signature, issue a closing statement to the
sellers.

B. All advertising of an auction sale must be made in the
name of the licensee who shall bear responsibility of the sale to
the seller, general public and auctioneer board. The current li-
cense number must be published.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:338 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§1703. Conduct in Professional Manner

A. A licensee shall conduct his professional activities in a
professional manner that will reflect credit upon himself, the auc-
tion profession and auctioneers.

B. Unprofessional conduct includes but is not limited to
the following:

1. failure of a licensee to deposit in one or more identifi-
able bank accounts maintained in the state in which the auction-
eer is situated all funds derived from an auction sale paid to the
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licensee or to a person, corporation, firm or combination thereof
which conducted the sale. NO funds belonging to the auctioneer
shall be deposited therein except as follows:

a. funds reasonably sufficient to pay bank charges may be
deposited therein,

b. funds belonging in part to the person who employs the
auctioneer and in part to the auctioneer must be deposited
therein. but the portion belonging to the auctioneer to receive it
is disputed by the person who employs the auctioneer. in which
event the disputed portion shall not be withdrawn until the dis-
pute is finally resolved;

2. failure of a licensee to account to and pay over all
monies and tangible personal property coming into his posses-
sion which belong to others including buyers at auction as well as
consignors no later than 30 days from the date that the obliga-
tion arises to remit or deliver the said monies or tangible personal
property,

3. A licensee’'s payment of compensation in money or
other valuable things to any person other than a licensee for the
rendering of any service or the doing of any of the acts by this
Act forbidden to be rendered or performed by other than li-
censees.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3112.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:338 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
Chapter 19. Fund of the Board
$1901. Auctioneers Licensing Board Fund

There is hereby created a special fund designated as the
Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board Fund. The fund shall be
audited by a firm of certified public accountants and maintained
and controlled by the board. All fees paid to the board and any
other revenues shall be deposited in said fund.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3119.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board. LR 11:339 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Auctioneers Licensing Board, LR 14: (November 1988).
§2101. Adoption of Rules

A. The adoption of any rule or regulation. guideline. sub-
stantive procedure or code of conduct shall be subject to the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act.

B. Fiscal Year

The fiscal year of the board shall end on June 30 of each
year hereafter.

C. Bylaws

Bylaws of the board may be adopted, amended or re-
pealed by the members of the board at a regular meeting or a
special meeting.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance- with
R.S. 3120.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce. Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 11:339 (April
1985) amended by the Department of Economic Development.
Auctioneers Licensing Board. LR 14: (November 1988).
$2103. Licensing of Auction Business

A. The board shall issue an auction business license to
those business entities, whether sole proprietorship. partnership
or corporation. if the applicant meets the requirements listed be-
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low.

B. An applicant for licensing shall submit a completed
application on a form provided by the board. The form shall
require relevant information about the business, including but
not limited to the following:

1. owners and length of time of ownership,

2. all business addresses of applicant,

3. occupational license number, if available,

4. all auctioneers licensed by this state employed on a
regular basis,

5. length of time the business has been in existence,

6. previous auction businesses owned by applicant’s own-
ers.

C. An applicant must submit a bond identical to that re-
quired of individual auctioneers by the statute and rules. A busi-
ness entity shall be exempt from this requirement if one of the
following conditions exist: license, certificate and penalties for
failure to renew the license timely shall also apply to auction
business licenses.

D. All fees provided for in the statutes shall apply to auc-
tion businesses.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3119.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 14:
(November 1988).
$2105. Fines for Advertising Violations

Violations of Chapter 17 requiring that the licensee place
his name and license number in all advertising will result in a
money fine to be levied against him. The amount of the fine will
be $50 for the first offense and $100 for the second offense. A
third or subsequent offense may result in a fine or other discipli-
nary action within the discretion of the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3119.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Auctioneer Licensing Board, LR 14:
(November 1988).

Mary Norton
Executive Assistant

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Effective November 20, 1988

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part III: Personnel, Registration and Licensing

Chapter 21. Stewards
§2105. Duration of Term

REPEALED.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Racing Com-
mission LR 2:424 (December, 1976), repromulgated LR 3:20
(January, 1977). LR 4:271 (August, 1978), repealed LR 14:
(November, 1988).

Alan J. LeVasseur
Executive Director



RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974), Article VIII, Section 3, Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

Rule 5.00.21.c

The board adopted the revision of Board Policy
5.00.21.c as follows:
5.00.21.c - Budget Adjustments All changes to any budget sub-
mitted under policy number 5.00.20 General Policy on Budgets,
must first be submitted for review and approval by the board
prior to incorporation of any such change within a budget. Ex-
cluded from review of such changes shall be the state Depart-
ment of Education in its day-to-day operations and staffing
excepting budget changes which implement a budget reduction,
which shall be approved by the board prior to submission to the
Division of Administration.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974), Article VIII, Section 3, Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

Rule 4.01.40.c

The board adopted as an amendment to Bulletin 746,
Louisiana Standards for State Certification of School Personnel.
pages 77 and 78, the Montessori training course offered by the
Southwestern Montessori Training Center as recommended by
the Louisiana Montessori Association.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974), Article VIII. Section 3., Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

Rule 3.01.70.v(22)b

The board adopted an addition to Bulletin 746, Louisiana
Standards for State Certification of School Personnel. the follow-
ing NTE score required for initial certification as principal since
August 16, 1986:
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A score of 620 on the Educational Administration and
Supervision Area Exam of the NTE is required. (Mandatory for
individuals seeking initial certification as a principal on or after
August 16, 1986.)

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974), Article VIII, Section 3, Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

Rule 4.00.73.f

Amend Bulletin 1213, Minimum Standards for School
Buses in Louisiana, for a new type school bus as follows:

SECTION VIII
MOTOR AND CHASSIS SPECIFICATIONS
TYPE “D” MID-RANGE BUSES

FRONT ENGINE: The chassis shall be equipped with a
diesel engine that meets the specifications established by the
State Department of Education. (Table of specifications may be
seen in the Office of School Transportation in the State Depart-
ment of Education, the Office of the State Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education or the Office of the Louisiana Regis-
ter.) The engine must be a truck-type engine. Diesel powered
vehicles with hydraulically assisted hydraulic brakes shall have a
chassis air or vacuum for stop arm operation. The vehicle shall
also be equipped with power steering, dual electric horns, batter-
ies with 860 CCA, and front and rear shock absorbers. Dual
belts or equivalent single poly V drive belts shall be used with the
alternator or generator.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974). Article VIII. Section 3, Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

5.00.20.b

Delete Board Policy 5.00.20.b relative to certification of
budgetary allocations, grants, etc.

Em Tampke
Executive Director
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RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974). Article VIII, Section 3, Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

Rule 5.01.41.a(1)

The board adopted the following procedure for allocating
the $15.000.000 equalization grant contained in the MFP for-
mula as recommended by the Parish Superintendents’ Advisory
Council. (See page 516 of the August, 1988 issue of the Louisi-
ana Register for distribution by parish and or city school system.)

1. Determine local and state revenue collected by each
parish and city school system for Fiscal Year 1986-87.

2. Divide $10,000,000 by the state aggregate of state
and local revenues of parish and city school systems for Fiscal
Year 1986-87 to determine a uniform percentage factor of
$10.000.000 to the total local and state revenues collected.

3. Multiply the percentage factor determined in (2)
above by each system’s state and local revenue for the amount of
$10.000.000 to be distributed to each parish and city school
system.

4. Determine student membership for each parish and
city school system on October 1. 1987.

5. Determine net assessed property values for each par-
ish and city schools system on October 1. 1987.

6. Estimate each school system’s ability to generate an
equivalent amount of property and sales tax revenue.

7. Compute a per pupil tax base ability by dividing the
combined local tax base by the October 1, 1987 membership
count.

8. Compute the state average per pupil tax base ability.

9. Compare each school system to the state average per
pupil tax base ability.

10. Calculate a tax base ability amount necessary to bring
the school systems below the average up to the state average.

11. Distribute $5.000.000 to the school system whose
tax base ability is below average on a percentage basis of their
needs as compared to the state aggregate.

12. Add the amount provided to each system by (11)
above to the amount provided to each system in (3) above for
each school system’s total allocation from the $15,000.000
equalizing grant.

Each parish and city school system shall receive the allo-
cation of the $15.000,000 equalizing grant in twelve payments.
These payments shall be incorporated into monthly amounts re-
ceived from the state for implementation of the Minimum Foun-
dation Program.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
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Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974), Article VIII, Section 3, Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

Rule 4.03.48.d

The board adopted the fee schedule for maritime instruc-
tion currently conducted at Louisiana Marine and Petroleum
Branch of South Louisiana Vocational-Technical Institute. (See
page 555 of August, 1988 issue of the Louisiana Register for fee
schedule.)

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent published Au-
gust 20, 1988 and under the authority contained in Louisiana
State Constitution (1974). Article VIII, Section 3, Act 800 of the
1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed below:

Rule 5.00.80

The board adopted the revised Tuition Exemption Con-
tinuing Education Program for Teachers. (See pages 517-519 of
the August, 1988 issue of the Louisiana Register for complete
text of guidelines.)

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:1051 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions in the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et
seq.. the secretary of the Department of Environmental Quality
adopted revisions to the Louisiana Hazardous Waste Rules and
Regulations (LHWRR). The effective date of these regulations
will be November 21, 1988.

The amendments to the Louisiana Hazardous Regula-
tions sole purpose is to correct existing citations only.

Copies of these amendments can be obtained by written
request to the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality,
Hazardous Waste Division, Box 44307, Baton Rouge, LA,
70804- 4306, or by contacting Vince Sagnibene at (504) 342-
4677.

Paul H. Templet, Ph.D.
Secretary



RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:1051 et seq. and in accordance with the
provisions in the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the secretary of the Department of Environmental Quality
adopted revisions to the Louisiana Hazardous Waste rules and
regulations (LHWRR). The effective date of these regulations will
be November 21, 1988.

The amendments to the Louisiana Hazardous Waste Reg-
ulations, Chapters 1, 35, 37, 43 and 49 are to conform to fed-
eral regulations.

Copies of these amendments can be obtained by written
request to the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality,
Hazardous Waste Division, Box 44307, Baton Rouge. LA
70804- 4306, or by contacting Vince Sagnibene at (504) 342-
4677.

Paul H. Templet, Ph.D.
Secretary

RULE

Office of the Governor
Elderly Affairs

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Governor’s
Office of Elderly Affairs (GOEA) has revised §1111 of the
GOEA Policy Manual to ensure the confidentiality of information
obtained by the Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs in the pro-
cess of monitoring and assessing Area Agencies on Aging and
Service Providers. Effective immediately, LAC 4:VII.1111(C)
shall read as follows:

Title 4
ADMINISTRATION
Part VII. Governor’s Office

Chapter 11. Elderly Affairs

Subchapter A. Authority, Organization, Functions

§1111. Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs Administra-
tion

C. Confidentiality and Disclosure of State Agency Infor-
mation

1. .

2. All information related to problems identified in the
process of monitoring and evaluating area agencies on aging
and/or service providers shall be considered confidential infor-
mation until such time as problems are resolved or final action is
taken in accordance with GOEA policy. Such information may
be disclosed to persons or organizations outside the Governor’s
Office of Elderly Affairs only if authorized by the director.

3. In the conduct of monitoring the ombudsman pro-
gram, access to files, minus the identity of any complainant or
resident of a long term care facility, shall be available only to the
director of the Office of Elderly Affairs and one other senior
manager of the Office of Elderly Affairs designated by the direc-

tor for this purpose. The confidentiality protections concerning
any complainant or resident of a long term care facility as pre-
scribed in Section 307(a)(12) of the Older Americans Act shall
be strictly adhered to.

4. Subject to the confidentiality requirements of this Sub-
section, the director of the Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs
will make available at reasonable times and places to all inter-
ested parties information and documents developed or received
by the Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs in carrying out its
responsibilities.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 46:931, R.S. 49:432, OAA Section 203(b), OAA Section
307, 45 CFR 1321.11, 45 CFR 1321.17, 45 CFR 1321.19,
and 45 CFR 1321.21.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 10:464 (June 1984),
amended LR 11:1078 (November 1985). LR 14: (November
1988).

Vicky Hunt
Director

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Dentistry

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act. R.S. 49:950, et seq.. and the Dental
Practice Act. R.S. 37:760 (8). notice is hereby given that the
Louisiana State Board of Dentistry intends to adopt the following
rules:

Chapter 7. Dental Hygienists
§705. Prohibition Against Illegal Conduct by Dental Hy-
gienists

Dental hygienists are prohibited from engaging in any
conduct, in connection with their practice of dental hygiene.
which is prohibited by law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:760.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

David Simmons
President

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Dentistry

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. and the Dental
Practice Act, R.S. 37:760(8), notice is hereby given that the
Louisiana State Board of Dentistry adopted the following rules:
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Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part XXXIII. Dental Health Profession
Chapter 4. Fees and Costs
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§401. Scope of Chapter

The rules of this Chapter prescribe the fees and costs pay-
able to and recoverable by the board with respect to the various
services and functions performed by the board for or on behalf of
the applicants for licensure, certification or registration, the hold-
ers of licenses and certificates issued by the board and the public.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: {Novem-
ber 1988).

§403. Form of Payment Required

Payment to the board of any fees or costs in excess of
$200 shall be made in the form of a certified check, cashier’s
check or money order. Other payments to the board of fees or
costs shall be made in the form of a check drawn on an account
located in Louisiana, a certified check. a cashiers check or a
money order.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

§405. Payments Nonrefundable

Except as may be expressly provided by these rules. all
fees and costs paid to the board shall be nonrefundable in their
entirety.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry. LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

$407. Dishonored Checks

In addition to the amount of fees and costs elsewhere
prescribed in this Chapter, a handling fee of $50 shall be payable
to the board by any person who, in payment of fees or costs,
tenders to the board any check or other instrument which is
dishonored or marked as an NSF check by the financial institu-
tion against which it is written or drawn. The handling fee shall
be paid to the board within the notified period of time.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

§409. Term of License; Renewal

All licenses shall be renewed annually and will expire on
December 31 of each year. All renewal license applications are
to be mailed by the board to licensed dentists and dental hygien-
ists.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).
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Subchapter B. General Fees and Costs
§411. Miscellaneous Fees and Costs

For providing the services indicated, the following fees
shall be payable in advance to the board:

A. Photocopies of documents, per page . . ... $ .50

B. Certification of document as true copy ....$ 5.00

C. Certification of document as official record . $ 5.00

D. Certification of good standing for licensee . $ 25.00

E. Official list of all licensed dentists ... ... .. $500.00

F. Official list of all licensed dental hygienists . . $500.00

G. Handling and mailing costs, per page . . . .. $ 1.00

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

Subchapter C. Fees for Dentists
§413. Scope of Subchapter

The rules of this Subchapter prescribe the fees and costs
applicable to the licensing, certification and registration of den-
tists.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).
$415. Licenses, Permits and Examination

For processing applications for licensure, permits and ex-
amination, the following fees shall be payable in advance to the
board:

A. Examination and licensing of dental applicant . $400

B. Temporary dental license . ............. ... $100
C. Issuance of a restricted dental license ....... $200
D. Annual renewal fee for dental license ....... $150
E. Annual renewal fee for restricted dental license $150
F. Replacement or duplicate dental license, certificate,
temporary permit . ... ... ... $ 50
G. Delinquency fee in addition to renewal fee for any
dental license . . ... ... .. ... ... .. ... ... ... ...... $250

H. Reinstatement of a license which has been suspended,
revoked or which has lapsed by non-renewal ......... $500

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

Subchapter D. Fees for Dental Hygienists
§417. Scope of Subchapter

The rules of this Subchapter prescribe the fees and costs
applicable to the licensing, certification and registration of dental
hygienists.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

§419. Licenses, Permits and Examination

For processing applications for licensure, permits and ex-
amination, the following fees shall be payable in advance to the
board:

A. Examination and licensing of dental hygienist appli-



B. Temporary dental hygienist permit .......... $100

C. Annual renewal fee for dental hygienist license .$ 50

D. Replacement or duplicate dental hygienist license, cer-
tificate, temporary permit $ 50

E. Delinquency fee in addition to renewal fee for any
dental hygienist license . .......... ... . ... ... ... $100

F. Reinstatement of a dental hygienist license which
has been suspended, revoked or which has lapsed by non-
renewal ... ... $250

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

Subchapter E. Adjudication Proceedings Costs
§421. Subpoenas

For issuance and service of a subpoena or subpoena du-
ces tecum with respect to an administrative hearing, a fee of $15
shall be payable to the board in addition to the witness fees
prescribed by law (see R.S. 49:956(5)).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:769.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, State Board of Dentistry, LR 14: (Novem-
ber 1988).

David Simmons
President

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Community Services
Division of Rehabilitation Services

Effective November 20, 1988, the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of Community Services. Division of Reha-
bilitation Services will change their Policy Manual regarding the
merger with the Division of Blind Services. The original Notice of
Intent was published in the September 20, 1988, issue of the
Louisiana Register.

The Department of Health and Hospitals has conducted
Public Hearings on this change in October, 1988. in four major
metropolitan areas of the State.

Copies of the Policy Manual are available at the Division
of Rehabilitation Services' Offices statewide.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary

The Bureau of Medical Services Financing is adopting the
following rule which was published as a Notice of Intent in the
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Louisiana Register Vol. 14, No. 9, dated September 20, 1988.

The Standards for Participation for Adult Day Health
Care shall include the following requirements:

1. Enrolled Title XIX Adult Day Health Care Centers shall
be licensed by DHH, Division of Licensing and Certification.

2. A Provider Agreement must be executed wherein the
applicant agrees to comply with the Standards for Payment for
Adult Day Health Care Centers.

3. An applicant for enrollment shall have completed two
years as a Louisiana licensed health care provider. Copies of
applicable licenses must be provided to the Division of Medical
Assistance.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

RULE

Department of Justice
Corrections, Criminal Justice
and Law Enforcement Division

These are the revised permanent rules for Electronic
Video Bingo as adopted by the Electronic Video Bingo Panel.

Title 7
CORRECTIONS, CRIMINAL JUSTICE
AND LAW ENFORCEMENT
Part VII: Department of Justice

Chapter 1. Electronic Video Bingo Rules

The Department of Justice, Office of the Attorney Gen-
eral, adopts the following rules to implement the Electronic
Video Bingo Machine Law, R S. 33:4861.17, pursuant to Act
671 of 1985.

§101. Statement of Department Policy

The public health, safety and welfare. is the primary con-
sideration in promulgating electronic video bingo machine rules
and shall continue to be the primary consideration in their appli-
cation and enforcement.

§103. Definitions and Terms

A. As used throughout this Chapter, the following defini-
tions apply:

Accounting ticket means an electronic readout which will
give the following information on a printed ticket: (a) the serial
number of the machine; (b) the time of day that ticket was
printed in hours and minutes in a 24-hour format; (c) the date
on which the ticket was printed; (d) coins in: (e) credits played:
(f) credits won: (g) credits paid.

Act means the Charitable Bingo, Keno and Raffle Law
enacted as Louisiana Revised Statutes 33:4861.1 et seq. includ-
ing all amendments thereto that may hereafter be enacted in-
cluding Acts 671, 823, 373 and 989 of 1985.

Applicant means any person who has applied for or is
about to apply for registration as a manufacturer, distributor or
supplier or for a permit stamp for an electronic video bingo ma-
chine.

Audit copies means an exact copy of each printed ticket
voucher, said copy to be printed and retained until submitted in
conjunction with reporting requirements.

Bingo means the game of chance commonly known as
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