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Emergency Rules 
 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Environmental Quality 
Office of the Secretary 
Legal Affairs Division 

Construction and Demolition Debris Tonnage Fee 
(LAC 33:VII.529)(SW041E) 

In accordance with the emergency provision of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), which allows 
the Department of Environmental Quality to use emergency 
procedures to establish rules, and under the authority of R.S. 
30:2011, the secretary of the department hereby declares that 
an emergency action is necessary to secure additional 
funding to support the department's continued surveillance 
and oversight activities to prevent improper disposal of solid 
waste in order to protect the public health and the 
environment. 

Hurricanes Katrina and Rita of 2005 produced an 
extraordinary amount of waste that is being handled as 
construction or demolition debris. This has enlarged a pre-
existing lack of adequate funding for surveillance of landfills 
permitted to accept construction or demolition debris 
collected from these facilities. Prior to Act 718 of the 2006 
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, there was no 
source of funding for the department to finance the 
additional surveillance and oversight necessary to assure the 
proper cleanup and disposal of this waste. This Emergency 
Rule implements the provisions of Act 718 of the 2006 
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature regarding the 
imposition of a $0.20 per ton fee assessed on construction or 
demolition debris deposited in a facility permitted as a 
construction or demolition debris landfill. Permitted, as 
defined in the regulations (LAC 33:VII.115), in brief, is any 
written authorization issued by the administrative authority. 
Written authorizations include, but are not limited to, 
standard permits, temporary disposal site authorizations, 
orders to upgrade, or orders to close. This fee will apply to 
construction or demolition debris which is subject to a fee 
imposed by the facility. Submittal of the fee is not due to the 
department until the invoicing for Fiscal Year 2007-2008. 
Recordkeeping of data on which invoicing will be based will 
begin on July 1, 2006. The department will begin 
rulemaking to promulgate this regulation change.  

This Emergency Rule is effective on July 10, 2006, and 
shall remain in effect for a maximum of 120 days or until a 
final rule is promulgated, whichever occurs first. For more 
information concerning SW041E you may contact the 
Regulation Development Section at (225) 219-3550. 

This Emergency Rule is available on the Internet at 
www.deq.louisiana.gov under Rules and Regulations, and is 
available for inspection at the following DEQ office 
locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 602 N. Fifth Street, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802; 1823 Highway 546, West Monroe, 
LA 71292; State Office Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, 
Shreveport, LA 71101; 1301 Gadwall Street, Lake Charles, 

LA 70615; 111 New Center Drive, Lafayette, LA 70508; 110 
Barataria Street, Lockport, LA 70374; 645 N. Lotus Drive, 
Suite C, Mandeville, LA 70471. 

Title 33 
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

Part VII.  Solid Waste 
Subpart 1.  Solid Waste Regulations 

Chapter 5. Solid Waste Management System 
Subchapter D. Solid Waste Fees 
§529. Annual Monitoring and Maintenance Fee 

A. - B.2.b. … 
c. for construction or demolition debris deposited at 

permitted construction or demolition debris facilities (Type 
III facilities), $0.20/ton; and the fee is only applicable to 
construction or demolition debris that is subject to a fee 
imposed by the facility;  

d. for surface impoundments, no tonnage fee; 
e. for publicly operated facilities that treat domestic 

sewage sludge, no tonnage fee; and 
f. for Type I-A, II-A, III (except for construction or 

demolition debris disposal facilities), and beneficial-use 
facilities, no tonnage fee. 

B.3. - G. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq and specifically 2014(D)(5).  
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Solid 
Waste Division, LR 19:187 (February 1993), amended by the 
Office of Management and Finance, Fiscal Services Division, LR 
22:18 (January 1996), LR 25:427 (March 1999), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 29:689 (May 2003), LR 29:2051 (October 2003), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 
32: 

 
Mike D. McDaniel, Ph.D. 
Secretary  

0607#087 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Environmental Quality 
Office of the Secretary 
Legal Affairs Division 

Laboratory Accreditation Exemption for Analyses  
of Target Volatile Organic Compounds  

(LAC 33:I.4719)(OS064E4) 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S. 
49:953(B) of the Administrative Procedure Act, which 
allows the Department of Environmental Quality 
(department) to use emergency procedures to establish rules, 
and of R.S. 30:2011, which allows the department to 
establish standards, guidelines, and criteria, to promulgate 
rules and regulations, and to issue compliance schedules, the 
secretary of the department hereby finds that imminent peril 
to the public welfare exists and accordingly adopts the 
following Emergency Rule. 
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This is a renewal of Emergency Rule OS064E3, which 
was effective on March 13, 2006, and published in the 
Louisiana Register on March 20, 2006. 

The department has issued a number of Administrative 
Orders (AOs) to certain facilities requiring monitoring and 
testing of ozone precursors.  The intent of the fenceline 
monitoring program in the AOs is to make the data 
generated similar to and comparable to the data generated in 
the EPA Photochemical Assessment Monitoring Stations 
(PAMS) program. This Emergency Rule establishes 
laboratory requirements outlined in the Technical Assistance 
Document for Sampling and Analysis of Ozone Precursors 
(TAD) as guidance to those responsible for implementing the 
PAMS program. Compliance with these AOs will drastically 
increase the number of samples collected and analyzed.  The 
department relies on analytical data submitted both directly 
and indirectly to the department to determine compliance 
with state and federal regulations.  As a result of deadlines 
established in current Louisiana regulations, the department 
is prohibited from accepting data from commercial 
laboratories that have not received departmental 
accreditation.  A finding of imminent peril to public health, 
safety, and welfare is based on the insufficient number of 
accredited laboratories existing at this time that are capable 
of performing the volume of sample analyses within the time 
frame required by the department. The department relies on 
analytical data to determine permit compliance, enforcement 
issues, and effectiveness of remediation of soils and 
groundwater.  Permit issuance and compliance are effective 
means of determining the impact on human health and the 
environment.  The department must have access to accurate, 
reliable, precise analytical data in order to meet its mandate 
to protect human health and the environment.  This 
Emergency Rule will allow the department to accept data 
from laboratories that have supporting documentation 
showing the quality assurance and quality control program 
used to generate analytical data by the laboratory. 

This Emergency Rule is effective on July 11, 2006, and 
shall remain in effect for a maximum of 120 days or until a 
final Rule is promulgated, whichever occurs first. For more 
information concerning OS064E4, you may contact the 
Regulation Development Section at (225) 219-3550. 

This Emergency Rule is available on the Internet at 
www.deq.louisiana.gov under Rules and Regulations, and is 
available for inspection at the following DEQ office 
locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 602 N. Fifth Street, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802; 1823 Highway 546, West Monroe, 
LA 71292; State Office Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, 
Shreveport, LA 71101; 1301 Gadwall Street, Lake Charles, 
LA 70615; 111 New Center Drive, Lafayette, LA 70508; 110 
Barataria Street, Lockport, LA 70374; 645 N. Lotus Drive, 
Suite C, Mandeville, LA  70471. 

Title 33 
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

Part I.  Office of the Secretary 
Subpart 3.  Laboratory Accreditation 

Chapter 47. Program Requirements 
§4719. Implementation 

A. All commercial laboratories analyzing data as of the 
effective date of these regulations that are directly or 
indirectly submitting data to the department must submit an 
application for accreditation as required in LAC 

33:I.4701.A.1, including the review fee, by July 1, 2000. The 
department shall not accept laboratory data generated by 
laboratories that do not comply with this deadline until such 
laboratories receive accreditation and fully comply with the 
requirements of this Section. Except as provided in 
Subsection E of this Section, the department shall not accept 
environmental data submitted to the department either 
directly or indirectly until the laboratory has applied for 
accreditation under these regulations. 

B. All laboratories subject to these regulations must 
receive accreditation from the department, as provided in 
these regulations, undergo an on-site inspection as specified 
in LAC 33:I.4701.A.2, and successfully participate in 
proficiency evaluations as required in LAC 33:I.4701.A.3 by 
December 31, 2000, or as otherwise agreed to by the 
department and the applicant, not to exceed one year from 
December 31, 2000. Except as provided in Subsection E of 
this Section, the department shall not accept data generated 
by laboratories that do not comply with these deadlines until 
such laboratories receive accreditation and fully comply with 
the requirements of this Section. 

C. - D. … 
E. The department shall accept, until December 31, 

2007, analytical data generated by a laboratory that is not 
accredited under these regulations, provided that: 

1. the laboratory has supporting documentation, and 
produces the documentation upon request by the department, 
showing the quality assurance and quality control programs 
used in generating analytical data by the laboratory and that 
the laboratory follows all requirements established by the 
Technical Assistance Document for Sampling and Analysis 
of Ozone Precursors, EPA 600-R-98/161 (TAD); 

2. the laboratory is submitting analytical data pursuant 
to a departmental administrative order to a facility requiring 
monitoring and testing of ozone precursors; and 

3. the laboratory is submitting analytical data for any 
of the target volatile organic compounds listed in Table 1 of 
this Section using the TAD, with modifications as specified 
below: 

a. a reporting limit of at least 10 parts per billion 
(ppb) must be used; 

b. any analytical result below the method detection 
limit (MDL) must be reported and flagged as an estimated 
value; and 

c. any analytical result at the instrument detection 
limit (IDL) must be reported and flagged as an estimated 
value. 

 
Table 1 

Target Volatile Organic Compounds 
Ethylene 
Acetylene 
Ethane 
Propylene 
Propane 
Isobutane 
1-butene 
n-Butane 
trans-2-Butene 
cis-2-Butene 
Isopentane (2-methylbutane) 
1-Pentene 
n-Pentane 
Isoprene 
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Table 1 
Target Volatile Organic Compounds 

trans-2-Pentene 
cis-2-Pentene 
2,2-dimethylbutane 
Cyclopentane 
2,3-dimethylbutane 
2-methylpentane 
3-methylpentane 
1-Hexene 
n-Hexane 
Methylcyclopentane 
2,4-dimethylpentane 
Benzene 
Cyclohexane 
2-methylhexane 
2,3-dimethylpentane 
3-methylhexane 
2,2,4-trimethylpentane 
n-Heptane 
Methylcyclohexane 
2,3,4-trimethylpentane 
Toluene 
2-methylheptane 
3-methylheptane 
n-Octane 
Ethylbenzene 
m/p Xylene 
Styrene 
o-Xylene 
1,3-butadiene 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2011. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 24:922 (May 
1998), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:1436 (July 2000), LR 
29:312 (March 2003), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs Division, LR 32: 

 
Mike D. McDaniel, Ph.D. 
Secretary 

0607#028 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Environmental Quality 
Office of the Secretary 
Legal Affairs Division 

Oil and Gas Construction Activities Storm Water Waiver 
(LAC 33:IX.2511)(WQ069E) 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S. 
49:953(B) of the Administrative Procedure Act, which allow 
the Department of Environmental Quality to use emergency 
procedures to establish rules, and of R.S. 30:2011 and 2074, 
which allow the department to establish standards, 
guidelines, and criteria, to promulgate rules and regulations, 
and to issue compliance schedules, the secretary of the 
department hereby declares that an emergency action is 
necessary in order to implement the Environmental 
Protection Agency (EPA) provisions finalized effective June 
12, 2006, in 71 FR 33628-33640, to waive regulation of 
construction storm water for oil and gas related construction 
activities. 

This Emergency Rule will allow operators at construction 
sites related to oil and gas exploration, production, 
processing, or treatment operations or transmission facilities 
to legally conduct those construction activities without being 
permitted until the regulations found at LAC 33:IX.2511 can 
be revised to incorporate the new June 12, 2006, federal 
permit waiver for those construction activities. The 
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of 
Environmental Services, became the National Pollutant 
Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) permit issuing 
authority for the State of Louisiana on August 27, 1996. An 
emergency rule is necessary for the Louisiana Pollutant 
Discharge Elimination System (LPDES) program to be 
consistent with the EPA NPDES program. The department 
has begun rulemaking to promulgate these regulation 
changes. 

This Emergency Rule is effective on July 5, 2006, and 
shall remain in effect for a maximum of 120 days or until a 
final rule is promulgated, whichever occurs first. For more 
information concerning WQ069E you may contact the 
Regulation Development Section at (225) 219-3550.  

This Emergency Rule is available on the Internet at 
www.deq.louisiana.gov under Rules and Regulations, and is 
available for inspection at the following DEQ office 
locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 602 N. Fifth Street, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802; 1823 Highway 546, West Monroe, 
LA 71292; State Office Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, 
Shreveport, LA 71101; 1301 Gadwall Street, Lake Charles, 
LA 70615; 111 New Center Drive, Lafayette, LA 70508; 110 
Barataria Street, Lockport, LA 70374; 645 N. Lotus Drive, 
Suite C, Mandeville, LA 70471. 

Title 33 
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

Part IX.  Water Quality 
Subpart 2.  The Louisiana Pollutant Discharge 

Elimination System (LPDES) Program 
Chapter 25. Permit Application and Special LPDES 

Program Requirements 
§2511. Storm Water Discharges 

A. - A.1.e.iv. ... 
2. The state administrative authority may not require a 

permit for discharges of storm water runoff from the 
following: 

a. mining operations composed entirely of flows 
that are from conveyances or systems of conveyances 
(including but not limited to pipes, conduits, ditches, and 
channels) used for collecting and conveying precipitation 
runoff and that are not contaminated by contact with, or that 
have not come into contact with, any overburden, raw 
material, intermediate products, finished product, byproduct, 
or waste products located on the site of such operations, 
except in accordance with Subparagraph C.1.d of this 
Section; and 

b. all field activities or operations associated with 
oil and gas exploration, production, processing, or treatment 
operations or transmission facilities, including activities 
necessary to prepare a site for drilling and for the movement 
and placement of drilling equipment, whether or not such 
field activities or operations may be considered to be 
construction activities, except in accordance with 
Subparagraph C.1.c of this Section. Discharges of sediment
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from construction activities associated with oil and gas 
exploration, production, processing, or treatment operations 
or transmission facilities are not subject to the provisions of 
Clause C.1.c.iii of this Section. 

[Note to Subparagraph A.2.b: The department encourages 
operators of oil and gas field activities or operations to 
implement and maintain Best Management Practices (BMPs) 
to minimize discharges of pollutants, including sediment, in 
storm water both during and after construction activities to 
help ensure protection of surface water quality during storm 
events. Appropriate controls would be those suitable to the site 
conditions and consistent with generally accepted engineering 
design criteria and manufacturer specifications. Selection of 
BMPs could also be affected by seasonal or climate 
conditions.] 

A.3. - E.7.c. ... 
8. Any storm water discharge associated with small 

construction activities identified in Subparagraph B.15.a of 
this Section requires permit authorization by March 10, 
2003, unless designated for coverage before then. 

E.9. - G.4.d, certification. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq., and in particular Section 2074(B)(3) and (B)(4). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Water Resources, LR 21:945 
(September 1995), amended LR 23:957 (August 1997), amended 
by the Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental 
Planning Division, LR 26:2273 (October 2000), LR 26:2552 
(November 2000), repromulgated LR 27:40 (January 2001), 
amended LR 28:467 (March 2002), LR 29:701 (May 2003), 
repromulgated LR 30:230 (February 2004), amended by the Office 
of Environmental Assessment, LR 31:1321 (June 2005), amended 
by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 31:2510 
(October 2005), LR 32: 

 
Mike D. McDaniel, Ph.D. 
Secretary  

0607#029 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Office of the Governor 
Division of Administration  

Racing Commission 

Exacta  
(LAC 35:XIII.10701, 10707, and 10709) 

The Louisiana State Racing Commission is exercising the 
emergency provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:953(B), and pursuant to the authority granted under 
R.S. 4:141 et seq., adopts the following Emergency Rule 
effective June 23, 2006, and it shall remain in effect for 120 
days or until this Rule takes effect through the normal 
promulgation process, whichever comes first. 

The Louisiana State Racing Commission finds it 
necessary to amend this Rule to further promote horseracing 
and increased revenues therefrom, by ensuring fair and 
alternate wagering opportunities to the public. 

Title 35 
HORSE RACING 

Part XIII.  Wagering 
Chapter 107. Exacta 
§10701. Object; Separate Pool 

A. … 

B. An exacta "Jackpot" may be offered instead of the 
exacta wager. The exacta "Jackpot" wager shall be held 
entirely separate from all other pools and is in no way a part 
of the daily double or the win, place or show pools. It may 
not be offered concurrently with an exacta wager during any 
race meet. The exacta "Jackpot" shall identify as such by the 
association conducting the meet, and may be given a 
distinctive name, subject to approval by the commission. 
The exacta "Jackpot" wager is the same in all respects as the 
exacta, except that the net pool from which wagers are paid 
is subject to a withholding of three percent to fund a separate 
jackpot pool. The exacta "Jackpot" pool shall be calculated 
and paid follows. 

1. Ninety-seven percent of the net exacta pari-mutuel 
pool shall be distributed to ticket holders correctly selecting, 
in order, the official first and second place finisher in the 
designated exacta race. 

2. Three percent of a net exacta pari-mutuel pool shall 
be withheld in a separate "Jackpot" pool to be paid as 
follows. 

a. When the official second-place finisher of a race 
on which an exacta wager is authorized pays $40 or greater 
in the place pool, then the "Jackpot" pool shall be distributed 
to ticket holders correctly selecting the official first and third 
place finishers. 

b. Whenever the conditions of an exacta "Jackpot" 
wager are not met in a race, the three percent withheld shall 
be deposited in a separate "Jackpot" pool and carried over 
from race to race until such time as the conditions for payout 
are met. 

c. Whenever the conditions of an exacta "Jackpot" 
wager are met in a race, all sums then held in the "Jackpot" 
pool shall be paid. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:149. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 2:442 (December 1976), 
amended LR 3:38 (January 1977), LR 4:283 (August 1978), 
amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Racing Commission, LR 32: 
§10707. Dead Heats 

A. … 
B. Where there is a dead heat for win or place on an 

exacta "Jackpot" race, the conditions to payout the "Jackpot" 
are met if any horse pays a sum of $40 or greater in the place 
pool. In this event, the exacta "Jackpot" funds will be 
disbursed equally between all combinations of exacta 
"Jackpot" tickets correctly selecting, in order, the first and 
third place finishers. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:149. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 2:442 (December 1976), 
amended LR 3:38 (January 1977), LR 4:283 (August 1978), 
amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Racing Commission, LR 32: 
§10709. No Ticket Sold with Winning Combination 

A. … 
B. If the conditions for payout of the exacta "Jackpot" 

pool are not met on or before the second to last race of the 
association meeting, all funds accumulated in the "Jackpot" 
wager pool shall be added and equally distributed to the win, 
place, show, exacta, trifecta and superfecta pools on the last 
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race of the meet. There shall be no deduction made for the 
exacta "Jackpot" wager on the last race of the meet. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:149. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 2:442 (December 1976), 
amended LR 3:38 (January 1977), LR 4:283 (August 1978), 
amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Racing Commission, LR 32: 

 
Charles A. Gardiner III 
Executive Director 

0607#016 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Office of the Governor 
Division of Administration  

Racing Commission 

Pick Four (LAC 35:XIII.11615) 

The Louisiana State Racing Commission is exercising the 
emergency provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:953(B), and pursuant to the authority granted under 
R.S. 4:141 et seq., adopts the following Emergency Rule 
effective June 23, 2006, and it shall remain in effect for 120 
days or until this Rule takes effect through the normal 
promulgation process, whichever comes first. 

The Louisiana State Racing Commission finds it 
necessary to amend this Rule to further promote horseracing 
and increased revenues therefrom, by ensuring fair and 
alternate wagering opportunities to the public. 

Title 35 
HORSE RACING 

Part XIII.  Wagering 
Chapter 116. Pick Four 
§11615. Dead Heats 

A. In the event of a dead heat for win between two or 
more horses in any pick four race, all such horses in the dead 
heat for win shall be considered as winning horses in the 
race for the purpose of calculating the pool and payoffs. 
There shall be a separate payoff price, per dollar calculated, 
for each winning combination as follows: from the gross 
pool is deducted the takeout, consolation payoff amounts, if 
any, and amounts wagered on all winning combinations. The 
balance shall be divided by the number of different winning 
combinations upon which bets were sold, each resulting 
allocated part being assigned to each respective winning 
combination. An allocated part plus the amounts bet on each 
winning combination when divided by the amount bet on 
each winning combination (less breakage) shall be the 
resulting payoff per dollar per respective winning 
combination. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:149, R.S. 4:149.1 and R.S. 4:149.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 
28:1015 (May 2002), amended by the Office of the Governor, 
Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 32: 

 
Charles A. Gardiner III 
Executive Director 

0607#020 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Office of the Governor 
Division of Administration  

Racing Commission 

Triple Play 
(LAC 35:XIII.11515 and 11517) 

The Louisiana State Racing Commission is exercising the 
emergency provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:953(B), and pursuant to the authority granted under 
R.S. 4:141 et seq., adopts the following Emergency Rule 
effective June 23, 2006, and it shall remain in effect for 120 
days or until this Rule takes effect through the normal 
promulgation process, whichever comes first. 

The Louisiana State Racing Commission finds it 
necessary to amend this Rule to further promote horseracing 
and increased revenues therefrom, by ensuring fair and 
alternate wagering opportunities to the public. 

Title 35 
HORSE RACING 

Part XIII.  Wagering 
Chapter 115. Triple Play 
§11515. Scratches and Nonstarters 

A. In the event a triple play ticket designates a selection 
in any one or more of the races comprising the triple play 
and that selection is scratched, excused or determined by the 
stewards to be a nonstarter in the race, prior to the official 
start of the first leg, all tickets designating that horse shall be 
refunded and the money deducted from the pool. 

B. In the event the scratch was made in the second leg 
after the start of the first leg, a consolation payoff shall be 
computed for those bets combining the winners of the first 
and third legs with the scratched betting interest as follows: 
from the gross pool shall be deducted the statutory take-out 
and then the amount represented by bets on combinations 
involving betting interests scratched from the third leg 
(reduced by the take-out thereon). The resulting remainder 
shall be divided by the amounts bet on the combination of 
such first and third leg winners with all betting interests (less 
breakage) to determine the consolation price per dollar 
payable to those bets combining winners of the first and 
third legs with a betting interest scratched in the second leg. 
The breakage shall not be deducted from the pool. 

C. If a betting interest is scratched in the third leg after 
the start of the first leg, a consolation payoff shall be 
computed as for those bets combining the winners of the 
first and second legs with such scratched betting interest as 
follows: from the gross pool shall be deducted the statutory 
take-out and then the amount represented by bets on 
combinations involving betting interests scratched from the 
second leg (reduced by the rate of the take-out thereon). The 
resulting remainder shall be divided by the amount bet on 
the combination of such first and second leg winners with all 
betting interests in the third leg (less breakage) to determine 
the consolation price per dollar payable to those bets 
combining winners of the first and second legs with an 
betting interest scratched in the third leg. The breakage shall 
not be deducted from the pool. 

D. If betting interests are scratched in both the second 
and third legs after the start of the first leg, a consolation
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payoff shall be computed for those bets combining the 
winner of the first leg with the betting interests scratched in 
both the second and third legs as follows: from the gross 
pool shall be deducted the takeout and the remainder shall be 
divided by the amount bet on the winner of the first leg 
combined with all other betting interests (less breakage) to 
determine the consolation price per dollar payable to those 
tickets combining the winner of the first leg with the 
scratched betting interests from both the second and third 
legs. The breakage shall not be deducted from the pool. 

E. If all three legs of the triple play are cancelled or 
declared "no contest," the entire pool shall be refunded. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:149, R.S. 4:149.1 and R.S. 4:149.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 14:80 (February 1988), 
amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Racing Commission, LR 32:  
§11517. Dead Heats  

A. In the event of a dead heat for win between two or 
more horses in any triple play race, all the horses in the dead 
heat for win shall be considered as official winning horses in 
the race for the purpose of calculating the pool and payoffs. 
There shall be a separate payoff price, per dollar calculated, 
for each winning combination as follows: from the gross 
pool is deducted the takeout, consolation payoff amounts, if 
any, and amounts wagered on all winning combinations. The 
balance shall be divided by the number of different winning 
combinations upon which bets were sold, each resulting 
allocated part being assigned to each respective winning 
combination. An allocated part plus the amounts bet on each 
winning combination when divided by the amount bet on 
each winning combination (less breakage) shall be the 
resulting payoff per dollar per respective winning 
combination. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:149, R.S. 4:149.1 and R.S. 4:149.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 14:80 (February 1988), 
amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Racing Commission, LR 32: 

 
Charles A. Gardiner III 
Executive Director 

0607#018 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Health and Hospitals 
Board of Dentistry 

General Supervision for Dental Hygienists 
(LAC 46:XXXIII.701) 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), which allows 
the Louisiana State Board of Dentistry to use emergency 
procedures to establish rules, and under the authority of Act 
744 of the Louisiana Regular Legislative Session of 2006 
and R.S. 37:760(6), the Board of Dentistry hereby declares 
that an emergency action is necessary in order to regulate 
general supervision of dental hygienists by dentists. This 
Emergency Rule becomes effective on July 20 2006, and 
shall remain in effect for a maximum of 120 days or until a 

final Rule is promulgated, whichever occurs first. For more 
information concerning this Emergency Rule, you may 
contact Mr. C. Barry Ogden, Executive Director at (504) 
568-8574. 

This Emergency Rule is available on the internet at 
www.doa.state.la.us/osr/osr.htm, and is available for 
inspection at the board office from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. 
Monday through Friday, 365 Canal Street, Suite 2680, New 
Orleans, Louisiana 70130. Copies of this Emergency Rule 
may also be requested via telephone. 

Title 46  
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL 

STANDARDS 
Part XXXIII.  Dental Health Profession 

Chapter 7. Dental Hygienists 
§701. Authorized Duties 

A. - D. ... 
E. In accordance with Act 744 of the regular session of 

the Louisiana legislature, effective June 29, 2006, dental 
hygienists may work under the general supervision of 
dentists licensed to practice in the state of Louisiana. 

F. Under general supervision, a dental hygienist may 
provide to patients of record, for not more than five 
consecutive business days, all dental hygiene services 
(except local anesthesia and root planning which must be 
under direct supervision) if all of the following conditions 
are satisfied: 

1. the dental hygienist has at least three years, or an 
equivalent amount of experience, in the practice of dental 
hygiene; 

2. the dental hygienist has current CPR certification 
and complies with the established protocols for emergencies 
which the supervising dentist has established; 

3. the supervising dentist has examined the patient of 
record not more than nine months prior to the date that the 
dental hygienist provides the dental hygiene services; 

4. the dental hygienist provides dental hygiene 
services to the patient of record in accordance with a written 
treatment protocol prescribed by the supervising dentist for 
the patient; 

5. the patient of record is notified in advance of the 
appointment that the supervising dentist will be absent from 
the location; 

6. no licensed dental hygienist, under general 
supervision, may delegate or supervise any dental hygiene 
duties for an expanded duty dental assistant; and 

7. the dentist is responsible for all actions of the dental 
hygienist during treatment of patients under general 
supervision. 

G. The following limitations also apply to the practice of 
dental hygiene under general supervision. 

1. No entity other than a public institution or school 
supervised by a Louisiana licensed dentist, or an office 
owned by a dentist or group of dentists licensed in 
Louisiana, may employ dental hygienists to provide 
treatment for patients of record under general supervision. 

2. No duly licensed and registered dentist shall 
supervise more than two dental hygienists under general 
supervision at any one time. 

3. No duly licensed and registered dentist shall 
supervise a dental hygienist for more than five consecutive 
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business days or for more than 20 total days in any calendar 
year. 

4. No patient can be seen twice consecutively under 
general supervision. 

5. An examination fee must not be charged if a patient 
is seen under general supervision. 

6. No person shall practice dental hygiene in a manner 
which is separate or independent from a supervising dentist, 
or establish or maintain an office or a practice that is 
primarily devoted to providing dental hygiene services.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:760(8). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 14:791 (November 
1988), amended LR 15:965 (November 1989), LR 19:206 
(February 1993), LR 22:22 (January 1996), LR 22:1217 (December 
1996), LR 24:1116 (June 1998), LR 27:1892 (November 2001),  
LR 32: 

 
C. Barry Ogden 
Executive Director 

0607#082 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Health and Hospitals 
Board of Examiners for Speech Language and Pathology 

Temporary Credentialing during a  
Declared Public Health Emergency 

(LAC 46:LXXV.117) 

The Department of Health and Hospital, Board of 
Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology 
(the "Board") has adopted this Emergency Rule, effective 
June 29, 2006, in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act. R.S. 49:953, and the Speech-
Language Pathology and Audiology Practice Act R.S. 
37:2652-2666, as well as R.S. 29:769(E), as amended in Act 
No. 207 of the 2006 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature, which became effective upon the governor's 
signature on June 2, 2006. The Emergency Rule is to remain 
in effect for a period of 120 days or until adoption of the 
final Rule, whichever occurs first. 

In keeping with its function as set forth by the State 
Legislature in R.S. 29:769(E), as amended in the 2006 
Regular Session, the board has developed and adopted this 
Emergency Rule thereby creating the process for adoption of 
a future Emergency Rule implementing temporary 
registration in Louisiana, during a public health emergency 
lawfully declared as such by the governor, for out of state 
audiologists, speech-language pathologists, or speech-
language pathology assistants, whose licenses, certifications 
or registrations are current and unrestricted in another 
jurisdiction of the United States. 

The 2006 hurricane season began June 1, 2006. The 
immediate implementation of this Emergency Rule is in the 
best interest for the protection of the public health and safety 
in the event a public health emergency is lawfully declared 
by the governor prior to the final promulgation of the Rule 
through regular rule-making procedure. This Emergency 
Rule will allow the implementation by subsequent 
Emergency Rule for the temporary registration in Louisiana,

during a public health emergency lawfully declared as such 
by the governor, for out of state audiologists, speech-
language pathologists, or speech-language pathology 
assistants, whose licenses, certifications or registrations are 
current and unrestricted in another jurisdiction of the United 
States. The Emergency Rule will not limit or adversely 
impact the practices of Louisiana licensed audiologists, 
speech-language pathologists, or speech-language pathology 
assistants at the present time or during a declared state of 
public health emergency. 

Title 46 
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL 

STANDARDS 
Part LXXV.  Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology 
Chapter 1. General Rules 
§117. Application Procedures 

A. - K.1.f. ... 
L. Temporary Registration During a Declared Public 

Health Emergency 
1. In a public health emergency lawfully declared as 

such by the Governor of Louisiana, the requirement for a 
Louisiana License as an audiologist, speech-language 
pathologist, or speech-language pathology assistant may be 
suspended by the board at that time to those out of state 
audiologists, speech-language pathologists, or speech-
language pathology assistants, whose licenses, certifications 
or registrations are current and unrestricted in another 
jurisdiction of the United States, for a period of time not to 
exceed the duration and scope of R.S. 29:769(E.), as more 
particularly set forth in this rule. 

2. The following requirements for temporary 
registration may be imposed pursuant to the declared state of 
emergency and shall be in accordance with rules 
promulgated by the board. 

3. An audiologist, speech-language pathologist, or 
speech-language pathology assistant not licensed in 
Louisiana, whose licenses, certifications or registrations are 
current and unrestricted in another jurisdiction of the United 
States, may gratuitously provide audiology and speech-
language pathology services if: 

a. the audiologist, speech-language pathologist, or 
speech-language pathology assistant has photo identification 
and a license to verify a current and unrestricted license, 
certification or registration in another jurisdiction of the 
United States, and properly registers with the board prior to 
providing audiology or speech language pathology services 
in Louisiana as follows: 
 i. the audiologist, speech-language pathologist, 
or speech-language pathology assistant is engaged in a 
legitimate relief effort during the emergency period, and 
provides satisfactory documentation to the board of the 
location site(s) that he will be providing gratuitous 
audiology or speech-language pathology services; 
 ii. the audiologist, speech-language pathologist, 
or speech-language pathology assistant shall comply with 
the Louisiana Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology 
Practice Act, board rules, and other applicable laws, as well 
as practice in good faith, and within the reasonable scope of 
his skill, training, and ability; and 
 iii. the audiologist, speech-language pathologist, 
or speech-language pathology assistant renders services on a 
gratuitous basis with no revenue of any kind to be derived 
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whatsoever from the provision of services within the state of 
Louisiana. 

4. The authority provided for in the Emergency Rule 
shall be applicable for a period of time not to exceed 60 days 
at the discretion of the board, with the potential extension of 
up to two additional periods not to exceed 60 days for each 
extension as determined appropriate and necessary by the 
board. 

5. All interested audiologists, speech-language 
pathologists, and speech-language pathology assistants shall 
submit a copy of their respective current and unrestricted 
licenses, certifications or registrations issued in other 
jurisdictions of the United States and photographic 
identification, as well as other requested information, to the 
Louisiana Board of Examiners for Speech-Language 
Pathology and Audiology for registration with this agency 
prior to gratuitously providing audiology or speech-language 
pathology services in Louisiana. 

6. Should a qualified audiologist, speech-language 
pathologist, or speech-language pathology assistant 
registered with the board thereafter fail to comply with any 
requirement or condition established by this rule, the board 
may terminate his registration upon notice and hearing. 

7. In the event an audiologist, speech-language 
pathologist, or speech-language pathology assistant fails to 
register with the board, but practices audiology or speech-
language pathology, whether gratuitously or otherwise, then 
such conduct will be considered the unlawful practice of 
audiology or speech-language pathology and prosecuted 
accordingly. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:2650 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech-Language 
Pathology and Audiology, LR 22:352 (May 1996), amended LR 
27:199 (February 2001), LR 28:1974 (September 2002), LR 32: 

 
Richard N. Burtt 
Administrator 

0607#026 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Health and Hospitals 
Board of Social Work Examiners 

Temporary Credentialing during a  
Declared Public Health Emergency 

(LAC 46:XXV.309) 

The Department of Health and Hospital, Board of Social 
Work Examiners (the "board") has adopted this Emergency 
Rule, effective June 29, 2006, in accordance with the 
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act. R.S. 49:953, 
and the Louisiana Social Work Practice Act R.S. 37:2701-
2723, as well as R.S. 29:769(E), as amended in Act. No. 207 
of the 2006 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, 
which became effective upon the governor's signature on 
June 2, 2006. The Emergency Rule is to remain in effect for 
a period of 120 days or until adoption of the final Rule, 
whichever occurs first. 

In keeping with its function as set forth by the State 
Legislature in R.S. 29:769(E), as amended in the 2006 

Regular Session, the board has developed and adopted this 
Emergency Rule thereby creating the process for adopting of 
a future Emergency Rule implementing temporary 
registration in Louisiana, during a public health emergency 
lawfully declared as such by the governor, for out of state 
social workers whose licenses, certifications or registrations 
are current and unrestricted in another jurisdiction of the 
United States. 

The 2006 hurricane season began June 1, 2006. The 
immediate implementation of this Emergency Rule is in the 
best interest for the protection of the public health and safety 
in the event a public health emergency is lawfully declared 
by the governor prior to the final promulgation of the Rule 
through regular rule-making procedure. This Emergency 
Rule will allow the implementation by subsequent 
Emergency Rule for the temporary registration in Louisiana, 
during a public health emergency lawfully declared as such 
by the governor, for out of state social workers whose 
licenses, certifications or registrations are current and 
unrestricted in another jurisdiction of the United States. The 
Emergency Rule will not limit or adversely impact the 
practices of Louisiana social workers at the present time or 
during a declared state of public health emergency. 

Title 46 
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL 

STANDARDS 
Part XXV.  Certified Social Workers 

Chapter 309. General Provisions 
§309. Application Procedure  

A. - P.3. ... 
Q. Temporary Registration During a Declared Public 

Health Emergency 
1. In a public health emergency lawfully declared as 

such by the Governor of Louisiana, the requirement for a 
Louisiana License or credential as a Social Worker may be 
suspended by the board at that time to those out of state 
social workers, whose credentials are current and 
unrestricted in another North American jurisdiction, for a 
period of time not to exceed the duration and scope of R.S. 
29:769E, as more particularly set forth in this rule. 

2. The following requirements for temporary 
credentialing may be imposed pursuant to the declared state 
of emergency and shall be in accordance with rules 
promulgated by the board. 

3. A social worker not credentialed in Louisiana, 
whose credential is current and unrestricted in another 
jurisdiction of North America, may gratuitously provide 
services under the Louisiana Social Work Practice Act if: 

a. the social worker has photo identification and a 
license to verify a current and unrestricted license in another 
jurisdiction of the United States, and properly registers with 
the board prior to providing social work services in 
Louisiana as follows, provided: 
 i. the social worker is engaged in a legitimate 
relief effort during the emergency period, and provides 
satisfactory documentation to the Board of the location 
site(s) where gratuitous social work services will be 
provided; 
 ii. the social worker shall comply with the 
Louisiana Social Work Practice Act, board rules, and other 
applicable laws, as well as practice in good faith, and within 
the reasonable scope of his skill, training, and ability; and 
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 ii. the social worker renders services on a 
gratuitous basis with no revenue of any kind to be derived 
whatsoever from the provision of services within the state of 
Louisiana. 

4. The authority provided for in the Emergency Rule 
shall be applicable for a period of time not to exceed 60 days 
at the discretion of the board, with the potential extension of 
up to two additional periods not to exceed 60 days for each 
extension as determined appropriate and necessary by the 
board. 

5. All interested social workers shall submit a copy of 
their respective current and unrestricted licenses, 
certifications or registrations issued in other jurisdictions of 
North America and photographic identification, as well as 
other requested information, to the Louisiana Board of 
Social Work Examiners for credentialing with this agency 
prior to gratuitously providing social work services in 
Louisiana. 

6. Should a qualified social worker credentialed with 
the board thereafter fail to comply with any requirement or 
condition established by this Section, the board may 
terminate his registration upon notice and hearing. 

7. In the event a social worker fails to become 
credentialed with the board, but practices social work, 
whether gratuitously or otherwise, then such conduct will be 
considered the unlawful practice of social work and 
prosecuted accordingly. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:2705.C. and R. S. 37:2701 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Board of Certified Social Work Examiners, 
LR 26:302 (February 2000), amended LR 29:2383 (November 
2003), LR 32: 

 
Richard N. Burtt 
Administrator 

0607#025 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Health and Hospitals 
Office of the Secretary 

Bureau of Health Services Financing 

CommunityCARE Program 
Immunization Pay-for-Performance Initiative 

(LAC 50:I.2915) 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing proposes to 
amend LAC 50:I.2915 in the Medical Assistance Program as 
authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title XIX of the 
Social Security Act. This proposed Rule is promulgated in 
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing compiled the 
previously promulgated Rules governing the 
CommunityCARE Program to establish LAC 50:I.Chapter 
29 (Louisiana Register, Volume 29, Number 6). The 
CommunityCARE Program provides a medical home for 
designated Medicaid recipients by linking the recipient to a 
primary care provider selected by the recipient. The bureau 

now proposes to amend the provisions governing the 
CommunityCARE Program in order to implement an 
immunization pay-for-performance initiative fee based on 
the provider's participation in the Louisiana Immunization 
Network for Kids Statewide and performance in achieving 
immunization benchmarks. 

This action is being taken to enhance federal revenue. It is 
estimated that the implementation of this Emergency Rule 
will increase the expenditures in the CommunityCARE 
Program by approximately $1,048,152 for fiscal year  
2006-07. 

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part I.  Administration 
Subpart 3.  Medicaid Managed Care 

Chapter 29. CommunityCARE 
§2915. Immunization Pay-for-Performance 

A. Effective July 1, 2006, a supplemental payment will 
be implemented as an incentive to promote the 
immunization of Medicaid eligible children. 

1. Qualification for the supplemental payment shall be 
based on the CommunityCARE primary care provider's 
participation in the Louisiana Immunization Network for 
Kids Statewide (LINKS) and performance in achieving 
state-established immunization benchmarks for children 
being up to date with recommended immunizations.  

2. The supplemental payment will be issued on a 
quarterly basis. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 32: 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule shall be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services. 

Interested persons may submit written comments to Jerry 
Phillips, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O. Box 
91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is responsible for 
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A 
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by 
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices. 

 
Frederick P. Cerise, M.D., M.P.H. 
Secretary  

0607#015 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Health and Hospitals 
Office of the Secretary 

Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Disproportionate Share Hospital Payment Methodologies 
Community Hospitals (LAC 50:V.Chapter 3) 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends 
LAC 50:V.Chapter 3 in the Medical Assistance Program as 
authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title XIX of the 
Social Security Act. This Emergency Rule is promulgated in 
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
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49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum 
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final 
Rule, whichever occurs first. 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing promulgated 
a Rule to adopt the provisions governing the 
disproportionate share payment methodologies for hospitals 
in May of 1999 (Louisiana Register, Volume 25, Number 5). 
The May 20, 1999 Rule was later amended to change the 
criteria used to define rural hospitals and to clarify the policy 
governing final payments and adjustments (Louisiana 
Register, Volume 29, Number 1). The department adopted an 
Emergency Rule to repeal and replace all provisions 
governing disproportionate share hospital payments in 
compliance with Act 491, Act 1024 and Senate Concurrent 
Resolution 94 of the 2001 Regular Session and Senate 
Concurrent Resolution 27 of the 2002 Regular Session 
(Louisiana Register, Volume 29, Number 6). 

The June 20, 2003 Emergency Rule has been subsequently 
amended to amend: the qualifying criteria and the payment 
methodology for disproportionate share payments to small 
rural hospitals (Louisiana Register, Volume 29, Number 9); 
designated provisions of the disproportionate share payment 
methodologies as directed by Act 182 of the 2005 Regular 
Session (Louisiana Register, Volume 31, Number 7); and the 
definition of a rural hospital as directed by Act 323 of the 
2005 Regular Session (Louisiana Register, Volume 31, 
Number 9). The department hereby amends the October 25, 
2005 Emergency Rule governing the provisions for 
disproportionate share payments to other uninsured hospitals 
and establishes provisions governing payments to private 
community hospitals for services rendered to displaced, 
uninsured citizens from mandatory evacuation parishes 
affected by Hurricanes Katrina and Rita. In addition, the 
department amends the provisions governing 
disproportionate share payments to high uninsured hospitals 
and establishes provisions governing payments to public 
community hospitals.  

This action is being taken to enhance federal revenue. It is 
estimated that the implementation of this Emergency Rule 
will increase revenues by approximately $23,600,000 in 
federal funds only for state fiscal year 2005-06. 

Effective June 28, 2006, the Department of Health and 
Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing amends the disproportionate share hospital 
qualifications, establishes provisions governing payment to 
private community hospitals for services provided to 
designated hurricane evacuees and establishes provisions 
governing payments to public community hospitals.  

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH―MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part V.  Medical Assistance Program–Hospital Services 
Subpart 1.  Inpatient Hospitals 

Chapter 3. Disproportionate Share Hospital Payment 
Methodologies 

§303. Disproportionate Share Hospital Qualifications 
A. In order to qualify as a disproportionate share 

hospital, a hospital must: 
1. have at least two obstetricians who have staff 

privileges and who have agreed to provide obstetric services 
to individuals who are Medicaid eligible. In the case of a 
hospital located in a rural area (i.e., an area outside of a 

metropolitan statistical area), the term obstetrician includes 
any physician who has staff privileges at the hospital to 
perform nonemergency obstetric procedures; or 

2. treat inpatients who are predominantly individuals 
under 18 years of age; or 

3. be a hospital which did not offer nonemergency 
obstetric services to the general population as of December 
22, 1987; and 

4. have a utilization rate in excess of one or more of 
the following specified minimum utilization rates: 

a. Medicaid utilization rate is a fraction (expressed 
as a percentage). The numerator is the hospital's number of 
Medicaid (Title XIX) inpatient days. The denominator is the 
total number of the hospital's inpatient days for a cost 
reporting period. Inpatient days include newborn and 
psychiatric days and exclude swing bed and skilled nursing 
days. Hospitals shall be deemed disproportionate share 
providers if their Medicaid utilization rates are in excess of 
the mean, plus one standard deviation of the Medicaid 
utilization rates for all hospitals in the state receiving 
payments; or 

b. hospitals shall be deemed disproportionate share 
providers if their low-income utilization rates are in excess 
of 25 percent. Low-income utilization rate is the sum of: 
 i. the fraction (expressed as a percentage). The 
numerator is the sum (for the period) of the total Medicaid 
patient revenues plus the amount of the cash subsidies for 
patient services received directly from state and local 
governments. The denominator is the total amount of 
revenues of the hospital for patient services (including the 
amount of such cash subsidies) in the cost reporting period 
from the financial statements; and 
 ii. the fraction (expressed as a percentage). The 
numerator is the total amount of the hospital's charges for 
inpatient services which are attributable to charity (free) care 
in a period, less the portion of any cash subsidies as 
described in §303.A.4.b.i in the period which are reasonably 
attributable to inpatient hospital services. The denominator is 
the total amount of the hospital's charges for inpatient 
hospital services in the period. For public providers 
furnishing inpatient services free of charge or at a nominal 
charge, this percentage shall not be less than zero. This 
numerator shall not include contractual allowances and 
discounts (other than for indigent patients ineligible for 
Medicaid), i.e., reductions in charges given to other third-
party payers, such as HMOs, Medicare, or Blue Cross; nor 
charges attributable to Hill-Burton obligations. A hospital 
providing "free care" must submit its criteria and procedures 
for identifying patients who qualify for free care to the 
Bureau of Health Services Financing for approval. The 
policy for free care must be posted prominently and all 
patients must be advised of the availability of free care and 
the procedures for applying. Hospitals not in compliance 
with free care criteria will be subject to recoupment of DSH 
and Medicaid payments; or 

5. effective November 3, 1997, be a small rural 
hospital as defined in §311.A.1.a-h; and 

6. effective June 28, 2006, be a private community 
hospital as defined in §307.A.; or  

7. effective June 28, 2006, be a public community 
hospital as defined in §305.A.; and  
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8. effective July 1, 1994, must also have a Medicaid 
inpatient utilization rate of at least 1 percent.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 32: 
§305. Public Community Hospitals 

A. Definitions  
Public Community Hospital―a hospital owned by a 

parish, city, or other local government instrumentality that 
does not qualify as a small rural hospital.  

Uncompensated Care Costs―net uncompensated care 
cost is the total allowable cost of inpatient and outpatient 
hospital services less Medicare costs, Medicaid payments 
(excluding DSH payments), costs associated with patients 
who have insurance for services provided, private payer 
payments and all other inpatient and outpatient payments 
received from patients.  

B. DSH payments to a public community hospital shall 
be calculated as follows. 

1. Each qualifying public community hospital shall 
certify to the Department of Health and Hospitals its 
uncompensated care costs. The basis of the certification shall 
be 100 percent of the hospital's allowable costs for these 
services, as determined by the most recently filed 
Medicare/Medicaid cost report. The certification shall be 
submitted in a form satisfactory to the department each fiscal 
year. The department will claim the federal share for these 
certified public expenditures. The department's subsequent 
reimbursement to the hospital may be more or less than the 
federal share so claimed. 

C. It is mandatory that hospitals seek all third party 
payments including Medicare, Medicaid and other third 
party carriers and payments from patients. Hospitals must 
certify that excluded from net uncompensated cost are any 
costs for the care of persons eligible for Medicaid at the time 
of registration. Hospitals must maintain a log documenting 
the provision of uninsured care as directed by the 
department. Hospitals must adjust uninsured charges to 
reflect retroactive Medicaid eligibility determination. 
Hospitals shall submit an attestation that patients whose care 
is included in the hospital’s net uncompensated costs are not 
Medicaid eligible at the time of registration. 

D. A hospital receiving DSH payments shall furnish 
emergency and non-emergency services to uninsured 
persons with family incomes less than or equal to 100 
percent of the federal poverty level on an equal basis to 
insured patients.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 32: 
§307. Private Community Hospitals 

A. Definitions 
Community Hospital―a private hospital that is not a 

small rural hospital which provided services to uninsured 
evacuees during the period February 1, 2006 through June 
30, 2006. 

Evacuee―a Louisiana citizen who resided in one of the 
mandatory evacuated parishes for Hurricane Katrina on 
August 24, 2005 or Hurricane Rita on September 23, 2005.  

Mandatory Evacuated Parish or Area―a parish or a 
designated area of a parish for which a mandatory 
evacuation order was issued for Hurricane Katrina or 
Hurricane Rita. The parishes and designated areas include: 

a. the mandatory evacuated parishes and designated 
areas for Hurricane Katrina include:  
 i. Orleans Parish; 
 ii. Jefferson Parish; 
 iii. St. Bernard Parish; 
 iv. Plaquemines Parish; 
 v. Assumption Parish; 
 vi. St. John Parish; 
 vii. St. Charles Parish; 
 viii. Lafourche Parish; 
 ix. Terrebonne Parish; 
 x. St. James Parish (south of Vacherie past LA 
Highway 20 and LA Highway 3127 and part of Paulina 
[Grand Point] past LA Highway 642 and LA Highway 3125, 
[zip codes 70090 and 70763]); 
 xi. St. Tammany Parish (all areas south of 
Interstate 12 including Slidell, Lacombe, Mandeville, and 
Covington, [zip codes 70458, 70461, 70445, 70471, 70448, 
70447, 70433, and 70435]); 
 xii. Tangipahoa Parish (areas south of LA Highway 
22 including Akers, Bedico & Lee's Landing, [zip codes 
70454 and 70421]); 
 xiii. St. Mary Parish (Cypremont Point, [zip code 
70538] and Burns [zip code 70522]); and 
 xiv. Iberia Parish (areas south of LA Highway 90 
and down LA Highway 14 including Delcambre, [zip codes 
70560 and 70528]). 

b. the mandatory evacuated parishes and designated 
areas for Hurricane Rita include:  
 i. Calcasieu Parish; 
 ii. Cameron Parish; 
 iii. Jefferson Davis Parish; 
 iv. Plaquemines Parish; 
 v. Acadia Parish (areas south of LA Highway 92);  
 vi. Jefferson Parish (Lafitte, Crown Point, 
Barataria and Grand Isle); 
 vii. Iberia Parish (Delcambre and areas south of LA 
Highway 90); 
 viii. Lafourche Parish (south of Leon Theriot 
Floodgate and the lower portion of Pointe-Aux-Chenes); 
 ix. St. Mary Parish (all areas south of the 
Intercoastal Canal including Cypremort Point, Burns, Four 
Corners, and Louisa); 
 x. Terrebonne Parish (Grand Caillou/Dulac, 
Bayou du Large/Theriot, Pointe-Aux-Chenes and from the 
Montegut Fire Station south); and  
 xi. Vermilion Parish (south of LA Highway 14 
between Cameron Parish line and LA Highway 335, south of 
La 335, below Kaplan and Abbeville; south of Jacqueline 
Street in Abbeville and back to LA Highway 14 [near Erath 
and Delcambre], and all mobile homes south of LA Highway 
14).  

Uncompensated Care Costs―net uncompensated care 
cost is the total allowable cost of inpatient and outpatient 
hospital services less Medicare costs, Medicaid payments 
(excluding DSH payments), costs associated with patients 
who have insurance for services provided, private payer 
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payments, and all other inpatient and outpatient payments 
received from patients. 

Uninsured―a person having no health insurance or 
sources of third party payment for services provided.  

B. DSH payments to a private community hospital shall 
be calculated as follows. 

1. Payment for allowable evacuee uninsured services 
shall be calculated by multiplying each qualifying hospital's 
allowable uninsured evacuee charges by its hospital specific 
cost-to-charge ratio as determined by the department. DSH 
payments to each qualifying community hospital shall not 
exceed the hospital specific net uncompensated care costs 
for the state fiscal year. 

C. Hospitals shall submit supporting evacuee uninsured 
patient specific data for hospital services provided from 
February 1, 2006 through June 30, 2006 in a format 
specified by the department. The deadline for submission of 
all payment requests is September 30, 2006. Submitted 
uninsured patient data shall be subject to verification by the 
department before DSH payments are made. 

D. It is mandatory that hospitals seek all third party 
payments including Medicare, Medicaid and other third 
party carriers and payments from patients. Hospitals must 
certify that excluded from net uncompensated cost are any 
costs for the care of persons eligible for Medicaid at the time 
of registration. Hospitals must maintain a log documenting 
the provision of uninsured care as directed by the 
department. Hospitals must adjust uninsured charges to 
reflect retroactive Medicaid eligibility determination. 
Hospitals shall submit an attestation that patients whose care 
is included in the hospital's net uncompensated costs are not 
Medicaid eligible at the time of registration. 

E. Aggregate DSH payments for qualifying community 
hospitals shall be limited to the state DSH appropriated 
amount for community hospitals. In the event that aggregate 
allowable uninsured evacuee costs for community hospitals 
exceeds the state appropriated amount, each qualifying 
hospital's payment shall be calculated as follows: 

1. dividing each hospital's uninsured evacuee cost by 
the total uninsured evacuee cost for all qualifying other 
community hospitals during the state fiscal year; and then  

2. multiplying by the state DSH-appropriated amount 
for community hospitals. 

F. A hospital receiving DSH payments shall furnish 
emergency and non-emergency services to uninsured 
persons with family incomes less than or equal to 100 
percent of the federal poverty level on an equal basis to 
insured patients.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 32: 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule shall be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services 

Interested persons may submit written comments to Jerry 
Phillips, Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of 
Health Services Financing, P.O. Box 91030, Baton Rouge, 
LA 70821-9030. He is responsible for responding to 
inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A copy of this 

Emergency Rule is available for review by interested parties 
at parish Medicaid offices. 

 
Frederick P. Cerise, M.D., M.P.H. 
Secretary 

0607#071 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Health and Hospitals 
Office of the Secretary 

Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Targeted Case Management Nurse Family Partnership 
Program (LAC 50:XV.11101 and 11103) 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends 
LAC 50.XV.11101-11103 under the Medical Assistance 
Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title 
XIX of the Social Security Act. This Emergency Rule is 
promulgated in accordance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in 
effect for the maximum period allowed under the Act or until 
adoption of the final Rule, whichever occurs first. 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing clarified the 
provisions governing the Nurse Family Partnership (NFP) 
Program by adopting all existing Rules in codified format in 
Title 50 of the Louisiana Administrative Code (Louisiana 
Register, Volume 30, Number 5). The Nurse Family 
Partnership Program provides case management services to a 
targeted population group composed of first-time mothers in 
certain Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH) 
administrative regions. The bureau amended the May 20, 
2004 Rule to expand the DHH administrative regions served 
and to amend the eligibility criteria and staffing 
qualifications (Louisiana Register, Volume 31, Number 8). 
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, 
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) has 
provided clarification that eligibility for targeted case 
management services is not transferable between target 
groups. In compliance with the CMS directive, the bureau 
hereby amends the August 20, 2005 Rule to clarify that the 
first-time mother continues to be the focus of the NFP 
program after the birth of the child. 

This action is being taken to avoid federal sanctions. It is 
anticipated that the implementation of this Emergency Rule 
will be cost neutral for state fiscal year 2006-2007. 

Effective July 20, 2006, the Department of Health and 
Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing amends the provisions of the August 20, 2005 
Rule addressing the program description and recipient 
qualifications in the Nurse Family Partnership Program. 

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH―MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part XV.  Services for Special Populations 
Subpart 7.  Targeted Case Management 

Chapter 111. Nurse Family Partnership Program 
§11101. Introduction 

A. Nurse Family Partnership (NFP) targeted case 
management is a prenatal program designed to improve the 
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health and social functioning of Medicaid eligible first-time 
mothers and their babies. 

B. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of 
Community Supports and Services LR 30:1041 (May 2004), 
amended LR 31:2028 (August 2005), amended by the Department 
of Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing LR 32: 
§11103. Recipient Qualifications 

A. Medicaid recipient must not be beyond the twenty-
eighth week of pregnancy and must attest that she meets one 
of the following definitions of a first-time mother in order to 
receive NFP case management services. The recipient: 

A.1. - B.3. … 
C. Nurse Family Partnership case management services 

to the mother may continue up to two years after the birth of 
the child. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of 
Community Supports and Services LR 30:1041 (May 2004), 
amended LR 31:2028 (August 2005), amended by the Department 
of Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing LR 32: 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule shall be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services. 

Interested persons may submit written comments to Jerry 
Phillips, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O. Box 
91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is responsible for 
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A 
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by 
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices. 

 
Frederick P. Cerise, M.D., M.P.H. 
Secretary 

0607#072 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Health and Hospitals 
Office of the Secretary 

Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities 

Division of Long Term Supports and Services  
Home and Community Based Services Waivers  

Termination of Services for Displaced Recipients  
(LAC 50:XXI.301) 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Office for Citizens with Developmental 
Disabilities and the Division of Long Term Supports and 
Services adopts LAC 50.XXI.301 as authorized by R.S. 
36:254 and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 
This Emergency Rule is being promulgated in accordance 
with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B)(1) et

seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum period allowed 
under the Act or until adoption of the final Rule, whichever 
occurs first. 

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the 
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing adopted 
provisions governing eligibility for home and community-
based services waivers (Louisiana Register, Volume 24, 
Number 3). The Office for Citizens with Developmental 
Disabilities and the Division of Long Term Supports and 
Services adopted provisions governing the termination of 
services and limited retention of waiver opportunities for 
waiver recipients displaced by Hurricanes Katrina and Rita 
(Louisiana Register, Volume 32, Number 4). This 
Emergency Rule is being promulgated to continue the 
provisions of the April 20, 2006 Emergency Rule. This 
action is being taken to avoid federal sanctions for failure to 
comply with federal requirements to assure the health and 
welfare of recipients of home and community-based waiver 
services.  

Effective August 19, 2006, the Department of Health and 
Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Office for Citizens with 
Developmental Disabilities and the Division of Long Term 
Supports and Services adopts the following provisions 
governing the eligibility for home and community-based 
waiver services.  

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH―MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
Part XXI.  Home and Community Based Services 

Waivers 
Subpart 1.  General Provisions 

Chapter 3. Eligibility 
§301. Termination of Coverage for Displaced 

Recipients 
A. Effective July 1, 2006, waiver recipients who have 

been displaced by Hurricanes Katrina or Rita and are 
currently residing in other states will no longer be able to 
receive waiver services under the Louisiana Medicaid 
Program.  

B. This termination of coverage is applicable to 
recipients receiving services in the following home and 
community-based waivers:  

1. the New Opportunities Waiver; 
2. Children's Choice;  
3. the Elderly and Disabled Adult Waiver; and 
4. the Adult Day Health Care Waiver.  

C. If the individual returns to live in Louisiana on or 
before June 2008, he/she must contact the department to 
report his/her address and to request that waiver services be 
restarted.  

D. The individual's name will be placed on a preferred 
registry with other hurricane evacuees who have returned to 
live in Louisiana and requested that their waiver services be 
restarted.  

E. Waiver opportunities shall be offered to individuals 
on the preferred registry on a first come, first served basis. 

1. The first available waiver opportunity shall be 
offered to an individual on this registry based on the date 
that the request to restart services was received.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Office for Citizens 
with Developmental Disabilities and the Division of Long Term 
Supports and Services, LR 32: 

Implementation of this Emergency Rule is contingent 
upon approval by the United States Department of Health 
and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid 
Services. 

Interested persons may submit written comments to Kathy 
Kliebert, Office for Citizens with Developmental 
Disabilities, P. O. Box 3117, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3117 
or Hugh Eley, Division of Long Term Supports and Services, 
P.O. Box 3767, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3767. They are 
responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this 
Emergency Rule. A copy of this Emergency Rule is available 
for review by interested parties at parish Medicaid offices. 

 
Frederick P. Cerise, M.D., M.P.H. 
Secretary 

0607#073 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Social Services 
Office of Family Support 

Electronic Disbursement of Child Support Payments 
(LAC 67:III.2518) 

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family 
Support, has exercised the emergency provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) to amend 
LAC 67:III, Subpart 4, Support Enforcement Services, 
§2518 Electronic Disbursement of Child Support Payments, 
effective July 30, 2006. This declaration is necessary to 
extend the original Emergency Rule, effective April 1, 2006, 
since it is effective for a maximum of 120 days and will 
expire before the final Rule takes effect. (The final Rule will 
be published in the August 2006 issue.) Pursuant to Section 
454A(g) of the Social Security Act the agency will make it 
mandatory that all child support payments be distributed 
electronically. This Emergency Rule will remain in effect for 
120 days. 

As a result of delays with the distribution of child support 
payments experienced after Hurricanes Katrina and Rita, the 
agency chose to offer direct deposit and stored valued cards 
to eligible clients in certain designated parishes effective 
November 1, 2005. With the approaching 2006 hurricane 
season and the possibility of further delays in the distribution 
of child support payments, the agency will make electronic 
disbursement of child support payments mandatory effective 
April 1, 2006. This electronic disbursement process will 
allow the state to provide effective and efficient collections 
and disbursement of support payments. Failure to amend this 
Rule by emergency action may result in federal penalties and 
sanctions by the Administration for Children and Families, 
Office of Child Support Enforcement, the governing 
authority of the Support Enforcement Program in Louisiana. 

Title 67 
SOCIAL SERVICES 

Part III.  Family Support 
Subpart 4.  Support Enforcement Services 

Chapter 25. Support Enforcement 
Subchapter D. Collection and Distribution of Child 

Support Payments 
§2518. Electronic Distribution of Child Support 

Payments 
A.1. Effective April 1, 2006, electronic disbursement of 

child support payments shall be mandatory except in the 
following situations: 

a. payments are forwarded to private collection 
agencies; 

b. physical or other disabilities impose a hardship to 
receive payments via electronic disbursement; 

c. the custodial parent is receiving FITAP benefits; 
d. payments are forwarded to the non-custodial 

parent; 
e. payments received are in excess of FITAP 

benefits; and 
f. any other exceptions as shall be determined by 

Support Enforcement Services to be necessary for effective 
program operations. 

2. Electronic disbursement of child support includes 
direct deposits to the custodial parent's bank account 
(checking or savings) or payments to a stored value card 
account. 

B. - C. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Section 

454A(g) of the Social Security Act and PIQ-04-02. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 32:442 (March 
2006), amended LR 32: 

 
Ann S. Williamson 
Secretary 

0607#088 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Social Services 
Office of Family Support 

Individual Development Account Program 
(LAC 67:III.5555) 

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family 
Support, has exercised the emergency provision of R.S. 
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, to amend LAC 
67:III, Subpart 15, Chapter 55 TANF Initiatives, §5555, 
Individual Development Account Program (IDA). This 
Emergency Rule effective July 1, 2006, will remain in effect 
for a period of 120 days. 

Pursuant to the authority granted to the Department by 
Louisiana TANF Block Grant, the agency is amending 
language in §5555 so that the Department's focus may be on 
one or more of the qualified purposes listed in §5555.C 
based on the needs of the community. 
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The authorization for emergency action in this matter is 
contained in HB 1 of the 2006 Regular Session of the 
Louisiana Legislature. 

Title 67 
SOCIAL SERVICES 

Part III.  Family Support 
Subpart 15.  Temporary Assistance to Needy Families 

(TANF) Initiatives 
Chapter 55. TANF Initiatives 
§5555. Individual Development Account Program 

(Effective July 1, 2002) 
A. - B. ... 
C. Effective July 1, 2006, IDA funds may be used for 

one or more of the following qualified purposes as 
determined by the secretary: 

C.1 - D. ... 
E. These services meet the TANF goal to provide 

assistance to needy families so that children may be cared 
for in their own homes or in homes of relatives. 

F. Eligibility is limited to low-income families at or 
below 200 percent of the federal poverty level. 

G. Services are considered non-assistance by the agency. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 42 

U.S.C. 601 et seq.; R.S. 36:474 and 46:231; Act 1098, 2001 Reg. 
Session; Act 84, 2002 First Extraordinary Session; Act 13, Reg. 
Session; HB 1, 2006 Reg. Session. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 29:45 (January 
2003), amended LR 32: 

 
Ann Silverberg Williamson 
Secretary 

0607#023 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Social Services 
Office of Family Support 

Temporary Emergency Disaster Assistance Program 
(LAC 67.III.5583) 

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family 
Support, has exercised the emergency provision of R.S. 
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, to adopt 
§5583, Temporary Emergency Disaster Assistance Program 
(TEDAP) effective June 15, 2006. This Emergency Rule 
shall remain in effect for a period of 120 days. 

As a result of Hurricanes Katrina and Rita, there are an 
estimated 350,000 displaced individuals within the state of 
Louisiana who have urgent, unmet needs for basic human 
services as well as for intermediate and long-term assistance 
in restoring their lives and communities. 

Pursuant to the TANF Emergency Response and Recovery 
Act of 2005, the agency adopted the Temporary Emergency 
Disaster Assistance Program as a new TANF Initiative 
effective October 26, 2005. The program provides disaster 
emergency services to families with dependent children or 
pregnant women who are displaced because of disasters. A 
Declaration of Emergency adopting this program was 
published in the November issue of the Louisiana Register. 
The Declaration was republished in January 2006 to clarify 
eligibility and verification requirements with an effective 
date of January 10, 2006. This Emergency Rule was 

extended May 10, 2006, as the January Declaration expired 
May 9, 2006. The final Rule was to be published in the June 
2006 issue of the Register. However, it is the agency's 
decision at this time to expand the type of services provided 
by TEDAP and to allow the provision of certain services 
beyond four months. The TANF goal to prevent and reduce 
out-of-wedlock pregnancies is also being added. Therefore, 
the program is being adopted as a new TANF Initiative with 
expanded services and goals effective June 15, 2006. 

The authorization for emergency action in this matter is 
contained in Act 16 of the 2005 Regular Session of the 
Louisiana Legislature. 

Title 67 
SOCIAL SERVICES 

Part III.  Office of Family Support 
Subpart 15.  Temporary Assistance to Needy Families 

(TANF) Initiatives 
Chapter 55. TANF Initiatives 
§5583. Temporary Emergency Disaster Assistance 

Program 
A. Effective October 26, 2005, the agency will enter into 

contracts to provide disaster emergency services to needy 
families with dependent children or pregnant women who 
are displaced because of disasters. The program will provide 
the following services. 

1. Services or benefits considered to meet on-going 
basic needs. These services shall not be provided for a 
period (in whole or in part) to exceed four months. Such 
services and benefits include, but are not limited to, the 
provision of such items as cash assistance, food assistance, 
child care and transportation for unemployed participants, 
basic personal items, household items, housing and utility 
assistance. 

2. Services or benefits not considered to meet ongoing 
basic needs. These services may be provided to participant 
families for a period exceeding four months if considered 
vital to the long-term recovery of participant families. Such 
services may include, but are not limited to, supportive 
services such as transportation for employed participants, 
child care for employed participants, non-medical substance 
abuse treatment, employment assistance or job training, or 
other necessary supportive services as determined by the 
Department of Social Services, Office of Family Support. 

B. These services meet the TANF goals to end 
dependence of needy parents by promoting job preparation, 
work and marriage; to encourage the formation and 
maintenance of two-parent families; and to prevent and 
reduce out-of-wedlock pregnancies.  

C. Eligibility for services is limited to needy families 
with minor dependent children, or minor dependent children 
living with caretaker relatives within the fifth degree of 
relationship, or pregnant women: 

1. who are displaced citizens of parishes or counties 
for which a major disaster has been declared under the 
Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Assistance Act; and 

2. whose income is at or below 200 percent of the 
federal poverty level or who are categorically eligible 
because a member of the family receives a Family 
Independence Temporary Assistance Program (FITAP) 
grant, Kinship Care Subsidy Program (KCSP) grant, Food 
Stamps, Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) benefits, 
Medicaid, Louisiana Children's Health Insurance Program 
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(LaCHIP), Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or Free or 
Reduced School Lunch. 

D. The secretary may establish criteria whereby needy 
families are deemed to be needy based on their statement, 
circumstances, or inability to access resources and may also 
relax verification requirements for other eligibility factors. 

E. Services are considered non-assistance by the agency. 
F. The program shall be effective for the parishes or 

counties and time frames as designated by the secretary. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 42 

U.S.C. 601 et seq.; R.S. 46:231 and R.S. 36:474; Act 16, 2005 Reg. 
Session, TANF Emergency Response and Recovery Act of 2005. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social 
Services, Office of Family Support, LR 32: 

 
Ann Silverberg Williamson 
Secretary 

0607#005 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
Office of Fisheries 

Freshwater Mussel Harvest 
(LAC 76:VII.161) 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S. 
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 
56:450, which allows the secretary to promulgate rules and 
regulations for the harvest of freshwater mussels, the 
Secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby 
finds that an imminent peril to the public welfare exists and 
accordingly adopts the following Emergency Rule. Any 
provisions of LAC 76:VII.161 in conflict herewith are 
hereby temporarily superseded by this declaration of 
emergency for the 2006 mussel season. This Emergency 
Rule shall be effective 12:01 a.m., June 15, 2006, and shall 
remain in effect for the maximum period allowed under the 
Administrative Procedure Act. 

The secretary has promulgated the Emergency Rule to 
implement scientific collections by Department of Wildlife 
and Fisheries, Inland Fish Division biologists from mussel 
harvesters and buyers for the purpose of determining 
potential harmful impacts to mussel populations from 
commercial harvest. These provisions are: require mussel 
harvesters to keep mussels separated by waterbody and 
tagged indicating the harvest location until sold to a mussel 
buyer; require mussel buyers to buy mussels on Wednesdays 
and Fridays only; require mussel buyers to agree to provide 
the department at the point of sale, not to exceed 5 percent 
by number by specie, any mussel harvested and sold by 
location. Since mussel harvest information is captured under 
trip tickets, this Emergency Rule eliminates the requirement 
for mussel harvesters to submit separate monthly reports to 
the department. The provisions of the Emergency Rule 
prohibit the harvest of mussels in the Pearl River where the 
federally threatened inflated heelsplitter (Potamilus inflatus) 
is found. The Emergency Rule also reduces the mussel 
season to begin on June 15, 2006 and end on August 30, 
2006. 

Title 76 
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES 

Part VII.  Fish and Other Aquatic Life 
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sports and Commercial 

Fishing 
§161. Freshwater Mussel Harvest 

A. - C.2. … 
D. Species for Harvest 

1. - 2. … 
3. Minimum size will be measured by passing the 

specimen through a ring or appropriate circular measuring 
device so designed as to allow undersized mussels to pass 
through the opening. There is no allowance for undersized 
shell. All mussels must be sized (graded) immediately after 
each dive and undersized shell returned to the mussel bed 
before the harvester moves his boat or begins another dive. 
All mussels harvested shall be removed from the water daily 
during daylight hours only and shall be kept separated by 
waterbody and tagged with harvest location until sold. All 
mussels harvested must be sold on a daily basis unless stored 
and tagged as required herein. Mussels may not be stored in 
the water after sunset. All mussels not sold at the end of each 
day shall be sacked and tagged before official sunset. The 
tag shall contain the following information: 

3.a. - 5. … 
E. Time of Harvest 

1. Mussels may be harvested from June 15 through 
August 30 during 2006 between official sunrise and official 
sunset; except that harvest of mussels will be closed on 
national holidays (July 4 and Labor Day) and Saturdays and 
Sundays of each week. 

2. … 
F. Areas Open to Harvest 

1. - 2.d. … 
e. Pearl River and any tributary within 1/2 mile of 

the main channel of Pearl River in Washington and St. 
Tammany Parishes from the Mississippi-Louisiana state line 
to its mouth at Lake Borgne. 

3. - 3.h. … 
G. Reporting 

1. … 
2. Mussel buyers must contact the department either 

in the region where they will be conducting buying 
operations, or at the department's toll-free telephone number, 
and provide information as to which site these operations are 
to be set up. This notification is to be made on the day 
previous to setting up these operations. The buyer must also 
notify the department within 24 hours when buying activities 
at that location have been completed. Mussel buyers may not 
conduct buying activities outside of designated and/or 
approved sites. Mussel buyers may conduct buying activities 
on Wednesdays and Fridays only. 

3.a. Mussel buyers are limited to setting up buying 
operations at department approved sites in or nearby to these 
cities: 
 i. Bogalusa; 
 ii. Columbia; 
 iii. Coushatta; 
 iv. Delhi; 
 v. Kinder; 
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 vi. Ferriday; 
 vii. Leesville; 
 viii. Livingston; 
 ix. Minden; 
 x. Port Barre; 
 xi. Ramah; 
 xii. Simmesport; 
 xiii. Tioga. 

b. Additional buyer's sites may be set up at 
department discretion to facilitate harvest. 

4. Each permittee harvesting mussels for sale is 
responsible for department notification. The permittee shall 
notify the department at a designated phone number (1-800-
442-2511) at least four hours prior to harvesting any 
mussels. The permittee shall provide, at the time of 
notification, the parish and area to be fished. Such 
notification will be on a daily basis, unless the harvester 
fishes in the same area during a Monday through Friday 
period. However, even if harvesting in the same location for 
an extended period, weekly notification will be required. The 
permittee will be given a confirmation number at the time of 
initial notification. 

5. Each permittee must again notify the department at 
1-800-442-2511 immediately prior to selling any mussels. 
The permittee must report their confirmation number and the 
name and mussel buyer's permit number of the individual 
who will be purchasing mussels obtained under the permit. 

H. Special Restrictions 
1. - 7. … 
8. The mussel buyer agrees to provide the department 

at the point of sale, not to exceed 5 percent by number by 
specie, any mussel harvested and sold by location. The 
maximum number of mussels the department will collect by 
specie by location will be 50 annually. 

I. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

56:450. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Wildlife and Fisheries, Office of Fisheries, LR 19:510 (April 1993), 
amended LR 21:193 (February 1995), LR 22:374 (May 1996), LR 
23:1327 (October 1997), LR 32: 

 
Dwight Landreneau 
Secretary 

0607#001 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission 

2006 Spring Inshore Shrimp Season Closure―Zone 1 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S. 
49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative Procedure 
Act which allows the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to 
use emergency procedures to set shrimp seasons and R.S. 
56:497 which provides that the Wildlife and Fisheries 
Commission shall fix no less than two open seasons each 
year for all or part of inside waters and a resolution adopted 
by the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission on May 4, 2006 
which authorized the Secretary of the Department of 
Wildlife and Fisheries to close the 2006 Spring Inshore 

Shrimp Season in any portion of Louisiana's inside waters to 
protect small white shrimp if biological and technical data 
indicate the need to do so, or if enforcement problems 
develop, the secretary hereby declares: 

The 2006 spring shrimp season in inside waters will close 
in Shrimp Management Zone 1 on Wednesday, July 5, at 6 
a.m., except for that portion of Mississippi Sound from a 
position along the Mississippi-Louisiana state line at 30 
degrees 09 minutes 39.6 seconds north latitude and 89 
degrees 30 minutes 00 seconds west longitude southeastward 
to the US Coast Guard navigational light off the eastern 
shore of Three-Mile Pass at latitude 30 degrees 03 minutes 
12 seconds north latitude and 89 degrees 21 minutes 30 
seconds west longitude thence northeastward to a position 
which intersects the double-rig line as described in (R.S. 
56:495.1(A)2) north of Isle au Pitre at 30 degrees 10 minutes 
00 seconds west latitude, and the open waters of Breton and 
Chandeleur Sounds as described by the double-rig line. Zone 
1 comprises State inside waters from the Mississippi-
Louisiana state line to the eastern shore of South Pass of the 
Mississippi River.  

The 2006 spring inshore shrimp season within Shrimp 
Management Zone 3 will remain open until further notice. 
Zone 3 comprises State inside waters from the western shore 
of Vermilion Bay and Southwest Pass at Marsh Island to the 
Louisiana-Texas state line. State territorial waters south of 
the Inside/Outside Shrimp Line, as described in R.S. 56:495 
will also remain open to shrimping. 

The number, distribution and percentage of small juvenile 
white shrimp taken in biological samples within Zone 1 has 
progressively increased in recent weeks and the region is 
being closed to protect these developing shrimp. 

 
Dwight Landreneau 
Secretary 

0607#024 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission 

2006 Spring Inshore Shrimp Season Closure―Zone 2 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S. 
49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative Procedure 
Act, which allows the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to 
use emergency procedures to set shrimp seasons, and R.S. 
56:497, which provides that the Wildlife and Fisheries 
Commission shall fix no less than two open seasons each 
year for all or part of inside waters, and a resolution adopted 
by the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission on April 26, 2006, 
which authorized the Secretary of the Department of 
Wildlife and Fisheries to close the 2006 Spring Inshore 
Shrimp Season in any portion of Louisiana's inside waters to 
protect small white shrimp if biological and technical data 
indicate the need to do so, or if enforcement problems 
develop, the Secretary hereby declares: 

The 2006 spring inshore shrimp season within Shrimp 
Management Zone 2 will close on Monday, June 19, at 6 
a.m. Zones 1 and 3 will remain open until further notice. 

The state territorial waters south of the Inside/Outside 
Shrimp Line, as described in R.S. 56:495, shall remain open. 
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The number, distribution and percentage of small juvenile 
white shrimp taken in biological samples within Zone 2 have 
progressively increased in recent weeks and the region is 
being closed to protect these developing shrimp. 

 
Dwight Landreneau 
Secretary 

0607#004 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission 

Commercial Deepwater Grouper Closure 

The commercial season for the harvest of deepwater 
groupers in Louisiana state waters will close effective 12:01 
a.m. on June 27, 2006. The deepwater grouper assemblage 
includes misty, snowy, yellowedge, Warsaw grouper, and 
speckled hind. The secretary has been informed that the 
commercial season for deepwater groupers in the Federal 
waters of the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Louisiana will 
close at 12:01 a.m. on June 27, 2006, and will remain closed 
until 12:01 a.m., January 1, 2007. 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S. 
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:967 
which allows the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries and 
the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to use emergency 
procedures to set finfish seasons, R.S. 56:326.3 which 
provides that the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission may set 
seasons for saltwater finfish, and the authority given to the 
secretary of the department by the commission in its 
resolution of January 5, 2006 to modify opening and closing 
dates of 2006 commercial reef fish seasons in Louisiana 

state waters when he is informed by the Regional Director of 
the National Marine Fisheries Service that the seasons have 
been closed in adjacent federal waters, and that the NMFS 
requests that the season be modified in Louisiana state 
waters, the secretary hereby declares: 

The commercial fishery for deepwater groupers in 
Louisiana waters will close at 12:01 a.m. on June 27, 2006, 
and remain closed until 12:01 a.m., January 1, 2007. 
Effective with this closure, no person shall commercially 
harvest, possess, purchase, barter, trade, sell or attempt to 
purchase, barter, trade or sell deepwater groupers whether 
within or without Louisiana waters. Effective with closure, 
no person shall possess deepwater grouper in excess of a 
daily bag limit, which may only be in possession during the 
open recreational season. Nothing shall prohibit the 
possession or sale of fish legally taken prior to the closure 
providing that all commercial dealers possessing deepwater 
grouper taken legally prior to the closure shall maintain 
appropriate records in accordance with R.S. 56:306.5 and 
R.S. 56:306.6. 

The secretary has been notified by National Marine 
Fisheries Service that the commercial deepwater grouper 
season in Federal waters of the Gulf of Mexico will close at 
12:01 a.m. on June 27, 2006, and the season will remain 
closed until 12:01 a.m., January 1, 2007. Having compatible 
season regulations in State waters is necessary to provide 
effective rules and efficient enforcement for the fishery to 
prevent overfishing of this species in the long term. 

 
Dwight Landreneau 
Secretary 

0607#010 
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