Office of the Commissioner

State of Louisiana

Division of Administration

JOHN BEL EDWARDS GOVERNOR



JAY DARDENNE Commissioner of Administration

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Aug. 31, 2021

CONTACT Jacques Berry 225.342.7178 jacques.berry@la.gov

STATE OFFICES CLOSED IN 20 PARISHES THROUGH MON., SEPT. 6

Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne is announcing that state offices in the following 20 parishes will be closed through Monday, Sept. 6: Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Washington and West Feliciana parishes.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty, report for duty or those who should report to alternate work sites as necessary. Officials continue to monitor conditions throughout the state, and this announcement may be updated.

This office closure applies to all nonessential employees, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19.

<u>TIMEKEEPERS</u>: This is an office closure and should be coded as such. All employees in the affected parishes, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19, should use the Office Closure code (LSOC). Employees with further questions should seek guidance from their supervisors.

State employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated: 1.800.360.9660 or 225.342.0498.

—<u>www.doa.la.gov</u>—