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Executive Orders 
 
 

EXECUTIVE ORDER JBE 21-21 

Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling—Amending JBE 2021-16 

WHEREAS, Section 146 of the Internal Revenue 
Code of 1986 (hereafter the “Act”), as amended 
(hereafter the “Code”), restricts the total principal amount 
of certain private activity bonds (hereafter the “Bonds”) 
that exclude interest from gross income for federal 
income tax purposes under Section 103 of the Code; 

WHEREAS, Act No. 51 of the 1986 Regular 
Session of the Louisiana Legislature (hereafter “Act No. 
51 of 1986”) authorizes the Governor to allocate the 
volume limit applicable to the Bonds (hereafter the 
“ceiling”) among the State and its political subdivisions 
in such a manner as the Governor deems to be in the best 
interest of the State of Louisiana; 

WHEREAS, pursuant to Executive Order 
Number JBE 2021-16 (the “Allocation Order”) the 
Louisiana Housing Corporation (hereafter the 
"Corporation") was awarded an allocation of the 2021 
ceiling to be used in connection with providing funds 
for the acquisition, construction, rehabilitation, and 
equipping of three (3) residential rental housing 
developments for individuals and families of low and 
moderate income; and 

WHEREAS, the Corporation has requested an 
extension of the allocation awarded pursuant to the 
Allocation Order through December 31, 2021 with 
respect to two (2) of the three (3) residential rental 
housing developments in order to accomplish the closing 
of the bond issue for which such allocation was made. 

NOW THEREFORE, I, JOHN BEL EDWARDS, 
Governor of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority 
vested by the Constitution and laws of the State of 
Louisiana, do hereby order and direct as follows: 

SECTION 1: Pursuant to the Allocation Order, the 
bond issue, as described in this Section, was granted an 
allocation from the 2021 ceiling in the amount shown: 

 

Amount of Allocation Name of Issuer 
Name of 
Project 

$15,000,000 
Louisiana Housing 

Corporation 
H3C  

Series 2021 

$22,000,000 
Louisiana Housing 

Corporation 
1300 OCH  
Series 2021 

 
SECTION 2: The Allocation Order is hereby 

amended by this Executive Order to provide that the 
Amount of Allocation described therein for the two (2) 
rental housing developments specified above in Section 1 
above shall be valid and in full force and effect through 
December 31, 2021. 

SECTION 3: This Order is effective upon signature 
and shall remain in effect until amended, modified, 
terminated, or rescinded by the Governor, or terminated 
by operation of law. 

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand 
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of 
Louisiana on this 22nd day of November, 2021. 

 
John Bell Edwards 
Governor 

ATTEST BY 
THE GOVERNOR 
R. Kyle Ardoin 
Secretary of State 
2110#008 

 
EXECUTIVE ORDER JBE 21-22 

Flags at Half-Staff—Sebastian “Buster” John Guzzardo, Sr. 

WHEREAS, Sebastian “Buster” John Guzzardo, Sr., 
a former distinguished member of the Louisiana Legislature, 
died on November 26, 2021, at the age of 98; 

WHEREAS, he was predeceased by his wife of 65 
years, Sara Campo Guzzardo; he is survived by their six 
children, B.J. Guzzardo, Jr., Jerome, Madelene, Ann, 
Lorraine, and Sara; 17 grandchildren, 34 great-
grandchildren, and one great-great-granddaughter, as well as 
numerous nieces and nephews; 

WHEREAS, a member of the Greatest Generation, 
he proudly and heroically served his nation during World 
War II, serving in the United States Army from 1943 to 
1945; his decorated service included the Battles of Monte 
Cassino, Anzio, and the Battle of the Bulge, as well as the 
liberation of Holocaust concentration camps; 

WHEREAS, he had a long and distinguished career 
in public service in Louisiana, first serving as an Alderman 
in Independence, then as a Deputy Sheriff of Tangipahoa 
Parish, a state lawmaker, then a Regional Supervisor for 
state agencies before his retirement; 

WHEREAS, he served his state and his home of 
Tangipahoa Parish in the Louisiana Legislature for nine 
years, first taking office in 1987; and 

Whereas, Sebastian “Buster” John Guzzardo, 
Sr.’s community leadership and public service as a 
lawmaker to the State of Louisiana will long be 
remembered. 

NOW THEREFORE, I, JOHN BEL EDWARDS, 
Governor of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority 
vested by the Constitution and laws of the State of 
Louisiana, do hereby order and direct as follows: 

SECTION 1: As an expression of respect and to 
honor Sebastian “Buster” John Guzzardo, Sr., the flags of
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the United States and the State of Louisiana shall be flown at 
half-staff over the State Capitol and all state buildings from 
sunrise until sunset on Friday, December 3, 2021. 

SECTION 2: This Order is effective upon signature 
and shall remain in effect until sunset, December 3, 2021. 

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand 
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of 
Louisiana in the City of Baton Rouge, on this 1st day of 
December, 2021. 

 
John Bell Edwards 
Governor 

ATTEST BY 
THE GOVERNOR 
R. Kyle Ardoin 
Secretary of State 
2110#060 
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Emergency Rules 
 
 

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Office of the Governor 
Division of Administration   

Racing Commission 

Wagering on Historical Horse Racing  
(LAC 35:XVII.Chapter 131) 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the 
Administrative Procedures Act, R.S. 49:953.1, the Racing 
Commission has adopted LAC 35:XVII.Chapter 131. This 
action has been deemed necessary by the Racing 
Commission to prevent imminent peril to the public health, 
safety, and welfare by providing the initial administrative 
rules regulating historical horse racing in fulfillment of the 
Legislature’s mandate to the Racing Commission “to 
encourage forceful and honest statewide control of horse 
racing for the public health, safety, and welfare by 
safeguarding the people of this state against corrupt, 
incompetent, dishonest and unprincipled horse racing 
practices” and “[t]o institute and maintain a program to 
encourage and permit development of the business of horse 
racing with pari-mutual wagering thereon on a higher 
plane.” R.S. 4:141(A) and (A)(1). 

All in fulfillment of the Legislature’s mandate for the 
Racing Commission to “institute and maintain a regulatory 
program for the business of racing horses, which program 
assures the protection of public health, safety and welfare, 
vesting with the commission forceful statewide control of 
horse racing with full powers to prescribe rules and 
regulations and conditions under which all horse racing is 
conducted with wagering upon the result thereof with the 
state.” R.S. 4:141(A)(3).  

This emergency adoption implements the initial 
administrative rules for conducting, application, licensing, 
enforcement, and regulation for wagering on historical horse 
racing in accordance with the provisions established in Act 
437 of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature, which established historical horse racing in the 
state of Louisiana. This Emergency Rule shall become 
effective November 19, 2021 and shall remain in effect for a 
period of 180 days from adoption, or until finally adopted as 
Rule. 

Title 35  
HORSE RACING 

Part XVII.  Historical Horse Racing 
Chapter 131. Wagering on Historical Horse Racing 
§13101. Pari-Mutuel System of Wagering Required for 

Historical Horse Racing 
A. The only wagering permitted for historical horse 

racing shall be under the pari-mutuel system of wagering. 
All systems of wagering other than pari-mutuel shall be 
prohibited for historical horse racing. Any person 
participating or attempting to participate in prohibited 
wagering shall be ejected and excluded from association 
grounds. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13103. Definitions 

A. The following words and terms shall have the 
following meanings when used in this chapter, unless the 
context clearly indicates otherwise: 

Applicant—a duly licensed association who has 
submitted an application to obtain a license to offer pari-
mutuel wagering on historical horse racing from the 
commission.  

Commission—the Louisiana State Racing Commission.  
Historical Horse Race—a form of horse racing that 

creates pari-mutuel pools from wagers placed on previously 
conducted horse races and is hosted at an authorized facility, 
including:  

a. any horse race whether running or harness, that 
was previously conducted at a licensed pari-mutuel facility; 

b. concluded with official results; and 
c. concluded without scratches, disqualifications, or 

dead-heat finishes. 
Historical Horse Racing—an electronic wagering 

system used to create and sell pari-mutuel pools from wagers 
placed on historic horse races, or the otherwise offer pari-
mutuel wagers on such races. 

Independent Testing Laboratory—a laboratory with a 
national reputation for honesty, independence, and 
timeliness that is demonstrably competent and qualified to 
scientifically test and evaluate devices for compliance with 
this chapter and to otherwise perform the functions assigned 
to it by this chapter. An independent testing laboratory shall 
not be owned or controlled by a licensee, the state, or any 
manufacturer, supplier, or operator of historical horse racing 
terminals.  

Integrity Auditor—a company that conducts periodic 
and regular tests on the validity of pari-mutuel wagering, 
deductions, and payouts for the applicable historical horse 
racing event, including the legitimacy of the event itself, and 
tests that the order of finish of the race selected in the wager 
is valid, match to the order of finish that occurred 
empirically, and that all runners that were listed as entered 
into the race for the purposes of the wager, legitimately ran 
in the race.  

Key Person License—a license issued to a key person of 
an operator licensed by the commission. 

Key Person—any of the following entities: 
a. an officer, director, trustee, partner, or proprietor 

of a duly licensed association and/or person that has applied 
for or holds an operator, management company, or wagering 
vendor license or an affiliate or holding company that has 
control of a person that has applied for or holds any such 
license; 

b. a person that holds a combined direct, indirect, or 
attributed debt or equity interest of more than 5 percent in a 
person that has applied for or holds an operator, management 
company, or wagering vendor license; 
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c. a person that holds a combined direct, indirect, or 
attributed equity interest of more than 5 percent in a person 
that has a controlling interest in a person that has applied for 
or holds an operator, management company, or wagering 
vendor license. 

d. a managerial employee of a person that has 
applied for or holds an operator, management company, or 
wagering vendor license in this state, or a managerial 
employee of an affiliate or holding company that has control 
of a person that has applied for or holds an operator, 
management company, or wagering vendor license in this 
state, who performs the function of principal executive 
officer, principal operating officer, principal accounting 
officer, or an equivalent officer; 

e. a managerial employee of a person that has 
applied for or holds an operator, management company, or 
wagering vendor license, or a managerial employee of an 
affiliate or holding company that has control of a person that 
has applied for or holds an operator, management company, 
or wagering vendor license, who will perform or performs 
the function of historical horse racing operations manager, or 
will exercise or exercises management, supervisory, or 
policy-making authority over the proposed or existing 
historical horse racing wagering operation, or supplier 
business operations in this state and who is not otherwise 
subject to occupational licensing in this state; 

f. any individual or business entity so designated by 
the commission or executive director; and 

g. an institutional investor is not a key person unless 
the institution has a controlling interest or fails to meet the 
standards for waiver of eligibility and suitability 
requirements for qualification and licensure under the Rules 
of Racing. 

Licensee—any entity holding an owner's or operator's 
license under R.S. 4:149, and/or offtrack wagering facility, 
pursuant to R.S. 4:213 who is granted a license by the 
commission under this chapter to conduct pari-mutuel 
wagering on historical horse racing. 

Logic Area—a separately locked cabinet area with its 
own monitored, locked door or other monitored, locked 
covering that houses electronic components that have the 
potential to significantly influence the operation of the 
terminal. 

Management Company—an organization retained by an 
association to manage the conducting of historical horse 
racing and provide services such as accounting, general 
administration, maintenance, recruitment, and other 
operational services. 

Operator—a person or entity licensed pursuant to R.S. 
4:141 et seq. to operate historical horse racing terminals in a 
location approved by the commission. 

Takeout—the amount a historical horse racing licensee 
is authorized to withhold from a pari-mutuel wager. Takeout 
is also known as a commission. 

Terminal—any self-service totalizator machine or other 
mechanical or electronic equipment used by a patron to 
place a pari-mutuel wager on a historical horse race, 
including hardware, software, communications equipment, 
and electronic devices that accepts and processes the cashing 
of wagers, calculates the odds or payouts of the wagers, and 
records, displays, and stores pari-mutuel wagering 
information. 

Wagering Facility—the area approved by the 
commission where historical horsing racing is allowed to be 
operated. 

Wagering Vendor—a person who is licensed by the 
commission to manufacture, fabricate, assemble, produce, 
program, refurbish, or make modifications to any critical 
component of a historical horse racing system, or associated 
program storage device for sale, lease, distribution, use or 
play by an operator in the State of Louisiana, or any supplier 
of goods or services the commission deems critical to the 
operation or integrity of a historical horse racing system. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13105. General Provisions 

A. The commission may waive or grant a variance from 
the provisions of these regulations, if the commission 
determines that the waiver or variance is in the best interests 
of the public, is impractical, or overly burdensome. Any 
waiver or variance granted pursuant to this section 
constitutes an order of the commission pertaining to 
historical horse racing, violation of which subjects a licensee 
to discipline. 

B. In granting any variance authorized by this section, 
the commission may impose certain conditions and 
restrictions with which the licensee must comply to accept 
and use the variance. Failure to meet the conditions or 
restrictions contained in the variance will immediately 
render the variance void, and the licensee may be subject to 
discipline in the same manner as if the variance had never 
been issued. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13107. Records Retention 

A. All operator, management company, or wagering 
vendor licensees shall maintain, in a place secure from theft, 
loss, or destruction, adequate records of its business and 
accounting operations. The licensees shall make the records 
available to the commission or its agents, upon request, 
within a reasonable time prescribed by a subpoena duces 
tecum or by written request of the commission or its agents. 
The licensees shall hold the records for not less than five 
years. The records shall include, but not be limited to, all of 
the following: 

1. all correspondence with, or reports to, the 
commission or any local, state, or federal governmental 
agency regarding the operation of an historical horse racing 
facility; 

2. all correspondence concerning the acquisition, 
construction, maintenance, or business of a proposed or 
existing historical horse racing or support facility; 

3. a personnel file on each employee; 
4. notwithstanding Subsection A of this Section, a 

licensed operator shall hold copies of all promotional and 
advertising material, records, or complimentary distributions 
for at least one year, unless otherwise requested by the 
commission; 

5. an operator licensee shall keep and maintain 
accurate, complete, legible, and permanent records of any 
books, records, or documents pertaining to, prepared in, or 
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generated by, the historical horse racing wagering operation, 
as described in its internal controls, as approved by the 
commission; and 

6. an operator shall organize, and index all required 
records in a manner that enables the commission to locate, 
inspect, review, and analyze the records with reasonable ease 
and efficiency. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13109. Duties of the Commission 

A. The commission shall enact such policies and 
procedures to implement the following responsibilities: 

1. license and regulate operators for the operation of 
historical horse racing wagering systems authorized pursuant 
to R.S. 4:141 et seq., including adopting, promulgating, and 
enforcing rules and regulations governing historical horse 
racing wagering consistent with R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

2. regulate the operation of historical horse racing 
wagering in order to prevent and eliminate corrupt practices 
and fraudulent behavior, and thereby promote integrity, 
security, and honest administration in, and accurate 
accounting of, the operation of historical horse racing 
wagering operations which are subject to R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

3. establish criteria to license applicants for operator 
licenses and all other types of licenses for other positions 
and functions incident to the operation of historical horse 
racing wagering, including adopting, promulgating, and 
enforcing rules, regulations, and eligibility standards, or 
waiving such criteria in limited circumstances as provided 
for in the Rules of Racing, for such operator licenses, 
management company licenses, vendor licenses, key person 
licenses and other occupational licenses, positions, and 
functions incident to the operation of historical horse racing 
wagering; 

4. charge fees for applications for licenses, to include 
the cost of conducting background investigations, and for the 
issuance of operator licenses, management company 
licenses, vendor licenses, key person licenses and other 
occupational licenses and all other types of licenses to 
successful applicants which will be payable to the 
commission; 

5. charge fees to operators in an amount necessary to 
compensate the commission for the cost of oversight and 
regulatory services to be provided, which will be payable to 
the commission; 

6. grant, deny, revoke, and suspend operator licenses 
and all other types of licenses based upon reasonable criteria 
and procedures established by the commission to facilitate 
the integrity, productivity, and lawful conduct of historical 
horse racing within the State of Louisiana; 

7. to investigate the suitability of applicants for 
operator licenses and all other types of licenses; 

8. to determine the priority and eligibility of any 
applicant for a license and to select among competing 
applicants for a license, the applicant who or which best 
serves the interests of the residents of Louisiana; 

9. to administer oaths and affirmations to the 
witnesses, when, in the opinion of the commission, it is 
necessary to enforce the provisions of R.S. 4:141 et seq. or 
the Rules of Racing; 

10. to adopt technical standards governing the design, 
operation and control of historical horse racing equipment; 

11. inspect the operation of any operator conducting 
historical horse racing wagering for the purpose of certifying 
the revenue thereof and receiving complaints from the 
public; 

12. to approve the hours of operation for each historical 
horse racing facility. Change to such hours of operation may 
be made by the operator for extenuating circumstances with 
notice to the Commission stating the reasons for the change; 

13. to audit or cause audit of historical horse racing 
wagering operations, including those that have ceased 
operation;  

14. issue subpoenas for the attendance of witnesses or 
the production of any records, books, memoranda, 
documents, papers, videos, pictures, electronic media, or 
other things at or prior to any hearing as is necessary to 
enable the commission to effectively discharge its duties; 

15. executive director oaths or affirmations as 
necessary to carry out R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

16. have the authority to impose, subject to judicial 
review, administrative fines not to exceed $25,000 for each 
violation of R.S. 4:141 et seq. or any Rules of Racing 
adopted and promulgated pursuant to R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

17. to receive and investigate complaints from patrons 
concerning the conduct of historical horse racing; 

18. to inspect, test and approve historical horse racing 
systems and related equipment proposed for use or placed in 
use in historical horse racing facilities; 

19. to approve locations for the storage and servicing of 
historical horse racing systems and related equipment; 

20. to require that a historical horse racing facility 
make devices and equipment available for examination and 
inspection; 

21. establish procedures for the governance of the 
commission; 

22. acquire necessary offices, and to employ the 
services of persons the commission considers necessary for 
the purposes of consultation or investigation, and fix the 
salaries of, or contract for the services of, legal, accounting, 
technical, operational, and other personnel and consultants; 

23. to secure, by agreement, information and services 
as the commission considers necessary from any other unit 
of government; 

24. maintain the excluded persons database in 
accordance with the provisions of the Rules of Racing; 

25. establish and enforce minimum internal controls for 
the operation of historical horse racing wagering and by 
which each operator will develop their own internal controls; 

26. establish procedures for an applicant for a staff 
position to disclose conflicts of interest as part of the 
application for employment; 

27. to determine any facts or any conditions, practices, 
or other matters as the commission considers necessary or 
proper to aid in the enforcement of R.S. 4:141 et seq.; and 

28. do all things necessary and proper to carry out its 
powers and duties under R.S. 4:141 et seq., including the 
adoption and promulgation of rules and regulations. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
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§13111. Wagering on Historical Horse Races Authorized 
A. Wagering on historical horse races is hereby 

authorized and may be conducted in accordance with R.S. 
4:149 and 4:213. 

B. Wagering on historical horse races shall only be 
conducted by associations licensed to operate a pari-mutuel 
facility, pursuant to R.S. 4:149, and/or by offtrack wagering 
facilities, pursuant to R.S. 4:213. 

C. The commission may create classifications of licenses 
and establish a fee structure for license categories. 
Applicants for each category of license must apply on forms 
approved by the commission to be accompanied by the 
corresponding license application fee. All application fees 
are non-refundable. 

D. An application for a license under R.S. 4:141 et seq. 
and this Chapter is a request by the applicant seeking a 
revocable privilege. A license may be granted by the 
commission if the applicant meets the licensing requirements 
of the act and these rules. The commission may require 
holders of a current pari-mutuel wagering facility license to 
complete an updated application form and undergo 
additional background screening prior to being authorized to 
conduct historical horse racing. The commission may issue 
new licenses to such existing license holders to include the 
conditions and licensing requirements contained in this 
Chapter. 

E. An applicant for a license under R.S. 4:141 et seq. 
and this Chapter shall, at all times, have the burden of 
demonstrating to the commission, by clear and convincing 
evidence, that the applicant is eligible, qualified, and suitable 
to be granted and retain the license for which application is 
made under the applicable licensing standards and 
requirements of R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing. 

F. A license issued by the commission under R.S. 4:141 
et seq. or this Chapter is a revocable privilege granted by the 
commission. A person who holds a license does not acquire, 
and shall not be deemed to acquire, a vested property right 
or other right, in the license. 

G. Applicants for any license issued by the commission 
under the provisions of this Chapter must pay all fees and 
assessments prescribed either by law or the Rules of Racing 
in the manner and at the time prescribed by law and/or the 
Rules of Racing. Application fees and applicable 
assessments for all historical horse racing wagering licenses 
and must be paid by the applicant at the time that an 
application is filed with the commission. None of the 
licenses listed in this Chapter may be transferred or 
assigned. 

H. The commission may refuse to take final action on 
any application if all license regulation, investigation, and 
fingerprint fees have not been paid in full. The commission 
may deny the application if the applicant refuses or fails to 
pay all such fees. Additionally, an applicant who has refused 
or failed to pay the required costs will not be eligible to file 
any other application with the commission until all such fees 
are paid in full. Neither the license fee or regulation fees nor 
any other fee is refundable. 

I. Materials, or portions of materials, submitted under 
R.S. 4:141 et seq. or these rules may be identified as 
confidential by a licensee, an applicant for a license, or any 
other person. If the materials are exempt from disclosure by 
statute, the materials shall not be disclosed by the 

commission, except to other jurisdictions or law 
enforcement agencies as provided in R.S. 4:141 et seq. 

J. An applicant or licensee shall accept any risk of 
adverse publicity, public notice, notoriety, embarrassment, 
criticism, financial loss, or other unfavorable or harmful 
consequences that may occur in connection with, or as a 
result of, the application and licensing process or the public 
disclosure of information submitted to the commission with 
a license application or at the commission's request under 
R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing. 

K. Licensees have a continuing obligation to demonstrate 
suitability to hold a license by complying with R.S. 4:141 et 
seq., the Rules of Racing, and all federal, state, and local 
laws relating to the suitability of the licensee. The 
commission may reopen the investigation of a licensee at 
any time. The licensee shall be assessed fees, if any, to cover 
the additional costs of the investigation. 

L. An applicant or licensee may claim any privilege 
afforded by the Constitution or laws of the United States or 
of the State of Louisiana in refusing to answer questions or 
provide information requested by the commission. However, 
a claim of privilege with respect to any testimony or 
evidence pertaining to the eligibility, qualifications, or 
suitability of an applicant or licensee to be granted or hold a 
license under R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing may 
constitute cause for denial, suspension, revocation or 
restriction of the license. 

M. An applicant and licensee shall have a continuing 
duty to do all of the following: 

1. promptly notify the commission in writing within 
10 business days of a material change in the information 
submitted in the license application submitted by the 
applicant or licensee or a change in circumstance, that may 
render the applicant or licensee ineligible, unqualified, or 
unsuitable to hold the license under the licensing standards 
and requirements of the act and these rules; and 

2. provide any information requested by the 
commission relating to licensing or regulation, cooperate 
with the commission in investigations, hearings, and 
enforcement and disciplinary actions within the period of 
time requested by the commission, and comply with all 
conditions, restrictions, requirements, orders, and rulings of 
the commission in accordance with R.S. 4:141 et seq. and 
the Rules of Racing. 

N. The following persons are required to hold an 
occupational license: 

1. a person employed by an association or 
management company and whose duties are directly related 
to the conduct of historical horse racing; 

2. all security personnel; 
3. employees whose duties are performed off the 

wagering facility and whose duties include the handling of 
money or performing accounting and auditing functions that 
involve money obtained as a result of historical horse racing; 

a. An occupational license level one is the highest 
level of occupational license. An occupational licensee may 
perform any activity included within the occupational 
licensee's level of occupational license or any lower level of 
occupational license. 

b. An employee of an association or management 
company who does not hold an occupational license shall 
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not perform any duties relating to the conduct of historical 
horse racing at any time. 

c. A person under 18 years of age shall not hold an 
occupational license of any level. Applicants for 
occupational license level one must be at least 21 years of 
age. 

d. An application for an occupational license shall 
not be processed by the commission unless the applicant has 
an agreement or a statement of intent hire with an 
association or management company licensee or applicant, 
documenting that the applicant will be employed upon 
receiving the appropriate occupational license. 

e. Employees of an authorized gaming operator 
who perform the following functions, regardless of title, 
shall obtain an occupational license level one: 
 i. audit director; 
 ii. 
chief regulatory compliance officer; 
 iii. information technology director and managers; 
 iv. security director; 
 v. surveillance director; 
 vi. chief financial officer or controller, or both; 
 vii. historical racing operations director; 
 viii. general manager; 
 ix. assistant general manager; or 
 x. any other employee of an authorized gaming 
operator whom the commission deems necessary, to ensure 
compliance with R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing, 
to hold an occupational license level one. 

f. A person holding a level one license employed by 
an association or management company may not be 
employed concurrently by a wagering vendor, except that a 
person holding a level one license may be employed by a 
licensed management company that is also licensed as a 
wagering vendor. 

4. employees of an association who perform the 
following functions, regardless of title, shall obtain an 
occupational license level two: 

a. security personnel and surveillance personnel; 
b. any employee of an association whose duties are 

performed are directly related to the conducting of historical 
horse racing; 

c. any employee of an association whose duties 
include accounting and auditing functions and whose duties 
relate to money obtained as a result of historical horse 
racing; and 

d. any other employee of an association whom the 
commission deems necessary, to ensure compliance with 
R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing, to hold an 
occupational license level two; 

5. the term of all occupational license levels is three 
years and requires an initial license application fee to be 
determined by the commission and an annual license fee. 

O. Applicants for a historical horse racing wagering 
license, an occupational license, and applicants for renewals 
of such licenses shall comply with the following procedures: 

1. Every application for a license category authorized 
by the commission must be submitted on forms supplied or 
approved by the commission and must contain such 
information and documents as required for such license 
category. 

2. The applicant must file with the application all 
required supplemental forms. 

3. Upon request of the commission, the applicant must 
further supplement any information provided in the 
application. The applicant must provide all requested 
documents, records, supporting data, and other information 
within the time period specified in the request. If the 
applicant fails to provide the requested information within 
the required time period as set forth in the request or the 
Rules of Racing, the commission may deny the application 
unless good cause is shown. 

4. All information required to be included in an 
application must be true and complete as of the date of 
commission action sought by the applicant. If there is any 
change in the information contained in the application, the 
applicant must file a written amendment within 30 days of 
the change of information in accordance with the Rules of 
Racing. 

5. The application and any amendments must be 
sworn to or affirmed by the applicant. If any document is 
signed by an attorney for the applicant, the signature must 
certify that the attorney has read the document and that, to 
the best of the attorney’s knowledge, information and belief, 
based on diligent inquiry, the contents of the documents 
supplied are true. 

6. The applicant must cooperate fully with the 
commission with respect to the background investigation of 
the applicant, including, upon request, making available any 
and all of its books and records for inspection. The 
commission will examine the background, personal history, 
financial associations, character, record, and reputation of 
the applicant to the extent the commission determines. 

7. The commission will automatically deny the 
application of any applicant that refuses to submit to a 
background investigation as required pursuant to R.S. 4:141 
et seq. and the Rules of Racing. 

8. Neither the state, the commission, any agency with 
which the commission contracts to conduct background 
investigations, nor the employees of any of the foregoing, 
may be held liable for any inaccurate information obtained 
through such an investigation. 

P. In addition to specific conditions imposed in any 
license issued by the commission under these rules, any 
license issued by the commission for the operation of 
historical horse racing wagering is subject to the following 
conditions. 

1. With respect to a historical horse racing wagering 
operator’s license, the licensed operator will at all times 
make its wagering facility available for inspection by the 
commission or their authorized representatives with or 
without prior announcement. Additionally, the licensed 
operator understands that a commission agent is authorized 
to be present anywhere within the wagering facility each day 
any time during operation of historical horse racing 
wagering, and whenever else deemed appropriate by the 
director of enforcement. 

2. The operator licensee consents to the examination 
of all accounts, bank accounts, and records of, or under the 
control of the operator licensee, or any entity in which the 
operator licensee has a direct or indirect controlling interest.
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Upon request of the commission or its authorized 
representative, the operator licensee must authorize all third 
parties in possession or control of the requested documents 
to allow the commission or commission agents to examine 
such documents. 

3. The operator licensee will observe and enforce all 
rules, regulations, decisions, and orders issued by the 
commission. The operator’s license is granted on the 
condition that the operator licensee, management, and its 
employees will obey all decisions and orders of the 
commission. Each operator licensee will have a continuing 
duty to report to the commission enforcement division any 
violation of the Rules of Racing or applicable laws of the 
state of Louisiana by the operator licensee, management, and 
its employees. Failure to report violations will result in 
disciplinary action against the operator licensee. The 
licensee is required to notify the commission in writing 
within 30 days of the violation. 

Q. The commission may refuse to issue an operator 
licensee or deny any operator licensee application on any 
grounds deemed reasonable by the commission. Without 
limiting the foregoing, the commission may deny the 
application on any of the following grounds: 

1. evidence of an applicant submitting an untrue or 
misleading statement of material fact, or willful omission of 
any material fact, in any application, statement, or notice 
filed with the commission, made in connection with any 
investigation, including the background investigation, or 
otherwise made to the commission or its staff; 

2. conviction of any felony in any jurisdiction by key 
persons of the applicant or by the applicant which may affect 
the applicant’s ability to properly perform his or her duties 
or reflect unfavorably on the integrity of a historical horse 
racing wagering facility; 

3. conviction of any gambling offense in any 
jurisdiction by key persons or by the applicant;  

4. entry of any civil or administrative judgment 
against the applicant or its key persons that is based, in 
whole or in part, on conduct that allegedly constituted a 
felony crime in the state or other jurisdiction in which the 
conduct occurred that may affect the applicant’s ability to 
properly perform his or her duties or reflect unfavorably on 
the integrity of a historical horse racing wagering facility, or 
involved a gambling violation(s); 

5. association by the applicant, applicant’s spouse or 
members of applicant’s immediate household with persons 
or businesses of known criminal background or persons of 
disreputable character that may adversely affect the general 
credibility, security, integrity, honesty, fairness or reputation 
of the historical horse racing wagering industry; 

6. any aspect of the applicant’s or any key person’s 
past conduct, character, or behavior that the commission 
determines would adversely affect the credibility, security, 
integrity, honesty, fairness or reputation of the proposed 
historical horse racing wagering activity; 

7. failure of the applicant or its key persons to 
demonstrate adequate business ability and experience to 
establish, operate, and maintain the business for the type of 
activity for which application is made; 

8. failure to demonstrate adequate financing for the 
operation proposed in the application; 

9. failure to satisfy any requirement for application or 
to timely respond to any request by the commission for 
additional information; 

10. permanent suspension, revocation, denial or other 
limiting action on any license related to historical horse 
racing wagering issued by any jurisdiction; and  

11. approval of the application would otherwise be 
contrary to Louisiana law or public policy.  

R. The commission, in the same manner and in 
accordance with the Louisiana Administrative Procedures 
Act, will provide the applicant with written notice of the 
denial, and the applicant shall have the opportunity to appeal 
the commission decision in conformity with R.S. 4:214(J). 

S. The commission may issue a provisional license to 
any applicant who provides the required fingerprint cards, 
photographs, completed application, and intent to employ 
statement. Provisional licenses may be valid for a period 
established by the commission but shall not be more than 90 
days and is subject to the license conditions enumerated in 
the commission’s authorization of the provisional license. 

1. The commission may extend the duration of 
provisional licenses in 30-day increments if the licensing 
process has not been completed. 

T. Wagering on historical horse races shall only be 
permitted in the designated area on the licensed premises of 
the pari-mutuel facility and/or offtrack wagering facility. 
Wagering on historical horse races shall not be offered in 
any other location. 

U. Reserved 
V. An applicant for a license to offer pari-mutuel 

wagering on historical horse racing shall submit a plan of 
operation that includes: 

1. the number of terminals to be operated at the 
facility, broken down by terminal provider, make, and 
model; 

2. a detailed description of the proposed area 
designated for the sale of pari-mutuel pool, and the 
placement of terminals within the area, including a drawn-
to-scale architectural rendering that describes: 

a. the size, construction, and capacity of the area; 
b. the number and location of each terminal; and 
c. the location of surveillance and other security 

equipment. 
3. a description of the type of data processing, 

communication, totalizator and transmission equipment to be 
utilized; 

4. a networking diagram detailing the manner in 
which the machines will be networked with the wagering 
servers and back office systems; 

5. an IT security plan detailing the logical security 
measures for the wagering system; 

6. the type, number and denominations of pari-mutuel 
wagers to be offered; 

7. the terminal provider, make, and model of each 
terminal, including a copy of all literature supplied by the 
manufacturer of the terminal; 

8. the maintenance and repair procedures that will 
ensure the integrity of the terminals; 

9. detailed information on the wager types, including 
breakage, to be offered by the applicant, including 
information demonstrating compliance with the 
requirements of this chapter;  
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10. wager specification documentation, which shall 
include the rules for the mathematical models, methodology 
of calculating payouts of the pools, configuration of pools, 
how money is allocated to or from the pools (including seed 
pool(s) as applicable, and pool payout methodology. As used 
herein, a seed pool refers to a pool of money that is used to 
ensure that all patrons are paid the minimum payout on 
winning wagers. 

W. Before offering wagering on historical horse races, an 
association shall first obtain the commission's written 
approval of all wagers offered as set forth in LAC 
35:XIII.10703, LAC 35:XIII.10901, LAC 35:XIII.11105, 
LAC 35:XIII.11201, LAC 35:XIII.11507, LAC 
35:XIII.11607, LAC 35:XIII.11701, and LAC 35:XIII.11801 
or other accepted pari-mutuel wager type as approved by the 
commission. 

X. A license for conducting pari-mutuel wagering on 
historical horse racing shall run concurrent with the 
association’s license to conduct horse racing and/or operate 
offtrack wagering facilities. A licensee may not transfer its 
license, or assign responsibility for compliance with the 
conditions of its license, to any party, including, without 
limitation, a transfer of effective control of the licensee, 
without commission approval. 

Y. Failure to comply with requirements in R.S. 4:149, 
and/or offtrack wagering facility requirements pursuant to 
R.S. 4:213 and the Rules of Racing may result in suspension 
or revocation of the license for conducting pari-mutuel 
wagering at the discretion of the commission. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13113. Operational Requirements for the Conduct of 

Historical Horse Racing 
A. An association may conduct wagering on historical 

horse races of any horse breed regardless of the type of 
breed that primarily races in live meets conducted by the 
association. An association may conduct wagering on 
historical horse races on any days and hours approved by the 
commission, and shall not be limited to times during which 
the association is conducting a live horse race meeting. 

B. A mutuel wager on historical horse races may be 
placed only from a physical facility of a licensee. 

C. A mutuel wager on historical horse racing may not be 
placed using a mobile device unless the system 
communicating with the mobile device to place the wager is 
fully controlled and operated by the licensed facility at 
which the wager is placed. For the purposes of this Section, 
“fully controlled and operated” means the licensed facility 
develops, owns, leases, acquires a license for, or otherwise 
contracts for services to operate and control a mobile 
historical horse racing wagering system. 

D. No licensee may accept a mutuel wager on historical 
horse racing if the wager is placed via a mobile phone or 
other personal electronic device, unless the network 
infrastructure and all pari-mutuel wagering software 
complies with the relevant technical requirements within 
these rules. 

E. Nothing in this Section independently authorizes 
wagering or facilitation of wagering on historical horse 
racing outside of the licensed pari-mutuel wagering 
operation. 

F. Any historical horse racing solution that relies on 
wireless networked communications, including all mobile 
historical horse racing systems, shall annually conduct a 
system integrity and security risk assessment performed by 
an independent information technology security professional 
approved by the commission. The system integrity and 
security risk assessment shall be conducted no later than 90 
days after commencing operations and annually thereafter. 
The scope of the pari-mutuel wagering system integrity and 
security assessment is subject to the approval of the 
commission and must include: 

1. A vulnerability assessment of digital platforms, 
mobile applications, internal, external, and wireless 
networks with the intent of identifying vulnerabilities of all 
devices, the historical horse racing system, and applications 
transferring, storing, and/or processing personal identifying 
information or other sensitive information connected to or 
present on the networks; 

2. A penetration test of all digital platforms, mobile 
applications, and internal, external, and wireless networks to 
confirm devices, the historical horse racing wagering 
systems, and applications are not susceptible to compromise; 

3. A review of the firewall rules to verify the 
operating condition of the firewall and the effectiveness of 
its security configuration and rule sets that must be 
performed on all perimeter and internal firewalls; 

4. A technical security control assessment against the 
commission’s technical requirements for security and with 
generally accepted professional standards; 

5. An evaluation of information security services, 
cloud services, payment services, financial institutions, 
payment processors, location services, and any other 
services that may be offered directly by the licensee or 
involve the use of third parties; and 

6. At the discretion of the executive director, any 
additional assessments or specific testing criteria which may 
be required by internal control procedures. 

G. All wagers offered on historical horse races shall 
incorporate the following elements: 

1. A patron may only wager on historical horse races 
on a terminal approved by the commission; 

2. For each different type of exotic wager on historical 
horse races offered by an association, the association shall at 
all times maintain at least two terminals offering each such 
exotic wager; 

3. Once a patron deposits an amount in the terminal 
offering wagering on historical horse races, one or more 
historical horse races shall be made available for wagering 
as set forth in the wagering specification rules; 

4. Prior to the patron making his or her wager 
selections, the terminal shall not display any information that 
would allow the patron to identify the historical horse race 
or races on which he or she is wagering, including the 
location of the race or races, the date on which the race or 
races was run, the names of the horses in the race or races, or 
the names of the jockeys that rode the horses in the race or 
races; 

5. The terminal shall make available true and accurate 
past performance information on the historical horse race to 
the patron prior to making his or her wager selections. The 
information shall be current as of the day the historical horse 
race was actually run. The information provided to the 
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patron shall be displayed on the terminal in data or graphical 
form; and 

6. After a patron finalizes his or her wager selections, 
the terminal shall display the patron’s successful selections, 
the official results of each race, and a replay of the race or 
races, or a portion thereof, whether by digital or animated 
depiction or by way of a video recording. The identity of 
each race shall be revealed to the patron after the patron has 
placed his or her wager. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13115. Historical Horse Race Specification and 

Selection Requirements 
A. The outcome of any historical horse race wager shall 

be derived from the result of one or more historical horse 
races.  

B. All historical horse races must be chosen at random 
from a database of actual historical horse races. All races in 
the database shall have a valid historical horse race result 
with details recorded at the same level as other races in the 
database, and shall include:  

1. race location;  
2. race date; and 
3. finishing order.  

C. If available and provided for in the recorded race data, 
other information such as horse name and jockey name or 
associated identifiers may be included in the race database. 

D. In the case where a random process is used to select 
the historical horse races for a wager, all possible races in 
the database shall be available for selection. 

E. Each terminal shall: 
1. be tested by an independent testing laboratory, 

selected by the commission, and found to be in compliance 
with all applicable technical standards. Any modifications 
made to the terminal or software shall require re-testing; 

2. provide race information that is current as of the 
day the horse race was actually run;  

3. allow any patron that is handicapping to exit the 
selection and not continue with a given race set;  

4. display the information provided to the patron in 
graphic form which is discernable to the bettor; 

5. not be in the nature of a slot machine. A terminal 
shall not be considered to be in the nature of a slot machine 
when it precludes the use of random elements to determine 
the outcome of a wager other than the selection of a race or 
races from a database of races, when all wagers and prizes 
are pari-mutuel in nature, and when it does not include any 
interest of the licensee.  

F. Prior to the patron making his or her wager selections, 
the terminal shall: 

1. make true and accurate past performance 
information available on each historical horse race; and 

2. not display any information that would allow the 
patron to identify the historical horse race on which the 
patron is wagering, including: 

a. the location of the race; 
b. the date on which the race was run; 
c. the names of the horses in the race; or 

d. the names of the jockeys who rode the horses in 
the race. 

G. After the results of a patron’s wager are determined, 
the terminal shall display: 

1. the patron’s selections;  
2. the identity and official results of each race; and 
3. a replay of the race or races, or a portion thereof, 

whether by digital, animated, or graphical depiction or by 
way of a video recording. 

H. The video display required by Paragraph 3 of 
Subsection F of this Section shall be of a size and quality 
that allows the player to reasonably view and determine the 
outcome of the horse race or races. 

I. In addition to the requirement of Paragraph 2 of 
Subsection F of this Section, the terminal may also display 
the wager and its outcome as part of an entertaining display, 
provided the underlying wager and outcome functions 
according to the pari-mutuel wagering pool specifications 
provided by the historical horse racing licensee to the 
commission.  

J. Approximate odds or payouts for each wagering pool 
shall be posted, or made available, on each terminal for 
viewing by patrons. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13117. Payouts through Pari-Mutuel Pools Authorized 

A. A wager on a historical horse race or races, less 
deductions permitted by R.S. 4:216(E), shall be placed in 
pari-mutuel pools approved by the commission. 

B. A payout to a winning patron shall be paid from 
money wagered by patrons and shall not constitute a wager 
against the association. 

C. An association conducting wagering on historical 
horse races shall not conduct wagering in such a manner that 
patrons are wagering against the association, or in such a 
manner that the amount retained by the association as a 
commission is dependent upon the outcome of any particular 
race or the success of any particular wager. 

D. An association offering wagering on historical horse 
races shall operate a pari-mutuel pool or pools in a manner 
and method approved by the commission. An association 
offering wagering on historical horse races may operate a 
player-funded pool or pools in a manner and method 
approved by the commission for the purpose of ensuring that 
sufficient funds are at all times available to pay any winning 
wagers in situations where a pari-mutuel pool becomes a 
minus pool. For each wager made, an association may assign 
a percentage of the wager to a player-funded pool or pools. 

E. If an association chooses to make a deposit into a trust 
account or seed pool for the purpose of ensuring that 
sufficient funds are at all times available to pay any winning 
wagers in situations where a pari-mutuel pool becomes a 
minus pool, then such trust account must be approved by the 
commission. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1800

§13119. Minors Prohibited from Wagering on Historical 
Horse Races 

A. A minor shall not be permitted by any licensed 
association to purchase or cash a pari-mutuel ticket on 
historical horse races. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13121. Responsible Play 

A. A licensee shall implement a program to promote 
responsible play of historical horse racing by its patrons and 
provide details of the same to the commission. At a 
minimum, such program shall require: 

1. posting in a conspicuous place in every facility 
where pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse racing is 
conducted a sign that bears a toll-free number for an 
approved organization that provides assistance to problem 
gamblers;  

2. providing informational leaflets or other similar 
materials at the licensee's facilities on the dangers associated 
with problem gambling;  

3. including in the licensee's promotional and marketing 
materials information on problem gambling and 
organizations that provide assistance to problem gamblers;  

4. providing patrons expressing concern with a 
gambling problem with information on organizations that 
provide assistance to problem gamblers; and  

5. ensuring that any request by a patron who wishes to 
self-exclude from the licensee's facilities is honored by the 
licensee. 

B. A licensee shall report annually to the commission 
and make a copy available to the public on its efforts to meet 
Subsection A of this Section, its efforts to identify problem 
gamblers, and steps taken to: 

1. prevent such individuals from continuing to engage 
in pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse racing; and 

2. provide assistance to these individuals to address 
problem gambling activity. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13123. Totalizator or Other Approved Equipment 

Required 
A. Pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse races shall 

only be conducted through the use of a totalizator or other 
similar mechanical or electrical equipment. 

B. The totalizator or other mechanical or electrical 
equipment shall be available for testing under the 
supervision of the commission upon request by the 
commission to ensure its proper working order. 

C. Wagering on historical horse races shall be offered on 
terminals that include a cabinet in which the electronics and 
other operating components are located. All terminals and 
other equipment shall be subject to inspection by the 
commission. 

D. The terminal cabinet and electronics shall: 
1. protect against electrostatic interference by being 

grounded so that static discharge energy shall not 
permanently damage or inhibit the normal operation of the 
electronics or other components within the wagering

terminal. In the event that a temporary disruption of the 
normal operation of a wagering terminal occurs as a result of 
an electrostatic discharge, the wagering terminal shall have 
the capacity to recover and complete any interrupted wager 
without loss or corruption of any control or critical data 
information. Each terminal shall be tested to a maximum 
discharge severity level of 27 kilovolt air discharge; 

2. not be adversely affected, other than during resets, 
by surges or dips of up to 20 percent of the supply voltage. If 
a wagering terminal is designed such that a surge or dip of 
up to 20 percent of the supply voltage causes a reset, the 
terminal shall also be designed so that a surge or dip shall 
not result in damage to the equipment or loss or corruption 
of data. Upon reset, the wager play shall return to its 
previous state or return to a wager completion state, 
provided the wagering history and all credit and accounting 
meters comprehend a completed wager play; 

3. have an on/off switch that controls the electrical 
current installed in a readily accessible location within the 
interior of the terminal so that power cannot be disconnected 
from outside of the terminal using the on/off switch. The 
on/off positions of the switch shall be labeled; 

4. be designed so that power and data cables into and 
out of the terminal can be routed so that they are not 
accessible to the general public. Security-related wires and 
cables that are routed into a logic area shall be securely 
fastened within the interior of the terminal; 

5. have an identification badge affixed to the exterior 
of the terminal by the terminal provider that is not 
removable without leaving evidence of tampering. This 
badge shall include the following information: 

a. the name of the terminal provider; 
b. a unique serial number; 
c. the terminal model number; and 
d. the date of manufacture; 

6. have an external tower light located conspicuously 
on the top of the terminal that automatically illuminates 
when a patron has won an amount that the terminal cannot 
automatically pay or when an error condition has occurred; 

7. be constructed of materials that are designed to 
allow only authorized access to the inside of the terminal. 
The terminal and its locks, doors, and associated hinges shall 
be capable of withstanding determined and unauthorized 
efforts to gain access to the inside of the terminal and shall 
be designed to leave evidence of tampering if such an entry 
is made;  

8. be equipped with doors of a locked area that are 
designed to resist the use of tools or other objects used to 
breach the locked area by physical force; 

9. have external doors that shall be locked and 
monitored by door access sensors. When the external doors 
are opened, the door access sensors shall: 

a. cause wagering activity to cease; 
b. disable all currency acceptance; 
c. enter an error condition; 
d. illuminate the tower light at a minimum; and  
e. record the error condition. The requirements of 

this Subsection do not apply to the drop box door;  
10. have external doors designed so that it shall not be 

possible to insert a device into the terminal that will disable 
a sensor that indicates “door open” without leaving evidence 
of tampering when the door of the terminal is shut;  
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11. have a sensor system that shall provide notification 
that an external door is open when the door is moved from 
its fully closed and locked position, provided power is 
supplied to the device;  

12. have a logic area, which is a separately locked 
cabinet area with its own monitored, locked door or other 
monitored, locked covering that houses electronic 
components that have the potential to significantly influence 
the operation of the terminal. There may be more than one 
such logic area in a terminal. The electronic components 
housed in the logic area shall include:  

a. a central processing unit and any program storage 
device that contains software that may affect the integrity of 
wagering, including the individual play accounting, system 
communication, and peripheral firmware devices involved in 
or that significantly influence the operation and calculation 
of wager plays, wager outcome display, wager result 
determination, or wager play accounting, revenue, or 
security;  

b. communication controller electronics and 
components housing the communication program storage 
device; and  

c. the nonvolatile memory backup device, which if 
located in the logic area, shall be kept within a locked logic 
area; and  

13. have a currency storage area that is separately 
keyed and fitted with sensors that indicate "door open/close" 
or "stacker receptacle removed," provided power is supplied 
to the device. Access to the currency storage area shall be 
secured by two locks before the currency can be removed. 
The locks shall be located on the relevant outer door and on 
at least one other door. 

E. Critical memory requirements shall include the 
following: 

1. Critical memory storage shall be maintained by a 
methodology that enables errors to be identified, including 
signatures, checksums, partial checksums, multiple copies, 
timestamps, effective use of validity codes, or any 
combination of these methods. 

2. Comprehensive checks of critical memory shall be 
made following wager play initiation but prior to display of 
wager outcome to the patron. 

3. An unrecoverable corruption of critical memory shall 
result in an error state. The memory error shall not be 
cleared automatically and shall cause the terminal to cease 
further functioning. The critical memory error shall also 
cause any communication external to the terminal to 
immediately cease. An unrecoverable critical memory error 
shall require restoration or clearing of software state by an 
authorized person. 

4. If critical memory is maintained in nonvolatile 
memory on the terminal and not by the server-based system, 
then:  

a. the terminal shall have the ability to retain data 
for all critical memory as defined in this Section and be 
capable of maintaining the accuracy of the data for 30 days 
after power is discontinued from the terminal; 

b. for rechargeable battery types only, if the battery 
backup is used as an off-chip battery source, it shall recharge 
itself to its full potential in a maximum of 24 hours, and the 
shelf life of the battery shall be at least five years; 

c. nonvolatile memory that uses an off-chip backup 
power source to retain its contents when the main power is 
switched off shall have a detection system that will provide a 
method for software to interpret and act upon a low battery 
condition before the battery reaches a level where it is no 
longer capable of maintaining the memory in question. 
Clearing nonvolatile memory shall require access to the 
locked logic area or other secure method, provided that the 
method is approved by the commission; and 

d. following the initiation of a nonvolatile memory 
reset procedure, the wagering program shall execute a 
routine that initializes all bits in critical nonvolatile memory 
to the default state. All memory locations intended to be 
cleared as per the nonvolatile memory clear process shall be 
fully reset in all cases. 

5. Critical memory of a server-based wager 
configuration may be maintained by the server, terminal, or 
some combination thereof. The critical memory related to 
each terminal shall: 

a. be kept independent to all other wagering 
terminals. If corruption occurs in any single terminal's 
critical memory no other terminal shall be effected by the 
terminal's corrupt memory state; and  

b. be clearly identified as to which physical 
terminal the critical memory represents, through unique 
identification, such as serial number or other unique terminal 
hardware identifier. 

6. All terminals shall be equipped with a device, 
mechanism, or method for retaining the value of the meter 
information specified in §13135 in the event of a loss of 
power to the terminal. Storage and retrieval of the 
accounting meters from a server is an acceptable method of 
retrieval. 

7. Configuration setting changes shall not cause an 
obstruction to the meters. 

8. If the terminal is in a test, diagnostic, or 
demonstration mode, any test that incorporates credits 
entering or leaving the terminal shall be completed prior to 
resumption of normal operation. In addition, there shall not 
be any mode other than normal wagering operation that 
debits or credits any of the electronic meters. Any wagering 
credits on the terminal that were accrued during the test, 
diagnostic, or demonstration mode shall be cleared before 
the mode is exited. Specific meters are permissible for these 
types of modes, provided the meters are clearly identified. 

9. Terminals shall not allow any information 
contained in a communication to or from the online 
monitoring system that is intended to be protected, including 
validation information, secure personal identification 
numbers, credentials, or secure seeds and keys, to be 
viewable through any display mechanism supported by the 
terminal. 

F. Program storage devices shall be required to comply 
with the following. 

1. All program storage devices shall:  
a. be housed within a fully enclosed and locked 

logic compartment;  
b. validate themselves during each processor reset; 

and  
c. validate themselves the first time they are used. 
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2. Program storage devices that do not have the ability 
to be modified while installed in the terminal during normal 
operation shall be clearly marked with information to 
identify the software and revision level of the information 
stored in the devices. 

3. Server-stored information shall be backed up no 
less often than once per day to an offsite storage facility. 
Offsite storage may include storage through a cloud service 
provider if approved by the commission. The server and 
offsite backup storage shall be accessible to the commission 
and subject to third-party checks and validation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13125. Terminal Operational/Software Requirements 

A. Terminals shall have the ability to allow for an 
independent integrity check of all software that may affect 
the integrity of the wagering configurations available to the 
terminal. The integrity check shall be by an independent 
testing laboratory approved by the commission. 

B. If a winning amount is in excess of the thresholds 
established in the Internal Revenue Service reporting 
requirements, the terminal shall cease operation and require 
attendant interaction to proceed. 

C. Terminals shall be capable of detecting and displaying 
the following errors:  

1. open door conditions; 
2. nonvolatile memory errors; 
3. low nonvolatile memory battery for batteries 

external to the nonvolatile memory itself for low power 
source; 

4. program error or authentication mismatch; 
5. display device errors;  
6. the identification of an invalid bill or voucher; and 
7. loss of communication to the tote system. 

D. To protect the integrity of the wagering configuration, 
when a terminal error condition is detected, the terminal 
shall secure itself by:  

1. ceasing play and requiring operator intervention 
prior to returning to normal play; 

2. displaying an appropriate error message; 
3. disabling bill and voucher acceptance; 
4. sounding an alarm, illuminating the tower light, 

displaying the error on screen, or any combination of the 
three; 

5. communicating the error condition to an online 
monitoring and control system; and 

6. if the terminal is powered down with an unresolved 
error condition, remaining in error mode unless power down 
is used as a part of the error reset procedure. 

E. Upon resolution of an error condition, a terminal may 
return to a wager completion state, provided the wagering 
history, wagering credits, and other meters display the 
completed wager properly. 

F. Terminals shall not be adversely affected by the 
simultaneous or sequential activation of various terminal 
inputs and outputs. 

G. Test, diagnostic, or demonstration modes on a 
terminal shall:  

1. be entered only from an attendant following 
appropriate instructions;  

2. not be accessible to a patron;  

3. be indicated on the terminal via an appropriate 
message; and 

4. upon exiting from test, diagnostic, or demonstration 
mode, a terminal shall return to its previous state. 

H. Available wagering credit may be collected from the 
terminal by the patron at any time other than during:  

1. a bet being wagered;  
2. audit mode;  
3. test mode;  
4. a credit meter or win meter increment; or  
5. an error condition 

I. Terminals shall be capable of displaying wager recall, 
which shall:  

1. include the last 10 wagers on the terminal, 
including at least 50 intermediary steps within those wagers, 
including free spins and bonuses; 

2. be retrievable on the terminal via an external key-
switch or other secure method not available to the patron; 
and  

3. provide all information required to fully reconstruct 
the wagers, including:  

a. initial credits or ending credits associated with 
the wager;  

b. credits wagered;  
c. credits won; 
d. entertaining display symbol combinations and 

credits paid whether the outcome resulted in a win or a loss;  
e. representation in a graphical or text format;  
f. final wager outcome, including all patron choices 

and all bonus features; and  
g. as an optional feature, display of values as 

currency in place of wagering credits. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 

Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13127. Requirements for Tickets or Vouchers used in 

Historical Horse Racing 
A. Terminals shall not dispense currency. Payment to 

patrons shall only be accomplished by means of a printed 
voucher. 

B. All vouchers shall contain the following printed 
information at a minimum: 

1. licensee name and site identifier, which may be 
contained on the ticket stock itself;  

2. terminal number or cashier booth location;  
3. date and time stated according to the local time 

zone;  
4. alpha and numeric dollar amount;  
5. ticket or voucher sequence number;  
6. validation number;  
7. bar code or any machine-readable code representing 

the validation number;  
8. type of transaction or other method of 

differentiating voucher types. If the voucher is a noncashable 
item, the ticket shall explicitly express that it has "no cash 
value"; and  

9. the expiration period from date of issue, or date and 
time the ticket or voucher will expire according to the local 
time zone. This information may be contained on the ticket 
stock itself. Payment on valid pari-mutuel tickets, including 
tickets where refunds are ordered, shall be made only upon 
presentation and surrender of valid pari-mutuel tickets to the 
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licensee within 180 days after the purchase of the ticket. 
Failure to present any valid pari-mutuel ticket to the licensee 
within 180 days after the purchase of the ticket shall 
constitute a waiver of the right to payment.  

C. A system approved by the commission shall be used 
to validate the payout ticket or voucher. The ticket or 
voucher information on the central system shall be retained 
for two calendar years after a voucher is valid at that 
location. 

D. Payment by voucher as a method of credit redemption 
shall only be permissible when the terminal is linked to a 
computerized voucher validation system that is approved by 
the commission.  

E. The validation system must be able to identify a 
duplicate ticket or voucher to prevent fraud.  

F. Terminals must meet the following minimum 
requirements to incorporate the ability to issue offline 
vouchers after a loss of communication has been identified 
by a wagering terminal.  

1. The wagering terminal shall not issue more offline 
vouchers than it has the ability to retain and display in the 
wagering terminal maintained voucher-out log. 

2. The wagering terminal shall not request validation 
numbers used in the issuance of vouchers until all 
outstanding offline voucher information has been fully 
communicated to the voucher validation system.  

3. The wagering terminal shall request a new set of 
validation numbers used in the issuance of online or offline 
vouchers if the current list of validation numbers has the 
possibility of being compromised, which shall include:  

a. after power has been recycled; or  
b. upon exit of a main door condition.  

4. Validation numbers must always be masked when 
viewable through any display supported by the wagering 
terminal such that only the last four digits of the validation 
number are visible.  

G. Vouchers may be inserted in any terminal 
participating in the validation system providing that no 
credits are issued to the terminal prior to confirmation of 
voucher validity.  

H. The offline voucher redemption may be validated as 
an internal control process. A manual handpay may be 
conducted for the offline voucher value. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13129. Terminal Peripheral Device Requirements 

A. Video monitor touch screens on terminals shall: 
1. be accurate to manufacturer specifications for touch 

point sensitivity; 
2. be able to be calibrated without access to the 

terminal cabinet other than opening the main door, and once 
calibrated shall maintain accuracy for at least the video 
touch screen manufacturer's recommended maintenance 
period; and 

3. have no hidden or undocumented buttons or touch 
points anywhere on the screen that affect wagering or that 
impact the outcome of the bet, except as provided by the 
wagering configuration rules. 

B. Paper currency acceptors used in a terminal shall: 
1. be electronically based; 
2. detect the entry of bills or vouchers inserted into the 

paper currency acceptor and provide a method to enable the 
terminal software to interpret and act appropriately upon a 
valid or invalid input; 

3. be configured to ensure the acceptance of only valid 
bills or vouchers and reject all other items; 

4. return to the patron all rejected bills or vouchers, 
and any other item inserted into the acceptor; 

5. be constructed in a manner that protects against 
vandalism, abuse, or fraudulent activity; 

6. register the actual monetary value or appropriate 
number of wagering credits received for the denomination 
used on the patron's credit meter for each valid bill or 
voucher; 

7. register wagering credits only when the bill or other 
note has passed the point where it is accepted or stacked and 
the acceptor has sent an "irrevocably stacked" message to 
the terminal; 

8. be designed to prevent the use of fraudulent 
crediting, the insertion of foreign objects, and any other 
fraudulent technique; 

9. implement a method of detecting counterfeit bills; 
10. only accept bills or vouchers when the terminal is 

enabled for play; 
11. have the capability of detecting and displaying any 

supported error conditions; 
12. shall communicate with the terminal using a bi-

directional protocol; 
13. be located in a locked area of the terminal that 

requires the opening of the main door for access. The paper 
currency acceptor shall not be located in the logic area. Only 
the bill or voucher insertion area shall be accessible by the 
patron; 

14. have a secure stacker that shall:  
a. deposit into the stacker all accepted items; 
b. be attached to the terminal in such a manner that 

it cannot be easily removed by physical force; and 
c. have a separate keyed lock to access the stacker 

area. The keyed lock shall be separate from the main door, 
and a separate keyed lock shall be required to remove the 
bills from the stacker; and 

15. have a bill validator that shall: 
a. retain in its memory and have the ability to 

display the information required of the last 25 items 
accepted by the bill validator; 

b. have a recall log that may be combined or 
maintained separately by item type. If combined, the type of 
item accepted shall be recorded with the respective 
timestamp; and 

c. give proper credit or return the bill or note if 
power failure occurs during acceptance of a bill or note. 

C. Each terminal shall be equipped with a printer that:  
1. is used to make payments to the patron by issuing a 

printed voucher. The terminal shall transmit the following 
data to an online system that records the following 
information regarding each payout ticket or voucher printed:  

a. the value of credits in local monetary units in 
numerical form;  
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b. the time of day the ticket or voucher was printed, 
showing hours and minutes;  

c. the date, in format approved by the commission, 
indicating the day, month, and year that the ticket or voucher 
was issued;  

d. the terminal number; and 
e. a unique ticket or voucher validation number.  

2. prints only one copy to the patron and retains 
information on the last 25 printed vouchers;  

3. is housed in a locked area of the terminal but shall 
not be located within the logic area or the drop box; and 

4. allows control program software to interpret and act 
upon all error conditions. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13131. Location of Terminals Used for Wagering on 

Historical Horse Races 
A. Terminals offering wagering on historical horse races 

shall be located within designated areas which have the prior 
written approval of the commission. Designated areas shall 
be established in such a way as to control access by the 
general public and prevent entry by any patron who is under 
18 years of age or is otherwise not permitted to place 
wagers. 

B. Each association shall monitor persons entering and 
leaving the designated areas and shall prevent access to any 
patron who is under 18 years of age or is otherwise not 
permitted to place wagers on historical horse races. 

C. Each association shall provide terminals that are 
accessible to handicapped patrons. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13133. Records to be Maintained 

A. Each association shall maintain complete records of 
all pari-mutuel wagering transactions on historical horse 
races, including the amounts wagered at each historical 
horse racing terminal. 

B. A copy of the wagering records shall be retained and 
safeguarded for a period of not less than eighteen months 
and shall not be destroyed without the prior written 
permission of the commission. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13135. Accounting and Occurrence Meter 

Requirements 
A. The required accounting meters and related reporting 

as follows using the same or similar terminology: 
1. coin in, which accumulates the total value of all 

wagers, whether the wagered amount results from the 
insertion of bills or vouchers or deduction from a credit 
meter;  

2. coin out, which accumulates the total value of all 
amounts directly paid by the terminal as a result of winning 
wagers, whether the payback is made to a credit meter or 
any other means;  

3. attendant paid jackpot, which accumulates the total 
value of credits paid by an attendant resulting from a single 
wager, in excess of thresholds established by the Internal 
Revenue Service reporting requirements, the amount of 
which results in Internal Revenue Service or applicable 
agency reporting;  

4. attendant paid canceled credit, which accumulates the 
total value paid by an attendant resulting from a patron-
initiated cashout or non-taxable winning wager that exceeds 
the physical or configured capability of the terminal to make 
the proper payout amount; 

5. bill in, which accumulates the total value of 
currency accepted. Each wagering terminal shall have a 
specific occurrence meter for each denomination of currency 
accepted that records the number of bills accepted of each 
denomination;  

6. voucher in, which accumulates the total value of all 
wagering terminal vouchers accepted by the device; 

7. voucher out, which accumulates the total value of 
all wagering terminal vouchers issued by the device;  

8. noncashable electronic promotion in, which 
accumulates the total value of noncashable credits from 
vouchers accepted by the terminal; 

9. cashable electronic promotion in, which 
accumulates the total value of cashable credits from 
vouchers accepted by the terminal;  

10. noncashable electronic promotion out, which 
accumulates the total value of noncashable credits issued to 
vouchers by the device; and  

11. cashable electronic promotion out, which 
accumulates the total value of cashable credits issued to 
vouchers by the device.  

B. Additional required occurrence meters are as follows:  
1. cashable promotional credit wagered, which 

accumulates the total value of promotional cashable credits 
that are wagered;  

2. plays wagered, which accumulates the number of 
wagers placed; and  

3. plays won, which accumulates the number of 
wagers resulting in a win to the patron.  

C. Electronic accounting meters shall maintain and 
calculate data to at least 10 digits in length.  

D. Electronic accounting meters shall be maintained in 
credit units equal to the denomination or in dollars and cents.  

E. If the electronic accounting meter is maintained in 
dollars and cents, eight digits must be used for the dollar 
amount and two digits must be used for the cents amount.  

F. Devices configured for multi-denomination wagering 
shall display the units in dollars and cents at all times. 

G. Any time the meter exceeds a value it is not capable 
of exceeding, the meter must roll over to zero.  

H. Occurrence meters shall be at least eight digits in 
length but are not required to automatically roll over. 

I. Meters shall be identified so that they can be clearly 
understood in accordance with their function.  

J. Meters can be on the server instead of the terminal. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 

Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
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§13137. Required Reports for Wagering on Historical 
Horse Races; Audit and Inspection by the 
Commission 

A. All systems used for pari-mutuel wagering on 
historical horse races shall provide financial reports for 
individual approved wager model configurations and total 
pool amounts for each pool. Reports shall be available at the 
end of the wagering day or upon request by the commission 
with information current since the end of the last wagering 
day. The reports shall include: 

1. current values of each pari-mutuel wagering pool;  
2. total amounts wagered for all pools;  
3. total amounts won by patrons for all pools;  
4. total commission withheld for all pools;  
5. total breakage for all pools, where applicable;  
6. total amount wagered at each terminal;  
7. total amount won by patrons at a terminal;  
8. the amount wagered on each mathematical model 

configuration and the amount won from each mathematical 
model configuration offered at a terminal;  

9. total amount of each type of financial instrument 
inserted into a terminal;  

10. total amount cashed out in voucher or handpays at a 
terminal; and  

11. taxable win events including:  
a. time and date of win;  
b. wagering terminal identification number;  
c. amount wagered resulting in taxable win; and  
d. taxable amount won.  

B. As provided in §13118, the commission or its 
authorized representatives may, at any time, conduct an audit 
or inspection of the financial reports, software, terminals, or 
other equipment used by a licensee in conducting operations 
under this Chapter. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13139. Equipment and Laboratory Testing 

A. Each association shall provide for a nationally 
recognized, independent testing laboratory approved by the 
commission to submit to the commission a general 
functional evaluation laboratory report regarding the 
hardware and software installed on each historical horse 
racing terminal and the software on each historical horse 
racing app indicating whether same is in compliance with 
applicable law and regulations. 

B. Any alterations, modifications, or updates to the 
software or hardware on any historical horse racing terminal 
or the software on any historical horse racing app shall 
require the vendor to submit to the commission a new 
laboratory report as required under Subsection A of this 
Section before the wagering configuration may be used for 
play at an establishment. 

C. If there is a complete breakdown of a terminal 
offering wagering on historical horse racing, the association 
offering the wager shall make a full refund of the patron's 
balance on the terminal at the time of the breakdown. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13141. Minimum Wagers and Payouts 

A. The minimum wager to be accepted by an association 
on a wager based on the outcome of a historical horse race 
or races shall be $0.10. The minimum payout on any wager 
shall not be less than the amount wagered. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13143. Odds and Payouts Posted 

A. For wagering on historical horse races, approximate 
odds or payouts for each pari-mutuel pool shall be posted or 
made available on each terminal for viewing by patrons. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13145. Betting Explanation 

A. Each association shall post, in conspicuous places in 
the designated area, a general explanation of pari-mutuel 
wagering offered on historical horse races and an 
explanation of each pari-mutuel pool offered. The 
explanation shall be submitted to the commission for 
approval prior to its posting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13147. Wagering Terminal Historical Horse Race 

Display 
A. All wagering terminals shall have video displays that 

clearly identify the entertaining theme, if any, being used to 
offer pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse racing. The 
video display shall make available the rules of the historical 
horse racing wager and the award that will be paid to the 
patron when the patron obtains a specific win. 

B. All paytable information, rules of play, and help 
screen information shall be available to a patron prior to 
placing a wager.  

C. All wagering terminals shall have video displays that 
make available to the patron the rules of any features or 
interactive functions that may occur on the patron interface 
as part of the entertaining display of the wager and its 
outcome. The video displays shall: 

1. clearly identify the entertaining theme, if any, being 
used to offer pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse 
racing; 

2. make the following information available to the 
patron: 

a. all paytable information, rules of play, and help 
screen information; 

b. the award that will be paid to the patron when the 
patron obtains a specific win; and 

c. the rules of any features or interactive functions 
that may occur as part of the entertaining display of the 
wager and its outcome; 

3. provide the race data in a reasonable manner as to 
not discourage patrons who wish to handicap from doing so; 
and 
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4. allows the patron to compare their picks against the 
true order of finish. 

D. The video display shall clearly indicate whether 
awards are designated in credits or currency.  

E. All wagering terminals shall display the following 
information to the patron at all times the wagering terminal 
is available for patron wager input:  

1. the patron's current credit balance in currency or 
credits;  

2. the current bet amount;  
3. the amount won for the last completed wager until 

the next wager starts or betting options are modified; 
4. the patron’s options selected for the last completed 

wager until the next wager starts or a new selection is made; 
and 

5. a disclaimer stating "Malfunction Voids All Pays" 
or some equivalent wording approved by the commission. 
This may be presented as a permanent sign on the terminal.  

F. Entertaining features that simulate bonus or free plays 
shall meet the following requirements:  

1. the initiation of a bonus or free play shall only be 
based on the result of the wager placed by the patron on the 
result of the historical horse race selected for the wager;  

2. the bonus or free play shall not require additional 
money to be wagered by the patron;  

3. the entertaining display shall make it clear to the 
patron that the patron is in bonus mode to avoid the 
possibility of the patron unknowingly leaving the wagering 
terminal while in a bonus mode; and  

4. if the bonus or free play requires an input from the 
patron, the terminal shall provide a means to complete the 
bonus or free play from a touch screen or hard button.  

G. Electronic metering displays shall:  
1. at all times include all credits or cash available for 

the patron to wager or cash out unless the terminal is in an 
error or malfunction state. This information is not required 
when the patron is viewing a menu or help screen item;  

2. reflect the value of every prize at the end of a wager 
and add it to the patron's credit meter, except for handpays; 
and  

3. show the cash value collected by the patron upon a 
cashout unless the terminal is in an error or malfunction 
state. The production of a voucher containing this 
information shall be sufficient. 

H. A wager is complete when the final transfer to the 
patron's credit meter takes place or when all credits wagered 
are lost. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13149. Access by Commission and Agents of the 

Commission 
A. Each association shall allow the commission and the 

agents of the commission unrestricted access to inspect the 
entire premises wherein historical horse racing is being 
conducted at any time to ensure that the Rules of Racing are 
being followed, this shall include the unrestricted access to 
inspect and test any mechanical, electrical, or electronic 
devices thereon being utilized or capable of being utilized by 
the association for historical horse racing. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 
§13151. Required Audits and Inspections 

A. Terminals shall have the ability to allow for an 
independent integrity check of all software that may affect 
the integrity of the wagering system. The integrity check 
shall be performed by an independent testing laboratory 
approved by the commission. 

B. The independent testing laboratory's software may be 
embedded within the wagering software, utilize an interface 
port to communicate with the terminal, or require the 
removal of terminal media for external verification. 

C. Each terminal used for wagering on historical horse 
races shall be tested by the independent testing laboratory to 
ensure its integrity and proper working order. This 
evaluation shall include a review of installed software prior 
to implementation and periodically within a timeframe 
established by the commission.  

D. The licensee shall pay the cost of the independent 
testing laboratory's review and testing, and the reports of the 
same shall be delivered to the licensee and the commission.  

E. To ensure the integrity of pari-mutuel wagering and 
validity of the race results, the licensee shall permit an 
integrity auditor, selected and paid for by the commission, 
complete access to review and monitor the integrity, security, 
and operation, including all race and handicapping data used 
in order to detect any compromise of or anomalies that 
would allow a player to have an unfair advantage.  

F. The integrity auditor shall be in a position to extract 
actual data and use a statistically significant portion of this 
data applied to quality assurance testing and assess the 
validity of the vendor's management reporting by cross-
referencing to a body of raw source information to determine 
correctness. The integrity auditor shall have experience and 
expertise involving all components of pari-mutuel wagering 
and totalizator systems.  

G. The integrity auditor will collect and provide 
wagering data and reports from the licensee's vendor. This 
shall include pari-mutuel commission and liability reports 
for analysis and verification of the amounts wagered, 
payouts, takeout, and taxes in addition to all transactional 
data logs and reports daily as specified by the integrity 
auditor.  

H. The licensee shall provide access to the integrity 
auditor to conduct periodic onsite inspections and terminal 
audits at licensed racetracks and satellite wagering facilities 
with assistance from the vendor. The licensee shall notify of 
and any adverse or unusual occurrences relating to the 
operation of play or payouts to the integrity auditor. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 48: 

 
Charles A. Gardiner III 
Executive Director 

2112#004 
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Office of the Governor 
Division of Administration 

Tax Commission 

Ad Valorem Taxation  
(LAC 61:V. 100, 111, 113, 117, 118, 121, 123, 203, 213, 

301, 303, 304, 307, 703, 903, 907, 1103, 1307, 1503, 2501, 
2503, 3101, 3102, 3103, 3105, 3106, 3107 and 3501) 

The Louisiana Tax Commission exercised the provisions 
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953.1, and 
pursuant to its authority under R.S. 47:1837, adopted the 
following additions, deletions and amendments to the 
Real/Personal Property Rules and Regulations. 

This Emergency Rule is necessary in order for ad valorem 
tax assessment tables to be disseminated to property owners 
and local tax assessors no later than the statutory valuation 
date of record of January 1, 2022. Cost indexes required to 
finalize these assessment tables are not available to this 
office until late October 2021. The effective date of this 
Emergency Rule is January 1, 2022. 

Pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act, this 
Emergency Rule shall be in effect for a maximum of 180 or 
until adoption of the Final Rule or another Emergency Rule, 
whichever occurs first. 

Title 61 
REVENUE AND TAXATION 
Part V.  Ad Valorem Taxation 

Chapter 1. Constitutional and Statutory Guides to 
Property Taxation 

§100. Introduction 
A. The power of local and state governments to tax real 

and personal property is contained within the constitution of 
the state of Louisiana. The broad constitutional principles 
are clarified in the revised statutes of the state of Louisiana. 
These statutes are further clarified and made workable by 
rules and regulations passed in accordance with the statutes 
and the constitution by the Louisiana Tax Commission. This 
summary of certain provisions of the constitution and 
revised statutes is for convenience only and is not intended 
as an official interpretation. Actual provisions of law 
supersede this summary. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 
Louisiana Constitution of 1974, Article VII, Section 18. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 15:1097 (December 
1989), amended LR 48: 
§111. Criteria for Determining Fair Market Value 

A. - B. … 
C. The fair market value of real and personal property 

shall be determined by the following generally recognized 
appraisal procedures: the market approach, the cost 
approach, and the income approach, or a combination of the 
three. The fair market value of property shall be determined 
based upon the individual characteristics of the property that 
affect the market value of the property. The assessor shall 
consider all three approaches to value and shall utilize all 
available data that is specific to the valuation of property 
used to determine the fair market value of property. 

1. In utilizing the market approach, the assessor shall 
use an appraisal technique in which the market value 

estimate is predicated upon prices paid in actual market 
transactions. The assessor shall collect relevant comparable 
sales data, and shall consider such sales data when utilizing a 
market approach. The assessor shall estimate the value of 
property based on sales of comparable property in an arm’s 
length transaction under usual and ordinary circumstances. 
Allocation of the purchase price by the purchaser among 
properties or assets purchased in a single sale or among 
elements of a single property may be indicative of fair 
market value of those properties or assets. Assessors shall 
reasonably and in good faith consider allocation of the 
purchase price in such sales. 

2. In utilizing the cost approach, the assessor shall use 
a method in which the value of a property is derived by 
estimating the replacement or reproduction cost of the 
property; deducting therefrom the estimated physical, 
functional, and/or external depreciation, and then adding the 
market value of the land, if any. In utilizing the cost 
approach, the assessor shall legitimately consider and 
appropriately recognize functional and external obsolescence 
in the derived value. The assessor shall collect market data, 
including obsolescence, and shall consider such data when 
utilizing a cost approach. 

3. In utilizing the income approach, the assessor shall 
use an appraisal technique in which the anticipated net 
income is capitalized to indicate the capital amount of the 
investment which produces the net income (R.S. 47:2323). 
The assessor shall collect market data and shall consider 
such market data when utilizing an income approach. 

D. In determining which appraisal procedure to use for 
the final determination of fair market value, the assessor 
shall consider: 

a. the relevance of each approach to the property 
being valued. 

b. the amount and accuracy of the data used in each 
approach. 

c. the strengths and weaknesses of each approach. 
E. When performing a valuation of any affordable rental 

housing property, the assessor shall not consider any of the 
following in determining fair market value: 

1. income tax credits available to the property under 
section 42 of the Internal Revenue Code; 

2. below-market interest rate on financing obtained 
under the Home Investment Partnership Program under the 
Cranston-Gonzales National Affordable Housing Act, or the 
Federal Home Loan Bank Affordable Housing Program 
established pursuant to the Financial Institution Reform, 
Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989; 

3. any other federal, state, or similar program intended 
to provide or finance affordable rental housing to persons of 
low or moderate income and requiring restricted occupancy 
and rental rates based on the income of the persons 
occupying such housing. 

NOTE:  Also see, Chapter 2, §213.G. thru G.3. and Chapter 3, 
§303.C.4. thru C.4.c. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:2323. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:920 (November 1984), LR 15:1097 
(December 1989), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), LR 20:198 
(February 1994), amended by the Office of the Governor, Division 
of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 43:648 (April 2017), LR 
48: 
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§113. Assessments: General Information 
A. Assessment Date. Assessments shall be made on the 

basis of the condition of things existing on the first day of 
January of each year. 

B. Domicile. All property subject to taxation, including 
merchandise or stock in trade, shall be placed upon the 
assessment lists in the respective parishes or districts where 
situated. Personal property other than aircraft (§1501.A.4.), 
drilling rigs (§1101.B.), leased equipment (§2101.A.), 
watercraft (§701.A.), and public service property (R.S. 
47:1855) acquires a situs at the domicile of the holder or 
owner, but tangible personal property used in business 
operations in any other taxing district Is to be taxed where 
situated on January 1. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1703(B) and R.S. 47:1952. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:921 (November 1984), LR 15:1097 
(December 1989), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), amended by the 
Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 34:677 (April 2008), 
amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Tax Commission, LR 45:531 (April 2019), LR 48: 
§117. Personal Property Defined 

Personal Property or Movable Property—includes all 
things other than real estate which have any pecuniary value, 
all moneys, credits, investments in bonds, stocks, franchises, 
shares in joint stock companies or otherwise (R.S. 47:1702 
and R.S. 47:2322). 

1. Personal property shall mean tangible property that 
is capable of being moved or removed from real property 
without substantial damage to the property itself or the real 
property from which it is capable of being removed. 
Personal property shall include, but not necessarily be 
limited to, inventory, furniture, fixtures, machinery and 
equipment, and all process and manufacturing machinery 
and equipment, including the foundation therefore (R.S. 
47:2322). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1702 and R.S. 47:2322. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:921 (November 1984), LR 15:1097 
(December 1989), LR 48: 
§118. Data Collection by the Assessor 

A. The assessor may use self-reporting forms, as 
approved and adopted by the Louisiana Tax Commission or 
its successors, to gather data necessary to determine fair 
market value. A self-reporting form shall be returned to the 
assessor by the first day of April, or 45 days after receipt, 
whichever is later. 

B. By failing to file a report when it is due, a property 
owner loses the right to appeal the appraisal by the assessor 
(R.S. 47:2329). If the failure to file is intentional, a penalty 
of 10 percent of the tax due shall be imposed [R.S. 
47:2330(A)]. If a taxpayer files a false report with the intent 
to defraud, a penalty of 10 percent of the tax due shall be 
imposed. 

C. The assessor shall collect market sales, cost, and 
income data in determining fair market value. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:2324, R.S. 47:2329 and R.S. 47:2330. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 15:1097 (December 
1989), amended LR 16:1063 (December 1990), amended by the 
Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 34:677 (April 2008), 
LR 48: 
§121. Reappraisal 

A. Real property, as defined in R.S. 47:2322, shall be 
reappraised at least every four years in accordance with the 
uniform valuation date and quadrennial reappraisal cycle as 
determined by the Tax Commission. 

B. Personal property, as defined in R.S. 47:2322, shall be 
reappraised every year. 

C. Incorporeal real or immovable property, as defined in 
R.S. 47:2322 and R.S. 47:1702, shall be reappraised once 
every four years. 

D. Taxable intangible public service properties, bank 
stocks, and credit assessments on premiums written in 
Louisiana by insurance companies and loan and finance 
companies, per R.S. 47:1709 or incorporeal personal or 
movable property, as defined in R.S. 47:1702, shall be 
reappraised every year. 

E. Public service property, as defined in R.S. 47:1851, 
shall be reappraised every year. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:2331. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:921 (November 1984), LR 15:1097 
(December 1989), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), amended by the 
Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 34:677 (April 2008), 
amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Tax Commission, LR 43:649 (April 2017), LR 
46:560 (April 2020), LR 48: 
§123. Statutes Pertaining to Specific Personal Property 

A. Listing and Assessing of Notes and Indebtedness 
1. All credits, including open accounts, bills 

receivable, judgments and all promissory notes, not exempt, 
shall be assessed at the personal property ratio. Valuation 
shall be at an average of the capital employed in the business 
after deduction from accounts payable, bills payable and 
other liabilities of a similar character, not exempt. Liabilities 
due from branches or subsidiaries shall not be deducted 
(R.S. 47:1962). 

2. Indebtedness and all evidence of indebtedness shall 
be taxable only at the situs and domicile of the holder or 
owner thereof (R.S. 47:1952). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1952 and R.S. 47:1962. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:921 (November 1984), LR 15:1097 
(December 1989), amended by the Department of Revenue, Tax 
Commission, LR 24:479 (March 1998), LR 48: 
Chapter 2. Policies and Procedures for Assessment 

and Change Order Practices 
§203. Change Order Requests 

A. General Provision 
1. A change order request may be made to correct an 

error in assessment if the change does not increase the 
taxpayer’s tax liability or the taxpayer expressly consents to
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the change. A change to an assessment that increases the 
taxpayer’s tax liability is governed by R.S. 47:1966. 

2. Change order requests shall be submitted via the 
LTC website (www.latax.state.la.us). 

3. All change order requests shall comply with 
Louisiana Law and the Real/Personal Property Rules and 
Regulations of the LTC. 

4. All change order requests shall require that the 
actual physical address of the property be identified. In the 
event that there is no actual physical street address, the 
assessor’s office shall furnish the street/highway location 
and a brief location description. 

5. Change order batches should not exceed a total of 
50 change order requests, in order to facilitate speedy 
transmission. 

6. Change order requests are subject to audit by the 
LTC. 

7. All change order requests should be submitted to 
the LTC no later than noon on Thursday of each week in 
order to be considered on the next public meeting docket of 
the LTC. 

8. All change order requests are subject to review by 
LTC staff for approval or denial by the commission at their 
regularly scheduled open meetings. 

B. Form of the Change Orders 
1. LTC website change order system requests shall 

comply with the Louisiana State Tax Commission electronic 
change order export specifications. These specifications can 
be found on the LTC website at www.latax.state.la.us. 

a. Each parish assessors’ office shall be identified 
by their federal information processing standards (FIPS) 
parish identification code. 

b. All export data submitted to the LTC shall 
require utilization of the standard format currently posted on 
the LTC’s website. Any parish that imports an individual 
parish change order data batch into the LTC’s website must 
adhere to the LTC’s format specifications. 

c. Each parish will contact the LTC’s change order 
supervisor to set up their individual parish login name and 
password. The chosen parish password should be 
confidentially guarded to protect the integrity of each 
parish’s change order system. 

C. Required content of all Change Orders 
1. All change orders shall include the following: 

a. enumerated reason for the change order as 
provided in all regulations of the LTC; 

b. specifications identified and described in the LTC 
Electronic Change Order Export Specifications download 
file; (See §201.3.b above) 

c. physical address of the property, including full 
numerical street address with applicable zip code. If vacant 
land, street/highway and brief location description must be 
provided. 

D. Reasons for Change Orders 
1. All Change Orders submitted shall delineate one of 

the following reasons: 
a. adjudicated to parish—date adjudicated; 
b. adjudicated to city of: (municipality)—date 

adjudicated; 
c. exempt non-profit organization application 

filed/exclusive use verified—category: acquisition date; 

d. homestead exemption—assessor’s office error—
acquisition date: occupancy date; 

e. homestead exemption—taxpayer application—
acquisition date: occupancy date; 

f. special assessment level—land: improvement; 
g. improvement—cancel—dual to assessment no. 

(provide no.); 
h. improvement—cancel/not taxable—reason; 
i. improvement—decrease value, error in square 

feet and/or classification calculation; 
j. improvement—taxpayer appraisal—assessor 

concurs; 
k. industrial exemption—exempt roll; contract no. 

improvement—personal property; 
l. industrial exemption—expired—contract no.—

expiration date; 
m. land—cancel—dual to assessment no. (provide 

no.); 
n. land—decrease value—reason; 
o. personal property—cancel—business closed 

prior to January 1st (August 1st—Orleans Parish); 
p. personal property—taxpayer provided additional 

information; 
q. personal property—assessor’s office error—

reason; 
r. public property—property donated or sold to a 

bona fide exempt public entity—donation or sale date; 
s. public property—leased or rented to non-public 

party—date of lease: term of lease; 
t. redemption—removed from adjudication roll. 

date redeemed; 
u. redemption—taxpayer redeemed from tax sale—

date redeemed; 
v. use value—allow under category: no. of acres; 
w. use value—change classification category to: no. 

of acres; 
x. appeal; 
y. other—assessor shall state reason. 

2. The LTC change order reasons list is subject to 
periodic revision, as may be deemed necessary. 

E. When a parish assessor receives notice of a decision 
on an appeal, the assessor shall implement the ruling, 
including completing and submitting a change order request 
to the LTC, within a reasonable time, which shall not exceed 
15 calendar days from the decision becoming final. A LTC 
decision is final when either: 

1. the appeal period of 30 days has run without a 
petition for judicial review having been filed; or  

2. after disposition of a petition for judicial review 
under R.S. 47:1998. 

F. Whenever a change order request is approved by the 
LTC, the assessor’s website and all lists maintained by the 
assessor shall be updated to reflect such approval. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the 
Louisiana Constitution of 1974, Article VII, Section 20. (A)(1); 
R.S. 47:1703, R.S. 47:1703A., R.S. 47:1703.1.B., R.S. 47:1835, 
R.S. 47:1837, R.S. 47:1952, R.S. 47:1966, R.S. 47:1990, and R.S. 
47:1991. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 31:700 (March 2005), LR 32:426 
(March 2006), LR 48: 
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§213. Assessment Policies and Procedures 
A. All property within the State of Louisiana shall be 

assessed at a percentage of fair market value or use value, as 
the law provides, and either placed on the regular tax rolls, 
exempt rolls, or adjudicated tax rolls. 

B. Assessors shall value property at fair market value 
and then assessed valuations shall be based upon the 
percentage classification requirements of the Louisiana 
Constitution, Article VII, Section 18(B). 

C. All property shall be reappraised and valued in 
accordance with the constitution at intervals of not more 
than four years. This quadrennial cycle reappraisal date is 
determined by the Louisiana Tax Commission. 

D. “Sales chasing” and “sales listing chasing” is 
expressly prohibited. “Sales chasing” is the procedure by 
which an individual property assessment is based solely 
upon the price the property sold for. “Sales listing chasing” 
is the procedure by which an individual property assessment 
is based solely upon the listed sales price of the property. 

E. The assessors shall submit applicable reporting forms 
to all taxpayers located within their parish, whether taxable 
or exempt, to ensure equity and uniformity in the assessment 
and valuation of all properties utilizing proper reporting 
data. If a taxpayer fails to report or files a false report, the 
assessors should apply those penalties provided for in state 
law. 

F. The assessor shall collect and consider publicly 
available information and data, as well as market sales, cost, 
and income data, in determining fair value, and shall 
consider such information in determining fair market value. 
Any publicly available information and data, including 
market sales, cost, and income data, is deemed to have been 
presented to the assessor prior to the deadline for filing a 
complaint with the Board of Review provided for in R.S. 
47:1992. Such information includes, but is not limited to: 

1. aerial or other photography; 
2. any Louisiana public record, including those of the 

Clerks of Court or other political subdivisions, including but 
not limited to building permits, conveyance records, city 
directories, occupancy permits, or demolition permits, and of 
the Department of Natural Resources, including but not 
limited to data from the Strategic Online Natural Resource 
Information System (SONRIS); 

3. CAMA and/or mapping records; 
4. public records; 
5. legal news publications; 
6. newspaper publications; 
7. 911 Emergency Response System records; 
8. occupational licenses; 
9. occupancy permits; 
10. physical inspections; 
11. sales data, including but not limited to multiple 

listings reports (e.g. Multiple Listing Service and DeedFax); 
12. utility records; 
13. voter registrations; 
14. cost data or cost guides and their related sources, 

including but not limited to N.A.D.A., Manufactured 
Housing Appraisal Guide and Marshall and Swift Cost 
Manual; 

15. income data or income guides and their related 
sources, including but not limited to reports from the 

National Apartment Association, Trends reports, the HOST 
Almanac, and Multiple Listing Service. 

G. The LTC recommends that the assessor preserve a 
copy of all documents and written communication submitted 
by a taxpayer and shall maintain an individual file for each 
assessment/taxpayer for at least four years and shall record 
the date each document was received. In addition to a copy 
of any documents, the LTC recommends that the assessor 
also maintain a log of all non-written communication from a 
taxpayer, including the date of the communication, a brief 
summary of the communication, and the name and contact 
information of the persons privy to the communication, 
which shall be maintained in the individual file for such 
assessment/taxpayer. Such documents, written 
communication, and log of non-written communication shall 
be confidential and not available to the public. 

H. When performing a valuation of any affordable rental 
housing property, the assessor shall not consider any of the 
following in determining fair market value: 

1. income tax credits available to the property under 
Section 42 of the Internal Revenue Code; 

2. below-market interest rate on financing obtained 
under the Home Investment Partnership Program under the 
Cranston-Gonzales National Affordable Housing Act, or the 
Federal Home Loan Bank Affordable Housing Program 
established pursuant to the Financial Institution Reform, 
Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989; 

3. any other federal, state, or similar program intended 
to provide or finance affordable rental housing to persons of 
low or moderate income and requiring restricted occupancy 
and rental rates based on the income of the persons 
occupying such housing. 

I. The fair market value of real property determined by 
the commission in connection with a review of the 
correctness of an assessment under R.S. 47:1989 shall be 
utilized by the assessor for assessment purposes in the 
subsequent tax years until reappraisal in a future mandated 
reappraisal year, unless there has been a change in the 
physical condition of the property that would justify 
reappraisal or a change in value. Nothing in this 
subparagraph shall be interpreted or applied to limit an 
assessor’s ability or obligation to reduce an assessment due 
to a change in the condition of the property or under R.S. 
47:1978 or R.S. 47:1978.1. 

NOTE:  Also see, Chapter 1, §111.D. thru D.3. and Chapter 3, 
§303.C.4. thru C.4.c. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the 
Louisiana Constitution of 1974, Article VII, Section 18, et seq., 
R.S. 47:1703, R.S. 47:1703.1, R.S. 47:1703.C., R.S. 47:1837, R.S. 
47:1951, et seq., R.S. 47:1952, R.S. 47:1953, R.S. 47:1955, R.S. 
47:1956, R.S. 47:1957, R.S. 47:1959, R.S. 47:1961, R.S. 47:1971, 
R.S. 47:1972, R.S. 47:2306, R.S. 47:2323, R.S. 47:2324; R.S. 
47:2325, R.S. 47:2329, R.S. 47:2330, and R.S. 47:2331. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 31:703 (March 2005), LR 34:678 
(March 2008), amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of 
Administration, Tax Commission, LR 43:649 (April 2017), LR 
46:560 (April 2020), LR 48: 
Chapter 3. Real and Personal Property 
§301. Definitions 

Composite Multipliera factor obtained by multiplying 
the cost index for the base year times percent good. 
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Depreciationloss in value of an object, relative to its 
replacement cost new, reproduction cost new, or original 
cost, whatever the cause of the loss in value. Depreciation is 
sometimes subdivided into three types: physical 
deterioration (wear and tear), functional obsolescence 
(suboptimal design in light of current technologies or tastes), 
and economic obsolescence (poor location or radically 
diminished demand for the product. 

Economic Lifethe normal useful life of the property as 
experienced by a particular business or industry. 

External (Economic) Obsolescencethe loss of appraisal 
value (relative to the cost of replacing a property with 
property of equal utility) resulting from causes outside the 
property that suffers the loss. Usually locational in nature in 
the depreciation of real estate, it is more commonly 
marketwide in personal property, and is generally considered 
to be economically infeasible to cure. 

Effective Age of a Propertyits age compared with other 
properties performing like functions. It is the actual age less 
the age which has been taken off by face-lifting, structural 
reconstruction, removal of functional inadequacies, 
modernization of equipment, etc. It is an age which reflects a 
true remaining life for the property, taking into account the 
typical life expectancy of buildings or equipment of its class 
and usage. It is a matter of judgment, taking all factors into 
consideration. 

Extended Life Expectancythe increased life expectancy 
due to seasoning and proven ability to exist. Just as a person 
will have a total normal life expectancy at birth which 
increases as he grows older, so it is with structures and 
equipment. 

Fair Market Valuethe price for property which would be 
agreed upon between a willing and informed buyer and a 
willing and informed seller under usual and ordinary 
circumstances; it shall be the highest price estimated in 
terms of money which property will bring if exposed for sale 
on the open market with reasonable time allowed to find a 
purchaser who is buying with knowledge of all the uses and 
purposes to which the property is best adopted and for which 
it can be legally used. 

Functional Obsolescenceloss in value due to lack of 
utility or desirability of part or all the property, inherent to 
the improvement or equipment. Thus a new structure or 
piece of equipment may suffer functional obsolescence. 

Inventoryraw materials, work in process, finished goods 
or supplies. 

Non-Operating or Non-Utility Property―property owned 
by a public service company used for purposes other than 
the normal operation of that public service company. See 
§2901 for further details. 

Obsolescencea decrease in the value of a property 
occasioned solely by shifts in demand from properties of this 
type to other types of property and/or to personal services. 
Some of the principal causes of obsolescence are:  

1. changes in the esthetic arts;  
2. changes in the industrial arts, such as new 

inventions and new processes;  
3. legislative enactments;  
4. change in consumer demand for products that 

results in inadequacy or overadequacy;  
5. migration of markets that results in misplacement 

of the property. 

Percent Goodequals 100 percent less the percentage of 
cost represented by depreciation. It is the present value of 
the structure or equipment at the time of appraisal, divided 
by its replacement cost. 

Physical Depreciationloss in value due to physical 
deterioration. 

Reconciliationthe final step in the valuation process 
wherein consideration is given to the relative strengths and 
weaknesses of the three approaches to value, the nature of 
the property appraised, and the quantity and quality of 
available data in formation of an overall opinion of value 
(either a single point estimate or a range of value). Also 
termed “correlation” in some texts. 

Remaining Lifethe normal remaining life expectation. It 
is the length of time the structure or equipment may be 
expected to continue to perform its function economically. 

Rules and Regulations of the Tax Commissionguidelines 
and procedures adopted which establish criteria to be applied 
uniformly in determining fair market value, use value and/or 
assessed value as stated in the Section applicable to a 
particular type or class of property. 

Taxpayeras used in the Tax Commission’s Rules and 
Regulations, the terms “taxpayer” and “property owner” are 
interchangeable and mean the individual(s) and/or entity(ies) 
who own the property and/or is responsible for payment of 
property taxes. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837, R.S. 47:1853 and R.S. 47:2323. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Tax 
Commission, LR 3:77 (February 1977), amended by the 
Department of Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 
(February 1982), LR 10:16 (January 1984), LR 13:763 (December 
1987), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), amended by the Department 
of Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 32:427 (March 2006), amended 
by the Office of the Governor, Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission LR 47:456 (April 2021), LR 48: 
§303. Real Property 

A. In making appraisals of any real property, including 
but not limited to residential, commercial and industrial land 
and improvements, the assessors shall follow the criteria and 
requirements in §111 of this Part. 

B. The following procedure shall be used for assessing, 
listing and placing transferred property and property upon 
which improvements have been made after the date of the 
reappraisal as set by the Tax Commission. 

1. Improvements shall be added to the rolls based 
upon the condition of things existing on January 1 of each 
year (except Orleans Parish). New improvements for 
Orleans Parish shall be added to the next year's tax roll, 
based upon the condition of things existing on August 1 of 
each year. The value of the improvements shall be in 
accordance with the uniform valuation date and quadrennial 
reappraisal cycle as determined by the Tax Commission. 

C. - C.6. … 
D. All real property shall be reappraised based on a 

mandatory quadrennial reappraisal cycle, as set forth herein. 
1. All real property shall be reappraised for the 2016 

tax year in all parishes. Beginning in tax year 2016, all real 
property is to be valued as of January 1, 2015. 

2. All real property shall be reappraised for the 2020 
tax year in all parishes. Beginning in tax year 2020, all real 
property is to be valued as of January 1, 2019. 
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3. All real property shall be reappraised for the 2024 
tax year in all parishes. Beginning in tax year 2024, all real 
property is to be valued as of January 1, 2023. 

E. The annual ratio studies of the Tax Commission shall 
be performed in accordance with the uniform valuation date 
and quadrennial reappraisal cycle as determined by the Tax 
Commission. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837 and R.S. 47:2323. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Tax 
Commission, LR 7:44 (February 1981), amended by the 
Department of Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 9:69 

(February 1983), LR 12:36 (January 1986), LR 13:764 (December 
1987), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), LR 17:611 (June 1991), LR 
21:186 (February 1995), amended by the Department of Revenue, 
Tax Commission, LR 25:312 (February 1999), LR 26:506 (March 
2000), LR 29:367 (March 2003), LR 30:487 (March 2004), LR 
34:678 (April 2008), LR 35:492 (March 2009), LR 36:765 (April 
2010), amended by the Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission, LR 38:799 (March 2012), LR 39:487 (March 2013), 
LR 42:745 (May 2016), LR 43:650 (April 2017), LR 44:577 
(March 2018), LR 45:532 (April 2019), LR 46:560 (April 2020), 
LR 48: 

 
 
§304. Electronic Change Order Specifications, Property  

Classifications Standards and Electronic Tax Roll  
Export Specifications 

A. Electronic Change Order Specifications 
* * * 

B. Property Classification Standards 
 

Class Code Class Description (TC-33) Sub-Class Code Sub-Class Description (Grand Recap) Class Definition 
Real Estate 

* * * 

  4530 
Garages, Industrials, Lofts and 
Warehouses 

Includes Industrial Buildings; Laboratories; Lofts; 
Computer Centers; Passenger Terminals; 
Broadcasting Facilities (Radio/TV Stations); 
Armories; Post Offices; Warehouses; Cold 
Storage Facilities; Creameries; Transit 
Warehouses; Mini-warehouses; Shipping docks; 
Loading Docks; Hangers: Maintenance, Storage 
and T-Hangers; Complete Auto Dealerships; 
Showrooms; Garages: Service and Repair, Storage 
(Municipal and Service Sheds) Industrials, 
Engineering/R&D (Laboratories, Manufacturing, 
Light/Heavy); Flex-mall Buildings; Mini-lube 
Garages; Parking Structures; Underground 
Parking Garages; Surface-level Parking Plots; 
Surface-level Parking Lots; Misc. Buildings: 
Bakery, Bottle & Cannery Plants; Control Towers, 
Laundry, Boiler, Recycling, Sound Stage and 
Telephone. 

* * * 

 
C. Electronic Tax Roll Export Specifications 

* * * 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the 

Louisiana Constitution of 1974, Article VII, §18 and R.S. 47:1837. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 31:703 (March 2005), LR 32:427 
(March 2006), LR 36:765 (April 2010), amended by the Division 
of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 38:799 (March 2012), LR 
39:487 (March 2013), LR 40:529 (March 2014), LR 41:672 (April 
2015), LR 42:745 (May 2016), LR 43:651 (April 2017), LR 44:578 
(March 2018), LR 45:532 (April 2019), LR 48: 
§307. Personal Property Report Forms 

A. The appropriate self-reporting Personal Property 
Report Form, is to be forwarded each year, on or before 
February 15 in the year in which the property is to be 
appraised, to each person in whose name the property is 
assessed. Upon completion, the property owner shall return 
the form to the assessor by the first day of April of that year 
or 45 days after receipt, whichever is later. Prior to the 
deadline for filing a complaint with the Board of Review 
provided for in R.S. 47:1992, the property owner shall also 
submit to the assessor, or the designee contracted by the 
assessor, any and all additional documentation and 

information the property owner believes is relevant to the 
determination of fair market value of the reported property. 
The assessor shall legitimately consider all evidence and 
information submitted or publicly available to the assessor, 
including the consideration of functional and/or economic 
obsolescence. The assessor shall request additional 
documentation from the taxpayer if the assessor determines 
that the documentation submitted by the taxpayer is 
insufficient. The assessor shall promptly respond to a 
taxpayer’s request for a reduction in value and/or 
obsolescence. On appeal to the Tax Commission, the 
assessor shall be prepared to offer an articulated analysis for 
the assessor’s determination of value, including the 
consideration of functional and/or economic obsolescence, 
and shall be prepared to offer an articulated analysis for the 
assessor’s evaluation of the sufficiency of the taxpayer’s 
documentation. 

A.1. - B.3. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1837, R.S. 47:2324 and R.S. 47:2326. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Tax Commission, 

LR 2:358 (November 1976), amended by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
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1982), LR 13:764 (December 1987), LR 16:1063 (December 
1990), LR 21:186 (February 1995), amended by the Department of 
Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 33:489 (March 2007), amended by 
the Office of the Governor, Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission, LR 45:533 (April 2019), LR 48: 
Chapter 7. Watercraft 
§703. Tables—Watercraft 

A. Floating Equipment—Motor Vessels 
 

Table 703.A.1 
Floating Equipment―Motor Vessels 

Cost Index (Average) 
Average Economic Life 

12 Years 

Year Index 
Effective 

Age 
Percent 
Good 

Composite 
Multiplier 

2021 0.939 1 94 .88 
2020 1.021 2 87 .89 
2019 1.026 3 80 .82 
2018 1.063 4 73 .78 
2017 1.100 5 66 .73 
2016 1.122 6 58 .65 
2015 1.113 7 50 .56 
2014 1.123 8 43 .48 
2013 1.138 9 36 .41 
2012 1.147 10 29 .33 
2011 1.180 11 24 .28 
2010 1.217 12 22 .27 
2009 1.208 13 20 .24 

 
* * * 

B. Floating Equipment – Barges (Non-Motorized) 
 

A. Table 703.B.1 
B. Floating Equipment―Barges (Non-Motorized) 

Cost Index 
Average 

Average Economic Life 
20 Years 

Year Index 
Effective 

Age 
Percent 
Good 

Composite 
Multiplier 

2021 0.939 1 97 .91 
2020 1.021 2 93 .95 
2019 1.026 3 90 .92 
2018 1.063 4 86 .91 
2017 1.100 5 82 .90 
2016 1.122 6 78 .88 
2015 1.113 7 74 .82 
2014 1.123 8 70 .79 
2013 1.138 9 65 .74 
2012 1.147 10 60 .69 
2011 1.180 11 55 .65 
2010 1.217 12 50 .61 
2009 1.208 13 45 .54 
2008 1.242 14 40 .50 
2007 1.291 15 35 .45 
2006 1.362 16 31 .42 
2005 1.425 17 27 .38 
2004 1.532 18 24 .37 
2003 1.585 19 22 .35 
2002 1.612 20 21 .34 
2001 1.622 21 20 .32 

 
* * * 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837 and R.S. 47:2323. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:924 (November 1984), LR 12:36 (January

1986), LR 13:188 (March 1987), LR 13:764 (December 1987), LR 
14:872 (December 1988), LR 15:1097 (December 1989), LR 
16:1063 (December 1990), LR 17:1213 (December 1991), LR 
19:212 (February 1993), LR 20:198 (February 1994), LR 21:186 
(February 1995), LR 22:117 (February 1996), LR 23:204 (February 
1997), amended by the Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, 
LR 24:479 (March 1998), LR 25:312 (February 1999), LR 26:506 
(March 2000), LR 27:425 (March 2001), LR 28:518 (March 2002), 
LR 29:368 (March 2003), LR 30:487 (March 2004), LR 31:715 
(March 2005), LR 32:430 (March 2006), LR 33:490 (March 2007), 
LR 34:678 (April 2008), LR 35:492 (March 2009), LR 36:772 
(April 2010), amended by the Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission, LR 37:1394 (May 2011), LR 38:802 (March 2012), 
LR 39:490 (March 2013), LR 40:530 (March 2014), LR 41:673 
(April 2015), LR 42:746 (May 2016), LR 43:652 (April 2017), LR 
44:579 (March 2018), LR 45:533 (April 2019), LR 46:560 (April 
2020), LR 47:460 (April 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 9. Oil and Gas Properties 
§903. Instructions for Reporting Oil and Gas 

Properties 
A. A separate LAT-12 form is used for each lease or 

facility. An attachment in lieu of the form is permitted only 
if information is in the same sequence. The LAT-12 form 
may be reproduced and used as an attachment; however, all 
attachments must be properly identified and attached to the 
original. 

1. Wells under the same assessment number are 
required to be listed in serial number order. 

2. All additional supporting documentation (DM1R, 
DT1, etc.) is recommended to be listed in serial number 
order. 

3. Any well on which economic consideration is being 
requested due to dual status is required to be listed by serial 
number next to the serial number of its sibling well. 

B. For operations with more than one lease or facility in 
any one field (by ward), the following will be permitted: 

1. Furnish an original LAT-12 showing parish, ward 
and field with notation that attachments are made. Only this 
form needs date and signature. 

2. Furnish separate attachment(s) (as stated above) for 
each lease or facility. 

3. Total each attachment, by property classes and 
summarize. 

4. Summary of all attachments, by property classes, 
may be on an attachment or in the space provided on the 
original. 

C. At the assessor’s request, operators shall furnish a 
statement of lease operating expenses for the previous 
calendar year. This statement should correspond as closely 
as possible with the LAT 12 form(s) for each lease or facility 
(as stated above) and be in sufficient enough detail to 
indicate the extent and monthly timing of incurrence of 
various major categories of expense such as labor, power & 
fuel, salt water disposal, chemicals, materials & supplies, 
repair and maintenance, workovers, and district overhead. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837 and R.S. 47:2326. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 16:1063 (December 1990), LR 19:212 
(February 1993), LR 22:117 (February 1996), LR 48: 
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§907. Valuation of Oil, Gas, and Other Wells 
A. The cost-new schedules below cover only that portion 

of the well subject to ad valorem taxation. Functional and/or 
economic obsolescence shall be considered in the analysis of 
fair market value as substantiated by the taxpayer in writing. 
Consistent with R.S. 47:1957, the assessor may request 
additional documentation. 

 

Instructions for Use of Tables 907.A-1,  

907.A-2 and 907.A-3 and  

Procedure for Arriving at Assessed Value 

1. Determine if well is located in Region 1 by reference 
to Table 907.B.1. See note for Region 2 or Region 3 (offshore 
state waters) wells. 

2. Multiply the appropriate percent good factor based on 
age of the well as found in Table 907.B-2. 

3. Use Oil cost-new to assess all active service wells for 
region where located. 

4. See explanations in Section 901.E regarding the 
assessment of multiple completion wells. 

5. For wells recompleted, use new perforation depth to 
determine fair market value. 

6. Adjustments for Allowance of Economic 
Obsolescence 

a. All wells producing 10 bbls oil or 100 mcf gas, 
or less, per day, as well as, all active service wells (i.e. 
injection, salt water disposal, water source, etc.) shall be 
allowed a 40 percent reduction. Taxpayer shall provide the 
assessor with proper documentation to claim this reduction. 
Once the 40 percent reduction has been applied and 
calculated, an additional 60 percent reduction shall be applied 
for any well producing 1 bbl of oil or 10 mcf of gas or less per 
day. 

i. for wells producing 5 mcf or less of gas per 
day an additional reduction of 33 percent shall be applied; 

ii. for wells producing 2 mcf or less of gas per 
day an additional reduction of 35 percent shall be applied. 

b. All inactive (shut-in) wells shall be allowed a 
90 percent reduction. 

c. Deduct any additional obsolescence that has 
been appropriately documented by the taxpayer, as warranted, 
to reflect fair market value. 

d. All oil and gas property assessments may be 
based on an individual cost basis. 

e. Sales, properly documented, should be 
considered by the assessor as fair market value, provided the 
sale meets all tests relative to it being a valid sale. 

7. Multiply depth of well by appropriate 15 percent of 
Cost-New amount as indicated in Table 907.A-1, 907.A-2 or 
907.A-3. 

1. Oil, Gas and Associated Wells; Region 1―North 
Louisiana 

 
Table 907.A.1 

Oil, Gas and Associated Wells; Region 1―North Louisiana 

Producing Depths 
Cost―New 

By Depth, Per Foot 
15% of Cost―New 
By Depth, Per Foot 

  $ Oil $ Gas $ Oil $ Gas 
0-1,249 ft. 45.56 152.54 6.83 22.88 

1,250-2,499 ft. 41.13 112.16 6.17 16.82 
2,500-3,749 ft. 32.33 74.29 4.85 11.14 
3,750-4,999 ft. 44.73 74.02 6.71 11.10 
5,000-7,499 ft. 52.59 72.25 7.89 10.84 
7,500-9,999 ft. 115.28 97.38 17.29 14.61 

10,000-12,499 ft. 336.14 118.13 50.42 17.72 
12,500-14,999 ft. 546.68 178.38 82.00 26.76 
15,000-17,499 ft. 699.69 203.40 104.95 30.51 
17,500-Deeper ft. N/A 568.96 N/A 85.34 

 

2. Oil, Gas and Associated Wells; Region 2―South 
Louisiana 

 
Table 907.A.2 

Oil, Gas and Associated Wells; Region 2―South Louisiana 

Producing Depths 
Cost―New 

By Depth, Per Foot 
15% of Cost―New 
By Depth, Per Foot 

  $ Oil $ Gas $ Oil $ Gas 
0-1,249 ft. 163.31 151.55 24.50 22.73 

1,250-2,499 ft. 120.98 251.88 18.15 37.78 
2,500-3,749 ft. 118.13 200.82 17.72 30.12 
3,750-4,999 ft. 104.13 160.64 15.62 24.10 
5,000-7,499 ft. 142.25 182.48 21.34 27.37 
7,500-9,999 ft. 194.06 191.06 29.11 28.66 

10,000-12,499 ft. 264.61 249.75 39.69 37.46 
12,500-14,999 ft. 347.13 323.10 52.07 48.47 
15,000-17,499 ft. 562.28 432.59 84.34 64.89 
17,500-19,999 ft. 686.51 612.74 102.98 91.91 
20,000-Deeper ft. 366.58 919.92 54.99 137.99 

 
3. Oil, Gas and Associated Wells; Region 3―Offshore 

State Waters 
 

Table 907.A.3 
Oil, Gas and Associated Wells;  

Region 3―Offshore State Waters* 

Producing Depths 
Cost―New 

By Depth, Per Foot 
15% Of Cost―New 
By Depth, Per Foot 

  $ Oil $ Gas $ Oil $ Gas 
0 -1,249 ft. N/A N/A N/A N/A 

1,250 -2,499 ft. 1,755.98 1,227.42 263.40 184.11 
2,500 -3,749 ft. 902.95 943.32 135.44 141.50 
3,750 -4,999 ft. 1,288.85 864.98 193.33 129.75 
5,000 -7,499 ft. 641.40 801.16 96.21 120.17 
7,500 -9,999 ft. 813.16 758.13 121.97 113.72 

10,000 -12,499 ft. 920.58 768.47 138.09 115.27 
12,500 -14,999 ft. 800.64 747.87 120.10 112.18 
15,000 -17,499 ft. 551.83 775.99 82.77 116.40 
17,500 - 19,999 ft. 274.88 741.87 41.23 111.28 
20,000 - Deeper ft. N/A 1,166.13 N/A 174.92 

 

B. The determination of whether a well is a Region 2 or 
Region 3 well is ascertained from its onshore/offshore status 
as designated on the Permit to Drill or Amended Permit to 
Drill form (Location of Wells Section), located at the 
Department of Natural Resources as of January 1 of each tax 
year. Each assessor is required to confirm the 
onshore/offshore status of wells located within their parish 
by referring to the Permit to Drill or Amended Permit to 
Drill form on file at the Department of Natural Resources. 

1. Parishes Considered to be Located in Region I 
 

Table 907.B.1 
Parishes Considered to be Located in Region 1

Bienville DeSoto Madison Tensas 
Bossier East Carroll Morehouse Union 
Caddo Franklin Natchitoches Webster 
Caldwell Grant Ouachita West Carroll 
Catahoula Jackson Red River Winn 
Claiborne LaSalle Richland   
Concordia Lincoln Sabine   

NOTE: All wells in parishes not listed above are located in 
Region 2 or Region 3. 
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2. Serial Number to Percent Good Conversion Chart 
 

Table 907.B.2 
Serial Number to Percent Good Conversion Chart 

Year 
Beginning 

Serial Number 
Ending Serial 

Number 
20 Year Life 

Percent Good 
2021 252613 Higher 97 
2020 252171 252612 93 
2019 251497 252170 90 
2018 250707 251496 86 
2017 249951 250706 82 
2016 249476 249950 78 
2015 248832 249475 74 
2014 247423 248831 70 
2013 245849 247422 65 
2012 244268 245848 60 
2011 242592 244267 55 
2010 240636 242591 50 
2009 239277 240635 45 
2008 236927 239276 40 
2007 234780 236926 35 
2006 232639 234779 31 
2005 230643 232638 27 
2004 229010 230642 24 
2003 227742 229009 22 
2002 226717 227741 21 
2001 Lower 226716 20 * 
VAR. 900000 Higher 50 

*Reflects residual or floor rate. 

NOTE: For any serial number categories not listed above, use 
year well completed to determine appropriate percent good. If 
spud date is later than year indicated by serial number; or, if 
serial number is unknown, use spud date to determine 
appropriate percent good. 

C. - C.6. … 
* * * 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837 and R.S. 47:2326. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 12:36 (January 1986), LR 13:188 (March 
1987), LR 13:764 (December 1987), LR 14:872 (December 1988), 
LR 15:1097 (December 1989), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), LR 
17:1213 (December 1991), LR 19:212 (February 1993), LR 20:198 
(February 1994), LR 21:186 (February 1995), LR 22:117 (February 
1996), LR 23:205 (February 1997), amended by the Department of 
Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 24:480 (March 1998), LR 25:313 
(February 1999), LR 26:507 (March 2000), LR 27:425 (March 
2001), LR 28:518 (March 2002), LR 29:368 (March 2003), LR 
30:488 (March 2004), LR 31:717 (March 2005), LR 32:431 (March 
2006), LR 33:492 (March 2007), LR 34:679 (April 2008), LR 
35:495 (March 2009), LR 36:773 (April 2010), amended by the 
Division of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 37:1395 (May 
2011), LR 38:803 (March 2012), LR 39:490 (March 2013). LR 
40:531 (March 2014), LR 41:673 (April 2015), LR 42:746 (May 
2016), LR 43:653 (April 2017), LR 44:580 (March 2018), LR 
45:534 (April 2019), LR 46:561 (April 2020), LR 47:465 (April 
2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 11. Drilling Rigs and Related Equipment 
§1103. Drilling Rigs and Related Equipment Tables 

A. Land Rigs 
 

Table 1103.A 
Land Rigs 

Depth "0" to 7,000 Feet 
Depth (Ft.) Fair Market Value Assessment 

  $ $ 
3,000 119,600 17,900 

Table 1103.A 
Land Rigs 

4,000 211,900 31,800 
5,000 224,100 33,600 
6,000 233,700 35,100 
7,000 291,300 43,700 

Depth 8,000 to 10,000 Feet 
Depth (Ft.) Fair Market Value Assessment 

  $ $ 
8,000 424,300 63,600 
9,000 640,800 96,100 

10,000 933,500 140,000 
Depth 11,000 to 15,000 Feet 

Depth (Ft.) Fair Market Value Assessment 
  $ $ 

11,000 1,283,500 192,500 
12,000 1,664,100 249,600 
13,000 2,044,900 306,700 
14,000 2,395,200 359,300 
15,000 2,688,400 403,300 

Depth 16,000 to 20,000 Feet 
Depth (Ft.) Fair Market Value Assessment 

  $ $ 
16,000 2,905,200 435,800 
17,000 3,038,200 455,700 
18,000 3,095,000 464,300 
19,000 3,102,600 465,400 
20,000 3,111,200 466,700 

Depth 21,000 + Feet 
Depth (Ft.) Fair Market Value Assessment 

  $ $ 
21,000 3,069,600 460,400 

25,000 + 2,949,000 442,400 

 

1. - 2.  … 
B. Jack-Ups 
 

Table 1103.B 
Jack-Ups 

Type 
Water Depth 

Rating 
Fair Market 

Value 
Assessment 

IC  0-199 FT. $ 57,900,000 $ 8,685,000 
  200-299 FT. 115,700,000 17,355,000 
  300 FT. and Deeper 231,000,000 34,650,000 
      

IS  0-199 FT. 17,400,000 2,610,000 
  200-299 FT. 28,900,000 4,335,000 
  300 FT. and Deeper 34,700,000 5,205,000 
      

MC  0-199 FT  5,800,000 870,000 
  200-299 FT. 11,600,000 1,740,000 
  300 FT. and Deeper 46,200,000 6,930,000 
      

MS  0-249 FT. 12,100,000 1,815,000 
  250 FT. and Deeper 23,900,000 3,585,000 

IC - Independent Leg Cantilever 
IS - Independent Leg Slot 
MC - Mat Cantilever 
MS - Mat Slot 

 
C. Semisubmersible Rigs 
 

Table 1103.C 
Semisubmersible Rigs 

Water Depth Rating Fair Market Value Assessment 
 $ $ 

0- 800 FT. 52,900,000 7,935,000 
801-1,800 FT. 94,700,000 14,205,000 

1,801-2,500 FT. 173,500,000 26,025,000 
2,501FT. and Deeper 544,500,000 81,675,000 
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NOTE: The fair market values and assessed values indicated 
by these tables are based on the current market (sales) 
appraisal approach and not the cost approach. 

 
1. - 3.b.i. … 

D. Well Service Rigs Land Only 
 

Table 1103.D 
Well Service Rigs Land Only 

Class Mast Engine 

Fair 
Market 
Value 

(RCNLD) Assessment 
I 71’ X 125M# 

71’ X 150M# 
72’ X 125M# 
72’ X 150M# 
75’ X 150M# 

C-7 
50 SERIES 

6V71 

95,000 14,300 

II 96’ X 150M# 
96’ X 180M# 
96’ X 185M# 
96’ X 200M# 
96’ X 205M# 
96’ X 210M# 
96’ X 212M# 
96’ X 215M# 

C-11 
50 SERIES 

8V71 

135,000 20,300 

III 96’ X 240M# 
96’ X 250M# 
96’ X 260M# 
102’ X 215M# 

C-11 
50 SERIES 

8V92 

170,000 25,500 

IV 102’ X 224M# 
102’ X 250M# 
103’ X 225M# 
103’ X 250M# 
104’ X 250M# 
105’ X 225M# 
105’ X 250M# 

C-15/C-13 
60 SERIES 

12V71 

200,000 30,000 

V 105’ X 280M# 
106’ X 250M# 
108’ X 250M# 
108’ X 260M# 
108’ X 268M# 
108’ X 270M# 
108’ X 300M# 

C-15/C-13 
60 SERIES 

12V71 
12V92 

230,000 34,500 

VI 110’ X 250M# 
110’ X 275M# 
112’ X 300M# 
112’ X 350M# 

C-15 
60 SERIES 

12V71 
(2) 8V92 

265,000 39,800 

VII 117’ X 350M# (2) C-18 
(2) 60 

SERIES 
(2) 8V92 
(2) 12V71 

310,000 46,500 

 
D.1. - E.1. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1837 and R.S. 47:2323. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:939 (November 1984), LR 12:36 (January 
1986), LR 13:188 (March 1987), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), 
LR 17:1213 (December 1991), LR 22:117 (February 1996), LR 
23:205 (February 1997), amended by the Department of Revenue, 
Tax Commission, LR 24:487 (March 1998), LR 25:315 (February 
1999), LR 26:508 (March 2000), LR 27:426 (March 2001), LR 
28:519 (March 2002), LR 30:488 (March 2004), LR 31:718 (March 
2005), LR 32:431 (March 2006), LR 33:493 (March 2007), LR 
34:683 (April 2008), LR 35:497 (March 2009), LR 36:778 (April 
2010), amended by the Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission, LR 37:1399 (May 2011), LR 38:808 (March 2012), 
LR 39:495 (March 2013), LR 40:536 (March 2014), LR 41:678

(April 2015), LR 42:748 (May 2016), LR 43:654 (April 2017), LR 
44:581 (March 2018), LR 45:535 (April 2019), LR 46:562 (April 
2020), LR 47:467 (April 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 13. Pipelines 
§1307. Pipeline Transportation Tables 

A. Current Costs for Other Pipelines (Onshore) 
 

Table 1307.A 
Current Costs for Other Pipelines 

(Onshore) 
Diameter 
(inches) Cost per Mile 15% of Cost per Mile 

2 $ 190,560  $ 28,580 
4 225,040 33,760 
6 265,760 39,860 
8 313,840 47,080 
10 370,620 55,590 
12 437,680 65,650 
14 516,870 77,530 
16 610,380 91,560 
18 720,820 108,120 
20 851,230 127,680 
22 1,005,250 150,790 
24 1,187,120 178,070 
26 1,401,910 210,290 
28 1,655,550 248,330 
30 1,955,080 293,260 
32 2,308,810 346,320 
34 2,726,540 408,980 
36 3,219,840 482,980 
38 3,802,400 570,360 
40 4,490,360 673,550 
42 5,302,790 795,420 
44 6,199,580 929,940 
46 7,136,380 1,070,460 
48 8,296,540 1,244,480 

NOTE: Excludes river and canal crossings 

 
B. Current Costs for Other Pipelines (Offshore) 
 

Table 1307.B 
Current Costs for Other Pipelines 

(Offshore) 
Diameter (inches) Cost per Mile 15% of Cost per Mile 

2  $ 1,082,160  $ 162,320 
4 1,086,970 163,050 
6 1,092,820 163,920 
8 1,111,220 166,680 
10 1,133,760 170,060 
12 1,166,170 174,930 
14 1,202,590 180,390 
16 1,248,700 187,310 
18 1,304,510 195,680 
20 1,370,020 205,500 
22 1,445,230 216,780 
24 1,530,140 229,520 
26 1,624,740 243,710 
28 1,729,050 259,360 
30 1,843,050 276,460 
32 1,966,750 295,010 
34 2,100,150 315,020 
36 2,243,240 336,490 
38 2,396,040 359,410 
40 2,558,530 383,780 
42 2,723,900 408,590 
44 2,898,050 434,710 
46 3,073,160 460,970 
48 3,255,910 488,390 
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C. Pipeline Transportation Allowance for Physical 
Deterioration (Depreciation) 

 

Table 1307.C 
Pipeline Transportation Allowance for Physical 

Deterioration (Depreciation) 
Actual Age (Yrs) 26.5 Year Life Percent Good 

 1 98 
 2 96 
 3 94 
 4 91 
 5 88 
 6 86 
 7 83 
 8 80 
 9 77 
10 73 
11 70 
12 67 
13 63 
14 60 
15 56 
16 52 
17 48 
18 44 
19 39 
20 35 
21 33 
22 30 
23 28 
24 26 
25 25 
26 23 

27 and older  20 * 

* Reflects residual or floor rate. 
NOTE: See §1305.G (page PL-3) for method of recognizing 
economic obsolescence. 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1837 and R.S. 47:2323. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:941 (November 1984), LR 12:36 (January 
1986), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), amended by the Department 
of Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 24:489 (March 1998), LR 
25:316 (February 1999), LR 26:509 (March 2000), LR 27:426 
(March 2001), LR 31:719 (March 2005), LR 32:432 (March 2006), 
LR 33:494 (March 2007), LR 34:684 (April 2008), LR 35:499 
(March 2009), LR 36:778 (April 2010), amended by the Division 
of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 37:1401 (May 2011), LR 
38:809 (March 2012), LR 39:496 (March 2013), LR 40:537 (March 
2014), LR 41:680 (April 2015), LR 42:748 (May 2016), LR 43:655 
(April 2017), LR 44:582 (March 2018), LR 45:535 (April 2019), 
LR 46:563 (April 2020), LR 47:468 (April 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 15. Aircraft 
§1503. Aircraft (Including Helicopters) Table 

A. Aircraft (Including Helicopters) 
 

Table 1503 
Aircraft (Including Helicopters) 

Cost Index 
(Average) 

Average Economic Life 
(20 Years) 

Year Index 
Effective 

Age 
Percent 
Good 

Composite 
Multiplier 

2021 0.939 1 97 .91 
2020 1.021 2 93 .95 
2019 1.026 3 90 .92 
2018 1.063 4 86 .91 
2017 1.100 5 82 .90 
2016 1.122 6 78 .88 

Table 1503 
Aircraft (Including Helicopters) 

Cost Index 
(Average) 

Average Economic Life 
(20 Years) 

Year Index 
Effective 

Age 
Percent 
Good 

Composite 
Multiplier 

2015 1.113 7 74 .82 
2014 1.123 8 70 .79 
2013 1.138 9 65 .74 
2012 1.147 10 60 .69 
2011 1.180 11 55 .65 
2010 1.217 12 50 .61 
2009 1.208 13 45 .54 
2008 1.242 14 40 .50 
2007 1.291 15 35 .45 
2006 1.362 16 31 .42 
2005 1.425 17 27 .38 
2004 1.532 18 24 .37 
2003 1.585 19 22 .35 
2002 1.612 20 21 .34 
2001 1.622 21 20 .32 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1837 and R.S. 47:2323. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:943 (November 1984), LR 12:36 (January 
1986), LR 13:188 (March 1987), LR 13:764 (December 1987), LR 
14:872 (December 1988), LR 15:1097 (December 1989), LR 
16:1063 (December 1990), LR 17:1213 (December 1991), LR 
19:212 (February 1993), LR 20:198 (February 1994), LR 21:186 
(February 1995), LR 22:117 (February 1996), LR 23:206 (February 
1997), amended by the Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, 
LR 24:490 (March 1998), LR 25:316 (February 1999), LR 26:509 
(March 2000), LR 27:427 (March 2001), LR 28:520 (March 2002), 
LR 29:370 (March 2003), LR 30:489 (March 2004), LR 31:719 
(March 2005), LR 32:433 (March 2006), LR 33:495 (March 2007), 
LR 34:685 (April 2008), LR 35:499 (March 2009), LR 36:779 
(April 2010), amended by the Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission, LR 37:1401 (May 2011), LR 38:809 (March 2012), 
LR 39:497 (March 2013), LR 40:538 (March 2014), LR 41:680 
(April 2015), LR 42:749 (May 2016), LR 43:656 (April 2017), LR 
44:584 (March 2018), LR 45:537 (April 2019), LR 46:564 (April 
2020), LR 47:469 (April 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 25. General Business Assets 
§2501. Guidelines for Ascertaining the Fair Market 

Value of Office Furniture and Equipment, 
Machinery and Equipment and Other Assets 
Used In General Business Activity 

A. - C. … 
D. The procedure for establishing the fair market value 

of business and industrial personal property with the cost 
approach to value (excluding oil and gas properties, drilling 
rigs, inventories and leased equipment), includes these steps: 

1. classify the personal property according to the 
classifications listed in Table 2503.A, or a different 
economic life supported by reliable evidence; 

2. the classification table will refer the assessor to the 
correct composite multiplier column in Table 2503.D. The 
composite multiplier is a composite of the cost index and the 
percent good, which shall be updated annually by the LTC in 
order to comply with uniform assessment of personal 
property in this chapter; 

3. select the correct composite multiplier from this 
table, based on the actual age of the equipment. For 
example, the age 1 composite multiplier applies to personal 
property purchased the year prior to the year it is being 
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assessed (two years back for Orleans) and so on for the other 
ages; 

4. multiply the composite multiplier times the 
acquisition cost by year of the equipment. The result is the 
reproduction cost new less physical depreciation (RCNLPD) 
of the equipment; 

5. in the year in which the personal property has 
reached its minimum percent good, the applicable composite 
multiplier in use at that time is “frozen”. For the assessment 
years that follow, the RCNLD value does not change until 
the personal property is permanently taken out of service. An 
exception to this rule applies when the property has been 
reconditioned to extend its remaining economic life. 

6. determine the amount of other forms of 
depreciation, when present: 

a. functional obsolescence as defined in §301; 
b. economic (external) obsolescence as defined in 

§301; 
7. deduct functional and/or economic (external) 

obsolescence from RCNLPD. The result is the fair market 
value of the equipment. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:2323. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 10:943 (November 1984), LR 12:36 (January 
1986), LR 15:1097 (December 1989), LR 16:1063 (December 
1990), LR 17:1213 (December 1991), LR 19:212 (February 1993), 
amended by the Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 
31:719 (March 2005), LR 33:495 (March 2007), LR 34:685 (April 
2008), LR 35:500 (March 2009), amended by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 42:749 
(May 2016), LR 47:469 (April 2021), LR 48: 
§2503. Tables Ascertaining Economic Lives, Percent 

Good and Composite Multipliers of Business 
and Industrial Personal Property 

A. … 
1. Suggested Guidelines for Ascertaining Economic 

Lives of Business and Industrial Personal Property 
 

Table 2503.A 
Business Activity/Type of Equipment 

Average 
Economic 

Life in Years 
Agricultural Machinery & Equipment 
 Feed Mill Equipment (Production Line) 

10 
20 

* * * * * * 

Soft Drink Mfg. M & E (Batch) 20 
Solar Farm 
 Modules, Panels, and Transformers 
 Racking/Racks 
 Fencing 
 Other Solar Farm Personal Property 

 
30 
20 
15 
5 

Storage Buildings (portable) 10 

* * * * * * 
*If acquisition cost and age of service station 

equipment are not available, see Chapter 9, Table 
907.B-2 for alternative assessment procedure. 

  

 
B. Cost Indices 
 

Table 2503.B 
Cost Indices 

Year Age 
National Average 

1926 = 100 January 1, 2021 = 100* 
2021 1 1888.1 0.939 
2020 2 1736.4 1.021 

Table 2503.B 
Cost Indices 

Year Age 
National Average 

1926 = 100 January 1, 2021 = 100* 
2019 3 1727.8 1.026 
2018 4 1667.7 1.063 
2017 5 1612.2 1.100 
2016 6 1580.9 1.122 
2015 7 1593.7 1.113 
2014 8 1578.8 1.123 
2013 9 1558.7 1.138 
2012 10 1545.9 1.147 
2011 11 1503.2 1.180 
2010 12 1457.4 1.217 
2009 13 1468.6 1.208 
2008 14 1427.3 1.242 
2007 15 1373.3 1.291 
2006 16 1302.3 1.362 
2005 17 1244.5 1.425 
2004 18 1157.3 1.532 
2003 19 1118.6 1.585 
2002 20 1100.0 1.612 
2001 21 1093.4 1.622 
2000 22 1084.3 1.636 
1999 23 1065.0 1.665 
1998 24 1061.8 1.670 
1997 25 1052.7 1.685 
1996 26 1036.0 1.712 
1995 27 1020.4 1.738 
1994 28 985.0 1.800 
1993 29 958.0 1.851 
1992 30 939.8 1.887 
1991 31 928.5 1.910 

*Reappraisal Date: January 1, 2021 – 1773.4 (Base Year) 

 
C. … 

* * * 
D. Composite Multipliers 2022 (2023 Orleans Parish) 
 

Table 2503.D 
Composite Multipliers 

2022 (2023 Orleans Parish)

Age 
3 

Yr 
5 

Yr 
6 

Yr 
8 

Yr 
10 
Yr 

12 
Yr 

15 
Yr 

20 
Yr 

25 
Yr 

30 
Yr 

1 .66 .80 .82 .85 .86 .88 .89 .91 .92 .92 
2 .50 .70 .75 .81 .86 .89 .92 .95 .97 .99 
3 .35 .53 .58 .69 .78 .82 .87 .92 .95 .97 
4 .17 .36 .44 .57 .71 .78 .84 .91 .96 .99 
5  .25 .33 .47 .64 .73 .80 .90 .96 1.00 
6  .20 .21 .37 .55 .65 .76 .88 .94 1.00 

Age 
3 

Yr 
5 

Yr 
6 

Yr 
8 

Yr 
10 
Yr 

12 
Yr 

15 
Yr 

20 
Yr 

25 
Yr 

30 
Yr 

7   .20 .29 .43 .56 .69 .82 .90 .96 
8    .25 .34 .48 .62 .79 .88 .94 
9    .23 .27 .41 .56 .74 .85 .93 
10     .24 .33 .49 .69 .81 .91 
11     .24 .28 .44 .65 .80 .90 
12      .27 .38 .61 .78 .90 
13      .24 .31 .54 .72 .86 
14       .29 .50 .70 .84 
15       .27 .45 .67 .84 
16       .27 .42 .65 .83 
17        .38 .63 .83 
18        .37 .60 .83 
19        .35 .54 .81 
20        .34 .48 .76 
21        .32 .45 .71 
22         .43 .65 
23         .40 .62 
24         .33 .57 
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Table 2503.D 
Composite Multipliers 

2022 (2023 Orleans Parish) 
25         .34 .52 
26         .34 .50 
27          .45 
28          .41 
29          .39 
30          .38 
31          .38 

 
1. Data sources for tables are: 

a. cost index―Marshall and Swift Publication Co.; 
b. percent good―Marshall and Swift Publication 

Co.; 
c. average economic life―various. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837 and R.S. 47:2323. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 8:102 (February 
1982), amended LR 9:69 (February 1983), LR 10:944 (November 
1984), LR 12:36 (January 1986), LR 13:188 (March 1987), LR 
13:764 (December 1987), LR 14:872 (December 1988), LR 
15:1097 (December 1989), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), LR 
17:1213 (December 1991), LR 19:212 (February 1993), LR 20:198 
(February 1994), LR 21:186 (February 1995), LR 22:117 (February 
1996), LR 23:207 (February 1997), amended by the Department of 
Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 24:490 (March 1998), LR 25:317 
(February 1999), LR 26:509 (March 2000), LR 27:427 (March 
2001), LR 28:520 (March 2002), LR 29:370 (March 2003), LR 
30:489 (March 2004), LR 31:719 (March 2005), LR 32:433 (March 
2006), LR 33:496 (March 2007), LR 34:686 (April 2008), LR 
35:500 (March 2009), LR 36:780 (April 2010), amended by the 
Division of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 37:1402 (May 
2011), LR 38:810 (March 2012), LR 39:497 (March 2013), LR 
40:538 (March 2014), LR 41:681 (April 2015), LR 42:750 (May 
2016), LR 43:656 (April 2017), LR 44:584 (March 2018), LR 
45:538 (April 2019), LR 46:564 (April 2020), LR 47:470 (April 
2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 31 Public Exposure of Assessments; Appeals 
§3101. Public Exposure of Assessments, Appeals to the 

Board of Review and Board of Review Hearings 
A. - A.1. … 

2. A property owner or authorized agent of the 
property owner may make a written request for notice of the 
current year’s assessment of the property of which that 
person is the owner, however, such request shall be made no 
sooner than the first day of June of that year, and such 
request shall be received by the assessor of the parish or 
district in which the property is located no later than June 
fifteenth of that same year. The authorized agent of the 
property owner shall provide with the request for the 
assessment, written authorization from the property owner 
for that agent to act as the authorized agent of the property 
owner in the request of the notice of an assessment. The 
property owner or the authorized agent of the property 
owner shall provide to the assessor at the time of the mailing 
of the notice, appropriate means for the return of the notice 
such as a self-addressed stamped envelope of sufficient size 
and adequate postage to hold the notice requested. The 
assessor, at no cost to him, shall deliver to the property 
owner or the authorized agent of the property owner through 
the means provided a written notice of the assessed value of

the property no later than the close of business on the third 
day for inspection of the assessment lists. 

3. Any property owner or agent who has requested 
notice of assessed value pursuant to Paragraph 2 of this 
Subchapter may also provide an email address to the 
assessor. If an email address is provided within the period 
specified in Paragraph 2 of this Subchapter, the assessor 
shall email written notice of the assessed value of the related 
property on the first day for the inspection of the assessment 
lists. 

B.1. Each assessor shall publish the dates, time and place 
of the public exposure of the assessment lists of both real 
and personal property in a newspaper of general circulation 
in their respective parishes. Notice shall be published at least 
twice within a period of not sooner than 21 days nor later 
than seven days prior to the beginning of the 15 calendar day 
period of exposure. This notice shall include the following: 

“PLEASE NOTE: You must submit all information 
concerning the value of your property to your assessor before 
the deadline for filing an appeal with the Board of Review. 
The failure to submit such information may prevent you from 
relying on that information should you protest your value.” 

2. Each assessor shall notify the Louisiana Tax 
Commission of the public exposure dates at least 21 days 
prior to the public exposure period, which dates shall be 
published by the Louisiana Tax Commission on its website. 

C. - H.3. … 
4. The Board of Review shall certify the assessment 

list to the Louisiana Tax Commission on or before October 
twentieth of each year. The Louisiana Tax Commission 
requests and recommends that the Board of Review maintain 
the certified list on its website or through other publicly 
available digital means. 

I. The Board of Review, during its public hearing(s), 
shall have copies of the Louisiana Tax Commission appeal 
rules and regulations and Appeal Form 3102/3103.A 
available for any assessor and/or taxpayer desiring to further 
appeal to the Tax Commission. 

J. The Board of Review shall provide each taxpayer 
with a written notice of their particular appeal determination 
with a copy submitted to the assessor and the Tax 
Commission on or before the certification of the assessment 
list to the Tax Commission. The notice of determination 
shall be sent simultaneously to the assessor and the taxpayer 
at the address shown on the appeal form by registered or 
certified mail. The Board of Review shall include an Appeal 
Form 3102/3103.A with the notice of determination. 

K.1. The determination of the Board of Review shall be 
final unless appealed, in writing, to the Tax Commission 
within 30 calendar days of the earlier of:  

a. actual delivery of the Board of Review decision; 
or  

b. written transmission of the Board of Review 
notice of determination.  

2. The Board of Review shall record and report the 
method of transmission and the date of written transmission 
to the Louisiana Tax Commission. Either the taxpayer, the 
parish assessor, and/or a bona fide representative of an 
affected tax-recipient body may appeal the Board of Review 
determination to the Tax Commission. 
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Form 3101 
Exhibit A 

Appeal to Board of Review by Property Owner/Taxpayer 
For Real and Personal Property 

 
Name:__________________Parish/District:_____________________ 
                  Taxpayer 

Address:________________City, State, Zip:______________________ 

Ward:____ Assessment/Tax Bill Number:________Appeal No._______ 
                   Board of Review 

(Attach copy of complete appeal submitted to the Board of Review) 

Address or Legal Description of Property Being Appealed (Also, please 
identify building by place of business for convenience of appraisal) 

_________________________________________________________ 

_________________________________________________________ 

_________________________________________________________ 

I hereby request the review of the assessment of the above described 
property pursuant to L.R.S. 47:1992. 

The assessor has determined Fair Market Value of this property at: 

Land $________ Improvement $_______ Personal Property* $ _______  
                                                                       Total $__________ 

I am requesting that the Fair Market Value of this property be fixed at: 

Land $________ Improvement $_______ Personal Property* $ _______  
                                                                       Total $__________ 

* If you are not appealing personal property, leave this section blank. 

Please notify me of the date, place and time of my appeal at the address 
shown below. 

 
NOTE: If property 
owner/taxpayer disputes the 
Board of Review’s decision, 
property owner/taxpayer may 
appeal to the La. Tax 
Commission by completing and 
submitting Appeal Form 
3102/3103.A to the LTC within 
10 business days after certified 
mail delivery to the appealing 
taxpayer or assessor of the 
BOR’s written determination. For 
further information, call the LTC 
at (225) 219-0339. 

 
__________________________________ 
Property Owner/Taxpayer 
 
Address: _______________________________ 

_______________________________________ 
 
Telephone No.___________________________ 
 
Email Address: __________________________ 
 
 

 
PLEASE NOTE: You must submit all information concerning 
the value of your property to your assessor before the deadline 
for filing an appeal with the Board of Review. The failure to 
submit such information may prevent you from relying on that 
information should you protest your value. 
 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1992, R.S. 47:2301 and R.S. 47:2321. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Tax 
Commission, LR 4:339 (September 1978), amended by the 
Department of Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 13:188 
(March 1987), LR 13:764 (December 1987), LR 15:1097 
(December 1989), LR 16:1063 (December 1990), LR 20:198 
(February 1994), LR 21:186 (February 1995), LR 23:208 (February 
1997), amended by the Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, 
LR 24:492 (March 1998), LR 25:319 (February 1999), LR 26:512 
(March 2000), LR 32:435 (March 2006), LR 33:498 (March 2007), 
LR 34:688 (April 2008), LR 35:501 (March 2009), LR 36:781 
(April 2010), amended by the Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission, LR 37:1403 (May 2011), LR 38:811 (March 2012), 
LR 40:539 (March 2014), LR 41:682 (April 2015), LR 42:751 
(May 2016), LR 43:657 (April 2017), LR 45:538 (April 2019), LR 
48: 

§3102. Appeals to the Louisiana Tax Commission 
(for appeals filed before January 1, 2022) 

NOTE: The following procedure and rules shall apply and 
govern all appeals filed with the Louisiana Tax Commission 
before January 1, 2022. 

A. The Louisiana Constitution provides that the 
correctness of assessments made by an assessor will be 
subject to review first by the parish governing authority, then 
by the Louisiana Tax Commission, and finally by the courts, 
all in accordance with procedures established by law. La. 
Const. Article VII, Section 18(E). 

B.1. An appeal to the Louisiana Tax Commission shall be 
filed with the commission within 30 calendar days after the 
Board of Review’s written decision is properly sent. In order 
to institute a proceeding before the commission, the 
taxpayer, assessor, or bona fide representative of a tax 
recipient body shall file Form 3102/3103.A and, if 
applicable, Form 3102/3103.B. The applicant must include a 
copy of the Board of Review’s written decision and 
notification letter with the Form 3102/3103.A. All appeals 
shall be deemed filed when deposited with the United States 
Postal Service and can be evidenced by proof of mailing by 
registered or certified mail. Appeals may also be filed 
electronically on the Tax Commission’s website. 

2. Appeals filed by a taxpayer shall be docketed and 
captioned as follows. 

 
STATE OF LOUISIANA 

LOUISIANA TAX COMMISSION 

Taxpayer 
v. 

Assessor and Parish Board of Review 

DOCKET NO. _________ 

 
3. Appeals filed by an assessor shall be docketed and 

captioned as follows. 
 

STATE OF LOUISIANA 

LOUISIANA TAX COMMISSION 

Assessor 
v. 

Taxpayer and Parish Board of Review 

DOCKET NO. _________ 

 
4. Appeals filed by a bona fide representative of a tax 

recipient body shall be docketed and captioned as follows. 
 

STATE OF LOUISIANA 

LOUISIANA TAX COMMISSION 

Tax Recipient Body 
v. 

Assessor, Taxpayer, and Parish Board of Review 

DOCKET NO. _________ 

 
C.1. Except as otherwise provided, an original and seven 

copies of all filings, including pleadings and exhibits, shall 
be filed with the commission. 

2. All pleadings are to be signed by the individual 
who files them, and shall include the capacity in which the 
individual is acting, the individual’s mailing address, and 
telephone number. 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1821

3. The signing of the pleading will be construed to be 
the individual’s statement that the individual is duly 
authorized to represent the taxpayer, that the allegations of 
the petition are true and correct to the best of the individual’s 
information and belief and that the capacity in which the 
individual acts is properly stated. 

4. All pleadings shall be accompanied by a certificate 
of service certifying that such pleadings have been served on 
all opposing parties or parties in interest in the case, and 
shall include the manner of service. 

5. All pleadings shall reflect the caption set forth in 
Section B. 

6. All filings to the Louisiana Tax Commission shall 
be on letter size paper. 

7. Any filing that consists of 50 pages or less shall be 
filed in electronic/digital form only. 

8. Any filing that consists of more than 50 pages shall 
be filed in electronic/digital form, along with the printed 
original and seven copies. 

9. Motions and exceptions shall be in writing, shall be 
accompanied by an order or rule setting them from hearing 
and shall be served in accordance with these rules. 

10. Motions, Rules and Exceptions may be heard by the 
commission by special setting, or referred to the merits of 
the case at the discretion of the commission. 

11. The Tax Commission may issue discovery and 
filing deadlines through a case management scheduling 
order. 

D.1. All parties shall receive notice of the scheduling of 
an appeal hearing at least 60 days prior to the scheduled 
hearing date. However, if an appeal hearing is continued or 
rescheduled, each party shall receive notice at least 30 days 
prior to the new hearing date. 

2. In addition to the initial filing of Forms 
3102/3103.A and 3102/3103.B, the taxpayer or assessor 
appealing the Board of Review decision may attach a 
pleading containing further information concerning the 
appeal. 

3. Either party may request a continuance of a 
scheduled hearing. Such a request must be made in writing 
and filed and served on the opposing party at least 15 days 
prior to the scheduled hearing date, unless good cause can be 
shown why the fifteen-day requirement should be waived. 
Requests for continuance must contain the grounds on which 
the continuance is requested and state whether or not the 
opposing party objects to the request. 

4. The applicant shall file and serve on the opposing 
party at least 45 days prior to the scheduled hearing date all 
documents and papers that may be offered into evidence at 
the hearing. The applicant must submit evidence that 
establishes the fair market value of their property or other 
grounds that would constitute reversal of the Board of 
Review’s decision and/or modification of the original 
assessment. 

5. The respondent shall file and serve on the opposing 
party at least 30 days prior to the scheduled hearing date all 
documents and papers that may be offered into evidence at 
the hearing. 

6. Documents and papers offered into evidence for a 
hearing before the commission shall be marked as exhibits 
and bound. All exhibits, where it is helpful, to the 
consideration of such exhibits, shall be indexed, numbered, 

color coded, tabbed or otherwise so identified as to provide 
ready accessibility. Exhibits offered by a taxpayer shall be 
marked “Exhibit Taxpayer _______” and shall be 
consecutively numbered. The taxpayer shall at the time an 
exhibit is offered state whether the exhibit contains 
information not furnished to the assessor before the end of 
the period for public exposure of the assessment lists. 
Exhibits offered by the assessor shall be marked “Exhibit 
Assessor _______” and shall be consecutively numbered. 
Exhibits offered by the commission or its staff representative 
shall be marked “Exhibit Tax Commission _______” and 
shall be consecutively numbered. It is the Tax Commission’s 
policy to accept all pre-filed exhibits into the record, 
however, either party may object to the submission of any of 
the opposing parties’ exhibits. Such objection(s) must be 
made at the beginning of the appeal hearing. The Tax 
Commission reserves the right to take such objections under 
advisement and/or to defer the objections to the merits of the 
appeal. Absent a timely objection, all timely filed exhibits 
are deemed admitted. 

7. Legal memorandum submitted by the parties will 
be made part of the record proceedings before the 
commission, but shall not be filed as exhibits offered into 
evidence for the hearing before the commission. 

8. Any party, including the taxpayer, assessor, and/or 
Tax Commission, may request, in writing, that all parties 
disclose witnesses that may be called to testify at the appeal 
hearing. Such a request must be made not less than 20 days 
prior to the hearing and if such a request is made, all parties 
must disclose, in writing, all witnesses that may be called to 
testify as follows: the applicant must make such disclosure at 
least 15 days prior to the hearing and the respondent must 
make such disclosure at least eight days prior to the hearing. 
The admissibility of rebuttal witnesses will be evaluated by 
the commission on a case-by-case basis. 

E. If a taxpayer appeals the Board of Review’s decision 
on the basis that the assessor appraised his or her property on 
the sole basis of a sale or sales listing, evidence establishing 
that the property was reappraised at the value of, or based 
solely upon, the sale or sales listing shall constitute prima 
facie evidence of sales/listing chasing and shall create a 
rebuttal presumption against the assessment. 

F. Upon written notice by the commission, through 
either the administrator or Counsel to the Commission, the 
parties and/or their attorneys or other representatives may be 
directed to meet and confer together by telephone or 
otherwise prior to the hearing, for the purpose of formulating 
issues and considering: 

1. simplification of issues; 
2. a limitation, where possible of the number of 

witnesses; 
3. the time required for presentations; 
4. stipulations as to admissibility of exhibits; 
5. submission of proposed findings of fact; 
6. such other matters as may aid in the simplification 

of the proceedings and the disposition of the matters in 
controversy. 

G. Upon written notice by the commission, through 
either the administrator or counsel to the commission, the 
parties or their attorneys or other representative may be 
directed to file memoranda with the commission. The legal 
memorandum shall address in a concise manner the issues 
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presented in the appeal to the commission together with a 
statement of any authority supporting the party's position. 

H. Any party with leave of the commission or hearing 
officer may present prepared sworn deposition testimony of 
a witness either narrative or in question and answer form, 
which shall be incorporated into the record as if read by a 
witness. The opposing party will be allowed to cross-
examine and/or submit any sworn testimony given by the 
witness in the deposition. Seven copies of the prepared 
deposition testimony shall be filed with the commission. 

I. Any taxpayer or assessor may appear and be 
represented by an attorney at law authorized to practice law 
before the highest court of any state; a natural person may 
appear in his own behalf, through an immediate family 
member, an attorney, or Registered Tax Representative as 
herein defined below; or a corporation, partnership or 
association may appear and be represented to appear before 
the commission by a bona fide officer, partner, full time 
employee, or any other person duly authorized as provided 
for on "Exhibit B, Power of Attorney" (Form 3102/3103.B). 

1. Registered tax representative is a person who 
represents another person at a proceeding before the 
Louisiana Tax Commission. The term does not include: 

a. the owner of the property or person liable for the 
taxes that is the subject of the appeal; 

b. an immediate family member of the owner of the 
property; 

c. a permanent full-time employee of the owner of 
the property or person liable for the taxes who is the subject 
of the appeal; 

d. representatives of local units of government 
appearing on behalf of the unit or as the authorized 
representative of another unit; 

e. a certified public accountant, when the certified 
public accountant is representing a client in a matter that 
relates only to personal property taxation; or 

f. an attorney who is a member in good standing of 
the Louisiana bar or any person who is a member in good 
standing of any other state bar and who has been granted 
leave by the board to appear pro hac vice. 

2. To serve as a registered tax representative, a person 
must: 

a. be properly registered with the commission; 
b. be at least 18 years of age; 
c. have fully complied with all rules adopted by the 

commission regarding professional conduct and ethical 
considerations; 

d. have read and is familiar with all rules and 
regulations promulgated by the commission; and 

e. have a copy of a properly executed power of 
attorney from the taxpayer on the form prescribed by the 
commission on file before a hearing will be scheduled. 

J. Every taxpayer or assessor, witness, attorney or other 
representative shall conduct himself in all proceedings with 
proper dignity, courtesy and respect. Disorderly conduct will 
not be tolerated. Attorneys shall observe and practice the 
standards of ethical behavior prescribed for attorneys at law 
by the Louisiana Bar Association. Any taxpayer or assessor, 
witness, attorney or other representative may be excluded by 
the commission from any hearing for such period and upon 
such conditions as are just for violation of this rule. 

K. All official hearings conducted in any proceeding 
shall be open to the public. All hearings shall be held in 
Baton Rouge, LA, unless the commission shall designate 
another place of hearing. 

L. A continuance shall not be granted due to an 
unexcused absence of a taxpayer, assessor or any 
representative, attorney or witness, at the time and place set 
for a scheduled hearing before the commission, without 
consent of the taxpayer and/or assessor. If such consent is 
refused, the hearing shall proceed. 

M. The hearing shall be conducted informally. It will be 
the responsibility of the taxpayer or assessor to retain the 
services of an official reporter for a scheduled hearing 
should either anticipate the need for a transcript. The Tax 
Commission shall be notified no later than three business 
days prior to the scheduled hearing that an official reporter 
will be in attendance, and the commission shall be furnished 
a copy of the transcript, at no cost to the commission. 

N. Witness testimony is permitted, and all witnesses 
shall be placed under oath at the onset of each hearing. 
However, the commission may limit the number of 
witnesses and limit the allotment of time for such testimony. 
The commission may permit live witness testimony via 
videoconference. All witnesses are subject to cross 
examination by any party. 

O. Absent a timely objection, any evidence, which would 
be admissible under the Louisiana Rules of Evidence shall 
be deemed admissible by the commission. The Louisiana 
Rules of Evidence shall be applied liberally in any 
proceeding before the commission. Either party may object 
to evidence not previously disclosed by the opposing party. 
The commission may also exclude evidence, which is 
deemed by the commission to be incompetent, immaterial or 
unduly repetitious. 

P. The commission shall take official notice without 
further identification of the contents of the original records 
and documents in possession of the commission when duly 
certified copies thereof are offered into evidence and made a 
part of the record. The Board of Review does not transmit a 
record or evidence to the Tax Commission. Any evidence or 
information that was submitted to the Board of Review must 
be filed by the parties, to be considered by the Tax 
Commission. The commission may receive other 
documentary evidence in the form of copies or excerpts or 
that which is incorporated by reference. 

Q. Hearings may be conducted by a hearing officer 
selected and appointed by the commission. The hearing 
officer shall have the authority to administer oaths, may 
examine witnesses, and rule upon the admissibility of 
evidence and amendments to the pleadings. The hearing 
officer shall have the authority to recess any hearing from 
day to day. 

R. The hearing officer shall have the responsibility and 
duty of assimilating testimony and evidence, compiling a 
written summary of the testimony and evidence, and 
presenting a proposed order to the commission.  

S. At the close of evidence, each side will be allowed a 
reasonable amount of time to argue its case. This time will 
be allotted by the chairman or hearing officer. 

T. The parties to an appeal shall be notified in writing, 
by registered or certified mail, of the final decision by the
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commission. The taxpayer or assessor shall have 30 days 
from entry of the decision to appeal to a court of competent 
jurisdiction. In addition to registered or certified mail, the 
parties to an appeal may also be notified by electronic mail. 

U. The Tax Commission defines “entry” under R.S. 
47:1998, as the mailing of the decision to the parties. 
Decisions by the Tax Commission are not entered or final 
until signed and placed in the mail to the parties. 

V. Following the entry of a final decision, the 
commission may, at its discretion, grant the request of a 
taxpayer or assessor for a rehearing; provided the rehearing 
request is made in accordance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act. 

W. Subpoenas for the attendance of witnesses or for the 
production of books, papers, accounts or documents for a 
hearing may be issued by the commission upon its own 
motion, or upon the written request of the taxpayer or 
assessor. No subpoena shall be issued until the party who 
wishes to subpoena the witness first deposits with the agency 
a sum of money sufficient to pay all fees and expenses to 
which a witness in a civil case is entitled pursuant to R.S. 
13:3661 and R.S. 13:3671. Any subpoena duces tecum shall 
allow no less than five days to assimilate and to deliver said 
documents subpoenaed by the subpoena recipient. The form 
of subpoena attached hereto as Form SUBP.T-2 (found on 
the Tax Commission’s website under General Forms), or a 
reasonable variation thereof, shall be filled out and presented 
with the subpoena request. Service of the subpoena may be 
accomplished by any of the methods prescribed by the 
Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act. 

X. The word "commission", as used herein, refers to the 
chairman and the members or its delegate appointed to 
conduct the hearing. 

Y. A decision by the Tax Commission that determines 
the fair market value of real property shall be applied to 
subsequent tax years until reappraisal in a future mandated 
reappraisal year, unless there has been a change in the 
physical condition of the property that would justify 
reappraisal or a change in value. Nothing in this 
Subparagraph shall be interpreted or applied to limit an 
assessor’s ability or obligation to reduce an assessment due 
to a change in the condition of the property or under R.S. 
47:1978.1. 

Z. Any notice, correspondence, order, directive, or 
similar communication issued by the commission may be by 
U.S. Mail and/or electronic mail. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837, R.S. 47:1989 and R.S. 47:1992. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 48: 
§3103. Appeals to the Louisiana Tax Commission 

(for appeals filed on or after January 1, 2022) 
NOTE: The following procedure and rules shall apply and 
govern all appeals filed with the Louisiana Tax Commission 
on or after January 1, 2022. 

A. The Louisiana Constitution provides that the 
correctness of assessments made by an assessor will be 
subject to review first by the parish governing authority, then 
by the Louisiana Tax Commission, and finally by the courts, 
all in accordance with procedures established by law. La. 
Const. Article VII, Section 18(E). 

B.1. An appeal to the commission shall be filed with the 
commission within 30 calendar days of the earlier of:  

a. the Board of Review’s written decision is 
properly sent to the taxpayer and assessor, or  

b. actual delivery of the Board of Review’s 
determination, whether electronic or otherwise. In order to 
institute a proceeding before the commission, the taxpayer, 
assessor, or bona fide representative of a tax recipient body 
shall file Form 3102/3103.A and, if applicable, Form 
3102/3103.B. The applicant must include a copy of the 
Board of Review’s written decision and notification letter 
with the Form 3102/3103.A. All appeals shall be deemed 
filed when deposited with the United States Postal Service 
and can be evidenced by proof of mailing by registered or 
certified mail. Appeals may also be filed electronically on 
the commission’s website. The commission may summarily 
dismiss an appeal not timely filed with all required 
documents. 

2. In addition to the Forms 3102/3103.A and 
3102/3103.B, the applicant may attach any additional 
documents or pleadings containing further information 
concerning the appeal. 

3. Appeals filed by a taxpayer shall be docketed and 
captioned as follows. 

 
STATE OF LOUISIANA 

LOUISIANA TAX COMMISSION 

Taxpayer 
v. 

Assessor and Parish Board of Review 

DOCKET NO. _________ 

 

4. Appeals filed by an assessor shall be docketed and 
captioned as follows. 

 
STATE OF LOUISIANA 

LOUISIANA TAX COMMISSION 

Assessor 
v. 

Taxpayer and Parish Board of Review 

DOCKET NO. _________ 

 

5. Appeals filed by a bona fide representative of a tax 
recipient body shall be docketed and captioned as follows. 

 
STATE OF LOUISIANA 

LOUISIANA TAX COMMISSION 

Tax Recipient Body 
v. 

Assessor, Taxpayer, and Parish Board of Review 

DOCKET NO. _________ 

 

C.1. Except as otherwise provided, an original and seven 
copies of all filings, including pleadings and exhibits, shall 
be filed with the commission. 

2. All pleadings are to be signed by the individual 
who files them, and shall include the capacity in which the 
individual is acting, the individual’s mailing address, and 
telephone number. 

3. The signing of the pleading will be construed to be 
the individual’s statement that the individual is duly 
authorized to represent the property owner, that the 
allegations of the petition are true and correct to the best of 
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the individual’s information and belief and that the capacity 
in which the individual acts is properly stated. 

4. All pleadings shall be accompanied by a Certificate 
of Service certifying that such pleadings have been served 
on all opposing parties or parties in interest in the case and 
shall include the manner of service. 

5. All pleadings shall reflect the caption set forth in 
Subsection B of this Section. 

6. All filings to the commission shall be on letter size 
paper. 

7. Any filing that consists of 50 pages or less shall be 
filed in electronic/digital form only. 

8. Any filing that consists of more than 50 pages shall 
be filed in electronic/digital form, along with the printed 
original and seven copies. 

9. Motions and Exceptions shall be in writing, shall be 
accompanied by an order or rule setting them for hearing 
and shall be served in accordance with these rules. 

10. The commission may issue discovery and filing 
deadlines through a case management scheduling order. 

11. In computing a period of time allowed or 
prescribed in this Subchapter or by order of the commission, 
the date of the act, event, or default after which the period 
begins to run is not to be included. The last day of the period 
is to be included, unless it is a legal holiday, in which event 
the period runs until the end of the next day which is not a 
legal holiday. 

12. At the discretion of the commission, Motions, 
Objections, Rules, and/or Exceptions may be heard by the 
commission by special setting, referred to the merits of the 
case, or summarily adjudicated. 

13. Upon written notice by the commission, through 
either the administrator or Counsel to the Commission, the 
parties or their attorneys or other representative may be 
directed to file memoranda with the commission. The legal 
memorandum shall address in a concise manner the issues 
presented in the appeal to the commission together with a 
statement of any authority supporting the party’s position. 

D.1. Except as otherwise provided, the review of the 
correctness of an assessment is confined to review of 
evidence presented to the assessor prior to the deadline for 
filing a complaint with the Board of Review. 

2. The taxpayer shall pre-file all documentary 
evidence with the commission in accordance with these 
rules, or any case management scheduling order adopted by 
the commission. 

3. If a taxpayer pre-files evidence which the assessor 
contends was not presented prior to the deadline for filing a 
complaint with the Board of Review, then the assessor shall 
file a written objection into the record. If maintained, the 
assessor’s written objection should include a complete copy 
of the individual file/log as recommended in Section 213.G. 
The failure by the assessor to timely file a written objection 
shall be deemed a waiver. Such waiver shall be deemed to be 
good reason and shall operate to permit consideration of all 
evidence timely pre-filed by the taxpayer. 

4. If the assessor timely objects to the pre-filed 
evidence by a taxpayer, the taxpayer may  

1. respond to the objection on the basis that the 
evidence is deemed to have been submitted pursuant to the 
commission’s rules,  

2. respond to the objection on the basis that the 
evidence was timely submitted to the assessor,  

3. respond to the objection on the basis that there are 
good reason(s) for the failure to timely submit such 
evidence, and/or  

4. respond to the objection on the basis that the 
evidence is otherwise admissible and permitted under these 
rules or R.S. 47:1989. 

5. The commission may order that a hearing be held 
regarding the assessor’s objection(s) to the taxpayer’s pre-
filed exhibits. 

6. If the assessor’s objection is overruled on the basis 
that there are good reason(s) for the failure to timely submit 
such evidence, the commission may order that the assessor 
consider the additional evidence. Within 15 days of the 
commission’s order to consider additional evidence, the 
assessor may modify an assessment and shall notify the 
commission and taxpayer of such a modification. 

7. In all real property appeals, the commission may 
independently appraise the property utilizing the criteria set 
forth in R.S. 47:2323. 

8. “Good reason” under R.S. 47:1989(C)(2)(a) shall 
include, but is not limited to, the assessor’s failure to (1) 
comply with any of the commission’s Rules and 
Regulations, including the requirements of Section 3101, (2) 
request additional information as required in Section 307.A., 
and/or (3) promptly respond to a taxpayer’s request for a 
reduction in value and/or obsolescence. “Good reason” 
under R.S. 47:1989(C)(2)(a) shall not include a taxpayer’s 
intentional withholding of evidence. Nothing in these Rules 
should be interpreted or applied to limit a finding of “good 
reason” in other circumstances. 

9. Publicly available information, data, reports, 
resources, and/or guides is deemed to have been “presented” 
to the assessor prior to the close of the deadline for filing a 
complaint with the Board of Review. 

E.1. Any taxpayer or assessor may appear and be 
represented by an attorney at law authorized to practice law 
before the highest court of any state; a natural person may 
appear in his own behalf, through an immediate family 
member, an attorney, or Registered Tax Representative as 
herein defined below; or a corporation, partnership or 
association may appear and be represented to appear before 
the commission by a bona fide officer, partner, full time 
employee, or any other person duly authorized as provided 
for on "Exhibit B, Power of Attorney" (Form 3102/3103.B). 

2. Registered Tax Representative is a person who 
represents another person at a proceeding before the 
commission. The term does not include: 

a. the owner of the property or person liable for the 
taxes that is the subject of the appeal; 

b. an immediate family member of the owner of the 
property; 

c. a permanent full-time employee of the owner of 
the property or person liable for the taxes who is the subject 
of the appeal; 
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d. representatives of local units of government 
appearing on behalf of the unit or as the authorized 
representative of another unit; 

e. a certified public accountant, when the certified 
public accountant is representing a client in a matter that 
relates only to personal property taxation; or 

f. an attorney who is a member in good standing of 
the Louisiana bar or any person who is a member in good 
standing of any other state bar and who has been granted 
leave by the board to appear pro hac vice. 

3. To serve as a registered tax representative, a person 
must: 

a. be properly registered with the commission; 
b. be at least 18 years of age; 
c. have fully complied with all rules adopted by the 

commission regarding professional conduct and ethical 
considerations; 

d. have read and is familiar with all rules and 
regulations promulgated by the commission; and 

e. have a copy of a properly executed power of 
attorney from the taxpayer on the form prescribed by the 
commission on file before a hearing will be scheduled. 

4. The commission may deny any attorney or tax 
representative from representing any parties before the 
commission for failure to comply with R.S. 47:1998(I), 
which provides, in part: “The Louisiana Tax Commission 
shall receive a copy of every filing in a suit under this 
Section[.]”. 

F. Every taxpayer or assessor, witness, attorney or other 
representative shall conduct himself in all proceedings with 
proper dignity, courtesy and respect. Disorderly conduct will 
not be tolerated. Attorneys shall observe and practice the 
standards of ethical behavior prescribed for attorneys at law 
by the Louisiana Bar Association. Any taxpayer or assessor, 
witness, attorney or other representative may be excluded by 
the commission from any hearing for such period and upon 
such conditions as are just for violation of this rule. 

G.1. The commission shall conduct a full evidentiary 
hearing to evaluate the correctness of the Board of Review’s 
determination. However, if the Board of Review affirmed 
the original assessment/value, the commission shall evaluate 
the original assessment/value by the assessor. 

2. All parties shall receive notice of the scheduling of 
an appeal hearing at least 60 days prior to the scheduled 
hearing date. However, if an appeal hearing is continued or 
rescheduled, each party shall receive notice at least 30 days 
prior to the new hearing date. 

3. All official hearings conducted in any proceeding 
shall be open to the public. All hearings shall be held in 
Baton Rouge, LA, unless the commission shall designate 
another place of hearing. 

4. The hearing shall be conducted informally. It will 
be the responsibility of the taxpayer or assessor to retain the 
services of an official reporter for a scheduled hearing 
should either anticipate the need for a transcript. The 
commission shall be notified no later than three (3) business 
days prior to the scheduled hearing that an official reporter 
will be in attendance, and shall be furnished a copy of the 
transcript. By motion of any party, such a transcript may be 
made part of the commission’s administrative record. 

5. Any party may request a continuance of a 
scheduled hearing. Except as otherwise provided, a request 

for continuance must be made in writing and filed and 
served on the opposing parties at least 15 days prior to the 
scheduled hearing date, unless good cause can be shown 
why this deadline should be waived. Requests for 
continuance must contain the grounds on which the 
continuance is requested and state whether or not the 
opposing party objects to the request. 

6. Except as otherwise provided in the commission’s 
rules or by order of the commission, the applicant shall file 
and serve on the opposing party at least 45 days prior to the 
scheduled hearing date all documents and papers that may be 
offered into evidence at the hearing. 

7. Except as otherwise provided in the commission’s 
rules or by order of the commission, the respondent shall file 
written objections to any of the applicant’s pre-filed exhibits 
at least 30 days prior to the scheduled hearing date. The 
failure to timely file a written objection may be deemed a 
waiver. 

8. Except as otherwise provided in the commission’s 
Rules or by order of the commission, the respondent shall 
file and serve on the opposing party at least 30 days prior to 
the scheduled hearing date all documents and papers that 
may be offered into evidence at the hearing. 

9. Except as otherwise provided in the commission’s 
Rules or by order of the commission, any party, including 
the taxpayer, assessor, and/or commission, may request, in 
writing, that all parties disclose witnesses that may be called 
to testify at the appeal hearing. Such a request must be made 
not less than 55 days prior to the hearing and if such a 
request is made, all parties must disclose, in writing, the 
actual identity of any witnesses that may be called to testify 
as follows: the applicant must make such disclosure at least 
45 days prior to the hearing and the respondent must make 
such disclosure at least 30 days prior to the hearing. The 
admissibility of rebuttal witnesses will be evaluated by the 
commission on a case-by-case basis. 

10. If a taxpayer appeals the Board of Review’s 
decision on the basis that the assessor appraised the subject 
property on the sole basis of a sale or sales listing, evidence 
establishing that the property was reappraised at the value 
of, or based solely upon, the sale or sales listing shall 
constitute prima facie evidence of sales/listing chasing and 
shall create a rebuttal presumption against the assessment. 

11. If a taxpayer appeals the Board of Review’s 
decision on the basis that the assessor inequitably assessed 
the subject property as compared to similarly situated 
comparable properties, then the taxpayer must submit 
evidence of such an inequity, and the assessor shall be 
prepared to respond to such evidence. 

12. Notwithstanding §3103.D.1, or any other provision 
to the contrary, witness testimony is always permitted, and 
all witnesses shall be placed under oath at the onset of each 
hearing. However, the commission may limit the number of 
witnesses and limit the allotment of time for such testimony. 
The commission may permit live witness testimony via 
videoconference. All witnesses are subject to cross 
examination by any party. 

13. It is the commission’s policy to accept all pre-filed 
exhibits into the record; however, either party may object to 
the submission of any of the opposing parties’ exhibits. 
Absent a timely objection, any evidence shall be admitted 
into the record. The Louisiana Rules of Evidence shall be 
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applied liberally in any proceeding before the commission. 
The commission may also exclude evidence, which is 
deemed by the commission to be incompetent, immaterial or 
unduly repetitious. The commission reserves the right to take 
any objection under advisement and/or to defer the 
objections to the merits of the appeal. 

14. The commission shall take official notice without 
further identification of the contents of the original records 
and documents in possession of the commission when duly 
certified copies thereof are offered into evidence and made a 
part of the record. The Board of Review does not transmit a 
record or evidence to the commission. Any evidence or 
information that was submitted to the Board of Review must 
be filed by the parties to be considered by the commission. 
The commission may receive other documentary evidence in 
the form of copies or excerpts or that which is incorporated 
by reference. 

15. Any party with leave of the commission or hearing 
officer may present prepared sworn deposition testimony of 
a witness either narrative or in question and answer form, 
which shall be incorporated into the record as if read by a 
witness. The opposing party will be allowed to cross-
examine and/or submit any sworn testimony given by the 
witness in the deposition. 

16. Subpoenas for the attendance of witnesses or for 
the production of books, papers, accounts or documents for a 
hearing may be issued by the commission upon its own 
motion, or upon the written request of any party. No 
subpoena shall be issued until the party who wishes to 
subpoena the witness first deposits with the agency a sum of 
money sufficient to pay all fees and expenses to which a 
witness in a civil case is entitled pursuant to R.S. 13:3661 
and R.S. 13:3671. Any subpoena duces tecum shall allow no 
less than five days to assimilate and to deliver said 
documents subpoenaed by the subpoena recipient. The form 
of subpoena attached hereto as Form SUBP.T-2 (found on 
the commission’s website under General Forms), or a 
reasonable variation thereof, shall be filled out and presented 
with the subpoena request. Service of the subpoena may be 
accomplished by any of the methods prescribed by the 
Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act. 

17. Hearings may be conducted by a hearing officer 
selected and appointed by the commission. The hearing 
officer shall have the authority to administer oaths, may 
examine witnesses, and rule upon the admissibility of 
evidence and amendments to the pleadings. The hearing 
officer shall have the authority to recess any hearing from 
day to day. The hearing officer shall have the responsibility 
and duty of assimilating testimony and evidence, compiling 
a written summary of the testimony and evidence, and 
presenting a proposed order to the commission. 

18. At the close of evidence, each side will be allowed 
a reasonable amount of time to argue its case. This time may 
be limited and/or allotted by the chairman or hearing officer. 

19. The commission may take any matter under 
advisement and issue a decision/ruling without advance 
notice or any additional opportunity for hearing. 

H.1. The commission may affirm the Board of Review 
decision, it may remand the matter for further consideration 
by the assessor, or it may reverse or modify the assessment 
because the assessment is any of the following: 

a. in violation of constitutional or statutory 
provisions; 

b. in excess of the authority of the assessor; 
c. made upon an unlawful procedure; 
d. affected by another error of law; 
e. arbitrary or capricious or characterized by abuse 

of discretion or clearly unwarranted exercise of discretion; 
f. not supported and sustainable by a preponderance 

of evidence as determined by the commission. 
2. In determining whether the assessment is supported 

and sustainable by a preponderance of evidence, the 
commission shall make its own determination and 
conclusions of fact by a preponderance of evidence based 
upon its own evaluation of the evidence reviewed in its 
entirety including otherwise admissible first-hand witness 
testimony. 

3. In determining whether the assessment is supported 
and sustainable by a preponderance of evidence, if the value 
indicated by the commission’s review of the record is within 
5 percent of the Board of Review’s determination, there shall 
be a rebuttal presumption that the Board of Review’s 
determination is correct. 

I.1. Notwithstanding any other provision to the contrary, 
and except as otherwise instructed, the Appraisal Division 
shall perform a fee simple appraisal in connection with all 
real property appeals utilizing the criteria set forth in R.S. 
47:2323 and the commission’s Rules. The appraisal report 
shall be served on all parties at least sixty (60) days prior to 
the scheduled hearing and shall be entered into the record. 

2. The commission may accept or reject all or any part 
of the appraisal prepared by the Appraisal Division in its 
evaluation of the appeal. 

J. The parties to an appeal shall be notified in writing, 
by registered or certified mail, of the final decision by the 
commission. The parties shall have 30 days from entry of the 
decision to appeal to a court of competent jurisdiction. The 
parties to an appeal may also be notified by electronic mail. 

K. The commission defines “entry” under R.S. 47:1998, 
as the mailing of the decision to the parties. Decisions by the 
commission are not entered or final until signed and placed 
in the mail to the parties. 

L. Following the entry of a final decision, the 
commission may, at its discretion, grant a rehearing. A 
request for rehearing by any party shall be made in 
accordance with the Louisiana Administrative Procedure 
Act. 

M. The word "commission", as used herein, refers to the 
chairman and the members or its delegate appointed to 
conduct the hearing. The word “applicant”, as used herein, 
refers to the party who filed a protest/appeal with the 
commission under R.S. 47:1989. The word “respondent”, as 
used herein, refers to the interested parties who did not file a 
protest/appeal with the commission under R.S. 47:1989. In a 
protest by a taxpayer, the interested parties include the parish 
assessor and Board of Review. In a protest by an assessor the 
interested parties include the taxpayer and Board of Review. 
In a protest by a bona fide representative of an affected tax-
recipient body, the interested parties include the taxpayer, 
parish assessor, and Board of Review. 

N. The chairman of the commission is authorized to rule 
upon, decide, and/or adjudicate any motion or objection.
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Notice of rulings by the chairman shall be delivered to the 
parties by U.S. Mail and/or electronic mail. Any party may 
appeal a ruling by the chairman to the full commission 
within seven calendar days of notice. Such appeals may be 
heard by the commission by special setting or referred to the 
merits of the case at the discretion of the commission. 

O. A decision by the commission that determines the fair 
market value of real property shall be applied to subsequent 
tax years until reappraisal in a future mandated reappraisal 
year, unless there has been a change in the physical 
condition of the property that would justify reappraisal or a 
change in value. Nothing in this Subparagraph shall be 
interpreted or applied to limit an assessor’s ability or 
obligation to reduce an assessment due to a change in the 
condition of the property or under R.S. 47:1978.1. 

P. Other than a final decision on the merits of an appeal, 
any ruling, notice, correspondence, order, directive, or 
similar communication issued by the commission may be by 
U.S. Mail and/or electronic mail. 

 
Form 3102/3103.A 

Exhibit A 
Appeal to Louisiana Tax Commission 

by Property Owner/Taxpayer or Assessor 
for Real and Personal Property 

La. Tax Commission 
P.O. Box 66788 
Baton Rouge, LA 70896 
(225) 219-0339 

 
Name:__________________Parish/District:_____________________ 
                  Taxpayer 

Address:________________City, State, Zip:______________________ 

Ward:____ Assessment/Tax Bill Number:________Appeal No._______ 
                   Board of Review 

Address or Legal Description of Property Being Appealed  

Also, please identify building by place of business for convenience  

 
__________________________________________________________ 

__________________________________________________________ 

I hereby appeal the decision of the Board of Review on the assessment 
of the above described property pursuant to La. R.S. 47:1992, R.S. 
47:1989 and the rules of the Louisiana Tax Commission. I timely filed 
my appeal as required by law. 

Date of the Board of Review Determination: _______________ 

“You are required to include a copy of the Board of Review 
Determination with this Appeal Form.” 

The original Fair Market Value by the assessor was: 

Land $_____________ Improvement $___________ 

Personal Property $____________ Total $____________ 

The Fair Market Value determined by the Board of Review was: 

Land $_____________ Improvement $___________  

Personal Property $____________ Total $____________ 

The Fair Market Value should be: 

Land $_____________ Improvement $___________  

Personal Property $____________ Total $____________ 

* If you are not appealing personal property leave this section blank. 

NOTE: If you disagree with the Board of Review’s determination, you 
must file an appeal. The appeal of the decision of the Board of Review 
by one party is not an appeal of that decision from the other party. To 
protect your rights, if you disagree with the determination of the Board 
of Review, you should file an appeal to the Louisiana Tax Commission 

challenging the Board of Review’s determination regardless of whether 
or not the other party has appealed that decision. 

__________________________________________________________ 
Applicant:      (Property Owner/Taxpayer/Assessor) 

Address: 
__________________________________________________________ 

__________________________________________________________ 

Telephone No.: _____________________________________________ 

Email Address: _____________________________________________ 

Date of Appeal: _____________________________________________ 

Today’s Date: _______________________________________________ 

This form must be completed in its entirety. The failure to complete the 
form, in its entirety, or failure to attach a copy of the Board of Review 
Determination may result in summary dismissal at the discretion of the 
Tax Commission. 

PLEASE NOTE: Any documents or other evidence submitted to the 
assessor and/or the Board of Review must be refiled/resubmitted to the 
Louisiana Tax Commission. 

Form 3102/3103.B 
Exhibit B 

Power of Attorney 
 
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT 

Taxpayer(s) must sign and date this form on Page 2. 

I. TAXPAYER: 

Your Name or Name of Entity: _________________________________ 

Street Address, City, State, ZIP:_________________________________ 

I/we appoint the following representative as my/our true and lawful 
agent and attorney-in-fact to represent me/us before the Louisiana Tax 
Commission. The representative is authorized to receive and inspect 
confidential information concerning me/our tax matters, and to perform 
any and all acts that I/we can perform with respect to my/our tax matters, 
unless noted below. Modes of communication for requesting and 
receiving information may include telephone, e-mail, or fax. The 
authority does not include the power to receive refund checks, the power 
to substitute another representative, the power to add additional 
representatives, or the power to execute a request for disclosure of tax 
information to a third party. 

Representatives must sign and date this form on Page 3. 

II. AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE: 

Name:_____________________________________________________ 

Firm:______________________________________________________ 

Street Address  ____________________________________________ 

City, State, ZIP:____________________________________________ 

Telephone Number:( ) _______________________________________ 

Fax Number:( )_____________________________________________ 

Email Address:_____________________________________________ 

III. SCOPE OF AUTHORIZED APPOINTMENT: 

Acts Authorized. Mark only the boxes that apply. By marking the boxes, 
you authorize the representative to perform any and all acts on your 
behalf, including the authority to sign tax returns, with respect only to 
the indicated tax matters: 

A. Duration: 

_______ Tax Year ______ (Days, Months, etc.) _______ Until Revoked.  

B. Agent Authority: 

1._______General powers granted to represent taxpayer in all matters. 

2._______Specified powers as listed. 
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(a.)____File notices of protest and present protests before the 
Louisiana Tax Commission. 

(b.)____Receive confidential information filed by taxpayer. 

(c.)____Negotiate and resolve disputed tax matters without further 
authorization. 

(d.)____Represent taxpayer during appeal process. 

C. Properties Authorized to Represent: 

1.____All property. 

2.____The following property only (give assessment number and 
municipal address or legal description). 

________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________ 

Additional properties should be contained on separate page 

NOTICES AND COMMUNICATIONS: Original notices and other 
written communication will be sent only to you, the taxpayer. Your 
representative may request and receive information by telephone, e-mail, 
or fax. Upon request, the representative may be provided with a copy of 
a notice or communication sent to you. If you want the representative to 
request or receive a copy of notices and communications sent to you, 
check this box.  

REVOCATION OF PRIOR POWER(S) OF ATTORNEY: Except for 
Power(s) of Attorney and Declaration of Representative(s) filed on this 
Form, the filing of this Power of Attorney automatically revokes all 
earlier Power(s) of Attorney on file with the Louisiana Tax Commission 
for the same tax matters and years or periods covered by this document. 

SIGNATURE OF TAXPAYER(S): If a tax matter concerns jointly 
owned property, all owners must sign if joint representation is requested. 
If signed by a corporate officer, partner, guardian, tax matters partner, 
executor, receiver, administrator, or trustee on behalf of the taxpayer. I 
certify that I have the authority to execute this form on behalf of the 
taxpayer. 

IF THIS POWER OF ATTORNEY IS NOT SIGNED AND DATED, IT 
WILL BE RETURNED. 

__________________________________________________________ 
Signature 

_______________________________ 
Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 

__________________________________________________________ 
Spouse/Other Owner Signature 

_______________________________ 
Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 

__________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Duly Authorized Representative, if the taxpayer title is a 
corporation, partnership, executor, or administrator 

_______________________________ 
Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 

IV. DECLARATION OF REPRESENTATIVE: 

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that: 

I am authorized to represent the taxpayer identified above and to 
represent that taxpayer as set forth in Part III specified herein; 

I have read and am familiar with all the rules and regulations 
promulgated by the commission; 

I have fully complied with all rules adopted by the commission 
regarding professional conduct and ethical considerations. 

__________________________________________________________ 
Signature 

_______________________________ 
Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 

IF THIS DECLARATION OF REPRESENTATIVE IS NOT SIGNED 
AND DATED, THE POWER OF ATTORNEY WILL BE RETURNED. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1837, R.S. 47:1989 and R.S. 47:1992. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Tax 
Commission, LR 4:339 (September 1978), amended by the 
Department of Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 10:947 
(November 1984), LR 15:1097 (December 1989), LR 20:198 
(February 1994), LR 21:186 (February 1995), LR 22:117 (February 
1996), amended by the Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, 
LR 24:492 (March 1998), LR 25:319 (February 1999), LR 26:512 
(March 2000), LR 28:521 (March 2002), LR 31:721 (March 2005), 
LR 32:436 (March 2006), LR 33:498 (March 2007), LR 34:688 
(April 2008), LR 36:782 (April 2010), amended by the Office of 
the Governor, Division of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 
38:811 (March 2012), LR 41:682 (April 2015), LR 42:752 (May 
2016), LR 43:658 (April 2017), LR 45:539 (April 2019), LR 
46:567 (April 2020), LR 48: 
§3105. Practice and Procedure for Public Service 

Properties Hearings 
A. The Tax Commission or its designated representative, 

as provided by law, shall conduct hearings to consider the 
written protest of an applicant taxpayer. The appeal shall be 
filed within 30 days after receipt of the Public Service 
Section's Certificate of Value. In order to institute a 
proceeding before the commission, the taxpayer shall file 
Form 3105.A and, if applicable Form 3102/3103.B. 

B.1. All filings to the Louisiana Tax Commission shall 
be filed, in proper form, consisting of an original and seven 
copies on letter size paper, with the Office of the 
Administrator. All appeals and filings shall be deemed filed 
when deposited with the United States Postal Service and 
can be evidenced by proof of mailing by registered or 
certified mail. 

2. The Office of the Administrator shall be sent one 
“service copy” of all State Court, Federal Court, Appellate 
Court, and/or Supreme Court pleadings in which the LTC is 
named party in addition to Special Counsel for the LTC. 

C. At the close of the time period for filing protests, the 
commission shall assign each case to the docket and notify 
the parties of the time and place of the hearing. 

D. Thirty days prior to said hearings, the protesting 
taxpayer shall file a signed, pleading, specifying each 
respect in which the initial determination is contested, 
setting forth the specific basis upon which the protest is 
filed, together with a statement of the relief sought and seven 
copies of all hearing exhibits to be presented; which shall be 
marked "Exhibit Taxpayer_____" and shall be consecutively 
numbered, indexed and bound. Legal memorandum 
submitted by the parties will be made part of the record of 
proceedings before the commission, but shall not be filed as 
exhibits to be offered into evidence for the hearing before 
the commission. 

E. - S. … 
 

Form 3105.A 
Exhibit A 

Appeal to Louisiana Tax Commission 
by Taxpayer  

For Public Service Property 

La. Tax Commission 
P.O. Box 66788 
Baton Rouge, LA 70896 
(225) 219-0339 

 

Taxpayer Name:  

Address:  

City, State, Zip:  

Circle one Industry: 

Airline Boat/Barge  Co-op Electric  Pipeline  Railcar  Railroad  Telephone 
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The Fair Market Value as determined by the Public Service Section of 

the Louisiana Tax Commission is: 

Total $ _________________________ 

I am requesting that the Fair Market Value be fixed at: 

Total $ _________________________ 

I understand that property is assessed at a percentage of fair market value 

which means the price for the property which would be agreed upon 

between a willing and informed buyer and a willing and informed seller 

under usual and ordinary circumstances, the highest price the property 

would bring on the open market if exposed for sale for a reasonable time.  

___________________________________________________ 

Applicant: 

Address:_____________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________ 

Telephone No.:________________________________________ 

Email Address: _______________________________________ 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1837 and R.S. 47:1856. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Tax 

Commission, LR 4:339 (September 1978), amended by the 
Department of Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 10:947 
(November 1984), LR 15:1097 (December 1989), LR 20:198 
(February 1994), LR 21:186 (February 1995), LR 23:209 (February 
1997), amended by the Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, 
LR 24:493 (March 1998), LR 25:320 (February 1999), LR 26:513 
(March 2000), LR 30:492 (March 2004), LR 31:723 (March 2005), 
LR 32:438 (March 2006), LR 33:499 (March 2007), LR 34:689 
(April 2008), LR 36:782 (April 2010), amended by the Office of 
the Governor, Division of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 
38:812 (March 2012), LR 41:683 (April 2015), LR 43:661 (April 
2017), LR 45:541 (April 2019), LR 48: 
§3106. Practice and Procedure for the Appeal of Bank 

Assessments 
A. The Tax Commission or its designated representative, 

as provided by law, shall conduct hearings to consider the 
written protest of an applicant taxpayer. The appeal shall be 
filed within 30 days of the dated Certificate of Value to the 
taxpayer. In order to institute a proceeding before the 
commission, the taxpayer shall file Form 3106.A and, if 
applicable Form 3102/3103.B. 

B. All filings to the Louisiana Tax Commission shall be 
filed with the Office of the Administrator. They shall be 
deemed filed only when actually received, in proper form. 
All filings shall be in the form of an original and seven 
copies on letter size paper. 

1. The Office of the Administrator shall be sent one 
“service copy” of all State Court, Federal Court, Appellate 
Court, and/or Supreme Court pleadings in which the LTC is 
named party in addition to Special Counsel for the LTC. 

C. At the close of the time period for filing protests, the 
commission shall assign each case to the docket and notify 
the parties of the time and place of the hearing. 

D. Thirty days prior to said hearings, the protesting 
taxpayer shall file a signed, pleading, specifying each 
respect in which the initial determination is contested, 
setting forth the specific basis upon which the protest is 
filed, together with a statement of the relief sought and seven 
copies of all hearing exhibits to be presented; which shall be 
marked "Exhibit Taxpayer_____" and shall be consecutively 
numbered, indexed and bound. Legal memorandum 
submitted by the parties will be made part of the record of 

proceedings before the commission, but shall not be filed as 
exhibits to be offered into evidence for the hearing before 
the commission. 

E. - T. … 
 

Form 3106.A 
Appeal to Louisiana Tax Commission  

by Taxpayer 
for Bank Stock Assessments 

LA Tax Commission 
P.O. Box 66788 
Baton Rouge, LA 70896 
(225) 219-0339 

Name:________________________ Parish/District:___________________ 
                         Taxpayer 
Address:_______________________ City, State, Zip: _________________ 

Address or Legal Description of Property Being Appealed  

_____________________________________________________________ 

The Fair Market Value of the Administrative Section of the Louisiana Tax 

Commission is:  $___________________ 

I am requesting that the Fair Market Value be fixed at: $______________  

 

Applicant: 
Address:  __________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________ 
Telephone No.:  _____________________________________________ 
Date:  _____________________________________________________ 
Email Address:  _____________________________________________ 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1837. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 33:499 (March 2007), LR 34:690 
(April 2008), LR 36:782 (April 2010), amended by the Division of 
Administration, Tax Commission, LR 38:812 (March 2012), LR 
41:683 (April 2015), LR 43:661 (April 2017), LR 45:541 (April 
2019), LR 48: 
§3107. Practice and Procedure for Appeal of Insurance 

Credit Assessments 
A. The Tax Commission or its designated representative, 

as provided by law, shall conduct hearings to consider the 
written protest of an applicant taxpayer. The appeal shall be 
filed within 30 days of the dated certificate of value to the 
taxpayer. In order to institute a proceeding before the 
commission, the taxpayer shall file Form 3107.A and, if 
applicable Form 3102/3103.B. 

B. All filings to the Louisiana Tax Commission shall be 
filed with the Office of the Administrator. They shall be 
deemed filed only when actually received, in proper form. 
All filings shall be in the form of an original and seven 
copies on letter size paper. 

1. The Office of the Administrator shall be sent one 
“service copy” of all state court, federal court, appellate 
court, and/or Supreme Court pleadings in which the LTC is 
named party in addition to Special Counsel for the LTC. 

C. At the close of the time period for filing protests, the 
commission shall assign each case to the docket and notify 
the parties of the time and place of the hearing. 

D. Thirty days prior to said hearings, the protesting 
taxpayer shall file a signed, pleading, specifying each 
respect in which the initial determination is contested, 
setting forth the specific basis upon which the protest is 
filed, together with a statement of the relief sought and seven 
copies of all hearing exhibits to be presented; which shall be 
marked "Exhibit Taxpayer_____" and shall be consecutively 
numbered, indexed and bound. Legal memorandum 
submitted by the parties will be made part of the record of 
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proceedings before the commission, but shall not be filed as 
exhibits to be offered into evidence for the hearing before 
the commission. 

E. - T. … 
 

Form 3107.A 
Appeal To Louisiana Tax Commission  

by Taxpayer 
for Insurance Assessments 

LA Tax Commission 
P.O. Box 66788 
Baton Rouge, LA 70896 
(225) 219-0339 

 
Name:________________________ Parish/District:___________________ 
                         Taxpayer 
Address:_______________________ City, State, Zip: _________________ 
 
Address or Legal Description of Property Being Appealed 
__________________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________ 
 
The Fair Market Value of the Administrative Section of the Louisiana Tax 
Commission is:$___________________ 
 

I am requesting that the Fair Market Value be fixed at: $________________ 

 
Appellant: 

Address:  __________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________ 
Telephone No.:  _____________________________________________ 
Date:  _____________________________________________________ 
Email Address:  _____________________________________________ 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1837. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 33:501 (March 2007), amended LR 
34:690 (April 2008), LR 36:782 (April 2010), amended by the 
Office of the Governor, Division of Administration, Tax 
Commission, LR 38:812 (March 2012), LR 41:683 (April 2015), 
LR 43:661 (April 2017), LR 45:541 (April 2019), LR 48: 
Chapter 35. Miscellaneous 
§3501. Service Fees―Tax Commission 

A. The Tax Commission is hereby authorized on an 
interim basis for the period beginning on July 1, 2021, and 
ending on June 30, 2026, to levy and collect the following 
fees in connection with services performed by the 
commission: 

1. A fee for the assessment of public service 
properties, at the rate of four hundredths of one percent of 
the assessed value of such properties, to be paid by each 
public service property which pays ad valorem taxes. 

2. A fee for the assessment of insurance companies, at 
the rate of three hundredths of one percent of the assessed 
value of such properties, to be paid by each insurance 
company which pays ad valorem taxes. 

3. A fee for the assessment of financial institutions, at 
the rate of three hundredths of one percent of the assessed 
value of such properties, to be paid by each bank stock and 
loan and finance company which pays ad valorem taxes. 

B. - D.1. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1835 and R.S. 47:1838. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue and Taxation, Tax Commission, LR 19:212 (February 
1993), amended LR 20:198 (February 1994), amended by the 
Department of Revenue, Tax Commission, LR 24:494 (March 
1998), LR 25:320 (February 1999), LR 26:513 (March 2000), LR 
28:521 (March 2002), LR 30:493 (March 2004), LR 31:724 (March 
2005), LR 32:439 (March 2006), LR 33:502 (March 2007), LR 

35:501 (March 2009), amended by the Office of the Governor, 
Division of Administration, Tax Commission, LR 37:1403 (May 
2011), LR 41:683 (April 2015), LR 43:662 (April 2017), LR 
44:585 (March 2018), LR 45:542 (April 2019), LR 48: 

 
Lawrence E. Chehardy 
Chairman 

2112#022 

 
DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Revenue 
Policy Services Division 

Income: Withholding Tax (LAC 61:I.1515) 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the 
Administrative Procedures Act, R.S. 49:953.1, and Act 285 
of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, 
and R.S. 47:114, 114.1, 1511, 1520(A)(2) the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, (“the Department”) is, 
by emergency rule, amending LAC 61:I.1515. Louisiana 
Revised Statute 47:1520(A)(2) authorizes the Secretary the 
discretion to require electronic filing of tax returns or reports 
by administrative rule promulgated with legislative oversight 
in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq.The purpose of this regulation is to amend the 
rule on Mandatory Electronic Filing of Tax Returns to 
conform to the return reporting requirements set forth under 
R.S. 47:114.1 as authorized by Act 285 of the 2021 Regular 
Session of the Louisiana Legislature. Specifically, this 
Emergency Rule requires employers who file 50 or more 
Federal Form 1099-NEC to file such Forms electronically 
with accompanying LDR Form L-3, Form W-2s and any 
other informational returns. The promulgation of this rule on 
an emergency basis is necessary to expeditiously instruct 
taxpayers of the mandatory electronic filing requirement for 
Federal Form 1099-NECs. A delay in adopting this Rule 
could hinder the effective collection of Federal Form 1099-
NECs due as early as January 1, 2022. 

This Emergency Rule is effective December 1, 2021, and 
will remain in effect for 180 days, unless renewed or 
revoked, or until the adoption of the final Rule, whichever 
comes first. 

Title 61 
REVENUE AND TAXATION 

Part I.  Taxes Collected and Administered by the 
Secretary of Revenue 

Chapter 15. Income: Withholding Tax  
§1515. Withholding Tax Statements and Returns–

Electronic Filing Requirements  
A. - C. … 

a. Employers that file 50 or more Federal Form 
1099-NECs due on or after January 1, 2022, are required to 
electronically file the Form L-3, the Form 1099-NECs, Form 
W-2s, and any information returns. 

D. - E. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:114, R.S. 47:287.614, R.S. 47:609, R.S. 47:1511 and R.S. 
47:1520(A)(2). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana 
Department of Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 28:1489 
(June 2002), amended LR 35:2204 (October 2009), LR 38:2382 
(September 2012), amended LR44:1638 (September 2018), 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1831

amended by the Department of Revenue, Policy Services Division, 
LR 48: 

 
Kimberly J. Lewis 
Secretary 

2111#015 

 
DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY 

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission 

Supplemental Feeding Ban in Union  
and Morehouse Parishes 

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S. 
49:953.1 and under the authority of R.S. 56:115 and 116, the 
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby adopts the 
following Emergency Rule. 

On December 2, 2021, the Arkansas Game and Fish 
Commission announced that a Chronic Wasting Disease 
(CWD) positive doe was discovered in Union County, 
Arkansas. The CWD positive doe was located just a few 
miles north of the Louisiana Border on Felsenthal National 
Wildlife Refuge. 

Therefore, in response to the discovery of CWD in 
Arkansas near the Louisiana Border, the Department of 

Wildlife and Fisheries (LDWF) is implementing its CWD 
Response Plan to monitor and curb the spread of CWD into 
Louisiana. The immediate cessation of all supplemental 
feeding, including mineral or salt licks, is hereby initiated 
for Union and Morehouse Parishes. The purpose of this 
feeding ban is to reduce the potential for the spread of CWD 
into Louisiana by reducing the risk of exposure when deer 
are concentrated around feeding sites. 

The use of approved bait not normally ingested by deer 
for feral hog trapping will still be allowed. All bait must be 
placed and contained within the trap itself. Backyard bird 
feeders are also exempt from this Declaration of Emergency. 

This Declaration of Emergency shall become effective 
December 6, 2021, and will remain in effect for the 
maximum period allowed under the Administrative 
Procedure Act. The Secretary of the Department of Wildlife 
and Fisheries is authorized to take any and all necessary 
steps on behalf of the commission to promulgate and 
effectuate this Declaration of Emergency, and extend it if 
necessary.  

 
Jerri G. Smitko 
Chair 

2110#012 
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Rules 
 
 

RULE 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences 

Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission 

Restrictions on Application of Certain Pesticides 
(LAC 7:XXIII.1103)  

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950, et seq., and pursuant to the authority set forth in R.S. 
3:3203, the Louisiana Department of Agriculture and 
Forestry (“Department”) has amended LAC 7:XXIII.1103 to 
repeal the herbicide application permitting program for the 
Sabine River Authority as it pertains to Giant Salvinia on 
and around the Toledo Bend Reservoir and to repeal the 
herbicide application permitting program on and around the 
waters of Lake Bistineau. The Sabine River Authority and 
the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries have 
both requested that these rules be repealed. These rules were 
originally enacted in 2011 and required private citizens 
wishing to apply approved aquatic herbicides to nuisance 
vegetation (Giant Salvinia) located on their property on the 
Toledo Bend Reservoir or Lake Bistineau to attend an in-
person training, submit records and retain those records. 
There has been very little spray effort by private individuals 
and no requests for additional training by uncertified citizens 
and the use of this herbicide program has not been active in 
many years. It is the opinion of the Department that the EPA 
rules already in place that govern the public’s ability to 
apply aquatic herbicides to their private property are 
sufficient to govern any such activities on these lakes and 
these administrative rules are no longer necessary. This Rule 
is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 7 
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS 

Part XXIII.  Pesticides 
Chapter 11. Regulations Governing Application of 

Pesticides 
§1103. Restrictions on Application of Certain Pesticides 

A. - I. … 
J. No person shall apply, use, or incorporate the use of 

any herbicide, as defined in §103, including but not limited 
to, those registered with and/or approved by the U.S. 
Environmental Protection Agency or the department, for the 
management, control, eradication or maintenance of weeds, 
grass, trees, shrubs, foliage, vegetation or other natural 
growth in any parish right-of-way, ditch, servitude, drainage 
area, roadside, road shoulder, green area, buffer zone, 
waterway, neutral ground or median in the unincorporated 
areas of St. Tammany Parish. 

1. Definitions as used in this Subsection 
Ditch―natural or dedicated area which provides for 

the containment or flow of water from rain or adjacent 
drainage areas or waterways such as streams, creeks, ponds, 
lakes or rivers. 

Drainage Area―an area maintained for the purpose 
of channeling or preventing accumulation of water from 
surrounding land. 

Easement―a designated right to use the property of 
another for a specific purpose, i.e., drainage, utility 
easement. 

Median/Neutral Ground―the area dividing or 
separating a roadway and not used for right of passage. 

Right-of-Way―any public way, street, road, alley, 
easement, servitude or access, which was dedicated to or 
acquired by the St. Tammany Parish to provide means of 
access to abutting properties; whether paved, improved or 
unimproved, including those areas dedicated for proposed or 
future uses. 

Roadside/Road Shoulder―natural or dedicated areas 
which are parallel, contiguous to, abut, adjoin, border, edge, 
connect or approach any public right-of-way, road, street or 
highway. 

Servitude―a right-of-way through or across property 
belonging to another. 

2. Exemptions are hand held manual pump sprayers 
up to a maximum three-gallon capacity. 

K. An ultra low volume (ULV) malathion and a ULV 
pyrethroid insecticide (tank mixed) may be applied to 
control plant bugs in cotton only between sunrise on May 15 
through sunrise on September 15 of each year, subject to the 
following. 

1. Applications shall be made at no less than seven-
day intervals at an application rate not to exceed the 
individual pesticide product labels and with no other 
dilutions or tank mixes. 

2. Each application shall be reported, in writing and 
within 24 hours of the application, to the appropriate Boll 
Weevil Eradication Program district office by the farmer, 
agricultural consultant or owner/operator. 

3. The report shall include the names and addresses of 
the farmer, agricultural consultant (if appropriate), 
owner/operator and applicator; the applicator’s number 
issued by the department; the field name or number; the 
number of acres treated; the name and EPA registration 
number of the pesticide product; and the application date and 
time. 

L. - N. Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:3203, R.S. 3:3242 and R.S. 3:3249. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture, Advisory Commission on Pesticides, LR 9:189 (April 
1983), amended LR 10:196 (March 1984), LR 11:219 (March 
1985), LR 11:942 (October 1985), amended by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, LR 18:953 (September 1992), LR 19:1119 (September 
1993), LR 21:668 (July 1995), LR 24:281 (February 1998), LR 
24:2076 (November 1998), LR 26:1428 (July 2000), LR 26:1966 
(September 2000), LR 27:279 (March 2001), LR 27:1672 (October 
2001), LR 33:1855 (September 2007), LR 35:628 (April 2009), LR 
36:1980 (September 2010), LR 37:269 (January 2011), LR 37:809 
(March 2011), amended by Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
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Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Advisory 
Commission on Pesticides, LR 37:3478 (December 2011), 
amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Advisory 
Commission on Pesticides, LR 38:1556 (July 2012), amended by 
the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agriculture 
and Environmental Sciences, LR 42:732 (May 2016), LR 47:1832 
(December 2021). 

 
Mike Strain, DVM 
Commissioner  

2112#013 

 
RULE 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences 

Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission 

Industrial Hemp  
(LAC 7:XIII.Chapter 13) 

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq., and pursuant to the authority set forth in R.S. 
3:1461 et seq., the Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
(“Department”), through the Office of Agricultural and 
Environmental Sciences, has amended LAC 7:XIII.1301, 
1303, 1305, 1307, 1309, 1311, 1313, 1315, 1317, 1319, 
1321, 1323, 1327, 1330, 1331, 1333, 1335, 1337 and 1341 
of the Industrial Hemp Rules and Regulations. The 
amendments are being made in accordance with Act 336 of 
the 2021 Regular Session, pertaining to recent changes in the 
Louisiana Industrial Hemp Law as it relates to: adding 
additional definitions, changing the words "contract carrier" 
to "handler", establishing a handler license, establishing 
planting report requirements, changing the term “federally 
defined THC level” to “acceptable industrial hemp THC 
level,” adding approval method for non-certified seed, 
adding additional prohibition line items, adding an industrial 
hemp research regulation, clarifying records requirement, 
adding a performance-based sampling section and adding a 
remediation provision in addition to the destruction option. A 
few of the provisions contain grammatical and formatting 
corrections as well. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day 
of promulgation. 

Title 7 
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS 

Part XIII.  Seeds 
Chapter 13. Industrial Hemp  
Subchapter A. General Provisions 
§1301. Authority 

A. The Louisiana Department of Agriculture and 
Forestry adopts these regulations under the authority of R.S. 
3:1461 et seq. for the purpose of regulation, licensure, and 
enforcement of the cultivation, processing, and handling of 
industrial hemp.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1464. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:170 (February 2020), amended LR 47:1833 (December 2021). 

§1303. Definitions 
A. ...  
B. The following words and terms shall have the 

following meanings.  
Acceptable Industrial Hemp THC Level—when the 

application of the measurement of uncertainty to the 
reported total delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol content 
concentration level on a dry weight basis produces a 
distribution range that includes 0.3 percent or less. 

* * * 
Certificate of Analysis—Repealed.  

* * * 
Corrective Action Plan –a plan proposed by LDAF for 

correcting a negligent violation or non-compliance for any 
licensed industrial hemp grower, seed producer, handler or 
other person(s) found to be in violation of these rules. 

* * * 
Destruction Report—an official document issued by 

LDAF that must be completed by a licensed producer of 
industrial hemp and submitted to LDAF prior to destruction 
of any industrial hemp plot.  

* * * 
Federally Defined THC Level for Hemp—Repealed. 

* * * 
Grower—a licensee authorized to obtain industrial 

hemp seed, possess industrial hemp seed for planting 
cultivating, cultivate an industrial hemp crop, harvest 
industrial hemp plant parts, as well as possess, store, 
transport, and market unprocessed plant parts grown under 
their grower’s license, pursuant to this Chapter.  

* * * 
Handle or Handling—includes all of the following:  

a. transporting or delivering industrial hemp 
material in intrastate commerce for compensation;  

b. commercially harvesting, storing, or grinding 
industrial hemp material received from a grower; 

c. cleaning or packaging industrial hemp seed 
received from a seed producer; 

d. brokering industrial hemp material; or 
e. receiving industrial hemp material for testing. 

Handler—a licensee authorized to engage in handling 
as defined herein. 

* * * 
Harvest Report—an official document issued by LDAF 

that must be completed by a licensed grower or seed 
producer of industrial hemp and submitted to LDAF prior to 
harvest of any industrial hemp plot.  

* * * 
Industrial Hemp—the plant Cannabis sativa L. and any 

part of that plant, including the seeds thereof and all 
derivatives, extracts, cannabinoids, isomers, acids, salts, and 
salts of isomers, whether growing or not, with a total delta-9 
tetrahydrocannabinol concentration level of not more than 
0.3 percent on a dry weight basis.  

Industrial Hemp Plant Parts—any floral buds, leaves, 
roots, seeds, stalks, or stems of the plant Cannabis sativa L. 
with a total delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration level 
of not more than 0.3 percent on a dry weight basis.  

* * * 
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Key Participants—Repealed.  
* * * 

LDAF—the Louisiana Department of Agriculture and 
Forestry. 

License Application—a document executed by a person 
and LDAF authorizing the person to grow, handle, process, 
or store industrial hemp at one or more specified locations in 
Louisiana under the terms set forth in the document, R.S. 
3:1461 et seq., and this Chapter. 

Licensee—any person possessing a handler, grower, 
processor or seed producer license issued by LDAF under 
the authority of this Chapter. 

* * * 
Negligence or Negligent Violation—failure to exercise 

the level of care that a reasonably prudent person would 
exercise in complying with the requirements set forth in this 
Chapter. 

Non-Consumable Hemp—any product derived from 
industrial hemp that does not contain any cannabinoid, 
including cannabidiol, and is not intended for consumption 
or topical use.  

Notice of Analysis—an official document issued by a 
laboratory approved by LDAF which includes, along with 
other sample information, the unique sample number and 
THC level test results of the submitted sample. 

* * * 
Processing—converting industrial hemp into a non-

consumable, marketable form. 
Processor—any licensed individual, partnership, 

corporation, cooperative association, or other business entity 
that receives industrial hemp for processing into non-
consumable hemp commodities or products. Processor shall 
not include a consumable hemp processor as defined in R.S. 
3:1481.  

Prohibited Variety—an industrial hemp variety or strain 
that meets one or more of the following: 

a. more than 50 percent of official LDAF sample 
test results are above the 0.30 percent total THC 
concentration level; 

b. an official LDAF sample test result that is equal 
to or greater than 1.0 percent total THC; 

c. information in the public domain that supports 
the fact that the variety or strain is not industrial hemp. 

Remediate or Remediation—the process of rendering 
non-compliant cannabis compliant by removing and 
destroying, in the presence of and by a method approved by 
LDAF, all flower material, while retaining stalk, stems, leaf 
material, and seeds, or by shredding the entire plant into a 
biomass-like material, then re-testing the shredded biomass 
material for compliance.  

Research Institution—an accredited institution of higher 
learning or a research facility that conducts scientific 
research on industrial hemp, or any licensee producing 
industrial hemp for research purposes, when none of the 
industrial hemp grown is intended for commerce.  

Seed Producer—a licensee authorized to obtain, 
produce, transport, and sell industrial hemp seed pursuant to 
this Chapter.  

* * * 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:1462 and R.S. 3:1464. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 

Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:170 (February 2020), LR 47:438 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1833 (December 2021). 
Subchapter B. Licenses 
§1305. Licensing 

A. Each industrial hemp seed producer, grower, 
processor, or handler shall obtain a license from LDAF prior 
to engaging in the regulated activity.  

B. - I. … 
J. The licensee shall submit to LDAF in writing any 

requests for license modification if there is any change to the 
information submitted in the application including but not 
limited to: sale of a business or any modifications to any 
information concerning the licensee’s approved fields, 
greenhouses, indoor growing structures, or any other sites 
where that licensee stores, processes or handles industrial 
hemp plants or plant parts. Requests for license 
modifications shall be submitted to LDAF within 15 days of 
any change of the information submitted in the application.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1462, R.S. 3:1464, and R.S. 3:1465. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:171 (February 2020), LR 47:438 (April 2021); amended LR 
47:1834 (December 2021). 
§1307. Seed Producer License 

A. - C. … 
D. The application shall include, at a minimum, the 

following information for consideration: 
1. type of license being requested as set forth in R.S. 

3:1465; 
2. applicant’s full name, Louisiana mailing and 

physical address, telephone number, email address, and 
proof of identification;  

3. physical address, legal description, location ID, and 
GPS coordinates for each field, greenhouse, indoor growing 
structure, or site where industrial hemp will be grown, 
handled, or stored;  

4. if the applicant is a business entity:  
a. the full name of the business;  
b. the principal Louisiana business physical 

address; 
c. the full name, title and email address of the 

individual applying for the license;  
d. the full name, title, and email address of the 

designated responsible party;  
e. the full name and mailing address of the 

registered agent; and 
f. the employer identification number. 

D.5. - E. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:1462, R.S. 3:1464, and R.S. 3:1465. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:171 (February 2020), LR 47:439 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1834 (December 2021). 
§1309. Grower License 

A. … 
B. A grower license issued by LDAF shall authorize the 

licensee to obtain industrial hemp seed, possess industrial 
hemp seed for planting, cultivate an industrial hemp crop, 
harvest industrial hemp plant parts, as well as possess, store, 
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transport, and market plant parts grown under their grower’s 
license pursuant to this Chapter.  

C. - C.1. … 
2. applicant’s full name, Louisiana mailing and 

physical address, telephone number, email address, and 
proof of identification;  

3. - 4.d. … 
e. the full name and mailing address of the 

registered agent; and 
f. the employer identification number; 

5. - 6. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:1462, R.S. 3:1464, and R.S. 3:1465. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:172 (February 2020), LR 47:439 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1834 (December 2021). 
§1311. Processor License 

A. No person shall process industrial hemp into a non-
consumable product without first applying for and receiving 
an industrial hemp processor license from LDAF. 

B. A processor license issued by LDAF shall authorize 
the licensee to possess, process, store, or transport industrial 
hemp plant parts for processing pursuant to this Chapter.  

C. The application shall include, at a minimum, the 
following information for consideration:  

1. applicant’s full name, Louisiana mailing and 
physical address, telephone number, email address, and 
proof of identification;  

2. if the applicant is a business entity:  
a. - d. … 
e. the full name and mailing address of the 

registered agent; and 
f. the employer identification number. 

3. detailed maps, legal description, physical address, 
location ID, and GPS coordinates for each building or site 
where industrial hemp will be processed, handled, or stored. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1462, R.S. 3:1464, and R.S. 3:1465. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:172 (February 2020), LR 47:439 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1835 (December 2021). 
§1313. Handler License 

A. No person shall handle industrial hemp without first 
applying for and receiving an industrial hemp handler 
license from LDAF. 

B. A handler license issued by LDAF shall authorize the 
licensee to:  

1. transport or deliver industrial hemp in intrastate 
commerce for compensation; 

2. commercially harvest, store, or grind industrial 
hemp material received from a grower; 

3. clean or package industrial hemp seed received 
from a seed producer: 

4. broker industrial hemp material; and  
5. receive industrial hemp for testing.  

C. The application shall require applicants to submit, at a 
minimum, the following information and documents: 

1. applicant’s full name, Louisiana mailing and 
physical address, telephone number, email address, and 
proof of identification; 

2. if the applicant is a business entity:  
a. - c. … 
d. the full name, title, and email address of the 

designated responsible party;  
e. the full name and mailing address of the 

registered agent; and 
f. the employer identification number. 

3. detailed maps, legal description, physical address, 
location ID, and GPS coordinates for each building or site 
where industrial hemp will be cleaned, packaged, handled, 
or stored. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1462, R.S. 3:1464, and R.S. 3:1465. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:172 (February 2020), amended LR 47:1835 (December 2021). 
§1315. Criminal Background Check 

NOTE: See §1305.H.1-2 for criminal conviction prohibitions 
regarding licensure 

A. The applicant for each seed producer, grower, 
processor, or handler license shall undergo and pay for an 
annual criminal background check. 

B. If the applicant is a business entity, the individual 
applying for a license, and the designated responsible party 
shall undergo and pay for an annual criminal background 
check. 

C. - E. … 
F. Substitution of a designated responsible party shall 

require the submission of a current criminal background 
check report for the proposed substituted designated 
responsible party issued within the last 60 days. Licensee 
must obtain prior written approval from LDAF for the 
substitution of a designated responsible party.  

1. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:1464 and R.S. 3:1465. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:173 (February 2020), LR 47:439 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1835 (December 2021). 
Subchapter C. Fees 
§1317. Licensing and Testing Fees 

A. License Fees  
1. The annual fee for a seed producer, grower, 

processor, and handler license shall be $500 each. 
A.2. - B.3. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:1464 and R.S. 3:1467.  
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:173 (February 2020), LR 47:439 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1835 (December 2021). 
Subchapter D. Seed Producers and Growers 
§1319. Requirements for Seed Producers and Growers 

A. - A.6. … 
B. LDAF may sample and test any industrial hemp 

material in a licensee’s possession at any time if there is 
reason to believe that a violation of this Chapter has 
occurred.  

C. A licensee shall submit in writing a completed 
Harvest or Destruction report to LDAF within 15 days of the 
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intended harvest date or intended destruction date of a failed 
crop. 

D. Planting Reports 
1. Grower licensees shall submit a completed first 

report of planting on a form provided by LDAF for all hemp 
plantings within 15 days of planting;  

2. For all true seed production, seed producer 
licensees shall submit a completed first report of planting on 
a form provided by LDAF within 15 days of planting; and  

3. For all vegetative stock plantings, seed producer 
licensees shall submit a completed quarterly planting report 
on a form provided by LDAF on or before March 31, June 
30, September 30, and December 31 of each year.  

E. Representatives of LDAF shall be provided with 
complete and unrestricted access to all industrial hemp 
plants, whether growing or harvested, and all land, 
buildings, and other structures used for the cultivation, 
handling, and storage of all industrial hemp plants and all 
locations listed in the license application. 

F. An industrial hemp crop shall not be harvested more 
than 30 days following the date of sample collection by 
LDAF, unless specifically authorized in writing by LDAF. 

G. An industrial hemp crop planted or cultivated in a 
field, greenhouse, or indoor growing structure shall be 
planted or cultivated in a manner to allow LDAF to collect a 
representative sample throughout the entire crop. If a crop is 
not planted or cultivated in such a manner that allows for the 
collection of a sample throughout the entire crop, then the 
grower shall make modifications to the crop to allow 
collection and sampling throughout the entire crop.  

H. A licensee shall destroy any unharvested industrial 
hemp plants contained in a field, greenhouse, or indoor 
growing structure or any portion thereof resulting from crop 
failure or that licensee’s failure to harvest for any reason. 
LDAF shall approve the written destruction method of the 
unharvested industrial hemp plants.  

I. A licensee shall monitor and destroy volunteer 
industrial hemp plants from the licensee’s cultivation for a 
period of three years after cultivation ends. 

J. A licensee who fails to timely submit a Harvest or 
Destruction Report or who harvests a crop prior to a sample 
being collected by LDAF may be subject to crop destruction 
and regulatory action up to and including license revocation.  

K. Licensed seed producers and growers shall report 
industrial hemp crop acreage or square footage to the USDA 
Farm Service Agency and shall provide, at a minimum, the 
following information: 

1. street address and, to the extent practicable, GPS 
location for each field, greenhouse, or indoor growing 
structure where industrial hemp will be cultivated; 

2. acreage or square footage for each field, 
greenhouse, or indoor growing structure dedicated to the 
cultivation of industrial hemp; and 

3. LDAF license number. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:1464, R.S. 3:1467, and R.S. 3:1468. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:173 (February 2020), LR 47:439 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1835 (December 2021). 

§1321. Seed Acquisition and Approval  
A. - B.1. … 

2. seed originating from a Louisiana licensed seed 
producer or handler, or an out-of-state person authorized to 
produce hemp seed by the USDA or under an approved state 
plan pursuant to the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018, 
P.L. 115-334, or under an authorized state pilot program 
pursuant to the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2014, P.L. 
113-79, and that is accompanied by the following official 
documentation: 

a. certificate of analysis issued by a third party 
independent laboratory showing that the industrial hemp 
from which the seed was harvested had a THC concentration 
of not more than the acceptable industrial hemp THC level;  

B.2.b. - E. ... 
F. No person shall sell or transfer industrial hemp seed 

to any person in Louisiana without first verifying that the 
person receiving the seed is licensed by LDAF.  

G. No person shall buy or otherwise acquire industrial 
hemp seed from any person in Louisiana without first 
verifying that the person distributing the seed is a seed 
producer or handler licensed by LDAF.  

H. Upon request from LDAF, a licensed seed producer 
shall provide a seed distribution list within 48 hours of the 
request showing locations where and to whom industrial 
hemp seed was distributed. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1431, R.S. 3:1436, R.S. 3:1445, 3:1463, R.S. 3:1464, R.S. 
3:1465, and R.S. 3:1466.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:174 (February 2020), LR 47:440 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1836 (December 2021). 
Subchapter E. Restrictions and Prohibitions 
§1323. Land Use Restrictions 

A. A licensee shall not grow, handle, process, or store 
industrial hemp in any structure that is used or appears to be 
used for residential purposes. 

B. A licensee shall not grow, handle, process or store 
industrial hemp in any outdoor field or site that is located 
within 1,000 feet of a school, daycare or similar public areas 
frequented by children as determined by LDAF. 

C. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:1464 and R.S. 3:1465. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:175 (February 2020), LR 47:440 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1836 (December 2021). 
§1327. Prohibitions 

A. - A.10. … 
11. sell or transfer, or permit the sale or transfer of 

living industrial hemp plants or plant parts to a person in the 
state who does not hold an industrial hemp license issued by 
LDAF;  

12. commingle harvested industrial hemp plant parts 
from one plot with harvested industrial hemp plant parts 
from another plot prior to receipt of compliant THC 
concentration level test results from LDAF; 
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13. commingle different varieties of industrial hemp 
plants in a single plot; or 

14. adulterate industrial hemp plants or plant parts in 
any manner that renders it non-compliant with this Chapter. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1464, R.S. 3:1465, R.S. 3:1466, R.S. 3:1467, R.S. 3:1468, R.S. 
3:1470, and R.S. 3:1471.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:175 (February 2020), LR 47:440 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1836 (December 2021). 
Subchapter F. Reporting, Research, and  

Record-Keeping 
§1330. Industrial Hemp Research 

A. Except for those entities exempted pursuant to R.S. 
3:1469, all research institutions who intend to perform 
industrial hemp research shall possess a valid license with 
LDAF, and submit an annual industrial hemp research plan 
to LDAF. The research plan shall include, but not be limited 
to, the following information:  

1. a detailed research summary outlining the purpose 
and objectives that demonstrates to LDAF’s satisfaction that 
research of hemp is being performed;  

2. all locations where industrial hemp research will be 
conducted;  

3. strain(s) and/or variety(ies) of industrial hemp used 
in the research; 

4. a timeline of all research activities;  
5. a destruction plan for all cannabis plants involved 

in the research;  
6. results of hemp-related research information and 

findings conducted by the licensee during the previous 12-
month period. Trade secret or patent information developed 
from hemp research may be omitted from the annual 
research plan so long as it is necessary for the research 
institution to protect such information; and  

7. any other information as may be requested by 
LDAF. 

B. No industrial hemp research shall be performed 
without first obtaining written approval of a research plan 
from LDAF; 

C. No industrial hemp research shall be performed on 
strains or varieties not pre-approved by LDAF;  

D. Any change(s) to the research plan must be submitted 
in writing to, and approved by, LDAF prior to 
implementation of the change(s); 

E.  Industrial hemp or industrial hemp plant parts 
grown for research purposes shall not be offered for sale or 
enter the stream of commerce, except as otherwise provided 
in this Chapter; 

F.  Industrial hemp grown for research purposes 
shall be subject to the inspection, record keeping, sampling, 
and testing requirements as set forth in this Chapter; 

G. Licensees producing industrial hemp for both 
commercial and research purposes at the same location shall 
meet the following minimum isolation requirements between 
commercial and research plants and plant parts: 

1. material grown or stored indoors shall be separated 
at all times by contiguous walls extending from the floor to 
the structure’s ceiling; and 

2. material grown or stored outdoors shall be 
separated by a minimum distance of twenty (20) feet at all 
times; 

H. Each industrial hemp lot and harvested plant material 
produced for research purposes shall be plainly and clearly 
identified with the following information; 

1. “for research purposes,” and  
2. the name of the strain or variety.  

I. Research institutions shall be assessed a negligent 
violation if the THC content of a sample collected by LDAF 
exceeds 1 percent total delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol. 
Research institutions shall not receive more than one 
negligent violation in a growing season.  

J. If during the course of cultivation, the research 
institution decides to convert an industrial hemp research 
plot into commercial production, then the plot shall comply 
with the sampling and testing requirements set forth in this 
Chapter.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1464 and R.S. 3:1469. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
47:1837 (December 2021). 
§1331. Records 

A. - A.2. … 
3. for seed producers and growers, documentation of 

traceability from seed acquisition to harvest or crop 
termination; and  

4. ...  
B. All licensees transporting or delivering industrial 

hemp or industrial hemp plant parts shall have a copy of 
their license(s) in their possession at all times during 
transport or delivery.  

C. Any person transporting or delivering industrial hemp 
or industrial hemp plant parts entered into commerce shall 
also have a dated invoice, bill of lading, or manifest in his or 
her possession at all times during transport or delivery, 
which shall include:  

1. the seller’s and purchaser’s name and address;  
2. the specific origin and destination of the industrial 

hemp being transported; and  
3. the quantity of industrial hemp being transported. 

D. All records required under R.S. 3:1466 and this 
Chapter shall be maintained by the licensee while the license 
is valid and for a minimum of three years after the expiration 
of the license  

E. Required records shall be provided for inspection 
within 48 hours upon request by LDAF. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1464 and R.S. 3:1466.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:176 (February 2020), amended LR 47:1837 (December 2021). 
Subchapter G. Inspections 
§1333. Site Access and Compliance  

A. When there is reason to believe that a violation of any 
provision of R.S. 3:1461 et seq. or this Chapter has occurred, 
the commissioner or his authorized agent(s) shall have 
access, during normal working hours, to any premises where
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industrial hemp plants or plant parts are transported, 
produced, cultivated, handled, and/or stored for the purpose 
of inspection, investigation, and/or collection of samples for 
testing. The commissioner or his authorized agent(s) may 
inspect and/or sample any industrial hemp seed, plant, or 
plant parts located on the premises. LDAF shall not charge a 
testing fee for samples collected pursuant to an investigation 
initiated by LDAF.  

B. LDAF shall conduct inspections, at least annually, of 
a random sample of licensees to verify that industrial hemp 
is not being produced in violation of this R.S. 3:1461 et seq., 
or this Chapter. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1464 and R.S. 3:1468. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:176 (February 2020), amended LR 47:1837 (December 2021). 
Subchapter H. Sampling, Testing, Remediation,  

and Destruction  
§1335. THC Sampling and Testing 

A. All industrial hemp plants or plant parts, whether 
harvested or unharvested, shall be subject to sampling and 
testing for THC levels by LDAF as set forth in this Section.  

B. ... 
C. Sample Collection 

1. Licensees shall submit a Harvest Report for each 
field, greenhouse or indoor growing structure to LDAF prior 
to harvesting any industrial hemp plants.  

2. - 5. … 
6. All samples collected by LDAF become the 

property of the LDAF and are non-returnable. No 
compensation shall be owed by LDAF for samples collected 
under this Chapter.  

7. … 
8. The licensee shall harvest industrial hemp plants or 

plant parts within 30 days of the sample collection by LDAF, 
unless an exception is authorized in writing by LDAF. 
Should a licensee fail to complete harvest within 30 days 
and no exception was authorized by LDAF, a second sample 
and test of the plot shall be performed and the licensee shall 
be assessed an additional testing fee per sample in an 
amount not to exceed $250 per sample. 

D. Performance-based Sampling 
1. Industrial hemp lots produced for research purposes 

may not be subject to sampling and testing requirements 
outlined in this Section when all of the following 
requirements are met:  

a. LDAF has a confidence level that 95 percent of 
the industrial hemp plants in each lot subject to alternate 
method will not test above the acceptable industrial hemp 
THC level; 

b. no industrial hemp will enter the stream of 
commerce;  

c. the research institution has submitted and 
received written approval of an industrial hemp research 
plan from LDAF; 

d. the research institution maintains records 
documenting the strain or variety’s compliance with the 
acceptable industrial hemp THC level. 

2. LDAF may inspect, sample, and test any industrial 
hemp plants or plant parts, at any time to ensure compliance 
with this Chapter. 

3. LDAF shall conduct random inspections, including 
records reviews on research institutions, regardless of 
whether or not they are subject to the sampling and testing 
requirements.  

E. Laboratory Testing 
1. Quantitative determination of THC levels measured 

using liquid chromatography with ultraviolet detection (LC-
UV) or mass spectral detection if required by matrix 
interference (LC/MS/MS) shall be the accepted analytical 
technique to avoid the risk of incomplete decarboxylation, 
therefore, removing the need for any post-decarboxylation. 

2. The testing methodology shall consider the 
potential conversion of THC-A in industrial hemp into THC 
and the test result shall measure the total available THC 
derived from the sum of the THC and THC-A content. 
Appropriately, the THC-A result will be modified by the 
molecular weight conversion factor 0.877 prior to 
summation with THC. The total THC concentration level 
shall be reported on a dry weight basis. 

3. Analytical testing for purposes of detecting the 
concentration levels of THC shall meet the following 
standards: 

a. laboratory quality assurance must ensure the 
validity and reliability of test results; 

b. analytical method selection, validation, and 
verification must ensure that the testing method used is 
appropriate (fit for purpose), and that the laboratory can 
successfully perform the testing; 

c. the demonstration of testing validity must ensure 
consistent, accurate analytical performance;  

d. method performance specifications must ensure 
analytical tests are sufficiently sensitive for the purposes of 
detectability requirements of this Chapter;  

e. an effective disposal procedure in accordance 
with DEA regulations for samples of industrial hemp plants 
and industrial hemp plant parts that do not meet the 
requirements of R.S. 3:1461 et seq. or this Chapter.  

f. the measurement of uncertainty shall be 
estimated and reported with the results. 

4. All testing of industrial hemp samples shall be 
conducted by LDAF or by any public postsecondary 
education institution in which LDAF has entered into a 
contract, cooperative endeavor agreement, memorandum of 
understanding, or other agreement for THC testing. 

5. The results of the THC analysis shall be reported to 
the licensee and, if tested by an approved third party 
laboratory, to LDAF.  

6. A notification of analysis shall be issued for 
samples with a THC concentration that do not exceed the 
acceptable industrial hemp THC level and no further action 
shall be required. The plot or harvested plant material from 
which the sample was obtained shall be released for 
marketing or further processing. 

7. A notification of analysis shall be issued for 
samples that exceed the acceptable industrial hemp THC 
level and a licensee may request a resample of any harvested 
cannabis that has undergone remediation as set forth in 
§1337 of this Chapter. If no request is made within 10 
calendar days of the sample results being reported to the 
licensee, or the retested sample results exceed the acceptable 
industrial hemp THC level, then the plot or harvested plant 
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material from which the sample was taken shall be subject to 
destruction as set forth in §1337. 

8. No industrial hemp plants or plant parts for which a 
THC analysis is pending shall be transferred, transported, 
sold, marketed, or otherwise disposed of until approved by 
LDAF. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1462, R.S. 3:1464, R.S. 3:1467, and R.S. 3:1468. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:177 (February 2020), LR 47:440 (April 2021), amended LR 
47:1838 (December 2021). 
§1337. Remediation and Destruction 

A. All industrial hemp plants or plant parts that are non-
compliant with the acceptable industrial hemp THC level 
shall be remediated or destroyed in compliance with this 
Chapter.  

B. Producers may choose to remediate any non-
compliant industrial hemp plants by one of the following 
methods:  

1. removing and destroying all flower material, while 
retaining stalk, stems, leaf material, and seeds; or 

2. shredding the entire plant into a biomass-like 
material.  

C. All remediated industrial hemp plants or plant parts 
shall be resampled and tested for THC concentration levels, 
and shall comply with the acceptable industrial hemp THC 
level.  

D. Industrial hemp plants or plant parts that are not in 
compliance with the acceptable industrial hemp THC level 
after remediation shall be: 

1. prohibited from being further handled, processed, 
or entered into the stream of commerce; and 

2. destroyed in accordance with the USDA AMC 
published list of Hemp Disposal Activities. The method of 
destruction shall be approved by LDAF.  

E. Licensees shall submit a Destruction Report for each 
plot to LDAF prior to destruction. LDAF shall approve the 
method of destruction.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1462, R.S. 3:1464, R.S. 3:1467, and R.S. 3:1468. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:177 (February 2020), amended LR 47:1839 (December 2021). 
Subchapter I. Enforcement  
§1341. Corrective Action Plan for Negligent Violations 

and Mandatory Reporting 
A. In addition to being subject to license suspension, 

license revocation, civil penalties, and industrial hemp 
destruction, a person who is determined by LDAF to have 
negligently committed the following violations may be 
subject to a corrective action plan: 

1. - 2. … 
3. producing industrial hemp exceeding the acceptable 

hemp THC level. A person that has made reasonable efforts 
to grow industrial hemp and produces industrial hemp of 
containing less than 1.0 percent THC on a dry weight basis 
shall not be deemed to have committed a negligent violation. 

B. - C. … 
D. A person who is determined by LDAF to have 

negligently violated R.S. 3:1461 et seq. and this Chapter 

three times in a five-year period shall be ineligible to hold an 
industrial hemp license for a period of five years beginning 
on the date of the third violation.  

E. … 
F. Licensed growers and seed producers of industrial 

hemp shall not receive more than one negligent violation per 
growing season. 

G. LDAF shall report a person who is found by LDAF to 
have violated R.S. 3:1461 et seq. and this Chapter with a 
culpable mental state greater than negligence to the USDA, 
United States Attorney General, and the Louisiana Attorney 
General within 30 days.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:1464. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental 
Sciences, Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission, LR 
46:178 (February 2020), amended LR 47:1839 (December 2021). 

 
Mike Strain, DVM 
Commissioner  

2112#014 

 
RULE 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Office of Agro Consumer Services 

Weights and Measures 
(LAC 7:XXXV.113, 123, 125, and 127) 

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq., and pursuant to the authority set forth in R.S. 
3:4603, R.S 3:4606,4607, 4608, and R.S. 3:4622, the 
Department of Agriculture and Forestry (“department”) and 
the Weights and Measures Commission have amended LAC 
7:XXXV.101, 113, 123, 125, and 127.  

The Weights and Measures program has adopted by 
reference the standards and requirements set forth by the 
National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST) in 
its Handbook 44, which is an industry-accepted publication.  

The amendment to §113 is being repealed as it contains 
obsolete and unnecessary language. The department has 
adopted NIST Handbook 44 “Specifications, Tolerances, and 
Other Technical Requirements for Weighing and Measuring 
Devices” which addresses the suitability of scales of all 
kinds, including scales used to purchase aluminum cans.  

The amendment to §123 aligns the licensing dates for 
weighmaster licenses with all the other Weights and 
Measures licenses (January 1 through December 31).  

The amendment to §125 sets the annual fees for 
registration of commercial weighing devices based on Act 
145 of the 2021 Regular Legislative Session, which amends 
and reenacts R.S. 3:4622(B)(1) through (3), (C), and (E). Act 
145 amended the fee schedule set forth in R.S. 3:4622 to 
increase the existing fees for registration of commercial 
weighing devices and sets a statutory range for the new fees. 
Previously, the statutory language established set fees. The 
amendment to this section establishes set fees within the new 
statutory fee range.  

The amendment to §127 adds late fees for late payment of 
weighmaster, service agency, and service technician licenses. 
Currently, these types of licenses have no late fees and are 
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often paid after the deadline of December 31, as set forth in 
LAC 7.XXXV.127(F), for all other Weights and Measures 
licenses. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of 
promulgation. 

Title 7 
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS 

Part XXXV.  Agro-Consumer Services 
Chapter 1. Weights and Measures  
§113. Scales for Use with Purchases of Aluminum 

Cans 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:4608. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agro-Consumer Services, 
Division of Weights and Measures, LR 19:1532 (December 1993). 
Repealed LR 47:1840 (December 2021). 
§123. Weighmaster  

A. - B. … 
C. The effective dates of all weighmaster licenses shall 

be January 1 through December 31 of any given year, and 
licenses must be renewed annually. Applications for 
weighmaster licenses may be submitted to LDAF at any time 
during the year, and are effective upon approval by LDAF 
through the end of that year.  

D. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:4603 (formerly R.S. 55:3).  
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agro-Consumer Services, 
Commission of Weights and Measures, LR 13:158 (March 1987), 
amended LR 19:1533 (December 1993), LR 47:1840 (December 
2021). 
§125. Weights and Measures Fee Structure  

A. - H. … 
I. The annual fee for registration of commercial 

weighing devices shall be as follows: 
 

Category Device Capacity Annual Fee 
1 Zero to 1,000 pounds $50 
2 Over 1,000 pounds to 

10,000 pounds 
$115 

3 Over 10,000 pounds $215 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:4608 and 3:4622.  
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agro-Consumer Services, 
Division of Weights and Measures, LR 19:1534 (December 1993), 
amended LR 23:857 (July 1997), LR 30:1142 (June 2004), LR 
42:218 (February 2016), LR 42:1649 (October 2016), LR 47:852 
(July 2021), LR 47:1840 (December 2021). 
§127. Registration 

A. Each commercial weighing and measuring device in 
use in Louisiana, and every weighmaster, service agency, 
and service technician currently active in Louisiana, shall be 
registered as required by this Chapter.  

B. - E.5. … 
F. A late fee of $25 will be assessed for each commercial 

weighing and measuring device, weighmaster, service 
agency, and service technician, when the application is 
submitted after December 31, with a maximum penalty of 
$100 per location.  

G. - R. … 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:4603 (formerly R.S. 55:3), 3:4607, 4608, and 3:4622.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agro-Consumer Services, 
Commission of Weights and Measures, LR 13:158 (March 1987), 
amended LR 15:78 (February 1989), amended by the Department 
of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agro-Consumer Services, 
Division of Weights and Measures, LR 19:1534 (December 1993), 
LR 23:857 (July 1997), LR 41:2098 (October 2015), LR 42:1649 
(October 2016), amended by the Department of Agriculture and 
Forestry, Office of Agro-Consumer Services LR 47:562 (May 
2021), LR 47:1840 (December 2021). 

 
Mike Strain, DVM 
Commissioner 

2112#003 

 
RULE 

Department of Children and Family Services 
Economic Stability Section 

TANF Grant Amounts 
(LAC 67:III.1229, 5329, and 5703) 

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act R.S. 49:953(A), the Department of Children 
and Family Services (DCFS) has amended LAC 67:III, 
Subpart 2, Section 1229 Income; Subpart 13, Section 5329 
Income; and Subpart 16, Section 5703 Program 
Administration. 

Pursuant to Louisiana’s Temporary Assistance for Needy 
Families (TANF) Block Grant, the department considers 
these amendments necessary to facilitate the expenditure of 
TANF funds for FITAP and KCSP. 

Amendment of Section 1229 is required to increase the 
FITAP flat grant amounts. Amendment of Section 5329 is 
required to update the KCSP child’s monthly countable 
income threshold from $222 to $450, and to update the 
KCSP payment amount from $222 per month to $450 per 
month for each eligible child. Amendment of Section 5703 is 
required to maintain compliance with Act 209 of the 2021 
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, which allows 
the department more flexibility in the coordination and 
delivery of services, and removes the requirement to provide 
workers' compensation and liability insurance coverage for 
participants engaged in work experience or community 
service activities. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of 
promulgation, and is effective January 1, 2022. 

Title 67 
SOCIAL SERVICES 

Part III.  Economic Stability 
Subpart 2.  Family Independence Temporary Assistance 

Program 
Chapter 12. Application, Eligibility, and Furnishing 

Assistance 
Subchapter B. Conditions of Eligibility 
§1229. Income 

A. - B.2. ... 
C. Earned Income Deductions. Each individual in the 

income unit who has earned income is entitled to the 
following deductions only: 

1. standard deduction of $120; 
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2. $900 time-limited deduction. This deduction is 
applied for six months when a recipient's earnings exceed 
the $120 standard deduction. The months need not be 
consecutive nor within the same certification periods. The 
deduction is applicable for a six-month lifetime limit for the 
individual; 

3. dependent care deduction. Recipients may be 
entitled to a deduction for dependent care for: 

a. an incapacitated adult; 
b. a child who is included in the filing unit; or 
c. effective May 1, 2006, the amount charged by a 

child care provider that exceeds the CCAP maximum for a 
child in care. 

D. Flat Grant Amounts, effective January 1, 2022 
 

Number of Persons Flat Grant Amount 
1 $244 
2 $376 
3 $484 
4 $568 
5 $654  
6 $732 
7 $804 
8 $882 
9 $954 
10 $1,024 
11 $1,102 
12 $1,180 
13 $1,260 
14 $1,340 
15 $1,424 
16 $1,514 
17 $1,582 
18 $1,678 

18+ See NOTE 1 

 
NOTE 1: To determine the amount for households exceeding 
18 persons, add the flat grant amount for the number in excess 
of 18 to the flat grant amount for 18 persons and subtract 
$100. 

E. - G ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 42 

USC 601 et seq., and 10602(c), R.S. 36:474, R.S. 46:231.1(B), R.S. 
46:231.2, P.L. 108-447, Act 16, 2005 Reg. Session, and 7 CFR 
273.2(j). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 25:2449 (December 
1999), amended LR 26:1342 (June 2000), LR 26:2831 (December 
2000), LR 31:2956 (November 2005), LR 32:1616 (September 
2006), LR 32:1912 (October 2006), LR 34:2678 (December 2008), 
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, 
Economic Stability and Self-Sufficiency Section, LR 36:2524 
(November 2010), amended by the Department of Children and 
Family Services, Economic Stability Section, LR 40:1675 
(September 2014), LR 42:1651 (October 2016), LR 44:444 (March 
2018), LR 47:1840 (December 2021). 

Subpart 13.  Kinship Care Subsidy Program (KCSP) 
Chapter 53. Application, Eligibility, and Furnishing 

Assistance 
Subchapter B. Conditions of Eligibility 
§5329. Income 

A. - B.3. ... 
C. Income after Pretest. The child is determined eligible 

for KCSP if the child’s monthly countable income is,

effective January 1, 2022, less than $450. If the child’s 
monthly countable income is, effective January 1, 2022, 
$450 or more, the child is ineligible. 

D. Payment Amount 
1. Effective January 1, 2022, the KCSP basic 

assistance payment amount is $450 per month for each 
eligible child. 

2. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 42 

U.S.C. 601 et seq. and 10602(c), R.S. 36:474, R.S. 46:231.1.B, R.S. 
46:237, and P.L. 108-447, Act 16, 2005 Reg. Session, 7 CFR 
273.2(j). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 26:353 (February 
2000), amended LR 26:2832 (December 2000), LR 31:2958 
(November 2005), LR 32:1617 (September 2006), LR 32:1913 
(October 2006), repromulgated LR 32:2098 (November 2006), 
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, 
Economic Stability and Self-Sufficiency Section, LR 36:2537 
(November 2010), LR 38:1390 (June 2012), amended by the 
Department of Children and Family Services, Economic Stability 
Section, LR 45:1443 (October 2019), LR 47:1841 (December 
2021). 

Subpart 16.  Strategies to Empower People (STEP) 
Program 

Chapter 57 Strategies to Empower People (STEP) 
Program 

Subchapter A. Designation and Authority of State 
Agency 

§5703. Program Administration 
A. The Department of Children and Family Services 

(DCFS) shall develop, implement, and administer STEP as 
the employment program for work-eligible recipients of the 
Family Independence Temporary Assistance Program 
(FITAP) in accordance with the provisions of the Federal 
Welfare Reform Act and make available to eligible FITAP 
recipients the allowable work, training, and education 
activities of the STEP Program. 

B. Prior to receipt of FITAP, a work-eligible participant 
shall be notified in writing of program expectations and 
participant responsibilities. When possible, notification may 
be delivered via e-mail or other electronic means, and 
notification delivered in this manner shall be deemed to 
satisfy the written notification requirement established in 
this Chapter. 

C. DCFS may collaborate with the Louisiana Workforce 
Commission (LWC) to identify and coordinate employment 
services for the program. Employment services may be 
delivered pursuant to performance-based contracts between 
the department and LWC, other government agencies, or any 
community partner. 

D. A grievance procedure is available for resolving 
displacement complaints by regular employees or their 
representatives relating to STEP participants. A grievance 
procedure is also available for resolving complaints by, or on 
behalf of, STEP participants in a work-related activity. This 
grievance procedure hears complaints relating to on-the-job 
working conditions and workers' compensation coverage. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with P.L. 
104-193, R.S. 46:231, R.S. 46:460, and Act 58, 2003 Reg. Session. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 30:497 (March
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2004), amended by the Department of Children and Family 
Services, Economic Stability Section, LR 40:1676 (September 
2014), LR 47:1841 (December 2021). 

 
Marketa Garner Walters 
Secretary 

2112#042 

 
RULE 

Department of Children and Family Services 
Economic Stability Section 

TANF NRST Benefits and Post-FITAP  
Transitional Assistance 

(LAC 67:III.1229, 5329, 5551, and 5729) 

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act R.S. 49:953(A), the Department of Children 
and Family Services (DCFS) has amended LAC 67:III, 
Subpart 2, Section 1229 Income; Subpart 13, §5329 Income; 
Subpart 15, §5551 Community Response Initiative; and 
Subpart 16, §5729 Support Services. 

Pursuant to Louisiana’s Temporary Assistance for Needy 
Families (TANF) Block Grant, amendment of Sections 1229 
and 5329 is required to allow TANF nonrecurrent, short-term 
(NRST) benefit payments to FITAP and KCSP recipients to 
mitigate the impact of a specific crisis situation or episode of 
need such as an economic crisis, disaster, pandemic, etc. 
Under the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, $7,905,732 
has been allotted to Louisiana in Pandemic Emergency 
Assistance Funds (PEAF), which are a supplemental 
appropriation to the basic TANF block grant, to assist needy 
families impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. The change 
would allow the department to issue PEAF-funded NRST 
benefits directly to TANF-eligible recipients of FITAP and 
KCSP. 

Section 5551 has been amended to change earned income 
eligibility for those services meeting TANF goals 1 and 2 
from 200 to 250 percent of the federal poverty level. 

Section 5729 has been amended to provide time-limited 
Post-FITAP transitional assistance to families who are 
leaving cash assistance when their FITAP case closes due to 
earned income. Families that leave TANF for work continue 
to face hardships in making ends meet once cash assistance 
ends and may be unable to maintain employment. 
Transitional benefits provided to working families can 
reduce poverty by providing transitional assistance on top of 
the earnings families receive when they go to work and 
improve their ability to maintain employment. This Rule is 
hereby adopted on the day of promulgation, and is effective 
January 1, 2022. 

Title 67 
SOCIAL SERVICES 

Part III.  Economic Stability 
Subpart 2.  Family Independence Temporary Assistance 

Program 
Chapter 12. Application, Eligibility, and Furnishing 

Assistance 
Subchapter B. Conditions of Eligibility 
§1229. Income 

A. - D. ... 

E. Payment Amount 
1. For FITAP basic assistance, the budgetary deficit is 

the amount remaining after subtracting applicable income 
from the total assistance needs (flat grant amount). Round 
down to the next lower dollar of the budgetary deficit to 
determine the payment amount. Prorate the initial assistance 
payment from the date of application if otherwise eligible. 

2. Within the limits of appropriations, a FITAP 
household may also receive a nonrecurrent, short-term 
(NRST) benefit that meets the regulatory definition (45 CFR 
260.31(b)(1)) to mitigate the impact of a specific crisis 
situation broadly affecting needy families or a specific 
episode of need affecting a specific family, such as an 
economic crisis, disaster, pandemic, etc. The department has 
flexibility to respond with a sufficient and appropriate 
response regarding the duration of payments up to four 
months, type of payment (lump-sum or monthly 
installments), number of NRST benefits provided for 
different episodes of crisis or need, payment amount for each 
NRST benefit, and any lifetime limits imposed for eligible 
families. 

F. - G. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 42 

USC 601 et seq., and 10602(c), R.S. 36:474, R.S. 46:231.1(B), R.S. 
46:231.2, P.L. 108-447, Act 16, 2005 Reg. Session, and 7 CFR 
273.2(j). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 25:2449 (December 
1999), amended LR 26:1342 (June 2000), LR 26:2831 (December 
2000), LR 31:2956 (November 2005), LR 32:1616 (September 
2006), LR 32:1912 (October 2006), LR 34:2678 (December 2008), 
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, 
Economic Stability and Self-Sufficiency Section, LR 36:2524 
(November 2010), amended by the Department of Children and 
Family Services, Economic Stability Section, LR 40:1675 
(September 2014), LR 42:1651 (October 2016), LR 44:444 (March 
2018), LR 47:1842 (December 2021). 

Subpart 13.  Kinship Care Subsidy Program (KCSP) 
Chapter 53. Application, Eligibility, and Furnishing 

Assistance 
Subchapter B. Conditions of Eligibility 
§5329. Income 

A. - C. ... 
D. Payment Amount 

1. ... 
2. Within the limits of appropriations, a KCSP 

household may also receive a nonrecurrent, short-term 
(NRST) benefit that meets the regulatory definition (45 CFR 
260.31(b)(1)) to mitigate the impact of a specific crisis 
situation broadly affecting needy families or a specific 
episode of need affecting a specific family, such as an 
economic crisis, disaster, pandemic, etc. The department has 
flexibility to respond with a sufficient and appropriate 
response regarding the duration of payments up to four 
months, type of payment (lump-sum or monthly 
installments), number of NRST benefits provided for 
different episodes of crisis or need, payment amount for each 
NRST benefit, and any lifetime limits imposed for eligible 
families. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 42 
U.S.C. 601 et seq. and 10602(c), R.S. 36:474, R.S. 46:231.1.B, R.S. 
46:237, and P.L. 108-447, Act 16, 2005 Reg. Session, 7 CFR 
273.2(j). 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 26:353 (February 
2000), amended LR 26:2832 (December 2000), LR 31:2958 
(November 2005), LR 32:1617 (September 2006), LR 32:1913 
(October 2006), repromulgated LR 32:2098 (November 2006), 
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, 
Economic Stability and Self-Sufficiency Section, LR 36:2537 
(November 2010), LR 38:1390 (June 2012), amended by the 
Department of Children and Family Services, Economic Stability 
Section, LR 45:1443 (October 2019), LR 47:1842 (December 
2021). 

Subpart 15.  Temporary Assistance for Needy Families 
(TANF) Initiatives 

Chapter 55 TANF Initiatives 
§5551. Community Response Initiative 

A. The department may enter into Memoranda of 
Understanding or contracts to develop innovative and 
strategic programming solutions suited to the unique needs 
of Louisiana's communities. 

B. The services provided by the various partners must 
meet one, or a combination of, the four TANF goals: 

1. Goal 1―to provide assistance to needy families so 
that children may be cared for in their own homes or in the 
homes of relatives; 

2. Goal 2―to end dependence of needy parents on 
government benefits by promoting job preparation, work, 
and marriage; 

3. Goal 3―to prevent and reduce the incidence of out-
of-wedlock pregnancies; and 

4. Goal 4―to encourage the formation and 
maintenance of two-parent families. 

C. Eligibility for those services meeting TANF goals 1 
and 2 is limited to needy families, that is, a family in which 
any member receives a Family Independence Temporary 
Assistance Program (FITAP) grant, Kinship Care Subsidy 
Program (KCSP) grant, Supplemental Nutrition Assistance 
Program (SNAP) benefits, Child Care Assistance Program 
(CCAP) services, Title IV-E, Medicaid, Louisiana Children's 
Health Insurance Program (LaChip) benefits, Supplemental 
Security Income (SSI), Free or Reduced Lunch, or who has 
earned income at or below 250 percent of the federal poverty 
level. For TANF goals 1 and 2 a family consists of minor 
children residing with custodial parents, or caretaker 
relatives of minor children. 

D. Eligibility for those services meeting TANF goals 3 
and 4 may include any family in need of the provided 
services regardless of income. For TANF goals 3 and 4 a 
family consists of a minor child residing with a custodial 
parent or caretaker relative of the minor child, and non-
custodial parents, and legal guardians. 

E. Services are considered non-assistance by the agency. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 42 

U.S.C. 601 et seq.; R.S. 46:231 and R.S. 36:474; Act 13, 2002 Reg. 
Session, Act 18, 2007 Reg. Session. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 28:2374 (November 
2002), amended LR 34:695 (April 2008), amended by the 
Department of Children and Family Services, Economic Stability 
Section, LR 47:1843 (December 2021). 

Subpart 16.  Strategies to Empower People (STEP) 
Program 

Chapter 57 Strategies to Empower People (STEP) 
Program 

Subchapter C. STEP Program Process 
§5729. Support Services 

A. Clients may be provided support services that include 
but are not limited to: 

1. a full range of case maintenance and case 
management services designed to lead to self-sufficiency; 

2. transportation assistance; 
3. Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program 

(SNAP) benefits; 
4. Medicaid benefits; 
5. child care; 
6. TANF-funded services;  
7. other services necessary to accept or maintain 

employment; and 
8. Post-FITAP transitional assistance benefits. 

a. Effective September 1, 2021, these services may 
be provided to participants who are or become ineligible for 
cash assistance due to earned income within the limits of 
appropriations. They include a monthly transportation 
payment, other supportive service payments used to cover 
certain costs deemed necessary for employment, housing 
assistance used to address a specific episode of need deemed 
necessary to maintain employment, educational assistance, 
and a work retention incentive. The payments may begin 
with the first month of FITAP ineligibility and continue 
through the twelfth month of ineligibility or through the last 
month of employment, whichever comes first. The twelve 
months need not be consecutive. 

B. Support services may be provided to: 
1. persons participating in the family assessment; 
2. persons referred by the department to other 

activities, such as drug counseling, prior to their 
participation in a work activity; 

3. FITAP recipients participating in approved 
activities necessary to meet exemptions to the FITAP time 
limits; 

4. FITAP recipients to facilitate their attendance in the 
FITAP Drug Testing Program or Parenting Skills Program; 

5. allow participation in educational activities for 
FITAP recipients who are exempt from STEP. 

C. Electronic disbursement of support services payments 
shall be mandatory for all payment types. 

1. Electronic disbursement of support services 
payments includes direct deposit to the STEP participant's 
bank account (checking or savings) or payments to a stored 
value card account for the STEP participant. 

D. The department shall inform participants of available 
supportive services as part of the initial family assessment 
and shall integrate the provision of any necessary supportive 
services to the family success agreement developed and 
signed by the department and the participant. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with P.L. 
104-193, R.S. 46:231, R.S. 46:460, and Act 58, 2003 Reg. Session, 
ACYF-IM-CC-05-03. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 30:500 (March 
2004), amended LR 32:2098 (November 2006), amended by the 
Department of Children and Family Services, Economic Stability 
and Self-Sufficiency Section, LR 38:1391 (June 2012), amended by 
the Department of Children and Family Services, Economic 
Stability Section, LR 40:1678 (September 2014), LR 47:1843 
(December 2021). 

 
Marketa Garner Walters 
Secretary 

2112#043 

 
RULE 

Department of Children and Family Services 
Licensing Section 

Sanctions, Child Placing Supervisory Visits, and Specialized 
Provider Provisions 

(LAC 67:V.6712, 6962, 7109, 7111, 7112, 7117, 7309, 
7311, 7313, 7314, 7315, 7319, 7321 and 7508) 

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act R.S. 49:953(A), the Department of Children 
and Family Services (DCFS has amended LAC 67:V, 
Subpart 8, Sections 6712, 6962, 7109, 7111, 7112, 7117, 
7309, 7311, 7313, 7314, 7315, 7319, 7321 and 7508. 

The implementation of this Rule to Sections 7109, 7111, 
and 7311 places in the Rule, the authority of the department 
to institute intermediate sanctions and levy fines against 
licensed providers that fail to comply with the requirement 
of a state central registry clearance for individuals owning, 
working in, and having access to children/youth in DCFS 
licensed facilities and agencies. In accordance with R.S. 
46:1430, as amended by Act 31 of the 2021 Regular 
Legislative Session, it is necessary to promulgate this Rule 
to make permanent the implementation of R.S. 46:1430 
which was effective August 1, 2021. 

Pursuant to Children’s Code Article 1213, as amended by 
Act 6 of the 2021 Regular Legislative Session, the 
department is adopting rules to Sections 7313 and 7321 to 
make permanent the emergency rule in accordance with the 
required law which was effective August 1, 2021. The 
department considers action necessary to meet the 
requirements of Act 6 of the 2021 Regular Legislative 
Session. 

In addition, the department has amended §§6712, 6962, 
7112, 7117, 7309, 7314, 7315, 7319, and 7508. The Rule 
requires individuals to request a state central registry 
clearance every 5 years if the individual resides in a state 
other than Louisiana. The current Rule only requires 
submission if the individual is a resident of Louisiana. 
Section 7117 allows a nurse practitioner to complete a 
medical examination, in addition to a physician. Section 
7314 removes the term children of residents from the Rule 
as this is not a term associated with child placing agency 
regulations. In addition, §7319 clarifies the requirements of 
a legally married couple when applying to become a 
foster/adoptive parent. This Rule is hereby adopted on the 
day of promulgation, and it is effective January 1, 2022. 

Title 67 
SOCIAL SERVICES 

Part V.  Child Welfare 
Subpart 8.  Residential Licensing 

Chapter 67. Maternity Home 
§6712. State Central Registry 

A. - A.2. ... 
3. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all owners and operators shall 
be conducted prior to a license being issued or if currently 
licensed, prior to the addition of a new board member who 
meets the definition of an owner. The Louisiana State 
Central Registry clearance form shall be dated no earlier 
than 45 days prior to the application being received by the 
Licensing Section or the addition of a new board member 
who meets the definition of an owner. For states other than 
Louisiana, clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 120 
days prior to application being received by the licensing 
section or the addition of a new board member who meets 
the definition of an owner; however, individuals who 
continue to reside outside of the state of Louisiana but 
own/operate a maternity home in the state of Louisiana, their 
clearances shall be dated prior to the issuance of the initial 
license, but no earlier than 45 days prior to the initial 
application being received by the Licensing Section. A 
request for a state central registry clearance from the state in 
which the owner/operator resides shall be submitted by 
provider every five years prior to the date noted on the most 
current clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 
No person who is recorded on any state’s child abuse and 
neglect registry with a valid justified (valid) finding of abuse 
or neglect of a child shall be eligible to own, operate, or 
participate in the governance of the maternity home. 

3.a. - 4.a. ...  
b. repealed. 

A.5. - B.1.b. ...  
c. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all staff (paid, non-paid and 
volunteers) shall be conducted prior to employment being 
offered to a potential hire. Staff (paid, non-paid, and 
volunteers) persons who have resided in another state within 
the preceding five years, provider shall request a check and 
obtain State Central Registry clearance from that state’s 
child abuse and neglect registry. Louisiana State Central 
Registry clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 45 
days prior to the staff (paid, non-paid, and volunteers) being 
present on the premises or having access to residents and/or 
infants of residents. Other states’ State Central Registry 
clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 120 days prior 
to the staff (paid, non-paid, and volunteers) being present on 
the premises or having access to residents and/or infants of 
residents ; however, individuals who continue to reside 
outside of the state of Louisiana but volunteer with or work 
for the maternity home or with residents and/or infants of 
residents in the state of Louisiana, their clearances shall be 
dated prior to hire and/or providing services to residents 
and/or infants of residents, but no earlier than 45 days of hire 
or providing services. A request for a state central registry 
clearance from the state in which the staff/volunteer resides 
shall be submitted by provider every five years prior to the
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date noted on the most current clearance and at any time 
upon the request of DCFS. No person who is recorded on 
any state’s child abuse and neglect registry with a valid 
(justified) finding of abuse and/or neglect shall be eligible 
for employment in a licensed maternity home. 

B.1.c.i. - C.1.c.i. ... 
d. Louisiana State Central Registry clearance forms 

shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to the individual 
providing services or having access to residents and/or 
infants of residents. Other states’ State Central Registry 
clearance information shall be dated no earlier than 120 days 
prior to the individual providing services or having access to 
residents and/or infants of residents however, individuals 
who continue to reside outside of the state of Louisiana but 
contract with or provide services for the maternity home or 
with residents and/or infants of residents in the state of 
Louisiana, their clearances shall be dated prior to hire and/or 
providing services to residents and/or infants of residents, 
but no earlier than 45 days of hire or providing services. A 
request for a state central registry clearance from the state in 
which the contractor resides shall be submitted by provider 
every five years prior to the date noted on the most current 
clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. No 
person who is recorded on any state’s child abuse and 
neglect registry with a valid (justified) finding of abuse 
and/or neglect shall be eligible for employment in a licensed 
maternity home. 

C.1.e. - D.1. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1414.1. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:516 (April 
2019), effective May 1, 2019, LR 46:672 (May 2020), effective 
June 1, 2020, LR 47:1844 (December 2021). 
Chapter 69. Child Residential Care, Class B 
§6962. State Central Registry 

A. - A.2. ... 
3. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all owners and operators shall 
be conducted prior to a license being issued or if currently 
licensed, prior to the addition of a new board member who 
meets the definition of an owner. The Louisiana State 
Central Registry clearance form shall be dated no earlier 
than 45 days prior to the application being received by the 
Licensing Section or the addition of a new board member 
who meets the definition of an owner. For states other than 
Louisiana, clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 120 
days prior to the application being received by the Licensing 
Section or the addition of a new board member who meets 
the definition of an owner; however, individuals who 
continue to reside outside of the state of Louisiana, but 
own/operate a residential home in Louisiana, their 
clearances shall be dated prior to the issuance of the initial 
license, but no earlier than 45 days prior to the initial 
application being received by the Licensing Section. A 
request for a state central registry clearance from the state in 
which the owner/operator resides shall be submitted by 
provider every five years prior to the date noted on the most 
current clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 
No person who is recorded on any state’s child abuse and 
neglect registry with a valid justified (valid) finding of abuse 
or neglect of a child shall be eligible to own, operate, or 
participate in the governance of the residential home. 

A.3.a. - B.1.b. ... 
c. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all staff (paid, non-paid and 
volunteers) shall be conducted prior to employment being 
offered to a potential hire. Staff (paid, non-paid, and 
volunteers) persons who have resided in another state within 
the preceding five years, provider shall request a check and 
obtain State Central Registry clearance from that state’s 
child abuse and neglect registry. Louisiana State Central 
Registry clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 45 
days prior to the staff (paid, non-paid, and volunteers) being 
present on the premises or having access to children/youth. 
Other states State Central Registry clearance forms shall be 
dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the staff (paid, non-
paid, and volunteers) being present on the premises or 
having access to children/youth; however, individuals who 
continue to reside outside of the state of Louisiana, but 
volunteer with and/or work for a licensed provider in the 
state of Louisiana, their clearances shall be dated no earlier 
than 45 days prior to hire and/or having access to 
children/youth. A request for a state central registry 
clearance from the state in which the staff/volunteer resides 
shall be submitted by provider every five years prior to the 
date noted on the most current clearance and at any time 
upon the request of DCFS. No person who is recorded on 
any state’s child abuse and neglect registry with a valid 
(justified) finding of abuse and/or neglect shall be eligible 
for employment in a licensed residential home. 

B.1.c.i. - C.1.c.i. ... 
d. Louisiana State Central Registry clearance forms 

shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to the individual 
providing services or having access to children/youth. Other 
state’s State Central Registry clearance information shall be 
dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the individual 
providing services or having access to children/youth; 
however, individuals who continue to reside outside of the 
state of Louisiana, but contract with and/or work for a 
licensed provider in the state of Louisiana, their clearances 
shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hire and/or 
having access to children/youth. A request for a state central 
registry clearance from the state in which the contractor 
resides shall be submitted by provider every five years prior 
to the date noted on the most current clearance and at any 
time upon the request of DCFS. No person who is recorded 
on any state’s child abuse and neglect registry with a valid 
(justified) finding of abuse and/or neglect shall be eligible 
for employment in a licensed residential home. 

C.1.e. - D.1. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1414.1. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:510 (April 
2019), effective May 1, 2019, LR 46:688 (May 2020), effective 
June 1, 2020, LR 47:1845 (December 2021). 
Chapter 71. Residential Homes—Type IV 
§7109. Critical Violations/Fines 

A. - A.5. ... 
6. §7107.A.8, §7107.A.9, §7107.D.4.f.iv., 

§7107.E.2.g, §7111.A.2.c.iii, §7111.A.5.c, §7111.B.2.a.x, 
§7112.A-D, and/or §7117.A.14.k state central registry 
clearance effective August 1, 2021. 

B. - E.1.k. ... 
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l. When the cited critical violation was for a state 
central registry clearance not being completed prior to hire 
as required, but obtained before the individual was on the 
premises and/or had access to a resident or child of a 
resident, the fine shall be decreased by $25. 

m. When the cited critical violation was for state 
central registry clearance not being completed prior to the 
individual being on the premises and/or having access to a 
resident or child of a resident, the fine shall be increased by 
$25. 

F. - H.4. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1401 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 43:258 
(February 2017), amended LR 43:1725 (September 2017), LR 
44:1991 (November 2018), effective December 1, 2018, amended 
by the Department of Children and Family Services, Licensing 
Section, LR 45:521 (April 2019), effective May 1, 2019, LR 46:674 
(May 2020), effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:1845 (December 2021). 
§7111. Provider Requirements 

A. - A.2.c.ii. ... 
 iii. have a state central registry clearance form 
from Child Welfare as required in §7112; 

A.2.c.iv. - J.1. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social 

Services, Office of Community Service, LR 36:811 (April 2010), 
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, 
Division of Programs, Licensing Section, LR 38:979, 984 Title 67, 
Part V 247 Louisiana Administrative Code April 2021 (April 2012), 
LR 42:221 (February 2016), amended by the Department of 
Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 43:261 
(February 2017), LR 43:1725 (September 2017), LR 44:1992 
(November 2018), effective December 1, 2018, amended by the 
Department of Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, 
LR 45:521 (April 2019), effective May 1, 2019, LR 46:674 (May 
2020), effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:1846 (December 2021). 
§7112. State Central Registry 

A. - A.2. ... 
3. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all owners and operators shall 
be conducted prior to a license being issued or if currently 
licensed, prior to the addition of a new board member who 
meets the definition of an owner. The Louisiana State 
Central Registry clearance form shall be dated no earlier 
than 45 days prior to the initial application being received by 
the Licensing Section or the addition of a new board 
member who meets the definition of an owner. For states 
other than Louisiana, clearance forms shall be dated no 
earlier than 120 days prior to the initial application being 
received by the Licensing Section or the addition of a new 
board member who meets the definition of an owner; 
however, individuals who continue to reside outside of the 
state of Louisiana but own/operate a residential home in the 
state of Louisiana, their clearances shall be dated prior to the 
issuance of the initial license, but no earlier than 45 days 
prior to the initial application being received by the 
Licensing Section. A request for a state central registry 
clearance from the state in which the owner/operator resides 
shall be submitted by provider every five years prior to the 
date noted on the most current clearance and at any time

upon the request of DCFS. No person who is recorded on 
any state’s child abuse and neglect registry with a valid 
justified (valid) finding of abuse or neglect of a child shall 
be eligible to own, operate, or participate in the governance 
of the residential home. 

A.3.a. - B.1.b. ... 
c. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all staff (paid, non-paid and 
volunteers) shall be conducted prior to employment being 
offered to a potential hire. Staff (paid, non-paid, and 
volunteers) persons who have resided in another state within 
the preceding five years, provider shall request a check and 
obtain State Central Registry clearance from that state’s 
child abuse and neglect registry. Louisiana State Central 
Registry clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 45 
days prior to the staff (paid, non-paid, and volunteers) being 
present on the premises or having access to residents and/or 
children of residents. Other states’ State Central Registry 
clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 120 days prior 
to the staff (paid, non-paid, and volunteers) being present on 
the premises or having access to residents and/or children of 
residents; however, individuals who continue to reside 
outside of the state of Louisiana and volunteer with and/or 
work for a licensed provider in the state of Louisiana, their 
clearances shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hire 
and/or having access to residents and/or children of 
residents. A request for a state central registry clearance 
from the state in which the staff/volunteer resides shall be 
submitted by provider every five years prior to the date 
noted on the most current clearance and at any time upon the 
request of DCFS. No person who is recorded on any state’s 
child abuse and neglect registry with a valid (justified) 
finding of abuse and/or neglect shall be eligible for 
employment in a licensed residential home. 

B.1.c.i. - C.1.c.i. ... 
d. Louisiana State Central Registry clearance forms 

shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to the individual 
providing services or having access to residents and/or 
children of residents. Other states’ State Central Registry 
clearance information shall be dated no earlier than 120 days 
prior to the individual providing services or having access to 
children/youth; however, individuals who continue to reside 
outside of the state of Louisiana and provide services for 
and/or work for a licensed provider in the state of Louisiana, 
their clearances shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior 
to hire and/or having access to residents and/or children of 
residents. A request for a state central registry clearance 
from the state in which the contractor resides shall be 
submitted by provider every five years prior to the date 
noted on the most current clearance and at any time upon the 
request of DCFS. No person who is recorded on any state’s 
child abuse and neglect registry with a valid (justified) 
finding of abuse and/or neglect shall be eligible for 
employment in a licensed residential home. 

C.1.e. - D.1. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1414.1. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:521 (April 
2019), effective May 1, 2019, LR 46:674 (May 2020), effective 
June 1, 2020, LR 47:1846 (December 2021). 
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§7117.Provider Services 
A. - D.1.a.viii. ... 

2. Medical Care 
a. The provider shall ensure that a medical 

examination by a physician or nurse practitioner for the 
resident or child of a resident is conducted within a week of 
admission unless the resident or child of a resident has 
received such an examination within 30 days before 
admission and the results of this examination are available to 
the provider. If the resident or child of a resident is being 
transferred from another residential home and has had a 
medical examination within the last 12 months, a copy of 
this examination may be obtained to meet the requirement of 
the admission medical examination. The medical 
examination shall include: 

D.2.a.i. - F.19. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social 

Services, Office of Community Service, LR 36:823 (April 2010), 
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, 
Division of Programs, Licensing Section, LR 38:985 (April 2012), 
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services, 
Licensing Section, LR 43:278 (February 2017), LR 43:1725 
(September 2017), LR 46:675 (May 2020), effective June 1, 2020, 
LR 47:1847 (December 2021). 
Chapter 73. Child Placing Agencies—General 

Provisions 
§7309. Background Checks 

A. - B.2. ... 
3. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all owners and operators shall 
be conducted prior to a license being issued or if currently 
licensed, prior to the addition of a new board member who 
meets the definition of an owner. The Louisiana State 
Central Registry clearance form shall be dated no earlier 
than 45 days prior to the application being received by the 
Licensing Section or the addition of a new board member 
who meets the definition of an owner. For states other than 
Louisiana, clearance forms shall be dated no earlier than 120 
days prior to the application being received by the Licensing 
Section or the addition of a new board member who meets 
the definition of an owner; however, individuals who 
continue to reside outside of the state of Louisiana but 
own/operate a child placing agency in Louisiana, their 
clearances shall be dated prior to the issuance of the initial 
license, but no earlier than 45 days prior to the initial 
application being received by the Licensing Section. A 
request for a state central registry clearance from the state in 
which the owner/operator resides shall be submitted by 
provider every five years prior to the date noted on the most 
current clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 
No person who is recorded on any state’s child abuse and 
neglect registry with a valid justified (valid) finding of abuse 
or neglect of a child shall be eligible to own, operate, or 
participate in the governance of the child-placing agency. 

B.3.a. - E.4. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1407(D). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:357 
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:679 (May 2020), 
effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:1847 (December 2021). 

§7311. Licensing Requirements—Foster Care, 
Adoption, Transitional Placing 

A. - B.5.g.v. ... 
 vi. if an individual resided in a state other than 
Louisiana in the previous five years, State Central Registry 
clearance from those states dated no earlier than 120 days 
prior to hire; however, individuals who continue to reside 
outside of the state of Louisiana and work for a licensed 
provider in the state of Louisiana, their clearances shall be 
dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hire and/or having 
access to children/youth or if a currently hired staff person 
assuming the position of program director, then a copy of the 
SCR clearance which is on file for individual’s previous 
position with the agency. A request for a state central registry 
clearance from the state in which the director resides shall be 
submitted by provider every five years prior to the date 
noted on the most current clearance and at any time upon the 
request of DCFS. 

B.5.h. - D.2.r. ... 
s. documentation of out of State Central Registry 

clearance forms for owners dated no earlier than 120 days 
prior to the CHOL application being received by the 
Licensing Section as noted in §7309.B ; however, 
individuals who continue to reside outside of the state of 
Louisiana but own/operate a child placing agency in the state 
of Louisiana, their clearances shall be dated prior to the 
issuance of the initial CHOL license, but no earlier than 45 
days prior to the initial application being received by the 
Licensing Section. A request for a state central registry 
clearance from the state in which the owner resides shall be 
submitted by provider every five years prior to the date 
noted on the most current clearance and at any time upon the 
request of DCFS. 

t. - u. ... 
v. documentation of out of State Central Registry 

clearance forms for foster/adoptive parents and household 
members age 18 years and older, excluding youth in DCFS 
custody, dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the CHOL 
application being received by the Licensing Section as noted 
in §7315.C; however, for household members over the age 
of 18 years who continue to reside outside of the state of 
Louisiana, but their official domicile is a certified 
foster/adoptive home in the state of Louisiana, their 
clearances shall be dated prior to the issuance of the initial 
license, but no earlier than 45 days prior to the initial CHOL 
application being received by the Licensing Section; A 
request for a state central registry clearance from the state in 
which the household member resides shall be submitted by 
provider every five years prior to the date noted on the most 
current clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 

w. - x. ... 
y. documentation of out of State Central Registry 

clearance forms for staff ( paid, non-paid, and volunteers) 
and contractors dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the 
application being received by the Licensing Section as noted 
in §7313.I.9.and/or §7313.M.1., as applicable; however, 
individuals who continue to reside outside of the state of 
Louisiana, but volunteer with, provide services for, and/or 
work for a licensed provider in the state of Louisiana, their 
clearances shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hire 
and/or having access to children/youth. A request for a state
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central registry clearance from the state in which the 
staff/contractor resides shall be submitted by provider every 
five years prior to the date noted on the most current 
clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 

D.2.z. - E.2.q. ... 
r. documentation of out of State Central Registry 

clearance forms for owners dated no earlier than 120 days 
prior to the CHOW application being received by the 
licensing section as noted in §7309.B;however, individuals 
who continue to reside outside of the state of Louisiana but 
own/operate a child placing agency in the state of Louisiana, 
their clearances shall be dated prior to the issuance of the 
initial license, but no earlier than 45 days prior to the initial 
CHOW application being received by the Licensing Section. 
A request for a state central registry clearance from the state 
in which the owner resides shall be submitted by provider 
every five years prior to the date noted on the most current 
clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 

s. - t. ... 
u. documentation of out of State Central Registry 

clearance forms for staff (paid, non-paid, and volunteers) 
and contractors dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the 
CHOW application being received by the Licensing Section 
as noted in §7313.I.10.and/or §7313.M.2., as applicable, 
however, individuals who continue to reside outside of the 
state of Louisiana but volunteer with, provide services for, 
and/or work for a licensed provider in the state of Louisiana, 
their clearances shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior 
to hire and/or having access to children/youth. A request for 
a state central registry clearance from the state in which the 
staff/contractor resides shall be submitted by provider every 
five years prior to the date noted on the most current 
clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 

v. - w. ... 
x. documentation of out of State Central Registry 

clearance forms for foster/adoptive parents and household 
members age 18 years and older, excluding youth in DCFS 
custody, dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the 
application being received by the Licensing Section as noted 
in §7315.C; however; for household members over the age 
of 18 years who continue to reside outside of the state of 
Louisiana, but their official domicile is a certified 
foster/adoptive home in the state of Louisiana, their 
clearances shall be dated prior to the issuance of the initial 
license, but no earlier than 45 days prior to the initial CHOW 
application being received by the Licensing Section. A 
request for a state central registry clearance from the state in 
which the household member resides shall be submitted by 
provider every five years prior to the date noted on the most 
current clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 

E.2.y. - M.1. ... 
a. §7309.A, §7309.C.1-9, §7309.D.1-4, 

§7311.B.5.d.vi-vii., §7311.B.5.g.iv., §7311.B.5.h.v., 
§7311.C.2.g, §7313.I.9, §7313.L.5, §7313.M.1, §7314.A-G, 
§7315.B, and/or §7321.J.1-2 - criminal background check; 

b. - c. ... 
d. §7309.B., §7311.B.5.d.viii, §7311.B.5.g.v. – vi, 

§7311.B.5.h.iv, §7311.C.2.h, §7313.I.10, §7313.L.6, 
§7313.M.2, §7315.C., and/or §7321.J. 1-2 – state central 
registry clearance effective August 1, 2021. 

2. - 7.i. ... 
j. When the cited critical violation was for a state 

central registry clearance not being completed prior to hire 
as required, but obtained before the individual was on the 
premises and/or had access to a child/youth, the fine shall be 
decreased by $25. 

k. When the cited critical violation was for state 
central registry clearance not being completed prior to the 
individual being on the premises and/or having access to a 
child/youth, the fine shall be increased by $25. 

M.8. - N.4. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:359 
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:681 (May 2020), 
effective June 1, 2020, amended LR 47:350 (March 2021), 
effective April 1, 2021, repromulgated LR 47:441 (April 2021), LR 
47:1847 (December 2021). 
§7313. Administration and Operation 

A. - H.6.d. ... 
7. Effective April 1, 2019, staff conducting 

supervisory visits with foster parents, children/youth in 
certified foster home placements, and/or youth in transitional 
placing placements shall possess, at a minimum, a bachelor's 
degree in social work or a human service related bachelor's 
degree. 

8. Effective August 1, 2021 in accordance with Act 6 
of the 2021 Regular Legislative Session, all supervisory 
visits noted in Section 7321. H. shall be conducted by a 
social worker in the employ of the licensed adoption agency, 
licensed social worker, licensed professional counselor, 
licensed psychologist, medical psychologist, licensed 
psychiatrist, or licensed marriage and family therapist. 

I. - I.10.b. ... 
c. In accordance with R.S. 46:1414.1, an inquiry of 

the State Central Registry for all staff (paid, non-paid and 
volunteer staff) shall be conducted prior to employment 
being offered to a potential hire. Staff persons who have 
resided in another state within the preceding five years, 
provider shall request a check and obtain State Central 
Registry clearance from that state’s child abuse and neglect 
registry. Louisiana State Central Registry clearance forms 
shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to the staff being 
present on the premises or having access to children/youth. 
Other states’ State Central Registry clearance forms shall be 
dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the staff being present 
on the premises or having access to children/youth; however, 
individuals who continue to reside outside of the state of 
Louisiana, but volunteer with and/or work for a licensed 
provider in the state of Louisiana, their clearances shall be 
dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hire and/or having 
access to children/youth. A request for a state central registry 
clearance from the state in which the staff resides shall be 
submitted by provider every five years prior to the date 
noted on the most current clearance and at any time upon the 
request of DCFS. No person who is recorded on any state’s 
child abuse and neglect registry with a valid (justified) 
finding of abuse and/or neglect shall be eligible for 
employment in a licensed child-placing agency. 

I.10.c.i. - J.7. ... 
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8. All staff hired effective January 1, 2022 whose job 
duties will include working with foster/adoptive parents, 
birth parents, children and youth and their adoptive or 
kinship families or conducting/approving home studies shall 
complete the NTI Training for Child Welfare Professionals 
(20 hours) offered by the National Adoption Competency 
Mental Health Training Initiative available at 
https://adoptionsupport.org/nti/ prior to working 
unsupervised with foster/adoptive parents, birth parents, 
children and youth and their adoptive or kinship families or 
conducting/approving home studies. Documentation of 
training shall be the certificate obtained upon successful 
completion of the training. 

K. - K.6. ... 
7. All staff hired prior to January 1, 2022 who 

currently work with foster/adoptive parents, birth parents, 
children and youth and their adoptive or kinship families or 
conduct/approve home studies shall complete the NTI 
Training for Child Welfare Professionals (20 hours) offered 
by the National Adoption Competency Mental Health 
Training Initiative available at 
https://adoptionsupport.org/nti/ by March 31, 2022. 
Documentation of training shall be the certificate obtained 
upon successful completion of the training. If an adoption 
competency training other than the NTI training was 
previously completed by staff prior to January 1, 2022, 
provider shall submit the certificate obtained upon 
successful completion of the training as well as a description 
of the topics/areas addressed in the training to DCFS for 
approval by January 31, 2022.  

L. - M.2.c.i. ... 
d. Louisiana State Central Registry clearance forms 

shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to the individual 
providing services or having access to children/youth. Other 
states’ State Central Registry clearance information shall be 
dated no earlier than 120 days prior to the individual 
providing services or having access to children/youth; 
however, individuals who continue to reside outside of the 
state of Louisiana, but contract with and/or work for a 
licensed provider in the state of Louisiana, their clearances 
shall be dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hire and/or 
having access to children/youth. A request for a state central 
registry clearance from the state in which the contractor 
resides shall be submitted by provider every five years prior 
to the date noted on the most current clearance and at any 
time upon the request of DCFS. No person who is recorded 
on any state’s child abuse and neglect registry with a valid 
(justified) finding of abuse and/or neglect shall be eligible 
for employment in a licensed child-placing agency. 

M.2.e. - U.5. …  
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1407(D). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:368 
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:683 (May 2020), 
effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:351 (March 2021), effective April 1, 
2021, repromulgated LR 47:441 (April 2021), LR 47:1848 
(December 2021). 
§7314. Criminal Background Checks 

A. - E.4. ... 
5. Upon notification that the contractor has been 

convicted of a crime listed in 15:587.1(C), the individual 
shall no longer be eligible to provide services for the 

provider. The provider shall submit a signed, dated statement 
to Licensing within 24 hours or no later than the next 
business day after notification has been made indicating that 
the contract has been terminated and the individual is no 
longer allowed access to the children/youth. If this statement 
is not received by Licensing within the aforementioned 
timeframe, the license shall be immediately revoked. 

E.6. - F. ... 
1. Contractors hired to perform work which does not 

involve any contact with children/youth shall not be required 
to have a criminal background check if accompanied at all 
times by a staff person when children/youth are present in 
the agency. 

2. A person shall not be deemed a contractor if he/she 
is a staff person of the agency. 

3. Contractors hired to perform work which involves 
contact with children/youth shall be required to have 
documentation of a satisfactory fingerprint-based criminal 
background check through the Federal Bureau of 
Investigation (FBI) as required by R.S. 15:587.1 and R.S. 
46:51.2. This check shall be obtained prior to the individual 
being present in the agency or having access to the 
children/youth.  

F.4. - G.3. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1407(D). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 46:683 (May 
2020), effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:1849 (December 2021). 
§7315. Foster and Adoptive Certification 

A. - C.5. ... 
6. The DCFS State Central Registry clearance form 

shall be dated no earlier than 45 days of the foster/adoptive 
parents being certified or household members over the age 
of 18 years being present in the home. Out-of-state clearance 
forms shall be dated no earlier than 120 days of 
foster/adoptive parents being certified. However, for 
household members over the age of 18 years who continue 
to reside outside of the state of Louisiana but their official 
domicile is a certified foster/adoptive home in the state of 
Louisiana, their clearances shall be dated no earlier than 45 
days prior to certifying the foster/adoptive parents. A request 
for a state central registry clearance from the state in which 
the household member resides shall be submitted by 
provider every five years prior to the date noted on the most 
current clearance and at any time upon the request of DCFS. 

C.7. - V.1. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1407(D). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:377 
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:686 (May 2020), 
effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:351 (March 2021), effective April 1, 
2021, repromulgated LR 47:442 (April 2021), LR 47:1849 
(December 2021). 
§7319. Foster Care Services 

A. - C. ... 
1. The provider shall place a child/youth only with 

certified foster parents in an approved home. If a couple is 
legally married and is seeking to foster a child/youth, both 
individuals shall meet certification requirements. If an 
individual is seeking to foster a child/youth, he/she has not 
yet been judicially separated or divorced and his/her spouse 
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continues to reside in the home, both individuals shall meet 
certification requirements.  

C.2. - G.2.g. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1407(D). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:385 
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 47:1849 (December 
2021). 
§7321. Adoption Services 

A. - B.2. ... 
3. A child shall not be placed in an adoptive 

placement until the adoptive parents are certified and the 
home has been approved. If a couple is legally married and 
is seeking to adopt a child/youth, both individuals shall meet 
certification requirements. If an individual is seeking to 
adopt a child/youth, he/she has not yet been judicially 
separated or divorced and his/her spouse continues to reside 
in the home, both individuals shall meet certification 
requirements. 

C. - H.1. ... 
2. Provider shall conduct an initial in home in person 

supervisory visit with the child and one adoptive parent 
within seven calendar days of the child's placement. 
Effective August 1, 2021, in accordance with Act 6 of the 
2021 Regular Legislative Session, the next in home in-
person supervisory visit shall occur within 30 days of the 
initial in home in-person supervisory visit. 

3. ... 
4. Provider shall conduct a private supervisory visit 

without the presence of the adoptive parents with each child 
age one year and above; every other month with at least a 
segment of the visit occurring in the adoptive home.  

5. - 10. ... 
11. Effective August 1, 2021 and in accordance with 

Act 6 of the 2021 legislative session, provider shall submit a 
confidential report to DCFS, Child Welfare concerning 
requirements noted in Section 7321.H.2-10 upon completion 
and to the court prior to the hearing on the final decree of the 
adoption. If DCFS requests additional information, the 
provider shall submit the requested information to the 
department by the date specified in the notification 
correspondence. 

I. - L. ... 
1. In domestic adoptions, DCFS may request 

information and/or documents from the provider required to 
be submitted to the court. The provider shall submit the 
requested information and/or documents to the department 
by the date specified in the notification correspondence. 

L.2. - M.4. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

46:1407(D). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:388 
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 47:353 (March 2021), 
effective April 1, 2021, repromulgated LR 47:443 (April 2021), LR 
47:1850 (December 2021). 
Chapter 75. Juvenile Detention Facilities 
§7508. State Central Registry 

A. - E. ... 
1. Effective November 1, 2018, and in accordance 

with R.S. 15:1110.2, an inquiry of the state central registry

for all staff (paid, non-paid and volunteers) shall be 
conducted prior to employment being offered to a potential 
hire or volunteer services provided. For staff persons who 
have resided in another state within the preceding five years, 
provider shall request a state central from that state’s child 
abuse and neglect registry prior to hire. While awaiting the 
results of the out of state central registry results, the 
individual shall be directly supervised by a paid staff 
(employee) of the juvenile detention facility at any and all 
times when he/she is on the premises and/or in the presence 
of a child/youth. The employee responsible for supervising 
the individual shall not also be awaiting the results of an out 
of state central registry clearance. Under no circumstances 
shall the individual awaiting out of state central registry 
results be left alone and unsupervised with a child/youth 
pending the official determination from that state that the 
individual is or is not listed on the state central registry. 
Louisiana state central registry clearances shall be dated no 
earlier than 45 days prior to the staff being present on the 
premises or having access to children/youth. Out-of-state 
state central registry clearances shall be dated no earlier than 
120 days prior to staff being present on the premises or 
having access to children/youth in the facility.  

E.1.a. - G. ... 
1. Effective November 1, 2018, and in accordance 

with R.S. 15:1110.2, an inquiry of the state central registry 
for all contractors and LDE staff shall be conducted prior to 
providing contracted services or having access to 
children/youth. For contractors and LDE staff who have 
resided in another state within the preceding five years, 
provider shall request a state central registry check from that 
state’s child abuse and neglect registry prior to the individual 
providing services or having access to children/youth. While 
awaiting the results of the out of state central registry results, 
the individual shall be directly supervised by a paid staff 
(employee) of the juvenile detention facility at any and all 
times when he/she is on the premises and/or in the presence 
of a child/youth. The employee responsible for supervising 
the individual shall not also be awaiting the results of an out 
of state central registry clearance. Under no circumstances 
shall the individual awaiting out of state central registry 
results be left alone and unsupervised with a child/youth 
pending the official determination from that state that the 
individual is or is not listed on the state central registry. 
Louisiana state central registry clearances shall be dated no 
earlier than 45 days prior to the individual providing services 
or having access to children/youth. Out-of-state state central 
registry clearances shall be dated no earlier than 120 days 
prior to contractors and LDE staff being present on the 
premises or having access to children/youth in the facility.  

G.1.a. - H.1 ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

15:1110.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:653 (May 
2019), effective June 1, 2019, LR 47:1850 (December 2021). 

 
Marketa Garner Walters 
Secretary 

2112#041 
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RULE 

Department of Environmental Quality 
Office of the Secretary 

Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division 

Conditional Exclusion for Carbon Dioxide (CO2)  
Streams in Geologic Sequestration Activities  

(LAC 33:V.105 and 109)(HW128ft) 

Under the authority of the Environmental Quality Act, 
R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions 
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the 
secretary has amended the Hazardous Waste regulations, 
LAC 33:V.105 and 109 (Log #HW128ft). 

This Rule is identical to federal regulations found in 40 
CFR Part 260.10 and 261.4(h), which are applicable in 
Louisiana. For more information regarding the federal 
requirement, contact Deidra Johnson at (225) 219-3985. No 
fiscal or economic impact will result from the Rule. This 
Rule is promulgated in accordance with the procedures in 
R.S. 49:953(F)(3) and (4). 

This rulemaking has adopted the federal Rule published 
by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency on January 3, 
2014. The Rule revises the regulations for hazardous waste 
management under the Resource Conservation and Recovery 
Act (RCRA) to conditionally exclude carbon dioxide (CO2) 
streams that are hazardous from the definition of hazardous 
waste, provided these hazardous CO2 streams are captured 
from emission sources, are injected into Underground 
Injection Control Class VI wells regulated under the Safe 
Drinking Water Act for purposes of geologic sequestration, 
and meet certain other conditions. The management of these 
CO2 streams,when meeting certain conditions, does not 
present a substantial risk to human health or the 
environment, and therefore additional regulation pursuant to 
hazardous waste regulations is unnecessary. 

Geologic sequestration is the process of injecting CO2 
captured from an emission source into deep subsurface rock 
formations in order to isolate the CO2 permanently. 
Geologic sequestration is a key component of carbon capture 
and storage, which is a set of climate change mitigation 
technologies. This Rule will substantially reduce the 
uncertainty associated with identifying these CO2 streams 
under RCRA subtitle C, and will also facilitate the 
deployment of geologic sequestration by providing 
additional regulatory certainty. The basis and rationale for 
this Rule are to mirror the federal regulations. This Rule 
meets an exception listed in R.S. 30:2019(D)(2) and R.S. 
49:953(G)(3); therefore, no report regarding 
environmental/health benefits and social/economic costs is 
required. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of 
promulgation. 

Title 33 
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

Part V.  Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials 
Subpart 1.  Department of Environmental Quality—

Hazardous Waste 
Chapter 1. General Provisions and Definitions 
§105. Program Scope 

These rules and regulations apply to owners and operators 
of all facilities that generate, transport, treat, store, or 
dispose of hazardous waste, except as specifically provided 

otherwise herein. The procedures of these regulations also 
apply to the denial of a permit for the active life of a 
hazardous waste management facility or individual unit at a 
treatment, storage, and disposal (TSD) facility under LAC 
33:V.706. Definitions appropriate to these rules and 
regulations, including solid waste and hazardous waste, 
appear in LAC 33:V.109. Wastes that are excluded from 
regulation are found in this Section. 

A. - D.9.b.iii … 
10. Carbon Dioxide Stream Injected for Geologic 

Sequestration. A carbon dioxide stream that is captured and 
transported for purposes of injection into an underground 
injection well subject to the requirements for Class VI 
Underground Injection Control wells, including the 
requirements in 40 CFR Parts 144 and 146 of the 
Underground Injection Control Program of the Safe 
Drinking Water Act (or LAC 43:XVII.Subpart 6.Chapter 36 
of the Louisiana Underground Injection Control Program for 
underground injection wells located in Louisiana), is not a 
hazardous waste, provided the following conditions in 
Subparagraphs a-d are met. 

a. Transportation of the carbon dioxide stream shall 
be in compliance with U.S. Department of Transportation 
requirements, including the pipeline safety laws (49 U.S.C. 
60101 et seq.) and regulations (49 CFR Parts 190-199) of the 
U.S. Department of Transportation, and pipeline safety 
regulations (LAC 33:V.Subpart 2.Chapter 301) adopted and 
administered by the Louisiana Department of Natural 
Resources, Office of Conservation, pursuant to a 
certification under 49 U.S.C. 60105, as applicable. 

b. Injection of the carbon dioxide stream shall be in 
compliance with the applicable requirements for Class VI 
Underground Injection Control wells, including the 
applicable requirements in 40 CFR Parts 144 and 146 (or 
LAC 43:XVII.Subpart 6.Chapter 36 of the Louisiana 
Underground Injection Control Program for underground 
injection wells located in Louisiana). 

c. No hazardous wastes shall be mixed with, or 
otherwise co-injected with, the carbon dioxide stream. 

d. Certification statements are required from the 
generator of the carbon dioxide stream and the owner or 
operator of the well, as stated below in Clauses d.i–iii. 
 i. Any generator of a carbon dioxide stream, who 
claims that a carbon dioxide stream is excluded under 
Paragraph D.10 of this Section, shall have an authorized 
representative, as defined in LAC 33:V.109, sign a 
certification statement worded as follows: 

I certify under penalty of law that the carbon dioxide stream 
that I am claiming to be excluded under LAC 33:V.105.D.10 
has not been mixed with hazardous wastes, and I have 
transported the carbon dioxide stream in compliance with (or 
have contracted with a pipeline operator or transporter to 
transport the carbon dioxide stream in compliance with) U.S. 
Department of Transportation requirements, including the 
pipeline safety laws (49 U.S.C. 60101 et seq.) and regulations 
(49 CFR Parts 190-199) of the U.S. Department of 
Transportation, and pipeline safety regulations (LAC 
33:V.Subpart 2.Chapter 301) adopted and administered by the 
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources, Office of 
Conservation, pursuant to a certification under 49 U.S.C. 
60105, as applicable, for injection into a well subject to the 
requirements for the Class VI Underground Injection Control 
Program of the Safe Drinking Water Act. 

 ii. Any Class VI Underground Injection Control 
well owner or operator, who claims that a carbon dioxide 
stream is excluded under Paragraph D.10 of this Section, 
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shall have an authorized representative, as defined in LAC 
33:V.109, sign a certification statement worded as follows: 

I certify under penalty of law that the carbon dioxide stream 
that I am claiming to be excluded under LAC 33:V.105.D.10 
has not been mixed with, or otherwise co-injected with, 
hazardous waste at the Underground Injection Control (UIC) 
Class VI permitted facility, and that injection of the carbon 
dioxide stream is in compliance with the applicable 
requirements for UIC Class VI wells, including the applicable 
requirements in 40 CFR Parts 144 and 146 (or LAC 
43:XVII.Subpart 6.Chapter 36 of the Louisiana Underground 
Injection Control Program for underground injection wells 
located in Louisiana). 

 iii. The signed certification statement shall be kept 
on-site for no less than three years, and shall be made 
available within 72 hours of a written request from a duly 
designated representative of the department. The signed 
certification statement shall be renewed every year that the 
exclusion is claimed, by having an authorized 
representative, as defined in LAC 33:V.109, annually 
prepare and sign a new copy of the certification statement 
within one year of the date of the previous statement. The 
signed certification statement shall also be readily accessible 
on the facility’s publicly-available website, if such website 
exists, as a public notification with the title of "Carbon 
Dioxide Stream Certification" at the time the exclusion is 
claimed. 

E. - R.8.h. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2180 et seq., and in particular, 2186(A)(2). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, 
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR 
10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319 
(May 1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR 13:433 (August 1987), 
LR 13:651 (November 1987), LR 14:790 (November 1988), LR 
15:181 (March 1989), LR 16:47 (January 1990), LR 16:217, LR 
16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:398 (May 1990), LR 16:614 (July 
1990), LR 17:362, 368 (April 1991), LR 17:478 (May 1991), LR 
17:883 (September 1991), LR 18:723 (July 1992), LR 18:1256 
(November 1992), LR 18:1375 (December 1992), amended by the 
Office of the Secretary, LR 19:1022 (August 1993), amended by 
the Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Hazardous Waste 
Division, LR 20:1000 (September 1994), LR 21:266 (March 1995), 
LR 21:944 (September 1995), LR 22:813, 831 (September 1996), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, LR 23:298 (March 1997), 
amended by the Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Hazardous 
Waste Division, LR 23:564, 567 (May 1997), LR 23:721 (June 
1997), amended by the Office of Waste Services, Hazardous Waste 
Division, LR 23:952 (August 1997), LR 23:1511 (November 
1997), LR 24:298 (February 1998), LR 24:655 (April 1998), LR 
24:1093 (June 1998), LR 24:1687, 1759 (September 1998), LR 
25:431 (March 1999), amended by the Office of Environmental 
Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:268 
(February 2000), LR 26:2464 (November 2000), LR 27:291 
(March 2001), LR 27:706 (May 2001), LR 29:317 (March 2003), 
LR 30:1680 (August 2004), amended by the Office of 
Environmental Assessment, LR 30:2463 (November 2004), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 
31:2451 (October 2005), LR 32:605 (April 2006), LR 32:821 (May 
2006), LR 33:450 (March 2007), LR 33:2097 (October 2007), LR 
34:614 (April 2008), LR 34:1008 (June 2008), LR 34:1893 
(September 2008), LR 34:2395 (November 2008), LR 35:1878 
(September 2009), LR 36:2553 (November 2010), LR 38:791

(March 2012), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Division. LR 40:1336 (July 2014), LR 42:2178, 2181 (December 
2016), LR 43:1151 (June 2017), repromulgated by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigation Division, LR 
43:1523 (August 2017), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 46:896 
(July 2020), LR 47:1851 (December 2021). 
§109. Definitions 

For all purposes of these rules and regulations, the terms 
defined in this Chapter shall have the following meanings, 
unless the context of use clearly indicates otherwise. 

* * * 
Carbon Dioxide Stream—carbon dioxide that has been 

captured from an emission source (e.g., power plant), plus 
incidental associated substances derived from the source 
materials and the capture process, and any substances added 
to the stream to enable or improve the injection process. 

* * * 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2180 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, 
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR 
10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319 
(May 1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR 13:433 (August 1987), 
LR 13:651 (November 1987), LR 14:790, 791 (November 1988), 
LR 15:378 (May 1989), LR 15:737 (September 1989), LR 16:218, 
220 (March 1990), LR 16:399 (May 1990), LR 16:614 (July 1990), 
LR 16:683 (August 1990), LR 17:362 (April 1991), LR 17:478 
(May 1991), LR 18:723 (July 1992), LR 18:1375 (December 
1992), repromulgated by the Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, 
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 19:626 (May 1993), amended LR 
20:1000 (September 1994), LR 20:1109 (October 1994), LR 21:266 
(March 1995), LR 21:944 (September 1995), LR 22:814 
(September 1996), LR 23:564 (May 1997), amended by the Office 
of Waste Services, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 24:655 (April 
1998), LR 24:1101 (June 1998), LR 24:1688 (September 1998), LR 
25:433 (March 1999), repromulgated LR 25:853 (May 1999), 
amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:269 (February 2000), LR 
26:2465 (November 2000), LR 27:291 (March 2001), LR 27:708 
(May 2001), LR 28:999 (May 2002), LR 28:1191 (June 2002), LR 
29:318 (March 2003); amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs Division, LR 31:2452 (October 2005), LR 31:3116 
(December 2005), LR 32:606 (April 2006), LR 32:822 (May 2006), 
LR 33:1625 (August 2007), LR 33:2098 (October 2007), LR 34:71 
(January 2008), LR 34:615 (April 2008), LR 34:1009 (June 2008), 
LR 34:1894 (September 2008), LR 34:2396 (November 2008), LR 
36:1235 (June 2010), repromulgated LR 36:1535 (July 2010), 
amended LR 36:2554 (November 2010), LR 38:774, 781 (March 
2012), repromulgated LR 38:1009 (April 2012), amended by the 
Office of the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 40:1338 (July 2014), 
LR 41:2600 (December 2015), LR 42:565 (April 2016), LR 
42:2178 (December 2016), LR 43:1138 (June 2017), repromulgated 
by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigation Division, LR 43:1531 (August 2017), amended by the 
Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations 
Division, LR 46:898 (July 2020), LR 47:1852 (December 2021). 

 
Courtney J. Burdette 
General Counsel 

2112#019 
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RULE 

Department of Environmental Quality 
Office of the Secretary 

Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division 

Medical Use of Byproduct Material 

(LAC 33:XV.102, 328, 331, 613, 706, 708, 710, 712, 718, 
719, 732, 735, 739, 741, 742, 743, 744, 745, 747, 750, 762, 

763, 777, 915, 1510, and 1520) (RP069ft) 

Under the authority of the Environmental Quality Act, 
R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions 
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the 
secretary has amended the Radiation Protection regulations, 
LAC 33:XV.102, 328, 331, 613, 706, 708, 710, 712, 718, 
719, 732, 735, 739, 741, 742, 743, 744, 745, 747, 750, 762, 
763, 777, 915, 1510, and 1520 (Log #RP069ft). 

This Rule is identical to federal regulations found in 10 
CFR 30, 32, and 35, which are applicable in Louisiana. For 
more information regarding the federal requirement, contact 
Deidra Johnson at (225) 219-3985. No fiscal or economic 
impact will result from the Rule. This Rule will be 
promulgated in accordance with the procedures in R.S. 
49:953(F)(3) and (4). 

This Rule updates the regulations pertaining to the 
medical use of byproduct material. This Rule was 
promulgated by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) 
as RATS IDs 2018-1 and 2020-2. This Rule will update the 
state regulations to be compatible with changes in the federal 
regulations. The changes in the state regulations are category 
B, C, and H and S requirements for the state of Louisiana to 
remain an NRC agreement state. The basis and rationale for 
this Rule are to mirror the federal regulations and maintain 
an adequate agreement state program. This Rule meets an 
exception listed in R.S. 30:2019(D)(2) and R.S. 
49:953(G)(3); therefore, no report regarding 
environmental/health benefits and social/economic costs is 
required. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of 
promulgation. 

Title 33 
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
Part XV.  Radiation Protection 

Chapter 1. General Provisions 
§102. Definitions and Abbreviations 

A. As used in these regulations, these terms have the 
definitions set forth below. Additional definitions used only 
in a certain chapter may be found in that Chapter. 

* * * 
Associate Radiation Safety Officer—an individual who: 

a. meets the requirements in LAC 33:XV.763.A and 
M; and 

b.  is currently identified as an associate radiation 
safety officer for the types of use of byproduct material for 
which the individual has been assigned duties and tasks by 
the radiation safety officer on: 
 i. a specific medical use license issued by the 
NRC or an agreement state; or 
 ii. a medical use permit issued by a NRC master 
material licensee. 

* * * 

Ophthalmic Physicist—an individual who: 
a. meets the requirements in LAC 33:XV.719.N.1.b 

and 763.M; and 
b. is identified as an ophthalmic physicist on a: 

 i. specific medical use license issued by the NRC 
or an agreement state; 
 ii. permit issued by a NRC or agreement state 
broad scope medical use licensee; 
 iii. medical use permit issued by a NRC master 
material licensee; or 
 iv. permit issued by a NRC master material 
licensee broad scope medical use permittee. 

* * * 
Preceptor―an individual who provides, directs, or 

verifies the training and experience required for an 
individual to become an authorized user, an authorized 
medical physicist, an authorized nuclear pharmacist, a 
radiation safety officer, or an associate radiation safety 
officer. 

* * * 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq., and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569 
(October 1987), amended by Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), LR 19:1421 (November 1993), LR 20:650 (June 1994), LR 
22:967 (October 1996), LR 24:2089 (November 1998), 
repromulgated LR 24:2242 (December 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 26:2563 (November 2000), LR 26:2767 (December 
2000), LR 30:1171, 1188 (June 2004), amended by the Office of 
Environmental Assessment, LR 31:44 (January 2005), LR 31:1064 
(May 2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 32:811 (May 2006), LR 32:1853 (October 2006), LR 
33:1016 (June 2007), LR 33:2175 (October 2007), LR 34:982 (June 
2008), LR 36:1771 (August 2010), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Division, LR 38:2748 (November 2012), LR 
40:283 (February 2014), LR 40:1338 (July 2014), LR 40:1926 
(October 2014), LR 41:1276 (July 2015), LR 41:2321 (November 
2015), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and 
Criminal Investigations Division, LR 44:2137 (December 2018), 
LR 45:1752 (December 2019), LR 47:1853 (December 2021). 
Chapter 3. Licensing of Byproduct Material 
Subchapter D. Specific Licenses 
§328. Special Requirements for Specific License to 

Manufacture, Assemble, Repair, or Distribute 
Commodities, Products, or Devices that Contain 
Byproduct Material 

A. - J.1.b.v. … 
c. the applicant submits to the Office of 

Environmental Compliance information on the radionuclide, 
the chemical and physical form, the maximum activity per 
vial, syringe, generator, or other container of the radioactive 
drug; and the shielding provided by the packaging to show it 
is appropriate for the safe handling and storage of the 
radioactive drugs by medical use licensees; and 

d. the applicant commits to the following labeling 
requirements: 
 i. the label is affixed to each transport radiation 
shield, whether it is constructed of lead, glass, plastic, or 
other material, of a radioactive drug to be transferred for 
commercial distribution. The label shall include the radiation 
symbol and the words "CAUTION, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL" 
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or "DANGER, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL," the name of the 
radioactive drug or its abbreviation, and the quantity of 
radioactivity at a specified date and time. For radioactive 
drugs with a half-life greater than 100 days, the time may be 
omitted; and 
 ii. a label is affixed to each syringe, vial, or other 
container used to hold a radioactive drug to be transferred 
for commercial distribution. The label shall include the 
radiation symbol and the words "CAUTION, RADIOACTIVE 

MATERIAL" or "DANGER, RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL" and an 
identifier that ensures that the syringe, vial, or other 
container can be correlated with the information on the 
transport radiation shield label. 

2. - 2.e. … 
 i. a copy of each individual's certification by a 
specialty board whose certification process has been 
recognized by the department, the NRC, or agreement state 
as specified in LAC 33:XV.763.K; 

2.e.ii. - 3.b. … 
4. A licensee shall satisfy the labeling requirements in 

Subparagraph J.1.d. of this Section. 
5. Nothing in this Section relieves the licensee from 

complying with applicable FDA, other federal, and state 
requirements governing radioactive drugs. 

K. - M.4.g. … 
* * * 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq., and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569 
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and 
Radiation Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 
(January 1992), LR 24:2092 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 26:2569 (November 2000), LR 26:2768 (December 
2000), LR 27:1228 (August 2001), LR 30:1664 (August 2004), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 
31:2526 (October 2005), LR 33:2179 (October 2007), LR 36:1771 
(August 2010), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Division, LR 38:2746 (November 2012), LR 40:286 (February 
2014), LR 40:1341 (July 2014), LR 41:1278 (July 2015), amended 
by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigations Division, LR 44:2137 (December 2018), LR 47:1853 
(December 2021). 
§331. Specific Terms and Conditions of Licenses 

A. … 
B. No license issued or granted in accordance with these 

regulations and no right to possess or utilize radioactive 
material granted by any license issued pursuant to this 
Chapter shall be transferred, assigned, or in any manner 
disposed of, either voluntarily or involuntarily, directly or 
indirectly, through transfer of control of any license to any 
person unless the department shall, after securing full 
information, find that the transfer is in accordance with the 
provisions of the act and shall give its consent in writing. 

1. … 
C. Each person licensed by the administrative authority 

in accordance with these regulations shall confine his use 
and possession of the byproduct material to the locations and 
purposes authorized in the license. Except as otherwise 
provided in the license, a license issued in accordance with 
these regulations shall carry with it the right to receive, 
acquire, own, and possess byproduct material. Preparation 

for shipment and transport of byproduct material shall be in 
accordance with the provisions of Chapter 15. 

D. - F. … 
G. Each licensee preparing technetium-99m 

radiopharmaceuticals from molybdenum-99/technetium-99m 
generators or rubidium-82 from strontium-82/rubidium-82 
generators shall: 

1. test the generator eluates for molybdenum-99 
breakthrough or strontium-82 and strontium-85 
contamination, respectively, in accordance with LAC 
33:XV.732; 

2. record the results of each test and retain each record 
for three years after the record is made; and 

3. report the results of any test that exceeds the 
permissible concentration listed in LAC 33:XV.732.A at the 
time of generator elution, in accordance with LAC 
33:XV.732.D and E. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq., and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569 
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and 
Radiation Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 
(January 1992), amended by the Office of Environmental 
Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2571 
(November 2000), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Affairs Division, LR 31:2527 (October 2005), LR 33:2180 
(October 2007), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Division, LR 40:1928 (October 2014), LR 41:2132 (October 2015), 
LR 47:1854 (December 2021). 
Chapter 6. X-Rays in the Healing Arts 
§613. Notifications, Reports, and Records of Medical 

Events 
A. - C. 
D. All reports, notifications, and records shall be in 

accordance with LAC 33:XV.712.D, E, and G. 
E. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Environmental Assessment, LR 
31:1064 (May 2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 45:751 (June 
2019), LR 45:1758 (December 2019), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 
47:1854 (December 2021). 
Chapter 7. Use of Radionuclides in the Healing Arts 
§706. Radiation Safety Officer 

A. A licensee’s management shall appoint a radiation 
safety officer, who agrees, in writing, to be responsible for 
implementing the radiation protection program. The 
licensee, through the radiation safety officer, shall ensure 
that radiation safety activities are being performed in 
accordance with licensee-approved procedures and 
regulatory requirements. A licensee's management may 
appoint, in writing, one or more associate radiation safety 
officers to support the radiation safety officer. The radiation 
safety officer, with written agreement of the licensee's 
management, shall assign the specific duties and tasks to 
each associate radiation safety officer. These duties and tasks 
are restricted to the types of use for which the associate 
radiation safety officer is listed on a license. The radiation 
safety officer may delegate duties and tasks to the associate
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radiation safety officer but shall not delegate the authority or 
responsibilities for implementing the radiation protection 
program. 

B. - 4. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq., and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2588 (November 2000), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 
32:813 (May 2006), LR 47:1854 (December 2021). 
§708. Statement of Authorities and Responsibilities 

A. A licensee shall provide sufficient authority, 
organizational freedom, time, resources, and management 
prerogative to the radiation safety officer and the radiation 
safety committee to: 

1. … 
2. initiate, recommend, or provide corrective actions; 
3. stop unsafe operations; and 
4. verify implementation of corrective actions. 

B. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq., and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and 
Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1855 (December 2021). 
§710. Report and Notification of a Dose to an 

Embryo/Fetus or a Nursing Child  
A. A licensee shall report any dose to an embryo/fetus 

that is greater than 50 mSv (5 rem) dose equivalent that is a 
result of an administration of byproduct material or radiation 
from byproduct material to a pregnant individual unless the 
dose to the embryo/fetus was specifically approved, in 
advance, by the authorized user. 

B. A licensee shall report any dose to a nursing child that 
is a result of an administration of byproduct material to a 
breast-feeding individual that: 

B.1. - F.1.a. … 
b. the identification number or if no other 

identification number is available, the social security number 
of the individual who is the subject of the event; and 

F.2. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 30:1174 (June 2004), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 
33:2185 (October 2007), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1855 
(December 2021). 
§712. Notifications, Reports, and Records of Medical 

Events 
A. A licensee shall report any event as a medical event, 

except for an event that results from patient intervention, in 
which the administration of byproduct material or radiation 
from byproduct material, except permanent implant 
brachytherapy, results in: 

1. a dose that differs from the prescribed dose, or the 
dose that would have resulted from the prescribed dosage, 
by more than 0.05 Sv (5 rem) effective dose equivalent, 0.5 

Sv (50 rem) to an organ or tissue, or 0.5 Sv (50 rem) shallow 
dose equivalent to the skin, and: 

1.a. - 2. … 
a. an administration of a wrong radioactive drug 

containing byproduct material or the wrong radionuclide for 
a brachytherapy procedure; 

b. an administration of a radioactive drug 
containing byproduct material by the wrong route of 
administration; 

c. - e. … 
3. a dose to the skin or an organ or tissue other than 

the treatment site that exceeds by: 
a. 0.5 Sv (50 rem) or more the expected dose to that 

site from the procedure if the administration had been given 
in accordance with the written directive prepared or revised 
before administration; and 

b. 50 percent or more the expected dose to that site 
from the procedure if the administration had been given in 
accordance with the written directive prepared or revised 
before administration. 

B. For permanent implant brachytherapy, the 
administration of byproduct material or radiation from 
byproduct material (excluding sources that were implanted 
in the correct site but migrated outside the treatment site) 
that results in: 

1. the total source strength administered differing by 
20 percent or more from the total source strength 
documented in the post-implantation portion of the written 
directive; 

2. the total source strength administered outside of the 
treatment site exceeding 20 percent of the total source 
strength documented in the post-implantation portion of the 
written directive; or 

3. an administration that includes any of the 
following: 

a. the wrong radionuclide; 
b. the wrong individual or human research subject; 
c. sealed source(s) implanted directly into a location 

discontiguous from the treatment site, as documented in the 
post-implantation portion of the written directive; or 

d. a leaking sealed source resulting in a dose that 
exceeds 0.5 Sv (50 rem) to an organ or tissue. 

C. A licensee shall report any event resulting from 
intervention of a patient or human research subject in which 
the administration of byproduct material or radiation from 
byproduct material results or will result in unintended 
permanent functional damage to an organ or a physiological 
system, as determined by a physician. 

D. The following notifications are required for a medical 
event. 

1. The licensee shall notify the Office of 
Environmental Compliance by telephone at (225) 765-0160 
in the manner provided in LAC 33:I.3923 no later than the 
next calendar day after discovery of the medical event. 

2. The licensee shall submit a written report to the 
Office of Environmental Compliance using the procedures 
provided in LAC 33:I.3925.B and C within 15 days after 
discovery of the medical event. 

a. The written report shall include: 
 i. the licensee's name; 
 ii. the name of the prescribing physician; 
 iii. a brief description of the event; 
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 iv. why the event occurred; 
 v. the effect, if any, on the individual(s) who 
received the administration; 
 vi. what actions, if any, have been taken or are 
planned to prevent recurrence; and 
 vii. certification that the licensee notified the 
individual (or the individual's responsible relative or 
guardian), and if not, why not. 

b. The report may not contain the individual's name 
or any other information that could lead to identification of 
the individual. 

3. The licensee shall notify the referring physician and 
also notify the individual who is the subject of the medical 
event no later than 24 hours after its discovery, unless the 
referring physician personally informs the licensee either 
that he or she will inform the individual or that, based on 
medical judgement, telling the individual would be harmful. 
The licensee is not required to notify the individual without 
first consulting the referring physician. If the referring 
physician or the affected individual cannot be reached within 
24 hours, the licensee shall notify the individual as soon as 
possible thereafter. The licensee may not delay any 
appropriate medical care for the individual, including any 
necessary remedial care as a result of the medical event, 
because of any delay in notification. To meet the 
requirements of this Paragraph, the notification to the 
individual who is the subject of the medical event may be 
made instead to that individual's responsible relative or 
guardian. If a verbal notification is made, the licensee shall 
inform the individual, or appropriate responsible relative or 
guardian, that a written description of the event can be 
obtained from the licensee upon request. The licensee shall 
provide such a written description if requested. 

E. Each licensee shall retain a record of each medical 
event for five years. The record shall contain the names of 
all individuals involved (including the prescribing physician, 
allied health personnel, the individual affected by the 
medical event, and the individual's referring physician), the 
individual's driver's license or state identification number 
and the issuing state, a brief description of the medical 
event, why it occurred, the effect on the individual, what 
improvements are needed to prevent recurrence, and the 
actions taken to prevent recurrence. 

F. Aside from the notification requirement, nothing in 
this Section affects any rights or duties of licensees and 
physicians in relation to each other, the individual, or the 
individual's responsible relatives or guardians. 

G. A licensee shall: 
1. annotate a copy of the report provided to the 

department with: 
a. the name of the individual who is the subject of 

the event; and 
b. the identification number or if no other 

identification number is available, the social security number 
of the individual who is the subject of the event; and 

2. provide a copy of the annotated report to the 
referring physician, if other than the licensee, no later than 
15 days after the discovery of the event. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2102 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 26:2588 (November 2000), LR 30:1174 (June 2004), 
LR 30:1679 (August 2004), amended by the Office of 
Environmental Assessment, LR 30:2804 (December 2004), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigations Division, LR 47:1855 (December 2021). 
§718. Authorization for Calibration, Transmission, 

and Reference Sources 
A. Any person authorized by LAC 33:XV.702 for 

medical use of byproduct material may receive, possess, and 
use the following byproduct material for check, calibration, 
transmission, and reference use: 

1. sealed sources manufactured and distributed by 
persons specifically licensed in accordance with Chapter 3 
of these regulations or equivalent provisions of the U.S. 
NRC, an agreement state, or a licensing state, and that do not 
exceed 30 millicuries (1.11 GBq) each; 

2. sealed sources redistributed by a licensee 
authorized to redistribute the sealed sources manufactured 
and distributed by a person licensed under LAC 
33:XV.328.L or equivalent agreement state regulations, 
providing the redistributed sealed sources are in the original 
packaging and shielding and are accompanied by the 
manufacturer's approved instructions and do not exceed 30 
mCi (1.11 GBq) each; 

3. any byproduct material with a half-life of 120 days 
or less in individual amounts not to exceed 15 millicuries 
(0.56 GBq); 

4. any byproduct material with a half-life greater than 
120 days in individual amounts not to exceed the smaller of 
200 microcuries (7.4 MBq) or 1000 times the quantities in 
LAC 33:XV.499.Appendix C; or 

5. technetium-99m in amounts as needed. 
B. Byproduct material in sealed sources authorized by 

this provision shall not be: 
1. used for medical use as defined in LAC 33:XV.102 

except in accordance with the requirements in LAC 
33:XV.739; or 

2. combined (i.e., bundled or aggregated) to create an 
activity greater than the maximum activity of any single 
sealed source authorized under this Section. 

C. A licensee using calibration, transmission, and 
reference sources in accordance with the requirements in 
Subsections A or B of this Section need not list these sources 
on a specific medical use license. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and 
Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1856 (December 2021). 
§719. Requirements for Possession of Sealed Sources 

and Brachytherapy Sources 
A. - K. … 
L. A licensee shall mathematically correct the outputs or 

activities determined in Subsection J of this Section for
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physical decay at intervals consistent with 1 percent physical 
decay. 

M. … 
N. Strontium-90 Sources for Ophthalmic Treatments. 

1.  Licensees who use strontium-90 for ophthalmic 
treatments shall ensure that certain activities as specified in 
Paragraph N.2 of this Section are performed by either: 

a. an authorized medical physicist; or 
b. an individual who: 

 i.  is identified as an ophthalmic physicist on a 
specific medical use license issued by the NRC or an 
agreement state; permit issued by an NRC or agreement state 
broad scope medical use licensee; medical use permit issued 
by an NRC master material licensee; or permit issued by an 
NRC master material licensee broad scope medical use 
permittee; 
 ii. holds a master's or doctor's degree in physics, 
medical physics, other physical sciences, engineering, or 
applied mathematics from an accredited college or 
university; 
 iii. has successfully completed one year of full-
time training in medical physics and an additional year of 
full-time work experience under the supervision of a medical 
physicist; and 
 iv. has documented training in: 

(a). the creation, modification, and completion of 
written directives; 

(b). procedures for administrations requiring a 
written directive; and 

(c). performing the calibration measurements of 
brachytherapy sources as detailed in LAC 33:XV.719.J. 

2. The individuals who are identified in Paragraph N.1 
of this Section shall: 

a. calculate the activity of each strontium-90 source 
that is used to determine the treatment times for ophthalmic 
treatments. The decay shall be based on the activity 
determined under LAC 33:XV.719.J; and 

b. assist the licensee in developing, implementing, 
and maintaining written procedures to provide high 
confidence that the administration is in accordance with the 
written directive. These procedures shall: 
 i. include the frequencies that the individual 
meeting the requirements in Paragraph N.1 of this Section 
will observe treatments; 
 ii. review the treatment methodology; 
 iii. calculate treatment time for the prescribed 
dose; and 
 iv. review records to verify that the 
administrations were in accordance with the written 
directives. 

3. Licensees shall retain a record of the activity of 
each strontium-90 source for the life of the source in 
accordance with LAC 33:XV.744.C. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2589 (November 2000), 
LR 30:1176 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs Division, LR 31:2533 (October 2005), LR 33:2185 
(October 2007), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 

Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1856 
(December 2021). 
§732. Permissible Molybdenum-99, Strontium-82, and 

Strontium-85 Concentrations 
A. - C. … 
D. The licensee shall notify the Office of Environmental 

Compliance by telephone at (225) 765-0160 and the 
distributor of the generator within seven calendar days after 
discovery that an eluate exceeded the permissible 
concentration specified in LAC 33:XV.732.A at the time of 
generator elution. The telephone report to the department 
shall include: 

1. the manufacturer; 
2. model number, and serial number (or lot number) of 

the generator; 
3. the results of the measurement; 
4. the date of the measurement; 
5. whether dosages were administered to patients or 

human research subjects; 
6. when the distributor was notified; and 
7. the action taken. 

E. By an appropriate method listed in LAC 33:I.3923, 
the licensee shall submit a written report to the Office of 
Environmental Compliance within 30 calendar days after 
discovery of an eluate exceeding the permissible 
concentration at the time of generator elution. 

1. The written report shall include: 
a. the action taken by the licensee; 
b. the patient dose assessment; 
c. the methodology used to make this dose 

assessment if the eluate was administered to patients or 
human research subjects; 

d. the probable cause and an assessment of failure 
in the licensee's equipment, procedures, or training that 
contributed to the excessive readings if an error occurred in 
the licensee's breakthrough determination; and 

e. the information in the telephone report as 
required by Subsection D of this Section. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2589 (November 2000), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 40:291 
(February 2014), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1857 
(December 2021). 
§735. Use of Radiopharmaceuticals for Therapy 

A. - B.2. … 
C. A licensee may use any unsealed byproduct material 

identified in 763.E.1.b.i.(b).(vii) prepared for medical use 
and for which a written directive is required that is: 

1. obtained from: 
a. a manufacturer or preparer licensed under LAC 

33:XV.328.J or equivalent agreement state requirements; or 
b. a PET radioactive drug producer licensed in 

accordance with LAC 33:XV.324.D.1 or equivalent NRC or 
agreement state requirements; or 

2. excluding production of PET radionuclides, 
prepared by: 

a. an authorized nuclear pharmacist; 
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b. a physician who is an authorized user and who 
meets the requirements specified in LAC 33:XV.763.D or 
E.1; or 

c.  an individual under the supervision, as specified 
in LAC 33:XV.709, of the authorized nuclear pharmacist in 
Subparagraph C.2.a of this Section or the physician who is 
an authorized user in Subparagraph C.2.b of this Section; or 

3. obtained from and prepared by a NRC or agreement 
state licensee, for use in research in accordance with an 
Investigational New Drug (IND) protocol accepted by FDA; 
or 

4. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2104 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 30:1178 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Division, LR 40:292 (February 2014), amended by 
the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigations Division, LR 47:1857 (December 2021). 
§739. Use of Sealed Sources and Medical Devices for 

Diagnosis 
A. A licensee shall use only sealed sources that are not in 

medical devices for diagnostic medical uses if the sealed 
sources are approved in the Sealed Source and Device 
Registry for diagnostic medicine. The sealed sources may be 
used for diagnostic medical uses that are not explicitly listed 
in the Sealed Source and Device Registry but shall be used 
in accordance with the radiation safety conditions and 
limitations described in the Sealed Source and Device 
Registry. 

B. A licensee shall only use medical devices containing 
sealed sources for diagnostic medical uses if both the sealed 
sources and medical devices are approved in the Sealed 
Source and Device Registry for diagnostic medical uses. The 
diagnostic medical devices may be used for diagnostic 
medical uses that are not explicitly listed in the Sealed 
Source and Device Registry but shall be used in accordance 
with the radiation safety conditions and limitations described 
in the Sealed Source and Device Registry. 

C.  Sealed sources and devices for diagnostic medical 
uses may be used in research in accordance with an active 
Investigational Device Exemption (IDE) application 
accepted by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration 
provided the requirements of LAC 33:XV.713.A.1 are met. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 30:1178 (June 2004), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigations Division, LR 47:1858 (December 2021). 
§741. Use of Sources for Brachytherapy 

A. - B. … 
1. as approved in the Sealed Source and Device 

Registry for manual brachytherapy medical use. The manual 
brachytherapy sources may be used for manual 
brachytherapy uses that are not explicitly listed in the Sealed

Source and Device Registry, but shall be used in accordance 
with the radiation safety conditions and limitations described 
in the Sealed Source and Device Registry; or 

2. in research to deliver therapeutic doses for medical 
use in accordance with an active Investigational Device 
Exemption (IDE) application accepted by the FDA, provided 
the requirements of LAC 33:XV.713.A.1 are met. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 30:1178 (June 2004), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 
32:813 (May 2006), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1858 
(December 2021). 
§742. Safety Instructions 

A. The licensee shall provide oral and written radiation 
safety instruction to all personnel caring for a patient or 
human research subject receiving brachytherapy and cannot 
be released under LAC 33:XV.725. Refresher training shall 
be provided at intervals not to exceed one year. 

B. - B.4.a. … 
b. visitation authorized in accordance with LAC 

33:XV.421.F; 
5. - 6. … 

C. A licensee shall maintain a record of individuals 
receiving instruction required by Subsection A of this 
Section, a description of the instruction, the date of 
instruction, and the name of the individual who gave the 
instruction for three years. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2105 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 30:1179 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 32:813 (May 2006), amended 
by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigations Division, LR 47:1858 (December 2021). 
§743. Safety Precautions 

A. - B. … 
1. dislodged from the patient; and 

B.2. - C. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2105 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 30:1179 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 32:814 (May 2006), amended 
by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigations Division, LR 47:1858 (December 2021). 
§744. Brachytherapy Records 

A. - A.1. … 
2. As soon as possible after removing sources from a 

patient or a human research subject, the licensee shall return
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brachytherapy sources to an area of storage from the area of 
use, and immediately count or otherwise verify the number 
returned to ensure that all sources taken from the storage 
area have been returned. 

3. A licensee shall maintain a record of brachytherapy 
source accountability required by Paragraphs 1 and 2 of this 
Section for three years. 

a. For temporary implants, the record shall include: 
 i. the number and activity of sources removed 
from storage, the time and date they were removed from 
storage, the name of the individual who removed them from 
storage, and the location of use; and 
 ii. the number and activity of sources returned to 
storage, the time and date they were returned to storage, and 
the name of the individual who returned them to storage. 

b. For permanent implants, the record shall include: 
 i. the number and activity of sources removed 
from storage, the date they were removed from storage, and 
the name of the individual who removed them from storage; 
 ii. the number and activity of sources not 
implanted, the date they were returned to storage, and the 
name of the individual who returned them to storage; and 
 iii. the number and activity of sources permanently 
implanted in the patient or human research subject. 

B. - C.2.b. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2106 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 30:1179 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 
47:1858 (December 2021). 
§745. Surveys After Source Implant and Removal 

A. … 
B. Immediately after removing the last temporary 

implant source from a patient or human research subject, the 
licensee shall perform a radiation survey of the patient or 
human research subject with a radiation detection survey 
instrument to confirm that all sources have been removed. 

C. … 
D. A licensee shall maintain a record of patient or human 

research subject surveys that demonstrates compliance with 
Subsections A, B, and C of this Section for three years. Each 
record shall include the date and results of the survey, the 
survey instrument used, and the name of the individual who 
made the survey. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2106 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 30:1180 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 
47:1859 (December 2021). 
§747. Use of Sealed Sources in Teletherapy Units, 

Remote Afterloader Units, and Gamma 
Stereotactic Radiosurgery Units 

A. - A.2. … 

B. A licensee shall use teletherapy units, photon-emitting 
remote afterloader units, or gamma stereotactic radiosurgery 
units: 

1. approved in the Sealed Source and Device Registry 
to deliver a therapeutic dose for medical use. These devices 
may be used for therapeutic medical treatments that are not 
explicitly provided for in the Sealed Source and Device 
Registry, but shall be used in accordance with radiation 
safety conditions and limitations described in the Sealed 
Source and Device Registry; or 

2. in research in accordance with an active 
Investigational Device Exemption (IDE) application 
accepted by the FDA provided the requirements of LAC 
33:XV.713.A.1 are met. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 30:1180 (June 2004), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal 
Investigations Division, LR 47:1859 (December 2021). 
§750. Safety Procedures and Instructions for Remote 

Afterloader Units, Teletherapy Units, and 
Gamma Stereotactic Radiosurgery Units 

A. - C.2. … 
D. Prior to the first use for patient treatment of a new 

unit or an existing unit with a manufacturer upgrade that 
affects the operation and safety of the unit, a licensee shall: 

1. ensure that vendor operational and safety training is 
provided to all individuals who will operate the unit. The 
vendor operational and safety training shall be provided by 
the device manufacturer or by an individual certified by the 
device manufacturer to provide the operational and safety 
training; and 

2. provide operational and safety instructions, initially 
and at least annually, to all individuals who operate the unit, 
as appropriate to the individual's assigned duties. The 
instructions shall include instructions in: 

a. the procedures identified in Paragraph A.4 of this 
Section; and 

b. the operating procedures for the unit. 
E. … 
F. A licensee shall maintain a record of individuals 

receiving instruction required by Subsection D of this 
Section, a description of the instruction, the date of 
instruction, the name(s) of the attendee(s), and the name of 
the individual who gave the instruction for three years. 

G. A licensee shall retain a copy of the procedures 
required by Paragraphs A.4 and D.2 of this Section until the 
licensee no longer possesses the remote afterloader, 
teletherapy unit, or gamma stereotactic radiosurgery unit. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2106 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 30:1180 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 
47:1859 (December 2021). 
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§762. Full Inspection Servicing for Teletherapy and 
Gamma Stereotactic Radiosurgery Units 

A. A licensee shall have each teletherapy unit and 
gamma stereotactic radiosurgery unit fully inspected and 
serviced during each source replacement or at intervals not 
to exceed five years, whichever comes first, to ensure proper 
functioning of the source exposure mechanism and other 
safety components. 

B. - C. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq. and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2590 (November 2000), 
LR 30:1186 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1860 
(December 2021). 
§763. Training 

A. Training for a Radiation Safety Officer and Associate 
Radiation Safety Officer. Except as provided in Subsection 
B of this Section, the licensee shall require an individual 
fulfilling the responsibilities of the radiation safety officer or 
an individual assigned duties and tasks as an associate 
radiation safety officer as provided in LAC 33:XV.706 to be 
an individual: 

1. who is certified by a specialty board whose 
certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state, and who meets the requirements in 
Paragraph A.4 of this Section. The names of board 
certifications that have been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state are posted on the NRC's Medical Uses 
Licensee Toolkit web page. To have its certification process 
recognized, a specialty board shall require all candidates for 
certification to: 

a. - b. … 
 i. hold a master's or doctor's degree in physics, 
medical physics, other physical science, engineering, or 
applied mathematics from an accredited college or 
university; 
 ii. - ii.(a). … 

(b). in clinical nuclear medicine facilities 
providing diagnostic or therapeutic services under the 
direction of physicians who meet the requirements for 
authorized users in Subsection B or D, or Paragraph E.1 of 
this Section; and 

1.b.iii. - 2.a.v. … 
b. one year of full-time radiation safety experience 

under the supervision of the individual identified as the 
radiation safety officer on a NRC or agreement state license 
or permit issued by a NRC master material licensee that 
authorizes similar type(s) of use(s) of byproduct material. An 
associate radiation safety officer may provide supervision 
for those areas for which the associate radiation safety 
officer is authorized on a NRC or an agreement state license 
or permit issued by a NRC master material licensee. The 
full-time radiation safety experience shall involve the 
following: 

i. - vi. … 
 vii. disposing of byproduct material; and 

 c. this individual shall obtain a written attestation, 
signed by a preceptor radiation safety officer or associate 
radiation safety officer who has experience with the 
radiation safety aspects of similar types of use of byproduct 
material for which the individual is seeking approval as a 
radiation safety officer or an associate radiation safety 
officer. The written attestation shall state that the individual 
has satisfactorily completed the requirements in Paragraphs 
A.2 and A.4 of this Section, and is able to independently 
fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as a radiation safety 
officer or as an associate radiation safety officer for a 
medical use license; or 

3. … 
a. is a medical physicist who has been certified by a 

specialty board whose certification process has been 
recognized by the NRC or an agreement state in accordance 
with Subsection J of this Section, has experience with the 
radiation safety aspects of similar types of use of byproduct 
material for which the licensee is seeking the approval of the 
individual as radiation safety officer or an associate radiation 
safety officer, and who meets the requirements in Paragraph 
A.4 of this Section; or 

b. is an authorized user, authorized medical 
physicist, or authorized nuclear pharmacist identified on a 
NRC or an agreement state license, or a permit issued by a 
NRC or an agreement state licensee of broad scope, or a 
permit issued by the NRC master material license broad 
scope permittee, has experience with the radiation safety 
aspects of similar types of use of byproduct material for 
which the licensee seeks the approval of the individual as the 
radiation safety officer or associate radiation safety officer, 
and meets the requirements in Paragraph 4 of this Section; or 

c. has experience with the radiation safety aspects 
of the types of use of byproduct material for which the 
individual is seeking simultaneous approval both as the 
radiation safety officer and the authorized user on the same 
new medical use license or new medical use permit issued 
by a NRC master material license. The individual shall also 
meet the requirements in Paragraph A.4 of this Section. 

4. The individual shall have training in the radiation 
safety, regulatory issues, and emergency procedures for the 
types of use for which a licensee seeks approval. This 
training requirement may be satisfied by completing training 
that is supervised by a radiation safety officer, an associate 
radiation safety officer, authorized medical physicist, 
authorized nuclear pharmacist, or authorized user, as 
appropriate, who is authorized for the type(s) of use for 
which the licensee is seeking approval. 

B. … 
1. An individual identified on an agreement state or a 

NRC license or a permit issued by a NRC or an agreement 
state broad scope licensee or master material license permit 
or by a master material license permittee of broad scope as a 
radiation safety officer, a teletherapy or medical physicist, an 
authorized medical physicist, a nuclear pharmacist, or an 
authorized nuclear pharmacist on or before January 14, 
2019, need not comply with the training requirements of 
Subsections A, J, or K of this Section, respectively, except 
the radiation safety officers and authorized medical 
physicists identified in this Paragraph shall meet the training
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requirements in Paragraphs A.4 or J.3 of this Section as 
appropriate, for any material or uses for which they were not 
authorized prior to this date. 

2. Any individual certified by the American Board of 
Health Physics in Comprehensive Health Physics; American 
Board of Radiology; American Board of Nuclear Medicine; 
American Board of Science in Nuclear Medicine; Board of 
Pharmaceutical Specialties in Nuclear Pharmacy; American 
Board of Medical Physics in radiation oncology physics; 
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada in 
nuclear medicine; American Osteopathic Board of 
Radiology; or American Osteopathic Board of Nuclear 
Medicine on or before October 24, 2005, need not comply 
with the training requirements of Subsection A of this 
Section to be identified as a radiation safety officer or as an 
associate radiation safety officer on a NRC or an agreement 
state license or NRC master material license permit for those 
materials and uses that these individuals performed on or 
before October 24, 2005. 

3. Any individual certified by the American Board of 
Radiology in therapeutic radiological physics, Roentgen ray 
and gamma ray physics, X-ray and radium physics, or 
radiological physics, or certified by the American Board of 
Medical Physics in radiation oncology physics, on or before 
October 24, 2005, need not comply with the training 
requirements for an authorized medical physicist described 
in Subsection J of this Section, for those materials and uses 
that these individuals performed on or before October 24, 
2005. 

4. A radiation safety officer, a medical physicist, or a 
nuclear pharmacist, who used only accelerator-produced 
radioactive materials, discrete sources of radium-226, or 
both, for medical uses or in the practice of nuclear pharmacy 
at a government agency or federally-recognized Indian tribe 
before November 30, 2007, or at any other location of use 
before August 8, 2009, or an earlier date as noticed by the 
NRC, need not comply with the training requirements of 
Subsections A, J, or K of this Section, respectively, when 
performing the same uses. A nuclear pharmacist, who 
prepared only radioactive drugs containing accelerator-
produced radioactive materials, or a medical physicist, who 
used only accelerator-produced radioactive materials, at the 
locations and during the time period identified in this 
Paragraph, qualifies as an authorized nuclear pharmacist or 
an authorized medical physicist, respectively, for those 
materials and uses performed before these dates, for 
purposes of this Chapter. 

5. Physicians, dentists, or podiatrists identified as 
authorized users for the medical use of byproduct material 
on a license issued by the NRC or agreement state, a permit 
issued by a NRC master material licensee, a permit issued by 
a NRC or an agreement state broad scope licensee, or a 
permit issued by a commission master material license broad 
scope permittee on or before January 14, 2019, who perform 
only those medical uses for which they were authorized on 
or before that date need not comply with the training 
requirements of this Chapter. 

6. Physicians, dentists, or podiatrists not identified as 
authorized users for the medical use of byproduct material 
on a license issued by the NRC or agreement state, a permit 
issued by a NRC master material licensee, a permit issued by

a NRC or an agreement state broad scope licensee, or a 
permit issued by a NRC master material license of broad 
scope on or before October 24, 2005, need not comply with 
the training requirements of this Chapter for those materials 
and uses that these individuals performed on or before 
October 24, 2005, as follows: 

a. for uses authorized under LAC 33:XV.729 or 
731, or oral administration of sodium iodide I-131 requiring 
a written directive for imaging and localization purposes, a 
physician who was certified on or before October 24, 2005, 
in nuclear medicine by the American Board of Nuclear 
Medicine; diagnostic radiology by the American Board of 
Radiology; diagnostic radiology or radiology by the 
American Osteopathic Board of Radiology; nuclear 
medicine by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons 
of Canada; or American Osteopathic Board of Nuclear 
Medicine in nuclear medicine; 

b. for uses authorized under LAC 33:XV.735.C, a 
physician who was certified on or before October 24, 2005, 
by the American Board of Nuclear Medicine; the American 
Board of Radiology in radiology, therapeutic radiology, or 
radiation oncology; nuclear medicine by the Royal College 
of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada; or the American 
Osteopathic Board of Radiology after 1984; 

c. for uses authorized under LAC 33:XV.741, a 
physician who was certified on or before October 24, 2005, 
in radiology, therapeutic radiology, or radiation oncology by 
the American Board of Radiology; radiation oncology by the 
American Osteopathic Board of Radiology; radiology, with 
specialization in radiotherapy, as a British “Fellow of the 
Faculty of Radiology” or “Fellow of the Royal College of 
Radiology”; or therapeutic radiology by the Canadian Royal 
College of Physicians and Surgeons; and 

d. for uses authorized under LAC 33:XV.739, a 
physician who was certified on or before October 24, 2005, 
in radiology, diagnostic radiology, therapeutic radiology, or 
radiation oncology by the American Board of Radiology; 
nuclear medicine by the American Board of Nuclear 
Medicine; diagnostic radiology or radiology by the 
American Osteopathic Board of Radiology; or nuclear 
medicine by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons 
of Canada. 

7. Physicians, dentists, or podiatrists who used only 
accelerator-produced radioactive materials, discrete sources 
of radium-226, or both, for medical uses performed at a 
government agency or federally-recognized Indian tribe 
before November 30, 2007, or at all other locations of use 
before August 8, 2009, or an earlier date as noticed by the 
NRC, need not comply with the training requirements of this 
Chapter when performing the same medical uses. A 
physician, dentist, or podiatrist who used only accelerator-
produced radioactive materials, discrete sources of radium-
226, or both, for medical uses at the locations and time 
period identified in this Paragraph, qualifies as an authorized 
user for those materials and uses performed before these 
dates, for purposes of this Chapter. 

8. Individuals who need not comply with training 
requirements as described in this Section may serve as 
preceptors for, and supervisors of, applicants seeking 
authorizations on Agreement State or NRC licenses for the 
same uses for which these individuals are authorized. 
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C. … 
1. who is certified by a medical specialty board whose 

certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state. The names of board certifications that have 
been recognized by the NRC or an agreement state are 
posted on the NRC's Medical Uses Licensees Toolkit web 
page. To have its certification process recognized, a specialty 
board shall require all candidates for certification to: 

a. complete 60 hours of training and experience in 
basic radionuclide handling techniques and radiation safety 
applicable to the medical use of unsealed byproduct material 
for uptake, dilution, and excretion studies as described in 
Clauses C.3.a.i-ii of this Section; and 

b. … 
2. who is an authorized user under Subsection D or 

Paragraph E.1 of this Section, or equivalent agreement state 
requirements, or NRC requirements; or 

3. … 
a. has completed 60 hours of training and 

experience, including a minimum of eight hours of 
classroom and laboratory training, in basic radionuclide 
handling techniques applicable to the medical use of 
unsealed byproduct material for uptake, dilution, and 
excretion studies. The training and experience shall include: 
 i. - ii.(f). … 

b. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Subparagraph C.3.a of this Section and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized user for the medical uses authorized in LAC 
33:XV.729. The attestation shall be obtained from either: 
 i. a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in Subsections B, C, D, or Paragraph E.1 of 
this Section, or equivalent NRC or agreement state 
requirements; or 
 ii. a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
Subsections B, C, D, or Paragraph E.1 of this Section, or 
equivalent NRC or agreement state requirements, and 
concurs with the attestation provided by the residency 
program director. The residency training program shall be 
approved by the Residency Review Committee of the 
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education or 
the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or 
the Council on Postdoctoral Training of the American 
Osteopathic Association and shall include training and 
experience specified in Subparagraph C.3.a of this Section. 

D. … 
1. who is certified by a medical specialty board whose 

certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state. The names of board certifications that have 
been recognized by the NRC or an agreement state are 
posted on the NRC's Medical Uses Licensee Toolkit web 
page. To have its certification process recognized, a specialty 
board shall require all candidates for certification to: 

1.a. - 3. … 
a. has completed 700 hours of training and 

experience, including a minimum of 80 hours of classroom 
and laboratory training, in basic radionuclide handling 
techniques applicable to the medical use of unsealed 

byproduct material for imaging and localization studies. The 
training and experience shall include, at a minimum: 
 i. - i.(e). … 
 ii. work experience, under the supervision of an 
authorized user, who meets the requirements in this 
Subsection, Subsection B, or Subclause D.3.a.ii.(g) and 
Paragraph E.1 of this Section, or equivalent agreement state 
requirements, or NRC requirements. An authorized nuclear 
pharmacist who meets the requirements in Subsections B or 
K of this Section may provide the supervised work 
experience for Subclause D.3.a.ii.(g) of this Section. Work 
experience shall involve: 
 (a). - (g). … 

b. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Subparagraph D.3.a of this Section and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized user for the medical uses authorized in LAC 
33:XV.729 and LAC 33:XV.731.H. The attestation shall be 
obtained from either: 
 i. a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Subsection, Subsection B, or Paragraph 
E.1 and Subclause D.3.a.ii.(g) of this Section, NRC or 
equivalent agreement state requirements; or 
 ii. a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
this Subsection, Subsection B, or Paragraph E.1 and 
Subclause D.3.a.ii.(g), or equivalent NRC or agreement state 
requirements, and concurs with the attestation provided by 
the residency program director. The residency training 
program shall be approved by the Residency Review 
Committee of the Accreditation Council for Graduate 
Medical Education or the Royal College of Physicians and 
Surgeons of Canada or the Council on Postdoctoral Training 
of the American Osteopathic Association and shall include 
training and experience specified in Subparagraph D.3.a of 
this Section. 

E. - E.1. … 
a. who is certified by a medical specialty board 

whose certification process has been recognized by the NRC 
or an agreement state, and who meets the requirements in 
Division E.1.b.i.(b).(vii) of this Section. The names of board 
certifications that have been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state are posted on the NRC's Medical Uses 
Licensee Toolkit web page. To be recognized, a specialty 
board shall require all candidates for certification to: 
 i. successfully complete residency training in a 
radiation therapy or nuclear medicine training program or a 
program in a related medical specialty. These residency 
training programs shall include 700 hours of training and 
experience as described in Subclause E.1.b.i.(a) through 
Division E.1.b.i.(b).(v) of this Section. Eligible training 
programs shall be approved by the Residency Review 
Committee of the Accreditation Council for Graduate 
Medical Education, the Royal College of Physicians and 
Surgeons of Canada, or the Council on Postdoctoral Training 
of the American Osteopathic Association; and 

a.ii. - b. … 
i. has completed 700 hours of training and 

experience, including a minimum of 200 hours of classroom 
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and laboratory training, in basic radionuclide handling 
techniques applicable to the medical use of unsealed 
byproduct material requiring a written directive. The training 
and experience shall include: 

(a). - (a).(v). … 
(b). work experience, under the supervision of an 

authorized user who meets the requirements in this 
Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, or equivalent 
agreement state requirements or NRC requirements. A 
supervising authorized user, who meets the requirements in 
Subparagraph E.1.b of this Section, shall also have 
experience in administering dosages in the same dosage 
category or categories (i.e., Division E.1.b.i.(b).(vii) of this 
Section) as the individual requesting authorized user status. 
The work experience shall involve: 
 (i). - (vi). … 
 (vii). administering dosages of radioactive 
drugs to patients or human research subjects from the three 
categories in this Division. Radioactive drugs containing 
radionuclides in categories not included in this Division are 
regulated elsewhere in this Chapter. This work experience 
shall involve a minimum of three cases in each of the 
following categories for which the individual is requesting 
authorized user status: 

 [a]. - [b]. … 

 [c]. parenteral administration of any 
radioactive drug that contains a radionuclide that is primarily 
used for its electron emission, beta radiation characteristics, 
alpha radiation characteristics, or photon energy of less than 
150 keV, for which a written directive is required; and 

 ii. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Clause E.1.b.i of this Section, and is able to independently 
fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an authorized 
user for the medical uses authorized in LAC 33:XV.735.C 
for which the individual is requesting authorized user status. 
The attestation shall be obtained from either: 

(a). a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, 
equivalent agreement state requirements, or NRC 
requirements and has experience in administering dosages in 
the same dosage category or categories as the individual 
requesting authorized user status; or 

(b). a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, equivalent 
agreement state requirements, or NRC requirements, has 
experience in administering dosages in the same dosage 
category or categories as the individual requesting 
authorized user status, and concurs with the attestation 
provided by the residency program director. The residency 
training program shall be approved by the Residency 
Review Committee of the Accreditation Council for 
Graduate Medical Education or the Royal College of 
Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or the Council on 
Postdoctoral Training of the American Osteopathic 
Association and shall include training and experience 
specified in Clause E.1.b.i of this Section. 

2. … 

a. who is certified by a medical specialty board 
whose certification process includes all of the requirements 
in Clauses E.2.c.i and ii of this Section and whose 
certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state. The names of board certifications that have 
been recognized by the NRC or an agreement state are 
posted on the NRC's Medical Uses Licensee Toolkit web 
page; or 

b. - c. … 
 i. has successfully completed 80 hours of 
classroom and laboratory training, applicable to the medical 
use of sodium iodide I-131 for procedures requiring a 
written directive. The training shall include: 

(a). - (e). … 
 ii. has work experience, under the supervision of 
an authorized user who meets the requirements in this 
Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, or Paragraphs E.1 
or E.3 of this Section, or equivalent agreement state 
requirements or NRC requirements. A supervising 
authorized user who meets the requirements in Subparagraph 
E.1.b of this Section shall also have experience in 
administering dosages as specified in Subdivision 
E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[a] or [b] of this Section. The work 
experience shall involve: 

(a). - (f). … 
 iii. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Clauses E.2.c.i and ii of this Section, and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized user for oral administration of less than or equal 
to 1.22 gigabecquerels (33 millicuries) of sodium iodide I-
131 for medical uses authorized in LAC 33:XV.735.C. The 
attestation shall be obtained from either: 

(a). a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, 
Paragraphs E.1 or E.3 of this Section, equivalent NRC or 
agreement state requirements, and has experience in 
administering dosages as specified in Subdivision 
E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[a] or [b] of this Section; or 

(b). a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, Paragraphs E.1 
or E.3 of this Section, or equivalent NRC or agreement state 
requirements, has experience in administering dosages as 
specified in Subdivision E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[a] or [b] of this 
Section, and concurs with the attestation provided by the 
residency program director. The residency training program 
shall be approved by the Residency Review Committee of 
the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education 
or the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada 
or the Council on Postdoctoral Training of the American 
Osteopathic Association and shall include training and 
experience specified in Clauses E.2.c.i and ii of this Section. 

3. … 
a. who is certified by a medical specialty board 

whose certification process includes all of the requirements 
in Clauses E.3.c.i and ii of this Section, and whose 
certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state. The names of board certifications that have 
been recognized by the NRC or an agreement state are 
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posted on the NRC's Medical Uses Licensee Toolkit web 
page; or 

b. - c. … 
 i. has successfully completed 80 hours of 
classroom and laboratory training, applicable to the medical 
use of sodium iodide I-131 for procedures requiring a 
written directive. The training shall include: 

(a). - (e). … 
 ii. has work experience, under the supervision of 
an authorized user who meets the requirements in this 
Paragraph of this Section, Subsection B of this Section, 
Paragraph E.1 of this Section, or equivalent agreement state 
requirements or NRC requirements. A supervising 
authorized user who meets the requirements in Subparagraph 
E.1.b of this Section shall also have experience in 
administering dosages as specified in Subdivision 
E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[b] of this Section. The work experience 
shall involve: 
 (a). - (f). … 
 iii. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Clauses E.3.c.i and ii of this Section, and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized user for oral administration of greater than 1.22 
gigabecquerels (33 millicuries) of sodium iodide I-131 for 
medical uses authorized in LAC 33:XV.735.C. The 
attestation shall be obtained from either: 

(a). a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, 
Paragraphs E.1 of this Section, equivalent NRC or 
agreement state requirements, and has experience in 
administering dosages as specified in Subdivision 
E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[b] of this Section; or 

(b). a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, Paragraphs E.1 
of this Section, or equivalent NRC or agreement state 
requirements, has experience in administering dosages as 
specified in Subdivision E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[b] of this Section, 
and concurs with the attestation provided by the residency 
program director. The residency training program shall be 
approved by the Residency Review Committee of the 
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education or 
the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or 
the Council on Postdoctoral Training of the American 
Osteopathic Association and shall include training and 
experience specified in Clauses E.3.c.i and ii of this Section. 

4. … 
a. who is an authorized user in accordance with 

Paragraph E.1 of this Section for uses listed in Subdivision 
E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[c] of this Section, or equivalent agreement 
state requirements or NRC requirements; or 

b. who is an authorized user in accordance with 
Subsections F or I of this Section, or equivalent agreement 
state requirements, NRC requirements, and who meets the 
requirements in Subparagraph E.4.d of this Section; or 

c. who is certified by a medical specialty board 
whose certification process has been recognized by the NRC 
or an agreement state in accordance with Subsections F or I 

of this Section, and who meets the requirements in 
Subparagraph E.4.d of this Section; or 

d. … 
 i. has successfully completed 80 hours of 
classroom and laboratory training, applicable to parenteral 
administrations listed in Subdivision E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[c]. The 
training shall include: 

(a). - (e). … 
 ii. has work experience, under the supervision of 
an authorized user who meets the requirements in this 
Paragraph, Subsection B, or Paragraph E.1 of this Section, or 
equivalent agreement state requirements, or NRC 
requirements in the parenteral administration listed in 
Subdivision E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[c]. A supervising authorized 
user who meets the requirements in this Paragraph, 
Paragraph E.1 of this Section, or equivalent NRC or 
agreement state requirements, shall have experience in 
administering dosages in the same category or categories as 
the individual requesting authorized user status. The work 
experience shall involve: 
 (a). - (e). … 

(f). administering dosages to patients or human 
research subjects, that include at least three cases of the 
parenteral administrations as specified in Subdivision 
E.1.b.i.(b).(vii).[c]; and 
 iii. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Clauses E.4.d.i and ii of this Section, and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized user for the parenteral administration of unsealed 
byproduct material requiring a written directive. The 
attestation shall be obtained from either: 

(a). a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, 
Paragraph E.1 of this Section, or equivalent NRC or 
agreement state requirements. A preceptor authorized user 
who meets the requirements in this Paragraph, Paragraph E.1 
of this Section, or equivalent NRC or agreement state 
requirements, shall have experience in administering 
dosages in the same category or categories as the individual 
requesting authorized user status; or 

(b). a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
this Paragraph, Subsection B of this Section, Paragraph E.1 
of this Section, or equivalent NRC or agreement state 
requirements, has experience in administering dosages in the 
same dosage category or categories as the individual 
requesting authorized user status, and concurs with the 
attestation provided by the residency program director. The 
residency training program shall be approved by the 
Residency Review Committee of the Accreditation Council 
for Graduate Medical Education or the Royal College of 
Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or the Council on 
Postdoctoral Training of the American Osteopathic 
Association and shall include training and experience 
specified in Clauses 4.d.i and ii of this Section. 

F. Training for Use of Manual Brachytherapy Sources. 
Except as provided in Subsection B of this Section, the 
licensee shall require the authorized user of a manual 
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brachytherapy source for the uses authorized in LAC 
33:XV.741.B to be a physician: 

1. who is certified by a medical specialty board whose 
certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state. The names of board certifications that have 
been recognized by the NRC or an agreement state are 
posted on the NRC's Medical Uses Licensee toolkit web 
page. To have its certification process recognized, a specialty 
board shall require all candidates for certification to: 

a. successfully complete a minimum of three years 
of residency training in a radiation oncology program 
approved by the Residency Review Committee of the 
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education or 
the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or 
the Council on Postdoctoral Training of the American 
Osteopathic Association; and 

1.b. - 2.a.i.(d). … 
 ii. 500 hours of work experience under the 
supervision of an authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Subsection, Subsection B of this Section 
or equivalent agreement state requirements or NRC 
requirements at a medical facility authorized to use 
byproduct materials in accordance with LAC 33:XV.741.B, 
involving: 

(a). - (f). … 
b. has completed three years of supervised clinical 

experience in radiation oncology under an authorized user 
who meets the requirements in this Subsection, Subsection B 
of this Section or equivalent agreement state requirements, 
or NRC requirements as part of a formal training program 
approved by the Residency Review Committee for Radiation 
Oncology of the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical 
Education or the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons 
of Canada or the Council on Postdoctoral Training of the 
American Osteopathic Association. This experience may be 
obtained concurrently with the supervised work experience 
required in Subparagraph F.2.a.ii of this Section; and 

c. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Subparagraphs F.2.a and b of this Section, and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized user of manual brachytherapy sources for the 
medical uses authorized in LAC 33:XV.741.B. The 
attestation shall be obtained from either: 
 i. a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Subsection, Subsection B of this 
Section, or equivalent NRC or agreement state requirements; 
or 
 ii. a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
this Subsection, Subsection B of this Section or equivalent 
NRC or agreement state requirements, and concurs with the 
attestation provided by the residency program director. The 
residency training program shall be approved by the 
Residency Review Committee of the Accreditation Council 
for Graduate Medical Education or the Royal College of 
Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or the Council on 
Postdoctoral Training of the American Osteopathic 
Association and shall include training and experience 
specified in Subparagraphs 2.a and b of this Section. 

G. - G.2. … 
a. has completed 24 hours of classroom and 

laboratory training applicable to the medical use of 
strontium-90 for ophthalmic radiotherapy. The training shall 
include: 
 i. - iv. … 

b. supervised clinical training in ophthalmic 
radiotherapy under the supervision of an authorized user at a 
medical institution, clinic, or private practice that includes 
the use of strontium-90 for the ophthalmic treatment of five 
individuals. This supervised clinical training shall involve: 
 i. - iv. … 

c. has obtained written attestation, signed by a 
preceptor authorized user who meets the requirements in 
Subsections B or F and G of this Section, or equivalent 
agreement state requirements, or NRC requirements that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Subparagraphs G.2.a and b of this Section and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized user of strontium-90 for ophthalmic use. 

H. Training for Use of Sealed Sources and Medical 
Devices for Diagnosis. Except as provided in Subsection B 
of this Section, the licensee shall require the authorized user 
of a diagnostic sealed source or a device authorized in LAC 
33:XV.739 to be a physician, dentist, or podiatrist: 

1. who is certified by a specialty board whose 
certification process includes all of the requirements in 
Paragraphs H.3 and 4 of this Section and whose certification 
has been recognized by the NRC or an agreement state. The 
names of board certifications that have been recognized by 
the NRC or an agreement state will be posted on the NRC's 
Medical Uses Licensee Toolkit web page; or 

2. who is an authorized user for uses listed in LAC 
33:XV.731.H, or equivalent NRC or agreement state 
requirements; or 

3. who has completed eight hours of classroom and 
laboratory training in basic radionuclide handling techniques 
specifically applicable to the use of the device. The training 
shall include: 

a. radiation physics and instrumentation; 
b. radiation protection; 
c. mathematics pertaining to the use and 

measurement of radioactivity; and 
d. radiation biology; and 

4. who has completed training in the use of the device 
for the uses requested. 

I. … 
1. who is certified by a medical specialty board whose 

certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state, and who meets the requirements in 
Paragraph I.3 of this Section. The names of board 
certifications that have been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state are posted on the NRC's Medical Uses 
Toolkit web page. To have its certification process 
recognized, a specialty board shall require all candidates for 
certification to: 

a. successfully complete a minimum of three years 
of residency training in a radiation therapy program 
approved by the Residency Review Committee of the 
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education or 
the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or 
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the Council on Postdoctoral Training of the American 
Osteopathic Association; and 

1.b. - 2.a.i.(d). … 
 ii. 500 hours of work experience under the 
supervision of an authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Subsection, or Subsection B of this 
Section or equivalent agreement state requirements or NRC 
requirements at a medical facility that is authorized to use 
byproduct materials in LAC 33:XV.747 involving: 

(a). - (f). … 
b. has completed three years of supervised clinical 

experience in radiation therapy under an authorized user 
who meets the requirements in this Subsection, or 
Subsection B of this Section or equivalent agreement state 
requirements, or NRC requirements, as part of a formal 
training program approved by the Residency Review 
Committee for Radiation Oncology of the Accreditation 
Council for Graduate Medical Education or the Royal 
College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or the 
Council on Postdoctoral Training of the American 
Osteopathic Association. This experience may be obtained 
concurrently with the supervised work experience required 
in Clause I.2.a.ii of this Section; and 

c. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Subparagraphs I.2.a and b and Paragraph I.3 of this Section, 
and is able to independently fulfill the radiation safety-
related duties as an authorized user of each type of 
therapeutic medical unit for which the individual is 
requesting authorized user status. The attestation shall be 
obtained from either: 
 i. a preceptor authorized user who meets the 
requirements in this Subsection or Subsection B of this 
Section or equivalent agreement state requirements or NRC 
requirements for the type(s) of therapeutic medical unit for 
which the individual is requesting authorized user status; or 
 ii. a residency program director who affirms in 
writing that the attestation represents the consensus of the 
residency program faculty where at least one faculty 
member is an authorized user who meets the requirements in 
this Subsection, Subsection B of this Section, or equivalent 
NRC or agreement state requirements, for the type(s) of 
therapeutic medical unit for which the individual is 
requesting authorized user status, and concurs with the 
attestation provided by the residency program director. The 
residency training program shall be approved by the 
Residency Review Committee of the Accreditation Council 
for Graduate Medical Education or the Royal College of 
Physicians and Surgeons of Canada or the Council on 
Postdoctoral Training of the American Osteopathic 
Association and shall include training and experience 
specified in Subparagraphs 2.a and b of this Section. 

3. who has received training in device operation, 
safety procedures, and clinical use for the type(s) of use for 
which authorization is sought. This training requirement may 
be satisfied by satisfactory completion of a training program 
provided by the vendor for new users or by receiving 
training supervised by an authorized user or authorized 
medical physicist, as appropriate, who is authorized for the 
type(s) of use for which the individual is seeking 
authorization. 

J. … 

1. who is certified by a specialty board whose 
certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state, and who meets the requirements in 
Paragraph J.3 of this Section. The names of board 
certifications that have been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state are posted on the NRC's Medical Uses 
Licensee Toolkit web page. To have its certification process 
recognized, a specialty board shall require all candidates for 
certification to: 

a. hold a master's or doctor's degree in physics, 
medical physics, other physical science, engineering, or 
applied mathematics from an accredited college or 
university; 

b. … 
 i. under the supervision of a medical physicist 
who is certified in medical physics by a specialty board 
whose certification process has been recognized under this 
Section by the NRC or an agreement state; or 
 ii. in clinical radiation facilities providing high-
energy, external beam therapy (photons and electrons with 
energies greater than or equal to 1 million electron volts) and 
brachytherapy services under the direction of physicians 
who meet the requirements for an authorized user in 
Subsection B, F or I of this Section; and 

1.c. - 2. … 
a. holds a master's or doctor's degree in physics, 

medical physics, other physical science, engineering, or 
applied mathematics from an accredited college or 
university, and has completed one year of full-time training 
in medical physics and an additional year of full-time work 
experience under the supervision of an individual who meets 
the requirements for an authorized medical physicist for the 
type(s) of use for which the individual is seeking 
authorization. This training and work experience shall be 
conducted in clinical radiation facilities that provide high-
energy, external beam therapy (photons and electrons with 
energies greater than or equal to 1 million electron volts) and 
brachytherapy services, and shall include: 
 i. - iv. … 

b. has obtained written attestation that the 
individual has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Subparagraph J.2.a and Paragraph J.3 of this Section, and is 
able to independently fulfill the radiation safety-related 
duties as an authorized medical physicist for each type of 
therapeutic medical unit for which the individual is 
requesting authorized medical physicist status. The written 
attestation shall be signed by a preceptor authorized medical 
physicist who meets the requirements in this Subsection, 
Subsection B of this Section or equivalent agreement state 
requirements or NRC requirements for an authorized 
medical physicist for each type of therapeutic medical unit 
for which the individual is requesting authorized medical 
physicist status; and 

3. who has training for the type(s) of use for which 
authorization is sought that includes hands-on device 
operation, safety procedures, clinical use, and the operation 
of a treatment planning system. This training requirement 
may be satisfied by satisfactorily completing either a 
training program provided by the vendor or by training 
supervised by an authorized medical physicist authorized for 
the type(s) of use for which the individual is seeking 
authorization. 
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K. … 
1. who is certified by a specialty board whose 

certification process has been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state, and who meets the requirements in 
Subparagraph K. 2.b of this Section. The names of board 
certifications that have been recognized by the NRC or an 
agreement state are posted on the NRC's Medical Uses 
Licensee Toolkit web page. To have its certification process 
recognized, a specialty board shall require all candidates for 
certification to: 

1.a. - 2.a.ii.(e). … 
b. has obtained written attestation, signed by a 

preceptor authorized nuclear pharmacist, that the individual 
has satisfactorily completed the requirements in 
Subparagraph K.2.a, of this Section and is able to 
independently fulfill the radiation safety-related duties as an 
authorized nuclear pharmacist. 

L. - M. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2001 et seq., and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 24:2106 (November 1998), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning 
Division, LR 26:2590 (November 2000), LR 30:1186 (June 2004), 
amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, LR 31:1061 
(May 2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 32:814 (May 2006), LR 34:983 (June 2008), LR 
34:2121 (October 2008), LR 36:1772 (August 2010), amended by 
the Office of the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 38:2748 (November 
2012), LR 40:1342 (July 2014), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 
44:2138 (December 2018), LR 45:1179 (September 2019), LR 
47:1860 (December 2021). 
§777. Written Directives 

A. A written directive shall be dated and signed by an 
authorized user before the administration of I-131 sodium 
iodide greater than 1.11 megabecquerels (MBq) (30 
microcuries (Ci)), any therapeutic dosage of unsealed 
byproduct material, or any therapeutic dose of radiation from 
byproduct material. If, because of the emergent nature of the 
patient's condition, a delay in order to provide a written 
directive would jeopardize the patient's health, an oral 
directive is acceptable. The information contained in the oral 
directive shall be documented as soon as possible in writing 
in the patient's record. A written directive shall be prepared 
within 48 hours of the oral directive. 

B. - B.1. … 
2. for an administration of a therapeutic dosage of 

unsealed byproduct material other than sodium iodide I-131: 
2.a. - 5.d. … 

e. the total dose; 
6. for permanent implant brachytherapy: 

a. before implantation: 
 i. the treatment site; 
 ii. the radionuclide; and 
 iii. the total source strength; and 

b. after implantation but before the patient leaves 
the post-treatment recovery area: 
 i. the treatment site; 
 ii. the number of sources implanted; 
 iii. the total source strength implanted; and 
 iv. the date; or 

7. for all other brachytherapy, including low, medium, 
and pulsed dose-rate remote afterloaders: 

a. before implantation: 
 i. the treatment site; 
 ii. the radionuclide; and 
 iii. the dose; and 

b. after implantation but before completion of the 
procedure: 
 i. the radionuclide; 
 ii. the treatment site; 
 iii. the number of sources; 
 iv. the total source strength and exposure time (or 
the total dose); and 
 v. the date. 

C. A written revision to an existing written directive may 
be made if the revision is dated and signed by an authorized 
user before the administration of: 

1. the dosage of unsealed byproduct material; 
2. the brachytherapy dose; 
3. the gamma stereotactic radiosurgery dose; 
4. the teletherapy dose; or 
5. the next fractional dose. 

D. If, because of the patient's condition, a delay in order 
to provide a written revision to an existing written directive 
would jeopardize the patient's health, an oral revision to an 
existing written directive is acceptable. The oral revision 
shall be documented as soon as possible in the patient's 
record. A revised written directive shall be signed by the 
authorized user within 48 hours of the oral revision. 

E. The licensee shall retain a copy of each written 
directive as required by this Section for three years. 

F. For any administration requiring a written directive, 
the licensee shall develop, implement, and maintain written 
procedures to provide high confidence that: 

1. the patient's or human research subject's identity is 
verified before each administration; and 

2. each administration is in accordance with the 
written directive. 

G. At a minimum, the procedures required by Subsection 
F of this Section shall address the following items that are 
applicable to the licensee's use of byproduct material: 

1. verifying the identity of the patient or human 
research subject; 

2. verifying that the administration is in accordance 
with the treatment plan, if applicable, and the written 
directive; 

3. checking both manual and computer-generated dose 
calculations; 

4. verifying that any computer-generated dose 
calculations are correctly transferred into the consoles of 
therapeutic medical units authorized by LAC 33:XV.747; 

5. determining if a medical event, as described in 
LAC 33:XV.712, has occurred; and 

6. determining, for permanent implant brachytherapy, 
within 60 calendar days from the date the implant was 
performed, the total source strength administered outside of 
the treatment site compared to the total source strength 
documented in the post-implantation portion of the written 
directive, unless a written justification of patient 
unavailability is documented. 
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H. The licensee shall retain a copy of the procedures 
required under Subsection F of this Section for the duration 
of the license. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2001 et seq., and 2104.B. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34 (January 
1992), amended LR 21:554 (June 1995), LR 24:2110 (November 
1998), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2591 (November 2000), 
LR 30:1187 (June 2004), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1867 
(December 2021). 
Chapter 9. Radiation Safety Requirements for 

Particle Accelerators 
Subchapter B. Radiation Safety Requirements for the 

Use of Particle Accelerators 
§915. Notifications, Reports, and Records of Medical 

Events 
A. - B. … 
C. All reports, notifications, and records shall be in 

accordance with LAC 33:XV.712.D, E, and G. 
D. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2104 et seq. and 2104.B. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Environmental Assessment, LR 
31:1065 (May 2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 47:1868 
(December 2021). 
Chapter 15. Transportation of Radioactive Material 
§1510. General License: Use of Foreign Approved 

Package 
A. - D.1. … 

2. complies with the terms and conditions of the 
certificate and revalidation and with the applicable 
requirements of this Chapter. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2104.B and 2113. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569 
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Environmental 
Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:1268 (June 
2000), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 34:2108 (October 2008), amended by the Office of 
the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, 
LR 45:1183 (September 2019), LR 47:1868 (December 2021). 
§1520. Quality Assurance 

A. - A.3. … 
4. A program for transport container inspection and 

maintenance limited to radiographic exposure devices, 
source changers, or packages transporting these devices, and 
meeting the requirements of LAC 33:XV.547.B or 
equivalent NRC or other agreement state requirement, is 
deemed to satisfy the requirements of LAC 33:XV.1508 and 
LAC 33:XV.1520.A. 

B. - J.3. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2104.B and 2113. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 34:2112 (October 2008), repromulgated LR 34:2393 
(November 2008), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal  

Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 45:1184 
(September 2019), LR 47:1868 (December 2021). 

 
Courtney J. Burdette 
General Counsel 

2112#020 

 
RULE 

Office of the Governor 
Board of Architectural Examiners 

Adoption and Amendment of Rules 
(LAC 46:I.2303) 

The Board of Architectural Examiners, in accordance with 
the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq., and through the 
authority granted in R.S. 37:144(C), has amended LAC 
46:I.2303 pertaining to adoption and amendment of rules. 

R.S. 49:953(C)(1) provides that interested persons may 
petition an agency requesting the adoption, amendment, or 
repeal of a rule, and state agencies shall provide by rule the 
form for petitions and the procedure for their submission, 
consideration, and disposition. The board seeks to comply 
with this statute by amending LAC 46:I.2303 and adopting 
Subsections B-F, the form for petitions requesting the 
adoption, amendment, or repeal of a rule and the procedure 
for their submission, consideration, and disposition. This 
Rule is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 46 
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL 

STANDARDS 
Part I.  Architects 

Chapter 23. Application of Rules 
§2303. Adoption and Amendment of Rules 

A. … 
B. An interested person may petition the board 

requesting the adoption, amendment, or repeal of a 
rule. The petition shall be sent to the board at the board’s 
office. The petition shall be titled “Petition for Rule-
Making,” and it shall include the following information: 

1. the name, telephone number, physical address, 
and any email address of the person submitting the 
petition; 

2. a citation to any rule for which a change or repeal 
is requested; 

3. a draft of any proposed new rule or amended 
rule; 

4. an explanation of why the new rule, amendment, 
or repeal is being requested and a detailed statement as to 
the effects of the new rule, amendment, or repeal upon the 
board’s procedures and upon persons regulated by the 
board; and 

5. any other information that the person submitting 
the petition considers relevant. 

C. In its consideration of the petition, the board may 
request further information from the person or persons 
requesting the adoption, amendment, or repeal of a rule. 

D. The board shall decide whether to grant or deny a 
petition for rule-making within 90 days of its receipt of 
the petition. In making its decision, the board shall
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consider the information submitted with the petition and 
any other relevant information. 

E. If the board denies a rule-making petition, it shall 
send written notice of its denial to the person who 
submitted the petition. The notice shall state in writing the 
reasons for the denial. 

F. If the board grants a rule-making petition, it shall 
initiate rule-making proceedings within 90 days of its 
receipt of the petition, and it shall send written notice that 
rule-making proceedings have been initiated to the person 
who submitted the petition. 

G. The board will presume that its current rules are 
valid unless this presumption is rebutted by persuasive 
evidence is offered in the petition for the declaratory 
ruling. When the board determines that a rule is invalid, 
the board shall initiate rule-making proceedings, sending 
written notice of the proceedings to the person who 
submitted the petition. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:144. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Board of Architectural Examiners, LR 29:577 (April 
2003), amended LR 47:1868 (December 2021). 

 
Katherine E. Hillegas  
Executive Director 

2112#016 

 
RULE 

Office of the Governor 
Board of Architectural Examiners 

Declaratory Orders and Rulings 
(LAC 46:I.2305) 

The Board of Architectural Examiners, in accordance with 
the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq., and through the 
authority granted in R.S. 37:144(C), has adopted LAC 
46:I.2305 pertaining to declaratory orders and rulings. 

R.S. 49:962 provides that state agencies shall provide by 
rule for the filing and prompt disposition of petitions for 
declaratory orders and rulings as to the applicability of any 
statutory provision or of any rule or order of the agency. The 
board seeks to comply with this statute by adopting the 
proposed Rule, which provides by rule for the filing and 
prompt disposition of petitions for declaratory orders and 
rulings as to the applicability of any statutory provision or of 
any rule or order of the agency. This Rule is hereby adopted 
on the day of promulgation. 

Title 46 
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL 

STANDARDS 
Part I.  Architects 

Chapter 23. Application of Rules 
§2305. Declaratory Orders and Rulings 

A. The board may issue, upon request, a declaratory 
order or ruling as to the applicability of any statutory 
provision or of any rule or order of the board. Declaratory 
orders and rulings shall have the same status as board 
decisions or orders in disciplinary and enforcement 
proceedings. 

B. A request for a declaratory order or ruling shall 
be made in the form of a written petition to the board on a 
form provided by the board. To be considered, the form 
must be completed in full. 

C. A petition properly made shall be considered by the 
board. 

D. In its consideration of the petition, the board may 
request further information from the person or persons 
who filed the petition. Any such request for further 
information must be answered promptly and fully. 

E. The declaratory order or ruling of the board on said 
petition shall be in writing and mailed to the petitioner at 
the last address furnished to the board. 

F. If the request for declaratory order or ruling 
concerns or is related to pending or anticipated litigation, 
administrative action, or other adjudication, the board 
may defer issuing a declaratory order or ruling until the 
litigation, administrative action, or other adjudication is 
final. 

G. The board will presume that its current rules are 
valid unless this presumption is rebutted by persuasive 
evidence offered by the petitioner for the declaratory 
ruling. When the board determines that a rule is invalid, 
the board shall initiate rule-making proceedings, sending 
written notice of the proceedings to the person who 
submitted the petition. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:144. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Board of Architectural Examiners, LR 47:1869 
(December 2021). 

 
Katherine E. Hillegas  
Executive Director 

2112#017 

 
RULE 

Office of the Governor 
Board of Architectural Examiners 

Members of the Military and Spouses and  
Dependents of Members of the Military (LAC 46:I.1109) 

The Board of Architectural Examiners, in accordance with 
the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq., and through the 
authority granted in R.S. 37:144(C), has amended LAC 
46:I.1109 pertaining to Members of the Military and 
Spouses and Dependents of Members of the Military. 

Act No. 200 of 2020 amended R.S. 37:3651 which 
pertains to licensure for members of the military, their 
spouses and dependents. This Act requires professional 
licensing boards to adopt rules implementing its provisions, 
and in Subsection B the board seeks to comply with this 
statute by amending LAC 46:I.1109, its current rule 
pertaining to military-trained architects and architect spouses 
of military personnel. Subsection B requires the board to 
issue a license to a military member, including United States 
Department of Defense civilian employee who has been 
assigned to duty in Louisiana, or an applicant who is married 
to or is a dependent of a member of the military or a United 
States Department of Defense civilian employee, if the
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member receives military orders for a change of station to a 
military installation or assignment located in this state or if 
the member has established this state as his state of legal 
residence as reflected in the member's military record, if he 
meets certain requirements. Subsection A adopts the path to 
licensure for military personnel contained in the 2021 
NCARB Model Law and Regulations. The requirements 
outlined in Subsection A reflect programs that are accepted 
by all architecture licensing boards in the United States. This 
Rule is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 46 
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL 

STANDARDS 
Part I.  Architects 

Chapter 11. Licenses 
§1109. Members of the Military and Spouses and 

Dependents of Members of the Military  
A. Except as provided in §1109.B below, members of the 

military and their spouse and dependents shall meet all of 
the requirements for obtaining licensure set forth in this 
Section. 

1. In evaluating qualifications, the board may, prior to 
reaching its decision, require the applicant to substantiate the 
applicant’s qualifications. 

2. To obtain an initial license, members of the military 
and their spouse and dependents shall be of good character 
as verified to the board by an applicant’s employers or by 
honorable discharge evidenced by a copy of military 
discharge document (DD 214). 

3. To obtain an initial license, members of the military 
and their spouse and dependents shall complete an Approved 
Education Program, or its equivalent, as described herein. 

4. An Approved Educational Program is a degree 
accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board 
(NAAB) or education deemed equivalent by the board to the 
NCARB Education Standard pursuant to Subparagraph b 
below. At a minimum, the criteria for determining such 
compliance with the education requirement shall include: 

a. an original certified transcript from an approved 
educational program transmitted through NCARB; or 

b. as an alternate to satisfying the approved 
educational program requirement, the board may consider 
 i. any other architectural curriculum that has not 
been accredited by NAAB, but that has been evaluated and 
found to be an equivalent standard based on NCARB 
Alternatives to Education Requirement as identified in the 
August 2021 NCARB Certification Guidelines, such version 
being incorporated herein by reference; or  
 ii. demonstration of successful completion of an 
Education Evaluation Services for Architects (EESA) 
review. The board may also consider an applicant’s 
combination of education and experience that has been 
evaluated and found to be equivalent to the January 2021 
NCARB Education Standard, such version being 
incorporated by reference. 

5. To obtain an initial license, members of the military 
and their spouse and dependents shall complete the approved 
experience program administered by NCARB (AXP). In lieu 
of completing AXP, the board may accept professional 

training while in active duty as it deems acceptable and in 
keeping with the experience requirements set forth by 
NCARB. 

6. To obtain an initial license, members of the military 
and their spouse and dependents shall pass the Architectural 
Registration Examination administered by NCARB. 

B. R.S. 37:3651 enacts special rules for obtaining 
licensure applicable to certain members of the military and 
their spouses and dependents who satisfy the following 
qualifications. Pursuant to such statute: 

1. a member of the military, including a United States 
Department of Defense civilian employee who has been 
assigned to duty in Louisiana, or an applicant who is married 
to or is a dependent of a member of the military or United 
States Department of Defense civilian employee, if the 
member or United States Department of Defense civilian 
receives military orders for a change in station to a military 
installation or assignment located in this state or if the 
member of United States Department of Defense civilian has 
established this state as his state of legal residence as 
reflected in the member’s or United States Department of 
Defense civilian’s military record who demonstrates all of 
the following conditions to the satisfaction of the board shall 
be issued a license, permit pending normal license, or 
registration to practice architecture in Louisiana: 

a. the applicant holds a current and valid 
occupational license in architecture; 

b. the applicant has held the occupational license in 
the other state for at least one year; 

c. the applicant has passed an examination, or met 
any education, training, or experience standards as required 
by the board in the other state; 

d. the applicant is held in good standing by the 
board in the other state; 

e. the applicant does not have a disqualifying 
criminal record as determined by the board; 

f. the applicant has not had an occupational license 
revoked by a board in another state because of negligence or 
intentional misconduct related to the applicant’s work in 
architecture; 

g. the applicant did not surrender an occupational 
license because of negligence or intentional misconduct 
related to the person’s work in architecture in another state; 

h. the applicant does not have a complaint, 
allegation, or investigation pending before a board in another 
state which relates to unprofessional conduct of an alleged 
crime; if the applicant has a complaint, allegation, or 
investigation pending, the board shall not issue or deny a 
license to the applicant until the complaint, allegation, or 
investigation is resolved, or the applicant otherwise satisfies 
his criteria for licensure to the satisfaction of the board; 

i. the applicant pays all applicable fees in this state; 
and 

j. the applicant simultaneously applies for a 
permanent license; if the applicant fails to qualify for a 
permanent license once the permanent application is vetted, 
the permit automatically terminates; 

2. a member of the military, or an applicant who is 
married to or is a dependent of a member of the military, or
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United States Department of Defense civilian employee who 
has been assigned duty in Louisiana, who demonstrates all 
of the following conditions to the satisfaction of the board 
shall be granted a license, permit pending normal license, or 
registration to practice architecture in Louisiana provided: 

a. the applicant worked in a state that does not use 
an occupational license or government certification to 
regulate the practice of architecture; 

b. the applicant worked at least three years in the 
lawful occupation; and 

c. the applicant satisfies the requirements of 
Subparagraphs B.1.f.-j of this Section; 

3. a member of the military or a United States 
Department of Defense civilian employee who has been 
assigned duty in Louisiana, or an applicant who is married to 
or is a dependent of a member of the military or United 
States Department of Defense civilian employee, shall be 
issued a license, permit pending normal license, or 
registration based on holding a private certification and work 
experience in another state, provided the applicant 
demonstrates all of the following conditions to the 
satisfaction of the board: 

a. the applicant worked in a state that does not use 
an occupational license or government certification to 
regulate the practice of architecture; 

b. the applicant worked for at least two years in the 
occupation privately certified; 

c. the applicant holds a current and valid private 
certification in the lawful occupation; 

d. the private certification organization holds the 
applicant in good standing; and 

e. the applicant satisfies the requirements of 
Subparagraphs B.1.f.-j of this Section; 

4. to wholly or partially satisfy the education, training, 
or experience requirements for architectural licensure, an 
applicant must present clear and convincing evidence of 
comparable education, training, or experience as a member 
of the United States armed forces or any national guard or 
other reserve component. The board will determine whether 
the evidence of education, training, or experience is in fact 
comparable; 

5. for purposes of this rule, military and dependent 
shall have the meanings set forth in R.S. 37:3651(N) and 
(O), such meanings incorporated herein by reference; 

6. this Section shall not apply to any applicant 
receiving a dishonorable discharge or a military spouse 
whose spouse received a dishonorable discharge.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:144. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Board of Architectural Examiners, LR 47:1870 
(December 2021). 

 
Katherine E. Hillegas 
Executive Director 

2112#018 

 
 

RULE 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

and 
Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities 

Act 421 Children’s Medicaid Option 
(LAC 50:I.3103, III.2331, and XXII.Chapters 81-85) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing and the Office for Citizens with Developmental 
Disabilities have amended LAC 50:I.3103, adopted III.2331, 
and repealed XXII.Chapters 81-85 in the Medical Assistance 
Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254, 46:977.21-977.25 
and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This 
Rule is promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. This Rule 
is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH-MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part I.  Administration 
Subpart 3.  Managed Care for Physical and Behavioral 

Health 
Chapter 31. General Provisions 
§3103. Recipient Participation 

A. The following Medicaid recipients shall be mandatory 
participants in managed care:  

1. mandatory enrollees:  
a. - i. ... 
j. individuals and families who have more income 

than is allowed for Medicaid eligibility, but who meet the 
standards for the Regular Medically Needy Program;  

k. individuals from age 19 to 65 years old at or 
below 133 percent of the federal poverty level with a 5 
percent income disregard as provided in 42 CFR 435.119, 
hereafter referred to as the new adult group; or 

l. individuals eligible through the Act 421 
Children’s Medicaid Option (421-CMO) program. 

B. ... 
1. Participation in a managed care organization 

(MCO) for the following participants is mandatory for 
specialized behavioral health, applied behavior analysis 
(ABA)-based therapy and non-emergency medical 
transportation (NEMT) services (ambulance and non-
ambulance) only, and is voluntary for physical health 
services: 

a. - a.vi. ... 
b. individuals under the age of 21 who are 

otherwise eligible for Medicaid, and who are listed on the 
DHH Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities’ 
request for services registry and not enrolled in the 421-
CMO. These children are identified as Chisholm class 
members:  

B.1.b.i. - I. ...  
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 
37:1573 (June 2011), amended LR 40:310 (February 2014), LR 
40:1096 (June 2014), LR 40:2258 (November 2014), LR 41:929 
(May 2015), LR 41:2363 (November 2015), LR 42:754 (May 
2016), amended by the Department of Health, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 42:1522 (September 2016), LR 43:663 
(April 2017), LR 43:1553 (August 2017), LR 44:1253 (July 2018), 
LR 47:1871 (December 2021). 

Part III.  Eligibility 
Subpart 3.  Eligibility Groups and Factors 

Chapter 23. Eligibility Groups and Medicaid 
Programs 

§2331. Act 421 Children’s Medicaid Option 
(TEFRA/Katie Beckett) 

A. General Provisions 
1. Pursuant to section 1902(e)(3) of the Social 

Security Act the state may extend Medicaid eligibility to 
certain children living in the community, who require the 
level of care provided in an institution, and who would be 
eligible for Medicaid if living in an institution. 

2. Effective January 1, 2022, the department 
implements the Act 421 Children’s Medicaid Option (421-
CMO) program to provide Medicaid State Plan services to 
children with disabilities who meet the eligibility criteria set 
forth in this Section, despite parental or household income 
and resources that would otherwise exclude them from 
Medicaid eligibility. 

B. Eligibility Requirements. In order to qualify for the 
421-CMO program, an individual must meet both 
programmatic and clinical eligibility requirements set forth 
herein. 

1. Programmatic Eligibility Requirements. In order to 
be eligible for the 421-CMO program, an individual must 
meet all of the following criteria: 

a. is 18 years of age or younger (under 19 years of 
age); 

b. is a U.S. citizen or qualified non-citizen; 
c. is a Louisiana resident; 
d. has or has applied for a Social Security Number; 
e. has countable resources that are equal to or less 

than the resource limits for the Supplemental Security 
Income (SSI) program;  
 i. only the applicant/421-CMO enrollee’s 
resources shall be considered in determining eligibility for 
the 421-CMO program; 

f. has countable income equal to or less than the 
special income level for long-term care services (nursing 
facility, ICF/IID, and home and community-based services);  
 i. only the applicant/421-CMO enrollee’s income 
shall be considered in determining eligibility for the 421-
CMO program; 

g. has care needs that can be safely met at home at a 
lower cost than the cost of services provided in an 
institutional setting; and 

h. is not otherwise eligible for Medicaid or CHIP. 
2. Clinical Eligibility Requirements. In order to be 

eligible for the 421-CMO program, an individual must meet 
all of the following criteria: 

a. qualifies as a disabled individual under section 
1614(a) of the Social Security Act; 

b. requires a level of care, assessed on an annual 
basis, provided in an intermediate care facility for 
individuals with intellectual disabilities (ICF/IID), a nursing 
facility, or a hospital; 
 i. an individual meets ICF/IID level of care when 
he/she: 

(a). has obtained a statement of approval from 
the Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities or its 
designee, confirming that he/she has a developmental 
disability as defined in R.S. 28:451.2; and 

(b). meets the requirements for active treatment 
of a developmental disability under the supervision of a 
qualified developmental disability professional, as 
prescribed on Form 90-L; 
 ii. an individual meets nursing facility level of 
care when he/she demonstrates one of the following two 
standards, assessed in accordance with the Act 421 
children’s Medicaid option assessment tool: 

(a). Standard I 
 (i). the need for skilled nursing and/or 
therapeutic interventions on a regular and sustained basis; 
and 
 (ii). substantial functional limitations as 
compared to same age peer group in two of the following 
areas: learning, communication, self-care, mobility, social 
competency, money management (for children 18 and older), 
work, and meal preparation; 

(b). Standard II 
 (i). substantial functional limitations as 
compared to same age peer group in four of the following 
areas: learning, communication, self-care, mobility, social 
competency, money management (for children 18 and older), 
work, and meal preparation; 
 iii. an individual meets hospital level of care when 
he/she demonstrates the following, assessed in accordance 
with the Act 421 children’s Medicaid 0ption assessment tool: 

(a). the need for frequent and complex medical 
care that requires the use of equipment to prevent life-
threatening situations, with skilled medical care required 
multiple times during each 24-hour period; 

(b). the need for complex skilled medical 
interventions that are expected to persist for at least six 
months; and 

(c). an overall health condition that is highly 
unstable and presents constant potential for complications or 
rapid deterioration, with the result that he/she requires 
continuous assessment by professional nurses, parents, or 
other properly instructed individuals, in order to detect 
unstable and life-threatening conditions and respond 
promptly with appropriate care. 

C. Ineligibility for Services 
1. 421-CMO enrollees shall be terminated from the 

421-CMO program if admitted to an ICF/IID, nursing 
facility, or hospital without the intent to return to 421-CMO 
services. 

a. A 421-CMO enrollee is deemed to intend to 
return to 421-CMO services when documentation is received 
from the treating physician that the admission is temporary 
and shall not exceed 90 days 
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b. The 421-CMO enrollee will be discharged from 
the 421-CMO program on the ninety-first day after 
admission if the 421-CMO enrollee is still in the ICF/IID, 
nursing facility, or hospital. 

D. Cost Effectiveness 
1. On an annual basis, each 421-CMO enrollee’s 

expenditures will be measured against the average cost of 
care in an institution that corresponds to his/her level of care 
(i.e. hospital, ICF/IID, nursing facility) to ensure that home 
and community-based care is more cost effective than 
institutional care. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 47:1872 
(December 2021). 

Part XXII.  1115 Demonstration Waivers 
Subpart 9.  Act 421 Children’s Medicaid Option 

Chapter 81. General Provisions 
§8101. Purpose 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1676 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:43 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 
§8103. Effective Date and Administration 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1677 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:43 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 
§8105. Enrollee Qualifications and Admissions Criteria 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1677 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:43 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 
§8107. Admission Denial or Discharge Criteria 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1678 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:44 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 

§8109. Allocation of Act 421 Children’s Medicaid 
Option Opportunities 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1678 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:44 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 
§8111. Eligibility and Enrollment 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1679 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:45 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 
Chapter 83. Services 
§8301. Covered Services 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1679 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:46 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 
§8303. Service Delivery 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1679 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:46 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 
Chapter 85. Reimbursement 
§8501. Reimbursement Methodology 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254, 46:977.21-977.25, and Title XIX of the Social Security 
Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office for 
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, LR 46:1680 (December 
2020), repromulgated LR 47:46 (January 2021), repealed LR 
47:1873 (December 2021). 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that 
submission to CMS for review and approval is required. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

2112#053 

 
 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1874

RULE 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

and 
Office of Behavioral Health 

Behavioral Health Services 
Services for Targeted Populations 

(LAC 50:XXXIII.7101, 7103, 7301, 7303, 7501, and 7701) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing and the Office of Behavioral Health have adopted 
LAC 50:XXXIII.Subpart 8 in the Medical Assistance 
Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title 
XIX of the Social Security Act. This Rule is promulgated in 
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. This Rule is hereby 
adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part XXXIII.  Behavioral Health Services 
Subpart 8.  Services for Targeted Populations 

Chapter 71. General Provisions 
§7101. Introduction 

A. The Medicaid program hereby adopts provisions to 
provide coverage under the 1915(b)(3) waiver for services 
rendered to the targeted population of adults with mental 
health disorders who have transitioned from a nursing 
facility or been diverted from nursing facility level of care. 
These services shall be administered under the authority of 
the Department of Health, in collaboration with the managed 
care organizations (MCOs), which shall be responsible for 
the necessary operational and administrative functions to 
ensure adequate service coordination and delivery. 

B. Personal care services (PCS) rendered to adults shall 
be necessary to assist and provide supervision with activities 
of daily living or to restore the individual to his/her best 
possible functioning level in the community. 

C. Individual placement and support (IPS) services 
rendered to adults shall be necessary to reduce the disability 
resulting from mental illness and to restore the individual to 
his/her best possible functioning level in the community. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of 
Behavioral Health, LR 47:1874 (December 2021). 
§7103. Recipient Qualifications 

A. The targeted population for the 1915(b)(3) services 
shall be Medicaid recipients who: 

1. are at least 21 years of age; 
2. have a qualifying mental health diagnosis; 
3. meet medical necessity in accordance with LAC 

50:I.1101; and 
4. have transitioned from a nursing facility or been 

diverted from nursing facility level of care. 
B. Recipients of personal care services (PCS) must meet 

the following additional recipient eligibility criteria: 
1. recipients must be medically stable; 
2. recipients shall not be enrolled in a Medicaid-

funded program which offers a personal care service or 
related benefit; and 

3. recipients’ care needs do not exceed that which can 
be provided under the scope and/or service limitations of 
PCS. 

C. An adult with a diagnosis of a substance use disorder 
or intellectual and developmental disability without an 
additional co-occurring qualifying mental health diagnosis 
shall not meet the criteria for mental health services. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of 
Behavioral Health, LR 47:1874 (December 2021). 
Chapter 73. Services 
§7301. General Provisions 

A. All services must be medically necessary, in 
accordance with the provisions of LAC 50:I.1101. The 
medical necessity for services shall be determined by a 
licensed mental health practitioner or physician who is 
acting within the scope of his/her professional license and 
applicable state law. 

B. All services must be prior authorized. Services which 
exceed the initial authorization must be approved for re-
authorization prior to service delivery. 

C. There shall be recipient involvement throughout the 
planning and delivery of services. 

1. Services shall be: 
a. delivered in a culturally and linguistically 

competent manner; and 
b. respectful of the individual receiving services. 

2. Services shall be appropriate to individuals of 
diverse racial, ethnic, religious, sexual, and gender identities 
and other cultural and linguistic groups. 

3. Services shall be appropriate for: 
a. age; 
b. development; and 
c. education. 

D. Anyone providing services must operate within their 
scope of practice license. 

E. Evidence-based practices require prior approval and 
fidelity reviews on an ongoing basis as determined necessary 
by department. 

F. Services must be delivered in home and community-
based settings. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of 
Behavioral Health, LR 47:1874 (December 2021). 
§7303. Covered Services 

A. The following services for the targeted populations 
shall be reimbursed under the Medicaid Program: 

1. personal care services (PCS); and 
2. individual placement and support (IPS) services. 

B. Service Exclusions. The following shall be excluded 
from Medicaid reimbursement: 

1. components that are not provided to, or directed 
exclusively toward the treatment of, the Medicaid eligible 
individual; and 

2. services provided at a work site which are not 
directly related to the treatment of the recipient’s needs. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of 
Behavioral Health, LR 47:1874 (December 2021). 
Chapter 75. Provider Participation 
§7501. Provider Responsibilities 

A. Each provider of services for the target populations 
shall enter into a contract with one or more of the managed 
care organizations (MCOs) in order to receive 
reimbursement for Medicaid covered services. 

B. Providers shall deliver all services in accordance with 
their license and scope of practice, federal and state laws and 
regulations, the provisions of this Rule, and other directives 
issued by the department. The provider shall create and 
maintain documents to substantiate that all requirements are 
met. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of 
Behavioral Health, LR 47:1875 (December 2021). 
Chapter 77. Reimbursement 
§7701. Reimbursement Methodology 

A. The department, or its fiscal intermediary, shall make 
monthly capitation payments to the MCOs. The capitation 
rates paid to the MCOs shall be actuarially sound rates and 
the MCOs will determine the rates paid to its contracted 
providers. No payment shall be less than the minimum 
Medicaid rate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of 
Behavioral Health, LR 47:1875 (December 2021). 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that 
submission to CMS for review and approval is required. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

2112#054 

 
RULE 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Federally Qualified Health Centers and Rural Health Clinics 
Community Health Worker Services  
Alternative Payment Methodology 

(LAC 50:XI.10703 and 16703) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing has amended LAC 50:XI.10703 and §16703 in the 
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 
and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This 
Rule is promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. This Rule 
is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part XI.  Clinic Services 
Subpart 13.  Federally Qualified Health Centers 

Chapter 107. Reimbursement Methodology 
§10703. Alternate Payment Methodology 

A. - H. ... 
I. Effective for dates of service on or after January 1, 

2022, the Medicaid Program shall reimburse for community 
health worker services through a separate payment outside 
the PPS rate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 34:1033 (June 2008), amended by the 
Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 
44:1894 (October 2018), LR 44:2162 (December 2018), LR 45:434 
(March 2019), amended LR 46:182 (February 2020), LR 47:1528 
(October 2021), LR 47:1875 (December 2021). 

Subpart 15.  Rural Health Clinics 
Chapter 167. Reimbursement Methodology 
§16703. Alternate Payment Methodology 

A. - H. ... 
I. Effective for dates of service or after January 1, 2022, 

the Medicaid Program shall reimburse for community health 
worker services through a separate payment outside the PPS 
rate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 34:1036 (June 2008), amended by the 
Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 
44:1903 (October 2018), LR 44:2168 (December 2018), LR 45:435 
(March 2019), amended LR 46:185 (February 2020), LR 47:1528 
(October 2021), LR 47:1875 (December 2021). 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that 
submission to CMS for review and approval is required. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

2112#055 

 
RULE 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Managed Care for Physical and Behavioral Health 
Independent Review Process for Provider Claims 

(LAC 50:I.3111) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing, has amended LAC 50:I.3111 in the Medical 
Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and 
pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This Rule is
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promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. This Rule 
is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH-MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part I.  Administration 
Subpart 3.  Managed Care for Physical  

and Behavioral Health 
Chapter 31. General Provisions 
§3111. Independent Review Process for Provider 

Claims 
A. Definitions 

Abuse—provider practices that are inconsistent with 
sound fiscal, business, or medical practices, and result in 
unnecessary costs to the Medicaid program, or in 
reimbursement for services that are not medically necessary 
or that fail to meet professionally recognized standards for 
health care. 

Fraud—an intentional deception or misrepresentation 
made by a person or a provider with the knowledge that the 
deception could result in some unauthorized benefit to 
him/her or some other person or entity. It includes any act 
that constitutes fraud under applicable federal or state law. 

Mental Health Rehabilitation Provider—an outpatient 
healthcare program provider of any psychosocial 
rehabilitation (PRS), crisis intervention (CI) and/or 
community psychiatric support and treatment (CPST) 
services that promotes the restoration of community function 
and well-being of an individual diagnosed with a mental 
health or mental or emotional disorder. 

Waste—over-utilization of services, or practices that 
result in unnecessary cost to the Medicaid program. Waste is 
generally not considered to be caused by criminally 
negligent actions but rather by misuse of resources. Any 
overpayment which is not considered either fraud or abuse, 
is considered waste. 

B. Right of Providers to Independent Review 
1. Pursuant to Act 349 of the 2017 Regular Session of 

the Louisiana Legislature, for adverse determination related 
to claims filed on or after January 1, 2018, a healthcare 
provider shall have a right to an independent review of the 
adverse action of the managed care organization (MCO). 

a. - c. Repealed. 
2. Pursuant to Act 204 of the 2021 Regular Session of 

the Louisiana Legislature, mental health rehabilitation 
service providers shall have a right to an independent review 
of an adverse determination taken by an MCO that results in 
a recoupment of the payment of a claim based upon a 
finding of waste or abuse. 

3. For purposes of these provisions, adverse 
determinations shall refer to claims submitted by healthcare 
providers for payment for services rendered to Medicaid 
enrollees and denied by an MCO, in whole or in part, or a 
claim that results in recoupment of a payment from the 
healthcare provider. 

C. Request for Reconsideration 
1. A provider shall submit a written request for 

reconsideration to the MCO. The request shall identify the 
claim(s) in dispute, the reasons for the dispute, and any 
documentation supporting the provider’s position or request 
by the MCO within 180 days from one of the following 
dates: 

a. the date on which the MCO transmits remittance 
advice or other notice electronically; 

b. 60 days from the date the claim was submitted to 
the MCO if the provider receives no notice from an MCO, 
either partially or totally, denying the claim; or 

c. the date on which the MCO recoups monies 
remitted for a previous claim payment. 

2. The MCO shall acknowledge in writing its receipt 
of a reconsideration request submitted in accordance with 
§3111.C.1, within five calendar days after receipt of the 
request and, render a final decision by providing a response 
to the provider within 45 calendar days from the date of 
receipt of the request for reconsideration, unless another 
time frame is agreed upon in writing by the provider and the 
MCO. 

3. - 9. Repealed. 
D. Independent Review Requirements 

1. If the MCO upholds the adverse determination, or 
does not respond to the reconsideration request within the 
time frames allowed, the provider may file a written notice 
with the department requesting the adverse determination be 
submitted to an independent reviewer. The department must 
receive the written request from the provider for an 
independent review within 60 days from the date the 
provider receives the MCO’s notice of the decision of the 
reconsideration request, or if the MCO does not respond to 
the reconsideration request within the time frames allowed, 
the last date of the time period allowed for the MCO to 
respond. 

2. The provider shall include a copy of the written 
request for reconsideration with the request for an 
independent review. The address to be used by the provider 
for submission of the request shall be LDH/Health Plan 
Management, P.O. Box, 91030, Bin 24, Baton Rouge, LA 
70821-9283, Attn: Independent Review. 

3. If the MCO reverses the adverse determination 
pursuant to a request for reconsideration, payment of the 
claim(s) in dispute shall be made no later than 20 days from 
the date of the MCO’s decision. 

4. Subject to approval by the department, a provider 
may aggregate multiple adverse determinations involving 
the same MCO when the specific reason for nonpayment of 
the claims aggregated involve a dispute regarding a common 
substantive question of fact or law. 

5. Within 14 calendar days of receipt of the request for 
independent review, the independent reviewer shall request 
to be provided all information and documentation submitted 
for reconsideration regarding the disputed claim or claims 
within 30 calendar days. 

6. If the independent reviewer determines that 
guidance on a medical issue from the department is required 
to make a decision, the reviewer shall refer this specific 
issue to the department for review and concise response to 
the request within 90 calendar days after receipt. 

7. The independent reviewer shall examine all 
materials submitted and render a decision on the dispute 
within 60 calendar days. The independent reviewer may 
request in writing an extension of time from the department 
to resolve the dispute. If an extension of time is granted by 
the department, the independent reviewer shall provide 
notice of the extension to the provider and the MCO. 
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8. If the independent reviewer renders a decision 
requiring a MCO to pay any claims or portion of the claims, 
within 20 calendar days, the MCO shall send the provider 
payment in full along with 12 percent interest calculated 
back to the date the claim was originally denied or recouped. 

9. Within 60 calendar days of an independent 
reviewer’s decision, either party to the dispute may file suit 
in any court having jurisdiction to review the independent 
reviewer’s decision to recover any funds awarded by the 
independent reviewer to the other party. 

E. Independent Review Costs 
1. The fee for conducting an independent review shall 

be paid to the independent reviewer by the MCO within 30 
calendar days of receipt of a bill for services. A provider 
shall, within 10 days of the date of the decision of the 
independent reviewer, reimburse a MCO for the fee 
associated with conducting an independent review when the 
decision of the MCO is upheld. If the provider fails to 
submit payment for the independent review within 10 days 
from the date of the decision, the MCO may withhold future 
payments to the provider in an amount equal to the cost of 
the independent review, and the department may prohibit 
that provider from future participation in the independent 
review process. 

2. If the MCO representatives fails to pay the bill for 
the independent reviewer’s services, the reviewer may 
request payment directly from the department from any 
funds held by the state that are payable to the MCO. 

3. Repealed. 
F. Independent Reviewer Selection Panel 

1. The independent reviewer selection panel shall 
select and identify an appropriate number of independent 
reviewers and determine a uniform rate of compensation be 
paid to each reviewer, not to exceed $2,000 per review.  

2. The panel shall consist of the secretary or his/her 
duly designated representative, two provider representatives 
and two MCO representatives. 

3. Each MCO shall utilize only independent reviewers 
who are selected in accordance with Act 349 of the 2017 
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, and shall 
comply with the provisions of this Section in the resolution 
of disputed adverse determinations. 

G. Penalties 
1. An MCO in violation of any provision governing 

the independent review process herein may be subject to a 
penalty of up to $25,000 per violation. 

a. - c. Repealed. 
2. An MCO may be subject to an additional penalty of 

up to $25,000 if subject to more than 100 independent 
reviews annually and the percentage of adverse 
determinations overturned in favor of the provider as a result 
of an independent review is greater than 25 percent. 

H. Independent Review Applicability 
1. Independent review shall not apply to any adverse 

determination: 
a. associated with a claim filed with an MCO prior 

to January 1, 2018, regardless of whether the claim is re-
filed after that date; 

b. associated with an adverse determination 
involved in litigation or arbitration; 

c. not associated with a Medicaid enrollee. 

2. Independent review does not otherwise prohibit or 
limit any alternative legal or contractual remedy available to 
a provider to contest the partial or total denial of a claim for 
payment for healthcare services. Any contractual provision 
executed between a provider and a MCO which seeks to 
limit or otherwise impede the appeal process as set forth in 
this Section shall be null, void, and deemed to be contrary to 
the public policy of this state. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 44:283 (February 
2018), amended LR 47:1876 (December 2021). 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that 
submission to CMS for review and approval is required. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

2112#056 

 
RULE 

Department of Health 
Office of Public Health 

Public Health Immunization Requirements 
(LAC 51:II.701) 

Under the authority of R.S. 40:4 and 40:5, and in 
accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative 
Procedure Act, the state health officer, acting through the 
Department of Health, Office of Public Health (LDH/OPH), 
has amended and recodified parts of Chapter 7 of Title 51—
Public Health Immunization Requirements.  

This Rule will amend §701 of Chapter 7 of Title 51—
Public Health Immunization Requirements. The amendments 
add vaccines for SARS-CoV-2 to the list of required 
vaccinations for school entry to the extent that such vaccines 
are approved by the Food and Drug Administration for the 
individual’s age, and also require such vaccines, and all 
potential boosters, on the same basis for school attendance. 
This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 51 
PUBLIC HEALTH—SANITARY CODE 

Part II.  The Control of Diseases 
Chapter 7. Public Health Immunization 

Requirements 
§701. Immunization Schedule 

[formerly paragraph 2:025] 
A. The Office of Public Health (OPH) will determine the 

Louisiana immunization schedule, with appropriate 
immunizations for age using the current immunization 
schedule from the Advisory Committee for Immunization 
Practice (ACIP) of the United States Public Health Service 
(USPHS). Compliance for school and day care center entry 
will be based on the individual having received an 
appropriate number of immunizations for his/her age of the 
following types: 
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1. vaccines which contain tetanus and diphtheria 
toxoids, including Diphtheria and Tetanus (DT), 
Diphtheria/Tetanus/Acellular Pertussis (DTaP), Tetanus and 
Diphtheria (Tdap), Tetanus Toxoid (TT) or combinations 
which include these components; 

2. polio vaccine, including Inactivated Polio Vaccine 
(IPV), or combinations which include this component; 

3. vaccines which contain measles antigen, including 
Measles, Mumps, and Rubella (MMR) and combinations 
which include these components; 

4. vaccines which contain hepatitis antigen, including 
Hepatitis B (HepB), Hepatitis A (HepA), and combinations 
which include these components; 

5. vaccines which contain varicella antigen, including 
varicella and combinations which include this component. 

6. vaccines which contain meningococcal antigen and 
combinations which include this component. 

7. vaccines for severe acute respiratory syndrome- 
coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2, the virus which causes 
Coronavirus Disease 2019, also known as COVID-19), or 
variants thereof, to the extent that such vaccines have been 
fully approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration 
(FDA) for the individual’s age. 

B. - D. … 
E. Notwithstanding anything in this Section or Code to 

the contrary, and in addition to any other requirements of 
law, each individual entering or attending any school within 
the state in-person shall present to such school satisfactory 
evidence of having received vaccination(s) in accordance 
with the dosing schedule, including any booster doses 
recommended by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and 
Prevention (CDC), set forth in the applicable Vaccine 
Information Statement (VIS) for severe acute respiratory 
syndrome-coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2, the virus which 
causes COVID-19), or known variants thereof, to the extent 
that such vaccines have been fully approved by the U.S. 
Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the individual’s 
age. Satisfactory evidence that administration of such 
vaccinations is in progress will satisfy this requirement. 
Each school in this state shall prohibit in-person attendance 
of any individual not vaccinated as required by this 
subsection, unless the individual submits a written statement 
from a physician stating that such vaccination is 
contraindicated for medical reasons, or the individual or his 
parent or guardian submits a written dissent. Each school in 
this state shall maintain records showing compliance of each 
attending individual with the requirements of this 
subsection. As used in this subsection, the term school shall 
include, but is not limited to, elementary and secondary 
schools, kindergartens, colleges, universities, proprietary 
schools, vocation schools, and licensed day care centers.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the 
provisions of R.S. 40:4(A)(2), R.S. 40:5(A) and R.S. 40:31.15. 
Also see R.S. 17:170, R.S. 22:1030, and R.S. 44:17. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1221 (June 
2002), amended LR 38:1252 (May 2012), amended by the 
Department of Health, Office of Public Health, LR 45:670 (May 
2019), amended LR 46:590 (April 2020), amended by the

Department of Health, Office of Public Health, LR 47:1877 
(December 2021). 

 
Joseph Kanter, MD, MPH 
State Health Officer  
and 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

2112#063 

 
RULE 

Department of Insurance 
Office of the Commissioner 

Regulation 119—Issuance of Consent or a  
Waiver Pursuant to R.S. 22:1554 

(LAC 37:XIII.Chapter 177) 

The Department of Insurance, pursuant to the authority of 
the Louisiana Insurance Code, R.S. 22:1 et seq., and in 
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq., has adopted Regulation 119—Issuance of 
Consent or a Waiver Pursuant to R.S. 22:1554. Regulation 
119 (1) establishes the procedure for the issuance of consent 
or a waiver to an insurance producer seeking to employ or to 
otherwise associate with his business an individual engaged 
in the business of insurance who has been convicted of a 
felony in accordance with R.S. 22:1554(A)(18); (2) 
prescribes the duration and transferability of consent or a 
waiver issued to an insurance producer; (3) provides for the 
applicability of 18 U.S.C. §1033(e)(B)(2); and (4) provides 
for the penalties imposed for failure to comply with this 
regulation in accordance with R.S. 22:1554A. This Rule is 
hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 37 
INSURANCE 

Part XIII.  Regulations 
Chapter 177. Regulation Number 119—Issuance of 

Consent or a Waiver Pursuant to R.S. 
22:1554 

§17701. Purpose 
A. The purpose of this regulation is to establish a 

procedure by which an insurance producer may request 
consent or a waiver to employ or to otherwise associate with 
his business an individual engaged in the business of 
insurance who has been convicted of a felony in accordance 
with R.S. 22:1554(A)(18), prescribe the duration and 
transferability of consent or a waiver issued to an insurance 
producer; provide for the applicability of 18 U.S.C. 
§1033(e)(B)(2); and provide for the penalties imposed for 
failure to comply with this regulation in accordance with 
R.S. 22:1554A. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1878 (December 
2021). 
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§17703. Applicability and Scope 
A. Regulation 119 shall apply to all insurance producers 

licensed in Louisiana.  
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1879 (December 
2021). 
§17705. Definitions 

A. Strictly for the purposes of Regulation 119, the 
following terms are defined as follows:  

Business of Insurance—the writing of insurance or the 
reinsuring of risks by an insurance producer, including all 
acts necessary or incidental to such writing or reinsuring, 
and the activities of persons who act as, or are, officers, 
directors, agents, or employees of producers, or who are 
other persons authorized to act on behalf of such persons. 

Commissioner—the Louisiana Commissioner of 
Insurance. 

Convicted—having been found guilty of a felony by a 
judge or jury, having entered a felony plea of guilty or nolo 
contendere or no contest, or having been given felony 
probation, a suspended sentence, or a fine, regardless of 
whether the record is expunged. 

Employee—an individual who has established an 
employment relationship as a W-2 employee or as a 1099 
independent contractor. 

Insurance License—a document issued by the 
commissioner authorizing a person to act as an insurance 
producer issued pursuant to Title 22. 

Insurance Producer—a person required to be licensed 
under the laws of this state to sell, solicit, or negotiate 
insurance, and includes all persons or business entities 
otherwise referred to as "insurance agent" or "agent," or 
"insurance broker" or "broker," or "insurance solicitor" or 
"solicitor," or "surplus lines broker" pursuant to R.S. 
22:1542(6). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1879 (December 
2021). 
§17707. Procedure to Request Consent or a Waiver 

Pursuant to R.S. 22:1554 
A. The commissioner may place on probation, suspend, 

revoke, or refuse to issue, renew, or reinstate an insurance 
producer license, or may levy a fine not to exceed five 
hundred dollars if an insurance producer, without the 
consent of or a waiver from the commissioner, has employed 
or has allowed to associate with his business, in any manner, 
any person engaged in the business of insurance who has 
been convicted of a felony under the laws of this state or any 
other state or territory, the District of Columbia, the United 
States, or any foreign country.  

B. In order to ensure compliance with R.S. 
22:1554(A)(18), insurance producers should screen potential 
employees by performing a background check. 

C. An insurance producer requesting consent or a waiver 
pursuant to R.S. 22:1554(A)(18) shall do so in writing in a 
form approved by the commissioner. Such request shall 
include: 

1. the employee’s name, job title and date of birth;  
2. the employee’s date of employment; 
3. a detailed description of the employee’s job duties; 
4. a statement from the employee explaining the facts 

and circumstances of the conviction; 
5. a bill of information or other charging documents, 

court minutes, sentencing documents, and proof of 
successful completion of sentence for the felony 
conviction(s); 

6. any other information deemed necessary by the 
commissioner. 

D. The decision to grant or deny a request for consent or 
a waiver shall be issued in writing to the requesting 
employer. 

E. The commissioner may deny consent or a waiver if he 
finds: 

1. the competence, experience or integrity of the 
employee are such that it would not be in the best interest of 
clients of the employer or the public to allow the individual 
to be employed in the business of insurance; 

2. the employing insurance producer or the employee 
knowingly makes a materially false statement or omission of 
material information in the request; or 

3. any other reason, now or hereinafter, as provided 
for in applicable statutes and regulations. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1879 (December 
2021). 
§17709. Duration and Transferability  

A. Consent or a waiver issued pursuant to R.S. 
22:1554(A)(18) shall be issued solely to the employing 
insurance producer and shall remain in effect during the 
employment of the individual with the insurance producer. 
However, such consent or waiver may be rescinded if the 
employee is found to have subsequently committed an act 
pursuant to R.S. 22:1554(A)(7), or it is found that the 
request for consent or a waiver contained materially false 
information or omitted material information. 

B. Consent or a waiver shall not be transferred to another 
employer. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1879 (December 
2021). 
§17711. Applicability of 18 U.S.C. §1033 

A. An individual who has been convicted of a felony 
involving dishonesty or breach of trust shall be required to 
request written consent from the commissioner to engage in 
the business of insurance or participate in such business 
pursuant to 18 U.S.C. §1033(e)(B)(2). 

B. The employing insurance producer of an individual 
who obtained written consent pursuant to 18 U.S.C. 
§1033(e)(B)(2) is required to obtain a waiver pursuant to 
R.S. 22:1554(A)(18). However, an employer is not required 
to submit the documents enumerated in §17707.B.5. of 
Regulation 119 if the employee has an active license in this 
state. 
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1879 (December 
2021). 
§17713. Violations and Penalties 

A. The commissioner may impose penalties in 
accordance with R.S. 22:1554(A) for failure to comply with 
this regulation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1880 (December 
2021). 
§17715. Effective Date 

A. This regulation shall become effective upon final 
publication in the Louisiana Register. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1880 (December 
2021). 
§17717. Severability 

A. The provisions of this Subpart are severable. If any 
provision or item of this Subpart, or application thereof, is 
held invalid, such invalidity shall not affect other provisions, 
items, or applications of this Subpart, which are to be given 
effect without the invalid provision, item, or application of 
the Subpart. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:11, 22:1554, and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 47:1880 (December 
2021). 

 
James J. Donelon 
Commissioner 

2112#007 

 
RULE 

Louisiana Lottery Corporation 

Lottery Sports Wagering 
(LAC 42:XV.Chapter 11) 

The Louisiana Lottery Corporation in compliance with, 
and under authority of R.S. 49:950 et seq. and R.S. 47:9000 
et seq., as amended by Act 80 of the 2021 Regular Session, 
has amended rules to implement lottery sports wagering.  

During the last regular session, the Legislature enacted 
Act 80 authorizing the Louisiana Lottery Corporation to 
conduct and administer sports wagering in the State of 
Louisiana. 

As stated in Act 80, the Legislature recognizes that the 
Louisiana Lottery Corporation is uniquely positioned to 
participate in the sports wagering industry based upon its 
business model, infrastructure, and current relationship with 
retail establishments.   

In May of 2018, the Supreme Court issued a decision that 
allowed all states to authorize sports wagering.  Since then, 

sports wagering has been implemented in 22 jurisdictions. 
Several lotteries throughout the United States have approved 
regulations to begin offering sports wagering through their 
website, on their mobile application or at retail locations. 
Most of the state lotteries that offer sports wagering are 
doing so electronically. Montana is one state that does offer 
sports wagering at licensed retail locations with several other 
states to follow suit very soon. 

In other states, the lotteries are the only licensee for sports 
wagering or one of a very few. Act 440 of the 2021 Regular 
Session authorizes 20 sports wagering licenses in addition to 
the Louisiana Lottery Corporation for both onsite and 
mobile sports wagering.   

The Corporation will look to implement sports wagering 
in retail establishments in the 55 parishes where sports 
wagering is authorized. In addition, the corporation will 
offer sports wagering via a website and a mobile application. 

The Corporation will offer sports wagering in keeping 
with its mission statement as defined by R.S. 47:9000 et seq. 
to generate maximum revenue for the State of Louisiana 
while upholding the highest standards of integrity and public 
trust. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of 
promulgation. 

Title 42 
GAMING 

Part XV.  Lottery 
Chapter 11. Lottery Sports Wagering 
Subchapter A. General Provisions 
§1101. Policy Statement 

A. The rules and procedures contained herein are 
promulgated by the corporation in order to assure public 
confidence in the procedures followed by the corporation in 
the operation and administration of lottery sports wagering.  
The operation of lottery sports wagering is a unique activity 
of an instrumentality of the State of Louisiana. Public 
confidence depends on the corporation developing and 
maintaining procedures that are subject to the highest ethical 
standards and promote administrative efficiency. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1880 (December 2021). 
§1103. Definitions 

A. The following words and terms shall have the 
meaning set forth herein when used in the policies and rules. 

Act—the provisions of the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation Law, R.S. 47:9001 et seq. 

Anti-Money Laundering Standards or AML—the 
requirements and guidelines provided in the federal Bank 
Secrecy Act of 1970, as amended, and the Anti-Money 
Laundering Act of 2020, as amended, for the prevention and 
detection of money laundering and the financing of 
terrorism. 

Applicant—a person, business, or legal entity who has 
submitted an application to the corporation seeking a permit 
or the renewal of a permit. 

Application—the forms and schedules prescribed by the 
corporation upon which an applicant seeks a permit or the 
renewal of a permit. An application shall also include any 
other information or fee required by the corporation to be 
submitted with an application such as disclosure statements, 
financial statements, and any type of fee. 
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Board—the board of directors of the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation. 

Corporation—the Louisiana Lottery Corporation. 
Distributor—a permitted business or legal entity that is 

domiciled in this state and markets, buys, sells, leases, 
services, or repairs sports wagering mechanisms in this state. 

Electronic Sports Wagering—sports wagering via a 
sports wagering mechanism on the premises of a permitted 
retail establishment or via a website or mobile application. 

Lottery—any game of chance approved by the 
corporation and operated pursuant to this Chapter and shall 
not include sports wagering authorized pursuant to this 
Subtitle. 

Major Procurement—any item, product, or service in 
the amount of one hundred thousand dollars or more, 
including but not limited to major advertising contracts, 
annuity contracts, prize products, and services unique to the 
Louisiana lottery, but not including materials, supplies, 
equipment, and services common to the ordinary operations 
of a corporation. 

Manufacturer—a permitted person that contracts with 
an operator to manufacture a self-service sports wagering 
mechanism. 

Mobile Application—an application on a mobile phone 
or other device through which a player is able to register, 
fund, and place a wager with an operator on a sports event 
and receive a credit on their sports wagering account. 

Mobile Wagering—wagering on a sports event through 
a website or mobile application. 

Net Gaming Proceeds—the amount equal to the total 
gross revenue of all sports wagers placed by patrons less the 
total amount of all winnings paid out to patrons. 

Net Proceeds—gross lottery revenues less amounts paid 
or estimated to be paid as prizes and expenses of operation 
of the lottery. 

Operator Vendor—a permitted person that contracts 
with an operator to provide products or services related to 
sports wagering but not including products and services 
common to the ordinary operations of a corporation. 

Patron or Player—an individual who places a wager on 
a sports event. 

Permit—any permit or authorization, or application 
therefor, issued pursuant to the provisions of this Subtitle. 

Permittee—any person who is issued a permit pursuant 
to the provisions of this Subtitle. 

Person—any individual, corporation, partnership, 
unincorporated association, or other legal entity. 

Personnel—permitted employees that directly 
participate in the conduct and operation of the sports book. 

President—the president of the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation, who shall also serve as chief executive officer 
of the corporation. 

Retail Establishment—a retail business that is permitted 
by the corporation to host a sports wagering mechanism. 

Retailer—any person with whom the corporation has 
contracted to sell lottery tickets to the public. 

Security—the protection of information that would 
provide an unfair advantage to any individual involved in the 
operation of the lottery, protection, and preservation of the 
integrity of lottery games and operations, as well as 
measures taken to prevent crimes against the corporation and 
its retailers. 

Sports Book—the offering of sports wagering by a 
sports wagering platform provider on the premises of a 
permitted retail establishment or through a sports wagering 
platform. 

Sports Event—any professional sport or athletic event, 
any collegiate sport or athletic event, any Olympic or 
international sports competition event, or any other special 
event or competition of relative skill as authorized by the 
corporation to be a sports event for purposes of this Chapter. 
"Sports event" shall not include high school sports, youth 
events, any international sports events where the majority of 
the athletes are under the age of eighteen years old, 
electronic sports, competitive video games, fantasy sports 
contests as provided in Chapter 6 of Title 27 of the Louisiana 
Revised Statutes of 1950, and any event prohibited by law. 

Sports Wager or Sports Bet—a sum of money or 
representation of value risked by a player on an occurrence 
associated with a sports event for which the outcome is 
uncertain. The term includes but is not limited to single-
game bets, teaser bets, parlay bets, over-under bets, money 
line bets, pools, exchange wagering, in-game wagering, in-
play bets, proposition bets, and straight bets. 

Sports Wagering—the acceptance of a wager on a sports 
event or on a portion of a sports event or on the individual 
performance or statistics of an athlete or participant in a 
sports event or a combination of sports events, by any 
system or method of wagering. 

Sports Wagering Account—an electronic financial 
record established with an operator for an individual patron 
in which the patron may deposit and withdraw funds for 
sports wagering and other authorized purchases and to which 
the operator may credit winnings or other amounts due to 
that patron or authorized by that patron. 

Sports Wagering Mechanism or Kiosk—a corporation 
approved self-service mechanical, electrical, or 
computerized terminal, device, apparatus, or piece of 
equipment that is directly tied to the central system of the 
sports wagering platform provider approved by and 
contracting with the corporation, which allows a patron to 
place a sports wager on premises of a permitted retail 
establishment. Sports wagering mechanism does not include 
a personal computer, mobile phone, or other device owned 
and used by a player to wager on a sports event. 

Sports Wagering Platform—an integrated system of 
hardware, software, or applications, including mobile 
applications and servers, through which an operator 
conducts the business of offering sports wagering conducted 
in accordance with this Subtitle. 

Sports Wagering Platform Provider or Operator—a 
suitable person that holds a permit from the corporation to 
engage in the operation of a sports book on behalf of the 
corporation. 

Sports Wagering Service Provider—a person that holds 
a permit from the corporation that contracts with an operator 
to provide support services for the operation of a sports 
book.  

Supplier—a permitted person that contracts with an 
operator to provide goods or services related to sports 
wagering but not including materials, supplies and services 
common to the ordinary operations of a corporation. 

Vendor—any person who has entered into a major 
procurement contract with the corporation.  
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1880 (December 2021). 
§1105. Compliance with Law/Rules 

A. In placing a sports wager, the player agrees to abide 
by applicable laws, operator rules, all corporation rules, 
policies, instructions, conditions, and final decisions of the 
president of the corporation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
§1107. Operation and Administration 

A. The corporation through a contract with an operator 
will operate and administer a sports book. The sports book 
operated on behalf of the corporation will be a separate and 
distinct responsibility and operation from lottery gaming. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
Subchapter B. Permitting 
§1109. Permits, General 

A. The operator, sports wagering service providers, 
distributors, manufacturers, vendors, suppliers, personnel, 
and retail establishments will be permitted by the 
corporation based on qualifications and suitability standards 
detailed in the Act and this Subchapter.  

B. Any permit issued by the corporation is deemed to be 
a revocable privilege.  No person holding such a permit is 
deemed to have acquired any vested rights therein. 

C. Permits are not transferable or assignable. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:9001 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 

Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
§1111. Applications 

A. An application for a permit is seeking the granting of 
a privilege. The burden of proving qualification and 
suitability to receive the permit is at all times on the 
applicant. 

B. An applicant accepts the risk of adverse public notice, 
embarrassment, criticism or other action or financial loss 
that may result from action with respect to an application 
and expressly waives any claim for damages as a result 
thereof, except relating to willful misconduct by the 
corporation. 

C. The filing of an application constitutes a request for a 
decision upon the applicant’s general suitability, character, 
integrity, and ability to engage in a contract with the 
corporation or the operator. By filing an application, the 
applicant specifically consents to the making of such 
decision by the corporation. 

D. Any false statement contained in any report, 
disclosure, application, permit form or any other document 
required by the corporation shall be a violation of these rules 
and the Act.  

E. All original and renewal applications may be 
submitted to the corporation by certified or registered mail, 
return receipt, private or commercial interstate carrier, 
electronic submission, hand delivery or any other method of 
delivery approved by the corporation.   

F. Renewal applications may be submitted to the 
corporation 120 days prior to the expiration of the permit 
term. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
§1113. Application Contents 

A. The application for a permit should demonstrate by 
clear and convincing evidence to the corporation the 
applicant’s qualifications and suitability. 

B. The application must contain the disclosure 
requirements in the applicable suitability standards. 

C. The application must include the names of all persons 
required to submit to suitability pursuant to the Act or these 
rules. 

D. The application must contain a certification signed by 
a duly authorized representative of the applicant that: 

1. the information contained therein is true and 
correct;  

2. the applicant has read the Act and these rules; and 
3. the applicant agrees to comply with these rules and 

the Act. 
E. The application must include tax clearance from the 

appropriate state agencies prior to the granting of a permit. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:9001 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 

Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
§1115. Fees 

A. Application, permit, and renewal fees will be charged 
and paid in accordance with R.S. 47:9095, R.S. 47:9096, 
R.S. 47:9097 and R.S. 47:9098. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
§1117. Forms 

A. The corporation may develop forms for permit 
applications requesting all such information required by law 
or that the corporation deems necessary or appropriate to 
evaluate applicants. The corporation may require that such 
application be completed, executed, acknowledged, 
notarized or any of the foregoing, and that an officer of the 
applicant execute and acknowledge or notarize any oath that 
the corporation deems necessary or appropriate.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
Subchapter C. Qualification and Suitability Standards 
§1119. Operator Permit 

A. An applicant for an operator permit must meet and 
maintain the suitability standards provided for in the Act and 
these rules, including but not limited to, R.S. 47:9094. 

B. An applicant for an operator permit must demonstrate 
the ability to satisfy the technical and operational standards 
and requirements for sports wagering required by the 
corporation. 

C. An applicant must demonstrate the ability to satisfy 
the requirement that the operator will contract with multiple 
distributors and operator vendors to provide maximum 
opportunity for economic development. 
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D. An applicant must be a person domiciled in Louisiana 
or a domestic business entity with a certificate of existence 
from the Secretary of State and in good standing or a foreign 
corporation with a certificate of authority to transact 
business in this state from the Secretary of State and in good 
standing. 

E. An applicant must provide the corporation with 
financial statements indicating any sports wagering revenues 
or gaming revenues for the previous three years. 

F. Suitability is an ongoing process. A permittee or 
person required to submit to suitability by the Act or these 
rules has a continuing duty to inform the corporation of any 
action which could reasonably be believed to constitute a 
violation of the Act or these rules. 

G. An applicant, permittee or person required to submit 
to suitability by the Act or these rules has a continuing duty 
to inform the corporation of material changes in their 
affiliations, businesses, financial standing, operations, 
ownership relationships, corporate management personnel, 
officers, or directors.  

H. The corporation may consider the following criteria 
when deciding whether to issue a permit or a finding of 
suitability to conduct sports wagering or whether to continue 
permitting or finding a person suitable to participate in 
sports wagering: 

1. the applicant or permittee and its operation is 
properly financed; 

2. the corporation may consider whether the sports 
wagering platform is designed and secured in a manner that 
provides adequate security for all aspects of its operation and 
for players;  

3. the corporation may consider the character and 
reputation of all persons identified with the ownership and 
operation of the applicant or permittee and their capability to 
comply with the Act and these rules; and 

4. the corporation may consider such other factors as 
may arise in the circumstances presented. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1882 (December 2021). 
§1121. Retail Establishment Permit 

A. An applicant for a retail establishment permit must 
meet one of the requirements of R.S. 47:9098(B) to be 
qualified to receive a permit. 

B. An applicant for permit must meet and maintain the 
following suitability standards. 

1. An applicant must be a person of good character, 
honesty, and integrity. 

2. An applicant must be a person whose prior 
activities or criminal activity, if any, do not pose a threat to 
the effective operation of lottery sports wagering. 

3. An applicant must be likely to conduct the activities 
for which the applicant or permittee is approved or 
permitted. 

4. An applicant must not have been found guilty of a 
felony related to the security or integrity of a lottery in this 
or any other state or jurisdiction. 

C. An applicant must provide the applicant’s name and 
address and, as applicable, the name and address of the 
following: 

1. if the applicant is a corporation, the officers, 
directors, and each stockholder in such corporation, other 
than the stockholders of a publicly traded corporation; 

2. if the applicant is a trust, the trustee and all persons 
entitled to receive income or benefit from the trust; 

3. if the applicant is an association, the members, 
officers, and directors; 

4. if the applicant is a partnership or joint venture, all 
of the general partners, limited partners, or join ventures. 

D. An applicant for a retail establishment may not 
become and remain a permitted retail establishment unless 
the applicant meets the following threshold criteria: 

1. The applicant is current in payment of all taxes, 
interest, and penalties owed to any taxing political 
subdivision where the applicant’s establishment is located. 

2. The applicant is current in filing all applicable tax 
returns and in payment of all taxes, interest, and penalties 
owed to the state of Louisiana, excluding items under formal 
appeal pursuant to applicable statutes. 

3. The applicant has not been: 
a. convicted of any illegal gambling activity, false 

statements, false swearing, or perjury in this or any other 
jurisdiction, or convicted of any crime punishable by more 
than one year imprisonment or a fine of more than one 
thousand dollars, or both; 

b. found to have violated the provisions of these 
rules, the Act or any rule adopted thereunder, unless either 
10 years have passed since the violation, or the president and 
the board find the violation both minor and unintentional in 
nature; 

c. a vendor [as defined in Section 9002(30) of the 
Act] or any employee or agent of any vendor doing business 
with the corporation; 

d. a resident in the same household as an officer of 
the corporation; 

e. found to have made a statement of material fact 
to the corporation, knowing such statement to be false. 

4. The applicant meets such other criteria as the 
Corporation adopts from time to time relating to the 
integrity, reputation, financial responsibility, business 
practices or qualifications of an applicant. 

E. In assessing the qualification of an applicant, the 
corporation may consider the following factors, among 
others: 

1. financial responsibility; 
2. integrity; 
3. reputation; 
4. accessibility of the place of business or activity to 

the public; 
5. security of the premises; 
6. sufficiency of existing retail establishments to serve 

the public convenience; 
7. projected volume of sales for sports wagering. 

F. The corporation may conduct whatever investigations 
it deems necessary to analyze an application and may require 
any applicant to produce any information the corporation 
deems necessary. 

G. The selection of a retail establishment shall be made 
without regard to political affiliation, activities, or monetary 
contributions to political organizations or candidates for any 
public office. 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1884

H. The corporation will maintain a limitation on the 
number of self-service sports wagering mechanisms made 
available based on the number allowed under the 
corporation’s contract with the operator. 

I.  An applicant agrees to provide written approval for a 
criminal background investigation by the corporation. 

J. Any contract between a retail establishment and the 
operator is contingent upon the applicant receiving and 
maintaining a permit. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1883 (December 2021). 
§1123. Additional Permits 

A. The provisions of this section apply to sports 
wagering service providers, distributors, manufacturers, 
operator vendors, suppliers, and personnel. 

B. An applicant for a permit must meet and maintain the 
following suitability standards. 

1. An applicant must be a person of good character, 
honesty, and integrity. 

2. An applicant must be a person whose prior 
activities or criminal activity, if any, do not pose a threat to 
the effective operation of lottery sports wagering. 

3. An applicant must be likely to conduct the activities 
for which the applicant or permittee is approved or 
permitted. 

4. An applicant must not have been found guilty of a 
felony related to the security or integrity of a lottery in this 
or any other state or jurisdiction. 

C. In order to demonstrate qualification and suitability, 
an applicant must provide the following disclosures: 

1. A disclosure of the applicant’s name and address, 
and as applicable, the name and address of the following: 

a. if the applicant is a corporation, the officers, 
directors, and each stockholder in such corporation, other 
than the stockholders of a publicly traded corporation; 

b. if the applicant is a trust, the trustee and all 
persons entitled to receive income or benefit from the trust;  

c. if the applicant is an association, the members, 
officers, and directors; 

d. if the applicant is a partnership or joint venture, 
all of the general partners, limited partners, or joint ventures.  

2. A disclosure of all the states and jurisdictions in 
which the applicant has contracts to supply gaming services, 
including but not limited to sports wagering, for lotteries or 
other gaming entities, or to supply other gaming goods and 
services, and the nature of the goods or services involved for 
each state or jurisdiction. 

3. A disclosure of all the states and jurisdictions in 
which the applicant has applied for, has sought renewal of, 
has received, has been denied, has pending, or has had 
revoked a gaming license of any kind, or had fines or 
penalties assessed against their license, contract or operation, 
and the disposition of such in each such state or jurisdiction.  
If any lottery or gaming license or contract has been revoked 
or has not been renewed or any lottery or gaming license or 
application has been either denied or is pending and has 
remained pending for more than six months, all of the facts 
and circumstances underlying the failure to receive such a 
license must be disclosed.  

4. A disclosure of the details of any finding of plea, 
conviction, or adjudication for guilt, in a state or federal 
court, of the applicant or any person included in Paragraph 
C.1. above for any felony or any other criminal offense other 
than a traffic violation.   

5. A disclosure of the details of any bankruptcy, 
insolvency, or reorganization or the applicant 

6. A listing of gaming clients currently serviced by the 
applicant under an existing contract in the United States, 
including the length of time each contract has been in effect, 
and provide information regarding any contract that has 
ended for any reason within the last three years.  

D. An applicant currently providing gaming services 
related to sports wagering and internet gaming in this or any 
other state or jurisdiction may be considered qualified and 
suitable by the corporation. 

E. An applicant agrees to provide written approval for a 
criminal background investigation by the corporation. 

F. Any contract between an applicant and the operator 
must be contingent upon the applicant receiving and 
maintaining a permit. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1884 (December 2021). 
§1125. Continuing Suitability 

A. Suitability is an ongoing process.  An applicant or 
permittee, or person required to submit to suitability by the 
rules or the Act has a continuing duty to inform the 
corporation of any action which could reasonably be 
believed to constitute a violation of these rules or the Act.  

B. An applicant, permittee, or person required to submit 
to suitability shall also have a continuing duty to inform the 
corporation of material changes in the affiliations, 
businesses, financial standing, operations, ownership 
relationships, corporate management personnel, officers, or 
directors.  

C. An applicant, permittee, or person required to submit 
to suitability shall also have a continuing duty to inform the 
corporation of all administrative actions instituted or 
pending in any other jurisdiction against or involving the 
applicant or permittee. 

D. Failure to report or provide required notice may 
constitute grounds for delaying consideration of the 
application or denial of the application, suspension, or 
revocation of the permit. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1884 (December 2021). 
§1127. Permit Renewal 

A. The renewal application must contain a statement by 
the applicant that any and all changes in history and 
financial information provided in the previous application 
have been disclosed. 

B. A permittee in good standing with the corporation at 
the time of renewal will be considered qualified and suitable 
for renewal of the permit.  

C. Renewal applications may be submitted to the 
corporation 120 days prior to the expiration of the permit 
term.  
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D.  Renewal applications must include tax clearances 
from the appropriate state agencies prior to the granting of 
the renewal.  The corporation may consider a temporary 
extension of a permit to avoid interruption of service in the 
event there is a delay in receiving the tax clearances. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1884 (December 2021). 
§1129. Suspension, Revocation 

A. Any permit may, for good cause, be suspended or 
revoked by the president if the permittee is found to have 
violated any provisions of these rules, the Act, or objective 
criteria established by the corporation. 

B. Any permit granted by the corporation pursuant to 
these rules and the Act will specify the reasons for which 
any permit may be suspended or revoked by the corporation, 
which reasons include but are not limited to: 

1. commission of a violation of these rules, the Act, or 
other provisions of Louisiana law;  

2. commission of any fraud, deceit, or 
misrepresentation;  

3. conduct prejudicial to public confidence in the 
lottery; 

4. the permittee filing for or being placed in 
bankruptcy or receivership; 

5. failure to accurately account for tickets, revenues or 
prizes as required by the corporation;  

6. insufficient sale of sports wagers; or  
7. any material changes in any matter considered by 

the corporation in granting the permit to the permittee.  
C. If, in the discretion of the president, suspension or 

revocation of a permit is in the best interests of the lottery, 
the public welfare, or the state of Louisiana, the president 
may suspend or revoke, after notice and a hearing, any 
permit granted pursuant to these rules or the Act. Such 
permit may, however, be temporarily suspended by the 
president without prior notice, pending any prosecution, 
hearing, or investigation, whether by a third party or by the 
president. A permit may be suspended or revoked by the 
president for any one or more of the reasons enumerated 
herein.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1885 (December 2021). 
§1131. Appeals 

A. The procedures stated in this section apply to an 
appeal of a corporation determination by a permittee or a 
person seeking a permit under these rules and the Act.  

1. Prior to making an appeal, an appellant must send 
the president a request letter stating the action of which the 
appellant seeks modification and all reasons the appellant 
advances for modification. The request letter must state the 
appellant's name and address, must enclose copies of all 
documents relevant to the request and must be signed by the 
appellant. The appellant must represent that all facts stated in 
the request letter are correct to the best knowledge of the 
appellant. The president shall respond to the request letter in 
writing within 10 days of the corporation's receipt of it, 
stating all reasons for the response. 

2. An appellant may appeal the president's denial of 
all, or any part of the appellant's request stated in the 

appellant's request letter by sending the president a notice of 
appeal. The notice of appeal shall be effective only if it is in 
writing, states the substance and basis of the appeal, and is 
received by the corporation within 10 days of the appellant's 
receipt of the president's letter denying the appeal. The 
notice may request that the hearing be expedited, provided 
that such a request shall constitute an undertaking by the 
appellant to pay the costs assessable by the board. Upon 
receipt of a notice of appeal, the president shall deliver the 
notice, the appellant's request letter and the president's denial 
letter to the board. 

3. The board shall consider the appeal at its next 
regular meeting to occur five or more days after receipt of 
the notice of appeal. The hearing shall be conducted in 
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act. The chairman may call a special meeting of 
the board to hear an appeal if the appellant has requested an 
expedited hearing and the chairman in his or her sole 
discretion believes that the appeal warrants an expedited 
hearing. The president shall give the appellant reasonable 
notice of the time and location of the board meeting. The 
appellant shall be permitted to present the appeal orally for a 
time period determined by the board. The presentation may 
not include points or subjects which were not included in the 
appellant's request letter. The corporation shall keep a 
complete record of the hearing and shall make it available to 
the appellant. The board shall render its decision on the 
appeal by majority vote within five days after conclusion of 
the hearing. 

4. If the appellant requested an expedited hearing, the 
board conducts the hearing at a special meeting, and the 
board denies the appeal, the board may charge the appellant 
the corporation's reasonable costs incurred in connection 
with the special meeting, including any travel and per diem 
expenses. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1885 (December 2021). 
Subchapter C. Rules; Operations 
§1133. Sports Wagering Operator Requirements and 

Restrictions; Internal Controls; Comprehensive 
Rules 

A. The operator may only conduct sports wagering 
expressly authorized by the Act, these rules, or its internal 
controls. 

B. Sports wagering authorized by the Act shall be 
conducted pursuant to the Act, these rules, and an operator’s 
internal controls. 

C. The operator shall have an ongoing responsibility to 
contract with multiple distributors and operator vendors to 
provide maximum opportunity for economic development. 

D. The operator shall comply with all provisions of the 
Act, these rules, and its internal controls regarding child 
support arrearages.  

E. The operator shall not accept a sports wager from a 
prohibited player. 

F. An applicant shall submit its internal controls with its 
application for permitting as a sports wagering platform 
provider or operator. Whenever internal controls are 
updated, they shall be immediately submitted to the 
corporation for approval to ensure the corporation is in 
possession of the current internal controls at all times. 
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G. The operator shall implement internal controls and 
commercially reasonable procedures for sports wagering to 
ensure compliance with all requirements of the Act and these 
rules including, but not limited to: 

1. prohibit a player from sports wagering while the 
player is located in a prohibited parish; 

2. comply with all applicable tax laws and rules 
including, without limitation, laws, and rules applicable to 
winnings and tax withholdings; 

3. preventing the sharing or prohibited release of 
personal patron data and confidential information that could 
affect sports wagering with third parties until the information 
is made publicly available; 

4. not knowingly accept a wager from a prohibited 
player, and shall comply with the limitations listed in LR 47: 
47:9099; 

5. verifying that a player is 21 years of age or older; 
6. providing players with access to information on 

responsible play; 
7. providing players with access to the player's play 

history and account details that are not confidential; 
8. slowing individuals to restrict themselves from 

placing a sports wager upon request and provide reasonable 
steps to prevent the person placing a sports wager offered by 
an operator; 

9. insuring that commercially reasonable measures are 
in place to deter, detect, and, to the extent reasonably 
possible, prevent cheating, collusion, and the use of cheating 
devices; 

10. not offer sports wagering on any prohibited sports 
events; 

11. withholding all winnings from players determined 
to be under the age of 21 or determined to have participated 
in sports wagering from within a prohibited parish; 

12. allowing players to file complaints regarding the 
sports wagering operation and the handling of the player’s 
sports wagering account; 

13. requiring patrons to establish a sports wagering 
account prior to accepting wagers through a website or 
mobile application. Verifying the following for players 
requesting to open an account, in accordance with the 
information provided by players under section 1139(B)(2) of 
this Chapter: 

a. identity; and 
b. date of birth; 

14. publishing and facilitating parental control 
procedures to allow parents or guardians to exclude minors 
from access to a sports wagering platform; 

15. determining the geographical location of a player 
when placing a sports wager; 

16. reporting of problem gamblers; 
17. operational controls for sports wagering accounts; 
18. setting up and maintaining user access control for a 

sports wagering platform and ensuring proper segregation of 
duties at the sports book and sports wagering platform; 

19. procedures for identifying and reporting fraud and 
suspicious wagering activity; 

20. anti-money laundering compliance standards, 
including limitations placed on anonymous sports wagering 
at sports wagering mechanisms; 

21. detailing procedures for W-2G issuance when 
triggered.  

22. automated and manual risk management 
procedures; 

23. process for submitting and receiving approval for 
all types of sports wagers available to be offered by the 
operator; 

24. description of process for accepting sports wagers 
and issuing payouts, including additional controls for 
accepting sports wagers and issuing payouts in excess of 
$10,000; 

25. description of process for accepting multiple sports 
wagers from one player within a 24-hour cycle, including 
process to identify player structuring of sports wagers to 
circumvent recording and reporting requirements; and 

H. the operator shall report all winnings withheld and 
remit all withheld amounts to the corporation. Winnings 
withheld from underage and excluded patrons shall be sent 
to the corporation. 

I. The operator shall provide information regarding the 
player’s ability to file a complaint with the corporation and 
provide the information necessary to file such a compliant. 

J. the operator shall ensure that all information required 
by the Act, these rules, or its internal controls to be provided 
to players is easily accessible through the sports wagering 
platform or printed copies, is clear and concise in language, 
and provides methods to contact the operator with questions. 

K. The operator shall adopt comprehensive rules 
governing sports wagering transactions with its patrons and 
submit such rules to the corporation for approval. The 
comprehensive rules shall include, at a minimum: 

1. the method for calculation and payment of winning 
wagers; 

2. the effect of schedule changes for sports events; 
3. the method of notifying players of odds or 

proposition changes; 
4. acceptance of wagers at terms other than those 

posted; 
5. expiration dates for winning tickets in accordance 

with the Act; 
6. circumstances under which the operator will cancel 

a bet; 
7. treatment of errors, late bets, and related 

contingencies; 
8. method of contacting the operator with complaints 

or questions; 
9. description of those persons who are prohibited 

from wagering with the operator; 
10. instructions on how to self-restrict, self-limit, and 

self-exclude, including hyperlinks to such; 
11. the method and location and posting and publishing 

the comprehensive rules; and 
12. the methods for redeeming a winning ticket, 

including by mail if the operator allows such. 
AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:9001 et seq. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 

Corporation LR 47:1885 (December 2021). 
§1135. Sports Wagering Platforms; Duties of Operator 

A. To ensure the protection of players, a sports wagering 
platform shall identify the person that is the operator.  

B. The operator shall provide a set of terms and 
conditions readily accessible to the player on its sports 
wagering platforms. 
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C. The operator shall provide a readily accessible 
privacy policy to the player on its sports wagering platforms. 
The privacy policy shall state the information that is required 
to be collected, the purpose for information collection, and 
the conditions under which information may be disclosed. 
Any information about a player’s sports wagering account 
that is not subject to disclosure pursuant to the privacy 
policy shall be kept confidential, except where the release is 
required by law or requested by the corporation. Player 
information shall be securely erased from hard disks, 
magnetic tapes, solid state memory, and other devices before 
the device is decommissioned. If erasure is not possible, the 
storage device must be destroyed. 

D. An operator shall ensure that wagering on its sports 
wagering platform complies with the Act, these rules, and 
any requirements of the corporation. An operator shall 
comply with AML standards, Federal and state law, and the 
limitations set forth in R.S. 47:9099. 

E. The operator shall have procedures that do all of the 
following prior to operating in this state: 

1. prevent unauthorized withdrawals from a sports 
wagering account by the operator or others; 

2. make clear that funds in a sports wagering account 
are not the property of the operator and are not available to 
the operator’s creditors; 

3. ensure any amounts won by a player from a sports 
wager is deposited into the player’s account within one day 
from the time of the event, unless the wager is part of an 
investigation; 

4. ensure players can withdraw the funds maintained 
in their sports wagering accounts in accordance with the Act 
and these rules; 

5. allows a player to permanently close his sports 
wagering account at any time for any reason; 

6. offers players access to their play history and 
account details; 

7. prevent all persons from tampering with or 
interfering with the operation of sports wagering or sports 
wagering equipment.  

F. The operator shall establish procedures for a player to 
report complaints to the operator regarding whether his 
sports wagering account has been misallocated, 
compromised, or otherwise mishandled, and a procedure for 
the operator to respond to those complaints. The operator 
shall maintain a record of all complaints for a period of five 
years. 

1. A player who believes his account has been 
misallocated, compromised, or otherwise mishandled may 
notify the corporation. Upon notification, the corporation 
shall investigate the claim and may take any action the 
corporation deems appropriate pursuant to the provisions of 
the Act or these rules. 

G. If a session is terminated due to player inactivity, the 
player’s device must display to the player that the session 
has timed out and inform him of the steps needed to be taken 
to reestablish the session. If the session is terminated due to 
a player inactivity timeout, no further participation is 
permitted unless and until a new session is established by the 
player. This process shall include, at a minimum, the manual 
entry of the player’s secure password or an alternate form of 
authentication approved by the corporation. 

H. With the approval of the corporation, the operator 
shall cooperate with investigations conducted by sports 
governing bodies or law enforcement agencies. However, an 
operator shall not share any information that would interfere 
or impede a criminal investigation or an investigation of the 
corporation. Information shared under this subsection by an 
operator or a sports governing body is confidential, unless 
disclosure is required by the corporation or court order for 
enforcement or legal purposes.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1886 (December 2021). 
§1137. Prohibited Parish; Geolocation, Geofencing; 

Proxy Servers 
A. The operator shall not allow a player to place a sports 

wager while located in a prohibited parish. 
B. The operator shall implement and abide by protocols 

and procedures to ensure a player is not utilizing remote 
desktop software, rootkits, virtualization, proxy servers, 
virtual private network, spoofing, or other means to disguise 
their physical location or their computer or device’s physical 
location when conducting a sports wagering transaction. 
Operator shall use, at a minimum: 

1. geolocation and geo-fencing techniques and 
capability; and 

2. commercially reasonable standards for the detection 
and restriction of remote desktop software, rootkits, 
virtualization, proxy servers, virtual private networks, 
spoofing, or other means of disguising one’s location. 

C. The operator shall prohibit the placing of a sports 
wager if a player is utilizing any means to disguise his 
identity or physical location or his computer or device’s 
physical location or attempting to act as a proxy for another 
player. 

D. The operator shall detect and block patrons that make 
malicious or repeated unauthorized attempts to access the 
online sports wagering system. This includes players 
utilizing any means to disguise their identity or physical 
location or their computers or device’s physical location or 
acting as a proxy for another player in order to place a sports 
wager. The player’s sports wagering account shall be flagged 
and reviewed, and the operator shall follow protocols to 
reach a final determination about the player’s sports 
wagering account and future access and account privileges. 
The operator shall maintain a record of all information, 
documentation, or evidence of such activity. 

E. The operator shall immediately notify the corporation 
of any sports wagers made when the player was located in a 
prohibited parish and shall provide the corporation with all 
information, documentation, and other evidence of such 
sports wager. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1887 (December 2021). 
§1139. Sports Wagering Account; Player Registration 

Required 
A. A person shall register with an operator prior to 

placing a sports wager on a sports wagering platform 
through a website or mobile application. Operator shall not 
allow any person to place a sports wager on its sports
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wagering platform through a website or mobile application 
unless that person is registered and maintains a sports 
wagering account. Nothing in this section shall prohibit an 
operator from accepting anonymous wagers at a sports 
wagering mechanism on the licensed premises in accordance 
with the Act, these rules, and internal controls. 

1. The operator shall include sports wagering account 
procedures necessary to setup and register for an account in 
the internal controls submitted for approval prior to 
implementation. 

B. With respect to registration, an operator shall do all of 
the following: 

1. implement security standards to prevent the placing 
of sports wagers by a person whose identity has not been 
verified in accordance with the Act, these rules, or internal 
controls; 

2. ensure that all persons provide the following 
information before establishing a sports wagering account 
and placing a sports wager; 

a. legal name; 
b. date of birth; 
c. Social Security number, or the last four digits 

thereof, or an equivalent identification number for a 
noncitizen person such as a passport or taxpayer 
identification number; 

d. residential address; a post office box is 
unacceptable; 

e. electronic mail address; 
f. telephone number; and 
g. any other information necessary to verify the 

person’s identity; 
3. utilize commercially reasonable steps to confirm 

that a person registering for an account is at least 21 years of 
age before such person places a sports wager;  

4. clearly and conspicuously publish parental control 
procedures to facilitate parents or guardians to exclude 
minors from access to a sports wagering platform. 

5. maintain a patron file including, at a minimum, the 
information obtained in establishing a sports wagering 
account, the method used to verify the person’s identity; and 
the date of verification. The person’s Social Security or 
identification number, passwords, PINs, and personal 
financial information shall be encrypted. 

C. During the registration process, a person shall agree 
to the privacy policy and the following applicable terms and 
conditions of service: 

1. registration information provided by the person to 
the operator is accurate; 

2. the person has been informed, and acknowledges, 
that as a player he is prohibited from allowing any other 
person access to or use of his sports wagering account; 

3. specify the handling of funds where the sports 
wager is canceled; 

4. specify the handling of funds for sports events that 
are voided or canceled; 

5. clearly define the rules by which any unrecoverable 
malfunctions of hardware or software are addressed;  

6. advise the player to keep his password and login ID 
secure; 

7. advise the player on requirements regarding forced 
password changes, password strength, and other related 
items; 

8. No individual less than 21 year of age is permitted 
to maintain a sports wagering account or place a sports 
wager; 

9. the method by which players will be notified of 
updates to the terms and conditions and privacy policy; 

10. the conditions under which an account is declared 
inactive and explain what actions will be undertaken on the 
account once this declaration is made including the 
forfeiting of any monies remaining in the sports wagering 
account; and 

11. clearly define what happens to any winnings from a 
sports wager prior to and after any self-imposed or operator-
imposed exclusion. 

D. An operator shall not allow any business entity or any 
entity other than an individual person to register for a sports 
wager account or to place a sports wager. 

E.  Players may fund a sports wagering account through: 
1. online and mobile payment systems that support 

online money transfers; 
2. winnings remaining in their sports wagering 

account; 
3. adjustments or refunds pursuant to these rules; 
4. promotional play; 
5. reloadable prepaid card, which has been verified as 

being issued to the player and is non-refundable; and 
6. any other method approved by the corporation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1887 (December 2021). 
§1141. Limitation on Active Accounts; Obligations to 

Players 
A. An operator shall: 

1. limit each authorized player to one active and 
continuously used account and username; 

2. implement rules and procedures to suspend all 
accounts of any player that establishes or seeks to establish 
more than one username or more than one account, whether 
directly or by use of another person as a proxy; 

3. publish parental control procedures to facilitate 
parents or guardians to exclude minors from access to a 
sports wagering platform. The procedures shall include a 
link or toll-free number to call for help in establishing such 
parental controls; 

4. make clear conspicuous statements that are not 
inaccurate or misleading concerning the conduct of sports 
wagering; 

5. permit any player to permanently close an account 
registered to the player at any time and for any reason; 

6. implement measures to protect the privacy and 
online security of players, their sports wagering account, and 
their personal financial information and personal patron 
data.  

7. not allow a player to transfer funds from a sports 
wagering account to another player’s sports wagering 
account. 

8. employ a mechanism that can detect and prevent 
any sports wagering or withdrawal activity initiated by a 
player that would result in a negative balance of a sports 
wagering account. 

9. allow a player to withdraw the funds maintained in 
his sports wagering account within five business days of the
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request being made. For purposes of this Paragraph, a 
request for withdrawal is considered honored if it is 
processed by the operator but delayed by a payment 
processor, credit card issuer, or by the custodian of a 
financial account through no fault, action, or inaction of the 
operator. If an operator has requested documentation from a 
player in order to facilitate the withdrawal, the time waiting 
for such documentation shall not be factored into the five 
business days for approval. 

a. An operator may decline to honor a player’s 
request to withdraw funds only if the operator believes in 
good faith that the player engaged in fraudulent conduct or 
other conduct that would put the operator in violation of the 
Act or these rules. In such cases, the operator may withhold 
the funds for a reasonable investigatory period until the 
investigation is resolved, if the operator conducts its 
investigation in a reasonable and expedient fashion. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1888 (December 2021). 
§1143. Charging for Inactive Accounts 

A. An operator shall not charge a player for an inactive 
sports wagering account. 

B. No player shall be charged for failure to deposit 
certain amounts of cash or cash equivalent into a sports 
wagering account. 

C. The operator shall follow state law as it regards 
unclaimed property for inactive accounts. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1889 (December 2021). 
§1145. Protection for Problem or Compulsive Gamblers 

A. Self-Restriction 
1. The operator shall allow a player to restrict 

themselves from placing a sports wager or accessing a sports 
wagering account for a specific period of time, minimum of 
which shall be 30 days, as determined by the player and 
shall implement procedures to prevent the person from 
placing sports wagers. 

2. The operator shall develop and maintain an online 
self-restriction form and a process to exclude any person 
from placing a sports wager who completes and submits the 
form to the operator and shall provide a mechanism on its 
sports wagering platforms to access the online self-
restriction form. The operator shall retain each submitted 
online self-restriction form and restrict such persons from 
placing a sports wager and may close the player’s sports 
wagering account for the specified time. 

3. Online self-restriction is different than submitting 
for the state’s self-exclusion list. When a player chooses the 
option of self-restriction, the operator shall notify the 
requester of the option to also self-exclude with the state. 

B. Self-Imposed Limits 
1. The operator shall implement and maintain 

procedures that allow players to limit themselves from: 
a. placing a sports wager for a set period of time; 
b. paying more than a certain amount of money for 

a sports wager; and 
c. depositing more than a set amount of funds into 

their sports wagering account. 

d. players shall have the option to adjust the self-
limits to make them more restrictive as often as they choose 
but shall not have the option to make the time period or 
limits less restrictive within 72 hours of setting. Any change 
must provide a prompt to ensure the player is aware of the 
change and the player must then confirm the change. 

C. The operator shall enforce the limitations placed upon 
sports wagering accounts by: 

1. providing a plan to honor requests from players to 
self-restrict or self-limit or self-exclude; 

2. providing a plan to ensure that, immediately upon a 
player self-restricting or self-excluding, no sports wagers or 
deposits are accepted from that player until the self-
restriction expires or is removed or the self-exclusion is 
terminated; 

3. providing a plan to allow a player that self-restricts 
or self-excludes to access and withdraw remaining funds 
from his sports wagering account; and 

4. ensuring self-restricted and self-excluded persons 
do not receive marketing or advertisement during the period 
of self-restriction or self-exclusion. 

D. The operator shall provide the information necessary 
for a person to self-exclude. 

F. The operator shall comply with all requirements of 
the Act, these rules, and internal controls. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1889 (December 2021). 
§1147. Advertising, Mandatory Signage 

A. The corporation and the operator shall not advertise 
sports wagering to a person by phone, email, or any other 
form of individually targeted advertisement or marketing 
material if the person has self-restricted or is excluded 
pursuant to the provisions of the Act or these rules, or if the 
person is otherwise barred from participating in sports 
wagering (including, but not limited to, advertisements 
targeted to persons under the age of 21). 

B. Advertisements and marketing material shall not 
depict minors. 

C. The corporation and the operator shall not advertise or 
run promotional activities at any primary or secondary 
schools, as defined by Louisiana law and including 
elementary, middle, and high schools, or sports venues 
exclusively used for primary or secondary schools. 

D. The corporation and the operator shall ensure that all 
advertisements of sports wagering do not target prohibited 
players, persons under the age of 21, or self-restricted or 
excluded persons. 

E. The corporation and the operator shall not 
misrepresent the frequency or extent of winning in any 
advertisement. 

F. The corporation and the operator shall provide on its 
sports wagering platform, any websites, and in any print 
advertisement of sports wagering for such the toll-free 
telephone number available for information and referral 
services regarding compulsive or problem gambling. 

G. The corporation and the operator shall ensure that all 
advertising, public relations activities, and marketing 
campaigns comply with this Section and do not: contain 
false or misleading information; fail to disclose conditions or 
limiting factors associated with the advertisement; use a 
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font, type size, location, lighting, illustration, graphic 
depiction or color obscuring conditions or limiting factors 
associated with the advertisement; consist of indecent or 
offensive graphics or audio, or both; encourage players to 
chase their losses or re-invest their winnings; or suggest that 
sports wagering is a means of solving financial problems. 

H. The operator shall retain a copy of all advertising and 
marketing materials intended to promote any sports 
wagering operation in the State of Louisiana, which shall be 
made available to the corporation upon request.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1889 (December 2021). 
§1149. Sports Events 

A. Operator shall not offer sports wagering on sports 
events or subjects prohibited by the Act, these rules, or the 
corporation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1890 (December 2021). 
§1151. Sports Wagers 

A. The operator shall not accept any sports wager on a 
sports event unless it has received approval from the 
corporation to conduct that type or category of sports wager.  
A type of sports wager refers to the method of determining 
the outcome of the sports wager.  The category refers to the 
kind of event being wagered on.  For all particular categories 
or sports wager types approved by the Act or these rules or 
later approved by the corporation for its first use may be 
used on multiple events by the operator without further 
approval. 

1. If an operator accepts a sports wager on an 
unapproved sports event, the operator shall void and refund 
all sports wagers associated with that sports event. If any 
sports wagers for unapproved sports events cannot be 
refunded in full, the operator shall immediately provide the 
corporation with a report detailing such sports wagers and 
the reasons therefore. 

2. The corporation maintains the right to disapprove 
of the source of data for any reason including, but not 
limited to, the type of sports wager and method of data 
collection. 

B. Sports Wagers; Restrictions 
1. The operator shall only offer and accept sports 

wagers in accordance with the Act and these rules and on 
sports events where: 

a. the outcome of the event can be verified, and the 
operator shall disclose the source of verification; 

b. the event would be effectively supervised; 
c. there are integrity safeguards in place; 
d. the outcome can be generated by a reliable and 

independent process; 
e. the outcome of the event is unlikely to be 

affected by any sports wager placed; and 
f. the outcome is conducted in conformity with all 

applicable federal and state laws, the Act, these rules, and 
internal controls. 

2. Sports wagers shall only be made through a 
player’s sports wagering account, cash, cash equivalents, or 
promotional play. 

3.  The operator shall adopt procedures to obtain 
personally identifiable information from any person who 
places any single sports wager in an amount of $10,000 or 
greater on a sports event. Subsequent to accepting a sports 
wager in excess of $10,000 or making a payout in excess of 
$10,000 on a winning sports wager, the Operator shall 
record or maintain records that include: the date and time of 
the sports wager or payout; the amount of the sports wager 
or payout; the player’s legal name and the ticket number or 
other identifying number for the sports wager or payout; 

4. The operator shall not knowingly allow, and shall 
take reasonable steps to prevent, the circumvention of 
reporting requirements through a player making a structured 
sports wager, including multiple sports wagers or a series of 
sports wagers that are designed to accomplish indirectly that 
which could not be accomplished directly. The operator shall 
not encourage or instruct the player to structure or attempt to 
structure sports wagers. This section does not prohibit an 
operator from informing a player of the regulatory 
requirements imposed upon the operator, including the 
definition of structured sports wagers. An operator shall not 
knowingly assist a player in structuring or attempting to 
structure sports wagers. 

C. Categories 
1. The corporation shall maintain a list of approved 

categories for which an operator may accept a sports wager. 
D. Types 

1. The corporation shall maintain a list of approved 
types of sports wagers that an operator may accept. 

2. No sports wagers may be accepted or paid by an 
operator on the occurrence of injuries or penalties or the 
outcome of an athlete’s disciplinary rulings or replay 
reviews. 

E. Tickets 
1. Upon placing a sports wager, the player shall 

receive an unalterable virtual or printed wager record (ticket) 
which shall contain the information required in these rules. 

2. Any sports wager placed with a sports wagering 
mechanism shall be evidenced by a ticket indicating: the 
information required in R.S. 47:9101 D.; the name of the 
operator; and a statement that the patron must redeem the 
ticket within 180 days of the date of the event, that the 
failure to present a winning ticket within such time shall 
constitute a waiver of the right to the payment, and that the 
holder of the ticket shall thereafter have no right to enforce 
payment of the ticket. 

F. Canceled Wagers 
1. The operator’s comprehensive rules shall clearly 

state what is to occur when a sports event is canceled, or the 
subject of the bet ceases to exist. Any such cancelations of a 
sports wager shall be made available to the corporation. 

2. Canceled wagers may only be made at the system 
level and in accordance with the requirements of this 
subsection and these rules. 

3. All canceled wagers shall be refunded to the player 
as soon as practical and deducted from the adjusted gross 
sports wagering revenue if already included. 

G. Voided Wagers 
1. A sports wager is deemed void if the player is a 

prohibited person or located in a prohibited parish at the 
time the sports wager was made. An operator shall void
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sports wagers made by prohibited persons or a persons 
located in a prohibited parish immediately upon becoming 
aware the player is a prohibited person or located in a 
prohibited parish.  

2. A sports wager is deemed void if the subject of the 
wager was not approved by the corporation prior to 
accepting the wager. 

3. An operator may void a sports wager if the operator 
has reasonable basis to believe there was obvious error in the 
placement or acceptance of the sports wager. Errors include 
but are not limited to: the sports wager was placed with 
incorrect odds; human error in the placement of the sports 
wager; the ticket does not correctly reflect the sports wager; 
or equipment failure rendering a ticket unreadable. Wagers 
voided in this case must be approved pursuant to the internal 
controls or house rules. 

4. The operator shall include procedures and 
conditions on which they will void wagers in their internal 
controls. 

5. All voided wagers shall be refunded to the player 
and deducted from the adjusted gross sports wagering 
revenue if previously included. However, should a player 
self-exclude after placing a wager, the player shall not be 
entitled to a refund or any winnings; the monies shall be 
handled in accordance with internal controls. 

6. No wagers shall be rescinded except in compliance 
with the Act, these rules, internal controls, and house rules. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1890 (December 2021). 
§1153. Unusual and Suspicious Wagering Activity 

A. The operator shall employ a system to identify 
irregularities in volume or odds and swings that could signal 
suspicious wagering activities that should require further 
investigation. 

B. The operator shall have internal controls in place to 
identify unusual wagering activity and report such to the 
corporation. 

C. An operator receiving a report of suspicious wagering 
activity shall be permitted to cancel related wagers after 
receiving approval from the corporation and in accordance 
with approved procedures as set forth in internal controls. 

D. All information and data received pursuant to this 
Section by the corporation related to unusual or suspicious 
wagering activity shall be considered confidential and shall 
not be revealed in whole or in part, except upon the lawful 
order of a court of competent jurisdiction or, with any law 
enforcement entity, member club, sports governing body, or 
regulatory agency that the corporation deems appropriate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1891 (December 2021). 
§1155.  Sports Wagering Mechanisms 

A. Sports wagering mechanisms shall be linked to the 
sports wagering operator’s sports wagering platform. 

B. Sports wagering mechanisms or the platform shall be 
capable of generating a transaction report which documents 
each completed transaction. Unless otherwise approved by 
the corporation, the report shall include, at a minimum: 

1. the date and time; 
2. a description of the transaction; 

3. the value of non-cash transactions; 
4. the value of currency inserted; 
5. the value of all promotional play; 
6. the value of all sports wagering tickets dispensed. 

C. Sports wagering mechanisms shall not: dispense cash; 
allow deposits to a sports wagering account of more than 
$10,000; or accept wagers of $3,000 or more unless made 
using funds in a sports wagering account. 

D. The operator shall contract with only permitted 
distributors domiciled in Louisiana for the services of 
collection and repair of sports wagering mechanisms. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1891 (December 2021). 
§1157.  Retail Establishment Contract 

A. A contract between the operator and a retail 
establishment shall include the following requirements. 

1. The operator may suspend or terminate the contract 
in the event of suspension or termination of the retail 
establishment permit. No person may operate as a retail 
establishment without a permit. 

2. A sports wagering mechanism shall be located only 
in an area where accessibility is limited to patrons 21 years 
of age or older. 

3. In consideration for the hosting of a sports 
wagering mechanism, the retail establishment shall be paid 
the greater of the following each month. 

a. One and one half percent of the cash accumulated 
in the sports wagering mechanism located on the retail 
establishment’s premises. 

b. Ten percent of the net gaming proceeds of all 
wagers placed by patrons through a sports wagering 
mechanism located on the premises of the retail 
establishment and wagers placed through an operator 
website or mobile application while the patron is located on 
the premises of the retail establishment. 

4. The monies owed to the retail establishment shall 
be remitted to the retail establishment within 20 days of the 
end of each calendar month for the immediately preceding 
calendar month. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1891 (December 2021). 
Subchapter D. Audit and Accounting 
§1159.  Audit and Accounting Requirements 

A. The operator must meet specific auditing and 
accounting obligations as set forth below, including, but not 
limited to: 

1. the operator shall have a complete corporate 
financial audit conducted annually, at its own expense.  The 
audit must follow generally accepted auditing standards 
(GAAS) (or the appropriate non-U.S. equivalent). A copy of 
the operator’s audited financial statement shall be provided 
within one quarter after the close of the operator’s fiscal 
year; 

2. the operator shall provide the corporation with 
Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) 10-K reports 
(or the appropriate non-U.S. equivalent) as they are issued, 
together with any other reports required pursuant to Section 
13 of the Securities and Exchange Act or 1934, as amended; 
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3. a third-party review of the operator’s Louisiana 
operations must also be conducted annually.  This audit will 
be a SOC 2 Type 2, SOC for Service Organizations: Trust 
Services Criteria and shall be paid for by the operator. For 
this review the operator will suggest, for the corporation’s 
approval, the firm(s) to perform the work. All relevant 
aspects shall be conducted pursuant to auditing standards as 
issued by the American Institute of Certified Public 
Accountants. The SOC 2 Type 2 audit shall be completed 
and submitted to the corporation by March 31 of each year; 

4. the operator is required to maintain its books, 
records, and all other evidence pertaining to the contract in 
accordance with generally accepted accounting principles 
(GAAP) (or the appropriate non-U.S. equivalent) and such 
other procedures specified by the corporation.  These records 
shall be available to the Lottery, its internal auditors, or 
external auditors (and other designees) at all times during the 
contract period and for five years from the contract 
expiration date or the final payment on the contract, 
whichever is later.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1891 (December 2021). 
§1161. Segregation of Funds 

A. The operator shall segregate sports wagering account 
funds from operational funds. 

B. The operator contract with the permitted operator 
vendor for sports wagering account services shall require the 
operator vendor to maintain crime insurance in an amount 
determined by the operator and the corporation.  Such 
insurance shall cover any loss due to any fraudulent or 
dishonest act on the part of the permitted operator’s officers, 
employees, agents, or subcontractors.  Such an event, in the 
sole discretion of the corporation, could be grounds for 
termination of the operator vendor permit whether or not the 
losses arising as a result thereof were paid under the crime 
insurance policy. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1892 (December 2021). 
Subchapter E. Computer Systems and Sports Wagering 

Platforms; Security 
§1163. Computer Systems and Sports Wagering 

Platforms 
A. The operator shall use a sports wagering platform to 

offer, conduct, or operate sports wagering in accordance 
with the Act and rules set forth by the corporation. 

1. The operator shall comply with, and the corporation 
adopts and incorporates by reference, the Gaming 
Laboratories International, LLC Standard, GLI-33: 
Standards for Event Wagering systems and its Appendices, 
version 1.1 and any future amendments and updates thereto. 
The GLI-33 standards are intended to supplement rather than 
supplant other technical standards and requirements under 
these rules. 

2. The operator may provide evidence of compliance 
with GLI-33 in other states where the operator has an 
existing sports wagering platform until the operator can 
certify the sports wagering platform in Louisiana.   

3. A sports wagering platform utilized to conduct 
sports wagering shall meet the specifications of these rules 
and any additional technical specifications prescribed by the 
corporation.    

B. The operator shall submit all equipment and software 
utilized with the sports wagering platform to a designated 
firm approved by the corporation for an initial certification 
to ensure the sports wagering platform is in operational 
compliance with the Act, these rules, corporation technical 
guidelines, and internal controls. The certification report 
shall, at a minimum, identify system interfaces of service 
providers and the applicable methods, programs, protocols, 
and security measures implemented by the operator to 
ensure compliance.  

C. At the discretion of the corporation, additional testing 
or re-certification of the entire sports wagering platform may 
be required and shall be completed by a designated firm 
approved by the corporation. The operator shall incur all 
costs associated with the testing of the sports wagering 
platform.   

D. Upon placing a sports wager at a sports wagering 
mechanism, the player shall receive an unalterable virtual or 
printed wager record (ticket) which shall contain, at a 
minimum: 

1. name of the operator issuing the ticket; 
2. the date and time the sports wager was placed; 
3. the date and time the sports event is expected to 

occur; 
4. any patron choices involved in the sports wager 

including, but not limited to: 
a. sports wager selection(s);  
b. type of sports wager and line postings; 
c. any special condition(s) applying to the sports 

wager; 
d. pay out, applicable at the time the sports wager is 

placed; 
5. total amount wagered, including any promotional 

play if applicable; 
6. sports event and market identifiers; 
7. a barcode or similar symbol or marking as 

approved by the corporation, corresponding to the unique 
wager identifier. 

E. A sports wagering platform system that offers in-play 
wagering shall be capable of the following: 

1. the accurate and timely update of odds for in-play 
wagers; 

2. the ability to notify the patron of any change in 
odds after a wager is attempted that is not beneficial to the 
patron; 

3. the ability for the patron to confirm the wager after 
notification of the odds change; and 

4. the ability to freeze or suspend the offering of 
wagers, when necessary.  

F. A sports wagering platform shall be capable of 
performing the following functions: 

1. creating wagers; 
2. settling wagers; 
3. reprinting tickets; 
4. resettling wagers; 
5. voiding wager 
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6. cancelling wagers; and 
7. preventing the acceptance of wagers on prohibited 

sports events. 
G. When a sports wager is voided or cancelled, the 

operator shall clearly indicate that the ticket is voided or 
cancelled, render it nonredeemable, and make an entry in the 
system indicating the void or cancellation and identity of the 
automated process. 

H. A sports wagering platform shall prevent past posting 
of wagers and the cancellation of wagers after the outcome 
of an event is known. 

I. In the event a patron has a pending sports wager and 
then the operator becomes aware of the patron self-
excluding, the wager shall be governed in accordance with 
the Act, these rules, and internal controls. 

J. A sports wagering platform shall periodically perform 
a self-authentication process on all software used to offer, 
record, and process wagers to ensure there have been no 
unauthorized modifications. In the event of an authentication 
failure, the sports wagering platform operator shall notify the 
appropriate corporation employees as provided in the 
internal controls using an automated process. The operator 
shall notify the corporation of the authentication failure 
within 24 hours. The results of all self-authentication 
attempts shall be recorded by the system and maintained for 
a period of 90 days. 

K. A sports wagering platform shall have controls in 
place to review the accuracy and timeliness of any data feeds 
used to offer or settle wagers. In the event that an incident or 
error occurs that results in a loss of communication with data 
feeds used to offer or redeem wagers, such error shall be 
recorded in a log capturing the date and time of the error, 
duration of the error, the nature of the error, and a 
description of its impact on the system's performance. Such 
information shall be maintained for a period of two years. 

L. The sports wagering platform operator shall provide 
access to wagering transaction and related data as deemed 
necessary by the corporation in a manner approved by the 
corporation. 

M. A sports wagering platform shall be capable of 
preventing any wager in excess of $10,000 or making a 
payout in excess of $10,000 until authorized by a supervisor, 
unless pre-approved and in accordance with internal 
controls.  

N. A sports wagering platform shall be capable of 
recording and storing the following information for each 
wager made: 

1. description of the event; 
2. wager selection; 
3. type of wager; 
4. amount of wager; 
5. amount of potential payout or an indication that it is 

a pari-mutuel wager; 
6. date and time of wager; 
7. unique wager identifier, which shall be masked on 

all system menus, printed reports, and displays, except when 
accessed by users with supervisor or higher authority, for all 
unredeemed and unexpired wagers; 

8. expiration date of ticket; 
9. patron name, if known; 
10. date, time, amount, and description of the 

settlement; 

11. location where the wager was made; 
12. location of redemption;  

O. For all sports wagering accounts, a sports wagering 
platform shall record and maintain the following 
information: 

1. a unique player identification; 
2. the player’s identity details including, but not 

limited to: player’s legal name; date of birth; and residential 
address; 

3. any self-restrictions; 
4. any previous accounts; and 
5. the date and location from which the sports 

wagering account was registered or accessed.  
P. The operator shall provide the following information 

upon demand by the corporation.  As appropriate, the 
information shall include, at a minimum, month to date and 
year to date: 

1. total sports wagering account deposits for the 
requested period; 

2. total sports wagering account withdrawals for the 
requested period; 

3. total sports wagers collected from players; and 
4. total winnings paid to players. 

Q. A sports wagering platform shall be capable of 
recognizing valid tickets that contain a duplicate unique 
wager identifier used for redemption.  

R. A sports wagering platform shall be capable of 
preventing the redemption of any tickets when the data 
related to tickets has been manually altered outside of the 
approved system procedures.  

S. All servers necessary for the processing of sports 
wagers, other than backup servers, shall be physically 
located in Louisiana, and shall be located in a restricted area 
with adequate security and surveillance in accordance with 
internal controls and as approved by the corporation. Other 
servers used in the operation of the sports book may be 
located outside of the state as long as they are not used to 
process sports wagers. The corporation may approve of the 
use of internet or cloud-based hosting of duplicate data or 
data not related to transactional wagering data upon written 
request of  the operator.   

T. All sports wagering mechanisms shall be submitted to 
a designated gaming laboratory for testing and required 
certification prior to being placed at a licensed premise. A 
designated gaming laboratory shall certify that the sports 
wagering mechanism meets or exceeds the most current 
corporation approved version of standards for sports 
wagering mechanisms, or equivalent standards as approved 
by the corporation, and the standards established by the 
corporation.  

U. System Integrity and Security Assessment  
1. The operator of online sports wagering shall upon 

installation of the sports wagering platform and annually 
thereafter, perform a system integrity and security 
assessment of the sports wagering platform and systems 
which shall be conducted by an independent professional 
selected by the operator and subject to approval of the 
corporation. The scope shall include, at a minimum: a 
vulnerability assessment of digital platforms, mobile 
applications, internal, external, and wireless networks with 
the intent of identifying vulnerabilities of all devices, the
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sports wagering platform, and applications transferring, 
storing, and/or processing personal identifying information 
and other sensitive information connected to or present on 
the networks; a penetration test of all digital platforms, 
mobile applications, internal, external, and wireless 
networks to confirm if identified vulnerability of all devices, 
the sports wagering platform, and applications are 
susceptible to compromise; a review of the firewall rules to 
verify the operating condition of the firewall and the 
effectiveness of its security configuration and rule sets 
performed on all the perimeter firewalls and the internal 
firewalls; a technical security control assessment against the 
provisions adopted in these rules with generally accepted 
professional standards and as approved by the corporation; 
an evaluation of information security services, cloud 
services, payment services (financial institutions, payment 
processors, etc.), location services, and any other services 
which may be offered directly by the operator or involve the 
use of third parties; and any other specific criteria or 
standards for the sports wagering platform integrity and 
security assessment as prescribed by the corporation. The 
assessment report shall include, at a minimum: scope of 
review; name and company of affiliation of who conducted 
the assessment; date of assessment findings; recommended 
corrective action, if any; and the operator’s response to the 
findings and recommended corrective action.  

2. The operator conducting sports wagering shall 
perform a system integrity and security assessment of the 
sports wagering platforms and systems used for conducting 
retail sports wagering, which shall be completed by an 
independent professional selected by the operator and 
subject to approval of the corporation. The operator shall 
submit the results of an independent system integrity and 
security assessment to the corporation for review, subject to 
the following requirements:  

a. the testing organization must be independent of 
the operator; 

b. results from the network security risk assessment 
shall be submitted to the corporation no later than 90 days 
after the assessment is conducted; 

c. at the discretion of the corporation, additional 
network security risk assessments may be required; and 

d. the operator shall periodically assess the risk to 
operations, assets, patrons, employees, and other individuals 
or entities resulting from the operation of the operator’s 
computer systems and the processing, storage, or 
transmission of information and data. The assessment shall 
be documented and recorded in a manner that can be 
displayed or printed upon demand by the corporation and 
shall be maintained for a period of five years. The operator 
shall assess the collection of personnel and patron data 
annually to ensure that only information necessary for the 
operation of the business is collected and maintained. No 
unnecessary personal information shall be retained. 

3. The operator may submit for approval a request to 
the corporation to leverage the results of prior assessments 
within the past year conducted by the same independent 
professional against standards such as ISO/IEC 27001, 
ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, the NIST Cybersecurity 
Framework (CSF), the Payment Card Industry Data Security 
Standards (PCI-DSS), or equivalent. Such leveraging shall 
be noted in the independent professional's report. This 

leveraging does not include critical components unique to 
the corporation which will require more current and separate 
assessments.  

V. The sports wagering platform and systems shall 
provide a mechanism for the corporation to query and 
export, in a format approved by the corporation, all sports 
wagering platform data.  

W. The sports wagering platform and systems shall be 
designed in a way to comply with all Federal requirements 
including, but not limited to: suspicious wagering activity; 
Title 31; and W-2G reporting.  

X. Upon request by the corporation, an operator shall 
create test accounts for the corporation’s use to conduct 
compliance inspections and testing of the sports wagering 
platform.  

Y. The corporation may establish test accounts to be 
used to test the various components and operation of a sports 
wagering platform pursuant to the corporation’s approved 
internal control procedures which must address procedures 
for identifying test accounts, issuing funds, maintaining 
proper records for all test accounts and conducting audits of 
all test activity to ensure proper adjustments to gross sports 
wagering revenue and any additional requirements specified 
by the corporation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1892 (December 2021). 
§1165. Sports Wagering Platform Quality Assurance 

Testing Program 
A. Any modifications to the operator’s sports wagering 

platform shall comply with the corporation’s Quality 
Assurance Testing Program.  At a minimum, all software 
modifications shall be submitted in a functional 
specifications document detailing all software changes.  
Prior to deployment, the corporation’s Quality Assurance 
team shall conduct testing to ensure that all modifications to 
the sports wagering platform perform as detailed in the 
functional specifications document.  The corporation must 
approve all software modifications, including deviations 
from the functional specifications document discovered in 
testing by the corporation’s Quality Assurance team prior to 
the software deployment.  

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1894 (December 2021). 
§1167. Information Security Management and Data 

Security 
A. The operator shall implement, maintain, regularly 

review and revise, and comply with a comprehensive 
Information Security Management System (ISMS), the 
purpose of which shall be to take reasonable steps to protect 
the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of personal 
identifying information of individuals who place a wager 
with the operator, and shall contain administrative, technical, 
and physical safeguards appropriate to the size, complexity, 
nature, and scope of the operations and the sensitivity of the 
personal information owned, licensed, maintained, handled, 
or otherwise in the possession of the operator. Additional 
ISMS specifications may be adopted by the corporation. 

B. The operators shall comply with all applicable state 
and federal requirements for data security. 
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C. Logging of Sports Wagering Platform Data 
1. The sports wagering platform shall be designed to 

ensure the integrity and confidentiality of all patron 
communications and ensure the proper identification of the 
sender and receiver of all communications. If 
communications are performed across a public or third-party 
network, the system shall either encrypt the data packets or 
utilize a secure communications protocol to ensure the 
integrity and confidentiality of the transmission. 

2. Sports wagering platforms shall employ a 
mechanism capable of maintaining a separate copy of all of 
the information required to be logged in this section on a 
separate and independent logging device capable of being 
administered by an employee with no incompatible function. 
If the sports wagering platform can be configured such that 
any logged data is contained in a secure transaction file, a 
separate logging device is not required. 

3. The operators shall provide upon request, in a 
format required by the corporation, all online sports betting 
system data. Sports betting system data includes, but is not 
limited to, employee data and logs, geo-fence logs, player 
activity and betting information, and event logs related to the 
operator’s Louisiana sports wagering operations. 

4. Requirements for system specifications and sports 
wagering platform logging shall be detailed in internal 
controls. 

D. The sports wagering platform shall provide a logical 
means for securing individual and player data and wagering 
data, including accounting, reporting, significant event, or 
other sensitive information, against alteration, tampering, or 
unauthorized access. 

E. The operator shall describe its process for the backup 
and recovery of the required sports wagering platform data 
in its approved internal controls. Any changes to the process 
shall be approved by the corporation prior to the changes 
being implemented on the platform. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1895 (December 2021). 
§1169. Defective and Malfunctioning Devices, 

Equipment, and Accessories  
A. Operators shall document and maintain any system 

malfunction or deviation from the sports wagering platform 
and maintain the data for a minimum period of three years.  

B. The sports wagering platform must have sufficient 
redundancy and modularity so that if any single component 
or part of a component fails, the functions of the internet 
sports betting platform and the process of auditing those 
functions can continue with no critical data loss. If 2 or more 
components are linked, the process of all internet sports 
betting operations between the components must not be 
adversely affected by restart or recovery of either component 
and upon restart or recovery, the components must 
immediately synchronize the status of all transactions, data, 
and configurations with one another.  

C. A business continuity and disaster recovery plan must 
be in place to recover sports wagering operations conducted 
under the Act if the sports wagering platform’s production 
environment is rendered inoperable. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1895 (December 2021). 
Subchapter F. Special Rules and Regulations on 

Payment of Prizes 
§1171. General 

A. The corporation is required by R.S. 47:9104 to 
establish and maintain rules providing for the withholding of 
sports wagering prizes of persons who have outstanding 
child support arrearages or delinquent debt as reported to the 
corporation. Pursuant to that mandate, these rules are 
intended to provide general guidelines concerning the 
withholding of lottery prizes of persons with outstanding 
child support arrearages or delinquent debt.   

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1895 (December 2021). 
§1173. Definitions 

A. The following italicized terms shall have the meaning 
set forth herein when used in these rules: 

Arrearage—outstanding child support or delinquent 
debt by a debtor or otherwise collectible by the claimant 
agency. 

Claimant Agency—the Department of Children and 
Family Services (DCFS) and Office of Debt Recovery. 

Debtor—a person who has been reported by a claimant 
agency to the corporation pursuant to these rules as having 
an arrearage, as evidenced by the records of the claimant 
agency. 

Winner—a person entitled to the payment of a sports 
wagering prize of $600.00 or more. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1895 (December 2021). 
§1175. Obtaining Information from Claimant Agency 

A. The corporation shall provide to the claimant agency 
a computer-readable format for the compilation, storage, and 
maintenance of a list of debtors by the claimant agency. The 
list of debtors generated by the claimant agency shall contain 
their arrearages and such other information as is mutually 
determined by the corporation and the claimant agency to be 
necessary and compatible with the goals of R.S. 47:9104 and 
the efficient and effective operation of the corporation and 
the claimant agency. The corporation shall accept the list as 
the claimant agency transmits and updates it to the 
corporation in the prescribed format at the intervals and 
times as specified by the corporation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1895 (December 2021). 
§1177. Confirmation of Child Support Obligations or 

Delinquent Debt 
A. The corporation shall determine that a winner is a 

debtor according to the following provisions. 
1. Prior to the payment of any sports wagering prize 

of $600 or more, the corporation’s staff shall determine 
whether the name of the winner and/or social security
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number appears on the most current list of debtors provided 
to the corporation by the claimant agencies. 

2. If the name of the winner appears on a claimant 
agency’s most current list of debtors, the corporation may 
contact the claimant agency to confirm the winner’s status as 
a debtor and verify the amount of his or her arrearage. The 
corporation shall not be obligated to request confirmation 
but shall act in accordance with the information it obtains 
thereby if it does.  

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1895 (December 2021). 
§1179. Disbursement of Prize Money to a Debtor. 

A. The corporation shall disburse sports wagering prize 
money to a winner who is also a debtor as follows: 

1. The corporation shall subtract the debtor’s 
arrearage and all other amounts required to be withheld from 
sports wagering prizes from the debtor’s prize, and shall pay 
the remainder to the debtor. If the remainder is less than 
zero, the debtor shall not receive a payment.  

2. At regular intervals mutually determined by the 
corporation and the claimant agency, the corporation shall 
transfer all arrearages withheld by the corporation to the 
claimant agency.  

3. Transfer of the debtor’s arrearages to the claimant 
agency shall discharge the corporation from any liability to 
the debtor for payment of any prize money. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1896 (December 2021). 
§1181. Reliance on Claimant Agency Information. 

A. The corporation may enter into an agreement with the 
claimant agency entitling the corporation to rely on 
information it receives from the claimant agency and 
requiring the claimant agency to defend claims against the 
corporation for erroneous withholding of prize money in 
cases in which the corporation acts in accordance with 
information provided by the claimant agency. Otherwise, the 
corporation shall not be liable to any person for withholding 
a sports wagering prize based upon information provided to 
it by the claimant agency. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1896 (December 2021). 
§1183. No Third Party Rights Created Hereby. 

A. These rules are not intended to create contractual 
rights on behalf of any person or impose contractual 
obligations on the corporation, but are merely intended to 
provide a procedure for the corporation’s staff to follow in 
assisting the appropriate state agency in the process of 
withholding the sports wagering prizes of persons with 
outstanding arrearages. No third party rights against the 
corporation arise by virtue of these rules. These rules are 
subject to modification or change at any time at the sole 
discretion of the corporation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:9001 et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Lottery 
Corporation LR 47:1896 (December 2021). 

 
Rose J. Hudson 
President and CEO 

2112#024 

 
RULE 

Department of Transportation and Development 
Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board 

Principles and Practice of Land Surveying Examination, 
Engineering Co-Op Programs and  

Continuing Professional Development 
(LAC 46:LXI.1309, 1507 and 3105) 

Under the authority of the Louisiana professional 
engineering and land surveying licensure law, R.S. 37:681 et 
seq., and in accordance with the Louisiana Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Louisiana 
Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board has 
amended its rules contained in LAC 46:LXI.1309, 1507 and 
3105. 

This is a revision of existing rules under which LAPELS 
operates. The revision (a) permits land surveyor interns to 
take the principles and practice of land surveying 
examination prior to meeting the applicable experience 
requirement for licensure, (b) clarifies the requirements for 
applicants to receive engineering experience credit for the 
performance of engineering co-op program work and (c) 
clarifies the continuing professional development 
requirements for professional engineers who design, review 
or approve plans for buildings and/or building systems. This 
Rule is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 46 
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL 

STANDARDS 
Part LXI.  Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors 

Chapter 13. Examinations 
§1309. Approval to Take the Examinations in the 

Principles and Practice of Land Surveying and 
in the Louisiana Laws of Land Surveying 

A. Except as otherwise provided in Subsection B, only 
an individual who meets all of the other requirements for 
licensure as a professional land surveyor may be permitted 
to take the examinations in the principles and practice of 
land surveying and in the Louisiana laws of land surveying. 

B. An individual who has already been duly certified as 
a land surveyor intern by the board may be permitted to take 
the examination in the principles and practice of land 
surveying, even though such individual has not yet met the 
experience requirement for licensure as a professional land 
surveyor. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:688. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for 
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 5:113 (May 1979), 
amended LR 7:647 (December 1981), amended by the Department
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of Transportation and Development, Professional Engineering and 
Land Surveying Board, LR 27:1030 (July 2001), LR 30:1715 
(August 2004), repromulgated LR 44:619 (March 2018), LR 
47:895 (July 2021), LR 47:1896 (December 2021). 
Chapter 15. Experience 
§1507. Engineering Experience Subsequent to Degree 

A. … 
B. Up to one year of engineering experience may be 

obtained prior to graduation, if obtained through a college or 
university-sponsored co-op program as part of an accredited 
engineering curriculum approved by the board, and only 
after completion of the first half of the curriculum. The co-
op program work must appear on the applicant’s college or 
university transcript for it to be considered. The amount of 
credit given for co-op program work will be based on the 
amount of co-op program work performed, will be limited 
by the applicant’s academic course load and will only 
include co-op program work performed during an academic 
term. The co-op program work must be performed under the 
supervision of a professional engineer holding a valid 
license to engage in the practice of engineering issued to 
him/her by proper authority of a state, territory, or 
possession of the United States, or the District of Columbia, 
or, if not, an explanation shall be made showing why the 
work should be considered acceptable. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:688. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for 
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 5:112 (May 1979), 
amended LR 7:647 (December 1981), LR 11:362 (April 1985), LR 
27:1031 (July 2001), LR 30:1716 (August 2004), LR 44:620 
(March 2018), LR 47:1896 (December 2021). 
Chapter 31. Continuing Professional Development 

(CPD) 
§3105. Requirements 

A. Every professional engineer, including those listed in 
two or more disciplines, is required to earn 15 PDHs per 
calendar year in engineering-related acceptable activities. 
Professional engineers may not earn more than 8 PDHs 
within a single calendar day. 

1. … 
2. At least four of the PDHs per calendar year shall be 

earned in Life Safety Code, building codes and/or Americans 
with Disabilities Act Accessibility Guidelines by every 
professional engineer who designs buildings and/or building 
systems or reviews and/or approves plans for buildings 
and/or building systems in Louisiana during such calendar 
year. 

B. - B2. … 
C. Each dual licensee is required to earn 15 PDHs per 

calendar year; however, at least one-third of the PDHs for 
each calendar year shall be earned separately for each 
profession. 

1. - 2. … 
3. At least four of the PDHs per calendar year shall be 

earned in Life Safety Code, building codes and/or Americans 
with Disabilities Act Accessibility Guidelines by every 
professional engineer who designs buildings and/or building 
systems or reviews and/or approves plans for buildings 
and/or building systems in Louisiana during such calendar 
year. 

D. - E. … 

F. As used in this Section, the phrase designs buildings 
and/or building systems shall mean the design of and/or 
specifications for any component of any building and/or 
building system including but not limited to architectural 
engineering design, site work, foundations, structural, 
electrical, mechanical, fire protection system, 
communications and associated appurtenances. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
37:697.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for 
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 24:2152 
(November 1998), amended by the Department of Transportation 
and Development, Professional Engineering and Land Surveying 
Board, LR 27:1047 (July 2001), LR 30:1730 (August 2004), LR 
37:2420 (August 2011), LR 42:1104 (July 2016), LR 44:629 
(March 2018), LR 47:495 (April 2021), LR 47:1897 (December 
2021). 

 
Donna D. Sentell 
Executive Director 

2112#006 

 
RULE 

Department of Treasury 
Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 

Disability Retirement (LAC 58:XVIII.Chapter 13) 

The Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System has 
adopted LAC 58:XVIII.Chapter 13 as authorized by R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). This Rule is promulgated in accordance with 
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq.  

This Rule codifies the requirements for a member’s 
eligibility to receive a disability retirement benefit. Most of 
the terms and conditions are existing policy of MPERS. 
However, the Rule also contains a change recently adopted 
by the board and provides that disability benefits for certain 
individuals that fail to submit an earnings statement may be 
temporarily discontinued or revoked. This Rule is hereby 
adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 58 
RETIREMENT 

Part XVIII.  Municipal Police Employees'  
Retirement System 

Chapter 13. Disability Retirement  
§1301. Qualifications for Disability Retirement 

A. On behalf of the board of trustees, the executive 
director is authorized and directed to designate, under R.S. 
11:219, outside physicians in any area of medical specialty 
and from any area of the state either to review case histories 
or to conduct regular or appeal examinations of disability 
retirement applicants and beneficiaries. 

B. No disability benefits will be considered certified by 
the board of trustees until the board-designated physician 
provides sufficient information for the executive director to 
determine whether the applicant is eligible for disability 
benefits and the percentage of average final compensation 
due to the applicant. If the member qualifies for any 
exemption from the provisions of R.S. 11:221(A) through 
(C), findings of fact supporting the qualification for the
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exemption shall be included in the certification by the board-
designated physician. For purposes of R.S. 11:2223(B), 
performance of his official duties shall have the same 
meaning as injury sustained in the line of duty for survivor’s 
benefits purposes.  

C. When evaluating a mental disorder, the board-
designated physician shall physically examine the patient, 
and the physician’s diagnosis shall conform to the 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth 
Edition (DSM–5), American Psychiatric Association (2013) 
or any subsequent revision thereof. 

D. To be eligible for disability benefits under R.S. 
11:2223(E)(2) for total loss of use of limb, a board-
designated physician must certify that no effective function 
remains other than that which would be equally served by an 
amputation. The board-designated physician must also 
certify the date of the injury that caused the loss of the total 
use of the limb. 

E. If an applicant fails to appear for a medical 
examination and the board-designated physician charges a 
cancellation fee, the applicant shall pay the cancellation fee. 
If the applicant fails to pay the cancellation fee, said fee, 
plus interest at the actuarial assumed rate of return calculated 
from the date of payment by the system to the board-
designated physician, shall be deducted from any benefit 
amount determined to be due to the applicant. 

F. If the board-designated physician’s final certification 
decision is submitted when there are more than thirty days 
until the next board meeting, the executive director may, in 
his sole discretion, approve the disability retirement or file a 
written appeal on behalf of the board of trustees with the 
applicant. The executive director shall apply this procedure 
in a manner consistent with his fiduciary duty and shall 
report any approvals or appeals to the board of trustees at the 
next board meeting. 

G. Every disability beneficiary shall complete an annual 
attending physician statement (AAPS) by May 1 for the first 
five years following the disability retirement and once in 
every three years thereafter until the earlier of the date the 
disability attains age 62 or reaches the equivalent age of 
regular retirement (which depends on age and actual years of 
service). After reviewing the AAPS, the executive director 
may require a disability beneficiary to undergo a medical 
examination by a board-designated physician. Payments to 
any disability beneficiary who has not yet attained the 
equivalent age of regular retirement who refuses to submit to 
a required medical examination by a medical board 
physician designated by the board of trustees, shall be 
discontinued until the beneficiary complies. Failure to 
comply within one year of the request shall result in 
revocation of benefits by the board of trustees via written 
notification sent to the disability beneficiary by the 
executive director. 

H. Beginning on May 1, 2021, the benefits of every 
disability beneficiary who has not attained age sixty-two or 
reached the equivalent age of regular retirement who has not 
been certified by a board-designated physician as exempt 
under R.S. 11:221(A)(2), 222, or 223 who fails to submit the 
earnings statement required under R.S. 11:221(C) by May 
first, shall beginning on June 1, be discontinued, without 
retroactive reimbursement, until the statement is filed. If the 
earnings statement is not received by the end of the calendar 

year, the executive director shall notify the retiree that all his 
rights in and to his disability pension have been revoked by 
the board of trustees pursuant to R.S. 11:221(C)(1). 

I. Retroactive payments of suspended benefits under 
R.S. 11:220 and 11:221 must be requested in writing. The 
disability beneficiary must explain why any paperwork 
required was not submitted by the due date. All retroactive 
payments must be approved by the board of trustees. No 
retroactive payments shall be made to disability beneficiaries 
whose benefits were revoked. 

J. Any disability beneficiary subject to R.S. 
11:221(D)(1) who receives a financial award solely as a 
result of his disability shall be required to provide proof of 
the gross financial award, along with all legal and court costs 
associated with the settlement. The system staff shall request 
the actuary to convert the lump sum financial award, net of 
any related legal fees and court costs, into a whole life 
annuity equivalent based upon board-approved interest, 
mortality, and unisex assumptions. The recipient’s disability 
benefit shall be offset by an amount equal to the difference 
between the inflation-adjusted final average compensation 
used to determine the disability benefit and the sum of the 
maximum monthly benefit, whole life annuity equivalent, 
and other outside earnings under R.S. 11:221. Disability 
applicants shall disclose any financial awards or pending 
claims for financial award on the application for disability 
retirement or within three days of filing a claim. Disability 
beneficiaries shall submit information regarding financial 
awards on the notarized annual earnings statement. 
Disability beneficiaries’ benefits shall be reviewed annually 
for offset until the earlier of the beneficiaries’ date of death 
or date of conversion to a regular retirement benefit. The 
monthly benefit of any disability beneficiary who is 
overpaid due to failure to report outside benefits or awards 
subject to R.S. 11:221(D) shall cease until fully recouped by 
the system, including interest at the actuarial assumed rate of 
return and actuarial fees paid by the system in the 
calculation or collection of amounts. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1897 (December 2021). 

 
Benjamin A. Huxen II 
Executive Director/General Counsel 

2112#035 

 
RULE 

Department of Treasury 
Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 

Reinstated Employees (LAC 58:XVIII.1101) 

The Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 
propose to adopt LAC 58:XVIII.Chapter 11 as authorized by 
R.S. 11:2225(A)(1). This Rule is promulgated in accordance 
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:950 et seq.  

The system has adopted a new Chapter 11 pertaining to 
the purchase of service by a reinstated employee as it relates 
to civil service law. The Rule is codifying and adds 
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additional provisions as a result of Act 3 of the 2020 Regular 
Session. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of 
promulgation. 

Title 58 
RETIREMENT 

Part XVIII.  Municipal Police Employees'  
Retirement System 

Chapter 11. Reinstated Employees 
§1101. Purchases of Service by Reinstated Employees  

A.1. When a member whose employment was 
terminated applies to the civil service board or a court of law 
for reinstatement, the member shall notify the system within 
three days of such application. 

2. If the member retired and participated in the 
Deferred Retirement Option Plan prior to termination, the 
member shall not withdraw any funds from the member’s 
DROP before a final legal determination has been made 
regarding eligibility for reinstatement. 

B. When a member is reinstated to a position by the civil 
service or a court of law, the member is entitled to receive 
retirement service credit for the period of time prior to 
reinstatement provided payment in accordance with 
Subsection C is made to the system within 90 days of the 
date the system notifies the employer of the amount due for 
the reinstatement period. 

C.1. If reinstated, the member shall pay an amount equal 
to the current employee's contributions based on the earned 
compensation for the reinstatement period. The employer 
shall pay an amount equal to the actuarial cost of a purchase 
of the service credit for which contributions were not timely 
paid, as calculated by the system's actuary pursuant to R.S. 
11:158(C), less the amount owed by the employee. The 
employer shall also reimburse the system for any legal and 
actuarial fees paid by the system in the calculation or 
collection of amounts. 

2. The member shall repay any retirement benefits 
received prior to reinstatement, plus interest at the actuarial 
assumed rate of return, calculated from the date each 
payment was made by the system. 

D. A reinstated employee who refunded his contributions 
during the time for which he was reinstated shall pay an 
amount equal to the actuarial cost of a purchase of the 
service credit for which contributions were not timely paid, 
as calculated by the system's actuary pursuant to R.S. 
11:158(C), to the system within 90 days of the date the 
system notifies the employee of the amount due. The 
employee shall also reimburse the system any legal and 
actuarial fees paid by the system in the calculation or 
collection of amounts. If the member does not pay the 
amounts required by this Subsection within 90 days of the 
date the system notifies the employee of the amount due, no 
service credit will be granted, and the reinstatement period 
shall not be included in the benefit calculation unless the 
member subsequently purchases the service credit in 
accordance with R.S. 11:158(C). 

E. The employer shall provide the system with a report 
of earnings on a monthly basis for the period for the 
reinstatement period. 

F. The employer may submit any amounts due to the 
system on the employee’s behalf. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1899 (December 2021). 

 
Benjamin A. Huxen II 
Executive Director/General Counsel 

2112#033 

 
RULE 

Department of Treasury 
Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 

Renunciation of Benefit 
(LAC 58:XVIII.901) 

The Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System has 
adopted LAC 58:XVIII Chapter 9 as authorized by R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). This Rule is promulgated in accordance with 
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq.  

The system has adopted a new Chapter 9 which seeks to 
define the term “injury sustained in the line of duty” and 
uses the definition to determine eligibility for a death or 
disability benefit in connection with a members’ death or 
disability from COVID-19 or another contagious illness. The 
Rule is a new addition for the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day 
of promulgation. 

Title 58 
RETIREMENT 

Part XVIII.  Municipal Police Employees' Retirement 
System 

Chapter 9. Survivor Benefits 
§901. Definitions  

A. For the purposes of R.S. 11:2220(B), injury sustained 
in the line of duty shall mean an injury or illness determined 
to arise out of any activity performed in the course and scope 
of the member’s official duties. 

A. To establish eligibility for death or disability benefits 
in connection with a member’s death or disability due to 
COVID-19 or any other contagious disease that is spread in 
a similar manner by a virus, evidence must be presented to 
show that it is more likely than not that the illness resulted 
from the member’s exposure to the virus that caused the 
disease, while performing an official duty. The board of 
trustees must find that the evidence shows a member with 
COVID-19 or any other contagious disease that is spread in 
a similar manner by a virus contracted it in the line of duty 
when:  

1. the member was engaged in an official duty and 
circumstances indicate that it was medically possible that the 
member was exposed to the virus while so engaged; and  

2. the member contracted the illness within a time-
frame where it was medically possible to contract the illness 
from that exposure and the illness is listed as a cause of 
death on the member’s death certificate. The board of 
trustees shall determine whether an illness resulted from the 
member’s exposure while performing an official duty when 
there has not been a determination by a board-certified 
physician. Additionally, if a member makes a claim under 
the Louisiana Workers' Compensation Act, it must have been 
determined that it is a compensable claim.  
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B. The procedure for determining whether a member's 
death occurred in the line of duty shall be as follows: If a 
survivor indicates on the appropriate form that the death 
resulted from an injury sustained in the line of duty, the 
system staff shall obtain documentation from the member’s 
employer regarding the cause of the member's death. The 
executive director shall classify the death as resulting from 
an injury sustained the line of duty if documentation from 
the member’s employer and the survivor and the member’s 
death certificate all demonstrate that the member’s death was 
caused by an injury sustained in the line of duty. In all other 
cases, the staff shall report its findings to the board of 
trustees at the first board of trustees meeting that occurs 
following 30 days of receipt of documentation. Any motion 
to approve survivor benefits of a member killed in the line of 
duty shall contain findings of fact and a conclusion of 
eligibility. The executive director and the board of trustees 
shall apply these procedures in a manner consistent with 
their fiduciary duty. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1899 (December 2021). 

 
Benjamin A. Huxen II 
Executive Director/General Counsel 

2112#036 

 
RULE 

Department of the Treasury  
Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 

Trustee Elections (LAC 58:XVIII Chapter 15) 

The Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 
propose to adopt LAC 58:XVIII Chapter 15 as authorized by 
R.S. 11:2225(A)(1). This Rule is promulgated in accordance 
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:950 et seq.  

The system has adopted a new Chapter 15 pertaining to 
elections of Trustees to serve on the Municipal Police 
Employees’ Retirement System (MPERS) Board of Trustees. 
This Rule codifies the rules governing the elections that 
were previously approved by the board and are current 
policy and practice at MPERS. This Rule is hereby adopted 
on the day of promulgation. 

Title 58 
RETIREMENT 

Part XVIII.  Municipal Police Employees'  
Retirement System 

Chapter 15. Trustee Elections 
§1501. Schedule 

A. The executive director, in consultation with the board 
chair, shall adopt a schedule for the election process to be 
conducted as the need arises. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1900 (December 2021). 

§1502. Nominations 
A.1. A nomination postcard containing information on 

how to request a nomination packet shall be sent to the 
member’s postal or email address as recorded in the office of 
the system as of the end of the month preceding the mail out. 
Members will need to contact the firm conducting the 
election to request a nomination packet.  

2. Upon request, a nomination packet containing a 
petition for candidacy, an election schedule, and the rules 
governing elections shall be sent to each member of the 
system who will be eligible to vote for a candidate in a 
vacant position. 

3. A candidate for a vacant retiree position on the 
board of trustees must be a regular retiree who retired, as of 
the date nominations close, from a police department of a 
participating municipality with the district for which he is a 
candidate and must be domiciled within the district for 
which he is a candidate. Once elected, he must remain 
domiciled within that district in order to continue serving in 
that position. 

4. Once received by the firm conducting the election, 
the board of trustees shall only accept the name of the 
candidate nominated by petition of at least ten members of 
the system (other than the member being nominated) who 
are active or retired, as applicable, from municipalities 
within the district representative of the trustee position to be 
filled and place such candidate on the ballot, provided said 
candidates meets the requirements for trustee. The printed 
name of those persons signing the nominating petition must 
be legible for purposes of verification. Unverifiable 
signatories shall not count toward the required total. 
Members signing the petition shall also supply the final four 
digits of their Social Security number. The person being 
nominated is solely responsible for verifying that all persons 
signing as nominators are actually members of the system. 
Given that not all Louisiana municipal police officers are 
members of this system, potential nominees are strongly 
encouraged to do all of the following: 

a. call the system office to verify membership of 
each nominator; 

b. submit signatures of more than ten nominators; 
and 

c. email, fax, or mail their completed nomination 
packet and resume to the firm conducting the election at 
least two weeks prior to the deadline. 

5. The nominee may attach a resume’ giving their 
qualifications and background, which will be furnished to 
the voting members along with the ballot. This resume’ is to 
be mailed along with the petition for candidacy to the firm 
conducting the election. The resume’ shall be limited to one 
8 1/2 by 11 sheet of paper, which may be printed on both 
sides. If the resume is not submitted to the firm conducting 
the election by the deadline or if any information is included 
on the member’s resume’ other than qualifications and 
background, as determined by the board of trustees, the 
resume’ will not be furnished to the voting members. 

6. All nomination petitions shall be received by the 
firm conducting the election on a scheduled date as 
determined prior to such election as shown in the election 
schedule. 
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7. Within a reasonable amount of time after the firm 
conducting the election receives the completed nomination 
petition, the firm shall notify the potential nominee via 
telephone and email that his petition was received and 
forwarded to the system. 

8. The firm conducting the election shall forward the 
submitted petitions and resumes to the system staff as they 
are received. As soon as possible, the system staff shall 
ensure that the petitions are valid. If they are not valid, then 
the system staff shall notify the potential nominees of the 
deficiencies. Regardless, to be accepted, a valid nomination 
petition must be received by the firm conducting the election 
on a scheduled date as determined prior to such election as 
shown in the election schedule. 

B. Nominees shall be first be certified by the board of 
trustees as eligible candidates. If specifically provided for in 
the election schedule or if the meeting at which the 
nominees are to be certified is cancelled, then the board 
chair shall certify eligible nominees. 

C. If, after the conclusion of the nomination process, the 
number of candidates does exceed or is more than the 
number of open positions for which election is being held, 
the names of the certified nominees shall be placed on a 
ballot in alphabetical order. If an incumbent is seeking 
reelection, their name shall appear first on the ballot. 

D. If, after the conclusion of the nomination process, the 
number of candidates does not exceed or is fewer than the 
number of open positions for which election is being held 
the qualified shall be elected and presented to the board or 
board chair, as applicable, for certification. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1900 (December 2021). 
§1503. Voting in General 

A. An election postcard shall be mailed to each eligible 
member’s postal or email address as recorded in the office of 
the system as of the end of the month preceding the mail out. 
The system will accept changes of address as corrected and 
will keep member files updated accordingly. If a member 
does not receive a postcard, another one may be sent out to 
him if requested in writing signed by him. If applicable, a 
change of address form must be completed. The postcard 
will contain instructions to request a paper ballot packet or 
to access the online voting from any internet capable device. 

B. The system will accept changes of address as 
corrected and will keep member files updated accordingly. If 
a member does not receive a postcard, another one may be 
sent out to him if requested. If applicable, a change of 
address form must be completed. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1901 (December 2021). 
§1504. Online Voting 

A. The voting website will consist of: 
1. secure login page; 
2. ballot page that includes the eligible candidates, as 

certified by the Board of Trustees, placed in alphabetical 
order. If an incumbent is seeking reelection, their name shall 
appear first on the ballot page; 

3. links to bio/resume’ for each candidate that 
submitted one; 

4. vote confirmation page; 
5. thank-you page; and 
6. a logout button that redirects members to a URL of 

the organizations choosing.  
B. Online Voting will be made available to members on 

the same day the election postcard is mailed to members, if 
postal ballots are used, and will remain open until the 
scheduled date as determined prior to such election as shown 
in the election schedule. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1901 (December 2021). 
§1505. Mail Voting 

A. If the board of trustees elects to use postal voting, a 
postage prepaid envelope with the post office box of the firm 
conducting the election shall be shown as the addressee shall 
be provided to the member for the purpose of returning the 
ballot to the firm conducting the election. Only those ballots 
returned in the pre-addressed envelope will be counted. All 
ballots shall be received by the firm conducting the election 
on a scheduled date as determined prior to such election as 
shown in the election schedule. 

B. An instruction sheet shall accompany the ballot 
packet which shall instruct the member to: 

1. place a mark in front of the name of the candidate 
he wishes to vote for;  

2. place the ballot in the postage prepaid mailing 
envelope and seal it; and  

3. mail it to arrive at the Post Office Box of the firm 
conducting the election on or before the date specified in the 
instruction sheet. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1901 (December 2021). 
§1506. Election Results 

A. Valid returned ballots will be opened and 
counted/tabulated at the office of the firm conducting the 
election. All candidates or their representatives may be 
present and observe the opening and tabulation of the 
ballots; however, no candidate or their representative may 
interfere with the opening and tabulation of the ballots. 
Notification must be provided to the firm conducting the 
election prior to the election mail date, of any authorized 
person interested in observing the opening and tabulation. 
The results will be available immediately after the tabulation 
of the ballots. After the board chair has accepted the certified 
ballot count and the executive director has published the 
official results on the system's website, the executive 
director shall notify the successful candidate of their 
election. 

B. Ties affecting elected positions shall be decided by a 
coin toss held by the executive director in the presence of the 
candidates affected. 

C. Appeals or grievances arising out of the election 
process shall be filed within 10 business days of the 
certification of the election results and will be heard by the 
Board of Trustees at the first board meeting held after 
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publication of the election results on the board’s website. 
Any further appeals or grievances will be resolved by the 
courts.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1901 (December 2021). 

 
Benjamin A. Huxen II 
Executive Director/General Counsel 

2112#034 

 
RULE 

Department of Treasury 
Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 

Withdrawals and Interest (LAC 58:XVIII.303) 

The Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System has 
adopted LAC 58:XVIII.303 as authorized by R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). This Rule is promulgated in accordance with 
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq.  

The Rule clarifies and codifies existing practice pertaining 
to withdrawals and interest earnings for Deferred Retirement 
Option Plan (DROP) accounts. Specifically, the Rule 
provides that if a member requests a withdrawal from their 
DROP account and leaves less than $1,000 in the account, 
then the account will be closed and the remaining balance 
will be disbursed to the member. It also sets forth rules 
pertaining to the direct disbursement of DROP account 
interest earnings to the member in certain situations. This 
Rule is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 58 
RETIREMENT 

Part XVIII.  Municipal Police Employees'  
Retirement System  

Chapter 3. Deferred Retirement Option Plan 
(DROP) 

§303. Withdrawals and Interest  
A. Requested withdrawals from Deferred Retirement 

Option Program accounts that would leave a balance in that 
account of $1,000 or less shall be processed as a request for 
disbursement of the entire balance. All such withdrawal 
requests shall result in the closing of the account. The 
system may, at its option, conduct audits to identify DROP 
accounts with a balance of $1,000 or less and may disburse 
the entire amount to the person in whose name the account 
exists or to their beneficiary after giving notice of at least 30 
days prior to disbursement. 

B. If an individual who elected to earn interest at a rate 
of one-half of one percent below the percentage rate of 
return of the system's investment portfolio as certified by the 
actuary in his yearly valuation report transfers or rolls over 
all funds in his account to another provider during the year, 
then the total amount of interest credited shall be disbursed 
to that individual.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:2225(A)(1). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Municipal Police Employees’ 
Retirement System, LR 47:1902 (December 2021). 

 
Benjamin A. Huxen II 
Executive Director/General Counsel 

2112#037 

 
RULE 

Department of Treasury 
Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System  

Optional Retirement Plan (ORP) (LAC 58:III.Chapter 15) 

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and through the authority 
granted in R.S. 11:826 that the Board of Trustees of the 
Teachers’ Retirement System of Louisiana (TRSL) has 
amended LAC 58:III Chapter 15 relative to the Optional 
Retirement Plan (ORP) in order to ensure continued 
compliance with applicable federal law.  This Rule is hereby 
adopted on the day of promulgation. 

Title 58 
RETIREMENT 

Part III.  Teachers’ Retirement System of Louisiana 
Chapter 15. Optional Retirement Plan (ORP) 
§1501. Definitions 

A. … 
B. Whenever used in the plan, each of the following 

terms has the meaning stated below. 
* * * 

Spouse—the person to whom a participant is married if 
the marriage is recognized by the state or other United States 
territory where the marriage is entered into, regardless of 
domicile. A domestic partner shall not be treated as a spouse. 

* * * 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

11:921-929. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 

Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 40:2272 (November 2014), amended LR 47:1902 
(December 2021). 
§1513. Distributions 

A. - B.3. … 
C. Minimum Distribution 

1. For purposes of this Section, the following 
definitions shall apply. 

Designated Beneficiary—any individual who is 
designated as the beneficiary under the plan and is the 
designated beneficiary under IRC §401(a)(9) and treasury 
regulations section 1.401(a)(9)-1, Q&A-4. 

Eligible Designated Beneficiary—a designated 
beneficiary who, as of the date of the death of the 
participant, is:  
 i. the surviving spouse of the participant;  
 ii. a child of the participant who has not reached 
the age of majority within the meaning of Code Section 
401(a)(9)(F);  
 iii. disabled within the meaning of Code Section 
72(m)(7);  
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 iv. chronically ill within the meaning of Code 
Section 7702B(c)(2) (except that the requirements of 
subparagraph (A)(i) thereof shall only be treated as met if 
there is a certification that, as of such date, the period of 
inability described in such subparagraph with respect to the 
individual is an indefinite one which is reasonably expected 
to be lengthy in nature); or 
 v. any other designated beneficiary who is not 
more than 10 years younger than the participant. 
Notwithstanding the preceding, a child described in Clause ii 
above shall cease to be an eligible designated beneficiary as 
of the date he or she reaches the age of majority within the 
meaning of Code Section 401(a)(9)(F). 

Required Beginning Date—the April 1 of the calendar 
year following the later of: 
 i. the calendar year in which the participant 
attains age 72 (or age 70 1/2 if the participant was born 
before July 1, 1949); or 
 ii. the calendar year in which the participant 
retires.  
 (a). The participant, alternate payee, or beneficiary 
may elect on the applicable form whether to recalculate life 
expectancy (or any element of it) to the fullest extent 
permitted by IRC §401(a)(9)(D). If the participant, alternate 
payee, or beneficiary does not timely make this election, the 
participant, alternate payee, or beneficiary is deemed to have 
elected the default method specified by the applicable 
investment option(s), or to the extent that no method is so 
specified, that no recalculation shall apply with respect to 
any individual's life expectancy. 

2. … 
3. The participant's entire interest will be distributed, 

or begin to be distributed, to the participant no later than the 
participant's required beginning date. If the participant dies 
before distributions begin, the participant's entire interest 
will be distributed, or begin to be distributed, no later than as 
follows. 

a. If the participant's surviving spouse is the 
participant's sole designated beneficiary, then distributions to 
the surviving spouse will begin by December 31 of the 
calendar year immediately following the calendar year in 
which the participant died, or by December 31 of the 
calendar year in which the participant would have attained 
age 72 (or age 70 1/2 if the participant was born before July 
1, 1949), if later. 

3.b. - 7. … 
8. Upon the death of a participant after December 31, 

2021, the following distribution provisions shall take effect; 
provided, however, that such provisions shall be subject to 
any regulations or other guidance issued under the Setting 
Every Community Up for Retirement Enhancement 
(SECURE) Act. 

a. If the participant dies before the distribution of 
his or her entire interest (regardless of whether any 
distributions had begun before the participant's death) and 
the participant has a designated beneficiary: 
 i. the entire interest shall be distributed to the 
designated beneficiary by December 31 of the calendar year 
containing the tenth anniversary of the participant's death; 
 ii. notwithstanding Clause a.i, if the designated 
beneficiary is an eligible designated beneficiary, then the 
participant's entire interest shall be distributed beginning no 

later than December 31 of the calendar year immediately 
following the calendar year in which the participant died, 
over the life of the eligible designated beneficiary or over a 
period not exceeding the life expectancy of the eligible 
designated beneficiary. If the eligible designated beneficiary 
is the surviving spouse, payment is not required until the 
later of December 31 of the calendar year immediately 
following the calendar year in which the participant died or 
December 31 of the calendar year in which the participant 
would have attained age 72 or age 70 1/2 if the participant 
was born before July 1, 1949. 
 iii. Upon the death of an eligible designated 
beneficiary before distribution of the participant's entire 
interest, the remainder of the entire interest shall be 
distributed to the beneficiary of the eligible designated 
beneficiary within 10 years of the eligible designated 
beneficiary's death. 
 iv. For an eligible designated beneficiary who is a 
minor child of the member, upon the attainment of the age of 
majority within the meaning of Code Section 401(a)(9)(F), 
the child shall cease to be an eligible designated beneficiary, 
and the remainder of the participant's entire interest shall be 
distributed to the child as a designated beneficiary within 10 
years of the date that he or she attains the age of majority. 

b. If the participant dies before distribution of his or 
her entire interest begins and the participant has no 
designated beneficiary, the participant's entire interest under 
the plan shall be distributed by December 31 of the calendar 
year containing the fifth anniversary of the participant's 
death. If the participant dies after distribution of his or her 
entire interest begins and the participant has no designated 
beneficiary, any remaining portion of the entire interest shall 
continue to be distributed at least as rapidly as under the 
method of distribution in effect at the time of the 
participant's death. 

c. Any distribution required under the incidental 
death benefit requirements of Code Section 401(a) shall be 
treated as distributions required under Paragraph 8 of this 
Subsection. 

D. - E.1.f. … 
F. Required Minimum Distribution Waiver of 2020 

1. Notwithstanding any other provisions of this 
section, for 2020, the minimum distribution requirements 
will be satisfied as provided in this section, as determined by 
the provider responsible for the participant's or beneficiary's 
required minimum distribution. 

2. A participant or beneficiary who would have been 
required to receive required minimum distributions in 2020 
(or paid in 2021 for the 2020 calendar year for a participant 
with a required beginning date of April 2, 2021) but for the 
enactment of the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic 
Security (CARES) Act, IRC 401(a)(9)(I) (2020 RMDs), and 
who would have satisfied that requirement by receiving 
distributions that are either equal to the 2020 RMDs or one 
or more payments in a series of substantially equal 
distributions (that include the 2020 RMDs) made at least 
annually and expected to last for the life (or life expectancy) 
of the participant, the joint lives (or joint life expectancy) of 
the participant and the participant's designated beneficiary, 
or for a period of at least 10 years (extended 2020 RMDs) 
will not receive those distributions for 2020 unless the 
participant or beneficiary chooses to receive such 
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distributions. Participants and beneficiaries described in the 
preceding sentence will be given the opportunity to elect to 
receive the distributions described in the preceding sentence. 
However, those participants and beneficiaries who receive 
required minimum distributions through the automatic 
payment system will continue to receive 2020 RMDs unless 
he or she elects not to receive the 2020 RMDs. 

3. A participant or beneficiary who would have been 
required to receive a 2020 RMD, and who would have 
satisfied that requirement by receiving distributions that are 
equal to the 2020 RMDs or extended 2020 RMDs, will 
receive this distribution unless the participant or beneficiary 
chooses not to receive such distributions. Participants and 
beneficiaries described in the preceding sentence will be 
given the opportunity to elect to stop receiving the 
distribution described in the preceding sentence. 

4. For purposes of the direct rollover provisions of the 
Plan, 2020 RMDs and extended 2020 RMDs shall also be 
treated as eligible rollover distributions in 2020. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:921-929. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 40:2275 (November 2014), amended LR 47:1902 
(December 2021). 
§1515. Rollover Distribution 

A. For purposes of this Section, the following definitions 
shall apply. 

* * * 
Eligible Retirement Planany program defined in IRC 

§§401(a)(31) and 402(c)(8)(B), that accepts the distributee's 
eligible rollover distribution, and any of the following: 

a. - g. … 
h. effective December 18, 2015, a simple IRA as 

described under IRC §408(p), provided that the rollover 
contribution is made after the two-year period described in 
IRC §72(t)(6).  

* * * 
B. - D. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

11:921-929. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 

Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 40:2277 (November 2014), amended LR 47:1904 
(December 2021). 

 
Katherine Whitney 
Director 

2112#025  
 

RULE 

Department of Treasury 
Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System  

Voluntary Deductions from Retiree Benefits Payroll  
(LAC 58:III.Chapter 11) 

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and through the authority 
granted in R.S. 11:826 that the Board of Trustees of the 
Teachers’ Retirement System of Louisiana (TRSL) has 
amended LAC 58:III Chapter 11. This rule is hereby adopted  
on the day of promulgation. 

Title 58 
RETIREMENT 

Part III.  Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana 
Chapter 11. Voluntary Deductions from Retiree 

Benefits Payroll 
§1101. General 

A. TRSL shall maintain a Retiree Payroll Deduction 
Program to provide for the voluntary deduction from the 
benefit payments of any retiree, beneficiary, or survivor, for 
the following purposes: 

1. supplemental life, health, dental, cancer, or other 
supplemental insurance premiums to be sent to a domestic or 
foreign insurance vendor, collectively referred to as 
companies for purposes of this Chapter; 

2. payments to be sent to banks and credit unions, 
collectively referred to as credit unions for purposes of this 
Chapter; 

3. membership dues for any professional organization 
whose staff is included in the definition of “teacher” in La. 
R.S. 11:701, or for membership dues of any retiree 
organization receiving payment through voluntary 
deductions on the effective date of this rule, collectively 
referred to as “professional organizations” for purposes of 
this Chapter. 

B. This Chapter shall not apply to the withholding of 
contributions for accident and health and life insurance 
coverage for participants in the Office of Group Benefits or 
for participants in group insurance plans offered through city 
or parish school boards or other reporting agencies not 
participating in Office of Group Benefits programs. 

C. Any TRSL retiree, beneficiary, or survivor is eligible 
to participate in the Retiree Payroll Deduction Program. 
However, a retiree, beneficiary, or survivor shall not 
authorize total deductions which would cause the net amount 
of the benefit to fall below $5.00. TRSL will not deduct 
monthly premium amounts for any retiree, beneficiary, or 
survivor who owes monies to TRSL or has his/her benefit 
suspended. 

D. A retiree, beneficiary or survivor may discontinue any 
voluntary payroll deduction from his/her monthly benefit 
check by providing written notification to the company, 
credit union or professional organization. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:826. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 22:1243 (December 1996), repromulgated LR 
24:503 (March 1998), amended LR 47:1904 (December 2021). 
§1103. Application Process 

A. Application for participation in the Retiree Payroll 
Deduction Program must be to TRSL on a form prescribed 
by TRSL which shall be certified and signed by two officers 
of the company, credit union or professional organization. 
The board of trustees retains the discretion to accept or deny 
any application for voluntary deductions by any company, 
credit union or professional organization.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:826. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 22:1243 (December 1996), repromulgated LR 
24:503 (March 1998), amended LR 47:1904 (December 2021). 
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§1105. Company, Credit Union and Professional
Organization Requirements 

A. Companies must meet the payroll deduction 
requirements for general insurance deduction vendors as set 
forth in state law and must be regulated by the Department 
of Insurance. 

B. Credit unions must be regulated by the Office of 
Financial Institutions. 

C. Companies, credit unions and professional 
organizations must have a minimum of 50 participating 
TRSL retirees, beneficiaries or survivors to commence 
participation in the Retiree Payroll Deduction Program. 

D. Companies, credit unions and professional 
organizations shall be responsible for obtaining and 
maintaining appropriate deduction authorization from 
individual retirees, beneficiaries and survivors. Copies shall 
be made available to TRSL upon request. 

E. Companies, credit unions and professional 
organizations are responsible for contract/loan terms 
between companies, credit unions and professional 
organizations and retirees. TRSL assumes no responsibility 
for the contract or terms of agreement. 

F. Companies and credit unions are responsible for 
submitting authorized deductions to TRSL in accordance 
with the following. 

1. Authorized deductions shall be submitted to TRSL
by the twelfth day of the month preceding the month for 
which the deduction will be made using the format and 
specifications established by TRSL. 

2. If the twelfth day of the month falls on a weekend,
the deductions shall be due on the immediately preceding 
Friday. 

3. Files received after the twelfth day of the month
will not be processed.  

4. All deductions for a single company or credit union
shall be submitted on one file. 

5. A retiree, beneficiary or survivor shall be allowed
only one monthly deduction for a single company or credit 
union effective at any one time, however, this deduction may 
cover more than one product for a single company or credit 
union. 

G. Each professional organization under this chapter who 
has membership dues remitted to them will enter into an 
agreement with TRSL which shall include provisions 
regarding the deduction timing, the manner in which 
information and membership dues are transmitted, and 
reimbursement for any fees or costs incurred by TRSL.  

H. Companies, credit unions and professional 
organizations shall notify TRSL immediately upon learning 
of the death of a retiree, beneficiary or survivor. In the event 
that TRSL has remitted funds to the companies, credit 
unions and professional organizations after the death of a 
retiree, beneficiary or survivor and these funds were not due 
the retiree, beneficiary or survivor, companies, credit unions 
and professional organizations shall refund said monies to 
TRSL after notification. 

I. Upon learning of the death of a retiree, beneficiary or 
survivor, even if not notified by the companies, credit unions

and professional organizations, TRSL shall be refunded any 
monies transmitted, but not due, after notification. The 
companies, credit unions and professional organizations will 
accept the certification of TRSL as to date of death of 
retiree, beneficiary or survivor as sufficient evidence of date 
of death in regard to any funds owed to TRSL. 

J. The company, credit union, or professional 
organization shall be responsible for refunding the amounts 
deducted in error to the individual retiree, beneficiary, or 
survivor. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:826. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 22:1243 (December 1996), repromulgated LR 
24:503 (March 1998), amended LR 47:1905 (December 2021). 
§1107. Disclaimer

A. The company, credit union or professional 
organization is strictly prohibited from stating that any 
product offered has been endorsed or approved by TRSL and 
any such statement shall be grounds for immediate 
termination of the voluntary deduction program with said 
company, credit union or professional organization.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:826. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 22:1243 (December 1996), repromulgated LR 
24:504 (March 1998), amended LR 47:1905 (December 2021). 
§1109. Transmittal of Withheld Amounts

A. Amounts deducted pursuant to this Chapter will 
normally be transmitted to the company/credit union by wire 
transfer by the tenth of each month of a deduction, unless 
technical issues beyond the control of TRSL cause a delay. If 
the tenth falls on a weekend, the immediately following 
working day after the tenth will be the date of transmittal.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:826. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 22:1243 (December 1996), repromulgated LR 
24:504 (March 1998), amended LR 47:1905 (December 2021). 
§1111. Termination of Payroll Deduction

A. The board of trustees may terminate the voluntary 
payroll deduction program by providing the company, credit 
union or professional organization with at least 30 days 
written notice. 

B. Immediately upon notice from TRSL, payroll 
deductions for individual companies, credit unions or 
professional organizations company/credit unions may be 
terminated for unethical or unlawful conduct or practices. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
11:826. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the 
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the Teachers' Retirement System of 
Louisiana, LR 22:1243 (December 1996), repromulgated LR 
24:504 (March 1998), amended LR 47:1905 (December 2021). 

Katherine Whitney 
Director 

2112#064 
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Notices of Intent 
 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Office of Animal Health and Food Safety 

Produce Safety 
(LAC 7:V.1201-1231) 

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950, et seq., and pursuant to the authority set forth in R.S. 
3:1461 et seq., notice is hereby given that the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry (“Department”), through the Office 
of Animal Health and Food Safety, intends to promulgate 
LAC 7:V.1201-1231, as its Produce Safety Rules and 
Regulations. The proposed rules are being made in 
accordance with R.S. 3:921 et seq., which designates the 
department as the state agency responsible for cooperating 
with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
regarding provisions of the FDA Food Safety Modernization 
Act to develop a program to ensure a safety of agricultural 
produce in Louisiana. The proposed rules set forth 
definitions applicable to the program; training requirements 
and qualifications for personnel on covered produce farms; 
health and hygiene standards on covered produce farms; 
requirements for biological soil amendments; restrictions on 
domesticated and wild animals on covered produce farms; 
standards for equipment, tools, buildings and sanitation on 
covered produce farms; requirements for registration, 
recordkeeping, and filing of annual reports; the issuance of 
stop orders when applicable; investigation of suspected 
violations of R.S. 3:921 et seq., or this Chapter, as well as 
adjudicatory hearings and penalties for violations of the 
same.  

Title 7 
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS 

Part V.  Advertising, Marketing and Processing 
Chapter 12. Produce Safety 
§1201. Purpose; General Requirements  

A.  Covered produce farms shall take appropriate 
measures to minimize the risk of serious adverse health 
consequences or death from the use of, or exposure to, 
covered produce, including those measures reasonably 
necessary to prevent the introduction of known or 
reasonably foreseeable hazards into covered produce, and to 
provide reasonable assurance that the produce is not 
adulterated under Section 402 of the Federal Food, Drug, 
and Cosmetic Act on account of such hazards.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1203. Definitions 

A. The definitions set forth in R.S. 3:921 are applicable 
to this Chapter, except where specifically defined herein.  

B. The following words and terms are defined for the 
purposes of this Chapter. 

Adequate—that which is needed to accomplish the 
intended purpose consistent with good public health 
practice. 

Adequately Reduce Microorganisms of Public Health 
Significance—reduce the presence of such microorganisms 
to an extent sufficient to prevent illness. 

Agricultural Tea—a water extract of biological 
materials (such as stabilized compost, manure, non-fecal 
animal byproducts, peat moss, pre-consumer vegetative 
waste, table waste, or yard trimmings), excluding any form 
of human waste, produced to transfer microbial biomass, 
fine particulate organic matter, and soluble chemical 
components into an aqueous phase. Agricultural teas are held 
for longer than one hour before application. Agricultural teas 
are soil amendments for the purposes of this rule. 

Agricultural Tea Additive—a nutrient source (such as 
molasses, yeast extract, or algal powder) added to 
agricultural tea to increase microbial biomass. 

Agricultural Water—water used in covered activities on 
covered produce where water is intended to, or is likely to, 
contact covered produce or food contact surfaces, including 
water used in growing activities (including irrigation water 
applied using direct water application methods, water used 
for preparing crop sprays, and water used for growing 
sprouts) and in harvesting, packing, and holding activities 
(including water used for washing or cooling harvested 
produce and water used for preventing dehydration of 
covered produce). 

Animal Excreta—solid or liquid animal waste. 
Application Interval—the time interval between 

application of an agricultural input (such as a biological soil 
amendment of animal origin) to a growing area and harvest 
of covered produce from the growing area where the 
agricultural input was applied. 

Biological Soil Amendment—any soil amendment 
containing biological materials such as stabilized compost, 
manure, non-fecal animal byproducts, peat moss, pre-
consumer vegetative waste, sewage sludge biosolids, table 
waste, agricultural tea, or yard trimmings, alone or in 
combination. 

Biological Soil Amendment of Animal Origin—a 
biological soil amendment which consists, in whole or in 
part, of materials of animal origin, such as manure or non-
fecal animal byproducts including animal mortalities, or 
table waste, alone or in combination. The term “biological 
soil amendment of animal origin” does not include any form 
of human waste. 

Commissioner—the Commissioner of Agriculture and 
Forestry.  

Composting—a process to produce stabilized compost 
in which organic material is decomposed by the actions of 
microorganisms under thermophilic conditions for a
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designated period of time at a designated temperature, 
followed by a curing stage under cooler conditions. 

Covered Activity—growing, harvesting, packing, or 
holding covered produce on a farm. Covered activity 
includes the manufacturing or processing of covered produce 
on a farm, but only to the extent that such activities are 
performed on raw agricultural commodities and such 
activities are within the meaning of “farm” as defined in this 
Chapter. Providing, acting consistently with, and 
documenting actions taken in compliance with written 
assurances as described in 21 CFR §112.2(b) are also 
covered activities. This definition does not apply to activities 
of a facility that are subject to 21 CFR 110. 

Covered Produce—produce that is subject to the 
requirements of this Chapter in accordance with 21 CFR 
§§112.1 and 112.2. The term “covered produce” refers to the 
harvestable or harvested part of the crop. 

Covered Produce Farm—any farm engaged in the 
growing, harvesting, packing, or holding of produce for 
human consumption which is subject to the requirements of 
the FDA Food Safety Modernization Act, 21 CFR §112.4, 
but shall not include farms that have twenty-five thousand 
dollars or less of gross income from sales of produce in a 
year. 

Curing—the final stage of composting, which is 
conducted after much of the readily metabolized biological 
material has been decomposed, at cooler temperatures than 
those in the thermophilic phase of composting, to further 
reduce pathogens, promote further decomposition of 
cellulose and lignin, and stabilize composition. Curing may 
or may not involve insulation, depending on environmental 
conditions. 

Department—the Louisiana Department of Agriculture 
and Forestry.  

Food—food as defined in section 201(f) of the Federal 
Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, 21 USC 321 et seq., and 
includes seeds and beans used to grow sprouts. 

Food Contact Surfaces—those surfaces that contact 
human food and those surfaces from which drainage or other 
transfer onto the food or onto surfaces that contact the food 
ordinarily occur during the normal course of operations. 
“Food contact surfaces” includes food contact surfaces of 
equipment and tools used during the harvest, packing, and 
holding of food and food products.  

Fruit—the edible reproductive body of a seed, plant, or 
tree nut. “Fruit” means the harvestable or harvested part of a 
plant developed from a flower. 

Harvesting—activities that are traditionally performed 
on farms for the purpose of removing raw agricultural 
commodities from the place they were grown or raised and 
preparing them for use as food. Harvesting is limited to 
activities performed on raw agricultural commodities, or on 
processed foods created by drying/dehydrating a raw 
agricultural commodity without additional manufacturing or 
processing, on a farm. “Harvesting” does not include 
activities that transform a raw agricultural commodity into a 
processed food as defined in Section 201(gg) of the Federal 
Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, 21 USC §321 et seq. The 
process of harvesting includes, but is not limited to the 
following: cutting (or otherwise separating) the edible 
portion of the raw agricultural commodity from the crop

plant and removing or trimming part of the raw agricultural 
commodity; cooling; field coring; filtering; gathering; 
hulling; removing stems and husks from; shelling; sifting; 
threshing; trimming of outer leaves of; and washing raw 
agricultural commodities grown on a farm. 

Hazard—any biological agent that has the potential to 
cause illness or injury in the absence of its control. 

Holding—the storage of food and activities performed 
incidental to the storage of a food. “Holding” also includes 
activities performed as a practical necessity for the 
distribution of food, but does not include activities that 
transform a raw agricultural commodity into a processed 
food as defined in Section 201(gg) of the Federal Food, 
Drug, and Cosmetic Act. Holding facilities could include 
warehouses, cold storage facilities, storage silos, grain 
elevators, and liquid storage tanks. 

Known or Reasonably Foreseeable Hazard—a 
biological hazard that is known to be, or has the potential to 
be, associated with the farm or the food. 

Large Business—For the purpose of this Chapter, a farm 
is a large business if it is subject to any of the requirements 
of this Chapter and, on a rolling basis, the average annual 
monetary value of produce you sold during the previous 3-
year period exceeds $500,000; and the farm is not eligible 
for a qualified exemption.  

Manufacturing/Processing—making food from one or 
more ingredients, or synthesizing, preparing, treating, 
modifying or manipulating food, including food crops or 
ingredients. Manufacturing/processing activities include, but 
are not limited to the following: baking, boiling, bottling, 
canning, cooking, cooling, cutting, distilling, 
drying/dehydrating raw agricultural commodities to create a 
distinct commodity, evaporating, eviscerating, extracting 
juice, formulating, freezing, grinding, homogenizing, 
labeling, milling, mixing, packaging (including modified 
atmosphere packaging), pasteurizing, peeling, rendering, 
treating to manipulate ripening, trimming, washing, or 
waxing. For farms and farm mixed-type facilities, 
manufacturing/processing does not include activities that are 
part of harvesting, packing, or holding. 

Manure—animal excreta, alone or in combination with 
litter for use as a soil amendment. 

Microorganisms—yeasts, molds, bacteria, viruses, 
protozoa, and microscopic parasites including species having 
public health significance. The term “undesirable 
microorganisms” includes those microorganisms that are of 
public health significance, that subject food to 
decomposition, that indicate that food is contaminated with 
filth, or that otherwise may cause food to be adulterated. 

Mixed-Type Facility—an establishment that engages in 
both activities that are exempt from registration under 
Section 415 of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act 
and activities that require the establishment to be registered.  

Monitor—to conduct a planned sequence of 
observations or measurements to assess whether a process, 
point, or procedure is under control and, when required, to 
produce an accurate record of the observation or 
measurement. 

Non-Fecal Animal Byproduct—solid waste (other than 
manure) that is animal in origin including, but not limited to, 
meat, fat, dairy products, eggs, carcasses, blood meal, bone
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meal, fish meal, shellfish waste, fish emulsions, and offal, 
and is generated by commercial, institutional, or agricultural 
operations. 

Packing—placing food into a container, other than 
packaging, the food and o includes activities performed 
incidental to packing a food such as sorting, culling, grading, 
and weighing or conveying incidental to packing or re-
packing, but does not include activities that transform a raw 
agricultural commodity, as defined in Section 201(r) of the 
Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, into a processed 
food as defined in Section 201(gg) of the Federal Food, 
Drug, and Cosmetic Act. 

Pest—any objectionable animals or insects, including, 
but not limited to, birds, rodents, flies, and larvae. 

Pre-Consumer Vegetative Waste—solid waste that is 
purely vegetative in origin, not considered yard trash, and 
derived from commercial, institutional, or agricultural 
operations without coming in contact with animal products, 
byproducts or manure, or with an end user (consumer). “Pre-
consumer vegetative waste” includes material generated by 
farms, packing houses, canning operations, wholesale 
distribution centers and grocery stores; products that have 
been removed from their packaging (such as out-of-date 
juice, vegetables, condiments, and bread); and associated 
packaging that is vegetative in origin (such as paper or corn-
starch based products). “Pre-consumer vegetative waste” 
does not include table waste, packaging that has come in 
contact with materials (such as meat) that are not vegetative 
in origin, or any waste generated by restaurants. 

Primary Production Farm—an operation under one 
management in one general (but not necessarily contiguous) 
physical location devoted to the growing of crops, the 
harvesting of crops, the raising of animals including seafood, 
or any combination of these activities. The term “farm” 
includes operations that, in addition to the aforementioned 
activities, also: 

a. pack or hold raw agricultural commodities; 
b. pack or hold processed food, provided that all 

processed food used in such activities is either consumed on 
that farm or another farm under the same management, or is 
processed food identified in paragraph (i)(C)(2)(i) of this 
definition; and 

c. manufacture/process food, provided that: 
 i. all food used in such activities is consumed on 
that farm or another farm under the same management; or 
 ii. any manufacturing/processing of food that is 
not consumed on that farm or another farm under the same 
management consists only of: 

(a). drying/dehydrating raw agricultural 
commodities to create a distinct commodity, and packaging 
and labeling such commodities, without requiring additional 
manufacturing/processing; 

(b). treatment to manipulate the ripening of raw 
agricultural commodities, and packaging and labeling treated 
raw agricultural commodities, without requiring additional 
manufacturing/processing; and 

(c). packaging and labeling raw agricultural 
commodities, when these activities do not involve additional 
manufacturing/processing.  

Produce—any fruit or vegetable, which may include 
mixes of intact fruits and vegetables. “Produce” also 
includes, but not is limited to, mushrooms, sprouts, peanuts, 

tree nuts, and herbs. Produce does not include food grains 
meaning the small, hard fruits or seeds of arable crops, or the 
crops bearing these fruits or seeds, that are primarily grown 
and processed for use as meal, flour, baked goods, cereals 
and oils rather than for direct consumption as small, hard 
fruits or seeds.  

Qualified End-User—a consumer of food (where the 
term consumer does not include a business); or a restaurant 
or retail food establishment, as defined in 21 CFR §1.227, 
that is located:  

a. in the same state or the same Indian reservation 
as the farm that produced the food; or 

b. not more than 275 miles from such farm. 
Raw Agricultural Commodity (RAC)—“raw agricultural 

commodity” as defined in Section 201(r) of the Federal 
Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. 

Sanitize—to adequately treat cleaned surfaces by a 
process that is effective in destroying vegetative cells of 
microorganisms of public health significance, and in 
substantially reducing numbers of other undesirable 
microorganisms, but without adversely affecting the product 
or its safety for the consumer. 

Secondary Activities Farm—an operation, which is not 
located on a primary production farm, devoted to harvesting, 
packing, and/or holding of raw agricultural commodities, 
provided that the primary production farm(s) that grows, 
harvests, and/or raises the majority of the raw agricultural 
commodities harvested, packed, and/or held by the 
secondary activities farm owns, or jointly owns, a majority 
interest in the secondary activities farm. A “secondary 
activities farm” may also conduct those additional activities 
allowed on a primary production farm as set forth in 21 CFR 
§1.227.  

Sewage Sludge Biosolids—the solid or semi-solid 
residue generated during the treatment of domestic sewage 
in a treatment works within the meaning of the definition of 
“sewage sludge” set forth in 40 CFR 503.9. 

Small Business—for the purpose of this Chapter, a farm 
is a small business if it is subject to any of the requirements 
of this Chapter and, on a rolling basis, the average annual 
monetary value of produce sold during the previous 3-year 
period is no more than $500,000, and the farm is not a “very 
small business” as defined in this Section.  

Soil Amendment—any chemical, biological, or physical 
material intentionally added to the soil to improve the 
chemical or physical condition of soil in relation to plant 
growth or to improve the capacity of the soil to hold water. 
The term “soil amendment” also includes growth media that 
serve as the entire substrate during the growth of covered 
produce. 

Stabilized Compost—a stabilized (i.e., finished) 
biological soil amendment produced through a controlled 
composting process. 

Static Composting—a process to produce stabilized 
compost in which air is introduced into biological material, 
in a pile or row, that may or may not be covered with 
insulating material, or in an enclosed vessel by a mechanism 
that does not include turning.  

Table Waste—any post-consumer food waste, 
irrespective of whether the source material is animal or 
vegetative in origin, derived from individuals, institutions, 
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restaurants, retail operations, or other sources where the food 
has been served to a consumer. 

Turned Composting—a process to produce stabilized 
compost in which air is introduced into biological material, 
in a pile, row, or enclosed vessel, by turning on a regular 
basis. Turning is the process of mechanically mixing 
biological material that is undergoing a composting process 
with the specific intent of moving the outer, cooler sections 
of the material being composted to the inner, hotter sections. 

Vegetable—the harvestable or harvested part of any 
plant or fungus whose fruit, fleshy fruiting bodies, seeds, 
roots, tubers, bulbs, stems, leaves, or flower parts are used as 
food and includes mushrooms, sprouts, and herbs. 

Very Small Business—any farm that is subject to any of 
the requirements of this Chapter and, on a rolling basis, the 
average annual monetary value of produce sold during the 
previous 3-year period is no more than $250,000. 

Visitor—any person, other than personnel, who enters a 
covered farm with permission. 

Water Distribution System—a system to carry water 
from its primary source to its point of use. A “water 
distribution system” may include pipes, sprinklers, irrigation 
canals, pumps, valves, storage tanks, reservoirs, meters, and 
fittings. 

Yard Trimmings—purely vegetative matter resulting 
from landscaping maintenance or land clearing operations, 
including materials such as tree and shrub trimmings, grass 
clippings, palm fronds, trees, tree stumps, untreated lumber, 
untreated wooden pallets, and associated rocks and soils. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:921, 922, and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1205. Personnel Qualification and Training  

A. All of the following requirements apply regarding 
qualifications and training for personnel that come into 
contact with covered produce or food contact surfaces. 

1. All personnel, including temporary, part time, 
seasonal, and contracted personnel, who handle covered 
produce or food contact surfaces, or who are engaged in the 
supervision thereof, shall receive adequate training, as 
appropriate to the person’s duties, at the time of hire, and at 
least once annually.  

2. All personnel, including temporary, part time, 
seasonal, and contracted personnel, who handle covered 
produce or food contact surfaces, or who are engaged in the 
supervision thereof, shall have a combination of education, 
training, and experience necessary to perform the person’s 
assigned duties in a manner that ensures compliance with 
this Chapter. 

3. Training shall be conducted in a manner that is 
easily understood by the personnel being trained; and  

4. Training shall be repeated as necessary and 
appropriate in light of observations or information indicating 
that personnel are not meeting standards established by 21 
CFR §112.21-167.  

B. At a minimum, all personnel who handle covered 
produce during covered activities or supervise the conduct of 
such activities shall receive training that includes all of the 
following: 

1. principles of food hygiene and food safety;  
2. the importance of health and personal hygiene for 

all personnel and visitors, including recognizing symptoms 
of a health condition that is reasonably likely to result in 
contamination of covered produce of food contact surfaces 
with microorganisms of public health significance; and 

3. the standards established by 21 CFR §112.21-167 
that are applicable to the employee’s job responsibilities.  

C. Persons who conduct harvest activities for covered 
produce shall also receive training which includes all of the 
following: 

1. recognizing covered produce that shall not be 
harvested, including covered produce that may be 
contaminated with known or reasonably foreseeable hazards;  

2. inspecting harvest containers and equipment to 
ensure that they are clean, functioning properly, and 
maintained so as not to become a source of contamination of 
covered produce with known or reasonably foreseeable 
hazards; and  

3. correcting problems with harvest containers or 
equipment, or reporting such problems to the supervisor or 
other responsible party, as appropriate to the person’s job 
responsibilities.  

D. At least one supervisor or responsible party for each 
covered produce farm shall have successfully completed 
food safety training at least equivalent to that received under 
the standardized curriculum recognized as adequate by the 
United State Food and Drug Administration. 

E. The owner, operator, or agent-in-charge of each 
covered produce farm shall assign or identify personnel to 
supervise or otherwise be responsible for operations to 
ensure compliance with the requirements of this Chapter. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:922, and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1207. Health and Hygiene 

A. Covered produce farms shall take measures to prevent 
contamination of covered produce and food contact surfaces 
with microorganisms of public health significance from any 
person with a communicable health condition. 
Communicable illnesses are those that present a public 
health risk in the context of normal work duties, such as 
infection, open lesion, vomiting, or diarrhea.  

B. The measures taken to satisfy the requirements of 
Subsection A of this Section shall include all of the 
following: 

1. excluding any person from working in any 
operations that may result in contamination of covered 
produce or food contact surfaces with microorganisms of 
public health significance when the person, by medical 
examination, the person’s acknowledgement, or observation, 
is shown to have, or appears to have, an applicable health 
condition, until the person’s health condition no longer 
presents a risk to public health; and  

2. instructing personnel to notify their supervisor(s) or 
a responsible party if they have, or if there is a reasonable 
possibility that they have an applicable health condition.  

C. Personnel who work in an operation in which covered 
produce or food contact surfaces are at risk of contamination
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with known or reasonably foreseeable hazards shall use 
hygienic practices while on duty to the extent necessary to 
protect against such contamination. 

D. The hygienic practices that personnel use to satisfy 
the requirements of paragraph (C) of this Section when 
handling covered produce or food contact surfaces during a 
covered activity shall include all of the following: 

1. maintaining adequate personal cleanliness to 
protect against contamination of covered produce and food 
contact surfaces;  

2. avoiding contact with animals other than working 
animals, and taking appropriate steps to minimize the 
likelihood of contamination of covered produce when in 
direct contact with working animals;  

3. washing hands thoroughly, including scrubbing 
with soap (or other effective surfactant), and running water 
that satisfies the requirements of §21 CFR 112.44(a), for 
water used to wash hands, and drying hands thoroughly 
using single-service towels, sanitary towel service, electric 
hand dryers, or other adequate hand drying devices;  

a. before starting work;  
b. before putting on gloves;  
c. after using the toilet;  
d. upon return to the work station after any break or 

other absence from the work station;  
e. as soon as practical after touching animals 

(including livestock and working animals), or any waste of 
animal origin; and  

f. at any other time when the hands may have 
become contaminated in a manner that is reasonably likely 
to lead to contamination of covered produce with known or 
reasonably foreseeable hazards;  

4. if using gloves to handle covered produce or food 
contact surfaces, maintaining gloves in an intact and sanitary 
condition and replacing such gloves when no longer able to 
do so;  

5. removing or covering hand jewelry that cannot be 
adequately cleaned and sanitized during periods in which 
covered produce is manipulated by hand; and  

6. not eating, chewing gum, or using tobacco products 
in an area used for a covered activity; however, drinking 
beverages may be permitted in designated areas. 

E. Visitors shall be made aware of policies and 
procedures to protect covered produce and food contact 
surfaces from contamination by people, and all steps 
reasonably necessary to ensure that visitors comply with 
such policies and procedures shall be taken.  

F. Toilet and hand-washing facilities shall be made 
accessible to visitors.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1209. Agricultural Water 

A. All agricultural water shall be safe and of adequate 
sanitary quality for its intended use in compliance with 21 
CFR §112(e).  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 

§1211. Biological Soil Amendments of Animal Origin 
and Human Waste 

A. A biological soil amendment of animal origin is 
treated if it has been processed to completion to adequately 
reduce microorganisms of public health significance in 
accordance with the requirements of 21 CFR §112.54, or, in 
the case of an agricultural tea, the biological materials of 
animal origin used to make the tea have been so processed, 
the water used to make the tea is not untreated surface water, 
and the water used to make the tea has no detectable generic 
Escherichia coli (E. coli) in 100 milliliters (mL) of water.  

B. A biological soil amendment of animal origin is 
untreated if it: 

1. has not been processed to completion in accordance 
with the requirements of 21 CFR §112.54, or in the case of 
an agricultural tea, the biological materials of animal origin 
used to make the tea have not been so processed, or the 
water used to make the tea is untreated surface water, or the 
water used to make the tea has detectable generic E. coli in 
100 mL of water;  

2. has become contaminated after treatment;  
3. has been recombined with an untreated biological 

soil amendment of animal origin;  
4. is or contains a component that is untreated waste 

that you know or have reason to believe is contaminated 
with a hazard or has been associated with foodborne illness; 
or  

5. is an agricultural tea made with biological materials 
of animal origin that contains an agricultural tea additive.  

C. Any biological soil amendment of animal origin shall 
be handled, conveyed, and stored in a manner and location 
such that it does not become a potential source of 
contamination to covered produce, food contact surfaces, 
areas used for a covered activity, water sources, water 
distribution systems, and other soil amendments. 
Agricultural teas that are biological soil amendments of 
animal origin may be used in water distribution systems 
provided that all other requirements of this rule are met.  

D. Any treated biological soil amendment of animal 
origin shall be handled, conveyed, and stored in a manner 
and location that minimizes the risk of it becoming 
contaminated by an untreated or in-process biological soil 
amendment of animal origin. 

E. Any biological soil amendment of animal origin that 
is known or reasonably believed to have become 
contaminated shall be handled, conveyed, and stored as if it 
was untreated.  

F. Human waste shall not be used for growing covered 
produce, except sewage sludge biosolids used in accordance 
with the requirements of 40 CFR §503(D), or equivalent 
regulatory requirements.  

G. Each of the following treatment processes are 
acceptable for a biological soil amendment of animal origin 
applied in the growing of covered produce, provided that the 
resulting biological soil amendments are applied in 
accordance with the applicable requirements of 21 CFR 
§112.56: 

1. a scientifically valid controlled physical process, 
chemical process, biological process, or a combination of 
scientifically valid controlled physical, chemical and/or 
biological processes that has been validated to satisfy the
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microbial standard in 21 CFR §112.55(a) for Listeria 
monocytogenes (L. monocytogenes), Salmonella species, and 
E. coli O157:H7; or  

2. a scientifically valid controlled physical, chemical, 
or biological process, or a combination of scientifically valid 
controlled physical, chemical, and/or biological processes, 
that has been validated to satisfy the microbial standard in 
21 CFR §112.55.(b) for Salmonella species and fecal 
coliforms. Scientifically valid controlled biological (e.g., 
composting) processes that meet the microbial standard in 
21 CFR §112.55(b) include: 

a. static composting that maintains aerobic 
conditions at a minimum of 131ºF (55ºC) for 3 consecutive 
days and is followed by adequate curing; and  

b. turned composting that maintains aerobic 
conditions at a minimum of 131ºF (55ºC) for 15 days, which 
do not have to be consecutive, with a minimum of five 
turnings, and is followed by adequate curing.  

H. The following microbial standards apply to the 
treatment processes in 21 CFR §112.54, as set forth therein: 

1. For L. monocytogenes, Salmonella species, and E. 
coli O157:H7, the relevant standards in the table in this 
paragraph; or  

 
For the microorganism - The microbial standard is - 

a. L. monocy togenes 

Not detected using a method that can 
detect one colony forming unit (CFU) 
per 5 gram (or milliliter, if liquid is 
being sampled) analytical portion. 

b. Salmonella species 

Not detected using a method that can 
detect three most probable numbers 
(MPN) per 4 grams (or milliliter, if 
liquid is being sampled) of total solids. 

c. E. coli O157:H7 

Not detected using a method that can 
detect 0.3 MPN per 1 gram (or 
milliliter, if liquid is being sampled) 
analytical portion. 

 
2. Salmonella species are not detected using a method 

that can detect three MPN Salmonella species per 4 grams of 
total solids (dry weight basis); and less than 1,000 MPN 
fecal coliforms per gram of total solids (dry weight basis. 

3. Biological soil amendments of animal origin 
specified in the first column of the table below shall be 
applied in accordance with the application requirements 
specified in the second column of the table in this paragraph 
and the minimum application intervals specified in the third 
column of the table in this paragraph. 
 

If the biological soil 
amendment of animal 

origin is - 

Then the biological soil 
amendment of animal 

origin shall be applied - 

And then the 
minimum 

application 
interval is - 

a. Untreated 

In a manner that does not 
contact covered produce 
during application and 
minimizes the potential for 
contact with covered 
produce after application.  [Reserved] 

b. Untreated 

In a manner that does not 
contact covered produce 
during or after application.  0 days 

If the biological soil 
amendment of animal 

origin is - 

Then the biological soil 
amendment of animal 

origin shall be applied - 

And then the 
minimum 

application 
interval is - 

c. Treated by a scientifically 
valid controlled physical, 
chemical, or biological 
process, or a combination of 
scientifically valid 
controlled physical, 
chemical, or biological 
processes, in accordance 
with the requirements of 21 
CFR §112.54(b) to meet the 
microbial standards in 21 
CFR §112.55(b) 

In a manner that minimizes 
the potential for contact 
with covered produce 
during and after application. 0 days 

d. Treated by a scientifically 
valid controlled physical, 
chemical, or biological 
process, or combination of 
scientifically valid 
controlled physical, 
chemical, or biological 
processes, in accordance 
with the requirements of 21 
CFR §112.54(a) to meet the 
microbial standard in 21 
CFR §112.55(a) 

In any manner (i.e., no 
restrictions) 0 days 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:922 and 923. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1213. Domesticated and Wild Animals, Relative to 

Covered Produce  
A. The requirements of this Section apply when a 

covered activity takes place in an outdoor area or a partially-
enclosed building and when, under the circumstances, there 
is a reasonable probability that animals will contaminate 
covered produce.  

B. The requirements of this Section do not apply: 
1. when a covered activity takes place in a fully-

enclosed building; or  
2. to fish used in aquaculture operations. 

C. If there is reasonable probability that grazing animals, 
working animals, or animal intrusion will contaminate 
covered produce, then:  

1. the relevant areas used for a covered activity shall 
be assessed for evidence of potential contamination of 
covered produce as needed during the growing season; and 

2. if significant evidence of potential contamination is 
found, such as observation of animals, animal excreta or 
crop destruction, the covered produce shall be evaluated to 
determine whether it can be harvested in accordance with the 
requirements of 21 CFR §112.112, and reasonably necessary 
measures shall be taken during growing to assist later during 
harvest when covered produce that is reasonably likely to be 
contaminated with a known or reasonably foreseeable hazard 
shall be identified and not harvested.  

D. Nothing in this regulation authorizes the “taking” of 
threatened or endangered species, as that term is defined by 
the Endangered Species Act (16 U.S.C. 1531-1544) (i.e., to 
harass, harm, pursue, hunt, shoot, wound, kill, trap, capture,



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1912

or collect, or to attempt to engage in any such conduct). This 
regulation does not require covered farms to take measures 
to exclude animals from outdoor growing areas, or to 
destroy animal habitat or otherwise clear farm borders 
around outdoor growing areas or drainages. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:922, and R.S. 9:923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1215. Growing, Harvesting, Packing, and Holding 

Activities 
A. If a covered produce farm grows, harvests, packs, or 

holds produce that is not covered in this part (i.e., excluded 
produce in accordance with 21 CFR §112.2) and also 
conducts such activities on covered produce, and the 
excluded produce is not grown, harvested, packed or held in 
accordance with this Chapter, measures shall be taken during 
these covered activities, as applicable, to: 

1. keep covered produce separate from excluded 
produce, except when covered produce and excluded 
produce are placed in the same container for distribution; 
and  

2. adequately clean and sanitize, as necessary, any 
food contact surfaces that contact excluded produce before 
using such food contact surfaces for covered activities on 
covered produce.  

B. All reasonably necessary measures shall be taken to 
identify, not harvest, covered produce that is reasonably 
likely to be contaminated with a known or reasonably 
foreseeable hazard, including steps to identify and not 
harvest covered produce that is visibly contaminated with 
animal excreta. At a minimum, identifying and not 
harvesting covered produce that is reasonably likely to be 
contaminated with, or that is visibly contaminated with, 
animal excreta requires a visual assessment of the growing 
area and all covered produce to be harvested, regardless of 
the harvest method used.  

C. Harvested covered produce shall be handled during 
covered activities in a manner that protects against 
contamination with known or reasonably foreseeable 
hazards.  

D. Dropped covered produce shall not be distributed. 
Dropped covered produce is covered produce that drops to 
the ground before harvest. Dropped covered produce does 
not include root crops that grow underground, crops that 
grow on the ground, or produce that is intentionally dropped 
to the ground as part of harvesting.  

E. Covered produce shall be packaged in a manner that 
prevents the formation of Clostridium botulinum toxin if 
such toxin is a known or reasonably foreseeable hazard.  

F. Food-packing material that is adequate for its 
intended use shall be used, which includes being: 

1. cleanable or designed for single use; and  
2. unlikely to support the growth or transfer of 

bacteria. 
G. If food-packing material is reused, adequate steps 

shall be taken to ensure that food contact surfaces are clean.  
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:921, R.S. 3:922, and R.S. 9:923. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 

§1217. Equipment, Tools, Buildings, and Sanitation 
A. Equipment and tools subject to the requirements of 

this Chapter are those that are intended or likely to contact 
covered produce, and those instruments or controls used to 
measure, regulate, or record conditions to control or prevent 
the growth of microorganisms of public health significance. 
Equipment and tools used for covered produce include, but 
are not limited to:  

1. knives; 
2. implements;  
3. mechanical harvesters;  
4. waxing machinery;  
5. cooling equipment (including hydrocoolers);  
6. grading belts;  
7. sizing equipment;  
8. palletizing equipment;  
9. equipment used to store or convey harvested 

covered produce;  
10. containers;  
11. bins;  
12. food-packing material; 
13. dump tanks; 
14. flumes;  
15. vehicles; or  
16. other equipment used for transport that are intended 

to, or likely to, contact covered produce. 
B. Buildings subject to the requirements of this Chapter 

include: 
1. any fully- or partially-enclosed building used for 

covered activities, including minimal structures that have a 
roof but do not have any walls; and  

2. storage sheds, buildings, or other structures used to 
store food contact surfaces, such as harvest containers and 
food-packing materials. 

C. Equipment and tools subject to this Chapter shall: 
1. be of adequate design, construction, and 

workmanship to enable them to be adequately cleaned and 
properly maintained;  

2. be installed and maintained to facilitate cleaning of 
the equipment and all adjacent spaces;  

3. be stored and maintained to protect covered 
produce from being contaminated with known or reasonably 
foreseeable hazards, and to prevent the equipment and tools 
from attracting and harboring pests; 

4. have seams on food contact surfaces that are either 
smoothly bonded, or maintained to minimize accumulation 
of dirt, filth, food particles, and organic materials and thus 
minimize the opportunity for harborage or growth of 
microorganisms; and 

5. be inspected, maintained, cleaned, and, when 
necessary and appropriate, all food contact surfaces of 
equipment and tools used in covered activities shall be 
maintained, cleaned, and sanitized as frequently as 
reasonably necessary to protect against contamination of 
covered produce. 

D. If equipment such as pallets, forklifts, tractors, and 
vehicles are used as intended or likely to contact covered 
produce, they shall be used in a manner that minimizes the 
potential for contamination of covered produce or food 
contact surfaces with known or reasonably foreseeable 
hazards.  
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F. Instruments or controls used to measure, regulate, or 
record temperatures, hydrogen-ion concentration (pH), 
sanitizer efficacy or other conditions, in order to control or 
prevent the growth of microorganisms of public health 
significance, shall be: 

1. accurate and precise as necessary and appropriate in 
keeping with their purpose; 

2. adequately maintained; and  
3. adequate in number for their designated uses. 

E. Equipment that is subject to this Section used to 
transport covered produce shall be: 

1. adequately cleaned before use in transporting 
covered produce; and  

2. adequate for use in transporting covered produce.  
F. All of the following requirements apply regarding 

buildings. 
1. Buildings shall be suitable in size, construction, and 

design to facilitate maintenance and sanitary operations for 
covered activities to reduce the potential for contamination 
of covered produce or food contact surfaces with known or 
reasonably foreseeable hazards. Buildings shall: 

a. provide sufficient space for placement of 
equipment and storage of materials; 

b. permit proper precautions to be taken to reduce 
the potential for contamination of covered produce, food 
contact surfaces, or packing materials with known or 
reasonably foreseeable hazards. The potential for 
contamination shall be reduced by effective design including 
the separation of operations in which contamination is likely 
to occur, by one or more of the following means: location, 
time, partition, enclosed systems, or other effective means; 
and 

2. Adequate drainage shall be provided in all areas 
where normal operations release or discharge water or other 
liquid waste on the ground or floor of the building.  

G. Measures to prevent contamination of covered 
produce and food contact surfaces in buildings shall be 
implemented, as appropriate, considering the potential for 
such contamination. 

H. Reasonable precautions shall be taken to prevent 
contamination of covered produce, food contact surfaces, 
and food-packing materials in fully-enclosed buildings with 
known or reasonably foreseeable hazards from domesticated 
animals by: 

1. excluding domesticated animals from fully-
enclosed buildings where covered produce, food contact 
surfaces, or food-packing material is exposed; or  

2. separating domesticated animals in a fully-enclosed 
building from an area where a covered activity is conducted 
on covered produce by location, time, or partition.  

I. Guard or guide dogs may be allowed in some areas of 
a fully enclosed building if the presence of the dogs is 
unlikely to result in contamination of produce, food contact 
surfaces, or food-packing materials.  

J. Reasonably necessary measures shall be taken to 
protect covered produce, food contact surfaces, and food-
packing materials from contamination by pests in buildings, 
including routine monitoring for pests as necessary and 
appropriate.  

K. For fully-enclosed buildings, measures shall be taken 
to exclude pests from buildings. 

L. For partially-enclosed buildings, measures shall be 
taken to prevent pests from becoming established in such 
buildings, such as by use of screens or by monitoring for the 
presence of pests and removing them when present. 

M. All of the following requirements apply to toilet 
facilities: 

1. personnel shall be provided with adequate, readily 
accessible toilet facilities, including toilet facilities readily 
accessible to growing areas during harvesting activities; 

2. toilet facilities shall be designed, located, and 
maintained to: 

a. prevent contamination of covered produce, food 
contact surfaces, areas used for a covered activity, water 
sources, and water distribution systems with human waste;  

b. be directly accessible for servicing, be serviced 
and cleaned at a frequency sufficient to ensure suitability of 
use, and be kept supplied with toilet paper; and  

c. provide for the sanitary disposal of waste and 
toilet paper; 

3. during growing activities that take place in a fully-
enclosed building, and during harvesting, packing, or 
holding activities, a hand-washing station shall be provided 
in sufficiently close proximity to toilet facilities to make it 
practical for persons who use the toilet facility to wash their 
hands.  

N. All of the following requirements apply to hand-
washing facilities. 

1. Personnel shall be provided with adequate, readily 
accessible hand-washing facilities during growing activities 
that take place in a fully-enclosed building, and during 
covered harvest, packing, or holding activities.  

2. Hand-washing facilities shall be furnished with: 
a. soap or other effective surfactant, 
b. running water that satisfies the requirements of 

21 CFR §112.44(a) for water used to wash hands, and  
c. adequate drying devices, such as single service 

towels, sanitary towel service, or electric hand dryers. 
3. Appropriate disposal of waste associated with a 

hand-washing facility shall be provided. Appropriate 
measures shall be taken to prevent waste water from a hand-
washing facility from contaminating covered produce, food 
contact surfaces, areas used for a covered activity, 
agricultural water sources, and agricultural water distribution 
systems with known or reasonably foreseeable hazards.  

4. Antiseptic hand rubs shall not be used as a 
substitute for soap (or other effective surfactant) and water.  

O. All of the following requirements shall apply for the 
control and disposal of sewage: 

1. Sewage shall be disposed into an adequate sewage 
or septic system or through other adequate means. 

2. Sewage and septic systems shall be maintained in a 
manner that prevents contamination of covered produce, 
food contact surfaces, areas used for a covered activity, 
agricultural water sources, and agricultural water distribution 
systems with known or reasonably foreseeable hazards; and 

3. Leakages or spills of human waste shall be 
disposed in a manner that prevents contamination of covered
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produce, and prevents or minimizes contamination of food 
contact surfaces, areas used for a covered activity, 
agricultural water sources, or agricultural water distribution 
systems. 

P. All of the following requirements apply to the control 
and disposal of trash, litter, and waste in areas used for 
covered activities: 

1. Trash, litter, and waste shall be conveyed, stored, 
and disposed to: 

a. minimize the potential for trash, litter, or waste to 
attract or harbor pests; and  

b. protect against contamination of covered 
produce, food contact surfaces, areas used for a covered 
activity, agricultural water sources, and agricultural water 
distribution systems with known or reasonably foreseeable 
hazards.  

2. Systems for waste treatment and disposal shall be 
adequately operated so that they do not constitute a potential 
source of contamination in areas used for a covered activity. 

Q. The plumbing shall be of an adequate size and design 
and be adequately installed and maintained to: 

1. distribute water under pressure as needed, in 
sufficient quantities, in all areas where used for covered 
activities, for sanitary operations, or for hand-washing and 
toilet facilities;  

2. properly convey sewage and liquid disposable 
waste;  

3. avoid being a source of contamination to covered 
produce, food contact surfaces, areas used for a covered 
activity, or agricultural water sources; and  

4. not allow backflow from, or cross connection 
between, piping systems that discharge waste water or 
sewage and piping systems that carry water used for a 
covered activity, for sanitary operations, or for use in hand-
washing facilities.  

R. If domesticated animals are present, their excreta and 
litter shall be adequately controlled and a system for control 
thereof shall be maintained in order to prevent 
contamination of covered produce, food contact areas used 
for a covered activity, agricultural water sources, or 
agricultural water distribution systems with animal waste.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1219. Sprouts  

Reserved. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 

3:922 and 923. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1221. Registration of Farms 

A. Every covered produce farm, as defined within this 
Chapter, whose annual gross produce sales is $25,000 or 
more over a period of three consecutive years shall: 

1. register with the department in accordance with this 
Chapter on an annual basis no later than July 1 of each year; 
and  

2. update the registration with the department within 
90 day of any changes in activity on the covered produce 
farm.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:922, 923 and 924.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1223. Records 

A. Except as otherwise specified herein, all records 
required under this Chapter shall:  

1. include, as applicable:  
a. the name and location of the covered produce 

farm;  
b. actual values and observations obtained during 

monitoring;  
c. an adequate description, such as the commodity 

name, or the specific variety or brand name of a commodity, 
and, when available, any lot number or other identifier, of 
covered produce applicable to the record; and 

d. the date and time of the activity documented;  
2. be created at the time an activity is performed or 

observed;  
3. be accurate, legible, and indelible; and  
4. be dated, and signed or initialed by the person who 

performed the activity documented.  
B. Records required under this Chapter shall be 

reviewed, dated, and signed, within a reasonable time after 
the records are made, by a supervisor or responsible party.  

C. Offsite storage of records is permitted if such records 
can be retrieved and provided onsite within 24 hours of 
request for official review. 

D. Electronic records are considered to be onsite at a 
covered produce farm if they are accessible from an onsite 
location at that farm. 

E. Existing records (e.g., records that are kept to comply 
with other federal, state, or local regulations, or for any other 
reason) do not need to be duplicated if they contain all of the 
required information and satisfy the requirements of this 
Chapter. Existing records may be supplemented as necessary 
to include all of the required information and satisfy the 
requirements of this Chapter.  

F. The information required by this Chapter does not 
need to be kept in one set of records. If existing records 
contain some of the required information, any new 
information required by this Chapter may be kept either 
separately or combined with the existing records.  

G. Records required by this Chapter shall be kept for at 
least two years past the date the record was created. 

H. Records that a farm relies on during the three-year 
period preceding the applicable calendar year to satisfy the 
criteria for a qualified exemption, in accordance with 21 
CFR §112.5 and §112.7, shall be retained as long as 
necessary to support the farm’s status during the applicable 
calendar year. 

I. Records that relate to the general adequacy of the 
equipment or processes or records that relate to analyses, 
sampling, or action plans being used by a farm, including the 
results of scientific studies, tests, and evaluations, shall be 
retained at the farm for at least two years after the use of 
such equipment or processes, or records related to analyses, 
sampling, or action plans, is discontinued.  

J. Records shall be kept as: 
1. original records;  
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2. true copies, such as photocopies, pictures, scanned 
copies, microfilm, microfiche, or other accurate 
reproductions of the original records; or 

3. electronic records.  
K. All records required under this Chapter shall be 

readily available and accessible during the retention period 
for inspection and copying by the department upon oral or 
written request, except that records kept offsite shall be 
maintained so that they are obtainable within 24 hours and 
shall be made available and accessible to the department for 
inspection and copying.  

L. If electronic techniques are used to keep records, or to 
keep true copies of records, of if reduction techniques are 
used, such as microfilm to keep true copies of records, the 
records shall be provided to the department in a format in 
which they are accessible and legible.  

M. If a covered produce farm is closed for a prolonged 
period, the records may be transferred to some other 
reasonably accessible location, but shall be returned to that 
farm within 24 hours for official review upon request.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 
3:922, 923, and 924. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1225. Reports  

A. Every covered produce farm, as defined within this 
Chapter shall timely file an annual report with the 
department, by no later than June 1 every year.  

B. The department will send annual report forms to 
covered produce farms by U.S. Mail or email, to be 
completed and returned to the department.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1227. Stop Orders 

A. The department or its authorized representative(s) 
shall have the right to enter any covered produce farm to 
inspect that facility and any records pertaining to the 
growing, harvesting, packing, or holding of covered 
produce. 

B. The department or its authorized representative(s) 
may, while enforcing the provisions of this Chapter, issue 
and enforce a written, printed or stamped stop order to 
prevent covered produce from being sold, shipped or 
removed from the premises where they are found if: 

1. the department’s authorized representative has been 
refused the right to enter the premises where the covered 
produce has been grown, harvested, packed, or held; or  

2. the covered produce farm is in violation of this 
Chapter; 

C. Upon issuance of a stop order, the department may: 
1. order that the covered produce may not be sold, 

shipped, or removed from the premises at the time the stop 
order is issued. 

D. The stop order may be released by the department 
when: 

1. proof of compliance with this Chapter is furnished 
to the department if the stop order was issued because of a 
violation of this Section; or  

2. a department-authorized representative has been 
allowed to enter the premises where the covered produce is 
grown, harvested, packed, or held and inspect the covered 
produce or inspect records if the stop order was issued based 
on refusal to allow entry or inspection; or 

3. the department determines that circumstances 
warrant the release of the stop order, upon such terms and 
conditions that the department deems necessary or proper. 

E. Any person aggrieved by the issuance of a stop order 
by the department may request an administrative 
adjudicatory hearing to contest the validity of the stop order 
by making a written request, within five calendar days, to 
the department for such a hearing. Within five business days 
after the department receives the written request an 
administrative adjudicatory hearing shall be held by the 
department in accordance with the Administrative Procedure 
Act. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1229. Investigation 

A. When the department has reason to believe that a 
violation of R.S. 3:921 et seq., or this Chapter has occurred, 
the department may conduct an investigation to gather 
information regarding any possible violation.  

B. The department may initiate an investigation either in 
response to a complaint or on its own.  

C. The department or its authorized representative(s) 
shall have the right to enter any covered produce farm to 
investigate any alleged or suspected violations of R.S. 3:921 
et seq. or the provisions of this Chapter.  

D. Covered farms have a duty to cooperate with any 
investigation conducted by the department.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1231. Violations; Penalties 

A. Each violation of these rules and regulations, any stop 
order or other orders issued by the Commissioner in the 
enforcement of these rules and regulations and every day of 
a continuing violation shall be considered a separate and 
distinct violation subject to charges and penalties under these 
rules and regulations. 

B. Notwithstanding the criminal violations set forth in 
R.S. 3:925, whoever violates R.S. 3:921-928, or the 
regulations promulgated herein, shall be fined not less than 
$25 nor more than $100. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 
§1233. Adjudicatory Hearings  

A. If, after an investigation has been conducted, the 
department has reason to believe that a covered produce 
farm has violated any provision of R.S. 3:921-928 or this 
Chapter, the department may conduct an adjudicatory 
hearing in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act  



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1916

(R.S. 49:950 et seq.) in order to determine whether a 
violation has occurred and whether to impose civil penalties. 

B. All hearings conducted pursuant to this Section shall 
be heard by a three-person panel appointed by the 
commissioner. The commissioner may appoint a hearing 
officer to conduct the hearing.  

C. At the conclusion of the administrative hearing, the 
hearing panel may recommend that a penalty of not more 
than $100 per violation be imposed. The hearing panel’s 
recommendation shall be submitted to the commissioner for 
his determination.  

D. The commissioner’s determination in adjudicatory 
matters shall be final and may be appealable in accordance 
with the Administrative Procedure Act.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:922 and 923. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on family formation, stability, and 
autonomy. In particular, the proposed Rule has no known or 
foreseeable impact on: 

1. the stability of the family; 
2. the authority and rights of persons regarding the 

education and supervision of their children; 
3. the functioning of the family; 
4. family earnings and family budget; 
5. the behavior and personal responsibility of 

children;  
6. the ability of the family or a local government to 

perform the function as contained in the proposed Rule. 
Poverty Impact Statement 

The proposed Rule should not have any known or 
foreseeable impact on any child, individual or family as 
defined by R.S. 49:973(B). In particular, there should be no 
known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the effect on household income, assets, and 
financial security; 

2. the effect on early childhood development and 
preschool through postsecondary education development; 

3. the effect on employment and workforce 
development; 

4. the effect on taxes and tax credits; 
5. the effect on child and dependent care, housing, 

health care, nutrition, transportation, and utilities assistance. 
Small Business Analysis 

Pursuant to R.S. 49:965.6, methods for reduction of the 
impact on small business, as defined in the Regulatory 
Flexibility Act, have been considered when creating this 
proposed Rule. This proposed Rule is not anticipated to have 
an adverse impact on small businesses; therefore, a Small 
Business Economic Impact Statement has not been prepared.  

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there 
should be no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the effect on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 
providers to provide the same level of service; or  

4. the overall effect on the ability of the provider to 
provide the same level of service.  

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments, data, 

opinions and arguments regarding the proposed Rules via 
U.S. Mail or hand delivery. Written submissions must be 
directed to Allison Dumas, Agriculture Specialist Program 
Manager—FSMA Produce Safety, Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, 5825 Florida Blvd., Baton Rouge, 
LA 70806 and must be received no later than 4 p.m. on 
January 10, 2022. All written comments must be signed and 
dated. 

 
Mike Strain, DVM 
Commissioner  

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Produce Safety 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
The proposed rules will not result in any increased costs or 

revenues to the Louisiana Department of Agriculture and 
Forestry (“LDAF”), other than the cost of promulgation that is 
normally included in the department’s annual operating budget. 
The proposed rules, which formally set forth guidelines for the 
Produce Safety Program, a program within LDAF, are being 
made in accordance with La. R.S. 3:921 et seq., which 
designates the department as the state agency responsible for 
cooperating with the U.S. Department of Health and Human 
Services regarding provisions of the FDA Food Safety 
Modernization Act to develop a program to ensure the safety of 
agricultural produce in Louisiana. The Produce Safety Program 
was established by statute in 2017 and has been operating and 
funded by federal grants since that time.  

The proposed rules will not result in any implementation 
costs or savings to local governmental units as this measures 
codifies existing practices. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rules will have no effect on revenue 
collections of state or local governmental units as the Produce 
Safety Program would not yield any additional revenue to 
LDAF or other state or local governmental units. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed rules will not result in economic benefits to 
businesses who participate in the program. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rules are not expected to have any effect on 
competition or employment. 

 
Dane Morgan Alan M. Boxberger 
Assistant Commissioner Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2111#058 Legislative Fiscal Office 
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NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Office of Animal Health and Food Safety 

Livestock Brand Commission  

Livestock Brands and Marks 
(LAC 7:XXI.401-425) 

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950, et seq., and pursuant to the authority set forth in R.S. 
3:736 et seq., notice is hereby given that the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry (“Department”), through the Office 
of Animal Health, intends to promulgate LAC 7:XXI.401-
425 as the Livestock Brand Commission Rules and 
Regulations. The proposed amendments are being made in 
accordance with R.S. 3:736, which authorizes the 
commission to promulgate rules governing brands and 
marks. The proposed rules set forth requirements for the 
branding and marking of livestock, for the recordation of 
brands and marks, the application process and fee schedule 
for the recordation of brands, and for investigation of 
violations of the brand law and brand rules, as well as the 
enforcement for such violations.  

Title 7 
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS 

Part XXI.  Animals and Animal Health 
Chapter 4. Livestock Brands and Marks  
§401. Purpose; Definitions 

A. This Chapter is adopted pursuant to R.S. 3:731 et 
seq., and shall govern the department’s Livestock Brand 
program.  

B. For purposes of this Chapter, the following terms 
shall have the meaning hereafter ascribed to them, unless the 
context clearly indicates otherwise: 

Brand—an identification mark hot- or cold-branded into 
or onto the hide of a live animal. 

Brand Book—the Official Brand Book of the State of 
Louisiana. 

Commission—the Livestock Brand Commission, within 
the Department of Agriculture and Forestry. 

Commissioner—the Commissioner of Agriculture and 
Forestry. 

Department—the Louisiana Department of Agriculture 
and Forestry.  

Mark—a distinct marking or device, including but not 
limited to a tattoo or electronic device, placed on or in a live 
animal sufficient to distinguish the animal readily if it 
becomes intermixed with other animals.  

Person—an individual, firm, partnership, corporation, 
or other association.  

Recordation Cycle—the five-year cycle set forth in R.S. 
3:737, for the recordation of brands or marks which expired 
on the last day of December 31, 1984, and every fifth year 
thereafter. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  

§403. Recordation of Brand and Marks, Generally 
A. Nothing in R.S. 3:372 et seq. or this Chapter shall 

require the mandatory branding or marking of livestock.  
B. However, any brands or marks that are used in the 

branding or marking of livestock within the state of 
Louisiana shall be recorded with the department.  

C. It is a violation of R.S. 3:372 et seq., and this Chapter 
to affix a brand or mark that is not recorded with the 
department onto any animal. 

D. Recordation of brands or marks in other states are not 
automatically reciprocal in Louisiana. Persons wishing to 
use brands or marks recorded in other states shall apply to 
the department and be approved in accordance with the 
Livestock Brand Law and this Chapter to record that brand 
or mark to be able to use that brand or mark within 
Louisiana.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§405. Types of Animals 

A. The following types of animals may be branded or 
marked in accordance with these rules:  

1. cattle;  
2. horses; and  
3. sheep.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§407. Style, Design, and Size of Brands and Marks  

A. Brands may be affixed by either hot- or cold-branding 
into or onto the hide of an animal.  

B. Brands should be four to six inches in height for cattle 
and two to four inches in height for horses.  

C. A design should be simple enough that it can be easily 
applied to an animal and can be easily read on the animal 
after application.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§409. Location of Brands and Marks  

A. Brand applications shall indicate which side of an 
animal the brand is to be used, either left, right, or both left 
and right.  

B. Once recorded, a brand may be applied only to the 
side(s) of the animal indicated in the recordation records for 
that brand.  

C. Once recorded, a brand may be applied to any place 
on the side(s) of the animal indicated in the recordation 
records for that brand. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
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§411. Lifetime Livestock Brand  
A. Brands and marks may be recorded for the lifetime of 

the brand or mark owner and must meet all criteria for 
recordation as stated herein.  

B. Lifetime recordation is valid for the duration of the 
brand or mark owner‘s life, unless otherwise transferred by 
the owner during his lifetime.  

C. Upon the death of the owner, the brand or mark must 
be transferred to an heir(s) or legatee(s) by no later than the 
expiration date of the current brand recordation cycle, 
otherwise the brand will be considered abandoned and made 
available to other applicants.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§413. Recordation Fees 

A. The fee schedule for brand and mark recordation is as 
follows.  

1. The fee for recording a brand or mark shall be $15.  
2. The fee for renewal of a brand or mark recordation 

shall be $10. 
3. The fee for transfer of a recorded brand or mark 

shall be $10.  
4. The fee for additional certified copies of a brand or 

mark recordation certificate shall be $6.50.  
5. The fee for the lifetime recordation of a brand or 

mark shall be $75. 
6. There is no fee for a name change or change of 

address for a brand or mark recordation.  
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

3:736. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§415. Application Process 

A. Prior to applying for recordation of a brand or mark, 
an applicant shall contact the department to determine if the 
desired brand or mark is available for recordation.  

B. Department staff will inspect current department 
records to determine if the requested brand or mark is 
available and will advise the applicant accordingly.  

C. If the desired brand or mark is available, the applicant 
shall submit a completed application on the form provided 
by the department. The application shall include the 
following:  

1. the style, design, and size of the brand or mark;  
2. a sketch of the design, drawn to the exact size and 

scale to be used, on the sketch form provided by the 
department; 

3. the side of the animal(s) to which the desired brand 
or mark will be affixed (either left, right, or both left and 
right); and  

4. the application fee for the type of registration 
desired.  

D. On the brand application, applicants may include 
alternative brand or mark designs to be used if the primary 
choice is not available.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health, Livestock Brand 
Commission, LR 48:  

§417. Recordation of Brand Registration Process 
A. Upon receipt of a fully completed application form 

and fee, the department shall review the desired brand or 
mark to ensure the following:  

1. that the brand or mark is compliant with all 
requirements set forth in law and in this Chapter;  

2. that the brand or mark is not already recorded; and 
3. that the brand or mark is available.  

B. If all the above requirements are met, then the 
department shall record the brand or mark to the applicant in 
the Official Brand Book of the state of Louisiana. 

C. Unless otherwise provided in this Chapter, such 
recordation shall be valid until the expiration date of the 
current brand recordation cycle, at which time the 
recordation must be timely renewed, otherwise the 
recordation will be considered abandoned and the brand or 
mark shall become available for recordation by other 
applicants. 

D. Upon recordation of a brand or mark to an owner, the 
department shall issue a certified a copy of the recordation 
certificate to the owner.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§419. Transfer of Brand Registration; Name Change 

A. Brands or marks may be transferred from the current 
registered owner(s) to another person by sale, donation, 
assignment, or other act of transfer of movable property.  

B. A completed request for transfer shall be submitted to 
the department and shall include the notarized signatures of 
all current owners, as stated on the current brand certificate. 

C. If the registered owner of a brand is deceased, the 
brand may be transferred to the registered owner’s heir(s) or 
legatee(s) consistent with the deceased owner’s will and/or 
succession. In addition to the completed, notarized request 
for transfer form and appropriate fee, the following 
documents shall be submitted: 

1. a copy of the deceased registered brand owner’s 
death certificate;  

2. a judgment of possession in the succession 
proceedings of the deceased registered brand or mark owner;  

3. a copy of the deceased brand’s owner last will and 
testament, and  

4. any other documentation requested by the 
department.  

D. If the registered brand or mark owner’s name has 
legally changed, the brand or mark recordation may be 
changed to reflect the owner’s current legal name. In 
addition to the completed, notarized request for transfer form 
and appropriate fee, the following documents shall be 
submitted:  

1. a copy of the owner’s state-issued identification, 
showing the owner’s current legal name; and  

2. a copy of the legal documentation that officially 
changed the owner’s legal name, which may include, but is 
not limited, to the following: 

a. marriage license;  
b. judgment of divorce;  
c. judgment of adoption;  
d. legal name change; or 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1919

e. any other legal documentation that evidences a 
legal name change.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§421. Violations 

A. The following shall constitute misuse of a brand or 
mark: 

1. using brand(s) or mark(s) that are not recorded with 
the department; 

2. using brand(s) or mark(s) that are recorded and 
registered to another person; 

3. intentionally or knowingly using brand(s) or 
mark(s) on the animal(s) of another person; 

4. intentionally or knowingly obliterating, altering, 
modifying, defacing, or otherwise changing the brand(s) or 
mark(s) on the animal(s) of another person; or  

5. any other violation of R.S. 3:731 et seq., or this 
Chapter.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§423. Investigation  

A. When there is a reason to believe that a violation of 
any provision of R.S. 3:731 et seq. or this Chapter has 
occurred, the department may conduct an investigation to 
gather information regarding any possible violation.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  
§425. Adjudicatory Hearing 

A. If, after an investigation has been conducted, the 
department believes that a recorded brand or mark has been 
misused, or that the provisions of this Chapter or R.S. 3:731 
et seq., have been violated, the commission shall conduct an 
adjudicatory hearing in accordance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act in order to determine whether to impose civil 
penalties or take other action pursuant to R.S. 3:731 et seq.  

B. The department shall notify the person(s) believed to 
have committed violation(s) of the alleged violation(s) as 
well as an opportunity to respond thereto, by certified mail, 
prior to any scheduled hearing date.  

C. No penalty may be assessed prior to the holding of an 
adjudicatory hearing before the commission. Such 
adjudicatory hearing shall be conducted in accordance with 
the requirements of the Administrative Procedure Act; any 
person alleged to have violated any provision of R.S. 3:1461 
et seq. or this Chapter shall be accorded all rights and 
privileges under said Act. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
3:736. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health and Food Safety, 
Livestock Brand Commission, LR 48:  

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on family formation, stability, and 

autonomy. In particular, the proposed Rule has no known or 
foreseeable impact on: 

1. the stability of the family; 
2. the authority and rights of persons regarding the 

education and supervision of their children; 
3. the functioning of the family; 
4. family earnings and family budget; 
5. the behavior and personal responsibility of 

children;  
6. the ability of the family or a local government to 

perform the function as contained in the proposed Rule. 
Poverty Impact Statement 

The proposed Rule should not have any known or 
foreseeable impact on any child, individual or family as 
defined by R.S. 49:973(B). In particular, there should be no 
known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the effect on household income, assets, and 
financial security; 

2. the effect on early childhood development and 
preschool through postsecondary education development; 

3. the effect on employment and workforce 
development; 

4. the effect on taxes and tax credits; 
5. the effect on child and dependent care, housing, 

health care, nutrition, transportation, and utilities assistance. 
Small Business Analysis 

Pursuant to R.S. 49:965.6, methods for reduction of the 
impact on small business, as defined in the Regulatory 
Flexibility Act, have been considered when creating this 
proposed Rule. This proposed Rule is not anticipated to have 
an adverse impact on small businesses; therefore, a Small 
Business Economic Impact Statement has not been prepared.  

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there 
should be no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the effect on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 
providers to provide the same level of service; or  

3. the overall effect on the ability of the provider to 
provide the same level of service.  

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments, data, 

opinions and arguments regarding the proposed Rules via 
U.S. Mail or hand delivery. Written submissions must be 
directed to Kevin Wofford, Assistant Commissioner for 
Animal Health and Food Safety, Department of Agriculture 
& Forestry, 5825 Florida Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70806 and 
must be received no later than 4 p.m. on January 10, 2022. 
All written comments must be signed and dated. 

 
Mike Strain, DVM 
Commissioner 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Livestock Brands and Marks 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
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The proposed rules will not result in any increased costs to 
the Department of Agriculture and Forestry (“Department” or 
LDAF), other than the cost of promulgation that is normally 
included in the department’s annual operating budget. The 
proposed rules set forth eligibility and application requirements 
for the recordation of livestock brands and marks, as well as 
investigation and enforcement provisions for violations of the 
livestock brand rules and laws. The livestock brand program 
has been operating for years under state law. The proposed 
rules will not result in any implementation costs or savings to 
local governmental units. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule change is anticipated to result in 
increased annual collections from the recordation fees for the 
new lifetime livestock brand. However, due to the novelty of a 
new lifetime brand coupled with the five-year renewal cycle for 
brands, the increase in revenue collections is not expected to be 
uniform from year to year.  

There are approximately 5,300 brands currently registered 
with the department. LDAF anticipates approximately 60% of 
those brands taking advantage of this new $75 lifetime 
registration rule the first year, with 15% more registering for a 
lifetime brand in each of the following two years. Additionally, 
LDAF receives approximately 150 to 200 requests for new 
brand registrations each year. The current cost of a new brand 
is $15, but LDAF anticipates the vast majority (if not all) of the 
new registrants choosing the lifetime brand option, which 
represents a $60 difference ($75-$15). Using these 
assumptions, LDAF estimates the following revenue increases: 

Year 1: $238,500 3,180 lifetime brand registrations 
(5,300 total brands X 60%) 

9,000 150 new lifetime brand registrations (150 X $60) 
$247,500 total revenue 
Year 2: $59,625 795 lifetime brand registrations 

(5,300 total brands X 15%) 
9,000 150 new lifetime brand registrations (150 X $60) 
$68,625 total revenue 
Year 3: $59,625 795 lifetime brand registrations 

(5,300 total brands X 15%) 
9,000 150 new lifetime brand registrations (150 X $60) 
$68,625 total revenue 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed rule change would result in economic 
benefits to persons who choose to take advantage of the 
lifetime livestock brand recordation at a one-time fee of $75, 
insofar as they would no longer be required to renew brand or 
marks every five years at a renewal fee of $15. While branding 
livestock is not mandatory, the recordation of any and all 
livestock brands and marks used within the State of Louisiana 
is mandatory. The new lifetime livestock brand recordation is 
optional and not required, as brand owners may elect to 
continue to renew their brands every five years.  

All other provisions in the proposed rule change would not 
result in any new costs or benefits to affected persons, small 
businesses, or non-governmental groups as those provisions 
merely codify the existing procedures in the livestock brand 
program. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule change is not anticipated to effect 
competition or employment. 

 
Dane Morgan Alan M. Boxberger 
Assistant Commissioner Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2112#057 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education 

BESE/8(g) Operations  
(LAC 28:I.103, 301, 307, 309,  
311, 501, 503, 1101, and 1105) 

Editor's Note: This Notice of Intent is being reprinted because 
of an error upon submission. The original Notice of Intent can 
be viewed in its entirety on pages 1670-1674 of the November 
20, 2021 Louisiana Register. 

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq., and R.S. 17:6(A)(10), the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education proposes to amend the 
Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 28, Part I, BESE/8(g) 
Operations (BESE Code). The proposed revisions align state 
policy with Act 468 of the 2021 Louisiana Legislature. 

Title 28 
EDUCATION 

Part I.  BESE/8(g) Operations 
Subpart 1.  Board of Elementary and Secondary 

Education 
Chapter 1. General Provisions 
§103. Definitions 

* * * 
Constitution—the constitution of the state of Louisiana 
Ex Officio—denoting or relating to the persons who are 

members by virtue of some other position that is held. 
House—the Louisiana House of Representatives. 

* * * 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 

Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:409 (March 2008), 
amended LR 38:3149 (December 2012), LR 48: 
Chapter 3. Composition and General Authority 
§301. Creation 

A. The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education is 
created as a body corporate. It shall supervise and control the 
public elementary and secondary schools under its 
jurisdiction and shall have budgetary responsibility of all 
funds appropriated or allocated by the state for those 
schools, all as provided by law. The board shall have other 
powers, duties, and responsibilities as provided by the 
Louisiana Constitution or by law, but shall have no control 
over the business affairs of a city, parish, or other local 
public school board or the selection or removal of its officers 
and employees; however, in accordance with law, the board 
shall have the power to supervise, manage, and operate or 
provide for the supervision, management, and operation of a 
public elementary or secondary school which has been 
determined to be failing, including the power to receive, 
control, and expend state funds appropriated and allocated 
pursuant to Louisiana Constitution, Article VIII, §13, any 
local contribution required by Article VIII, §13, and any 
other local revenue available to a school board with 
responsibility for a school determined to be failing in 
amounts that are calculated based on the number of students 
in attendance in such a school, all in the manner provided by 
and in accordance with law. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Article 
VIII, Section 3. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:409 (March 2008), 
LR 48: 
§307. General Powers and Duties 

A. The board exercises its supervision and control over 
the public elementary and secondary schools under its 
jurisdiction, and exercises its budgetary responsibility for all 
funds appropriated or allocated by the state for public 
elementary, and secondary schools placed under its 
jurisdiction, through general powers and duties that shall 
include, but not be limited to, the following: 

1. - 3. ... 
4. approve budgets of the LDE, including the recovery 

school district, and all entities under the jurisdiction of the 
board as provided herein; 

5. prescribe and adopt free school books and other 
materials of instruction for the children of this state at the 
elementary and secondary levels and all other schools and 
programs under its jurisdiction for which the legislature 
provides funds, in accordance with law; 

6. adopt or approve courses of study and rules, by-
laws, and regulations for the discipline of students and for 
the governance of the public elementary and secondary 
schools and other public schools and programs under its 
jurisdiction, which shall not be inconsistent with law and 
which shall be enforced by the city, parish, or other local 
public school boards and the city, parish, or other local 
public school superintendents; 

7. prescribe the qualifications and provide for the 
certification of teachers in accordance with applicable law, 
which qualifications and requirements shall be such as to 
insure that certification shall be a reliable indicator of the 
minimum current ability and proficiency of the teacher to 
educate at the grade level and in the subject(s) to which the 
teacher is assigned; 

8. adopt minimum standards for the approval of each 
public elementary and secondary school in the state under its 
jurisdiction; 

9. except as otherwise provided by law, approve 
private schools in accordance with the provisions of R.S. 
17:11 and other applicable laws; 

10. issue diplomas for successful completion of 
programs of study; 

11. exercise approval authority over the administration 
of the recovery school district by the LDE pursuant to law; 

12. authorize the operation of type 2, type 4, and type 5 
charter schools and provide oversight through the LDE of 
type 2, type 4, and type 5 charter schools; 

a. review each proposed charter in a timely manner 
and determine whether each proposed charter complies with 
the law and rules and whether the proposal is valid, 
complete, financially well-structured, educationally sound, 
and whether it offers potential for fulfilling the purposes of 
the charter school law; 

b. enter into any proposed charter that complies 
with the charter school law and policy upon a determination 
that the charter is a valid, complete, financially well-
structured, and educationally sound proposal that offers 
potential for fulfilling the purposes of the charter school law; 

c. determine the policy and provide direction to the 
LDE for providing the oversight of the operation of charter 
schools chartered with the board; 

13. adopt, amend, or repeal rules, regulations, and 
policies necessary or proper for the conduct of the business 
of the board. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with La. 
Const. art. VIII, §8 and R.S. 17:6(A), 17:7(2)(a), 17:7(3), 17:7(4), 
17:7(5), 17:7(6)(a)(i), 17:7(7), 17:7(8), 17:4.1, 17:43, 17:348, 
17:6(A)(10), 17:6(A)(11), 17:10.5, 17:1990 and 17:3981. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:410 (March 2008), 
amended LR 38:3150 (December 2012), LR 39:3262 (December 
2013), LR 44:1995 (November 2018), LR 48: 
§309. State Superintendent 

A. - D.3. ... 
4. The state superintendent may delegate, subject to 

the approval of the board, the appointing authority conferred 
upon him/her by law as to the recovery school district to the 
recovery school district supervising executive. The state 
superintendent may delegate administrative authority 
conferred upon him/her by law as to the recovery school 
district to the recovery school district supervising executive, 
subject to any restrictions provided by law, rule, or policy. 

E. - E.6.c. ... 
d. The state superintendent shall employ/appoint 

and fix the salaries and duties of employees of the LDE, 
including the recovery school district, subject to applicable 
Civil Service laws, rules, and regulations, and other 
applicable laws, rules, regulations, and policies. 

e. The selection of appointees to all unclassified 
positions shall be based on professional, technical, and/or 
clerical qualifications appropriate to each position. 

f. No person shall, on the basis of race, color, 
religion, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status, 
or any other non-merit factor, be discriminated against in 
any employment practice. 

g. In addition to the above, the state superintendent 
shall exercise his/her responsibilities for personnel matters in 
accordance with the constitution and laws of the state. 

7. - 9. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17.6(A)(10), 17:21(C), 17:6(B), 17:21(B), 17:21(D), 17:21(A), 
17:1990, 17:24(A), 17:24(B), 17:24(C), 17:24(D), 17:22(2)(f), 
36:645, 17:22(6), 17:88(B), 17:88(D), 17:92, 17:10.6(A)(2), 
17:3983, 17:43, 17:1945, 36:642(C)(1), and 36:648.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:410 (March 2008), 
amended LR 37:886 (March 2011), LR 38:3150 (December 2012), 
LR 39:3262 (December 2013), LR 44:1995 (November 2018), LR 
48: 
§311. The Special School District 

A. Functions of the Special School District 
1. The special school district is a local education 

agency that includes Louisiana Schools for the Deaf (LSD) 
and Louisiana School for Visually Impaired (LSVI) and the 
special school programs, an education service agency. The 
special school district is available to all eligible students 
regardless of their place of residence within the state.  

a. LSD and LSVI are state-operated schools 
providing educational programs and services for residential 
and/or day students. LSD and LSVI are established to 
provide a free appropriate public education for children with 
low incidence disabilities who meet the admission criteria 
(i.e., deaf, blind, orthopedically impaired) for each such 
special school and who are enrolled in such special school. 
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b. The special school programs, an education 
service agency, provide educational services to students 
enrolled in state-approved programs in non-traditional 
settings such as those provided by the Department of 
Health's Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities 
and the Office of Behavioral Health, the Office of Juvenile 
Justice, and the Department of Public Safety and 
Corrections. 

B. Administration 
1. The special school district shall be under the 

administration and supervision of the special school district 
Board of Directors.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), 17:4.1, R.S. 17:6(B), 17:43, 17:1945, 36:642(C)(1), 
and 36:648.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:412 (March 2008), 
amended LR 38:3151 (December 2012), LR 39:3262 (December 
2013), LR 44:1995 (November 2018), LR 48: 
Chapter 5. Organization 
§501. Committees 

A. - B.1.b.iii. ... 
c. The BESE student representative is an ex officio 

non-voting member of the AGII Committee. The student 
representative serves a one-year term (April through March 
annually) and is a high school student selected by the 
Louisiana Association of Student Councils (LASC). 

2. - 2.a.i.(c). ... 
 ii. financial management and performance; 

(a). budgets: 
 (i). BESE; 
 (ii). LDE; 
 (iii). RSD; 

2.(b). - 3.a.ii.(a). ... 
b. The Louisiana Teacher of the Year (TOY) is a 

non-voting ex officio member of the EE Committee. The 
TOY serves a one-year term and is an educator selected 
annually by a state selection committee composed of 
community and educational leaders via process established 
by the LDE. 

B.4. - B.4.b.i. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 

Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:415 (March 2008), 
amended LR 35:223 (February 2009), LR 35:1874 (September 
2009), LR 36:2851 (December 2010), LR 37:2139 (July 2011), LR 
38:3152 (December 2012), repromulgated LR 39:308 (February 
2013), amended LR 39:3263 (December 2013), LR 45:1443 
(October 2019). LR 48: 
§503. Advisory Councils 

A. - C.3.b.i. ... 
 ii. the president of the Louisiana Association of 
School Superintendents (LASS), who shall serve as chair of 
the council; 

C.3.c. - G.8. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), 17:6(A)(15), 17:11, 17:24.4, and 42:19. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 

Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:416 (March 2008), 
amended LR 35:1874 (September 2009), LR 36:2851 (December 
2010), LR 37:2140 (July 2011), LR 38:772 (March 2012), LR

38:3152 (December 2012), LR 39:3263 (December 2013), LR 
42:563 (April 2016), LR 44:744 (April 2018), LR 44:1995 
(November 2018), LR 45:1444 (October 2019), LR 48: 
Chapter 11. Finance and Property 
§1101. Projects and Facilities 

A. Capital Projects 
1. All requests for new capital construction or 

renovation projects submitted by board entities, including 
the recovery school district, shall comply with all applicable 
state laws, all applicable regulations issued by the Division 
of Administration, and all BESE policy. 

2. All requests for any given fiscal year shall be 
prioritized by the LDE, and the LDE shall present the 
priority listing of projects to the board. The board shall 
approve all capital construction or renovation projects and 
the priority of the requests prior to submission to the 
executive and legislative branches of government or prior to 
implementation of a project, as applicable. 

B. - B.2. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 

Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:424 (March 2008), 
amended LR 38:3154 (December 2012), LR 39:3266 (December 
2013), LR 48: 
§1105. Budgets 

A. - A.2. ... 
B. Budget Submission. The LDE, including the recovery 

school district, and entities under the jurisdiction of the 
board shall submit their budgets to the board in a timely 
manner for approval prior to submission to the Division of 
Administration and legislative offices. 

C. Budget Forms. The LDE, including the recovery 
school district, and entities under the jurisdiction of the 
board shall submit their budgets on the forms prescribed by 
the Division of Administration. 

D. - E. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10). 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 

Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:425 (March 2008), 
amended LR 38:3155 (December 2012), LR 39:3266 (December 
2013), LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 953 and 974 of title 49 of the 

Louisiana Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a 
Family Impact Statement on rules proposed for adoption, 
repeal, or amendment. All Family Impact Statements will be 
kept on file in the state board office which has adopted, 
amended, or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 
provisions of the law relating to public records. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the stability of the 
family? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect the authority and 
rights of parents regarding the education and supervision of 
their children? No. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect the functioning of the 
family? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect family earnings and 
family budget? No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect the behavior and 
personal responsibility of children? No. 
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6. Is the family or a local government able to perform 
the function as contained in the proposed Rule? Yes. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 973 of title 49 of the Louisiana 

Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a Poverty Impact 
Statement on rules proposed for adoption, amendment, or 
repeal. All Poverty Impact Statements will be in writing and 
kept on file in the state agency which has adopted, amended, 
or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 
provisions of the law relating to public records. For the 
purposes of this section, the word “poverty” means living at 
or below 100 percent of the federal poverty line. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the household 
income, assets, and financial authority? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect early childhood 
development and preschool through postsecondary education 
development? Yes. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect employment and 
workforce development? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect taxes and tax credits? 
No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect child and dependent 
care, housing, health care, nutrition, transportation, and 
utilities assistance? No. 

Small Business Analysis 
The impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses as 

defined in R.S. 49:965.6, the Regulatory Flexibility Act, has 
been considered. It is estimated that the proposed action is 
not expected to have a significant adverse impact on small 
businesses. The agency, consistent with health, safety, 
environmental, and economic welfare factors has considered 
and, where possible, utilized regulatory methods in the 
drafting of the proposed Rule that will accomplish the 
objectives of applicable statutes while minimizing the 
adverse impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there 
should be no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the staffing level requirements or qualifications 
required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the cost to the providers to provide the same level 
of service; or 

3. the ability of the provider to provide the same level 
of service. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments via the 

U.S. Mail until noon, December 10, 2021, to Shan N. Davis, 
Executive Director, Board of Elementary and Secondary 
Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 
70804-9064. Written comments may also be hand delivered 
to Shan Davis, Executive Director, Board of Elementary and 
Secondary Education, Suite 5-190, 1201 North Third Street, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802 and must be date stamped by the

BESE office on the date received. Public comments must be 
dated and include the original signature of the person 
submitting the comments. 

Shan N. Davis 
Executive Director 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  BESE/8(g) Operations 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
The proposed revisions will have an indeterminable impact 

for the Special School District (SSD) associated with 
performing administrative functions in lieu of the Department 
of Education (LDE). Per Act 468 of the 2021 Regular 
Legislative Session, the proposed revisions would establish the 
Special School District (SSD) as an independent agency 
governed by a newly created board of directors.  

Under previous law, the LDE provided human resources 
and legal services for the SSD, and payment for services was 
rendered through an interagency transfer (IAT). This fund 
transfer partially funded the salaries and related benefits of two 
positions, as well as operating expenses. As a result of Act 468, 
the LDE retained those staff members and the SSD retained the 
IAT funds. The LDE will be able to absorb the costs for these 
positions without replacement of the lost IAT revenues. SSD 
costs will depend on the extent to which the agency is able to 
fund anticipated workload increases within its existing 
operating budget. Costs will increase to the extent the SSD 
requires additional staff and resources beyond the estimated 
$84,000 it previously transferred to the LDE for administrative 
services. The SSD plans to use only existing appropriations and 
positions in absorbing administrative functions from the LDE. 
To the extent that no additional appropriations are needed, the 
proposed revisions will not have a fiscal impact. 

The proposed revisions also remove the supervising 
executive of the Recovery School District (RSD) from the 
composition of the Superintendents’ Advisory Council (SAC) 
and update language to reflect the current presence of a student 
representative and the Teacher of the Year as ex officio non-
voting members on certain Board of Elementary and Secondary 
Education (BESE) committees. These changes will not have an 
impact on state government expenditures. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed policy revisions will result in the LDE 
experiencing a decrease in IAT revenues from the SSD by an 
indeterminable amount. In FY 20, for example, the LDE 
received $84,200 to conduct administrative functions on behalf 
of the SSD; however, amounts varied by fiscal year based on 
services provided. LDE reports it will not require additional 
funding to replace these lost revenues. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed revisions will not result in costs and/or 
benefits to directly affected persons, small businesses, or non-
governmental groups. 
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed revisions will not have an effect on 
competition and employment. 

 
Beth Scioneaux Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Superintendent Staff Director 
2112#038 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

 
NOTICE OF INTENT 

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education 

Bulletin 111The Louisiana School, District, and State 
Accountability System—Interests and Opportunities Index 

(LAC 28:XI.801) 

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq., and R.S. 17:6(A)(10), the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education proposes to amend 
LAC 28:XI, Accountability/Testing, Subpart 1, Bulletin 
111―The Louisiana School, District, and State 
Accountability System. The aforementioned revisions 
provide a menu approach for the Interests and Opportunities 
index calculation. The 2021-2022 school year will serve as a 
learning year in which school districts adjust to the use of 
domains and indicators for the interests and opportunities 
index calculation. 

Title 28 
EDUCATION 

Part XI.  Accountability/Testing 
Subpart 1. Bulletin 111―The Louisiana School, 

District, and State Accountability System 
Chapter 8. Interests and Opportunities Index 

Calculations 
§801. Interests and Opportunities Index Components 

A. … 
B. For the 2019-2020 baseline school year, 2020-2021 

school year, and 2021-2022 school year, the interests and 
opportunities index for K-8 schools will be based in equal 
parts on survey completion and course enrollment. 

* * * 
C. ... 
D. Beginning with the 2022-2023 school year (2023 

SPS), K-8 schools and high schools will select from a list of 
approved domains and associated indicators that will serve 
as the basis for the interests and opportunities index 
calculation. 

1. Domains are defined as a broad grouping of 
offerings related to student interests. Beginning with the 
2022-2023 school year (2023 SPS), the following domains 
shall be applicable to the interests and opportunities index 
calculation: 

a. the arts; 
b. extracurricular activities; 
c. STEM (science, technology, engineering, and 

math); and 
d. world languages. 

2. Indicators are defined as specific measures that 
capture the extent to which a school is advancing student 
interests and opportunities. For purposes of the interests and 
opportunities index, K-8 schools and high schools shall 

select four total indicators. These indicators shall be 
associated with at least two different domains. 

3. The 2021-2022 school year (2022 SPS) will be a 
designated learning year as local education agencies adjust 
to the interests and opportunities index criteria outlined in 
this Subsection.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 and 17:10.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 45:1450 (October 2019), 
amended LR 46:1372 (October 2020), LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 953 and 974 of title 49 of the 

Louisiana Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a 
Family Impact Statement on rules proposed for adoption, 
repeal, or amendment. All Family Impact Statements will be 
kept on file in the state board office which has adopted, 
amended, or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 
provisions of the law relating to public records. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the stability of the 
family? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect the authority and 
rights of parents regarding the education and supervision of 
their children? No. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect the functioning of the 
family? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect family earnings and 
family budget? No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect the behavior and 
personal responsibility of children? No. 

6. Is the family or a local government able to perform 
the function as contained in the proposed Rule? Yes. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 973 of title 49 of the Louisiana 

Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a Poverty Impact 
Statement on rules proposed for adoption, amendment, or 
repeal. All Poverty Impact Statements will be in writing and 
kept on file in the state agency which has adopted, amended, 
or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 
provisions of the law relating to public records. For the 
purposes of this section, the word “poverty” means living at 
or below 100 percent of the federal poverty line. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the household 
income, assets, and financial authority? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect early childhood 
development and preschool through postsecondary education 
development? Yes. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect employment and 
workforce development? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect taxes and tax credits? 
No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect child and dependent 
care, housing, health care, nutrition, transportation, and 
utilities assistance? No. 

Small Business Statement 
The impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses as 

defined in R.S. 49:965.6, the Regulatory Flexibility Act, has 
been considered. It is estimated that the proposed action is 
not expected to have a significant adverse impact on small 
businesses. The agency, consistent with health, safety, 
environmental, and economic welfare factors has considered 
and, where possible, utilized regulatory methods in the
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drafting of the proposed Rule that will accomplish the 
objectives of applicable statutes while minimizing the 
adverse impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there 
should be no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the staffing level requirements or qualifications 
required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the cost to the providers to provide the same level 
of service; or 

3. the ability of the provider to provide the same level 
of service. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments via the 

U.S. Mail until noon, January 10, 2022, to Shan N. Davis, 
Executive Director, Board of Elementary and Secondary 
Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 
70804-9064. Written comments may also be hand delivered 
to Shan Davis, Executive Director, Board of Elementary and 
Secondary Education, Suite 5-190, 1201 North Third Street, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802 and must be date stamped by the 
BESE office on the date received. Public comments must be 
dated and include the original signature of the person 
submitting the comments. 

 
Shan N. Davis 
Executive Director 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Bulletin 111The Louisiana School, 

District, and State Accountability System 
Interests and Opportunities Index 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
The proposed revisions will have no impact for the 2021-22 

school year which shall serve to establish a baseline for future 
reporting. There may be future impacts to the extent that the 
interests and opportunities indicator incentivizes schools to 
expand course offerings in order to improve their School 
Performance Scores (SPS). Schools may incur costs to offer a 
greater variety of courses and extracurricular activities; 
however, because this index is only worth 5% of the overall 
SPS, and because schools will be able to select from a wide 
variety of indicators on which to be scored, any increase in 
costs is unlikely to be significant. There may be an increased 
workload for school administrators to annually complete the 
new interests and opportunities index surveys, as well as for the 
Department of Education (LDE) staff to finalize the domains 
and indicators utilized in the index; however, this increased 
workload is not expected to be significant. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed revisions will not have an effect on revenue 
collections of state or local governmental units. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed revisions will not result in costs and/or 
benefits to directly affected small businesses or non-
governmental groups. 

Students in LA may realize benefits if annual completion 
and usage of the Interests and Opportunities Index results in an 
expansion of course offerings targeted at training underserved 
career skills that more closely match a student’s interests or 
aptitudes. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed revisions will not have an effect on 
competition and employment. 

 
Beth Scioneaux Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Superintendent Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2110#038 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education 

Bulletin 130―Evaluation and Assessment of Personnel 
(LAC 28:CXLVII.105, 301, and 323) 

Editor's Note: This Notice of Intent is being reprinted because 
of an error upon submission. The original Notice of Intent can 
be viewed in its entirety on pages 1674-1676 of the November 
20, 2021 Louisiana Register. 

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative 
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education has approved for 
advertisement amendments to Bulletin 130 – Evaluation and 
Assessment of Personnel. The proposed revisions would 
require, for the 2021-2022 academic year, the 50 percent of 
the evaluation that is based on a qualitative measure of 
teacher and administrator performance include one 
announced observation for teachers and administrators. 
However, any teacher or administrator who earns an 
observation rating of Ineffective or Effective: Emerging shall 
be observed a second time. Further, in August 2021, BESE 
approved, as a Notice of Intent, revisions to Bulletin 130 in 
response to Act 275 of the 2021 Regular Legislative Session. 
Revisions update terminology to refer to “school guidance 
counselors” as “school counselors.” The same update is 
being made to §323. Job Descriptions. 

Title 28 
EDUCATION 

Part CXLVII.  Bulletin 130—Regulations for the 
Evaluation and Assessment of School Personnel 

Chapter 1. Overview 
§105. Framework for LEA Personnel Evaluation 

Programs 
[Formerly §109] 

A. - B.2. … 
3. Observation/Data Collection Process. The evaluator 

or evaluators of each teacher and administrator shall conduct 
observations of teacher and administrator practice sufficient 
to gain a complete picture of performance and impart 
individualized feedback each year.  

a. for the 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 academic years 
only, this shall include one announced observation for 
teachers and administrators. 

b. … 
c. following the 2021-2022 academic year, this 

shall include a minimum of two observations per academic 
year and may include more observations, particularly for
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teachers or administrators that are not meeting expectations. 
At least one of these observations shall be announced and 
shall include a pre- and post-observation conference. One of 
the observations may be waived for teachers who have 
earned a rating of highly effective according to the value-
added model in the previous year. Following all 
observations, evaluators shall provide evaluatees with 
feedback, including areas for commendation as well as areas 
for improvement. Additional evidence, such as data from 
periodic visits to the school and/or classroom as well as 
written materials or artifacts, may be used to inform 
evaluation. 

B.4. - B.5. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), R.S. 17:391.10, R.S. 17:3881-3886, and R.S. 17:3901-
3904, R.S. 17:3997, and R.S. 17:10.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 36:2251 (October 2010), 
amended LR 38:1215 (May 2012), LR 38:2359 (September 2012), 
LR 39:1273 (May 2013), LR 47:354 (March 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 3. Personnel Evaluation 
§301. Overview of Personnel Evaluation 

A. - A.1. .. 
2. For the 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 academic years 

only, the 50 percent of the evaluation that is based on a 
qualitative measure of teacher and administrator 
performance shall include one announced observation for 
teachers and administrators. 

a. … 
b. following the 2021-2022 academic year, the 50 

percent of the evaluation that is based on a qualitative 
measure of teacher and administrator performance shall 
include a minimum of two observations or site visits. This 
portion of the evaluation may include additional evaluative 
evidence, such as walk-through observation data and 
evaluation of written work products. 

B. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), R.S. 17:391.10, R.S. 17:3881-3886, and R.S. 17:3901-
3904, R.S. 17:3997, and R.S. 17:10.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 38:1215 (May 2012), 
amended LR 38:2359 (September 2012), LR 39:1273 (May 2013), 
LR 41:1266 (July 2015), LR 43:2480 (December 2017), LR 47:354 
(March 2021), LR 48: 
§323. Job Descriptions 

[Formerly §339] 
A. The local personnel evaluation plan shall contain a 

copy of the job descriptions currently in use in the LEA. The 
LEA shall establish a competency-based job description for 
every category of teacher and administrator pursuant to its 
evaluation plan. The chart that follows identifies a minimum 
listing of the categories and titles of personnel for which job 
descriptions must be developed. 

 
Personnel 
Category Position or Title 

Administration 1. Superintendent 
2. Assistant Superintendent 
3. Director 
4. Supervisor 
5. Coordinator 
6. Principal 
7. Assistant Principal 
8. Any employee whose position does not require 

Personnel 
Category Position or Title 

certification but does require a minimal education 
attainment of a bachelor's degree from an accredited 
institution of higher learning 
9. Any employee whose position requires certification, 
but whose title is not given in this list 
10. Any employee who holds a major management 
position, but who is not required to have a college degree or 
certification 

Instructional 
Personnel 

1. Teachers of Regular and Sp. Ed. students 
2. Special Projects Teachers 
3. Instructional Coaches and/or Master Teachers 

Support 
Services  

1. School Counselors 
2. Librarians 
3. Therapists 
1. Any employee whose position does not require 
certification but does require a minimal educational 
attainment of a bachelor's degree from an accredited 
institution of higher learning 
2. Any employee whose position requires certification, 
but whose title is not given in this list 
3. Any employee who holds a major management 
position, but who is not required to have a college degree or 
certification 

 
B. - C.8. … 

NOTE: Job descriptions must be reviewed annually. Current 
signatures must be on file at the central office in the single 
official file to document the annual review and/or receipt of 
job descriptions. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:391.10, R.S. 17:3871-3873, R.S. 17:3881-3884, and R.S. 1309-
3904. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 36:2252 (October 2010), 
amended LR 38:1219 (May 2012), LR 38:2361 (September 2012), 
LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 953 and 974 of title 49 of the 

Louisiana Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a 
Family Impact Statement on rules proposed for adoption, 
repeal, or amendment. All Family Impact Statements will be 
kept on file in the state board office which has adopted, 
amended, or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 
provisions of the law relating to public records. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the stability of the 
family? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect the authority and 
rights of parents regarding the education and supervision of 
their children? No. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect the functioning of the 
family? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect family earnings and 
family budget? No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect the behavior and 
personal responsibility of children? No. 

6. Is the family or a local government able to perform 
the function as contained in the proposed Rule? Yes. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 973 of title 49 of the Louisiana 

Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a Poverty Impact 
Statement on rules proposed for adoption, amendment, or 
repeal. All Poverty Impact Statements will be in writing and 
kept on file in the state agency which has adopted, amended, 
or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 
provisions of the law relating to public records. For the 
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purposes of this section, the word “poverty” means living at 
or below 100 percent of the federal poverty line. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the household 
income, assets, and financial authority? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect early childhood 
development and preschool through postsecondary education 
development? Yes. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect employment and 
workforce development? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect taxes and tax credits? 
No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect child and dependent 
care, housing, health care, nutrition, transportation, and 
utilities assistance? No. 

Small Business Analysis 
The impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses as 

defined in R.S. 49:965.6, the Regulatory Flexibility Act, has 
been considered. It is estimated that the proposed action is 
not expected to have a significant adverse impact on small 
businesses. The agency, consistent with health, safety, 
environmental, and economic welfare factors has considered 
and, where possible, utilized regulatory methods in the 
drafting of the proposed Rule that will accomplish the 
objectives of applicable statutes while minimizing the 
adverse impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there 
should be no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the staffing level requirements or qualifications 
required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the cost to the providers to provide the same level 
of service; or 

3. the ability of the provider to provide the same level 
of service. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments via the 

U.S. Mail until noon, December 10, 2021, to Shan N. Davis, 
Executive Director, Board of Elementary and Secondary 
Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 
70804-9064. Written comments may also be hand delivered 
to Shan Davis, Executive Director, Board of Elementary and 
Secondary Education, Suite 5-190, 1201 North Third Street, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802 and must be date stamped by the 
BESE office on the date received. Public comments must be 
dated and include the original signature of the person 
submitting the comments. 

 
Shan N. Davis 
Executive Director 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Bulletin 130―Evaluation and 

Assessment of Personnel 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed revisions could impact expenditures of local 
school districts to the extent teachers or administrators initially 
rated as Ineffective experience improved performance ratings 
through their second observation as a result of additional 

support; however, this is not anticipated to be material. Based 
on the 2018-19 Compass Teacher Results, an estimated 505 
(1%) teachers were rated Ineffective. State law prohibits 
teachers or administrators rated Ineffective from receiving a 
higher salary in the year following the evaluation. If any 
teachers or administrators initially rated Ineffective are able to 
improve their rating to Effective: Emerging, they would 
become eligible for salary increases or supplements in the 
2022-2023 academic year. 

The proposed revisions would require, for the 2021-2022 
academic year, the 50 percent of the evaluation that is based on 
a qualitative measure of teacher and administrator performance 
include one announced observation for teachers and 
administrators. However, any teacher or administrator who 
earns an observation rating of Ineffective or Effective: 
Emerging shall be observed a second time. Further, in August 
2021, BESE approved, as a Notice of Intent, revisions to 
Bulletin 130 in response to Act 275 of the 2021 Regular 
Legislative Session. Revisions update terminology to refer to 
“school guidance counselors” as “school counselors.” 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed revisions will not have an effect on revenue 
collections of state or local governmental units. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

Teachers and administrators initially rated as Ineffective 
may benefit from additional support from school administrators 
that are not required to conduct a second evaluation for certain 
personnel during the 2021-22 academic year. To the extent this 
results in improved performance evaluations, teachers and 
administrators could potentially receive a salary increase in the 
2022-23 academic year. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed revisions will not have an effect on 
competition and employment. 

 
Beth Scioneaux Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Superintendent Staff Director 
2112#039 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education 

Bulletin 746Louisiana Standards for State Certification of 
School Personnel (LAC 28:CXXXI.Chapters 1-25) 

Editor's Note: This Notice of Intent is being reprinted because 
of an error upon submission. The original Notice of Intent can 
be viewed in its entirety on pages 1676-1742 of the November 
20, 2021 Louisiana Register. 

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 17:6(A)(10) and 
the Administrative Procedure Act (APA), R.S. 49:953(B)(1) 
et seq., the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education 
has LAC 28:CXXXI in Bulletin 746—Louisiana Standards 
for State Certification of School Personnel. The proposed 
revisions: adopt new high school and middle school Math 
Praxis exams; remove the requirement that teaching 
experience be in an educator area of certification as a 
condition of advancing a teaching certificate; require teacher 
preparation providers to submit all practitioner license (PL) 
applications; allow the issuance of Temporary Authority to 
Teach (TAT) certifications to applicants who fail to meet 
minimum grade point average requirements, contingent upon 
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the applicant's satisfactory completion of a personal 
interview by the employing school system; allow a “family 
childcare” child development associate (CDA) credential for 
purposes of earning an ancillary Early Childhood Certificate; 
allow uncertified nonpublic school educators to serve as 
mentor teachers; align Child Nutrition Coordinator 
requirements with Federal regulations; align CTTIE 
certificate structure issuance and renewal with standard 
teaching certification; reduce the number of years of 
teaching experience for Educational Leader Certificate Level 
3 (EDL3) and Out-of-State Superintendent (OSS) from 5 
years to 3 years; and provide for technical edits. 

Title 28 
EDUCATION 

Part CXXXI.  Bulletin 746―Louisiana Standards for 
State Certification of School Personnel 

Chapter 1. Introduction 
§101. Purpose 

A. Certification is a licensing process whereby qualified 
professionals become legally authorized to teach or to 
perform designated duties in K-12 schools and early learning 
centers under the jurisdiction of the Board of Elementary 
and Secondary Education (BESE). The certification process 
provides a systematic and nondiscriminatory procedure for 
the credentialing of teachers and other school personnel. 

B. Certification policies and statutes are designed to 
identify and support high quality teachers in all Louisiana 
classrooms; promote higher standards in the teaching 
profession; and provide for growth and development of the 
teaching profession. The Louisiana Department of Education 
(LDE) implements and maintains teacher certification 
procedures as mandated by legislation and BESE policy. 

C. Certification policies are adopted and implemented in 
a manner, and with a timeline, that allows for a smooth 
transition from old to new requirements. Any certification 
change approved by BESE will include specified 
implementation dates. In particular, changes in Praxis exams 
will allow for a 12-month transition period from the date of 
adoption by BESE. Additionally: 

1. if the passing score for a specific PRAXIS exam 
increases, there will be a 12-month period from the date of 
adoption by BESE to the effective date; 

2. if the passing score for a specific PRAXIS exam 
decreases, scores achieved up to 12 months prior to the 
effective date adopted by BESE will be accepted. 

D. When revised certification policy requirements 
necessitate a program change at the college level, a notice 
shall be given to institutions of higher education that have 
teacher preparation programs so that catalogs can be revised 
and incoming freshman can be notified of the changes. 

E. This bulletin will serve as a reference for current state 
policy regarding initial certification and to certification 
endorsement options for individuals seeking to become 
teachers, practicing teachers, personnel from both school 
districts and institutions of higher education, and persons 
requiring certification assistance.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1782 (October 2006), 
amended LR 43:1290 (July 2017), LR 46:17 (January 2020), LR 
48: 

Chapter 3. Initial Teacher Certification 
Subchapter A. Teacher Certification Areas and Required 

Competencies 
§301. Overview 

A. Louisiana Revised Statute 17:7 provides for the 
duties, functions, and responsibilities of the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education (BESE). Specifically, 
17:7(6)(a)(i) states that BESE shall prescribe qualifications 
and provide for certification of teachers in accordance with 
applicable law, and that such qualifications and requirements 
shall ensure that certification shall be a reliable indicator of 
minimum current ability and proficiency of the teacher to 
educate at the grade level and in the subject(s) to which the 
teacher is assigned. 

B. The Louisiana competencies for initial teacher 
certification define what a teacher candidate must know and 
be able to do in order to be eligible for certification upon 
completion of a BESE-approved teacher preparation 
program. The competencies represent the knowledge and 
skills needed for teacher candidates to successfully transition 
to teaching, as determined by content experts, elementary 
and secondary educators, and postsecondary education 
leaders. The competencies establish what teacher candidates 
should be taught; preparation providers and school system 
partners should determine how the competencies should be 
developed through quality practice experiences that include, 
at a minimum, a year-long residency as defined in Bulletin 
996. 

C. When a candidate has successfully completed a state-
approved program that develops and assesses mastery of the 
competencies and has met state testing and grade point 
average certification requirements, the program provider 
recommends the candidate for certification.  

1. The LDE will accept no final grade below a "C" in 
coursework within the approved undergraduate program, 
with the exception of the general education requirements. All 
coursework used for certification purposes must be for 
regular credit and not of a remedial or developmental nature. 

D. Certification Areas and Required Competencies 
 
Certification Areas Required Competencies 

Birth to Kindergarten 

Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E. English Language Arts  
Subchapter F. Mathematics Teacher  
Subchapter G. Early Childhood Teacher  

Early Childhood PK-3 

Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E. English Language Arts  
Subchapter F. Mathematics Teacher  
Subchapter G. Early Childhood Teacher  

Grades 1-5 
Subchapter C. General Competencies 
Subchapter E. English Language Arts Teacher  
Subchapter F. Mathematics Teacher  

Grades 4-8 Certification 
Areas Required Competencies 

English/Language Arts 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E. English Language Arts  

Mathematics 
Subchapter C. General Competencies 
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter F. Mathematics Teacher  

Science 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Science Education  

Social Studies 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Social Studies Education 
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Grades 6-12 
Certification Areas Required Competencies 

Agriculture 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Agriculture Education 

Biology 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Science Education 

Business 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Business Education 

Chemistry 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Science Education 

Chinese 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Foreign Languages Education 

English/Language Arts 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E. English Language Arts Teacher 

Family and Consumer 
Sciences  

Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Family and Consumer Sciences 
Education 

French 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Foreign Languages Education 

General Science 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H,  

German 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Foreign Languages Education 

Mathematics 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter F. Mathematics Teacher  

Physics 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H,  

Social Studies 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H,  

Spanish 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Foreign Languages Education 

Speech 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  

Technology Education 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Technology Education 

Computer Science 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Computer Science Education 

Earth Science  
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Science Education 

Environmental Science  
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Education 

Journalism  
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Journalism Education 

Latin 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Foreign Languages Education 

Marketing  

Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Business and Marketing 
Education 

All-Level K-12 
Certification Areas 

Required Competencies 

Grades K-12 Art  
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Art Education 

Grades K-12 Dance 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Dance Education 

Grades K-12 Foreign 
Languages 

Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Foreign Languages Education 

Grades K-12 Music 
Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Music Education 

Grades K-12 Health and 
Physical Education 

Subchapter C. General Teacher  
Subchapter E, Disciplinary Literacy  
Subchapter H, Health and Physical Education 

Special Education 
Certification Areas 

Required Competencies 

Early Interventionist Birth 
to Five Years 

Subchapter H 

Deaf or Hard of Hearing 
K-12 

Subchapter D, Special Education Teacher  
Subchapter H 

Mild to Moderate 
Disabilities 1-5, 4-8, 6-12 

Subchapter D. Special Education Teacher  

Significant Disabilities 1-
12 

Subchapter D. Special Education Teacher  
Subchapter H 

Visual Impairments/Blind 
K-12 

Subchapter D. Special Education Teacher  
Subchapter H 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1783 (October 2006), 
amended LR 43:1291 (July 2017), LR 46:1374 (October 2020), LR 
48: 
Subchapter B. Testing Required for Certification Areas 
§303. Certification Exams and Scores 

A. A teacher applicant for certification must successfully 
complete the appropriate written or computer-delivered 
assessment identified in this Section prior to issuance of a 
Louisiana educator certification. 

1. Core Academic Skills for Educators. Teacher 
applicants in all content areas must pass all three Praxis core 
academic skills tests for educators. 

a. An ACT composite score of 22 or an SAT 
combined score of 1100 or higher (new SAT) or 1030 or 
higher (pre-March 2016 SAT) may be used in lieu of 
PRAXIS 1 PPST exams or core academic skills for 
educators in reading, writing and math by prospective 
teachers in Louisiana. 

b. Applicants possessing a non-education graduate 
degree from an institution accredited in accordance with 34 
CFR 602 will be exempted from the core skills exam. 

 
Pre-Professional Skills Test 

“Paper or Computer 
Administrations” Test # Score

Effective 
Date 

PPST:R⎯Pre-Professional Skills 
Test: Reading 0710/5710 176 Effective 

7/1/10 
to 

12/31/13 

PPST:W⎯Pre-Professional Skills 
Test: Writing 0720/5720 175 
PST:M⎯Pre-Professional Skills 
Test: Mathematics 0730/5730 175 

 
Core Academic Skills for 

Educators Test # Score
Effective 

Date 
Reading 5712 156 Effective 

1/1/14 to 
12/31/20

20 

Writing 5722 162 
Mathematics 5732 

150 
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Core Academic Skills for 
Educators Test # Score 

Effective 
Date 

Reading 5713 156 
Current-Writing 5723 162 

Mathematics 5733 150 
1NOTE: To differentiate the computer delivered tests, 
Educational Testing Service has placed the number “5” or “6” 
preceding the current test code. The department will accept 
computer delivered passing test scores for licensure 
 

2. Principles of Learning and Teaching (PLT) Exams 
 

Principles of Learning and 
Teaching: Early Childhood 

0621 or 
5621 

157 

Effective 
1/1/12 

Principles of Learning and 
Teaching: K-6 

0622 or 
5622 

160 

Principles of Learning and 
Teaching: 5-9 

0623 or 
5623 

160 

Principles of Learning and 
Teaching: 7-12 

0624 or 
5624 

157 

 
 
B. Content and Pedagogy Requirements 
 

Certification Area Name of Praxis Test 
Content 

Exam Score 

Pedagogy: Principles of Learning and Teaching 
PLT K-6 
(#0622 or 

5622) 

PLT 5-9 
(#0623 or 

5623) 

PLT 7-12 
(#0624 or 

5624) 

Birth to Kindergarten 

Early Childhood Content Knowledge  
(5022/5025 after September 2015) 

Early Childhood Education (5025)  
OR 
Education of Young Children (5024) 
OR 
PreK Education (5531) 

160  
(for 5022) 

156  
(for 5025) 

160 
155 

PLT: Early Childhood 0621 or 5621 (Score 157) 

Early Childhood PK-3 
Elementary Content Knowledge (0014 or 5014) 
prior to 9/1/15 

150 
PLT: Early Childhood 0621 or 5621 (Score 157) 

Early Childhood PK-3 

Effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 
Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (5018) 
OR 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

163 

157 
157 
155 
159 

PLT: Early Childhood 0621 or 5621 (Score 157) 

Mandatory 9/1/17 Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects 
(5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

157 
157 
155 
159 

Grades 1-5 
Elementary Content Knowledge (0014 or 5014) 
prior to 9/1/15 

150 160 
--- --- 

Grades 1-5 

Effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 
Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (5018) 
OR 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

Mandatory 9/1/17 Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects 
(5001) 
● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

163 

157 
157 
155 
159 

157 
157 
155 
159 

160     

Grades 4-8 
Mathematics 

Middle School Mathematics (0069) Prior to 1/1/14 
Middle School Mathematics (5169) Effective 1/1/14 
Effective 1/1/14-8/31/2022 
Middle School Mathematics (5164) 
Effective 9/1/2021 

148 
165 
157 

--- 160 --- 

Grades 4-8 Science 
Middle School Science (0439) Prior to 6/8/14 
Middle School Science (5440) Effective 6/8/14 to 3/31/2022 
Middle School Science (5442) Effective 4/1/2021 

150 
150 
152 

--- 160 --- 

Grades 4-8 Social 
Studies 

Middle School Social Studies (0089 or 5089) 149 --- 160 --- 

Grades 4-8 English/ 
Language Arts 

Middle School English/Language Arts (0049 or 5049) 
Prior to 1/1/14 

Middle School English (5047) Effective 1/1/14 

160 
164 

--- 160 --- 
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C. Certification Areas 
1. Grades 6-12 Certification 
 

Grades 6-12 Certification Areas 
Certification Area Name of PRAXIS Test Score     PLT 7-12 
Agriculture Agriculture (0700) Prior to 6/8/14 510 --- --- 

157 Agriculture (5701) Effective 6/8/14 147     

Algebra I 

Algebra I (5162) Effective 8/14/18 157       

Middle School Mathematics (5169) 
Effective 1/1/14-8/31/2022 
Middle School Mathematics (5164) 
Effective 9/1/2021 
 

165 
157 

      

American Sign Language 
American Sign Language Proficiency Interview 
(ASLPI-0634) 

3+170 World Languages Pedagogy 0841 (Score 158) 

Biology Biology: Content Knowledge (0235 or 5235) 150 --- --- 157 
Business Business Education: Content Knowledge (0101 or 

5101) 
154 --- --- 157 

Chemistry Chemistry: Content Knowledge (0245 or 5245) 151     157 
Chinese Chinese (Mandarin): World Language (5665) 164 PLT7-12 (Score 157) until 6/30/13; 

After 6/30/13 World Languages Pedagogy 0841 
(Score 158) 

English English Language, Literature, and Composition: 
 Content Knowledge (0041 or 5041) 
 Pedagogy (0043) Prior to 1/1/14 
English Language Arts: Content and Analysis 
(5039) Effective 1/1/14 

160 
130 
168 

--- --- 157 

Family and Consumer Sciences  Family and Consumer Sciences (0121 or 5121) Prior 
to 6/8/14 
Family and Consumer Sciences (5122) Effective 
6/8/14 

141 
153 

--- --- 157 

French French: World Language (5174) 157 PLT7-12 (Score 157) until 6/30/13; 
After 6/30/13 World Languages Pedagogy 0841 

(Score 158) 
General Science General Science: Content Knowledge (0435 or 

5435)  
156 --- --- 157 

German German: World  
Language (5183) 

157 PLT7-12 (Score 157) until 6/30/13; 
After 6/30/13 World Languages Pedagogy 0841 

(Score 158) 
Mathematics Mathematics: Content Knowledge (0061 or 5061) 

Effective 6/1/10-12/31/13 
Mathematics: Content Knowledge (5161)  
Effective 1/1/14-8/31/2022 
Mathematics: Content Knowledge (5165) 
Effective 9/1/2021 
 

135 
160 
159 

 

--- --- 157 

Physics Physics: Content Knowledge (0265 or 5265) 141      157 
Social Studies Social Studies: Content and Interpretation (0086 or 

5086) 
*153 --- --- 157 

Spanish Spanish: World Language (5195) 157 PLT7-12 (Score 157) until 6/30/13; 
After 6/30/13 World languages Pedagogy 0841 

(Score 158) 
Speech Speech Communications (0221 or 5221) 146 --- --- 157 

 
Technology Education Technology Education (0051 or 5051) 159 --- --- 157 
Computer Science 
Earth Science  
Environmental Science 
Journalism  
Latin 
Marketing  

At this time, a content area exam is not required for 
certification in Louisiana. 

--- --- --- 157 

* The passing score for tests taken prior to January 1, 2020 is 160. 
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2. All-Level K-12 Certification 
 

All-Level K-12 Certification Areas 
Subject Area Praxis Test Score PLT K-6   PLT 5-9   PLT 7-12 

Grades K-12 Art  Art: Content Knowledge (0134 or 5134) 159 160 
or 

160 or 157 
Grades K-12 Dance None Available** --- 160 160 or 157 
Grades K-12 Foreign 
Languages 

Chinese (Mandarin):World Language (5665) 164 PLT K-6 (Score 160) or PLT 5-9 (Score 160) or 
PL7-12 (Score 157) until 6/30/13; 
After 6/30/13 World Languages Pedagogy 0841 
(Score 158) 

French: World Language (5174) 157   
German: World Language (5183) 157   
Spanish: World Language (5195) 157 
American Sign Language Proficiency Interview 
(ASLPI - 0634) 

3+ 170 

Grades K-12 Music Music: Content Knowledge (0113 or 5113) 151 160 

or 

160 or 157 
Grades K-12 Health 
and Physical 
Education 

Physical Education: Content Knowledge (0091 or 5091), 
Prior to 6/8/14 

146 
160 160 or 

157 

Health and Physical Education (5857), Effective 6/8/14 160   

**At this time, a content area exam is not required for certification in Louisiana 

 
D. Special Education Areas 
 

Area Content Exam Score Pedagogy Requirement Score 
All Special Education Area(s) 

Early 
Interventionist 

Prior to 9/1/15: 
 Elementary Content Knowledge prior to 9/1/15 
(0014 or 5014) 
Effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 
 Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (5018) 
 OR 
 Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts (5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

Mandatory 9/1/17 Elementary Education: Multiple 
Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts (5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

150 
163 
157 
157 
155 
159 
157 
157 
155 
159 

Effective 1/1/12:
Special Education: Core Knowledge and 
Applications 
(0354 or 5354) and 
Principles of Learning and Teaching: Early 
Childhood 
(0621 or 5621 

Effective 1/1/14: 
Special Education: Early Childhood (0691)  

AND 
Principles of Learning and Teaching: Early 
Childhood (0621 or 5621) 

145
157 
159 
157 

Deaf and Hard 
of Hearing 

Prior to 9/1/15: 
Elementary Content Knowledge (0014 or 5014) 

Effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17: 
Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (5018) 

OR 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

Mandatory 9/1/17: 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

150
163 
157 
157 
155 
159 
157 
157 
155 
159 

Effective 11/1/11: 
Special Education: Core Knowledge and 
Applications (0354 or 5354) 

AND 
Education of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students 
(0271) 
Effective 1/1/14: 
Special Education: Core Knowledge and 
Applications (0354 or 5354) 

AND 
Special Education: Education of Deaf and Hard of 
Hearing Students (0272 or 5272) 

145 
160 
145 
160 

Mild to 
Moderate 
Disabilities 

ALL Candidates must pass a content area exam appropriate to 
certification level 1-5, 4-8, 6-12 such as elementary, or core 
subject-specific exams for middle or secondary grades. 

Special Education: Core Knowledge and Mild to 
Moderate Applications (0543 or 5543) 

AND 
PLT specific to grade level (K-6, 5-9, or 7-12) 

153 
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Area Content Exam Score Pedagogy Requirement Score 
Significant 
Disabilities 

Elementary Content Knowledge prior to 9/1/15
(0014 or 5014) 
Effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 
Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (5018) 
 OR  
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

Mandatory 9/1/17 Elementary Education: Multiple 
Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

  

150
163 
157 
157 
155 
159 
157 
157 
155 
159 

Special Education: Core Knowledge and Severe to 
Profound Applications (0545 or 5545) 

153

Visual 
Impairments/ 
Blind 

Elementary Content Knowledge prior to 9/1/15
(0014 or 5014) 
Effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 
Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (5018) 
OR 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

Mandatory 9/1/17 Elementary Education: Multiple 
Subjects (5001) 

● Reading/Language Arts(5002) 
● Mathematics (5003) 
● Social Studies (5004) 
● Science (5005) 

150
163 
157 
157 
155 
159 
157 
157 
155 
159 

Special Education: Core Content Knowledge and
Applications (0354 or 5354) Effective 
11/1/11 
Special Education: Core Content Knowledge and 
Applications (0354 or 5354) and Special 
Education: Teaching Students with Visual 
Impairments (0282) Effective 1/1/14  

145
145 
163 

 
 
E. Administrative and Instructional Support Areas 
 

Certification 
Area Name of Test Area Test Score

Educational 
Leader—Level 1  

School Leaders Licensure Assessment 
(1011 or 6011) 

166 
(Effective 

until 7/31/20) 

School Leaders Licensure 
Assessment (6990)  

151 
(Effective 

9/1/19) 

Louisiana Leadership Assessment 
Series 
 

 “Demonstrated” 
(for at least 9 
assessments 
within the 

series) 
Effective 
April 1, 2020 

Educational 
Leader—Level 3 

School Superintendent Assessment 
(6021) 

160  
(Effective until 

7/31/20) 
School Superintendent Assessment 
(6991) 

162 
Current-  

School Counselor 
K-12 

Professional School Counselor (0421 
or 5421) 156 

School Librarian 
Library Media Specialist (0311 or 
5311) 136 

 
F. Reading Exams 
 

Name of Test Area Test Score

Teaching Reading Exam (0204 or 5204) 
Effective 9/1/2011 – 7/31/2020 157 
Teaching Reading Exam (0206 or 5206) 
Effective 9/1/2019 156 

 

1. Praxis scores, for certification purposes, must be 
received by the LDE via one of the following ways: 

a. the electronic ETS Praxis score report forwarded 
directly from ETS; or 

b. the original Praxis score report issued by ETS 
submitted with the certification application. 

G. Mentor Teacher and Content Leader. The mentor 
teacher certificate and the content leader certificate may be 
earned by passing the applicable Louisiana assessment 
series. 

 
Certification 

Area Name of Test Area Test Score 

Mentor Teacher

Louisiana Mentor Teacher 
Assessment Series—Elementary 

2  
coaching- related 

components 
Louisiana Mentor Teacher 
Assessment Series—Secondary 
ELA 

2  
coaching- related 

components
Louisiana Mentor Teacher 
Assessment Series—Secondary 
Math 

2  
coaching- related 

components 
Louisiana Mentor Teacher 
Assessment Series—Universal 

2  
coaching- related 

components 

Content Leader 

Louisiana Content Leader 
Assessment Series 

4 

Intervention Content Leader 
Assessment Series 

3 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1833 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:485 and 488 (March 2010), LR 36:2265 (October 
2010), LR 37:551 (February 2011), repromulgated LR 37:556 
(February 2011), amended LR 37:3210 (November 2011), LR 
39:1461 (June 2013), LR 40:277 (February 2014), LR 40:1680 
(September 2014), LR 41:645 (April 2015), LR 41:916 (May 
2015), LR 42:233 (February 2016), LR 43:1292 (July 2017), LR 
44:264 (February 2018), LR 44:1999 (November 2018), LR 
45:228, 230 (February 2019), repromulgated LR 45:403 (March 
2019), amended LR 45:1458 (October 2019), LR 46:325 (March 
2020), LR 46:557 (April 2020), LR 46:1374 (October 2020), LR 
47:453 (April 2021), repromulgated LR 47:574 (May 2021), 
amended LR 48:  
§305. Minimum Requirements for Approved Regular 

Education Programs for Birth to Kindergarten 
A. For certification as a teacher of birth to kindergarten 

children in the state of Louisiana, the focus is on birth to 
kindergarten education.  

1. General Education―39 semester credit hours. 
Requirements provide the birth to kindergarten teacher with 
basic essential knowledge and skills. 

 
English 12 semester hours 
Mathematics 6 semester hours 
Sciences 9 semester hours 
Social studies 9 semester hours 
Arts 3 semester hours 

 
2. Focus Area―Birth to Kindergarten―30 semester 

credit hours. Requirements provide the prospective birth to 
kindergarten teacher with a strong foundation pertaining to 
the growth and development of young children. All courses 
are to be aligned to state and national standards for birth to 
kindergarten. 

 
Birth to kindergarten content knowledge and 
instruction identified by the State as being 
required for an Early Childhood/Ancillary 
Certificate  

9 semester credit hours 

Infant/Toddler and Preschool/Kindergarten 
Development 

6 semester credit hours 

Infant/Toddler and Preschool/Kindergarten 
Methodology 

6 semester credit hours 

Language and Literacy Development 3 semester credit hours 
Family Systems and Practicum 6 semester credit hours 

 
3. Knowledge of the Learner and Learning 

Environment―9 semester credit hours. Requirements 
provide the prospective birth to kindergarten teacher with a 
fundamental understanding of the birth to kindergarten 
learner and the teaching and learning process. Coursework 
should address the needs of the regular and the exceptional 
child, as follows: 

a. educational psychology; 
b. assessment of young children; 
c. behavior management; 
d. diverse/multicultural education. 

4. Methodology and Teaching—15 semester hours. 
Requirements provide the prospective birth to kindergarten 
teacher with fundamental pedagogical skills. 

 

Teaching methodology 6 semester hours 
Advanced Language Development and Literacy 6 semester hours 
Professional Teaching Residency and Seminar I 
and Professional Teaching Residency and 
Seminar II 24 semester hours 
Flexible hours for the university's use 6 semester hours 
Total required hours in the program 120 semester hours 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), and R.S. 17:407.81. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 

Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 41:916 (May 2015), 
amended LR 48: 
Subchapter C. General Teacher Competencies 
§307. Introduction 

A. The following teacher preparation competencies 
apply to all content areas and grade levels for which a 
teacher candidate may be certified to teach. 

B. The competencies identify essential knowledge and 
skills that align with current expectations for practicing 
teachers, including but not limited to what a teacher 
candidate must know and be able to do in order to: 

1. communicate and collaborate with students, 
colleagues, families, and community members to support 
students’ learning and development; and 

2. design and deliver effective instruction to all 
students, including students with exceptionalities and 
students in need of academic and non-academic intervention 
in a regular education setting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1296 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§309. General Competencies 

A. The teacher candidate demonstrates, at an effective 
level, the Louisiana components of effective teaching as 
defined in Bulletin 130 and the compass teacher rubric or 
local personnel evaluation, as applicable. 

B. The teacher candidate demonstrates mastery of the 
content knowledge and skills and content pedagogy needed 
to teach the current academic standards as defined in BESE 
policy. 

C. The teacher candidate uses evidence to continually 
evaluate practice, particularly the effects of choices and 
actions on students and adapts practice to meet the needs of 
each student.  

1. The teacher candidate observes and reflects on 
student responses to instruction to identify areas of need and 
make adjustments to practice.  

2. The teacher candidate gathers, synthesizes, and 
analyzes a variety of data from a variety of sources to adapt 
instructional practices and other professional behaviors to 
better meet student needs. 

3. The teacher candidate uses structured input and 
feedback from a variety of sources such as colleagues, 
mentor teachers, school leaders, and preparation faculty to 
adjust instructional practice and professional behaviors to 
better meet student needs.  
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D. The teacher candidate elicits and uses information 
about students and experiences from families and 
communities to support student development and learning 
and adjust instruction and the learning environment. 

E. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of state and 
federal laws related to student rights and teacher 
responsibilities for appropriate education for students with 
and without exceptionalities, parents, teachers, and other 
professionals in making instructional decisions and 
communicating with colleagues and families such as laws 
and policies governing student privacy, special education, 
and limited English proficient education, including but not 
limited to Bulletin 1508, Bulletin 1530, Bulletin 1706, and 
Bulletin 1903. 

F. The teacher candidate differentiates instruction, 
behavior management techniques, and the learning 
environment in response to individual student differences in 
cognitive, socio-emotional, language, and physical 
development. 

G. The teacher candidate develops and applies 
instructional supports and plans for an individualized 
education plan (IEP) or individualized accommodation plan 
(IAP) to allow a student with exceptionalities 
developmentally appropriate access to age- or grade-level 
instruction, individually and in collaboration with 
colleagues. 

H. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of various 
types of assessments and the purposes, strengths, and 
limitations to select, adapt, and modify assessments to 
accommodate the abilities and needs of students with 
exceptionalities. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1296 (July 2017). 
Subchapter D. Special Education Teacher Competencies 
§311. Introduction 

A. The competencies identify the fundamental 
knowledge and skills that should be developed and assessed 
in teacher candidates who are pursuing certification that 
includes eligibility to teach special education in Louisiana. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1297 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§313. Learning Environments  

A. The teacher candidate uses positive motivational and 
instructional interventions to teach students with 
exceptionalities how to adapt to different environments.  

B. The teacher candidate sets expectations for personal 
and social behavior of students with exceptionalities in 
various settings such as the classroom, library, cafeteria, 
gymnasium, and/or job site and incorporates the 
expectations into effective instructional routines, lesson 
plans, IEP goals, and objectives. 

1. The teacher candidate provides positive visual, 
physical, and/or motivational support to individual students 
for integration into various settings. 

C. The teacher candidate designs and adapts learning 
environments for diverse student populations that facilitate 
active participation in individual and group activities.  

D. The teacher candidate modifies the learning 
environment, including the physical arrangement, student 
grouping, instructional intensity, pacing, and embedded 
assistive technology supports, to proactively manage student 
behaviors and unique learning needs.  

1. The teacher candidate uses a variety of non-
aversive techniques to control targeted behavior and 
maintain attention of students with exceptionalities. 

2. The teacher candidate uses assessment data to 
select appropriate environmental accommodations and 
modifications to address deficits in student behaviors and 
learning needs.  

E. The teacher candidate intervenes safely and 
appropriately when students with exceptionalities are in 
crisis.  

F. The teacher candidate designs and implements 
positive interventions to develop and strengthen on 
task/desirable behaviors. 

G. The teacher candidate plans and implements 
individualized reinforcement systems and environmental 
modifications at levels equal to the intensity of student 
behavior and function. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1297 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§315. Curriculum 

A. The teacher candidate makes the general curricula 
accessible to students with exceptionalities by implementing 
instruction that is inclusive of appropriate accommodations 
and modifications to the general curricula as outlined in an 
IEP.  

B. The teacher candidate develops and implements 
comprehensive, longitudinal individualized programs, and 
IEPs in collaboration with team members, the individual, 
and family.  

1. The teacher candidate addresses the needs of 
students with exceptionalities that extend beyond the general 
education curriculum within IEPs and through instruction 
across various educational settings and contexts.  

C. The teacher candidate uses augmentative and 
alternative communication systems and a variety of assistive 
technologies to support instructional assessment, planning, 
and delivery for students with exceptionalities. 

1. The teacher candidate selects, designs, and uses 
high- and low-technology materials and resources required 
to educate individuals whose exceptionalities interfere with 
communication.  

D. The teacher candidate integrates affective, social, and 
life skills with academic curricula, creating the opportunity 
for students to practice the skills in the context of authentic 
daily routines. 

1. The teacher candidate designs, implements, and 
evaluates instructional programs that enhance social 
participation across environments. 
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E. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of career, 
vocational, and transition programs for students with 
exceptionalities to design and implement instructional 
programs that address independent living and career 
education for individuals. 

1. The teacher candidate uses a variety of community- 
and school-based resources and strategies to successfully 
transition students with exceptionalities into and out of 
school and post-school environments. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1297 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§317. Assessment 

A. The teacher candidate monitors progress of students 
with exceptionalities towards attainment of IEP goals and 
objectives.  

1. The teacher candidate uses knowledge of 
measurement principles and practices to interpret assessment 
results and guide educational decisions for students with 
exceptionalities.  

2. The teacher candidate uses multiple types of 
assessment information in making instructional, eligibility, 
program, and placement decisions for students with 
exceptionalities, including students from culturally and 
linguistically diverse backgrounds. 

3. The teacher candidate uses appropriate technology 
to conduct assessments in keeping with assessment protocols 
and in alignment with student needs. 

B. The teacher candidate identifies and uses assessment 
data to identify the need for interventions and services for 
individuals who are in need of additional academic and/or 
non-academic support, including early identification of 
young individuals who may be at risk for exceptionalities.  

1. The teacher candidate uses data derived from 
functional assessments to develop intervention plans aligned 
to the specific needs of individual students. 

C. The teacher candidate selects, adapts, and modifies 
assessments or assessment strategies to accommodate 
abilities and needs of students with exceptionalities.  

1. The teacher candidate implements procedures for 
assessing and reporting both appropriate and problematic 
social behaviors of students with exceptionalities. 

2. The teacher candidate identifies reliable methods of 
response from students who lack typical communication and 
performance abilities, using supports as needed to 
accommodate individual student needs. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1297 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§319. Instructional Planning 

A. The teacher candidate plans and implements age- and 
ability-appropriate instruction for students with 
exceptionalities that supports progress in the general 
curricula.  

1. The teacher candidate incorporates goals and 
strategies from multiple IEPs in lesson plans.  

2 The teacher candidate uses and adapts instructional 
strategies according to characteristics and needs of students 
with exceptionalities.  

3. The teacher candidate selects and adapts 
instructional materials according to characteristics and needs 
of students with exceptionalities.  

B. The teacher candidate selects and uses a variety of 
assistive technologies within instructional routines to 
promote access to the general curriculum for students with 
exceptionalities. 

C. The teacher candidate modifies the pace of instruction 
and provides organizational cues to meet the instructional 
needs of students with exceptionalities. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1298 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
Subchapter E. English Language Arts and Literacy 

Teacher Competencies 
§321. Introduction 

A. The English language arts and literacy teacher 
preparation competencies identify essential knowledge and 
skills for teacher candidates seeking certification in birth to 
kindergarten, pre-kindergarten-third grade, elementary 
grades 1-5, elementary grades 1-5 integrated to merged, 
English language arts grades 4-8, English language arts 
grades 4-8 integrated to merged, English language arts 6-12, 
and English language arts grades 6-12 integrated to merged. 

B. Content knowledge competencies identify 
foundational knowledge of the English language and 
language development, reading, composition, and oral 
language skills.  

C. Content pedagogy competencies identify teaching 
knowledge and skills that are specific to English Language 
arts instruction that develop the student ability to: 

1. understand and use vocabulary and language, 
including early literacy, such as print awareness, 
phonological skill, word recognition, and incidental reading 
foundational skills to facilitate understanding and 
comprehension of the written word;  

2. understand topics, themes, and ideas to determine 
text meaning; 

3. build understanding about texts using evidence 
through discussion; and  

4. demonstrate understanding of the language, craft, 
topics, themes, and ideas of complex grade-level texts 
through writing using evidence and appropriate grade-level 
conventions, spelling, and structure. 

D. Disciplinary literacy competencies identify what a 
teacher candidate must know and be able to do to teach 
reading and literacy effectively in the context of certification 
areas other than English language arts in areas such as the 
middle grades and secondary science or social studies.  

1. The ELA and literacy competencies are applicable 
to teacher candidates who are pursuing certification for 
grades 4-8 or 6-12 in any content area other than English 
language arts. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1298 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§323. Content Knowledge Competencies 

A. The teacher candidate is able to read and understand 
the language, craft, topics, themes, and ideas of complex 
texts and explain how one is able to read and understand the 
texts.  

1. The teacher candidate reads a wide variety of 
complex texts appropriate for instruction of age or grade-
level reading, writing, speaking and listening, and language 
standards. The variety of texts includes print and non-print 
or digital texts; media texts, including but not limited to, 
songs, videos, podcasts, film, and classic texts and 
contemporary texts. The texts include children’s literature 
that represent a range of world literatures, historical 
traditions, genres, forms, and the experiences of different 
genders, ethnicities, and social classes. 

2. The teacher candidate determines the meaning, 
purpose, and main ideas of complex texts and explains the 
development orally and in writing based on the interaction of 
an author’s craft by using word choice, syntax, use of details 
and illustrations, and figurative language, elements and 
structure such as setting, characterization, development and 
organization, plot, pacing, and evidence, literary effects of 
symbolism and irony, and rhetorical devices. 

3. The teacher candidate explains how vocabulary, 
diction, syntax, and sentence patterns contribute to the 
meaning, complexity, clarity, coherency, fluency, and quality 
of a text. 

4. The teacher candidate selects words in complex 
texts which most contribute to the meaning, are common 
among complex texts, are part of word families, or have 
multiple meanings. 

5. The teacher candidate makes connections among 
texts, including determining and explaining how each text 
challenges, validates, or refines the language, topics, themes, 
and/or ideas of other texts and how modern texts or texts in 
different mediums adapt, enhance, or misrepresent a source 
text. 

6. The teacher candidate assesses the credibility and 
usability of texts by analyzing texts with differing 
viewpoints to determine areas of conflict or possible bias, 
evaluating whether the reasoning is sound and the evidence 
is relevant and sufficient, and determining the advantages 
and disadvantages of different texts and mediums for 
presenting a particular topic or idea. 

7. The teacher candidate recognizes the influence of 
English language and literary history on English language 
arts content. 

B. The teacher candidate demonstrates proficiency with 
written and spoken language when writing about the topics, 
themes, and/or ideas of complex texts.  

1. The teacher candidate creates a range of formal and 
informal, process and on-demand oral, written, and visual 
compositions to include analytic, argumentative, 
explanatory, and narrative text about the language, craft, 
topics, themes, and/or ideas of complex texts, taking into 
consideration the interrelationships among form, audience, 
context, and purpose. 

2. The teacher candidate uses complex texts to locate 
models of writing such as word choice, syntax, sentence

variety and fluency, text structure, and style and uses the 
models to imitate the language, structure, and style into 
personal writing. 

3. The teacher candidate knows and appropriately 
uses the conventions of English language grammar, usage, 
and mechanics in relation to various rhetorical situations and 
to various style guides for composition.  

4. The teacher candidate recognizes and explains the 
historical context of modern English language, including 
recognizing root words, determining word etymologies, and 
analyzing changes in syntax. 

5. The teacher candidate explains the concept of 
dialect, recognize the effect and impact on the meaning and 
development of written and spoken language, and knows 
how to apply the concept in context when appropriate.  

6. The teacher candidate explains the importance of 
language structure, syntactic awareness, and discourse 
awareness in developing reading and writing fluency. 

C. The teacher candidate demonstrates understanding of 
the stages of language, reading, and writing development. 

1. The teacher candidate explains the progression, 
connection, and relationships among the major components 
of early literacy development, including the typical and 
atypical development of skills in the areas of language, 
phonological skill, morphology, orthography, semantics, 
syntax, and discourse; reading, print awareness, decoding, 
fluency, and comprehension; and spelling and writing 
development including pre-literate, early emergent, 
emergent, transitional, and conventional. 

2. The teacher candidate defines, explains, produces, 
and classifies the basic phonetic structure and orthographic 
rules and patterns of the English language, including but not 
limited to phonemes, graphemes, diagraphs, blends, r-control 
vowels, hard and soft consonants, and explains the relation 
to the progression of reading and writing development. 

3. The teacher candidate explains the principles of 
teaching word identification and spelling and gives examples 
illustrating each principle.  

4. The teacher candidate explains the role of fluency 
in typical reading development including word recognition, 
oral reading, silent reading, and comprehension, and as a 
characteristic of certain reading disorders. 

5. The teacher candidate identifies, defines, and 
explains the relationship between environmental, cultural, 
and social factors that contribute to literacy development and 
the difference between delays and characteristics of some 
reading disorders, as determined by academic standards.  

6. The teacher candidate explains and demonstrates 
through oral reading the print concepts young students must 
develop regarding text orientation, directionality, connection 
of print to meaning, return sweep, page sequencing, and 
punctuation. 

7. The teacher candidate explains the stages of the 
development of phonological awareness skills and gives 
examples illustrating each stage of rhyme, syllable, onset-
rime, phoneme segmentation, blending, and substitution. 

8. The teacher candidate demonstrates appropriate 
enunciation in oral demonstrations, especially speech sounds 
when conducting phonemic awareness lessons. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1298 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§325. English Language Arts Content Pedagogy 

Competencies 
A. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of the 

relationships among speaking and listening, language, 
reading, and writing to use writing and speaking and 
listening experiences in conjunction with language and 
reading instruction to enhance student reading and writing 
development. 

1. The teacher candidate for B-K, PK-3, and 1-5 uses 
knowledge of the progression of phonological awareness 
skills to select or design and implement sequenced lessons 
and units that scaffold student development of phonological 
awareness and enhance reading and writing development 
through the use of a variety of intentional, explicit, and 
systematic instructional practices embedded in a range of 
continuous texts. 

2. The teacher candidate for grades 1-5, 4-8, and 6-12 
uses knowledge of the progression of language, reading, and 
writing skills to select or design and implement lesson 
sequences that scaffold and enhance early adolescent and 
adolescent student reading and writing development through 
the use of a variety of intentional, explicit, and systematic 
instructional practices embedded in a range of continuous 
texts for small-group instruction or intervention in addition 
to whole-class instruction with grade-level standards.  

3. The teacher candidate uses knowledge of the 
relationship between phonemes and graphemes to plan 
writing experiences in conjunction with phonological 
instruction to enhance student reading and writing 
development. 

4. The teacher candidate selects and uses various 
strategies to develop student reading fluency, including 
guiding student awareness of syntax and discourse.  

5. The teacher candidate selects or designs and 
implements lessons and unit sequences which provide 
opportunities for all students to read a wide range and 
volume of texts for various purposes of understanding, 
pleasure, and research, and make connections among texts 
based on the language, craft, topics, themes, and/or ideas. 

6. When appropriate and based on age- or grade-level 
standards, the teacher candidate supports student selection of 
texts and assessment of the credibility and usability of texts 
for different purposes. 

7. The teacher candidate schedules and coordinates 
instructional time to make content connections with science, 
social studies, and the arts to ensure students build a wide 
vocabulary and knowledge of the world.  

B. The teacher candidate selects or designs and 
implements instruction that provides opportunities for 
students at various stages of language, reading, and writing 
development to accurately and fluently read, understand, and 
express understanding of a range of complex grade-level 
texts, as determined by age- or grade-level standards.  

1. The teacher candidate selects a volume of 
appropriately complex texts about similar topics, themes, 
and/or ideas that present opportunities for instruction and 
assessment of age- or grade-level standards. 

2. The teacher candidate selects and uses multiple 
academic standards for instruction with selected complex

texts about similar topics, themes, or ideas to identify 
sections for rereading through interactive read aloud, read 
along, pair or group reading, and/or independent reading, 
and creates and sequences questions and tasks. 

3. The teacher candidate anticipates student 
misconceptions or challenges and identifies a variety of 
grade-level appropriate instructional strategies to scaffold 
instruction and provide all students with opportunities to 
read, understand, and express understanding through 
conversations and writing using grade-level appropriate 
language, conventions, spelling, and structure. 

C. The teacher candidate selects or designs and 
implements instructional materials that develops student 
ability to meet the age- or grade-level standards for reading, 
writing, speaking and listening, and language by composing 
a range of oral, written, and visual texts using formal and 
informal, process and on-demand, and different genres for a 
variety of purposes and audiences). 

1. The teacher candidate selects and uses multiple 
academic standards for instruction with selected complex 
texts about similar topics, themes, and ideas to select or 
design composition tasks that explain, analyze, challenge, or 
extend the language, craft, topics, themes, and ideas of the 
texts. 

2. The teacher candidate locates models of writing in 
complex texts to illustrate word choice, syntax, sentence 
variety, fluency, text structure, and style and selects or 
designs and implements instruction that develops student 
ability to use the models to advance language, structure, and 
style in personal writing. 

3. The teacher candidate facilitates classroom 
discussions based on the age- or grade-level standards for 
speaking and listening that allow students to refine thinking 
about the language, craft, topics, themes, and/or ideas in 
complex texts in preparation for writing, when appropriate, 
as indicated by academic standards. 

4. The teacher candidate develops, based on academic 
standards, student ability to create an organizing idea or 
thesis statement, effectively organize and develop a written, 
oral, or visual response, and, when appropriate, develop a 
topic or support an opinion or claim about the language, 
craft, topics, themes, and/or ideas in complex texts using 
relevant evidence. 

5. The teacher candidate provides opportunities 
incorporating technology for students to plan, draft, revise, 
edit, and publish written, oral, visual, and digital texts, 
individually and collaboratively through shared and small-
group writing and peer editing to communicate knowledge, 
ideas, understandings, insights, and experiences.  

6. The teacher candidate anticipates how students may 
use non-standard language orally and in writing and selects 
or designs and implements instruction based on age- or 
grade-level standards to develop student ability to use 
language conventions of grammar, usage, and mechanics 
accurately and strategically in writing for different audiences 
and purposes. 

7. The teacher candidate selects or designs and 
implements tasks for all students, as indicated by academic 
standards for reading, writing, speaking and listening, and 
language that require research of a topic, theme, or idea 
presented in complex texts and communication of findings 
orally and in writing. 
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D. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of language, 
reading, and writing development to select or design and use 
a range of ongoing classroom assessments including 
diagnostic, formal and informal, formative and summative, 
oral, and written which measure students’ ability to read, 
understand, and demonstrate understanding of a range of 
grade-level complex texts to inform and adjust planning and 
instruction.  

1. The teacher candidate selects or designs a range of 
ongoing assessments including formal and informal, 
formative and summative, oral, and written to measure 
student ability to use knowledge of language, print concepts, 
phonological awareness, phonics, and word recognition to 
accurately and fluently read, understand, and express 
understanding of a range of continuous texts. 

2. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of 
reading, writing, and language development to identify 
trends in student reading foundational skills, writing, and 
language development and identify students who are in need 
of additional support with decoding, fluency, vocabulary 
development, speaking and listening, writing, and grammar. 

3. The teacher candidate assesses specific reading 
behaviors often associated with fluency problems such as 
lack of automaticity, substitution, omissions, repetitions, 
inappropriate reading rates, and inaccuracy and recognizes 
atypical developmental patterns, and collaborates with 
colleagues and specialists to plan and implement appropriate 
instructional support(s) that address individual needs without 
replacing regular classroom instruction. 

4. The teacher candidate assesses student written 
expression skills of handwriting for elements of legibility, 
such as letter formation, size and proportion, and spacing, 
and keyboarding for proper technique and style, such as 
adequate rate and accuracy, appropriate spacing, and 
proficiency with word processing programs, identifies 
elements that need improvement, and designs instructional 
supports that support student mastery. 

5. The teacher candidate uses assessment trends to 
make adjustments to instructional plans through re-teaching, 
targeted mini-lessons, individualized or small-group 
remediation, or extension and identifies differentiated 
instructional supports that provide all students with 
opportunities to read, understand, and express understanding 
of complex texts, as determined by age- or grade-level 
standards.  

6. The teacher candidate uses assessment trends to 
form flexible groups of students and select or design and 
implement small-group instruction to improve student ability 
to read independently a range of continuous texts and write 
in response using age- or grade-level appropriate 
conventions, spelling, language, and structure. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1299 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§327. Disciplinary Literacy Competencies  

A. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of the 
theoretical and evidence-based foundations of reading and 
writing processes and specific disciplinary literacy 
expectations as described in academic standards to select or 

design and implement an integrated and comprehensive 
curriculum that develops students’ understanding of content. 

1. The teacher candidate explains the research and 
theory of disciplinary literacy and demonstrates discipline-
specific reading and writing skills. 

2. The teacher candidate explains how disciplinary 
literacy skills are necessary for learning content and 
expressing understanding of content through writing and 
speaking based on the academic standards for certification 
content area. 

3. The teacher candidate selects or designs and 
implements discipline-specific curriculum and instructional 
materials which incorporate technology to support 
instructional goals and objectives for the disciplinary literacy 
demands of the certification content area and differentiates 
the materials for the range of literacy needs of adolescent 
readers. 

4. The teacher candidate selects, assesses the accuracy 
and credibility of, and uses a range and volume of print, 
digital, visual, and oral discipline-specific texts including 
primary and secondary sources in social studies or current 
research, informational journals, experimental data, and 
results in science as instructional tools. 

B. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of 
disciplinary literacy to select and use appropriate and varied 
instructional approaches to build all student ability to 
understand and express understanding of discipline specific 
content through reading, writing, speaking, and language. 

1. The teacher candidate provides opportunities for 
students to learn and use vocabulary and language specific to 
the certification content area, practice discipline-specific 
reading and writing strategies, and gain and express 
understanding of content by exploring key questions through 
grade-level print, digital, visual, and oral discipline specific 
texts.  

C. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of 
disciplinary literacy to select or design and use a range of 
ongoing classroom assessments for diagnostic, formal and 
informal, formative and summative, oral and written use 
which measure student mastery of grade-level standards in 
order to inform and adjust planning and instruction.  

1. The teacher candidate assesses student ability to 
understand and use discipline-specific vocabulary and 
language, gain knowledge and understanding of content 
through grade-level, discipline-specific texts, and express 
knowledge and understanding through speaking and writing. 

2. The teacher candidate uses trends in assessment 
results to plan lessons, make adjustments to instruction, and 
provide remediation and enrichment opportunities for 
students. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1301 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
Subchapter F. Mathematics Teacher Competencies 
§329. Introduction 

A. The mathematics teacher preparation competencies 
identify essential knowledge and skills for teacher 
candidates seeking certification in birth to kindergarten, pre-
kindergarten-third grade, elementary grades 1-5, elementary
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grades 1-5 integrated to merged, mathematics grades 4-8, 
mathematics grades 4-8 integrated to merged, mathematics 
6-12, and mathematics 6-12 integrated to merged. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1301 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§331. Content Knowledge Competencies 

A. Utilizing the academic standards for mathematics for 
the certification grade band and adjacent grade bands, the 
teacher candidate, at minimum, demonstrates the following 
competencies to plan for instruction, teach, and assess 
student learning: 

1. provides exact, explicit definitions of mathematical 
ideas and concepts using appropriate mathematical 
language; 

2. provides precise, accurate, useful descriptions of 
algorithms and procedures, including descriptions of the 
accuracy of alternative procedures or algorithms; 

3. exhibits an integrated, functional grasp of 
mathematical concepts and procedures; 

4. explains concepts and executes procedures flexibly, 
accurately, efficiently, and appropriately; 

5. models the mathematical dispositions and habits of 
mind described in the practice standards, including precision 
of language, logical thought, reflection, explanation, and 
justification; 

6. recognizes and uses the connections between the 
topics identified in the relevant standards and problems 
arising in real-world applications; and 

7. portrays mathematics as sensible, useful, and 
worthwhile. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1301 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§333. Content Pedagogy Competencies  

A. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of 
mathematical topics and relationships within and across 
mathematical domains to identify key mathematical ideas 
and select or design mathematically sound lesson sequences 
and units of study that develop student conceptual 
understanding, procedural skill and fluency, and ability to 
solve real-world and mathematical problems. 

1. The teacher candidate appropriately sequences 
content for instruction within a lesson or unit of study and 
plans appropriate scaffolding to provide opportunities for 
students to access and master grade-level standards. 

2. The teacher candidate anticipates student 
misconceptions which may arise during a lesson or unit of 
study, identifies key points in the lesson or unit to check for 
misconceptions, and identifies appropriate instructional 
strategies to respond to misconceptions, including but not 
limited to questioning, whole group discussion, problem 
sets, instructional tools, and representations that make the 
mathematics of the lesson explicit.  

3. The teacher candidate selects or designs standards-
based tasks that use varied strategies, including but not 
limited to real-life applications, manipulatives, models, and 

diagrams/pictures that present opportunities for instruction 
and assessment. 

4. The teacher candidate selects or designs practice 
sets that include scaffolding and differentiation of 
mathematical content to provide opportunities for students to 
develop and demonstrate mastery.  

5. The teacher candidate identifies appropriate student 
groupings, such as pairs or small groups, to develop student 
conceptual understanding, skill, and fluency with 
mathematical content as well as independent mathematical 
thinking. 

B. The teacher candidate applies understanding of 
student mathematical language development to provide 
regular opportunities during instruction for students to 
explain understanding both in writing and orally through 
classroom conversations. 

1. The teacher candidate explains the connection 
between informal language to precise mathematical 
language to develop student ability to use precise 
mathematical language in explanations and discussions. 

C. The teacher candidate applies understanding of the 
intersection of mathematical content and mathematical 
practices to provide regular, repeated opportunities for 
students to exhibit the math practices while engaging with 
the mathematical content of the lesson, including but not 
limited to the following: 

1. using appropriate prompting and questioning that 
allows students to refine mathematical thinking and build 
upon understanding of the mathematical content of the 
lesson; 

2. posing challenging problems that offer 
opportunities for productive struggle and for encouraging 
reasoning, problem solving, and perseverance in solving 
problems through initial difficulty; 

3. facilitating student conversations in which students 
are encouraged to discuss each other’s thinking in order to 
clarify or improve mathematical understanding;  

4. providing opportunities for students to choose and 
use appropriate tools when solving a problem; and 

5. prompting students to explain and justify work and 
providing feedback that guides students to produce revised 
explanations and justifications. 

D. The teacher candidate applies knowledge of 
mathematical topics and relationships within and across 
mathematical domains to select or design and use a range of 
ongoing classroom assessments, including but not limited to 
diagnostic, formal and informal, formative and summative, 
oral and written, which determine student mastery of grade-
level standards in order to inform and adjust planning and 
instruction.  

1. The teacher candidate identifies errors, gaps, and 
inconsistencies in student knowledge, skills, and 
mathematical reasoning to remediate or scaffold student 
learning during lesson implementation, using, but not limited 
to, the following strategies:  

a. oral and written explanations of the elements and 
structures of mathematics and the meaning of procedures, 
analogies, and real life experiences; 

b. manipulatives, models, and pictures or diagrams; 
and 

c. problem sets. 
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2. The teacher candidate uses trends in assessment 
results to plan lesson structure and sequence, instructional 
strategies, remediation, and enrichment opportunities for 
students. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1302 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
Subchapter G. Early Childhood Teacher Competencies 
§335. Introduction 

A. The early childhood teacher preparation competencies 
identify essential knowledge and skills for teacher 
candidates seeking early childhood ancillary certification 
and certification in birth to kindergarten. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1302 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§337. Early Childhood Pedagogy Competencies  

A. The teacher candidate designs instructional learning 
outcomes written in terms of what children will learn rather 
than do and includes indicators from applicable Louisiana 
birth to five early learning development standards (ELDS) 
domains, and are appropriate for diverse learners such as 
special education and ESL students. 

B. The teacher candidate provides emotional and 
behavioral support to children as indicated by the following:  

1. creating a positive environment that supports 
emotional connections between children and adults and 
between children and peers; 

2. exhibiting an awareness and sensitivity to the 
emotional and learning needs of children; 

3. allowing opportunities for exploration while 
providing comfort, reassurance, and encouragement; and 

4. placing emphasis on the perspectives, interests, 
motivations, and points of view of the children. 

C. The teacher candidate manages classroom 
organization to support child development as indicated by 
the following: 

1. setting clear, age-appropriate expectations for child 
behavior; 

2. supporting positive behavior by using effective 
methods, including but not limited to highlighting positive 
behaviors and redirecting misbehaviors; 

3. promoting the ability of children to self-regulate 
behavior, including but not limited to using a proactive 
approach and planning to minimize disruptions;  

4. managing instructional and learning time and 
routines so children have maximum opportunities to be 
engaged in learning activities; 

5. maximizing the interest and engagement by being 
actively involved in the learning process; and  

6. using a variety of materials and modalities to gain 
the interest and participation in activities. 

D. The teacher candidate provides engaged instructional 
support for learning as indicated by the following: 

1. using interactions and discussions to promote 
higher-order thinking skills and cognition; 

2. focusing on promoting understanding rather than on 
rote instruction or memorization;  

3. providing feedback that expands learning and 
understanding;  

4. scaffolding learning to provide supportive guidance 
so that children can to achieve competencies and skills 
independently; 

5. providing opportunities for conversations for the 
purpose of promoting opportunities for language use; 

6. utilizing open-ended questioning techniques to 
allow children to put language together to communicate 
more ideas in increasingly complex ways; 

7. modeling language use and forms through repeating 
and extending child responses and through self and parallel 
talk; and 

8. using a variety of words and language forms that 
are new and unique to extend understanding of these parts of 
language. 

E. The teacher candidate uses assessment to guide 
planning and understand child levels of growth and 
development as indicated by the following: 

1. conducting observation-based assessments in a 
systematic, ongoing manner throughout daily routines and 
activities; 

2. gathering and using assessment data for the purpose 
of planning instruction, activities, and experiences that 
further promote child development and learning;  

3. reflecting on child assessment data and connections 
to teacher action to make changes to continuously improve 
practice; and  

4. making decisions based on the progress of child 
development with reliability.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1302 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
Subchapter H. Other Certification Area Competencies 
§339. Introduction 

A. The knowledge and skills needed for teacher 
candidates pursuing certification in the following 
certification areas are defined in the following standards.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1303 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§341. Other Special Education Areas 

A. Early Interventionist Birth-Five Years: Council for 
Exceptional Children (CEC) Initial Special Education Early 
Childhood Specialty Set. 

B. Deaf or Hard of Hearing K-12: CEC Initial Special 
Education Deaf and Hard of Hearing Specialty Set. 

C. Visual Impairments/Blind K-12: CEC Initial Special 
Education Blind and Visually Impaired Specialty Set. 

D. Academically Gifted: National Association for Gifted 
Children (NAGC) Teacher Preparation Standards for Gifted. 

E. Significant Disabilities 1-12: CEC Initial Special 
Education Individualized Independence Curriculum 
Specialty Set. 
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1303 (July 2017), 
amended LR 46:1375 (October 2020), amended LR 48: 
§343. Middle Grades 4-8 Education 

A. Science Education: National Science Teachers 
Association (NSTA) Standards for Science Teacher 
Preparation. 

B. Social Studies Education: National Council for the 
Social Studies (NCSS) Standards for the Initial Preparation 
of Social Studies Teachers. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1303 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§345. Secondary Grades 6-12 Education 

A. Agriculture Education: American Association for 
Agriculture (AAAE) National Standards for Teacher 
Education in Agriculture. 

B. Business and Marketing Education: National 
Association for Business Teacher Education Association 
(NABTE) Business Teacher Education Standards. 

C. Computer Science Education: International Society 
for Technology in Education (ISTE) Standards for Computer 
Science Educators. 

D. Family and Consumer Sciences Education: American 
Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (AAFCS) 
Standards.. 

E. Foreign Languages Education: American Council on 
the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL) Program 
Standards for the Preparation of Foreign Language Teachers 

F. Journalism Education: Association (JEA) Standards 
for Journalism Educators. 

G. Science Education: National Science Teachers 
Association (NSTA) Standards for Science Teacher 
Preparation. 

H. Social Studies Education: National Council for the 
Social Studies (NCSS) Standards for the Initial Preparation 
of Social Studies Teachers. 

I. Technology Education: International Society for 
Technology in Education (ISTE) Standards and International 
Technology and Engineering Educators Association 
(ITEEA) Standards. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1303 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
§347. All Levels K-12 Education 

A. Art Education: National Association of Schools of Art 
and Design (NASAD) Standards for Art Teacher 
Preparation. 

B. Dance Education: National Association of Schools of 
Dance (NASD) Standards for Dance Teacher Preparation. 

C. English as a Second Language Education: Teachers of 
English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Standards 
for Teacher Education Programs. 

D. Foreign Languages Education: American Council on 
the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL) Program 
Standards for the Preparation of Foreign Language Teachers. 

E. Health and Physical Education: Society of Health and 
Physical Educators (SHAPE) America Initial Health 
Education Teacher Education Standards and Initial Physical 
Education Teacher Education Standards.  

F. Music Education: National Association of Schools of 
Music (NASM) Standards for Music Teacher Preparation. 

G. Theater Education: National Association of Schools 
of Theatre (NAST) Standards for Theater Teacher 
Preparation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1304 (July 2017), 
amended LR 48: 
Chapter 5. Teaching Credentials, Licenses and 

Certifications 
Subchapter A. Standard Teaching Certificates 
§501. Overview 

A. An individual must have an official teaching 
credential, license, or certificate to provide instructional or 
other designated services in the Louisiana K-12 schools and 
early learning centers. Louisiana issues three categories of 
teaching licenses: Standard, Nonstandard, and Ancillary. The 
first three Subchapters of this Chapter are devoted to these 
categories. A fourth Subchapter presents a policy for Special 
Considerations for Teachers Called to Active Military Duty. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1797 (October 2006), 
amended LR 48: 
§503. Introduction 

A. There are seven types of standard teaching certificates 
issued by the state of Louisiana: 

1. professional Level 1, 2, and 3 certificates;  
2. type C, B, and A certificates;  
3. out-of-state certificate;  
4. world language certificates (WLC);  
5. practitioner 1, 2, and 3 licenses;  
6. extended endorsement license (EEL); and 
7. standard certificates for teachers in non-public 

schools. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1797 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:558 (February 2011), LR 38:1951 (August 2012), 
LR 46:01375 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§505. General Provisions 

A. Non-Practicing Status or Operational Role Status for 
Standard Teaching Certificates 

1. The LDE may grant: 
a. non-practicing status to any teacher who applies 

after ceasing employment as a teacher or leader in a local 
education agency;  
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b. operational role status to any teacher who is 
serving in a role that cannot be evaluated per student growth 
measures. 

2. Non-practicing status will take effect on the last day 
of employment in the local education agency evaluated role, 
as verified by the employing LEA. 

a. If an educator was never employed in a Louisiana 
school system, the program provider may make the request. 

3. Operational role status will take effect on the first 
day of employment in a role that cannot be evaluated per 
student growth measures, as verified by the employing LEA. 

4. Operational role teachers returning to a role that can 
be evaluated per student growth measures must be evaluated 
with student growth measures upon return to that role. 

5. Non-practicing teachers returning to practice and 
operational role teachers returning to a role that can be 
evaluated per student growth measures may apply through a 
local education agency for an extension of the certificate for 
the number of years remaining in the renewal period of the 
certificate. 

6. Final effectiveness ratings earned while in active 
status will be retained during non-practicing status and 
operational role status and applied to any subsequent 
renewal or extension. 

7. The first date an educator can enter into non-
practicing or operational role is August 1, 2012. 

B. Medical Excuse and Exceptions. Exceptions to policy 
will be considered in the case of serious medical condition 
or unavailability of required coursework or exams. When 
serious medical problems of the teacher or immediate family 
exist, a doctor statement is required with a letter of assurance 
from the teacher that the unmet policy requirements will be 
completed within one year of granting the exception. The 
final authority for approval and policy flexibility is at the 
discretion of the LDE. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 46:325 (March 2020), 
amended LR 48: 
§507. Professional Level Certificates 

A. Level 1 is the entry-level professional certificate, 
valid for three years. The level 2 and level 3 certificates are 
valid for five years. 

1. Eligibility Requirements for Level 1 Professional 
Certificate 

a. Louisiana graduate: 
 i. successfully complete a state-approved 
traditional or alternate teacher preparation program: 

(a). for alternate preparation completers, the 
applicant must receive mentoring by a school-based mentor 
teacher in accordance with §553 of this Chapter; 
 ii. have a minimum 2.50 undergraduate grade 
point average (GPA) on a 4.00 scale; 

(a). an applicant who does not meet the GPA 
requirement may be certified if by meeting the following 
requirements in an alternate teacher preparation program: 
 (i). satisfactorily complete a personal 
interview by the program admissions officer; 
 (ii). if the program awards credit hours, the 
applicant shall achieve a minimum grade point average

(GPA) of 3.00 in alternate teacher preparation program 
courses by the end of the first 12 credit hours and 
successfully complete the program; 
 (iii). if the program does not award credit 
hours, the applicant shall demonstrate mastery of 
competencies as required by the program administrator and 
by the school system in which the applicant completes 
required clinical practice; and 
 (iv). satisfactorily complete all program 
requirements as set forth by BESE, including any 
requirements for clinical practice, at graduation; 
 iii. present appropriate scores on the core exams; 
the principles of learning and teaching (PLT) or other 
pedagogy exam(s) required for the area(s) of certification as 
specified in §303 of this Part; and the specialty area 
(content) exam in the certification area in which the teacher 
preparation program was completed or in which the initial 
certificate was;  

(a). See §303 of this Part for exam substitutions; 
and 
 iv. be recommended by a state-approved 
university or private program provider for certification. 

b. Out-of-state graduate: 
 i. possess a minimum of a baccalaureate degree 
from a college or university accredited in accordance with 
34 CFR 602; 

(a). credentials may be submitted to a 
credentialing agency that follows the standards of the 
American Association of Collegiate Registrars and 
Admissions Officers (AACRAO) for evaluation with the 
original course-by-course evaluation including a statement 
verifying the comparability of the baccalaureate degree in 
the field of education; 
 ii. hold a standard out-of-state teaching 
certificate, or if no certificate was issued, a letter from the 
state education agency (SEA) or teacher preparation 
program provider in the state of origin verifying eligibility in 
that state for a certificate in the certification area(s); 
 iii. pass all parts of Praxis exam(s) required for 
Louisiana certification: 

(a). present appropriate scores on the core 
exams, the principles of learning and teaching (PLT) or other 
pedagogy exam required for the area(s) of certification, and 
the specialty area (content) exam in the certification area in 
which the teacher preparation program was completed or in 
which the initial certificate was issued; 

(b). if applicant has obtained National Board 
Certification (NBC) in corresponding areas for which 
certification is being sought as well as certification/licensure 
in the state of origin, the examination required for NBC will 
be accepted to fulfill the testing requirements for 
certification; 
 (i). See §303 of this Part for exam 
substitutions. 
 iv. has completed student teaching, an internship, 
or year(s) of teaching experience as required by the teacher 
preparation program provider; and 
 v. has not been out of teaching in the five years 
immediately preceding first employment or application for a 
Louisiana certificate. A candidate who has not taught in five 
years may be issued a one-year non-renewable (OS1)
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certificate during completion of six semester hours required 
for the issuance of a three-year non-renewable (OS) 
certificate. 
 vi. A candidate who is certified in another state 
can qualify for exclusion from the BESE adopted exam(s) 
required for Louisiana certification under the following 
criteria: 

(a). meet all requirements for Louisiana 
certification except the Praxis exam requirements; have at 
least three years of successful teaching experience in another 
state, as verified by the out-of-state employing authority or 
SEA; and teach on an out-of-state certificate for one year in 
a Louisiana-approved public or an approved nonpublic 
school system; 

(b). the employing authority must verify that the 
teacher has completed one year of successful teaching 
experience in a Louisiana approved public or an approved 
nonpublic school and is recommended for further 
employment; 

(c). the employing authority must request that 
the teacher be granted a valid Louisiana teaching certificate. 

c. Foreign Applicant (OS) Certificate eligibility 
requirements: 
 i. possess a minimum of a baccalaureate degree 
verified by an institution in the United States accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602, or if the institution is located 
in Louisiana, the dean of the College of Education must 
recommend the applicant for certification based upon 
Louisiana requirements and submit the original course-by-
course evaluation including a statement verifying the 
comparability of the baccalaureate degree in the field of 
education, or if the institution is located in another 
state/country, the guidelines prescribed for out-of-state 
applicants must be followed; or 
 ii. credentials may be submitted to a credentialing 
agency that follows the standards of the American 
Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions 
Officers (AACRAO) for evaluation, and the original course-
by-course evaluation must include a statement verifying the 
comparability of the baccalaureate degree in the field of 
education. 

d. Foreign Applicant―Level 1 Certificate eligibility 
requirements: 
 i. possess a minimum of a baccalaureate degree 
verified by an institution in the United States accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602, or if the institution is located 
in Louisiana, the dean of the college of education must 
recommend the applicant for certification based upon 
Louisiana requirements with the original course-by-course 
evaluation including a statement verifying the comparability 
of the baccalaureate degree in the field of education, or if the 
institution is located in another state/country, the guidelines 
prescribed for out-of-state applicants must be followed; or 
 ii. credentials may be submitted by an agency that 
follows the standard of the American Association of 
Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO) 
for evaluation, and the original course-by-course evaluation 
for certification must include a statement verifying the 
comparability of the baccalaureate degree in the field of 
education; and 

 iii. present appropriate scores on the core exams 
for the principles of learning and teaching (PLT) or other 
pedagogy exam required for the area(s) of certification and 
the specialty area (content) exam(s) in the certification 
area(s) in which the teacher preparation program was 
completed or in which the initial certificate was issued. 

(a). See §303 of this Part for exam substitutions. 
B. Level 2 Professional Certificate eligibility 

requirements: 
1. hold or meet eligibility requirements for a level 1 

certificate;  
2. successfully meet the standards of effectiveness for 

three years pursuant to state law and LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130): 

a. all out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 
and 

3. accrue three years of experience in an approved 
educational setting. 

4. If the level 2 certificate is the initial certificate, a 
state-approved teacher preparation program provider must 
submit the request.  

5. If the level 1 certificated teacher qualifies for 
advancement to a level 2 certificate, the request for the 
higher certificate must be submitted directly to the LDE by 
the employing authority. 

C. Level 3 Professional Certificate eligibility 
requirements: 

1. hold or meet eligibility requirements for a level 2 
certificate; 

2. earn a graduate degree from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; and 

3. have five years of experience in an approved 
educational setting. 

a. All out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA. 

4. If the level 3 certificate is initial certificate, a state-
approved teacher preparation program provider must submit 
the request. 

5. If the level 2 certificated teacher qualifies for 
advancement to a level 3 certificate, the request for the 
higher certificate must be submitted directly to the LDE by 
the employing authority. 

D. Renewal/Extension Guidelines for Level 1, Level 2, 
and Level 3 Certificates 

1. Level 1 certificate: 
a. valid for three years initially and may be 

extended thereafter for a period of one year at the request of 
a Louisiana employing authority with extensions of Level 1 
certificates being limited to two such extensions.  

2. Level 2 and level 3 certificates: 
a. valid for five years initially and may be renewed 

thereafter for a period of five years at the request of a 
Louisiana employing authority, with renewal of level 2 and 
level 3 certificates, contingent upon candidates successfully 
meeting the standards of effectiveness for at least three years 
during the five-year initial or renewal period pursuant to 
state law and Bulletin 130. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 48: 
§509. Type C Certificates 

A. Effective July 1, 2002, type C certificates are no 
longer issued for initial certification. The type C certificate is 
valid for three years. Teachers who hold type B and type A 
lifetime certificates will continue to hold these certificates. 
Effective July 1, 2012, type B and type A lifetime certificates 
will no longer be issued to teachers holding type C 
certificates applying for advanced certificates. Teachers 
holding a type C certificate who wish to apply for more 
advanced certification credentials will be granted a level 2 
certificate, upon meeting the standards of effectiveness for at 
least three years, pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902. 

B. Type C Certificate Renewal Guidelines. The type C 
certificate may be renewed for an additional one-year period 
upon the request of the Louisiana employing authority, 
subject to the approval of the LDE. Type C certificates are 
limited to two such extensions. 

C. Type B Certificate—a lifetime certificate for 
continuous service, provided the holder does not allow any 
period of five or more consecutive years of disuse to accrue 
where not a regularly employed teacher for at least one 
semester, or 90 consecutive days, and/or the certificate is not 
revoked by the Board of Elementary and Secondary 
Education (BESE). 

D. Type A Certificate—a lifetime certificate for 
continuous service, provided the holder does not allow any 
period of five or more consecutive years of disuse to accrue 
where not a regularly employed teacher for at least one 
semester, or 90 consecutive days, and/or the certificate is not 
revoked by the BESE. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. hold a type B or B* certificate; 
b. successfully complete the local evaluation plan 

mandated by state law and Bulletin 130; 
c. earn a graduate degree from an institution of 

higher education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
and 

d. have five years of experience in an approved 
educational setting. 
 i. All out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA. 

2. The request for the higher certificate must be 
submitted directly to the LDE by the employing authority. 

E. Process for Reinstating Lapsed Types B and A 
Certificates 

1. A certificate will lapse for disuse if the holder 
allows a period of five consecutive calendar years to pass 
where not a regularly employed teacher for at least one 
semester, or 90 consecutive days. 

2. To reinstate a lapsed certificate, the holder must 
present evidence of earning six semester hours of credit in 
state-approved courses during the five-year period 
immediately preceding the request for reinstatement. 

3. If the holder did not earn six semester hours or 
equivalent, the lapsed certificate may be reactivated upon 
request of the Louisiana employing authority at the level that 
was attained prior to disuse for a period of one year, during 
which time the holder must complete reinstatement 
requirements. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1798 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:559 (February 2011), LR 38:3136 (December 
2012, LR 43:1306 (July 2017), LR 45:1459 (October 2019), LR 
46:1376 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§511. Out-of-State (OS) Certificate 

A. An out-of-state (OS) certificate, valid for a three-year 
period, is not renewable, and is issued to a teacher who has 
completed an out-of-state teacher preparation program and 
either holds or is eligible for a certificate in the state in 
which the program was completed. The teacher is not 
initially eligible for a level 1, 2, or 3 Louisiana certificate but 
meets Louisiana certification requirements with the 
exception of the Praxis/National Teacher Exam 
requirements. OS certification provides a transition period 
that permits the holder to be employed in Louisiana K-12 
schools while completing Louisiana Praxis/NTE 
requirements or meeting Praxis exclusion eligibility 
requirements. For continued employment as a teacher in a 
Louisiana school system after the three-year period has 
elapsed, the OS certificate holder must fulfill guidelines for 
a level 1 or higher-level certificate. 

B. OS Eligibility requirements: 
1. earn a minimum of a baccalaureate degree from a 

college or university accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 
602; 

2. complete a teacher preparation program in another 
state; 

3. hold a standard out-of-state teaching certificate, or 
if no certificate was issued, a letter from the state department 
of education or college of education dean verifying 
eligibility in that state for a certificate in the certification 
area(s); 

4. complete student teaching or internship in a 
certification area, or in lieu of student teaching or internship 
have three years of successful teaching experience in a 
certification area;  

5. if applicant earned a degree five or more years prior 
to the date of application, the educator must have been a 
regularly employed teacher for at least one semester, or 90 
consecutive days, within the five year period immediately 
preceding first employment in Louisiana or application for a 
Louisiana certificate, or if lacking this experience, must earn 
six semester hours of credit in state-approved courses during 
the five year period immediately preceding application, and 
a candidate who has not taught in five years may be issued a 
one-year non-renewable (OS1) certificate while completing 
six semester hours required for the issuance of a three-year 
non-renewable (OS) certificate; and 

6. beginning January 1, 2017, the LDE will issue a 
letter of eligibility for an OS certificate to requesting 
teachers at the request of the Louisiana employing authority. 

C. Advancing from OS to Professional Level 1, 2, or 3 
Certificate 

1. Pass all parts of exam(s) required for Louisiana 
certification identified in §303: 

a. present appropriate scores on the core exams; the 
principles of learning and teaching (PLT) or other pedagogy
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exam required for the area(s) of certification, and the 
specialty area (content) exam in the certification area in 
which the teacher preparation program was completed or in 
which the initial certificate was issued: 
 i. (iii). See §303 of this Part for exam 
substitutions; and 

b. if applicant has obtained national board 
certification (NBC) in corresponding areas for which 
certification is being sought as well as certification/licensure 
in the state of origin, the examination required for NBC will 
be accepted to fulfill the testing requirements for 
certification; 

c. a candidate who is certified in another state can 
qualify for exclusion from the exam(s) required for 
Louisiana certification under the following criteria:  
 i. meet all requirements for Louisiana 
certification except the Praxis exam requirements with at 
least three years of successful teaching experience in another 
state, prior to issuance of the OS, as verified by the out-of-
state employing authority or SEA, and teach on an OS 
certificate for one year in a Louisiana approved public or an 
approved nonpublic school system; 
 ii. the Louisiana employing authority verifies that 
completion of one year of successful teaching experience in 
a Louisiana approved public or an approved nonpublic 
school and has been recommended for further employment; 
and 
 iii. the employing authority requests issuance of a 
valid Louisiana teaching certificate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1799 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:433 (March 2007), LR 34:1611 (August 2008), LR 
35:222 (February 2009), LR 35:894 (May 2009), LR 37:559 
(February 2011), LR 37:882 (March 2011), LR 40:280 (February 
2014), LR 43:1306 (July 2017), LR 45:1459 (October 2019), LR 
46:1376 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§513. World Language Certificate (WLC) PK-12 

A. WLC certificate is valid for six years and may be 
issued to a foreign associate teacher who participates in the 
LDE Foreign Associate Teacher Program, and who teaches 
world language and/or immersion in grades PK-12. 

B. WLC certificate allows the holder to receive the same 
benefits as a regularly certified teacher. 

C. Eligibility guidelines: 
1. minimum of baccalaureate degree in education or 

equivalent preparation in education from a foreign country 
with the status of the degree determined by the LDE, or if 
LDE staff cannot make a degree equivalent determination, 
the candidate credentials must be evaluated by a 
credentialing agency that follows the standards of the 
American Association of Collegiate Registrars and 
Admissions Officers (AACRAO), with the original course-
by-course evaluation for certification submitted directly 
from the evaluating agency on “safe script” paper including 
a course-by-course evaluation; 

2. a teaching certificate in the foreign country for the 
certification area and/or grade level that the candidate will 
teach in Louisiana; 

3. evidence of two years of successful teaching 
experience in the country of origin with all out-of-state 

experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA; and 

4. a native speaker of the language being taught. 
D. Renewal Guidelines. Valid for six years initially and 

may be renewed thereafter for a period of six years at the 
request of a Louisiana employing authority. For renewal of a 
WLC certificate, candidates must successfully meet the 
standards of effectiveness for at least three years during the 
six-year initial or renewal period pursuant to state law and 
Bulletin 130. 

E. Professional Certificate. A professional level 1 
certificate may be issued after successful completion of the 
PRAXIS core academic skills for educators, PRAXIS II 
content area examination(s), and PRAXIS principles of 
learning and teaching: K-6, 5-9, or 7-12. The test of English 
as a foreign language may be used in lieu of the PRAXIS 
core academic skills for educators. For renewal and 
reinstatement guidelines of a level 1 certificate, see in this 
Chapter. 

F. A foreign language teacher in a certified foreign 
language immersion program who cannot be certified or 
issued a license to teach through the board's Foreign 
Associate Teacher Program may be allowed to teach without 
passing the required examination, provided the teacher has at 
least a baccalaureate degree and complies with state laws 
regarding a criminal background check. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1800 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:1618 (August 2007), LR 34:233 (February 2008), 
LR 35:642 (April 2009), LR 36:486 (March 2010), LR 38:1952 
(August 2012), LR 40:280 (February 2014), LR 43:1307 (July 
2017), LR 44:745 (April 2018), LR 44:2133 (December 2018), LR 
45:1459 (October 2019), LR 48: 
§515. Practitioner Licenses 

A. Issuance and Renewals  
1. Practitioner licenses (PL) 1 and 2 may be issued for 

one school year, renewed annually, and held a maximum of 
three years while the holder completes an alternate program. 
Upon completion of the three years of employment on a PL 
certificate, the holder must fulfill guidelines for a level 1 or 
higher-level certificate for continued employment in a 
Louisiana school system. 

2. The practitioner license 3 may be issued for one 
school year, renewed annually, and held a maximum of four 
years while the holder completes an alternate program. Upon 
completion of the four years of employment on a PL 
certificate, the holder must fulfill guidelines for a level 1 or 
higher-level certificate for continued employment in a 
Louisiana school system. 

3. Practitioner Licenses 1-3. Beginning with the 2020-
2021 academic year, in order to obtain the first renewal only 
of a practitioner license 1, 2, or 3 certificate, practitioner 
candidates participating in a residency as a teacher of record, 
must receive mentorship by a school-based mentor teacher 
who may collaborate with other personnel providing 
mentoring support, in accordance with LAC 28:XLV 
(Bulletin 996). 

a. The school-based mentor teacher must be 
credentialed in accordance with §553 or §1369 of this 
Chapter. 
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b. The mentorship must be at least 15 percent, or 5 
hours per week, of the instructional time of the school. 

c. The mentorship must include intensive support, 
including: 
 i. co-teaching; 
 ii. collaborative planning; and 
 iii. observation and feedback sessions. 

4. Eligibility requirements: 
a. minimum of a non-education baccalaureate 

degree from a college or university accredited in accordance 
with 34 CFR 602; 

b. 2.50 or higher undergraduate grade point average 
(GPA) on a 4.00 scale to enter a non-university provider 
program; or a 2.20 or higher undergraduate GPA on a 4.00 
scale to enter a college or university program; or be granted 
conditional admittance into an alternate teacher preparation 
program following a satisfactory personal interview by the 
program admission officer; and 

c. passing scores on core academic skills for 
educators and current Praxis content area exam(s), or if no 
examination has been adopted for Louisiana in the 
certification area, candidates must present a minimum of 30 
semester hours of coursework specific to the content area for 
admission to the program. See §303 of this part for exam 
substitutions. 

d. Special education mild/moderate certification 
candidates must qualify for admission to alternate programs 
by passing a Praxis specialty area exam, and secondary 
education candidates (grades 6-12) must pass a Praxis core 
subject area exam, or if there is no content Praxis exam 
adopted by the State in the specific secondary core subject 
area, candidates must demonstrate content mastery by 
presenting 30 semester credit hours in the core subject area. 

5. The approved teacher preparation program provider 
shall submit the request for the initial practitioner license as 
well as renewals directly to the LDE.  

6. Renewal Requirements. The candidate must remain 
enrolled in the practitioner teacher, certification-only, or 
master’s degree alternate certification program and fulfill a 
minimum of six semester hours of coursework or equivalent 
contact hours per year for PL1, or nine semester hours or 
equivalent contact hours per year for Pl2/3 to the extent that 
required semester hours remain in the program to be 
completed, teaching assignments, and prescribed activities 
identified by the program provider. 

a. Beginning with the 2020-2021 academic year, the 
first renewal only of a PL 1, 2, or 3 will be conducted in 
accordance with §515.A of this Chapter. 

7. For certification purposes, non-university providers 
and colleges or universities will submit signed statements to 
the LDE indicating that the student completing the 
practitioner teacher, certification-only, or master’s degree 
program alternative certification path meets the following 
requirements: 

a. passed all licensure exams required for 
certification pursuant to §503; and 

b. completed all program requirements including 
the residency with a 2.50 or higher GPA for candidates in a 
university program;  

c. if an applicant who does not meet the 
requirement of Subparagraph b of this Paragraph, 
certification may be issued if the following requirements in 
an alternate teacher preparation program are met: 
 i. satisfactory completion a personal interview by 
the program admissions officer; 
 ii. if the program awards credit hours, the 
applicant shall achieve a minimum GPA of 3.00 in alternate 
teacher preparation program courses by the end of the first 
12 credit hours and successfully complete the program; 
 iii. if the program does not award credit hours, the 
applicant shall demonstrate mastery of competencies as 
required by the program administrator and by the school 
system in which the applicant completes required clinical 
practice; and 
 iv. satisfactory completion of all program 
requirements as set forth by BESE, including any 
requirements for clinical practice, at graduation; 

d. demonstrate proficiency in reading and literacy 
competencies through successfully completing the required 
number of credit or contact hours in reading and literacy as 
specified in LAC 28:XLV (Bulletin 996) or passing a 
reading competency assessment noting that the reading 
competency assessment for early childhood PK-3, 
elementary 1-5, and special education candidates is the 
Praxis teaching reading exam, and middle grades 4-8 and 
secondary grades 6-12 will be required to take the required 
reading course credit hours or equivalent contact hours until 
an appropriate reading competency assessment is developed 
and adopted; and 

e. complete prescriptive plans as determined by the 
preparation provider. 

8. The teacher is restricted to the specific grade level 
and content area as designated on the practitioner license as 
outlined in Bulletin 996.  

B. Practitioner License 1 is issued to a candidate who is 
admitted to and enrolled in a state-approved practitioner 
teacher program. Program requirements must be completed 
within the three-year maximum that the license can be held.  

C. Practitioner License 2 is issued to a candidate who is 
admitted to and enrolled in a state-approved certification-
only alternate certification program. Program requirements 
must be completed within the three-year maximum that the 
license can be held. 

D. Practitioner License 3 is issued to a candidate who is 
admitted to and enrolled in a state-approved master's degree 
alternate certification program. Program requirements must 
be completed within the four-year maximum that the license 
can be held. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1800 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:221 (February 2009), LR 38:1952 (August 2012), 
LR 40:280 (February 2014), LR 43:1307 (July 2017), LR 45:1748 
(December 2019), LR 46:326 (March 2020), LR 46:1376 (October 
2020), LR 48: 
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§517. Extended Endorsement License (EEL) 
A. Extended Endorsement License (EEL) is issued for 

one school year, renewable annually, and may be held a 
maximum of three years while the holder pursues 
certification in the content area of the license. 

B. Eligibility Requirements: 
1. the individual holds a valid Louisiana teaching 

certificate of one of the following types: Level 1, Level 2, 
Level 3, Type A, Type B, Type C, OS; 

2. the individual has passed the current content area 
exam(s) appropriate for the content area in which the 
Extended Endorsement License is being requested; and 

3. the individual provides a detailed prescription that 
identifies any additional coursework or exams needed to 
complete the area/level certification endorsement and signed 
by the superintendent and the human resources director of 
the employing local education agency. 

C. Renewal Requirements. Teacher must successfully 
complete a minimum of nine credit hours of coursework per 
year, applicable toward certification in the content area of 
the license. 

1. If fewer than nine hours are required to complete 
the certification, then all of the remaining hours must be 
taken. 

2. If no credit hours remain to be taken, then the 
individual must provide evidence that the required exams 
were taken at a minimum of once per year. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:1339 (July 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§519. Standard Certificates for Teachers in Nonpublic 

Schools 
A. A standard certificate with an asterisk (*) following 

the certificate type is issued to a teacher in a nonpublic 
school. If the teacher enters a public school system in 
Louisiana, the educator will be required to meet the 
standards of effectiveness pursuant to state law and in 
accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII (Bulletin 130) for 
issuance of a level 2 or level 3 teaching certificate. 

B. Level 2* (2-asterisk) Certificate—valid for five years. 
1. Eligibility requirements: 

a. a Louisiana level 1 certificate;  
b. successfully taught for three years;  
c. complete a teacher evaluation program for three 

years at a nonpublic school, with the principal as evaluator 
and the teacher performance rated as satisfactory in the areas 
of planning, management, instruction, and professional 
development. 

2. The request for the level 2* certificate must be 
submitted directly to the LDE by the Louisiana employing 
authority. 

C. Level 3* (3-asterisk) Certificate—valid for five years. 
1. Eligibility requirements: 

a. hold or be eligible to hold a Louisiana level 1, 2 
or 2* certificate; 

b. successfully taught for five years;  
c. graduate degree from college or university 

accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; and  
d. complete a teacher evaluation program for three 

years at a nonpublic school, with the principal as evaluator 

and the teacher performance rated as satisfactory in the areas 
of planning, management, instruction, and professional 
development. 

2. The request for the level 3* certificate must be 
submitted directly to the LDE by the Louisiana employing 
authority. 

3. Renewal Guidelines for Level 2* and Level 3* 
Certificates 

a. A teacher must earn effective ratings per local 
personnel evaluations for at least three years during the five-
year initial or renewal period. 

b. The Louisiana employing authority must request 
renewal of a level 2* or level 3* certificate. 

D. Type B* (B-asterisk) Certificate—a lifetime 
nonpublic school certificate for continuous service, provided 
the holder does not allow any period of 5 or more 
consecutive years of disuse to accrue where not a regularly 
employed teacher for at least 1 semester, or 90 consecutive 
days, and/or certificate is not BESE. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. a Louisiana type B certificate; 
b. successfully taught for three years; and 
c. complete a teacher evaluation program for three 

years at a nonpublic school, with the principal as evaluator 
and the teacher performance rated as satisfactory in the areas 
of planning, management, instruction, and professional 
development. 

2. The request for the type B* certificate must be 
submitted directly to the LDE by the Louisiana employing 
authority. 

3. The type B* certificate is valid for life of 
continuous service in a nonpublic school setting, and if the 
teacher enters a Louisiana public/charter school the 
requirement shall be to complete the local evaluation plan 
mandated by state law and Bulletin 130 regulations.  

E. Type A* (A-asterisk) Certificate is valid for life for 
continuous service in a nonpublic school setting, provided 
the holder does not allow any period of 5 or more 
consecutive years of disuse to accrue where not a regularly 
employed teacher for at least 1 semester, or 90 consecutive 
days, and/or the certificate is not revoked by the BESE. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. a Louisiana type B, or type B* certificate; 
b. successfully taught for five years; 
c. graduate degree from a college or university 

accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; and 
d. complete a teacher evaluation program for three 

years at a nonpublic school, with the principal as evaluator 
and the teacher performance rated as satisfactory in the areas 
of planning, management, instruction, and professional 
development. 

2. The request for the type A* certificate must be 
submitted directly to the LDE by the Louisiana employing 
authority. 

3. The type A* certificate is valid for life of 
continuous service in a nonpublic school setting, and if the 
teacher enters a Louisiana public school the requirement 
shall be to successfully complete the local evaluation plan 
mandated by state law and Bulletin 130. 

F. Reinstating Lapsed Types B* or A* Certificate 
1. If the holder of a type B*, or type A* certificate 

allows a period of five consecutive calendar years to pass in 
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which the educator is not a regularly employed teacher for at 
least one semester, or 90 consecutive days, the certificate 
will lapse for disuse. 

2. To reinstate a lapsed certificate, the holder must 
present evidence that the educator earned six semester hours 
of credit in state-approved courses during the five-year 
period immediately preceding the request for reinstatement. 

3. If the holder did not earn six semester hours or 
equivalent, the lapsed certificate may be reactivated upon 
request of the Louisiana employing authority at the level that 
was attained prior to disuse for a period of one year, during 
which time the holder must complete reinstatement 
requirements. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1801 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:752 (April 2010), LR 37:559 (February 2011), LR 
38:1952 (August 2012), LR 43:1309 (July 2017), LR 46:1377 
(October 2020), LR 48: 
§521. Certification of Personnel in Nonpublic School 

Systems Meeting Nonpublic Standards 
A. As outlined in Bulletin 741 (Nonpublic)—Louisiana 

Handbook for Nonpublic School Administrators, the 
standards listed below are the requirements to meet 
nonpublic certification standards. 

B. Principals 
1. A nonpublic school principal, assistant principal, or 

headmaster must hold a graduate degree in any area from an 
accredited institution or have principalship on the Louisiana 
teaching certificate. The principal is to be a full-time, on-site 
employee and may be a teacher as well as the educational 
administrator of the school. 

2. Assistant principals who do not meet minimum 
qualifications may be retained in a school provided if 
employed in that school during the 1992-93 school year as 
an assistant principal. 

3. A list of the exempted assistant principals is to be 
maintained on file in the LDE. Upon retirement or 
replacement, the assistant principal must be replaced with 
properly qualified personnel under the nonpublic school 
standards. The exempted individuals may not be transferred 
or employed by another school unless the requirements 
stated in the above standard are met. 

C. Instructional Staff. Each member of the instructional 
staff teaching secular subjects, grade levelspre pre-
kindergarten through 12, shall meet one of the following 
three options: 

1. hold a valid Louisiana teaching certificate for the 
courses teaching; 

2. qualify to teach in nonpublic schools by meeting all 
of the following criteria: 

a. have a baccalaureate degree from an institution 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

b. have a college major or the equivalent in the area 
of the teaching assignment, and for teachers in self-
contained classrooms in grades 1 through 8, the major shall 
be in elementary education; and 

c. earn 12 semester hours of Knowledge of the 
Learner and the Learning Environment, with a beginning 
teacher having a three-year period in which to meet the 12-
semester hour requirement that provides the prospective 

teacher with a fundamental understanding of the learner and 
the teaching and learning process through coursework 
addressing the needs of the regular and the exceptional child, 
such as: 
 i. child/adolescent development/psychology; 
 ii. educational psychology; 
 iii. the learner with special needs; 
 iv. classroom organization and management; and 
 v. multicultural education. 

3. Teachers who do not meet the requirements of 
Paragraphs 1 or 2 of this Section may obtain a Nonpublic 
Temporary Teaching Authorization (T) issued by the LDE or 
a diocesan superintendent for schools within the diocesan 
system, which is valid for one year, with renewal based upon 
the teacher completing six semester hours needed to 
complete the requirements of Paragraphs 1 or 2 of this 
Section. 

a. Teachers of grades 1 through 8 without an 
elementary education major shall also work towards a 
practitioner's license through an alternative program as 
outlined in this part and Bulletin 996. 

D. A teacher may teach in areas other than the major 
field for a period of time that is less than one-half of the 
school day provided at least 12 semester hours were earned 
in each such area, with an exception made for teachers in 
trade and industrial education classes who hold a degree 
from an institution accredited in accordance with 34 
CFR602 and have earned 12 semester hours of professional 
education courses. 

1. A graduate of a foreign university or college, 
regardless of the college major, may teach a foreign 
language if that language is his/her native tongue, and the 
teacher must earn 12 semester hours of professional 
education courses within a three year period. 

E. Teachers of the pre-kindergarten class shall be 
certified or qualified in either elementary, kindergarten, or 
pre-kindergarten or have earned 12 hours in child growth 
and development. The 12 hours in child growth and 
development may be earned through the College of 
Education or the Department/School of Family and 
Consumer Sciences. 

F. Teachers of a kindergarten class shall be certified or 
qualified in either elementary or kindergarten or have earned 
12 hours in child growth and development. The 12 hours in 
child growth and development may be earned through the 
College of Education or the Department/School of Family 
and Consumer Sciences. 

G. Staff members teaching religion at the high school 
level (9-12) for Carnegie units must have a minimum of a 
bachelor's degree. Staff members teaching religion that do 
not meet minimum qualifications may be retained in a 
school provided they were employed during the 1995-96 
school year as teachers of religion. 

H. Professional and/or technical personnel such as 
C.P.A.s, doctors, college or university professors, lab 
technicians, and attorneys may teach less than one-half of a 
school day in the area of expertise. 

I. Credentials for graduates of foreign universities or 
colleges must be submitted to the American Association of 
Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO) 
or any agency approved by BESE, for evaluation according 
to the LDE procedures. After reviewing the evaluation, the 
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local administrator shall determine if the applicant is 
qualified to teach according to the requirements of this 
Section, and a copy of the evaluation shall be kept on file in 
the principal's office. 

1. Applicants with foreign credentials seeking state 
certification should follow procedures as outlined by the 
LDE. 

J. Teachers in nonpublic schools seeking state 
certification shall follow the LDE procedure for submission. 

1. Secondary and elementary personnel may teach 
grade levels preK-12 in the qualified areas. 

K. A teacher may be considered qualified without having 
the 12 hours of Knowledge of the Learner and the Learning 
Environment courses contingent upon the following: 

1. the teacher has documented experience at one of the 
following levels: 

a. ten years teaching experience at the collegiate 
level as an assistant professor, associate professor, or full 
professor; or 

b. ten years teaching experience in an approved 
elementary, middle, or secondary school; and 

2. the teacher has the content knowledge 
qualifications required in §521 of this Part; or 

3. the teacher has a graduate degree in the teaching 
area; and 

4. the teacher has taught for a probationary period of 
at least one year with a satisfactory evaluation at the 
employing school.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 48: 
§523. Local Education Agency Appeal 

A. If a teacher evaluation demonstrates that the standards 
for effectiveness, as determined by BESE, have been met, 
using value-added data or other components of the 
evaluation, for three years during the initial certification or 
renewal process, a certificate shall be issued or renewed 
unless the LDE or BESE receives evidence from the LEA 
that justifies discontinuation. 

B. Similarly, if a teacher evaluation demonstrates that the 
standards for effectiveness, as determined by BESE, have 
not been met, using either value-added data or other 
components of the evaluation, for three years during the 
initial certification or renewal process, the LDE shall not 
issue or renew a certificate unless evidence of effectiveness 
is received from the LEA that justifies the issuance of a 
certificate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 and R.S 17:3886. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 41:2129 (October 2015), 
amended LR 48: 
Subchapter B. Nonstandard Teaching Credentials 
§525. Introduction 

A. There are five types of nonstandard teaching 
credentials issued in Louisiana: temporary authority to teach 
(TAT); out-of-field authorization to teach (OFAT); temporary 
employment permit (TEP); nonpublic temporary certificate 
(T); and resident teacher certificate (R). Nonstandard 
credentials are of a temporary nature but may be renewed 
under specified guidelines. 

B. Medical Excuse and Exceptions. Exceptions to policy 
will be considered in the case of serious medical condition 
or unavailability of required coursework or exams. When 
serious medical problems of the teacher or immediate family 
exist, a doctor statement is required with a letter of assurance 
from the teacher that the unmet policy requirements will be 
completed within one year of the exception being granted. 
The final authority for approval and policy flexibility is at 
the discretion of the LDE in accordance with BESE policy. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1803 (October 2006), 
LR 43:1311 (July 2017), LR 48: 
§527. Temporary Authority to Teach (TAT) 

A. Temporary authority to teach (TAT) is issued for one 
calendar year, while the holder pursues alternate certification 
program admission requirements or certification 
requirements. A TAT cannot be issued to teachers who 
previously held a temporary employment permit (TEP) or a 
standard teaching certificate. 

B. Eligibility Requirements 
1. The applicant must teach in a demonstrated area of 

need as evidenced by LEA-level workforce needs. 
2. The applicant must have a baccalaureate or higher 

degree from an institution accredited in accordance with 34 
CFR 602. 

3. The applicant must possess passing scores on the 
core academic skills for educators in reading and writing 
examinations or appropriate scores on the ACT or SAT. 

a. See §303 for exam substitutions. 
4. The applicant must have at least a 2.20 

undergraduate GPA. An applicant who does not meet the 
GPA requirement may be certified upon satisfactorily 
completion of a personal interview by the employing school 
system. 

C. The employing school system must submit the 
application and provide an affidavit signed by the local 
superintendent, or the designee, verifying that good faith 
efforts for recruiting certified personnel have been made, 
including posting all positions for which TATs are issued and 
that there is no regularly certified, competent, and suitable 
person available for the position. 

D. Renewal Requirements 
1. TATs are valid for one year initially and may be 

renewed twice thereafter provided: 
a. the applicant provides evidence that the required 

exam(s) for admission into a teacher preparation program 
has been taken at least twice since the issuance of the TAT; 

b. the applicant provides evidence of meeting the 
standards of effectiveness pursuant to Bulletin 130; 

c. the employing school system submits the 
application on behalf of the applicant and provides an 
affidavit signed by the local superintendent, or the designee, 
verifying that good faith efforts for recruiting certified 
personnel have been made, including posting all positions 
for which TATs are issued; and 

d. there is no regularly certified, competent, and 
suitable person available for the position. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1803 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:2547 (November 2010), LR 40:280 (February 
2014), LR 44:2000 (November 2018), LR 45:1750 (December 
2019), LR 48: 
§529. Out-of-Field Authorization to Teach (OFAT) 

A. Out-of-Field Authorization to Teach (OFAT) is issued 
for one three-year period while the holder pursues 
endorsement or add-on certification requirements. The OFAT 
is limited to two certification areas and is transferable to 
other employing school systems for the remaining validity 
period. If the teacher is actively pursuing certification in the 
field and the LDE has designated the area as an area that 
requires extensive hours for completion, up to two additional 
years of renewal may be granted. Issuance of subsequent 
OFAT requests may be considered once the previous OFAT 
certification area(s) have been added to the holder's standard 
teaching certificate. 

B. Eligibility requirements: 
1. issued to an applicant who holds a valid Louisiana 

out-of-state certificate; 
2. temporary employment permit; or 
3. a type C, type B or B* type A or A*, level 1, level 2 

or 2*, or level 3 or 3* or OS teaching certificate but is 
teaching outside of the certified area(s). 

C. OFAT Stipulations 
1. LEAs must submit the application and provide an 

affidavit signed by the local superintendent, or the designee, 
verifying that good faith efforts for recruiting certified 
personnel have been made, including consulting the Teach 
Louisiana website, and that there is no regularly certified, 
competent, and suitable person available for the position, 
and that the applicant is the best-qualified person for the 
position. 

2. If the teacher is actively pursuing certification in 
the field and the LDE designates the area as an area that 
requires extensive hours for completion, up to two additional 
years of renewal may be granted. Designated areas are as 
follows: 

a. applicants pursuing certification in academically 
gifted, significant disabilities, early interventionist, deaf or 
hard of hearing, and visual impairments/blind may be 
granted two additional years of renewal; and 

b. applicants pursuing certification in 
mild/moderate may be granted one additional year of 
renewal. 

D. COVID-19 OFAT Extensions. Educators for whom 
the 2019-2020 school year was the final year of OFAT 
validity period and who were unable to successfully meet 
endorsement or add-on certification requirements due to the 
COVID-19 pandemic, shall be granted a one-year OFAT 
extension for the 2020-2021 school year. This OFAT 
extension is only available to educators employed in 2019-
2020 as reported by school systems in the Profile for 
Educational Personnel (PEP). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1804 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:2355 (November 2007), LR 35:1487 (August 
2009), LR 43:1311 (July 2017), LR 46:1377 (October 2020), LR 
48: 

§531. Temporary Employment Permit (TEP) 
A. Temporary Employment Permit (TEP) is issued for 

one school year, renewable annually, and may be held a 
maximum of three years while the holder pursues 
satisfaction of state Praxis requirements. Upon completion 
of the three years of employment on a TEP, for continued 
employment in a Louisiana school system, the holder must 
fulfill guidelines for a level 1 or higher-level certificate. 

B. Eligibility Guidelines 1. TEP is issued to an applicant 
who meets all certification requirements with the exception 
of passing all portions of the NTE commons examination 
completed prior to February 20, 1985, but who scores within 
10 percent of the composite score required for passage of all 
exams. 

1. The Louisiana employing authority must submit the 
application to the LDE. 

2. The Louisiana employing authority must submit a 
signed affidavit to the LDE stipulating that there is no other 
applicant meeting all certification requirements who is 
available for employment for a specific teaching position. 

3. Issuance of aTEP shall not waive the requirement 
that the person must successfully complete the exam.  

C. Eligibility Guidelines 2. TEP is issued to an 
individual who meets all certification requirements with the 
exception of passing one of the components of the 
NTE/Praxis examination(s) completed after February 20, 
1985, but who has an aggregate score equal to or above the 
total required on all NTE/Praxis exams for the area of 
certification. The individual must submit the application and 
all required documents to the LDE. 

D. Renewal Requirements. A TEP can be renewed twice, 
and only if evidence is presented that the required exam has 
been retaken twice within one year from the date the permit 
was last issued. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1804 (October 2006), 
amended LR 43:1311 (July 2017), LR 48: 
§533. Nonpublic Temporary Certificate (T) 

A. Nonpublic Temporary Certificate (T) is valid for one 
year; and is renewable.  

B. Eligibility Guidelines. The T certificate is granted to 
teachers practicing in a nonpublic school setting that 
requires temporary credentialing to meet nonpublic school 
standards. When nonpublic standards are met in accordance 
with Bulletin 741 (Nonpublic) - Louisiana Handbook for 
Nonpublic School Administrators, the teacher serves in the 
nonpublic setting without a teaching certificate but has met 
the nonpublic standards. 

C. Renewal Guidelines. The holder must earn six 
semester hours of professional coursework annually.  

D. Availability of Required Courses. Documentation that 
necessary coursework was not available must be provided in 
the form of letters of verification from all universities in the 
accessible geographic area stating that the necessary 
coursework was not offered. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1805 (October 2006), 
amended LR 48: 
§535. Resident Teacher Certificate (R) 

A. Beginning July 1, 2018, the resident teacher 
certificate (R) shall be required for individuals completing a 
one-year residency required for certification in Louisiana 
pursuant to Bulletin 996. 

B. Resident teacher certificates are valid for one school 
year, are renewable, and may be held a maximum of three 
years while the holder pursues certification through a BESE-
approved teacher preparation program. 

C. Eligibility guidelines:  
1. enrollment in a BESE-approved traditional, 

master’s degree, or certification-only teacher preparation 
program;  

2. placement in a classroom in a public or approved 
nonpublic school with a teacher of record who holds a valid 
level 1, 2, 3, type A, or type B teaching certificate in the area 
for which the candidate is pursuing certification pursuant to 
Bulletin 746; 

a. resident teachers placed in charter schools must 
be placed with a teacher of record who has demonstrated 
effectiveness pursuant to state law and Bulletin 130; and 

3. passing scores on required core academic skills 
exams for initial issuance, including exam substitutions 
outlined §303 of this Part. 

D. Renewal guidelines: passing scores on required 
content knowledge exams for renewal. 

E. The request for the Resident Teacher license as well 
as renewal requests must be submitted directly to the LDE 
by the preparation provider.  

F. The LDE will begin issuing resident teacher 
certificates to candidates completing residencies in BESE-
approved programs with one-year residencies beginning July 
1, 2017. 

G. There shall be no fee charged for the resident teacher 
certificate issuance. 

H. Holders of the resident teacher certificate may serve 
as a substitute teacher in the residency school system for up 
to ten days each semester. Such service shall not impede 
residency performance or ability to successfully complete 
the preparation program. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 43:1312 (July 2017), 
amended LR 1377 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Subchapter C. Ancillary Teaching Certificates 
§537. Introduction 

A. Types of Ancillary Certificates 
1. Ancillary certificates are issued by the LDE for 

individuals who provide teaching, support, administrative, or 
supervisory services to children in pre-kindergarten through 
twelfth grade schools and early learning centers serving 
children from birth to five years old. 

a. See Chapter 7 of this Part regarding ancillary 
certificates issued for individuals who provide support 
services in pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade schools 
and early learning centers serving children from birth to five 
years old. 

b. See Chapter 15 of this Part regarding ancillary 
certificates issued for individuals who provide 
administrative and supervisory services in pre-kindergarten 
through twelfth grade schools. 

2. Types of ancillary teaching certificates are as 
follows: 

a. ancillary artist or talented; 
b. early childhood ancillary; 
c. nonpublic Montessori teacher; 
d. family and consumer sciences (occupational 

programs); 
e. Junior Reserve Officers Training Corps (JROTC) 

instructor; 
f. math for professionals; 
g. mentor teacher ancillary; and 
h. content leader ancillary. 

3. Non-Practicing status or operational role status for 
ancillary teaching certificates may be granted in accordance 
with §505 of this Part. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1805 (October 2006), 
amended LR 41:917 (May 2015), LR 45:230 (February 2019), LR 
46:1378 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§539. Artist or Talented Certificate 

A. An ancillary artist or talented certificate is issued to 
an applicant who has earned an advanced degree in an 
artistic or talented field, or who has produced evidence of 
creative accomplishments over an extended period of time. 
An ancillary artist or ancillary talented certificate allows the 
holder to provide artistic and/or creative services in a regular 
classroom to children at any age level.  

B. Artists Certificate (Art, Creative Writing, Drama, 
Dance, Music, Theatre, Visual Arts)  

1. Certification is granted only in the specific artist 
area of art, creative writing, drama, dance, music, theatre, or 
visual arts requested.  

2. Eligibility requirements: 
a. a written request from the Louisiana employing 

authority indicating that the person will be employed; 
b. substantive evidence of artistic and/or creative 

accomplishment over an extended period of time, submitted 
in the form of newspaper articles, brochures, catalogs, 
playbills, programs, magazines, published music, letters 
from accomplished peers, etc., noting that photographs, 
slides and actual artwork are only acceptable when 
document(s) verifying the artist authenticity of the work is 
included. 

3. Renewal Guidelines. The initial validity period is 
for five years, with renewal thereafter for a period of five 
years at the request of an LEA with verification of 
successfully meeting the standards of effectiveness for at 
least three years during the initial certification or renewal 
period pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902.  

4. The person holding such certification is not eligible 
for tenure. 

C. Talented Certificate (Music, Theatre, or Visual Arts) 
1. The certificate allows the certificate holder to 

provide talented services. 
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2. Certification is granted only in the specific talented 
area requested (visual art, music, or theatre).  

3. Eligibility requirements: 
a. graduate degree in Art, Music, Theatre Liberal 

Arts, or Theatre Education or substantive evidence of artistic 
and/or creative accomplishment over an extended period of 
time, submitted in the form of newspaper articles, brochures, 
catalogs, playbills, programs, magazines, published music, 
letters from accomplished peers, etc., noting that 
photographs, slides, and actual artwork are not acceptable; 

b. written request from the LEA indicating that the 
individual will be employed as a talented teacher; and 

c. the individual must have a minimum of one year 
of successful experience working with students in the 
specific arts area and at the level for which employed. 
 i. All out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA. 

4. Renewal Guidelines. The initial period of validity is 
for five years initially and may be renewed thereafter for a 
period of five years at the request of the employing LEA. 
For renewal of the ancillary certificate, candidates must 
successfully meet the standards of effectiveness for at least 
three years during the initial certification or renewal period 
pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902.  

5. Persons holding a talented certificate are not 
eligible for tenure. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1805 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:762 (March 2012), LR 38:3136 (December 2012), 
LR 45:1459 (October 2019), LR 48: 
§541. Early Childhood Ancillary Certificate 

A. The early childhood ancillary certificate authorizes an 
individual to teach in a publicly-funded early learning center 
serving children ages birth to five as defined in R.S 
17:407.33, unless program requirements mandate a 
professional-level certificate. After June 30, 2019, an 
individual shall have, at a minimum, an early childhood 
ancillary certificate to serve as a lead teacher in a publicly-
funded early learning center. 

B. Early Childhood Ancillary Certificates 
1. Eligibility Requirements. An early childhood 

ancillary certificate shall be issued to an applicant who 
submits evidence of one of the following to the LDE: 

a. a baccalaureate degree or higher from a college 
or university accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

b. a current child development associate (CDA) 
credential, either infant/toddler, preschool or family 
childcare, awarded by the Council for Professional 
Recognition and a high school diploma or equivalent: 
 i. after July 1, 2018, all 120 clock hours of 
coursework for the CDA must be earned from a BESE-
approved early childhood ancillary certificate program 
provider for initial issuance: 

(a). an individual who has completed 36 or more 
clock hours of coursework for the CDA by July 1, 2018, may 
complete the remaining coursework for the CDA from any 
CDA provider; 

(b). an individual who has not completed 36 or 
more clock hours of coursework for the CDA by July 1, 
2018, must earn all 120 hours of coursework for the CDA 

from a BESE-approved early childhood ancillary certificate 
program provider; 

(c). after July 1, 2018, individuals may submit a 
request to the LDE to waive the requirement that all 120 
hours of coursework for the CDA be obtained from a BESE-
approved early childhood ancillary certificate program if the 
individual is able to demonstrate unavailability of enrollment 
options within a reasonable geographic proximity; 
 ii. after July 1, 2018, applicants who obtained a 
CDA or completed coursework from a provider that is not 
BESE-approved while residing in another state shall submit 
additional documentation of program components for 
approval; 
 iii. coursework counting toward the early 
childhood ancillary certificate shall include at least 10 
training hours in each of the following subject areas: 

(a). planning and implementing a safe and 
healthy learning environment; 

(b). advancing physical and intellectual 
development; 

(c). supporting social and emotional 
development; 

(d). building productive relationships with 
families; 

(e). managing an effective program operation; 
(f). maintaining a commitment to 

professionalism; 
(g). observing and recording child behavior; and 
(h). understanding principles of child 

development and learning; 
c. an associate degree in an early childhood related 

field from a college or university accredited in accordance 
with 34 CFR 602; 

d. a technical diploma or certificate of technical 
studies in an early childhood related field from an accredited 
technical or community college: 
 i. after July 1, 2018, all coursework for technical 
diplomas and certificates of technical studies must be earned 
from a BESE-approved provider; 
 ii. after July 1, 2018, individuals may submit a 
request to the LDE to waive the requirement that coursework 
be obtained from a BESE-approved early childhood 
ancillary certificate program if the individual is able to 
demonstrate unavailability of enrollment options within a 
reasonable geographic proximity; and 

e. a career diploma that has been approved by the 
Louisiana Pathways Career Development System, and in 
which coursework began prior to July 1, 2018. 

2. Renewal Requirements: 
a. For individuals meeting eligibility requirements 

with a CDA, the early childhood ancillary certificate shall be 
valid for a three-year period. The ancillary certificate may be 
renewed by the LDE at the request of the applicant employer 
with submission of either documentation of a renewed CDA 
credential, awarded by the Council for Professional 
Recognition, or documentation of: 
 i. either a 3 credit-hour course or 45 clock hours 
of approved training or professional development in early 
childhood care and education; and 
 ii. a minimum of 80 hours of work experience 
with young children or families with young children within 
the last three years.  
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b. For individuals meeting eligibility requirements 
with a baccalaureate degree or higher, associate degree, 
technical diploma, certificate of technical studies, or career 
diploma, the early childhood ancillary certificate shall be 
valid for a three-year period. The certificate may be renewed 
by the LDE at the request of the applicant’s employer with 
submission of documentation of:  
 i. either a 3 credit-hour course, 45 clock hours of 
training in early childhood care and education or a CDA 
credential earned from a BESE-approved early childhood 
ancillary certificate program and awarded by the council for 
Professional Recognition; and 
 ii. a minimum of 80 hours of work experience 
with young children or families with young children within 
the last three years. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), and R.S. 17:407.81. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 41:917 (May 2015), 
amended LR 43:2135 (November 2017), LR 46:1378 (October 
2020), LR 48: 
§543. Nonpublic Montessori Teacher Certificate 

A. Louisiana Montessori teachers will be certified and 
issued Louisiana Montessori teaching certificates by the 
LDE. 

B. Eligibility Requirements: 
1. For a Type C Montessori Certificate—the teacher 

must have completed training from an approved provider 
listed in §1363 of this Part. 

2. For a type B Montessori certificate: 
a. at least one year of successful teaching 

experience in a Montessori school: 
b. all out-of-state experience must be verified as 

successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 
and 

c. complete training from an approved provider 
listed in §1363 of this Part. 

3. For type A, junior class A, and junior Montessori 
certificates: 

a. a bachelor's degree from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

b. at least one year of successful teaching 
experience in a Montessori school: 

c. all out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 
and 

d. complete training from an approved provider 
listed in §1363 of this Part. 

C. This certificate is valid for five years initially and 
may be renewed thereafter for a period of five years at the 
request of a LEA. For renewal of the ancillary certificate, 
candidates must earn effective ratings per local personnel 
evaluations for at least three years during the five-year initial 
or renewal period in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11),and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1805 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:3136 (December 2012), LR 45:1459 (October 
2019), LR 46:1378 (October 2020), LR 48: 

§545. Family and Consumer Sciences Occupational 
Programs 

A. An ancillary certificate issued in family and consumer 
sciences occupational programs authorizes an individual to 
teach in the areas of childcare, clothing service, food service, 
housing and interior design, and institutional home 
management. 

B. Provisional Certification eligibility requirements: 
1. bachelor's degree in a family and consumer 

sciences specialty area; 
2. 12 semester hours in professional education 

courses, to include organization and administration of family 
and consumer sciences occupational programs; and 

3. minimum of 2,000 hours of successful work 
experience in the area of occupational certification. 

C. Provisional Certification renewal requirements. Valid 
for three years initially and may be renewed thereafter for a 
period of five years at the request of an LEA. For renewal of 
the ancillary certificate, candidates must successfully meet 
the standards of effectiveness for at least three years during 
initial or renewal period in accordance with LAC 
28:CXLVII (Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902 

D. Qualified Certification eligibility requirements: 
1. complete requirements for provisional certification;  
2. earn three years of teaching experience in family 

and consumer sciences occupational programs; and 
3.  all out-of-state experience must be verified as 

successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA. 
2. Qualified Certification Renewal Requirements. 

Valid for five years initially and may be renewed thereafter 
for a period of five years at the request of an LEA. For 
renewal of the certificate, candidates must successfully meet 
the standards of effectiveness for at least three years during 
initial or renewal period pursuant to Bulletin 130 and 
R.S.17:3902.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1806 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:3137 (December 2012), LR 45:1459 (October 
2019), LR 46:1378 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§547. Junior Reserve Officers Training Corps 

Instructor (ROTC)  
A. An ancillary certificate issued in ROTC authorizes an 

individual to teach Junior ROTC. 
B. Eligibility requirements: 

1. be retired from active duty in the retired grades of 
E-6-E-9, WO-1-CWO-5, 03-06; and 

2. official recommendation by appropriate branch of 
the military service with certification by the appropriate 
department of defense. 

C. Renewal requirements. Valid for five years initially 
and may be renewed thereafter for a period of five years at 
the request of an LEA. For renewal of the certificate, 
candidates must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness for at least three years during initial or renewal 
period in accordance with Bulletin 130 and R.S.17:3902.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:432 (March 2008), 
amended LR 34:1610 (August 2008), LR 38:3137 (December 
2012), LR 48: 
§549. Math for Professionals Certificate 

A. An ancillary math for professionals certificate is 
issued to an applicant who has an undergraduate degree from 
a university accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 
and/or evidence of a math and/or science work-related 
background. 

B. Math for professionals certificate allows an individual 
to teach one or more mathematics courses. 

C. Eligibility requirements: 
1. meets at least one of the following: 

a. earned 30 credit hours of mathematics;  
b. earned a graduate degree in mathematics, 

engineering, or science content area; or 
c. successful passing of the Praxis Secondary 

Mathematics: Content Knowledge test.  
2. recommendation and support of current employing 

school system. Written request is required from the 
Louisiana employing authority indicating that the person 
will be employed in the area upon issuance of certification; 

3. complete a district developed classroom 
readiness/training program, based on state guidelines. 

D. Renewal requirements. Valid for three years initially 
and may be renewed thereafter for a period of five years at 
the request of an LEA. For renewal of the certificate, a 
candidate must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness for at least three years during the initial or 
renewal period in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902. 

E. The holder of such certification is not eligible for 
tenure. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 35:220 (February 2009), 
amended LR 39:1463 (June 2013), LR 40:281 (February 2014), LR 
44:2000 (November 2018), LR 45:228 (February 2019), LR 
46:1378 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§551. Dyslexia Ancillary Certificate (Optional) 

A. Dyslexia Practitioner. The optional dyslexia 
practitioner ancillary certificate is issued to an individual to 
teach students with dyslexia. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. hold a valid Louisiana teaching certificate; and 
b. demonstrate completion of a multisensory-

structured language training program accredited by a 
nationally-recognized accrediting organization, as posted on 
the LDE website, which shall include 45 hours of 
coursework and 60 hours of clinical work that is observed 
and monitored by a qualified professional; and 

c. pass a multisensory-structured language 
education-related competency examination that is 
administered by a nationally-recognized professional 
organization that issues national certification. 

2. Renewal Requirements. The certificate is valid for a 
period of five years and may be renewed thereafter at the 
request of the Louisiana employing authority. 

a. Candidates shall successfully meet the standards 
of effectiveness for at least three years during the five-year 
renewal period in accordance with Bulletin 130 and R.S. 
17:3902. 

b. Candidates shall verify that the certificate issued 
by a nationally-recognized professional organization is in 
good standing at the time of the renewal request. 

B. Dyslexia Therapist. The optional dyslexia therapist 
ancillary certificate is issued to an individual to teach 
students with dyslexia.  

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. hold a valid Louisiana teaching certificate;  
b. demonstrate completion of a multisensory-

structured language training program accredited by a 
nationally-recognized accrediting organization, as posted to 
the LDE website, which shall include 200 hours of 
coursework and 700 hours of clinical work that is observed 
and monitored by a qualified professional; and 

c. pass a multisensory-structured language 
education-related competency examination that is 
administered by a nationally-recognized professional 
organization, as posted on the LDE website, that issues 
national certification. 

2. Renewal Requirements. The certificate is valid for a 
period of five years and may be renewed thereafter at the 
request of the Louisiana employing authority. 

a. Candidates shall successfully meet the standards 
of effectiveness for at least three years during the five-year 
renewal period in accordance with Bulletin 130 and R.S. 
17:3902. 

b. Candidates shall verify that the certificate issued 
by a nationally-recognized professional organization is in 
good standing at the time of the renewal request. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 44:2001 (November 
2018), amended LR 48: 
§553. Mentor Teacher (MT) Ancillary Certificate 

A. Beginning September 1, 2020, the mentor teacher 
ancillary certificate will be required for individuals who 
serve as a mentor of undergraduate or post-baccalaureate 
teacher residents.  

B. Provisional MT Certification. Individuals serving as 
mentors who have not successfully completed a BESE-
approved mentor training program or mentor assessments 
will be issued a nonrenewable provisional mentor teacher 
ancillary certificate, valid for one calendar year from the 
date of issuance while the holder completes a BESE-
approved mentor training program or mentor assessments. 

C. Provisional certification eligibility requirements: 
1. hold, or be eligible to hold, a valid type C, level 1 

or higher Louisiana teaching certificate; or 
2. if teaching in a charter school without a valid type 

C, level 1 or higher certificate, have at least two years of 
successful teaching in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902; or 

3. if teaching in a nonpublic school without a valid 
type C, level 1, or higher certificate earn at least two years of 
effective ratings per local personnel evaluations; and  
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4. all out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 
and 

5. enroll in a BESE-approved mentor training 
program. 

D. MT Ancillary Certification. Individuals who have 
completed a BESE-approved mentor teacher training 
program and earn a passing score on the Louisiana mentor 
teacher assessment series will be issued a mentor teacher 
ancillary certificate. For teachers holding a valid type C, 
Level 1 or higher Louisiana teaching certificate, see §1369 
of this Part. The LDE will begin issuing mentor teacher 
ancillary certificates no later than July 1, 2019. 

E. MT Ancillary certification eligibility requirements: 
1. if teaching in a charter school without a valid type 

C, level 1 or higher certificate, have at least two years of 
successful teaching in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902; or  

2. if teaching in a nonpublic school without a valid 
type C, level 1, or higher certificate earn at least two years of 
effective ratings per local personnel evaluations; and 

3. all out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA;  

4. successfully complete a BESE-approved mentor 
teacher training program; and 

5. earn a passing score on the Louisiana mentor 
teacher assessment series. 

6. Individuals who successfully complete LDE mentor 
teacher training from November 1, 2017 through July 31, 
2020, are eligible for the mentor teacher ancillary certificate 
after passing the Louisiana mentor teacher assessment series. 

7. Individuals who hold National Board certification 
are eligible for mentor teacher ancillary certification after 
passing the coaching-related components of the Louisiana 
mentor teacher assessment series. 

8. Individuals who currently hold or are eligible to 
hold National Institute for Excellence in Training (NIET) 
Teacher Evaluator Training Certification may apply for the 
ancillary certificate, which makes the individual eligible to 
serve as a mentor of undergraduate or post-baccalaureate 
teacher residents. 

9. Certified CLASS ® observers may apply for the 
ancillary certificate and upon issuance are eligible to serve 
as mentors of undergraduate or post-baccalaureate residents.  

F. MT Ancillary Certificate Renewal Guidelines. Mentor 
teacher ancillary certificates are valid for five years and may 
be renewed at the request of the employing authority. 

1. Teachers in charter schools who do not hold a level 
1, 2, or 3 certificate must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness for at least three years during the five-year 
renewal period in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902. 

2. Teachers in nonpublic schools who do not hold a 
level 1, 2, or 3 certificate must earn effective ratings per 
local personnel evaluations for at least three years during the 
five-year renewal period in order to renew the mentor 
teacher ancillary certificate. 

G. For the 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 school years, the 
requirement that all undergraduate residents and post-
baccalaureate candidates be placed with mentor teachers 
holding the ancillary mentor teacher certificate, the ancillary 
provisional mentor teacher certificate, or the Supervisor of 

Student Teaching certificate, is waived with the following 
contingencies. 

1. Mentor teacher waivers will be granted on a case-
by-case basis through the application process established by 
the LDE and at no fee to the applicant, school system, or 
teacher preparation provider;  

2. The waiver will be issued by the LDE for educators 
highly recommended by the mentor’s principal and who 
possess one or more of the following qualifications:  

a. two years of highly effective Compass ratings;  
b. National Board Certification;  
c. statewide or national distinction for excellence in 

teaching;  
d. experience as a TAP mentor, master teacher, 

executive master teacher or certified TP evaluator;  
e. content leader experiences, as evidenced by 

participation in content leader training or redelivery of 
professional development; or 

f. master’s or doctorate in education and exemplary 
experience hosting student teachers.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 and 17:3902. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 45:230 (February 2019), 
amended LR 45:1460 (October 2019), LR 46:1379 (October 2020), 
LR 48: 
§555. Content Leader (CL) Ancillary Certificate 

(Optional) 
A. The content leader ancillary certificate is an optional 

certificate that districts may require. The LDE will begin 
issuing content leader ancillary certificates to candidates no 
later than July 1, 2019. 

B. CL Ancillary Certificate eligibility requirements: 
1. if teaching in a charter school without a valid type 

C, level 1 or higher certificate, have at least two years of 
successful teaching in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902; or 

2. if teaching in a nonpublic school without a valid 
type C, level 1, or higher certificate, earn at least two years 
of effective ratings per local personnel evaluations; and 

3. all out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 

4. successfully complete a BESE-approved content 
leader training program; and 

5. have a passing score on the Louisiana content 
leader assessment series (see §303 of this Part). 

C. Individuals who have successfully completed LDE 
content leader training from November 1, 2017 through July 
31, 2020, in accordance with Paragraph 1 of this Subsection, 
are eligible for content leader ancillary certification. 

D. Renewal Guidelines. The content leader ancillary 
certificate is valid for a period of five years and may be 
renewed at the request of the employing authority. 

1. Teachers in charter schools who do not hold a level 
1, 2, or 3 certificate must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness for at least three years during the five-year 
renewal period in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII 
(Bulletin 130) and R.S. 17:3902. 

2. Teachers in nonpublic schools who do not hold a 
level 1, 2, or 3 certificate must earn effective ratings per 
local personnel evaluations for at least three years during the 
five-year renewal period in order to renew the mentor 
teacher ancillary certificate. 
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 and 17:3902. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 45:231 (February 2019), 
amended LR 45:1460 (October 2019), LR 48: 
Subchapter D. Special Considerations for Teachers 

Called to Active Military Duty 
§557. Introduction 

A. A teacher employed on a Louisiana certificate of any 
type who is called to active military duty will not be 
penalized for the time spent in active service. The educator 
must present copies of official documents indicating 
beginning and ending dates of active military duty when 
applying for renewal or extension of the certificate. 

B. For the period of military service: 
1. non-practicing status may be requested by the 

educator for the time in active service; and 
2. additional time commensurate with the amount of 

time spent in active duty will be added to the validity period 
on the temporary or regular certificate, for the school year(s) 
or portion thereof spent in active military service. 

C. Upon completion of the validity period, the renewal 
guidelines for temporary and/or regular certificates are 
effective. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1806 (October 2006), 
amended LR 48: 
Chapter 7. Ancillary School Service Certificates 
§701. Introduction 

A. An individual must have an official license or 
certificate from the state to provide services to children in a 
Louisiana school setting. An ancillary certificate allows a 
qualified person who is not a certified teacher to provide 
such services. The holder of an ancillary certificate is 
authorized to perform only those services that are 
specifically stated on the certificate in Louisiana school 
systems. 

B. Non-Practicing Status for all Ancillary Teaching 
Certificates or Operational Role Status for Ancillary 
Teaching Certificates may be issued by the LDE in 
accordance with §505.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1807 (October 2006), 
amended LR 34:432 (March 2008), LR 48: 
Subchapter A. General Ancillary School Certificates 
§703. Child Nutrition Program Supervisor 

A. For certificates issued July 1, 2020 and beyond, 
minimum eligibility requirements: 

1. LEAs with a student enrollment of 2,499 or less: 
a. at least 8 hours of food safety training is required 

either not more than five years prior to the date of 
employment or completed within 30 calendar days of the 
date of employment; and 
 i. a bachelor’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with an academic major or concentration in food 
and nutrition, food service management, dietetics, family 
and consumer sciences, nutrition education, culinary arts, 
business, or a related field; or 

 ii. a bachelor’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with any academic major or area of 
concentration, and either a state-recognized certificate for 
school nutrition directors or at least one year of relevant 
food service experience; or 
 iii. an associate’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with an academic major or concentration in food 
and nutrition, food service management, dietetics, family 
and consumer sciences, nutrition education, culinary arts, 
business, or a related field, and at least one year of relevant 
school nutrition program experience; or 
 iv. a high school diploma or state-issued high 
school equivalency credential and three years of relevant 
food service experience; 

2. LEAs with a student enrollment of 2,500 - 9,999: 
a. at least 8 hours of food safety training is required 

either not more than five years prior to the date of 
employment or completed within 30 calendar days of the 
date of employment; and 
 i. a bachelor’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with an academic major or concentration in food 
and nutrition, food service management, dietetics, family 
and consumer sciences, nutrition education, culinary arts, 
business, or a related field; or 
 ii. a bachelor’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with any academic major or area of 
concentration, and a state-recognized certificate for school 
nutrition directors; or 
 iii. a bachelor’s degree in any academic major and 
at least two years of relevant school nutrition program 
experience; or 
 iv. an associate’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with an academic major or concentration in food 
and nutrition, food service management, dietetics, family 
and consumer sciences, nutrition education, culinary arts, 
business, or a related field, and at least two years of relevant 
school nutrition program experience; 

3. for Child Nutrition Program supervisors in LEAs 
with a student enrollment of 10,000 or more: 

a. at least 8 hours of food safety training is required 
either not more than five years prior to the date of 
employment or completed within 30 calendar days of the 
date of employment and: 
 i. a bachelor’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with academic major or concentration in food 
and nutrition, food service management, dietetics, family 
and consumer sciences, nutrition education, culinary arts, 
business, or a related field; or 
 ii. a bachelor’s degree, or equivalent educational 
experience, with any academic major or area of 
concentration, and a state-recognized certificate for school 
nutrition directors; or 
 iii. a bachelor’s degree in any major and at least 
five years of experience in management of school nutrition 
programs. 

B. Renewal Guidelines. Valid for one year and 
renewable each year thereafter upon presentation of 
completion of twelve hours of annual continuing 
education/training. The annual training must include, but is 
not limited to, administrative practices including training in 
school meal application, certification and verification, and 
meal counting and claiming procedures, as applicable, and 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1958

any other specific topics, as needed, to address program 
integrity or other critical issues. Continuing 
education/training required under this paragraph is in 
addition to the food safety training required in the first year 
of employment under §703 of this Part. 

C. Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certificate. If a certificate 
holder allows a period of one calendar year to elapse where 
not employed as a child nutrition program supervisor, the 
applicant must verify evidence of having met the hiring 
standards under §703 of this Part. 

D. Provisional Certificate. A provisional certificate may 
be issued to an individual employed as an acting child 
nutrition program supervisor. 

1. Eligibility Requirements. For provisional 
certificates issued September 1, 2021 and beyond, the 
minimum requirements include: 
 i. high school diploma (or equivalent);  
 ii. 2 years of relevant school nutrition programs 
experience; and 
 iii. at least 8 hours of food safety training either 
not more than five years prior to the date of employment or 
completed within 30 calendar days of the date of 
employment. 

2. Renewal Guidelines. Valid for one year initially and 
renewable each year thereafter upon presentation of 12 hours 
of annual food service continuing education/training. A 
provisional certificate may be issued for a maximum of five 
years.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1807 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:280 (February 2007), LR 34:432 (March 2008), 
LR 46:1379 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§705. Counselor K-12 (Counselor in a School Setting) 

A. Eligibility Requirements Prior to June, 30, 2017. For 
candidates who completed all courses and degree 
requirements by June 30, 2017, the endorsement add-on 
requirements include: 

1. graduate degree in school counseling from an 
institution accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 or a 
graduate degree with the equivalent hours and courses 
required for a graduate degree in school counseling; and 

2. graduate training that includes 24 semester hours of 
professional courses distributed so that at least one course 
will be taken in each of the following basic areas: 

a. Principles and Administration of School 
Counseling Programs; 

b. career and lifestyle development;  
c. individual appraisal;  
d. counseling theory and practice; 
e. group processes; 
f. human growth and development;  
g. social and cultural foundations in counseling; and 
h. supervised practicum in a school setting. 

B. Eligibility requirements after June 30, 2017: 
1. completion of a standards-based graduate degree 

program in counseling from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 and approved by 
the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related 
Educational Program (CACREP), and candidates completing

counseling programs not in the specialty area of school 
counseling must complete six credit hours of school 
counseling courses from a CACREP-accredited program; 

2. practicum/internship requirements: 
a. complete a practicum in counseling from a 

CACREP-accredited program to include 100 contact hours; 
and 

b. complete an internship in counseling from a 
CACREP-accredited program to include 600 contact hours 
in a school setting; and 

3. pass the PRAXIS examination in school guidance 
and counseling (0421 or 5421). 

C. Renewal Requirements. Certification is issued for a 
period of five years. For purposes of maintaining a valid 
counseling certificate, any school counselor receiving initial 
or renewal certification after July 1, 2013, must successfully 
meet the standards of effectiveness for at least three years 
during the five-year validity period in accordance with 
Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-391.10, 
and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1807 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:1400 (June, 2012), LR 39:1463 (June 2013), LR 
45:1055 (August 2019), LR 48: 
§707. Educational Interpreter 

A. An Educational Interpreter certificate is issued to 
individuals who provide sign language interpreting services 
by facilitating communication within an instructional 
environment via an enhanced visual and/or tactile mode 
between and among deaf/hard of hearing and hearing 
individuals in situations in which those individuals are 
unable to communicate with one another using a speech and 
hearing mode. 

B. This certificate is issued to individuals who have at 
least a standard high school diploma, HiSET, or a General 
Equivalency Diploma (GED) and who meet the guidelines 
outlined in this document. There are two basic types of 
certification for Educational Interpreters: Provisional and 
Qualified. 

C. Provisional Educational Interpreter Certificate 
eligibility requirements: 

1. complete an accredited interpreter preparation 
program with a minimum of a certificate of completion; 

2. hold certification as a sign language 
interpreter/transliterator by a national or state organization or 
certifying body; 

3. achieve an advanced level or higher, as measured 
by the sign language proficiency interview (SLPI) or sign 
communication proficiency interview (SCPI); or 

4. pass the pre-hiring screening of the educational 
interpreter performance assessment (EIPA). 

D. Provisional Educational Interpreter Certificate 
renewal requirements: 

1. valid for one year, may be renewed annually at the 
request of the Louisiana employing authority, and can be 
held for a maximum of three years; and 

2. renewable upon completion of 10 contact hours of 
professional development annually with course credit 
leading to a Qualified Certificate applied towards the 10 
hours and accrued beginning with the issuance of the 
Provisional Educational Interpreter Certificate. 
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E. Qualified Educational Interpreter Certificate 
eligibility requirements: 

1. pass the Educational Interpreter Assessment, 
Written Test; and 

2. achieve a level of 3.0 on one of the standardized 
videotape versions of the Educational Interpreter 
Performance Assessment: American Sign Language (ASL), 
Manually Coded English (MCE), or Pidgin Signed English 
(PSE) at the Elementary and/or Secondary level. 

F. Qualified Educational Interpreter Certificate renewal 
requirements: 

1. Valid for five years and may be renewed at the 
request of the Louisiana employing authority upon 
completion of six semester hours of credit or equivalent 
continuing professional development of 90 Contact hours. 

2. The six hours of credit or 90 equivalent clock hours 
shall be directly and substantively related to one or more of 
the permits or certificates held by the applicant or related to 
the applicant's professional competency. 

3. These hours shall be accrued beginning with the 
date of certification issuance. 

G. An individual who does not meet the qualified 
certificate requirements may apply for a provisional 
certificate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1808 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:1616 (August 2007), LR 48: 
§709. Educational Transliterator 

A. An educational transliterator certificate is issued to 
individuals who provide cued language transliteration 
services by facilitating communication within an 
instructional environment via an enhanced visual and/or 
tactile mode between and among deaf/hard of hearing and 
hearing individuals in situations in which those individuals 
are unable to communicate with one another using a speech 
and hearing mode. 

B. This certificate is issued to individuals who have at 
least a standard high school diploma, HiSET, or a General 
Equivalency Diploma (GED) and who meet the guidelines 
outlined in this document. There are two basic types of 
certification for educational transliterators: provisional and 
qualified. 

C. Provisional Educational Transliterator Certificate 
eligibility requirements:  

1. hold certification as a cued speech transilterator 
from a national or state recognized organization or certifying 
body; or 

2. pass the cued American English competency 
screening. 

D. Renewal requirements: 
1. valid for one year and may be renewed annually at 

the request of the Louisiana employing authority for a 
maximum of three years; and 

2. renewable upon completion of ten contact hours of 
professional development annually with course credit 
leading to a Qualified Educational Transliterator Certificate 
and may be applied toward the 10 hours and accrued 
beginning with the issuance of the Provisional Educational 
Transliterator Certificate. 

E. Qualified Educational Transliterator Certificate 
eligibility requirements:  

1. pass the Cued Language Transliterator State level 
Performance Assessment; or attain a level of 3.5 on the 
Educational Interpreter Performance Assessment-Cued 
Speech (EIPA-CS); and 

2. pass the Cued Language Transliterator State Level 
Written Assessment. 

F. Qualified Educational Transliterator Certificate 
renewal requirements: 

1. May be renewed every five years at the request of 
the Louisiana employing authority upon completion of six 
semester hours of credit or equivalent continuing 
professional development (90 Contact hours). 

2. The six hours of credit or 90 equivalent clock hours 
shall be directly and substantively related to one or more of 
the permits or certificates held by the applicant or related to 
the applicant's professional competency. 

3. These hours shall be accrued beginning the date of 
issuance of the Qualified Educational Transliterator 
Certificate. 

G. An individual who does not meet Qualified 
Educational Transliterator Certificate requirements may 
apply for a provisional certificate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:1617 (August 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§711. School Librarian 

A. School Librarian eligibility requirements: 
1. master's degree in library science from an 

institution accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; and 
2. passing score on Praxis Library Media Specialist 

examination. 
B. Renewal requirements: 

1. candidates must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness for at least three years during the five-year 
period of validity pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902;  

2. the Louisiana employing authority must request 
renewal of an ancillary school librarian certificate; and 

3. valid for five years. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6 (A)(10), (11), (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1808 (October 2006), 
repromulgated LR 33:1617 (August 2007), amended LR 36:489 
(March 2010), LR 39:1463 (June 2013), LR 46:1380 (October 
2020), LR 48: 
§713. Orientation and Mobility 

A. Orientation and Mobility. Valid as long as holder 
maintains a current national certification in orientation and 
mobility. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. baccalaureate or graduate degree in orientation 

and mobility; or 
b. completion of an individual plan of study in 

orientation and mobility at a college or university accredited 
in accordance with 34 CFR 602; and 
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c. current certification issued by the Academy for 
Certification of Vision Rehabilitation and Educational 
Professionals (COMS); or 

d. current certification issued by the National 
Blindness Professional Certification Board (NOMC). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 35:894 (May 2009), 
amended LR 46:1380 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§715. School Nurse 

A. Type C School Nurse—valid for three years. 
1. Eligibility requirements: 

a. current Louisiana licensure as a registered 
professional nurse; and 

b. minimum of two years of experience as a 
registered nurse. 

2. Renewal Guidelines. May be renewed once for a 
three year period, upon presentation of a copy of current 
Louisiana licensure as a registered professional nurse and 
upon request of Louisiana employing authority.  

B. Type B School Nurse—valid for five years. 
1. Eligibility requirements: 

a. current Louisiana licensure as a registered 
professional nurse; and 

b. three years of experience as a type C school 
nurse. 

2. Renewal Guidelines. May be renewed for a five-
year period, upon presentation of a copy of current 
Louisiana licensure as a registered professional nurse and 
upon request of Louisiana employing authority.  

C. Type A School Nurse—valid for five years. 
1. Eligibility requirements: 

a. current Louisiana licensure as a registered 
professional nurse; 

b. baccalaureate degree in nursing or a health-
related field from a college or university accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602; and 

c. five years of experience as a certified type B 
school nurse. 

2. Renewal Guidelines. May be renewed for a five-
year period, except for those with a current certificate that is 
valid for life of continuous service. Upon presentation of a 
copy of current Louisiana licensure as a registered 
professional nurse and upon request of Louisiana employing 
authority.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 (A)(10), (11), (15); R.S. 17:7(6); R.S. 17:10; R.S. 17:22(6); 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10; and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1808 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:1998 (September 2010), LR 37:883 (March 2011), 
LR 38:44 (January 2012), LR 38:2366 (September 2012), LR 
46:1380 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§717. Social Worker 

A. Social Worker—issued to individuals with graduate 
degrees in social work or social welfare. 

B. Provisional School Social Worker—valid for three 
years. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. a licensed master social worker (LMSW) issued 

under R.S. 37:2701 et seq.; 

b. an individual must work under the supervision of 
a licensed clinical social worker (LCSW) for a minimum of 
one hour per week if providing clinical social work services 
and complete a minimum of 20 continuing professional 
development/education units (CEUs) each year of the 
validity of this certificate. Of the 20 CEUs, 10 hours must be 
related to the provision of school social work services and/or 
services to children. These CEUs will remain on file at the 
employing LEA. 

2. Renewal Guidelines—nonrenewable. 
C. Qualified School Social Worker: 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. licensed clinical social worker (LCSW), in 

accordance with R.S. 37:2701 et seq.; or 
b. certificate as a licensed master social worker 

(LMSW), in accordance with R.S. 37:201 et seq.; receive a 
minimum of one hour per week of supervision by a LCSW, 
if providing clinical social work services, and have work 
experience in one or more of the following social work 
practice settings within the past five years: 
 i. school setting; 
 ii. mental health setting; 
 iii. correction setting; 
 iv. family/child/community service agency; 
 v. medical social services in which social services 
were delivered to families and children; 
 vi. private clinical practice in which social work 
services were delivered to adults, children, and families; or 
 vii. have graduate social worker field experience in 
the above social work practice settings plus two years of 
work experience, as verified by the Louisiana State Board of 
Certified Social Work Examiners. 

2. This certificate is valid provided the holder 
maintains current Louisiana licensure as a social worker and 
completes a minimum of 20 continuing professional 
development/education units (CEUs) in the years of the 
validity of this certificate. Of the 20 CEUs, 10 hours must be 
related to the provision of school social work cervices and/or 
services to children. The CEUs will remain on file at the 
employing LEA. A social worker who changes employing 
school systems must provide a copy of a current Louisiana 
license to serve as a social worker. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1809 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:45 (January 2012), LR 48: 
§719. Mental Health Professional Counselor 

A. Provisional Mental Health Professional Counselor 
Certificate―valid for two years. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. hold current Louisiana licensure as a provisional 

licensed professional counselor in Louisiana (PLPC), in 
accordance with R.S. 37:1101 et seq.; or 

b. work under active supervision of a board-
approved licensed professional counselor supervisor (BA 
LPC-S) (i.e., 1 hour of supervision per 20 client contact 
hours) and accrue 1,900 direct client contact hours, 1,000 
indirect hours, and 100 clinical supervision hours under the 
board-approved licensed professional counselor supervisor 
(BA LPC-S); and 
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c. hold a current Louisiana licensure as a licensed 
marriage and family therapist (MFT) in accordance with 
R.S. 37:1101 et seq.; or 

d. hold a current Louisiana licensure as a Licensed 
clinical social worker (LCSW), in accordance with R.S. 
37:2701 et seq.; or 

e. hold a current Louisiana certification as a 
certified school psychologist, in accordance with R.S. 
17:7.1(D); or current Louisiana licensure as a psychologist, 
in accordance with R.S. 37:2351 et seq.; and 

f. have two years of mental health counseling 
experience or school psychological services or school social 
work services within the last five years working directly 
with children, as verified by a previous or current employer; 
and 

g. have a written request from the Louisiana 
employing school system indicating that the person will be 
employed upon issuance of certification. 

2. Non-renewable. 
B. Qualified Mental Health Professional Counselor 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. hold current Louisiana licensure as a licensed 

professional counselor in Louisiana (LPC) or as a 
provisional-licensed professional counselor (PLPC) in 
accordance with R.S. 37:1101et seq.; or 

b. hold a current Louisiana licensure as a licensed 
marriage and family therapist (LMFT) in accordance with 
R.S. 37:1101 et seq.; or  

c. hold a current Louisiana licensure as a licensed 
clinical social worker (LCSW), in accordance with R.S. 
37:2701 et seq.; or 

d. hold a current Louisiana certification as a 
certified school psychologist, in accordance with R.S. 
17:7.1(D); or current Louisiana licensure as a psychologist, 
in accordance with R.S. 37:2351 et seq.; and 

e. have two years of experience as a provisional 
mental health professional counselor and the written request 
of the employing LEA. 

2. Renewal Guidelines  
a. This certificate is valid provided the holder 

maintains current Louisiana licensure as a LPC, LMFT, 
LCSW, or psychologist, or holds a current Louisiana 
certification as a certified school psychologist. A worker 
who changes employing school systems must provide a copy 
of a current Louisiana license or certificate to serve as a 
mental health professional counselor. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 37:881 (March 2011), 
amended LR 44:2001 (November 2018), LR 48: 
§721. Special Education Examiners 

A. State statute requires that each school district have 
assessment teams for the purpose of identifying and 
evaluating the individual needs of each child with 
exceptionalities. These teams may include any number of the 
specialists outlined in this Section. Persons serving on 
multidisciplinary teams who have competent authority 
numbers may continue to serve in this capacity.  

B. Audiologist 
1. Provisional certificate—valid for three years.  

a. Eligibility requirements: 

 i. graduate degree in audiology or equivalent, as 
specified in R.S. 37:2651 et seq.; 
 ii. must work under supervision of a licensed 
audiologist. 

b. Non-renewable. 
2. Qualified Licensed Audiologist—valid for life with 

continuous service. 
a. Eligibility requirements: 

 i. graduate degree in audiology or equivalent, as 
specified in R.S. 37:2651 et seq.; 
 ii. current Louisiana licensure as an Audiologist. 

b. Renewal guidelines: holder must present current 
Louisiana credential as a licensed Audiologist. 

C. Educational Diagnostician—valid for five years. 
1. Eligibility requirements: 

a. hold current national certification as an 
educational diagnostician (NCED) through the National 
Certification of Educational Diagnostician Board. 

2. Renewal guidelines:  
a. may be renewed every five years at the request of 

the LEA; and  
b. complete 150 continuing learning units of 

district-approved and verified professional development over 
the five year validity period of the certificate; or 

c. hold current national certification as an 
educational diagnostician (NCED) through the National 
Certification of Educational Diagnostician Board. 

3. Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certificate. If certificate 
holder allows a period of five consecutive calendar years to 
pass in where not a regularly employed as an educational 
diagnostician for at least one semester, or 90 consecutive 
days, the certificate lapses for disuse. To reinstate a lapsed 
certificate, the holder must present evidence of six semester 
hours of credit earned in state-approved courses during the 
five-year period immediately preceding the request for 
reinstatement. 

D. School Psychologist  
1. Standard certificate—valid for five years. 

a. Eligibility requirements: 
 i. completion of a school psychology training 
program that meets requirements of the current Standards for 
Training and Field Placement Programs in School 
Psychology established by the National Association of 
School Psychologists; or 
 ii. evidence of current and continuous 
certification as a Nationally Certified School Psychologist. 

b. Levels 
 i. Level A—Applicants must meet requirements 
for the standard certificate and possess a doctoral degree 
from an institution accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 
602, in school psychology or in psychology with a program 
of study emphasizing child development and knowledge and 
skills in education and assessment. 
 ii. Level B—Applicants must meet requirements 
for the standard certificate and possess a graduate or 
specialist degree from a school psychology training program 
in an institution accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602. 

c. Renewal Guidelines. The standard certificate 
must be renewed by the expiration date, every five years. A 
one-month grace period is allowed before the certificate is 
considered lapsed. The certificate may be renewed upon 
completion of the following:  
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 i. at least one year of experience, or equivalent, 
as a school psychologist; and 
 ii. one of the following: 

(a). six semester hours of additional graduate 
credit in any of the areas specified in the Standards for 
Training and Field Placement Programs in School 
Psychology established by the National Association of 
School Psychologists;  

(b). an equivalent number of Continuing 
Professional Development/Education Units (9.0 CEU or 90 
contact hours) in a variety of activities designed to maintain 
and expand a school psychologist's skills, and to ensure the 
provision of quality services;  

(c). a combination of graduate credit hours and 
Continuing Professional Development/Education Units 
equivalent to six semester hours (each semester hour equals 
1.5 Continuing Professional Development/Education Units), 
for a total of 9.0 Continuing Professional 
Development/Education Units; or 

(d). evidence of current and continuous 
certification as a Nationally Certified School Psychologist 
since the last date of state certification or renewal. 

2. Provisional certificate: valid for one year and 
renewable once for the completion of internship for the 
standard Type A or B certificate.  

a. Eligibility requirements: 
 i. completed academic preparation in school 
psychology that meets requirements of current Standards for 
Training and Field Placement Programs in School 
Psychology established by the National Association of 
School Psychologists, except for the internship. The 
internship shall be completed during the time of the 
provisional certificate, in accordance with internship 
requirements in current Standards for Training and Field 
Placement Programs in School Psychology established by 
the National Association of School Psychologists; and 
 ii. holder of a lapsed standard Type A or B 
certificate who has not met requirements for certification 
renewal. 

b. Renewal guidelines: may be renewed for one 
additional year when necessary to complete the internship, 
and upon written request of applicant and of the director of 
the training program or intern supervisor. 

3. Lapsed school psychologist certificates may be 
reinstated upon verification that the following conditions 
have been met. Credits submitted must have been earned 
within the five years of the last renewal request. A 
provisional certificate may be awarded for a one year period, 
during which time the individual must meet renewal 
requirements for the standard certificate: 

a. at least one year of experience or equivalent as a 
school psychologist; and 

b. one of the following: 
 i. six semester hours of additional graduate credit 
in any of the areas specified in the Standards for Training 
and Field Placement Programs in School Psychology 
established by the National Association of School 
Psychologists;  
 ii. an equivalent number of continuing 
professional development/education units (9.0 CEU or 90 
contact hours) in a variety of activities designed to maintain 

and expand a school psychologist's skills, and to ensure the 
provision of quality services;  
 iii. a combination of graduate credit hours and 
continuing professional development/education units 
equivalent to six semester hours (each semester hour equals 
1.5 continuing professional development/education units), 
for a total of 9.0 continuing professional 
development/education units; or 
 iv. evidence of current and continuous 
certification as a Nationally Certified School Psychologist 
since the last date of state certification or renewal. 

E. Supervisor of School Psychological Services—
eligibility guidelines: 

1. hold valid Louisiana Level A or Level B School 
Psychologist certification under current requirements; and 

2. have at least three years of supervised experience as 
a school psychologist, of which at least two years have been 
in Louisiana. 

F. Speech Pathology Assistant—valid for three years and 
renewable.  

1. The word assistant designates that direct 
supervision by a certified and licensed speech/language 
pathologist is required. 

2. Ancillary speech/language pathology assistant 
certificates authorize service as a speech pathology assistant 
only, not as a regular classroom teacher. 

3. Eligibility requirements: 
a. baccalaureate degree in speech/language 

pathology from an institution accredited in accordance with 
34 CFR 602; and 

b. complete at least 100 clock hours of supervised 
clinical practicum. 

4. Renewal guidelines: 
a. may be renewed for three years by request of the 

LEA; 
5. Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certificate. If certificate 

holder allows a period of five consecutive calendar years to 
pass in where not a regularly employed speech pathology 
assistant for at least one semester, or 90 consecutive days, 
the certificate lapses for disuse. To reinstate a lapsed 
certificate, the holder must present evidence of six semester 
hours of credit earned in state-approved courses during the 
five-year period immediately preceding the request for 
reinstatement.  

G. Speech Pathologist 
1. Provisional Certificate in Speech Pathology—valid 

for three years. 
a. Eligibility requirements: graduate degree in 

speech pathology, or related field, from a college or 
university accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602. 

b. Renewal guidelines: nonrenewable. 
2. Qualified certificate in speech pathology—valid for 

life with continuous service, provided the holder maintains a 
current Louisiana license to serve as a speech pathologist. 
Eligibility requirements are: 

a. graduate degree in speech pathology, or related 
field, as specified under speech pathology guidelines, from a 
college or university accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 
602; and 

b. a valid Louisiana license to serve as a speech 
pathologist. 
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3. Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certificate. If certificate 
holder allows a period of five consecutive calendar years to 
pass in which he/she is not regularly employed as a school 
speech pathologist for at least one semester, or 90 
consecutive days, he/she must present evidence of having 
earned six semester hours of credit in state-approved 
courses. The six semester credit hours must be earned during 
the five-year period immediately preceding reinstatement. 

H. Speech Therapist/American Speech and Hearing 
Association (ASHA)—A person who provides speech 
therapy services to students with speech and/or language 
impairments. Valid for three years. 

1. Eligibility requirements:  
a. verification that applicant holds ASHA 

Certificate of Clinical Competence; 
b. ASHA verification that individual has met 

requirements for Certificate of Clinical Competence with a 
possible exception of the clinical fellowship year; or 

c. verification from the director of an ASHA-
certified training program, in which the applicant has 
completed a graduate degree, that ASHA requirements for 
the Certificate of Clinical Competence have been met with 
the possible exception of the clinical fellowship year. 

2. For those who have not completed the clinical 
fellowship year, this designation will be noted on the 
certificate. 

3. Renewal guidelines: 
a. LEA may request renewal of the certificate; and 
b. certificate may be changed to "valid for life with 

continuous service" with verification of three years of 
service as a speech therapist.  

4. Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certificate. If certificate 
holder allows a period of five consecutive calendar years to 
pass in which he/she is not regularly employed as a speech 
therapist in a school setting for at least one semester, or 90 
consecutive days, the certificate lapses for disuse. To 
reinstate a lapsed certificate, the holder must present 
evidence of six semester hours of credit earned in state-
approved courses during the five-year period immediately 
preceding request for reinstatement.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1809 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:768 (March 2012), LR 46:1380 (October 2020), 
LR 48: 
§723. Educational Leader in Special Education 

Ancillary Certificate 
A. The educational leader in special education ancillary 

certificate authorizes an individual to serve as a supervisor, 
director, or coordinator of special education in a school or 
district setting. 

B. Issuance. This certificate is issued upon the request of 
the LEA. 

C. Renewal Guidelines. Valid for a period of five years 
and may be renewed thereafter at the request of the LEA. 
Candidates must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness for at least three years during the five-year 
period of validity in accordance with Bulletin 130 and R.S. 
17:3902. Such renewal shall constitute a renewal of the 
special education ancillary certificate only and shall not 
qualify the candidate for the educational leader certificate 

level 1 (ELC 1), educational leader certificate level 2 (ELC 
2), or educational leader certificate level 3 (ELC 3). 

D. The candidate must: 
1. hold one of the below valid Louisiana ancillary 

certificates: 
a. assessment teacher; 
b. educational consultant; 
c. educational diagnostician; 
d. certified school psychologist (Level B or Level 

A); 
e. qualified speech pathologist; 
f. speech therapist; 
g. speech-language pathologist; 
h. speech and hearing therapist; 
i. qualified school social worker; or 
j. qualified licensed audiologist; and 

2. have at least three years of experience working with 
students in the area of certification with all out-of-state 
experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA; 

3. complete a graduate degree program from an 
institution of postsecondary education accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

4. provide documented evidence of leadership 
experiences (240 clock hours or more) at the school level; 
and 

5. earn a passing score on the school leaders licensure 
assessment (SLLA) or other equivalent assessment as 
established by BESE. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 42:1879 (November 
2016), LR 43:1312 (July 2017), LR 45:1460 (October 2019), LR 
46:1380 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Subchapter B. School Therapists 
§725. Overview 

A. School Art Therapist—Valid as long as holder 
remains in the same school system. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. verify successful completion of accredited art 

therapy degree program, and current registration or 
membership in the American Art Therapy Association; and 

b. meet requirements of the educational program: 
 i. three semester hours, Introduction to Education 
of Exceptional Children; and 
 ii. three semester hours, Psychology of 
Exceptional Children; and 

c. 50 percent of preclinical experience must have 
been directed toward a population aged zero through 21 
years, in both institutional and school settings. 

2. Renewal Guidelines. The LEA must request 
renewal with any change of employment to another school 
system.  

B. Dance Therapist—valid as long as holder remains in 
same school system. 

1. Graduate Level 
a. Eligibility requirements:  

 i. graduate degree in dance therapy;  
 ii. requirements of the educational program: 

(a). three semester hours, Introduction to 
Education of Exceptional Children; and 
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(b). three semester hours, Psychology of 
Exceptional Children; 
 iii. current registration or membership in the 
American Dance Therapy Association. 

b. Renewal Guidelines: The Louisiana employing 
authority must request a renewal with any change of 
employment to another school system.  

2. Bachelor's Level 
a. Eligibility requirements:  

 i. bachelor's degree in dance therapy; 
 ii. requirements of the educational program: 

(a). three semester hours, Introduction to 
Education of Exceptional Children; and 

(b). three semester hours, Psychology of 
Exceptional Children;  
 iii. practicum for two semesters in both a clinical 
and a school setting with fifty percent of the practicum 
involving work with a population aged zero through 21 
years; and 
 iv. current registration or membership the 
American Dance Therapy Association; and 

b. Renewal Guidelines. The LEA must request 
renewal with any change of employment to another school 
system.  

C. Music Therapist—valid as long as holder remains in 
same school system. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. evidence of successful completion of an 

accredited music therapy degree program, and registration 
by the National Association of Music Therapy, Inc.; 

b. meet the course requirements of the music 
therapy component of the degree program to include: 
 i. three semester hours, Introduction to Education 
of Exceptional Children; 
 ii. three semester hours, Psychology of 
Exceptional Children; and 
 iii. recreational music; and 
 iv. school music; and 

c. 50 percent of pre-clinical and clinical experiences 
should be directed toward a population aged zero through 21 
years, in both institutional and school settings. 

2. Renewal Guidelines. The LEA must request 
renewal with any change of employment to another school 
system.  

D. Occupational Therapy 
1. Certified Licensed Occupational Therapist Assistant 

(COTA)―valid for five years; renewable. 
a. Eligibility Requirements. A valid COTA license 

to practice occupational therapy in Louisiana in compliance 
with R.S. 37:3001-3014, as administered by the Board of 
Medical Examiners; and 

b. must work under the supervision of a Licensed 
Occupational Therapist. 

c. Renewal Guidelines. Applicant must present 
copy of current licensure, and renewal request submitted by 
the LEA. 

2. Occupational Therapist Provisional Certification—
valid for two years. 

a. Eligibility Requirements. A temporary license to 
practice occupational therapy in Louisiana in compliance 
with R.S. 37:3001-3014, as administered by the Louisiana 
State Board of Medical Examiners. 

b. Renewal Guidelines—nonrenewable. 
3. Occupational Therapist Full Certificate—valid for 

five years; renewable. 
a. Eligibility Requirements. A valid license to 

practice occupational therapy in Louisiana in compliance 
with R.S. 37:3001-3014, as administered by the Board of 
Medical Examiners. 

b. Renewal Guidelines. Applicant must present 
copy of current licensure, and renewal request submitted by 
the LEA. 

E. Physical Therapy 
1. Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)⎯valid for five 

years. 
a. Eligibility Requirements. A valid PTA license to 

assist in the practice of physical therapy in compliance with 
R.S. 37:2401-2424, as administered by the Louisiana State 
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners. 

b. A PTA must work under the supervision of a 
licensed physical therapist. 

c. Renewal Guidelines. Applicant must present a 
copy of current licensure, and renewal request submitted by 
the LEA. 

2. Physical Therapist Provisional Certification—valid 
for two years. 

a. Eligibility Requirements. A temporary license to 
practice physical therapy in compliance with R.S. 37:2401-
2424, as administered by the Louisiana State Board of 
Physical Therapy Examiners. 

b. Renewal Guidelines—nonrenewable. 
3. Physical Therapist Full Certificate―valid for five 

years. 
a. Eligibility Requirements: a valid Louisiana 

license to practice physical therapy in compliance with R.S. 
37:2401-2424, as administered by the Louisiana State Board 
of Physical Therapy Examiners. 

b. Renewal Guidelines: Applicant must present a 
copy of current licensure, and renewal request submitted by 
the LEA. 

F. Certified Behavior Analyst  
1. Assistant Behavior Analyst (BCaBA) 

a. Eligibility requirements: 
 i. bachelor’s degree from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
 ii. current assistant level certification issued by 
the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) or other 
nationally credentialing bodies as approved by the BACB; 
 iii. the word assistant designates that direct 
supervision by a BCBA is required; and 
 iv. a written request from the Louisiana employing 
authority indicating that the person will be employed upon 
certification issuance. 

b. Renewal Guidelines. This certificate is valid 
provided the holder maintains current level certification 
issued by the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) 
or other nationally credentialing bodies as approved by the 
BACB. A worker who changes employing school systems 
must provide a copy of current certification issued by BACB 
to serve as a behavior analyst. 

2. Behavior Analyst (BCBA)  
a. Eligibility requirements: 

 i. graduate degree from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
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 ii. current behavior analyst certification issued by 
the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) or other 
nationally credentialing bodies as approved by the BACB; 
and 
 iii. a written request from the LEA indicating that 
the person will be employed upon certification issuance. 

b. Renewal Guidelines. This certificate is valid 
provided the holder maintains current level certification 
issued by the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) 
or other nationally credentialing bodies as approved by the 
BACB. A worker who changes employing school systems 
must provide a copy of current certification issued by BACB 
to serve as a behavior analyst.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1811 (October 2006), 
amended LR 34:433 (March 2008), LR 37:884 (March 2011), LR 
37:2135 (July 2011), LR 46:1380 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Chapter 11. Standards for Secondary Career and 

Technical Trade and Industrial Education 
Personnel 

§1101. Introduction 
A. Career and technical trade and industrial education 

(CTTIE) certificates authorize full-time or part-time 
employment for instructors of courses aligned to an area of 
expertise. The applicant being certified under the 
requirements found in this Part may teach CTTIE courses as 
listed on the LDE Teach Louisiana website 
(http://www.teachlouisiana.net). 

B. Non-Practicing Status or Operational Role Status for 
CTTIE Certificates shall be in accordance with §505 of this 
Part. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1812 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:2752 (December 2009), LR 40:1329 (July 2014), 
LR 46:1380 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1103. Career and Technical Certificate Types Issued 

Prior to July 1, 2006 
A. Vocational Technical Industrial Education (VTIE) 

Certificates—Issued prior to July 1, 2004 
1. Vocational Temporary (VT)—valid for one year; 

renewable annually while holder completes required 
coursework. 

2. Vocational Permanent (VP)—lifetime certificate for 
continuous service. 

B. Career and Technical Trade and Industrial Education 
(CTTIE) Certificates—issued between July 1, 2004, and 
June 30, 2006. 

1. CTTIE Temporary Certificate (CT)—valid for one 
year; renewable annually while holder completes required 
coursework. 

2. CTTIE Permanent Certificate (CP)—lifetime 
certificate for continuous service.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1812 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:2752 (December 2009), LR 48: 

§1105. Career and Technical Certificate Types  
A. CTTIE-Provisional—a one-year, non-renewable 

certificate issued while instructor completes requirements 
for CTTIE-1. 

B. CTTIE-1 Certificate—An entry-level industry-based 
teaching certificate, valid for three years initially and may be 
extended for a period of one year at the request of the LEA. 
CTTIE-1 certificates are limited to two such extensions. 
CTTIE teachers must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S.17:3902 to 
advance to CTTIE-2.  

C. CTTIE-2 Certificate. Valid for five years initially and 
may be renewed thereafter for a period of five years at the 
request of the employing LEA.  

1. For renewal of the CTTIE-2 certificate, candidates 
must successfully meet the standards of effectiveness for at 
least three years during the five-year initial or renewal 
period pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 35:2752 (December 
2009), amended LR 38:3137 (December 2012), LR 40:1330 (July 
2014), LR 48: 
§1107. CTTIE Certificate Eligibility Requirements  

A. CTTIE certificates are issued to instructors who teach 
courses listed on the Teach Louisiana website aligned to the 
area of expertise. 

B. CTTIE Provisional Eligibility Requirements 
1. Applicants shall hold a high school diploma, or 

have passed an equivalency test approved by the LDE. 
2. Applicants shall have a minimum of four years of 

full time work experience or 7,680 hours of experience 
aligned to the CIP (Classification of Instructional Programs) 
area in the selected career and technical field, of which at 
least one year of full time work experience or 1,920 hours of 
experience must have been acquired within the five calendar 
years immediately prior to certification: 

a. technical diploma or associate degree, or out-of-
state equivalent, registered apprenticeship, or LWC approved 
training provider aligned to work experience and CIP area 
will be given credit for two years or 3,840 hours of 
occupational experience if the training is in the field for 
which the applicant is applying;  

b. graduates with a bachelor's degree aligned to 
work experience and CIP area from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 will be given 
credit for two years or 3,840 hours of experience; 

c. graduates with an advanced degree aligned to 
work experience and CIP area from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 will be given 
credit for three years or 5,760 hours of occupational 
experience; 

d. graduates with a technical degree in the selected 
field and a bachelor's degree aligned to work experience and 
CIP area from a college or university accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602 will be given credit for three 
years or 5,760 hours of occupational experience; 

e. graduates with a bachelor's degree aligned to 
work experience and CIP area from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 and an industry 
based certification (IBC) in the selected field will be given 
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credit for three years or 5,760 hours of occupational 
experience; 

f. applicants holding current approved industry-
based certification, aligned to work experience and CIP area 
will be given credit for two years or 3,840 hours of work 
experience. An industry-based certification may not be 
combined with educational attainment to qualify for a 
waiver from all required work experience. 

g. applicants with an earned baccalaureate degree, 
and who hold an industry-based certification (IBC) in the 
selected instructional field aligned to work experience and 
CIP area may also apply years of teaching experience in that 
field toward the required work experience. 

h. applicants with prior teaching experience at a 
postsecondary institution, registered apprenticeship, or LWC 
approved training provider in the selected instructional field 
may apply those years of teaching at a postsecondary 
institution toward the required work experience. All out-of-
state experience must be verified as successful by the out-of-
state employing authority or SEA. 

3. In addition to CTTIE certification, a current license 
must be held when a state or national license is required in 
the workplace. A state or national license will be recognized 
as an industry-based certification.  

a. Instructors providing content aligned to an 
industry-based certification must carry the IBC in which 
instruction will occur. 

b. If a certifying agency requires specialized 
certification to instruct content, the instructor must carry the 
required certification. 

C. CTTIE-1 Eligibility Requirements 
1. Applicants shall hold a high school diploma, or 

have passed an equivalency test approved by the LDE.  
2. Applicants shall have a minimum of four years of 

full time work experience or 7,680 hours of experience 
aligned to the CIP area in the selected career and technical 
field, of which at least one year of full time work experience 
or 1,920 hours must have been acquired within the five 
calendar years immediately prior to certification: 

a. technical diploma or associate degree, or out-of-
state equivalent, registered apprenticeship, or LWC approved 
training provider aligned to work experience and CIP area 
will be given credit for two years or 3,840 hours of 
occupational experience if the training is in the field for 
which the applicant is applying; 

b. graduates with a baccalaureate degree aligned to 
work experience and CIP area from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 will be given 
credit for two years or 3,840 hours of experience; 

c. graduates with an advanced degree aligned to 
work experience and CIP area from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 will be given 
credit for three years or 5,760 hours of occupational 
experience; 

d. graduates with a technical degree in the selected 
field and a baccalaureate degree aligned to work experience 
and CIP area from a college or university accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602 will be given credit for three 
years or 5,760 hours of occupational experience; 

e. graduates with a baccalaureate degree aligned to 
work experience and CIP area from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 and an industry 
based certification (IBC) in the selected field, will be given 
credit for three years or 5,760 hours of occupational 
experience; 

f. applicants holding current approved industry-
based certification aligned to work experience and CIP area 
will be given credit for two years or 3,840 hours of work 
experience, but an industry-based certification may not be 
combined with educational attainment to qualify for a 
waiver from all required work experience; 

g. applicants with a baccalaureate degree and who 
hold an industry-based certification (IBC) in the selected 
instructional field aligned to work experience and CIP area 
may also apply years of teaching experience in that field 
toward the required work experience; 

h. applicants with prior teaching experience at a 
postsecondary institution, registered apprenticeship, or LWC 
approved training provider in the selected instructional field 
may apply the years of teaching at a postsecondary 
institution toward the required work experience with all out-
of-state experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA. 

3. In addition to CTTIE certification, a current license 
must be held when a state or national license is required in 
the workplace. A state or national license will be recognized 
as an industry-based certification. 

a. Instructors who will be providing content aligned 
to an industry-based certification must carry the IBC in 
which instruction will occur. 

b. If a certifying agency requires specialized 
certification to instruct content, the instructor must carry that 
certification. 

4. Applicants shall complete a new instructor 
workshop prior to issuance of CTTIE-1. The LDE shall 
make available a list of new instructor course providers. 
Applicants with at least three years of effective K-12 
teaching experience as defined by Bulletin 130 or three years 
of post-secondary teaching experience are not subject to the 
New Instructor Workshop completion requirement. 

C. CTTIE-2 Eligibility Requirements 
1. Eligibility Requirements:  

a. hold or meet eligibility requirements for a 
CTTIE-1; 

b. successfully meet the standards of effectiveness 
for at least three years during the five-year renewal period 
pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902 with all out-of-
state experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA; and 

c. accrue three years of teaching experience in an 
approved educational setting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1813 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:2752 (December 2009), LR 36:2843 (December 
2010), LR 38:2366 (September 2012), LR 40:1330 (July 2014), LR 
45:1460 (October 2019), LR 46:1381 (October 2020), LR 48: 
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§1109. CTTIE Areas of Specialization 
A. Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation 

Program (NATP/NATCEP)/ Certified Nursing Assistant 
(CNA) Eligibility Requirements: 

1. applicant shall be a professional nursing program 
graduate with current Louisiana licensure as a registered 
nurse (RN) or licensed practical nurse (LPN); 

2. all instructors shall have one of the following: 
CTTIE,VTIE, master’s degree or above, or a CNA train the 
trainer certificate and meet nurse aide training and 
competency evaluation program (NATP/NATCEP) 
regulations, as mandated by the Louisiana Department of 
Health (LDH), Health Standards Section; 

3. LPNs may serve as a certified nursing 
assistant/NATP instructor under the direct supervision of an 
RN. LPNs, under the general supervision of the primary 
instructor, may provide classroom and skills training 
instruction and supervision with two years of experience in 
provision of long term care services.  

B. Certified Nursing Assistant, Program Coordinator 
Eligibility Requirements. The program coordinator shall 
have the following experience and qualifications: 

1. current Louisiana licensure as a registered nurse 
(RN); 

2. a minimum of two years of nursing experience, of 
which at least one year must be in the provision of long term 
care facility services such as a nursing home or skilled 
nursing facility;  

3. completion of VTIE, CTTIE, CNA train-the-trainer 
program or a graduate degree; and 

4. meet requirements mandated by the Louisiana 
Department of Health (LDH), Health Standards Section; 

C. Emergency Medical Technician 
1. An emergency medical technician (EMT) instructor 

must be approved by the Bureau of EMS. 
D. Sports Medicine Eligibility Requirements 

1. Sports medicine instructors shall have at least a 
Bachelor of Science degree and have a valid current state 
and/or national certification as an athletic trainer and meet 
all CTTIE requirements. 

2. Applicants pursuing a graduate degree in athletic 
training who are working as an athletic trainer graduate 
assistant at a university accredited in accordance with 34 
CFR 602 may count the work experience hours toward 
meeting the required work hours for the CTTIE application. 
CTTIE application must include a letter from the director of 
athletics at the university with the actual number of hours 
worked and assigned duties. 

E. Jobs for America's Graduates (JAG) Louisiana Job 
Specialist eligibility requirements: 

1. a bachelor's degree from a state-approved college or 
university accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602, plus 
two years of full-time work experience, or 3,840 hours of 
work experience within four years of date of application; or 

2. a valid standard Louisiana teaching or school 
counselor certification. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1813 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:2752 (December 2009), LR 36:2843 (December 
2010), LR 38:2366 (September 2012), LR 40:1331 (July 2014), LR 
46:1381 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Chapter 13. Endorsements to Existing Certificates 
§1301. Introduction 

A. Endorsement areas are permanent credentials added to 
a teaching certificate. Upon completion of requirements for 
an additional area of certification, as outlined in this bulletin, 
the holder of a valid Louisiana teaching certificate may have 
the endorsement added. For endorsement purposes, the 
following applie. 

1. A generalized reference to a Praxis exam means the 
current applicable exam(s) in policy, with the current 
established passing score(s). 

2. Semester hours earned to add certification areas 
and/or levels to an existing certificate cannot include repeat 
or duplicate coursework. 

3. A National Board Certified (NBC) teacher with an 
existing Louisiana teaching certificate is eligible for the 
addition or add-on endorsement to a certificate of the 
corresponding area for which NBC is held. 

4. All coursework used for add-on certification must 
be for regular credit, not of a remedial or developmental 
nature, and no final grade below a "C" will be accepted. 

5. Semester hours earned from an institution 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 or equivalent 
contact hours from a non-university private provider of 
teacher and/or educational leader preparation program are 
acceptable for endorsement purposes. One semester hour is 
equivalent to 15 contact hours.  

6. Non-university private providers of teacher and/or 
educational leader preparation programs must submit 
proposals for approval by LDE and BESE, as outlined in 
Chapter 5 of Bulletin 996: Standards for Approval of 
Teacher and/or Educational Leader Preparation Programs.  

7. All out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA. 

B. A formal request for an additional certification or 
credential on a teaching license must be submitted to the 
LDE. An official transcript from an institution accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602, verifying successful 
completion of endorsement requirements and semester hours 
or documentation from the non-university private provider 
verifying successful completion of endorsement 
requirements in contact hours must accompany the request. 
The final authority for approval of additional certification is 
the LDE. 

C. This Chapter has been divided into three Subchapters, 
as follows:  

1. regular education level and area endorsements;  
2. special education level and area endorsements; and  
3. all other endorsement areas. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1814 (October 2006),
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amended LR 37:1381 (May 2011), LR 40:2242 (November 2014), 
LR 45:1460 (October 2019), LR 46:1382 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Subchapter A. Regular Education Level and Area 

Endorsements 
§1303. Introduction 

A. The following requirements must be completed to add 
an education certification level and/or a certification area to 
an existing valid teaching certificate.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1815 (October 2006), 
amended LR 48: 
§1305. Requirements to add Birth to Kindergarten 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
for PK-K, PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-4, 
1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, or early interventionist certificate must 
achieve one of the following: 

1. successfully teach on an extended endorsement 
license (EEL) certificate in birth to kindergarten for one year 
in an approved Louisiana licensed child care facility or 
publicly-funded early childhood program based on criteria 
determined by the LDE; 

2. earn a passing score for Praxis—principles of 
learning and teaching early childhood (0621 or 5621); or 

3. 12 semester hours of combined early childhood and 
kindergarten coursework.  

B. The LEA must verify completion of one year of 
successful teaching experience in birth to kindergarten in an 
approved Louisiana licensed child care facility or publicly-
funded early childhood program and recommend the 
applicant for further employment.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, and R.S. 
17:22(6). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 41:918 (May 2015), 
amended LR 48: 
§1307. Requirements to add Early Childhood  

(Grades PK-3) 
A. Individuals holding a valid elementary certificate for 

grade levels 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8 must achieve one of the 
following: 

1. successfully teach on an extended endorsement 
license (EEL) certificate in birth to kindergarten for one year 
in an approved Louisiana licensed child care facility or 
publicly-funded early childhood program based on criteria 
determined by the LDE;  

2. earn a passing score for Praxis—principles of 
learning and teaching early childhood (0621 or 5621); or 

3. earn 12 semester hours of combined early 
childhood and kindergarten coursework. 

B. Individuals holding a valid upper elementary or 
middle school certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, 
secondary school certificate for grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-
12, special education certificate other than early 
interventionist, or an all-level K-12 certificate in the areas of 
art, dance, foreign language, health, physical education, 
health and physical education, or music) must achieve the 
following: 

1. for endorsements prior to 9/1/15, earn a passing 
score for Praxis elementary education: content knowledge 
(0014 or 5014); 

2. for endorsements issued 9/1/15 to 8/31/17, earn a 
passing score for Praxis elementary education: content 
knowledge (5018) or Praxis elementary education: multiple 
subjects (5001); 

3. for endorsements issued 9/1/17 and beyond, earn a 
passing score for Praxis elementary education: multiple 
subjects (5001); and 

4. earn a passing score for Praxis principles of 
learning and teaching early childhood (0621 or 5621) or 
accumulate 12 credit hours of combined early childhood and 
kindergarten coursework; and 

5. earn nine semester hours of reading coursework or 
a passing score for Praxis teaching reading exam (0204 or 
5204). 

C. Individuals holding a valid early interventionist 
certificate must achieve the following: 

1. earn a passing score for Praxis—Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (0014 or 5014) prior to 
9/1/15; effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 pass Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (5018) or Elementary 
Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); mandatory 9/1/17 pass 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); 

2. earn twelve credit hours of combined early 
childhood and kindergarten coursework; and 

3. earn 9 semester hours of reading coursework or 
passing score for Praxis—teaching reading exam (0204 or 
5204). 

D. Individuals holding a valid birth to kindergarten 
certificate must achieve the following: 

1. earn passing score for Praxis Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (0014 or 5014) prior to 
9/1/15; effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 pass Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (5018) or Elementary 
Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); mandatory 9/1/17 pass 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001; and 

2. earn nine semester hours of reading coursework or 
passing score for Praxis—Teaching Reading exam (0204 or 
5204). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 (A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1815 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:883 (March 2011), repromulgated LR 37:1561 
(June 2011), amended LR 37:3215 (November 2011), LR 38:44 
(January 2012), LR 39:1464 (June 2013), LR 41:648 (April 2015), 
LR 41:918 (May 2015), LR 41:1270 (July 2015), LR 44:2001 
(November 2018), LR 48: 
§1309. Requirements to add Elementary (Grades 1-5) 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
for PK-K or PK-3 must achieve the following: 

1. earn a passing score for Praxis—Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (0014 or 5014) prior to 
9/1/15; effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 pass Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (5018) or Elementary 
Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); mandatory 9/1/17 pass 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); 
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2. earn a passing score for Praxis—Principles of 
Learning and Teaching K-6 exam; and 

3. earn nine semester hours of reading or passing 
score for Praxis—Teaching Reading exam (0204 or 5204). 

B. Individuals holding a valid upper elementary or 
middle school certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, and 6-8, 
secondary certificate grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, special 
education certificate, or all-level K-12 certificate for art, 
dance, foreign language, health, physical education, health 
and physical education, or music) must achieve the 
following: 

1. earn passing score for Praxis—Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (0014 or 5014) prior to 
9/1/15; effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 pass Elementary 
Education: Content Knowledge (5018) or Elementary 
Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); mandatory 9/1/17 pass 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); or 

2. accumulate: 
a. 12 semester hours of mathematics; 
b. 12 semester hours of science; 
c. 12 semester hours of English language arts; and 
d. 12 semester hours of social studies; and 

3. earn a passing score for Praxis Principles of 
Learning and Teaching K-6 exam; and 

4. earn nine semester hours of reading. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6 (A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 
17:22(6), R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1815 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:44 (January 2012), LR 39:1464 (June 2013), LR 
41:648 (April 2015), LR 41:1271 (July 2015), LR 48: 
§1311. Requirements to add Middle School (Grades 4-

8) Specialty Area Endorsement for English, 
Mathematics, Science, or Social Studies 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
for PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-
4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or middle school 
certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, or special 
education certificate must achieve the following: 

1. earn a passing score for Praxis middle school 
specialty area exam in the specific content area; or 
accumulate 30 credit hours in the specialty content area; and 

2. earn a passing score for Praxis Principles of 
Learning and Teaching 5-9 exam; and 

3. earn six semester hours of reading or passing score 
for Praxis Teaching Reading exam (0204 or 5204). 

B. Individuals holding a valid secondary certificate for 
grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, or an All-Level K-12 
certificate in art, dance, foreign language, health, physical 
education, health and physical education, or music must 
achieve the following: 

1. earn a passing score for Praxis middle school 
specialty area exam in the specific content area; or 
accumulate 30 credit hours in the specialty content area; and 

2. earn a passing score for Praxis Principles of 
Learning and Teaching 5-9 exam; and 

3. earn six semester hours of reading.  
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1815 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:881 (March 2011), LR 39:1464 (June 2013), LR 
48: 
§1313. Requirements to add a Secondary (grades 6-12) 

Specialty Core Content Area (English, Math, 
Foreign Language, Science, and Social Studies) 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
for PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-
4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or middle school 
certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, or special 
education certificate must achieve the following: 

1. earn a passing score for Praxis secondary specialty 
area exam in the content area; or 30 credit hours in the 
specialty content area; and 

2. earn a passing Praxis score for principles of 
learning and teaching 7-12 exam; or 

3. if adding a foreign language after 6/30/13, earn a 
passing Praxis score for world languages pedagogy (0841). 

B. Individuals holding a valid secondary certificate for 
grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, or an All-Level K-12 
certificate in art, dance, foreign language, health, physical 
education, health and physical education, or music must 
achieve a passing score for Praxis secondary specialty area 
exam(s) required for the content area or 30 credit hours in 
the specialty content area. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1816 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:2266 (October 2010), LR 43:1312 (July 2017), LR 
48: 
§1315. Requirements to Add a Secondary (grades 6-12) 

Specialty Content Area (Agriculture, Business, 
Computer Science, Family and Consumer 
Sciences, Journalism, Marketing, Speech, 
Technology Education) 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
for PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-
4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or middle school 
certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, or special 
education certificate must achieve the following: 

1. earn a passing score for Praxis secondary specialty 
area exam in the content area or 21 credit hours in the 
specialty content area; and 

2. earn a passing Praxis score for principles of 
learning and teaching 7-12 exam. 

B. Individuals holding a valid secondary certificate for 
grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, or an All-Level K-12 
certificate in art, dance, foreign language, health, physical 
education, health and physical education, or music must 
achieve the following: 

1. earn a passing score for the Praxis secondary 
specialty area exam; and 

2. earn 21 credit hours in the specialty content area. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1816 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:2547 (November 2010), LR 43:1313 (July 2017), 
LR 48: 
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§1317. Requirements to add an All-Level (K-12) Area 
(Art, Dance, Foreign Language, Health and 
Physical Education, and Music) 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
for PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-
4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or middle school 
certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, secondary 
certificate for grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, special 
education certificate, or an All-Level K-12 certificate in art, 
dance, foreign language, health, physical education, health 
and physical education, or music must achieve the 
following: 

1. earn a passing score for specialty area exam in the 
area of endorsement; or 

2. earn 30 semester hours in the specialty area; and 
3. for any foreign language add-on after 6/30/13 earn 

a passing Praxis score for world languages pedagogy (0841). 
B. To add a second music area endorsement: an 

individual already certified in either instrumental music or 
vocal music may add the second music area as follows: 

1. to add instrumental music, 12 semester hours to 
include brass, percussion, string, and woodwind instruments; 
or 

2. to add vocal music, 12 semester hours to include 
piano and voice; or 

3. the music content knowledge exam. The exam 
covers both instrumental and vocal music and can be used to 
add on either additional area.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1816 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:2266 (October 2010), LR 48: 
Subchapter B. Special Education Level and Area 

Endorsements 
§1321. Requirements to add Academically Gifted 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
for PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-
4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or middle school 
certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, secondary 
certificate for grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, special 
education certificate, or an All-Level K-12 certificate in art, 
dance, foreign language, health, physical education, health 
and physical education, or music must achieve the 
following: 

1. graduate degree from an institution of higher 
education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

2. 15 graduate semester hours of prescribed 
coursework from the following list, either within a graduate 
degree program or as an add-on to an existing graduate 
degree: 

a. characteristics/study of gifted individuals; 
b. methods of teaching the gifted; 
c. social and emotional needs of the gifted; 
d. creative thinking and problem solving or 

curriculum development for the gifted; 
e. educational technology; and 

3. three semester hours in a practicum for 
academically gifted, an internship for college credit in 
academically gifted, or three years of successful teaching 
experience in academically gifted with all out-of-state 

experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA. 

B. Academically gifted certification will be valid only in 
the teaching area(s) in which the individual is certified. 

C. The secondary teacher of academically gifted students 
who is to award Carnegie units in the secondary subject 
area(s) must be certified in the subject area(s) in which 
Carnegie Units are awarded. 

D. Elementary and secondary teachers who are also 
certified in academically gifted may offer approved special 
education elective or enrichment courses at either the 
elementary or secondary level. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1816 (October 2006), 
amended LR 45:1460 (October 2019), LR 48: 
§1323. Requirements to add Early Interventionist Birth 

to Five Years 
A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 

for PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-
4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or middle school 
certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, secondary 
certificate for grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, special 
education certificate, or an All-Level K-12 certificate in art, 
dance, foreign language, health, physical education, health 
and physical education, or music must achieve the 
following: 

1. earn a passing score for Praxis exams: Principles of 
Learning and Teaching; Early Childhood (#0621 or 5621) 
and Special Education: Early Childhood (#0691); 

2. earn 18 credit hours that pertain to infants, toddlers, 
and preschoolers, as follows: 

a. foundations in early childhood education and 
early intervention; 

b. understanding and working with families of 
young children; 

c. assessment in early intervention; 
d. early intervention methods; 
e. teaming, physical and medical management in 

early intervention; 
f. communication and literacy in early intervention; 

and 
3. earn nine semester hours of reading coursework. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1817 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:552 (February 2011), amended LR 37:1382 (May 
2011), LR 37:3215 (November 2011), LR 40:281 (February 2014), 
LR 48: 
§1325. Requirements to add Deaf or Hard of Hearing 

K-12 
A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 

for PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate for grade levels 1-
4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or middle school 
certificate for grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, secondary 
certificate for grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, special 
education certificate, or an All-Level K-12 certificate in art, 
dance, foreign language, health, physical education, health 
and physical education, or music must earn the following: 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 1971

1. 21 semester credit hours that pertain to children 
who are deaf or hard of hearing: 

2. introduction to special education; 
3. physiological, psychosocial, historical, sociological, 

and cultural aspects of deafness; 
4. language development that includes linguistic 

principles and assessment strategies in language acquisitions 
for deaf and hard of hearing; 

5. speech and speech reading; 
6. educational audiology, auditory assistive devices 

and technology; 
7. instructional strategies and curriculum development 

for deaf and hard of hearing students; and 
8. communication methodology; and 
9. three semester hours of internship of students who are 

deaf or hard of hearing or three years of successful teaching 
experience of students who are deaf or hard of hearing with 
all out-of-state experience verified as successful by the out-
of-state employing authority or SEA; 

10. Proficiency in signed, cued, or oral communication 
evidenced by one or more of the following means: 

a. signed: 
 i. Intermediate on the Educational Sign Skills 
Evaluation: Teacher (ESSE:T); 
 ii. Advanced on the Signed Communication 
Proficiency Interview (SCPI); or 
 iii. Level III of the Educational Interpreter 
Performance Assessment; 

b. cued—mini-proficiency, as measured on the 
Basic Cued Speech Proficiency Rating Test (BCSPR c1983, 
Beaupre); or 

c. oral—successfully passing an additional course 
in Methods in Oral/Auditory Education; and 

11. Passing score for Praxis exams—Special 
Education: Core Content Knowledge and Applications and 
Special Education: Education of Deaf and Hard of Hearing. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1817 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:552 (February 2011), LR 40:281 (February 2014), 
LR 45:1460 (October 2019), LR 46:1382 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1327. Requirements to add Mild/Moderate (1-5), (4-8), 

and (6-12)—Mandatory 7/1/2010 
A. Mild/Moderate: 1-5—Individuals holding a valid 

early childhood certificate in PK-K or PK-3, elementary 
certificate in grade levels 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, or Early 
Interventionist certificate must earn the following: 

1. 18 semester hours to include the following 
coursework: 

a. Assessment and Evaluation of Students with 
Disabilities. Three semester hours in a course designed for 
teachers to learn to select, adapt, and use instructional 
interventions and behavioral strategies with students in a 
variety of settings to apply knowledge and skills in a 45-
hour field-based experience using theoretical approaches, 
screening/ identification, educational placement 
considerations, and assessment and evaluation; 

b. Fundamentals of Instructional Technology. Three 
semester hours of instructional, utility, and management 
software applications for school use for development of 
instructional materials, incorporation of commercially 

available software into lesson and unit structure, addressing 
the use of technology as it relates to UDL (Universal Design 
for Learning) and how UDL can be used to meet the needs 
of all students with language development issues; 

c. Behavior Support and Intervention. Three 
semester hours to address the knowledge, skills and 
dispositions necessary for teachers to proactively and 
systematically address student needs that underlie the 
presence of problem behaviors in schools and class rooms; 

d. Collaborative Teaming. Three semester hours that 
focuses on developing effective partnerships with parents, 
family members, general educators and related service 
providers; 

e. Instructional Practices in Special Education. 
Three semester hours that provides teachers with the ability 
to select and utilize appropriate instructional strategies, 
assistive technologies, and instructional materials to address 
the strengths and needs of diverse learners in grades 1-5; and 

f. Reading and Literacy. Three semester hours 
regarding all aspects of state reading competencies at the 
elementary level, to include literacy intervention for students 
with disabilities; 

2. Passing score for Praxis exams—Special 
Education: Core Knowledge and Mild to Moderate 
Applications.  

B. Mild/Moderate: 1-5. Individuals holding a valid upper 
elementary or middle school certificate grade levels 4-8, 5-8, 
or 6-8, secondary certificate grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, 
all-level special education certificate in significant 
disabilities, visually impaired, or deaf or hard of hearing, or 
an all-level K-12 certificate in art, dance, foreign language, 
health, physical education, health and physical education, or 
music must earn the following: 

1. 18 semester hours to include the following 
coursework: 

a. Assessment and Evaluation of Students with 
Disabilities. Three semester hours in a course is designed for 
teachers to learn to select, adapt, and use instructional 
interventions and behavioral strategies with students in a 
variety of settings and to apply knowledge and skills in a 45-
hour field-based experience using theoretical approaches, 
screening and identification, educational placement 
considerations, and assessment and evaluation; 

b. Fundamentals of Instructional Technology. Three 
semester hours of instructional, utility, and management 
software applications for school use, development of 
instructional materials, incorporation of commercially 
available software into lesson and unit structure, the use of 
technology for UDL (Universal Design for Learning), and 
how UDL can be used to meet the needs of all students with 
language development issues; 

c. Behavior Support and Intervention. Three 
semester hours regarding the knowledge, skills, and 
dispositions necessary to proactively and systematically 
address student needs that underlie the presence of problem 
behaviors in schools and class rooms; 

d. Collaborative Teaming. Three semester hours that 
focuses on developing effective partnerships with parents, 
family members, general educators, and related service 
providers; 

e. Instructional Practices in Special Education. 
Three semester hours that provide teachers with the ability to 
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select and utilize appropriate instructional strategies, 
assistive technologies, and instructional materials to address 
the strengths and needs of diverse learners in grade levels 1-
5; and 

f. Reading and Literacy. Three semester hours 
regarding all aspects of state reading competencies at the 
elementary level, to include literacy intervention for students 
with disabilities; and 

2. passing score for Praxis exams—Special Education: 
Core Knowledge and Mild to Moderate Applications (0543 
or 5543), Principles of Learning and Teaching (PLT): K-6, 
and Elementary Education: Content Knowledge Exam (0014 
or 5014) prior to 9/1/15; effective 9/1/15 to 8/31/17 pass 
Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (5018) or 
Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001); mandatory 
9/1/17 pass Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects (5001). 

C. Mild/Moderate: Middle Grades 4-8 and Secondary 6-
12. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate in 
PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate in grade levels 1-4, 1-
5, 1-6, or 1-8, or early interventionist certificate must earn 
the following: 

1. 18 semester hours to include the following 
coursework: 

a. Assessment and Evaluation of Students with 
Disabilities. Three semester hours in a course designed for 
teachers to learn to select, adapt, and use instructional 
interventions and behavioral strategies with students in a 
variety of settings, and to apply knowledge and skills in a 
45-hour field-based experience using theoretical approaches, 
screening and identification, educational placement 
considerations, and assessment and evaluation; 

b. Fundamentals of Instructional Technology. Three 
semester hours in instructional, utility, and management 
software applications for school use, development of 
instructional materials, incorporation of commercially 
available software into lesson and unit structure, and the use 
of technology regarding UDL (Universal Design for 
Learning) and how UDL can be used to meet the needs of all 
students with language development issues; 

c. Self-Determination and Transition. Three 
semester hours in self-determination and development, 
implementation and evaluation of self-management 
instructional programs for students with an emphasis on 
using self-management and learning strategies to facilitate 
self-determination and provides an understanding of the 
special education transition process as specified by federal 
and state guidelines with the focus on the design and 
implementation of transition planning that meets student 
physical, affective, cognitive, and communicative needs 
across the contexts of school, community, family life, career 
and vocation, and recreation/leisure; 

d. Behavior Support and Intervention. Three 
semester hours of the knowledge, skills, and dispositions 
necessary for teachers to proactively and systematically 
address student needs that underlie the presence of problem 
behaviors in schools and class rooms; 

e. Collaborative Teaming. Three semester hours that 
focus on developing effective partnerships with parents, 
family members, general educators, and related service 
providers; and 

f. Instructional Practices in Special Education. 
Three semester hours to provide teachers with the ability to 
select and utilize appropriate instructional strategies, 
assistive technologies, and instructional materials to address 
strengths and needs of diverse learners in grades 6-12 with 
concentration in areas of literacy and numeracy; and 

2. Passing score for Praxis exams: 
a. Mild/Moderate (4-8) 

 i. Special Education: Core Knowledge and Mild 
to Moderate Applications (0543 or 5543);  
 ii. Principles of Learning and Teaching (PLT): 5-
9; and 
 iii. Middle School Content Exam(s) 

b. Mild/Moderate (6-12) 
 i. Special Education: Core Knowledge and Mild 
to Moderate Applications (0543 or 5543); 
 ii. Principles of Learning and Teaching (PLT): 7-
12; and  
 iii. Secondary Core Content Exam(s). 

D. Mild/Moderate: Middle Grades 4-8 and Secondary 6-
12. Individuals holding a valid upper elementary or middle 
school certificate in grade levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8 must earn 
the following: 

1. 18 semester hours to include the following 
coursework: 

a. Assessment and Evaluation of Students with 
Disabilities. Three semester hours in a course is designed to 
learn to select, adapt, and use instructional interventions and 
behavioral strategies with students in a variety of settings 
and to apply knowledge and skills in a 45-hour field-based 
experience using theoretical approaches, screening and 
identification, educational placement considerations, and 
assessment and evaluation; 

b. Fundamentals of Instructional Technology. Three 
semester hours of instructional, utility, and management 
software applications for school use regarding development 
of instructional materials and incorporation of commercially 
available software into lesson and unit structure to address 
the use of technology for UDL (Universal Design for 
Learning) and how UDL can be used to meet the needs of all 
students with language development issues; 

c. Self-Determination and Transition. Three 
semester hours regarding self-determination and 
development, implementation, and evaluation of self-
management instructional programs for students with an 
emphasis on using self-management and learning strategies 
to facilitate self-determination that provides the teacher with 
an understanding of the Special Education transition process 
as specified by federal and state guidelines and the focus on 
the design and implementation of transition planning that 
meets student physical, affective, cognitive, and 
communicative needs across the contexts of school, 
community, family life, career and vocation, and recreation 
and leisure; 

d. Behavior Support and Intervention. Three 
semester hours to address the knowledge, skills, and 
dispositions necessary for teachers to proactively and 
systematically address student needs that underlie the 
presence of problem behaviors in schools and class rooms; 
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e. Collaborative Teaming. Three semester hours to 
focus on developing effective partnerships with parents, 
family members, general educators, and related service 
providers; and 

f. Instructional Practices in Special Education. 
Three semester hours to provide teachers with the ability to 
select and utilize appropriate instructional strategies, 
assistive technologies, and instructional materials to address 
strengths and needs of diverse learners in grades 6-12 with 
concentration in areas of literacy and numeracy; and 

2. Passing score for Praxis exams: 
a. Mild/Moderate (4-8)—Special Education: Core 

Knowledge and Mild to Moderate Applications (0543 or 
5543); and/or 

b. Mild/Moderate (6-12): 
 i. Special Education: Core Knowledge and Mild 
to Moderate Applications (0543 or 5543); 
 ii. Principles of Learning and Teaching (PLT): 7-
12; and  
 iii. Secondary Core Content Exam(s). 

E. Mild/Moderate: Middle Grades 4-8 and Secondary 6-
12. Individuals holding a valid secondary certificate in grade 
levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, all-level special education 
certificate for significant disabilities, visually impaired, or 
deaf or hard of hearing), or an all-level K-12 certificate in 
art, dance, foreign language, health, physical education, 
health and physical education, or music must earn the 
following: 

1. 18 semester hours to include the following 
coursework: 

a. Assessment and Evaluation of Students with 
Disabilities. Three semester hours in a course is designed to 
learn to select, adapt, and use instructional interventions and 
behavioral strategies with students in a variety of settings 
and to apply knowledge and skills in a 45-hour field-based 
experience using theoretical approaches, screening and 
identification, educational placement considerations, and 
assessment and evaluation; 

b. Fundamentals of Instructional Technology. Three 
semester hours of instructional, utility, and management 
software applications for school use regarding development 
of instructional materials and incorporation of commercially 
available software into lesson and unit structure to address 
the use of technology for UDL (Universal Design for 
Learning) and how UDL can be used to meet the needs of all 
students with language development issues; 

c. Self-Determination and Transition. Three 
semester hours regarding self-determination and 
development, implementation, and evaluation of self-
management instructional programs for students with an 
emphasis on using self-management and learning strategies 
to facilitate self-determination that provides the teacher with 
an understanding of the Special Education transition process 
as specified by federal and state guidelines and the focus on 
the design and implementation of transition planning that 
meets student physical, affective, cognitive, and 
communicative needs across the contexts of school, 
community, family life, career and vocation, and recreation 
and leisure; 

d. Behavior Support and Intervention. Three 
semester hours to address the knowledge, skills, and 
dispositions necessary for teachers to proactively and 

systematically address student needs that underlie the 
presence of problem behaviors in schools and class rooms; 

e. Collaborative Teaming. Three semester hours to 
focus on developing effective partnerships with parents, 
family members, general educators, and related service 
providers; and 

f. Instructional Practices in Special Education. 
Three semester hours to provide teachers with the ability to 
select and utilize appropriate instructional strategies, 
assistive technologies, and instructional materials to address 
strengths and needs of diverse learners in grades 6-12 with 
concentration in areas of literacy and numeracy; and 

2. Passing score for Praxis exams: 
a. Mild/Moderate (4-8): 

 (i) Special Education: Core Knowledge 
and Mild to Moderate Applications (0543 or 5543); and 
 (ii.) Principles of Learning and Teaching 
(PLT): 5-9; and  
 (iii) Middle School Content Exam(s); or 

b. Mild/Moderate (6-12)--Special Education: Core 
Knowledge and Mild to Moderate Applications (0543 or 
5543) and Secondary Content Exam(s). 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 (A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 
17:22(6), R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 35:1485 (August 2009), 
amended LR 37:553 (February 2011), LR 39:1464 (June 2013), LR 
41:648 (April 2015), LR 41:1271 (July 2015), amended LR 
46:1382 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1329. Requirements to add Significant Disabilities 1-12 

A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 
in grade levels PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate in 
grade levels 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or 
middle school certificate in grade levels 4-8, 5-8, 6-8, 
secondary certificate in grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, 
special education certificate, or All-Level K-12 certificate in 
art, dance, foreign language, health, physical education, 
health and physical education, or music must earn the 
following: 

1. 21 semester hours that pertain to children with 
significant disabilities, as follows: 

a. assessment and evaluation; 
b. curriculum development, modifications, and 

transition planning; 
c. behavior support; 
d. instructional strategies; 
e. communication; 
f. collaborative techniques and family partnerships; 

and 
g. characteristics of students with significant 

disabilities, physical support, health and safety; and 
2. Three semester hours of internship of students with 

significant disabilities; or three years of successful teaching 
experience of students with significant disabilities with all 
out-of-state experience verified as successful by the out-of-
state employing authority or SEA; and 

3. Passing score for Praxis exams—Special 
Education: Core Knowledge and Severe to Profound 
Applications (0545 or 5545). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 (A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 
17:22(6), R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1818 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:555 (February 2011), LR 39:1465 (June 2013), LR 
45:1461 (October 2019), LR: 48 
§1331. Requirements to add Visual Impairments/Blind 

K-12 
A. Individuals holding a valid early childhood certificate 

in grade levels PK-K or PK-3, elementary certificate in 
grade levels 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, or 1-8, upper elementary or 
middle school certificate in grade levels 4-8, 5-8, 6-8, 
secondary certificate in grade levels 6-12, 7-12, or 9-12, 
special education certificate, or All-Level K-12 certificate in 
art, dance, foreign language, health, physical education, 
health and physical education, or music must earn the 
following: 

1. 21 semester hours that pertain to children with 
visual impairments: 

a. educational implications of low vision and 
blindness; 

b. orientation and mobility for the classroom 
teacher; 

c. assessment and evaluation techniques, including 
functional vision evaluation and reading media assessment; 

d. assistive technology for students with visual 
impairments; 

e. instructional strategies and materials for students 
with visual impairments; 

f. introduction to Braille, including literary and 
Nemeth codes; or 

g. Braille II; and 
2. three semester hours of internship of students who 

are visually impaired or three years of successful teaching 
experience of students who are visually impaired or blind 
with all out-of-state experience verified as successful by the 
out-of-state employing authority or SEA; and 

3. a passing score for Praxis Special Education: Core 
Knowledge and Applications (#0354 or 5354) and Special 
Education: Teaching Students with Visual Impairments 
(#0282). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1818 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:556 (February 2011), LR 39:1465 (June 2013), LR 
40:281 (February 2014), LR 45:1461 (October 2019), LR 48: 
Subchapter C. All Other Teaching Endorsement Areas 
§1333. Introduction 

A. Information on endorsements for administrative and 
supervisory areas can be found in Chapter 15 of this Part. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1818 (October 2006), 
LR 48: 
§1335. Adapted Physical Education 

A. Adapted physical education eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Louisiana teaching certificate in physical 

education; 
2. basic requirements—three semester hours in each 

of the following: 
a. motor development and learning; 
b. introduction to the study of exceptional children; 

c. tests and measurements (physical education, or 
educational, or psychological); and 

3. specialized coursework requirements in: 
a. introducing physical education for all children 

with disabilities, three semester hours; 
b. behavioral and educational impairment and 

physical education, two semester hours; plus practicum in 
behavioral and educational impairment and physical 
education, one semester hour for a total of three semester 
hours;  

c. chronic disability and physical education, two 
semester hour, plus practicum in chronic disability and 
physical education, one semester hour for a total of three 
semester hours; and 

d. the physical education curriculum for children 
with disabilities, three semester hours with prerequisite 
courses in 1-2 of this section. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1818 (October 2006), 
LR 48: 
§1337. Adult Education Instructor 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid standard Louisiana teaching certificate; and 
2. one of the following: 

a. five years of adult education experience prior to 
implementation of certification requirements; or 

b. 9-12 semester hours, as follows: 
 i. introduction to or foundations of adult 
education, three semester hours; 
 ii. practicum in adult education, three semester 
hours or three years of successful teaching experience in 
adult education: with all out-of-state experience verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 
 iii. reading instruction in adult education, three 
semester hours; and 
 iv. three semester hours from the following areas: 

(a). materials, methods, and/or curricular 
development in adult education; 

(b). adult learning and development; 
(c). use of community resources; 
(d). administration and supervision of adult 

education; 
(e). guidance and counseling in adult education; 
(f). competency-based adult education; and 
(g). independent study, special problems, or 

issues in adult education. 
B. An individual who holds certification both as an adult 

education instructor and as a parish/city supervisor of 
instruction may qualify to serve as Administrator and/or 
Supervisor of Adult Education.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1818 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:485 (March 2010), LR 45:1461 (October 2019), 
LR 48: 
§1339. Aerospace Education 

A. Aerospace education eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Louisiana teaching certificate and one of the 

following: 
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a. six semester credit hours in approved aerospace 
education; or 

b. valid private pilot's license or higher rating and at 
least three semester hours of credit in an approved aerospace 
education workshop. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1819 (October 2006), 
LR 48: 
§1341. Algebra I 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid level 1 Louisiana teaching certificate or 

higher; 
2. pass either the: 

a. middle school principals of learning and teaching 
(PLT) exam; or 

b. secondary PLT exam; and 
3. pass the Middle School Mathematics exam; and 
4. pass the Algebra I exam. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 34:1386 (July 2008), 
amended LR 39:1465 (June 2013), LR 40:281 (February 2014), LR 
45:228 (February 2019), LR 45:1461 (October 2019), LR 48: 
§1343. Bilingual Specialist 

A. An elementary, secondary, or all-level certified 
foreign language teacher may be certified as a bilingual 
specialist upon completion of the following: 

1. Bilingual Methods I, practical training in the 
teaching of language arts and social studies in a bilingual-
bicultural setting. three semester hours; and 

2. Bilingual Methods II, practical training in the 
teaching of math and science in a bilingual-bicultural setting, 
three semester hours. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1819 (October 2006), 
LR 48: 
§1345. Child Search Coordinator 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. certification as a teacher, social worker, school 

counselor, school psychologist, psychologist, speech 
therapist, or other related special education field; 

2. graduate degree; 
3. six semester hours in special education; and 
4. three years of experience in the certified or licensed 

special education area. 
B. Persons functioning as Child Search Coordinators 

prior to September 1, 1989, who are certified/licensed 
special education personnel are not bound by these 
requirements and will be certified, provided they are 
recommended for continuation of employment by the parish 
supervisor/director of special education and approved by the 
superintendent of the LEA. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1819 (October 2006), 
LR 48: 
§1347. Computer Literacy 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid OS, Level 1 or higher teaching certificate; and 
2. nine semester hours of coursework in educational 

technology or computer science. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1819 (October 2006), 
LR 48: 
§1349. Counselor K-12 (Counselor in a School Setting) 

A. Individuals who completed all courses and degree 
requirements by June 30, 2017, will have the endorsement 
added to certificates based upon graduate training that 
included 24 semester hours of professional courses 
distributed so that at least one course will be taken in each of 
the basic areas listed below: 

1. Principles and Administration of School Counseling 
Programs; 

2. Career and Lifestyle Development;  
3. Individual Appraisal;  
4. Counseling Theory and Practice; 
5. Group Processes; 
6. Human Growth and Development;  
7. Social and Cultural Foundations in Counseling; and 
8. Supervised Practicum in a School Setting, or three 

years of successful experience as a school counselor.  
B. Eligibility requirements after June 30, 2017: 

1. valid Louisiana teaching certificate; 
2. completion of a standards-based graduate degree 

program in counseling from a college or university 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 approved by the 
Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related 
Educational Program (CACREP) or candidates who 
completed counseling programs other than the specialty area 
of school counseling must complete six credit hours of 
school counseling courses from a CACREP-accredited 
program; 

3. practicum/internship requirements: 
a. complete a practicum in counseling from a 

CACREP-accredited program to include 100 contacts hours; 
or 

b. complete an internship in counseling from a 
CACREP-accredited program to include 600 contact hours 
in a school setting; and 

4. completion of the Praxis examination in school 
guidance and counseling (0421 or 5421). 

C. Renewal Requirements. For purposes of maintaining 
a valid counselor endorsement, any school counselor 
receiving certification after July 1, 2013, is required to 
successfully meet the standards of effectiveness for at least 
three years during the five-year renewal period in 
accordance with Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1819 (October 2006),
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amended LR 33:1618 (August 2007), LR 38:1401 (June, 2012), LR 
39:1465 (June 2013), LR 45:1056 (August 2019), LR 48: 
§1351. Driver and Traffic Safety Education 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Louisiana teaching certificate; 
2. valid Louisiana driver's license; 
3. driving record free of conviction of major accidents 

and/or repeated traffic violations; and 
4. specialized education, as follows: 

a. general safety education, three semester hours of 
basic safety information for home, school, traffic, 
community, and industrial safety, and general information on 
the psychology of accident prevention; 

b. basic information course in driver education, 
three semester hours of investigation of problems facing 
drivers, such as those of pedestrians, cycles, alcohol and 
drugs, and traffic engineering, and study in the philosophy of 
driver education in our society; and 

c. curricular innovations and instructional devices, 
three semester hours of in-depth study of driver education 
and traffic safety curricular materials and familiarization 
with related instructional devices. 

B. Conviction of repeated traffic violations or any major 
crime or accident involved in or related to the operation of a 
motor vehicle may result in revocation of this endorsement. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1820 (October 2006), 
amended LR 48: 
§1353. Educational Diagnostician (Special Education) 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. a minimum of a graduate degree in education 

earned from an institution of higher education accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

2. hold a valid Type B or Level 2 Louisiana teaching 
certificate, and meet one of the following guidelines: 

a. hold generic special education certification, with 
at least one year of classroom teaching experience in a 
properly certified area of special education; and 

b. hold certification in at least two special education 
disability areas, with at least one year of teaching experience 
in a properly certified area of special education, noting that 
academically gifted is not an accepted special education 
area; 

3. reading credit, as follows: 
a. elementary/middle grades majors: six semester 

hours in diagnosis and remediation of reading problems with 
three semester hours that may be undergraduate coursework; 
or 

b. secondary/all-level majors: nine semester hours 
of reading coursework, with six of the semester hours in 
diagnosis and remediation of reading problems and three of 
the semester hours in foundations of reading with three 
semester hours that may be undergraduate coursework; 

4. have completed a minimum of 21 semester hours of 
graduate credit, as follows: 

a. applied learning theory, three semester hours; 
b. behavioral intervention strategies, including 

systematic behavioral assessment which must include 25 
child contact hours, three semester hours; 

c. consulting teacher strategies, three semester 
hours; 

d. precision assessment and diagnostic/prescriptive 
strategies, three semester hours; 

e. test theory, three semester hours; 
f. educational diagnosis, three semester hours; and 
g. supervised internship, to include 100 child 

contact clock hours in fieldwork involving the 
administration, scoring, and interpretation of norm-
referenced and criterion-referenced individual educational 
tests, working with School Building Level Committees, 
teacher consultation, and implications for educational 
intervention through the development of the individualized 
assessment/intervention plan, three semester hours, and may 
be completed while employed on a provisional endorsement. 

B. Provisional Educational Diagnostician. A one year 
provisional endorsement as an Educational Diagnostician 
may be issued if all requirements have been completed, with 
the exception of the 100-contact-hour internship. The intern 
employed on a provisional endorsement must work under a 
certified Educational Diagnostician who has a minimum of 
five years of field experience in that position. At the time of 
employment, the Louisiana employing authority must submit 
verification of the supervision component. Until the 
internship is completed and the provisional status is removed 
from the intern certificate, the supervising Educational 
Diagnostician shall sign all reports and evaluations involving 
the intern. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1820 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1382 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1355. Educational Technology Areas 

A. Educational Technology Facilitation 
1. Eligibility requirements: 

a. valid Type B or Level 2 Louisiana teaching 
certificate and three years of teaching experience; and 

b. complete a minimum of nine semester hours, 
three semester hours per course, of graduate credit in 
educational technology as follows: 
 (i). design and development of multimedia 
instructional units; 
 (ii). educational telecommunications, 
networks, and the internet; and 
 (iii). technology leadership in schools. 

B. Educational Technology Leadership 
1. Eligibility requirements:  

a. valid Type A or Level 3 Louisiana teaching 
certificate and five years of teaching experience; 

b. graduate degree from a institution of higher 
education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; and 

c. minimum of 21 semester hours of graduate 
credit, as follows: 
 i. education technology coursework, nine 
semester hours: 

(a). design and development of multimedia 
instructional units; 

(b). educational telecommunications, networks, 
and the internet; and 
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(c). technology leadership in schools; 
 ii. educational technology leadership coursework, 
12 semester hours: 

(a). technology planning and administration; 
(b). professional development for K-12 

technology integration; 
(c). educational technology research, evaluation, 

and assessment; and 
(d). advanced telecommunications and distance 

education. 
2. Persons who have met requirements in 

Subparagraphs B.1.a and B.1.c of this Section may be issued 
a non-renewable, non-extendable educational technology 
leadership provisional certificate that is valid for three years. 

C. Online Instruction eligibility requirements: 
1. Valid type B or level 2 Louisiana teaching 

certificate (requires three years of teaching experience) or 
equivalent out-of-state teaching certificate; and 

2. Complete an online course or combination of online 
courses focused on the following topics: 

a. best practices in online course delivery; 
b. facilitation skills that foster reflective discussions 

in an online learning environment; 
c. effective strategies for assessing learning in the 

online environment; 
d. techniques for using online tools to address 

student learning needs; 
e. asynchronous discussion and online course-

authoring tools; and 
f. ethical and legal issues related to the use of 

online resources; and 
3. Complete an online teaching intern experience of at 

least one semester in length or successfully serve as an 
instructor/facilitator of an online course for at least six 
weeks in length. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1820 (October 2006), 
amended LR 34:2033 (October 2008), LR 38:766 (March 2012), 
LR 46:1382 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1357. Elementary Mathematics Specialist 

A. In January 2010 the Association of Mathematics 
Teacher Educators (AMTE) adopted standards for 
elementary math specialists. These standards are included in 
Standards for Elementary Math Specialists: A Reference for 
Teacher Credentialing and Degree Programs and serve as 
the basis for the elementary mathematics specialist 
certification. 

B. This certification will be available to individuals 
holding a valid early childhood certificate in PK-K or  
PK-3, elementary certificate in grade levels 1-4, 1-5, 1-6, or 
1-8), or middle school mathematics certificate in grade 
levels 4-8, 5-8, or 6-8, or a secondary mathematics 
certificate in grade levels 6-12 or 7-12. The following must 
be achieved: 

1. three years of successful teaching experience to 
include the teaching of mathematics with all out-of-state 
experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA; 

2. completion of 21 graduate hours of coursework 
reflective of the Specialized Mathematics Content for 
Teaching as outlined in the AMTE standards. The 21 
graduate hours include: 

a. three semester hours of number and operations; 
b. three semester hours of algebra and functions; 
c. three semester hours of geometry and 

measurement; 
d. three semester hours of data analysis and 

probability; 
e. three semester hours in mathematics pedagogical 

content knowledge which must include learners and 
learning, teaching, curriculum, and assessment;  

f. three semester hours of leadership which must 
cover leadership knowledge and skills; and 

g. a three semester hour practicum to include 
leadership challenges and issues which mathematics leaders 
encounter. Candidates complete thirty-five hours of field 
experience shadowing a mathematics specialist and/or 
completing job-like activities in addition to participating in 
various projects, readings, and discussions as a member of a 
class.  

C. A teacher certified to teach in any range of grades for 
PreK-6 may be the math teacher of record and assign grades 
to students in the grade levels certified. A secondary certified 
math teacher is allowed to teach math in grade levels 6-12 
and/or serve as a math coach in grades PK-6. The EMS 
endorsement can be used to verify specialized knowledge in 
mathematics. 

D. Valid for serving as an instructional coach in 
mathematics in grades PK-6. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 37:2135 (July 2011), 
amended LR 45:1461 (October 2019), LR 48: 
§1359. English as a Second Language 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid standard teaching certificate; and 
2. successful completion of the following coursework: 

a. Methods for Teaching English as a Second 
Language, three semester hours in theories and practical 
approaches and techniques for teaching English as a second 
language to elementary, secondary, and adult education 
students; 

b. Introduction to Language and Culture, three 
semester hours in the relationship of language acquisition to 
social and cognitive development; 

c. Structure of the English Language, three 
semester hours in the distinctive sound patterns and 
grammatical systems of American English; and 

d. Curriculum Design for the Multicultural 
Classroom, three semester hours in adapting curricula for the 
multi-ethnic classroom as well as a review of existing 
English as a second language materials for elementary, 
secondary, and adult education levels. 

B. English as a Second Language certification will be 
valid only in the teaching area(s) in which an individual is 
certified and in teaching English as a Second Language I, II, 
III, and IV elective courses. 
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1821 (October 2006), 
amended LR 48: 
§1361. Instructional Coaching 

A. Eligibility Requirements: 
1. Valid Type B, Level 2, or higher Louisiana teaching 

certificate; and 
2. Completion of 12 graduate hours to include the 

following areas: 
a. advancing teacher leadership institute, three 

semester hours; 
b. promoting instructional coaching institute, three 

semester hours; 
c. school improvement and research, three semester 

hours; and 
d. internship, three semester hours in which 

university and school districts collaborate to insure 
meaningful and practical experiences in actual school 
settings during the course of the educational leadership 
program. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 38:767 (March 2012), 
LR 48: 
§1363. Montessori Teacher Certification 

A. A credential to teach Montessori at the age levels 
prescribed by the training institution may be added to a 
standard teaching certificate for teachers who have 
completed training from one of the following entities: 

1. American Montessori Society; 
2. Association Montessori Internationale; 
3. St. Nicholas Training Course of London; 
4. The Montessori World Education Institute; 
5. Montessori Institute of America; 
6. Southwestern Montessori Training Institute; 
7. International Montessori Council; or 
8. any other course jointly approved by BESE and the 

Louisiana Montessori Association. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1821 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1383 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1365. Reading Specialist 

A. This certification is valid for teaching and/or 
supervision of reading in grade levels 1-12. 

B. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Type B or Level 2 Louisiana teaching 

certificate;  
2. advanced degree from an institution accredited in 

accordance with 34 CFR 602; and 
3. included in or beyond the advanced degree of study 

must be 12 graduate hours of coursework in reading 
education, including: 

a. three semester hours of foundations or survey of 
reading instruction; 

b. six semester hours of diagnosis and correction of 
reading difficulties, including a testing/tutorial practicum 
under the supervision of qualified personnel; and 

c. three semester hours of reading in the content 
areas. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1822 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1383 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1367. School Librarian 

A. School library service eligibility requirements: 
1. Valid Louisiana elementary or secondary teaching 

certificate; 
2. 18 semester hours in library science, as follows: 

a. elementary and/or secondary school library 
materials, nine semester hours; 

b. organization, administration, and interpretation of 
elementary and/or secondary school library service, six 
semester hours; and 

c. elementary and/or secondary school library 
practice, three semester hours; or three years of successful 
experience as a school librarian. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1822 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:1618 (August 2007), LR 48: 
§1369. Mentor Teacher 

A. A certification to serve as a mentor of undergraduate 
or post-baccalaureate teacher residents may be added to a 
standard teaching certificate for teachers meeting the 
eligibility requirements. 

B. Eligibility requirements: 
 i. hold, or be eligible to hold, a valid type C, 
level 1, or higher Louisiana teaching certificate; 
 ii.  successfully complete a BESE-approved 
mentor teacher training program; and 
 iii. earn a passing score on the Louisiana mentor 
teacher assessment series. 

C. Individuals who successfully complete LDE mentor 
teacher training from November 1, 2017 through July 31, 
2020, are eligible for the mentor teacher add-on endorsement 
after passing the Louisiana mentor teacher assessment series. 

D. Individuals who hold National Board certification are 
eligible for mentor teacher add-on endorsement after passing 
the coaching-related components of the Louisiana mentor 
teacher assessment series. 

E. Individuals who hold or are eligible to hold a 
Louisiana Administrative or Supervisory Credential as listed 
in Chapter 15 of this Part may apply for the Mentor Teacher 
add-on endorsement, and allows the eligible individual to 
serve as a mentor of undergraduate or post-baccalaureate 
teacher residents without meeting the eligibility 
requirements for a mentor teacher endorsement outlined in 
§1369 of this Part. 

F. Individuals who currently hold or are eligible to hold 
National Institute for Excellence in Training (NIET) Teacher 
Evaluator Training Certification may apply for the Mentor
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Teacher add-on endorsement, and allows the individual 
eligible to serve as a mentor of undergraduate or post-
baccalaureate teacher residents without meeting the 
eligibility requirements for a mentor teacher endorsement 
outlined in §1369 of this Part. 

6. Certified CLASS® observers may apply for the 
Mentor Teacher add-on endorsement, which allow the 
individual eligible to serve as a mentor of undergraduate or 
post-baccalaureate teacher residents without meeting the 
eligibility requirements for a mentor teacher endorsement 
outlined in §1369 of this Part. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 48: 
§1371. Content Leader 

A. The content leader endorsement is an optional 
endorsement that districts may require. 

B. Eligibility requirements for the content leader 
endorsement: 

1. hold, or be eligible to hold, a valid type C, level 1, 
or higher Louisiana teaching certificate with all out-of-state 
experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA. 

2. successfully complete a BESE-approved content 
leader training program; and 

3. earn a passing score on the Louisiana content leader 
assessment series in §303 of this Part). 

2. Individuals who have successfully completed LDE 
content leader training from November 1, 2017 through July 
31, 2020, in accordance with Paragraph 1 of this Subsection, 
are eligible for content leader ancillary certification. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 48: 
Chapter 15. Administrative and Supervisory 

Credentials 
§1501. Overview 

A. An individual who serves as an administrator and/or 
supervisor in Louisiana schools is required to obtain the 
appropriate credential for the area of assignment. A teacher 
already certified in Louisiana may have an educational 
leader certificate issued to provide administrative or 
supervisory services in a Louisiana school system. 

B. This Chapter is divided into three parts, as follows:  
1. educational leadership certification structure;  
2. administrative and supervisory endorsements that 

were superseded by the educational leadership certification 
structure; and 

3. all other supervisory endorsements. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1822 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:3138 (December 2012), LR 48: 
Subchapter A. The Educational Leadership Certificate 
§1503. Introduction 

A. The educational leadership certification structure 
provides for four levels of leader certification: teacher 
leader; educational leader level 1; educational leader level 2; 

and educational leader level 3. The teacher leader certificate 
is an option for a teacher to be identified as a teacher leader 
and is not a state required credential for a specific 
administrative position. The educational leader level 1 
certificate is an entry-level certificate for individuals seeking 
to qualify for school and/or district leadership positions such 
as assistant principals, principals, parish or city supervisors 
of instruction, supervisors of child welfare and attendance, 
special education supervisors, or comparable school/district 
leader positions. An individual advances from a level 1 to a 
level 2 certificate after successfully meeting standards of 
effectiveness for three years pursuant to Bulletin 130 and 
R.S. 17:3902, and completing the required years of 
experience. The level 3 certificate qualifies an individual for 
employment as a district superintendent. The LDE will issue 
a letter of eligibility for an EDL certificate to requesting 
educators not currently serving in an educational leadership 
role. 

B. Educational leadership preparation programs and 
induction programs must be aligned with state and national 
standards in accordance with LAC 28:CXXXVII.301 in 
Bulletin 125. 

C. Medical Excuse and Exceptions. Exceptions to policy 
will be considered in the case of serious medical condition 
or unavailability of required coursework or exams, when not 
in violation of law. When serious medical problems of the 
teacher or immediate family exist, a doctor statement is 
required with a letter of assurance from the teacher that the 
unmet policy requirements will be completed within one 
year of the exception being granted. The final authority for 
approval and policy flexibility is at the discretion of the 
LDE. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, 17:411, and 17:3902. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1822 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:819 (May 2007), LR 38:42 (January 2012), LR 
38:3138 (December 2012), LR 39:1465 (June 2013), LR 45:231 
(February 2019), LR 48: 
§1505. Educational Leader Certificate Level 1 (EDL 1) 

A. The EDL 1 certificate is needed for school and district 
educational leadership positions such as assistant principal, 
principal, parish or city supervisor of instruction, supervisor 
of child welfare and attendance, special education 
supervisor, or comparable school/district leader positions. 
The EDL certificate is issued upon the request of the LEA 
upon employment to serve as an educational leader. An EDL 
1 certificate may be obtained through either a master's 
degree pathway or through one of three alternate pathways.  

1. Graduate Degree Pathway. To receive an entry-level 
EDL 1, the candidate must: 

a. hold or be eligible to hold a Louisiana type B or 
level 2 teaching certificate or have a comparable level out-
of-state teaching certificate and three years of teaching 
experience in the area of certification; 

b. complete a competency-based graduate degree 
preparation program in the area of educational leadership 
from an institution of higher education accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602, which may be inclusive of 
BESE-approved mentor teacher or content leader training;  
 i. If the graduate degree program was not in 
Educational Leadership then a letter from the dean of 
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education or the dean of the graduate school will be 
considered and must be submitted verifying that the master’s 
degree program is aligned with the National Policy Board 
for Educational Administration's Professional Standards for 
Educational Leaders (PSEL). The final authority for 
approval is at the discretion of the LDE; and 

c. have a passing score on the BESE approved 
school leaders licensure assessment, in accordance with state 
requirements. 

2. Alternate Pathway 1. The alternate pathway 1 is for 
individuals who already hold a graduate degree and seek 
issuance of an EDL 1. The candidate must: 

a. hold or be eligible to hold a Louisiana type B or 
level 2 teaching certificate or have a comparable level out-
of-state teaching certificate and three years of teaching 
experience with all out-of-state experience verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 

b. have previously completed a graduate degree 
program from an institution of higher education accredited 
in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

c. meet competency-based requirements, as 
demonstrated by completion of an individualized program of 
educational leadership from an institution of higher 
education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 
developed based on a screening of candidate competencies 
upon entering into a graduate alternative certification 
program and service as a mentor teacher, content leader, or 
BESE-approved mentor teacher or content leader training 
may fulfill a maximum of 40 percent of an individualized 
program; and 

d. earn a passing score on the BESE approved 
school leaders licensure assessment in accordance with state 
requirements. 

3. Alternate Pathway 2. The alternate pathway 2 is for 
individuals who already hold a graduate degree in education 
and seek issuance of an EDL 1. The candidate must: 

a. hold or be eligible to hold, a Louisiana type B or 
level 2 teaching certificate or have a comparable level out-
of-state teaching certificate and three years of teaching 
experience with all out-of-state experience verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 

b. have previously completed a graduate degree 
program in education from an institution of higher education 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

c. provide documented evidence of leadership 
experiences of 240 clock hours or more at the school and/or 
district level, including service as a mentor teacher or 
content leader of up to 100 clock hours; and 

d. have a passing score on the BESE approved 
school leaders licensure assessment in accordance with state 
requirements. 

4. Alternate Pathway 3. The alternate pathway 3 is for 
persons who already hold a baccalaureate degree from an 
institution of higher education accredited in accordance with 
34 CFR 602 and are seeking to receive an EDL 1 through a 
competency-based educational leader practitioner 
(residency) program found in LAC 28:XLV (Bulletin 996, 
Chapter 7). The candidate must: 

a. hold, or be eligible to hold, a Louisiana type B or 
level 2 teaching certificate or have a comparable level out-
of-state teaching certificate and three years of teaching 

experience with all out-of-state experience verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 

b. demonstrate strong knowledge of instruction 
through a rigorous screening process by an approved 
program provider; 

c. complete a competency-based educational leader 
practitioner/residency preparation program in the area of 
educational leadership from a non-university provider or an 
institution of higher education accredited in accordance with 
34 CFR 602 with service as a mentor teacher, content leader, 
or BESE-approved mentor teacher or content leader training 
allowed fulfill a maximum of 40 percent of the competency-
based program; and 

d. have a passing score on the BESE approved 
school leaders licensure assessment in accordance with state 
requirements. 

5. EDL 1 Extensions 
a. An EDL 1 is valid for three years initially and 

may be extended thereafter for a period of one year at the 
request of an LEA. EDL 1 certificates are limited to two 
such extensions.  

b. Individuals who hold an educational leader 
certification and are employed in a leadership capacity at the 
school level must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness as a leader for at least three years during the 
five-year initial or renewal period in order to renew. 

c. Individuals who hold an educational leader 
certification and are employed in a leadership capacity at the 
district level must earn effective ratings as a leader per local 
personnel evaluations for at least three years during the five-
year initial or renewal period in order to renew. 

6. Districts may require participation in an education 
leader induction administered by the LEA. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1823 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:819 (May 2007), LR 38:43 (January 2012), LR 
38:3138 (December 2012), LR 39:1465 (June 2013), LR 43:1313 
(July 2017), LR 45:231 (February 2019), LR 45:526 (April 2019), 
LR 45:1461 (October 2019), LR 46:1383 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1507. Educational Leader Certificate Level 2 (EDL 2) 

A. To receive an EDL 2, the individual must: 
1. hold or be eligible to hold a EDL 1 certificate, 

Louisiana provisional principal certification, or comparable 
level out-of-state educational leader certificate; 

2. have three years of teaching experience; 
3. if applicable, have all out-of-state experience 

verified as successful by the out-of-state employing 
authority or SEA; 

4. participate in an education leader induction 
administered, if required by the LEA; 

5. for individuals who are employed in a leadership 
capacity at the school level, meet the standards of 
effectiveness as an educational leader for three years 
pursuant to LAC 28:CXLVII (Bulletin 130) and R.S. 
17:3902; and  

6. for individuals who are employed in a leadership 
capacity at the district level, earn effective ratings per local 
personnel evaluations for three years. 
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B. Renewal Requirements. An EDL 2 is valid for five 
years initially and may be renewed thereafter for a period of 
five years at the request of an LEA. For renewal of EDL 2 
certificate:  

1. Individuals who hold an educational leader 
certification and are employed in a leadership capacity at the 
school level must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness as a leader for at least three years during the 
five-year initial or renewal period. 

2. Individuals who hold an educational leader 
certification and are employed in a leadership capacity at the 
district level must earn effective ratings as a leader per local 
personnel evaluations for at least three years during the five-
year initial or renewal period. 

AUTHORITYNOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1823 (October 2006), 
amended LR 33:820 (May 2007), LR 38:43 (January 2012), LR 
38:3138 (December 2012), LR 39:1465 (June 2013), LR 41:2129 
(October 2015), LR 45:526 (April 2019), LR 45:1461 (October 
2019), LR 48: 
§1509. Educational Leader Certificate Level 3 (EDL 3) 

A. This certificate is required in order to serve as a 
school system superintendent or assistant superintendent. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. hold or be eligible to hold an EDL 2 or one of the 

Louisiana administrative/supervisory certifications that 
preceded the educational leadership certification structure; 

b. three years of teaching experience; 
c. five years of successful administrative or 

management experience in education at the level of assistant 
principal or above with assistant principal experience limited 
to a maximum of two years of the five years of experience 
with all out-of-state experience verified as successful by the 
out-of-state employing authority or SEA; and 

d. earn passing score on the BESE approved school 
superintendent assessment, in accordance with state 
requirements. 

B. Renewal Requirements. An EDL 3 is valid for five 
years initially and may be renewed thereafter for a period of 
five years at the request of an LEA:  

1. Individuals who hold an educational leader 
certification and are employed in a leadership capacity at the 
school level must successfully meet the standards of 
effectiveness as a leader for at least three years during the 
five-year initial or renewal period. 

2. Individuals who hold an educational leader 
certification and are employed in a leadership capacity at the 
district level must earn effective ratings as a leader per local 
personnel evaluations for at least three years during the five-
year initial or renewal period. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1824 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:3139 (December 2012), LR 41:2129 (October 
2015), LR 45:526 (April 2019), LR 45:1462 (October 2019), LR 
48: 

§1511. Non-Practicing Status for Educational Leader 
Certificates 

A. In order to retain evaluation ratings toward 
certification renewal, the LDE may grant non-practicing 
status to any educational leader who applies after ceasing 
employment with the LEA in accordance with §505 of this 
Part.  

B. The first date an educational leader may enter into 
non-practicing is August 1, 2012. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 41:2129 (October 2015), 
amended LR 45:527 (April 2019), LR 48: 
§1513. Teacher Leader Endorsement (Optional) 

A. As part of the educational leader certification 
structure a teacher may become certified as a teacher leader 
that allows principals the opportunity to provide leadership 
experiences to teachers at the school level and recruit 
potential educational leader candidates for school districts. 
Teacher leader is the certification needed by those who fill 
school site leadership roles such as serving as a school 
curriculum coordinator, chairperson or content teacher, the 
school improvement team chairperson, the lead teacher in 
developing and scheduling a special activity at the school 
site, or the lead teacher in the school preparation for a 
technical assistance visit. 

B. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid type B, level 2, or higher Louisiana teaching 

certificate;  
2. completion of a state-approved teacher leader 

program that requires, at minimum, the equivalent of six 
graduate hours, or 90 contact hours, including a combination 
of face-to-face and field-based professional development 
activities that: 

a. may include the use of a cohort approach; 
b. provides support from and monitoring by current 

outstanding administrators serving as mentors and/or 
facilitators; 

c. includes an electronic component of online 
and/or compressed video to ensure participant access to key 
resources and to build a statewide network of qualified 
administrator candidates that could include the development 
of cohorts; and  

d. requires the development and presentation of a 
culminating portfolio that provides evidence that knowledge 
gained and skills acquired are aligned with national and state 
leader standards. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1824 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:1232 (July 2009), LR 38:3139 (December 2012), 
LR 48: 
§1515. Local Education Agency Appeal 

A. If an educational leader evaluation demonstrates that 
the standards of effectiveness, as determined by BESE, have 
been met, using value-added data or other components of the
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evaluation, for three years during the initial certification or 
renewal process, a certificate shall be issued or renewed 
unless the LDE or BESE receives evidence from the LEA 
that justifies discontinuation.  

B. Similarly, if an educational leader evaluation 
demonstrates that the standards of effectiveness, as 
determined by BESE, have not been met, using either value-
added data or other components of the evaluation, for three 
years during the initial certification or renewal process, the 
LDE/BESE shall not issue or renew a certificate unless 
evidence of effectiveness is received from the LEA that 
justifies the issuance of a certificate.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6 and R.S 17:3886. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 41:2130 (October 2015), 
LR 48: 
§1517. Educational Leader Certification 

Implementation Timeline 
A. By the spring of 2019, the LDE will: 

1. develop and recommend to BESE the adoption of a 
Louisiana leadership assessment series (LLAS) that serves 
as an alternative to the Praxis school leaders licensure 
assessment (SLLA) and that will be inclusive of assessment 
components from the Louisiana mentor teacher assessment 
series and the Louisiana content leader assessment series; 

2. pilot and study the LLAS in the winter of 2019, to 
ensure suitability for use as a required assessment for the 
educational leader level 1 certification: 

a. candidates for the educational leader, level 1 
certification who earn a passing score on the LLAS during 
the pilot phase will be eligible for the educational leader, 
level 1 certificate, if the candidate has met all other 
requirements for the graduate degree pathway or one of three 
alternate pathways; and 

3. review and report on the efficacy of the assessment, 
including, but not limited to, the passage rates and the 
number of educational leader, level 1 certificates issued. 

B. Beginning in the spring of 2019, the LDE will begin 
issuing: 

1. mentor teacher ancillary certificates upon 
successful completion of the Louisiana mentor teacher 
assessment series in accordance with §553 of this Part; and 

2. content leader ancillary certificates upon successful 
completion of the Louisiana content leader assessment series 
in accordance with §555 of this Part. 

D. Prior to September 1, 2019, the LDE will: 
1. review Chapters 5 and 15 of this Part; and 
2. recommend revisions to BESE as necessary and 

based on findings from a learning phase. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6 and R.S 17:3886. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 

Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 45:232 (February 2019), 
amended LR 48: 
Subchapter B. Out-of-State Administrative Certification 

Structure 
§1519. Out-of-State Principal Level 1 (OSP1)  

A. This is a three year, non-renewable Louisiana 
certificate issued to an individual who holds comparable out-
of-state certification as a principal or educational leader, 
authorizes the individual to serve as a principal or assistant 
principal in a Louisiana public school system, and is issued 

upon employment as a principal or assistant principal in a 
Louisiana public school system. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. a valid out-of-state certificate as a principal or 

comparable educational leader certificate; 
b. a minimum of two years of successful experience 

as a principal or assistant principal in another state, as 
verified by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 

c. must have been regularly employed as an 
assistant principal or principal for at least one semester, or 
90 consecutive days, within the five year period immediately 
preceding first employment in Louisiana, or the applicant 
must earn six semester hours of credit in state-approved 
courses during the five year period immediately preceding 
issuance of the OSP1; and  

d. An applicant who has not been regularly 
employed for at least one semester, or 90 consecutive days, 
within the five year period immediately preceding first 
employment in Louisiana may be issued a one-year non-
renewable (OSP) certificate during completion of the six 
semester hours required for the issuance of a three-year non-
renewable (OSP 1) certificate; and 

2. Districts may require participation in an education 
leader induction administered by the LEA. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1824 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:2325 (November 2009), LR 38:43 (January 2012), 
LR 39:1465 (June 2013), LR 45:1462 (October 2019), LR 48: 
§1521. Out-of-State Principal Level 2 (OSP2)  

A. An out-of-state principal level 2 (OSP2) is valid for 
five years initially and may be extended thereafter for a 
period of five years at the request of an LEA. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. a valid OSP1 certificate; 
b. completion of Louisiana PRAXIS requirements 

(School Leaders Licensure Assessment (1010) Prior to 
12/31/09 or School Leaders Licensure Assessment (1011) 
Effective 1/1/10, or qualify for PRAXIS/NTE exclusion in 
accordance with R.S. 17:7.1(A)(7) by fulfilling the 
following: 
 i. a minimum of four years of successful 
experience as a principal in another state, as verified by the 
out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 
 ii. complete one year of employment as an 
assistant principal or principal in a Louisiana public school 
system while holding the three-year OSP 1 certificate; and 
 iii. the local superintendent or designee of the 
employing Louisiana public school system has 
recommended continued administrative employment in the 
following school year; and 

c. participation in an education leader induction if 
required by the LEA. 

B. Individuals who are employed in a leadership 
capacity at the school level successfully meeting the 
standards of effectiveness as an educational leader during the 
validity period of the OSP1 certificate must earn effective 
ratings per local personnel evaluations for at three years 
during the five-year initial or renewal period. 

C. Renewal Requirements. For renewal of OSP2 
certificate, candidates who are employed in a leadership 
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capacity at the school level must successfully meet the 
standards of effectiveness for at least three years during the 
five-year initial or renewal period in accordance with 
Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902. Individuals who are 
employed in a leadership capacity at the district level must 
earn effective ratings per local personnel evaluations for at 
least three years during the five-year initial or renewal 
period. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1825 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:2325 (November 2009), LR 36:882 (March 2011), 
LR 38:43 (January 2012), LR 38:3139 (December 2012), LR 
39:1466 (June 2013), LR 45:527 (April 2019), LR 45:1462 
(October 2019), LR 48: 
§1523. Out-of-State Superintendent (OSS) 

A. The out-of-state superintendent (OSS) certificate is 
valid only for the employing Louisiana public school district 
requesting issuance, is valid for five years from date of first 
appointment as a superintendent, and is renewable every five 
years. 

1. Eligibility requirements: 
a. employment by a Louisiana public school system 

to serve as a superintendent or an assistant superintendent; 
b. a valid teaching certificate from another state 

with authorization to serve as a school superintendent; 
c. a graduate degree from an institution of higher 

education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
d. five years of successful administrative or 

management experience in education at the level of assistant 
principal or above with assistant principal experience limited 
to a maximum of two years of experience in that position; 
and 

e. three years of successful teaching experience 
with all out-of-state experience verified as successful by the 
out-of-state employing authority or SEA. 

2. Renewal Requirements. For renewal of an OSS 
certificate, candidates who are employed in a leadership 
capacity at the school level must successfully meet the 
standards of effectiveness as a leader for at least three years 
during the five-year initial or renewal period pursuant to 
Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902. Individuals who are 
employed in a leadership capacity at the district level must 
earn effective ratings per local personnel evaluations as a 
leader for at three years during the five-year initial or 
renewal period. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1825 (October 2006), 
amended LR 38:3140 (December 2012), LR 45:527 (April 2019), 
LR 45:1462 (October 2019), LR 46:1383 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Subchapter C. Administrative and Supervisory 

Endorsements 
§1525. Introduction 

A. Effective June 30, 2006, universities cannot admit 
candidates into a leadership/administration program that has 
not undergone the redesign and review process. Individuals 
who have completed all courses, testing requirements, and 
degree requirements under the position specific policy prior 

to 12/31/08 have until 12/31/2013 to accrue the five years of 
experience for the administrative certifications listed below: 

1. Elementary School Principal; 
2. Secondary School Principal; 
3. Parish or City School Superintendent; 
4. Parish or City School Supervisor of Instruction; 
5. Parish or City School Supervisor/Director of 

Special Education; 
6. Special School Principal; or 
7. Supervisor of Child Welfare and Attendance. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1825 (October 2006), 
amended LR 35:1231 (July 2009), LR 48: 
§1527. Elementary School Principal 

A. Eligibility requirements:  
1. Type A or Level 3 Louisiana teaching certificate for 

the elementary school; 
2. graduate degree from an institution of higher 

education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
3. five or more years of classroom teaching at 

elementary school level; 
4. score of 620 on the Educational Administration and 

Supervision Area Exam of the NTE; 
5. minimum of 30 semester hours of graduate credit, 

as follows: 
a. educational administration and instructional 

supervision, nine semester hours:  
 i. Foundations of or Introduction to Educational 
Administration, or Theory of Educational Administration; 
 ii. Elementary School Principal; and 
 iii. Principles of Instructional Supervision in the 
Elementary School; 

b. professional education, 21 semester hours: 
 i. eighteen semester hours of three each: 

(a). Educational Research; 
(b). History or Philosophy of Education; 
(c). Elementary School Curriculum; 
(d). School Law; 
(e). School Finance; and 
(f). School Personnel Administration; and 

 ii. three semester hours of educational 
administration electives to be selected from the following: 

(a). School-Community Relations; 
(b). School Facilities; and 
(c). Program Development and Evaluation in 

either professional education or in areas outside of 
professional education. 

B. Individuals who meet requirements of Item A above 
are eligible for a provisional elementary school principal 
endorsement. Upon employment as a principal or assistant 
principal, an individual with provisional principal 
endorsement must enroll in the two year Principal Internship 
Program. 

C. A regular elementary school principal endorsement 
will be added to the standard Type A certificate upon 
satisfactory completion of the two year Principal Internship 
Program. 

D. Individuals holding provisional or regular principal 
endorsements at the elementary school level may serve as 
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principal of an elementary, middle, secondary, or 
combination grade-level school. 

E. Elementary school assistant principals are required to 
meet the same standards as elementary school principals. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1825 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1383 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1529. Secondary School Principal  

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Type A or Level 3 Louisiana teaching 

certificate for the secondary school; 
2. graduate degree from an institution of higher 

education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
3. five or more years of classroom teaching at 

secondary school level; 
4. score of 620 on the Educational Administration and 

Supervision Area Exam of the NTE; 
5. minimum of 30 semester hours of graduate credit, 

as follows: 
a. Educational Administration and Instructional 

Supervision, nine semester hours of three hours each: 
 i. Foundations of or Introduction to Educational 
Administration, or Theory of Educational Administration; 
 ii. Secondary School Principal; and 
 iii. Principles of Instructional Supervision in the 
Secondary School; 

b. Professional Education, 21 semester hours: 
 i. 18 semester hours, to include three semester 
hours from each of the following: 

(a). Educational Research; 
(b). History or Philosophy of Education; 
(c). Secondary School Curriculum; 
(d). School Law; 
(e). School Finance; 
(f). School Personnel Administration; 

 ii. three semester hours of educational 
administration electives to be selected from the following 
courses: 

(a). School-Community Relations; 
(b). School Facilities; and 
(c). Program Development and Evaluation 

(either in professional education or in areas outside of 
professional education). 

B. Individuals who meet the requirements of Item A 
above are eligible for a provisional secondary school 
principal endorsement. Upon employment as a principal or 
assistant principal, an individual with provisional principal 
endorsement must enroll in the two year Principal Internship 
Program under the auspices of the Administrative 
Leadership Academy. 

C. A regular secondary school principal endorsement 
will be added to the standard Type A certificate upon 
satisfactory completion of the two year Principal Internship 
Program. 

D. Persons holding provisional or regular principal 
endorsements at the secondary school level may serve as 
principal of an elementary, middle, secondary, or 
combination grade-level school. 

E. Secondary school assistant principals are required to 
meet the same standards as elementary school principals. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1826 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1383 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1531. Parish or City School Superintendent 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Type A or Level 3 Louisiana teaching 

certificate; 
2. five years of successful school experience for a 

state, parish, or city as superintendent, assistant 
superintendent, supervisor of instruction, principal, or 
assistant principal in a State-approved system, or experience 
certified as equivalent to any of these by BESE or the LDE. 
Assistant principal experience is limited to a maximum of 
two years of experience in that position with all out-of-state 
experience verified as successful by the out-of-state 
employing authority or SEA; 

3. graduate degree from an institution of higher 
education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

4. 48 semester hours of graduate credit: 
a. 30 semester hours in educational administration 

and supervision of instruction, as follows: 
 i. 18 semester hours, to include three semester 
hours in each of the following areas: 

(a). Foundations of (Introductory) Educational 
Administration; or Theory of Educational Administration; 

(b). School Law; 
(c). Principles of Instructional Supervision 

(Elementary or Secondary); 
(d). School Community Relations; 
(e). Secondary or Elementary School 

Principalship; and 
(f). School Finance; 

 ii. 12 semester hours of electives in educational 
administration and instructional supervision from the 
following areas: 

(a). School Facilities; 
(b). School Personnel Administration; 
(c). Group Dynamics; 
(d). Office and Business Management; 
(e). Clinical Supervision or Internship or 

Practicum in Educational Administration or Instructional 
Supervision; and 

(f). Program Development and Evaluation (in 
professional education or areas outside professional 
education);  

5. professional education, 12 semester hours to 
include three semester hours in each of the following: 

a. Educational Research; 
b. History or Philosophy of Education; 
c. Elementary School Curriculum; and 
d. Secondary School Curriculum; and 

6. six semester hours of electives from cognate fields 
outside of professional education related to educational 
administration and supervision in business, political science, 
psychology, sociology, or speech. 

B. Assistant superintendents who supervise any part of 
the instructional program are required to meet the same 
standards as superintendents. 

C. Assistant superintendents for non-instructional areas 
such as finance, management, facilities planning, and 
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ancillary programs shall be certified as a school 
superintendent or meet the following requirements: 

1. a minimum of five years of demonstrated 
successful administrative experience at a managerial level in 
education and/or related fields, either in the public or private 
sector; 

2. graduate degree in educational administration, 
business administration, public administration, or a related 
area of study including, but not limited to, accounting, 
finance, banking, insurance, and law, from an institution of 
higher education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 

3. responsibilities assumed by this category of 
administrators must be related to non-instructional programs, 
and experience obtained while at that level may not be used 
for meeting the certification requirements for superintendent. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411, amended LR 45:1462 
(October 2019). 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1826 (October 2006), 
amended LR 45:1462 (October 2019), LR 46:1383 (October 2020), 
LR 48: 
§1533. Parish or City School Supervisor of Instruction  

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Type A or Level 3 Louisiana Teaching 

Certificate; 
2. graduate degree from an institution of higher 

education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; and  
3. minimum of 33 semester hours of graduate credit, 

to include: 
a. 15 semester hours in Educational Administration 

and Supervision: 
 i. Foundations and Theory of Educational 
Administration (three); 
 ii. Principles of Instructional Supervision (six); 
 iii. Elementary School Curriculum (three); and 
 iv. Secondary School Curriculum (three); 

b. Professional Education, 15 semester hours: 
 i. Educational Research (three); 
 ii. History or Philosophy of Education (three); 
 iii. School Law (three); and 
 iv. six semester hours of electives from 
Instructional Evaluation, Statistics, Testing and 
Measurement, Learning Theory, or Program Development 
and Evaluation in professional education or areas outside 
professional education; and 

c. three semester hours to be selected from 
Practicum in Instructional Supervision or Internship in 
Instructional Supervision and internship or clinical 
experience as an elementary or secondary school principal or 
instructional supervisor may be substituted for this 
requirement. 

B. Individuals who meet requirements of Paragraphs 
A.1, 2, and Subparagraph 3.a may be issued a non-
renewable, non-extendable supervisor of instruction 
provisional certificate valid for three years. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1827 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1383 (October 2020), LR 48: 

§1535. Parish or City School Supervisor/Director of 
Special Education 

A. Eligibility requirements: 
1. valid Type A or Level 3 Louisiana teaching 

certificate with certification as a special education teacher;  
2. five years of successful professional experience, at 

least three of which must have been in special education; 
3. graduate degree from an institution of higher 

education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
4. minimum of 33 semester hours of graduate credit: 

a. six semester hours of special education 
administration, with three semester hours in each area of 
special education administration that address the following 
competencies: 
 i. administration and organization of special 
education; and 
 ii. special education compliance; 

b. professional education, 24 semester hours of 
instructional supervision, to include three semester hours in 
each of the following: 
 i. 
Foundations and Theory of Educational Administration; 
 ii. 
Educational Research; 
 iii. History and Philosophy of Education; 
 iv. School Law; 
 v. 
School Finance; 
 vi. Curriculum; 
 vii. Principles of Instructional Supervision; and 
 viii. three semester hours of electives to be selected 
from Instructional Evaluation, Statistics, Testing and 
Measurement, Learning Theory, or Program Development 
and Evaluation in professional education or areas outside 
professional education; and 

c. three semester hours in either Practicum in 
Special Education Administration or Internship in Special 
Education Administration. 

B. Persons who have met the requirements of Paragraphs 
A.1-3, three semester hours from A.4.a, and 12 semester 
hours from A.4.b may be issued a non-renewable, non-
extendable Supervisor/Director of Special Education 
provisional certificate, valid for three years. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1827 (October 2006), 
LR 46:1384 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1537. Special School Principal 

A. Special school principal eligibility requirements: 
1. Certification requirements for elementary or 

secondary school principal must be completed. The same 
certification standards as those required of principals apply 
if an individual is serving as an assistant principal; 

2. graduate training in special education, including at 
least one course in administration/supervision of special 
education, and generic certification in one or more areas of 
exceptionalities served by that school; 

3. five years of successful professional experience, at 
least three years of which must have been in special 
education; and 
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4. all out-of-state experience must be verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1828 (October 2006), 
amended LR 45:1462 (October 2019), LR 48: 
§1539. Supervisor of Child Welfare and Attendance 

and/or Visiting Teacher  
A. Eligibility requirements: 

1. valid Type A or Level 3 Louisiana teaching 
certificate; 

2. graduate degree from an institution accredited in 
accordance with 34 CFR 602, including 15 semester hours 
of professional education at the graduate level to include 
three semester hours in each of the following areas: 

a. principles of guidance and counseling; 
b. supervision of child welfare and attendance 

and/or visiting teacher work; 
c. school law; 
d. social psychology; 
e. psychology of child growth and development or 

human growth and development. 
B. Social Workers licensed under R.S. 37:2701 et seq. 

may be certified as visiting teachers. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1828 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1384 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Subchapter D. All Other Supervisory Endorsements 
§1541. Introduction 

A. In addition to those areas of supervision and 
administration embraced within the Educational Leader 
Certification Structure, the following supervisory 
endorsements are available to candidates holding a 
Louisiana teaching certificate: 

1. Supervisor of School Libraries; 
2. Supervisor of Parish or City Materials and Media 

Centers; and 
3. Supervisor of Student Teaching. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1828 (October 2006), 
LR 48: 
§1543. Supervisor of School Libraries 

A. Supervisor of school libraries eligibility requirements: 
1. Type A or Level 3 Louisiana certificate authorizing 

school library service; 
2. five or more years of successful experience as a 

school librarian with all out-of-state experience verified as 
successful by the out-of-state employing authority or SEA; 
and 

3. graduate degree in library science from an 
institution accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602, 
including 12 semester hours of graduate training in library

science and a minimum of 21 semester hours of 
undergraduate credit in library science. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1828 (October 2006), 
amended LR 45:1463 (October 2019), LR 46:1384 (October 2020), 
LR 48: 
§1545. Supervisor of Parish or City Materials and/or 

Media Centers 
A. Supervisor of parish or city materials and/or media 

centers eligibility requirements: 
1. Type A or Level 3 Louisiana teaching certificate; 
2. advanced degree from an institution accredited in 

accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
3. 15 semester hours of graduate course work in non-

book media: 
a. utilization of audiovisual materials (three); 
b. media design and production (three); 
c. administration of media programs (three); and 
d. six semester hours of electives from courses such 

as photography, educational television, programmed 
instruction, media research, advanced production techniques, 
and communication theory. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1828 (October 2006), 
amended LR 46:1384 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§1547. Supervisor of Student Teaching 

A. This is no longer a required endorsement that must 
appear on a certificate.  

B. To qualify to perform this supervisory service, a 
teacher must meet one of the following eligibility criteria: 

1. valid Type A or Level 3 Louisiana certificate in the 
field of the supervisory assignment; 

2. valid Type B or Level 2 Louisiana certificate in the 
field of the supervisory assignment and successfully 
complete the three semester-hour course in the supervision 
of student teaching;  

3. valid Type B or Level 2 Louisiana certificate in the 
field of the supervisory assignment and successfully 
complete assessor training through the Louisiana Teacher 
Assistance and Assessment Program; or 

4. valid Type B or Level 2 Louisiana certificate and 
National Board Certification in the field of the supervisory 
assignment.  

C. On September 1, 2023, the mentor teacher 
endorsement or ancillary certificate will replace the 
supervisor of student teaching certificate. The supervisor of 
student teaching certificate will no longer be issued effective 
December 31, 2020.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1829 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:2136 (July 2011), LR 45:232 (February 2019), LR 
46:1384 (October 2020), LR 48: 
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Chapter 17.  Certification Appeal Process 
§1701. Overview 

A. The certification appeal process is available to an 
individual who has applied for certification and has been 
denied the requested certification due to the absence of 
certification requirements. The process provides such an 
individual the opportunity to have the appeal evaluated by 
the Teacher Certification Appeals Council (TCAC). TCAC 
will evaluate all appeals and submit a written report of 
findings for ratification by BESE. The decision of the TCAC 
is final. 

B. Pursuant to Louisiana Revised Statute 17:7(6)(f), 
TCAC shall consist of nine members, who serve four-year 
terms, recommended by the state superintendent of 
education and approved by BESE as follows. Council 
membership: 

1. Three council members shall be college of 
education faculty members, each of whom shall represent a 
postsecondary education institution participating in both 
traditional and alternative certification programs. The 
Louisiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education, 
the Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and 
Universities, and the Louisiana Association of Teacher 
Educators shall each submit a list of three nominees. The 
superintendent shall recommend one college of education 
faculty member from each such list. 

2. Three council members shall be classroom teachers. 
The Associated Professional Educators of Louisiana, the 
Louisiana Association of Educators, and the Louisiana 
Federation of Teachers shall each submit a list of three 
nominees. The superintendent shall recommend one 
classroom teacher from each such list. 

3. Three council members shall be certified school or 
system administrators. The Louisiana Association of School 
Executives, the Louisiana State Association of School 
Personnel Administrators, and the Louisiana Association of 
School Superintendents shall each submit a list of three 
nominees. The superintendent shall recommend one 
administrator from each such list. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1829 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:487 (March 2010), LR 43:1314 (July 2017), LR 
48: 
§1703. Appeal Process 

A. An applicant who is denied certification but seeks an 
appeal based upon legitimate grounds may submit a 
certification appeal application to the LDE. Only an 
individual who has been evaluated and denied certification 
through the LDE is eligible to file an appeal. The following 
restrictions apply: 

1. An appeal cannot be initiated until: 
a. an applicant has submitted a complete 

certification application to the LDE; 
b. the application is reviewed by a certification 

specialist; and 
c. the applicant is notified the requested 

certification is denied; 
2. an appeal application is received by the certification 

office within 90 days from the date that the certification 
request was denied; 

3. Appeals will not be considered for individuals who: 
a. lack NTE/Praxis requirements for initial 

certification; 
b. lack a minimum grade point average of 2.50 for 

initial certification and who did not meet the conditional 
admittance and program requirements as outlined in R.S. 
17:7.1(A)(3); 

c. lack reading requirements per R.S. 
17:7.1(A)(4)(a); 

d. lack 50 percent or more of courses or preparation 
program requirements required for certification;  

e. lack the degree required for certification; 
f. lack a degree from a college or university 

accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; 
g. request issuance or renewal of a non-standard 

teaching certificate excluding the temporary authority to 
teach (TAT) certificate; or 

h. failed to meet the standards of effectiveness for 
three years pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902; and 

4. Appeals denied due to the issuance or renewal of 
certificates based on the standards of effectiveness must 
follow the grievance procedure through the LEA as 
identified in Bulletin 130. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1829 (October 2006), 
amended LR 36:487 (March 2010), LR 38:3140 (December 2012), 
LR 43:1314 (July 2017), LR 44:2002 (November 2018), LR 
45:1750 (December 2019), LR 46:1384 (October 2020), LR 48: 
Chapter 21. State Guidelines Related to Qualifications 

for Paraprofessionals and Continuing 
Learning Units 

§2101. General Provisions 
A. This Chapter is divided into two sections:  

1. paraprofessional qualifications; and 
2. continuing learning units (CLUs). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2053 (October 2007), 
amended LR 43:1315 (July 2017), LR 48: 
§2103. Paraprofessional Qualifications 

A. Definition of Paraprofessional 
1. For the purposes of title I, part A, a 

paraprofessional is an employee who provides instructional 
support in a program supported with title I, part A funds 
including paraprofessionals working in any of the following 
capacities: 

a. providing one-on-one tutoring if such tutoring is 
scheduled at a time when a student would not otherwise 
receive instruction from a teacher; 

b. assisting with classroom management, such as 
organizing instructional and other materials; 

c. providing instructional assistance in a computer 
laboratory; 

d. conducting parental involvement activities; 
e. providing support in a library or media enter; 
f. acting as a translator; or 
g. providing instructional support services under the 

direct supervision of a teacher [title I, section 1119(g)(2)]. 
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2. Individuals functioning as interpreters or 
transliterators, who are providing communication assistance 
only and not instructional support, are not considered 
paraprofessionals under Title I if the individual possess one 
of the following educational interpreter certificates: 

a. ancillary provisional certificate; or 
b. qualified ancillary certificate. 

3. Individuals who work in food services, cafeteria or 
playground supervision, personal care services, non-
instructional computer assistance, and similar positions are 
not considered paraprofessionals under title I. 

C. Requirements for Title I Paraprofessionals. All Title I 
paraprofessionals hired on or before January 8, 2002, and 
working in a program supported with title I funds must have 
met the following requirements by January 8, 2006. All title 
I paraprofessionals hired after January 8, 2002, must meet 
the following requirements to be hired: 

1. possess a secondary school diploma or recognized 
equivalent including paraprofessionals who serve as 
translators or who conduct parental involvement activities; 
and 

2. satisfy one of the following: 
a. pass a state approved assessment for 

paraprofessionals; 
b. obtain an associate (or higher) degree at a higher 

education institution; or 
c. complete two years of full-time study at an 

institution of higher education. 
D. Louisiana Pathways for Paraprofessionals to Meet 

Federal Requirements. The U.S. Department of Education 
specifies that paraprofessionals should be able to 
demonstrate knowledge of and the ability to assist in 
instruction in the areas of reading, writing, and math, or in 
school readiness. Paraprofessionals are expected to have a 
working knowledge of the academic areas. Louisiana offers 
all paraprofessionals three ways to meet federal 
requirements. 

1. State Test. A paraprofessional who passes the 
Educational Testing Service (ETS) para-pro assessment will 
meet state and federal requirements to be classified as a 
highly qualified paraprofessional. A paraprofessional who is 
not new to the profession, passes the ACT work keys 
assessment, and has successful observations will meet state 
and federal requirements to be classified as a highly 
qualified paraprofessional. 

2. Two Years of Full-Time Study (48 Semester Credit 
Hours). State, district, and post-secondary education 
personnel collaborated in identifying course requirements 
for paraprofessionals within a state approved institution of 
higher education that would assist paraprofessionals when 
instructing students in the areas or reading, writing, math, 
and school readiness. 

3. Associate Degree. State, district, and post-
secondary education personnel collaborated in identifying 
course requirements for paraprofessionals within a state-
approved institution of higher education that would assist 
paraprofessionals when instructing students in the areas of 
reading, writing, math, and school readiness. 

E. State-Approved Institutions of Higher Education. 
State-approved higher education institutions may offer 
coursework to paraprofessionals. To be approved by the 
state, institutions must be accredited by a nationally 

recognized accrediting entity or granted pre-accreditation 
status. Newly developed public institutions that are formally 
seeking accreditation may obtain pre-accreditation status 
from the state. A list of approved institutions is available 
from the LDE upon request. 

F. Louisiana Definition: Highly Qualified 
Paraprofessional 

1. New to the Profession. A paraprofessional must 
satisfy one of the following: 

a. passed the ETS para-pro assessment; 
b. has 2 years of full-time study (48 semester credit 

hours) from the recommended list of state-approved 
institutions of higher education or from an institution of 
higher education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602. 
A total of 15 hours of general education course requirements 
include English composition (3), English/reading (6), and 
mathematics (6). For the remaining 33 hours of coursework, 
acceptance of credit for a course shown on a transcript from 
an approved higher education institution is at school district 
discretion in addressing the needs of the specific job; or 

c. has associate of arts or associate of applied 
science degree from a state-approved institution of higher 
education or from an institution of higher education 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602. 

2. Not New to the Profession. A paraprofessional must 
satisfy one of the following: 

a. passed the ETS para-pro assessment; 
b. has 2 years of full-time study (48 semester credit 

hours) from the recommended list of state-approved 
institutions of higher education or from an institution of 
higher education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602. 
A total of 15 hours of general education course requirements 
include English composition (3), English/reading (6), and 
mathematics (6). For the remaining 33 hours of coursework, 
acceptance of credit for a course shown on a transcript from 
an approved higher education institution is at school district 
discretion in addressing the needs of the specific job; 

c. has associate of arts or associate of applied 
science degree from a state-approved institution of higher 
education or from an institution of higher education 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602; or 

d. has successfully completed the ACT, Inc., work 
keys skills assessments and on-the-job observation. 

G. Curriculum-based Pathways for Paraprofessionals. 
General education and teacher preparation coursework must 
address the K-12 state content standards, Louisiana 
components of effective Teaching, National Council for the 
Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE) standards, and 
Praxis expectations. In addition to the ETS para-pro 
assessment, the state specified three curriculum-based 
pathways for paraprofessionals to meet federal requirements, 
as follows: 

1. total of 48 credit hours: 
a. general education courses⎯15 semester hours: 

 i. English composition⎯3 hours; 
 ii. English/reading⎯6 hours; and 
 iii. mathematics⎯6 hours; and 

b. paraprofessional courses—for the remaining 33 
semester hours, acceptance of credit for a course shown on a 
transcript from an approved institution of higher education is 
at school district discretion in addressing needs of a specific 
job: 
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 i. guidelines for prescriptive plan requiring 
additional coursework—school districts should consider at 
least three hours of reading and at least 12 hours from a list 
of available paraprofessional courses, as follows: 

(a). strategies for teaching and learning; 
(b). assessment of learning; 
(c). classroom and behavior management; and 
(d). addressing the needs of exceptional children; 

and 
 ii. discipline-specific electives may include as 
many as 12 hours of developmental or remedial courses; 

2. associate of applied science degree⎯60+ credit 
hours: 

a. general education courses—15 semester hours: 
 i. English composition⎯3 hours; 
 ii. humanities⎯3 hours; 
 iii. math: algebra⎯3 hours; 
 iv. natural sciences⎯3 hours; and 
 v. social and behavioral science⎯3 hours; 

b. teacher preparation courses—child/adolescent 
development⎯3 hours; 

c. paraprofessional courses—30 semester hours: 
 i. introduction to paraprofessional education⎯3; 
 ii. applied literacy development⎯3; 
 iii. strategies for teaching and learning⎯3; 
 iv. applied assessment of learning⎯3; 
 v. applied classroom behavior management⎯3; 
 vi. addressing the needs of exceptional children⎯3; 
 vii. application of computer technology⎯3; 
 viii. family, school, and community relations⎯3; 
 ix. health and safety in schools⎯3; and 
 x. paraprofessional practicum—teaching, 
learning, and record keeping⎯3; 

3. associate of arts degree⎯60+ credit hours: 
a. general education courses—54 semester hours: 

 i. English composition⎯6 hours; 
 ii. humanities: English literature⎯6 hours; 
 iii. math: algebra, etc.⎯12 hours; 
 iv. natural sciences⎯15 hours; 
 v. social and behavioral science⎯12 hours; 
 vi. fine arts⎯3 hours; and 

b. teacher preparation courses—9 hours. Select 
three of the following: 
 i. child/adolescent development⎯3 hours; 
 ii. educational psychology⎯3 hours; and 
 iii. multicultural/exceptional education⎯3 hours: 

(a). educational technology⎯3 hours; or 
(b). children's literature⎯3 hours. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2056 (October 2007), 
amended LR 43:1315 (July 2017), LR 46:1385 (October 2020), LR 
48: 
§2105. Continuing Learning Units (CLUs) 

A. A continuing learning unit (CLU) is a professional 
development activity that builds capacity for effective, 
research-based, content-focused teaching and learning that 
positively impacts student achievement. As a unit of 
measure, CLUs are used to quantify an educator's 
participation in a district or system-approved, content-

focused professional development activity aligned with the 
educator individual professional growth plan. 

B. Educators may earn one CLU for each clock hour of 
active engagement in a district or system-approved high 
quality professional development activity. Each educator is 
responsible for maintaining required documentation and for 
reporting earned CLUs in a manner prescribed by the district 
or system. Earned CLUs will transfer across local education 
agencies (LEAs). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2058 (October 2007), 
amended LR 43:1317 (July 2017), LR 48: 
Chapter 23. Approved Courses to Reinstate Lapsed 

Certificates 
§2301. Period of Validity 

A. The period of validity for a Louisiana teaching 
certificate is subject to the provision that the certificate 
holder does not allow a period of five or more consecutive 
calendar years of disuse to accrue, and/or the certificate is 
not revoked by the State Board of Elementary and 
Secondary Education acting in accordance with law. As 
applicable to certificate validity, the term disuse is defined as 
a period of five consecutive calendar years in which a 
certificated individual is not a teacher of record for at least 
one semester, or 90 consecutive days. If such a period of 
disuse occurs, the certificate has lapsed. Lapse does not 
apply to certificates renewable via the standards of 
effectiveness pursuant to Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2058 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§2303. Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certificate 

A. Reinstatement of a lapsed certificate is made only on 
evidence that the holder has earned six semester hours of 
credit in approved courses from an institution of higher 
education accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602. The 
credit must be earned within the five-year period 
immediately preceding request for reinstatement of the 
certificate. Reinstatement does not apply to certificates 
renewable via the standards of effectiveness pursuant to 
Bulletin 130 and R.S. 17:3902. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2058 (October 2007), 
amended LR 46:1385 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§2305. Certificate Reinstatement Coursework 

A. Chapter 23 of this Part contains a list of coursework 
and content approved for reinstating a lapsed certificate. The 
following notes are applicable to certificate reinstatement 
coursework across all areas of certification. 

1. Teachers with multiple certification areas may 
complete coursework specific to any of the certification 
areas. 

2. Coursework must be reflected on a transcript from 
an institution of higher education accredited in accordance 
with 34 CFR 602. 
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3. Course credit must be earned within the five year 
period immediately preceding request for reinstatement of 
the certificate. 

4. Coursework cannot be a repeat of prior coursework 
shown on a transcript, unless the student failed or earned a 
letter grade of D in the course. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2058 (October 2007), 
amended LR 46:1385 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§2307. Responsibility of the Employing Authority 

A. When a city or parish employing authority considers 
employment of a teacher whose certificate has lapsed or 
expired, the responsibility to notify the LDE is that of the 
employing authority. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2058 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§2309. Early Childhood (PK, K, PK-3) 

A. Types of Approved Coursework to Reinstate an Early 
Childhood or an Elementary Grades certificate: 

1. diagnostic and prescriptive reading; 
2. reading in the content area; 
3. other content in reading; 
4. early numeracy concepts of mathematics; 
5. other content in mathematics; 
6. content in English/language arts; 
7. content in science; 
8. content in social studies; 
9. classroom and/or behavior management; 
10. technology in the classroom; and 
11. teaching in an inclusive setting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2058 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§2311. Middle Grades (4-8, 5-8) 

A. Types of Approved Coursework to Reinstate a Middle 
Grades certificate: 

1. diagnostic and prescriptive reading; 
2. reading in the content area; 
3. other content in reading; 
4. early numeracy concepts of mathematics; 
5. other content in mathematics; 
6. content in English/language arts; 
7. content in science; 
8. content in social studies; 
9. content specific to subject area of certification; 
10. classroom and/or behavior management; 
11. technology in the classroom; and 
12. teaching in an inclusive setting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2059 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 

§2313. Secondary (6-12, 7-12) 
A. Types of Approved Coursework to Reinstate a 

Secondary certificate: 
1. diagnostic and prescriptive reading; 
2. reading in the content area; 
3. other content in reading; 
4. content specific to subject area of certification; 
5. classroom and/or behavior management; 
6. technology in the classroom; and 
7. teaching in an inclusive setting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2059 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§2315. Special Education 

A. Types of Approved Coursework to Reinstate a Special 
Education certificate: 

1. diagnostic and prescriptive reading; 
2. reading in the content area; 
3. other content in reading; 
4. early numeracy concepts of mathematics; 
5. other content in mathematics; 
6. content in English/language arts; 
7. content in science; 
8. content in social studies; 
9. content specific to subject area of certification; 
10. classroom and/or behavior management; 
11. technology in the classroom; 
12. teaching in an inclusive setting; and 
13. vocational and transition services for students. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2059 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§2317. All Level (K-12) 

A. Types of approved coursework to reinstate an all-level 
certificate in art, dance, foreign language, health and 
physical education, or music: 

1. content in reading; 
2. content specific to subject area of certification; 
3. classroom and/or behavior management; 
4. technology in the classroom; and 
5. teaching in an inclusive setting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2059 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
§2319. Ancillary Certificate 

A. Types of approved coursework to reinstate an 
ancillary certificate: 

1. content specific to subject area of certification; 
2. coursework included in a prescriptive degree 

program in which certificate holder is enrolled; and 
3. classroom and/or behavior management. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 33:2059 (October 2007), 
amended LR 48: 
Chapter 25. Definitions 
§2501. Terms 

Accredited (formerly regionally accredited)—a term used 
to denote the status of public recognition that a nationally 
recognized accrediting agency grants to an educational 
institution or program that meets the agency standards and 
requirements in accordance with 34 CFR 602. When used in 
this Part, regionally accredited shall be replaced with 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602. 

Alternate Teacher Preparation Program—a pathway for 
candidates with a minimum of a baccalaureate degree earned 
at an institution accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 
which combines professional knowledge with field 
experiences, including a one-year supervised internship in a 
school setting. For admission to an alternate program, 
applicants must demonstrate content mastery. 

Ancillary Certificate−−a type of Louisiana certificate that 
allows a qualified person who is not a certified teacher to 
provide services in a school setting. 

Baccalaureate−−a term used to denote an undergraduate 
degree or program such as bachelor of arts or bachelor of 
science. 

Certification−−a licensing process whereby qualified 
professionals become legally authorized to teach or to 
perform designated duties in the schools under the 
jurisdiction of BESE. 

Content Leader—a teacher who is responsible for delivery 
of professional development aligned with state academic 
standards who is LDE certified and has the knowledge, 
skills, and resources to provide high-quality, content-rich, 
and curriculum-specific professional development to 
yearlong residents, new teachers, and/or developing teachers 
in need of instructional support. 

Content Leader Ancillary Certificate—a type of certificate 
that authorizes an individual to serve as a school- or district-
based instructional expert who is responsible for delivery of 
professional development aligned with state content 
standards found throughout the Louisiana Administrative 
Code, Title 28, Education. 

Continuing Learning Unit (CLU)—a professional 
development activity that builds capacity for effective, 
research-based, content-focused teaching and learning that 
positively impacts student achievement. As a unit of 
measure, the CLU is used to quantify educator participation 
in a system-approved content-focused professional 
development activity aligned with the educator individual 
professional growth plan.  

Core Subject Areas−−English, reading, language arts; 
mathematics; science; foreign languages; civics and 
government; economics; arts; history; and geography. 

Endorsement−−a permanent certification, license, or 
credential added to an existing teaching certificate. 

Graduate−−a term used to denote a degree, coursework, 
or program beyond the baccalaureate degree level such as 
masters of education or masters of arts in teaching. 

Industry Based Certification−−a certificate that provides 
evidence that an individual has successfully demonstrated 
skill competencies in a specific set of work related tasks, 
single occupational area, or a cluster of related occupational 

areas such as certified landscape technician, ASE 
certification, or licensed cosmetologist. 

Mentor Teacher—a teacher who supports aspiring 
teachers participating in undergraduate and post-
baccalaureate. Mentor teachers use a cycle of coaching 
focused on instructional decisions to meet the needs of all 
students. Mentors may co-teach with yearlong residents or 
may support teachers without co-teaching. Mentors may also 
support new teachers or developing teachers in need of 
coaching, including teachers with an intensive assistance 
plan, in accordance with LAC 28:CXLVII Bulletin 130. 

Mentor Teacher Ancillary Certificate—a type of 
certificate that authorizes an individual to serve as a mentor 
for undergraduate or post-baccalaureate teacher residents. 

Non-Education Baccalaureate Degree—a baccalaureate 
degree earned through an institution of higher education 
accredited in accordance with 34 CFR 602 that does not 
result in eligibility for teacher certification in the state in 
which the program is approved to operate. 

Non-Standard Certificate−−a temporary certification, 
license, or credential issued to an applicant who is pursuing 
full credentialing as a teacher. To have this certificate re-
issued for year 2 and for year 3, an applicant must meet 
specified renewal requirements.  

Paraprofessional—an employee who provides 
instructional support in a program supported with Title I, 
Part A funds. 

Post-Baccalaureate Alternate Certification Program—a 
program offered prior to July 1, 2002, that provided 
opportunities for individuals with a minimum of a 
baccalaureate degree to become certified public school 
teachers. Applicants seeking certification under this program 
submitted an official transcript for evaluation to a Louisiana 
college or university with an approved teacher education 
program. 

Regionally Accredited—see the definition for accredited 
in this Section. 

Regularly Employed—a term used to denote an individual 
who is a full-time or part-time employee of a school system, 
and who is not hired on a day-to-day basis. 

Standard Certificate—a credential issued by the LDE to 
an individual who has met all requirements for full 
certification as a teacher.  

Teacher—an employee of a city or parish school board or 
of a BESE special school who holds a teaching certificate 
and whose legal employment requires certification under the 
regulations of BESE. 

Teacher Education Program Completer—an individual 
who satisfies all requirements of a traditional teacher 
preparation undergraduate degree program or of an approved 
alternate teacher preparation program. 

Teaching Certificate—a license, permit, or certificate 
issued by the LDE to an individual who has met all state 
requirements for certification as a teacher. 

Temporary License—a teaching authorization held for a 
limited period and is not a standard certificate. See non-
standard certificate above. 

Traditional Teacher Preparation Program—a bachelor of 
arts or bachelor of science degree program that includes 
general education courses, certification focus area(s), 
professional education courses, field experiences, and 
student teaching in a school setting. 
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Undergraduate—a term used to denote a degree, 
coursework, or program at the baccalaureate degree level 
such as a bachelor of art or bachelor of science. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), 17:7(6), 17:10, 17:22(6), 17:391.1-
391.10, and 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1833 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:560 (February 2011), LR 43:1314 (July 2017), LR 
45:233 (February 2019), LR 46:1384 (October 2020), LR 48: 
§2503. Acronyms 

BESE—Board of Elementary and Secondary Education. 
CLU—continuing learning unit. 
CTTIE—career and technical trade and industrial 

education. 
INTASC—Interstate New Teacher Assessment and Support 

Consortium. 
LCET—Louisiana components of effective teaching. 
LDE—Louisiana Department of Education 
NASDTEC—National Association of State Directors of 

Teacher Education and Certification. 
NCATE—National Council for Accreditation of Teacher 

Education. 
OFAT—out-of-field authority to teach, a non-standard 

license. 
TAT—temporary authorization to teach, a non-standard 

license. 
TEP—temporary employment permit, a non-standard 

license. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

17:6(A)(10), (11), and (15), R.S. 17:7(6), R.S. 17:10, R.S. 17:22(6), 
R.S. 17:391.1-391.10, and R.S. 17:411. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of 
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 32:1833 (October 2006), 
amended LR 37:560 (February 2011), LR 43:1315 (July 2017), LR 
48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 953 and 974 of title 49 of the 

Louisiana Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a 
Family Impact Statement on rules proposed for adoption, 
repeal, or amendment. All Family Impact Statements will be 
kept on file in the state board office which has adopted, 
amended, or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 
provisions of the law relating to public records. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the stability of the 
family? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect the authority and 
rights of parents regarding the education and supervision of 
their children? No. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect the functioning of the 
family? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect family earnings and 
family budget? No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect the behavior and 
personal responsibility of children? No. 

6. Is the family or a local government able to perform 
the function as contained in the proposed Rule? Yes. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In accordance with section 973 of title 49 of the Louisiana 

Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a Poverty Impact 
Statement on rules proposed for adoption, amendment, or 
repeal. All Poverty Impact Statements will be in writing and 
kept on file in the state agency which has adopted, amended, 
or repealed rules in accordance with the applicable 

provisions of the law relating to public records. For the 
purposes of this section, the word “poverty” means living at 
or below 100 percent of the federal poverty line. 

1. Will the proposed Rule affect the household 
income, assets, and financial authority? No. 

2. Will the proposed Rule affect early childhood 
development and preschool through postsecondary education 
development? Yes. 

3. Will the proposed Rule affect employment and 
workforce development? No. 

4. Will the proposed Rule affect taxes and tax credits? 
No. 

5. Will the proposed Rule affect child and dependent 
care, housing, health care, nutrition, transportation, and 
utilities assistance? No. 

Small Business Analysis 
The impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses as 

defined in R.S. 49:965.6, the Regulatory Flexibility Act, has 
been considered. It is estimated that the proposed action is 
not expected to have a significant adverse impact on small 
businesses. The agency, consistent with health, safety, 
environmental, and economic welfare factors has considered 
and, where possible, utilized regulatory methods in the 
drafting of the proposed Rule that will accomplish the 
objectives of applicable statutes while minimizing the 
adverse impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there 
should be no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the staffing level requirements or qualifications 
required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the cost to the providers to provide the same level 
of service; or 

3. the ability of the provider to provide the same level 
of service. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments via the 

U.S. Mail until noon, December 10, 2021, to Shan N. Davis, 
Executive Director, Board of Elementary and Secondary 
Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 
70804-9064. Written comments may also be hand delivered 
to Shan Davis, Executive Director, Board of Elementary and 
Secondary Education, Suite 5-190, 1201 North Third Street, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70802 and must be date stamped by the 
BESE office on the date received. Public comments must be 
dated and include the original signature of the person 
submitting the comments. 

 
Shan N. Davis 
Executive Director 
 

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 

RULE TITLE:  Bulletin 746--Louisiana Standards for 
State Certification of School Personnel 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
The proposed revisions may result in increased costs for 

local school systems to provide the necessary training to child 
nutrition program supervisors; however, such costs are 
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indeterminable and dependent upon district size and the 
number of staff requiring training. The proposed revisions 
revise the requirements for these supervisors to align them with 
federal regulations. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed revisions will result in an indeterminable 
impact on self-generated revenue collections for the 
Department of Education (LDE) associated with the collection 
of fees for school employee certifications. 

The proposed revisions allow teachers with nonpublic 
teaching certifications to teach in public schools without 
obtaining an equivalent public school certification, provided 
that they meet the qualifications for the public school 
certification. This may result in reduced certification fee 
revenues.  

However, the proposed revisions also make certain 
certificates easier to obtain. To the extent that these revisions 
incentivize more educators to apply for these certificates, this 
will increase certification fee revenues. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed revisions will benefit teachers by adopting 
new Praxis exams for middle school and high school. The new 
exams provide more time per question than the previous 
iterations. In addition, the proposed revisions will make it 
easier for teachers to advance their teaching certification, as 
required teaching experience can be earned in any subject area 
as opposed to the current rule which requires experience be in 
the educator’s area of certification. 

In addition, the proposed revisions will benefit teachers and 
educational leaders by allowing them to more easily obtain 
certain certifications. The proposed revisions will benefit 
nonpublic school teachers by allowing them to teach in public 
school without first obtaining a public school teaching 
certification, and by allowing them to obtain a mentor teacher 
ancillary certificate. Finally, the proposed revisions will benefit 
holders of family child care child development associate 
(CDA) credentials by allowing them to obtain an ancillary 
Early Childhood Certificate. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed revisions may increase the number of mentor 
teachers and Early Childhood Certificate holders, as these 
certifications will be more accessible to educators. The 
revisions may also increase the available labor pool of teachers, 
superintendents, and career and technical trade and industrial 
education (CTTIE) educators. 

 
Beth Scioneaux Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Superintendent Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2112#040 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Environmental Quality 
Office of the Secretary 

Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division 

2021 Annual Incorporation by Reference of  
Certain Federal Air Quality Regulations  
(LAC 33:III.505,507, 2160, 3003, 5116,  

5122, 5311, and 5901)(AQ391ft) 

Under the authority of the Environmental Quality Act, 
R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions 
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the 

secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been 
initiated to amend the Air regulations, LAC 33:III.505, 507, 
2160, 3003, 5116, 5122, 5311, and 5901 (Log #AQ391ft). 

This Rule is identical to federal regulations found in 40 
CFR Part 51, Appendix M, Part 60, 61, 63, 68, 70.6(a), and 
72, which are applicable in Louisiana. For more information 
regarding the federal requirement, contact Deidra Johnson at 
(225) 219-3985. No fiscal or economic impact will result 
from the Rule. This Rule will be promulgated in accordance 
with the procedures in R.S. 49:953(F)(3) and (4). 

Louisiana Administrative Code (LAC), Title 33, Part III 
(Air) incorporates by reference (IBR) a number of federal 
regulations - 40 CFR Parts 60, 61, 63, 68, and 72 as well as 
40 CFR 70.6(a) and 40 CFR 51, Appendix M - as they 
existed in the code of Federal Regulations (CFR) on July 1, 
2020. Any exceptions and/or modifications to the IBRare 
explicitly prescribed in LAC 33:III. This Rule updates the 
date reference of the federal regulations incorporated to July 
1, 2021. 

In order for Louisiana's air quality regulations to remain 
equivalent to federal air quality regulations, certain 
regulations in the most current CFR (i.e., July 1, 2021) must 
be incorporated into LAC 33:III. This rulemaking is also 
necessary to maintain LDEQ's authority to implement, 
administer, and enforce standards delegated to Louisiana by 
the Environmental Protection Agency. The basis and 
rationale for this Rule are to incorporate by reference the 
aforementioned federal regulations as they apply to affected 
sources in Louisiana. This Rule meets an exception listed in 
R.S. 30:2019(D)(2) and R.S. 49:953(G)(3); therefore, no 
report regarding environmental/health benefits and 
social/economic costs is required. 

Title 33 
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

Part III.  Air 
Chapter 5. Permit Procedures 
§505. Acid Rain Program Permitting Requirements 

A. The Acid Rain Program regulations, published in the 
Code of Federal Regulations at 40 CFR part 72, July 1, 
2021, are hereby incorporated by reference. 

B. - C. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2054. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy, 
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended by the 
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Air Quality 
Division, LR 19:1420 (November 1993), LR 21:678 (July 1995), 
amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2446 (November 2000), 
amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 
31:2429, 2436 (October 2005), LR 32:1598 (September 2006), LR 
33:2083 (October 2007), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 44:746 
(April 2018), LR 46:893 (July 2020), LR 47:355 (March 2021). LR 
48: 
§507. Part 70 Operating Permits Program 

A. - B.1. … 
2. No part 70 source may operate after the time that 

the owner or operator of such source is required to submit a 
permit application under Subsection C of this Section, unless 
an application has been submitted by the submittal deadline 
and such application provides information addressing all 
applicable sections of the application form and has been 
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certified as complete in accordance with LAC 
33:III.517.B.1. No part 70 source may operate after the 
deadline provided for supplying additional information 
requested by the permitting authority under LAC 33:III.519, 
unless such additional information has been submitted 
within the time specified by the permitting authority. Permits 
issued to the part 70 source under this Section shall include 
the elements required by 40 CFR 70.6. The department 
hereby adopts and incorporates by reference the provisions 
of 40 CFR 70.6(a), July 1, 2021. Upon issuance of the 
permit, the part 70 source shall be operated in compliance 
with all terms and conditions of the permit. Noncompliance 
with any federally applicable term or condition of the permit 
shall constitute a violation of the Clean Air Act and shall be 
grounds for enforcement action; for permit termination, 
revocation and reissuance, or revision; or for denial of a 
permit renewal application. 

C. - J.5. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2011, 2023, 2024, and 2054. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy, 
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended by the 
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Air Quality 
Division, LR 19:1420 (November 1993), LR 20:1375 (December 
1994), amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:2447 (November 2000), 
LR 27:2229 (December 2001), LR 28:994 (May 2002), LR 29:698 
(May 2003), LR 30:1008 (May 2004), amended by the Office of 
Environmental Assessment, LR 31:1061 (May 2005), LR 31:1568 
(July 2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 31:2437 (October 2005), LR 32:808 (May 2006), LR 
33:1619 (August 2007), LR 33:2083 (October 2007), LR 33:2630 
(December 2007), LR 34:1391 (July 2008), LR 35:1107 (June 
2009), LR 36:2272 (October 2010), LR 37:2990 (October 2011), 
LR 38:1229 (May 2012), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Division, LR 39:1276 (May 2013), LR 40:1334 (July 2014), 
LR 41:1274 (July 2015), LR 42:1085 (July 2016), amended by the 
Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations 
Division, LR 44:746 (April 2018), LR 46:893 (July 2020), LR 
47:355 (March 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic Compounds 
Subchapter N. Method 43Capture Efficiency Test 

Procedures 
§2160. Procedures 

A. Except as provided in Subsection C of this Section, 
the regulations at 40 CFR 51, appendix M, July 1, 2021, are 
hereby incorporated by reference. 

B. - C.2.b.iv. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2054. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 17:653 (July 1991), amended 
LR 22:1212 (December 1996), LR 23:1680 (December 1997), LR 
24:1286 (July 1998), amended by the Office of Environmental 
Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 27:1224 
(August 2001), LR 29:698 (May 2003), LR 30:1009 (May 2004), 
amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, LR 31:1568 
(July 2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 32:809 (May 2006), LR 33:1620 (August 2007), LR 
34:1391 (July 2008), LR 35:1107 (June 2009), LR 36:2272 
(October 2010), LR 37:2990 (October 2011), LR 38:1230 (May 
2012), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 
39:1277 (May 2013), LR 40:1334 (July 2014), LR 41:1274 (July 
2015), LR 42:1085 (July 2016), amended by the Office of the 

Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 
44:747 (April 2018), LR 46:893 (July 2020), LR 47:356 (March 
2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 30. Standards of Performance for New 

Stationary Sources (NSPS) 
Subchapter A. Incorporation by Reference 
§3003. Incorporation by Reference of 40 Code of 

Federal Regulations (CFR) Part 60 
A. Except for 40 CFR 60, subpart AAA, and as modified 

in this Section, standards of performance for new stationary 
sources, published in the Code of Federal Regulations at 40 
CFR 60, July 1, 2021, are hereby incorporated by reference 
as they apply to the state of Louisiana. 

B. - C. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2054. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 22:1212 (December 1996), 
amended LR 23:1681 (December 1997), LR 24:1287 (July 1998), 
LR 24:2238 (December 1998), amended by the Office of 
Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 
25:1239 (July 1999), LR 25:1797 (October 1999), LR 26:1607 
(August 2000), LR 26:2460, 2608 (November 2000), LR 27:2229 
(December 2001), LR 28:994 (May 2002), LR 28:2179 (October 
2002), LR 29:316 (March 2003), LR 29:698 (May 2003), LR 
30:1009 (May 2004), amended by the Office of Environmental 
Assessment, LR 31:1568 (July 2005), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 31:2446 (October 2005), LR 
32:809 (May 2006), LR 32:1596 (September 2006), LR 33:1620 
(August 2007), LR 33:2092 (October 2007), LR 33:2626 
(December 2007), LR 34:1391 (July 2008), LR 35:1107 (June 
2009), LR 36:2273 (October 2010), LR 37:2990 (October 2011), 
LR 38:1230 (May 2012), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Division, LR 38:2754 (November 2012), LR 39:1039 (April 
2013), LR 39:1277 (May 2013), LR 40:1335 (July 2014), LR 
40:2540 (December 2014), LR 41:1274 (July 2015), LR 42:1086 
(July 2016), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 44:747 (April 2018), LR 
46:894 (July 2020), LR 47:356 (March 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 51. Comprehensive Toxic Air Pollutant 

Emission Control Program 
Subchapter B. Incorporation by Reference of 40 CFR 

Part 61 (National Emission Standards for 
Hazardous Air Pollutants) 

§5116. Incorporation by Reference of 40 CFR Part 61 
(National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants) 

A. Except as modified in this Section and specified 
below, national emission standards for hazardous air 
pollutants, published in the Code of Federal Regulations at 
40 CFR 61, July 1, 2021, and specifically listed in the 
following table, are hereby incorporated by reference as they 
apply to sources in the state of Louisiana. 

* * * 
B. - C. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2054. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 23:61 (January 1997), 
amended LR 23:1658 (December 1997), LR 24:1278 (July 1998), 
amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 25:1464 (August 1999), LR 
25:1797 (October 1999), LR 26:2271 (October 2000), LR 27:2230 
(December 2001), LR 28:995 (May 2002), LR 28:2179 (October 
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2002), LR 29:699 (May 2003), LR 30:1009 (May 2004), amended 
by the Office of Environmental Assessment, LR 31:1569 (July 
2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 31:2448 (October 2005), LR 32:809 (May 2006), LR 
33:1620 (August 2007), LR 33:2094 (October 2007), LR 34:1391 
(July 2008), LR 35:1108 (June 2009), LR 36:2273 (October 2010), 
LR 37:2990 (October 2011), LR 38:1230 (May 2012), amended by 
the Office of the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 39:1277 (May 
2013), LR 40:1335 (July 2014), LR 41:1274 (July 2015), LR 
42:1086 (July 2016), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal 
Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 44:747 (April 
2018), LR 46:894 (July 2020), LR 47:356 (March 2021), LR 48: 
Subchapter C. Incorporation by Reference of 40 CFR 

Part 63 (National Emission Standards for 
Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source 
Categories) as it Applies to Major Sources 

§5122. Incorporation by Reference of 40 CFR Part 63 
(National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants for Source Categories) as it Applies to 
Major Sources 

A. Except as modified in this Section and specified 
below, national emission standards for hazardous air 
pollutants for source categories, published in the Code of 
Federal Regulations at 40 CFR 63, July 1, 2021, are hereby 
incorporated by reference as they apply to major sources in 
the state of Louisiana. 

B. - C.3. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2054. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 23:61 (January 1997), 
amended LR 23:1659 (December 1997), LR 24:1278 (July 1998), 
LR 24:2240 (December 1998), amended by the Office of 
Environmental Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 
25:1464 (August 1999), LR 25:1798 (October 1999), LR 26:690 
(April 2000), LR 26:2271 (October 2000), LR 27:2230 (December 
2001), LR 28:995 (May 2002), LR 28:2180 (October 2002), LR 
29:699 (May 2003), LR 29:1474 (August 2003), LR 30:1010 (May 
2004), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 31:2449 (October 2005), LR 31:3115 (December 
2005), LR 32:810 (May 2006), LR 33:1620 (August 2007), LR 
33:2095 (October 2007), LR 33:2627 (December 2007), LR 
34:1392 (July 2008), LR 35:1108 (June 2009), LR 36:2273 
(October 2010), LR 37:2991 (October 2011), LR 38:1231 (May 
2012), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 
39:1278 (May 2013), LR 40:1335 (July 2014), LR 41:1275 (July 
2015), LR 42:1086 (July 2016), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division, LR 
44:748 (April 2018), LR 46:894 (July 2020), LR 47:357 (March 
2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 53. Area Sources of Toxic Air Pollutants 
Subchapter B. Incorporation by Reference of 40 CFR 

Part 63 (National Emission Standards for 
Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source 
Categories) as it Applies to Area Sources 

§5311. Incorporation by Reference of 40 CFR Part 63 
(National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants for Source Categories) as it Applies to 
Area Sources 

A. Except as modified in this Section and specified 
below, national emission standards for hazardous air 
pollutants for source categories, published in the Code of 
Federal Regulations at 40 CFR 63, July 1, 2021, are hereby 
incorporated by reference as they apply to area sources in 
the state of Louisiana. 

B. - C. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

30:2054. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 23:63 (January 1997), 
amended LR 23:1660 (December 1997), LR 24:1279 (July 1998), 
amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, 
Environmental Planning Division, LR 25:1464 (August 1999), LR 
27:2230 (December 2001), LR 28:995 (May 2002), LR 28:2180 
(October 2002), LR 29:699 (May 2003), LR 30:1010 (May 2004), 
amended by the Office of Environmental Assessment, LR 31:1569 
(July 2005), amended by the Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs 
Division, LR 31:2451 (October 2005), LR 32:810 (May 2006), LR 
33:1620 (August 2007), LR 33:2096 (October 2007), LR 34:1392 
(July 2008), LR 35:1108 (June 2009), LR 36:2274 (October 2010), 
LR 37:2991 (October 2011), LR 38:1231 (May 2012), amended by 
the Office of the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 38:2756 (November 
2012), LR 39:1278 (May 2013), LR 40:1336 (July 2014), LR 
41:1275 (July 2015), LR 42:1086 (July 2016), amended by the 
Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations 
Division, LR 44:748 (April 2018), LR 46:894 (July 2020), LR 
47:357 (March 2021), LR 48: 
Chapter 59. Chemical Accident Prevention and 

Minimization of Consequences 
Subchapter A. General Provisions 
§5901. Incorporation by Reference of Federal 

Regulations 
A. Except as provided in Subsection C of this Section, 

the department incorporates by reference 40 CFR 68, July 1, 
2021. 

B. - C.6. … 
* * * 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
30:2054 and 30:2063. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation 
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:421 (April 1994), amended 
LR 22:1124 (November 1996), repromulgated LR 22:1212 
(December 1996), amended LR 24:652 (April 1998), LR 25:425 
(March 1999), amended by the Office of Environmental 
Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 26:70 (January 
2000), LR 26:2272 (October 2000), LR 28:463 (March 2002), LR 
29:699 (May 2003), LR 30:1010 (May 2004), amended by the 
Office of Environmental Assessment, LR 30:2463 (November 
2004), LR 31:1570 (July 2005), amended by the Office of the 
Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 32:810 (May 2006), LR 
33:1621 (August 2007), LR 34:1392 (July 2008), LR 35:1109 (June 
2009), LR 36:2274 (October 2010), LR 37:2991 (October 2011), 
LR 38:1231 (May 2012), amended by the Office of the Secretary, 
Legal Division, LR 39:1278 (May 2013), LR 40:1336 (July 2014), 
LR 41:1275 (July 2015), LR 42:1087 (July 2016), amended by the 
Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations 
Division, LR 44:748 (April 2018), LR 46:894 (July 2020), LR 
47:357 (March 2021), LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
This Rule has no known impact on family formation, 

stability, and autonomy as described in R.S. 49:972. 
Poverty Impact Statement 

This Rule has no known impact on poverty as described in 
R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Analysis 
This Rule has no known impact on small business as 

described in R.S. 49:978.1 - 978.8. 
Provider Impact Statement 

This Rule has no known impact on providers as described 
in HCR 170 of 2014.  
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Public Comments 
All interested persons are invited to submit written 

comments on the proposed regulation. Persons commenting 
should reference this proposed regulation by AQ391ft. Such 
comments must be received no later than January 27, 2022, 
at 4:30 p.m., and should be sent to Deidra Johnson, Attorney 
Supervisor, Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs and 
Criminal Investigations Division, P.O. Box 4302, Baton 
Rouge, LA 70821-4302 or to fax (225) 219-4068 or by e-
mail to DEQ.Reg.Dev.Comments@la.gov. The comment 
period for this Rule ends on the same date as the public 
hearing. Copies of this proposed regulation can be purchased 
by contacting the DEQ Public Records Center at (225) 219-
3168. Check or money order is required in advance for each 
copy of AQ391ft. This regulation is available on the Internet 
at www.deq.louisiana.gov/portal/tabid/1669/default.aspx. 

Public Hearing 
A public hearing will be held on January 27, 2022, at 1:30 

p.m. in the Galvez Building, Oliver Pollock Conference 
Room, 602 N. Fifth Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802. 
Interested persons are invited to attend and submit oral 
comments on the proposed regulations. Should individuals 
with a disability need an accommodation in order to 
participate, contact Deidra Johnson at the address given 
below or at (225) 219-3985. Two hours of free parking are 
allowed in the Galvez Garage with a validated parking 
ticket. 

This proposed regulation is available for inspection at the 
following DEQ office locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 
602 N. Fifth Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802; 1823 Highway 
546, West Monroe, LA 71292; State Office Building, 1525 
Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 1301 Gadwall 
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70615; 111 New Center Drive, 
Lafayette, LA 70508; 110 Barataria Street, Lockport, LA 
70374; 201 Evans Road, Bldg. 4, Suite 420, New Orleans, 
LA 70123. 

 
Courtney J. Burdette 
General Counsel 

2110#011 

 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Office of the Governor 
Division of Administration 

Racing Commission 

Wagering on Historical Horse Racing  
(LAC 35:XVII.Chapter 131) 

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and through the authority 
granted in R.S. 4:148, notice is hereby given that the Racing 
Commission proposes to adopt LAC 35:XVII.Chapter 131. 
This action has been deemed necessary by the Racing 
Commission to prevent imminent peril to the public health, 
safety, and welfare by providing the initial administrative 
rules regulating historical horse racing in fulfillment of the 
Legislature’s mandate to the Racing Commission “to 
encourage forceful and honest statewide control of horse 
racing for the public health, safety, and welfare by 

safeguarding the people of this state against corrupt, 
incompetent, dishonest and unprincipled horse racing 
practices” and “[t]o institute and maintain a program to 
encourage and permit development of the business of horse 
racing with pari-mutual wagering thereon on a higher 
plane.” R.S. 4:141(A) and (A)(1). 

All in fulfillment of the Legislature’s mandate for the 
Racing Commission to “institute and maintain a regulatory 
program for the business of racing horses, which program 
assures the protection of public health, safety and welfare, 
vesting with the commission forceful statewide control of 
horse racing with full powers to prescribe rules and 
regulations and conditions under which all horse racing is 
conducted with wagering upon the result thereof with the 
state.” R.S. 4:141(A)(3).  

The proposed rules implement the initial administrative 
rules for conducting, application, licensing, enforcement, 
and regulation for wagering on historical horse racing in 
accordance with the provisions established in Act 437 of the 
2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, which 
established historical horse racing in the state of Louisiana. 

Title 35  
HORSE RACING 

Part XVII.  Historical Horse Racing 
Chapter 131. Wagering on Historical Horse Racing 
§13101. Pari-Mutuel System of Wagering Required for 

Historical Horse Racing 
A. The only wagering permitted for historical horse 

racing shall be under the pari-mutuel system of wagering. 
All systems of wagering other than pari-mutuel shall be 
prohibited for historical horse racing. Any person 
participating or attempting to participate in prohibited 
wagering shall be ejected and excluded from association 
grounds. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13103. Definitions 

A. The following words and terms shall have the 
following meanings when used in this Chapter, unless the 
context clearly indicates otherwise: 

Applicant—a duly licensed association who has 
submitted an application to obtain a license to offer pari-
mutuel wagering on historical horse racing from the 
commission.  

Commission—the Louisiana State Racing Commission.  
Historical Horse Race—a form of horse racing that 

creates pari-mutuel pools from wagers placed on previously 
conducted horse races and is hosted at an authorized facility, 
including:  

a. Any horse race whether running or harness, that 
was previously conducted at a licensed pari-mutuel facility; 

b. Concluded with official results; and 
c. Concluded without scratches, disqualifications, 

or dead-heat finishes. 
Historical Horse Racing—an electronic wagering 

system used to create and sell pari-mutuel pools from wagers 
placed on historic horse races, or the otherwise offer pari-
mutuel wagers on such races. 

Independent Testing Laboratory—a laboratory with a 
national reputation for honesty, independence, and 
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timeliness that is demonstrably competent and qualified to 
scientifically test and evaluate devices for compliance with 
this chapter and to otherwise perform the functions assigned 
to it by this chapter. An independent testing laboratory shall 
not be owned or controlled by a licensee, the state, or any 
manufacturer, supplier, or operator of historical horse racing 
terminals.  

Integrity Auditor—a company that conducts periodic 
and regular tests on the validity of pari-mutuel wagering, 
deductions, and payouts for the applicable historical horse 
racing event, including the legitimacy of the event itself, and 
tests that the order of finish of the race selected in the wager 
is valid, match to the order of finish that occurred 
empirically, and that all runners that were listed as entered 
into the race for the purposes of the wager, legitimately ran 
in the race.  

Key Person License—a license issued to a key person of 
an operator licensed by the commission. 

Key Person—any of the following entities: 
a. an officer, director, trustee, partner, or proprietor 

of a duly licensed association and/or person that has applied 
for or holds an operator, management company, or wagering 
vendor license or an affiliate or holding company that has 
control of a person that has applied for or holds any such 
license; 

b. a person that holds a combined direct, indirect, or 
attributed debt or equity interest of more than 5 percent in a 
person that has applied for or holds an operator, management 
company, or wagering vendor license; 

c. a person that holds a combined direct, indirect, or 
attributed equity interest of more than 5 percent in a person 
that has a controlling interest in a person that has applied for 
or holds an operator, management company, or wagering 
vendor license; 

d. a managerial employee of a person that has 
applied for or holds an operator, management company, or 
wagering vendor license in this state, or a managerial 
employee of an affiliate or holding company that has control 
of a person that has applied for or holds an operator, 
management company, or wagering vendor license in this 
state, who performs the function of principal executive 
officer, principal operating officer, principal accounting 
officer, or an equivalent officer; 

e. a managerial employee of a person that has 
applied for or holds an operator, management company, or 
wagering vendor license, or a managerial employee of an 
affiliate or holding company that has control of a person that 
has applied for or holds an operator, management company, 
or wagering vendor license, who will perform or performs 
the function of historical horse racing operations manager, or 
will exercise or exercises management, supervisory, or 
policy-making authority over the proposed or existing 
historical horse racing wagering operation, or supplier 
business operations in this state and who is not otherwise 
subject to occupational licensing in this state; 

f. any individual or business entity so designated by 
the commission or executive director; and 

g. an institutional investor is not a key person unless 
the institution has a controlling interest or fails to meet the 
standards for waiver of eligibility and suitability 
requirements for qualification and licensure under the Rules 
of Racing. 

Licensee—any entity holding an owner's or operator's 
license under R.S. 4:149, and/or offtrack wagering facility, 
pursuant to R.S. 4:213 who is granted a license by the 
commission under this chapter to conduct pari-mutuel 
wagering on historical horse racing. 

Logic Area—a separately locked cabinet area with its 
own monitored, locked door or other monitored, locked 
covering that houses electronic components that have the 
potential to significantly influence the operation of the 
terminal. 

Management Company—an organization retained by an 
association to manage the conducting of historical horse 
racing and provide services such as accounting, general 
administration, maintenance, recruitment, and other 
operational services. 

Operator—a person or entity licensed pursuant to R.S. 
4:141 et seq. to operate historical horse racing terminals in a 
location approved by the commission. 

Takeout—the amount a historical horse racing licensee 
is authorized to withhold from a pari-mutuel wager. Takeout 
is also known as a commission. 

Terminal—any self-service totalizator machine or other 
mechanical or electronic equipment used by a patron to 
place a pari-mutuel wager on a historical horse race, 
including hardware, software, communications equipment, 
and electronic devices that accepts and processes the cashing 
of wagers, calculates the odds or payouts of the wagers, and 
records, displays, and stores pari-mutuel wagering 
information. 

Wagering Facility—the area approved by the 
commission where historical horsing racing is allowed to be 
operated. 

Wagering Vendor—a person who is licensed by the 
commission to manufacture, fabricate, assemble, produce, 
program, refurbish, or make modifications to any critical 
component of a historical horse racing system, or associated 
program storage device for sale, lease, distribution, use or 
play by an operator in the State of Louisiana, or any supplier 
of goods or services the commission deems critical to the 
operation or integrity of a historical horse racing system. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13105. General Provisions 

A. The commission may waive or grant a variance from 
the provisions of these regulations, if the commission 
determines that the waiver or variance is in the best interests 
of the public, is impractical, or overly burdensome. Any 
waiver or variance granted pursuant to this section 
constitutes an order of the commission pertaining to 
historical horse racing, violation of which subjects a licensee 
to discipline. 

B. In granting any variance authorized by this section, 
the commission may impose certain conditions and 
restrictions with which the licensee must comply to accept 
and use the variance. Failure to meet the conditions or 
restrictions contained in the variance will immediately 
render the variance void, and the licensee may be subject to 
discipline in the same manner as if the variance had never 
been issued. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13107. Records Retention 

A. All operator, management company, or wagering 
vendor licensees shall maintain, in a place secure from theft, 
loss, or destruction, adequate records of its business and 
accounting operations. The licensees shall make the records 
available to the commission or its agents, upon request, 
within a reasonable time prescribed by a subpoena duces 
tecum or by written request of the commission or its agents. 
The licensees shall hold the records for not less than five 
years. The records shall include, but not be limited to, all of 
the following: 

1. all correspondence with, or reports to, the 
commission or any local, state, or federal governmental 
agency regarding the operation of an historical horse racing 
facility; 

2. all correspondence concerning the acquisition, 
construction, maintenance, or business of a proposed or 
existing historical horse racing or support facility; 

3. a personnel file on each employee; 
4. notwithstanding Subsection A of this Section, a 

licensed operator shall hold copies of all promotional and 
advertising material, records, or complimentary distributions 
for at least one year, unless otherwise requested by the 
commission; 

5. an operator licensee shall keep and maintain 
accurate, complete, legible, and permanent records of any 
books, records, or documents pertaining to, prepared in, or 
generated by, the historical horse racing wagering operation, 
as described in its internal controls, as approved by the 
commission; and 

6. an operator shall organize, and index all required 
records in a manner that enables the commission to locate, 
inspect, review, and analyze the records with reasonable ease 
and efficiency. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13109. Duties of the Commission 

A. The commission shall enact such policies and 
procedures to implement the following responsibilities: 

1. license and regulate operators for the operation of 
historical horse racing wagering systems authorized pursuant 
to R.S. 4:141 et seq., including adopting, promulgating, and 
enforcing rules and regulations governing historical horse 
racing wagering consistent with R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

2. regulate the operation of historical horse racing 
wagering in order to prevent and eliminate corrupt practices 
and fraudulent behavior, and thereby promote integrity, 
security, and honest administration in, and accurate 
accounting of, the operation of historical horse racing 
wagering operations which are subject to R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

3. establish criteria to license applicants for operator 
licenses and all other types of licenses for other positions 
and functions incident to the operation of historical horse 
racing wagering, including adopting, promulgating, and 
enforcing rules, regulations, and eligibility standards, or 
waiving such criteria in limited circumstances as provided 
for in the Rules of Racing, for such operator licenses, 
management company licenses, vendor licenses, key person 
licenses and other occupational licenses, positions, and 

functions incident to the operation of historical horse racing 
wagering; 

4. charge fees for applications for licenses, to include 
the cost of conducting background investigations, and for the 
issuance of operator licenses, management company 
licenses, vendor licenses, key person licenses and other 
occupational licenses and all other types of licenses to 
successful applicants which will be payable to the 
commission; 

5. charge fees to operators in an amount necessary to 
compensate the commission for the cost of oversight and 
regulatory services to be provided, which will be payable to 
the commission; 

6. grant, deny, revoke, and suspend operator licenses 
and all other types of licenses based upon reasonable criteria 
and procedures established by the commission to facilitate 
the integrity, productivity, and lawful conduct of historical 
horse racing within the State of Louisiana; 

7. to investigate the suitability of applicants for 
operator licenses and all other types of licenses; 

8. to determine the priority and eligibility of any 
applicant for a license and to select among competing 
applicants for a license, the applicant who or which best 
serves the interests of the residents of Louisiana; 

9. to administer oaths and affirmations to the 
witnesses, when, in the opinion of the commission, it is 
necessary to enforce the provisions of R.S. 4:141 et seq. or 
the Rules of Racing; 

10. to adopt technical standards governing the design, 
operation and control of historical horse racing equipment; 

11. inspect the operation of any operator conducting 
historical horse racing wagering for the purpose of certifying 
the revenue thereof and receiving complaints from the 
public; 

12. to approve the hours of operation for each historical 
horse racing facility. Change to such hours of operation may 
be made by the operator for extenuating circumstances with 
notice to the Commission stating the reasons for the change; 

13. to audit or cause audit of historical horse racing 
wagering operations, including those that have ceased 
operation;  

14. issue subpoenas for the attendance of witnesses or 
the production of any records, books, memoranda, 
documents, papers, videos, pictures, electronic media, or 
other things at or prior to any hearing as is necessary to 
enable the commission to effectively discharge its duties; 

15. executive director oaths or affirmations as 
necessary to carry out R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

16. have the authority to impose, subject to judicial 
review, administrative fines not to exceed $25,000 for each 
violation of R.S. 4:141 et seq. or any Rules of Racing 
adopted and promulgated pursuant to R.S. 4:141 et seq.; 

17. to receive and investigate complaints from patrons 
concerning the conduct of historical horse racing; 

18. to inspect, test and approve historical horse racing 
systems and related equipment proposed for use or placed in 
use in historical horse racing facilities; 

19. to approve locations for the storage and servicing of 
historical horse racing systems and related equipment; 

20. to require that a historical horse racing facility 
make devices and equipment available for examination and 
inspection; 
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21. establish procedures for the governance of the 
commission; 

22. acquire necessary offices, and to employ the 
services of persons the commission considers necessary for 
the purposes of consultation or investigation, and fix the 
salaries of, or contract for the services of, legal, accounting, 
technical, operational, and other personnel and consultants; 

23. to secure, by agreement, information and services 
as the commission considers necessary from any other unit 
of government; 

24. maintain the excluded persons database in 
accordance with the provisions of the Rules of Racing; 

25. establish and enforce minimum internal controls for 
the operation of historical horse racing wagering and by 
which each operator will develop their own internal controls; 

26. establish procedures for an applicant for a staff 
position to disclose conflicts of interest as part of the 
application for employment; 

27. to determine any facts or any conditions, practices, 
or other matters as the commission considers necessary or 
proper to aid in the enforcement of R.S. 4:141 et seq.; and 

28. do all things necessary and proper to carry out its 
powers and duties under R.S. 4:141 et seq., including the 
adoption and promulgation of rules and regulations. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13111. Wagering on Historical Horse Races Authorized 

A. Wagering on historical horse races is hereby 
authorized and may be conducted in accordance with R.S. 
4:149 and 4:213. 

B. Wagering on historical horse races shall only be 
conducted by associations licensed to operate a pari-mutuel 
facility, pursuant to R.S. 4:149, and/or by offtrack wagering 
facilities, pursuant to R.S. 4:213. 

C. The commission may create classifications of licenses 
and establish a fee structure for license categories. 
Applicants for each category of license must apply on forms 
approved by the commission to be accompanied by the 
corresponding license application fee. All application fees 
are non-refundable. 

D. An application for a license under R.S. 4:141 et seq. 
and this Chapter is a request by the applicant seeking a 
revocable privilege. A license may be granted by the 
commission if the applicant meets the licensing requirements 
of the act and these rules. The commission may require 
holders of a current pari-mutuel wagering facility license to 
complete an updated application form and undergo 
additional background screening prior to being authorized to 
conduct historical horse racing. The commission may issue 
new licenses to such existing license holders to include the 
conditions and licensing requirements contained in this 
Chapter. 

E. An applicant for a license under R.S. 4:141 et seq. 
and this Chapter shall, at all times, have the burden of 
demonstrating to the commission, by clear and convincing 
evidence, that the applicant is eligible, qualified, and suitable 
to be granted and retain the license for which application is 
made under the applicable licensing standards and 
requirements of R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing. 

F. A license issued by the commission under R.S. 4:141 
et seq. or this Chapter is a revocable privilege granted by the 

commission. A person who holds a license does not acquire, 
and shall not be deemed to acquire, a vested property right 
or other right, in the license. 

G. Applicants for any license issued by the commission 
under the provisions of this Chapter must pay all fees and 
assessments prescribed either by law or the Rules of Racing 
in the manner and at the time prescribed by law and/or the 
Rules of Racing. Application fees and applicable 
assessments for all historical horse racing wagering licenses 
and must be paid by the applicant at the time that an 
application is filed with the commission. None of the 
licenses listed in this Chapter may be transferred or 
assigned. 

H. The commission may refuse to take final action on 
any application if all license regulation, investigation, and 
fingerprint fees have not been paid in full. The commission 
may deny the application if the applicant refuses or fails to 
pay all such fees. Additionally, an applicant who has refused 
or failed to pay the required costs will not be eligible to file 
any other application with the commission until all such fees 
are paid in full. Neither the license fee or regulation fees nor 
any other fee is refundable. 

I. Materials, or portions of materials, submitted under 
R.S. 4:141 et seq. or these rules may be identified as 
confidential by a licensee, an applicant for a license, or any 
other person. If the materials are exempt from disclosure by 
statute, the materials shall not be disclosed by the 
commission, except to other jurisdictions or law 
enforcement agencies as provided in R.S. 4:141 et seq. 

J. An applicant or licensee shall accept any risk of 
adverse publicity, public notice, notoriety, embarrassment, 
criticism, financial loss, or other unfavorable or harmful 
consequences that may occur in connection with, or as a 
result of, the application and licensing process or the public 
disclosure of information submitted to the commission with 
a license application or at the commission's request under 
R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing. 

K. Licensees have a continuing obligation to demonstrate 
suitability to hold a license by complying with R.S. 4:141 et 
seq., the Rules of Racing, and all federal, state, and local 
laws relating to the suitability of the licensee. The 
commission may reopen the investigation of a licensee at 
any time. The licensee shall be assessed fees, if any, to cover 
the additional costs of the investigation. 

L. An applicant or licensee may claim any privilege 
afforded by the Constitution or laws of the United States or 
of the State of Louisiana in refusing to answer questions or 
provide information requested by the commission. However, 
a claim of privilege with respect to any testimony or 
evidence pertaining to the eligibility, qualifications, or 
suitability of an applicant or licensee to be granted or hold a 
license under R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing may 
constitute cause for denial, suspension, revocation or 
restriction of the license. 

M. An applicant and licensee shall have a continuing 
duty to do all of the following: 

1. promptly notify the commission in writing within 
10 business days of a material change in the information 
submitted in the license application submitted by the 
applicant or licensee or a change in circumstance, that may 
render the applicant or licensee ineligible, unqualified, or 
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unsuitable to hold the license under the licensing standards 
and requirements of the act and these rules; and 

2. provide any information requested by the 
commission relating to licensing or regulation, cooperate 
with the commission in investigations, hearings, and 
enforcement and disciplinary actions within the period of 
time requested by the commission, and comply with all 
conditions, restrictions, requirements, orders, and rulings of 
the commission in accordance with R.S. 4:141 et seq. and 
the Rules of Racing. 

N. The following persons are required to hold an 
occupational license: 

1. a person employed by an association or 
management company and whose duties are directly related 
to the conduct of historical horse racing; 

2. all security personnel; 
3. employees whose duties are performed off the 

wagering facility and whose duties include the handling of 
money or performing accounting and auditing functions that 
involve money obtained as a result of historical horse racing; 

a. An occupational license level one is the highest 
level of occupational license. An occupational licensee may 
perform any activity included within the occupational 
licensee's level of occupational license or any lower level of 
occupational license. 

b. An employee of an association or management 
company who does not hold an occupational license shall 
not perform any duties relating to the conduct of historical 
horse racing at any time. 

c. A person under 18 years of age shall not hold an 
occupational license of any level. Applicants for 
occupational license level one must be at least 21 years of 
age. 

d. An application for an occupational license shall 
not be processed by the commission unless the applicant has 
an agreement or a statement of intent hire with an 
association or management company licensee or applicant, 
documenting that the applicant will be employed upon 
receiving the appropriate occupational license. 

e. Employees of an authorized gaming operator 
who perform the following functions, regardless of title, 
shall obtain an occupational license level one: 
 i. audit director; 
 ii. chief regulatory compliance officer; 
 iii. information technology director and managers; 
 iv. security director; 
 v. surveillance director; 
 vi. chief financial officer or controller, or both; 
 vii. historical racing operations director; 
 viii. general manager; 
 ix. assistant general manager; or 
 x. any other employee of an authorized gaming 
operator whom the commission deems necessary, to ensure 
compliance with R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing, 
to hold an occupational license level one. 

f. A person holding a level one license employed by 
an association or management company may not be 
employed concurrently by a wagering vendor, except that a 
person holding a level one license may be employed by a 
licensed management company that is also licensed as a 
wagering vendor. 

4. employees of an association who perform the 
following functions, regardless of title, shall obtain an 
occupational license level two: 

a. security personnel and surveillance personnel; 
b. any employee of an association whose duties are 

performed are directly related to the conducting of historical 
horse racing; 

c. any employee of an association whose duties 
include accounting and auditing functions and whose duties 
relate to money obtained as a result of historical horse 
racing; and 

d. any other employee of an association whom the 
commission deems necessary, to ensure compliance with 
R.S. 4:141 et seq. and the Rules of Racing, to hold an 
occupational license level two; 

5. the term of all occupational license levels is three 
years and requires an initial license application fee to be 
determined by the commission and an annual license fee. 

O. Applicants for a historical horse racing wagering 
license, an occupational license, and applicants for renewals 
of such licenses shall comply with the following procedures: 

1. Every application for a license category authorized 
by the commission must be submitted on forms supplied or 
approved by the commission and must contain such 
information and documents as required for such license 
category. 

2. The applicant must file with the application all 
required supplemental forms. 

3. Upon request of the commission, the applicant must 
further supplement any information provided in the 
application. The applicant must provide all requested 
documents, records, supporting data, and other information 
within the time period specified in the request. If the 
applicant fails to provide the requested information within 
the required time period as set forth in the request or the 
Rules of Racing, the commission may deny the application 
unless good cause is shown. 

4. All information required to be included in an 
application must be true and complete as of the date of 
commission action sought by the applicant. If there is any 
change in the information contained in the application, the 
applicant must file a written amendment within 30 days of 
the change of information in accordance with the Rules of 
Racing. 

5. The application and any amendments must be 
sworn to or affirmed by the applicant. If any document is 
signed by an attorney for the applicant, the signature must 
certify that the attorney has read the document and that, to 
the best of the attorney’s knowledge, information and belief, 
based on diligent inquiry, the contents of the documents 
supplied are true. 

6. The applicant must cooperate fully with the 
commission with respect to the background investigation of 
the applicant, including, upon request, making available any 
and all of its books and records for inspection. The 
commission will examine the background, personal history, 
financial associations, character, record, and reputation of 
the applicant to the extent the commission determines. 

7. The commission will automatically deny the 
application of any applicant that refuses to submit to a 
background investigation as required pursuant to R.S. 4:141 
et seq. and the Rules of Racing. 
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8. Neither the state, the commission, any agency with 
which the commission contracts to conduct background 
investigations, nor the employees of any of the foregoing, 
may be held liable for any inaccurate information obtained 
through such an investigation. 

P. In addition to specific conditions imposed in any 
license issued by the commission under these rules, any 
license issued by the commission for the operation of 
historical horse racing wagering is subject to the following 
conditions. 

1. With respect to a historical horse racing wagering 
operator’s license, the licensed operator will at all times 
make its wagering facility available for inspection by the 
commission or their authorized representatives with or 
without prior announcement. Additionally, the licensed 
operator understands that a commission agent is authorized 
to be present anywhere within the wagering facility each day 
any time during operation of historical horse racing 
wagering, and whenever else deemed appropriate by the 
director of enforcement. 

2. The operator licensee consents to the examination 
of all accounts, bank accounts, and records of, or under the 
control of the operator licensee, or any entity in which the 
operator licensee has a direct or indirect controlling interest. 
Upon request of the commission or its authorized 
representative, the operator licensee must authorize all third 
parties in possession or control of the requested documents 
to allow the commission or commission agents to examine 
such documents. 

3. The operator licensee will observe and enforce all 
rules, regulations, decisions, and orders issued by the 
commission. The operator’s license is granted on the 
condition that the operator licensee, management, and its 
employees will obey all decisions and orders of the 
commission. Each operator licensee will have a continuing 
duty to report to the commission enforcement division any 
violation of the Rules of Racing or applicable laws of the 
State of Louisiana by the operator licensee, management, 
and its employees. Failure to report violations will result in 
disciplinary action against the operator licensee. The 
licensee is required to notify the commission in writing 
within 30 days of the violation. 

Q. The commission may refuse to issue an operator 
licensee or deny any operator licensee application on any 
grounds deemed reasonable by the commission. Without 
limiting the foregoing, the commission may deny the 
application on any of the following grounds: 

1. evidence of an applicant submitting an untrue or 
misleading statement of material fact, or willful omission of 
any material fact, in any application, statement, or notice 
filed with the commission, made in connection with any 
investigation, including the background investigation, or 
otherwise made to the commission or its staff; 

2. conviction of any felony in any jurisdiction by key 
persons of the applicant or by the applicant which may affect 
the applicant’s ability to properly perform his or her duties 
or reflect unfavorably on the integrity of a historical horse 
racing wagering facility; 

3. conviction of any gambling offense in any 
jurisdiction by key persons or by the applicant;  

4. entry of any civil or administrative judgment 
against the applicant or its key persons that is based, in 

whole or in part, on conduct that allegedly constituted a 
felony crime in the state or other jurisdiction in which the 
conduct occurred that may affect the applicant’s ability to 
properly perform his or her duties or reflect unfavorably on 
the integrity of a historical horse racing wagering facility, or 
involved a gambling violation(s); 

5. association by the applicant, applicant’s spouse or 
members of applicant’s immediate household with persons 
or businesses of known criminal background or persons of 
disreputable character that may adversely affect the general 
credibility, security, integrity, honesty, fairness or reputation 
of the historical horse racing wagering industry; 

6. any aspect of the applicant’s or any key person’s 
past conduct, character, or behavior that the commission 
determines would adversely affect the credibility, security, 
integrity, honesty, fairness or reputation of the proposed 
historical horse racing wagering activity; 

7. failure of the applicant or its key persons to 
demonstrate adequate business ability and experience to 
establish, operate, and maintain the business for the type of 
activity for which application is made; 

8. failure to demonstrate adequate financing for the 
operation proposed in the application; 

9. failure to satisfy any requirement for application or 
to timely respond to any request by the commission for 
additional information; 

10. permanent suspension, revocation, denial or other 
limiting action on any license related to historical horse 
racing wagering issued by any jurisdiction; and  

11. approval of the application would otherwise be 
contrary to Louisiana law or public policy.  

R. The commission, in the same manner and in 
accordance with the Louisiana Administrative Procedures 
Act, will provide the applicant with written notice of the 
denial, and the applicant shall have the opportunity to appeal 
the commission decision in conformity with R.S. 4:214(J). 

S. The commission may issue a provisional license to 
any applicant who provides the required fingerprint cards, 
photographs, completed application, and intent to employ 
statement. Provisional licenses may be valid for a period 
established by the commission but shall not be more than 90 
days and is subject to the license conditions enumerated in 
the commission’s authorization of the provisional license. 

1. The commission may extend the duration of 
provisional licenses in 30-day increments if the licensing 
process has not been completed. 

T. Wagering on historical horse races shall only be 
permitted in the designated area on the licensed premises of 
the pari-mutuel facility and/or offtrack wagering facility. 
Wagering on historical horse races shall not be offered in 
any other location. 

U. Reserved 
V. An applicant for a license to offer pari-mutuel 

wagering on historical horse racing shall submit a plan of 
operation that includes: 

1. the number of terminals to be operated at the 
facility, broken down by terminal provider, make, and 
model; 

2. a detailed description of the proposed area 
designated for the sale of pari-mutuel pool, and the 
placement of terminals within the area, including a drawn-
to-scale architectural rendering that describes: 
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a. the size, construction, and capacity of the area; 
b. the number and location of each terminal; and 
c. the location of surveillance and other security 

equipment. 
3. a description of the type of data processing, 

communication, totalizator and transmission equipment to be 
utilized; 

4. a networking diagram detailing the manner in 
which the machines will be networked with the wagering 
servers and back office systems; 

5. an IT security plan detailing the logical security 
measures for the wagering system; 

6. the type, number and denominations of pari-mutuel 
wagers to be offered; 

7. the terminal provider, make, and model of each 
terminal, including a copy of all literature supplied by the 
manufacturer of the terminal; 

8. the maintenance and repair procedures that will 
ensure the integrity of the terminals; 

9. detailed information on the wager types, including 
breakage, to be offered by the applicant, including 
information demonstrating compliance with the 
requirements of this Chapter;  

10. wager specification documentation, which shall 
include the rules for the mathematical models, methodology 
of calculating payouts of the pools, configuration of pools, 
how money is allocated to or from the pools (including seed 
pool(s) as applicable, and pool payout methodology. As used 
herein, a seed pool refers to a pool of money that is used to 
ensure that all patrons are paid the minimum payout on 
winning wagers. 

W. Before offering wagering on historical horse races, an 
association shall first obtain the commission's written 
approval of all wagers offered as set forth in LAC 
35:XIII.10703, LAC 35:XIII.10901, LAC 35:XIII.11105, 
LAC 35:XIII.11201, LAC 35:XIII.11507, LAC 
35:XIII.11607, LAC 35:XIII.11701, and LAC 35:XIII.11801 
or other accepted pari-mutuel wager type as approved by the 
commission. 

X. A license for conducting pari-mutuel wagering on 
historical horse racing shall run concurrent with the 
association’s license to conduct horse racing and/or operate 
offtrack wagering facilities. A licensee may not transfer its 
license, or assign responsibility for compliance with the 
conditions of its license, to any party, including, without 
limitation, a transfer of effective control of the licensee, 
without commission approval. 

Y. Failure to comply with requirements in R.S. 4:149, 
and/or offtrack wagering facility requirements pursuant to 
R.S. 4:213 and the Rules of Racing may result in suspension 
or revocation of the license for conducting pari-mutuel 
wagering at the discretion of the commission. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13113. Operational Requirements for the Conduct of 

Historical Horse Racing 
A. An association may conduct wagering on historical 

horse races of any horse breed regardless of the type of 
breed that primarily races in live meets conducted by the 
association. An association may conduct wagering on 
historical horse races on any days and hours approved by the 

commission, and shall not be limited to times during which 
the association is conducting a live horse race meeting. 

B. A mutuel wager on historical horse races may be 
placed only from a physical facility of a licensee. 

C. A mutuel wager on historical horse racing may not be 
placed using a mobile device unless the system 
communicating with the mobile device to place the wager is 
fully controlled and operated by the licensed facility at 
which the wager is placed. For the purposes of this Section, 
“fully controlled and operated” means the licensed facility 
develops, owns, leases, acquires a license for, or otherwise 
contracts for services to operate and control a mobile 
historical horse racing wagering system. 

D. No licensee may accept a mutuel wager on historical 
horse racing if the wager is placed via a mobile phone or 
other personal electronic device, unless the network 
infrastructure and all pari-mutuel wagering software 
complies with the relevant technical requirements within 
these rules. 

E. Nothing in this Section independently authorizes 
wagering or facilitation of wagering on historical horse 
racing outside of the licensed pari-mutuel wagering 
operation. 

F. Any historical horse racing solution that relies on 
wireless networked communications, including all mobile 
historical horse racing systems, shall annually conduct a 
system integrity and security risk assessment performed by 
an independent information technology security professional 
approved by the commission. The system integrity and 
security risk assessment shall be conducted no later than 90 
days after commencing operations and annually thereafter. 
The scope of the pari-mutuel wagering system integrity and 
security assessment is subject to the approval of the 
commission and must include: 

1. a vulnerability assessment of digital platforms, 
mobile applications, internal, external, and wireless 
networks with the intent of identifying vulnerabilities of all 
devices, the historical horse racing system, and applications 
transferring, storing, and/or processing personal identifying 
information or other sensitive information connected to or 
present on the networks; 

2. a penetration test of all digital platforms, mobile 
applications, and internal, external, and wireless networks to 
confirm devices, the historical horse racing wagering 
systems, and applications are not susceptible to compromise; 

3. a review of the firewall rules to verify the operating 
condition of the firewall and the effectiveness of its security 
configuration and rule sets that must be performed on all 
perimeter and internal firewalls; 

4. a technical security control assessment against the 
commission’s technical requirements for security and with 
generally accepted professional standards; 

5. an evaluation of information security services, 
cloud services, payment services, financial institutions, 
payment processors, location services, and any other 
services that may be offered directly by the licensee or 
involve the use of third parties; and 

6. at the discretion of the executive director, any 
additional assessments or specific testing criteria which may 
be required by internal control procedures. 

G. all wagers offered on historical horse races shall 
incorporate the following elements: 
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1. a patron may only wager on historical horse races 
on a terminal approved by the commission; 

2. for each different type of exotic wager on historical 
horse races offered by an association, the association shall at 
all times maintain at least two terminals offering each such 
exotic wager; 

3. once a patron deposits an amount in the terminal 
offering wagering on historical horse races, one or more 
historical horse races shall be made available for wagering 
as set forth in the wagering specification rules; 

4. prior to the patron making his or her wager 
selections, the terminal shall not display any information that 
would allow the patron to identify the historical horse race 
or races on which he or she is wagering, including the 
location of the race or races, the date on which the race or 
races was run, the names of the horses in the race or races, or 
the names of the jockeys that rode the horses in the race or 
races; 

5. the terminal shall make available true and accurate 
past performance information on the historical horse race to 
the patron prior to making his or her wager selections. The 
information shall be current as of the day the historical horse 
race was actually run. The information provided to the 
patron shall be displayed on the terminal in data or graphical 
form; and 

6. after a patron finalizes his or her wager selections, 
the terminal shall display the patron’s successful selections, 
the official results of each race, and a replay of the race or 
races, or a portion thereof, whether by digital or animated 
depiction or by way of a video recording. The identity of 
each race shall be revealed to the patron after the patron has 
placed his or her wager. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13115. Historical Horse Race Specification and 

Selection Requirements 
A. The outcome of any historical horse race wager shall 

be derived from the result of one or more historical horse 
races.  

B. All historical horse races must be chosen at random 
from a database of actual historical horse races. All races in 
the database shall have a valid historical horse race result 
with details recorded at the same level as other races in the 
database, and shall include:  

1. race location;  
2. race date; and 
3. finishing order.  

C. If available and provided for in the recorded race data, 
other information such as horse name and jockey name or 
associated identifiers may be included in the race database. 

D. In the case where a random process is used to select 
the historical horse races for a wager, all possible races in 
the database shall be available for selection. 

E. Each terminal shall: 
1. be tested by an independent testing laboratory, 

selected by the commission, and found to be in compliance 
with all applicable technical standards. Any modifications 
made to the terminal or software shall require re-testing; 

2. provide race information that is current as of the 
day the horse race was actually run;  

3. allow any patron that is handicapping to exit the 
selection and not continue with a given race set;  

4. display the information provided to the patron in 
graphic form which is discernable to the bettor; 

5. not be in the nature of a slot machine. A terminal 
shall not be considered to be in the nature of a slot machine 
when it precludes the use of random elements to determine 
the outcome of a wager other than the selection of a race or 
races from a database of races, when all wagers and prizes 
are pari-mutuel in nature, and when it does not include any 
interest of the licensee.  

F. Prior to the patron making his or her wager selections, 
the terminal shall: 

1. make true and accurate past performance 
information available on each historical horse race; and 

2. not display any information that would allow the 
patron to identify the historical horse race on which the 
patron is wagering, including: 

a. the location of the race; 
b. the date on which the race was run; 
c. the names of the horses in the race; or 
d. the names of the jockeys who rode the horses in 

the race. 
G. After the results of a patron’s wager are determined, 

the terminal shall display: 
1. the patron’s selections;  
2. the identity and official results of each race; and 
3. a replay of the race or races, or a portion thereof, 

whether by digital, animated, or graphical depiction or by 
way of a video recording. 

H. The video display required by Paragraph 3 of 
Subsection F of this Section shall be of a size and quality 
that allows the player to reasonably view and determine the 
outcome of the horse race or races. 

I. In addition to the requirement of Paragraph 2 of 
Subsection F of this Section, the terminal may also display 
the wager and its outcome as part of an entertaining display, 
provided the underlying wager and outcome functions 
according to the pari-mutuel wagering pool specifications 
provided by the historical horse racing licensee to the 
commission.  

J. Approximate odds or payouts for each wagering pool 
shall be posted, or made available, on each terminal for 
viewing by patrons. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13117. Payouts through Pari-Mutuel Pools Authorized 

A. A wager on a historical horse race or races, less 
deductions permitted by R.S. 4:216(E), shall be placed in 
pari-mutuel pools approved by the commission. 

B. A payout to a winning patron shall be paid from 
money wagered by patrons and shall not constitute a wager 
against the association. 

C. An association conducting wagering on historical 
horse races shall not conduct wagering in such a manner that 
patrons are wagering against the association, or in such a 
manner that the amount retained by the association as a 
commission is dependent upon the outcome of any particular 
race or the success of any particular wager. 
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D. An association offering wagering on historical horse 
races shall operate a pari-mutuel pool or pools in a manner 
and method approved by the commission. An association 
offering wagering on historical horse races may operate a 
player-funded pool or pools in a manner and method 
approved by the commission for the purpose of ensuring that 
sufficient funds are at all times available to pay any winning 
wagers in situations where a pari-mutuel pool becomes a 
minus pool. For each wager made, an association may assign 
a percentage of the wager to a player-funded pool or pools. 

E. If an association chooses to make a deposit into a trust 
account or seed pool for the purpose of ensuring that 
sufficient funds are at all times available to pay any winning 
wagers in situations where a pari-mutuel pool becomes a 
minus pool, then such trust account must be approved by the 
commission. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13119. Minors Prohibited from Wagering on Historical 

Horse Races 
A. A minor shall not be permitted by any licensed 

association to purchase or cash a pari-mutuel ticket on 
historical horse races. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13121. Responsible Play 

A. A licensee shall implement a program to promote 
responsible play of historical horse racing by its patrons and 
provide details of the same to the commission. At a 
minimum, such program shall require: 

1. posting in a conspicuous place in every facility 
where pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse racing is 
conducted a sign that bears a toll-free number for an 
approved organization that provides assistance to problem 
gamblers;  

2. providing informational leaflets or other similar 
materials at the licensee's facilities on the dangers associated 
with problem gambling;  

3. including in the licensee's promotional and 
marketing materials information on problem gambling and 
organizations that provide assistance to problem gamblers;  

4. providing patrons expressing concern with a 
gambling problem with information on organizations that 
provide assistance to problem gamblers; and  

5. ensuring that any request by a patron who wishes to 
self-exclude from the licensee's facilities is honored by the 
licensee. 

B. A licensee shall report annually to the commission 
and make a copy available to the public on its efforts to meet 
Subsection A of this Section, its efforts to identify problem 
gamblers, and steps taken to: 

1. prevent such individuals from continuing to engage 
in pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse racing; and 

2. provide assistance to these individuals to address 
problem gambling activity. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 

§13123. Totalizator or Other Approved Equipment 
Required 

A. Pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse races shall 
only be conducted through the use of a totalizator or other 
similar mechanical or electrical equipment. 

B. The totalizator or other mechanical or electrical 
equipment shall be available for testing under the 
supervision of the commission upon request by the 
commission to ensure its proper working order. 

C. Wagering on historical horse races shall be offered on 
terminals that include a cabinet in which the electronics and 
other operating components are located. All terminals and 
other equipment shall be subject to inspection by the 
commission. 

D. The terminal cabinet and electronics shall: 
1. protect against electrostatic interference by being 

grounded so that static discharge energy shall not 
permanently damage or inhibit the normal operation of the 
electronics or other components within the wagering 
terminal. In the event that a temporary disruption of the 
normal operation of a wagering terminal occurs as a result of 
an electrostatic discharge, the wagering terminal shall have 
the capacity to recover and complete any interrupted wager 
without loss or corruption of any control or critical data 
information. Each terminal shall be tested to a maximum 
discharge severity level of 27 kilovolt air discharge; 

2. not be adversely affected, other than during resets, 
by surges or dips of up to 20 percent of the supply voltage. If 
a wagering terminal is designed such that a surge or dip of 
up to 20 percent of the supply voltage causes a reset, the 
terminal shall also be designed so that a surge or dip shall 
not result in damage to the equipment or loss or corruption 
of data. Upon reset, the wager play shall return to its 
previous state or return to a wager completion state, 
provided the wagering history and all credit and accounting 
meters comprehend a completed wager play; 

3. have an on/off switch that controls the electrical 
current installed in a readily accessible location within the 
interior of the terminal so that power cannot be disconnected 
from outside of the terminal using the on/off switch. The 
on/off positions of the switch shall be labeled; 

4. be designed so that power and data cables into and 
out of the terminal can be routed so that they are not 
accessible to the general public. Security-related wires and 
cables that are routed into a logic area shall be securely 
fastened within the interior of the terminal; 

5. have an identification badge affixed to the exterior 
of the terminal by the terminal provider that is not 
removable without leaving evidence of tampering. This 
badge shall include the following information: 

a. the name of the terminal provider; 
b. a unique serial number; 
c. the terminal model number; and 
d. the date of manufacture; 

6. have an external tower light located conspicuously 
on the top of the terminal that automatically illuminates 
when a patron has won an amount that the terminal cannot 
automatically pay or when an error condition has occurred; 

7. be constructed of materials that are designed to 
allow only authorized access to the inside of the terminal. 
The terminal and its locks, doors, and associated hinges shall 
be capable of withstanding determined and unauthorized 
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efforts to gain access to the inside of the terminal and shall 
be designed to leave evidence of tampering if such an entry 
is made;  

8. be equipped with doors of a locked area that are 
designed to resist the use of tools or other objects used to 
breach the locked area by physical force; 

9. have external doors that shall be locked and 
monitored by door access sensors. When the external doors 
are opened, the door access sensors shall: 

a. cause wagering activity to cease; 
b. disable all currency acceptance; 
c. enter an error condition; 
d. illuminate the tower light at a minimum; and  
e. record the error condition. The requirements of 

this Subsection do not apply to the drop box door;  
10. have external doors designed so that it shall not be 

possible to insert a device into the terminal that will disable 
a sensor that indicates “door open” without leaving evidence 
of tampering when the door of the terminal is shut;  

11. have a sensor system that shall provide notification 
that an external door is open when the door is moved from 
its fully closed and locked position, provided power is 
supplied to the device;  

12. have a logic area, which is a separately locked 
cabinet area with its own monitored, locked door or other 
monitored, locked covering that houses electronic 
components that have the potential to significantly influence 
the operation of the terminal. There may be more than one 
such logic area in a terminal. The electronic components 
housed in the logic area shall include:  

a. a central processing unit and any program storage 
device that contains software that may affect the integrity of 
wagering, including the individual play accounting, system 
communication, and peripheral firmware devices involved in 
or that significantly influence the operation and calculation 
of wager plays, wager outcome display, wager result 
determination, or wager play accounting, revenue, or 
security;  

b. communication controller electronics and 
components housing the communication program storage 
device; and  

c. the nonvolatile memory backup device, which if 
located in the logic area, shall be kept within a locked logic 
area; and  

13. have a currency storage area that is separately 
keyed and fitted with sensors that indicate "door open/close" 
or "stacker receptacle removed," provided power is supplied 
to the device. Access to the currency storage area shall be 
secured by two locks before the currency can be removed. 
The locks shall be located on the relevant outer door and on 
at least one other door. 

E. Critical memory requirements shall include the 
following. 

1. Critical memory storage shall be maintained by a 
methodology that enables errors to be identified, including 
signatures, checksums, partial checksums, multiple copies, 
timestamps, effective use of validity codes, or any 
combination of these methods. 

2. Comprehensive checks of critical memory shall be 
made following wager play initiation but prior to display of 
wager outcome to the patron. 

3. An unrecoverable corruption of critical memory shall 
result in an error state. The memory error shall not be 
cleared automatically and shall cause the terminal to cease 
further functioning. The critical memory error shall also 
cause any communication external to the terminal to 
immediately cease. An unrecoverable critical memory error 
shall require restoration or clearing of software state by an 
authorized person. 

4. If critical memory is maintained in nonvolatile 
memory on the terminal and not by the server-based system, 
then:  

a. the terminal shall have the ability to retain data 
for all critical memory as defined in this Section and be 
capable of maintaining the accuracy of the data for 30 days 
after power is discontinued from the terminal; 

b. for rechargeable battery types only, if the battery 
backup is used as an off-chip battery source, it shall recharge 
itself to its full potential in a maximum of 24 hours, and the 
shelf life of the battery shall be at least five years; 

c. nonvolatile memory that uses an off-chip backup 
power source to retain its contents when the main power is 
switched off shall have a detection system that will provide a 
method for software to interpret and act upon a low battery 
condition before the battery reaches a level where it is no 
longer capable of maintaining the memory in question. 
Clearing nonvolatile memory shall require access to the 
locked logic area or other secure method, provided that the 
method is approved by the commission; and 

d. following the initiation of a nonvolatile memory 
reset procedure, the wagering program shall execute a 
routine that initializes all bits in critical nonvolatile memory 
to the default state. All memory locations intended to be 
cleared as per the nonvolatile memory clear process shall be 
fully reset in all cases. 

5. Critical memory of a server-based wager 
configuration may be maintained by the server, terminal, or 
some combination thereof. The critical memory related to 
each terminal shall: 

a. be kept independent to all other wagering 
terminals. If corruption occurs in any single terminal's 
critical memory no other terminal shall be effected by the 
terminal's corrupt memory state; and  

b. be clearly identified as to which physical 
terminal the critical memory represents, through unique 
identification, such as serial number or other unique terminal 
hardware identifier. 

6. All terminals shall be equipped with a device, 
mechanism, or method for retaining the value of the meter 
information specified in §13135 in the event of a loss of 
power to the terminal. Storage and retrieval of the 
accounting meters from a server is an acceptable method of 
retrieval. 

7. Configuration setting changes shall not cause an 
obstruction to the meters. 

8. If the terminal is in a test, diagnostic, or 
demonstration mode, any test that incorporates credits 
entering or leaving the terminal shall be completed prior to 
resumption of normal operation. In addition, there shall not 
be any mode other than normal wagering operation that 
debits or credits any of the electronic meters. Any wagering 
credits on the terminal that were accrued during the test, 
diagnostic, or demonstration mode shall be cleared before 
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the mode is exited. Specific meters are permissible for these 
types of modes, provided the meters are clearly identified. 

9. Terminals shall not allow any information 
contained in a communication to or from the online 
monitoring system that is intended to be protected, including 
validation information, secure personal identification 
numbers, credentials, or secure seeds and keys, to be 
viewable through any display mechanism supported by the 
terminal. 

F. Program storage devices shall be required to comply 
with the following. 

1. All program storage devices shall:  
a. be housed within a fully enclosed and locked 

logic compartment;  
b. validate themselves during each processor reset; 

and  
c. validate themselves the first time they are used. 

2. Program storage devices that do not have the ability 
to be modified while installed in the terminal during normal 
operation shall be clearly marked with information to 
identify the software and revision level of the information 
stored in the devices. 

3. Server-stored information shall be backed up no 
less often than once per day to an offsite storage facility. 
Offsite storage may include storage through a cloud service 
provider if approved by the commission. The server and 
offsite backup storage shall be accessible to the commission 
and subject to third-party checks and validation. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13125. Terminal Operational/Software Requirements 

A. Terminals shall have the ability to allow for an 
independent integrity check of all software that may affect 
the integrity of the wagering configurations available to the 
terminal. The integrity check shall be by an independent 
testing laboratory approved by the commission. 

B. If a winning amount is in excess of the thresholds 
established in the Internal Revenue Service reporting 
requirements, the terminal shall cease operation and require 
attendant interaction to proceed. 

C. Terminals shall be capable of detecting and displaying 
the following errors:  

1. open door conditions; 
2. nonvolatile memory errors; 
3. low nonvolatile memory battery for batteries 

external to the nonvolatile memory itself for low power 
source; 

4. program error or authentication mismatch; 
5. display device errors;  
6. the identification of an invalid bill or voucher; and 
7. loss of communication to the tote system. 

D. To protect the integrity of the wagering configuration, 
when a terminal error condition is detected, the terminal 
shall secure itself by:  

1. ceasing play and requiring operator intervention 
prior to returning to normal play; 

2. displaying an appropriate error message; 
3. disabling bill and voucher acceptance; 
4. sounding an alarm, illuminating the tower light, 

displaying the error on screen, or any combination of the 
three; 

5. communicating the error condition to an online 
monitoring and control system; and 

6. if the terminal is powered down with an unresolved 
error condition, remaining in error mode unless power down 
is used as a part of the error reset procedure. 

E. Upon resolution of an error condition, a terminal may 
return to a wager completion state, provided the wagering 
history, wagering credits, and other meters display the 
completed wager properly. 

F. Terminals shall not be adversely affected by the 
simultaneous or sequential activation of various terminal 
inputs and outputs. 

G. Test, diagnostic, or demonstration modes on a 
terminal shall:  

1. be entered only from an attendant following 
appropriate instructions;  

2. not be accessible to a patron;  
3. be indicated on the terminal via an appropriate 

message; and 
4. upon exiting from test, diagnostic, or demonstration 

mode, a terminal shall return to its previous state. 
H. Available wagering credit may be collected from the 

terminal by the patron at any time other than during:  
1. a bet being wagered;  
2. audit mode;  
3. test mode;  
4. a credit meter or win meter increment; or  
5. an error condition 

I. Terminals shall be capable of displaying wager recall, 
which shall:  

1. include the last 10 wagers on the terminal, 
including at least 50 intermediary steps within those wagers, 
including free spins and bonuses; 

2. be retrievable on the terminal via an external key-
switch or other secure method not available to the patron; 
and  

3. provide all information required to fully reconstruct 
the wagers, including:  

a. initial credits or ending credits associated with 
the wager;  

b. credits wagered;  
c. credits won; 
d. entertaining display symbol combinations and 

credits paid whether the outcome resulted in a win or a loss;  
e. representation in a graphical or text format;  
f. final wager outcome, including all patron choices 

and all bonus features; and  
g. as an optional feature, display of values as 

currency in place of wagering credits. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 

Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13127. Requirements for Tickets or Vouchers used in 

Historical Horse Racing 
A. Terminals shall not dispense currency. Payment to 

patrons shall only be accomplished by means of a printed 
voucher. 

B. All vouchers shall contain the following printed 
information at a minimum: 

1. licensee name and site identifier, which may be 
contained on the ticket stock itself;  
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2. terminal number or cashier booth location;  
3. date and time stated according to the local time 

zone;  
4. alpha and numeric dollar amount;  
5. ticket or voucher sequence number;  
6. validation number;  
7. bar code or any machine-readable code representing 

the validation number;  
8. type of transaction or other method of 

differentiating voucher types. If the voucher is a noncashable 
item, the ticket shall explicitly express that it has "no cash 
value"; and  

9. the expiration period from date of issue, or date and 
time the ticket or voucher will expire according to the local 
time zone. This information may be contained on the ticket 
stock itself. Payment on valid pari-mutuel tickets, including 
tickets where refunds are ordered, shall be made only upon 
presentation and surrender of valid pari-mutuel tickets to the 
licensee within 180 days after the purchase of the ticket. 
Failure to present any valid pari-mutuel ticket to the licensee 
within 180 days after the purchase of the ticket shall 
constitute a waiver of the right to payment.  

C. A system approved by the commission shall be used 
to validate the payout ticket or voucher. The ticket or 
voucher information on the central system shall be retained 
for two calendar years after a voucher is valid at that 
location. 

D. Payment by voucher as a method of credit redemption 
shall only be permissible when the terminal is linked to a 
computerized voucher validation system that is approved by 
the commission.  

E. The validation system must be able to identify a 
duplicate ticket or voucher to prevent fraud.  

F. Terminals must meet the following minimum 
requirements to incorporate the ability to issue offline 
vouchers after a loss of communication has been identified 
by a wagering terminal.  

1. The wagering terminal shall not issue more offline 
vouchers than it has the ability to retain and display in the 
wagering terminal maintained voucher-out log. 

2. The wagering terminal shall not request validation 
numbers used in the issuance of vouchers until all 
outstanding offline voucher information has been fully 
communicated to the voucher validation system.  

3. The wagering terminal shall request a new set of 
validation numbers used in the issuance of online or offline 
vouchers if the current list of validation numbers has the 
possibility of being compromised, which shall include:  

a. after power has been recycled; or  
b. upon exit of a main door condition.  

4. Validation numbers must always be masked when 
viewable through any display supported by the wagering 
terminal such that only the last four digits of the validation 
number are visible.  

G. Vouchers may be inserted in any terminal 
participating in the validation system providing that no 
credits are issued to the terminal prior to confirmation of 
voucher validity.  

H. The offline voucher redemption may be validated as 
an internal control process. A manual handpay may be 
conducted for the offline voucher value. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13129. Terminal Peripheral Device Requirements 

A. Video monitor touch screens on terminals shall: 
1. be accurate to manufacturer specifications for touch 

point sensitivity; 
2. be able to be calibrated without access to the 

terminal cabinet other than opening the main door, and once 
calibrated shall maintain accuracy for at least the video 
touch screen manufacturer's recommended maintenance 
period; and 

3. have no hidden or undocumented buttons or touch 
points anywhere on the screen that affect wagering or that 
impact the outcome of the bet, except as provided by the 
wagering configuration rules. 

B. Paper currency acceptors used in a terminal shall: 
1. be electronically based; 
2. detect the entry of bills or vouchers inserted into the 

paper currency acceptor and provide a method to enable the 
terminal software to interpret and act appropriately upon a 
valid or invalid input; 

3. be configured to ensure the acceptance of only valid 
bills or vouchers and reject all other items; 

4. return to the patron all rejected bills or vouchers, 
and any other item inserted into the acceptor; 

5. be constructed in a manner that protects against 
vandalism, abuse, or fraudulent activity; 

6. register the actual monetary value or appropriate 
number of wagering credits received for the denomination 
used on the patron's credit meter for each valid bill or 
voucher; 

7. register wagering credits only when the bill or other 
note has passed the point where it is accepted or stacked and 
the acceptor has sent an "irrevocably stacked" message to 
the terminal; 

8. be designed to prevent the use of fraudulent 
crediting, the insertion of foreign objects, and any other 
fraudulent technique; 

9. implement a method of detecting counterfeit bills; 
10. only accept bills or vouchers when the terminal is 

enabled for play; 
11. have the capability of detecting and displaying any 

supported error conditions; 
12. shall communicate with the terminal using a bi-

directional protocol; 
13. be located in a locked area of the terminal that 

requires the opening of the main door for access. The paper 
currency acceptor shall not be located in the logic area. Only 
the bill or voucher insertion area shall be accessible by the 
patron; 

14. have a secure stacker that shall:  
a. deposit into the stacker all accepted items; 
b. be attached to the terminal in such a manner that 

it cannot be easily removed by physical force; and 
c. have a separate keyed lock to access the stacker 

area. The keyed lock shall be separate from the main door, 
and a separate keyed lock shall be required to remove the 
bills from the stacker; and 

15. have a bill validator that shall: 
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a. retain in its memory and have the ability to 
display the information required of the last 25 items 
accepted by the bill validator; 

b. have a recall log that may be combined or 
maintained separately by item type. If combined, the type of 
item accepted shall be recorded with the respective 
timestamp; and 

c. give proper credit or return the bill or note if 
power failure occurs during acceptance of a bill or note. 

C. Each terminal shall be equipped with a printer that:  
1. is used to make payments to the patron by issuing a 

printed voucher. The terminal shall transmit the following 
data to an online system that records the following 
information regarding each payout ticket or voucher printed:  

a. the value of credits in local monetary units in 
numerical form;  

b. the time of day the ticket or voucher was printed, 
showing hours and minutes;  

c. the date, in format approved by the commission, 
indicating the day, month, and year that the ticket or voucher 
was issued;  

d. the terminal number; and 
e. a unique ticket or voucher validation number.  

2. prints only one copy to the patron and retains 
information on the last 25 printed vouchers;  

3. is housed in a locked area of the terminal but shall 
not be located within the logic area or the drop box; and 

4. allows control program software to interpret and act 
upon all error conditions. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13131. Location of Terminals Used for Wagering on 

Historical Horse Races 
A. Terminals offering wagering on historical horse races 

shall be located within designated areas which have the prior 
written approval of the commission. Designated areas shall 
be established in such a way as to control access by the 
general public and prevent entry by any patron who is under 
18 years of age or is otherwise not permitted to place 
wagers. 

B. Each association shall monitor persons entering and 
leaving the designated areas and shall prevent access to any 
patron who is under 18 years of age or is otherwise not 
permitted to place wagers on historical horse races. 

C. Each association shall provide terminals that are 
accessible to handicapped patrons. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13133. Records to be Maintained 

A. Each association shall maintain complete records of 
all pari-mutuel wagering transactions on historical horse 
races, including the amounts wagered at each historical 
horse racing terminal. 

B. A copy of the wagering records shall be retained and 
safeguarded for a period of not less than eighteen months 
and shall not be destroyed without the prior written 
permission of the commission. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13135. Accounting and Occurrence Meter 

Requirements 
A. The required accounting meters and related reporting 

as follows using the same or similar terminology: 
1. coin in, which accumulates the total value of all 

wagers, whether the wagered amount results from the 
insertion of bills or vouchers or deduction from a credit 
meter;  

2. coin out, which accumulates the total value of all 
amounts directly paid by the terminal as a result of winning 
wagers, whether the payback is made to a credit meter or 
any other means;  

3. attendant paid jackpot, which accumulates the total 
value of credits paid by an attendant resulting from a single 
wager, in excess of thresholds established by the Internal 
Revenue Service reporting requirements, the amount of 
which results in Internal Revenue Service or applicable 
agency reporting;  

4. attendant paid canceled credit, which accumulates the 
total value paid by an attendant resulting from a patron-
initiated cashout or non-taxable winning wager that exceeds 
the physical or configured capability of the terminal to make 
the proper payout amount; 

5. bill in, which accumulates the total value of 
currency accepted. Each wagering terminal shall have a 
specific occurrence meter for each denomination of currency 
accepted that records the number of bills accepted of each 
denomination;  

6. voucher in, which accumulates the total value of all 
wagering terminal vouchers accepted by the device; 

7. voucher out, which accumulates the total value of 
all wagering terminal vouchers issued by the device;  

8. noncashable electronic promotion in, which 
accumulates the total value of noncashable credits from 
vouchers accepted by the terminal; 

9. cashable electronic promotion in, which 
accumulates the total value of cashable credits from 
vouchers accepted by the terminal;  

10. noncashable electronic promotion out, which 
accumulates the total value of noncashable credits issued to 
vouchers by the device; and  

11. cashable electronic promotion out, which 
accumulates the total value of cashable credits issued to 
vouchers by the device.  

B. Additional required occurrence meters are as follows:  
1. cashable promotional credit wagered, which 

accumulates the total value of promotional cashable credits 
that are wagered;  

2. plays wagered, which accumulates the number of 
wagers placed; and  

3. plays won, which accumulates the number of 
wagers resulting in a win to the patron.  

C. Electronic accounting meters shall maintain and 
calculate data to at least 10 digits in length.  

D. Electronic accounting meters shall be maintained in 
credit units equal to the denomination or in dollars and cents.  

E. If the electronic accounting meter is maintained in 
dollars and cents, eight digits must be used for the dollar 
amount and two digits must be used for the cents amount.  
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F. Devices configured for multi-denomination wagering 
shall display the units in dollars and cents at all times. 

G. Any time the meter exceeds a value it is not capable 
of exceeding, the meter must roll over to zero.  

H. Occurrence meters shall be at least eight digits in 
length but are not required to automatically roll over. 

I. Meters shall be identified so that they can be clearly 
understood in accordance with their function.  

J. Meters can be on the server instead of the terminal. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 

Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13137. Required Reports for Wagering on Historical 

Horse Races; Audit and Inspection by the 
Commission 

A. All systems used for pari-mutuel wagering on 
historical horse races shall provide financial reports for 
individual approved wager model configurations and total 
pool amounts for each pool. Reports shall be available at the 
end of the wagering day or upon request by the commission 
with information current since the end of the last wagering 
day. The reports shall include: 

1. current values of each pari-mutuel wagering pool;  
2. total amounts wagered for all pools;  
3. total amounts won by patrons for all pools;  
4. total commission withheld for all pools;  
5. total breakage for all pools, where applicable;  
6. total amount wagered at each terminal;  
7. total amount won by patrons at a terminal;  
8. the amount wagered on each mathematical model 

configuration and the amount won from each mathematical 
model configuration offered at a terminal;  

9. total amount of each type of financial instrument 
inserted into a terminal;  

10. total amount cashed out in voucher or handpays at a 
terminal; and  

11. taxable win events including:  
a. time and date of win;  
b. wagering terminal identification number;  
c. amount wagered resulting in taxable win; and  
d. taxable amount won.  

B. As provided in §13118, the commission or its 
authorized representatives may, at any time, conduct an audit 
or inspection of the financial reports, software, terminals, or 
other equipment used by a licensee in conducting operations 
under this Chapter. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13139. Equipment and Laboratory Testing 

A. Each association shall provide for a nationally 
recognized, independent testing laboratory approved by the 
commission to submit to the commission a general 
functional evaluation laboratory report regarding the 
hardware and software installed on each historical horse 
racing terminal and the software on each historical horse 
racing app indicating whether same is in compliance with 
applicable law and regulations. 

B. Any alterations, modifications, or updates to the 
software or hardware on any historical horse racing terminal 
or the software on any historical horse racing app shall 

require the vendor to submit to the commission a new 
laboratory report as required under Subsection A of this 
Section before the wagering configuration may be used for 
play at an establishment. 

C. If there is a complete breakdown of a terminal 
offering wagering on historical horse racing, the association 
offering the wager shall make a full refund of the patron's 
balance on the terminal at the time of the breakdown. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13141. Minimum Wagers and Payouts 

A. The minimum wager to be accepted by an association 
on a wager based on the outcome of a historical horse race 
or races shall be $0.10. The minimum payout on any wager 
shall not be less than the amount wagered. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13143. Odds and Payouts Posted 

A. For wagering on historical horse races, approximate 
odds or payouts for each pari-mutuel pool shall be posted or 
made available on each terminal for viewing by patrons. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13145. Betting Explanation 

A. Each association shall post, in conspicuous places in 
the designated area, a general explanation of pari-mutuel 
wagering offered on historical horse races and an 
explanation of each pari-mutuel pool offered. The 
explanation shall be submitted to the commission for 
approval prior to its posting. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13147. Wagering Terminal Historical Horse Race 

Display 
A. All wagering terminals shall have video displays that 

clearly identify the entertaining theme, if any, being used to 
offer pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse racing. The 
video display shall make available the rules of the historical 
horse racing wager and the award that will be paid to the 
patron when the patron obtains a specific win. 

B. All paytable information, rules of play, and help 
screen information shall be available to a patron prior to 
placing a wager.  

C. All wagering terminals shall have video displays that 
make available to the patron the rules of any features or 
interactive functions that may occur on the patron interface 
as part of the entertaining display of the wager and its 
outcome. The video displays shall: 

1. clearly identify the entertaining theme, if any, being 
used to offer pari-mutuel wagering on historical horse 
racing; 

2. make the following information available to the 
patron: 

a. all paytable information, rules of play, and help 
screen information; 
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b. the award that will be paid to the patron when the 
patron obtains a specific win; and 

c. the rules of any features or interactive functions 
that may occur as part of the entertaining display of the 
wager and its outcome; 

3. provide the race data in a reasonable manner as to 
not discourage patrons who wish to handicap from doing so; 
and 

4. allows the patron to compare their picks against the 
true order of finish. 

D. The video display shall clearly indicate whether 
awards are designated in credits or currency.  

E. All wagering terminals shall display the following 
information to the patron at all times the wagering terminal 
is available for patron wager input:  

1. the patron's current credit balance in currency or 
credits;  

2. the current bet amount;  
3. the amount won for the last completed wager until 

the next wager starts or betting options are modified; 
4. the patron’s options selected for the last completed 

wager until the next wager starts or a new selection is made; 
and 

5. a disclaimer stating "Malfunction Voids All Pays" 
or some equivalent wording approved by the commission. 
This may be presented as a permanent sign on the terminal.  

F. Entertaining features that simulate bonus or free plays 
shall meet the following requirements:  

1. the initiation of a bonus or free play shall only be 
based on the result of the wager placed by the patron on the 
result of the historical horse race selected for the wager;  

2. the bonus or free play shall not require additional 
money to be wagered by the patron;  

3. the entertaining display shall make it clear to the 
patron that the patron is in bonus mode to avoid the 
possibility of the patron unknowingly leaving the wagering 
terminal while in a bonus mode; and  

4. if the bonus or free play requires an input from the 
patron, the terminal shall provide a means to complete the 
bonus or free play from a touch screen or hard button.  

G. Electronic metering displays shall:  
1. at all times include all credits or cash available for 

the patron to wager or cash out unless the terminal is in an 
error or malfunction state. This information is not required 
when the patron is viewing a menu or help screen item;  

2. reflect the value of every prize at the end of a wager 
and add it to the patron's credit meter, except for handpays; 
and  

3. show the cash value collected by the patron upon a 
cashout unless the terminal is in an error or malfunction 
state. The production of a voucher containing this 
information shall be sufficient. 

H. A wager is complete when the final transfer to the 
patron's credit meter takes place or when all credits wagered 
are lost. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 

§13149. Access by Commission and Agents of the 
Commission 

A. Each association shall allow the commission and the 
agents of the commission unrestricted access to inspect the 
entire premises wherein historical horse racing is being 
conducted at any time to ensure that the Rules of Racing are 
being followed, this shall include the unrestricted access to 
inspect and test any mechanical, electrical, or electronic 
devices thereon being utilized or capable of being utilized by 
the association for historical horse racing. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 
§13151. Required Audits and Inspections 

A. Terminals shall have the ability to allow for an 
independent integrity check of all software that may affect 
the integrity of the wagering system. The integrity check 
shall be performed by an independent testing laboratory 
approved by the commission. 

B. The independent testing laboratory's software may be 
embedded within the wagering software, utilize an interface 
port to communicate with the terminal, or require the 
removal of terminal media for external verification. 

C. Each terminal used for wagering on historical horse 
races shall be tested by the independent testing laboratory to 
ensure its integrity and proper working order. This 
evaluation shall include a review of installed software prior 
to implementation and periodically within a timeframe 
established by the commission.  

D. The licensee shall pay the cost of the independent 
testing laboratory's review and testing, and the reports of the 
same shall be delivered to the licensee and the commission.  

E. To ensure the integrity of pari-mutuel wagering and 
validity of the race results, the licensee shall permit an 
integrity auditor, selected and paid for by the commission, 
complete access to review and monitor the integrity, security, 
and operation, including all race and handicapping data used 
in order to detect any compromise of or anomalies that 
would allow a player to have an unfair advantage.  

F. The integrity auditor shall be in a position to extract 
actual data and use a statistically significant portion of this 
data applied to quality assurance testing and assess the 
validity of the vendor's management reporting by cross-
referencing to a body of raw source information to determine 
correctness. The integrity auditor shall have experience and 
expertise involving all components of pari-mutuel wagering 
and totalizator systems.  

G. The integrity auditor will collect and provide 
wagering data and reports from the licensee's vendor. This 
shall include pari-mutuel commission and liability reports 
for analysis and verification of the amounts wagered, 
payouts, takeout, and taxes in addition to all transactional 
data logs and reports daily as specified by the integrity 
auditor.  

H. The licensee shall provide access to the integrity 
auditor to conduct periodic onsite inspections and terminal 
audits at licensed racetracks and satellite wagering facilities 
with assistance from the vendor. The licensee shall notify of
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and any adverse or unusual occurrences relating to the 
operation of play or payouts to the integrity auditor. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 
Governor, Division of Administration, Racing Commission, LR 47: 

Family Impact Statement 
This proposed Rule has no known impact on family 

formation, stability, and/or autonomy as described in R.S. 
49:972. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
This proposed Rule has no known impact on poverty as 

described in R.S. 49:973. 
Small Business Analysis 

This proposed Rule has no known measurable impact on 
small businesses as described in R.S. 49:965.6. 

Provider Impact Statement 
This proposed Rule has no known impact on providers of 

services for individuals with developmental disabilities. 
Public Comments 

The domicile office of the Louisiana State Racing 
Commission is open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday - 
Friday, and interested parties may submit oral or written 
comments, data, views, or arguments relative to this 
proposed Rule for a period up to 20 days (exclusive of 
weekends and state holidays) from the date of this 
publication to Brett Bonin, Assistant Attorney General, 320 
North Carrollton Avenue, Suite 2-B, New Orleans, Louisiana 
70119-5100. 

 
Charles A. Gardiner III 
Executive Director 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Wagering on Historical Horse Racing 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
The estimated implementation costs to the Louisiana State 

Racing Commission (LSRC) as a result of the proposed 
administrative rules are $74,400 for FY 22, $844,102 for FY 
23, and FY 24. (Note: FY23 and FY24 includes seven 
positions) The proposed adoption implements the initial 
administrative rules for conducting, application, licensing, 
enforcement, and regulation for wagering on historical horse 
racing in accordance with the provisions established in Act 437 
of the 2021 Regular Session of the Legislature (RSL), which 
established historical horse racing in Louisiana. The direct cost 
effect on local governmental units is indeterminable. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

Act 437 of the 2021 RSL, which established historical 
horse racing in Louisiana, excluded LSRC from participating in 
the collection of additional normal pari-mutuel wagering 
revenues for historical horse racing. Licensing and regulatory 
oversight fees to be established will be self-generated revenue 
meant to offset the cost of the LSRC performing its duties 
related to these rules. The direct effect on revenue collections 
on local governmental units is indeterminable. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed administrative rules may result in an 
indeterminable economic benefit to licensed racetracks in 
Louisiana by offering more wagering possibilities through 

historical horse racing wagers found in LAC 35:XVII.Chapter 
131, which may result in increased wagering. Licensed 
racetracks and employees with positions incident to the 
operation of wagering on historical horse racing will be subject 
to application fees and possible fines for violations of the 
proposed administrative rules. Operators may be subject to 
oversight and regulatory fees as a result of the proposed 
administrative rules. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The effect on competition and employment as a result of 
the proposed administrative rule changes is indeterminable. 

 
Charles A. Gardiner, III Alan M. Boxberger 
Executive Director Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2110#005 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Office of the Governor 
Division of Administration 

Tax Commission 

Ad Valorem Taxation 
(LAC 61:V.100, 111, 113, 117, 118, 121, 123, 203, 213, 

301, 303, 304, 307, 703, 903, 907, 1103, 1307, 1503, 2501, 
2503, 3101, 3102, 3103, 3105, 3106, 3107 and 3501) 

In accordance with provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950 et seq.), and in compliance with 
statutory law administered by this agency as set forth in R.S. 
47:1837, notice is hereby given that the Tax Commission 
intends to adopt, amend and/or repeal sections of the 
Louisiana Tax Commission real/personal property rules and 
regulations for use in the 2022 (2023 Orleans Parish) tax 
year. 

The full text of this proposed Rule may be viewed in the 
Emergency Rule section of this issue of the Louisiana 
Register. 

Family Impact Statement 
As required by Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session of 

the Louisiana Legislature, the Louisiana Tax Commission 
hereby submits the following Family Impact Statement. 

1. The Effect on the Stability of the Family. 
Implementation of these proposed rules will have no effect 
on the stability of the family. 

2. The Effect on the Authority and Rights of Parent 
Regarding the Education and Supervision of Their Children. 
Implementation of these proposed rules will have no effect 
on the authority and rights of parents regarding the education 
and supervision of their children. 

3. The Effect on the Functioning of the Family. 
Implementation of these proposed rules will have no effect 
on the functioning of the family. 

4. The Effect on Family Earnings and Family Budget. 
Implementation of these proposed rules will have no effect 
on family earnings and family budget. 

5. The Effect on the Behavior and Personal 
Responsibility of Children. Implementation of these 
proposed rules will have no effect on the behavior and 
responsibility of children. 

6. The Ability of the Family or a Local Government to 
Perform the Function as Contained in these Proposed Rules. 
Implementation of these proposed rules will have no effect 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2012

on the ability of the family or local government to perform 
this function. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule will have no impact on poverty as 

described in R.S. 49:973. 
Small Business Analysis 

The proposed Rule will have no adverse impact on small 
businesses as defined in the Regulatory Flexibility Act. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule will have no adverse impact on 

providers of services for individuals with developmental 
disabilities as described in HCR 170 of 2014. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments, data, 

opinions and arguments regarding the proposed Rules. 
Written submission must be directed to Michael Matherne, 
Tax Commission Administrator, LA Tax Commission, 1051 
North 3rd St, Room 224, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 or P. O. 
Box 66788, Baton Rouge, LA 70896 and must be received 
no later than 4 p.m., Friday, January 7, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
A public hearing, on this proposed Rule, will be held on 

Wednesday, January 26, 2022, at 10:00 am, at the Louisiana 
State Capitol, 900 North Third St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802. 
Interested persons are invited to attend and submit oral 
comments on the proposed amendments. Should individuals 
with a disability need an accommodation in order to 
participate, please contact (225) 219-0339. 

 
Lawrence E. Chehardy 
Chairman 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Ad Valorem Taxation 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
The proposed rules reflect annual changes in valuation 

procedures for taxation purposes based on the most recent 
available data. There are no estimated costs or savings 
associated with the proposed rules for state governmental units. 
An impact to local governmental workload resulting in an 
additional administrative costs will occur, but is expected to be 
minimal. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule changes will result in a increase of 
approximately $16,350,000 in revenue collections for local 
governments based upon revisions to valuation tables 
increasing real and personal property assessments by 
approximately 1.5% in total. However, these revisions will not 
necessarily affect revenue collections of local government units 
as any net increase or decrease in assessed valuations are 
authorized to be offset pursuant to millage adjustment 
provisions of Article VII, Section 23 of the state Constitution. 

On average, these revisions will generally increase certain 
2022 real and personal property assessments for property of 
similar age and condition in comparison with the latest 
available equivalent assessments. However, the assessments of 
certain property types will decrease compared to prior year. 
Composite multiplier tables for assessment of most personal 
property will remain stagnant. Specific valuation tables for 
assessment of pipelines will increase by an estimated +2% 
(Onshore by +2% and Offshore by +2.5%. Oil wells and gas 

wells combined on average will increase by an estimated +11% 
(Region 1 by +12%, Region 2 by +10% and Region 3 by 
+10.5%). Drilling rigs will decrease by an estimated -4% (Land 
rigs to decrease by an estimated -15%, Jack-Ups to increase by 
an estimated +2%, and Semisubmersible rigs to increase by an 
estimated +2%). The net effect determined by averaging these 
revisions is estimated to increase assessments by +1.5% and 
estimated local tax collections by $16,350,000 in FY 22/23 on 
the basis of the existing statewide average millage. However, 
these revisions will not necessarily affect revenue collections of 
local government units as any net increase or decrease in 
assessed valuations are authorized to be offset by millage 
adjustment provisions of Article VII, Section 23 of the state 
Constitution. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The effects of these new rules on assessments of individual 
items of equivalent real and personal property will generally be 
higher in the aggregate in 2022 compared to the last year of 
actual data. Specific assessments of real and personal property 
will depend on the age and condition of the property subject to 
assessment. Taxpayers will be impacted based on the changes 
to the valuation guidelines for assessments as listed in Section 
II. The magnitude will depend on the taxable property for 
which they are liable. Regardless of the guidelines adopted by 
the Tax Commission, all taxpayers continue to have the right to 
appeal their assessments. Additionally, Small Businesses’ real 
and personal property is assessed in the same manner as for all 
other property owners. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The impact on competition and employment cannot be 
quantified. In as much as the proposed changes in assessments 
are relatively small and there will no longer be any charges for 
the updates, any aggregate impact on competition and 
employment statewide will likely be minimal. 

 
Michael A. Matherne Alan Boxberger 
Administrator Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2110#023 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Office of the Governor 
Commission on Law Enforcement 

Peace Officer Training (LAC 22:III.4705) 

In accordance with the provision of R.S. 40:2401, et seq., 
the Peace Officer Standards and Training Act, and R.S. 
40:905 et seq., which is the Administrative Procedure Act, 
the Peace Officer Standards and Training Council hereby, 
gives notice of its intent to promulgate rules and regulations 
relative to the training of peace officers. 

Title 22 
CORRECTIONS, CRIMINLA JUSTICE AND LAW 

ENFORCEMENT 
Part III.  Commission on Law Enforcement and 

Administration of Criminal Justice 
Subpart 4.  Peace Officers 

Chapter 47. Standards and Training 
§4705. Registration  

A. - B.4. … 
5. Registered part-time/reserve peace officers who 

have been “grandfathered in” and subsequently become a 
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full time peace officer must successfully complete a basic 
training course as required by R.S.40:2405 (A)(1).  

C. - F.3. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

15:1204 and R.S. 15:1207. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the 

Governor, Commission on Law Enforcement and Administration of 
Criminal Justice, LR 13:434 (August 1987), amended LR 
25:663(April 1999), LR 31:3159 (December 2005), LR 37:319 
(January 2011), LR 44:1008 (June 2018), LR 47:1304 (September 
2021), LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed rule 
has been considered. This proposed rule will have no impact 
on family functioning, stability, or autonomy as described in 
R.S. 49:972 since it outlines the implementation of sexual 
assault awareness training for peace officers.  

Poverty Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on any child, individual or family as 
defined by R.S. 49:973(B). In particular, there should be no 
known or foreseeable effect on:  

1. the effect on household income, assets, and 
financial security;  

2. the effect on early childhood development and 
preschool through post-secondary education development;  

3. the effect on employment and workforce 
development;  

4. the effect on taxes and tax credits;  
5. the effect on child and dependent care, housing, 

health care, nutrition, transportation, and utilities assistance. 
Provider Impact Statement 

The proposed Rule should not have any known or 
foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there should 
be no known or foreseeable effect on:  

1. the effect on the staffing level requirement or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service;  

2. the total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 
providers to provide the same level of service; or  

3. the overall effect on the ability of the provider to 
the same level of service.  

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments on this 

proposed Rule no later than January 1, 2022 at 5pm to Bob 
Wertz, Peace Officer Standards and Training Council, 
Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement, Box 3133 
Baton Rouge, LA 70821. An analysis of the proposed rule 
shows that it will have no impact on the family as described 
in R.S. 49.972, nor any impact on small business as defined 
by Act 820 of 2008.  

Mr. Jim Craft  
Executive Director 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Peace Officer Training 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
There may be an increase in expenditures of local 

municipalities and sheriffs’ departments to the extent they do 

not grandfather their part-time and reserve peace officers under 
the proposed rules. The LCLE does reimburse local 
municipalities and sheriffs’ departments for training full time 
officers and there might be minimal impact on expenditures of 
the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement (LCLE).  

The proposed rules provide additional guidelines for all 
grandfathered part-time and reserve peace officers who become 
full time officers after January 1, 2022.  

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule will not increase revenue collections of 
state or local governmental units.  

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

There is no impact to private citizens, small businesses, or 
non-governmental groups.  

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

There is no effect on competition or employment in the 
public or private sector as a result of this proposed amendment. 

 
Jim Craft Alan M. Boxberger 
Executive Director Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2110#009 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Adult Residential Care Providers 
Licensing Standards 

(LAC 48:I.6882) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to amend the provisions of LAC 
48:I.6882 as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-
2166.8. This proposed Rule is promulgated in accordance 
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:950 et seq. 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to amend the provisions governing the 
licensing of adult residential care providers (ARCPs) in 
order to extend the timeframe the ARCP is allowed to 
inactivate its license due to a declared emergency or disaster 
from one year to two years. 

Title 48 
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL 
Part I.  General Administration 

Subpart 3.  Licensing and Certification 
Chapter 68. Adult Residential Care Providers 
Subchapter G. Emergency Preparedness 
§6882. Inactivation of License Due to a Declared 

Disaster or Emergency 
A. An ARCP licensed in a parish which is the subject of 

an executive order or proclamation of emergency or disaster 
issued in accordance with R.S. 29:724 or R.S. 29:766, may 
seek to inactivate its license for a period not to exceed two 
years, provided that the following conditions are met: 

1. - 1.e. ... 
2. the licensed ARCP resumes operating as an ARCP 

in the same service area within two years of the issuance of 
an executive order or proclamation of emergency or disaster 
in accordance with R.S. 29:724 or R.S. 29:766; 
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A.3. - B. ... 
C. Upon completion of repairs, renovations, rebuilding 

or replacement, an ARCP which has received a notice of 
inactivation of its license from the department shall be 
allowed to reinstate its license upon the following conditions 
being met. 

1. - 1.b. ... 
2. The provider resumes operating as an ARCP in the 

same service area within two years. 
D. - G. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 47:1505 (October 
2021), amended LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed 
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that 
this proposed Rule will have no impact on family 
functioning, stability and autonomy as described in R.S. 
49:972. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this 
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this 
proposed Rule will have no impact on child, individual, or 
family poverty in relation to individual or community asset 
development as described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Analysis 
In compliance with Act 820 of the 2008 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the economic impact of this 
proposed Rule on small businesses has been considered. It is 
anticipated that this proposed Rule will have a positive 
impact on small businesses, as described in R.S. 49:978.1 et 
seq. as it allows those affected by emergencies to inactivate 
their licenses for an additional year. 

Provider Impact Statement 
In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR) 

170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has 
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will 
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service, 
no direct or indirect cost to the provider to provide the same 
level of service, and will have no impact on the provider’s 
ability to provide the same level of service as described in 
HCR 170. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments to 

Tasheka Dukes, RN, Health Standards Section, P.O. Box 
3767, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. Ms. Dukes is responsible for 
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed Rule. The 
deadline for submitting written comments is at 4:30 p.m. on 
January 31, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
Interested persons may submit a written request to 

conduct a public hearing by U.S. mail to the Office of the 
Secretary ATTN: LDH Rulemaking Coordinator, Post Office

Box 629, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0629; however, such 
request must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 
10, 2022. If the criteria set forth in R.S. 49:953(A)(2)(a) are 
satisfied, LDH will conduct a public hearing at 9:30 a.m. on 
January 27, 2022 in Room 118 of the Bienville Building, 
which is located at 628 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA. To confirm whether or not a public hearing will be held, 
interested persons should first call Allen Enger at (225) 342-
1342 after January 10, 2022. If a public hearing is to be held, 
all interested persons are invited to attend and present data, 
views, comments, or arguments, orally or in writing. In the 
event of a hearing, parking is available to the public in the 
Galvez Parking Garage which is located between North 
Sixth and North Fifth/North and Main Streets (cater-corner 
from the Bienville Building). Validated parking for the 
Galvez Garage may be available to public hearing attendees 
when the parking ticket is presented to LDH staff at the 
hearing. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Adult Residential Care Providers 

Licensing Standards 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule 
will have no programmatic fiscal impact to the state other than 
the cost of promulgation for FY 21-22. It is anticipated that 
$540 will be expended in FY 21-22 for the state's 
administrative expense for promulgation of this proposed rule 
and the final rule. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed 
rule will have no effect on revenue collections since the 
licensing fees, in the same amounts, will continue to be 
collected. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed rule amends the provisions governing the 
licensing of adult residential care providers (ARCPs) in order 
to extend the timeframe the ARCP is allowed to inactivate its 
license due to a declared emergency or disaster from one year 
to two years. It is anticipated that implementation of this 
proposed rule will not result in costs to ARCPs in FY 21-22, 
FY 22-23 and FY 23-24, but will be beneficial to these 
providers by allowing additional time for inactivation of license 
due to a declared emergency or disaster. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

This rule has no known effect on competition and 
employment. 

 
Tasheka Dukes, RN Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Assistant Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2111#047 Legislative Fiscal Office 
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NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Ambulatory Surgical Centers 
Licensing Standards 

(LAC 48:I.4503 and 4541) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to amend LAC 48:I.4503 and §4541 as 
authorized by R.S. 36:254 and R.S. 40:2131-2141. This 
proposed Rule is promulgated in accordance with the 
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq. 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to amend the provisions governing the 
licensing of ambulatory surgical centers (ASCs) in order to: 
1) add the definition of optometry; 2) exempt ASC medical 
staff qualified as optometrists and practicing optometry from 
the requirement to also be staff members or have admitting 
privileges at local hospitals; and 3) require ASCs to have a 
written procedure for the immediate transfer of patients 
requiring emergency services to a local facility that meets 
federal requirements for payment and to provide the facility 
with a notice of operations and patient population served. 

Title 48 
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL 
Part I.  General Administration 

Subpart 3.  Licensing and Certification 
Chapter 45. Ambulatory Surgical Center 
Subchapter A. General Provisions 
§4503. Definitions 

* * * 
Optometry—the practice in which a person qualified as an 

optometrist employs primary eye care procedures, including 
surgery such as YAG laser capsulotomy, laser peripheral 
iridotomy, and laser trabeculoplasty that is within the scope 
of practice of optometry. 

* * * 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

40:2131-2141. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 43:1732 
(September 2017), amended LR 48: 
Subchapter C. Admissions, Transfers and Discharges 
§4541. Transfer Agreements and Patient Transfers 

A. - A.2. ... 
B. Except for medical staff qualified as an optometrist 

and practicing optometry, each member of the medical staff 
of the ASC, including physicians who practice under a use 
agreement, shall be a member in good standing on the 
medical staff of at least one hospital in the community and 
that hospital shall be licensed by the department. Members 
of the ASC medical staff shall be granted surgical privileges 
compatible with privileges granted by the hospital for that 
physician. 

C. ... 
D. The ASC is responsible for developing written 

policies and procedures for the immediate safe transfer of 
patients and coordination of admission into an inpatient 
facility, when patients require emergency medical care 

beyond the capabilities of the ASC. The written policy shall 
include, but is not limited to: 

1. ... 
2. procedures for securing inpatient services;  
3. procedures for the procurement of pertinent and 

necessary copies of the patient’s medical record that will be 
sent with the transferring patient so that the information may 
be included in the patient’s inpatient medical record; 

4. identifying an inpatient facility that is a local 
Medicare participating inpatient facility, or a local 
nonparticipating inpatient facility that meets the 
requirements for payment for emergency services in 
accordance with all federal law and regulations; and 

5. include a requirement that the ASC will 
periodically provide the local inpatient facility with written 
notice of its operations and patient population served. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2131-2141. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 43:1742 
(September 2017), amended LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed 
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that 
this proposed Rule will have no impact on family 
functioning, stability and autonomy as described in R.S. 
49:972. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this 
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this 
proposed Rule will have no impact on child, individual, or 
family poverty in relation to individual or community asset 
development as described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Analysis 
In compliance with Act 820 of the 2008 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the economic impact of this 
proposed Rule on small businesses has been considered. It is 
anticipated that this proposed Rule will have no impact on 
small businesses, as described in R.S. 49:978.1 et seq. 

Provider Impact Statement 
In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR) 

170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has 
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will 
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service, 
no direct or indirect cost to the provider to provide the same 
level of service, and will have no impact on the provider’s 
ability to provide the same level of service as described in 
HCR 170. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments to 

Tasheka Dukes, RN, Health Standards Section, P.O. Box 
3767, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. Ms. Dukes is responsible for 
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed Rule. The 
deadline for submitting written comments is at 4:30 p.m. on 
January 31, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
Interested persons may submit a written request to 

conduct a public hearing by U.S. mail to the Office of the
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Secretary ATTN: LDH Rulemaking Coordinator, Post Office 
Box 629, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0629; however, such 
request must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 
10, 2022. If the criteria set forth in R.S. 49:953(A)(2)(a) are 
satisfied, LDH will conduct a public hearing at 9:30 a.m. on, 
January 27, 2022 in Room 118 of the Bienville Building, 
which is located at 628 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA. To confirm whether or not a public hearing will be held, 
interested persons should first call Allen Enger at (225) 342-
1342 after January 10, 2022. If a public hearing is to be held, 
all interested persons are invited to attend and present data, 
views, comments, or arguments, orally or in writing. In the 
event of a hearing, parking is available to the public in the 
Galvez Parking Garage, which is located between North 
Sixth and North Fifth/North and Main Streets (cater-corner 
from the Bienville Building). Validated parking for the 
Galvez Garage may be available to public hearing attendees 
when the parking ticket is presented to LDH staff at the 
hearing. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Ambulatory Surgical Centers 

Licensing Standards 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule 
will have no programmatic fiscal impact to the state other than 
the cost of promulgation for FY 21-22. It is anticipated that 
$648 will be expended in FY 21-22 for the state's 
administrative expense for promulgation of this proposed rule 
and the final rule. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed 
rule will not affect federal revenue collections since the 
licensing fees, in the same amounts, will continue to be 
collected. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

This proposed rule amends the provisions governing the 
licensing of ambulatory surgical centers (ASCs) in order to: 1) 
add the definition of optometry; 2) exempt ASC medical staff 
qualified as optometrists and practicing optometry from the 
requirement to also be staff members or have admitting 
privileges at local hospitals; and 3) require ASCs to have a 
written procedure for the immediate transfer of patients 
requiring emergency services to a local facility that meets 
federal requirements for payment and to provide the facility 
with a notice of operations and patient population served. It is 
anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule will not 
result in costs to ambulatory surgical centers and will have no 
impact on small businesses in FY 21-22, FY 22-23 and FY 23-
24, but will be beneficial to qualified providers that will not be 
required to be on staff or have admitting privileges at local 
hospitals. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

This rule has no known effect on competition and 
employment. 

 
Tasheka Dukes, RN Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Assistant Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2111#048 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Hospital Licensing Standards 
Newborn Safety Devices 

(LAC 48:I.9573) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to adopt LAC 48:I.9573 as authorized by 
R.S. 36:254 and 40:2100 et seq. This proposed Rule is 
promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. 

Act 421 of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature authorized the Department of Health to regulate 
the installation of newborn safety devices (NSDs) located 
inside of hospital facilities which have 24-hour emergency 
departments. In compliance with Act 421, the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing proposes to 
adopt provisions governing the installation and use of NSDs 
in hospitals. 

Title 48 
PUBLIC HEALTH-GENERAL 
Part I.  General Administration 

Subpart 3.  Licensing and Administration 
Chapter 93. Hospitals 
Subchapter V. Newborn Safety Devices 
§9573. General Provisions 

A. In accordance with the Louisiana Children’s Code 
(La. Ch. Code 1149 et seq.), a parent may leave an infant in 
a newborn safety device (NSD) that is physically located 
inside a facility which is licensed as a hospital in accordance 
with R.S. 40:2100 et seq., and has an emergency department 
that is staffed 24 hours per day. 

B. Each NSD shall meet all of the following 
specifications: 

1. voluntarily installed in the designated hospital; 
2. installed in a location that ensures the anonymity of 

the relinquishing parent; 
3. installed in a climate-controlled environment 

consistent with the internal temperature of the hospital; 
4. installed by a licensed contractor in accordance 

with manufacturer’s recommendations; 
5. have an access door that locks automatically upon 

closure when an infant is in the device; 
6. have a supporting frame that is anchored so as to 

align the bed portion of the NSD directly beneath the access 
door and prevent movement of the unit as a whole; and 
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7. feature a safe sleep environment which includes a 
firm, flat bassinet mattress and a sheet that fits snugly on and 
overlaps the mattress, and is free of pillows, bumpers, 
blankets and other bedding. 

C. The hospital shall post appropriate signage approved 
by the Department of Children and Family Services at the 
site of the NSD that clearly identifies the NSD, and provides 
both written and pictorial instruction to the relinquishing 
parent to open the access door, place the infant inside the 
NSD and close the access door to engage the lock. The 
signage shall also clearly indicate all of the following: 

1. the maximum age of the infant who may be 
relinquished in accordance with the Louisiana Children’s 
Code; 

2. that the infant must not have been previously 
subjected to abuse or neglect; and 

3. that by placing an infant in the NSD, a parent is 
foregoing all parental responsibilities with response to the 
infant, and is giving consent for the state to take custody of 
the infant. 

D. The hospital shall be responsible for: 
1. the cost of the installation of the NSD; 
2. installation of an adequate dual alarm system that 

shall be connected to the physical location of the NSD. The 
hospital shall ensure all of the following with respect to the 
alarm system: 

a. the alarm system generates an audible alarm at a 
central location within the facility 60 seconds after the 
opening of the access door to the NSD; 

b. the alarm system generates an automatic call to 
911 if the alarm is activated and not turned off from within 
the hospital less than 60 seconds after the commencement of 
the initial alarm; 

c. the alarm system is tested at least one time per 
week to ensure that it is in working order; and 

d. the alarm system is visually checked at least two 
times per day to ensure that it is in working order. 

3. obtaining Department of Health (LDH), Health 
Standards Section (HSS) approval prior to the use of the 
NSD; and 

4. submission of written notification to the LDH, HSS 
of the hospital’s intent to implement the use of the device. 

E. Prior to use of the NSD, an onsite survey shall be 
conducted by the LDH, HSS. 

F. The hospital shall ensure that the device is checked at 
least daily for debris and is cleaned and sanitized with a 
hospital-quality disinfectant at least weekly and after any 
infant relinquishment into the NSD. 

G. The hospital shall maintain documentation of the 
testing of the alarm system and the cleaning and sanitation 
of the NSD. 

H. The hospital shall install a cardholder adjacent to the 
NSD and shall keep the cardholder stocked with safe haven 
informational cards and other safe haven informational 
materials produced in accordance with La. Ch. Code 1160 
and required by the Department of Children and Family 
Services. 

I. The hospital shall develop and implement written 
policies and procedures that include, but are not limited to, 
receiving an infant who has been relinquished into the NSD, 
the use of an adequate NSD alarm system, testing of the 
NSD alarm system, cleaning of the NSD, documentation, 

and training of staff responsible for implementing the 
policies and procedures of the NSD, in accordance with La. 
Ch. Code 1149 et seq.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed 
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that 
this proposed Rule will have no impact on family 
functioning, stability and autonomy as described in R.S. 
49:972. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this 
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this 
proposed Rule will have no impact on child, individual, or 
family poverty in relation to individual or community asset 
development as described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Analysis 
In compliance with Act 820 of the 2008 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the economic impact of this 
proposed Rule on small businesses has been considered. It is 
anticipated that this proposed Rule will have no impact on 
small businesses, as described in R.S. 49:978.1 et seq. 

Provider Impact Statement 
In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR) 

170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has 
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will 
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service, 
no direct or indirect cost to the provider to provide the same 
level of service, and will have no impact on the provider’s 
ability to provide the same level of service as described in 
HCR 170, but will have an impact on hospital facilities that 
choose to have a newborn safety device installed as the 
hospital will be responsible for paying for the device as well 
as its installation and maintenance. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments to 

Tasheka Dukes, RN, Health Standards Section, P.O. Box 
3767, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. Ms. Dukes is responsible for 
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed Rule. The 
deadline for submitting written comments is at 4:30 p.m. on 
January 31, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
Interested persons may submit a written request to 

conduct a public hearing by U.S. mail to the Office of the 
Secretary ATTN: LDH Rulemaking Coordinator, Post Office 
Box 629, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0629; however, such 
request must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 
10, 2022. If the criteria set forth in R.S. 49:953(A)(2)(a) are 
satisfied, LDH will conduct a public hearing at 9:30 a.m. on 
January 27, 2022 in Room 118 of the Bienville Building, 
which is located at 628 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA. To confirm whether or not a public hearing will be held, 
interested persons should first call Allen Enger at (225) 342-
1342 after January 10, 2022. If a public hearing is to be held, 
all interested persons are invited to attend and present data,
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views, comments, or arguments, orally or in writing. In the 
event of a hearing, parking is available to the public in the 
Galvez Parking Garage which is located between North 
Sixth and North Fifth/North and Main Streets (cater-corner 
from the Bienville Building). Validated parking for the 
Galvez Garage may be available to public hearing attendees 
when the parking ticket is presented to LDH staff at the 
hearing. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Hospital Licensing Standards 

Newborn Safety Devices 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule 
will have no programmatic fiscal impact to the state other than 
the cost of promulgation for FY 21-22. It is anticipated that 
$756 will be expended in FY 21-22 for the state's 
administrative expense for promulgation of this proposed rule 
and the final rule. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed 
rule will have no effect on revenue collections since the 
licensing fees, in the same amounts, will continue to be 
collected. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

In compliance with Act 421 of the 2021 Regular Session of 
the Louisiana Legislature, this proposed rule adopts provisions 
governing the installation and use of newborn safety devices 
(NSDs) in hospitals. Implementation of this proposed rule will 
impact hospitals that elect to purchase and install NSDs, since 
any costs will be incurred by the hospital. Since hospitals may 
choose whether or not to purchase and install an NSD, it is not 
possible to estimate the potential impact to these providers in 
FY 21-22, FY 22-23 and FY 23-24, as there are currently no 
hospitals that have indicated their intent to pursue this option. 
This proposed rule will be beneficial to hospitals that pursue 
this option by providing guidance for the installation and use of 
an NSD. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

This rule has no known effect on competition and 
employment. 

 
Tasheka Dukes, RN Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Assistant Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2111#049 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Hospital Licensing Standards 
Obstetrical and Newborn Services 

(LAC 48:I.Chapter 93) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to amend LAC 48:I.Chapter 93 as 
authorized by R.S. 36:254 and 40:2100 et seq. This proposed 
Rule is promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to amend the provisions governing the 
licensing of hospitals in order to update the standards for 
obstetrical and newborn services to ensure that the 
administrative Rule reflects current requirements for staffing 
and levels of care units. This proposed Rule also relocates 
the existing provisions of LAC 48:I.9511-9515 to LAC 
48:I.9519-9523. 

Title 48 
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL 
Part I.  General Administration 

Subpart 3.  Licensing and Certification 
Subchapter S. Obstetrical and Newborn Services 

(Optional) 
§9505. General Provisions for Hospitals Licensed as of 

January 1, 2022 
A. Sections 9505-9509 shall be effective immediately 

upon publication of these provisions for existing hospitals 
licensed as of January 1, 2022, and shall remain in effect 
through June 30, 2023. Such hospitals must be in 
compliance with Sections 9511-9517 beginning July 1, 
2023. 

NOTE Repealed. 

1. The level of care of the neonatal intensive care unit 
(NICU) is not required to match or exceed the level of 
obstetrical care for each level of obstetrical service. 

2. For facilities that change the level of care and 
services of the facility’s NICU unit, either decreasing or 
increasing the level provided, the facility shall submit an 
attestation of this change to the Department’s Health 
Standards Section (HSS) in writing and on the appropriate 
state neonatal services Medicaid attestation form. Such 
notice shall be submitted to the HSS within 90 days of the 
facility’s change in NICU level provided. For facilities that 
change the level of care and services of a facility’s 
obstetrical unit, by either decreasing or increasing the level 
provided, the facility shall submit written notice of this 
change to HSS within 90 days of such change. 
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B. - G. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

40:2100-2115. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 29:2427 (November 2003), amended LR 
33:284 (February 2007), amended by the Department of Health, 
Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 43:75 (January 2017), LR 
46:1087 (August 2020), LR 48: 
§9511. General Provisions for Hospitals Licensed After 

January 1, 2022, and for Existing Hospitals 
Beginning July 1, 2023 

A. Sections 9511-9517 shall be effective immediately 
upon publication of these provisions for hospitals licensed 
after January 1, 2022.  

1.  Sections 9511-9517 shall be effective for existing 
hospitals (those licensed by or before January 1, 2022) 
beginning July 1, 2023. 

B. The level of care of the neonatal ICU is not required 
to match or exceed the level of obstetrical care for each level 
of obstetrical service. 

1. - 5. Repealed. 
C. For facilities that change the level of care and services 

of the facility’s NICU unit, either decreasing or increasing 
the level provided, the facility shall submit an attestation of 
this change to the department’s HSS in writing and on the 
appropriate state neonatal services Medicaid attestation 
form. Such notice shall be submitted to the HSS within 90 
days of the facility’s change in NICU level provided. For 
facilities that change the level of care and services of a 
facility’s obstetrical unit, by either decreasing or increasing 
the level provided, the facility shall submit written notice of 
this change to HSS within 90 days of such change. 

D. For purposes of this Subchapter, the requirements for 
hospital staff and/or equipment as being physically present at 
all times specifies the person and/or equipment shall be on-
site in the location 24 hours a day, 7 days a week .  

E. For purposes of this Subchapter, the requirements for 
hospital staff and/or equipment as being readily available at 
all times specifies the person shall be available 24 hours a 
day, 7 days a week. 

F. Any transfer agreements shall be in writing and 
approved by the hospital medical staff and by each hospital’s 
governing body. Transfer agreements shall be reviewed at 
least annually and revised as needed. 

G. For those hospitals providing transports, the 
qualifications of the transport team shall be in writing, 
defined by hospital policy and approved by each hospital’s 
governing body. Such qualifications shall be reviewed at 
least annually and revised as needed. 

H. The hospital shall have data collection and retrieval 
capabilities in use, and shall cooperate and report the 
requested data to the appropriate supervisory agencies to 
review. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 29:2428 (November 2003), amended LR 
33:286 (February 2007), amended by the Department of Health, 
Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 43:78 (January 2017), LR 
48: 

§9513. Organization and Staffing  
A. For purposes of this Subchapter, hospital privileges 

are such privileges that are unrestricted and approved by the 
medical staff committee and the governing body that allows 
the practitioner to perform all duties within their scope of 
practice and certification(s) at the hospital in which the 
privileges are granted and such duties are performed. 

1. The requirements for privileges, such as active 
privileges, inpatient privileges or full privileges, shall be 
defined in hospital policy and approved by each hospital’s 
governing body. 

1.a. - 2.c. Repealed. 
B. In accordance with R.S. 40:2109, a hospital located in 

a parish with a population of 250,000 people or less shall not 
be required to maintain personnel in-house with credentials 
to administer obstetric anesthesia on a 24-hour basis in order 
to qualify for Medicaid reimbursement for level III, neonatal 
or obstetric medical services, or as a prerequisite for 
licensure to provide such services. Personnel with such 
credentials may be required to be on staff and readily 
available on a 24-hour on-call basis and demonstrate ability 
to provide anesthesia services within 20 minutes. 

1. - 3.a.ii. Repealed. 
NOTE: The provisions of §.9513.B shall not apply to any 
hospital with level IIIS, IIIR or IV obstetrical and neonatal 
services. 

C. For purposes of this Subchapter, the requirements for 
hospital staff and/or equipment as being physically present at 
all times means that the person and/or equipment shall be 
on-site in the location 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. 

1. - 5.b. Repealed. 
D. For purposes of this Subchapter, the requirements for 

hospital means that the person shall be available 24 hours a 
day, 7 days a week. 

1. - 3.a.i. Repealed. 
E. Any transfer agreements shall be in writing and 

approved by the hospital medical staff and by each hospital’s 
governing body. Transfer agreements shall be reviewed at 
least annually and revised as needed. 

1. - 2.b.Table. Repealed. 
F. For those hospitals providing transports, the 

qualifications of the transport team shall be in writing, 
defined by hospital policy and approved by each hospital’s 
governing body. Such qualifications shall be reviewed at 
least annually and revised as needed. 

G. The hospital shall have data collection and retrieval 
capabilities in use, and shall cooperate and report the 
requested data to the appropriate supervisory agencies to 
review. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 29:2429 (November 2003), amended LR 
33:286 (February 2007), amended by the Department of Health, 
Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 43:78 (January 2017), LR 
43:1979 (October 2017), LR 48: 
§9515. Obstetrical Units 

A. These requirements are applicable to those hospitals 
which provide obstetrical and neonatal services. 

B. Levels of Care Units. There are five established 
obstetrical levels of care units: 
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1. obstetrical level I unit; 
2. obstetrical level II unit; 
3. obstetrical level III unit;  
4. obstetrical level III regional unit; and 
5. obstetrical level IV. 

C.  The guidance for these standards is based on 
Obstetric Care Consensus: Levels of Maternal Care 
published in August 2019. Each advanced level of care unit 
shall provide all services and meet the personnel 
requirements of the lower designated units, as applicable, 
i.e., a level IV unit shall meet the requirements of a level I, 
II, III and III regional unit. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health 
Services Financing, LR 29:2429 (November 2003), amended LR 
33:288 (February 2007), amended by the Department of Health, 
Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 43:82 (January 2017), LR 
48: 
§9517. Obstetrical Unit Functions 

A. Obstetrical Level I Unit (Basic Care) 
1. General Provisions 

a. Care and supervision for low risk pregnancies 
greater or equal to 35 weeks gestation and postpartum 
patients who are generally healthy and do not have medical, 
surgical, or obstetrical conditions that present a significant 
risk of maternal morbidity or mortality, shall be provided. 

b. Participation in the state perinatal quality 
collaborative, which is under the authority of the Louisiana 
Commission on Perinatal Care and Prevention of Infant 
Mortality, is required and defined as reporting national 
perinatal measures determined by the Louisiana Commission 
on Perinatal Care and Prevention of Infant Mortality. 

c. There shall be a triage system present in policies 
and procedures for identification, stabilization and referral of 
high risk maternal and fetal conditions beyond the scope of 
care of a level I unit, including situations where an infant 
will require a higher level of care than what may be provided 
by the neonatal level of care of the facility. 

d. Postpartum care facilities shall be available on-
site. 

e. There shall be capability to provide for 
resuscitation and stabilization of inborn neonates. 

f. The hospital shall have a policy for infant 
security and an organized program to prevent infant 
abductions. 

g. The hospital shall have a program in place to 
address the needs of the family, including parent-sibling-
neonate visitation. 

h. The hospital shall have a written transfer 
agreement with another hospital that has an approved 
appropriate higher level of care. 

i. The hospital shall have the capability to screen, 
provide brief intervention and refer to treatment through 
consultation with appropriate personnel for behavioral health 
disorders, including depression, and substance use disorder.  

j. Social services, pastoral care and bereavement 
services shall be provided as appropriate to meet the needs 
of the patient population served. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. Obstetrical services shall be under the medical 

direction of a qualified physician who is a member of the 
medical staff with obstetric privileges. The physician shall 
be board certified or board eligible in obstetrics/gynecology 
or family practice medicine. The physician has the 
responsibility of coordinating perinatal services with the 
pediatric chief of service. 

b. The nursing staff shall be adequately trained and 
staffed to provide patient care at the appropriate level of 
service. Registered nurse to patient ratios may vary in 
accordance with patient needs. 

c. The unit shall provide credentialed medical staff 
to ensure the capability to perform emergency Cesarean 
delivery within a time interval that best incorporates 
maternal and fetal risks and benefits. 

d. The maternal care providers, including midwives, 
family physicians or obstetricians, shall be readily available 
at all times. 

e. Anesthesia, radiology, ultrasound, electronic fetal 
monitoring (along with personnel skilled in the use of these) 
and laboratory services shall be readily available at all times. 

f. At least one credentialed physician or certified 
registered nurse midwife shall attend all deliveries, and at 
least one individual who is American Academy of Pediatrics 
(AAP) certified in neonatal resuscitation and capable of 
neonatal resuscitation shall attend all deliveries. 

g. The nurse manager shall be a registered nurse 
(RN) with specific training and experience in obstetric care. 
The RN manager shall participate in the development of 
written policies, procedures for the obstetrical care areas, 
and coordinate staff education and budget preparation with 
the chief of service. The RN manager shall name qualified 
substitutes to fulfill duties during absences. 

h. A facility shall have at least one individual with 
additional education in breastfeeding who is available for 
support, counseling and assessment of breastfeeding 
mothers. 

i. A facility shall have ability to initiate education 
and quality improvement programs to maximize patient 
safety, and/or collaborate with higher-level facilities to do 
so. 

3. Physical Plant 
a. Laboring and postpartum patients shall not be 

placed in rooms with non-obstetrical patients. 
b. Each room shall have at least one toilet and 

lavatory basin for the use of obstetrical patients. 
c. The arrangement of the rooms and areas used for 

obstetrical patients shall be such as to minimize traffic of 
patients, visitors, and personnel from other departments and 
prevent traffic through the delivery room(s). 

d. There shall be an isolation room provided with 
hand washing facilities for immediate segregation and 
isolation of a mother and/or baby with a known or suspected 
communicable disease. 

e. For any new construction or major alteration of 
the obstetrical unit/suite, the hospital shall ensure that the 
OB unit has a cesarean delivery room (surgical operative 
room) to perform cesarean deliveries at all times. 
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4. Program Functions and Services 
a. Laboratory and Blood Bank Services 
i. There shall be protocols and capabilities for 

massive transfusion with process to obtain more blood and 
component therapy as needed, emergency release of blood 
products and management of multiple component therapy 
available on-site.  

b. Medical Imaging Services 
 i. Ultrasound equipment shall be physically 
present at all times in the hospital and available during labor 
and delivery.  
 ii. Basic ultrasound imaging for maternal or fetal 
assessment including interpretation, shall be readily 
available at all times.  

c. Obstetrical Services 
 i. Ensure the availability and interpretation of 
non-stress testing and electronic fetal monitoring. 
 ii. A trial of labor for patients with prior cesarean 
delivery may be attempted only if the necessary personnel to 
perform a cesarean delivery and perform maternal 
resuscitation are physically present. This personnel includes, 
but is not limited to, an anesthesiologist and an obstetrician 
capable of performing a cesarean delivery.  
 iii. The facility shall have written guidelines or 
protocols for various conditions that place the pregnant or 
postpartum patient at risk for morbidity and/or mortality, 
including promoting prevention, early identification, early 
diagnosis, therapy, stabilization and transfer. The guidelines 
or protocols shall address at a minimum: 

(a). massive hemorrhage and transfusion of the 
pregnant or postpartum patient in coordination with the 
blood bank, including management of unanticipated 
hemorrhage and/or coagulopathy; 

(b). hypertensive disorders in pregnancy; 
(c). sepsis and/or systemic infection in the 

pregnant or postpartum patient; and 
(d). venous thromboembolism in the pregnant 

and postpartum patient, including assessment of risk factors, 
prevention, and early diagnosis and treatment. 

B. Obstetrical Level II Unit (Specialty Care) 
1. General Provisions 

a. the role of an obstetrical level II unit is to provide 
care for pregnant and postpartum patients with medical, 
surgical and/or obstetrical conditions that present a moderate 
risk of maternal morbidity or mortality; and  

b. women with high risk of morbidity or mortality 
or conditions that would result in the delivery of an infant 
weighing less than 1,500 grams or less than 32 weeks 
gestation that will require a higher level of care than what 
may be provided by the neonatal level of care of the facility, 
shall be referred to an approved level III or above unit unless 
the attending physician has documented that the patient is 
unstable to transport safely. Written transfer agreements with 
approved obstetrical level III and above units for transfer of 
these patients shall exist for all obstetrical level II units. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. Obstetric Service Leadership 

 i. The physician obstetric leader shall be a board-
certified obstetrician or a board eligible candidate for 
certification in obstetrics. This obstetrician has the 
responsibility of coordinating perinatal services with the 

neonatal healthcare provider in charge of the neonatal 
intensive care unit (NICU). 

b. Personnel 
 i. A board-certified or board eligible OB-GYN 
physician shall be readily available at all times.  

EXCEPTION: For those hospitals whose staff OB-GYN 
physician(s) do not meet the provisions of §9517.B.2.b.i, such 
physician(s) may be grandfathered as satisfying the 
requirement of §9517.B.2.b.i when the hospital has 
documented evidence that the OB-GYN physician(s) was 
granted clinical staff privileges by the hospital prior to the 
effective date of this Rule. This exception applies only to the 
physician at the licensed hospital location and shall not be 
transferrable.  

 ii. A licensed physician board-certified or board 
eligible in maternal fetal medicine (MFM) shall be readily 
available at all times for consultation on-site, by telephone 
or by telemedicine, as needed. Timing and need to be on-site 
or available by telemedicine shall be directed by the urgency 
of the clinical situation. 
 iii. A board-certified anesthesiologist with 
specialized training or experience in obstetric anesthesia 
shall be readily available at all times for consultation. 
 iv. A board-certified radiologist and a board-
certified clinical pathologist shall be readily available at all 
times. Internal or family medicine physician(s) and general 
surgeon(s) shall be readily available at all times for 
consultation to stabilize obstetric patients who have been 
admitted to the facility or transferred from other facilities. 
 v. There shall be a continuous availability of 
qualified RNs with the ability to stabilize and transfer high-
risk women.  
 vi. A lactation consultant or counselor shall be on 
staff to assist breastfeeding mothers as needed. 
 vii. The lactation consultant or counselor shall be 
certified by a nationally recognized board on breastfeeding.  

3. Program Functions and Services 
a. Medical Imaging Services 

 i. Computed tomography (CT) scan, magnetic 
resonance imaging (MRI), non-obstetric ultrasound 
imagining and maternal echocardiography with 
interpretation shall be readily available at all times. 
 ii. Specialized obstetric ultrasound and fetal 
assessment with interpretation shall be readily available at 
all times.  

C. Obstetrical Level III Unit (Subspecialty Care) 
1. General Provisions 

a. This unit shall provide care for moderate to high-
risk perinatal conditions. Women with such conditions 
requiring a medical team approach not available to the 
perinatologist in an obstetrical level III unit shall be 
transported to a higher-level unit. 

b. The unit shall have written cooperative transfer 
agreements with approved higher level units for the transport 
of mothers and fetuses requiring care unavailable in an 
obstetrical level III unit or that are better coordinated at a 
higher level unit. 

c. The hospital shall have advanced imaging 
services readily available at all times which shall include 
MRI and CT. 

d. The hospital shall have medical and surgical 
ICUs to accept pregnant women and women in the 
postpartum period and, shall have qualified critical care 
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providers readily available at all times to actively collaborate 
with MFM physicians.  

e. Equipment and qualified personnel, adequate in 
number, shall be available on-site to ventilate and monitor 
women in labor and delivery until they can be safely 
transferred to the ICU. 

f. This unit shall accept maternal transfers as 
deemed appropriate by the medical staff and governing 
body. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. Obstetric Leadership 

 i. The physician obstetric leader shall be a board-
certified OB-GYN with active staff privileges in obstetrical 
care.  
 ii. A board-certified anesthesiologist with 
specialized training or experience in obstetric anesthesia 
shall be in charge of obstetric anesthesia services. 
 iii. The director of MFM services shall be a board-
certified or board eligible MFM physician. 

b. Personnel 
 i. This unit shall have a board-certified or board-
eligible OB-GYN readily available at all times and available 
to be physically present within 20 minutes of request to be 
on-site.  
 ii. This unit shall have a board-certified or a 
board-eligible anesthesiologist qualified in the delivery of 
obstetric anesthesia services physically present at all times, 
as applicable to R.S. 40:2109. Personnel with such 
credentials shall be required to be on staff and readily 
available on a 24-hour on-call basis, and demonstrate the 
ability to provide anesthesia services within 20 minutes.  
 iii. A board-certified or board-eligible MFM 
physician with inpatient privileges shall be readily available 
at all times, either on-site, by telephone or by telemedicine.  
 iv. A full complement of subspecialists, including 
subspecialists in critical care, general surgery, infectious 
disease, urology, hematology, cardiology, nephrology, 
neurology, gastroenterology, internal medicine, behavioral 
health, neonatology and pulmonology shall be readily 
available at all times for inpatient consultations. 
 v. Anesthesia services shall be physically present 
at all times.  
 vi. The delivery of safe and effective perinatal 
nursing care requires appropriately qualified registered 
nurses in adequate numbers to meet the nursing needs of 
each patient. The hospital shall develop, maintain and adhere 
to an acuity-based classification system based on nationally 
recognized staffing guidelines and shall have documentation 
of such. 
 vii. A nutritionist and a social worker shall be on 
staff and available for the care of these patients as needed. 

D. Obstetrical Level III regional Unit (Regional Transfer 
Unit) 

1. General Provisions 
a. This unit shall provide care for the most 

challenging of perinatal conditions. Women with such 
conditions requiring a medical team approach not available 
to the MFM physician in an obstetrical level III regional unit 
shall be transported to a level IV unit. 

b. This unit shall have written cooperative transfer 
agreements with a level IV unit for the transport of mothers 

and fetuses requiring care that is unavailable in the level III 
regional unit or that is better coordinated at a level IV. 

c. This unit shall accept maternal transfers as 
deemed appropriate by the medical staff and hospital 
governing body. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. This unit shall have a board-certified or board-

eligible OB-GYN available on-site 24 hours a day. 
b. The director of MFM services for this unit shall 

be a board-certified MFM physician. 
c. This unit shall have an anesthesiologist qualified 

in the delivery of obstetric anesthesia services available to be 
on-site 24 hours a day. 

E. Obstetrical Level IV Unit (Regional Subspecialty 
Perinatal Health Care Centers) 

1. General Provisions 
a. This unit shall provide on-site medical and 

surgical care of the most complex maternal conditions and 
critically ill pregnant women and fetuses throughout 
antepartum, intrapartum, and postpartum care. 

2. Unit Requirements 
a. This unit shall have perinatal system leadership, 

including facilitation of maternal referral and transport, 
outreach education for facilities and health care providers in 
the region and analysis and evaluation of regional data, 
including perinatal complications and outcomes and quality 
improvement.  

3. Personnel 
a. Obstetric Leadership 

 i. The physician obstetric leader for this unit shall 
be a board-certified MFM physician.  

b. Personnel 
 i. This unit shall have a MFM care team with the 
expertise to assume responsibility for pregnant women and 
women in the postpartum period who are in critical 
condition or have complex medical conditions. This includes 
co-management of ICU-admitted obstetric patients. The 
MFM team members shall have full privileges and shall be 
available 24 hours per day for on-site consultation and 
management. This team shall be led by a board-certified 
MFM physician. 
 ii. This unit shall have qualified subspecialists on 
staff, readily available at all times, to provide consultation 
and treatment as needed on-site in the care of critically ill 
pregnant women in the following areas: 

(a). cardiothoracic surgery and 
(b). neurosurgery. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 
§9519. Neonatal Intensive Care 
[Formerly LAC 48:I.9511] 

A. This §9519 is applicable to those hospitals which 
provide obstetrical and neonatal services. 

B. Levels of Care. There are five established neonatal 
levels of care units: 

1. neonatal level I unit; 
2. neonatal level II unit; 
3. level III NICU unit;  
4. level III surgical NICU; and 
5. level IV NICU unit. 
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C. Each advanced level of care unit shall provide all 
services and meet the personnel requirements of the lower 
designated units, as applicable, i.e., a level III surgical unit 
must meet the requirements of the level I, II, and III units. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 
§9521. Neonatal Unit Functions 
[Formerly LAC 48:I.9513]  

A. Level I Neonatal Unit (Well Newborn Nursery) 
1. General Provisions 

a. This unit shall have the capability for 
resuscitation and stabilization of all inborn neonates in 
accordance with Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP) 
guidelines. The unit shall stabilize unexpectedly small or 
sick neonates before transfer to the appropriate advanced 
level of care. 

b. The unit shall stabilize and provide care for 
infants born at 35 weeks or greater gestation and who remain 
physiologically stable. The requirements for maternal 
transport at lesser gestations for transfer to a higher level of 
care shall be determined by the medical staff and approved 
by the hospital governing body. 

c. This unit shall have the capability to stabilize 
newborns born at less than 35 weeks gestational age for 
transfer to higher level of care. 

d. This unit shall maintain consultation and written 
transfer agreements with an approved level II or III as 
appropriate. 

e. This unit shall have a defined, secured nursery 
area with limited public access and/or secured rooming-in 
facilities with supervision of access. 

f. Parent and/or sibling visitation/interaction with 
the neonate shall be provided. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. The unit's chief of service shall be a physician 

who is board-certified or board-eligible in pediatric or 
family practice medicine. 

b. The nurse manager shall be a registered nurse 
with specific training and experience in neonatal care. The 
RN manager shall participate in the development of written 
policies and procedures for the neonatal care areas, and 
coordinate staff education and budget preparation with the 
chief of service. The RN manager shall name qualified 
substitutes to fulfill duties during absences. 

c. Registered nurse to patient ratios may vary in 
accordance with patient needs. If couplet care or rooming-in 
is used, a registered nurse who is responsible for the mother 
shall coordinate and administer neonatal care. If direct 
assignment of the nurse is also made to the nursery to cover 
the newborn's care, there shall be double assignment (one 
nurse for the mother-neonate couplet and one for just the 
neonate if returned to the nursery). A registered nurse shall 
be available 24 hours a day, but only one may be necessary 
as most neonates will not be physically present in the 
nursery. Direct care of neonates in the nursery may be 
provided by ancillary personnel under the registered nurse's 
direct supervision. Adequate staff is needed to respond to 
acute and emergency situations. 

B. Neonatal Level II Unit (Special Care Nursery) 
1. General Provisions 

a. This unit shall provide care for infants born at 
more than 32 weeks gestation and weighing more than 1,500 
grams. 
 i. infants who have medical problems that are 
expected to resolve rapidly and are not anticipated to need 
emergent subspecialty services from a higher level NICU as 
determined by the attending medical staff. 

b. This unit shall have the capability to provide 
mechanical ventilation and/or CPAP for a brief duration (less 
than 24 hours) for infants born at more than 32 weeks and 
weighing more than 1,500 grams. 

c. Neonates requiring greater than 24 hours of 
continuous ventilator support shall be transferred to a higher-
level neonatal intensive care facility. 

d. This unit shall have the ability to stabilize infants 
born before 32 weeks gestation and/or weighing less than 
1,500 grams until transfer to a higher level neonatal 
intensive care facility. 

e. Neonates requiring transfer to a higher-level 
neonatal intensive care facility may be returned to a level II 
unit for convalescence. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. A board-certified neonatologist shall be the chief 

of service. 
NOTE: This unit shall have continuously available medical 
staff defined as available 24 hours per day/7 days per 
week/365 days per year on call for consultation as defined by 
medical staff bylaws.  

b. Registered nurse to patient ratios may vary in 
accordance with patient needs.  

c. This unit shall have at least one full-time social 
worker to be available as needed to assist with the 
socioeconomic and psychosocial problems of high-risk 
mothers, sick neonates, and their families. 

d. This unit shall have at least one occupational or 
physical therapist to be available as needed to assist with the 
care of the newborn. 

e. This unit shall have at least one registered 
dietitian/nutritionist to be available as needed who can plan 
diets as required to meet the special needs of mothers and 
high-risk neonates. 

f. This unit shall have staff available 24 hours per 
day who have the demonstrated knowledge, skills, abilities 
and training to provide the care and services to infants in this 
unit, such as but not limited to: 
 i. nurses; 
 ii. respiratory therapists; 
 iii. radiology technicians; and 
 iv. laboratory technicians. 

3. Equipment Requirements 
a. This unit shall have hospital based equipment to 

provide care to infants available 24 hours per day, such as 
but not limited to: 
 i. portable x-ray machine; 
 ii. blood gas analyzer. 

C. Level III NICU 
1. General Provisions 

a. There shall be a written neonatal transport 
agreement with an approved level III surgical unit or level 
IV unit. 

b. This unit shall have either a neonatologist or a 
neonatal nurse practitioner or a neonatology fellow in-house 
24 hours per day. 
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c. The staffing of this unit shall be based on patient 
acuity and consistent with the recommended staffing 
guidelines of the 2012 Seventh Edition of the AAP 
Guidelines for Perinatal Care. For medical sub-specialty 
requirements, refer to Table 1, Neonatal Medical 
Subspecialties and Transport Requirements. 

NOTE: All provisions of level III NICUs are required of level 
IIIS and IV NICUs. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. The chief of service of a level III NICU shall be a 

board-certified neonatologist. 
EXCEPTION: In 1995, those physicians in existing units who 
were designated as the chief of service of the unit and who 
were not neonatal or perinatal board-certified, were granted a 
waiver by written application to the Office of the Secretary, 
Department of Health. This waiver shall be maintained as it 
applies only to the hospital where that chief of service's 
position is held. The physician cannot relocate to another 
hospital nor can the hospital replace the chief of service for 
whom the exception was granted and retain the exception. 

b. This unit shall have at least one full-time social 
worker available as needed who has experience with the 
socioeconomic and psychosocial problems of high-risk 
mothers and fetuses, sick neonates, and their families. For 
units with greater than 30 patients, the social worker staffing 
ratios shall be at least one social worker to 30 patients 
(additional social workers may be required in accordance 
with hospital staffing guidelines.  

c. This unit shall have at least one occupational or 
physical therapist available as needed with neonatal 
expertise and at least one individual skilled in evaluation and 
management of neonatal feeding and swallowing disorders 
(e.g., speech-language pathologist). 

d. This unit shall have at least one registered 
dietitian/nutritionist available as needed who has training or 
experience in perinatal nutrition and can plan diets that meet 
the special needs of high-risk mothers and neonates. 

e. Delivery of safe and effective perinatal nursing 
care requires this unit to have qualified registered nurses in 
adequate numbers to meet the nursing needs of each patient. 
To meet the nursing needs of this unit, hospitals shall 
develop and adhere to an acuity based classification system 
based on nationally recognized staffing guidelines and have 
documentation available on such guidelines. 

f. This unit shall have the following support 
personnel immediately available as needed to be on-site in 
the hospital, including but not limited to: 
 i. licensed respiratory therapists or registered 
nurses with specialized training who can supervise the 
assisted ventilation of neonates with cardiopulmonary 
disease. 

3. Equipment Requirements 
a. This unit shall have the following support 

equipment, in sufficient number, immediately available as 
needed in the hospital that includes, but is not limited to: 
 i. advanced imaging with interpretation on an 
urgent basis (computed tomography, ultrasound (including 
cranial ultrasound), MRI, echocardiography and 
electroencephalography); and 
 ii. respiratory support that allows provision of 
continuous mechanical ventilation for infants less than 32 
weeks gestation and weighing less than 1,500 grams. 

4. Transport 

a. It is optional for level III NICUs to provide 
transports. If the unit performs transports, the unit shall have 
a qualified transport team and provide for and coordinate 
neonatal transport with level I and level II units throughout 
the state. 

b. Transport shall be in accordance with national 
standards as published by the American Academy of 
Pediatrics’ section on neonatal and pediatric transport and in 
accordance with applicable Louisiana statutes.  

5. Quality Improvement Collaborative 
a. Facilities with level III NICUs and above shall 

participate in a quality improvement collaborative and a 
database selected by the Medicaid quality committee, 
neonatology sub-committee. 

b. Proof of current participation by the facility will 
be available from the LDH website. 

D. Level III Surgical NICU 
1. General Provisions 

a. This unit shall have a transport team and provide 
for and coordinate neonatal transport with level I, level II 
units and level III NICUs throughout the state as requested. 
Transport shall be in accordance with national standards as 
published by the American Academy of Pediatrics' section 
on neonatal and pediatric transport and in accordance with 
applicable Louisiana statutes. 

NOTE: All provisions of level III NICUs are required of level 
IIIS and IV NICUs. 

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. For medical sub-specialty requirements refer to 

Table 1–Neonatal Medical Subspecialties and Transport 
Requirements. 

EXCEPTION: Those hospitals which do not have a member 
of the medical staff who is a board certified/eligible pediatric 
anesthesiologist but whose anesthesiologist has been granted 
staff privileges to perform pediatric anesthesiology, such 
physician(s) may be grandfathered as satisfying the 
requirement of §9521.2.a when the hospital has documented 
evidence that the anesthesiologist was granted clinical staff 
privileges by the hospital prior to the effective date of this 
Rule. This exception applies only to such physician at the 
licensed hospital location and is not transferrable. 

3. Equipment Requirements 
a. This unit shall have the following support 

equipment, in sufficient number, immediately available as 
needed in the hospital that includes, but is not limited to: 
 i. a full range of respiratory support that incudes 
high frequency ventilation and inhaled nitric oxide. 

E. Level IV NICU 
1. General Provisions 

a. This unit shall be located within an institution 
with the capability to provide surgical repair of complex 
conditions (e.g., congenital cardiac malformations that 
require cardiopulmonary bypass with or without 
extracorporeal membrane oxygenation).  

2. Personnel Requirements 
a. for medical sub-specialty requirements, refer to 

Table 1–Neonatal Medical Subspecialties and Transport 
Requirements. 

NOTE: All provisions of level IIIS NICUs are required of 
level IV NICUs. 

b. Neonatal Medical Subspecialties and Transport 
Requirements 
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Table 1Neonatal Medical Subspecialties and Transport Requirements 
Text denoted with asterisks (*) indicates physician shall be available in person on-site as needed by the facility. Each higher level NICU unit shall meet the 
requirements of each lower level NICU unit. 
Level I (Well Nursery) Level II Level III Level IIIS Level IV 
Board Certified/Eligible 
Pediatric or Family Practice 
Physician 

Board Certified/Eligible 
Pediatric or Family Practice 
Physician 

Pediatric Cardiology1 Pediatric Surgery4 Pediatric Surgery4 

  Board Certified Neonatologist  Ophthalmology2 Pediatric Anesthesiology5 

§9513(2)aSee Exception 
Pediatric Anesthesiology5 

  Social Worker   Neonatal Transport Neonatal Transport 
  Occupational Therapist Social Worker Ratio 1:30 Ophthalmology2* Ophthalmology2* 
  Physical Therapist  OT or PT/neonatal expertise Pediatric Cardiology* Pediatric Cardiology* 
  Respiratory Therapists RD/training in perinatal 

nutrition  
Pediatric Gastroenterology* Pediatric Cardiothoracic 

Surgery* 
  Registered dietician/nutritionist RT/training in neonate 

ventilation 
Pediatric Infectious Disease* Pediatric Endocrinology* 

  Laboratory Technicians Neonatal 
feeding/swallowing- 
SLP/ST  

Pediatric Nephrology* Pediatric Gastroenterology* 

  Radiology Technicians   Pediatric Neurology3* Pediatric Genetics* 
      Pediatric Neurosurgery* Pediatric Hematology-

Oncology* 
      Pediatric Orthopedic Surgery* Pediatric Infectious Disease* 
      Pediatric Otolaryngology6* Pediatric Nephrology* 
      Pediatric Pulmonology* Pediatric Neurology3* 
        Pediatric Neurosurgery 
        Pediatric Orthopedic 

Surgery 
        Pediatric Otolaryngology7* 
        Pediatric Pulmonology* 
        Pediatric Radiology* 
        Pediatric Urologic Surgery* 
      Transport note:   
1There shall be at least one 
board certified or board 
eligible pediatric cardiologist 
as a member of medical 
staff. For Level III facilities, 
staff using telemedicine shall 
be continuously available. 

    Transport shall be in 
accordance with national 
standards as published by the 
American Academy of 
Pediatrics’ Section on neonatal 
and pediatric transport and in 
accordance with applicable 
Louisiana statutes. 

  

2There shall be at least one 
board certified or board 
eligible ophthalmologist with 
sufficient knowledge and 
experience in retinopathy or 
prematurity as a member of 
the medical staff. An 
organized program for 
monitoring retinotherapy of 
prematurity shall be readily 
available in Level III and for 
treatment and follow-up of 
these patients in Level IIIS 
and IV facilities. 

        

3There shall be at least one 
board certified or board 
eligible pediatric neurologist 
as a member of medical 
staff.  

        

4For pediatric surgery, the 
expectation is that there is a 
board certified or eligible 
pediatric surgeon who is 
continuously available to 
operate at that facility. 

        

5There shall be at least one 
board certified or board 
eligible pediatric 
anesthesiologist as a member 
of the medical staff.  
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Table 1Neonatal Medical Subspecialties and Transport Requirements 
Text denoted with asterisks (*) indicates physician shall be available in person on-site as needed by the facility. Each higher level NICU unit shall meet the 
requirements of each lower level NICU unit. 
Level I (Well Nursery) Level II Level III Level IIIS Level IV 
6Board eligible or certified in 
Otolaryngology; special 
interest in Pediatric 
Otolaryngology or 
completion of Pediatric 
Otolaryngology Fellowship. 

        

7Board eligible or certified in 
Otolaryngology; completion 
of Pediatric Otolaryngology 
Fellowship. 

        

For specialties listed above 
staff shall be board eligible 
or board certified in their 
respective fields with the 
exception of otolaryngology 
as this field has not yet pur 
sued certification.  

        

 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 
§9523. Additional Support Requirements 
[Formerly LAC 48:I.9515] 

A. A bioethics committee shall be available for 
consultation with care providers at all times. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
40:2100-2115. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed 
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that 
this proposed Rule will have no impact on family 
functioning, stability and autonomy as described in R.S. 
49:972. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this 
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this 
proposed Rule will have no impact on child, individual, or 
family poverty in relation to individual or community asset 
development as described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Analysis 
In compliance with Act 820 of the 2008 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the economic impact of this 
proposed Rule on small businesses has been considered. It is 
anticipated that this proposed Rule will have no impact on 
small businesses, as described in R.S. 49:978.1 et seq. 

Provider Impact Statement 
In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR) 

170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has 
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will 
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service, 
and will have no impact on the provider’s ability to provide 
the same level of service as described in HCR 170. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments to 

Tasheka Dukes, RN, Health Standards Section, P.O. Box 
3767, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. Ms. Dukes is responsible for 
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed Rule. The 
deadline for submitting written comments is at 4:30 p.m. on 
January 31, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
Interested persons may submit a written request to 

conduct a public hearing by U.S. mail to the Office of the 
Secretary ATTN: LDH Rulemaking Coordinator, Post Office 
Box 629, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0629; however, such 
request must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 
10, 2022. If the criteria set forth in R.S. 49:953(A)(2)(a) are 
satisfied, LDH will conduct a public hearing at 9:30 a.m. on 
January 27, 2022 in Room 118 of the Bienville Building, 
which is located at 628 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA. To confirm whether or not a public hearing will be held, 
interested persons should first call Allen Enger at (225) 342-
1342 after January 10, 2022. If a public hearing is to be held, 
all interested persons are invited to attend and present data, 
views, comments, or arguments, orally or in writing. In the 
event of a hearing, parking is available to the public in the 
Galvez Parking Garage, which is located between North 
Sixth and North Fifth/North and Main Streets (cater-corner 
from the Bienville Building). Validated parking for the 
Galvez Garage may be available to public hearing attendees 
when the parking ticket is presented to LDH staff at the 
hearing. 

 

Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

 

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 

RULE TITLE:  Hospital Licensing Standards 
Obstetrical and Newborn Services 

 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule 
will have no programmatic fiscal impact to the state other than
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the cost of promulgation for FY 21-22. It is anticipated that 
$4,104 will be expended in FY 21-22 for the state's 
administrative expense for promulgation of this proposed rule 
and the final rule. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed 
rule will have no effect on revenue collections since the 
licensing fees, in the same amounts, will continue to be 
collected. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

This proposed rule amends the provisions governing the 
licensing of hospitals in order to update the standards for 
obstetrical and newborn services to ensure that the 
administrative rule reflects current requirements for staffing 
and levels of care units. Additionally, the existing provisions of 
LAC 48:I.9511-9515 are being relocated to LAC 48:I.9519-
9523. Facilities choosing to offer certain obstetric and newborn 
services may experience an increase in operational costs in FY 
21-22, FY 22-23, and FY 23-24; however, there is no way to 
determine the number of hospitals that may be impacted nor 
estimate the potential costs to these providers. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

This rule has no known effect on competition and 
employment. 

 
Tasheka Dukes, RN Alan M. Boxberger 
Deputy Assistant Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2111#050 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

Medicaid Eligibility 
Twelve-Months Postpartum Coverage 

(LAC 50:III.Chapter 23 and XV.16303) 

The Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing proposes to amend LAC 50:III.Chapter 23 and 
XV.16303 as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title 
XIX of the Social Security Act. This proposed Rule is 
promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R. S. 49:950 et seq. 

House Resolution 193 (HR 193) of the 2021 Regular 
Session of the Louisiana Legislature requested that the 
Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing 
allow for postpartum Medicaid coverage for 12 months after 
birth for eligible pregnant individuals. In compliance with 
HR 193, the Department now proposes to amend the 
provisions governing Medicaid eligibility to extend 
postpartum eligibility from 60 days to 12 months. In 
addition, this proposed Rule amends the provisions 
governing modified adjusted gross income groups in order to 
align the administrative Rule with the current provisions of 
the Medicaid State Plan approved by the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services. 

Title 50 
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

Part III.  Eligibility 
Subpart 3.  Eligibility Groups and Factors 

Chapter 23. Eligibility Groups and Medicaid 
Programs 

§2315. LaMOMS Program 
A. Pursuant to the provisions of the Omnibus Budget 

Reconciliation Act of 1986, the Department of Health, 
Bureau of Health Services Financing shall provide health 
care coverage through the LaMOMS Program to Medicaid 
eligible pregnant women with low income under the 
Medicaid state plan.  

B. Eligibility Requirements. Eligibility for LaMOMS 
coverage may begin at any time during a pregnancy, and as 
early as three months prior to the month of application. 
Eligibility cannot begin before the first month of pregnancy. 
The pregnant woman must be pregnant for each month of 
eligibility, except for the 12-month postpartum period. 

C. ... 
1. Changes in income shall be disregarded during the 

period of pregnancy and for the 12-month postpartum 
period. 

D. The LaMOMS program shall provide Medicaid 
coverage for: 

1. - 3. ... 
4. postpartum care during the 12-month postpartum 

period. 
E. Certification Period 

1. Eligibility for the pregnant women group may 
begin: 

a. at any time during a pregnancy; and 
b. as early as three months prior to the month of 

application. 
2. Eligibility cannot begin before the first month of 

pregnancy. The pregnant women group certification may 
extend through the calendar month in which the 12-month 
postpartum period ends. 

3. An applicant/enrollee whose pregnancy terminated 
in the month of application or in one of the three months 
prior without a surviving child shall be considered a 
pregnant woman for the purpose of determining eligibility in 
the pregnant women group.  

4. Certification shall be from the earliest possible 
month of eligibility (up to three months prior to application) 
through the month in which the 12-month postpartum period 
ends. 

5. Retroactive eligibility shall be explored regardless 
of current eligibility status. 

a. If the applicant/enrollee is eligible for any of the 
three prior months, she remains eligible throughout the 
pregnancy and 12-month postpartum period. When 
determining retroactive eligibility, actual income received in 
the month of determination shall be used. 

b. If application is made after the month her 
pregnancy ends, the period of eligibility will be retroactive 
but shall not start more than three months prior to the month 
of application. The start date of retroactive eligibility is
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determined by counting back three months prior to the date 
of application. The start date will be the first day of that 
month. 

6. Coverage during the 12-month postpartum period is 
only available to an individual who is eligible for medical 
assistance under the state plan while pregnant, including 
during a period of retroactive eligibility. 

7. Eligibility may not extend past the month in which 
the 12-month postpartum period ends. 

a.  The 12-month postpartum period begins on the 
last day of pregnancy. 

b. The 12-month postpartum period ends the last 
day of the month in which the 12-month postpartum period 
has expired. 

8. The applicant/enrollee must be income eligible 
during the initial month of eligibility only. Changes in 
income after the initial month will not affect eligibility. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 
39:3299 (December 2013), amended by the Department of Health, 
Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 
§2327. Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI) 

Groups 
A. - C.3. ... 
D. Pregnant Women Group 

1. - 1.b. ... 
2. Eligibility cannot begin before the first month of 

pregnancy. The pregnant women group certification may 
extend through the calendar month in which the 12-month 
postpartum period ends. 

3. ...  
4. Certification shall be from the earliest possible 

month of eligibility (up to three months prior to application) 
through the month in which the 12-month postpartum period 
ends. 

5. ... 
a. If the applicant/enrollee is eligible for any of the 

three prior months, she remains eligible throughout the 
pregnancy and 12-month postpartum period. When 
determining retroactive eligibility actual income received in 
the month of determination shall be used. 

b. If application is made after the month her 
pregnancy ends, the period of eligibility will be retroactive 
but shall not start more than three months prior to the month 
of application. The start date of retroactive eligibility is 
determined by counting back three months prior to the date 
of application. The start date will be the first day of that 
month. 

6. Coverage during the 12-month postpartum period is 
only available to an individual who is eligible for medical 
assistance under the state plan while pregnant, including 
during a period of retroactive eligibility. 

7. Eligibility may not extend past the month in which 
the 12-month postpartum period ends. 

a.  The 12-month postpartum period begins on the 
last day of pregnancy.  

b. The 12-month postpartum period ends the last 
day of the month in which the 12-month postpartum period 
has expired. 

8. The applicant/enrollee must be income eligible 
during the initial month of eligibility only. Changes in 
income after the initial month will not affect eligibility. 

E. - E.2.e. ...  
3. Children Under Age 19–LaCHIP Affordable Plan. A 

child covered under the Louisiana State Children's Health 
Insurance Program (LaCHIP) Affordable Plan shall: 

a. - e. ... 
f. be a child whose custodial parent has not 

voluntarily dropped the child(ren) from employer sponsored 
insurance within the last three months without good cause. 
Good cause exceptions to the three month period for 
dropping employer sponsored insurance are: 
 i. the premium paid by the family for coverage of 
the child under the group health plan exceeded 5 percent of 
household income; 
 ii. the child’s parent is determined eligible for 
advance payment of the premium tax credit for enrollment in 
a qualified health plan (QHP) through the marketplace 
because the employer-sponsored insurance (ESI) in which 
the family was enrolled is determined unaffordable in 
accordance with 26 CFR 1.36B–2(c)(3)(v); 
 iii. the cost of family coverage that includes the 
child exceeded 9.5 percent of the household income; 
 iv. the employer stopped offering coverage of 
dependents (or any coverage) under an employer-sponsored 
health insurance plan; 
 v. a change in employment, including involuntary 
separation, resulted in the child’s loss of employer-sponsored 
insurance (other than through full payment of the premium 
by the parent under the Consolidated Omnibus 
Reconciliation Act of 1985 (COBRA)); 
 vi. the child has special health care needs; 
 vii. the child lost coverage due to the death or 
divorce of a parent;  
 viii. involuntary termination of health benefits due 
to a long-term disability or other medical condition; 
 ix. the child has exhausted coverage under the 
COBRA continuation provision (i.e., COBRA expired); or 
 x. lifetime maximum has been reached. 

E.4. - G. ... 
1. Former foster care children may also be 

applicants/enrollees who:  
a. have lost eligibility due to moving out of state, 

but re-established Louisiana residency prior to reaching age 
26. 

b. Repealed. 
2. - 2.d. ... 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 
41:945 (May 2015), amended by the Department of Health, Bureau 
of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 
§2331. Twelve-Months Postpartum Medicaid Coverage 

A. Pursuant to the provisions of the section 9812 of the 
American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing shall provide, 
during a five year period beginning April 1, 2022, that an 
individual who, while pregnant, is eligible for and has 
received medical assistance under the state plan or waiver of



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2029

such plan including during a period of retroactive eligibility, 
shall remain eligible for a 12-month postpartum period. The 
12-month postpartum period begins on the last day of 
pregnancy and ends on the last day of the month in which 
the 12-month postpartum period has expired. 

B. The medical assistance provided for the pregnant or 
postpartum individual shall: 

1. include all items and services covered under the 
state plan (or waiver) that are not less in amount, duration, or 
scope to the medical assistance available for an individual 
described in section 1902(a(10)(A)(i)of the Social Security 
Act; and 

2. be provided for the individual while pregnant and 
during the 12-month period that begins on the last day of the 
individual’s pregnancy and ends on the last day of the month 
in which such 12-month period ends. 

C. Coverage Under CHIP. A targeted low-income child 
who while pregnant, is eligible for and has received title 
XXI child health assistance, shall remain eligible for a 12-
month postpartum period. The 12-month postpartum period 
begins on the last day of pregnancy and ends on the last day 
of the month in which the 12-month postpartum period has 
expired. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Health, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 48: 

Part XV.  Services for Special Populations 
Subpart 13.  Pregnant Women Extended Services 

Chapter 163. Substance Use Screening and 
Intervention Services 

§16303. Scope of Services 
A. - D. ... 

1. Pregnant women may receive four counseling 
sessions per quit attempt, up to two quit attempts per 
calendar year. Limits may be exceeded, based on medical 
necessity. The period of coverage for these services shall 
include the prenatal period through 12-month postpartum 
period. Services shall be provided: 

a. - b.ii. ... 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 
40:794 (April 2014), amended by the Department of Health, 
Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 46:184 (February 2020), 
LR 46:954 (July 2020), LR 48: 

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be 
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that 
submission to CMS for review and approval is required. 

Family Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed 
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that 
this proposed Rule will have a positive impact on family 
functioning, stability and autonomy as described in R.S. 
49:972 as it extends Medicaid coverage for recipients from 
60 days postpartum to 12 months. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this 
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this 
proposed Rule will have a positive impact on child, 
individual, or family poverty in relation to individual or 
community asset development as described in R.S. 49:973 as 
it extends Medicaid coverage for recipients from 60 days 
postpartum to 12 months. 

Small Business Analysis 
In compliance with Act 820 of the 2008 Regular Session 

of the Louisiana Legislature, the economic impact of this 
proposed Rule on small businesses has been considered. It is 
anticipated that this proposed Rule may have a positive 
impact on small businesses, as described in R.S. 49:978.1 et 
seq., since it permits Medicaid reimbursement for the 
provision of services to qualified mothers.  

Provider Impact Statement 
In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR) 

170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has 
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will 
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service, 
but may reduce the total direct and indirect cost to the 
provider to provide the same level of service, and may 
enhance the provider’s ability to provide the same level of 
service as described in HCR 170 since this proposed Rule 
permits Medicaid reimbursement for the provision of 
services to qualified recipients. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments to 

Patrick Gillies, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O. 
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821—9030. Mr. Gillies is 
responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this 
proposed Rule. The deadline for submitting written 
comments is at 4:30 p.m. on January 31, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
Interested persons may submit a written request to 

conduct a public hearing by U.S. mail to the Office of the 
Secretary ATTN: LDH Rulemaking Coordinator, Post Office 
Box 629, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0629; however, such 
request must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 
10, 2022. If the criteria set forth in R.S. 49:953(A)(2)(a) are 
satisfied, LDH will conduct a public hearing at 9:30 a.m. on 
January 27, 2022 in Room 118 of the Bienville Building, 
which is located at 628 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA. To confirm whether or not a public hearing will be held, 
interested persons should first call Allen Enger at (225) 342-
1342 after January 10, 2022. If a public hearing is to be held, 
all interested persons are invited to attend and present data, 
views, comments, or arguments, orally or in writing. In the 
event of a hearing, parking is available to the public in the 
Galvez Parking Garage, which is located between North 
Sixth and North Fifth/North and Main Streets (cater-corner 
from the Bienville Building). Validated parking for the 
Galvez Garage may be available to public hearing attendees 
when the parking ticket is presented to LDH staff at the 
hearing. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Medicaid Eligibility 

Twelve-Months Postpartum Coverage 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule 
will result in increased state general fund costs of 
approximately $317,398 for FY 21-22, $2,757,349 for FY 22-
23 and $2,818,831 for FY 23-24. It is anticipated that $1,512 
($756 SGF and $756 FED) will be expended in FY 21-22 for 
the state’s administrative expense for promulgation of this 
proposed rule and the final rule. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed 
rule will increase federal revenue collections by approximately 
$1,146,187 for FY 21-22, $8,870,551 for FY 22-23, and 
$9,113,550 for FY 23-24. It is anticipated that $756 will be 
collected in FY 21-22 for the federal share of the expense for 
promulgation of this proposed rule and the final rule. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

This proposed rule, in compliance with House Resolution 
193 of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, 
amends the provisions governing Medicaid eligibility to extend 
postpartum eligibility from 60 days to 12 months and amends 
the provisions governing Modified Adjusted Gross Income 
Groups in order to align the administrative rule with the current 
provisions of the Medicaid State Plan approved by the U.S. 
Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for 
Medicare and Medicaid Services. This proposed rule will be 
beneficial to qualified recipients by extending their access to 
Medicaid services. Providers will benefit from implementation 
of this proposed rule since they will receive reimbursement for 
the provision of services that were previously not covered for 
this population. It is anticipated that implementation of this 
proposed rule will increase expenditures in the Medicaid 
program by approximately $1,462,073 for FY 21-22, 
$11,627,900 for FY 22-23, and $11,932,381, for FY 23-24. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

This rule has no known effect on competition and 
employment. 

 
Patrick Gillies Alan M. Boxberger 
Medicaid Executive Director Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2111#051 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Health 
Office of Public Health 

Newborn Heel Stick Screening (LAC 48:V.6303) 

Under the authority of R.S. 40:4 and 40:5, and in 
accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative 
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the state health 
officer, acting through the Louisiana Department of Health, 
Office of Public Health (LDH/OPH), intends to recodify 
parts of Chapter 63 of Title 48—Public Health—General.  

This proposed rule will amend §6303 to include Spinal 
Muscular Atrophy (SMA), Mucopolysaccharidosis (MPS I), 
and Glycogen Storage Diseases Type II (Pompe Disease) to 

the Louisiana Newborn Screening Panel. The proposed rule 
will also amend the laboratory testing methodology used for 
newborn heel stick screening.  

Title 48 
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL 

Part V.  Preventive Health Services 
Subpart 18.  Disability Prevention Program 

Chapter 63. Newborn Heel Stick Screening 
§6303. Purpose, Scope, and Laboratory Testing 

Methodology 
A. - A.8.a. …  

9. Neuromuscular disorders: 
a. spinal muscular atrophy (SMA). 

10. Lysosomal storage disorders: 
a. mucopolysaccharidosis type 1 (MPS 1); 
b. glycogen storage disease type II (Pompe). 

B. - B.3. …  
4. To ensure that specimens for testing are received 

within 24 to 48 hours or 1 to 2 days after collection, a state 
run courier will pick up specimens from each birthing 
facility and transport the specimens to the Office of Public 
Health (OPH) Laboratory. Specimens collected by other 
laboratories approved by OPH to perform newborn 
screening pursuant to the requirements of this Chapter, shall 
provide mailing envelopes to submitting hospitals which 
guarantee a delivery time no longer than 32 days from 
mailing. The use of the United States Postal Service and all 
other companies and courier services providing the required 
level of service stated herein are acceptable.  

C. …  
1. Pre-Discharge Screening. All hospitals that have 

maternity units shall institute and maintain a policy of 
screening all newborns before discharge regardless of their 
length of stay in the hospital. The initial screening specimen 
should be collected between 24 and 48 hours after birth. 

a. If the newborn is admitted or readmitted to the 
hospital within the first 28 days of life, the admitting facility 
shall collect and submit the newborn screening specimen 
unless proof of a previous normal newborn screening 
specimen result is available. 

b. If the newborn transferred from one facility to 
another, the transferring facility shall collect the newborn 
screening specimen and notify the next facility that the 
newborn screening specimen has been collected. The facility 
transporting a sick newborn should have the initial newborn 
screen documented in the newborn’s medical record. The 
receiving facility should determine if the newborn screen 
was done. If not, the newborn shall have an initial newborn 
screen collected upon admission. 

2. Repeat Screening for Specimens Collected before 
24 Hours. There is a greater risk of false negative results for 
specimens collected from babies younger than 24 hours of 
age. Therefore, full-term, healthy newborns screened prior to 
24 hours of age must be rescreened at the first medical visit, 
preferably between 2-5 days of life. Repeat screening should 
be arranged by the primary pediatrician; however, it may be 
done by any primary healthcare provider or clinical facility 
qualified to perform newborn screening specimen collection.  

3. For preterm, low birth weight, and sick infants 
admitted to the neonatal intensive care unit (NICU), an 
initial specimen should be collected upon admission, a 
second specimen shall be collected at 48-72 hours after 
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admission and a final specimen shall be collected at 28 days 
or upon discharge, whichever comes first. 

4. Policy for Result Reporting and Repeat Screening 
Post Transfusion. Whenever possible, a specimen should be 
collected prior to transfusion. Repeat testing is 
recommended 3 days after transfusion and 90 days after last 
transfusion. If the specimen was not collected before 
transfusion, the laboratory reporting the results to the 
submitter shall indicate that transfusion may alter all 
newborn screening results and include the above times for 
repeat screening. 

NOTE: Please contact the Louisiana Genetic Diseases 
program for guidance on any other testing concerns. 

5. Education to Parents on Repeat Screening. To 
ensure that newborns who need rescreening actually receive 
the repeat test, hospitals with maternity units must establish 
a system for disseminating information to parents about the 
importance of rescreening. This includes infants with an 
initial unsatisfactory specimen, infants with an initial 
collection performed at less than 24 hours of age, and infants 
admitted to the NICU  

D. - D.1 …  
E. Unsatisfactory Specimens. The accuracy of a test 

depends on proper collection of the blood spot. Specimens 
of unsatisfactory quality for testing shall be indicated on the 
test result slip. If the laboratory determines the specimen to 
be unsatisfactory, the submitter shall collect and submit a 
second sample as soon as possible. If the newborn has been 
discharged, the submitter shall contact the newborn’s 
primary care provider or parent or guardian to collect a 
second sample. Training on collecting adequate specimens is 
available on the Newborn Screening website at 
ldh.la.gov/newborn. 

F. - G.4. …  
5. Only the following testing methodologies listed in 

Table 6303.G.5 are acceptable without prior written approval 
from the Genetic Diseases Program. 

 
Table 6303.G.5 

Disease Testing Methodology 
Disorders of Amino Acid 
Metabolism  

Disorders of Fatty Acid 
Metabolism 

Disorders of Organic Acid 
Metabolism 

(Specific disorders include 
those as listed under 
Subsection A) 

Tandem Mass Spectrometry (MS/MS) 
 

Biotinidase Deficiency Time-Resolved Immunofluorescence 
assay Qualitative or Quantitative 
Enzymatic  
Colorimetric or Fluorometric 

Galactosemia Galt enzyme assay 
Total Galactose 

Hemoglobinopathies 
 (Sickle Cell Diseases) 

Cellulose acetate/citrate agar 
Capillary isoelectric focusing (CIEF) 
Gel isoelectric focusing (IEF) 
High Pressure Liquid Chromatography 
(HPLC) 
DNA Mutational Analysis 
Sickle Dex – is NOT Acceptable 
Controls must include: F, A, S, C, D, E 
If controls for hemoglobins D and E are 
not included in the first tier testing 
methodology, then the second tier 
testing must be able to identify the 
presence of these hemoglobins. 

Table 6303.G.5 
Disease Testing Methodology 

Result Reporting: by phenotype 
Positive/negative is NOT acceptable 

Congenital Hypothyroidism Radioimmunoassay (RIA), Fluorescent 
Immunoassay (FIA) time resolved 
fluoroimmunoassay, Enzyme 
Immunoassay 
(EIA) methods for T4 and/or Thyroid 
Stimulating Hormone (TSH) which have 
been calibrated for neonates 

Congenital Adrenal 
Hyperplasia 

17 hydroxyprogesterone (17OHP), time 
resolved fluoroimmunoassay 

Cystic Fibrosis Primary: Immunoreactive Trypsinogen; 
Time-Resolved fluoroimmunoassay 
Second Tier: Deoxyribonucleic Acid 
(DNA) mutation analysis  
Qualitative Sweat Conductivity Test is 
NOT acceptable as a primary screening 
methodology. 
Confirmatory Test Methodologies: 
Quantitative Pilocarpine Iontophoresis 
Sweat Chloride Test 
Qualitative Sweat Conductivity Test is 
NOT recommended. 

Severe Combined 
Immunodeficiencies (SCID)

Spinal Muscular Atrophy 
(SMA) 

Real Time Quantitative Polymerase 
Chain Reaction (RTQPCR)  

Mucopolysaccharidosis type 
I (MPS I) 

Glycogen storage disease 
type II (Pompe) 

Digital microfluidics 

 
a. Alternative Methodologies not listed in Table 

6303.G.5. New Food and Drug Administration (FDA)-
approved methodologies may be used if first found to be 
acceptable by the Genetics Diseases Program. Approval 
shall be requested from the Genetic Diseases Program in 
writing 60 days before the intended date of implementation 
by mailing the request to: 

LDH OPH Genetic Diseases Program 
P.O. Box 60630 
New Orleans, Louisiana 70160-0630 

5.b. - 8.b. … 
 i. metabolic disorders identified by tandem mass 
spectrometry and for galactosemia―report results within 2 
hours; 
 ii. biotinidase deficiency―report results within 
24 hours; 
 iii. sickle cell disease―report results of FS, FSC, 
FSA from initial specimens within 24 hours; 
 iv. congenital hypothyroidism―report within 24 
hours; 
 v. congenital adrenal hyperplasia―report within 
2 hours; and 
 vi. cystic fibrosis―report within 24 hours. 

c. The specified information to be reported: 
 i. child's name; 
 ii. parent or guardian's name; 
 iii. child's street address; 
 iv. child's date of birth; 
 v. child's sex; 
 vi. child's race; 
 vii. parent's telephone number; 
 viii. collection date; 
 ix. test results; 
 x. primary care physician; 
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 xi. age at collection (< or > 48 hours old); 
 xii. birth weight; 
 xiii. full term or premature or gestational age; and 
 xiv. transfusion given? 

Yes ____ No ____  
If yes, date of last transfusion (if available): ___________   

 xv. Feeding type: human milk, formula (type), 
both (formula type) 

9. - 11.e. … 
H. - H.3. repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

40:1081.1 and 1081.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Health and Human Resources, Office of Preventive and Public 
Health Services, LR 13:246 (April 1987), amended by the 
Department of Health , Office of Public Health, LR 17:378 (April 
1991), LR 18:1131 (October 1992), LR 20:1386 (December 1994), 
LR 23:301 (March 1997), LR 27:545 (April 2001), LR 29:1490 
(August 2003), LR 32:248 (February 2006), LR 34:442 (March 
2008), amended by the Department of Health, Office of Public 
Health, LR 44:1908 (October 2018), LR 48:  

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule is anticipated to have a known or 

foreseeable impact on family formation, stability, and 
autonomy. In particular, for newborns diagnosed with any of 
these conditions and their families, the proposed Rule may 
have a known or foreseeable impact on: 

1. The stability of the family: the purpose of newborn 
screening is to identify genetic conditions which are 
treatable, life enhancing and potentially life-saving. 
Newborn screening is a very important service to families in 
detecting diseases at birth which can be identified through 
proper and available screening. Adding these additional 
diseases to the newborn screening panel would enhance the 
stability of the family by detecting this devastating condition 
early and preventing the negative health consequences. 

2. The authority and rights of persons regarding the 
education and supervision of their children: This will not 
affect the authority, rights or supervision of parents over 
their children. Parents have the choice to “opt out” of the 
testing. 

3. The functioning of the family: if detected and 
treated early, children affected by these disorders can lead 
long and fulfilling lives. This will contribute to a positive 
family structure. 

4. Family earnings and family budget: testing for 
SMA, MPS I and Pompe Disease is life-saving as well as 
cost saving for families. Testing for these conditions will be 
added to the existing newborn screening blood spot panel at 
no cost to families, leading to early identification of the 
conditions. This testing saves lives and saves money. A late 
diagnosed case of SMA can result in up to $200,000 per year 
per case in medical bills and can ultimately lead to death 
within the first two years of life. Treatment for SMA with 
FDA approved methods is approximately $2,000,000 for a 
single-dose curative treatment and is covered by Medicaid 
and most commercial health insurance plans and results in a 
typical life for people with this condition. Without early 
testing and treatment, the life span of a person with MPS I is 
10 years and Pompe Disease can cause death in the first year 
of life. Although there is no cure for these conditions, both 
can be managed with enzyme replacement therapy (ERT) 
which is covered by Louisiana Medicaid. 

5. The behavior and personal responsibility of 
children: The addition of SMA, MPS I and Pompe would 
help children affected with these conditions lead typical 
lives. 

6. The ability of the family or a local government to 
perform the function as contained in the proposed Rule: All 
children in Louisiana are tested at birth for most conditions 
recommended by the U.S. Department of Health and Human 
Services’ Advisory Committee on Heritable Disorders in 
Newborns and Children. Adding the new disorders to the 
newborn screening panel will not call for any additional 
effort of families or local governments. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule is anticipated to have a known or 

foreseeable impact on any child, individual or family as 
defined by R.S. 49:973(B). In particular, for newborns 
diagnosed with any of these conditions and their families, 
there may be a foreseeable effect on: 

1. The effect on household income, assets, and 
financial security: there will be a positive effect on 
household income, assets and financial security through the 
avoidance of health issues for families of children who have 
these additional diseases and were detected at birth. Health 
issues, if not treated early in life, can have huge financial 
impact to a family as they will have extreme medical costs. 

2. The effect on early childhood development and 
preschool through postsecondary education development: if 
detected and treated early, children can develop without the 
burden of continued medical issues. When these diseases are 
not identified early, illness and eventually death, will likely 
occur before the child ever reaches pre-school.  

3. The effect on employment and workforce 
development: there could be effect on the employment and 
workforce development of parents of children with these 
additional diseases. Caring for a very sick child could make 
employment for both parents difficult. 

4. The effect on taxes and tax credits: there will be no 
effect on taxes and tax credits. 

5. The effect on child and dependent care, housing, 
health care, nutrition, transportation, and utilities assistance: 
there will be a positive effect on child and dependent care, 
housing, health care, nutrition, transportation, and utilities 
assistance. Early detection and treatment mean that a child, 
and their family, can operate without the burden of increased 
health care costs. Additionally, lost employment and strained 
resources for utilities can be avoided, as well as increased 
difficulties for child and dependent care, due to frequent 
illnesses. 

Small Business Analysis 
The proposed Rule should have no adverse impact on 

small businesses as defined in the Small Business Protection 
Act. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. Per HCR 170, 
"provider" means an organization that provides services for 
individuals with developmental disabilities. In particular, the 
impact is anticipated as follows: 

1. there is no anticipated impact on the staffing level 
requirements or qualifications required to provide the same 
level of service as is currently being provided to the 
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population of individuals with developmental/intellectual 
disabilities being served by the provider; 

2. the total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 
providers to provide the same level of service is anticipated 
to be minimal due to the low incidence rates for these 
conditions. The goal of testing newborns is to identify 
positive cases early in life and institute treatment as soon as 
possible; thus, more costly interventions later in life to 
babies who are not tested and are later found to exhibit 
symptoms of this disease are averted. The incidence for 
SMA is 1 per 10,000 births. Louisiana would expect to see 
4-5 cases per year. The incidence for MPS I is 1 in 54,000 
births and Louisiana would expect to see 1 case per year. 
The incidence of Pompe Disease is 1 in 28,000 births and 
Louisiana would expect to see about 2-3 cases per year; and 

3. there is no anticipated impact on the overall effect 
on the ability of the provider to provide the same level of 
service. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments on the 

proposed Rule. Such comments must be received no later 
than Tuesday, January 25, 2022 and should be addressed to 
Amy Zapata, MPH, Louisiana Department of Health, Office 
of Public Health, Bureau of Family Health, 1450 Poydras 
Street, Room 2013, New Orleans, LA 70112.  

Public Hearing 
Interested persons may submit a written request to 

conduct a public hearing by U.S. mail to the Office of the 
Secretary ATTN: LDH Rulemaking Coordinator, Post Office 
Box 629, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0629; however, such 
request must be received no later than Monday, January 10, 
2022. If the criteria set forth in R.S. 49:953(A)(2)(a) are 
satisfied, LDH will conduct a public hearing at 9:00AM on 
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 in Room 173 of the Bienville 
Building, which is located at 628 North Fourth Street, Baton 
Rouge, LA. To confirm whether or not a public hearing will 
be held, interested persons should first call Allen Enger at 
(225) 342-1342 after Monday, January 10, 2022. If a public 
hearing is to be held, all interested persons are invited to 
attend and present data, views, comments, or arguments, 
orally or in writing. In the event of a hearing, parking is 
available to the public in the Galvez Parking Garage which 
is located between North Sixth and North Fifth/North and 
Main Streets (cater-corner from the Bienville Building). 
Validated parking for the Galvez Garage may be available to 
public hearing attendees when the parking ticket is presented 
to the Bienville Building’s front security desk. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Newborn Heel Stick Screening 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
There are no implementation costs or savings to local 

government. 
The estimated costs to state government are expected to be 

$729,105 for FY22, $1,589,417 for FY23, and $1,759,788 for 
FY24. The cost of publication in the Louisiana Register is 
expected to be approximately $609. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

There is no revenue impact on local governments. 
Regarding state government, The Office of Public Health 

(OPH) is negotiating with the Louisiana Medicaid to reimburse 
OPH on the cost of the screening. At this time, the agency is 
unable to provide the exact dollar amount of the anticipated 
revenue increase. However, it is anticipated that the revenue 
will be equal or close to the expenditures.  

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The benefit of this rule to affected persons is the reduction 
in the risk of mortality and cost of treatment associated with 
these conditions. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The LDH Office of Public Health is the only entity in the 
state with the resources to provide this service. There is no 
estimated effect on competition or employment. 

 
Kim Hood, JD Alan M. Boxberger 
Assistant Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2112#046 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Insurance 
Office of the Commissioner 

Regulation 120—Administrative and Agency  
Proceedings Instituted Against a License  

(LAC 37:XIII.Chapter 181) 

The Department of Insurance, pursuant to the authority of 
the Louisiana Insurance Code, R.S. 22:1 et seq., and in 
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 
49:950 et seq., hereby gives notice of its intent to 
promulgate Regulation 120Administrative and Agency 
Proceedings Instituted Against a License. Regulation 120 
establishes three types of notice requirements applicable to 
administrative and agency proceedings instituted against a 
license, including (1) notice of wrongful conduct, (2) notice 
of regulatory action, and (3) notice of summary suspension. 
Regulation 120 also prescribes the time delays for each of 
the respective notices sent to a licensee. Lastly, Regulation 
120 provides a mechanism for requesting a stay, and it 
further addresses related procedures governing 
administrative actions against a license in accordance with 
R.S. 22:2191, et seq. 

Title 37 
INSURANCE 

Part XIII.  Regulations 
Chapter 181. Regulation Number 120—Administrative 

and Agency Proceedings Instituted 
Against a License 

§18101. Authority 
A. This regulation is promulgated on behalf of the 

Department of Insurance by the Commissioner of Insurance 
pursuant to the authority granted under Title 22. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 
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§18103. Purpose 
A. The purpose of this regulation is to establish 

procedures for governing the institution of administrative 
and agency proceedings resulting in administrative action 
with respect to a license in accordance with R.S. 22:2191, et 
seq. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 
§18105. Scope and Applicability 

A. Regulation 120 sets forth procedures and time delays 
that govern the institution of administrative and agency 
proceedings resulting in administrative action instituted 
against any licensee. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 
§18107. Severability 

A. The provisions of this Subpart are severable. If any 
provision or item of this Subpart, or application thereof, is 
held invalid, such invalidity shall not affect other provisions, 
items, or applications of this Subpart which are to be given 
effect without the invalid provision, item, or application of 
the Subpart. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 30:2834 (December 
2004), amended LR 48: 
§18109. Definitions 

A. Strictly for purposes of Regulation 120, the following 
terms are defined as follows. 

License—any and all authorizations, certificates of 
authority, licenses, registrations, or other written 
instruments, acknowledgements, or statutory decrees, 
establishing that a person or entity is authorized to conduct 
the business of insurance in accordance with Title 22. 

Licensee—all persons and entities issued a “license” by 
the Department of Insurance or otherwise authorized by 
statute to conduct the business of insurance in this state. 
Additionally, the term “licensee,” as used in this regulation, 
includes approved unauthorized insurers, as defined in 
Chapter 2 of the Louisiana Insurance Code. 

Administrative Proceedings—proceedings in an 
administrative tribunal adjudicated by an administrative law 
judge and conducted in accordance with Chapter 12 of the 
Louisiana Insurance Code, R.S. 22:2191, et seq. and the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

Agency Proceedings—proceedings instituted or 
conducted by the Commissioner of Insurance. 

Commissioner—the Commissioner of Insurance, his 
deputy, or the Department of Insurance, as appropriate. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 

§18111. Actions Against License; Notice of Wrongful 
Conduct; Opportunity to Show Compliance 

A. Prior to the institution of an agency proceeding 
regarding the revocation, suspension, annulment, or 
withdrawal of a license, the Commissioner shall give the 
licensee notice of the wrongful conduct alleged and an 
opportunity to show compliance with all lawful requirements 
for the retention of the license in accordance with R.S. 
49:950 et seq. The notice of wrongful conduct shall be in 
writing, mailed or delivered personally to the licensee at the 
last known address or principal place of business identified 
in the Department’s database for the licensee, and it must 
include the particulars set forth under Subpart B. herein. 

B. The notice of wrongful conduct shall include a 
statement of the legal authority and alleged facts or conduct 
under which the Department’s enforcement action is based. 
The notice of wrongful conduct shall also include references 
to the applicable provisions of Title 22 and regulations 
promulgated by the Department, and it shall advise the 
licensee of the opportunity to show compliance with all 
lawful requirements for retention of the license. 

C. The licensee shall have 20 calendar days from the 
mailing or personal delivery of the notice of wrongful 
conduct by the Commissioner to demonstrate compliance 
with all lawful requirements for retention of the license as 
specified in the notice of wrongful conduct, unless the 
Commissioner determines that an extension of time is 
warranted. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 
§18113. Notice of Regulatory Action 

A. If the licensee fails to demonstrate compliance with 
all lawful requirements of Title 22 for retention of the 
license to the satisfaction of the Commissioner within 20 
calendar days of the mailing or personal service of the notice 
of wrongful conduct, or within any extension of time 
approved by the Commissioner, a notice of regulatory action 
may be issued. The notice shall be in writing and issued via 
mail or by personal delivery to the last known address or 
principal place of business identified in the Department’s 
database for the licensee. The revocation, suspension, 
annulment, or withdrawal of a license shall take effect 10 
calendar days from the date of issuance of the notice of 
regulatory action, unless otherwise provided in Title 22. The 
licensee shall have the right to timely demand an 
administrative hearing to contest the notice of regulatory 
action in accordance with R.S. 22:2191, et seq. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 
§18115. Notice of Summary Suspension or Order 

A. Notwithstanding any other provision of this 
regulation, if the Commissioner finds that the public health, 
safety, or welfare of Louisiana citizens imperatively requires 
emergency action, the Commissioner may issue a notice of 
summary suspension or order to the licensee, setting forth
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the basis for such a finding. The notice of summary 
suspension or order shall be in writing, mailed or delivered 
personally to the licensee at the last known address or 
principal place of business identified in the Department’s 
database for the licensee, and it may be issued while agency 
proceedings for license revocation or other adverse actions 
authorized by R.S. 49:961(C) are pending, unless otherwise 
provided in Title 22. The licensee shall have the right to 
timely demand an administrative hearing to contest the 
notice of summary suspension or order in accordance with 
R.S. 22:2191, et seq. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 
§18117. Stay of Action 

A. A demand for an administrative hearing shall not 
operate as an automatic stay of any order issued by the 
Commissioner or any action taken or proposed to be taken 
by the Commissioner unless such relief is granted by the 
Division of Administrative Law pursuant to R.S. 22:2204 
and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, or as 
otherwise provided in Title 22. All demands for hearing and 
requests for a stay of action shall be filed in accordance with 
Chapter 12 of the Louisiana Insurance Code, R.S. 22:2191, 
et seq. and held in accordance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2204, and the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 
§18119. Effective Date  

A. This regulation shall become effective upon final 
publication in the Louisiana Register. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
22:2, 22:11, 22:18, 22:2191, et seq., and the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
1. Describe the Effect of the Proposed Regulation on 

the Stability of the Family. The proposed regulation should 
have no measurable impact upon the stability of the family.  

2. Describe the Effect of the Proposed Regulation on 
the Authority and Rights of Parents Regarding the Education 
and Supervision of their Children. The proposed regulation 
should have no impact upon the rights and authority of 
children regarding the education and supervision of their 
children. 

3. Describe the Effect of the Proposed Regulation on 
the Functioning of the Family. The proposed regulation 
should have no direct impact upon the functioning of the 
family. 

4. Describe the Effect of the Proposed Regulation on 
Family Earnings and Budget. The proposed regulation 
should have no direct impact upon family earnings and 
budget. 

5. Describe the Effect of the Proposed Regulation on 
the Behavior and Personal Responsibility of Children. The 
proposed regulation should have no impact upon the 
behavior and personal responsibility of children. 

6. Describe the Effect of the Proposed Regulation on 
the Ability of the Family or a Local Government to Perform 
the Function as Contained in the Rule. The proposed 
regulation should have no impact upon the ability of the 
family or a local governmental unit to perform the function 
as contained in the rule. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
1. Describe the Effect on Household Income, Assets, 

and Financial Security. The proposed regulation should have 
no effect on household income assets and financial security. 

2. Describe the Effect on Early Childhood 
Development and Preschool through Postsecondary 
Education Development. The proposed regulation should 
have no effect on early childhood development and 
preschool through postsecondary education development. 

3. Describe the Effect on Employment and Workforce 
Development. The proposed regulation should have no effect 
on employment and workforce development. 

4. Describe the Effect on Taxes and Tax Credits. The 
proposed regulation should have no effect on taxes and tax 
credits. 

5. Describe the Effect on Child and Dependent Care, 
Housing, Health Care, Nutrition, Transportation and Utilities 
Assistance. The proposed regulation should have no effect 
on child and dependent care, housing, health care, nutrition, 
transportation, and utilities assistance. 

Small Business Analysis 
The impact of the proposed regulation on small businesses 

as defined in the Regulatory Flexibility Act has been 
considered. It is estimated that the proposed action is not 
expected to have a significant adverse impact on small 
businesses. The agency, consistent with health, safety, 
environmental and economic welfare factors has considered 
and, where possible, utilized regulatory methods in the 
drafting of the proposed regulation that will accomplish the 
objectives of applicable statutes while minimizing the 
adverse impact of the proposed regulation on small 
businesses. 

1. Identification and Estimate of the Number of the 
Small Businesses Subject to the Proposed Rule. The 
proposed regulation should have no measurable impact upon 
small businesses. 

2. The Projected Reporting, Record Keeping, and 
Other Administrative Costs Required for Compliance with 
the Proposed Rule, Including the Type of Professional Skills 
Necessary for Preparation of the Report or Record. The 
proposed regulation should have no measurable impact upon 
small businesses. 

3. A Statement of the Probable Effect on Impacted 
Small Businesses. The proposed regulation should have no 
measurable impact upon small businesses. 

4. Describe any Less Intrusive or Less Costly 
Alternative Methods of Achieving the Purpose of the 
Proposed Rule. The proposed regulation should have no 
measurable impact on small businesses; therefore, there is no 
less intrusive or less costly alternative method of achieving 
the purpose of the proposed regulation. 

Provider Impact Statement 
1. Describe the Effect on the Staffing Level 

Requirements or Qualifications Required to Provide the 
Same Level of Service. The proposed regulation will have 
no effect. 
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2. The Total Direct and Indirect Effect on the Cost to 
the Provider to Provide the Same Level of Service. The 
proposed regulation will have no effect. 

3. The Overall Effect on the Ability of the Provider to 
Provide the Same Level of Service. The proposed regulation 
will have no effect. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons who wish to make comments may do so 

by writing to Philip Dominique, Staff Attorney, Louisiana 
Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 94214, Baton Rouge, LA 
70804-9214, or by faxing comments to (225) 342-1632. 
Comments will be accepted through the close of business, 
4:30 p.m., January 10, 2022. 

 
James J. Donelon 
Commissioner 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Regulation 120—Administrative and 

Agency Proceedings Instituted Against a License 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule is not anticipated to result in 
implementation of costs or savings to the state or local 
governmental units. The proposed rule is promulgated to 
establish procedures for governing the administrative and 
agency proceedings instituted against a license. The proposed 
rule prescribes time delays for notices sent to a licensee, 
mechanism for requesting a stay, and procedures governing 
administrative action with respect to a license in accordance 
with R.S. 22:2191, et seq. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule will have no impact on state or local 
governmental revenues. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed rule may have an affect on any insurance 
license issued in Louisiana. The proposed rule sets forth 
procedures and time delays that govern the institution of 
administrative and agency proceedings resulting in 
administrative action against any licensee. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule will have no impact upon competition 
and employment in the state. 

 
Denise Gardner Alan M. Boxberger 
Chief of Staff Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2112#045 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Public Safety and Corrections 
Office of Motor Vehicles 

Designations or Restrictions on Driver’s Licenses  
and Identification Cards (LAC 55:III.108) 

Editor’s Note: This Notice of Intent is being repromulgated to 
correct a submission error. The original Notice of Intent can 
be viewed in the November 20 2021, Louisiana Register on 
pages 1771-1773. 

Under the authority of R.S. 37:3270 et seq., and in 
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Office of Motor 
Vehicles, hereby proposes to amend section 108 under 
Chapter 1 to implement a more comprehensive version of 
Title 55 as it relates to the rules governing designations or 
restrictions on driver’s licenses and identification cards. In 
addition to a more comprehensive version of the rules 
governing driver’s licenses and identification cards, the 
Office of Motor Vehicles implements Act 137 of the 2020 
Regular Legislative Session regarding a designation for 
applicants with autism spectrum disorder.  

Title 55 
PUBLIC SAFETY 

Part III.  Motor Vehicles 
Chapter 1. Driver’s License 
Subchapter A. General Requirements 
§108 Designations or Restrictions on Driver’s 

Licenses and Identification Cards 
A. - A.6. … 
B. Autism  

1. A special Louisiana driver's license shall be issued 
to any applicant upon request who has been diagnosed as 
having autism spectrum disorder. The designation shall be 
issued by the Department and exhibited on the driver's 
license.  

2. An “autism” designation shall be exhibited on a 
driver’s license, including a temporary instructional permit.  

3. Only applicants with autism spectrum disorder 
documented as required in Paragraph B.4 of this Section are 
eligible for the designation “autism.”  

4. All applications for an “autism” designation shall 
be accompanied by one of the following to obtain the 
designation authorized in this Section:  

a. a statement, on a form provided by the 
department, from a qualified medical professional licensed 
in Louisiana or another state or territory of the United States, 
stating the medical information which establishes the 
individual as having autism spectrum disorder; or  

b. a statement from a qualified medical or mental 
health professional verifying the applicant’s diagnosis; or a 
statement from a qualified mental health professional 
licensed in Louisiana or any other state or territory of the 
United States verifying the applicant’s disability.  

5. If the holder of a driver’s license with an “autism” 
designation no longer wishes to have the designation 
displayed on the driver's license, the holder shall return the 
credential to have the designation removed.  

6. No additional fee shall be charged to include such a 
designation. The charge for an “autism” driver's license shall 
be the same as for regular driver's license. 

C. Deaf or Hard of Hearing 
1. A special Louisiana driver's license card shall be 

issued to any applicant who is deaf or hard of hearing. 
2. A restriction code will be placed on the driver’s 

license for deaf or hard of hearing and these codes will be 
inclusive of a Restriction 41 as well. 

3. Only applicants who are deaf or hard of hearing 
documented as required in Paragraph B.4 of this Section are 
eligible to have the restriction code placed on their driver’s 
license. 
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4. All applications for a deaf or hard of hearing 
restriction shall be accompanied by a medical examination 
form from a qualified medical, audiologist, or speech 
pathologist professional licensed in Louisiana stating the 
medical information which establishes the applicant is deaf 
or hard of hearing. 

5. No additional fee shall be charged to include such 
restriction. The charge for a driver's license inclusive of the 
restrictions shall be the same as for regular driver's license. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
32:412(O), R.S. 32:412(P), and R.S. 32:403.3. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Public Safety and Corrections, Public Safety Services, Office of 
Motor Vehicles, LR 44:2020 (November 2018), LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
The Effect of this Rule on the Stability of the Family. This 

Rule will have no effect on the stability of the family. 
The Effect of this Rule on the Authority and Rights of 

Parents Regarding the Education and Supervision of their 
Children. This Rule will have no effect on the authority and 
rights of parents regarding the education and supervision of 
their children. 

The Effect of this Rule on the Functioning of the Family. 
This Rule will have no effect on the functioning of the 
family. 

The Effect of this Rule on Family Earnings and Family 
Budget. This Rule will have no effect on family earning and 
family budget. 

The Effect of this Rule on the Behavior and Personal 
Responsibility of Children. This Rule will have no effect on 
the behavior and personal responsibility of children. 

The Effect of this Rule on the Ability of the Family or 
Local Government to Perform the Function as Contained in 
the Proposed Rules. This Rule will have no effect on the 
ability of the family or local government to perform the 
function as contained in the proposed Rules.  

Poverty Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on any child, individual or family as 
defined by R.S. 49:973.B. In particular, there should be no 
known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the effect on household income, assets, and 
financial security; 

2. the effect on early childhood development and 
preschool through postsecondary education development; 

3. the effect on employment and workforce 
development; 

4. the effect on taxes and tax credits; 
5. the effect on child and dependent care, housing, 

health care, nutrition, transportation, and utilities assistance. 
Small Business Analysis 

The impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses as 
defined in R.S. 49:965.6, the Regulatory Flexibility Act, has 
been considered. It is estimated that the proposed action is 
not expected to have a significant adverse impact on small 
businesses. The agency, consistent with health, safety, 
environmental, and economic welfare factors has considered 
and, where possible, utilized regulatory methods in the 
drafting of the proposed Rule that will accomplish the 
objectives of applicable statutes while minimizing the 
adverse impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses.  

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule should not have any known or 

foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of 
2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there should 
be no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the effect on the staffing level requirements or 
qualifications required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 
providers to provide the same level of service; or 

3. the overall effect on the ability of the provider to 
provide the same level of service. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments to Laura 

H. Ellender, Attorney, Louisiana State Police, 7979 
Independence Blvd., Suite 307, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. 
She is responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this 
proposed Rule.  

Public Hearing 
Requests for a public hearing must be submitted in writing 

either via email or written correspondence. Requests for a 
public hearing shall be sent to Laura.ellender@la.gov or to 
Laura H. Ellender, Attorney, Louisiana State Police, 7979 
Independence Blvd., Suite 307, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 
70806. The deadline for submitting a request for public 
hearing is December 10, 2021. All requests for a public 
hearing sent via written correspondence must be received 
December 10, 2022. A public hearing will be held on 
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. at 7979 
Independence Boulevard, Suite 301, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 
70806. If the requisite number of comments are not received, 
the hearing will be cancelled. Please call and confirm the 
hearing will be conducted before attending.  

 

Karen St. Germain 
Commissioner 

 

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 

RULE TITLE:  Designations or Restrictions on Driver’s 
Licenses and Identification Cards 

 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule 
will have no programmatic fiscal impact to the state other than 
the de minimis cost of promulgation for FY 21-22.  

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed 
rule will not affect revenue collections.  

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule 
will not have economic cost or benefits to directly affected 
persons or non-governmental groups for FY 21-22, FY 22-23, 
and FY 23-24. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

This rule has no known effect on competition and 
employment. 

 

Jason Starns Alan M. Boxberger 
Chief Administrative Officer Staff Director 
2112#061 Legislative Fiscal Office 
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NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Revenue 
Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control 

Regulation IX—Prohibition of Certain  
Unfair Business Practices (LAC 55:VII.317) 

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 26:792, the Department of Revenue, 
Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC), proposes to 
amend LAC 55:VII, Subpart 3, Beer and Liquor, Chapter 3, 
Section 317, relative to the marketing and sale of alcoholic 
beverages in Louisiana. This proposed Rule is promulgated 
in accordance with the authority delegated in R.S. 26:307(E) 
and R.S. 26:308(E) that allow the commissioner to 
promulgate rules related to the requirements and 
qualifications for delivery of alcoholic beverages. 

Title 55 
PUBLIC SAFETY  

Part VII.  Alcohol and Tobacco Control 
Subpart 3.  Beer and Liquor 

Chapter 3. Liquor Credit Regulations 
§317. Regulation IX—Prohibition of Certain Unfair 

Business Practices 
A. - C.2.b.ii. … 

 iii. Product displays may be furnished by an 
industry member to a retailer, provided that the total value of 
all product displays furnished by an industry member may 
not exceed $155 per brand in use at any one time in any one 
retail establishment. Product display are racks, bins, barrels, 
casks, shelving, and the like from which alcoholic beverages 
are displayed or sold. Product display also includes 
refrigerated coolers, which serve as only a temperature-
controlled product display for exclusively spirits or liquor. A 
manufacturer may furnish to a retailer the refrigerated 
coolers that serve only as a temperature-controlled products 
display for spirituous liquor but such display may not exceed 
$155 of the total value of all products displays per brand in 
use at any one time in any one retail establishment. Product 
displays shall bear conspicuous, substantial, and 
permanently inscribed or securely affixed advertising matter. 

C.2.c. - E. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

26:150. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Public Safety, Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control, LR 4:463 
(November 1978), amended LR 5:11 (January 1979), amended by 
the Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of 
Alcoholic Beverage Control, LR 17:607 (June 1991), LR 20:671 
(June 1994), amended by the Department of Revenue and Taxation, 
Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control, LR 22:116 (February 1996), 
LR 26:2631 (November 2000), LR 28:1484 (June 2002), LR 
31:1344 (June 2005), amended by the Department of Revenue, 
Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control, LR 35:89 (January, 2009), 
LR 38:1286 (May 2012), LR 38:2938 (November 2012), LR 42:66 
(January 2016), amended by the Department of Revenue, Office of 
Alcohol and Tobacco Control, LR 47:1537 (October 2021), 
amended by the Department of Revenue, Office of Alcohol and 
Tobacco Control, LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule is not anticipated to have an impact on 

family formation, stability, and autonomy as described in 
R.S. 49:972. 

Poverty Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule is not anticipated to have an impact on 

poverty as defined by R.S. 49:973. 
Small Business Analysis 

Pursuant to R.S. 49:965.6, methods for reduction of the 
impact on small business as defined in the Regulatory 
Flexibility Act, have been considered when creating this 
proposed Rule. This proposed Rule is not anticipated to have 
an adverse impact on small businesses; therefore, a Small 
Business Economic Impact Statement has not been prepared. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule is not anticipated to have an impact on 

providers of services funded by the state as described in 
HCR 170 of the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. 

Public Comments 
All interested persons may submit written comments 

through January 10, 2022, to Heather M. Royer, Office of 
Alcohol and Tobacco Control, 7979 Independence Blvd., 
Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. 

 
Linda Pham 
Attorney Supervisor 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Regulation IX—Prohibition of Certain  

Unfair Business Practices 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed amendment will not result in significant costs 
or savings to state or local governmental units. The proposed 
amendment clarifies the definition of product displays of inside 
signage that are permitted to be furnished by an Industry 
member to a retailer. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed amendment will not affect revenue 
collections for state or local entities. The proposed amendment 
only clarifies the already existing rule and regulation. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed amendment will not affect estimated costs 
and/or economic benefits to directly affected persons, small 
businesses, or non-government groups. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The ability for industry members to furnish refrigerated 
coolers which serve only as a temperature-controlled product 
display for exclusively spirits or liquor to a retailer may result 
in competition and employment benefits to industry members 
and retailers that choose to take advantage of this exchange of 
product displays. 

 

Linda Pham Alan M. Boxberger 
Supervising Attorney Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2110#021 Legislative Fiscal Office 
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NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Revenue 
Policy Services Division 

Income Tax Withholding on Gaming Winnings 
(LAC 61:I.1525) 

Under the authority of Act 80 of the 2021 Regular Session 
of the Louisiana Legislature, R.S. 47:32(A), R.S. 47:164(D), 
R.S. 47:241 et seq., and 47:1511 and in accordance with the 
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 
et seq., the Department of Revenue, Policy Services 
Division, proposes to amend LAC 61:I.1525 relative to 
income tax withholding on gaming winnings. The purpose of 
this regulation is to require any person paying gaming 
winnings under the provisions of Act 141 of the 2020 
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature and Act 80 of 
the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature to 
withhold Louisiana income tax. 

Act 141 of the 2020 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature and Act 80 of the 2021 Regular Session of the 
Louisiana Legislature respectively authorize fantasy sports 
contest and sports wagering gaming. This proposed 
amendment requires income tax withholding from every 
person or business that pays sports wagering and fantasy 
sports contest winnings won in Louisiana is required to 
withhold individual income taxes at the highest rate 
provided for by R.S. 47:32(A) if income taxes are required 
to be withheld for the Internal Revenue Service under 26 
USC 3402 on the same winnings. This proposed amendment 
also clarifies that any person paying gaming winnings is 
required to conform to the electronic filing requirements for 
LDR Form L-3 and accompanying IRS Form W-2G.  

Title 61 
REVENUE AND TAXATION 

Part I.  Taxes Collected and Administered by the 
Secretary of Revenue 

Chapter 15. Income: Withholding Tax 
§1525. Income Tax Withholding on Gaming Winnings 

A. Withholding Requirement for Gaming Winnings 
1. Any person that pays gaming winnings won in 

Louisiana is required to withhold individual income taxes at 
the highest rate provided for by R.S. 47:32(A) if income 
taxes are required to be withheld for the Internal Revenue 
Service under 26 USC 3402 on the same winnings. 

2. Additionally following current Department of 
Revenue practice, casinos that pay slot machine winnings in 
excess of $1,200 shall issue an IRS Form W2-G and 
withhold at the highest rate provided for by R.S. 47:32(A) of 
the slot machine winnings regardless of the Internal Revenue 
Code withholding on such slot machine winnings. 

3. Any person that pays sports wagering and fantasy 
sports contest winnings won in Louisiana is required to 
withhold individual income taxes at the highest rate 
provided for by R.S. 47:32(A) if income taxes are required 
to be withheld for the Internal Revenue Service under 26 
USC 3402 on the same winnings. 

B. - B.2.b. … 
3. Effective for taxable periods beginning on or after 

January 1, 2021, persons required to withhold and to remit 
income taxes on gaming winnings shall electronically file 
the LDR Form L-3 transmittal and accompanying IRS Form 

W-2G. Pursuant to the authority of R.S. 47:114(D)(2) and to 
provide simplicity on related federal filing requirements, the 
secretary grants an extension of time to file to February 28th 
to coincide with the federal due date. 

a. Electronic Filing Options. The LDR Form L-3 
and IRS Form W-2G shall be filed electronically in one of 
the manners as follows: 
 i. electronic filing using the LaWage electronic 
filing application via the LDR website, 
www.revenue.louisiana.gov; or 
 ii. any other electronic method authorized by the 
secretary. 

4. Tax Preparer Undue Hardship Waiver of Electronic 
Filing Requirement 

a. The secretary may waive the electronic filing 
requirement if it is determined that complying with the 
requirement would cause an undue hardship.  

b. For the purposes of waiver of the electronic filing 
requirement, inability by the tax preparer to obtain 
broadband access at the location where LDR Forms L-3 and 
IRS Forms W-2G are prepared shall be considered an undue 
hardship and waiver of the requirement will be granted.  

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with Act 80 
of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, R.S. 
47:32(A), R.S. 47:164, and R.S. 47:1511.  

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 36:2877 (December 2010), 
amended by the Department of Revenue, Policy Services Division, 
LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed adoption of LAC 61:I.1525, regarding 

Louisiana Income Tax Withholding on Gaming Winnings, 
should not have any known or foreseeable impact on any 
family as defined by R.S. 49:972(D) or on family formation, 
stability and autonomy. Specifically, the implementation of 
this proposed rule will have no known or foreseeable effect 
on: 

1. The stability of the family. 
2. The authority and rights of parents regarding the 

education and supervision of their children. 
3. The functioning of the family. 
4. Family earnings and family budget. 
5. The behavior and personal responsibility of 

children. 
6. The ability of the family or a local government to 

perform this function. 
Poverty Statement 

This proposed regulation will have no impact on poverty 
as described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Analysis 
It is anticipated that this proposed amendment should not 

have a significant adverse impact on small businesses as 
defined in the Regulatory Flexibility Act. The agency, 
consistent with health, safety, environmental and economic 
factors has considered and, where possible, utilized 
regulatory methods in drafting this proposed amendment to 
accomplish the objectives of applicable statutes while 
minimizing any anticipated adverse impact on small 
businesses. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed amendment will have no known or 

foreseeable effect on: 
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1. The staffing levels requirements or qualifications 
required to provide the same level of service. 

2. The total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 
provider to provide the same level of service. 

3. The overall effect on the ability of the provider to 
provide the same level of service. 

Public Comments 
Any interested person may submit written data, views, 

arguments or comments regarding these proposed 
amendments to Christina Junker, Attorney, Policy Services 
Division, Office of Legal Affairs by mail to P.O. Box 44098, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4098. All comments must be 
received no later than 4 p.m., Tuesday, January 25, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
A public hearing will be held on Wednesday, January 26, 

2022, at 10 a.m. in the LaBelle Room, on the first floor of 
the LaSalle Building, 617 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA 70802. 

 
Kimberly J. Lewis  
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Income Tax Withholding on  

Gaming Winnings 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule change will not result in any additional 
costs or savings to the LA Department of Revenue (LDR) or 
any state governmental units. Local governments are not 
affected by this proposal. 

Act 80 of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature authorized sports wagering to be conducted by 
casinos and certain businesses licensed by the Louisiana 
Lottery Corporation, and levies a tax on sports wagering 
gaming. This proposal amends the Income Tax Withholding on 
Gaming Winnings rule to provide withholding at the highest 
tax rate (currently 6%) requirement on sports betting and 
fantasy sports winnings in excess of $5,000, which is the same 
requirement at federal level, and mandatory electronic filing 
requirements for Form L-3 and accompanying forms W-2G. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule change provides for tax-withholding 
rates for winnings generated from sports betting and fantasy 
sports wagering as authorized in Act 80. SGF revenues are 
anticipated to increase by an indeterminable amount, as the 
amount of future sports betting and fantasy sports winnings is 
unknown. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

People and establishments engaging in sports wagering and 
fantasy sports gaming will be affected by this proposal. 
Additional costs, workload adjustments, and paperwork of the 
withholding, remitting, and reporting required by this proposed 
amendment are expected to be relatively minor. People who 
win money from sports wagering or fantasy sports gaming will 
have their winnings receipts reduced by the withholding 
required by this proposed amendment. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule change implements the provisions of Act 
80 with regard to the expansion of sports betting and fantasy 

sports wagering in Louisiana. This expansion will result in an 
indeterminable impact on competition and employment in the 
gaming sector and/or other industries that compete for the 
disposable income of Louisiana residents. 

 
Kimberly Lewis Alan M. Boxberger 
Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2112#010 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Revenue 
Policy Services Division 

Louisiana Youth Jobs Tax Credit 
(LAC 61:I.1921) 

Under the authority of R.S. 47:1511 and 6028 and in 
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative 
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, proposes to adopt LAC 
61:I.1921 relative to the Louisiana Youth Jobs Tax Credit.  

Revised Statute 47:6028 authorizes a credit for businesses 
that hire an eligible youth, as defined therein. The purpose of 
the proposed adoption is to implement Act 454 of the 2021 
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature relative to the 
Youth Jobs Tax Credit.  

Title 61 
REVENUE AND TAXATION 

Part I.  Taxes Collected and Administered by the 
Secretary of Revenue 

Chapter 19. Miscellaneous Tax Exemptions, Credits 
and Deductions  

§1921 Louisiana Youth Jobs Tax Credit 
A. General Description.   

1. The Youth Jobs credit provides an income and 
franchise tax credit for businesses that hire one or more 
eligible youth, as defined herein, on or after July 1, 2021. 
The credit is allowable on a one-time basis for each eligible 
youth hired. 

2. To be eligible for the credit, a business must 
employ an individual who:  

a. meets the definition of an eligible youth, as 
defined herein, on or after July 1, 2021;  

b. has worked in a full-time or part-time position, as 
defined herein, for at least three consecutive months at the 
business seeking to utilize the credit. 

3. For a business seeking to utilize the credit for the 
amounts authorized for a full-time position, as provided in 
Paragraph D.2., an individual must have worked for three 
consecutive months in a full-time position in order to be 
eligible for the amounts so authorized.    

4. The credit shall be earned in the year in which the 
eligible youth completes the third consecutive month of 
work in either a full-time or part-time position. Under no 
circumstances may a business earn more than one credit per 
eligible youth.  

5. The credit shall be allowed against the income tax 
for the taxable period for which the credit is earned and 
against the franchise tax for the taxable period following the 
period in which the credit is earned. If the tax credit allowed 
pursuant to R.S. 47:6028 exceeds the amount of such taxes 
due, any unused credit may be carried forward as a credit 
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against subsequent liability for a period not to exceed five 
years.  

6. A taxpayer shall not receive any other incentive for 
the job creation or hiring of an eligible youth for which the 
taxpayer has received a tax credit pursuant to this Section, 
including but not limited to the provisions of R.S. 25:1226, 
47:6023, 6026, 6033 or 51:1787, and 2451.   

B. Definitions  
Department—the Louisiana Department of Revenue 
Eligible Youth—an individual who: 

a. has attained the age of 16 but not yet attained the 
age of 24.  

b. is unemployed prior to being hired by a business 
that will apply for a credit pursuant to the provisions of this 
Section.  

c. will be working in a full-time or part-time 
position that pays wages that are equivalent to the wages 
paid for similar jobs, with adjustments for experience and 
training.  

d. meets at least one of the following criteria:  
 i. is at least 18 years old, is no longer in school, 
and does not have a high school diploma, HiSET or GED 
credential, or high school equivalency diploma; 
 ii. is a member of a family that is receiving 
assistance from the Family Independence Temporary 
Assistance Program; 
 iii. is a member of a family that is receiving 
benefits through the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance 
Program; 
 iv. is a member of a family that is receiving 
assistance from the Kinship Care Subsidy Program; 
 v. is a member of a family that is receiving 
assistance or benefits under the Temporary Assistance for 
Needy Families Program; 
 vi. has served time in jail or prison or is on 
probation or parole; 
 vii. is pregnant or is a parent; 
 viii. is homeless; 
 ix. is currently or was in foster care, extended 
foster care, or the custody of the Department of Children and 
Family Services; 
 x. is a veteran; 
 xi. is the child of a parent who is currently 
incarcerated or was released from incarceration within the 
past two years; 
 xii. lives in public housing or receives housing 
assistance such as a Section 8 voucher.  

Full-Time Position—a position in which a person works 
at least 32 hours per week.  

Part-Time Position—a position in which a person works 
at least 20 hours per week but less than 32 hours per week. 

C. Application. 
1. Beginning January 1, 2022, taxpayers seeking to 

utilize the youth jobs tax credit for taxable periods beginning 
on or after January 1, 2021 must annually apply for and be 
deemed eligible for the credit by the Department. The 
application period for calendar year 2021 shall begin on 
March 1, 2022 and conclude on April 30, 2022. Thereafter, 
the application period shall begin on January 1 and conclude 
on February 28 of the subsequent calendar year. Applications 
may not be submitted and will not be accepted prior to the 
application period. Taxpayers must electronically submit a 

Louisiana Youth Jobs Tax Credit Application (Form R-
90004) to the Department for review. Each application must 
include an employee-completed Louisiana Youth Jobs Tax 
Credit Employee Certification (Form R-90004-B) for each 
employee claimed, which includes the qualifying employee’s 
date of birth, date of hire, and satisfied employment criteria 
of the eligible youth, as defined herein, as well as all other 
required information. After exercising due diligence to 
ensure compliance with the requirements provided herein, 
qualifying taxpayers must maintain supporting 
documentation which can be produced upon request of the 
Department to substantiate the qualification of an eligible 
youth. Completed applications should be submitted to 
YouthJobsCredit@La.gov. A taxpayer is deemed eligible 
upon satisfactorily demonstrating that it has met the 
requirements of Subsection A of this Section during the 
calendar year.  

D. Approval.  
1. For calendar year 2021, the Department shall notify 

each taxpayer that submitted a timely and complete 
application as to whether the application has been approved 
or denied as to each youth employee no later than July 1, 
2022. For all application periods subsequent to calendar year 
2021, the Department shall send such notice no later than 
May 1 following the close of the application period. If 
approved, the tax notice letter shall include Form R-90004 
indicating the amount of credit earned and the taxable 
periods against which the nonrefundable credit(s) may be 
used. If denied, the letter shall so provide the reasons for 
denial.  

2. Pursuant to R.S. 47:6028, an approved application 
shall authorize a taxpayer for eligibility for one or more 
nonrefundable credit(s) with a carryforward of five years 
equal to $750 or $1250 for each eligible youth employed in 
either a part-time or full-time position, respectively, unless 
subject to proration, for the tax period deemed eligible. In 
the event the taxpayer is subject to proration due to the credit 
cap provisions, the taxpayer shall only be eligible for a credit 
equal to the pro rata amount for the tax period deemed 
eligible. 

3. For each calendar year, beginning with the March 
1-April 30, 2022 application period, the Department shall 
not approve credits in excess of $5,000,000. For purposes of 
administering the credit cap, the Department shall count 
each approved eligible youth employed either part-time or 
full-time at a value of $750 or $1250, respectively, or if 
subject to proration, the pro rata value. Eligible applications 
shall be approved for the credit by the Department on a first-
come, first-served basis as determined by the received date 
of a completed Louisiana Youth Jobs Tax Credit Application. 
An application shall not be considered complete until all 
information requested by the Department has been received.   

4. All applications received on the same business day 
shall be treated as received at the same time, and if the 
aggregate amount of requests received on the same business 
day exceeds the total amount of available tax credits, tax 
credits shall be approved on a pro rata basis.  

5. In the event it is determined by the Department that 
the taxpayer has not met the requirements of Subsection A of 
this Section, any amounts approved are subject to 
disallowance and any amounts allowed to offset tax are 
subject to recapture by the Department.   



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2042

E. Claiming the Credit 
1. Taxpayers claiming tax credits on a return must 

include Form R-90004. The accrual of interest shall be 
suspended during any period of time that a delay in the 
issuance of a refund is attributable to the taxpayer’s failure 
to provide information or documentation required herein, as 
provided by R.S. 47:1624(F).  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:1511 and R.S. 47:6028. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed adoption of LAC 61:I.1921, regarding 

Louisiana Youth Jobs tax credits, should not have any known 
or foreseeable impact on any family as defined by R.S. 
49:972(D) or on family formation, stability and autonomy. 
Specifically, the implementation of the proposed amendment 
will have no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. The stability of the family. 
2. The authority and rights of parents regarding the 

education and supervision of their children. 
3. The functioning of the family. 
4. Family earnings and family budget. 
5. The behavior and personal responsibility of 

children. 
6. The ability of the family or a local government to 

perform this function. 
Poverty Statement 

This proposed adoption of LAC 61:I.1921 will have no 
impact on poverty as described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Statement 
It is anticipated that the proposed regulation should not 

have a significant adverse impact on small businesses as 
defined in the Regulatory Flexibility Act. The agency, 
consistent with health, safety, environmental and economic 
factors has considered and, where possible, utilized 
regulatory methods in drafting this proposed amendment to 
accomplish the objectives of applicable statutes while 
minimizing any anticipated adverse impact on small 
businesses. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed regulation will have no known or 

foreseeable effect on: 
1. The staffing levels requirements or qualifications 

required to provide the same level of service. 
2. The total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 

provider to provide the same level of service. 
3. The overall effect on the ability of the provider to 

provide the same level of service. 
Public Comments 

Any interested person may submit written data, views, 
arguments or comments regarding these proposed 
amendments to Brad Blanchard, Attorney, Policy Services 
Division, Office of Legal Affairs by mail to P.O. Box 44098, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4098. All comments must be 
received no later than Monday, 4:00 p.m., January 24, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
A public hearing will be held on Tuesday, January 25, 

2022, at 2:00 p.m. in the LaBelle Room, on the first floor of

the LaSalle Building, 617 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA 70802. 
 

Kimberly J. Lewis 
Secretary 

 

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 

RULE TITLE:  Louisiana Youth Jobs Tax Credit 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule is not anticipated to result in 
implementation cost or savings to the state or local government 
units. 

Act 454 of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature established a non-refundable tax credit to be 
applied against Louisiana income tax or corporate franchise tax 
for employers that hire “eligible youth” on or after July 1, 
2021. The business must employ the youth for three 
consecutive months in order to earn the credit.  The tax credit 
amount is $1,250 per youth hired for a full-time job and $750 
per youth hired for a part-time job.  

The proposed rule sets up the application process and the 
process of approving credits under the established $5 million 
cap on granted credits. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule will decrease SGF for the state, with a 
maximum of the cap amount of $5 million per year. The 
Department of Revenue cannot predict how many employers 
would seek to hire eligible youth. Of those elgible youth hired, 
the Department cannot predict how many would be employed 
full-time versus part-time.  

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

Businesses will need to submit an application to the 
Department in order to apply for and be certified for the credit. 
Additional cost for completion and submission of the required 
paperwork by participating businesses of this proposed rule are 
expected to be minor. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule incentivizes the employment of eligible 
disadvantaged youth, but a reasonable determination of the 
effect on competition and employment cannot be made. 

 
Kimberly Lewis Alan M. Boxberger 
Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2112#029 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Revenue 
Policy Services Division 

Nonresident Professional Athletes  
(LAC 61:I.1304, 1305, 1520, and III.1527) 

Under the authority of R.S. 39:100.1, 47:101(A), 
111(A)(12), 114, 164(D), 290, 293, 295, 1511, 1520, 1602.1, 
1604.1 and in accordance with the provisions of the 
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
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Department of Revenue, Policy Services Division, proposes 
to amend LAC 61:I.1304, 1305, 1520 and 61:III.1527 
relative to Louisiana income tax returns for nonresident 
professional athletes. 

These proposed amendments would repeal language 
pertaining to obsolete team composite tax returns and 
composite payments, which allowed professional athletic 
teams to report Louisiana individual income tax on behalf of 
all nonresident team members. These amendments would 
also effectively modify certain reporting requirements 
related to the Sports Facility Assistance Fund and make an 
existing regulation consistent with R.S. 47:1604.1, which 
modifies penalty rates for fraud, negligence and large tax 
deficiencies.  

Title 61 
REVENUE AND TAXATION 

Part I.  Taxes Collected and Administered by the 
Secretary of Revenue 

Chapter 13. Income: Individual  
§1304. Nonresident Apportionment of Compensation 

from Personal Services Rendered in Louisiana 
A. - I.2. … 

* * * 
J. Nothing in this regulation shall restrict the secretary's 

authority to otherwise provide for efficient administration of 
the individual income tax. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
47:111(A)(12), R.S. 47:290, R.S. 47:293, R.S. 47:295, and R.S. 
47:1511. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 28:99 (January 2002), 
amended LR 48: 
§1305. Income Tax Schedule Requirement for Certain 

Nonresident Professional Athletes and 
Professional Sports Franchises 

A. If the Louisiana income tax of a nonresident 
professional athlete or professional sports franchise is 
attributable to the Sports Facility Assistance Fund, created 
by R.S. 39:100.1, the following schedule must be attached to 
any income tax return filed, including individual, corporate, 
fiduciary, or trust income tax returns. Each nonresident 
professional athlete and professional sports franchise with 
Louisiana source income must attach a schedule to the 
required Louisiana income tax return that includes the 
following information: 

1. the name of each facility, course, stadium, or arena 
at which they earned income in Louisiana; 

2. the location of each facility, course, stadium, or 
arena at which they earned income in Louisiana; and 

3. the number of duty days, as defined in LAC 
61:I.1304.I, spent at each facility, course, stadium, or arena 
at which they earned income in Louisiana. 

B. …  
* * * 

C. Effective for tax years beginning on or after January 
1, 2021, nonresident professional athletes, if required to file 
an individual income tax return, must utilize the Louisiana 
Nonresident Return, Form IT-540B and attach Schedules 
NRPA-1 and NRPA-2. 

D. Penalty for Failure to Timely Remit Returns, 
Schedules and Payments  

1. The following penalties based on R.S. 47:1602.1 
will be imposed for failure to timely remit these returns, 
schedules, and payments. 

a. In the case of failure to timely make and file any 
return or schedule required by the secretary to administer the 
provisions of the Sports Facility Assistance Fund, the 
penalty shall be $500 for the first such failure, $1,000 for the 
second such failure within the three-year period beginning 
on the due date of the first delinquent return or schedule, and 
$2,500 for each subsequent failure within the three-year 
period beginning on the due date of the first delinquent 
return or schedule. 

b. In the case of failure to timely remit any payment 
required by the secretary to administer the provisions of the 
Sports Facility Assistance Fund, the penalty shall be 5 
percent of the total payment due if the delinquency is for not 
more than 30 days, with an additional 5 percent for each 
additional 30 days or fraction thereof during which the 
delinquency continues, not to exceed 50 percent of the 
amount due. 

E. Based on R.S. 47:1604.1, any taxpayer who fails to 
comply with the tax laws of this state or understates tax 
liability by ten percent or more, under circumstances 
indicating a careless or reckless disregard of rules and 
regulations, but with no voluntary intent to defraud, may 
cause a penalty to be imposed, in addition to any other 
penalties provided, of 20 percent of the tax or deficiency 
found to be due. 

1. The penalty provided for pursuant to this Paragraph 
shall not be applicable if a taxpayer's understatement was 
due to reasonable cause where the taxpayer acted in good 
faith. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
39:100.1, R.S. 47:101(A)(3), R.S. 47:295, R.S. 47:1511, R.S. 
47:1602.1, and R.S. 47:1604.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 28:98 (January 2002), 
amended LR 34:446 (March 2008), amended LR 48: 
Chapter 15. Income: Withholding Tax 
§1520. Withholding by Professional Athletic Teams 

A. - G.1.b. … 
H - H.3. repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

39:100.1, R.S. 47:164(D), R.S. 47:295, R.S. 47:1511, R.S. 47:114 
and R.S. 47:1602.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 30:91 (January 2004), 
amended LR 39:104 (January 2013), repromulgated LR 39:330 
(February 2013), amended LR 48: 

Part III.  Administrative and Miscellaneous Provisions 
Chapter 15. Mandatory Electronic Filing of Tax Returns 

and Payment  
§1527. Electronic Filing Mandate for Reports and 

Returns related to the Sports Facility Assistance 
Fund  

A. - B.1.b. … 
c. IT-540B with attached Schedules NRPA-1 and 

NRPA-2 for nonresident athletes; and 
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B.1.d. - D. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

47:1520 and 1511. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 37:914 (March 2011), 
amended LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed amendments to LAC 61:I.1304, 1305, 1520 

and 61:III.1527, regarding Louisiana Nonresident 
Professional Athlete Returns, should not have any known or 
foreseeable impact on any family as defined by R.S. 
49:972(D) or on family formation, stability and autonomy. 
Specifically, the implementation of this proposed rule will 
have no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. The stability of the family. 
2. The authority and rights of parents regarding the 

education and supervision of their children. 
3. The functioning of the family. 
4. Family earnings and family budget. 
5. The behavior and personal responsibility of 

children. 
6. The ability of the family or a local government to 

perform this function. 
Poverty Statement 

This proposed regulation will have no impact on poverty 
as described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Statement 
It is anticipated that this proposed amendment should not 

have a significant adverse impact on small businesses as 
defined in the Regulatory Flexibility Act. The agency, 
consistent with health, safety, environmental and economic 
factors has considered and, where possible, utilized 
regulatory methods in drafting this proposed amendment to 
accomplish the objectives of applicable statutes while 
minimizing any anticipated adverse impact on small 
businesses. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed amendment will have no known or 

foreseeable effect on: 
1. The staffing levels requirements or qualifications 

required to provide the same level of service. 
2. The total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 

provider to provide the same level of service. 
3. The overall effect on the ability of the provider to 

provide the same level of service. 
Public Comments 

Any interested person may submit written data, views, 
arguments or comments regarding these proposed 
amendments to Christina Junker, Attorney, Policy Services 
Division, Office of Legal Affairs by mail to P.O. Box 44098, 
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4098. All comments must be 
received no later than 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, January 25, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
A public hearing will be held on Wednesday, January 26, 

2022, at 1:00 p.m. in the LaBelle Room, on the first floor of 
the LaSalle Building, 617 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA 70802. 

 
Kimberly J. Lewis  
Secretary 

 

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 

RULE TITLE:  Nonresident Professional Athletes 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

This proposed rule change will result in approximately 
$12,500 in savings to the LA Department of Revenue (LDR) in 
fiscal year 2022-2023 and fiscal year 2023-2024. The 
Department of Revenue, Policy Services Division, proposes to 
amend LAC 61:I.1304, 1305, 1520 and 61:III.1527 relative to 
Louisiana income tax returns for nonresident professional 
athletes. These proposed amendments would repeal language 
pertaining to obsolete team composite tax returns, change the 
income tax form required to be filed by nonresident 
professional athletes (NRPAs) from the Form IT-540B-NRA to 
the Form IT-540B, further clarifies that late filing of required 
schedules trigger the delinquent filing penalty, and adds the 
statute language regarding the delinquent payment penalty. 
This proposal also implements the provision of Act 348 of the 
2020 Regular Legislative Session that is related to the 
replacement of the 10% “negligence” penalty with the 20% 
“Accuracy-related” penalty (R.S. 47:1604.1).  

Local governments are not affected by this proposal. 
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 

OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 
The proposed rule amendment will result in no impact to 

the state general fund in FY 2020-2021, and indeterminable 
impacts to the state general fund in FY2021-2022 and FY2022-
2023. Also, this proposal will result in relatively minor 
increases to LDR self-generated funds in FY 2021-2022, 
FY2022-2023, and FY2023-2024. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

NRPAs that are delinquent in paying their tax liability will 
incur increased delinquent payment penalty costs that are 
relatively minor in the collective. NRPAs that fail to make a 
reasonable attempt to comply with the tax laws of this state, or 
carelessly or recklessly disregard the tax laws of this state will 
collectively and individually incur indeterminable “Accuracy-
related” penalty costs. The changes to optional and required 
return filings are not expected to impact the affected group’s 
costs, workload, or amount of paperwork. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule amendment is not expected to have any 
effect on competition or employment. 

 
Kimberly Lewis Alan M. Boxberger 
Secretary  Deputy Director 
2112#027 Legislative Fiscal Office 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Revenue 
Policy Services Division 

Sales and Use Tax Exemption for Charitable  
Construction of Animal Shelters (LAC 61:I.4427) 

Under the authority of R.S. 47:1151, and in accordance 
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, 
R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of Revenue, Policy 
Services Division, gives notice that rulemaking procedures
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have been initiated to enact LAC 61:I.4427 to provide 
guidance on the procedures for receiving the sales and use 
tax exemption provided in R.S. 47:305.59(B) as enacted by 
Act 299 of the 2021 Regular Session. 

R.S. 47:1511 authorizes the secretary to prescribe rules 
and regulations to carry out the purposes of Title 47 and the 
purposes of any other statutes or provisions included under 
the secretary’s authority. R.S. 47:305.59(B) provides a sales 
tax exemption for materials used in the construction of new 
animal shelters. The purpose of this regulation is to provide 
further guidance on requesting and receiving the exemption.  

Title 61 
REVENUE AND TAXATION 

Part I.  Taxes Collected and Administered by the 
Secretary of Revenue 

Chapter 44. Sales and Use Tax Exemptions 
§4427. Sales and Use Tax Exemption for Charitable 

Construction of Animal Shelters 
A. R.S. 47:305.59(B) provides a state sales and use tax 

exemption for sales of construction materials to certain 
animal shelter purchased between October 1, 2021, and June 
30, 2025, are intended to be used in constructing new animal 
shelters in Louisiana, and construction begins on or before 
June 30, 2025. The local sales and use tax exemption is 
effective July 1, 2021, for construction beginning between 
July 1, 2021, and June 30, 2025. 

B. Definitions. For purposes of this Section, the 
following terms shall have the meaning ascribed therein. 

Animal Shelter Facility—a building, structure, site, 
enclosure, or other facility used or operated for the housing 
or keeping of any stray, homeless, abandoned, or unwanted 
animals, including any facility designated by a parish, 
municipality, or other local governmental authority for the 
keeping or housing of any impounded animals. 

Animal Shelter—a public or private entity designated by 
the parish, municipality, or other local governmental 
authority for keeping or housing its impounded animals or a 
private, not for profit entity whose mission or practice is 
protecting the welfare of animals and the placement of those 
animals in permanent homes or with animal rescue 
organizations.  

Louisiana Animal Shelter Registry—the registry 
established and maintained by the state veterinarian for 
animal shelters as set forth in R.S. 3:2366. 

C. Eligibility. To qualify for the sales and use tax 
exemption on sales of construction materials, the following 
conditions must be satisfied at the time of application: 

1. The animal shelter is registered with the Louisiana 
animal shelter registry.  

2. The animal shelter intends to use the purchased 
materials in constructing a new animal shelter facility 
located within this state.  

3. The animal shelter and the proposed new 
construction must comply with the provisions of R.S. 3:2461 
et seq. and R.S. 3:2471 et seq.  

4. Purchases of materials for the construction of a new 
animal shelter facility must occur between October 1, 2021 
and June 30, 2025 for the state sales tax exemption to be 
applicable.  

a. Purchases of materials for the repair of, for an 
addition to, or for alterations to existing animal shelter 
facilities do not qualify for the exemption.  

D. Limitations. The following limitations shall apply for 
the sales and use tax exemption on sales of construction 
materials. 

1. The animal shelter shall not be eligible for the 
exemption if the animal shelter engages in the business of 
selling animals at retail or the business of breeding animals. 

2. The animal shelter shall not be eligible for the 
exemption if the animal shelter is a residential dwelling or 
attached in any manner to a residential dwelling.  

E. Application 
1. All applications for the exemption shall be 

submitted to the secretary of the Department of Revenue on 
a form prescribed by the secretary. 

2. Applicants shall provide appropriate documentation 
to the secretary, as follows: 

a. proof of address and estimated costs of 
construction for the proposed animal shelter facility;  

b. resolution, declaration, or letter from the parish, 
municipality, or other local governmental entity; and 

c. any other documentation required by the 
secretary to make a determination as to whether the 
exemption is applicable; 

d. the most recent submission to the state 
veterinarian required by R.S. 3:2366(E). 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 
R.S.47:305.59(B) and R.S. 47:1511. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule has no known impact on family as 

defined by R.S. 49:972(D), or on family formation, stability, 
and autonomy. The proposed rule also have no known or 
foreseeable impact on: 

1. The effect on the stability of the family. 
2. The effect on the authority and rights of parents 

regarding the education and supervision of their children. 
3. The effect on the functioning of the family. 
4. The effect on family earnings and family budget. 
5. The effect on the behavior and personal 

responsibility of children. 
6. The ability of the family or a local government to 

perform the function as contained in the proposed rule. 
Poverty Impact Statement 

The proposed Rule has no known impact on poverty as 
described in R.S. 49:973. 

Small Business Analysis 
The proposed Rule may have a slight economic impact on 

small businesses by providing guidance on the procedures 
for receiving the sales and use tax exemption provided in 
R.S. 47:305.59(B). The proposed rule has no other known 
measurable impact on small businesses as described in R.S. 
49:965.6. 

Provider Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule has no known or foreseeable effect on: 

1. the staffing levels requirements or qualifications 
required to provide the same level of service; 

2. the total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the 
provider to provide the same level of service; 

3. the overall effect on the ability of the provider to 
provide the same level of service. 
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Public Comments 
All interested persons may submit written data, views, 

arguments or comments regarding this proposed rule to 
Dewanna Trask, P.O. Box 44098, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
4098. Written comments will be accepted until 4:30 p.m., 
January 24, 2022. 

Public Hearing 
A public hearing will be held on January 28, 2022, at 

10:00 a.m. in the LaBelle Room, located on the first floor of 
the LaSalle Building, 617 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, 
LA 70802. 

 
Kimberly J. Lewis 
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Sales and Use Tax Exemption for 

Charitable Construction of Animal Shelters 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

There is no anticipated direct material effect on 
governmental expenditures as a result of this measure. Costs 
for implementation of this proposal will be absorbed within the 
current budget allocation of the Department.  

Act 299 of the 2021 Regular Session of the Louisiana 
Legislature provides a sales tax exemption for  

certain purchases of construction materials for the 
construction of new animal shelters, which begin construction 
between July 1, 2021, and June 30, 2025. The purpose of the 
proposed rule is to define the eligibility requirements and to 
implement the procedures the Department of Revenue (the 
Department) will use to administer the sales and use tax 
exemption for the sales of construction materials to certain 
animal shelters.  

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

This measure will result in an indeterminable, but likely 
relatively minor, reduction in state general fund revenue. Local 
funds reductions will vary by the tax rate charged and the 
extent of eligible purchases in each political subdivision.  

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The Department estimates that non-governmental groups 
will be affected. Approved animal shelters will receive reduced 
construction material costs for new shelter construction. 
Animal shelters who are not approved or who do not apply for 
certification will be required to pay state sales tax on their 
purchases of construction materials for new shelters.  

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule does not affect competition or 
employment.  

 
Kimberly Lewis Alan M. Boxberger 
Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2112#031 Legislative fiscal Office 
 

 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission 

Hunter Education Program Certification Policy 
(LAC 76:I.312) 

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission does hereby give 
notice of its intent to amend the Hunter Education Program 
Certification Policy (LAC 76:I.312). Under the current rule, 
the minimum age requiring a basic hunting license is 16, so 
at this time hunter education students 16 and above taking 
the approved computer based (online) hunter education 
course receive their hunter education card upon successful 
completion of the course. In 2021, the Louisiana legislature 
made changes to the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
license structure that will change the minimum age requiring 
a basic hunting license to 18 effective June 1, 2022. If the 
current rule remains unchanged, this would raise the online-
only hunter education certification age to 18 on June 1, 
2022. The proposed change keeps the minimum age for 
computer based hunter education certification at age 16. 

The secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 
is authorized to take any and all necessary steps on behalf of 
the commission to promulgate and effectuate this Notice of 
Intent and the final Rule, including but not limited to, the 
filing of the Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement, the 
filing of the Notice of Intent and final Rule and the 
preparation of reports and correspondence to other agencies 
of government. 

Title 76 
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES 

Part I.  Wildlife and Fisheries Commission  
and Agencies Thereunder 

Chapter 3. Special Powers and Duties 
Subchapter C. Hunter Safety Program 
§312. Hunter Education Program Certification Policy 

A. - E. … 
F. Minimum age for certification in all courses within 

the Louisiana Hunter Education Program shall be as follows: 
1. classroom based hunter education course—age 10; 
2. computer based hunter education course—age 16; 
3. blended computer based and field day combination 

course—age 10. 
G. - H.4. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

56:699.3. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 
33:1396 (July 2007), amended LR 46:1613 (November 2020), LR 
48: 

Family Impact Statement 
In accordance with Act 1183 of 1999 Regular Session of 

the Louisiana Legislature, the Department of Wildlife and 
Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby issues 
its Family Impact Statement in connection with the
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preceding Notice of Intent. This Notice of Intent will have 
no impact on the six criteria set out at R.S. 49:972(B). 

Poverty Impact Statement 
The proposed Rule will have no impact on poverty as 

described in R.S. 49:973. 
Provider Impact Statement 

This proposed Rule has no known impact on providers as 
described in HCR 170 of 2014. 

Small Business Analysis 
This proposed Rule has no known impact on small 

businesses as described in R.S. 49:965.2 through R.S. 
49:965.8. 

Public Comments 
Interested persons may submit written comments relative 

to the proposed Rule to Eric Shanks, 1213 N. Lakeshore 
Drive, Lake Charles LA, eshanks@wlf.la.gov, no later than 
4:30 p.m., Monday, February 7, 2022. 

 
Jerri G. Smitko 
Chair 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Hunter Education  

Program Certification Policy 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule change will have no expenditure impact 
on state or local governmental units. 

The proposed rule change alters regulatory language to 
maintain access to computer-based hunter education 
certification courses by persons who are at least 16 years old. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule change will have no effect on revenue 
collections of state or local governmental units. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed rule change is expected to have no effects on 
persons, small businesses, or non-governmental goods. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule change is anticipated to have no impact 
on competition and employment in Louisiana. 

 
Byran McClinton Alan M. Boxberger 
Undersecretary Deputy Director 
2112#044 Legislative Fiscal Officer 
 

NOTICE OF INTENT 

Workforce Commission 
Office of Workers' Compensation 

Medical Treatment Guidelines 
(LAC 40:I.Chapters 25, 27 and 51) 

The Louisiana Workforce Commission does hereby give 
notice of its intent to amend certain portions of the Medical 
Guidelines contained in the Louisiana Administrative Code, 
Title 40, Labor and Employment, Part I, Workers’ 
Compensation Administration, Subpart 2, Medical 
Guidelines, Chapter 25, Chapter 51, and Chapter 27, Section 

2717. The purpose of this amendment is to update the 
medical reimbursement rules in accordance to a reoccurring 
maintenance schedule and add consistency throughout the 
guidelines. Chapter 25 is repealed as a whole while its 
language is combined in revised sections of Chapter 51. 
Previous promulgated sections are repealed and replaced in 
Chapter 51. This Rule is promulgated by the authority vested 
in the director of the Office of Workers’ Compensation 
found in R.S. 23:1291 and R.S. 23:1310.1(C). 

Title 40 
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT 

Part I.  Workers’ Compensation Administration 
Subpart 2.  Medical Guidelines 

Chapter 25. Hospital Reimbursement Schedule, 
Billing Instruction and Maintenance 
Procedures 

§2505. Hospital Inpatient Reimbursement 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
§2507. Outpatient Reimbursement 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
§2509. Psychiatric and Chemical Dependency 

Reimbursement 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed. 
§2511. Rehabilitation Services Reimbursement 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
§2513. Skilled Nursing and Intermediate Facility 

Reimbursement 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
§2515. Hospice Services Reimbursement 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
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§2517. Hospice Care Rate Schedule 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
§2519. Outlier Reimbursement and Appeals Procedures 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 41:981 (May 2015), 
repromulgated LR 41:1774 (September 2015), amended LR 42:283 
(February 2016), repealed LR 48: 
§2521. Hospital Billing Instructions 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), LR 48: 
§2523. Required Information for Billing Inpatient 

Services 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:121034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
§2525. Inpatient Services Not Billable on the UB-92 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), LR 48: 
§2527. Inpatient Revenue Codes Not Billable on the 

UB-92 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), LR 48: 
§2529. Required Information for Billing Outpatient 

Services 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), LR 48: 
§2531. Outpatient Services Not Billable on the UB-92 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), LR 48: 
§2533. Outpatient Revenue Codes Not Billable on the 

UB-92 
Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), LR 48: 
§2539. Annual Maintenance 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
§2599. Appendix A―F.I.P.S. Area Codes 

Repealed. 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), repealed LR 48: 
Chapter 27. Utilization Review Procedures 
§2717. Medical Review Guidelines 

A. - B.2. … 
C. Functions of Medical Review. The carrier/self-insured 

employer should use a program of prevention and detection 
to guarantee the most appropriate and economical use of 
health care resources for claimants. 

1. - 2.f. … 
3. Medical Necessity 

a. ... 
 i. clinically appropriate, in terms of type, 
frequency, extent, site, and duration, and effective for the 
patient’s illness, injury, or disease;  
 ii. in accordance with the medical treatment 
schedule and the provisions of L.S.A.-R.S. 23:1203.1.; 
 iii. consistent with the diagnosis and treatment of a 
condition or complaint;  
 iv. not solely for the convenience of the patient, 
family, hospital, or physician; and 
 v. furnished in the most appropriate and least 
intensive type of medical care setting required by the 
patient's condition.  

b. Services not related to the diagnosis or treatment 
of a work related illness or injury are not payable under the 
workers' compensation laws and shall be the financial 
responsibility of the claimant, and in appropriate cases, his 
health insurance carrier. 

C.4. - D. 2. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with RS 

23:1291. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 
17:263 (March 1991), repromulgated LR 17:653 (July 1991), 
amended by the Louisiana Workforce Commission, Office of 
Workers' Compensation, LR 38:1036 (April 2012), repromulgated 
LR 38:1293 (May 2012), amended LR 48: 
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Chapter 51. Medical Reimbursement Schedule 
Editor's Note: The following Sections of this Chapter are 
applicable and shall be used for the Chapters in this Part 
governing reimbursement. These specific Chapters are: 
Chapter 25, Hospital Reimbursement; Chapter 29, Pharmacy; 
Chapter 31, Vision Care Services; Chapter 33, Hearing Aid 
Equipment and Services; Chapter 35, Nursing/Attendant Care 
and Home Health Services; Chapter 37, Home and Vehicle 
Modification; Chapter 39, Medical Transportation; Chapter 
41, Durable Medical Equipment and Supplies; Chapter 43, 
Prosthetic and Orthopedic Equipment; Chapter 45, Respiratory 
Services; Chapter 47, Miscellaneous Claimant Expenses; 
Chapter 49, Vocational Rehabilitation Consultant; Chapter 51, 
Medical Reimbursement Schedule; and Chapter 53, Dental 
Care Services. 

§5101. Introduction and Guidelines 
A. Purpose and Scope 

1. This Medical Reimbursement Schedule Chapter 
(the “Fee Schedule”), including the accompanying rules, are 
intended to establish the maximum level of reimbursement 
and uniform payment guidelines for reimbursing qualified 
health care providers for the treatment of injured employees. 
In accordance with the statutes and regulations established 
by the State of Louisiana, the fee schedule is deemed to 
represent usual and customary reimbursement amounts for 
the specific services rendered. 

2. Employers, insurance carriers, self-insurers, or 
other payors shall use these rules for the purpose of 
approving and reimbursing medical charges submitted by 
physicians, hospitals, ambulatory surgery centers and other 
qualified health care providers for services performed in the 
treatment of work-related injuries or illnesses. 

B. Format of the Fee Schedule 
1. This fee schedule (Chapter 51) is comprised of sub-

sections which outline general rules and guidelines 
(Introduction and Guidelines; General Payment Policies; 
Coding Standards; Billing Instructions; Reporting 
Requirements), ten distinct sections based on the category or 
type of service rendered (Evaluation and Management 
Services; Anesthesia Services; Surgical Services; Diagnostic 
and Therapeutic Radiological Services; Pathology and 
Laboratory Services; General Medicine Services; Physical 
Medicine Services; Outpatient Facility; Inpatient Facility; 
Hospice Care) and a comprehensive section defining the 
Maximum Reimbursement Allowances. Each category of 
service has separate instructions. 

2. The fee schedule is divided into these sections for 
structural purposes only. Providers are to use the specific 
section(s) that contains the procedure(s) they perform or the 
service(s) they render. In the event a rule/guideline contained 
in one of the specific service sections conflicts with a 
general rule/guideline, the specific section rule/guideline 
will supersede, unless otherwise provided elsewhere in this 
Chapter. 

C. Key Terms and Definitions 
AA—Anesthesiology Assistant. 
ADA—American Dental Association. 
AMA—American Medical Association. 
Ambulatory Surgery Center (ASC)—a distinct entity 

that operates exclusively to furnish outpatient surgical 
services to patients who need no hospitalization and for 
whom the expected duration of services is less than 24 hours 
following admission. ASC patients should not need active 
medical monitoring at midnight on the day of the procedure. 
ASC services must be provided by or under the supervision 

of a physician, dentist, or other provider having medical staff 
privileges in the ASC. 

AS—assistant surgeon. 
AWP—average wholesale price. 
Bill—a claim submitted by a provider to a payor for 

payment of health care services provided in connection with 
a covered injury or illness.  

Bill Adjustment—a reduction of a fee on a provider’s 
bill, or other alteration of a provider’s bill.  

BR—by report. 
C/SIE—carrier/self-insured employer. 
Carrier—any stock company, mutual company, or 

reciprocal or inter-insurance exchange authorized to write or 
carry on the business of workers’ compensation insurance in 
this state, or self-insured group, or third-party payer, or self-
insured employer, or uninsured employer.  

Case—a covered injury or illness occurring on a 
specific date and identified by the worker’s name and date of 
injury or illness.  

CDT—current dental terminology, a medical code set 
maintained and copyrighted by the American Dental 
Association, which is used for reporting dental services.  

Claimant—the individual person seeking medical 
services for a work-related illness or injury. 

CMS—Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. 
CMS-1500—the paper professional billing form and 

instructions (formerly referred to as a HCFA-1500) that are 
used by non-institutional providers and suppliers to bill for 
outpatient services.  

CNS—clinical nurse specialist. 
CPT (Current Procedural Terminology)—a set of codes, 

descriptions, and guidelines developed by the American 
Medical Association, intended to describe procedures and 
services performed by physicians and other health care 
professionals. Each procedure or service is identified with a 
five-digit code. CPT codes may also be referred to as 
HCPCS Level I codes.  

Commission—the Louisiana Workforce Commission 
(LWC). 

Consultation—a service provided by a physician whose 
opinion or advice regarding evaluation and/or management 
of a specific problem is requested by another physician or 
other appropriate source. 

Covered Injury or Illness—an injury or illness for which 
treatment is mandated under the Louisiana Workers' 
Compensation Statutes (R.S. 23:1020.1B.(1) and (2)). 

Critical Care—care rendered in a variety of medical 
emergencies that requires the constant attention of the 
practitioner, such as cardiac arrest, shock, bleeding, 
respiratory failure, postoperative complications, and is 
usually provided in a critical care unit or an emergency 
department.  

CRNA—certified registered nurse anesthetist  
CT—computerized tomography. 
Day—a continuous 24-hour period unless otherwise 

defined 
Diagnostic Procedure—a service that helps determine 

the nature and causes of a disease or injury.  
Durable Medical Equipment (DME)—specialized 

equipment designed to stand repeated use, appropriate for 
home use, and used solely for medical purposes.  

ED—emergency department. 
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Electronic Bill—a bill submitted electronically from the 
health care provider, health care facility, or third—party 
biller/assignee to the payor. 

E/M—evaluation and management services. 
Expendable Medical Supply—a disposable article that is 

needed in quantity on a daily or monthly basis.  
EOR/EOMB—Explanation Of Review (EOR) or 

Explanation Of Medical Benefits (EOMB) is the 
documentation sent by the payor to the health care provider, 
health care facility, or third-party biller/assignee to explain 
payment or denial of a medical bill. 

Fee Schedule—includes all sections and subsections as 
defined in Chapter 51, Medical Reimbursement Schedule 
from the Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 40 Labor and 
Employment, Part I. Workers’ Compensation 
Administration, Subpart 2. Medical Guidelines. 

Follow-Up Care—the care which is related to the 
recovery from a specific procedure, and which is considered 
part of the procedure’s maximum allowable reimbursement 
but does not include complications.  

Follow-Up Days (FUD)—the days of care following a 
surgical procedure which are included in the procedure’s 
maximum allowable reimbursement amount, but which do 
not include follow up care related to complications. The 
follow-up day period begins on the day of the surgical 
procedure(s).  

FCE—Functional Capacity Evaluation 
Health Care Provider (HCP)— a hospital, a person, 

corporation, facility, or institution licensed by the state to 
provide health care or professional services as a physician, 
hospital, dentist, registered or licensed practical nurse, 
pharmacist, optometrist, podiatrist, chiropractor, physical 
therapist, occupational therapist, psychologist, graduate 
social worker or licensed clinical social worker, psychiatrist, 
or licensed professional counselor, and any officer, 
employee, or agent thereby acting in the course and scope of 
his employment. 

Health Care Review—the review of a health care case, 
bill, or both by the payor or the payor’s agent.  

HCPCS—the Healthcare Common Procedure Coding 
System, an alpha-numeric medical code set maintained by 
the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services used for 
reporting services, durable medical equipment, prosthetics, 
orthotics, and supplies. CPT codes are Level I HCPCS 
codes. HCPCS codes may also be referred to as HCPCS 
Level II codes.  

HIPAA—Health Insurance Portability and 
Accountability Act, federal legislation that includes 
provisions that mandate electronic billing in the Medicare 
system and establishes national standard electronic file 
formats and code sets. 

Hospital Outpatient—the portion of a hospital that 
provides services to sick or injured individuals who do not 
require hospitalization. Hospital outpatient services may 
include rehabilitation services, diagnostic and therapeutic 
(both surgical and non-surgical) services, laboratory tests, an 
emergency room or outpatient clinic, ambulatory surgical 
procedures and/or medical supplies.  

ICD-10-CM—international classification of diseases, 
tenth revision, clinical modification. 

Incidental—services and supplies which are commonly 
furnished as an integral part of the primary service or 
procedure and not reimbursed separately.  

Incidental Surgery—surgery performed through the 
same incision, on the same day, by the same doctor, not 
increasing the difficulty or follow-up of the main procedure, 
or not related to the diagnosis.  

Independent Medical Examination (IME)—a 
consultation provided by a physician to evaluate a patient. 
This evaluation may include an extensive record review and 
physical examination of the patient and requires a written 
report.  

Inpatient Services—services rendered to a person who 
is admitted to a hospital as an inpatient.  

LOS—length of stay 
LWC—Louisiana Workforce Commission  
Maximum Allowable Reimbursement (MAR)—the 

maximum amount allowed for medical services as set forth 
in this Chapter.  

Medically Necessary—see LAC 40:I.2717. Medical 
Review Guidelines for the definition of medically necessary 
consistent with the provisions of R.S. 23:1203.1. 

Medical Consultant—a physician or other health care 
professional with expertise in the area for which medical or 
other treatment determinations need to be made regarding 
acceptable, safe medical care and treatment as well as 
appropriate reimbursement for the services rendered.  

Medical Record—a record in which the medical service 
provider records the subjective findings, objective findings, 
diagnosis, treatment rendered, treatment plan, and return to 
work status and/or goals and impairment rating as 
applicable.  

Medical Supply—a piece of durable medical equipment 
or an expendable medical supply.  

MRI—magnetic resonance imaging. 
NCCI—national correct coding initiative. 
NDC—national drug code, the code set used to identify 

medication dispensed by pharmacies. 
Nonprescription Drugs or Over-the-Counter 

Medications (OTC)—Medicines or drugs which are sold 
without a prescription, and which are prepackaged for use by 
the consumer and labeled in accordance with the 
requirements of the statutes and regulations of this state and 
the federal government 

NP—nurse practitioner. 
Observation Care—a well-defined set of specific, 

clinically appropriate services, which include ongoing short-
term treatment, assessment, and reassessment before a 
decision can be made regarding whether patients will require 
further treatment as hospital inpatients or if they are able to 
be discharged from the hospital.  

Operative Report—the practitioner’s written description 
of the surgery or procedure. 

Orthotic Equipment—an apparatus designed to support, 
align, prevent, or correct deformities, or improve the 
function of a moveable body part.  

Orthotist—a person skilled in the construction and 
application of orthotic equipment.  

OTC—over-the-counter medications 
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Outpatient Service—services provided to patients at a 
time when they are not hospitalized as inpatients.  

OWCA—Office of Workers’ Compensation 
Administration 

PA—physician assistant. 
Payor/Payer—the entity responsible, whether by law or 

contract, for the payment of the medical expenses incurred 
by a claimant as a result of a work-related injury. The payor 
may be the carrier, employer, self-insured group, or third-
party administrator (TPA). Payor may also be referenced as 
C/SIE. 

PC—professional component. 
PE—physician extenders. 
Pharmacy—the place where the science, art, and 

practice of preparing, preserving, compounding, dispensing, 
and giving appropriate instruction in the use of drugs is 
practiced.  

Practitioner—a person licensed, registered, or certified 
as a health care provider.  

Prescription—an order by a prescribing practitioner for 
a prescription or nonprescription drug to be filled, 
compounded, or dispensed by a pharmacist.  

Primary Procedure—the therapeutic procedure most 
closely related to the principal diagnosis, and in billing, the 
code with the highest unit that is neither an add-on code nor 
a code exempt from modifier 51 shall be considered the 
primary procedure.  

Procedure—a unit of health service.  
Procedure Code—a five–digit numerical sequence or a 

sequence containing an alpha character and preceded or 
followed by four digits, which identifies the service 
performed and billed. 

PROF MAR—professional maximum allowable 
reimbursement. 

Prosthesis—an artificial substitute for a missing body 
part.  

Prosthetist—a person skilled in the construction and 
application of prostheses.  

Provider—a facility, health care organization, or a 
health care provider who provides medical care or services.  

RNF—registered nurse first assistant. 
Secondary Procedure—a surgical procedure performed 

during the same operative session as the primary surgery but 
considered an independent procedure that may not be 
performed as part of the primary surgery.  

Special Report—a report requested by the payor to 
explain or substantiate a service or clarify a diagnosis or 
treatment plan.  

Specialist—a board-certified practitioner, board-eligible 
practitioner, or a practitioner otherwise considered an expert 
in a particular field of health care service by virtue of 
education, training, and experience generally accepted by 
practitioners in that field of health care service.  

TC—Technical Component 
Usual and Customary (U and C)—the general 

prevailing amount for a medical service based on what 
providers in Louisiana usually charge for the same or similar 
medical service. As provided in R.S.23:1034.2, the mean of 
the U and C amount is included when determining the 
reasonable or generally accepted reimbursement amount for 
a specific medical service as defined in this fee schedule. 

The U and C amount is not the same as the provider’s billed 
charge. 

UB-04—the paper hospital, institutional, or facility 
billing form used for hospital billing. 

D. Recognized Providers 
1. As defined in RS 23:1021, a health care provider 

means a hospital, a person, corporation, facility, or 
institution licensed by the state to provide health care or 
professional services as a physician, hospital, dentist, 
registered or licensed practical nurse, pharmacist, 
optometrist, podiatrist, chiropractor, physical therapist, 
occupational therapist, psychologist, graduate social worker 
or licensed clinical social worker, psychiatrist, or licensed 
professional counselor, and any officer, employee, or agent 
thereby acting in the course and scope of his employment. 

2. The health care providers covered by this fee 
schedule include, but are not limited to: 
 i. physicians and surgeons; 
 ii. limited licensed practitioners to include oral 
and maxillofacial surgeons, chiropractors, podiatrists, dental 
surgeons, optometrists, and clinical psychologists.  
 iii. non-physician practitioners to include, but not 
limited to, physical therapists, physical therapy assistants, 
occupational therapists, occupational therapy assistants, 
physicians’ assistants, nurse practitioners, certified registered 
nurse anesthetists, and medical or clinical social workers. 

3. Physician extenders (PE): clinical nurse specialist 
(CNS), certified registered nurse anesthetist (CRNA), nurse 
practitioner (NP), or physician assistant (PA) 
 i. The clinical nurse specialist (CNS), certified 
registered nurse anesthetist (CRNA), nurse practitioner 
(NP), or physician assistant (PA), if qualified by training and 
experience as determined by the supervising physician, may 
perform medical treatments, diagnostic procedures, or other 
delegated duties and tasks which are allowable by law, 
approved by the state licensing board, and which fall within 
the normal scope of practice of the supervising physician. 
 ii. While the supervising physician is responsible 
for the overall direction and management of the professional 
activities of the CNS, CRNA, NP, or PA, the supervising 
physician is not required to physically be on site at the time 
of service. However, if the supervising physician is not 
physically present with the CNS, CRNA, NP, or PA, he or 
she must be immediately available to the CNS, CRNA, NP, 
or PA for consultation purposes by telephone or other 
effective, reliable means of communication. 
 iii. The federal tax ID number for the supervising 
physician is to be used on bills for services rendered by a 
PE. When professional services are directly performed by a 
CNS, CRNA, NP, or PA, the reimbursement shall be 80 
percent of the fee schedule MAR or the provider’s charge, 
whichever is less.  

4. Physical Therapists. Services performed by a 
physical therapist possessing a doctorate degree or five years 
of licensed clinical practice experience may implement 
physical therapy treatment without a prescription or referral. 
Such physical therapist treating a patient without a 
prescription or referral must refer the patient to an 
appropriate healthcare provider if, after 30 days of physical 
therapy treatment, the patient has not made measurable  
or functional improvement. Physical therapist



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2052

who do not possess a doctorate degree and/or do not have 
five years of licensed clinical practice experience may 
provider services only under the direction of the authorized 
treating physician detailing the type, frequency, and duration 
of therapy to be provided. No physical therapist may render 
a medical diagnosis of disease. Physical therapists shall not 
be reimbursed for office visits. See §5124, Physical 
Medicine Services for more information. 

5. Occupational Therapists. Services performed by an 
occupational therapist shall be under the direction of the 
authorized treating physician detailing the type, frequency, 
and duration of therapy to be provided. Occupational 
therapists shall not be reimbursed for office visits. See 
Section 5124, Physical Medicine Services for more 
information. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 40:375 (February 
2014), LR 42:288 (February 2016). amended by the Workforce 
Commission, Office of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 
48: 
§5103. General Payment Policies 

A. Covered Services and Liability 
1. Verification of Coverage - The Payor is responsible 

for 100 percent of the maximum allowable reimbursement 
rate for covered services rendered for treatment of 
compensable conditions. The claimant is not required to 
contribute a copayment and does not have to meet any 
deductibles. If there is a difference between the provider's 
billed amount and this fee schedule’s maximum allowable 
reimbursement, the claimant, employer, and/or carrier 
cannot, under any circumstances, be billed for the difference. 
Services identified in this fee schedule as noncovered and/or 
non-compensable are not billable to the claimant if rendered 
in the treatment of compensable conditions unless the 
claimant is informed beforehand that he/she will be 
responsible for the fees.  

2. Prior to the provision of medical services, supplies 
or other nonmedical services a determination that the illness, 
injury, or condition is work-related must be made and must 
be accomplished in the following manner: 
 i. payor should be contacted for verification of 
coverage/liability; 
 ii. the name and title of the individual verifying 
coverage/liability must be recorded in the claimant’s records; 
 iii. denial of coverage/liability must be 
immediately communicated to the claimant. 

3. If the health care provider collects fees from the 
claimant because he/she is unaware of the occupational 
nature of the injury or condition when treatment is rendered, 
the health care provider must, to the best of his/her ability, 
make certain that the payor does not receive duplicate 
billings from the provider and the claimant. The provider 
should file for the full amount on behalf of the claimant and 
then reimburse the claimant; or, the claimant should bill the 
payor for the full amount directly. 

4. If the claimant is receiving treatment for both 
compensable and non-compensable conditions, only those 
services provided in the treatment of compensable 

conditions should be listed on invoices submitted to the 
payor unless the non-compensable condition (e.g., 
hypertension, diabetes) has a direct bearing on the treatment 
of the compensable condition. In addition, payments for 
non-compensable conditions should not be listed on invoices 
submitted to the payor for compensable conditions. If a 
provider reasonably does not know the workers' 
compensation status, or the workers' compensation insurer 
has denied coverage, the provider will not be penalized for 
not complying with this rule. Upon notification or 
knowledge of workers' compensation eligibility, the provider 
will comply with these regulations prospectively. 

5. Whenever a claimant is eligible for Medicare or 
payment from another third-party payor and is also eligible 
for workers' compensation medical benefits, the payor is 
always the primary payor, the payor of first resort. Services 
related to compensable conditions should be billed to the 
payor before attempting to collect from the third-party payor. 

B. Treatment Guidelines and Prior Authorization. The 
rules set forth in this Chapter are to be applied in 
conjunction with the rules set forth in LAC40:I.Chapter 27, 
Utilization Review Procedures. The R.S. 23:1142 establishes 
a monetary limit for nonemergency medical care. The statute 
further provides significant penalties for a carrier/self-
insured employer's arbitrary and capricious refusal to 
approve necessary care beyond that limit. In addition to all 
other rules and procedures, the provider who provides care 
under the "medical emergency" exception must demonstrate 
that it was a "medical emergency" as outlined in the 
utilization review procedures. For additional instructions, 
please refer to LAC40:I.Chapter 27. 

C. Out-of-State Treatment. All necessary drugs, supplies, 
hospital care and services, medical and surgical treatment, 
and any nonmedical treatment recognized by the laws of this 
state as legal shall be performed at facilities within the state 
when available. 

1. Prior authorization must be obtained from the payor 
for referral to out-of-state providers. The documentation 
required in the authorization must include the name and 
location of the out-of-state provider along with supporting 
documentation to show that the service being provided 
cannot be performed within the state, or it is closer to the 
patient’s domicile to have services performed out-of-state. 

2. The maximum reimbursement allowances defined 
in this fee schedule are applicable to medical services 
rendered outside the state of Louisiana for accidents and 
injuries subject to the Louisiana Workers’ Compensation 
Act. 

3. Out-of-State Injuries. An injured worker may 
receive medical services in Louisiana for injuries incurred in 
an out-of-state accident. 
 i. If the injured worker is receiving care and 
treatment in Louisiana pursuant to the Louisiana Act, the 
reimbursement is subject to the requirements and amounts 
defined in this fee schedule regardless of the site of injury. 
 ii. If the injured worker receives benefits from 
another state, while also seeking benefits in Louisiana, the 
benefits paid by the other state will be credited towards any 
payments due under the Louisiana Act. 

4. Providers may contact the carrier to determine if 
the claimant benefits are provided pursuant to Louisiana law 
or the law of another state. 
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5. If the patient is receiving treatment under the 
Workers’ Compensation Law of another state, this manual 
may not apply. It will apply if a timely claim is made under 
the Louisiana Workers’ Compensation Act for the same 
accident and injuries and the benefits paid under the 
Workers’ Compensation Law of another state is credited 
against what the patient would receive under the Louisiana 
Workers’ Compensation Act. 

D. Carrier Responsibilities 
1. Reimbursement Determinations. Payors must 

utilize the expertise of a Medical Consultant in making 
determinations pertaining to acceptable, safe medical care 
and treatment as well as appropriate reimbursement for the 
services rendered. These medical consultants should have 
expertise in the areas for which medical or other treatment 
determinations are made. 

2. Payors may not change, alter, delete, or obscure any 
diagnosis, procedure or service category codes reported by a 
provider. If a payor questions a service reported by a 
provider, the payor must contact the provider for 
clarification and/or additional documentation to substantiate 
the service in question. 

3.  Explanation of Review (EOR) – Payors must 
provide an EOR to the health care provider whenever the 
reimbursement amount differs from the amount billed by the 
provider. The EOR must accompany any payment that is 
being made.  
 i. The EOR must contain appropriate identifying 
information so the provider can relate a specific 
reimbursement to the applicable claimant, the services billed 
and the date of service. When possible, the payor should cite 
the specific rule upon which the final adjustment(s) were 
made. 
 ii. Acceptable EORs include copies of the bill as 
well as computerized or manually produced forms. Every 
EOR must include the applicable explanation code along 
with a written description of the explanation code for each 
line of service that has been adjusted.  
 iii. A payor must use the listed EOR codes and 
descriptors below to explain why a provider’s charge has 
been reduced or disallowed. 
 iv. A payor may develop additional EOR codes, if 
necessary, to explain an adjustment but must furnish to the 
provider a written explanation of each EOR code used. 
 v. In all cases, the payor must clearly and 
specifically detail the reasons for an adjustment including 
references to applicable provisions of the Fee Schedule or 
other source(s) used as the basis for the adjustment(s). 
 

001 These services are not reimbursable under the Workers' 
Compensation Program. 

002 Charges exceed maximum allowance. 
003 Charge is included in the basic surgical allowance. 
004 Surgical assistant is not routinely allowed for this procedure. 

Documentation of medical necessity required. 
005 This procedure is included in the basic allowance of another 

procedure. 
006 This procedure is not appropriate to the diagnosis. 
007 This procedure is not within the scope of the license of the 

billing provider. 
008 Equipment of services are not prescribed by a physician. 
009 Exceeds reimbursement limitations. 
010 This service is not reimbursable unless billed by a physician. 
011 Incorrect billing form. 

012 Incorrect or incomplete license number of billing provider. 
013 Medical report required for payment. 
014 Documentation does not justify level of service billed. 
015 Place of service is inconsistent with procedure billed. 
016 Invalid procedure code. 

 
E. Disputed Reimbursement Reconsideration 

1. When, after examination of the EOR, a health care 
provider is dissatisfied with a payor’s reduction or denial of 
a billed charge for any service, the provider may make a 
written request for reconsideration within 60 days from 
receipt of the EOR. The request must include a copy of the 
bill in question, the payor’s EOR and any supporting 
documentation to substantiate the charge/service in question. 

2. Upon receipt of a request for reconsideration, the 
payor must review and re-evaluate the original bill and 
accompanying documentation using its own medical 
consultant as necessary and respond to the provider within 
60 days of the date of the receipt of the request. The payor’s 
response to the provider must explain the reason(s) for the 
decision and cite the specific rule upon which the final 
adjustment(s) were made. 

3. If the health care provider finds the result of the 
payor’s reconsideration unsatisfactory, the provider may 
request the Office of Workers’ Compensation 
Administration, Medical Services Section to resolve the 
disputes which involves the interpretation of the 
reimbursement policies and allowable reimbursement 
contained in the fee schedule.  

a. The health care provider should file a formal 
appeal with the Office of Workers’ Compensation using the 
Special Reimbursement Consideration Appeal Form (LWC-
WC-3000)(see LAC 40:II.5129). Forms are available upon 
request from the Office of Workers’ Compensation at the 
address shown on the sample form. Procedures for filing the 
appeal and documentation required are provided on the 
form. The written request for resolution of a disputed 
reimbursement along with the completed Special 
Reimbursement Consideration Appeal form must be 
submitted to the Office of Workers’ Compensation 
Administration within 60 days of the payor’s reconsideration 
or 90 days from the provider’s requested date for 
reconsideration when no response from the payor was 
received. 

b. Requests for resolving disputes should be sent to: 
Office of Workers’ Compensation 
Medical Services Section 
P.O. Box 94040 
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9040 

F. Deposition and Witness Fees. Any health care 
provider who gives deposition shall be allowed a witness 
fee. Procedure Code 99075 must be used to bill for a 
deposition. Reimbursement for a deposition should be a 
specific amount mutually agreed upon and in writing, in 
advance of the event. Fees may be at an hourly rate or a flat 
rate. Disputes over these fees will be resolved in the same 
manner and subject to the same procedures as established for 
dispute resolution of claims for workers' compensation 
benefits. Disputes over these fees will be resolved using 
form LWC-WC-1008 (Disputed Claim for Compensation). 

G. Copies of Records and Reports. Health care providers 
must submit copies of records and reports to payors, 
employers, claimants, a claimant’s attorney, and the Office 
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of Workers’ Compensation Administration upon request. 
Providers can facilitate the timely processing of claims and 
payment for services by submitting appropriate 
documentation to the payor when requested.  

1. Copies to Payors. Health care providers are entitled 
to recover a reasonable amount, not to exceed $1 per page, 
to cover the cost of copying documents which have been 
requested by a payor. 

a. Certain procedure code descriptors require the 
submission of records and/or reports with the bill and/or 
claim. No copy charges should be billed by the provider for 
these required records and reports. 

b. No copy charges should be billed for 
documentation which is submitted by the provider but was 
not specifically requested by the payor. 

c. Health care providers may not charge a separate 
fee for medical reports that are required to substantiate the 
medical necessity of a service. 

2. Copies to Claimants. Health care providers must 
furnish an injured employee and his/her attorney copies of 
his/her records and reports at the same time as copies are 
being furnished to the employer or payor at no expense to 
the claimant. If additional copies are requested by the 
claimant or his/her attorney, a copy charge may be billed to 
the employee or his/her attorney not to exceed $0.50 per 
page. 

3. X-ray, Microfilm and other Nonpaper Records. 
Health care providers may charge the actual direct cost of 
copying nonpaper records. 

4. The OWCA may charge $0.25 per page for 
reproducing records. This fee must be paid in advance. 

H. Other Payment Policies 
1. Prompt Payment. It is in the best interest of all 

parties that fees for services reasonably performed and billed 
in accordance with the reimbursement schedule be promptly 
paid. Not paying or formally contesting such bills by filing 
LWC-WC-1008 (Disputed Claim for Compensation) with 
the OWCA within 30 days of the date of receipt of the bill 
may subject the payor to penalties and attorney’s fees should 
the Workers’ Compensation Judge (WCJ) ultimately 
determine that such failure to pay is arbitrary and capricious 
or without reasonable cause.  

2. Sales Tax. Sales taxes and other state mandated 
taxes are required to be reimbursed in addition to other 
procedure, supplies or medical service expenses. 

3. Supplies and Materials 
a. Supplies and materials provided by the health 

care provider (e.g., sterile trays/drugs) over and above those 
usually included within the office visit may be listed 
separately using CPT code 99070. Supplies and materials 
over $50 will be reimbursed at invoice cost plus 20 percent. 
Specialized supplies and DME may require a copy of the 
invoice be sent to the payor. 

b. CPT Code 99080 is not to be used to complete 
required workers’ compensation forms, to complete required 
documentation to substantiate medical necessity, to sign 
affidavits or to certify medical record forms. CPT Code 
99080 may be used for billing of a special report such as an 
independent medical examination report. 

4. Plastic and Metallic Implants. Plastic and metallic 
implants and non-autogenous graft materials are reimbursed 
at invoice cost plus 20 percent. A manufacturer’s original 

invoice with the cost of the material must be submitted to the 
payor with the bill. If the manufacturer’s original invoice 
cannot be produced, reimbursement shall be made by the 
payor using the prevailing charges for implants/graft 
materials used in similar procedures as determined by the 
payor based upon data which is specific to Louisiana. 

5. Missed Appointments. A health care provider shall 
not receive payment for a missed appointment unless the 
appointment was arranged by the payor or the employer. If 
the payor or employer fails to cancel the appointment no less 
than 72 hours prior to the time of the appointment and the 
provider is unable to arrange for a substitute appointment for 
that time, the provider may bill the payor for the missed 
appointment.  

6. Dispensing Physician Services. Reimbursement to a 
health care provider for dispensing medications, drugs or 
chemicals is limited to providers who are licensed through 
the State Board of Medical Examiners for dispensing such 
items. The health care provider is only allowed to dispense 
medication until he/she is informed by the payor that he/she 
may not do so. Payment shall be made in accordance with 
the Pharmacy Reimbursement Schedule, LAC40:I.Chapter 
29. 

7. Procedure Codes Not Listed in the Rules. If a 
procedure is performed for which the 5-digit CPT code is not 
listed in the current maximum allowable reimbursement 
table (Section 5157), the health care provider may use a 
valid CPT code and submit a narrative report to the payor 
explaining the use of a code/descriptor not contained in the 
maximum allowable reimbursement table. The Maximum 
Allowable Reimbursement for professional services for 
which the CPT code is not listed in Section 5157 may be a 
negotiated rate between the payor and provider. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5105. Coding Standards 

A. Coding Systems 
1. Diagnosis Coding. The most current version of the 

International Classification of Diseases 10th Revision, 
Clinical Modification (ICD-10-CM) in effect at the time 
service is rendered or provided shall be the authoritative 
diagnostic coding guide, unless otherwise specified in this 
Chapter.  

2. Procedure Coding  
a. Inpatient. The most current version of the 

International Classification of Diseases 10th Revision, 
Clinical Modification/Procedure Coding System (ICD-10-
CM/PCS) in effect at the time service is rendered or 
provided shall be the authoritative coding guide, unless 
otherwise specified in this Chapter. 

b. Outpatient  
 i. The most current version of the American 
Medical Association’s Current Procedural Terminology 
(CPT®) in effect at the time service is rendered or provided 
shall be the authoritative coding guide, unless otherwise 
specified in this Chapter. 
 ii. The most current version of HCPCS codes 
developed by CMS in effect at the time service is rendered 
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or provided shall be the authoritative coding guide for 
durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics, and other 
medical supplies (DMEPOS), unless otherwise specified in 
this Chapter. 

c. Dental. The most current version of the American 
Dental Association's CDT: Dental Procedure Codes in effect 
at the time service is rendered or provided shall be the 
authoritative coding guide, unless otherwise specified in this 
Chapter. 

B. Modifiers. Modifiers augment CPT codes to more 
accurately describe the circumstances of services provided. 
When applicable, the circumstances should be identified by 
a modifier which is a two-digit alpha/numeric code placed 
after the usual procedure code, separated by a hyphen. If 
more than one modifier is needed, place the multiple 
modifiers code 99 after the procedure code to indicate that 
two or more modifiers will follow. The use of modifiers does 
not imply or guarantee that a provider will receive 
reimbursement as billed. 

1. Modifier 22—Increased Procedural Services. When 
the work required to provide a service is substantially greater 
than typically required, it may be identified by adding 
modifier 22 to the usual procedure code. Documentation 
must support the substantial additional work and the reason 
for the additional work (i.e., increased intensity, time, 
technical difficulty of procedure, severity of patient’s 
condition, physical and mental effort required). This 
modifier should not be appended to an E/M service. 
Louisiana guidelines require a report explaining the medical 
necessity of the situation must be submitted with the claim 
to the payor. This modifier would be used in unusual 
circumstances only and is not appropriate to use for billing 
of routine procedures. Use of this modifier does not 
guarantee additional reimbursement.  

2. Modifier 23—Unusual Anesthesia. Occasionally, a 
procedure, which usually requires either no anesthesia or 
local anesthesia, because of unusual circumstances must be 
done under general anesthesia. This circumstance may be 
reported by adding modifier 23 to the procedure code of the 
basic service. 

3.  Modifier 24—Unrelated Evaluation and 
Management Services by the Same Physician or Other 
Qualified Health Care Professional during a Postoperative 
Period. The physician or other qualified health care 
professional may need to indicate that an evaluation and 
management service was performed during a postoperative 
period for a reason(s) unrelated to the original procedure. 
This circumstance may be reported by adding modifier 24 to 
the appropriate level of E/M service. 

4. Modifier 25—Significant, Separately Identifiable 
Evaluation and Management Service by the Same Physician 
or Other Qualified Health Care Professional on the Same 
Day of the Procedure or Other Service. It may be necessary 
to indicate that on the day a procedure or service identified 
by a CPT code was performed, the patient’s condition 
required a significant, separately identifiable E/M service 
above and beyond the other service provided or beyond the 
usual preoperative and postoperative care associated with the 
procedure that was performed. A significant, separately 
identifiable E/M service is defined or substantiated by 
documentation that satisfies the relevant criteria for the 
respective E/M service to be reported (See Evaluation and 

Management Services Guidelines for instructions on 
determining level of E/M service). The E/M service may be 
prompted by the symptom or condition for which the 
procedure and/or service was provided. As such, different 
diagnoses are not required for reporting of the E/M services 
on the same date. This circumstance may be reported by 
adding modifier 25 to the appropriate level of E/M service. 
Note: This modifier is not used to report an E/M service that 
resulted in a decision to perform surgery. See modifier 57. 
For significant, separately identifiable non-E/M services, see 
modifier 59. 

5. Modifier 26—Professional Component (PC). 
Certain procedures are a combination of a physician or other 
qualified health care professional component and a technical 
component. When the physician or other qualified health 
care professional component is reported separately, the 
service may be identified by adding modifier 26 to the usual 
procedure number.  

6. Modifier TC—Technical Component. Certain 
procedures are a combination of a professional component 
and a technical component. When the technical component 
is reported separately, the service may be identified by 
adding modifier TC to the usual procedure number. 
Technical component charges are institutional charges and 
not billed separately by physicians.  

7. Modifier 32—Mandated Services. Services related 
to mandated consultation and/or related services (e.g., third-
party payor, governmental, legislative, or regulatory 
requirement) may be identified by adding modifier 32 to the 
basic procedure. 

8. Modifier 47—Anesthesia by Surgeon. Regional or 
general anesthesia provided by the surgeon may be reported 
by adding modifier 47 to the basic service. (This does not 
include local anesthesia.) Modifier 47 would not be used as a 
modifier for the anesthesia procedures.  

9. Modifier 50—Bilateral Procedure. Unless 
otherwise identified in the listings, bilateral procedures that 
are performed at the same session, should be identified by 
adding modifier 50 to the appropriate 5-digit code.  

10.  Modifier 51—Multiple Procedures. When multiple 
procedures, other than E/M Services, physical medicine and 
rehabilitation services, or provision of supplies (e.g., 
vaccines), are performed at the same session by the same 
individual, the primary procedure or service may be reported 
as listed. The additional procedure(s) or service(s) may be 
identified by appending modifier 51 to the additional 
procedure or service code(s). This modifier should not be 
appended to designated “add-on” codes (see Section 
5106.F).  

11. Modifier 52—Reduced Services. Under certain 
circumstances a service or procedure is partially reduced or 
eliminated at the discretion of the physician or other 
qualified health care professional. Under these 
circumstances the service provided can be identified by its 
usual procedure number and the addition of modifier 52, 
signifying that the service is reduced. This provides a means 
of reporting reduced services without disturbing the 
identification of the basic service. For hospital outpatient 
reporting of a previously scheduled procedure/service that is 
partially reduced or cancelled as a result of extenuating 
circumstances or those that threaten the wellbeing of the 
patient prior to or after administration of anesthesia, see 
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modifiers 73 and 74 (see modifiers approved for ASC 
hospital outpatient use). 

12. Modifier 53—Discontinued Procedure. Under 
certain circumstances the physician or other qualified health 
care professional may elect to terminate a surgical or 
diagnostic procedure. Due to extenuating circumstances or 
those that threaten the wellbeing of the patient, it may be 
necessary to indicate that a surgical or diagnostic procedure 
was started but discontinued. This circumstance may be 
reported by adding modifier 53 to the code reported by the 
individual for the discontinued procedure. This modifier is 
not used to report the elective cancellation of a procedure 
prior to the patient’s anesthesia induction and/or surgical 
preparation in the operating suite. For outpatient 
hospital/ambulatory surgery center (ASC) reporting of a 
previously scheduled procedure/service that is partially 
reduced or cancelled as a result of extenuating circumstances 
or those that threaten the wellbeing of the patient prior to or 
after administration of anesthesia, see modifiers 73 and 74 
(see modifiers approved for ASC hospital outpatient use). 

13.  Modifier 54—Surgical Care Only. When one 
physician or other qualified health care professional 
performs a surgical procedure and another provides 
preoperative and/or postoperative management, surgical 
services may be identified by adding modifier 54 to the 
usual procedure number.  

14. Modifier 55—Postoperative Management Only. 
When one physician or other qualified health care 
professional performed the postoperative management and 
another performed the surgical procedure, the postoperative 
component may be identified by adding modifier 55 to the 
usual procedure number.  

15.  Modifier 56—Preoperative Management Only. 
When one physician or other qualified health care 
professional performed the preoperative care and evaluation 
and another performed the surgical procedure, the 
preoperative component may be identified by adding 
modifier 56 to the usual procedure number. 

16. Modifier 57—Decision for Surgery. An evaluation 
and management service that resulted in the initial decision 
to perform the surgery may be identified by adding modifier 
57 to the appropriate level of E/M service. 

17. Modifier 58—Staged or Related Procedure or 
Service by the Same Physician or Other Qualified Health 
Care Professional during the Postoperative Period. It may be 
necessary to indicate that the performance of a procedure or 
service during the postoperative period was: 

a. planned or anticipated (staged); 
b. more extensive than the original procedure; or  
c. for therapy following a surgical procedure. This 

circumstance may be reported by adding modifier 58 to the 
staged or related procedure. For treatment of a problem that 
requires a return to the operating/procedure room, (e.g., 
unanticipated clinical condition), see modifier 78. 

18. Modifier 59—Distinct Procedural Service. Under 
certain circumstances, it may be necessary to indicate that a 
procedure or service was distinct or independent from other 
non-E/M services performed on the same day. Modifier 59 is 
used to identify procedures/services other than E/M services 
that are not normally reported together, but are appropriate 
under the circumstances. Documentation must support a 
different session, different procedure or surgery, different 

site or organ system, separate incision/excision, separate 
lesion, or separate injury (or area of injury in extensive 
injuries) not ordinarily encountered or performed on the 
same day by the same individual. However, when another 
already established modifier is appropriate, it should be used 
rather than modifier 59. Only if no more descriptive 
modifier is available, and the use of modifier 59 best 
explains the circumstances, should modifier 59 be used. 
Modifier 59 should not be appended to an E/M service. To 
report a separate and distinct E/M service with a non-E/M 
service performed on the same date, see modifier 25.  

19. Modifier 62—Two Surgeons. When two surgeons 
work together as primary surgeons performing distinct 
part(s) of a procedure, each surgeon should report his/her 
distinct operative work by adding modifier 62 to the 
procedure code and any associated add-on code(s) for that 
procedure if both surgeons continue to work together as 
primary surgeons. Each surgeon should report the co-surgery 
once using the same procedure code. If additional 
procedure(s) (including add-on procedure(s)) are performed 
during the same surgical session, separate code(s) may also 
be reported with modifier 62 added. If a co-surgeon acts as 
an assistant in the performance of additional procedure(s), 
other than those reported with the modifier 62, during the 
same surgical session, those services may be reported using 
separate procedure code(s) with modifier 80 or modifier 82 
added, as appropriate.  

20. Modifier 66—Surgical Team. Under some 
circumstances, highly complex procedures (requiring the 
concomitant services of several physicians or other qualified 
health care professionals, often of different specialties, plus 
other highly skilled, specially trained personnel, various 
types of complex equipment) are carried out under the 
“surgical team” concept. Such circumstances may be 
identified by each participating individual with the addition 
of modifier 66 to the basic procedure number used for 
reporting services. 

21.  Modifier 76—Repeat Procedure or Service by 
Same Physician or Other Qualified Health Care 
Professional. It may be necessary to indicate that a 
procedure or service was repeated by the same physician or 
other qualified health care professional subsequent to the 
original procedure or service. This circumstance may be 
reported by adding modifier 76 to the repeated procedure or 
service. This modifier should not be appended to an E/M 
service. 

22. Modifier 77—Repeat Procedure by Another 
Physician or Other Qualified Health Care Professional. It 
may be necessary to indicate that a basic procedure or 
service was repeated by another physician or other qualified 
health care professional subsequent to the original procedure 
or service. This circumstance may be reported by adding 
modifier 77 to the repeated procedure or service. This 
modifier should not be appended to an E/M service. 

23. Modifier 78—Unplanned Return to the 
Operating/Procedure Room by the Same Physician or Other 
Qualified Health Care Professional Following Initial 
Procedure for a Related Procedure During the Postoperative 
Period. It may be necessary to indicate that another 
procedure was performed during the postoperative period of 
the initial procedure (unplanned procedure following initial 
procedure). When this procedure is related to the first and 
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requires the use of an operating/procedure room, it may be 
reported by adding modifier 78 to the related procedure. (For 
repeat procedures, see modifier 76.) 

24. Modifier 79—Unrelated Procedure or Service by 
the Same Physician or Other Qualified Health Care 
Professional during the Postoperative Period. The individual 
may need to indicate that the performance of a procedure or 
service during the postoperative period was unrelated to the 
original procedure. This circumstance may be reported by 
using modifier 79. (For repeat procedures on the same day, 
see modifier 76.) 

25. Modifier 80—Assistant Surgeon. Surgical assistant 
services may be identified by adding modifier 80 to the 
usual procedure number(s). Reimbursement is 20 percent of 
the maximum allowable reimbursement.  

26. Modifier 81—Minimum Assistant Surgeon. 
Minimum surgical assistant services are identified by adding 
modifier 81 to the usual procedure number.  

27.  Modifier 82—Assistant Surgeon (when qualified 
resident surgeon not available). The unavailability of a 
qualified resident surgeon is a prerequisite for use of 
modifier 82 appended to the usual procedure code 
number(s). 

28. Modifier 90—Reference (Outside) Laboratory. 
When laboratory procedures are performed by a party other 
than the treating or reporting physician or other qualified 
health care professional, the procedure may be identified by 
adding modifier 90 to the usual procedure number. 

29. Modifier 91—Repeat Clinical Diagnostic 
Laboratory Test. In the course of treatment of the patient, it 
may be necessary to repeat the same laboratory test on the 
same day to obtain subsequent (multiple) test results. Under 
these circumstances, the laboratory test performed can be 
identified by its usual procedure number and the addition of 
modifier 91. This modifier may not be used when tests are 
rerun to confirm initial results; due to testing problems with 
specimens or equipment; or for any other reason when a 
normal, one-time, reportable result is all that is required. 
This modifier may not be used when other code(s) describe a 
series of test results (e.g., glucose tolerance tests, 
evocative/suppression testing). This modifier may only be 
used for laboratory test(s) performed more than once on the 
same day on the same patient. 

30.  Modifier 92—Alternative Laboratory Platform 
Testing. When laboratory testing is being performed using a 
kit or transportable instrument that wholly or in part consists 
of a single use, disposable analytical chamber, the service 
may be identified by adding modifier 92 to the usual 
laboratory procedure code (HIV testing 86701–86703, and 
87389). The test does not require permanent dedicated 
space; hence by its design may be hand carried or 
transported to the vicinity of the patient for immediate 
testing at that site, although location of the testing is not in 
itself determinative of the use of this modifier. 

31. Modifier 95—Synchronous Telemedicine Service 
Rendered Via a Real-Time Interactive Audio and Video 
Telecommunications System. Synchronous telemedicine 
service is defined as a real-time interaction between a 
physician or other qualified health care professional and a 
patient who is located at a distant site from the physician or 
other qualified health care professional. The totality of the 
communication of information exchanged between the 

physician or other qualified health care professional and the 
patient during the course of the synchronous telemedicine 
service must be of an amount and nature that would be 
sufficient to meet the key components and/or requirements 
of the same service when rendered via a face-to-face 
interaction. The modifier 95 appended to a code indicates it 
was performed by telemedicine/telehealth methods. Services 
should be reimbursed the same amount as the exact same 
codes without the modifier. If the payor requires a Place of 
Service (POS) code for telemedicine/telehealth, code 02 may 
be used. 

32. Modifier 99—Multiple Modifiers. Under certain 
circumstances two or more modifiers may be necessary to 
completely delineate a service. In such situations, modifier 
99 should be added to the basic procedure and other 
applicable modifiers may be listed as part of the description 
of the service. 

33. Modifier QX—CRNA Service with medical 
direction by a physician. 

34. Modifier QY—Medical direction of one certified 
registered nurse anesthetist (CRNA) by an anesthesiologist. 

35. Modifier QZ—CRNA service without medical 
direction by a physician. 

C. Correct Coding Standard. All services performed shall 
be coded and billed in accordance with the standard coding 
systems defined in §5106.A. To promote national correct 
coding methodologies and to control improper coding 
leading to inappropriate payment, the state of Louisiana 
adopts the National Correct Coding Initiative (NCCI) edits 
defined by CMS to identify services that are commonly 
performed together and that should not be billed separately 
when the services are provided at the same encounter. CMS 
annually updates the NCCI Policy Manual. The complete list 
of NCCI edits is available on the CMS website at 
https://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Coding/NationalCorrectCod
InitEd/index.html. When a conflict between the NCCI edits 
and the guidelines and coding policies defined in Chapter 51 
Medical Reimbursement Schedule arise, the guidelines and 
policies dictated in Chapter51 will prevail. Knowingly and 
willfully misrepresenting services provided to workers’ 
compensation claimants is strictly prohibited. 

D. Unlisted Procedures. CPT contains codes for unlisted 
procedures. Use these codes only when there is no procedure 
code that accurately describes the service rendered. A report 
is required as these services are reimbursed By Report (see 
§5105.E). 

E. By Report Services (BR)  
1. By report refers to the method by which the 

reimbursement for a procedure is determined by the payor 
when a service or procedure is performed by the provider 
that does not have an established maximum allowable 
reimbursement (MAR) amount. 

2. Reimbursement for procedure codes listed as “BR” 
must be determined by the payor based on documentation 
submitted by the provider in a special report attached to the 
claim form. This required documentation to substantiate the 
medical necessity of a procedure does not warrant a separate 
fee. Information in this report must include, as appropriate: 

a. a complete description of the actual procedure or 
service performed; 

b. the amount of time necessary to complete the 
procedure or service performed; 
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c. accompanying documentation that describes the 
expertise and/or equipment required to complete the service 
or procedure. 

3. Reimbursement of “BR” procedures by the payor 
should be based on the following: 

a. review of the submitted documentation; 
b. recommendation of the payor's medical 

consultant; 
c. the payor's review of the prevailing charges for 

like procedures based upon data which is specific for 
Louisiana charges. 

F. Add-on Codes – CPT identifies procedures that are 
always performed in addition to the primary procedure and 
designates them with a + symbol. These add-on codes are 
never reported for stand-alone services but are reported 
secondarily in addition to the primary procedure. Specific 
language is used to identify add-on procedures such as “each 
additional” or “list separately in addition to primary 
procedure.” Add-on codes are exempt from the multiple 
procedure concept (see Modifier 51 in §5105). Add-on codes 
are reimbursed at 100 percent of the maximum allowable 
reimbursement or the provider’s charge, whichever is less. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5107. Billing Instructions 

A. Inpatient and Outpatient Facility Services. Health care 
facilities must bill using the most current paper or electronic 
forms which are authorized by CMS. The electronic version, 
837i or the paper form UB-04 (CMS-1450) is required. 
Services must be itemized. The use of all-inclusive 
accommodation and ancillary revenue codes is not 
acceptable. Additional coding and billing guidelines specific 
to certain categories may be found in the applicable facility 
services sections of this fee schedule. 

B. Professional Services. Health care providers, with the 
exception of dentists, billing for outpatient professional 
services must bill using the most current paper or electronic 
forms which are authorized by CMS, regardless of the site of 
service. The electronic version, 837p or the paper form 
CMS-1500 is required. Additional coding and billing 
guidelines specific to certain coding categories may be 
found in the applicable professional services sections of this 
fee schedule. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5109. Evaluation and Management (E/M) Services 

A. General Ground Rules 
1. Classification of Evaluation and Management 

(E/M) Services. The E/M section is divided into broad 
categories such as office visits, hospital visits, and 
consultations. Most of the categories are further divided into 
two or more subcategories of E/M services. For example, 
there are two subcategories of office visits—new patient and

established patient and there are two subcategories of 
hospital visits—initial and subsequent. The subcategories of 
E/M services are further classified into levels of E/M 
services that are identified by specific codes. This 
classification is important because the nature of physician 
work varies by type of service, place of service, and the 
injured worker’s status. 

2. New versus Established Patient 
a. A new patient is one who has not received any 

professional services from the provider or another provider 
of the same specialty who belongs to the same group 
practice, within the past three years. A new patient is also 
defined as a patient who is being seen and evaluated for a 
new workers’ compensation related illness or injury. 

b. An established patient is one who has received 
professional services from the provider or another provider 
of the same specialty who belongs to the same group 
practice, within the past three years. 

c. In the instance where a provider is on call for or 
covering for another provider, the patient’s encounter will be 
classified as it would have been by the provider who is not 
available. When advanced practice nurses and physician 
assistants are working with physicians, they are considered 
as working in the exact same specialty as the physician. 

d. No distinction is made between new and 
established patients in the emergency department. E/M 
services in the emergency department category may be 
reported for any new or established patient who presents for 
treatment in the emergency department. 

3. Level of Service. The appropriate level of E/M 
service is based on the level of medical decision making 
defined for each service or the total time spent on E/M 
services on the date of service. Time may be used to select a 
code level in office or other outpatient services whether or 
not counseling and/or coordination of care dominates the 
service. Time may only be used for selecting the level of the 
other E/M services when counseling and/or coordination of 
care dominates the service. Documentation in the medical 
record must support the level of E/M service reported. 

a. For office visits and other outpatient visits, time 
is based on the amount of time spent face to face with the 
patient and not the time the patient is in an examining room.  

b. For inpatient hospital care, time is based on unit 
floor time. This includes the time the physician is present on 
the patient’s hospital unit and at the bedside rendering 
services. This also includes time spent reviewing the 
patient’s chart, writing additional notes, and communicating 
with other professionals and/or the patient’s family. 

c. Medical decision making (MDM) includes 
establishing diagnoses, assessing the status of a condition, 
and/or selecting a management option. The four types of 
MDM are straightforward, low, moderate, and high. MDM 
in the office or other outpatient services codes is defined by 
three elements: 
 i. the number and complexity of problems(s) that 
are addressed during the encounter. 
 ii. the amount and/or complexity of data to be 
reviewed and analyzed. 
 iii. the risk of complications and/or morbidity or 
mortality of patient management decisions made at the visit, 
associated with the injured worker’s problem(s), the 
diagnostic procedure(s), and treatment(s). 
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4. Consultations. A consultation is a service rendered 
by a specialist at the request of the treating provider or other 
appropriate source seeking further evaluation and/or an 
opinion on how to proceed in the management of a patient's 
illness. A consulting physician shall only initiate diagnostic 
and/or therapeutic services with approval from the 
authorized treating physician. A detailed narrative report is 
required and shall accompany the bill. The reimbursement 
for a consultation includes payment for the report and 
separate reimbursement for the report will not be provided. 
Following a consultation, if the consulting physician 
assumes responsibility for management of all or any part of 
the injured worker’s condition(s), the injured worker 
becomes an “established patient” under the care of the 
consulting physician. Subsequent services must be billed and 
reimbursed under the appropriate visit codes, not 
consultation codes. 

5. Hospital Discharge Day Management. 
Reimbursement for code 99238 will not be made in addition 
to another hospital visit billed by the same physician on the 
same day for the same patient. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5111. Anesthesia Services  

A. General Ground Rules. The amount payable for 
anesthesia services will be the lessor of the actual charge or 
the Maximum Allowable Reimbursement (MAR) as 
calculated using the factors defined in this section.  

1. Global Service - Reimbursement includes the usual 
pre- and postoperative visits, the care by the anesthesiologist 
during surgery, the administration of fluids and/or blood, and 
the usual monitoring services. Unusual forms of monitoring, 
such as central venous, intra-arterial, and Swan-Ganz 
monitoring, may be reimbursed separately. 

2. Multiple Procedures. When multiple surgical 
procedures are performed during the same period of 
anesthesia, only the highest base unit allowance of the 
various surgical procedures should be used. 

3. Non-anesthetic Procedures - When a non-anesthetic 
procedure is performed by anesthesiologist, they should use 
the surgical or medical code and fee established for that 
code. Anesthesia units and conversion factors are to be used 
only when the primary purpose of the service is to 
anesthetize the patient so that the surgical procedure can be 
performed. 

4. Unlisted Service. When an unlisted service or 
procedure is provided, the value should be substantiated with 
a report. Unlisted services are identified in this Fee Schedule 
as by report (BR). 

5. More than one Anesthesiologist. When it is 
necessary to have a second anesthesiologist, the necessity 
should be substantiated by report. The second 
anesthesiologist will receive five base units + time units x 
the conversion factor (calculation of total anesthesia value). 

6. Appropriate Coding. Anesthesiologists or CRNAs 
must bill their services with the appropriate modifiers to 
indicate which one provided the service. Bills not properly 
coded may cause a delay or error in reimbursement by the 

payor. Application of the appropriate modifier to the bill for 
service is the responsibility of the provider, regardless of the 
place of service. For detailed information on anesthesia 
modifiers, refer to Section 5105.B.  

7. Criteria for Reimbursement. Anesthesia services 
may be billed for any one of the three following 
circumstances. 

a. An anesthesiologist provides total and individual 
anesthesia service. 

b. An anesthesiologist directs a CRNA. 
c. Anesthesia provided by a CRNA working 

independent of an anesthesiologist's supervision is covered 
when all the following conditions are met. 
 i. The service falls within the CRNA's scope of 
practice and scope of license as defined by law. 
 ii. The service is reasonable and medically 
necessary. 
 iii. The service is supervised by a licensed health 
care provider who has prescriptive authority. 
 iv. The service is provided under one of the 
following conditions: in accordance with the clinical 
privileges individually granted by the hospital or other 
health care organization: 

(a). the doctor performing the procedure 
requiring the service specifically requests the service of a 
CRNA; 

(b). the patient requiring the service specifically 
requests the service of a CRNA; 

(c). the services are provided by a CRNA in 
connection with a medical emergency; or 

(d). no anesthesiologist is on staff or an 
anesthesiologist is unable to provide the service. 

8. Field Avoidance. Any procedure around the head, 
neck, or shoulder girdle that requires field avoidance or any 
procedure compromising the anesthesia administration (e.g., 
requiring a position other than supine or lithotomy) has a 
minimum base value of five units regardless of any lesser 
base value assigned to such procedures. In this case, a 
medical report must be attached to document the special 
unit. 

9. Anesthesia Administered by other than an 
Anesthesiologist or CRNA - Anesthesia fees are not payable 
when local infiltration, digital block or topical anesthesia is 
administered by the operating surgeon or surgical assistants. 
Such services are included in the value for the surgical 
procedure. 

B. Anesthesia Value Components 
1. Base Units. Base units are relative values for 

anesthesia procedures as specified in the American Society 
of Anesthesiologists’ (ASA) Relative Value Guide®. Base 
units reflect the complexity of the service and include pre- 
and postoperative visits, intubation, and care by the 
anesthesiologist/anesthesia professional during the 
procedure, the administration of fluids and/or blood, the 
usual monitoring services and extubation. See Table 1 in 
Section 5157 for a list of the base units for each CPT code. 

2. Time Units. Anesthesia time begins when the 
anesthesiologist or CRNA starts physically to prepare the 
patient for the induction of anesthesia in the operating room 
area (or in an equivalent area) and ends when the patient is 
placed under postoperative supervision. Anesthesia time 
units are computed by allowing one unit for each 15 minutes 
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or significant fraction thereof of anesthesia time. Five 
minutes or greater is considered a significant portion of a 
time unit for calculating additional time units of less than 15 
minutes. 

3. Physical Status Modifiers. The following physical 
status modifiers are consistent with the ASA ranking of 
patient physical status and distinguish various levels of 
complexity of the anesthesia service provided. All anesthesia 
services are reported by use of the anesthesia five-digit 
procedure codes (00100 - 01999) with the appropriate 
physical status modifier appended. Under certain 
circumstances, when another established modifier(s) is 
appropriate, it should be used in addition to the physical 
status modifier. 

 
Physical 
Status 

Modifier Description 
Additional 

Units 
P1 A normal healthy patient 0 
P2 A patient with mild systemic disease 0 
P3 A patient with severe systemic disease 1 

P4 
A patient with severe systemic disease that 
is a constant threat to life 

2 

P5 
A moribund patient who is not expected to 
survive without the operation 

3 

P6 
A patient declared brain-dead whose 
organs are being removed for donor 
purposes 

0 

 
4. Qualifying Circumstances. Anesthesia services may 

be provided under difficult circumstances based on factors 
such as the extraordinary condition of the patient, unusual 
risk factors, patient age and management of body 
temperature or blood flow. More than one qualifying 
circumstance may be selected. These procedures would not 
be reported alone; they are add-on codes reported in addition 
to another anesthesia procedure or service. 

 
CPT 
Code Description 

Additional 
Units 

99100 Anesthesia for patient of extreme age, 
younger than 1 year and older than 70 

1 

99116 Anesthesia complicated by utilization of 
total body hypothermia 

5 

99135 Anesthesia complicated by utilization of 
controlled hypotension 

5 

99140 Anesthesia complicated by emergency 
conditions (specify) 

2 

(An emergency is defined as existing when delay in treatment of a patient 
would lead to a significant increase in the threat to life or body part.) 

 
C. Calculating Anesthesia Maximum Allowable 

Reimbursement. The maximum allowable reimbursement 
(MAR) for anesthesia is calculated by adding the base unit 
value, the number of time units, any applicable modifier 
and/or unusual circumstances units, and multiplying the sum 
by a dollar amount (conversion factor) allowed per unit. The 
conversion factor for anesthesia services provided under this 
fee schedule is $50. 

(Base units + time units + modifying units) x conversion factor = MAR 

1. When multiple surgical procedures are performed 
during the same period of anesthesia, use the base units for 
the highest/most complex anesthesia service and the time 
units applicable for the entire period of anesthesia time. 

2. When the anesthesiologist provides an anesthesia 
service directly, payment will be the lesser of the billed 
charge or 100 percent of the calculated MAR.  

3. Payment for covered anesthesia services provided 
by a CRNA will be the lesser of the actual billed charge or 
85 percent of the calculated MAR. The CRNA’s services 
should be billed using Modifier QZ. 

4. Where a single anesthesia procedure involves both 
a physician’s medical direction service and the service of the 
medically directed CRNA, the payment amount for the 
service of each is 50 percent of the allowance otherwise 
recognized had the service been furnished by the 
anesthesiologist alone. 

a. Use Modifier—QX if medical direction by 
physician. 

b. Use Modifier—QY if medical direction for one 
CRNA by anesthesiologist. 

c. Reimbursement shall not be made to either the 
anesthesiologist or the CRNA until the insurer has received 
and reviewed the bill and the anesthesia report from both 
providers. 

d. Reimbursement shall never exceed 100 percent 
of the maximum amount an anesthesiologist would have 
been allowed under the Medical Fee Schedule Allowance 
had the anesthesiologist or physician alone performed the 
services. 

e. Medical supervision, as opposed to medical 
direction, occurs when the anesthesiologist is involved in 
furnishing more than four procedures concurrently or is 
performing other services while directing the concurrent 
procedures. No additional reimbursement shall be made for 
general supervisory services rendered by the anesthesiologist 
or other physician. 

5. Example MAR Anesthesia Calculation: The MAR 
for anesthesia time of two hours for CPT code 01382, 
anesthesia for arthroscopic procedure of knee joint, for a 45-
year-old patient with severe systemic disease would be 
calculated as follows:  

Base Units = 3 
Time Units = 8 (four units per hour for two hours) 
Physical Status Modifier = P3 or one additional unit 
Qualifying Circumstance = not applicable or no additional units 
MAR Calculation = (3+8+1) * $50.00 = $600 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5113. Surgical Services 

A. General Ground Rules 
1. Global Reimbursement. The reimbursement 

allowances for surgical procedures are based on a global 
reimbursement concept that covers performing the basic 
service and the normal range of care required before and 
after surgery.  

a. The global reimbursement includes: 
 i. the initial evaluation or consultation by a 
surgeon will be paid separately. The pre-operative policy 
will include all pre-operative visits, in or out of the hospital, 
by the surgeon beginning the day before the surgery; 
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 ii. local anesthesia, such as infiltration, digital or 
topical anesthesia; 
 iii. services such as dressing changes, local 
incisional care, removal of operative packs, removal of 
cutaneous sutures, staples, lines, wires, tubes, drains, casts, 
and splints; insertion, irrigation and removal of urinary 
catheters, routine peripheral intravenous lines nasogastric 
and rectal tubes, and change and removal of tracheostomy 
tubes; 
 iv. normal, uncomplicated follow-up care for the 
time periods indicated in the follow-up days (FUD) column 
to the right of each procedure code as defined in the 
Maximum Allowance Reimbursement table in Section 5157. 
The number in that column establishes the days during 
which no additional reimbursement is allowed for the usual 
care provided following surgery, absent complications, or 
unusual circumstances. Follow-up days are specified by 
procedure. The day of surgery is day one when counting 
follow-up days. Follow-up days are defined as follows. 
 

Indicator Meaning 
000 Zero-day post-operative period. E/M visits on the same 

day as the procedure are included in the procedure unless 
a separately identifiable service is reported with an 
appropriate modifier.  

010 10-day post-operative period. E/M visits on the same day 
as procedures and during the 10-day post-operative period 
are included in the procedure, unless a separately 
identifiable service is reported with an appropriate 
modifier. 

090 90-day post-operative period. E/M visits on the same day 
as procedures and during the 90-day post-operative period 
are included in the procedure, unless a separately 
identifiable service is reported with an appropriate 
modifier. 

MMM Maternity service. Global service days concept does not 
apply. 

XXX Global concept does not apply. 
YYY Identifies procedures with variable service where global 

days are determined By Report.  
ZZZ Identifies “add-on” services. Procedure code is related to 

another service and included in the global period of the 
other service.  

 
2. Follow-Up Care for Diagnostic Procedures. 

Follow-up care for diagnostic procedures, e.g., endoscopy, 
arthroscopy, injections procedures for radiography; includes 
only care that is related to the recovery from the diagnostic 
procedure itself. Care of the condition for which the 
diagnostic procedure was performed or of other concomitant 
condition is not included and may be reimbursed in 
accordance with the services provided. 

3. Follow-Up Care for Therapeutic Surgical 
Procedures. Follow-up care for therapeutic surgical 
procedures includes only care that is usually part of the 
surgical procedure. Complications, exacerbations, 
recurrence, or the presence of other diseases or injuries 
requiring additional services concurrent with the 
procedure(s) or during the listed period of normal follow-up 
care may warrant additional charges. The payor is 
responsible only for services related to the compensable 
injury or illness unless the non-compensable condition has a 
direct bearing on the treatment of the compensable 
condition.  

4. Additional Surgical Procedure(s). When an 
additional surgical procedure(s) is carried out within the 

listed period of follow-up care for a previous surgery, each 
follow-up period specific to each surgery continues 
concurrently with each service maintaining its original 
timeline. 

5. Unique Techniques. A surgeon is not entitled to an 
extra fee for a unique technique. It is inappropriate to use 
Modifier-22 unless the procedure is significantly more 
difficult than indicated by the description of the code. 

6. Surgical Destruction. Surgical destruction is part of 
a surgical procedure, and different methods of destruction 
are not ordinarily listed separately unless the technique 
substantially alters the standard management of a problem or 
condition. Exceptions under special circumstances are 
provided for by separate code numbers. 

7. Incidental Procedure(s). An additional charge for an 
incidental procedure (e.g., incidental appendectomy, 
incidental scar excisions, puncture of ovarian cysts, simple 
lysis of adhesions, simple repair of hiatal hernia, etc.) is not 
customary and does not warrant additional reimbursement.  

8. Biopsy Procedures. A biopsy of the skin and 
another surgical procedure performed on the same lesion on 
the same day must be billed as one procedure. 

9. Suture Removal. Billing for suture removal by the 
operating surgeon is not appropriate as this is considered 
part of the global fee. 

10. Joint Manipulation under Anesthesia. There is no 
charge for manipulation of a joint under anesthesia when it is 
preceded or followed by a surgical procedure on that same 
day by that surgeon or associate. However, when 
manipulation of a joint is the scheduled procedure and it 
indicates additional procedures are necessary and 
appropriate, 50 percent of the manipulation may be allowed. 

11. Aspirations and Injections. Puncture of a cavity of 
joint for aspiration followed by an injection of a therapeutic 
agent is one procedure and should be billed as such. 

12. Surgical Assistant. An individual who has the 
necessary qualifications to participate in a particular 
operation and actively assist in performing the surgery. 

a. Physician Surgical Assistant. A physician who 
assists at surgery may be reimbursed as a surgical assistant. 
Assistant surgeons should use modifier-80 and are allowed 
the lesser of the billed amount or 20 percent of the maximum 
allowable reimbursement amount for the procedure(s). The 
assistant surgeon's name should be listed on the operative 
report. 

b. Non-Physician Assistant-at-Surgery. Qualified 
Physician Assistant, Nurse Practitioner, or Surgical 
Technician may be reimbursed as an assistant-at-surgery. 
The assistant-at-surgery should be billed using modifier-AS 
and are allowed the lesser of the charged amount or 13 
percent of the maximum allowable reimbursement amount 
for the procedure(s). Services provided by an assistant-at-
surgery should be submitted with the bill by the primary 
surgeon. 

c. Reimbursement for a surgical assistant shall be 
based on medical necessity. If a procedure does not usually 
require the use of an assistant, documentation of medical 
necessity must be submitted with the claim form. 

13. Operative Reports. An operative report must be 
submitted to the payor before reimbursement can be made 
for the surgeon's or assistant surgeon's services. 
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14. Needle Procedures. Needle procedures (lumbar 
puncture, thoracentesis, jugular, or femoral taps, etc.) should 
be billed in addition to the medical care on the same day. 

15. Therapeutic Procedures. Therapeutic procedures 
(injecting into cavities, nerve blocks, etc.) (20526-20611; 
64400-64450; 64455-64484) may be billed in addition to the 
medical care for a new patient. (Use appropriate level of 
service plus injection.) In follow-up cases for additional 
therapeutic injections and/or aspirations, an office visit is 
only indicated if it is necessary to re-evaluate the patient. In 
this case, a minimal visit may be listed in addition to the 
injection. Documentation supporting the office visit charge 
must be submitted with the bill to the payor. Reimbursement 
for therapeutic injections will be made according to the 
multiple procedure rule. Trigger point injection is considered 
one procedure and reimbursed as such regardless of the 
number of injection sites. 

16. Anesthesia by Surgeon. In certain circumstances it 
may be appropriate for the attending surgeon to provide 
regional or general anesthesia. Anesthesia by the surgeon is 
considered to be more than local or digital anesthesia. 
Identify this service by adding the Modifier-47 to the 
surgical code. Only base anesthesia units are allowed (See 
Anesthesia, §5111). 

B. Multiple Procedures 
1. Multiple Procedure Reductions. When more than 

one procedure is performed during the same operative 
session at the same operative site or multiple procedures are 
performed during the same operative session through 
multiple incisions for the same operative procedure the 
following reimbursement applies: 

a. 100 percent for the primary procedure; 
b. 60 percent for the second procedure; 
c. 40 percent for the third procedure; 
d. 25 percent for fourth and fifth procedures; and 
e. each procedure after the fifth procedure will be 

paid by special report. 
2. Bilateral Procedure Reductions. When bilateral 

procedures are performed that require preparation of 
separate operative sites, e.g., bilateral carpal tunnel, the 
second (or bilateral) site will be reimbursed as follows: 

a. 75 percent for the primary procedure at the 
secondary site; 

b. 60 percent for the second procedure at the 
secondary site; 

c. 40 percent for the third procedure at the 
secondary site; and 

d. 25 percent for fourth and fifth procedures at the 
secondary site. 

3. Different Area Multiple Procedures. When multiple 
surgical procedures are performed in different areas of the 
body during the same operative sessions and the procedures 
are unrelated (i.e., abdominal hernia repair and a knee 
arthroscopy), the multiple procedure reimbursement rule will 
apply independently to each area. Modifier-51 must be 
added. 

4. Multiple Endoscopic Procedures. When multiple 
endoscopic procedures are performed, the major procedure 
is reimbursed at 100 percent. If a secondary procedure is 
performed through the same opening/orifice, 50 percent is 
allowable as a multiple procedure. However, diagnostic 
procedures during the same session and entry site are 

incidental to the major procedure, which should be coded for 
the deepest penetration. Generally, no payment will be made 
for an office visit on the same day in addition to the 
endoscopic procedure unless a documented, separately 
identifiable service is furnished. 

5. Add-on Procedures. CPT identifies procedures that 
are always performed in addition to the primary procedure. 
These add-on codes are never reported for stand-alone 
services but are reported secondarily in addition to the 
primary procedure. Specific language is used to identify add-
on procedures such as “each additional” or “list separately in 
addition to primary procedure.” Add-on codes are exempt 
from the multiple procedure concept (see Modifier 51 in 
Section 5105). Add-on codes are reimbursed at 100 percent 
of the maximum allowable reimbursement or the provider’s 
charge, whichever is less. 

C. Wound Repair 
1. Wound repair (closure) procedures may be 

accomplished by one or more of the following techniques: 
sutures, staples, or tissue adhesives. Wound closure or 
dressing may also include adhesive strips. When adhesive 
strips are the only method of closure, the service is reported 
using the appropriate E/M code. The repair of wounds may 
be classified as simple, intermediate, or complex: 

a. Simple Repair: Surgical closure of a superficial 
wound, requiring single layer closure of the skin (epidermis, 
dermis, or subcutaneous tissue). Local anesthesia is 
included. Simple repair includes chemical or 
electrocauterization.  

b. Intermediate Repair: Surgical closure of a wound 
requiring closure of one or more of the deeper subcutaneous 
tissue and non-muscle fascia layers in addition to suturing 
the skin. Simple wounds with heavy contamination that 
require extensive debridement may also be considered to 
require intermediate repair.  

c. Complex Repair: Surgical closure of a wound 
requiring more than layered closure of the deeper 
subcutaneous tissue and fascia (i.e., debridement, scar 
excision, placement of stents or retention sutures, and 
sometimes site preparation or undermining that creates the 
defect requiring complex closure). Excision of benign or 
malignant lesions is not inherent in complex repairs.  

2. Report repair of nerves, blood vessels and tendons 
using codes from the appropriate system (Nervous, 
Cardiovascular, Musculoskeletal). The repair of these 
structures includes wound repair unless it qualifies as a 
complex wound, in which case modifier 51 should be 
appended as appropriate. 

3. Simple exploration of nerves, blood vessels, and 
tendons exposed in an open wound is also considered part of 
the essential treatment of the wound closure and is not a 
separate procedure unless appreciable dissection is required. 

D. Burns, Local Treatment 
1. Procedure code 16000 must be used when billing 

for treatment of first degree burns when no more than local 
treatment of the burned surfaces is required. 

2. Procedure codes 16020–16030 must be used only 
when billing for treatment of second- and third-degree burns. 

3. Major debridement of foreign bodies, grease, 
epidermis, or necrotic tissue may be billed separately using 
CPT codes 11000–11047. 
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4. In order to accurately identify the proper procedure 
code and substantiate the descriptor for billing, the exact 
percentage of the body surface involved, and the degree of 
the burn must be specified in the proper section on the 
billing form or by attaching a special report.  

5. Percentage of body surface burned is defined as 
follows: 

a. Small means less than 9 percent of the body area 
b. Medium means 9 to 18 percent of the body area  
c. Large means greater than 18 percent of the body 

area  
6. Any claim submitted that does not indicate the 

degree of burn and exact percentage of body area involved 
must be returned to the physician for this additional 
information. Grafting of burned areas must be billed 
separately under the appropriate skin grafting procedures. 
(See procedure codes 15050–15261). 

7. Hospital visits, emergency room visits, or critical 
care visits provided by the same physician on the same day 
as the application of burn dressings will be reimbursed as a 
single procedure at the highest level of service. 

E. Soft Tissue Injury Care 
1. Initial (new patient) treatment for soft tissue 

injuries must be billed under the appropriate medical (office) 
visit code. 

2. When a cast or strapping is applied during an initial 
visit, supplies and materials used such as stockinette, plaster, 
fiberglass, ace bandages, etc., may be itemized and billed 
separately using procedure code 99070. 

3. When initial casting and/or strapping is applied for 
the first time during an established patient visit, 
reimbursement may be made for the itemized supplies and 
materials in addition to the appropriate established patient 
visit. 

4. Replacement casts or strapping provided during a 
follow-up visit (established patient) include reimbursement 
for the replacement service as well as the removal of casts, 
splints, or strapping. Follow-up visit charges may be 
reimbursed in addition to replacement casting and strapping 
only when additional significantly identifiable medical 
services are provided. Office notes should substantiate the 
medical necessity of the visit. Supplies and materials may be 
billed using procedure code 99070 and reimbursed 
separately. 

5. When replacement casting and strapping 
procedures are not performed during follow-up visits, the 
services should be billed under the appropriate established 
patient visit code in the evaluation and management section. 

F. Microsurgery 
1. The surgical microscope is employed when the 

surgical services are performed using the techniques of 
microsurgery. CPT code 69990 Microsurgical techniques 
requiring use of operating microscope, is an add-on code 
reported separately (without modifier 51 appended) in 
addition to the code for the primary procedure performed. 

2. Do not use 69990 for visualization with magnifying 
loupes or corrected vision. When a magnifying loupe or 
magnifying binoculars are used during a surgical procedure, 
no additional payment will be made for the use of the 
magnifying instrument. 

G. Nerve Blocks 
1. When a nerve block is performed for diagnostic or 

therapeutic purposes, select the appropriate code from CPT 
codes 62320–62327 or 64400–64530. 

2. Reimbursement for therapeutic injections will be 
made according to the multiple procedure rules. 

3. Refer to LAC40:I.Chapter 21. Pain Medical 
Treatment Guidelines for additional guidelines of therapeutic 
nerve blocks. 

4. Medications such as steroid, pain medication, etc. 
may be separately billed and reimbursed using code 99070. 
The name, dosage and volume of the medication must be 
identified. Refer to the LAC40:I.Chapter 29. Pharmacy 
Reimbursement Schedule, Billing Instruction and 
Maintenance Procedures for additional information. 

5. When a nerve block for anesthesia is provided by 
the operating room surgeon, the procedure codes listed in the 
Anesthesia section must be followed. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers' Compensation Administration, LR 42:288 (February 
2016), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office of Workers’ 
Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5115. Diagnostic and Therapeutic Radiological 

Services 
A. General Ground Rules. The amount payable for 

Radiological services will be the lessor of the actual charge 
or the Maximum Allowable Reimbursement (MAR) as 
calculated using the factors defined in this section. For 
Facility billing and reimbursement, see Outpatient Facility 
Section 5123.  

1. Global Fee. A global fee includes both the 
professional component for the radiologist and the technical 
component needed to accomplish the procedure. 
Explanations of the professional component and the 
technical component are listed below. The values as listed in 
the MAR column of Section 5157 represent the global 
reimbursement. Under no circumstances shall the global 
MAR for a procedure be more than the combined value of 
the professional component (modifier 26) and the technical 
component (modifier TC). 

2. Professional Component. The professional 
component represents the reimbursement allowance of the 
professional radiological services of the physician and is 
identified by the use of modifier 26. This includes 
examination of the patient when indicated, performance or 
supervision of the procedure, interpretation and written 
report of the examination, and consultation with the referring 
physician. In the majority of hospital radiology departments, 
the radiologist submits a separate statement to the patient for 
professional services rendered, which are listed as the 
professional component. PC Values in the rate table of 
Section 5157 are intended for the services of a radiologist 
for the professional component only and do not include any 
other charges. To identify a charge for a professional 
component only, use the five-digit code followed by 
modifier 26. 
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3. Technical Component. The technical component 
includes charges made by the institution or clinic to cover 
the services of technologists and other staff members, the 
film, contrast media, chemicals and other materials, and the 
use of the space and facilities of the x-ray department. To 
identify a charge for a technical component only, use the 
five-digit code followed by HCPCS modifier TC.  

4. Review of X-rays. CPT code 76140, Consultation 
on x-ray examination made elsewhere, written report, will 
only be paid when there is a documented need for the service 
(e.g., a second opinion is required for a radiological 
procedure) and when performed by a radiologist or 
physician certified to perform radiological services. 
Reimbursement is limited to the PC Amount listed in the Fee 
Schedule for the radiological procedure. Billing code 76140 
is not appropriate in the following circumstances because 
review of the x-rays is inherent to the evaluation and 
management code: 

a. the physician, during the course of an office visit 
or consultation, reviews an x-ray made elsewhere; 

b. the treating or consulting physician reviews x-
rays at an emergency room or hospital visit; 

5. Additional X-rays. No payment shall be made for 
additional x-rays when recent x-rays are available except 
when supported by adequate information regarding the need 
to retake x-rays. The use of photographic or digital media 
and/or imaging is not reported separately, but is considered 
to be a component of the basic procedure and shall not merit 
any additional payment. 

6. Comparison X-rays. Comparison x-rays are 
reimbursable when appropriate. Any repeat comparison x-
ray requires prior approval and will not be reimbursed 
without prior approval. 

7. Contrast Material 
a. Complete procedures, interventional radiological 

procedures, or diagnostic studies involving injection of 
contrast media include all usual pre-injection and post-
injection services (e.g., necessary local anesthesia, 
placement of needle catheter, injection of contrast media, 
supervision of the study, and interpretation of results). 

b. Providers must determine whether the use of 
ionic or non-ionic contrast media is appropriate for the 
individual patient. No additional payment will be made for 
the use of non-ionic contrast media. Supplies are considered 
incidental to the administration of the contrast and are not 
separately reimbursable. 

c. When contrast can be administered orally (upper 
G.I.) or rectally (barium enema), the administration of 
contrast is included as part of the procedure and not 
separately reimbursed. 

d. When an intravenous line is placed simply for 
access in the event of a problem with a procedure or for 
administration of contrast, it is considered part of the 
procedure and is not separately reimbursed. 

8. Supervision and Interpretation Only. A code 
designated as “Supervision and Interpretation only” is used 
to indicate radiological services provided by a radiologist 
and staff, in conjunction with services provided by another 
physician (i.e., injection, insertion of catheter). In this 
instance, a physician other than the radiologist should bill 
using the appropriate procedure code and the radiologist 
should bill using the appropriate “Supervision and 

Interpretation” only code. If the radiologist and staff provide 
both portions of the service, report both the Supervision and 
Interpretation code and the appropriate procedure code 

9. Written Report(s). A written report, signed by the 
interpreting physician, should be considered an integral part 
of a radiological procedure or interpretation, and must be 
submitted with the billing.  

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5117. Pathology and Laboratory Services 

A. General Ground Rules. The amount payable for 
Professional Pathology and Laboratory services will be the 
lessor of the actual charge or the Maximum Allowable 
Reimbursement (MAR) as calculated using the factors 
defined in this section. For Facility billing and 
reimbursement, see Outpatient Facility Section 5123. 

1.  Global, Professional and Technical Components. 
Some pathology and laboratory services may require 
interpretation by a physician. In this case, there may be a 
separate bill for the technical and professional components 
of the procedure. The technical component is the use of the 
laboratory equipment and technician’s services, and the 
professional component is the physician’s interpretation and 
report. When billing for the professional or the technical 
component, use the appropriate modifier 26 (professional) or 
modifier TC (technical component). When billing for the 
global procedure, no modifier is required.  

2. Panel Tests. The billing for panel tests must include 
documentation listing the tests in the panel. When billing for 
panel tests (80047–80081), use the code number 
corresponding to the appropriate panel test. These tests will 
not be reimbursed separately. The panel components do not 
preclude the performance of other tests not listed in the 
panel. If other laboratory tests are performed in conjunction 
with a particular panel, the additional tests may be reported 
separately in addition to the panel. 

3. Handling and Collection Process 
a. In collecting a specimen, the cost for collection is 

covered by the technical component when the lab test is 
conducted at that site. No separate collection or handling fee 
for this purpose will be reimbursed. 

b.  When a specimen must be sent to a reference 
laboratory, the cost of specimen collection is covered in a 
collection fee. This charge is only allowed when a reference 
laboratory is used, and modifier 90 must be used. 

B. Drug Screening. Current coding for drug testing relies 
on a structure of “screening” (also known as “presumptive” 
testing), followed by quantitative or “definitive” testing that 
identifies the specific drug and quantity. Presumptive testing 
indicates the presence or absence of a drug or drug classes. 
Results are commonly reported as “positive” or “negative” 
and do not indicate the level of drug present. Definitive drug 
testing is most often used to evaluate presumptive drug test 
results and identify specific drugs and concentrations of 
drugs and their associated metabolites. 

1. A definitive drug test is reimbursable if:  
a. a definitive concentration of a drug must be 

identified to guide treatment, or 
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b. a specific drug in a large family of drugs (e.g., 
benzodiazepines, barbiturates, and opiates) must be 
identified to guide treatment, or 

c. a false result must be ruled out for a presumptive 
drug test that is inconsistent with a member's self- report, 
presentation, medical history, or current prescriptions, or 

d. a specific substance or metabolite that is 
inadequately detected by presumptive drug testing (direct-to-
definitive testing) must be identified.  

2. CPT codes 80305, 80306 and 80307 are used for 
reporting presumptive drug class screening. Each code 
represents all drugs and drug classes performed by the 
respective methodology per date of service. Each code also 
includes all sample validation procedures performed.  

3. Definitive drug screening should be reported using 
HCPCS Level II codes G0480-G0483, which are 
distinguished by the number of drug classes being tested, 
and G0659 that distinguishes between structural isomers. 
The AMA has developed CPT codes 80320-80377 for 
definitive drug testing; however, these codes are not 
reimbursable under this fee schedule.  

4. At maximum, only one code from each category 
(presumptive and definitive) is to be utilized per date of 
service or patient encounter resulting in no more than two 
billing codes per bill. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 47:606 (May 2021), 
amended by the Workforce Commission, Office of Workers’ 
Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5119. General Medicine Services 

A. Allergy and Clinical Immunology 
1. Procedure codes 95004-95199 are used for allergy 

testing and allergy immunotherapy services. 
2. Allergy skin testing is reimbursed on a per test 

basis. 
3. Professional services including the preparation and 

provision of antigens is reimbursed on a per dose basis.  
B. Biofeedback 

1. Biofeedback training (CPT codes 90901, 90912 and 
90913) may be reimbursed when it is medically necessary. A 
written plan of care which includes objectives, the estimated 
length of treatment and stated goals must be submitted to the 
payor for approval prior to the services being provided. 

2. Reimbursement of biofeedback services is limited 
to providers currently licensed or certified to provide 
biofeedback services. Providers include: 

a. Physicians currently licensed in Louisiana who 
are certified by or meet certification requirements of the 
Biofeedback Certification Institute of America. 

b. Physical and Occupational therapists licensed 
through the license laws of Louisiana and biofeedback 
therapists certified by the Biofeedback Certification Institute 
of America, who are employed by physicians. Billing for 
biofeedback services provided by these therapists must be 
submitted by the supervising physician. The appropriate 
license and/or certification number must be provided on the 
billing form to receive reimbursement for biofeedback 
services. 

3. Reimbursement for biofeedback training is limited 
to 12 visits unless additional visits are appropriately justified 
per the medical treatment guidelines. One or more 
procedures may be provided during a visit if medically 
necessary and included in the approved plan of care. 

C. Injections 
1. Subcutaneous, Intramuscular, and Intravenous 

a. Any procedure codes from 90476-90749 which 
are listed as “By Report” in the fee schedule table require 
that the report include the name of the medication strength 
and volume injected. 

b. When multiple drugs are administered from the 
same syringe, Modifier-51 must be added to the procedure 
codes for the second and subsequent drugs. 

c. Reimbursement for multiple drugs administered 
from the same syringe must be at the provider’s usual charge 
or the maximum allowable reimbursement, whichever is less 
for the first drug, and the provider’s charge or 50 percent of 
the maximum allowable reimbursement, whichever is less 
for each additional drug. 

d. Reimbursement for injections includes the cost of 
the drug, the charge for the administration of the drug and 
the cost of the supplies used to administer the drug. 

e. Reimbursement for anesthetic agents, such as 
Xylocaine and Carbocaine, when used for infiltration, is 
included in the reimbursement for the basic procedure 
performed and must not be separately reimbursed. 

2. Intra-Articular or Intrabursal Injections (Procedure 
codes 20550-20615) 

a. Reimbursement for intra-articular or intrabursal 
injections includes the supplies usually required to perform 
the procedure, but not the medications. 

b. An invoice documenting the cost of the injectable 
medications must be submitted with the claim form since 
reimbursement is limited to the provider’s charge or up to 20 
percent above the actual cost to the provider, whichever is 
less. 

D. Neurology and Neuromuscular Services 
1. Neurologic services are typically consultation 

services and any of the five levels of consultation (Procedure 
Codes 99241-99245) may be appropriate. However, when 
provided by the attending physician for all or partial care, 
the appropriate evaluation and management level of service 
must be billed. 

2. Diagnostic studies (nerve conduction tests, 
electromyograms, electroencephalograms, etc.) are 
reimbursable in addition to the office visit or consultative 
service. 

3. Diagnostic study includes both a technical 
(equipment, technical personnel, supplies, etc.) and 
professional (interpreting test results, written reports, etc.) 
components. Billing CPT neurological and neuromuscular 
procedure codes indicate that the complete service, both 
professional and technical components, are being billed. 
Reimbursement is the lesser of the provider’s charge or the 
maximum allowable reimbursement for the procedure. 

4. When a visit/consultation is made for the purpose 
of an assessment and evaluation of the patient, range of 
motion tests and measurements are not reimbursed as 
separate entities as these tests are an integral part of the 
visit/consultation. When the visit/consultation is made solely 
for the purpose of performing tests and measurements, the 
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testing procedures may be reimbursed as separate entities 
however no additional reimbursement will be made for the 
visit. Reports showing these measurements must accompany 
the billing of these codes. 

E. Psychological Services 
1. Provision of Services 

a. Psychiatric services may be billed by licensed 
physicians who are certified by or who have satisfactorily 
completed the specialized training requirements of the 
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology or the 
American Osteopathic Board of Neurology and Psychiatry. 
These physicians must either perform the service directly or 
provide direct supervision of qualified mental health 
professionals performing the service as required under the 
applicable Louisiana statutes. 

b. Psychiatric evaluations may be provided as 
independent medical examinations (IMEs) when requested 
by the payor. 

c. Psychiatric evaluations may be provided as 
consultations when requested by a physician and when 
authorized by the payor. 

d. Upon authorization by the payor, psychiatric 
treatment may be provided when documentation submitted 
by the physician to the payor substantiates the medical 
necessity of the treatment and includes the estimated length 
of treatment. 

e. Psychiatric diagnostic, evaluative and therapeutic 
procedures must be billed under appropriate CPT procedure 
codes. 

2. Reimbursement 
a. A routine medical visit rendered by the same 

physician on the same day as psychiatric therapy is included 
in the reimbursement for the more comprehensive service. 

b. Hypnosis may be reimbursed when it is an 
integral part of a plan for the treatment of post-traumatic 
stress disorders arising from on-the-job injuries. 

c. Psychiatric Diagnostic Interview (Procedure 
Code 90791 and 90792) includes history and mental status 
determination, development of a treatment plan when 
treatment is necessary, and the preparation of a written 
report. 

d. Psychological Testing Evaluation Services 
(Procedure Codes 96130-96133) includes the interpretation 
of results and preparation of a written report. Test 
administration and scoring services (Procedure Codes 
96136-96139) provided by a physician or qualified health 
care professional may be reported in addition to the 
psychological testing evaluation services.  

e. Individual Psychotherapy (Procedure Codes 
90832-90838) must be billed under the procedure code most 
closely approximating the length of the session. 

f. Group psychotherapy (Procedure Code 90853) 
generally requires 75 to 90 minutes per session. When a 
psychiatric treatment program includes group sessions 
routinely scheduled for more or less time than this, 
appropriate modifiers should be used. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 

§5121. Physical Medicine Services 
A. General Ground Rules 

1. Practicing Physical and Occupational Therapists - 
To bill for physical therapist and/or occupational therapist 
services under workers' compensation, a practicing therapist 
must be: 

a. currently licensed in the state of Louisiana as a 
physical therapist or as an occupational therapist; 

b. if billing for physical or occupational therapy 
procedures, you must provide your physical therapist or 
occupational therapist license number. These procedures will 
not be reimbursed unless a current Louisiana license number 
is provided; 

c. services must be billed using the appropriate CPT 
codes. 

2. Physical and occupational therapy services billed 
by hospitals, other facility settings, or billed by therapists in 
a non-facility setting will be reimbursed based on the lesser 
of the amount charged or the MAR set forth in the 
Professional Services Rate Table, Section 5157.B. This 
represents the total reimbursement for the service. No 
additional reimbursement will be due to the facility. 

3. The following criteria must be met for therapy to 
qualify for reimbursement: 

a. the patient's condition must have the potential for 
restoration of function; 

b. the therapy must be specific for the improvement 
of the patient's condition; and 

c. the therapy must be provided under a current, 
written plan of care. The plan of care needs to be 
substantiated in the office notes and approved by a physician 
unless the therapy is performed by a physical therapist 
possessing a doctorate degree or five years of licensed 
clinical practice experience. 

4. Upon request, physicians must submit to the payor 
documentation substantiating the medical necessity of the 
therapies ordered. 

B. Plan of Care 
1. On the initial visit, a therapist must evaluate the 

patient's therapy needs and develop a written plan of care 
based upon the assessment of the patient's level of function. 

2. Plan of Care Content. At a minimum, the plan of 
care should contain: 

a. the potential degree of restoration and 
measurable goals; 

b. the specific therapies to be provided including 
the frequency of each treatment; 

c. the estimated duration for the therapeutic 
regimen. 

3. Plan of Care Review. The therapist must review 
each plan of care at least every 30 days and make necessary 
revisions. Physical and occupational therapy services 
required in excess of 45 days from onset of evaluation for 
treatment shall require evidence in writing as to the necessity 
for continued therapy. Thereafter, evidence in writing to the 
necessity for continued physical therapy shall be required 
every 30 days. 

C. Assessment. Only one initial assessment per injury 
may be reimbursed. Reimbursement for the use of additional 
initial assessment time is not allowed. Reimbursement for 
reassessments shall be recommended only once in a seven-
day period. 
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1. Physical Therapist. The initial, written assessment 
developed by a physical therapist must be reported to the 
payor using procedure code 97161-97163. Code 97164 is 
used for re-evaluation of a patient by the physical therapist.  

2. Occupational Therapist. The initial, written 
assessment developed by an occupational therapist must be 
reported to the payor using procedure code 97165-97167. 
Code 97168 is used for re-evaluation of a patient by the 
physical therapist. 

3. Assessment of the patient's status includes 
assessment of the neuromuscular system. Therefore, 
reimbursement must not be made for neuromuscular testing 
codes, extremity testing codes and/or range of motion codes. 

D. Medical Supplies. Medical supplies used in the course 
of physical and occupational therapy including dressings, 
splinting and orthotic materials, educational materials, 
lumbar and cervical rolls, etc., may be billed and reimbursed 
using procedure code 99070. 

E. Modalities and Procedures 
1. Body Areas. Under workers' compensation, the 

following two body areas, or any portions thereof, are 
recognized for the provision of modalities and procedures: 

a. the trunk―the entire body including the spine, 
excluding the head and limbs (syn: torso); 

b. any two extremities: 
 i. an upper extremity is an upper limb, including 
the shoulder, upper arm, elbow, forearm, wrist and hand; 
 ii. a lower extremity is a lower limb, including the 
hip, thigh, knee, leg, ankle, and foot. 

2. Reimbursement 
a. No more than one visit per day for the purpose of 

therapy may be reimbursed. 
b. The payor should compare the billing with the 

plan of care to ensure that only the services that are itemized 
in the plan of care are reimbursed. 

c. Since the Hubbard Tank or Therapeutic Pool is 
designed for full body immersion, unless full body 
immersion is medically necessary and prescribed, procedure 
code 97036 must not be reimbursed. 

d. Prior written authorization must be obtained 
when billing for more than eight modalities, procedures, or 
combination in one physical and occupational therapy 
session. 

e. Therapeutic exercises and procedures codes 
97150, 97110, 97530 are to be utilized by physical therapists 
when billing for therapeutic exercise and procedures such as, 
but not limited to, joint mobilization, gait training, muscle 
re-education, activities of daily living, patient education, etc. 

F. Tests and Measurements 
1. Test and measurements codes are included in the 

value of an evaluation and management service when 
performed on the same day (CPT codes 97750-97755) 

2. Procedure code 97755 shall be used when testing is 
performed by means of mechanical equipment. This 
procedure code shall include a print out of test results with 
report. 

3. Prior authorization is required to bill 97755 if 
testing exceeds 30 minutes for single joint, single plane; or, 
45 minutes for single joint multiple plane; or, 45 minutes for 
multiple joint, multiple plane for noninvolved side. 

4. Prior authorization if required to bill 97755 if re-
testing exceeds 15 minutes for a single joint, single plane; or 

30 minutes for single joint multiple plane; or, 30 minutes for 
multiple joints, multiple planes for noninvolved side. 

G. Fabrication of Orthotics. Orthotics must be billed 
separately for professional fitting and supplies. CPT code 
97760 should be used by a health care provider or therapist 
to fabricate orthotics. Supplies should be billed according to 
Section 5103.H.3. Supplies and Materials. 

H. Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS). 
TENS may be provided by the therapist when ordered by the 
physician, itemized in the plan of care, and authorized by the 
payor. 

1. Reimbursement for TENS testing and training is 
limited to four sessions per injury. 

2. When the provider recommends TENS for long-
term therapy, authorization must be obtained from the payor 
for rental or purchase of equipment prior to providing the 
equipment to the patient. For reimbursement and billing 
instructions, refer to the Durable Medical Equipment 
Manual, LAC40:I.Chapter 41. 

I. Work Hardening and Work Conditioning – Use CPT 
code 97545 and 97546 to report Work Hardening and Work 
Conditioning services. A checklist for the billing and 
medical record requirements is provided in this section as an 
outline when performing billing for these services. 

1. Operational Definitions 
a. Direct Supervision. Direct supervision means 

supervision of personnel by a licensed provider who is 
physically available on site. 

b. Work Conditioning. Work conditioning is a 
work-related, intensive, goal-oriented treatment program 
specifically designed to restore an individual’s systemic, 
neuro-musculo-skeletal (strength, endurance, movement, 
flexibility, and motor control) and cardiopulmonary 
functions. The objective of the work conditioning program is 
to restore the claimant's physical capacity and function so 
the claimant can return to work. 

c. Work Conditioning Assessment. Work 
conditioning assessment is defined as evaluation(s), test(s), 
and procedure(s) required to identify and quantify the 
claimant's individual work-related, systemic, neuro-
musculo-skeletal restoration needs. The results of this 
assessment shall be used to identify eligibility, design a plan 
of care, monitor progress, and plan for discharge and return 
to work. 

d. Work Conditioner Provider. A licensed physical 
therapist or a licensed occupational therapist. 

e. Work Hardening. Work hardening is a highly 
structured, goal-oriented, individualized treatment program 
designed to return the claimant to work. Work hardening 
programs, which are interdisciplinary in nature, use real or 
simulated work activities designed to restore physical, 
behavioral, and vocational functions. Work hardening 
addresses the issues of productivity, safety, physical 
tolerances, and worker behaviors. 

f. Work Hardening Assessment. Work hardening 
assessment is defined as interdisciplinary evaluation(s), 
test(s), and procedure(s) required to identify and quantify the 
claimant's individual restoration needs related to physical, 
functional, behavioral, and vocational status. The initial 
interdisciplinary assessment is used to identify claimant's 
eligibility, design a plan of care, monitor process, plan for 
discharge, and return to work. 
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g. Work Hardening Providers - Work hardening 
providers include the following professionals: 
 i. physical therapist; 
 ii. occupational therapist; 
 iii. psychologist; 
 iv. vocational specialist. 

2. Program Comparison 
 

Work Conditioning Program Work Hardening Program 
Addresses physical and functional 
needs which may be provided by 
one discipline (single discipline 
model). 

Addresses physical, functional, 
behavioral vocational needs within 
an interdisciplinary model. 

Requires work conditioning 
assessment. 

Requires work hardening 
assessment. 

Utilizes physical conditioning and 
functional activities related to work. 

Utilizes real or simulated work 
activities. 

Provided in multi-hour sessions up 
to: 
 2-4 hours/day, 
 5 days/week, 
 up to 8 weeks (need 
additional approval after this length 
of stay) 

Provided in multi-hour sessions up 
to: 
 4-8 hours/day, 
 2-5 visits/week, 
 up to 8 weeks 

 
3. Work Conditioning Guidelines 

a. Eligibility – To be eligible for work conditioning, 
a claimant must have a job goal, have started, or 
demonstrated willingness to participate, have identified 
systemic neuro-musculo-skeletal physical and functional 
deficits that interfere with work and be at a point of 
resolution of the initial or principal injury that participation 
in the work conditioning program would not be prohibited. 
Work conditioning generally follows acute medical care or 
may begin when the claimant meets the eligibility criteria. 

b. Provider Responsibility 
 i. Provider must seek authorization from the 
payor prior to initiation of the program. 
 ii. The need for a program shall be established by 
a work conditioning provider based on the results of a work 
conditioning assessment. 
 iii. The program shall be provided by or under the 
direct supervision of a work conditioning provider. 
 iv. The work conditioning provider shall 
document all evaluations, services provided, claimant 
progress, and discharge plans. Information shall be available 
to the claimant, payor, other providers, and any referral 
source. 
 v. The work conditioning provider shall develop 
and utilize an outcome assessment system designed to 
evaluate, at a minimum, patient care results, program 
effectiveness, and efficiency. 
 vi. The work conditioning provider should be 
appropriately familiar with job expectations, work 
environments, and skills required of the claimant through 
means such as site visitation, videotapes, and functional job 
descriptions. 

c. Program Content: 
 i. development of program goals in relation to 
job skills and job requirements; 
 ii. techniques to improve strength, endurance, 
movement, flexibility, motor control and cardiopulmonary 
capacity related to the performance of work tasks; 
 iii. practice, modification, and instruction in work 
related activities; 

 iv. education related to safe job performance and 
injury prevention; 
 v. promotion of claimant responsibility and self 
management; 
 vi. work conditioning programs are provided in 
multi-hour sessions available up to five days a week for a 
duration of up to eight weeks. 

d.i. Program Termination – The claimant shall be 
discharged from the work conditioning program when the 
goals for the claimant have been met. Work conditioning 
shall be discontinued when any of the following occur. 
 (a). The claimant has or develops behavioral or 
vocational problems which are not being addressed and 
which interfere with return to work. 
 (b). There are medical contraindications. 
 (c). The claimant fails to comply with the 
requirements of participation. 
 (d). The claimant's progress has reached a 
plateau prior to meeting goals. 
 (e). Services are discontinued by the referral 
source. 
 ii. When the claimant is discharged or 
discontinued from the work conditioning program, the work 
conditioning provider shall notify the payor and/or any 
referral source, including the reasons for program 
termination, the clinical and functional status, 
recommendations regarding return to work and 
recommendations for follow-up services. 

e. Work Conditioning Billing Checklist 
 
1. No additional modality charge should be added to a 

work conditioning charge 
2. Services rendered by a licensed Physical Therapist 

or Occupational Therapist 
3. Maximum treatment program for work conditioning 

is eight weeks 
4. Claimant should not have frequent unexcused 

absences 

 
f. Work Conditioning Medical Records Checklist 
 
1. Thorough initial evaluation to include history, 

musculo-skeletal assessment, functional testing 
and job description or job evaluation 

2. Treatment plan 
4. Claimant's progress documented in progress notes 
5. Discharge evaluation and discharge report 
6. Documentation of claimant education 
7. Documentation of work simulation tasks 
8. Documentation of therapeutic exercise task 
9. Documentation of aerobic conditioning tasks 
10. Documentation of two-to-four-hour daily program 

 
4. Work Hardening Guidelines 

a. Eligibility. To be eligible for work hardening, a 
claimant must have a have a job goal for return to work at 
the time of discharge, have stated or demonstrated 
willingness to participate, have identified physical (systemic 
neuro-muscular-skeletal), functional, behavioral, and 
vocational deficits that interfere with work and be at the 
point of resolution of the initial or principal injury that 
participation in the work hardening program would not be 
prohibited. Work hardening may begin only after the 
completion of the work hardening assessment. 
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b. Provider Responsibility 
 i. The payor should be notified prior to initiation 
of the program. 
 ii. The need for a program shall be based on the 
results from a work hardening assessment performed by all 
of the work hardening providers. 
 iii. The program components shall be provided by 
or under the direct supervision of the appropriate work 
hardening providers. 
 iv. The treating work hardening providers shall 
meet on a regular basis to discuss, coordinate and document 
program progress and outcome achievement. 
 v. The work hardening providers shall document 
all evaluations, services provided, claimant progress, and 
discharge plans. Information shall be available to the 
claimant, C/SIE, other professional providers, and any 
referral source. 
 vi. The work hardening providers shall develop 
and utilize an outcome assessment system designed to 
assess, at a minimum, patient care results, program 
effectiveness, and efficiency. 
 vii. The work hardening providers should be 
familiar with job expectations, work environments, and 
skills required of the claimant through means as site 
visitation, videotape, functional job descriptions, interview 
of claimant, or interview of employer 
 viii. There should be an area that is designed, 
arranged, and equipped for the specific purpose of providing 
work hardening programs 

c. Program Content 
 i. development of program goals in relationship 
to specific job requirement or specific functional goals; 
 ii. techniques to develop strength, endurance, 
movement, flexibility, motor control and cardiopulmonary 
capacity related to the performance of work tasks; 
 iii. practice, modification, and instruction in 
simulated or real work activities; 
 iv. education related to safe job performance and 
injury prevention; 
 v. provision of behavioral and vocational services 
as determined by the respective work hardening provider; 
 vi. promotion of claimant responsibility and self-
management; 
 vii. provision in multi-hour sessions with a 
minimum of four hours and up to eight hours, five days a 
week, for duration up to eight weeks; 
 viii. assist the claimant to obtain as appropriate: 
 (a). alcohol and other drug dependency 
counseling; 
 (b). engineering and ergonomic services; 
 (c). medical services; 
 (d). nutritional and weight control services; 
 (e). orthotic and prosthetic services; 
 (f). smoking cessation counseling. 

d.i. Program Termination. The claimant shall be 
discharged from the work conditioning program when the 
goals for the claimant have been met. Work conditioning 
shall be discontinued when any of the following occur. 
 (a). The claimant has or develops problems 
which cannot be addressed within the program. 
 (b). There are medical contraindications. 

 (c). The claimant demonstrates a lack of 
willingness to participate. 
 (d). The claimant fails to comply with the 
requirements of participation. 
 (e). The claimant's progress has reached a 
plateau prior to meeting goals. 
 (f). Services are discontinued by the referring 
source. 
 ii. When the claimant is discharged or 
discontinued from the work hardening program, the work 
hardening provider shall notify the payor and/or any referral 
source, including the reasons for program termination, 
clinical and functional status, recommendations regarding 
return to work and recommendations for follow-up services. 

e. Work Hardening Billing Checklist 
 
1. No additional modality charge should be added to a 

work hardening charge 
2. Services rendered by licensed Work Hardening 

providers as defined in LAC Title 40  
3. Maximum treatment program for work hardening is 

eight weeks 
4. Program should be daily after first week of evaluation 
5. Claimant should not have frequent unexcused 

absences 
6. Preauthorization obtained 

 
f. Work Hardening Medical Records Checklist 
 

. 
Thorough initial evaluation to include history, 
musculo-skeletal assessment, functional testing and 
job description or job evaluation 

2. Treatment plan 
3. Documentation of claimant staffing 
4. Claimant's progress documented in progress notes 
5. Discharge evaluation and discharge report 
6. Documentation of claimant education 
7. Documentation of work simulation tasks 
8. Documentation of therapeutic exercise task 
9. Documentation of aerobic conditioning tasks 
10. Documentation of four-to-eight-hour daily program 

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5123. Outpatient Facility 

A. General Ground Rules 
1. Facility Services Reimbursement. All hospital-

based, freestanding ambulatory surgery centers, 
rehabilitation, psychiatric and chemical dependency 
outpatient facilities will be reimbursed at covered charges 
less a ten percent discount. The formula for calculating the 
payment amount is as follows: 

((Billed Charges) – (Noncovered Charges)) x 0.90  
= Reimbursement Amount 

2. For the purposes of this fee schedule, if a patient is 
admitted as an outpatient but stays in the hospital overnight, 
the patient will not be considered an “inpatient” until the 
patient remains in the hospital by midnight census of the 
second day.  
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3. The rate table provided in §5157 should not be 
referenced for the reimbursement of outpatient facility 
services. The formula referenced above is for all outpatient 
facility payments. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2., 1125, 1127 and 1310.12. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5125. Inpatient Facility 

A. Acute Inpatient Facilities 
1. Pre-certification is required for all inpatient 

admissions. Refer to the Managed Care Program section of 
the Utilization Review Manual for definitions and 
requirements.  

2. Reimbursement for inpatient hospital services is 
limited to the lesser of covered billed charges or the per 
diem amount as specified in the table below. 

a. The per diem rate assigned will be applied to the 
inpatient days by type of service, either medical or surgical. 
The diagnosis/procedure code requiring the greatest resource 
consumption (severity) should be used to assign the correct 
type of service.  

b. Charges for noncovered items and services 
should not be included in the total charges considered for 
reimbursement. 

3. Reimbursement Calculation – Using the Per Diem 
Rate Table below, the formula for calculating the 
reimbursement amount is: 

Per Diem Rate x LOS = Per Diem Amount 

a. If the billed charges are greater than the 
calculated per diem amount, reimbursement will be the per 
diem amount less any noncovered charges. 

b. If the billed charges are less than the calculated 
per diem amount, reimbursement will be the billed charges 
less any noncovered charges. 

 
Per Diem Rate Schedule 

 
Medical per 
Diem 

Surgical per 
Diem 

Louisiana State Rate $1818 $3089 

 
4. For the purposes of this fee schedule, if a patient is 

admitted as an outpatient but stays in the hospital overnight, 
the patient will not be considered an “inpatient” until the 
patient remains in the hospital by midnight census of the 
second day. 

B. Skilled Nursing Facilities 
1. Reimbursement for inpatient skilled nursing or 

intermediate care (swing bed) facility services is limited to 
the lesser of covered billed charges or the per diem amount 
as specified in the table below. 

a. The uniform statewide per diem rate will be 
applied to all inpatient days by type of facility, either 
hospital-based or freestanding. 

b. Charges for noncovered items and services 
should not be included in the total charges considered for 
reimbursement. 

2. Reimbursement Calculation – Using the Per Diem 
Rate Table below, the formula for calculating the 
reimbursement amount is: 

Applicable Per Diem Rate x LOS = Per Diem Amount 
a. If the billed charges are greater than the 

calculated per diem amount, reimbursement will be the per 
diem amount less any noncovered charges. 

b. If the billed charges are less than the calculated 
per diem amount, reimbursement will be the billed charges 
less any noncovered charges. 

 
Per Diem Rate Schedules Rates 

Skilled Nursing Facility 
Hospital Based $441 
Freestanding $104 

Intermediate Care Facility 
Hospital Based $336 
Freestanding $95 

 
C. Rehabilitation Facilities 

1. Reimbursement for inpatient rehabilitation facility 
services is limited to the lesser of covered billed charges or 
the per diem amount as specified in the table below. 

a. The uniform statewide per diem rate will be 
applied to all inpatient days by type of facility, either 
hospital-based or freestanding. 

b. Charges for noncovered items and services 
should not be included in the total charges considered for 
reimbursement. 

2. Reimbursement Calculation – Using the Per Diem 
Rate Table below, the formula for calculating the 
reimbursement amount is: 

Applicable Per Diem Rate x LOS = Per Diem Amount 

a. If the billed charges are greater than the 
calculated per diem amount, reimbursement will be the per 
diem amount less any noncovered charges. 

b. If the billed charges are less than the calculated 
per diem amount, reimbursement will be the billed charges 
less any noncovered charges. 

 
Per Diem Rate Schedule Rates 

Hospital Based Rehabilitation Facility $1056 
Freestanding Rehabilitation Facility $1838 

 
D. Psychiatric and Chemical Dependency Facilities 

1. Reimbursement for inpatient psychiatric and/or 
chemical dependency unit facility services is limited to the 
lesser of covered billed charges or the per diem amount as 
specified in the table below. 

a. The uniform statewide per diem rate will be 
applied to all inpatient days by type of service, either 
psychiatric or chemical dependency. 

b. Charges for noncovered items and services 
should not be included in the total charges considered for 
reimbursement. 

2. Reimbursement Calculation. Using the Per Diem 
Rate Table below, the formula for calculating the 
reimbursement amount is: 

Applicable Per Diem Rate x LOS = Per Diem Amount 
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a.  If the billed charges are greater than the 
calculated per diem amount, reimbursement will be the per 
diem amount less any noncovered charges. 

b. If the billed charges are less than the calculated 
per diem amount, reimbursement will be the billed charges 
less any noncovered charges. 

 
Per Diem Rate Schedule Rates 

Psychiatric Services $1199 
Chemical Dependency Unit Services $896 

 
E. Outliers 

1. Automatic Outliers. Inpatient stays for hospital 
acute care services falling within the classification of DRG 
927, 928, 929, and 933 (severe burns) are considered 
automatic outliers and will be reimbursed outside of the 
normal per diem reimbursement method. These inpatient 
stays will be reimbursed at covered billed charges less a 15 
percent discount. The reimbursement calculation formula for 
an automatic outlier is: 

(Billed Charges – Noncovered Charges) x 0.85 
 = Reimbursement Amount 

2. Special Reimbursement Appeals  
a. Special consideration will be given to cases that 

are atypical in nature due to a patient’s case complexity 
causing unusually high expense when compared to the 
provider’s usual case mix. The following criteria will be 
applied to determine when an inpatient stay, originally paid 
according to the per diem methodology of this section, may 
be appealed for additional reimbursement consideration: 
 i. total charges for an acute inpatient surgical stay 
are equal to or greater than $100,000; 
 ii. total charges for an acute inpatient medical stay 
are equal to or greater than $75,000; 
 iii. average charge per day for any inpatient stay 
(acute, rehab, SNF, etc.) equal to 1.75 times the applicable 
per diem rate for the inpatient facility type. 

b. If a facility determines that an inpatient stay falls 
within the appealable criteria, a request for review may be 
submitted to the payor. 

c. If the request for review is denied by the payor, 
the facility may then file a formal appeal with the Office of 
Workers’ Compensation using the Special Reimbursement 
Consideration Appeal Form (LWC-WC-3000) (see LAC 
40:II.5129). Forms are available upon request from the 
Office of Workers’ Compensation at the address shown on 
the sample form. Procedures for filing the appeal and 
documentation required are provided on the form.  

d. Final determination as to the acceptance of a case 
for special reimbursement rests solely with the state of 
Louisiana, Office of Workers’ Compensation. 

e. If the appeal is approved, the facility will be 
reimbursed covered billed charges less a 15 percent 
discount. The reimbursement calculation formula for an 
approved appeal is: 

(Billed Charges – Noncovered Charges) x 0.85  
= Reimbursement Amount 

3. All workers’ compensation inpatient claims paid 
outside of the per diem reimbursement method either as 
automatic outliers or as Special Reimbursement Appeals are 
subject to on-site bill audit. Bill audits are governed by the 

rules and procedures found in the Utilization Review 
Procedures Manual. Please refer to that manual for further 
details. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Louisiana Workforce 
Commission, Office of Workers' Compensation Administration, LR 
46:1400 (October 2020), amended by the Workforce Commission, 
Office of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5127 Reporting Requirements 

A. Data Reporting Requirements. As provided in R.S. 
23:1034.2, OWCA may at any time request payors, 
administrators, and other entities with claims data to submit 
data to support workers’ compensation fee schedule analysis, 
development, maintenance, and updates. Data submitters 
shall send data to OWCA’s indicated vendor in the format 
based on the vendor’s data specifications. The data 
parameters and formats will be defined by OWCA and 
provided in advance of the request for data. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation, LR 40:376 (February 2014). amended 
by the Workforce Commission, Office of Workers’ Compensation 
Administration, LR 48: 
§5129. Special Reimbursement Consideration Appeal 

A. Form LWC-WC 3000 
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1034.2. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:212 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), amended by the Workforce Commission, Office 
of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 48: 
§5157. Maximum Reimbursement Allowances 

Editor’s Note: December 2021- Table 1 removed columns for 

Modifiers and Global days as well as removing the redundant 

“+TM” verbiage on each row. Table 2 added “000” to any non-

edited blank spaces under Global Days to confirm none.  

A. Table 1 Anesthesia Base Units Table 
 

Maximum Fee Allowance Schedule 
Office of Workers' Compensation 

CPT 
Code Description Base Units 
*** ***   *** 

00142 Lens surgery   4 
*** ***   *** 

00147 Iridectomy   4 
*** ***   *** 

00540 Thoracotomy procedures; nos   12 
*** ***   *** 

00548 Repair trauma trachea/bronchi   17 

Maximum Fee Allowance Schedule 
Office of Workers' Compensation 

CPT 
Code Description Base Units 
*** ***  *** 

00561 Anesth, heart surg <1 yr  25 
*** ***  *** 

00700 Upper anterior abdominal wall nos  4 
*** ***  *** 

00731 Upper GI endoscopic procedures  5 
00732  Upper GI ERCP  6 
*** ***  *** 

00800 Lower anterior abdominal wall; nos  4 
*** ***  *** 

00811 Anes lwr intst ndsc nos  4 
00812 Anes lwr intst scr colsc  3 
00813 Anes upr lwr gi ndsc px  5 

*** ***  *** 
00902 Anorectal procedure  5 
*** ***  *** 

01150 Rad proc tumor pelvis,  10 
*** ***  *** 

01440 Arteries knee and popliteal area nos  8 
*** ***  *** 

01996 Hosp manage cont drug admin  3 
*** ***  *** 

 

 
B. Table 2 Professional Services Rate Table 
 

CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

10004   Fna bx w/o img gdn ea addl ZZZ $79     
10005   Fna bx w/us gdn 1st les XXX $209     
10006   Fna bx w/us gdn ea addl ZZZ $93     
10007   Fna bx w/fluor gdn 1st les XXX $474     
10008   Fna bx w/fluor gdn ea addl ZZZ $252     
10009   Fna bx w/ct gdn 1st les XXX $728     
10010   Fna bx w/ct gdn ea addl ZZZ $430     
10011   Fna bx w/mri gdn 1st les XXX $766     
10012   Fna bx w/mri gdn ea addl ZZZ $463     
10021   Fna w/o image XXX $305     
10030   Guide cathet fluid drainage 000 $1,022     
10035   Perq dev soft tiss 1st imag 000 $658     
10036   Perq dev soft tiss add imag ZZZ $564     
10040   Acne surgery 010 $119     

***   *** *** ***     
11001   Debride infected skin add-on ZZZ $42     

***   *** *** ***     
11008   Remove mesh from abd wall ZZZ $570     

***   *** *** ***     
11043   Deb musc/fascia 20 sq cm/< 000 $282     
11044   Deb bone 20 sq cm/< 000 $397     
11045   Deb subq tissue add-on ZZZ $63     
11046   Deb musc/fascia add-on ZZZ $148     
11047   Deb bone add-on ZZZ $250     

***   *** *** ***     
11102   Tangntl bx skin single les 000 $160     
11103   Tangntl bx skin ea sep/addl ZZZ $81     
11104   Punch bx skin single lesion 000 $200     
11105   Punch bx skin ea sep/addl ZZZ $94     
11106   Incal bx skn single les 000 $244     
11107   Incal bx skn ea sep/addl ZZZ $112     

***   *** *** ***     
11201   Remove skin tags add-on. ZZZ $37     

***   *** *** ***     
11732   Remove nail plate, add-on. ZZZ $60     

***   *** *** *** ***   *** 
11922   Correct skin color defects ea 20.0cm ZZZ $64     

***   *** *** ***     
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CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

12001   Repair superficial wound(s) 2.5cm/< 000 $161     
12002   Repair superficial wound(s) 2.6-7.5cm 000 $189     
12004   Repair superficial wound(s) 7.6-12.5cm 000 $243     
12005   Repair superficial wound(s) 12.6-20.0cm 000 $313     
12006   Repair superficial wound(s) 20.1-30.0cm 000 $396     
12007   Repair superficial wound(s) >30.0 cm 000 $430     
12011   Repair superficial wound(s) 2.5 cm/< 000 $178     
12013   Repair superficial wound(s) 2.6-5.0 cm 000 $216     
12014   Repair superficial wound(s) 5.1-7.5 cm 000 $262     
12015   Repair superficial wound(s) 7.6-12.5 cm 000 $347     
12016   Repair superficial wound(s) 12.6-20.0 cm 000 $448     
12017   Repair superficial wound(s) 20.1-30.0 cm 000 $590     
12018   Repair superficial wound(s) >30.0 cm 000 $787     

***   *** *** ***     
13102   Repair wound/lesion add-on 5cm/< ZZZ $227     

***   *** *** ***     
13122   Repair wound/lesion add-on 5 cm/> ZZZ $248     

***   *** *** ***     
13133   Repair wound/lesion add-on ZZZ $349     

***   *** *** ***     
13153   Repair wound/lesion add-on 5cm/< ZZZ $388     

***   *** *** ***     
14301   Skin tissue rearrangement any 30.1-60 sq cm 090 $2,262     
14302   Skin tissue rearrange add-on addl 30 sq cm ZZZ $468     

***   *** *** ***     
15003   Wound prep addl 100 cm ZZZ $158     

***   *** *** ***     
15005   Wnd prep f/n/hf/g addl cm ZZZ $261     

***   *** *** ***     
15101   Skin split graft t/a/l add-on ZZZ $249     
15110   Epidrm autogrft trnk/arm/leg 090 $1,810     
15111   Epidrm autogrft t/a/l add-on ZZZ $233     
15115   Epidrm a-grft face/nck/hf/g 090 $1,823     
15116   Epidrm a-grft f/n/hf/g addl ZZZ $361     

***   *** *** ***     
15121   Skn split graft add-on ZZZ $410     
15130   Derm autograft trnk/arm/leg 090 $1,414     
15131   Derm autograft t/a/l add-on ZZZ $214     
15135   Derm autograft face/nck/hf/g 090 $1,834     
15136   Derm autograft f/n/hf/g add ZZZ $183     
15150   Cult skin grft t/arm/leg 090 $1,435     
15151   Cult skin grft t/a/l addl ZZZ $247     
15152   Cult skin graft t/a/l +% ZZZ $348     
15155   Cult skin graft f/n/hf/g 090 $1,434     
15156   Cult skin grft f/n/hfg add ZZZ $373     
15157   Cult epiderm grft f/n/hfg +% ZZZ $378     

***   *** *** ***     
15201   Skin full graft trunk add-on ZZZ $232     

***   *** *** ***     
15221   Skin full graft add-on ZZZ $216     

***   *** *** ***     
15241   Skin full graft add-on ZZZ $319     

***   *** *** ***     
15261   Skin full graft add-on ZZZ $376     

***   *** *** ***     
15272   Skin sub graft t/a/l add-on ZZZ $56     

***   *** *** ***     
15274   Skin sub grft t/a/l child add ZZZ $144     

***   *** *** ***     
15276   Skin sub graft f/n/hf/g addl ZZZ $70     

***   *** *** ***     
15278   Skin sub grft f/n/hf/g ch add ZZZ $169     

***   *** *** ***     
15730   Mdfc flap w/prsrv vasc pedcl 090 $2,291     
15731   Forehead flap w/vasc pedicle 090 $2,399     
15733   Musc myoq/fscq flp h&n pedcl 090 $1,583     

***   *** *** ***     
15769   Grfg autol soft tiss dir exc 090 $736     

***   *** *** ***     
15771   Grfg autol fat lipo 50 cc/< 090 $882     
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CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

15772   Grfg autol fat lipo ea addl ZZZ $276     
15773   Grfg autol fat lipo 25 cc/< 090 $889     
15774   Gfrg autol fat lipo ea addl ZZZ $268     

***   *** *** ***     
15777   Acellular derm matrix implt ZZZ $442     

***   *** *** ***     
15787   Abrasion, lesions, add-on ZZZ $41     

***   *** *** ***     
15824   Removal of forehead wrinkles 000 BR     
15825   Removal of neck wrinkles 000 BR     

***   *** *** ***     
15830   Exc skin abd 090 $2,470     

***   *** *** ***     
15847   Exc skin abd add-on YYY $614     
15850   Removal of sutures same surgeon XXX $176     

***   *** *** ***     
15999   Removal of pressure sore YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
16035   Incision of burn scab initi 000 $478     
16036   Escharotomy addl incision ZZZ $175     

***   *** *** ***     
17003   Destroy premalg lesions, 2-14 ZZZ $28     

***   *** *** ***     
17312   Mohs addl stage ZZZ $806     

***   *** *** ***     
17314   Mohs addl stage t/a/l ZZZ $747     
17315   Mohs surg addl block ZZZ $163     

***   *** *** ***     
17999   Skin tissue procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
19001   Drain breast lesion add-on ZZZ $64     

***   *** *** ***     
19081   Bx breast 1st lesion strtctc 000 $883     
19082   Bx breast add lesion strtctc ZZZ $707     
19083   Bx breast 1st lesion us imag 000 $884     
19084   Bx breast add lesion us imag ZZZ $695     
19085   Bx breast 1st lesion mri imag 000 $1,358     
19086   Bx breast add lesion mri imag ZZZ $1,076     

***   *** *** ***     
19126   Excision, addl breast lesion ZZZ $326     
19281   Perq device breast 1st imag 000 $379     
19282   Perq device breast ea imag ZZZ $271     
19283   Perq dev breast 1st strtctc 000 $419     
19284   Perq dev breast add strtctc ZZZ $320     
19285   Perq dev breast 1st us imag 000 $664     
19286   Perq dev breast add us imag ZZZ $561     
19287   Perq dev breast 1st mri guide 000 $1,140     
19288   Perq dev breast add mri guide ZZZ $901     
19294   Prep tum cav iort prtl mast ZZZ $254     

***   *** *** ***     
19297   Place breast cath for rad ZZZ $194     

***   *** *** ***     
19300   Removal of breast tissue 090 $1,080     
19301   Partial mastectomy 090 $1,345     
19302   P-mastectomy w/ln removal 090 $1,855     
19303   Mast simple complete 090 $2,084     
19305   Mast radical 090 $2,339     
19306   Mast rad urban type 090 $2,482     
19307   Mast mod rad 090 $2,469     

***   *** *** ***     
19340   Immediate breast prosthesis 090 $1,284     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
19499   Breast surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
20240   Bone biopsy, open superficial 000 $396     
20245   Bone biopsy, open deep 000 $545     

***   *** *** ***     
20560   Needle Insertion w/o Injection 1 or 2 Muscles XXX   $37 $24 

20561   
Needle Insertion w/o Injection 3 or more 
Muscles XXX   $55 $36 
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CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

***   *** *** ***     
20604   Drain/inj joint/bursa w/us 000 $124     

***   *** *** ***     
20606   Drain/inj joint/bursa w/us 000 $136     

***   *** *** ***     
20611   Drain/inj joint/bursa w/us 000 $152     

***   *** *** ***     
20696   Comp multiplane ext fixation 090 $2,366     

***   *** *** ***     
20700   Mnl prep&insj dp rx dlvr dev ZZZ $128     
20701   Rmvl deep rx delivery device ZZZ $97     
20702   Mnl prep&insj imed rx dev ZZZ $214     
20703   Rmvl imed rx delivery device ZZZ $154     
20704   Mnl prep&insj i-artic rx dev ZZZ $223     
20705   Rmvl i-artic rx delivery dev ZZZ $184     

***   *** *** ***     
20900   Removal of bone for graft 000 $586     
20902   Removal of bone for graft 000 $885     

***   *** *** ***     
20930   Spinal bone allograft morsel add-on XXX BR     
20931   Spinal bone allograft struct add-on ZZZ $263     
20932   Osteoart algrft w/surf & b1 ZZZ $1,166     
20933   Hemicrt intrclry algrft prtl ZZZ $1,069     
20934   Intercalary algrft compl ZZZ $1,165     
20936   Spinal bone autograft local add-on XXX BR     
20937   Spinal bone autograft morsel add-on ZZZ $402     
20938   Spinal bone autograft struct add-on ZZZ $434     
20939   Bone marrow aspir bone grfg ZZZ $107     

***   *** *** *** ***  ***  
20983   Ablate bone tumor(s) perq 000 $8,875     
20985   Cptr-asst dir ms px ZZZ $307     
20999   Musculoskeletal surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
21011   Exc face les sc <2 cm 090 $730     
21012   Exc face les sbq 2 cm/> 090 $703     
21013   Exc face tum deep < 2 cm 090 $1,095     
21014   Exc face tum deep 2 cm/> 090 $1,090     

***   *** *** ***     
21016   Resect face/scalp tum 2 cm/> 090 $2,172     

***   *** *** ***     
21046   Remove mandible cyst complex 090 $2,312     
21047   Excise lwr jaw cyst w/repair 090 $2,739     
21048   Remove maxilla cyst complex 090 $2,372     
21049   Excis uppr jaw cyst w/repair 090 $2,590     

***   *** *** ***     
21073   Mnpj of tmj w/anesth 090 $812     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
21089   Prepare face/oral prosthesis YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
21188   Reconstruction of midface 090 $2,469   

***   *** *** ***   
21199   Reconstr lwr jaw w/advance 090 $2,142     

***   *** *** ***     
21299   Cranio/maxillofacial surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
21499   Head surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
21552   Exc neck les sc 3 cm/> 090 $927     
21554   Exc neck tum deep 5 cm/> 090 $1,517     

***   *** *** ***     
21558   Resect neck tumor 5 cm/> 090 $2,807     

***   *** *** ***     
21601   Exc chest wall tumor w/ribs 090 $1,807     
21602   Exc ch wal tum w/o lymphadec 090 $2,436     
21603   Exc ch wal tum w/lymphadec 090 $2,656     

***   *** *** ***     
21685   Hyoid myotomy & suspension 090 $2,118     

***   *** *** ***     
21742   Repair stern/nuss w/o scope 090 $2,792     
21743   Repair sternum/nuss w/scope 090 $4,008     
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CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

***   *** *** ***     
21811   Optx of rib fx w/fixj scope 000 $914     
21812   Treatment of rib fracture 000 $1,106     
21813   Treatment of rib fracture 000 $1,518     

***   *** *** ***     
21899   Neck/chest surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
21931   Exc back les sc 3 cm/> 090 $976     
21932   Exc back tum deep < 5 cm 090 $1,371     
21933   Exc back tum deep 5 cm/> 090 $1,535     

***   *** *** ***     
21936   Resect back tum 5 cm/> 090 $2,919     
22010   I&d p-spine c/t/cerv-thor 090 $1,967     
22015   I&d abscess p-spine l/s/ls 090 $1,930     

***   *** *** ***     
22103   Remove extra spine segment ZZZ $335     

***   *** *** ***     
22116   Remove extra spine segment ZZZ $218     
22206   Incis spine 3 column thorac 090 $4,913     
22207   Incis spine 3 column lumbar 090 $4,981     
22208   Incis spine 3 column addl seg ZZZ $1,226     

***   *** *** ***     
22216   Revise, extra spine segment ZZZ $818     

***   *** *** ***     
22226   Revise, extra spine segment ZZZ $819     

***   *** *** ***     
22328   Treat each add spine fx ZZZ $656     

***   *** *** ***     
22510   Perq cervicothoracic inject 010 $2,951     
22511   Perq lumbosacral injection 010 $2,941     
22512   Vertebroplasty addl inject ZZZ $1,279     
22513   Perq vertebral augmentation 010 $10,223     
22514   Perq vertebral augmentation 010 $10,185     
22515   Perq vertebral augmentation ZZZ $5,493     
22526   Idet single level 010 $4,833     
22527   Idet 1 or more levels ZZZ $3,985     
22532   Lat thorax spine fusion 090 $3,715     
22533   Lat lumbar spine fusion 090 $3,502     
22534   Lat thor/lumb addl seg ZZZ $756     

***   *** *** ***     
22551   Neck spine fuse&remov bel c2 090 $3,574     
22552   Addl neck spine fusion ZZZ $820     

***   *** *** ***     
22585   Additional spinal fusion ZZZ $798     
22586 Prescrl fuse w/ instr l5-s1 090 $3,132     

***   *** *** ***     
22614   Spine fusion, extra segment ZZZ $884     

***   *** *** ***     
22632   Spine fusion, extra segment ZZZ $745     
22633   Lumbar spine fusion combined 090 $3,842     
22634   Spine fusion extra segment ZZZ $1,037     

***   *** *** ***     
22840   Insert spine fixation device ZZZ $1,408     
22841   Insert spine fixation device XXX BR     
22842   Insert spine fixation device ZZZ $1,457     
22843   Insert spine fixation device ZZZ $1,652     
22844   Insert spine fixation device ZZZ $2,015     
22845   Insert spine fixation device ZZZ $1,343     
22846   Insert spine fixation device ZZZ $1,524     
22847   Insert spine fixation device ZZZ $1,691     
22848   Insert pelv fixation device ZZZ $876     

***   *** *** ***     
22853   Insj biomechanical device ZZZ $398     
22854   Insj biomechanical device ZZZ $515     

***   *** *** ***     
22856   Cerv artific diskectomy 090 $3,470     
22857   Lumbar artif diskectomy 090 $3,413     
22858   Second level cer diskectomy ZZZ $781     
22859   Insj biomechanical device ZZZ $513     
22861   Revise cerv artific disc 090 $4,137     
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CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

22862   Revise lumbar artif disc 090 $4,481     
22864   Remove cerv artif disc 090 $4,070     
22865   Remove lumb artif disc 090 $4,266     
22867   Insj stablj dev w/dcmprn 090 $1,521     
22868   Insj stablj dev w/dcmprn ZZZ $377     
22869   Insj stablj dev w/o dcmprn 090 $674     
22870   Insj stablj dev w/o dcmprn ZZZ $184     
22899   Spine surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
22901   Exc abdl tum deep 5 cm/> 090 $1,381     
22902   Exc abd les sc < 3 cm 090 $899     
22903   Exc abd les sc 3 cm/> 090 $903     
22904   Radical resect abd tumor <5cm 090 $2,184     
22905   Rad resect abd tumor 5 cm/> 090 $2,771     
22999   Abdomen surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
23071   Exc shoulder les sc 3 cm/> 090 $867     
23073   Exc shoulder tum deep 5 cm/> 090 $1,436     
23075   Removal of shoulder les sc < 3 cm 090 $339     

***   *** *** ***     
23078   Resect shoulder tumor 5 cm/> 090 $2,949     

***   *** *** ***     
23333   Remove shoulder fb deep 090 $733     
23334   Shoulder prosthesis removal 090 $1,644     
23335   Shoulder prosthesis removal 090 $1,955     

***   *** *** ***     
23473   Revis reconst shoulder joint 090 $2,491     
23474   Revis reconst shoulder joint 090 $2,686     

***   *** *** ***     
23929   Shoulder surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
24079   Resect arm/elbow tum 5 cm/> 090 $2,761     

***   *** *** ***     
24300   Manipulate elbow w/anesth 090 $853     

***   *** *** ***     
24332   Tenolysis triceps 090 $953     

***   *** *** ***     
24343   Repr elbow lat ligmnt w/tiss 090 $1,466     
24344   Reconstruct elbow lat ligmnt 090 $2,293     
24345   Repr elbw med ligmnt w/tissu 090 $1,458     
24346   Reconstruct elbow med ligmnt 090 $2,278     
24357   Repair elbow perc 090 $646     
24358   Repair elbow w/deb open 090 $1,087     
24359   Repair elbow deb/attch open 090 $1,374     

***   *** *** ***     
24370   Revise reconst elbow joint 090 $2,369     
24371   Revise reconst elbow joint 090 $2,728     

***   *** *** ***     
24999   Upper arm/elbow surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
25001   Incise flexor carpi radialis 090 $714     

***   *** *** ***     
25024   Decompress forearm 2 spaces 090 $1,632     
25025   Decompress forearm 2 spaces 090 $2,544     

***   *** *** ***     
25071   Exc forearm les sc 3 cm/> 090 $885     
25073   Exc forearm tum deep 3 cm/> 090 $1,106     

***   *** *** ***     
25078   Resect forarm/wrist tum 3cm> 090 $2,437     

***   *** *** ***     
25259   Manipulate wrist w/anesthes 090 $859     

***   *** *** ***     
25275   Repair forearm tendon sheath 090 $1,412     

***   *** *** ***     
25394   Repair carpal bone shorten 090 $1,623     

***   *** *** ***     
25430   Vasc graft into carpal bone 090 $1,468     
25431   Repair nonunion carpal bone 090 $1,634     

***   *** *** ***     
25606   Treat fx distal radial 090 $1,372     
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MAR 
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MAR 

25607   Treat fx rad extra-articul 090 $1,528     
25608   Treat fx rad intra-articul 090 $1,712     
25609   Treat fx radial 3+ frag 090 $2,179     

***   *** *** ***     
25651   Pin ulnar styloid fracture 090 $1,011     
25652   Treat fracture ulnar styloid 090 $1,293     

***   *** *** ***     
25671   Pin radioulnar dislocation 090 $1,098     

***   *** *** ***     
25999   Forearm or wrist surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
26111   Exc hand les sc 1.5 cm/> 090 $871     
26113   Exc hand tum deep 1.5 cm/> 090 $1,142     

***   *** *** ***     
26118   Rad resect hand tumor 3 cm/> 090 $2,213     

***   *** *** ***     
26125   Release palm contracture ZZZ $543     

***   *** *** ***     
26340   Manipulate finger w/anesth 090 $694     
26341   Manipulat palm cord post inj 010 $203     

***   *** *** ***     
26861   Fusion of finger jnt, add-on ZZZ $275     

***   *** *** ***     
26863   Fuse/graft added joint ZZZ $538     

***   *** *** ***     
26989   Hand/finger surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
27027   Buttock fasciotomy 090 $1,765     

***   *** *** ***     
27043   Exc hip pelvis les sc 3 cm/> 090 $976     
27045   Exc hip/pelv tum deep 5 cm/> 090 $1,555     

***   *** *** ***     
27057   Buttock fasciotomy w/dbrdmt 090 $1,980     
27059   Resect hip/pelv tum 5 cm/> 090 $3,735     

***   *** *** ***     
27096   Inject sacroiliac joint 000 $255   

***   *** *** ***   
27197   Clsd tx pelvic ring fx 000 $204     
27198   Clsd tx pelvic ring fx 000 $489     

***   *** *** ***     
27267   Cltx thigh fx 090 $906     
27268   Cltx thigh fx w/mnpj 090 $1,115     
27269   Optx thigh fx 090 $2,585     

***   *** *** ***     
27279   Arthrodesis sacroiliac joint 090 $1,332     

***   *** *** ***     
27299   Pelvis/hip joint surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
27325   Neurectomy hamstring 090 $1,050     
27326   Neurectomy popliteal 090 $1,063     

***   *** *** ***     
27337   Exc thigh/knee les sc 3 cm/> 090 $872     
27339   Exc thigh/knee tum dep 5cm/> 090 $1,556     

***   *** *** ***     
27358   Remove femur lesion/fixation ZZZ $678     

***   *** *** ***     
27364   Resect thigh/knee tum 5 cm/> 090 $3,238     

***   *** *** ***     
27369   Njx cntrst kne arthg/ct/mri 000 $266     

***   *** *** ***     
27412   Autochondrocyte implant knee 090 $3,438     
27415   Osteochondral knee allograft 090 $2,854     
27416   Osteochondral knee autograft 090 $2,034     

***   *** *** ***     
27599   Leg surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
27616   Resect leg/ankle tum 5 cm/> 090 $2,641     

***   *** *** ***     
27632   Exc leg/ankle les sc 3 cm/> 090 $868     
27634   Exc leg/ankle tum dep 5 cm/> 090 $1,430     
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***   *** *** ***     
27692   Revise additional leg tendons ZZZ $283     

***   *** *** ***     
27726   Repair fibula nonunion 090 $2,021     

***   *** *** ***     
27767   Cltx post ankle fx 090 $589     
27768   Cltx post ankle fx w/mnpj 090 $912     
27769   Optx post ankle fx 090 $1,529     

***   *** *** ***     
27899   Leg/ankle surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
28039   Exc foot/toe tum sc 1.5 cm/> 090 $1,097     
28041   Exc foot/toe tum dep 1.5cm/> 090 $980     

***   *** *** ***     
28047   Resect foot/toe tumor 3 cm/> 090 $2,147     

***   *** *** ***     
28055   Neurectomy foot 090 $781     

***   *** *** ***     
28291   Corrj halux rigdus w/implt 090 $1,127     

***   *** *** ***     
28295   Correction hallux valgus 090 $1,740     

***   *** *** ***     
28360   Reconstruct cleft foot 090 $1,695     

***   *** *** ***     
28446   Osteochondral talus autogrft 090 $2,544     

***   *** *** ***     
28820   Amputation of toe 000 $468     
28825   Partial amputation of toe 000 $420     
28890   High energy eswt plantar fascia 090   $696 $467 
28899   Foot/toes surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** *** *** ***  
29799   Casting/strapping procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
29805   Shoulder arthroscopy dx 090 $981     
29806   Shoulder arthroscopy/surgery capsulorpaphy 090 $2,210     
29807   Shoulder arthroscopy/surgery rpr slap les 090 $2,152     

***   *** *** ***     
29824   Shoulder arthroscopy/surgery dstl claviclc 090 $1,412     

***   *** *** ***     
29826   Shoulder arthroscopy/surgery decompression ZZZ $1,687     
29827   Arthroscop rotator cuff repr 090 $2,241     
29828   Arthroscopy biceps tenodesis 090 $1,926     

***   *** *** ***     
29866   Autgrft implnt knee w/scope 090 $2,181     
29867   Allgrft implnt knee w/scope 090 $2,657     
29868   Meniscal trnspl knee w/scpe 090 $3,481     

***   *** *** ***     
29873   Knee arthroscopy/surgery 090 $1,089     

***   *** *** ***     
29899   Ankle arthroscopy/surgery 090 $2,165     
29900   Mcp joint arthroscopy dx 090 $1,000     
29901   Mcp joint arthroscopy surg 090 $1,133     
29902   Mcp joint arthroscopy surg 090 $1,253     
29904   Subtalar arthro w/fb rmvl 090 $1,324     
29905   Subtalar arthro w/exc 090 $1,434     
29906   Subtalar arthro w/deb 090 $1,509     
29907   Subtalar arthro w/fusion 090 $1,820     
29914   Hip arthro w/femoroplasty 090 $2,112     
29915   Hip arthro acetabuloplasty 090 $2,152     
29916   Hip arthro w/labral repair 090 $2,152     
29999   Arthroscopy of joint YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
30465   Repair nasal stenosis 090 $2,084     
30468   Rpr nsl vlv collapse w/implt 000 $4,391     

***   *** *** ***     
30999   Nasal surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
31241   Nsl/sins ndsc w/artery lig 000 $674     
31253   Nsl/sins ndsc total 000 $759     

***   *** *** ***     
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31257   Nsl/sins ndsc tot w/sphendt 000 $677     
31259   Nsl/sins ndsc sphn tiss rmvl 000 $717     

***   *** *** *** ***   *** 
31298   Nsl/sins ndsc surg frnt&sphn 000 $5,496     
31299   Sinus surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
31551   Laryngoplasty laryngeal sten 090 $2,357     
31552   Laryngoplasty laryngeal sten 090 $2,275     
31553   Laryngoplasty laryngeal sten 090 $2,597     
31554   Laryngoplasty laryngeal sten 090 $2,598     

***   *** *** ***     
31572   Largsc w/laser dstrj les 000 $830     
31573   Largsc w/ther injection 000 $436     
31574   Largsc w/njx augmentation 000 $1,578     

***   *** *** ***     
31591   Laryngoplasty medialization 090 $1,680     
31592   Cricotracheal resection 090 $2,647     
31599   Larynx surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
31627   Navigational bronchoscopy ZZZ   $2,700 $196 

***   *** *** ***     
31632   Bronchoscopy/lung bx addl ZZZ   $148 $102 
31633   Bronchoscopy/needle bx addl ZZZ   $181 $131 

***   *** *** ***  *** *** 
31637   Bronchoscopy stent add-on ZZZ $159     

***   *** *** ***     
31647   Bronchial valve init insert 000 $317     
31648   Bronchial valve remov init 000 $303     
31649   Bronchial valve remov addl ZZZ $103     
31651   Bronchial valve addl insert ZZZ $116     
31652   Bronch ebus samplng 1/2 node 000 $1,954     
31653   Bronch ebus samplng 3/> node 000 $2,028     
31654   Bronch ebus ivntj perph les ZZZ $190     
31660   Bronch thermoplsty 1 lobe 000 $298     
31661   Bronch thermoplsty 2/> lobes 000 $315     

***   *** *** ***     
31899   Airways surgical procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
32096   Open wedge/bx lung infiltr 090 $1,703     
32097   Open wedge/bx lung nodule 090 $1,703     
32098   Open biopsy of lung pleura 090 $1,601     

***   *** *** ***     
32408   Core ndl bx lng/med perq 000 $1,450     

***   *** *** ***     
32501   Repair bronchus add-on ZZZ $642     
32503   Resect apical lung tumor 090 $3,845     
32504   Resect apical lung tum/chest 090 $4,313     
32505   Wedge resect of lung initial 090 $1,965     
32506   Wedge resect of lung add-on ZZZ $332     
32507   Wedge resect of lung diag ZZZ $332     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
32552   Remove lung catheter 010   $396 $344 

***   *** *** *** ***  
32554   Aspirate pleura w/o imaging 000 $371     
32555   Aspirate pleura w/ imaging 000 $503     
32556   Insert cath pleura w/o image 000 $1,157     
32557   Insert cath pleura w/ image 000 $1,037     

***   *** *** ***  *** *** 
32650   Thoracoscopy w/pleurodesis 090 $1,021     
32651   Thoracoscopy remove cortex 090 $1,676     
32652   Thoracoscopy rem totl cortex 090 $2,542     

***   *** *** ***     
32666   Thoracoscopy w/wedge resect 090 $1,837     
32667   Thoracoscopy w/w resect addl ZZZ $332     
32668   Thoracoscopy w/w resect diag ZZZ $334     
32669   Thoracoscopy remove segment 090 $2,831     
32670   Thoracoscopy bilobectomy 090 $3,379     
32671   Thoracoscopy pneumonectomy 090 $3,751     
32672   Thoracoscopy for lvrs 090 $3,208     
32673   Thoracoscopy w/thymus resect 090 $2,530     
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32674   Thoracoscopy lymph node exc ZZZ $455     
32701   Thorax stereo rad targetw/tx XXX $325     
32800   Repair lung hernia 090 $1,451     
32810   Close chest after drainage 090 $1,379     
32815   Close bronchial fistula 090 $4,293     
32820   Reconstruct injured chest 090 $2,038     
32850   Donor pneumonectomy XXX BR     
32851   Lung transplant single 090 BR     
32852   Lung transplant with bypass 090 BR     
32853   Lung transplant double 090 BR     
32854   Lung transplant with bypass 090 BR     
32855   Prepare donor lung single XXX BR     
32856   Prepare donor lung double XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
32994   Ablate pulm tumor perq crybl 000 $8,486     

***   *** *** ***     
32999   Chest surgery procedure YYY BR     
33016   Pericardiocentesis w/imaging 000 $361     
33017   Prcrd drg 6yr+ w/o cgen car 000 $374     
33018   Prcrd drg 0-5yr or w/anomly 000 $424     
33019   Perq prcrd drg insj cath ct 000 $345     

***   *** *** ***     
33141   Heart tmr w/other procedure ZZZ $280     
33202   Insert epicard eltrd open 090 $1,635     
33203   Insert epicard eltrd endo 090 $1,686     

***   *** *** ***     
33221   Insert pulse gen mult leads 090 $739     

***   *** *** ***     
33225   L ventric pacing lead add-on ZZZ $928     

***   *** *** ***     
33227   Remove&replace pm gen singl 090 $705     
33228   Remv&replc pm gen dual lead 090 $735     
33229   Remv&replc pm gen mult leads 090 $766     
33230   Insrt pulse gen w/dual leads 090 $795     
33231   Insrt pulse gen w/mult leads 090 $825     

***   *** *** ***     
33254   Ablate atria lmtd 090 $2,902     
33255   Ablate atria w/o bypass ext 090 $3,473     
33256   Ablate atria w/bypass exten 090 $4,150     
33257   Ablate atria lmtd add-on ZZZ $1,237     
33258   Ablate atria x10sv add-on ZZZ $1,387     
33259   Ablate atria w/bypass add-on ZZZ $1,796     

***   *** *** ***     
33262   Remv& replc pulse gen sing lead 090 $766     
33263   Remv& replc dfb gen dual lead 090 $797     
33264   Remv& replc dfb gen mult lead 090 $827     
33265   Ablate atria lmtd endo 090 $2,870     
33266   Ablate atria x10sv endo 090 $3,914     
33270   Ins/rep subq defibrillator 090 $868     
33271   Insj subq impltbl dfb elctrd 090 $696     
33272   Rmvl of subq defibrillator 090 $534     
33273   Repos prev impltbl subq dfb 090 $613     
33274   Tcat insj/rpl perm ldls pm 090 $745     
33275   Tcat rmvl perm ldls pm w/img 090 $808     
33285   Insj subq car rhythm mntr 000 $7,800     
33286   Rmvl subq car rhythm mntr 000 $211     
33289   Tcat impl wrls p-art prs snr 000 $510     

***   *** *** ***     
33340   Perq clsr tcat l atr apndge 000 $1,207     
33361   Replace aortic valve perq 000 $1,850     
33362   Replace aortic valve open 000 $2,015     
33363   Replace aortic valve open 000 $2,090     
33364   Replace aortic valve open 000 $2,091     
33365   Replace aortic valve open 000 $2,178     
33366   Trcath replace aortic valve 000 $2,402     
33367   Replace aortic valve w/byp ZZZ $960     
33368   Replace aortic valve w/byp ZZZ $1,134     
33369   Replace aortic valve w/byp ZZZ $1,497     
33390   Valvuloplasty aortic valve 090 $2,942     
33391   Valvuloplasty aortic valve 090 $3,503     
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***   *** *** ***     
33418   Repair tcat mitral valve 090 $2,748     
33419   Repair tcat mitral valve ZZZ $649     

***   *** *** ***     
33440   Rplcmt a-valve tlcj autol pv 090 $5,045     

***   *** *** ***     
33477   Implant tcat pulm vlv perq 000 $2,072     

***   *** *** ***     
33507   Repair art intramural 090 $3,634     
33508   Endoscopic vein harvest ZZZ $34     

***   *** *** ***     
33517   Cabg, artery-vein, single ZZZ $402     
33518   Cabg, artery-vein, two ZZZ $803     
33519   Cabg, artery-vein, three ZZZ $1,204     
33521   Cabg, artery-vein, four ZZZ $1,605     
33522   Cabg, artery-vein, five ZZZ $2,007     
33523   Cabg, artery-vein, 6+ ZZZ $2,408     
33530   Coronary artery, bypass/reop ZZZ $1,305     

***   *** *** ***     
33548   Restore/remodel ventricle 090 $6,318     
33572   Open coronary endarterectomy ZZZ $582     

***   *** *** ***     
33620   Apply r&l pulm art bands 090 $3,513     
33621   Transthor cath for stent 090 $1,888     
33622   Redo compl cardiac anomaly 090 $7,398     

***   *** *** ***     
33675   Close mult vsd 090 $4,197     
33676   Close mult vsd w/resection 090 $4,483     
33677   Cl mult vsd w/rem pul band 090 $4,659     

***   *** *** ***     
33724   Repair venous anomaly 090 $3,253     
33726   Repair pul venous stenosis 090 $4,343     

***   *** *** ***     
33741   Tas congenital car anomal 000 $1,157     
33745   Tis cgen car anomal 1st shnt 000 $1,633     
33746   Tis cgen car anomal ea addl ZZZ $645     

***   *** *** ***     
33768   Cavopulmonary shunting ZZZ $930     

***   *** *** ***     
33782   Nikaidoh proc 090 $6,807     
33783   Nikaidoh proc w/ostia implt 090 $7,371     

***   *** *** ***     
33858   As-aort grf f/aortic dsj 090 $5,185     
33859   As-aort grf f/ds oth/thn dsj 090 $3,727     

***   *** *** ***     
33864   Ascending aortic graft 090 $6,833     
33866   Aortic hemiarch graft ZZZ $1,410     
33871   Transvrs a-arch grf hypthrm 090 $4,980     

***   *** *** ***     
33880   Endovasc taa repr incl subcl 090 $3,852     
33881   Endovasc taa repr w/o subcl 090 $3,319     
33883   Insert endovasc prosth taa 090 $1,697     
33884   Endovasc prosth taa add-on ZZZ $879     
33886   Endovasc prosth delayed 090 $2,087     

***   *** *** ***   
33891   Car-car bp grft/endovas taa 000 $1,464     

***   *** *** ***     
33924   Remove pulmonary shunt ZZZ $700     
33925   Rpr pul art unifocal w/o cpb 090 $3,622     
33926   Repr pul art unifocal w/cpb 090 $5,187     
33927   Impltj tot rplcmt hrt sys XXX $3,894     
33928   Rmvl & rplcmt tot hrt sys XXX BR     
33929   Rmvl rplcmt hrt sys f/trnspl ZZZ BR     
33930   Removal of donor heart/lung XXX BR     
33933   Prepare donor heart/lung XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
33940   Removal of donor heart XXX BR     
33944   Prepare donor heart XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
33946   Ecmo/ecls initiation venous XXX $473     
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33947   Ecmo/ecls initiation artery XXX $525     
33948   Ecmo/ecls daily mgmt-venous XXX $365     
33949   Ecmo/ecls daily mgmt artery XXX $353     
33951   Ecmo/ecls insj prph cannula 000 $646     
33952   Ecmo/ecls insj prph cannula 000 $653     
33953   Ecmo/ecls insj prph cannula 000 $723     
33954   Ecmo/ecls insj prph cannula 000 $727     
33955   Ecmo/ecls insj ctr cannula 000 $1,265     
33956   Ecmo/ecls insj ctr cannula 000 $1,275     
33957   Ecmo/ecls repos perph cnula 000 $281     
33958   Ecmo/ecls repos perph cnula 000 $281     
33959   Ecmo/ecls repos perph cnula 000 $358     
33962   Ecmo/ecls repos perph cnula 000 $358     
33963   Ecmo/ecls repos perph cnula 000 $714     
33964   Ecmo/ecls repos perph cnula 000 $753     
33965   Ecmo/ecls rmvl perph cannula 000 $281     
33966   Ecmo/ecls rmvl prph cannula 000 $362     

***   *** *** ***     
33968   Remove aortic assist device 000 $71     
33969   Ecmo/ecls rmvl perph cannula 000 $417     

***   *** *** ***     
33975   Implant ventricular device XXX $2,583     
33976   Implant ventricular device XXX $3,519     
33977   Remove ventricular device XXX $2,260     
33978   Remove ventricular device XXX $2,583     
33979   Insert intracorporeal device XXX $4,139     
33980   Remove intracorporeal device XXX $3,791     
33981   Replace vad pump ext XXX $1,784     
33982   Replace vad intra w/o bp XXX $4,175     
33983   Replace vad intra w/bp XXX $4,902     
33984   Ecmo/ecls rmvl prph cannula 000 $434     
33985   Ecmo/ecls rmvl ctr cannula 000 $784     
33986   Ecmo/ecls rmvl ctr cannula 000 $799     
33987   Artery expos/graft artery ZZZ $319     
33988   Insertion of left heart vent 000 $1,188     
33989   Removal of left heart vent 000 $753     
33990   Insj perq vad l hrt arterial 000 $553     
33991   Insj perq vad l hrt artl&ven 000 $722     
33992   Rmvl perq left heart vad 000 $287     
33993   Reposg perq r/l hrt vad 000 $253     
33995   Insj perq vad r hrt venous 000 $555     
33997   Rmvl perq right heart vad 000 $247     
33999   Cardiac surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
34701   Evasc rpr a-ao ndgft 090 $1,892     
34702   Evasc rpr a-ao ndgft rpt 090 $2,822     
34703   Evasc rpr a-unilac ndgft 090 $2,095     
34704   Evasc rpr a-unilac ndgft rpt 090 $3,497     
34705   Evac rpr a-biiliac ndgft 090 $2,330     
34706   Evasc rpr a-biiliac rpt 090 $3,505     
34707   Evasc rpr ilio-iliac ndgft 090 $1,777     
34708   Evasc rpr ilio-iliac rpt 090 $2,822     
34709   Plmt xtn prosth evasc rpr ZZZ $493     
34710   Dlyd plmt xtn prosth 1st vsl 090 $1,216     
34711   Dlyd plmt xtn prosth ea addl ZZZ $454     
34712   Tcat dlvr enhncd fixj dev 090 $1,004     
34713   Perq access & clsr fem art ZZZ $189     
34714   Opn fem art expos cndt crtj ZZZ $411     
34715   Opn ax/subcla art expos ZZZ $458     
34716   Opn ax/subcla art expos cndt ZZZ $566     
34717   Evasc rpr a-iliac ndgft ZZZ $671     
34718   Evasc rpr n/a a-iliac ndgft 090 $1,872     
34808   Endovas iliac a device addon ZZZ $442     
34812   Xpose for endoprosth femorl ZZZ $727     
34813   Femoral endovas graft add-on ZZZ $511     
34820   Xpose for endoprosth iliac ZZZ $1,046     
34830   Open aortic tube prosth repr 090 $3,839     
34831   Open aortoiliac prosth repr 090 $4,128     
34832   Open aortofemor prosth repr 090 $4,128     
34833   Xpose for endoprosth iliac ZZZ $1,312     
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34834   Opn brachial art expos ZZZ $591     
34839   Plnning pt spec fenest graft YYY BR     
34841   Endovasc visc aorta 1 graft YYY $3,201     
34842   Endovasc visc aorta 2 graft YYY $3,540     
34843   Endovasc visc aorta 3 graft YYY $3,879     
34844   Endovasc visc aorta 4 graft YYY $4,218     
34845   Visc & infraren abd 1 prosth YYY $3,201     
34846   Visc & infraren abd 2 prosth YYY $3,540     
34847   Visc & infraren abd 3 prosth YYY $3,879     
34848   Visc & infraren abd 4+ prost YYY $4,218     

***   *** *** ***     
35281   Repair blood vessel lesion 090 $2,466     

***   *** *** ***     
35302   Rechanneling of artery 090 $2,457     
35303   Rechanneling of artery 090 $2,704     
35304   Rechanneling of artery 090 $2,779     
35305   Rechanneling of artery 090 $2,684     
35306   Rechanneling of artery ZZZ $971     

***   *** *** ***     
35390   Reoperation, carotid add-on ZZZ $366     
35400   Angioscopy ZZZ $378     
35500   Harvest vein for bypass ZZZ $693     

***   *** *** ***     
35510   Art byp grft carotid-brchial 090 $2,681     

***   *** *** ***     
35512   Art byp grft subclav-brchial 090 $2,630     

***   *** *** ***     
35522   Artery bypass graft axill-brachial 090 $2,551     
35523   Artery bypass graft brchl-ulnr-rdl 090 $2,776     
35525   Art byp grft brachial-brchl 090 $1,730     

***   *** *** ***     
35535   Artery bypass graft hepatorenal 090 $3,730     

***   *** *** ***     
35537   Artery bypass graft aortoiliac 090 $4,543     
35538   Artery bypass graft aortobi-iliac 090 $5,086     
35539   Artery bypass graft aortofemoral 090 $4,778     
35540   Artery bypass graft aortbifemoral 090 $5,573     

***   *** *** ***     
35572   Harvest femoropopliteal vein ZZZ $747     

***   *** *** ***     
35600   Harvest art for cabg add-on ZZZ $546     

***   *** *** ***     
35632   Artery bypass ilio-celiac 090 $3,542     
35633   Artery bypass ilio-mesenteric 090 $3,919     
35634   Artery bypass iliorenal 090 $3,574     

***   *** *** ***     
35637   Artery bypass aortoiliac 090 $3,776     
35638   Artery bypass aortobi-iliac 090 $3,848     

***   *** *** ***     
35647   Artery bypass aortofemoral 090 $3,369     

***   *** *** ***     
35681   Composite bypass graft pros&vein ZZZ $854     
35682   Composite bypass graft 2 veins ZZZ $1,260     
35683   Composite bypass graft 3/> segmt ZZZ $1,360     
35685   Bypass graft patency/patch ZZZ $432     
35686   Bypass graft/av fist patency ZZZ $359     

***   *** *** ***     
35697   Reimplant artery each ZZZ $321     
35700   Reoperation, bypass graft ZZZ $359     

***   *** *** ***     
35702   Expl n/flwd surg uxtr art 090 $631     
35703   Expl n/flwd surg lxtr art 090 $641     

***   *** *** ***     
35883   Revise graft w/nonauto graft 090 $2,634     
35884   Revise graft w/vein 090 $2,704     

***   *** *** ***     
36000   Place needle in vein XXX $44     

***   *** *** *** *** ***  
36010   Place catheter in vein XXX $343     
36011   Place catheter in vein XXX $372     
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36012   Place catheter in vein XXX $461     
36013   Place catheter in artery XXX $350     
36014   Place catheter in artery XXX $395     
36015   Place catheter in artery XXX $461     
36100   Establish access to artery XXX $420     
36140   Intro needle icath upr/lxtr artery XXX $259     
36160   Establish access to aorta XXX $368     

***   *** *** ***     
36218   Place catheter in artery ZZZ $136     
36221   Place cath thoracic aorta 000 $1,665     
36222   Place cath carotid/inom art 000 $1,992     
36223   Place cath carotid/inom art 000 $2,613     
36224   Place cath carotd art 000 $3,324     
36225   Place cath subclavian art 000 $2,477     
36226   Place cath vertebral art 000 $3,177     
36227   Place cath xtrnl carotid ZZZ $381     
36228   Place cath intracranial art ZZZ $2,081     
36245   Ins catheter abd/l-ext art 1st XXX $601     

***   *** *** ***     
36248   Ins catheter abd/l-ext art addl ZZZ $136     

***   *** *** *** *** ***  
36299   Vessel injection procedure YYY BR     
36400   Drawing blood < 3 yrs fem/jugular XXX $20     
36405   Drawing blood <3 yrs scalp vein XXX $47     
36406   Drawing blood <3 yrs other vein XXX $25     
36410   Drawing blood Non-routine 3/> yrs XXX $30     
36415   Drawing blood Routine venipuncture XXX BR     
36416   Capillary blood draw XXX $9     
36420   Establish access to vein cutdown < 1 yr XXX $112     
36425   Establish access to vein cutdown > 1 yr XXX $61     
36430   Blood transfusion service XXX $73     
36440   Blood transfusion service 2 yr/< XXX $145     
36450   Exchange transfusion service nb XXX $304     
36455   Exchange transfusion service non-nb XXX $349     
36456   Prtl exchange transfuse nb XXX $149     
36460   Transfusion service, fetal XXX $748     
36465   Njx noncmpnd sclrsnt 1 vein 000 $2,318     
36466 Njx noncmpnd sclrsnt mlt vn 000 $2,586     
36468   Injection(s); spider veins 000 $171     
36470   Njx sclrsnt 1 incmptnt vein 000 $94     
36471   Njx sclrsnt mlt incmptnt veins 000 $137     
36473   Endovenous mchnchem 1st vein 000 $2,162     
36474   Endovenous mchnchem add-on ZZZ $443     

***   *** *** *** ***  
36476   Endovenous rf vein add-on ZZZ   $826 $364 

***   *** ***  *** ***  
36479   Endovenous laser vein add-on ZZZ   $858 $365 

***   *** *** ***     
36482   Endoven ther chem adhes 1st 000 $2,912     
36483   Endoven ther chem adhes sbsq ZZZ $223     

***   *** *** *** *** ***  
36557   Insert tunneled cv cath 010   $2,127 $681 
36558   Insert tunneled cv cath 010   $1,604 $576 
36560   Insert tunneled cv cath 010   $2,829 $760 
36561   Insert tunneled cv cath 010   $2,463 $739 
36563   Insert tunneled cv cath 010   $2,817 $792 
36565   Insert tunneled cv cath 010   $2,090 $734 
36566   Insert tunneled cv cath 010   $11,204 $795 

***   *** *** *** ***  
36570   Insert picvad cath 010   $2,415 $637 
36571   Insert picvad cath 010   $2,697 $670 
36572   Insj picc rs&i <5 yr 000 $698     
36573   Insj picc rs&i 5 yr+ 000 $636     

***   *** *** *** ***  
36576   Repair tunneled cv cath 010   $784 $404 
36578   Replace tunneled cv cath 010   $1,065 $448 

***   *** *** *** ***  
36581   Replace tunneled cv cath 010   $1,555 $406 
36582   Replace tunneled cv cath 010   $2,299 $637 
36583   Replace tunneled cv cath 010   $2,483 $670 
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***   *** *** ***  *** 
36585   Replace picvad cath 010   $2,315 $578 
36589   Removal tunneled cv cath 010   $343 $289 
36590   Removal tunneled cv cath 010   $611 $428 
36591   Draw blood off venous device XXX $46     
36592   Collect blood from picc XXX $52     
36593   Declot vascular device XXX $61     

***   *** *** ***  *** 
36600   Withdrawal of arterial blood XXX $44     

***   *** *** ***     
36818   Av fuse uppr arm cephalic 090 $1,441     

***   *** *** ***     
36820   Av fusion/forearm vein 090 $1,734     

***   *** *** ***     
36823   Insertion of cannula(s) 090 $2,805     

***   *** *** ***     
36838   Dist revas ligation hemo 090 $2,480     

***   *** *** ***     
36901   Intro cath dialysis circuit 000 $1,135     
36902   Intro cath dialysis circuit 000 $2,039     
36903   Intro cath dialysis circuit 000 $7,728     
36904   Thrmbc/nfs dialysis circuit 000 $2,996     
36905   Thrmbc/nfs dialysis circuit 000 $3,830     
36906   Thrmbc/nfs dialysis circuit 000 $9,683     
36907   Balo angiop ctr dialysis seg ZZZ $1,035     
36908   Stent plmt ctr dialysis seg ZZZ $2,847     
36909   Dialysis circuit embolj ZZZ $3,233     

***   *** *** ***     
37185   Prim art m-thrombect add-on sbsq vsl ZZZ   $1,532 $347 
37186   Sec art m-thrombect add-on ZZZ   $2,965 $526 

***   *** *** ***  *** 
37195   Thrombolytic therapy, stroke XXX $605     
37197   Remove intrvas foreign body 000 $2,566     

***   *** *** ***     
37211   Thrombolytic art therapy 000 $587     
37212   Thrombolytic venous therapy 000 $513     
37213   Thromblytic art/ven therapy 000 $353     
37214   Cessj therapy cath removal 000 $186     
37215   Transcath stent cca w/eps 090 $2,269     
37216   Transcath stent cca w/o eps 090 $2,111     
37217   Stent placemt retro carotid 090 $1,640     
37218   Stent placemt ante carotid 090 $1,251     

***   *** *** ***  *** 
37222   Iliac revasc add-on ZZZ   $1,941 $397 
37223   Iliac revasc w/stent add-on ZZZ   $5,541 $450 

***   *** *** ***  *** 
37232   Tib/per revasc add-on ZZZ   $2,601 $426 
37233   Tibper revasc w/ather add-on ZZZ   $3,157 $701 
37234   Revsc opn/prq tib/pero stent ZZZ   $8,335 $583 
37235   Tib/per revasc stnt & ather ZZZ   $8,890 $828 
37236   Open/perq place stent 1st 000 $4,976     
37237   Open/perq place stent ea add ZZZ $2,537     
37238   Open/perq place stent same 000 $5,966     
37239   Open/perq place stent ea add ZZZ $2,985     
37241   Vasc embolize/occlude venous 000 $7,739     
37242   Vasc embolize/occlude artery 000 $12,105     
37243   Vasc embolize/occlude organ 000 $14,900     
37244   Vasc embolize/occlude bleed 000 $11,167     
37246   Trluml balo angiop 1st art 000 $3,117     
37247   Trluml balo angiop addl art ZZZ $970     
37248   Trluml balo angiop 1st vein 000 $2,310     
37249   Trluml balo angiop addl vein ZZZ $774     
37252   Intrvasc us noncoronary 1st ZZZ $1,727     
37253   Intrvasc us noncoronary addl ZZZ $281     
37500   Endoscopy ligate perf veins 090 $1,483     
37501   Vascular endoscopy procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
37619   Ligation of inf vena cava 090 $3,429     

***   *** ***     
37718   Ligate/strip short leg vein 090 $943     
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37722   Ligate/strip long leg vein 090 $1,042     
***   *** *** ***     

37761   Ligate leg veins open 090 $1,186     
37765   Stab phleb veins xtr 10-20 010 $1,413     
37766   Phleb veins - extrem 20+ 010   $1,660 $1,173 

***   *** *** ***     
37799   Vascular surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
38102   Removal of spleen total ZZZ $546     

***   *** *** ***     
38120   Laparoscopy, splenectomy 090 $2,187     
38129   Laparoscope proc, spleen YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
38204   Bl donor search management XXX $209     

***   *** *** ***     
38207   Cryopreserve stem cells XXX $92     
38208   Thaw preserved stem cells XXX $59     
38209   Wash harvest stem cells XXX $25     
38210   T-cell depletion of harvest XXX $164     
38211   Tumor cell deplete of harvst XXX $149     
38212   Rbc depletion of harvest XXX $97     
38213   Platelet deplete of harvest XXX $25     
38214   Volume deplete of harvest XXX $84     
38215   Harvest stem cell concentrte XXX $97     
38220   Dx bone marrow aspirations XXX   $324 $124 
38221   Dx bone marrow biopsies XXX   $332 $152 
38222   Dx bone marrow bx & aspir XXX $272     
38230   Bone marrow harvest allogen 000 $436     

***   *** *** ***     
38240   Bone marrow/stem transplant XXX $308     
38241   Bone marrow transplanation XXX $312     

***   *** *** ***     
38243   Transplj hematopoietic boost 000 $188     

***   *** *** ***     
38510   Biopsy/removal, lymph node(s) 010 $488     

***   *** *** ***     
38531   Open bx/exc inguinofem nodes 090 $686     

***   *** *** ***     
38573   Laps pelvic lymphadec 010 $1,790     
38589   Laparoscope proc, lymphatic YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
38746   Remove thoracic lymph nodes ZZZ $508     
38747   Remove abdominal lymph nodes ZZZ $560     

***   *** *** ***     
38900   Io map of sent lymph node ZZZ $279     
38999   Blood/lymph system procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
39401   Mediastinoscpy w/medstnl bx 000 $471     
39402   Mediastinoscpy w/lmph nod bx 000 $616     
39499   Chest procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
39599   Diaphragm surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
40799   Lip surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
40899   Mouth surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
41512   Tongue suspension 090 $1,348     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
41599   Tongue and mouth surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
41899   Dental surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
42299   Palate/uvula surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
42699   Salivary surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
42999   Throat surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
43180   Esophagoscopy rigid trnso 090 $833     
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43191   Esophagoscopy rigid trnso dx 000 $236     
43192   Esophagoscp rig trnso inject 000 $258     
43193   Esophagoscp rig trnso biopsy 000 $256     
43194   Esophagoscp rig trnso rem fb 000 $293     
43195   Esophagoscopy rigid balloon 000 $279     
43196   Esophagoscp guide wire dilat 000 $297     
43197   Esophagoscopy flex dx brush 000 $305     
43198   Esophagosc flex trnsn biopsy 000 $334     

***   *** *** ***     
43206   Esoph optical endomicroscopy 000 $474     
43210   Egd esophagogastrc fndoplsty 000 $659     
43211   Esophagoscop mucosal resect 000 $357     
43212   Esophagoscop stent placement 000 $289     
43213   Esophagoscopy retro balloon 000 $2,023     
43214   Esophagosc dilate balloon 30 000 $294     

***   *** *** ***     
43229   Esophagoscopy lesion ablate 000 $1,160     

***   *** *** ***     
43233   Egd balloon dil esoph30 mm/> 000 $350     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
43252   Egd optical endomicroscopy 000 $532     
43253   Egd us transmural injxn/mark 000 $399     
43254   Egd endo mucosal resection 000 $411     

***   *** *** ***     
43266   Egd endoscopic stent place 000 $331     
43270   Egd lesion ablation 000 $1,186     
43273   Endoscopic pancreatoscopy ZZZ $264     
43274   Ercp duct stent placement 000 $705     
43275   Ercp remove forgn body duct 000 $573     
43276   Ercp stent exchange w/dilate 000 $734     
43277   Ercp ea duct/ampulla dilate 000 $576     
43278   Ercp lesion ablate w/dilate 000 $658     
43279   Lap myotomy heller 090 $2,691     

***   *** *** ***     
43281   Lap paraesophag hern repair 090 $3,211     
43282   Lap paraesoph her rpr w/mesh 090 $3,611     
43283   Lap esoph lengthening ZZZ $333     
43284   Laps esophgl sphnctr agmntj 090 $1,010     
43285   Rmvl esophgl sphnctr dev 090 $1,039     
43286   Esphg tot w/laps moblj 090 $4,891     
43287   Esphg dstl 2/3 w/laps moblj 090 $5,471     
43288   Esphg thrsc moblj 090 $5,760     
43289   Laparoscope proc, esoph YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
43313   Esophagoplasty congenital 090 $6,062     
43314   Tracheo-esophagoplasty cong 090 $6,054     

***   *** *** ***     
43327   Esoph fundoplasty lap 090 $1,698     
43328   Esoph fundoplasty thor 090 $2,484     

***   *** *** ***     
43332   Transab esoph hiat hern rpr 090 $2,418     
43333   Transab esoph hiat hern rpr 090 $2,625     
43334   Transthor diaphrag hern rpr 090 $2,647     
43335   Transthor diaphrag hern rpr 090 $2,850     
43336   Thorabd diaphr hern repair 090 $3,126     
43337   Thorabd diaphr hern repair 090 $3,421     
43338   Esoph lengthening ZZZ $273     

***   *** *** ***     
43496   Free jejunum flap, microvasc 090 $3,128   
43499   Esophagus surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
43635   Partial removal of stomach  ZZZ $241     

***   *** *** ***     
43644   Lap gastric bypass/roux-en-y 090 $3,594     
43645   Lap gastr bypass incl smll i 090 $3,848     
43647   Lap impl electrode antrum YYY $1,041     
43648   Lap revise/remv eltrd antrum YYY $792     

***   *** *** ***     
43659   Laparoscope proc, stom YYY BR     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
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43762   Rplc gtube no revj trc 000 $372     
43763   Rplc gtube revj gstrst trc 000 $559     
43770   Lap place gastr adj device 090 $2,322     
43771   Lap revise gastr adj device 090 $2,637     
43772   Lap rmvl gastr adj device 090 $1,981     
43773   Lap replace gastr adj device 090 $2,635     
43774   Lap rmvl gastr adj all parts 090 $1,995     
43775   Lap sleeve gastrectomy 090 $2,653     

***   *** *** ***     
43845   Gastroplasty duodenal switch 090 $4,059     

***   *** *** ***     
43881   Impl/redo electrd antrum YYY $1,005     
43882   Revise/remove electrd antrum YYY $1,065     
43886   Revise gastric port open 090 $754     
43887   Remove gastric port open 090 $681     
43888   Change gastric port open 090 $954     
43999   Stomach surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
44015   Insert needle cath bowel ZZZ $390     

***   *** *** ***     
44121   Removal of small intestine ZZZ $508     

***   *** *** ***     
44126   Enterectomy w/o taper cong 090 $5,115     
44127   Enterectomy w/taper cong 090 $5,912     
44128   Enterectomy cong add-on ZZZ $504     

***   *** *** ***     
44132   Enterectomy cadaver donor XXX BR     
44133   Enterectomy live donor XXX BR     
44135   Intestine transplnt cadaver XXX BR     
44136   Intestine transplant live XXX BR     
44137   Remove intestinal allograft XXX BR     
44139   Mobilization of colon ZZZ $257     

***   *** *** ***     
44157   Colectomy w/ileoanal anast 090 $4,527     
44158   Colectomy w/neo-rectum pouch 090 $3,479     

***   *** *** ***     
44180   Lap enterolysis 090 $1,910     
44186   Lap jejunostomy 090 $1,355     
44187   Lap ileo/jejuno-stomy 090 $2,311     
44188   Lap colostomy 090 $2,557     
44202   Lap enterectomy 090 $2,139     
44203   Lap resect s/intestine addl ZZZ $504     
44204   Laparo partial colectomy 090 $3,206     
44205   Lap colectomy part w/ileum 090 $2,789     
44206   Lap part colectomy w/stoma 090 $3,658     
44207   L colectomy/coloproctostomy 090 $3,811     
44208   L colectomy/coloproctostomy 090 $4,148     
44210   Laparo total proctocolectomy 090 $3,748     
44211   Lap colectomy w/proctectomy 090 $4,693     
44212   Laparo total proctocolectomy 090 $4,313     
44213   Lap mobil splenic fl add-on ZZZ $393     
44227   Lap close enterostomy 090 $3,476     
44238   Laparoscope proc intestine YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
44381   Small bowel endoscopy br/wa 000 $1,623     

***   *** *** ***     
44384   Small bowel endoscopy 000 $235     

***   *** *** ***     
44401   Colonoscopy with ablation 000 $4,304     
44402   Colonoscopy w/stent plcmt 000 $397     
44403   Colonoscopy w/resection 000 $463     
44404   Colonoscopy w/injection 000 $660     
44405   Colonoscopy w/dilation 000 $907     
44406   Colonoscopy w/ultrasound 000 $349     
44407   Colonoscopy w/ndl aspir/bx 000 $419     
44408   Colonoscopy w/decompression 000 $353     

***   *** *** ***     
44701   Intraop colon lavage add-on ZZZ $348     
44705   Prepare fecal microbiota XXX $171     
44715   Prepare donor intestine XXX BR     
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44720   Prep donor intestine/venous XXX $507     
44721   Prep donor intestine/artery XXX $798     
44799   Unlisted px small intestine  YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
44899   Bowel surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
44955   Appendectomy add-on… ZZZ $248     

***   *** *** ***     
44979   Laparoscope proc, app. YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
45136   Excise ileoanal reservior 090 $3,800     

***   *** *** ***     
45171   Exc rect tum transanal part 090 $1,254     
45172   Exc rect tum transanal full 090 $1,696     

***   *** *** *** *** ***  
45346   Sigmoidoscopy w/ablation 000 $4,186     
45347   Sigmoidoscopy w/plcmt stent 000 $235     
45349   Sigmoidoscopy w/resection 000 $302     
45350   Sgmdsc w/band ligation 000 $1,076     

***   *** *** ***     
45388   Colonoscopy w/ablation 000 $4,444     
45389   Colonoscopy w/stent plcmt 000 $441     
45390   Colonoscopy w/resection 000 $506     

***   *** *** ***     
45393   Colonoscopy w/decompression 000 $386     
45395   Lap removal of rectum 090 $4,152     
45397   Lap remove rectum w/pouch 090 $4,490     
45398   Colonoscopy w/band ligation 000 $1,321     
45399   Unlisted procedure colon YYY BR     
45400   Laparoscopic proc 090 $2,409     
45402   Lap proctopexy w/sig resect 090 $3,193     
45499   Laparoscope proc rectum YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
45999   Rectum surgery procedure YYY BR     
46020   Placement of seton 010   $573 $487 

***   *** *** ***     
46500   Injection into hemorrhoid(s) 010 $498     
46505   Chemodenervation anal musc 010   $594 $498 

***   *** *** ***     
46601   Diagnostic anoscopy 000 $234     

***   *** *** ***     
46607   Diagnostic anoscopy & biopsy 000 $328     

***   *** *** ***     
46706   Repr of anal fistula w/glue 010 $347     
46707   Repair anorectal fist w/plug 090 $963     
46710   Repr per/vag pouch sngl proc 090 $2,270     
46712   Repr per/vag pouch dbl proc 090 $4,249     

***   *** *** ***     
46930   Destroy internal hemorrhoids 090   $422 $306 

***   *** *** ***     
46947   Hemorrhoidopexy by stapling 090 $797     
46948   Int hrhc tranal dartlzj 2+ 090 $693     
46999   Anus surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
47001   Needle biopsy, liver add-on ZZZ $234     

***   *** *** ***     
47133   Removal of donor liver XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
47140   Partial removal donor liver 090 $7,241     
47141   Partial removal donor liver 090 $8,173     
47142   Partial removal donor liver 090 $9,745     
47143   Prep donor liver whole XXX $638     
47144   Prep donor liver 3-segment 090 $758     
47145   Prep donor liver lobe split XXX $718     
47146   Prep donor liver/venous XXX $683     
47147   Prep donor liver/arterial XXX $796     

***   *** *** ***     
47370   Laparo ablate liver tumor rf 090 $2,552     
47371   Laparo ablate liver cryosurg 090 $2,606     
47379   Laparoscope procedure liver YYY BR     
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47380   Open ablate liver tumor rf 090 $2,954     
47381   Open ablate liver tumor cryo 090 $3,070     
47382   Percut ablate liver rf 010 $6,522     
47383   Perq abltj lvr cryoablation 010 $10,322     
47399   Liver surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
47490   Incision of gallbladder 010 $707     
47531   Injection for cholangiogram 000 $664     
47532   Injection for cholangiogram 000 $1,363     
47533   Plmt biliary drainage cath 000 $1,956     
47534   Plmt biliary drainage cath 000 $2,168     
47535   Conversion ext bil drg cath 000 $1,512     
47536   Exchange biliary drg cath 000 $1,080     
47537   Removal biliary drg cath 000 $770     
47538   Perq plmt bile duct stent 000 $6,596     
47539   Perq plmt bile duct stent 000 $7,236     
47540   Perq plmt bile duct stent 000 $7,399     
47541   Plmt access bil tree sm bwl 000 $1,915     
47542   Dilate biliary duct/ampulla ZZZ $818     
47543   Endoluminal bx biliary tree ZZZ $678     
47544   Removal duct glbldr calculi ZZZ $1,478     
47550   Bile duct endoscopy add-on ZZZ $341     

***   *** *** ***     
47579   Laparoscope proc, biliary YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
47999   Bile tract surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
48105   Resect/debride pancreas 090 $5,918     

***   *** *** ***     
48160   Pancreas removal/transplant XXX BR     
48400   Injection, intraop add-on ZZZ $221     

***   *** *** ***     
48548   Fuse pancreas and bowel 090 $3,448     
48550   Donor pancreatectomy XXX BR     
48551   Prep donor pancreas XXX $399     
48552   Prep donor pancreas/venous XXX $488     

***   *** *** ***     
48999   Pancreas surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
49013   Prpertl pel pack hemrrg trma 000 $666     
49014   Reexploration pelvic wound 000 $551     

***   *** *** ***     
49083   Abd paracentesis w/imaging 000 $475     

***   *** *** ***     
49185   Sclerotx fluid collection 000 $2,005     
49203   Exc abd tum 5 cm or less 090 $1,840     
49204   Exc abd tum over 5 cm 090 $3,154     
49205   Exc abd tum over 10 cm 090 $3,618     

***   *** *** ***     
49324   Lap insert tunnel ip cath 010 $820     
49325   Lap revision perm ip cath 010 $875     
49326   Lap w/omentopexy add-on ZZZ $393     
49327   Lap ins device for rt ZZZ $269     
49329   Laparo proc abdm/per/oment YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
49402   Remove foreign body abdomen 090 $1,772     
49405   Image cath fluid colxn visc 000 $1,430     
49406   Image cath fluid peri/retro 000 $1,430     
49407   Image cath fluid trns/vgnl 000 $1,188     
49411   Ins mark abd/pel for rt perq 000 $1,143     
49412   Ins device for rt guide open ZZZ $167     
49418   Insert tun ip cath perc 000 $3,273     
49419   Insert tun ip cath w/port 090 $917     
49421   Insert abdominal drain 000 $697     
49422   Remove tunneled ip catheter 000 $756     

***   *** *** ***     
49435   Insert subq exten to ip cath ZZZ $251     
49436   Embedded ip cath exit-site 010 $385     
49440   Place gastrostomy tube perc 010 $2,176     
49441   Place duod/jej tube perc 010   $2,422 $522 
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49442   Place cecostomy tube perc 010   $1,916 $443 
***   *** *** *** ***  

49491   Rpr hern preemie reduc 090 $1,590     
49492   Rpr ing hern premie blocked 090 $1,983     

***   *** *** ***     
49568   Hernia repair w/mesh ZZZ $557     

***   *** *** ***     
49652   Lap vent/abd hernia repair 090 $1,433     
49653   Lap vent/abd hern proc comp 090 $1,790     
49654   Lap inc hernia repair 090 $1,627     
49655   Lap inc hern repair comp 090 $1,989     
49656   Lap inc hernia repair recur 090 $1,767     
49657   Lap inc hern recur comp 090 $2,538     
49659   Laparo proc, hernia repair YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
49904   Omental flap extra-abdom 090 $3,019     
49905   Omental flap intra-abdom ZZZ $763     
49906   Free omental flap, microvasc 090 $3,010     
49999   Abdomen surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
50250   Cryoablate renal mass open 090 $2,494     

***   *** *** ***     
50300   Remove cadaver donor kidney XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
50323   Prep cadaver renal allograft XXX $240     
50325   Prep donor renal graft XXX $398     
50327   Prep renal graft/venous XXX $448     
50328   Prep renal graft/arterial XXX $391     
50329   Prep renal graft/ureteral XXX $360     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
50430   Njx px nfrosgrm &/urtrgrm 000 $972     
50431   Njx px nfrosgrm &/urtrgrm 000 $477     
50432   Plmt nephrostomy catheter 000 $1,451     
50433   Plmt nephroureteral catheter 000 $1,842     
50434   Convert nephrostomy catheter 000 $1,476     
50435   Exchange nephrostomy cath 000 $950     
50436   Dilat xst trc ndurlgc px 000 $228     
50437   Dilat xst trc new access rcs 000 $378     

***   *** *** ***     
50541   Laparo ablate renal cyst 090 $1,400     
50542   Laparo ablate renal mass 090 $2,386     
50543   Laparo partial nephrectomy 090 $3,048     

***   *** *** ***     
50545   Laparo radical nephrectomy 090 $2,747     

***   *** *** ***     
50549   Laparoscope proc, renal YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
50562   Renal scope w/tumor resect 090 $1,190     

***   *** *** ***     
50592   Perc rf ablate renal tumor 010   $6,199 $732 
50593   Perc cryo ablate renal tum 010   $9,224 $978 

***   *** *** ***     
50606   Endoluminal bx urtr rnl plvs ZZZ $912     

***   *** *** ***     
50693   Plmt ureteral stent prq 000 $1,647     
50694   Plmt ureteral stent prq 000 $1,832     
50695   Plmt ureteral stent prq 000 $2,210     

***   *** *** ***     
50705   Ureteral embolization/occl ZZZ $3,037     
50706   Balloon dilate urtrl strix ZZZ $1,436     

***   *** *** ***     
50947   Laparo new ureter/bladder 090 $2,829     
50948   Laparo new ureter/bladder 090 $2,608     
50949   Laparoscope proc ureter YYY BR     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
51702   Insert temp bladder cath 000 $98     
51703   Insert bladder cath complex 000 $229     
51705   Change of bladder tube 000 $100     
51710   Change of bladder tube 000 $209     

***   *** *** ***     
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51728   Cystometrogram w/vp 000 $648     
***   *** *** ***     

51729 Cystometrogram w/vp&up 000 $707     
***   *** *** ***     

51736   Urine flow measurement XXX $91     
51736 26 Urine flow measurement XXX $80     
51736 TC Urine flow measurement XXX $12     
51741   Electro-uroflowmetry, first XXX $155     
51741 26 Electro-uroflowmetry, first XXX $139     
51741 TC Electro-uroflowmetry, first XXX $17     
51784   Anal/urinary muscle study XXX $188     
51784 26 Anal/urinary muscle study XXX $158     
51784 TC Anal/urinary muscle study XXX $30     
51785   Anal/urinary muscle study XXX $190     
51785 26 Anal/urinary muscle study XXX $160     
51785 TC Anal/urinary muscle study XXX $31     

***   *** *** ***     
51797   Intraabdominal pressure test ZZZ $189     
51797 26 Intraabdominal pressure test ZZZ $154     
51797 TC Intraabdominal pressure test ZZZ $35     
51798   Us urine capacity measure XXX $16     

***   *** *** ***     
51999   Laparoscope proc bla YYY BR     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
52287   Cystoscopy chemodenervation 000 $597     

***   *** *** ***     
52342   Cysto w/up stricture tx 000 $468     

***   *** *** ***     
52356   Cysto/uretero w/lithotripsy 000 $630     
52400   Cystouretero w/congen repr 090 $977     

***   *** *** ***     
52441   Cystourethro w/implant 000 $2,150     
52442   Cystourethro w/addl implant ZZZ $1,531     

***   *** *** ***     
52649   Prostate laser enucleation 090 $1,666     

***   *** *** ***     
53431   Reconstruct urethra/bladder 090 $2,359     

***   *** *** ***     
53444   Insert tandem cuff 090 $1,620     

***   *** *** ***     
53446   Remove uro sphincter 090 $1,312     

***   *** *** ***     
53448   Remov/replc ur sphincter comp 090 $2,616     

***   *** *** ***     
53500   Urethrlys transvag w/ scope 090 $1,545     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
53860   Transurethral rf treatment 090   $3,129 $480 
53899   Urology surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
54150   Circumcision w/regional block 000 $168     

***   *** *** ***     
54162   Lysis penil circumic lesion 010   $518 $403 
54163   Repair of circumcision 010 $446     
54164   Frenulotomy of penis 010 $394     

***   *** *** ***     
54406   Remove muti-comp penis pros 090 $1,492     
54408   Repair multi-comp penis pros 090 $1,615     
54410   Remove/replace penis prosth 090 $1,756     
54411   Remov/replc penis pros comp 090 $2,095     
54415   Remove self-contd penis pros 090 $1,080     
54416   Remv/repl penis contain pros 090 $1,452     
54417   Remv/replc penis pros compl 090 $1,837     

***   *** *** ***     
54437   Repair corporeal tear 090 $1,034     
54438   Replantation of penis 090 $2,037     
54440   Repair of penis 090 $1,107     

***   *** *** ***   
54512   Excise lesion testis 090 $1,106     

***   *** *** ***     
54522   Orchiectomy partial 090 $1,206     
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***   *** *** ***     
54699   Laparoscope proc testis YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
54865   Explore epididymis 090 $732     

***   *** *** ***     
55559   Laparo proc, spermatic cord YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
55706   Prostate saturation sampling 010 $749     

***   *** *** ***     
55866   Laparo radical prostatectomy 090 $3,553     

***   *** *** ***     
55873   Cryoablate prostate 090   $13,774 $1,548 
55874   Tprnl plmt biodegrdabl matrl 000 $4,891     
55875   Transperi needle place pros 090 $1,556     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
55880   Abltj mal prst8 tiss hifu 090 $1,495     
55899   Genital surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
55970   Sex transformation m to f YYY BR     
55980   Sex transformation f to m YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
56606   Biopsy of vulva/perineum ZZZ $87     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
57022   I & d vaginal hematoma pp 010 $355     
57023   I & d vag hematoma non-ob 010 $657     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
57267   Insert mesh/pelvic flr addon ZZZ $539     

***   *** *** ***     
57283   Colpopexy intraperitoneal 090 $1,455     

***   *** *** ***     
57285   Repair paravag defect vag 090 $1,415     
57287   Revise/remove sling repair 090 $1,411     

***   *** *** ***     
57295   Revise vag graft via vagina 090 $1,003     
57296   Revise vag graft open abd 090 $2,011     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
57423   Repair paravag defect lap 090 $1,938     
57425   Laparoscopy surg colpopexy 090 $2,045     
57426   Revise prosth vag graft lap 090 $1,790     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
57465   Cam cervix uteri drg colp ZZZ $87     

***   *** *** ***     
57558   D&c of cervical stump 010   $260 $238 

***   *** *** ***     
58110   Bx done w/colposcopy add-on ZZZ   $100 $86 

***   *** *** ***     
58146   Myomectomy abdom complex 090 $2,444     

***   *** *** ***     
58300   Insert intrauterine device XXX $136     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
58541   Lsh uterus 250 g or less 090 $1,828     
58542   Lsh w/t/o ut 250 g or less 090 $2,042     
58543   Lsh uterus above 250 g 090 $2,076     
58544   Lsh w/t/o uterus above 250 g 090 $2,250     
58545   Laparoscopic myomectomy 090 $1,893     
58546   Laparo-myomectomy complex 090 $2,387     
58548   Lap radical hyst 090 $3,841     
58550   Laparo-asst vag hysterectomy 090 $1,867     
58552   Laparo-vag hyst incl t/o 090 $2,076     
58553   Laparo-vag hyst complex 090 $2,403     
58554   Laparo-vag hyst w/t/o compl 090 $2,781     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
58565   Hysteroscopy sterilization 090   $3,854 $908 
58570   Tlh uterus 250 g or less 090 $1,966     
58571   Tlh w/t/o 250 g or less 090 $2,191     
58572   Tlh uterus over 250 g 090 $2,452     
58573   Tlh w/t/o uterus over 250 g 090 $2,807     
58575   Laps tot hyst resj mal 090 $2,952     
58578   Laparo proc, uterus… YYY BR     
58579   Hysteroscope procedure YYY BR     
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***   *** *** ***     
58611   Ligate oviduct(s) add-on ZZZ $84     

***   *** *** ***     
58674   Laps abltj uterine fibroids 090 $1,258     
58679   Laparo proc, oviduct-ovary YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
58953   Tah rad dissect for debulk 090 $4,122     
58954   Tah rad debulk/lymph remove 090 $4,467     
58956   Bso omentectomy w/tah 090 $2,813     
58957   Resect recurrent gyn mal 090 $3,222     
58958   Resect recur gyn mal w/lym 090 $3,541     

***   *** *** ***     
58999   Genital surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
59050   Fetal monitor w/report XXX $122     
59051   Fetal monitor/interpret only XXX $119     

***   *** *** *** *** ***  
59400   Obstetrical care MMM $2,793     
59409   Obstetrical care MMM $1,767     
59410   Obstetrical care MMM $1,921     
59412   Antepartum manipulation MMM $228     
59414   Deliver placenta MMM $215     
59425   Antepartum care only MMM $537     
59426   Antepartum care only MMM $920     
59430   Care after delivery MMM $174     
59510   Cesarean delivery MMM $3,149     
59514   Cesarean delivery only MMM $2,048     
59515   Cesarean delivery MMM $2,201     
59525   Remove uterus after cesarean ZZZ $923     
59610   Vbac delivery……… MMM $2,930     
59612   Vbac delivery only MMM $1,816     
59614   Vbac care after delivery MMM $1,972     
59618   Attempted vbac delivery MMM $3,311     
59620   Attempted vbac delivery only MMM $2,110     
59622   Attempted vbac after care MMM $2,277     

***   *** *** ***     
59897   Fetal invas px w/us YYY BR     
59898   Laparo proc, ob care/deliver YYY BR     
59899   Maternity care procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
60512   Autotransplant parathyroid ZZZ $508     

***   *** *** ***     
60650   Laparoscopy adrenalectomy 090 $2,465     
60659   Laparo proc, endocrine YYY BR     
60699   Endocrine surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
61316   Implt cran bone flap to abdo ZZZ $183     

***   *** *** ***     
61322   Decompressive craniotomy 090 $4,954     
61323   Decompressive lobectomy 090 $4,975     

***   *** *** ***     
61517   Implt brain chemotx add-on ZZZ $181     

***   *** *** ***     
61537   Removal of brain tissue 090 $5,128     

***   *** *** ***     
61540   Removal of brain tissue 090 $4,552     

***   *** *** ***     
61566   Removal of brain tissue 090 $3,460     
61567   Incision of brain tissue 090 $5,345     

***   *** *** ***     
61611   Transect artery, sinus ZZZ $945     

***   *** *** ***     
61630   Intracranial angioplasty XXX $2,577     
61635   Intracran angioplsty w/stent XXX $2,837     

***   *** *** ***     
61641   Dilat ic vspsm ea vsl sm ter ZZZ $453     
61642   Dilat ic vspsm ea diff ter ZZZ $905     
61645   Perq art m-thrombect &/nfs 000 $1,281     
61650   Evasc prlng admn rx agnt 1st 000 $873     
61651   Evasc prlng admn rx agnt add ZZZ $374     
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***   *** *** ***     
61697   Brain aneurysm repr complx 090 $8,800     
61698   Brain aneurysm repr complx 090 $9,656     

***   *** *** ***     
61781   Scan proc cranial intra ZZZ $489     
61782   Scan proc cranial extra ZZZ $402     
61783   Scan proc spinal ZZZ $489     

***   *** *** ***     
61796   Srs cranial lesion simple 090 $2,096     
61797   Srs cran les simple addl ZZZ $453     
61798   Srs cranial lesion complex 090 $2,860     
61799   Srs cran les complex addl ZZZ $626     
61800   Apply srs headframe add-on ZZZ $317     

***   *** *** ***     
61863   Implant neuroelectrode 090 $3,137     
61864   Implant neuroelectrde addl ZZZ $592     
61867   Implant neuroelectrode 090 $4,760     
61868   Implant neuroelectrde addl ZZZ $1,042     

***   *** *** ***     
62148   Retr bone flap to fix skull ZZZ $264     
62160   Neuroendoscopy add-on ZZZ $394     
62161   Dissect brain w/scope 090 $3,159     
62162   Remove colloid cyst w/scope 090 $3,942     
62164   Remove brain tumor w/scope 090 $4,359     
62165   Remove pituit tumor w/scope 090 $3,244     

***   *** *** ***     
62252   Csf shunt reprogram XXX $178     
62252 26 Csf shunt reprogram XXX $82     
62252 TC Csf shunt reprogram XXX $96     

***   *** *** ***     
62263   Lysis epidural adhesions mult sessions 010   $1,462 $721 
62264   Epidural lysis on single day 010   $918 $505 

***   *** *** *** ** *** 
62302   Myelography lumbar injection 000 $408     
62303   Myelography lumbar injection 000 $415     
62304   Myelography lumbar injection 000 $403     
62305   Myelography lumbar injection 000 $438     
62320   Njx interlaminar crv/thrc 000 $257     
62321   Njx interlaminar crv/thrc 000 $417     
62322   Njx interlaminar lmbr/sac 000 $223     
62323   Njx interlaminar lmbr/sac 000 $411     
62324   Njx interlaminar crv/thrc 000 $218     
62325   Njx interlaminar crv/thrc 000 $399     
62326   Njx interlaminar lmbr/sac 000 $222     
62327   Njx interlaminar lmbr/sac 000 $412     
62328   Dx lmbr spi pnxr w/fluor/ct 000 $401     
62329   Ther spi pnxr csf fluor/ct 000 $507     
62350   Implant spinal canal cath 010 $800     

***   *** *** ***     
62355   Remove spinal canal catheter 010 $659     
62360   Insert spine infusion device 010 $305     
62361   Implant spine infusion pump 010 $630     
62362   Implant spine infusion pump 010 $823     
62365   Remove spine infusion device 010 $667     
62367 Analyze spine infusion pump XXX $59     
62368 Analyze sp infusion pump w/reprog XXX $93     
62369   Anal sp inf pmp w/reprg&fill XXX   $256 $72 
62370   Anl sp inf pmp w/mdreprg&fil XXX   $268 $97 
62380   Ndsc dcmprn 1 ntrspc lumbar 090 $2,674     

***   *** *** ***     
63035   Spinal disk surgery add-on ZZZ $498     

***   *** *** ***     
63043   Laminotomy addl cervical ZZZ $920     
63044   Laminotomy addl lumbar ZZZ $768     

***   *** *** ***     
63048   Remove spinal lamina add-on ZZZ $530     
63050   Cervical laminoplsty 2/> seg 090 $3,231     
63051   C-laminoplasty w/graft/plate 090 $3,577     

***   *** *** ***     
63057   Decompress spine cord add-on ZZZ $691     
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***   *** *** ***     
63066   Decompress spine cord add-on ZZZ $433     

***   *** *** ***     
63076   Neck spine disk surgery ZZZ $640     

***   *** *** ***     
63078   Spine disk surgery, thorax ZZZ $442     

***   *** *** ***     
63082   Remove vertebral body add-on ZZZ $699     

***   *** *** ***     
63086   Remove vertebral body add-on ZZZ $522     

***   *** *** ***     
63088   Remove vertebral body add-on ZZZ $691     

***   *** *** ***     
63091   Remove vertebral body add-on ZZZ $428     
63101   Removal of vertebral body dcmprn thrc 090 $4,842     
63102   Removal of vertebral body dcmprn lmbr 090 $4,673     
63103   Remove vertebral body add-on ZZZ $607     

***   *** *** ***     
63295   Repair of laminectomy defect ZZZ $692     

***   *** *** ***     
63308   Remove vertebral body add-on ZZZ $691     

***   *** *** ***     
63620   Srs spinal lesion 090 $2,311     
63621   Srs spinal lesion addl ZZZ $520     
63650   Implant neuroelectrodes 010 $1,059     

***   *** *** ***     
63661   Remove spine eltrd perq aray 010   $1,234 $667 
63662   Remove spine eltrd plate 090 $1,626     
63663   Revise spine eltrd perq aray 010   $1,754 $973 
63664   Revise spine eltrd plate 090 $1,665     
63685   Insrt/redo spine n generator 010 $1,073     
63688   Revise/remove neuroreceiver 010 $871     

***   *** *** ***     
64416   Njx aa&/strd brach plex nfs 000 $98     

***   *** *** ***     
64421   Njx aa&/strd ntrcost nrv ea ZZZ $190     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
64451   Njx aa&/strd nrv nrvtg si jt 000 $344     
64454   Njx aa&/strd gnclr nrv brnch 000 $343     

***   *** ***   *** *** 
64461   Pvb thoracic single inj site 000 $207     
64462   Pvb thoracic 2nd+ inj site ZZZ $114     
64463   Pvb thoracic cont infusion 000 $348     
64479   Njx aa&/strd tfrm epi c/t 1 000 $412     
64480   Njx aa&/strd tfrm epi c/t ea ZZZ $209      
64483   Njx aa&/strd tfrm epi l/s 1 000 $384      
64484   Njx aa&/strd tfrm epi l/s ea ZZZ $172      
64486   Tap block unil by injection 000 $176     
64487   Tap block uni by infusion 000 $323     
64488   Tap block bi injection 000 $217     
64489   Tap block bi by infusion 000 $517     
64490   Inj paravert f jnt c/t 1 lev 000 $299      
64491   Inj paravert f jnt c/t 2 lev ZZZ $151     
64492   Inj paravert f jnt c/t 3 lev ZZZ $152      
64493   Inj paravert f jnt l/s 1 lev 000 $275      
64494   Inj paravert f jnt l/s 2 lev ZZZ $141     
64495   Inj paravert f jnt l/s 3 lev ZZZ $141     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
64561   Implant neuroelectrodes 010   $1,629 $813 

***   *** *** ***     
64568   Inc for vagus n elect impl 090 $1,319     
64569   Revise/repl vagus n eltrd 090 $1,441     
64570   Remove vagus n eltrd 090 $1,160     

***   *** *** ***     
64581   Implant neuroelectrodes 090 $1,376     

***   *** *** ***     
64611   Chemodenerv saliv glands 010   $208 $186 

***   *** *** ***     
64615   Chemodenerv musc migraine 010 $237     
64616   Chemodenerv musc neck dyston 010 $209     
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64617   Chemodener muscle larynx emg 010 $251     
***   *** *** ***     

64624   Dstrj nulyt agt gnclr nrv 010 $637     
64625   Rf abltj nrv nrvtg si jt 010 $776     

***   *** *** ***     
64632   N block inj common digit 010 $136      
64633   Destroy cerv/thor facet jnt 010 $656     
64634   Destroy c/th facet jnt addl ZZZ $296     
64635   Destroy lumb/sac facet jnt 010 $650     
64636   Destroy l/s facet jnt addl ZZZ $270     

***   *** *** ***     
64642   Chemodenerv 1 extremity 1-4 000 $230     
64643   Chemodenerv 1 extrem 1-4 ea ZZZ $143     
64644   Chemodenerv 1 extrem 5/> mus 000 $271     
64645   Chemodenerv 1 extrem 5/> ea ZZZ $185     
64646   Chemodenerv trunk musc 1-5 000 $242     
64647   Chemodenerv trunk musc 6/> 000 $276     

***   *** *** *** *** *** 
64681   Injection treatment of nerve 010   $774 $408 

***   *** *** ***     
64727   Internal nerve revision ZZZ $488     

***   *** *** ***     
64778   Digit nerve surgery add-on ZZZ $427     

***   *** *** ***     
64783   Limb nerve surgery add-on ZZZ $510     

***   *** *** ***     
64787   Implant nerve end ZZZ $593     

***   *** *** ***     
64821   Remove sympathetic nerves 090 $1,481     
64822   Remove sympathetic nerves 090 $1,436     
64823   Sympathectomy supfc palmar 090 $1,633     

***   *** *** ***     
64832   Repair nerve add-on ZZZ $548     

***   *** *** ***     
64837   Repair nerve add-on ZZZ $802     

***   *** *** ***     
64859   Nerve surgery ZZZ $574     

***   *** *** ***     
64872   Subsequent repair of nerve ZZZ $248     
64874   Repair and revise nerve add-on ZZZ $351     
64876   Repair nerve; shorten bone ZZZ $379     

***   *** *** ***     
64901   Nerve graft add-on ZZZ $1,442     
64902   Nerve graft add-on ZZZ $1,685     

***   *** *** ***     
64910   Nerve repair w/allograft 090 $1,740     
64911   Neurorraphy w/vein autograft 090 $2,185     
64912   Nrv rpr w/nrv algrft 1st 090 $1,357     
64913   Nrv rpr w/nrv algrft ea addl ZZZ $272     
64999   Nervous system surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
65756   Corneal trnspl endothelial 090 $2,411     
65757   Prep corneal endo allograft ZZZ $437     
65760   Revision of cornea XXX $1,570     
65765   Revision of cornea XXX BR     
65767   Corneal tissue transplant XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
65771   Radial keratotomy XXX BR     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
65780   Ocular reconst transplant 090 $1,849     
65781   Ocular reconst transplant 090 $2,713     
65782   Ocular reconst transplant 090 $2,470     
65785   Impltj ntrstrml crnl rng seg 090 $3,670     

***   *** *** ***     
65855   Trabeculoplasty laser surgery  010 $985     

***   *** *** ***     
66174   Translum dil eye canal 090 $2,017     
66175   Trnslum dil eye canal w/stnt 090 $2,276     
66179   Aqueous shunt eye w/o graft 090 $1,632     

***   *** *** ***     
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66183   Insert ant drainage device 090 $1,558     
66184   Revision of aqueous shunt 090 $1,194     

***   *** *** ***     
66711   Ecp ciliary body destruction  090 $1,295     

***   *** *** ***     
66761   Revision of iris 010 $854     

***   *** *** ***     
66982   Xcapsl ctrc rmvl complex wo ecp 090 $2,227     

***   *** *** ***     
66987   Xcapsl ctrc rmvl cplx w/ecp 090 $1,282     
66988   Xcapsl ctrc rmvl w/ecp 090 $1,057     
66990   Ophthalmic endoscope add-on ZZZ $184     
66999   Eye surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
67041   Vit for macular pucker 090 $2,778     
67042   Vit for macular hole 090 $3,176     
67043   Vit for membrane dissect 090 $3,396     
67101   Repair, detached retina crtx 010 $1,340     
67105   Repair detached retina pc 010 $1,201     

***   *** *** ***     
67113   Repair retinal detach cplx 090 $3,660     

***   *** *** *** ***  *** 
67225   Eye photodynamic ther add-on ZZZ   $60 $57 
67227   Dstrj extensive retinopathy 010 $1,120     
67228   Treatment x10sv retinopathy 010 $1,576     
67229   Tr retinal les preterm inf 090 $2,262     

***   *** *** ***     
67299   Eye surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***   
67320   Revise eye muscle(s) add-on ZZZ $986     
67331   Eye surgery follow-up add-on ZZZ $902     
67332   Rerevise eye muscles add-on ZZZ $1,005     
67334   Revise eye muscle w/suture ZZZ $746     
67335   Eye suture during surgery ZZZ $412     
67340   Revise eye muscle add-on ZZZ $929     

***   *** *** ***     
67399   Unlisted px extraocular musc YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
67599   Orbit surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
67912   Correction eyelid w/implant 090   $1,817 $1,024 

***   *** *** ***     
67999   Revision of eyelid surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
68371   Harvest eye tissue alograft 010 $839     
68399   Eyelid lining surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
68816   Probe nl duct w/balloon 010   $1,519 $533 

***   *** *** ***     
68899   Tear duct system surgery YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
69090   Pierce earlobes XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
69209   Remove impacted ear wax uni 000 $23     

***   *** *** ***     
69300   Revise external ear YYY   $1,565 $1,009 

***   *** *** ***     
69399   Outer ear surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
69705 Nps surg dilat eust tube uni 000 $4,669     
69706 Nps surg dilat eust tube bi 000 $4,809     
69710   Implant/replace hearing aid XXX $10,004     

***   *** *** ***     
69714   Implant temple bone w/stimul 090 $2,301     
69715   Temple bne implnt w/stimulat 090 $2,844     
69717   Temple bone implant revision 090 $2,420     
69718   Revise temple bone implant 090 $2,874     

***   *** *** ***     
69799   Middle ear surgery procedure YYY BR     
69801   Incise inner ear 000 $1,388     
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***   *** *** ***     
69949   Inner ear surgery procedure YYY BR     

***   *** *** ***     
69979   Temporal bone surgery YYY BR     
69990   Microsurgery add-on ZZZ $424     
70010   Contrast x-ray of brain XXX $438     
70010 26 Contrast x-ray of brain XXX $127     
70010 TC Contrast x-ray of brain XXX $311     
70015   Contrast x-ray of brain XXX $224     
70015 26 Contrast x-ray of brain XXX $127     
70015 TC Contrast x-ray of brain XXX $98     
70030   X-ray eye for foreign body XXX $49     
70030 26 X-ray eye for foreign body XXX $19     
70030 TC X-ray eye for foreign body XXX $31     
70100   X-ray exam of jaw <4views XXX $58     
70100 26 X-ray exam of jaw <4views XXX $20     
70100 TC X-ray exam of jaw <4views XXX $38     
70110   X-ray exam of jaw 4/> views XXX $73     
70110 26 X-ray exam of jaw 4/> views XXX $28     
70110 TC X-ray exam of jaw 4/> views XXX $45     
70120   X-ray exam of mastoids XXX $65     
70120 26 X-ray exam of mastoids XXX $20     
70120 TC X-ray exam of mastoids XXX $45     
70130   X-ray exam of mastoids XXX $94     
70130 26 X-ray exam of mastoids XXX $37     
70130 TC X-ray exam of mastoids XXX $57     
70134   X-ray exam of middle ear XXX $90     
70134 26 X-ray exam of middle ear XXX $37     
70134 TC X-ray exam of middle ear XXX $54     
70140   X-ray exam of facial bones XXX $66     
70140 26 X-ray exam of facial bones XXX $21     
70140 TC X-ray exam of facial bones XXX $45     
70150   X-ray exam of facial bones XXX $85     
70150 26 X-ray exam of facial bones XXX $28     
70150 TC X-ray exam of facial bones XXX $57     
70160   X-ray exam of nasal bones XXX $56     
70160 26 X-ray exam of nasal bones XXX $19     
70160 TC X-ray exam of nasal bones XXX $38     
70170   X-ray exam of tear duct XXX $101     
70170 26 X-ray exam of tear duct XXX $33     
70170 TC X-ray exam of tear duct XXX $68     
70190   X-ray exam of eye sockets XXX $68     
70190 26 X-ray exam of eye sockets XXX $23     
70190 TC X-ray exam of eye sockets XXX $45     
70200   X-ray exam of eye sockets XXX $87     
70200 26 X-ray exam of eye sockets XXX $31     
70200 TC X-ray exam of eye sockets XXX $57     
70210   X-ray exam of sinuses XXX $63     
70210 26 X-ray exam of sinuses XXX $19     
70210 TC X-ray exam of sinuses XXX $45     
70220   X-ray exam of sinuses XXX $84     
70220 26 X-ray exam of sinuses XXX $28     
70220 TC X-ray exam of sinuses XXX $57     
70240   X-ray exam pituitary saddle XXX $51     
70240 26 X-ray exam pituitary saddle XXX $21     
70240 TC X-ray exam pituitary saddle XXX $31     
70250   X-ray exam of skull XXX $71     
70250 26 X-ray exam of skull XXX $26     
70250 TC X-ray exam of skull XXX $45     
70260   X-ray exam of skull XXX $101     
70260 26 X-ray exam of skull XXX $37     
70260 TC X-ray exam of skull XXX $65     
70300   X-ray exam of teeth XXX $31     
70300 26 X-ray exam of teeth XXX $12     
70300 TC X-ray exam of teeth XXX $19     
70310   X-ray exam of teeth XXX $47     
70310 26 X-ray exam of teeth XXX $17     
70310 TC X-ray exam of teeth XXX $31     
70320   Full mouth x-ray of teeth XXX $81     
70320 26 Full mouth x-ray of teeth XXX $24     
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70320 TC Full mouth x-ray of teeth XXX $57     
70328   X-ray exam of jaw joint XXX $56     
70328 26 X-ray exam of jaw joint XXX $20     
70328 TC X-ray exam of jaw joint XXX $36     
70330   X-ray exam of jaw joints XXX $87     
70330 26 X-ray exam of jaw joints XXX $26     
70330 TC X-ray exam of jaw joints XXX $61     
70332   X-ray exam of jaw joint XXX $210     
70332 26 X-ray exam of jaw joint XXX $59     
70332 TC X-ray exam of jaw joint XXX $151     
70336   Magnetic image jaw joint XXX $906     
70336 26 Magnetic image jaw joint XXX $102     
70336 TC Magnetic image jaw joint XXX $804     
70350   X-ray head for orthodontia XXX $45     
70350 26 X-ray head for orthodontia XXX $19     
70350 TC X-ray head for orthodontia XXX $27     
70355   Panoramic x-ray of jaws XXX $63     
70355 26 Panoramic x-ray of jaws XXX $21     
70355 TC Panoramic x-ray of jaws XXX $42     
70360   X-ray exam of neck XXX $49     
70360 26 X-ray exam of neck XXX $19     
70360 TC X-ray exam of neck XXX $31     
70370   Throat x-ray & fluoroscopy XXX $128     
70370 26 Throat x-ray & fluoroscopy XXX $35     
70370 TC Throat x-ray & fluoroscopy XXX $94     
70371   Speech evaluation, complex XXX $241     
70371 26 Speech evaluation, complex XXX $91     
70371 TC Speech evaluation, complex XXX $151     
70380   X-ray exam of salivary gland XXX $67     
70380 26 X-ray exam of salivary gland XXX $19     
70380 TC X-ray exam of salivary gland XXX $49     
70390   X-ray exam of salivary duct XXX $169     
70390 26 X-ray exam of salivary duct XXX $41     
70390 TC X-ray exam of salivary duct XXX $129     
70450   Cat head/brain w/o dye  XXX $430     
70450 26 Cat head/brain w/o dye  XXX $91     
70450 TC Cat head/brain w/o dye  XXX $339     
70460   Contrast cat scan of head XXX $528     
70460 26 Contrast cat scan of head XXX $122     
70460 TC Contrast cat scan of head XXX $406     
70470   Ct head/brain w/o & w/dye XXX $643     
70470 26 Ct head/brain w/o & w/dye XXX $136     
70470 TC Ct head/brain w/o & w/dye XXX $507     
70480   Ct orbit/ear/fossa w/o dye XXX $476     
70480 26 Ct orbit/ear/fossa w/o dye XXX $138     
70480 TC Ct orbit/ear/fossa w/o dye XXX $339     
70481   Contrast cat scan of skull XXX $554     
70481 26 Contrast cat scan of skull XXX $148     
70481 TC Contrast cat scan of skull XXX $406     
70482   Ct orbit/ear/fossa w/o&w/dye XXX $663     
70482 26 Ct orbit/ear/fossa w/o&w/dye XXX $156     
70482 TC Ct orbit/ear/fossa w/o&w/dye XXX $507     
70486   Cat scan of face, jaw XXX $461     
70486 26 Cat scan of face, jaw XXX $122     
70486 TC Cat scan of face, jaw XXX $339     
70487   Contrast car scan, face/jaw XXX $545     
70487 26 Contrast car scan, face/jaw XXX $139     
70487 TC Contrast car scan, face/jaw XXX $406     
70488   Ct maxillofacial w/o & w/dye XXX $660     
70488 26 Ct maxillofacial w/o & w/dye XXX $153     
70488 TC Ct maxillofacial w/o & w/dye XXX $507     
70490   Cat scan of neck tissue XXX $476     
70490 26 Cat scan of neck tissue XXX $138     
70490 TC Cat scan of neck tissue XXX $339     
70491   Contrast cat scan of neck tissue XXX $554     
70491 26 Contrast cat scan of neck tissue XXX $148     
70491 TC Contrast cat scan of neck tissue XXX $406     
70492   Ct sft tsue nck w/o & w/dye XXX $663     
70492 26 Ct sft tsue nck w/o & w/dye XXX $156     
70492 TC Ct sft tsue nck w/o & w/dye XXX $507     
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70496   Ct angiography head XXX $1,055     
70496 26 Ct angiography head XXX $174     
70496 TC Ct angiography head XXX $881     
70498   Ct angiography neck XXX $1,093     
70498 26 Ct angiography neck XXX $174     
70498 TC Ct angiography neck XXX $919     
70540   Magnetic image, face, neck w/o dye XXX $963     
70540 26 Magnetic image, face, neck w/o dye XXX $159     
70540 TC Magnetic image, face, neck w/o dye XXX $804     
70542   Mri orbit/face/neck w/dye XXX $969     
70542 26 Mri orbit/face/neck w/dye XXX $161     
70542 TC Mri orbit/face/neck w/dye XXX $807     
70543   Mri orbt/fac/nck w/o &w/dye XXX $1,180     
70543 26 Mri orbt/fac/nck w/o &w/dye XXX $213     
70543 TC Mri orbt/fac/nck w/o &w/dye XXX $966     
70544   Mri angiography head w/o dye XXX $969     
70544 26 Mri angiography head w/o dye XXX $120     
70544 TC Mri angiography head w/o dye XXX $849     
70545   Mri angiography head w/dye XXX $948     
70545 26 Mri angiography head w/dye XXX $119     
70545 TC Mri angiography head w/dye XXX $829     
70546   Mri angiograph head w/o&w/dye XXX $1,461     
70546 26 Mri angiograph head w/o&w/dye XXX $180     
70546 TC Mri angiograph head w/o&w/dye XXX $1,281     
70547   Mri angiography neck w/o dye XXX $968     
70547 26 Mri angiography neck w/o dye XXX $120     
70547 TC Mri angiography neck w/o dye XXX $849     
70548   Mri angiography neck w/dye XXX $1,030     
70548 26 Mri angiography neck w/dye XXX $120     
70548 TC Mri angiography neck w/dye XXX $910     
70549   Mri angiograph neck w/o&w/dye XXX $1,465     
70549 26 Mri angiograph neck w/o&w/dye XXX $179     
70549 TC Mri angiograph neck w/o&w/dye XXX $1,286     
70551   Mri brain stem w/o dye XXX $963     
70551 26 Mri brain stem w/o dye XXX $159     
70551 TC Mri brain stem w/o dye XXX $804     
70552   Mri brain stem w/dye XXX $1,155     
70552 26 Mri brain stem w/dye XXX $192     
70552 TC Mri brain stem w/dye XXX $964     
70553   Mri brain stem w/o & w/dye XXX $2,039     
70553 26 Mri brain stem w/o & w/dye XXX $255     
70553 TC Mri brain stem w/o & w/dye XXX $1,785     
70554   Fmri brain by tech XXX $1,029     
70554 26 Fmri brain by tech XXX $211     
70554 TC Fmri brain by tech XXX $818     
70555   Fmri brain by phys/psych XXX $261     
70557   Mri brain w/o dye XXX $348     
70558   Mri brain w/dye XXX $327     
70559   Mri brain w/o & w/dye XXX $330     
71045 X-ray exam chest 1 view XXX $39     
71045 26 X-ray exam chest 1 view XXX $14     
71045 TC X-ray exam chest 1 view XXX $26     
71046 X-ray exam chest 2 views XXX $51     
71046 26 X-ray exam chest 2 views XXX $16     
71046 TC X-ray exam chest 2 views XXX $35     
71047 X-ray exam chest 3 views XXX $65     
71047 26 X-ray exam chest 3 views XXX $20     
71047 TC X-ray exam chest 3 views XXX $44     
71048 X-ray exam chest 4+ views XXX $70     
71048 26 X-ray exam chest 4+ views XXX $24     
71048 TC X-ray exam chest 4+ views XXX $46     
71100   X-ray exam ribs uni 2 views XXX $66     
71100 26 X-ray exam ribs uni 2 views XXX $23     
71100 TC X-ray exam ribs uni 2 views XXX $43     
71101   X-ray exam unilat ribs/chest XXX $73     
71101 26 X-ray exam unilat ribs/chest XXX $28     
71101 TC X-ray exam unilat ribs/chest XXX $45     
71110   X-ray exam ribs bil 3 views XXX $75     
71110 26 X-ray exam ribs bil 3 views XXX $28     
71110 TC X-ray exam ribs bil 3 views XXX $47     
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71111   X-ray exam ribs/chest4/> vws XXX $96     
71111 26 X-ray exam ribs/chest4/> vws XXX $34     
71111 TC X-ray exam ribs/chest4/> vws XXX $62     
71120   X-ray exam breastbone 2/>vws XXX $59     
71120 26 X-ray exam breastbone 2/>vws XXX $21     
71120 TC X-ray exam breastbone 2/>vws XXX $39     
71130   X-ray strenoclavic jt 3/>vws XXX $72     
71130 26 X-ray strenoclavic jt 3/>vws XXX $23     
71130 TC X-ray strenoclavic jt 3/>vws XXX $49     
71250   Ct thorax dx w/o dye XXX $363     
71250 26 Ct thorax dx w/o dye XXX $104     
71250 TC Ct thorax dx w/o dye XXX $259     
71260   Ct thorax dx w/dye XXX $461     
71260 26 Ct thorax dx w/dye XXX $127     
71260 TC Ct thorax dx w/dye XXX $334     
71270   Ct thorax dx c-/c+ XXX $553     
71270 26 Ct thorax dx c-/c+ XXX $141     
71270 TC Ct thorax dx c-/c+ XXX $413     
71271 Ct thorax lung cancer scr c- XXX $226     
71271 26 Ct thorax lung cancer scr c- XXX $80     
71271 TC Ct thorax lung cancer scr c- XXX $147     
71275   Ct angiography chest XXX $836     
71550   Mri chest w/o dye XXX $976     
71550 26 Mri chest w/o dye XXX $173     
71550 TC Mri chest w/o dye XXX $804     
71551 Mri chest w/dye XXX $1,117     
71551 26 Mri chest w/dye XXX $173     
71551 TC Mri chest w/dye XXX $944     
71552 Mri chest w/o & w/dye XXX $1,389     
71552 26 Mri chest w/o & w/dye XXX $224     
71552 TC Mri chest w/o & w/dye XXX $1,165     
71555   Mri angio chest w or w/o dye XXX $991     
72020   X-ray exam of spine 1 view XXX $44     
72020 26 X-ray exam of spine 1 view XXX $16     
72020 TC X-ray exam of spine 1 view XXX $29     
72040   X-ray exam neck spine 2-3 vw XXX $66     
72040 26 X-ray exam neck spine 2-3 vw XXX $23     
72040 TC X-ray exam neck spine 2-3 vw XXX $44     
72050   X-ray exam neck spine 4/5vws XXX $90     
72050 26 X-ray exam neck spine 4/5vws XXX $32     
72050 TC X-ray exam neck spine 4/5vws XXX $58     
72052   X-ray exam neck spine 6/>vws XXX $113     
72052 26 X-ray exam neck spine 6/>vws XXX $37     
72052 TC X-ray exam neck spine 6/>vws XXX $76     
72070   X-ray exam thorac spine 2vws XXX $68     
72070 26 X-ray exam thorac spine 2vws XXX $23     
72070 TC X-ray exam thorac spine 2vws XXX $45     
72072   X-ray exam thorac spine 3vws XXX $69     
72072 26 X-ray exam thorac spine 3vws XXX $22     
72072 TC X-ray exam thorac spine 3vws XXX $47     
72074   X-ray exam thorac spine4/>vw XXX $79     
72074 26 X-ray exam thorac spine4/>vw XXX $22     
72074 TC X-ray exam thorac spine4/>vw XXX $56     
72080   X-ray exam thoracolmb 2/> vws XXX $61     
72080 26 X-ray exam thoracolmb 2/> vws XXX $22     
72080 TC X-ray exam thoracolmb 2/> vws XXX $39     
72081   X-ray exam entire spi 1 vw XXX $78     
72081 26 X-ray exam entire spi 1 vw XXX $27     
72081 TC X-ray exam entire spi 1 vw XXX $51     
72082   X-ray exam entire spi 2/3 vw XXX $125     
72082 26 X-ray exam entire spi 2/3 vw XXX $33     
72082 TC X-ray exam entire spi 2/3 vw XXX $92     
72083   X-ray exam entire spi 4/5 vw XXX $136     
72083 26 X-ray exam entire spi 4/5 vw XXX $36     
72083 TC X-ray exam entire spi 4/5 vw XXX $100     
72084   X-ray exam entire spi 6/> vw XXX $162     
72084 26 X-ray exam entire spi 6/> vw XXX $41     
72084 TC X-ray exam entire spi 6/> vw XXX $121     
72100   X-ray exam l-s spine 2/3 vws XXX $70     
72100 26 X-ray exam l-s spine 2/3 vws XXX $23     
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72100 TC X-ray exam l-s spine 2/3 vws XXX $47     
72110   X-ray exam l-2 spine 4/>vws XXX $98     
72110 26 X-ray exam l-2 spine 4/>vws XXX $32     
72110 TC X-ray exam l-2 spine 4/>vws XXX $66     
72114   X-ray exam l-s spine bending XXX $125     
72114 26 X-ray exam l-s spine bending XXX $34     
72114 TC X-ray exam l-s spine bending XXX $92     
72120   X-ray bend only l-s spine XXX $81     
72120 26 X-ray bend only l-s spine XXX $23     
72120 TC X-ray bend only l-s spine XXX $58     
72125   Ct neck spine w/o dye XXX $371     
72125 26 Ct neck spine w/o dye XXX $109     
72125 TC Ct neck spine w/o dye XXX $262     
72126   Ct neck spine w/dye XXX $460     
72126 26 Ct neck spine w/dye XXX $124     
72126 TC Ct neck spine w/dye XXX $336     
72127   Ct neck spine w/o & w/dye XXX $545     
72127 26 Ct neck spine w/o & w/dye XXX $129     
72127 TC Ct neck spine w/o & w/dye XXX $415     
72128   Ct chest spine w/o dye XXX $363     
72128 26 Ct chest spine w/o dye XXX $102     
72128 TC Ct chest spine w/o dye XXX $260     
72129   Ct chest spine w/dye XXX $461     
72129 26 Ct chest spine w/dye XXX $124     
72129 TC Ct chest spine w/dye XXX $337     
72130   Ct chest spine w/o & w/dye XXX $548     
72130 26 Ct chest spine w/o & w/dye XXX $129     
72130 TC Ct chest spine w/o & w/dye XXX $419     
72131   Ct lumbar spine w/o dye XXX $361     
72131 26 Ct lumbar spine w/o dye XXX $102     
72131 TC Ct lumbar spine w/o dye XXX $259     
72132   Ct lumbar spine w/dye XXX $460     
72132 26 Ct lumbar spine w/dye XXX $124     
72132 TC Ct lumbar spine w/dye XXX $335     
72133   Ct lumbar spine w/o & w/dye XXX $544     
72133 26 Ct lumbar spine w/o & w/dye XXX $129     
72133 TC Ct lumbar spine w/o & w/dye XXX $415     
72141   Mri neck spine w/o dye XXX $450     
72141 26 Mri neck spine w/o dye XXX $152     
72141 TC Mri neck spine w/o dye XXX $299     
72142   Mri neck spine w/dye XXX $654     
72142 26 Mri neck spine w/dye XXX $183     
72142 TC Mri neck spine w/dye XXX $470     
72146   Mri chest spine w/o dye XXX $450     
72146 26 Mri chest spine w/o dye XXX $152     
72146 TC Mri chest spine w/o dye XXX $299     
72147   Mri chest spine w/dye XXX $646     
72147 26 Mri chest spine w/dye XXX $182     
72147 TC Mri chest spine w/dye XXX $465     
72148   Mri lumbar spine w/o dye XXX $448     
72148 26 Mri lumbar spine w/o dye XXX $152     
72148 TC Mri lumbar spine w/o dye XXX $297     
72149   Mri lumbar spine w/dye XXX $646     
72149 26 Mri lumbar spine w/dye XXX $183   
72149 TC Mri lumbar spine w/dye XXX $463     
72156   Mri neck spine w/o & w/dye XXX $763     
72156 26 Mri neck spine w/o & w/dye XXX $234     
72156 TC Mri neck spine w/o & w/dye XXX $529     
72157   Mri chest spine w/o & w/dye XXX $764     
72157 26 Mri chest spine w/o & w/dye XXX $234     
72157 TC Mri chest spine w/o & w/dye XXX $531     
72158   Mri lumbar spine w/o & w/dye XXX $761     
72158 26 Mri lumbar spine w/o & w/dye XXX $234     
72158 TC Mri lumbar spine w/o & w/dye XXX $528     
72159   Mri angio spine w/o & w/dye XXX $838     
72159 26 Mri angio spine w/o & w/dye XXX $184     
72159 TC Mri angio spine w/o & w/dye XXX $654     
72170   X-ray exam of pelvis XXX $64     
72170 26 X-ray exam of pelvis XXX $18     
72170 TC X-ray exam of pelvis XXX $46     
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72190   X-ray exam of pelvis XXX $77     
72190 26 X-ray exam of pelvis XXX $22     
72190 TC X-ray exam of pelvis XXX $54     
72191   Ct angiograph pelv w/o & w/dye XXX $885     
72192   Ct pelvis w/o dye XXX $540     
72192 26 Ct pelvis w/o dye XXX $117     
72192 TC Ct pelvis w/o dye XXX $424     
72193   Ct pelvis w/dye XXX $614     
72193 26 Ct pelvis w/dye XXX $124     
72193 TC Ct pelvis w/dye XXX $490     
72194   Contrast cat scans of pelvis XXX $738     
72194 26 Contrast cat scans of pelvis XXX $130     
72194 TC Contrast cat scans of pelvis XXX $609     
72195 Mri pelvis w/o dye XXX $896     
72195 26 Mri pelvis w/o dye XXX $147     
72195 TC Mri pelvis w/o dye XXX $749     
72196   Mri pelvis w/dye XXX $976     
72196 26 Mri pelvis w/dye XXX $173     
72196 TC Mri pelvis w/dye XXX $804     
72197   Mri pelvis w/o & w/dye XXX $1,211     
72197 26 Mri pelvis w/o & w/dye XXX $224     
72197 TC Mri pelvis w/o & w/dye XXX $987     
72198   Mri angio pelvis w/o & w/dye XXX $990     
72198 26 Mri angio pelvis w/o & w/dye XXX $187     
72198 TC Mri angio pelvis w/o & w/dye XXX $804     
72200   X-ray exam sacroiliac joints XXX $56     
72200 26 X-ray exam sacroiliac joints XXX $19     
72200 TC X-ray exam sacroiliac joints XXX $38     
72202   X-ray exam si joints 3/> vws XXX $66     
72202 26 X-ray exam si joints 3/> vws XXX $21     
72202 TC X-ray exam si joints 3/> vws XXX $45     
72220   X-ray exam sacrum tailbone XXX $60     
72220 26 X-ray exam sacrum tailbone XXX $19     
72220 TC X-ray exam sacrum tailbone XXX $42     
72240   Myelography neck spine XXX $438     
72240 26 Myelography neck spine XXX $98     
72240 TC Myelography neck spine XXX $341     
72255   Myelography thoracic spine XXX $409     
72255 26 Myelography thoracic spine XXX $98     
72255 TC Myelography thoracic spine XXX $311     
72265   Myelography l-s spine XXX $382     
72265 26 Myelography l-s spine XXX $90     
72265 TC Myelography l-s spine XXX $292     
72270   Myelogphy 2/> spine regions XXX $579     
72270 26 Myelogphy 2/> spine regions XXX $143     
72270 TC Myelogphy 2/> spine regions XXX $437     
72275   Epidurography XXX $215     
72275 26 Epidurography XXX $58     
72275 TC Epidurography XXX $156     
72285   Discography cerv/thor spine  XXX $712     
72285 26 Discography cerv/thor spine  XXX $87     
72285 TC Discography cerv/thor spine  XXX $626     
72295   X-ray of lower spine disk XXX $653     
72295 26 X-ray of lower spine disk XXX $90     
72295 TC X-ray of lower spine disk XXX $563     
73000   X-ray exam of collar bone XXX $55     
73000 26 X-ray exam of collar bone XXX $17     
73000 TC X-ray exam of collar bone XXX $38     
73010   X-ray exam of shoulder blade XXX $56     
73010 26 X-ray exam of shoulder blade XXX $19     
73010 TC X-ray exam of shoulder blade XXX $38     
73020   X-ray exam of shoulder XXX $51     
73020 26 X-ray exam of shoulder XXX $17     
73020 TC X-ray exam of shoulder XXX $35     
73030   X-ray exam of shoulder XXX $61     
73030 26 X-ray exam of shoulder XXX $19     
73030 TC X-ray exam of shoulder XXX $42     
73040   Contrast x-ray of shoulder XXX $210     
73040 26 Contrast x-ray of shoulder XXX $59     
73040 TC Contrast x-ray of shoulder XXX $151     
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73050   X-ray exam of shoulders XXX $70     
73050 26 X-ray exam of shoulders XXX $21     
73050 TC X-ray exam of shoulders XXX $49     
73060   X-ray exam of humerus XXX $60     
73060 26 X-ray exam of humerus XXX $19     
73060 TC X-ray exam of humerus XXX $42     
73070   X-ray exam of elbow XXX $54     
73070 26 X-ray exam of elbow XXX $17     
73070 TC X-ray exam of elbow XXX $38     
73080   X-ray exam of elbow XXX $60     
73080 26 X-ray exam of elbow XXX $19     
73080 TC X-ray exam of elbow XXX $42     
73085   Contrast x-ray of elbow XXX $210     
73085 26 Contrast x-ray of elbow XXX $59     
73085 TC Contrast x-ray of elbow XXX $151     
73090   X-ray exam of forearm XXX $55     
73090 26 X-ray exam of forearm XXX $17     
73090 TC X-ray exam of forearm XXX $38     
73092   X-ray exam of arm, infant XXX $53     
73092 26 X-ray exam of arm, infant XXX $17     
73092 TC X-ray exam of arm, infant XXX $36     
73100   X-ray exam of wrist XXX $53     
73100 26 X-ray exam of wrist XXX $17     
73100 TC X-ray exam of wrist XXX $36     
73110   X-ray exam of wrist XXX $57     
73110 26 X-ray exam of wrist XXX $19     
73110 TC X-ray exam of wrist XXX $39     
73115   Contrast X-ray of wrist XXX $173     
73115 26 Contrast X-ray of wrist XXX $59     
73115 TC Contrast X-ray of wrist XXX $114     
73120   X-ray exam of hand XXX $53     
73120 26 X-ray exam of hand XXX $17     
73120 TC X-ray exam of hand XXX $36     
73130   X-ray exam of hand XXX $57     
73130 26 X-ray exam of hand XXX $19     
73130 TC X-ray exam of hand XXX $39     
73140   X-ray exam of finger(s) XXX $45     
73140 26 X-ray exam of finger(s) XXX $14     
73140 TC X-ray exam of finger(s) XXX $31     
73200   Ct upper extremity w/o dye XXX $472     
73200 26 Ct upper extremity w/o dye XXX $117     
73200 TC Ct upper extremity w/o dye XXX $356     
73201   Ct upper extremity w/dye XXX $548     
73201 26 Ct upper extremity w/dye XXX $124     
73201 TC Ct upper extremity w/dye XXX $424     
73202   Contrast cat scans of arm XXX $663     
73202 26 Contrast cat scans of arm XXX $130     
73202 TC Contrast cat scans of arm XXX $533     
73206 Ct angio upr extrm w/o&w/dye XXX $757     
73206 26 Ct angio upr extrm w/o&w/dye XXX $179     
73206 TC Ct angio upr extrm w/o&w/dye XXX $578     
73218 Mri upper extremity w/o dye XXX $884     
73218 26 Mri upper extremity w/o dye XXX $135     
73218 TC Mri upper extremity w/o dye XXX $749     
73219 Mri upper extremity w/dye XXX $977     
73219 26 Mri upper extremity w/dye XXX $162     
73219 TC Mri upper extremity w/dye XXX $815     
73220   Mri uppr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $963     
73220 26 Mri uppr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $159     
73220 TC Mri uppr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $804     
73221   Mri joint of upr extrem w/o dye XXX $906     
73221 26 Mri joint of upr extrem w/o dye XXX $102     
73221 TC Mri joint of upr extrem w/o dye XXX $804     
73222   Mri joint upr extrem w/dye XXX $911     
73222 26 Mri joint upr extrem w/dye XXX $162     
73222 TC Mri joint upr extrem w/dye XXX $749     
73223   Mri joint upr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $1,129     
73223 26 Mri joint upr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $215     
73223 TC Mri joint upr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $914     
73225   Mri angio upr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $980     



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2107

CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

73225 26 Mri angio upr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $177     
73225 TC Mri angio upr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $804     
73501 X-ray exam of hip uni 1 view XXX $49     
73501 26 X-ray exam of hip uni 1 view XXX $14     
73501 TC X-ray exam of hip uni 1 view XXX $35     
73502 X-ray exam hip uni 2-3 views XXX $71     
73502 26 X-ray exam hip uni 2-3 views XXX $17     
73502 TC X-ray exam hip uni 2-3 views XXX $54     
73503 X-ray exam hip uni 4/> views XXX $90     
73503 26 X-ray exam hip uni 4/> views XXX $20     
73503 TC X-ray exam hip uni 4/> views XXX $69     
73521 X-ray exam hips bi 2 views XXX $63     
73521 26 X-ray exam hips bi 2 views XXX $17     
73521 TC X-ray exam hips bi 2 views XXX $46     
73522 X-ray exam hips bi 3-4 views XXX $82     
73522 26 X-ray exam hips bi 3-4 views XXX $22     
73522 TC X-ray exam hips bi 3-4 views XXX $60     
73523 X-ray exam hips bi 5/> views XXX $94     
73523 26 X-ray exam hips bi 5/> views XXX $23     
73523 TC X-ray exam hips bi 5/> views XXX $71     
73525   Contrast X-ray of hip XXX $210     
73525 26 Contrast X-ray of hip XXX $59     
73525 TC Contrast X-ray of hip XXX $151     
73551 X-ray exam of femur 1 XXX $45     
73551 26 X-ray exam of femur 1 XXX $13     
73551 TC X-ray exam of femur 1 XXX $32     
73552 X-ray exam of femur 2/> XXX $54     
73552 26 X-ray exam of femur 2/> XXX $14     
73552 TC X-ray exam of femur 2/> XXX $40     
73560   X-ray exam of knee, 1 or 2 XXX $56     
73560 26 X-ray exam of knee, 1 or 2 XXX $18     
73560 TC X-ray exam of knee, 1 or 2 XXX $39     
73562   X-ray exam of knee, 3 XXX $62     
73562 26 X-ray exam of knee, 3 XXX $20     
73562 TC X-ray exam of knee, 3 XXX $43     
73564   X-ray exam knee, 4 or more XXX $70     
73564 26 X-ray exam knee, 4 or more XXX $24     
73564 TC X-ray exam knee, 4 or more XXX $46     
73565   X-ray exam of knees XXX $54     
73565 26 X-ray exam of knees XXX $18     
73565 TC X-ray exam of knees XXX $36     
73580   Contrast X-ray of knee joint XXX $248     
73580 26 Contrast X-ray of knee joint XXX $59     
73580 TC Contrast X-ray of knee joint XXX $189     
73590   X-ray exam of lower leg XXX $56     
73590 26 X-ray exam of lower leg XXX $18     
73590 TC X-ray exam of lower leg XXX $38     
73592   X-ray exam of leg, infant XXX $53     
73592 26 X-ray exam of leg, infant XXX $17     
73592 TC X-ray exam of leg, infant XXX $36     
73600   X-ray exam of ankle XXX $53     
73600 26 X-ray exam of ankle XXX $17     
73600 TC X-ray exam of ankle XXX $36     
73610   X-ray exam of ankle XXX $57     
73610 26 X-ray exam of ankle XXX $19     
73610 TC X-ray exam of ankle XXX $39     
73615   Contrast X-ray of ankle XXX $210     
73615 26 Contrast X-ray of ankle XXX $59     
73615 TC Contrast X-ray of ankle XXX $151     
73620   X-ray exam of foot XXX $53     
73620 26 X-ray exam of foot XXX $17     
73620 TC X-ray exam of foot XXX $36     
73630   X-ray exam of foot XXX $57     
73630 26 X-ray exam of foot XXX $19     
73630 TC X-ray exam of foot XXX $39     
73650   X-ray exam of heel XXX $52     
73650 26 X-ray exam of heel XXX $17     
73650 TC X-ray exam of heel XXX $35     
73660   X-ray exam of toe(s) XXX $45     
73660 26 X-ray exam of toe(s) XXX $14     
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73660 TC X-ray exam of toe(s) XXX $31     
73700   Cat scan of leg XXX $472     
73700 26 Cat scan of leg XXX $117     
73700 TC Cat scan of leg XXX $356     
73701   Contrast cat scan of leg XXX $548     
73701 26 Contrast cat scan of leg XXX $124     
73701 TC Contrast cat scan of leg XXX $424     
73702   Ct lwr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $663     
73702 26 Ct lwr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $130     
73702 TC Ct lwr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $533     
73706   Ct angio lwr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $845     
73706 26 Ct angio lwr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $189     
73706 TC Ct angio lwr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $656     
73718   Mri lower extremity w/o dye XXX $874     
73718 26 Mri lower extremity w/o dye XXX $135     
73718 TC Mri lower extremity w/o dye XXX $739     
73719 Mri lower extremity w/dye XXX $986     
73719 26 Mri lower extremity w/dye XXX $162     
73719 TC Mri lower extremity w/dye XXX $824     
73720   Mri lwr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $963     
73720 26 Mri lwr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $159     
73720 TC Mri lwr extremity w/o&w/dye XXX $804     
73721   Mri joint of lwr extre w/o dye XXX $906     
73721 26 Mri joint of lwr extre w/o dye XXX $102     
73721 TC Mri joint of lwr extre w/o dye XXX $804     
73722 Mri joint of lwr extr w/dye XXX $937     
73722 26 Mri joint of lwr extr w/dye XXX $164     
73722 TC Mri joint of lwr extr w/dye XXX $774     
73723 Mri joint lwr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $1,133     
73723 26 Mri joint lwr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $214     
73723 TC Mri joint lwr extr w/o&w/dye XXX $919     
73725   MRI ang lwr ext w or w/o dye XXX $987     
73725 26 MRI ang lwr ext w or w/o dye XXX $183     
73725 TC MRI ang lwr ext w or w/o dye XXX $804     
74018 X-ray exam abdomen 1 view XXX $46     
74018 26 X-ray exam abdomen 1 view XXX $14     
74018 TC X-ray exam abdomen 1 view XXX $32     
74019 X-ray exam abdomen 2 views XXX $57     
74019 26 X-ray exam abdomen 2 views XXX $17     
74019 TC X-ray exam abdomen 2 views XXX $39     
74021 X-ray exam abdomen 3+ views XXX $65     
74021 26 X-ray exam abdomen 3+ views XXX $20     
74021 TC X-ray exam abdomen 3+ views XXX $46     
74022   X-ray exam complete abdomen XXX $88     
74022 26 X-ray exam complete abdomen XXX $35     
74022 TC X-ray exam complete abdomen XXX $54     
74150   Ct abdomen w/o dye XXX $533     
74150 26 Ct abdomen w/o dye XXX $127     
74150 TC Ct abdomen w/o dye XXX $406     
74160   Ct abdomen w/dye XXX $626     
74160 26 Ct abdomen w/dye XXX $136     
74160 TC Ct abdomen w/dye XXX $490     
74170   Contrast cat scans, abdomen XXX $759     
74170 26 Contrast cat scans, abdomen XXX $151     
74170 TC Contrast cat scans, abdomen XXX $609     
74174 Ct angio abd&pelv w/o&w/dye XXX $1,156     
74174 26 Ct angio abd&pelv w/o&w/dye XXX $220     
74174 TC Ct angio abd&pelv w/o&w/dye XXX $936     
74175   Ct angio abdom w/o & w/dye XXX $941     
74175 26 Ct angio abdom w/o & w/dye XXX $190     
74175 TC Ct angio abdom w/o & w/dye XXX $752     
74176 Ct abd & pelvis w/o contrast XXX $467     
74176 26 Ct abd & pelvis w/o contrast XXX $174     
74176 TC Ct abd & pelvis w/o contrast XXX $293     
74177 Ct abd & pelv w/contrast XXX $736     
74177 26 Ct abd & pelv w/contrast XXX $181     
74177 TC Ct abd & pelv w/contrast XXX $555     
74178 Ct abd & pelv 1/> regns XXX $935     
74178 26 Ct abd & pelv 1/> regns XXX $201     
74178 TC Ct abd & pelv 1/> regns XXX $733     
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74181   Mri abdomen w/o dye XXX $976     
74181 26 Mri abdomen w/o dye XXX $173     
74181 TC Mri abdomen w/o dye XXX $804     
74182 Mri abdomen w/dye XXX $1,090     
74182 26 Mri abdomen w/dye XXX $172     
74182 TC Mri abdomen w/dye XXX $918     
74183 Mri abdomen w/o & w/dye XXX $1,215     
74183 26 Mri abdomen w/o & w/dye XXX $224     
74183 TC Mri abdomen w/o & w/dye XXX $991     
74185   Mri angio abdom w or w/o dye XXX $990     
74185 26 Mri angio abdom w or w/o dye XXX $187     
74185 TC Mri angio abdom w or w/o dye XXX $804     
74190   X-ray exam of peritoneum XXX $126     
74190 26 X-ray exam of peritoneum XXX $33     
74190 TC X-ray exam of peritoneum XXX $94     
74210   X-ray exam of phrnx&/crv esoph c+ XXX $123     
74210 26 X-ray exam of phrnx&/crv esoph c+ XXX $38     
74210 TC X-ray exam of phrnx&/crv esoph c+ XXX $85     
74220   X-ray exam, esophagus 1cntrst XXX $135     
74220 26 X-ray exam, esophagus 1cntrst XXX $50     
74220 TC X-ray exam, esophagus 1cntrst XXX $85     
74221 X-ray xm esophagus 2cntrst XXX $174     
74221 26 X-ray xm esophagus 2cntrst XXX $52     
74221 TC X-ray xm esophagus 2cntrst XXX $122     
74230   X-ray xm swlng funcj c+ XXX $152     
74230 26 X-ray xm swlng funcj c+ XXX $59     
74230 TC X-ray xm swlng funcj c+ XXX $94     
74235   Remove esophagus obstruction XXX $316     
74235 26 Remove esophagus obstruction XXX $127     
74235 TC Remove esophagus obstruction XXX $189     
74240   X-ray exam upper gi tract 1cntrst XXX $180     
74240 26 X-ray exam upper gi tract 1cntrst XXX $75     
74240 TC X-ray exam upper gi tract 1cntrst XXX $105     
74246   X-ray xm upper gi tract 2cntrst XXX $194     
74246 26 X-ray xm upper gi tract 2cntrst XXX $75     
74246 TC X-ray xm upper gi tract 2cntrst XXX $119     
74248 X-ray sm int f-thru std ZZZ $130     
74248 26 X-ray sm int f-thru std ZZZ $52     
74248 TC X-ray sm int f-thru std ZZZ $79     
74250   X-ray exam of sm int 1cntrst std XXX $144     
74250 26 X-ray exam of sm int 1cntrst std XXX $51     
74250 TC X-ray exam of sm int 1cntrst std XXX $94     
74251   X-ray exam of sm int 2cntrst std XXX $144     
74251 26 X-ray exam of sm int 2cntrst std XXX $51     
74251 TC X-ray exam of sm int 2cntrst std XXX $94     
74261 Ct colonography dx XXX $1,113     
74261 26 Ct colonography dx XXX $239     
74261 TC Ct colonography dx XXX $874     
74262 Ct colonography dx w/dye XXX $1,298     
74262 26 Ct colonography dx w/dye XXX $254     
74262 TC Ct colonography dx w/dye XXX $1,045     
74263 Ct colonography screening XXX $1,662     
74263 26 Ct colonography screening XXX $236     
74263 TC Ct colonography screening XXX $1,426     
74270   X-ray exam of colon 1cntrst std XXX $198     
74270 26 X-ray exam of colon 1cntrst std XXX $75     
74270 TC X-ray exam of colon 1cntrst std XXX $123     
74280   X-ray exam of colon 2cntrst std XXX $267     
74280 26 X-ray exam of colon 2cntrst std XXX $107     
74280 TC X-ray exam of colon 2cntrst std XXX $161     
74283   Ther nma rdctj intus/obstrcj XXX $402     
74283 26 Ther nma rdctj intus/obstrcj XXX $210     
74283 TC Ther nma rdctj intus/obstrcj XXX $192     
74290   Contrast x-ray, gallbladder XXX $88     
74290 26 Contrast x-ray, gallbladder XXX $35     
74290 TC Contrast x-ray, gallbladder XXX $54     
74300   X-ray bile ducts/pancreas XXX $47     
74300 26 X-ray bile ducts/pancreas XXX $39     
74300 TC X-ray bile ducts/pancreas XXX $79     
74301   X-rays at surgery add-on ZZZ $62     
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74301 26 X-rays at surgery add-on ZZZ $22     
74301 TC X-rays at surgery add-on ZZZ $46     
74328   X-ray bile duct endoscopy XXX $301     
74328 26 X-ray bile duct endoscopy XXX $76     
74328 TC X-ray bile duct endoscopy XXX $226     
74329   X-ray for pancreas endoscopy XXX $301     
74329 26 X-ray for pancreas endoscopy XXX $76     
74329 TC X-ray for pancreas endoscopy XXX $226     
74330   X-ray, bile/pancreas endoscopy XXX $301     
74330 26 X-ray, bile/pancreas endoscopy XXX $76     
74330 TC X-ray, bile/pancreas endoscopy XXX $226     
74340   X-ray guide for gi tube XXX $248     
74340 26 X-ray guide for gi tube XXX $59     
74340 TC X-ray guide for gi tube XXX $189     
74355   X-ray guide, intestinal tube XXX $271     
74355 26 X-ray guide, intestinal tube XXX $82     
74355 TC X-ray guide, intestinal tube XXX $189     
74360   X-ray guide, gi dilation XXX $285     
74360 26 X-ray guide, gi dilation XXX $59     
74360 TC X-ray guide, gi dilation XXX $226     
74363   X-ray, bile duct dilation XXX $532     
74363 26 X-ray, bile duct dilation XXX $95     
74363 TC X-ray, bile duct dilation XXX $437     
74400   Urography iv +-kub tomog XXX $174     
74400 26 Urography iv +-kub tomog XXX $53     
74400 TC Urography iv +-kub tomog XXX $122     
74410   Urography nfs drip&/bolus XXX $193     
74410 26 Urography nfs drip&/bolus XXX $53     
74410 TC Urography nfs drip&/bolus XXX $140     
74415   Urography nfs drip&/bls w/nf XXX $205     
74415 26 Urography nfs drip&/bls w/nf XXX $53     
74415 TC Urography nfs drip&/bls w/nf XXX $152     
74420   Urography rtrgr +-kub XXX $227     
74420 26 Urography rtrgr +-kub XXX $38     
74420 TC Urography rtrgr +-kub XXX $189     
74425   Urography antegrade rs&i XXX $131     
74425 26 Urography antegrade rs&i XXX $38     
74425 TC Urography antegrade rs&i XXX $94     
74430   Contrast X-ray of bladder XXX $110     
74430 26 Contrast X-ray of bladder XXX $35     
74430 TC Contrast X-ray of bladder XXX $76     
74440   X-ray exam male genital tract XXX $122     
74440 26 X-ray exam male genital tract XXX $41     
74440 TC X-ray exam male genital tract XXX $82     
74445   X-ray exam of penis XXX $203     
74445 26 X-ray exam of penis XXX $122     
74445 TC X-ray exam of penis XXX $82     
74450   X-ray exam urethra/bladder XXX $140     
74450 26 X-ray exam urethra/bladder XXX $35     
74450 TC X-ray exam urethra/bladder XXX $105     
74455   X-ray urethra/bladder XXX $149     
74455 26 X-ray urethra/bladder XXX $35     
74455 TC X-ray urethra/bladder XXX $114     
74470   X-ray exam of kidney lesion XXX $149     
74470 26 X-ray exam of kidney lesion XXX $59     
74470 TC X-ray exam of kidney lesion XXX $90     
74485   Dilation urtr/urt rs&i XXX $285     
74485 26 Dilation urtr/urt rs&i XXX $59     
74485 TC Dilation urtr/urt rs&i XXX $226     
74710   X-ray measurement of pelvis XXX $112     
74710 26 X-ray measurement of pelvis XXX $37     
74710 TC X-ray measurement of pelvis XXX $76     
74712 Mri fetal sngl/1st gestation XXX $705     
74712 26 Mri fetal sngl/1st gestation XXX $221     
74712 TC Mri fetal sngl/1st gestation XXX $484     
74713 Mri fetal ea addl gestation ZZZ $341     
74713 26 Mri fetal ea addl gestation ZZZ $137     
74713 TC Mri fetal ea addl gestation ZZZ $204     
74740   X-ray female genital tract XXX $134     
74740 26 X-ray female genital tract XXX $41     
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74740 TC X-ray female genital tract XXX $94     
74742   X-ray fallopian tube XXX $290     
74742 26 X-ray fallopian tube XXX $64     
74742 TC X-ray fallopian tube XXX $226     
74775   X-ray exam of perineum XXX $173     
74775 26 X-ray exam of perineum XXX $68     
74775 TC X-ray exam of perineum XXX $105     
75557   Cardiac mri for morph XXX $768     
75557 26 Cardiac mri for morph XXX $234     
75557 TC Cardiac mri for morph XXX $534     
75559   Cardiac mri w/stress img XXX $1,062     
75559 26 Cardiac mri w/stress img XXX $291     
75559 TC Cardiac mri w/stress img XXX $770     
75561 Cardiac mri for morph w/dye XXX $1,026     
75561 26 Cardiac mri for morph w/dye XXX $258     
75561 TC Cardiac mri for morph w/dye XXX $768     
75563 Card mri w/stress img & dye XXX $1,214     
75563 26 Card mri w/stress img & dye XXX $298     
75563 TC Card mri w/stress img & dye XXX $916     
75565 Card mri veloc flow mapping ZZZ $136     
75565 26 Card mri veloc flow mapping ZZZ $25     
75565 TC Card mri veloc flow mapping ZZZ $111     
75571 Ct hrt w/o dye w/ca test XXX $235     
75571 26 Ct hrt w/o dye w/ca test XXX $57     
75571 TC Ct hrt w/o dye w/ca test XXX $179     
75572 Ct hrt w/3d image XXX $645     
75572 26 Ct hrt w/3d image XXX $172     
75572 TC Ct hrt w/3d image XXX $473     
75573 Ct hrt w/3d image congen XXX $886     
75573 26 Ct hrt w/3d image congen XXX $252     
75573 TC Ct hrt w/3d image congen XXX $634     
75574 Ct angio hrt w/3d image XXX $956     
75574 26 Ct angio hrt w/3d image XXX $237     
75574 TC Ct angio hrt w/3d image XXX $719     
75600   Contrast X-ray exam of thoracic aorta XXX $956     
75600 26 Contrast X-ray exam of thoracic aorta XXX $53     
75600 TC Contrast X-ray exam of thoracic aorta XXX $903     
75605   Contrast X-ray exam of thoracic aorta XXX $1,025     
75605 26 Contrast X-ray exam of thoracic aorta XXX $122     
75605 TC Contrast X-ray exam of thoracic aorta XXX $903     
75625   Contrast X-ray exam of abdominal aorta XXX $1,025     
75625 26 Contrast X-ray exam of abdominal aorta XXX $122     
75625 TC Contrast X-ray exam of abdominal aorta XXX $903     
75630   X-ray aorta, leg arteries XXX $1,082     
75630 26 X-ray aorta, leg arteries XXX $140     
75630 TC X-ray aorta, leg arteries XXX $942     
75635 Ct angio abdominal arteries XXX $927     
75635 26 Ct angio abdominal arteries XXX $238     
75635 TC Ct angio abdominal arteries XXX $689     
75705   Artery X-rays, spine XXX $1,137     
75705 26 Artery X-rays, spine XXX $234     
75705 TC Artery X-rays, spine XXX $903     
75710   Artery X-rays, arm/leg XXX $1,025     
75710 26 Artery X-rays, arm/leg XXX $122     
75710 TC Artery X-rays, arm/leg XXX $903     
75716   Artery X-rays, arms/legs XXX $1,043     
75716 26 Artery X-rays, arms/legs XXX $140     
75716 TC Artery X-rays, arms/legs XXX $903     
75726   Artery X-rays, abdomen XXX $1,025     
75726 26 Artery X-rays, abdomen XXX $122     
75726 TC Artery X-rays, abdomen XXX $903     
75731   Artery X-rays, adrenal gland XXX $1,025     
75731 26 Artery X-rays, adrenal gland XXX $122     
75731 TC Artery X-rays, adrenal gland XXX $903     
75733   Artery X-rays adrenals XXX $1,043     
75733 26 Artery X-rays adrenals XXX $140     
75733 TC Artery X-rays adrenals XXX $903     
75736   Artery X-rays, pelvis XXX $1,025     
75736 26 Artery X-rays, pelvis XXX $122     
75736 TC Artery X-rays, pelvis XXX $903     
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75741   Artery X-rays, lung XXX $1,043     
75741 26 Artery X-rays, lung XXX $140     
75741 TC Artery X-rays, lung XXX $903     
75743   Artery X-rays, lungs XXX $1,081     
75743 26 Artery  X-rays, lungs XXX $178     
75743 TC Artery X-rays, lungs XXX $903     
75746   Artery X-rays, lung XXX $1,025     
75746 26 Artery X-rays, lung XXX $122     
75746 TC Artery X-rays, lung XXX $903     
75756   Artery X-rays, chest XXX $1,025     
75756 26 Artery X-rays, chest XXX $122     
75756 TC Artery X-rays, chest XXX $903     
75774   Artery X-ray, each vessel ZZZ $977     
75774 26 Artery X-ray, each vessel ZZZ $37     
75774 TC Artery X-ray, each vessel ZZZ $940     
75801   Lymph vessel X-ray, arm/leg XXX $476     
75801 26 Lymph vessel X-ray, arm/leg XXX $87     
75801 TC Lymph vessel X-ray, arm/leg XXX $389     
75803   Lymph vessel X-ray, arms/legs XXX $514     
75803 26 Lymph vessel X-ray, arms/legs XXX $125     
75803 TC Lymph vessel X-ray, arms/legs XXX $389     
75805   Lymph vessel X-ray, trunk XXX $524     
75805 26 Lymph vessel X-ray, trunk XXX $87     
75805 TC Lymph vessel X-ray, trunk XXX $437     
75807   Lymph vessel X-ray, trunk XXX $562     
75807 26 Lymph vessel X-ray, trunk XXX $125     
75807 TC Lymph vessel X-ray, trunk XXX $437     
75809   Nonvascular shunt, X-ray XXX $106     
75809 26 Nonvascular shunt, X-ray XXX $49     
75809 TC Nonvascular shunt, X-ray XXX $57     
75810   Vein X-ray, spleen/liver XXX $1,025     
75810 26 Vein X-ray, spleen/liver XXX $122     
75810 TC Vein X-ray, spleen/liver XXX $903     
75820   Vein X-ray, arm/leg XXX $144     
75820 26 Vein X-ray, arm/leg XXX $76     
75820 TC Vein X-ray, arm/leg XXX $68     
75822   Vein X-ray, arms/legs XXX $220     
75822 26 Vein X-ray, arms/legs XXX $114     
75822 TC Vein X-ray, arms/legs XXX $107     
75825   Vein X-ray, trunk XXX $1,025     
75825 26 Vein X-ray, trunk XXX $122     
75825 TC Vein X-ray, trunk XXX $903     
75827   Vein X-ray, chest XXX $1,025     
75827 26 Vein X-ray, chest XXX $122     
75827 TC Vein X-ray, chest XXX $903     
75831   Vein X-ray, kidney XXX $1,025     
75831 26 Vein X-ray, kidney XXX $122     
75831 TC Vein X-ray, kidney XXX $903     
75833   Vein X-ray, kidneys XXX $1,063     
75833 26 Vein X-ray, kidneys XXX $160     
75833 TC Vein X-ray, kidneys XXX $903     
75840   Vein X-ray, adrenal gland XXX $1,025     
75840 26 Vein X-ray, adrenal gland XXX $122     
75840 TC Vein X-ray, adrenal gland XXX $903     
75842   Vein X-ray, adrenal glands XXX $1,063     
75842 26 Vein X-ray, adrenal glands XXX $160     
75842 TC Vein X-ray, adrenal glands XXX $903     
75860   Vein X-ray, neck XXX $1,025     
75860 26 Vein X-ray, neck XXX $122     
75860 TC Vein X-ray, neck XXX $903     
75870   Vein X-ray, skull XXX $1,025     
75870 26 Vein X-ray, skull XXX $122     
75870 TC Vein X-ray, skull XXX $903     
75872   Vein X-ray, skull epidural XXX $1,025     
75872 26 Vein X-ray, skull epidural XXX $122     
75872 TC Vein X-ray, skull epidural XXX $903     
75880   Vein X-ray, eye socket XXX $144     
75880 26 Vein X-ray, eye socket XXX $76     
75880 TC Vein X-ray, eye socket XXX $68     
75885   Vein X-ray, liver w/hemodynam XXX $1,058     
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75885 26 Vein X-ray, liver w/hemodynam XXX $155     
75885 TC Vein X-ray, liver w/hemodynam XXX $903     
75887   Vein X-ray, liver w/o hemodyn XXX $1,058     
75887 26 Vein X-ray, liver w/o hemodyn XXX $155     
75887 TC Vein X-ray, liver w/o hemodyn XXX $903     
75889   Vein X-ray, liver w/hemodynam XXX $1,025     
75889 26 Vein X-ray, liver w/hemodynam XXX $122     
75889 TC Vein X-ray, liver w/hemodynam XXX $903     
75891   Vein X-ray, liver XXX $1,025     
75891 26 Vein X-ray, liver XXX $122     
75891 TC Vein X-ray, liver XXX $903     
75893   Venous sampling by catheter XXX $962     
75893 26 Venous sampling by catheter XXX $59     
75893 TC Venous sampling by catheter XXX $903     
75894   X-rays, transcatheter therapy XXX $1,871     
75894 26 X-rays, transcatheter therapy XXX $140     
75894 TC X-rays, transcatheter therapy XXX $1,731     
75898   Follow-up angiogram XXX $253     
75898 26 Follow-up angiogram XXX $178     
75898 TC Follow-up angiogram XXX $76     
75901 Remove cva device obstruct XXX $370     
75901 26 Remove cva device obstruct XXX $49     
75901 TC Remove cva device obstruct XXX $321     
75902 Remove cva lumen obstruct XXX $160     
75902 26 Remove cva lumen obstruct XXX $40     
75902 TC Remove cva lumen obstruct XXX $121     
75956   X-ray endovasc thor ao repr XXX $741     
75957   X-ray endovasc thor ao repr XXX $635     
75958   X-ray place prox ext thor ao XXX $424     
75959   X-ray place dist ext thor ao XXX $368     
75970   Vascular biopsy XXX $917     
75970 26 Vascular biopsy XXX $90     
75970 TC Vascular biopsy XXX $828     
75984   X-ray control catheter change XXX $218     
75984 26 X-ray control catheter change XXX $78     
75984 TC X-ray control catheter change XXX $140     
75989   Abscess drainage under X-ray XXX $358     
75989 26 Abscess drainage under X-ray XXX $122     
75989 TC Abscess drainage under X-ray XXX $235     
76000   Fluoroscope <1 hr phys/qhp XXX $115     
76000 26 Fluoroscope  <1 hr phys/qhp XXX $18     
76000 TC Fluoroscope  <1 hr phys/qhp XXX $97     
76010   X-ray, nose to rectum XXX $57     
76010 26 X-ray, nose to rectum XXX $19     
76010 TC X-ray, nose to rectum XXX $38     
76080   X-ray exam of fistula XXX $135     
76080 26 X-ray exam of fistula XXX $57     
76080 TC X-ray exam of fistula XXX $79     
76098   X-ray exam, surgical specimen XXX $47     
76098 26 X-ray exam, surgical specimen XXX $17     
76098 TC X-ray exam, surgical specimen XXX $31     
76100   X-ray exam of body section XXX $153     
76100 26 X-ray exam of body section XXX $63     
76100 TC X-ray exam of body section XXX $90     
76101   Complex body section X-ray XXX $165     
76101 26 Complex body section X-ray XXX $63     
76101 TC Complex body section X-ray XXX $102     
76102   Complex body section X-rays XXX $188     
76102 26 Complex body section X-rays XXX $63     
76102 TC Complex body section X-rays XXX $125     
76120   Cine/video X-rays XXX $117     
76120 26 Cine/video X-rays XXX $41     
76120 TC Cine/video X-rays XXX $76     
76125   Cine/video X-rays add-on ZZZ $87     
76125 26 Cine/video X-rays add-on ZZZ $29     
76125 TC Cine/video X-rays add-on ZZZ $59     
76140   X-ray consultation XXX BR     
76145 Med physic dos eval rad exps XXX $1,272     
76376 3d render w/intrp postproces XXX $122     
76376 26 3d render w/intrp postprocess XXX $20     
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76376 TC 3d render w/intrp postprocess XXX $103     
76377 3d rendering w/intrp postprocess XXX $164     
76377 26 3d rendering w/intrp postprocess XXX $79     
76377 TC 3d rendering w/intrp postprocess XXX $85     
76380   Cat scan follow-up study XXX $357     
76380 26 Cat scan follow-up study XXX $105     
76380 TC Cat scan follow-up study XXX $252     
76390   Mri spectroscopy XXX $986     
76390 26 Mri spectroscopy XXX $150     
76390 TC Mri spectroscopy XXX $836     
76391 Mri elastography XXX $351     
76391 26 Mri elastography XXX $81     
76391 TC Mri elastography XXX $270     
76496 Fluoroscopic procedure XXX BR     
76496 26 Fluoroscopic procedure XXX BR     
76496 TC Fluoroscopic procedure XXX BR     
76497 Ct procedure XXX BR     
76497 26 Ct procedure XXX BR     
76497 TC Ct procedure XXX BR     
76498 Mri procedure XXX BR     
76498 26 Mri procedure XXX BR     
76498 TC Mri procedure XXX BR     
76499   Radiographic procedure XXX BR     
76499 26 Radiographic procedure XXX BR     
76499 TC Radiographic procedure XXX BR     
76506   Echo exam of head XXX $170     
76506 26 Echo exam of head XXX $68     
76506 TC Echo exam of head XXX $102     
76510 Ophth us dx b-scan&quant a-scan XXX $361     
76510 26 Ophth us dx b-scan&quant a-scan XXX $197     
76510 TC Ophth us dx b-scan&quant a-scan XXX $164     
76511   Oph us dx quan a-scan only XXX $177     
76511 26 Oph us dx quan a-scan only XXX $87     
76511 TC Oph us dx quan a-scan only XXX $90     
76512   Oph us dx b-scan XXX $182     
76512 26 Oph us dx b-scan XXX $72     
76512 TC Oph us dx b-scan XXX $110     
76513   Echo exam of eye, water bath  XXX $186     
76513 26 Echo exam of eye, water bath  XXX $72     
76513 TC Echo exam of eye, water bath  XXX $114     
76514 Echo exam of eye thickness XXX $31     
76514 26 Echo exam of eye thickness XXX $20     
76514 TC Echo exam of eye thickness XXX $11     
76516   Echo exam of eye XXX $149     
76516 26 Echo exam of eye XXX $59     
76516 TC Echo exam of eye XXX $90     
76519   Echo exam of eye XXX $149     
76519 26 Echo exam of eye XXX $59     
76519 TC Echo exam of eye XXX $90     
76529   Echo exam of eye XXX $160     
76529 26 Echo exam of eye XXX $62     
76529 TC Echo exam of eye XXX $98     
76536   Us exam of head and neck XXX $163     
76536 26 Us exam of head and neck XXX $61     
76536 TC Us exam of head and neck XXX $102     
76604   Us exam chest XXX $154     
76604 26 Us exam chest XXX $61     
76604 TC Us exam chest XXX $94     
76641 Ultrasound breast complete XXX $163     
76641 26 Ultrasound breast complete XXX $54     
76641 TC Ultrasound breast complete XXX $109     
76642 Ultrasound breast limited XXX $135     
76642 26 Ultrasound breast limited XXX $51     
76642 TC Ultrasound breast limited XXX $84     
76700   Us exam of abdom complete XXX $229     
76700 26 Us exam of abdom complete XXX $87     
76700 TC Us exam of abdom complete XXX $142     
76705   Echo exam of abdomen XXX $166     
76705 26 Echo exam of abdomen XXX $64     
76705 TC Echo exam of abdomen XXX $102     
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76706 Us abdl aorta screen aaa XXX $169     
76706 26 Us abdl aorta screen aaa XXX $41     
76706 TC Us abdl aorta screen aaa XXX $127     
76770   Us exam abdomen back wall comp XXX $222     
76770 26 Us exam abdomen back wall comp XXX $80     
76770 TC Us exam abdomen back wall comp XXX $142     
76775   Us exam abdomen back wall lim XXX $165     
76775 26 Us exam abdomen back wall lim XXX $63     
76775 TC Us exam abdomen back wall lim XXX $102     
76776 Us exam k transpl w/doppler XXX $321     
76776 26 Us exam k transpl w/doppler XXX $76     
76776 TC Us exam k transpl w/doppler XXX $245     
76800   Us exam spinal canal XXX $223     
76800 26 Us exam spinal canal XXX $122     
76800 TC Us exam spinal canal XXX $102     
76801 Ob us < 14 wks single fetus XXX $266     
76801 26 Ob us < 14 wks single fetus XXX $99     
76801 TC Ob us < 14 wks single fetus XXX $167     
76802 Ob us < 14 wks addl fetus ZZZ $140     
76802 26 Ob us < 14 wks addl fetus ZZZ $84     
76802 TC Ob us < 14 wks addl fetus ZZZ $56     
76805   Ob us >= 14 wks sngl fetus XXX $257     
76805 26 Ob us >= 14 wks sngl fetus XXX $107     
76805 TC Ob us >= 14 wks sngl fetus XXX $151     
76810   Ob us >= 14 wks addl fetus ZZZ $511     
76810 26 Ob us >= 14 wks addl fetus ZZZ $211     
76810 TC Ob us >= 14 wks addl fetus ZZZ $301     
76811 Ob us detailed sngl fetus XXX $390     
76811 26 Ob us detailed sngl fetus XXX $196     
76811 TC Ob us detailed sngl fetus XXX $194     
76812 Ob us detailed addl fetus ZZZ $446     
76812 26 Ob us detailed addl fetus ZZZ $184     
76812 TC Ob us detailed addl fetus ZZZ $262     
76813 Ob us nuchal meas 1 gest XXX $261     
76813 26 Ob us nuchal meas 1 gest XXX $123     
76813 TC Ob us nuchal meas 1 gest XXX $138     
76814 Ob us nuchal meas add-on XXX $170     
76814 26 Ob us nuchal meas add-on XXX $103     
76814 TC Ob us nuchal meas add-on XXX $67     
76815   Ob us limited fetus(s) XXX $175     
76815 26 Ob us limited fetus(s) XXX $69     
76815 TC Ob us limited fetus(s) XXX $106     
76816   Ob us follow-up per fetus XXX $142     
76816 26 Ob us follow-up per fetus XXX $62     
76816 TC Ob us follow-up per fetus XXX $80     
76817 Transvaginal us obstetric XXX $215     
76817 26 Transvaginal us obstetric XXX $77     
76817 TC Transvaginal us obstetric XXX $138     
76818   Fetal biophysical profile w/nst XXX $199     
76818 26 Fetal biophysical profile w/nst XXX $83     
76818 TC Fetal biophysical profile w/nst XXX $117     
76819 Fetal biophys profil w/o nst XXX $187     
76819 26 Fetal biophys profil w/o nst XXX $79     
76819 TC Fetal biophys profil w/o nst XXX $108     
76820 Umbilical artery echo XXX $85     
76820 26 Umbilical artery echo XXX $52     
76820 TC Umbilical artery echo XXX $33     
76821 Middle cerebral artery echo XXX $203     
76821 26 Middle cerebral artery echo XXX $74     
76821 TC Middle cerebral artery echo XXX $129     
76825   Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $239     
76825 26 Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $98     
76825 TC Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $142     
76826   Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $162     
76826 26 Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $111     
76826 TC Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $52     
76827   Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $220     
76827 26 Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $94     
76827 TC Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $126     
76828   Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $143     
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76828 26 Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $61     
76828 TC Echo exam of fetal heart XXX $82     
76830   Transvaginal us non-ob XXX $185     
76830 26 Transvaginal us non-ob XXX $75     
76830 TC Transvaginal us non-ob XXX $110     
76831   Echo exam, uterus XXX $189     
76831 26 Echo exam, uterus XXX $75     
76831 TC Echo exam, uterus XXX $114     
76856   Us exam of pelvis complete XXX $185     
76856 26 Us exam of pelvis complete XXX $75     
76856 TC Us exam of pelvis complete XXX $110     
76857   Us exam of pelvis limited XXX $117     
76857 26 Us exam of pelvis limited XXX $41     
76857 TC Us exam of pelvis limited XXX $76     
76870   Us exam of scrotum XXX $179     
76870 26 Us exam of scrotum XXX $69     
76870 TC Us exam of scrotum XXX $110     
76872   Us transrectal XXX $187     
76872 26 Us transrectal XXX $73     
76872 TC Us transrectal XXX $114     
76873   Echograp trans r, pros study XXX $358     
76873 26 Echograp trans r, pros study XXX $157     
76873 TC Echograp trans r, pros study XXX $200     
76881 Us complete joint r-t w/img XXX $254     
76881 26 Us complete joint r-t w/img XXX $63     
76881 TC Us complete joint r-t w/img XXX $190     
76882 Us lmtd jt/non-vasc xtr strux XXX $72     
76882 26 Us lmtd jt/non-vasc xtr strux XXX $50     
76882 TC Us lmtd jt/non-vasc xtr strux XXX $22     
76885   Us exam, infant hips dynamic XXX $190     
76885 26 Us exam, infant hips dynamic XXX $76     
76885 TC Us exam, infant hips dynamic XXX $114     
76886   Us exam, infant hips static XXX $170     
76886 26 Us exam, infant hips static XXX $64     
76886 TC Us exam, infant hips static XXX $106     
76932   Echo guide for heart biopsy YYY $183     
76932 26 Echo guide for heart biopsy YYY $73     
76932 TC Echo guide for heart biopsy YYY $110     
76936   Echo guide for artery repair XXX $600     
76936 26 Echo guide for artery repair XXX $153     
76936 TC Echo guide for artery repair XXX $447     
76937 Us guide vascular access ZZZ $72     
76937 26 Us guide vascular access ZZZ $30     
76937 TC Us guide vascular access ZZZ $42     
76940   Us guide tissue ablation YYY $213     
76941   Echo guide for transfusion XXX $252     
76941 26 Echo guide for transfusion XXX $144     
76941 TC Echo guide for transfusion XXX $109     
76942   Echo guide for biopsy XXX $183     
76942 26 Echo guide for biopsy XXX $73     
76942 TC Echo guide for biopsy XXX $110     
76945   Echo guide, villus sampling XXX $205     
76945 26 Echo guide, villus sampling XXX $97     
76945 TC Echo guide, villus sampling XXX $109     
76946   Echo guide for amniocentesis XXX $151     
76946 26 Echo guide for amniocentesis XXX $41     
76946 TC Echo guide for amniocentesis XXX $110     
76948   Echo guide, ova aspiration XXX $151     
76948 26 Echo guide, ova aspiration XXX $41     
76948 TC Echo guide, ova aspiration XXX $110     
76965   Echo guidance radiotherapy XXX $611     
76965 26 Echo guidance radiotherapy XXX $195     
76965 TC Echo guidance radiotherapy XXX $416     
76975   Gi endoscopic ultrasound XXX $195     
76975 26 Gi endoscopic ultrasound XXX $85     
76975 TC Gi endoscopic ultrasound XXX $110     
76977   Us bone density measure XXX $85     
76977 26 Us bone density measure XXX $22     
76977 TC Us bone density measure XXX $62     
76978 Us trgt dyn mbubb 1st les XXX $486     
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76978 26 Us trgt dyn mbubb 1st les XXX $120     
76978 TC Us trgt dyn mbubb 1st les XXX $366     
76979 Us trgt dyn mbubb ea addl ZZZ $331     
76979 26 Us trgt dyn mbubb ea addl ZZZ $63     
76979 TC Us trgt dyn mbubb ea addl ZZZ $269     
76981 Use parenchyma XXX $164     
76981 26 Use parenchyma XXX $44     
76981 TC Use parenchyma XXX $120     
76982  Use 1st target lesion XXX $153     
76982 26 Use 1st target lesion XXX $44     
76982 TC Use 1st target lesion XXX $108     
76983 Use ea addl target lesion ZZZ $96     
76983 26 Use ea addl target lesion ZZZ $38     
76983 TC Use ea addl target lesion ZZZ $58     
76998   Us guide intraop XXX $134     
76999   Echo examination procedure XXX BR     
76999 26 Echo examination procedure XXX BR     
76999 TC Echo examination procedure XXX BR     
77001 Fluoroguide for vein device ZZZ $248     
77001 26 Fluoroguide for vein device ZZZ $38     
77001 TC Fluoroguide for vein device ZZZ $210     
77002 Needle localization by x-ray ZZZ $163     
77002 26 Needle localization by x-ray ZZZ $57     
77002 TC Needle localization by x-ray ZZZ $107     
77003 Fluoroguide for spine inject ZZZ $136     
77003 26 Fluoroguide for spine inject ZZZ $64     
77003 TC Fluoroguide for spine inject ZZZ $73     
77011 Ct scan for localization XXX $482     
77011 26 Ct scan for localization XXX $125     
77011 TC Ct scan for localization XXX $357     
77012 Ct scan for needle biopsy XXX $265     
77012 26 Ct scan for needle biopsy XXX $113     
77012 TC Ct scan for needle biopsy XXX $151     
77013   Ct guide for tissue ablation XXX $405     
77014 Ct scan for therapy guide XXX $257     
77014 26 Ct scan for therapy guide XXX $86     
77014 TC Ct scan for therapy guide XXX $171     
77021 Mri guidance needle place rs&i XXX $810     
77021 26 Mri guidance needle place rs&i XXX $151     
77021 TC Mri guidance needle place rs&i XXX $659     
77022   Mri gdn parnchyma tiss abltj XXX $427     
77046 Mri breast c- unilateral XXX $365     
77046 26 Mri breast c- unilateral XXX $106     
77046 TC Mri breast c- unilateral XXX $259     
77047 Mri breast c- bilateral XXX $375     
77047 26 Mri breast c- bilateral XXX $117     
77047 TC Mri breast c- bilateral XXX $258     
77048 Mri breast c-+ w/cad uni XXX $581     
77048 26 Mri breast c-+ w/cad uni XXX $155     
77048 TC Mri breast c-+ w/cad uni XXX $426     
77049 Mri breast c-+ w/cad bi XXX $594     
77049 26 Mri breast c-+ w/cad bi XXX $170     
77049 TC Mri breast c-+ w/cad bi XXX $424     
77053 X-ray of mammary duct XXX $121     
77053 26 X-ray of mammary duct XXX $35     
77053 TC X-ray of mammary duct XXX $85     
77054 X-ray of mammary ducts XXX $164     
77054 26 X-ray of mammary ducts XXX $45     
77054 TC X-ray of mammary ducts XXX $119     
77061 Breast tomosynthesis uni XXX $97     
77061 26 Breast tomosynthesis uni XXX $97     
77061 TC Breast tomosynthesis uni XXX $97     
77062 Breast tomosynthesis bi XXX $97     
77062 26 Breast tomosynthesis bi XXX $97     
77062 TC Breast tomosynthesis bi XXX $97     
77063 Breast tomosynthesis bi ZZZ $83     
77063 26 Breast tomosynthesis bi ZZZ $45     
77063 TC Breast tomosynthesis bi ZZZ $38     
77065 Dx mammo incl cad uni XXX $197     
77065 26 Dx mammo incl cad uni XXX $60     
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77065 TC Dx mammo incl cad uni XXX $137     
77066 Dx mammo incl cad bi XXX $249     
77066 26 Dx mammo incl cad bi XXX $74     
77066 TC Dx mammo incl cad bi XXX $175     
77067 Scr mammo bi incl cad XXX $202     
77067 26 Scr mammo bi incl cad XXX $57     
77067 TC Scr mammo bi incl cad XXX $145     
77071   X-ray stress view XXX $109     
77072 X-rays for bone age XXX $48     
77072 26 X-rays for bone age XXX $19     
77072 TC X-rays for bone age XXX $29     
77073 X-rays bone length studies XXX $81     
77073 26 X-rays bone length studies XXX $30     
77073 TC X-rays bone length studies XXX $51     
77074 X-rays bone survey limited XXX $144     
77074 26 X-rays bone survey limited XXX $45     
77074 TC X-rays bone survey limited XXX $98     
77075 X-rays bone survey complete XXX $216     
77075 26 X-rays bone survey complete XXX $54     
77075 TC X-rays bone survey complete XXX $162     
77076 X-rays bone survey infant XXX $232     
77076 26 X-rays bone survey infant XXX $72     
77076 TC X-rays bone survey infant XXX $160     
77077 Joint survey single view XXX $85     
77077 26 Joint survey single view XXX $35     
77077 TC Joint survey single view XXX $51     
77078 Ct bone density axial XXX $281     
77078 26 Ct bone density axial XXX $25     
77078 TC Ct bone density axial XXX $256     
77080 Dxa bone density axial XXX $105     
77080 26 Dxa bone density axial XXX $21     
77080 TC Dxa bone density axial XXX $84     
77081 Dxa bone density/peripheral XXX $58     
77081 26 Dxa bone density/peripheral XXX $23     
77081 TC Dxa bone density/peripheral XXX $35     
77084 Magnetic image bone marrow XXX $916     
77084 26 Magnetic image bone marrow XXX $160     
77084 TC Magnetic image bone marrow XXX $756     
77085 Dxa bone density study XXX $80     
77085 26 Dxa bone density study XXX $23     
77085 TC Dxa bone density study XXX $58     
77086 Fracture assessment via dxa XXX $51     
77086 26 Fracture assessment via dxa XXX $13     
77086 TC Fracture assessment via dxa XXX $39     
77261   Radiation therapy planning XXX $150     
77262   Radiation therapy planning XXX $226     
77263   Radiation therapy planning XXX $336     
77280   Set radiation therapy field XXX $325     
77280 26 Set radiation therapy field XXX $76     
77280 TC Set radiation therapy field XXX $250     
77285   Set radiation therapy field XXX $512     
77285 26 Set radiation therapy field XXX $112     
77285 TC Set radiation therapy field XXX $400     
77290   Set radiation therapy field XXX $635     
77290 26 Set radiation therapy field XXX $168     
77290 TC Set radiation therapy field XXX $467     
77293 Respirator motion mgmt simul ZZZ $683     
77293 26 Respirator motion mgmt simul ZZZ $160     
77293 TC Respirator motion mgmt simul ZZZ $523     
77295   3-d radiotherapy plan XXX $2,558     
77295 26 3-d radiotherapy plan XXX $472     
77295 TC 3-d radiotherapy plan XXX $2,086     
77299   Radiation therapy planning XXX BR     
77299 26 Radiation therapy planning XXX BR     
77299 TC Radiation therapy planning XXX BR     
77300   Radiation therapy dose plan XXX $163     
77300 26 Radiation therapy dose plan XXX $67     
77300 TC Radiation therapy dose plan XXX $96     
77301 Radiotherapy dose plan imrt XXX $3,813     
77301 26 Radiotherapy dose plan imrt XXX $815     
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77301 TC Radiotherapy dose plan imrt XXX $2,998     
77306 Telethx isodose plan simple XXX $226     
77306 26 Telethx isodose plan simple XXX $111     
77306 TC Telethx isodose plan simple XXX $115     
77307 Telethx isodose plan cplx XXX $439     
77307 26 Telethx isodose plan cplx XXX $231     
77307 TC Telethx isodose plan cplx XXX $208     
77316 Brachytx isodose plan simple XXX $355     
77316 26 Brachytx isodose plan simple XXX $111     
77316 TC Brachytx isodose plan simple XXX $244     
77317 Brachytx isodose intermed XXX $466     
77317 26 Brachytx isodose intermed XXX $145     
77317 TC Brachytx isodose intermed XXX $321     
77318 Brachytx isodose complex XXX $664     
77318 26 Brachytx isodose complex XXX $230     
77318 TC Brachytx isodose complex XXX $433     
77321   Special teletx port plan XXX $391     
77321 26 Special teletx port plan XXX $102     
77321 TC Special teletx port plan XXX $290     
77331   Special radiation dosimetry XXX $130     
77331 26 Special radiation dosimetry XXX $94     
77331 TC Special radiation dosimetry XXX $37     
77332   Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $155     
77332 26 Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $59     
77332 TC Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $96     
77333   Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $227     
77333 26 Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $91     
77333 TC Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $137     
77334   Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $364     
77334 26 Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $132     
77334 TC Radiation treatment aid(s) XXX $233     
77336   Radiation physics consult XXX $223     
77338 Design mlc device for imrt XXX $1,014     
77338 26 Design mlc device for imrt XXX $438     
77338 TC Design mlc device for imrt XXX $576     
77370   Radiation physics consult XXX $251     
77371 Srs multisource XXX $903     
77372   Srs linear based XXX $1,651     
77373   Sbrt delivery XXX $3,176     
77385 Ntsty modul rad tx dlvr smpl XXX $837     
77386 Ntsty modul rad tx dlvr cplx XXX $1,156     
77387 Guidance for radj tx dlvr XXX $147     
77399 External radiation dosimetry XXX BR     
77399 26 External radiation dosimetry XXX BR     
77399 TC External radiation dosimetry XXX BR     
77401   Radiation treatment delivery XXX $128     
77402   Radiation treatment delivery XXX $128     
77407   Radiation treatment delivery XXX $150     
77412   Radiation treatment delivery XXX $168     
77417   Radiology port images(s) XXX $43     
77423   Neutron beam tx complex XXX $541     
77424 Io rad tx delivery by x-ray XXX BR     
77425 Io rad tx deliver by elctrns XXX BR     
77427   Radiation tx management, x5 XXX $366     
77431   Radiation therapy management XXX $194     
77432   Stereotactic radiation trmt XXX $939     
77435   Sbrt management XXX $1,246     
77469   Io radiation tx management XXX $618     
77470   Special radiation treatment XXX $1,022     
77470 26 Special radiation treatment XXX $224     
77470 TC Special radiation treatment XXX $799     
77499   Radiation therapy management XXX BR     
77499 26 Radiation therapy management XXX BR     
77499 TC Radiation therapy management XXX BR     
77520   Proton trmt simple w/o comp XXX $1,310     
77522 Proton trmt simple w/comp XXX $1,310     
77523   Proton trmt intermediate XXX $1,504     
77525 Proton treatment complex XXX $1,698     
77600   Hyperthermia treatment XXX $386     
77600 26 Hyperthermia treatment XXX $168     
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77600 TC Hyperthermia treatment XXX $218     
77605   Hyperthermia treatment XXX $515     
77605 26 Hyperthermia treatment XXX $224     
77605 TC Hyperthermia treatment XXX $292     
77610   Hyperthermia treatment XXX $386     
77610 26 Hyperthermia treatment XXX $168     
77610 TC Hyperthermia treatment XXX $218     
77615   Hyperthermia treatment XXX $515     
77615 26 Hyperthermia treatment XXX $224     
77615 TC Hyperthermia treatment XXX $292     
77620   Hyperthermia treatment XXX $386     
77620 26 Hyperthermia treatment XXX $168     
77620 TC Hyperthermia treatment XXX $218     

***   *** *** ***     
77761   Radioelement application simple 090 $562     
77761 26 Radioelement application simple 090 $381     
77761 TC Radioelement application simple 090 $181     
77762   Radioelement application interm 090 $832     
77762 26 Radioelement application interm 090 $573     
77762 TC Radioelement application interm 090 $259     
77763   Radioelement application compl 090 $1,179     
77763 26 Radioelement application compl 090 $857     
77763 TC Radioelement application compl 090 $322     
77767 Hdr rdncl skn surf brachytx XXX $378     
77767 26 Hdr rdncl skn surf brachytx XXX $84     
77767 TC Hdr rdncl skn surf brachytx XXX $294     
77768 Hdr rdncl skn surf brachytx XXX $558     
77768 26 Hdr rdncl skn surf brachytx XXX $111     
77768 TC Hdr rdncl skn surf brachytx XXX $447     
77770 Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $530     
77770 26 Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $154     
77770 TC Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $376     
77771 Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $924     
77771 26 Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $301     
77771 TC Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $623     
77772 Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $1,382     
77772 26 Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $425     
77772 TC Hdr rdncl ntrstl/icav brchtx XXX $957     
77778   Apply interstit radiat compl 000 $1,488     
77778 26 Apply interstit radiat compl 000 $1,120     
77778 TC Apply interstit radiat compl 000 $368     
77789   Apply surf ldr radionuclide 000 $145     
77789 26 Apply surf ldr radionuclide 000 $112     
77789 TC Apply surf ldr radionuclide 000 $33     
77790   Radiation handling XXX $149     
77790 26 Radiation handling XXX $112     
77790 TC Radiation handling XXX $37     
77799   Radium/radioisotope therapy XXX BR     
77799 26 Radium/radioisotope therapy XXX BR     
77799 TC Radium/radioisotope therapy XXX BR     
78012 Thyroid uptake measurement XXX $126     
78012 26 Thyroid uptake measurement XXX $14     
78012 TC Thyroid uptake measurement XXX $112     
78013 Thyroid imaging w/blood flow XXX $301     
78013 26 Thyroid imaging w/blood flow XXX $27     
78013 TC Thyroid imaging w/blood flow XXX $274     
78014 Thyroid imaging w/blood flow XXX $368     
78014 26 Thyroid imaging w/blood flow XXX $36     
78014 TC Thyroid imaging w/blood flow XXX $332     
78015   Thyroid met imaging XXX $258     
78015 26 Thyroid met imaging XXX $73     
78015 TC Thyroid met imaging XXX $185     
78016   Thyroid met imaging/studies XXX $339     
78016 26 Thyroid met imaging/studies XXX $89     
78016 TC Thyroid met imaging/studies XXX $250     
78018   Thyroid, met imaging, body XXX $491     
78018 26 Thyroid, met imaging, body XXX $102     
78018 TC Thyroid, met imaging, body XXX $390     
78020   Thyroid met uptake ZZZ $60     
78020 26 Thyroid met uptake ZZZ $45     
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78020 TC Thyroid met uptake ZZZ $15     
78070   Parathyroid planar imaging XXX $186     
78070 26 Parathyroid planar imaging XXX $56     
78070 TC Parathyroid planar imaging XXX $131     
78071 Parathyrd planar w/wo subtrj XXX $542     
78071 26 Parathyrd planar w/wo subtrj XXX $86     
78071 TC Parathyrd planar w/wo subtrj XXX $456     
78072 Parathyrd planar w/spect&ct XXX $683     
78072 26 Parathyrd planar w/spect&ct XXX $113     
78072 TC Parathyrd planar w/spect&ct XXX $570     
78075   Adrenal cortex & medulla imaging XXX $469     
78075 26 Adrenal cortex & medulla imaging XXX $80     
78075 TC Adrenal cortex & medulla imaging XXX $390     
78099   Endocrine nuclear procedure XXX BR     
78099 26 Endocrine nuclear procedure XXX BR     
78099 TC Endocrine nuclear procedure XXX BR     
78102   Bone marrow imaging, ltd XXX $206     
78102 26 Bone marrow imaging, ltd XXX $60     
78102 TC Bone marrow imaging, ltd XXX $147     
78103   Bone marrow imaging, mult XXX $308     
78103 26 Bone marrow imaging, mult XXX $81     
78103 TC Bone marrow imaging, mult XXX $227     
78104   Bone marrow imaging, body XXX $378     
78104 26 Bone marrow imaging, body XXX $87     
78104 TC Bone marrow imaging, body XXX $292     
78110   Plasma volume, single XXX $91     
78110 26 Plasma volume, single XXX $20     
78110 TC Plasma volume, single XXX $71     
78111   Plasma volume, multiple XXX $209     
78111 26 Plasma volume, multiple XXX $24     
78111 TC Plasma volume, multiple XXX $185     
78120   Red cell mass, single XXX $150     
78120 26 Red cell mass, single XXX $26     
78120 TC Red cell mass, single XXX $125     
78121   Red cell mass, multiple XXX $243     
78121 26 Red cell mass, multiple XXX $35     
78121 TC Red cell mass, multiple XXX $208     
78122   Blood volume XXX $391     
78122 26 Blood volume XXX $47     
78122 TC Blood volume XXX $344     
78130   Red cell survival study XXX $271     
78130 26 Red cell survival study XXX $66     
78130 TC Red cell survival study XXX $205     
78140   Red cell sequestration XXX $348     
78140 26 Red cell sequestration XXX $66     
78140 TC Red cell sequestration XXX $283     
78185   Spleen imaging XXX $213     
78185 26 Spleen imaging XXX $43     
78185 TC Spleen imaging XXX $170     
78191   Platelet survival XXX $592     
78191 26 Platelet survival XXX $66     
78191 TC Platelet survival XXX $526     
78195   Lymph system imaging XXX $368     
78195 26 Lymph system imaging XXX $76     
78195 TC Lymph system imaging XXX $292     
78199   Blood/lymph nuclear exam XXX BR     
78199 26 Blood/lymph nuclear exam XXX BR     
78199 TC Blood/lymph nuclear exam XXX BR     
78201   Liver imaging XXX $216     
78201 26 Liver imaging XXX $47     
78201 TC Liver imaging XXX $170     
78202   Liver imaging with flow XXX $262     
78202 26 Liver imaging with flow XXX $56     
78202 TC Liver imaging with flow XXX $207     
78215   Liver and spleen imaging XXX $263     
78215 26 Liver and spleen imaging XXX $53     
78215 TC Liver and spleen imaging XXX $210     
78216   Liver & spleen image/flow XXX $312     
78216 26 Liver & spleen image/flow XXX $62     
78216 TC Liver & spleen image/flow XXX $250     
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78226 Hepatobiliary system imaging XXX $674     
78226 26 Hepatobiliary system imaging XXX $73     
78226 TC Hepatobiliary system imaging XXX $601     
78227 Hepatobil syst image w/drug XXX $923     
78227 26 Hepatobil syst image w/drug XXX $88     
78227 TC Hepatobil syst image w/drug XXX $835     
78230   Salivary gland imaging XXX $206     
78230 26 Salivary gland imaging XXX $49     
78230 TC Salivary gland imaging XXX $157     
78231   Serial salivary imaging XXX $284     
78231 26 Serial salivary imaging XXX $57     
78231 TC Serial salivary imaging XXX $227     
78232   Salivary gland function exam XXX $305     
78232 26 Salivary gland function exam XXX $52     
78232 TC Salivary gland function exam XXX $254     
78258   Esophageal motility study XXX $287     
78258 26 Esophageal motility study XXX $80     
78258 TC Esophageal motility study XXX $207     
78261   Gastric mucosa imaging XXX $369     
78261 26 Gastric mucosa imaging XXX $75     
78261 TC Gastric mucosa imaging XXX $294     
78262   Gastroesophageal reflux exam XXX $378     
78262 26 Gastroesophageal reflux exam XXX $74     
78262 TC Gastroesophageal reflux exam XXX $305     
78264   Gastric emptying imag study XXX $380     
78264 26 Gastric emptying imag study XXX $84     
78264 TC Gastric emptying imag study XXX $296     
78265 Gastric emptying imag study XXX $603     
78265 26 Gastric emptying imag study XXX $71     
78265 TC Gastric emptying imag study XXX $533     
78266 Gastric emptying imag study XXX $670     
78266 26 Gastric emptying imag study XXX $74     
78266 TC Gastric emptying imag study XXX $596     
78267   Breath tst attain/anal c-14 XXX BR     
78268   Breath test analysis, c-14 XXX BR     
78278   Acute gi blood loss imaging XXX $456     
78278 26 Acute gi blood loss imaging XXX $107     
78278 TC Acute gi blood loss imaging XXX $350     
78282   Gi protein loss exam XXX $108     
78282 26 Gi protein loss exam XXX $41     
78282 TC Gi protein loss exam XXX $83     
78290   Meckel’s divert exam XXX $292     
78290 26 Meckel’s divert exam XXX $74     
78290 TC Meckel’s divert exam XXX $218     
78291   Leveen/shunt patency exam XXX $313     
78291 26 Leveen/shunt patency exam XXX $94     
78291 TC Leveen/shunt patency exam XXX $220     
78299   Gi nuclear procedure XXX BR     
78299 26 Gi nuclear procedure XXX BR     
78299 TC Gi nuclear procedure XXX BR     
78300   Bone imaging, limited area XXX $247     
78300 26 Bone imaging, limited area XXX $68     
78300 TC Bone imaging, limited area XXX $180     
78305   Bone imaging, multiple areas XXX $353     
78305 26 Bone imaging, multiple areas XXX $90     
78305 TC Bone imaging, multiple areas XXX $263     
78306   Bone imaging, whole body XXX $399     
78306 26 Bone imaging, whole body XXX $93     
78306 TC Bone imaging, whole body XXX $307     
78315   Bone imaging, 3 phase XXX $452     
78315 26 Bone imaging, 3 phase XXX $110     
78315 TC Bone imaging, 3 phase XXX $343     
78350   Bone mineral, single photon XXX $80     
78350 26 Bone mineral, single photon XXX $24     
78350 TC Bone mineral, single photon XXX $57     
78351   Bone mineral, dual photon XXX $55     
78399   Musculoskeletal nuclear exam XXX BR     
78399 26 Musculoskeletal nuclear exam XXX BR     
78399 TC Musculoskeletal nuclear exam XXX BR     
78414   Non-imaging heart function XXX BR     
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78414 26 Non-imaging heart function XXX $48     
78414 TC Non-imaging heart function XXX BR     
78428   Cardiac shunt imaging XXX $246     
78428 26 Cardiac shunt imaging XXX $84     
78428 TC Cardiac shunt imaging XXX $162     
78429 Myocrd img pet 1 std w/ct XXX $2,181     
78429 26 Myocrd img pet 1 std w/ct XXX $122     
78429 TC Myocrd img pet 1 std w/ct XXX $2,059     
78430 Myocrd img pet rst/strs w/ct XXX $2,175     
78430 26 Myocrd img pet rst/strs w/ct XXX $116     
78430 TC Myocrd img pet rst/strs w/ct XXX $2,059     
78431 Myocrd img pet rst&strs ct XXX $3,264     
78431 26 Myocrd img pet rst&strs ct XXX $134     
78431 TC Myocrd img pet rst&strs ct XXX $3,130     
78432 Myocrd img pet 2rtracer XXX $3,969     
78432 26 Myocrd img pet 2rtracer XXX $144     
78432 TC Myocrd img pet 2rtracer XXX $3,825     
78433 Myocrd img pet 2rtracer ct XXX $3,981     
78433 26 Myocrd img pet 2rtracer ct XXX $156     
78433 TC Myocrd img pet 2rtracer ct XXX $3,825     
78434 Aqmbf pet rest & rx stress ZZZ $262     
78434 26 Aqmbf pet rest & rx stress ZZZ $45     
78434 TC Aqmbf pet rest & rx stress ZZZ $217     
78445   Vascular flow imaging XXX $191     
78445 26 Vascular flow imaging XXX $52     
78445 TC Vascular flow imaging XXX $139     
78451 Ht muscle image spect sing XXX $742     
78451 26 Ht muscle image spect sing XXX $136     
78451 TC Ht muscle image spect sing XXX $606     
78452 Ht muscle image spect mult XXX $1,035     
78452 26 Ht muscle image spect mult XXX $160     
78452 TC Ht muscle image spect mult XXX $875     
78453 Ht muscle image planar sing XXX $639     
78453 26 Ht muscle image planar sing XXX $99     
78453 TC Ht muscle image planar sing XXX $541     
78454 Ht musc image planar mult XXX $913     
78454 26 Ht musc image planar mult XXX $131     
78454 TC Ht musc image planar mult XXX $782     
78456   Acute venous thrombus image XXX $797     
78456 26 Acute venous thrombus image XXX $100     
78456 TC Acute venous thrombus image XXX $697     
78457   Venous thrombosis imaging XXX $279     
78457 26 Venous thrombosis imaging XXX $80     
78457 TC Venous thrombosis imaging XXX $199     
78458   Ven thrombosis images, bilat XXX $384     
78458 26 Ven thrombosis images, bilat XXX $96     
78458 TC Ven thrombosis images, bilat XXX $288     
78459   Myocrd imaging (PET) single study XXX $1,928     
78459 26 Myocrd imaging (PET) single study XXX $225     
78459 TC Myocrd imaging (PET) single study XXX $1,816     
78466   Heart infarct image XXX $264     
78466 26 Heart infarct image XXX $75     
78466 TC Heart infarct image XXX $189     
78468   Heart infarct image, (ef) XXX $348     
78468 26 Heart infarct image, (ef) XXX $86     
78468 TC Heart infarct image, (ef) XXX $263     
78469   Heart infarct image (3D) XXX $486     
78469 26 Heart infarct image (3D) XXX $96     
78469 TC Heart infarct image (3D) XXX $390     
78472   Gated heart, planar, single XXX $515     
78472 26 Gated heart, planar, single XXX $103     
78472 TC Gated heart, planar, single XXX $413     
78473   Gated heart, multiple XXX $770     
78473 26 Gated heart, multiple XXX $154     
78473 TC Gated heart, multiple XXX $616     
78481   Heart first pass, single XXX $493     
78481 26 Heart first pass, single XXX $103     
78481 TC Heart first pass, single XXX $390     
78483   Heart first pass, multiple XXX $743     
78483 26 Heart first pass, multiple XXX $155     
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78483 TC Heart first pass, multiple XXX $588     
78491   Myocrd img (PET) 1std rst/strs XXX $2,167     
78491 26 Myocrd img (PET) 1std rst/strs XXX $196     
78491 TC Myocrd img (PET) 1std rst/strs XXX $2,059     
78492   Myocrd img (PET) mlt rst&strs XXX $2,186     
78492 26 Myocrd img (PET) mlt rst&strs XXX $224     
78492 TC Myocrd img (PET) mlt rst&strs XXX $2,059     
78494   Heart image, spect XXX $525     
78494 26 Heart image, spect XXX $112     
78494 TC Heart image, spect XXX $413     
78496   Heart first pass add-on ZZZ $183     
78496 26 Heart first pass add-on ZZZ $52     
78496 TC Heart first pass add-on ZZZ $131     
78499   Cardiovascular nuclear exam XXX BR     
78499 26 Cardiovascular nuclear exam XXX BR     
78499 TC Cardiovascular nuclear exam XXX BR     
78579 Lung ventilation imaging XXX $359     
78579 26 Lung ventilation imaging XXX $48     
78579 TC Lung ventilation imaging XXX $310     
78580   Lung perfusion imaging XXX $327     
78580 26 Lung perfusion imaging XXX $80     
78580 TC Lung perfusion imaging XXX $247     
78582 Lung ventilat&perfus imaging XXX $662     
78582 26 Lung ventilat&perfus imaging XXX $104     
78582 TC Lung ventilat&perfus imaging XXX $557     
78597 Lung perfusion differential XXX $404     
78597 26 Lung perfusion differential XXX $72     
78597 TC Lung perfusion differential XXX $333     
78598 Lung perf&ventilat differentl XXX $621     
78598 26 Lung perf&ventilat differentl XXX $82     
78598 TC Lung perf&ventilat differentl XXX $539     
78599   Respiratory nuclear exam XXX BR     
78599 26 Respiratory nuclear exam XXX BR     
78599 TC Respiratory nuclear exam XXX BR     
78600   Brain image, < 4 views XXX $254     
78600 26 Brain image, < 4 views XXX $47     
78600 TC Brain image, < 4 views XXX $207     
78601 Brain image w/flow < 4 views XXX $332     
78601 26 Brain image w/flow < 4 views XXX $37     
78601 TC Brain image w/flow < 4 views XXX $296     
78605   Brain image, 4+ views XXX $302     
78605 26 Brain image, 4+ views XXX $59     
78605 TC Brain image, 4+ views XXX $244     
78606   Brain imaging w/flow 4 + views XXX $346     
78606 26 Brain imaging w/flow 4 + views XXX $69     
78606 TC Brain imaging w/flow 4 + views XXX $278     
78608   Brain imaging (pet) XXX $145     
78609   Brain imaging (pet) XXX $156     
78610   Brain flow imaging only XXX $146     
78610 26 Brain flow imaging only XXX $33     
78610 TC Brain flow imaging only XXX $114     
78630   Cerebrospinal fluid scan XXX $435     
78630 26 Cerebrospinal fluid scan XXX $74     
78630 TC Cerebrospinal fluid scan XXX $362     
78635   Csf ventriculography XXX $249     
78635 26 Csf ventriculography XXX $66     
78635 TC Csf ventriculography XXX $183     
78645   Csf shunt evaluation XXX $308     
78645 26 Csf shunt evaluation XXX $62     
78645 TC Csf shunt evaluation XXX $247     
78650   Csf leakage imaging XXX $399     
78650 26 Csf leakage imaging XXX $66     
78650 TC Csf leakage imaging XXX $333     
78660   Nuclear exam of tear flow XXX $214     
78660 26 Nuclear exam of tear flow XXX $56     
78660 TC Nuclear exam of tear flow XXX $158     
78699   Nervous system nuclear exam XXX BR     
78699 26 Nervous system nuclear exam XXX BR     
78699 TC Nervous system nuclear exam XXX BR     
78700   Kidney imaging, morphol XXX $266     
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78700 26 Kidney imaging, morphol XXX $48     
78700 TC Kidney imaging, morphol XXX $218     
78701   Kidney imaging with flow XXX $308     
78701 26 Kidney imaging with flow XXX $53     
78701 TC Kidney imaging with flow XXX $255     
78707   K flow/function image w/o drug XXX $433     
78707 26 K flow/function image w/o drug XXX $99     
78707 TC K flow/function image w/o drug XXX $334     
78708   K flow/function image w/drug XXX $452     
78708 26 K flow/function image w/drug XXX $118     
78708 TC K flow/function image w/drug XXX $334     
78709   K flow/function image multiple XXX $467     
78709 26 K flow/function image multiple XXX $133     
78709 TC Kflow/function image multiple XXX $334     
78725   Kidney function study XXX $172     
78725 26 Kidney function study XXX $39     
78725 TC Kidney function study XXX $133     
78730   Urinary bladder retention ZZZ $143     
78730 26 Urinary bladder retention ZZZ $38     
78730 TC Urinary bladder retention ZZZ $105     
78740   Ureteral reflux study XXX $217     
78740 26 Ureteral reflux study XXX $59     
78740 TC Ureteral reflux study XXX $158     
78761   Testicular imaging w/flow XXX $306     
78761 26 Testicular imaging w/flow XXX $77     
78761 TC Testicular imaging w/flow XXX $229     
78799   Genitourinary nuclear exam XXX BR     
78799 26 Genitourinary nuclear exam XXX BR     
78799 TC Genitourinary nuclear exam XXX BR     
78800   Rp loclzj tum 1 area 1 d img XXX $323     
78800 26 Rp loclzj tum 1 area 1 d img XXX $69     
78800 TC Rp loclzj tum 1 area 1 d img XXX $254     
78801   Rp loclzj tum 2+area 1+d img XXX $388     
78801 26 Rp loclzj tum 2+area 1+d img XXX $85     
78801 TC Rp loclzj tum 2+area 1+d img XXX $304     
78802   Rp loclzj tum whbdy 1 d img XXX $490     
78802 26 Rp loclzj tum whbdy 1 d img XXX $93     
78802 TC Rp loclzj tum whbdy 1 d img XXX $397     
78803   Rp loclzj tum spect 1 area XXX $602     
78803 26 Rp loclzj tum spect 1 area XXX $113     
78803 TC Rp loclzj tum spect 1 area XXX $490     
78804 Rp loclzj tum whbdy 2+d img XXX $1,188     
78804 26 Rp loclzj tum whbdy 2+d img XXX $103     
78804 TC Rp loclzj tum whbdy 2+d img XXX $1,085     
78808   Iv inj ra drug dx study XXX $84     
78811   Pet image ltd area XXX $158     
78812   Pet image skull-thigh XXX $192     
78813   Pet image full body XXX $201     
78814   Pet image w/ct lmtd XXX $221     
78815   Pet image w/ct skull-thigh XXX $243     
78816   Pet image w/ct full body XXX $245     
78830 Rp loclzj tum spect w/ct 1 XXX $757     
78830 26 Rp loclzj tum spect w/ct 1 XXX $105     
78830 TC Rp loclzj tum spect w/ct 1 XXX $652     
78831 Rp loclzj tum spect 2 areas XXX $1,092     
78831 26 Rp loclzj tum spect 2 areas XXX $128     
78831 TC Rp loclzj tum spect 2 areas XXX $964     
78832 Rp loclzj tum spect w/ct 2 XXX $1,423     
78832 26 Rp loclzj tum spect w/ct 2 XXX $151     
78832 TC Rp loclzj tum spect w/ct 2 XXX $1,272     
78835 Rp quan meas single area ZZZ $157     
78835 26 Rp quan meas single area ZZZ $33     
78835 TC Rp quan meas single area ZZZ $124     
78999   Nuclear diagnostic exam XXX BR     
78999 26 Nuclear diagnostic exam XXX BR     
78999 TC Nuclear diagnostic exam XXX BR     
79005 Nuclear rx oral admin XXX $271     
79005 26 Nuclear rx oral admin XXX $176     
79005 TC Nuclear rx oral admin XXX $95     
79101 Nuclear rx iv admin XXX $306     
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79101 26 Nuclear rx iv admin XXX $204     
79101 TC Nuclear rx iv admin XXX $102     
79200   Nuclear rx intracav admin  XXX $403     
79200 26 Nuclear rx intracav admin XXX $214     
79200 TC Nuclear rx intracav admin XXX $189     
79300   Nuclear rx interstit colloid XXX BR     
79300 26 Nuclear rx interstit colloid XXX $172     
79300 TC Nuclear rx interstit colloid XXX BR     
79403 Hematopoietic nuclear tx XXX $374     
79403 26 Hematopoietic nuclear tx XXX $218     
79403 TC Hematopoietic nuclear tx XXX $156     
79440   Nuclear rx intra-articular  XXX $403     
79440 26 Nuclear rx intra-articular  XXX $214     
79440 TC Nuclear rx intra-articular  XXX $189     
79445   Nuclear rx intra-arterial XXX $236     
79999 Nuclear medicine therapy XXX BR     
79999 26 Nuclear medicine therapy XXX BR     
79999 TC Nuclear medicine therapy XXX BR     
80047 Metabolic panel ionized ca XXX $21     
80048   Metabolic panel total ca XXX $13     
80050   General health panel XXX BR     
80050 26 General health panel XXX BR     
80050 TC General health panel XXX BR     
80051   Electrolyte panel XXX $11     
80053   Comprehen metabolic panel XXX $16     
80055   Obstetric panel XXX $106     
80055 26 Obstetric panel XXX $43     
80055 TC Obstetric panel XXX $63     
80061   Lipid panel XXX $88     
80061 26 Lipid panel XXX $43     
80061 TC Lipid panel XXX $45     
80069   Renal function panel.. XXX $13     
80074   Acute hepatitis panel XXX $71     
80076   Hepatic function panel XXX $12     
80081 Obstetric panel XXX $112     
80143 Drug assay acetaminophen XXX $28     
80145 Drug assay adalimumab XXX $58     
80150   Assay of amikacin XXX $75     
80150 26 Assay of amikacin XXX $24     
80150 TC Assay of amikacin XXX $51     
80151 Drug assay amiodarone XXX $28     
80155 Drug assay caffeine XXX $58     
80156   Assay carbamazepine total XXX $65     
80156 26 Assay carbamazepine total XXX $20     
80156 TC Assay carbamazepine total XXX $45     
80157 Assay carbamazepine free XXX $20     
80158   Drug assay cyclosporine XXX $27     
80158 26 Drug assay cyclosporine XXX BR     
80158 TC Drug assay cyclosporine XXX BR     
80159 Drug assay clozapine XXX $30     
80161 Asy carbamazepin 10,11-epxid XXX $28     
80162   Assay of digoxin total XXX $61     
80162 26 Assay of digoxin total XXX $18     
80162 TC Assay of digoxin total XXX $43     
80163 Assay of digoxin free XXX $20     
80164   Assay, dipropylacetic acd tot XXX $20     
80164 26 Assay, dipropylacetic acd tot XXX BR     
80164 TC Assay, dipropylacetic acd tot XXX BR     
80165 Dipropylacetic acid free XXX $20     
80167 Drug assay felbamate XXX $28     
80168   Assay of ethosuximide XXX $82     
80168 26 Assay of ethosuximide XXX $33     
80168 TC Assay of ethosuximide XXX $49     
80169 Drug assay everolimus XXX $21     
80170   Assay of gentamicin XXX $84     
80170 26 Assay of gentamicin XXX $29     
80170 TC Assay of gentamicin XXX $55     
80171 Drug screen quant gabapentin XXX $33     
80173 Assay of haloperidol XXX $24     
80175 Drug screen quan lamotrigine XXX $20     
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80176   Assay of lidocaine XXX $65     
80176 26 Assay of lidocaine XXX $20     
80176 TC Assay of lidocaine XXX $45     
80177 Drug scrn quan levetiracetam XXX $20     
80178   Assay of lithium XXX $32     
80178 26 Assay of lithium XXX $12     
80178 TC Assay of lithium XXX $20     
80179 Drug assay salicylate XXX $28     
80180 Drug scrn quan mycophenolate XXX $27     
80181 Drug assay flecainide XXX $28     
80183 Drug scrn quant oxcarbazepin XXX $20     
80184   Assay of phenobarbital XXX $23     
80184 26 Assay of phenobarbital XXX BR     
80184 TC Assay of phenobarbital XXX BR     
80185   Assay of phenytoin total XXX $67     
80185 26 Assay of phenytoin total XXX $18     
80185 TC Assay of phenytoin total XXX $49     
80186   Assay of phenytoin, free XXX $21     
80186 26 Assay of phenytoin, free XXX BR     
80186 TC Assay of phenytoin, free XXX BR     
80187 Drug assay posaconazole XXX $41     
80188   Assay of primidone XXX $65     
80188 26 Assay of primidone XXX $20     
80188 TC Assay of primidone XXX $45     
80189 Drug assay itraconzaole XXX $41     
80190   Assay of procainamide XXX $77     
80190 26 Assay of procainamide XXX $24     
80190 TC Assay of procainamide XXX $53     
80192   Assay of procainamide XXX BR $25     
80192 26 Assay of procainamide XXX BR     
80192 TC Assay of procainamide XXX BR     
80193 Drug assay leflunomide XXX $58     
80194   Assay of quinidine XXX $61     
80194 26 Assay of quinidine XXX $18     
80194 TC Assay of quinidine XXX $43     
80195 Assay of sirolimus XXX $21     
80197   Assay of tacrolimus XXX $21     
80198   Assay of theophylline XXX $51     
80198 26 Assay of theophylline XXX $12     
80198 TC Assay of theophylline XXX $39     
80199 Drug screen quant tiagabine XXX $41     
80200   Assay of tobramycin XXX $79     
80200 26 Assay of tobramycin XXX $26     
80200 TC Assay of tobramycin XXX $53     
80201   Assay of topiramate XXX $18     
80202   Assay of vancomycin XXX $20     
80202 26 Assay of vancomycin XXX BR     
80202 TC Assay of vancomycin XXX BR     
80203   Drug screen quant zonisamide XXX $20     
80204   Drug assay methotrexate XXX $58     
80210   Drug assay rufinamide XXX $41     
80230   Drug assay infliximab XXX $58     
80235   Drug assay lacosamide XXX $41     
80280   Drug assay vedolizumab XXX $58     
80285   Drug assay voriconazole XXX $41     
80299   Quantitative assay drug XXX BR     
80299 26 Quantitative assay drug XXX BR     
80299 TC Quantitative assay drug XXX BR     
80305   Drug test prsmv dir opt obs XXX $19     
80306   Drug test prsmv instrmnt XXX $26     
80307   Drug test prsmv chem anlyzr XXX $93     
80320   Drug screen quantalcohols XXX $0     
80321   Alcohols biomarkers 1or 2 XXX $0     
80322   Alcohols biomarkers 3/more XXX $0     
80323   Alkaloids nos XXX $0     
80324   Drug screen amphetamines 1/2 XXX $0     
80325   Amphetamines 3or 4 XXX $0     
80326   Amphetamines 5 or more XXX $0     
80327   Anabolic steroid 1 or 2 XXX $0     
80328   Anabolic steroid 3 or more XXX $0     
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80329   Analgesics non-opioid 1 or 2 XXX $0     
80330   Analgesics non-opioid 3-5 XXX $0     
80331   Analgesics non-opioid 6/more XXX $0     
80332   Antidepressants class 1 or 2 XXX $0     
80333   Antidepressants class 3-5 XXX $0     
80334   Antidepressants class 6/more XXX $0     
80335   Antidepressant tricyclic 1/2 XXX $0     
80336   Antidepressant tricyclic 3-5 XXX $0     
80337   Tricyclic & cyclicals 6/more XXX $0     
80338   Antidepressant not specified XXX $0     
80339   Antiepileptics nos 1-3 XXX $0     
80340   Antiepileptics nos 4-6 XXX $0     
80341   Antiepileptics nos 7/more XXX $0     
80342   Antipsychotics nos 1-3 XXX $0     
80343   Antipsychotics nos 4-6 XXX $0     
80344   Antipsychotics nos 7/more XXX $0     
80345   Drug screening barbiturates XXX $0     
80346   Benzodiazepines1-12 XXX $0     
80347   Benzodiazepines 13 or more XXX $0     
80348   Drug screening buprenorphine XXX $0     
80349   Cannabinoids natural XXX $0     
80350   Cannabinoids synthetic 1-3 XXX $0     
80351   Cannabinoids synthetic 4-6 XXX $0     
80352   Cannabinoid synthetic 7/more XXX $0     
80353   Drug screening cocaine XXX $0     
80354   Drug screening fentanyl XXX $0     
80355   Gabapentin non-blood XXX $0     
80356   Heroin metabolite XXX $0     
80357   Ketamine and norketamine XXX $0     
80358   Drug screening methadone XXX $0     
80359   Methylenedioxyamphetamines XXX $0     
80360   Methylphenidate XXX $0     
80361   Opiates 1 or more XXX $0     
80362   Opioids & opiate analogs 1/2 XXX $0     
80363   Opioids & opiate analogs 3/4 XXX $0     
80364   Opioid &opiate analog 5/more XXX $0     
80365   Drug screening oxycodone XXX $0     
80366   Drug screening pregabalin XXX $0     
80367   Drug screening propoxyphene XXX $0     
80368   Sedative hypnotics XXX $0     
80369   Skeletal muscle relaxant 1/2 XXX $0     
80370   Skel musc relaxant 3 or more XXX $0     
80371   Stimulants synthetic XXX $0     
80372   Drug screening tapentadol XXX $0     
80373   Drug screening tramadol XXX $0     
80374   Stereoisomer analysis XXX $0     
80375   Drug/substance nos 1-3 XXX $0     
80376   Drug/substance nos 4-6 XXX $0     
80377   Drug/substance nos 7/more XXX $0     
80400   Acth stimulation panel XXX $141     
80400 26 Acth stimulation panel XXX $41     
80400 TC Acth stimulation panel XXX $100     
80402   Acth stimulation panel XXX $254     
80402 26 Acth stimulation panel XXX $79     
80402 TC Acth stimulation panel XXX $175     
80406   Acth stimulation panel XXX $254     
80406 26 Acth stimulation panel XXX $79     
80406 TC Acth stimulation panel XXX $175     
80408   Aldosterone suppression eval XXX $312     
80408 26 Aldosterone suppression eval XXX $102     
80408 TC Aldosterone suppression eval XXX $210     
80410   Calcitonin stimul panel XXX $289     
80410 26 Calcitonin stimul panel XXX $92     
80410 TC Calcitonin stimul panel XXX $197     
80412   CRH stimulation panel XXX $570     
80412 26 CRH stimulation panel XXX $163     
80412 TC CRH stimulation panel XXX $407     
80414   Testosterone response panel XXX $306     
80414 26 Testosterone response panel XXX $98     
80414 TC Testosterone response panel XXX $208     
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80415   Tot estradiol response panel XXX $252     
80415 26 Tot estradiol response panel XXX $61     
80415 TC Tot estradiol response panel XXX $191     
80416   Renin stimulation panel XXX $314     
80417   Renin stimulation panel XXX $66     
80418   Pituitary evaluation panel XXX $1,303     
80418 26 Pituitary evaluation panel XXX $350     
80418 TC Pituitary evaluation panel XXX $953     
80420   Dexamethasone panel XXX $197     
80420 26 Dexamethasone panel XXX $61     
80420 TC Dexamethasone panel XXX $136     
80422   Glucagon tolerance panel XXX $116     
80422 26 Glucagon tolerance panel XXX $35     
80422 TC Glucagon tolerance panel XXX $81     
80424   Glucagon tolerance panel XXX $173     
80424 26 Glucagon tolerance panel XXX $51     
80424 TC Glucagon tolerance panel XXX $122     
80426   Gonadotropin hormone panel XXX $269     
80426 26 Gonadotropin hormone panel XXX $53     
80426 TC Gonadotropin hormone panel XXX $216     
80428   Growth hormone panel XXX $171     
80428 26 Growth hormone panel XXX $37     
80428 TC Growth hormone panel XXX $134     
80430   Growth hormone panel XXX $183     
80430 26 Growth hormone panel XXX $47     
80430 TC Growth hormone panel XXX $136     
80432   Insulin suppression panel XXX $448     
80432 26 Insulin suppression panel XXX $106     
80432 TC Insulin suppression panel XXX $342     
80434   Insulin tolerance panel XXX $214     
80434 26 Insulin tolerance panel XXX $61     
80434 TC Insulin tolerance panel XXX $153     
80435   Insulin tolerance panel XXX $220     
80435 26 Insulin tolerance panel XXX $61     
80435 TC Insulin tolerance panel XXX $159     
80436   Metyrapone panel XXX $222     
80436 26 Metyrapone panel XXX $65     
80436 TC Metyrapone panel XXX $157     
80438   TRH stimulation panel XXX $89     
80438 26 TRH stimulation panel XXX $22     
80438 TC TRH stimulation panel XXX $67     
80439   TRH stimulation panel XXX $119     
80439 26 TRH stimulation panel XXX $29     
80439 TC TRH stimulation panel XXX $90     
80500   Lab pathology consultation XXX $63     
80500 26 Lab pathology consultation XXX $63     
80500 TC Lab pathology consultation XXX $0     
80502   Lab pathology consultation XXX $132     
80502 26 Lab pathology consultation XXX $132     
80502 TC Lab pathology consultation XXX $0     
81000   Urinalysis, nonauto w/scope XXX $16     
81000 26 Urinalysis, nonauto w/scope XXX $7     
81000 TC Urinalysis, nonauto w/scope XXX $9     
81001   Urinalysis, auto w/scope XXX $16     
81001 26 Urinalysis, auto w/scope XXX $7     
81001 TC Urinalysis, auto w/scope XXX $9     
81002   Urinalysis nonauto w/o scope XXX $14     
81002 26 Urinalysis nonauto w/o scope XXX $7     
81002 TC Urinalysis nonauto w/o scope XXX $7     
81003   Urinalysis, auto, w/o scope XXX $10     
81003 26 Urinalysis, auto, w/o scope XXX $4     
81003 TC Urinalysis, auto, w/o scope XXX $6     
81005   Urinalysis XXX $6     
81005 26 Urinalysis XXX $2     
81005 TC Urinalysis XXX $4     
81007   Urine screen for bacteria XXX $6     
81007 26 Urine screen for bacteria XXX $2     
81007 TC Urine screen for bacteria XXX $4     
81015   Microscopic exam of urine XXX $10     
81015 26 Microscopic exam of urine XXX $4     
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81015 TC Microscopic exam of urine XXX $6     
81020   Urinalysis, glass test XXX $7     
81025   Urine pregnancy test XXX $8     
81025 26 Urine pregnancy test XXX $4     
81025 TC Urine pregnancy test XXX $4     
81050   Urinalysis volume measure XXX $5     
81050 26 Urinalysis volume measure XXX BR     
81050 TC Urinalysis volume measure XXX BR     
81099   Urinalysis test procedure XXX BR     
81099 26 Urinalysis test procedure XXX BR     
81099 TC Urinalysis test procedure XXX BR     
81105   Hpa-1 genotyping XXX $183     
81106   Hpa-2 genotyping XXX $183     
81107   Hpa-3 genotyping XXX $183     
81108   Hpa-4 genotyping XXX $183     
81109   Hpa-5 genotyping XXX $183     
81110   Hpa-6 genotyping XXX $183     
81111   Hpa-9 genotyping XXX $183     
81112   Hpa-15 genotyping XXX $183     
81120   Idh1 common variants XXX $290     
81121   Idh2 common variants XXX $444     
81161   Dmd dup/delet analysis XXX $419     
81162   Brca1&2 gen full seq dup/del XXX $2,737     
81163   Brca1&2 gene full seq alys XXX $702     
81164   Brca1&2 gen ful dup/del alys XXX $876     
81165   Brca1 gene full seq alys XXX $424     
81166   Brca1 gene full dup/del alys XXX $452     
81167   Brca2 gene full dup/del alys XXX $424     
81168   Ccnd1/igh translocation alys XXX $311     
81170   Abl1 gene XXX $450     
81171   Aff2 gene detc abnor alleles XXX $206     
81172   Aff2 gene charac alleles XXX $412     
81173   Ar gene full gene sequence XXX $452     
81174   Ar gene known famil variant XXX $278     
81175   Asxl1 full gene sequence XXX $1,015     
81176   Asxl1 gene target seq alys XXX $363     
81177   Atn1 gene detc abnor alleles XXX $206     
81178   Atxn1 gene detc abnor allele XXX $206     
81179   Atxn2 gene detc abnor allele XXX $206     
81180   Atxn3 gene detc abnor allele XXX $206     
81181   Atxn7 gene detc abnor allele XXX $206     
81182   Atxn8os gen detc abnor allel XXX $206     
81183   Atxn10 gene detc abnor allel XXX $206     
81184   Cacna1a gen detc abnor allel XXX $206     
81185   Cacna1a gene full gene seq XXX $1,269     
81186   Cacna1a gen known famil vrnt XXX $278     
81187   Cnbp gene detc abnor allele XXX $206     
81188   Cstb gene detc abnor allele XXX $206     
81189   Cstb gene full gene sequence XXX $412     
81190   Cstb gene known famil vrnt XXX $278     
81191   Ntrk1 translocation analysis XXX $311     
81192   Ntrk2 translocation analysis XXX $311     
81193   Ntrk3 translocation analysis XXX $311     
81194   Ntrk translocation analysis XXX $777     
81200   Aspa gene XXX $71     
81201   Apc gene full sequence XXX $1,170     
81202   Apc gene known fam variants XXX $420     
81203   Apc gene dup/delet variants XXX $300     
81204   Ar gene charac alleles XXX $206     
81205   Bckdhb gene XXX $142     
81206   Bcr/abl1 gene major bp XXX $246     
81207   Bcr/abl1 gene minor bp XXX $217     
81208   Bcr/abl1 gene other bp XXX $322     
81209   Blm gene XXX $59     
81210   Braf gene XXX $263     
81212   Brca1&2 185&5385&6174 vrnt XXX $660     
81215   Brca1 gene known famil vrnt XXX $563     
81216   Brca2 gene full seq alys XXX $278     
81217   Brca2 gene known famil vrnt XXX $563     
81218   Cebpa gene full sequence XXX $363     
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81219   Calr gene com variants XXX $182     
81220   Cftr gene com variants XXX $835     
81221   Cftr gene known fam variants XXX $146     
81222   Cftr gene dup/delet variants XXX $653     
81223   Cftr gene full sequence XXX $749     
81224   Cftr gene intron poly t XXX $253     
81225   Cyp2c19 gene com variants XXX $437     
81226   Cyp2d6 gene com variants XXX $676     
81227   Cyp2c9 gene com variants XXX $262     
81228   Cytogen micrarray copy nmbr XXX $1,350     
81229   Cytogen m array copy no&snp XXX $1,740     
81230   Cyp3a4 gene common variants XXX $262     
81231   Cyp3a5 gene common variants XXX $262     
81232   Dpyd gene common variants XXX $262     
81233   Btk gene common variants XXX $263     
81234   Dmpk gene detc abnor allele XXX $206     
81235   Egfr gene com variants XXX $487     
81236   Ezh2 gene full gene sequence XXX $424     
81237   Ezh2 gene common variants XXX $263     
81238   F9 full gene sequence XXX $900     
81239   Dmpk gene charac alleles XXX $412     
81240   F2 gene XXX $99     
81241   F5 gene XXX $110     
81242   Fancc gene XXX $55     
81243   Fmr1 gene detection XXX $86     
81244   Fmr1 gene charac alleles XXX $67     
81245   Flt3 gene XXX $248     
81246   Flt3 gene analysis XXX $125     
81247   G6pd gene alys cmn variant XXX $262     
81248   G6pd known familial variant XXX $563     
81249   G6pd full gene sequence XXX $900     
81250   G6pc gene XXX $88     
81251   Gba gene XXX $71     
81252   Gjb2 gene full sequence XXX $152     
81253   Gjb2 gene known fam variants XXX $92     
81254   Gjb6 gene com variants XXX $53     
81255   Hexa gene XXX $77     
81256   Hfe gene XXX $98     
81257   Hba1/hba2 gene XXX $153     
81258   Hba1/hba2 gene fam vrnt XXX $563     
81259   Hba1/hba2 full gene sequence XXX $900     
81260   Ikbkap gene XXX $59     
81261   Igh gene rearrange amp meth XXX $297     
81262   Igh gene rearrang dir probe XXX $103     
81263   Igh vari regional mutation XXX $442     
81264   Igk rearrangeabn clonal pop XXX $259     
81265   Str markers specimen anal XXX $350     
81266   Str markers spec anal addl XXX $457     
81267   Chimerism anal no cell selec XXX $311     
81268   Chimerism anal w/cell select XXX $391     
81269   Hba1/hba2 gene dup/del vrnts XXX $304     
81270   Jak2 gene XXX $137     
81271   Htt gene detc abnor alleles XXX $206     
81272   Kit gene targeted seq analys XXX $494     
81273   Kit gene analys d816 variant XXX $187     
81274   Htt gene charac alleles XXX $412     
81275   Kras gene variants exon 2 XXX $290     
81276   Kras gene addl variants XXX $290     
81277   Cytogenomic neo microra alys XXX $1,740     
81278   Igh@/bcl2 translocation alys XXX $311     
81279   Jak2 gene trgt sequence alys XXX $278     
81283   Ifnl3 gene XXX $110     
81284   Fxn gene detc abnor alleles XXX $206     
81285   Fxn gene charac alleles XXX $412     
81286   Fxn gene full gene sequence XXX $412     
81287   Mgmt gene prmtr mthyltn alys XXX $187     
81288   Mlh1 gene XXX $288     
81289   Fxn gene known famil variant XXX $278     
81290   Mcoln1 gene XXX $59     
81291   Mthfr gene XXX $98     
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81292   Mlh1 gene full seq XXX $1,013     
81293   Mlh1 gene known variants XXX $497     
81294   Mlh1 gene dup/delete variant XXX $304     
81295   Msh2 gene full seq XXX $573     
81296   Msh2 gene known variants XXX $507     
81297   Msh2 gene dup/delete variant XXX $320     
81298   Msh6 gene full seq XXX $963     
81299   Msh6 gene known variants XXX $462     
81300   Msh6 gene dup/delete variant XXX $357     
81301   Microsatellite instability XXX $523     
81302   Mecp2 gene full seq XXX $792     
81303   Mecp2 gene known variant XXX $180     
81304   Mecp2 gene dup/delet variant XXX $225     
81305   Myd88 gene p.leu265pro vrnt XXX $263     
81306   Nudt15 gene common variants XXX $437     
81307   Palb2 gene full gene seq XXX $1,015     
81308   Palb2 gene known famil vrnt XXX $452     
81309   Pik3ca gene trgt seq alys XXX $412     
81310   Npm1 gene XXX $370     
81311   Nras gene variants exon 2&3 XXX $444     
81312   Pabpn1 gene detc abnor allel XXX $206     
81313   Pca3/klk3 antigen XXX $383     
81314   Pdgfra gene XXX $494     
81315   Pml/raralpha com breakpoints XXX $311     
81316   Pml/raralpha 1 breakpoint XXX $311     
81317   Pms2 gene full seq analysis XXX $1,015     
81318   Pms2 known familial variants XXX $497     
81319   Pms2 gene dup/delet variants XXX $305     
81320   Plcg2 gene common variants XXX $437     
81321   Pten gene full sequence XXX $900     
81322   Pten gene known fam variant XXX $70     
81323   Pten gene dup/delet variant XXX $450     
81324   Pmp22 gene dup/delet XXX $1,138     
81325   Pmp22 gene full sequence XXX $1,154     
81326   Pmp22 gene known fam variant XXX $70     
81327   Sept9 gen prmtr mthyltn alys XXX $288     
81328   Slco1b1 gene com variants XXX $262     
81329   Smn1 gene dos/deletion alys XXX $206     
81330   Smpd1 gene common variants XXX $71     
81331   Snrpn/ube3a gene XXX $77     
81332   Serpina1 gene XXX $65     
81333   Tgfbi gene common variants XXX $206     
81334   Runx1 gene targeted seq alys XXX $494     
81335   Tpmt gene com variants XXX $262     
81336   Smn1 gene full gene sequence XXX $452     
81337   Smn1 gen nown famil seq vrnt XXX $278     
81338   Mpl gene common variants XXX $225     
81339   Mpl gene seq alys exon 10 XXX $278     
81340   Trb@ gene rearrange amplify XXX $313     
81341   Trb@ gene rearrange dirprobe XXX $74     
81342   Trg gene rearrangement anal XXX $302     
81343   Ppp2r2b gen detc abnor allel XXX $206     
81344   Tbp gene detc abnor alleles XXX $206     
81345   Tert gene targeted seq alys XXX $278     
81346   Tyms gene com variants XXX $262     
81347   Sf3b1 gene common variants XXX $290     
81348   Srsf2 gene common variants XXX $263     
81350   Ugt1a1 gene common variants XXX $351     
81351   Tp53 gene full gene sequence XXX $963     
81352   Tp53 gene trgt sequence alys XXX $494     
81353   Tp53 gene known famil vrnt XXX $462     
81355   Vkorc1 gene XXX $132     
81357   U2af1 gene common variants XXX $290     
81360   Zrsr2 gene common variants XXX $290     
81361   Hbb gene com variants XXX $262     
81362   Hbb gene known fam variant XXX $563     
81363   Hbb gene dup/del variants XXX $304     
81364   Hbb full gene sequence XXX $487     
81370   Hla i & ii typing lr XXX $603     
81371   Hla i & ii type verify lr XXX $607     
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81372   Hla i typing complete lr XXX $605     
81373   Hla i typing 1 locus lr XXX $191     
81374   Hla i typing 1 antigen lr XXX $111     
81375   Hla ii typing ag equiv lr XXX $331     
81376   Hla ii typing 1 locus lr XXX $183     
81377   Hla ii type 1 ag equiv lr XXX $142     
81378   Hla i & ii typing hr XXX $518     
81379   Hla i typing complete hr XXX $503     
81380   Hla i typing 1 locus hr XXX $266     
81381   Hla i typing 1 allele hr XXX $255     
81382   Hla ii typing 1 loc hr XXX $186     
81383   Hla ii typing 1 allele hr XXX $164     
81400   Mopath procedure level 1 XXX $96     
81401   Mopath procedure level 2 XXX $206     
81402   Mopath procedure level 3 XXX $225     
81403   Mopath procedure level 4 XXX $278     
81404   Mopath procedure level 5 XXX $412     
81405   Mopath procedure level 6 XXX $452     
81406   Mopath procedure level 7 XXX $424     
81407   Mopath procedure level 8 XXX $1,269     
81408   Mopath procedure level 9 XXX $3,000     
81410   Aortic dysfunction/dilation XXX $756     
81411   Aortic dysfunction/dilation XXX $2,025     
81412   Ashkenazi jewish assoc dis XXX $3,673     
81413   Car ion chnnlpath inc 10 gns XXX $877     
81414   Car ion chnnlpath inc 2 gns XXX $877     
81415   Exome sequence analysis XXX $7,170     
81416   Exome sequence analysis XXX $18,000     
81417   Exome re-evaluation XXX $480     
81419   Epilepsy gen seq alys panel XXX $3,673     
81420   Fetal chrmoml aneuploidy XXX $1,139     
81422   Fetal chrmoml microdeltj XXX $1,139     
81425   Genome sequence analysis XXX $7,547     
81426   Genome sequence analysis XXX $4,065     
81427   Genome re-evaluation XXX $3,506     
81430   Hearing loss sequence analys XXX $2,438     
81431   Hearing loss dup/del analys XXX $1,019     
81432   Hrdtry brst ca-rlatd dsordrs XXX $1,019     
81433   Hrdtry brst ca-rlatd dsordrs XXX $658     
81434   Hereditary retinal disorders XXX $897     
81435   Hereditary colon ca dsordrs XXX $877     
81436   Hereditary colon ca dsordrs XXX $877     
81437   Heredtry nurondcrn tum dsrdr XXX $658     
81438   Heredtry nurondcrn tum dsrdr XXX $658     
81439   Hrdtry cardmypy gene panel XXX $877     
81440   Mitochondrial gene XXX $4,986     
81442   Noonan spectrum disorders XXX $3,215     
81443   Genetic tstg severe inh cond XXX $3,673     
81445   Targeted genomic seq analys XXX $897     
81448   Hrdtry perph neurphy panel XXX $877     
81450   Targeted genomic seq analys XXX $1,139     
81455   Targeted genomic seq analys XXX $4,379     
81460   Whole mitochondrial genome XXX $1,931     
81465   Whole mitochondrial genome XXX $1,404     
81470   X-linked intellectual dblt XXX $1,371     
81471   X-linked intellectual dblt XXX $1,371     
81479   Unlisted molecular pathology XXX BR     
81490   Autoimmune rheumatoid arthr XXX $1,261     
81493   Cor artery disease mrna XXX $1,575     
81500   Onco (ovar) two proteins XXX $391     
81503   Onco (ovar) five proteins XXX $1,346     
81504   Oncology tissue of origin XXX $780     
81506   Endo assay seven anal XXX $103     
81507   Fetal aneuploidy trisom risk XXX $1,193     
81508   Ftl cgen abnor two proteins XXX $81     
81509   Ftl cgen abnor 3 proteins XXX $2,231     
81510   Ftl cgen abnor three anal XXX $83     
81511   Ftl cgen abnor four anal XXX $230     
81512   Ftl cgen abnor five anal XXX $104     
81513   Nfct ds bv rna vag flu alg XXX $214     
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81514   Nfct ds bv&vaginitis dna alg XXX $394     
81518   Onc brst mrna 11 genes XXX $5,810     
81519   Oncology breast mrna XXX $5,810     
81520   Onc breast mrna 58 genes XXX $3,765     
81521   Onc breast mrna 70 genes XXX $5,810     
81522   Onc breast mrna 12 genes XXX $5,810     
81525   Oncology colon mrna XXX $4,674     
81528   Oncology colorectal scr XXX $763     
81529   Onc cutan mlnma mrna 31 gene XXX $10,790     
81535   Oncology gynecologic XXX $869     
81536   Oncology gynecologic XXX $266     
81538   Oncology lung XXX $4,307     
81539   Oncology prostate prob score XXX $1,140     
81540   Oncology tum unknown origin XXX $5,625     
81541   Onc prostate mrna 46 genes XXX $5,810     
81542   Onc prostate mrna 22 cnt gen XXX $5,810     
81546   Onc thyr mrna 10,196 gen alg XXX $5,400     
81551   Onc prostate 3 genes XXX $3,045     
81552   Onc uveal mlnma mrna 15 gene XXX $11,664     
81554   Pulm ds ipf mrna 190 gen alg XXX $8,250     
81595   Cardiology hrt trnspl mrna XXX $4,860     
81596   Nfct ds chrnc hcv 6 assays XXX $108     
81599   Unlisted maaa XXX BR     
82009   Test for acetone/ketones XXX $18     
82009 26 Test for acetone/ketones XXX $6     
82009 TC Test for acetone/ketones XXX $12     
82010   Acetone assay XXX $43     
82010 26 Acetone assay XXX $14     
82010 TC Acetone assay XXX $29     
82013   Acetylcholinesterase assay XXX $47     
82013 26 Acetylcholinesterase assay XXX $14     
82013 TC Acetylcholinesterase assay XXX $33     
82016   Acylcarnitines, qual.. XXX $25     
82017   Acylcarnitines, quant XXX $25     
82024   Assay of ACTH XXX $143     
82024 26 Assay of ACTH XXX $43     
82024 TC Assay of ACTH XXX $100     
82030   Assay of ADP & AMP XXX $82     
82030 26 Assay of ADP & AMP XXX $33     
82030 TC Assay of ADP & AMP XXX $49     
82040   Assay of serum albumin XXX $20     
82040 26 Assay of serum albumin XXX $6     
82040 TC Assay of serum albumin XXX $14     
82042   Other source albumin quan ea XXX $22     
82042 26 Other source albumin quan ea XXX $6     
82042 TC Other source albumin quan ea XXX $16     
82043   Ur albumin, quantitative XXX $9     
82043 26 Ur albumin, quantitative XXX BR     
82043 TC Ur albumin, quantitative XXX BR     
82044   Ur albumin, semiquantitative XXX $9     
82044 26 Ur albumin, semiquantitative XXX BR     
82044 TC Ur albumin, semiquantitative XXX BR     
82045 Albumin ischemia modified XXX $51     
82075   Assay of breath ethanol XXX $59     
82075 26 Assay of breath ethanol XXX $18     
82075 TC Assay of breath ethanol XXX $41     
82077 Assay spec xcp ur&breath ia XXX $26     
82085   Assay of aldolase XXX $47     
82085 26 Assay of aldolase XXX $14     
82085 TC Assay of aldolase XXX $33     
82088   Assay of aldosterone XXX $169     
82088 26 Assay of aldosterone XXX $53     
82088 TC Assay of aldosterone XXX $116     
82103   Alpha-1-antitrypsin, total XXX $20     
82103 26 Alpha-1-antitrypsin, total XXX BR     
82103 TC Alpha-1-antitrypsin, total XXX BR     
82104   Alpha-1-antitrypsin, pheno XXX $22     
82104 26 Alpha-1-antitrypsin, pheno XXX BR     
82104 TC Alpha-1-antitrypsin, pheno XXX BR     
82105   Alpha-fetoprotein, serum XXX $25     
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82105 26 Alpha-fetoprotein, serum XXX BR     
82105 TC Alpha-fetoprotein, serum XXX BR     
82106   Alpha-fetoprotein amniotic XXX $26     
82106 26 Alpha-fetoprotein amniotic XXX BR     
82106 TC Alpha-fetoprotein amniotic XXX BR     
82107 Alpha-fetoprotein l3 XXX $97     
82108   Assay of aluminum XXX $85     
82108 26 Assay of aluminum XXX $26     
82108 TC Assay of aluminum XXX $59     
82120   Amines, vaginal fluid qual XXX $9     
82127   Amino acid, single qual XXX $54     
82127 26 Amino acid, single qual XXX $14     
82127 TC Amino acid, single qual XXX $40     
82128   Amino acids, mult qual XXX $54     
82128 26 Amino acids, mult qual XXX $14     
82128 TC Amino acids, mult qual XXX $40     
82131   Amino acids, single quant XXX $34     
82131 26 Amino acids, single quant XXX BR     
82131 TC Amino acids, single quant XXX BR     
82135   Assay, aminolevulinic acid XXX $77     
82135 26 Assay, aminolevulinic acid XXX $24     
82135 TC Assay, aminolevulinic acid XXX $53     
82136   Amino acids, quant, 2-5 XXX $29     
82136 26 Amino acids, quant, 2-5 XXX BR     
82136 TC Amino acids, quant, 2-5 XXX BR     
82139   Amino acids, quan, 6 or more XXX $25     
82139 26 Amino acids, quan, 6 or more XXX BR     
82139 TC Amino acids, quan, 6 or more XXX BR     
82140   Assay of ammonia XXX $75     
82140 26 Assay of ammonia XXX $22     
82140 TC Assay of ammonia XXX $53     
82143   Amniotic fluid scan XXX $53     
82143 26 Amniotic fluid scan XXX $16     
82143 TC Amniotic fluid scan XXX $37     
82150   Assay of amylase XXX $30     
82150 26 Assay of amylase XXX $10     
82150 TC Assay of amylase XXX $20     
82154   Androstanediol glucuronide XXX $43     
82154 26 Androstanediol glucuronide XXX BR     
82154 TC Androstanediol glucuronide XXX BR     
82157   Assay of androstenedione XXX $108     
82157 26 Assay of androstenedione XXX $33     
82157 TC Assay of androstenedione XXX $75     
82160   Androsterone assay XXX $122     
82160 26 Androsterone assay XXX $41     
82160 TC Androsterone assay XXX $81     
82163   Assay of angiotensin II XXX $79     
82163 26 Assay of angiotensin II XXX $22     
82163 TC Assay of angiotensin II XXX $57     
82164   Angiotensin I enzyme test XXX $59     
82164 26 Angiotensin I enzyme test XXX $18     
82164 TC Angiotensin I enzyme test XXX $41     
82172   Assay of apolipoprotein XXX $65     
82172 26 Assay of apolipoprotein XXX $20     
82172 TC Assay of apolipoprotein XXX $45     
82175   Assay of arsenic XXX $90     
82175 26 Assay of arsenic XXX $29     
82175 TC Assay of arsenic XXX $61     
82180   Assay of ascorbic acid XXX $49     
82180 26 Assay of ascorbic acid XXX $16     
82180 TC Assay of ascorbic acid XXX $33     
82190   Atomic absorption XXX $24     
82190 26 Atomic absorption XXX BR     
82190 TC Atomic absorption XXX BR     
82232   Assay of beta-2 protein XXX $81     
82232 26 Assay of beta-2 protein XXX $26     
82232 TC Assay of beta-2 protein XXX $55     
82239   Bile acids, total XXX $26     
82239 26 Bile acids, total XXX BR     
82239 TC Bile acids, total XXX BR     
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82240   Bile acids, cholylglycine XXX $92     
82240 26 Bile acids, cholylglycine XXX $29     
82240 TC Bile acids, cholylglycine XXX $63     
82247   Bilirubin, total XXX $8     
82247 26 Bilirubin, total XXX BR     
82247 TC Bilirubin, total XXX BR     
82248   Bilirubin, direct XXX $8     
82248 26 Bilirubin, direct XXX BR     
82248 TC Bilirubin, direct XXX BR     
82252   Fecal bilirubin test XXX $20     
82252 26 Fecal bilirubin test XXX $6     
82252 TC Fecal bilirubin test XXX $14     
82261   Assay of biotinidase XXX $25     
82270   Occult blood, feces XXX $12     
82270 26 Occult blood, feces XXX $5     
82270 TC Occult blood, feces XXX $7     
82271 Occult blood other sources XXX $8     
82272 Occult bld feces 1-3 tests XXX $6     
82274 Assay test for blood fecal XXX $24     
82286   Assay of bradykinin XXX $22     
82286 26 Assay of bradykinin XXX $6     
82286 TC Assay of bradykinin XXX $16     
82300   Assay of cadmium XXX $90     
82300 26 Assay of cadmium XXX $29     
82300 TC Assay of cadmium XXX $61     
82306   Vitamin D 25 hydroxy XXX $147     
82306 26 Vitamin D 25 hydroxy XXX $49     
82306 TC Vitamin D 25 hydroxy XXX $98     
82308   Assay of calcitonin XXX $116     
82308 26 Assay of calcitonin XXX $35     
82308 TC Assay of calcitonin XXX $81     
82310   Assay of calcium XXX $20     
82310 26 Assay of calcium XXX $6     
82310 TC Assay of calcium XXX $14     
82330   Assay of calcium XXX $69     
82330 26 Assay of calcium XXX $20     
82330 TC Assay of calcium XXX $49     
82331   Calcium infusion test XXX $26     
82331 26 Calcium infusion test XXX $8     
82331 TC Calcium infusion test XXX $18     
82340   Assay of calcium in urine XXX $24     
82340 26 Assay of calcium in urine XXX $8     
82340 TC Assay of calcium in urine XXX $16     
82355   Calculus (stone) analysis qual XXX $57     
82355 26 Calculus (stone) analysis qual XXX $18     
82355 TC Calculus (stone) analysis qual XXX $39     
82360   Calculus (stone) assay quant XXX $57     
82360 26 Calculus (stone) assay quant XXX $18     
82360 TC Calculus (stone) assay quant XXX $39     
82365   Calculus spectroscopy XXX $57     
82365 26 Calculus spectroscopy XXX $16     
82365 TC Calculus spectroscopy XXX $41     
82370   X-ray assay, calculus XXX $43     
82370 26 X-ray assay, calculus XXX $14     
82370 TC X-ray assay, calculus XXX $29     
82373 Assay c-d transfer measure XXX $27     
82374   Assay blood carbon dioxide XXX $18     
82374 26 Assay blood carbon dioxide XXX $6     
82374 TC Assay blood carbon dioxide XXX $12     
82375   Assay carboxyhb quant XXX $63     
82375 26 Assay carboxyhb quant XXX $18     
82375 TC Assay carboxyhb quant XXX $45     
82376   Assay carboxyhb qual XXX $20     
82376 26 Assay carboxyhb qual XXX $6     
82376 TC Assay carboxyhb qual XXX $14     
82378   Carcinoembryonic antigen XXX $28     
82378 26 Carcinoembryonic antigen XXX BR     
82378 TC Carcinoembryonic antigen XXX BR     
82379   Assay of carnitine XXX $25     
82380   Assay of carotene XXX $41     



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2137

CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

82380 26 Assay of carotene XXX $12     
82380 TC Assay of carotene XXX $29     
82382   Assay urine catecholamines XXX $71     
82382 26 Assay urine catecholamines XXX $22     
82382 TC Assay urine catecholamines XXX $49     
82383   Assay blood catecholamines XXX $116     
82383 26 Assay blood catecholamines XXX $35     
82383 TC Assay blood catecholamines XXX $81     
82384   Assay three catecholamines XXX $116     
82384 26 Assay three catecholamines XXX $35     
82384 TC Assay three catecholamines XXX $81     
82387   Assay of cathepsin-D XXX $27     
82387 26 Assay of cathepsin-D XXX BR     
82387 TC Assay of cathepsin-D XXX BR     
82390   Assay of ceruloplasmin XXX $47     
82390 26 Assay of ceruloplasmin XXX $14     
82390 TC Assay of ceruloplasmin XXX $33     
82397   Chemiluminescent assay XXX $21     
82397 26 Chemiluminescent assay XXX BR     
82397 TC Chemiluminescent assay XXX BR     
82415   Assay of chloramphenicol XXX $53     
82415 26 Assay of chloramphenicol XXX $16     
82415 TC Assay of chloramphenicol XXX $37     
82435   Assay of blood chloride XXX $16     
82435 26 Assay of blood chloride XXX $4     
82435 TC Assay of blood chloride XXX $12     
82436   Assay of urine chloride XXX $26     
82436 26 Assay of urine chloride XXX $8     
82436 TC Assay of urine chloride XXX $18     
82438   Assay other fluid chlorides XXX $24     
82438 26 Assay other fluid chlorides XXX $8     
82438 TC Assay other fluid chlorides XXX $16     
82441   Test for chlorohydrocarbons XXX $30     
82441 26 Test for chlorohydrocarbons XXX $10     
82441 TC Test for chlorohydrocarbons XXX $20     
82465   Assay bld/serum cholesterol XXX $16     
82465 26 Assay bld/serum cholesterol XXX $4     
82465 TC Assay bld/serum cholesterol XXX $12     
82480   Assay serum cholinesterase XXX $45     
82480 26 Assay serum cholinesterase XXX $12     
82480 TC Assay serum cholinesterase XXX $33     
82482   Assay rbc cholinesterase XXX $53     
82482 26 Assay rbc cholinesterase XXX $16     
82482 TC Assay rbc cholinesterase XXX $37     
82485   Assay chondroitin sulfate XXX $69     
82485 26 Assay chondroitin sulfate XXX $16     
82485 TC Assay chondroitin sulfate XXX $53     
82495   Assay of chromium XXX $90     
82495 26 Assay of chromium XXX $31     
82495 TC Assay of chromium XXX $59     
82507   Assay of citrate XXX $104     
82507 26 Assay of citrate XXX $31     
82507 TC Assay of citrate XXX $73     
82523   Collagen crosslinks XXX $28     
82525   Assay of copper XXX $63     
82525 26 Assay of copper XXX $18     
82525 TC Assay of copper XXX $45     
82528   Assay of corticosterone XXX $75     
82528 26 Assay of corticosterone XXX $24     
82528 TC Assay of corticosterone XXX $51     
82530   Cortisol, free XXX $25     
82530 26 Cortisol, free XXX BR     
82530 TC Cortisol, free XXX BR     
82533   Total cortisol XXX $65     
82533 26 Total cortisol XXX $18     
82533 TC Total cortisol XXX $47     
82540   Assay of creatine XXX $18     
82540 26 Assay of creatine XXX $6     
82540 TC Assay of creatine XXX $12     
82542   Column chromatography, qual/quant XXX $36     
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82550   Assay of CK (CPK) XXX $30     
82550 26 Assay of CK (CPK) XXX $8     
82550 TC Assay of CK (CPK) XXX $22     
82552   Assay of CPK in blood XXX $61     
82552 26 Assay of CPK in blood XXX $18     
82552 TC Assay of CPK in blood XXX $43     
82553   Creatine, MB fraction XXX $17     
82553 26 Creatine, MB fraction XXX BR     
82553 TC Creatine, MB fraction XXX BR     
82554   Creatine, isoforms XXX $18     
82554 26 Creatine, isoforms XXX BR     
82554 TC Creatine, isoforms XXX BR     
82565   Assay of creatinine XXX $24     
82565 26 Assay of creatinine XXX $4     
82565 TC Assay of creatinine XXX $20     
82570   Assay of urine creatinine XXX $24     
82570 26 Assay of urine creatinine XXX $6     
82570 TC Assay of urine creatinine XXX $18     
82575   Creatinine clearance test XXX $49     
82575 26 Creatinine clearance test XXX $16     
82575 TC Creatinine clearance test XXX $33     
82585   Assay of cryofibrinogen XXX $28     
82585 26 Assay of cryofibrinogen XXX $6     
82585 TC Assay of cryofibrinogen XXX $22     
82595   Assay of cryoglobulin XXX $32     
82595 26 Assay of cryoglobulin XXX $10     
82595 TC Assay of cryoglobulin XXX $22     
82600   Assay of cyanide XXX $75     
82600 26 Assay of cyanide XXX $22     
82600 TC Assay of cyanide XXX $53     
82607   Vitamin B-12 XXX $77     
82607 26 Vitamin B-12 XXX $22     
82607 TC Vitamin B-12 XXX $55     
82608   B-12 binding capacity XXX $75     
82608 26 B-12 binding capacity XXX $24     
82608 TC B-12 binding capacity XXX $51     
82610 Cystatin C XXX $28     
82615   Test for urine cystines XXX $32     
82615 26 Test for urine cystines XXX $10     
82615 TC Test for urine cystines XXX $22     
82626   Dehydroepiandrosterone XXX $112     
82626 26 Dehydroepiandrosterone XXX $37     
82626 TC Dehydroepiandrosterone XXX $75     
82627   Dehydroepiandrosterone XXX $33     
82627 26 Dehydroepiandrosterone XXX BR     
82627 TC Dehydroepiandrosterone XXX BR     
82633   Desoxycorticosterone XXX $151     
82633 26 Desoxycorticosterone XXX $45     
82633 TC Desoxycorticosterone XXX $106     
82634   Deoxycortisol XXX $151     
82634 26 Deoxycortisol XXX $45     
82634 TC Deoxycortisol XXX $106     
82638   Assay of dibucaine number XXX $45     
82638 26 Assay of dibucaine number XXX $14     
82638 TC Assay of dibucaine number XXX $31     
82642 Dihydrotestosterone XXX $44     
82652   Assay, Vit d 1 25-dihydroxy XXX $165     
82652 26 Assay, Vit d 1 25-dihydroxy XXX $49     
82652 TC Assay, Vit d 1 25-dihydroxy XXX $116     
82656 Pancreatic elastase fecal XXX $17     
82657   Enzyme cell activity XXX $33     
82658   Enzyme cell activity, ra. XXX $66     
82664   Electrophoretic test XXX $75     
82664 26 Electrophoretic test XXX $24     
82664 TC Electrophoretic test XXX $51     
82668   Assay of erythropoietin XXX $85     
82668 26 Assay of erythropoietin XXX $26     
82668 TC Assay of erythropoietin XXX $59     
82670   Assay of total estradiol XXX $114     
82670 26 Assay of total estradiol XXX $35     
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82670 TC Assay of total estradiol XXX $79     
82671   Assay of estrogens  XXX $114     
82671 26 Assay of estrogens XXX $33     
82671 TC Assay of estrogens XXX $81     
82672   Assay of estrogen XXX $108     
82672 26 Assay of estrogen XXX $31     
82672 TC Assay of estrogen XXX $77     
82677   Assay of estriol XXX $98     
82677 26 Assay of estriol XXX $33     
82677 TC Assay of estriol XXX $65     
82679   Assay of estrone XXX $129     
82679 26 Assay of estrone XXX $39     
82679 TC Assay of estrone XXX $90     
82681 Assay dir meas fr estradiol XXX $42     
82693   Assay of ethylene glycol XXX $22     
82693 26 Assay of ethylene glycol XXX BR     
82693 TC Assay of ethylene glycol XXX BR     
82696   Assay of etiocholanolone XXX $108     
82696 26 Assay of etiocholanolone XXX $37     
82696 TC Assay of etiocholanolone XXX $71     
82705   Fats/lipids, feces, qual XXX $26     
82705 26 Fats/lipids, feces, qual XXX $10     
82705 TC Fats/lipids, feces, qual XXX $16     
82710   Fats/lipids, feces, quant XXX $79     
82710 26 Fats/lipids, feces, quant XXX $24     
82710 TC Fats/lipids, feces, quant XXX $55     
82715   Assay of fecal fat XXX $61     
82715 26 Assay of fecal fat XXX $20     
82715 TC Assay of fecal fat XXX $41     
82725   Assay of blood fatty acids XXX $53     
82725 26 Assay of blood fatty acids XXX $16     
82725 TC Assay of blood fatty acids XXX $37     
82726   Long chain fatty acids XXX $30     
82728   Assay of ferritin XXX $47     
82728 26 Assay of ferritin XXX $14     
82728 TC Assay of ferritin XXX $33     
82731   Assay of fetal fibronectin. XXX $97     
82735   Assay of fluoride XXX $67     
82735 26 Assay of fluoride XXX $22     
82735 TC Assay of fluoride XXX $45     
82746   Assay of folic acid serum XXX $73     
82746 26 Assay of folic acid serum XXX $24     
82746 TC Assay of folic acid serum XXX $49     
82747   Assay of folic acid, RBC XXX $26     
82747 26 Assay of folic acid, RBC XXX BR     
82747 TC Assay of folic acid, RBC XXX BR     
82757   Assay of semen fructose XXX $67     
82757 26 Assay of semen fructose XXX $20     
82757 TC Assay of semen fructose XXX $47     
82759   Assay of RBC galactokinase XXX $71     
82759 26 Assay of RBC galactokinase XXX $22     
82759 TC Assay of RBC galactokinase XXX $49     
82760   Assay of galactose XXX $51     
82760 26 Assay of galactose XXX $16     
82760 TC Assay of galactose XXX $35     
82775   Assay galactose transferase XXX $87     
82775 26 Assay galactose transferase XXX $26     
82775 TC Assay galactose transferase XXX $61     
82776   Galactose transferase test XXX $26     
82776 26 Galactose transferase test XXX $6     
82776 TC Galactose transferase test XXX $20     
82777 Galectin-3 XXX $66     
82784   Assay iga/igd/igg/igm each XXX $28     
82784 26 Assay iga/igd/igg/igm each XXX $8     
82784 TC Assay iga/igd/igg/igm each XXX $20     
82785   Assay of ige  XXX $61     
82785 26 Assay of ige  XXX $20     
82785 TC Assay of ige  XXX $41     
82787   IgG 1, 2, 3 or 4 each XXX $12     
82787 26 IgG 1, 2, 3 or 4 each XXX BR     
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82787 TC IgG 1, 2, 3 or 4 each XXX BR     
82800   Blood pH XXX $43     
82800 26 Blood pH XXX $12     
82800 TC Blood pH XXX $31     
82803   Blood gases: any combination XXX $100     
82803 26 Blood gases: any combination XXX $31     
82803 TC Blood gases: any combination XXX $69     
82805   Blood gases w/O2 saturation XXX $53     
82805 26 Blood gases w/O2 saturation XXX $16     
82805 TC Blood gases w/O2 saturation XXX $37     
82810   Blood gases, O2 sat only XXX $53     
82810 26 Blood gases, O2 sat only XXX $16     
82810 TC Blood gases, O2 sat only XXX $37     
82820   Hemoglobin-oxygen affinity XXX $20     
82820 26 Hemoglobin-oxygen affinity XXX BR     
82820 TC Hemoglobin-oxygen affinity XXX BR     
82930 Gastric analy w/ph ea spec XXX $10     
82938   Gastrin test XXX $90     
82938 26 Gastrin test XXX $31     
82938 TC Gastrin test XXX $59     
82941   Assay of gastrin XXX $88     
82941 26 Assay of gastrin XXX $29     
82941 TC Assay of gastrin XXX $59     
82943   Assay of glucagon XXX $71     
82943 26 Assay of glucagon XXX $22     
82943 TC Assay of glucagon XXX $49     
82945 Glucose other fluid XXX $6     
82946   Glucagon tolerance test XXX $55     
82946 26 Glucagon tolerance test XXX $14     
82946 TC Glucagon tolerance test XXX $41     
82947   Assay glucose blood quantitative XXX $20     
82947 26 Assay glucose blood quantitative XXX $6     
82947 TC Assay glucose blood quantitative XXX $14     
82948   Reagent strip/blood glucose XXX $10     
82948 26 Reagent strip/blood glucose XXX $4     
82948 TC Reagent strip/blood glucose XXX $6     
82950   Glucose test XXX $22     
82950 26 Glucose test XXX $8     
82950 TC Glucose test XXX $14     
82951   Glucose tolerance test (gtt) XXX $43     
82951 26 Glucose tolerance test (gtt) XXX $14     
82951 TC Glucose tolerance test (gtt) XXX $29     
82952   GTT-added samples XXX $20     
82952 26 GTT-added samples XXX $6     
82952 TC GTT-added samples XXX $14     
82955   Assay of G6PD enzyme XXX $49     
82955 26 Assay of G6PD enzyme XXX $14     
82955 TC Assay of G6PD enzyme XXX $35     
82960   Test for G6PD enzyme XXX $26     
82960 26 Test for G6PD enzyme XXX $8     
82960 TC Test for G6PD enzyme XXX $18     
82962   Glucose blood test XXX $5     
82962 26 Glucose blood test XXX BR     
82962 TC Glucose blood test XXX BR     
82963   Assay of glucosidase XXX $102     
82963 26 Assay of glucosidase XXX $33     
82963 TC Assay of glucosidase XXX $69     
82965   Assay of GDH enzyme XXX $36     
82965 26 Assay of GDH enzyme XXX $12     
82965 TC Assay of GDH enzyme XXX $24     
82977   Assay of GGT XXX $30     
82977 26 Assay of GGT XXX $8     
82977 TC Assay of GGT XXX $22     
82978   Assay of glutathione XXX $49     
82978 26 Assay of glutathione XXX $14     
82978 TC Assay of glutathione XXX $35     
82979   Assay RBC glutathione XXX $34     
82979 26 Assay RBC glutathione XXX $10     
82979 TC Assay RBC glutathione XXX $24     
82985   Assay of glycated protein XXX $77     
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82985 26 Assay of glycated protein XXX $22     
82985 TC Assay of glycated protein XXX $55     
83001   Assay of gonadotropin (FSH) XXX $75     
83001 26 Assay of gonadotropin (fsh) XXX $22     
83001 TC Assay of gonadotropin (fsh) XXX $53     
83002   Assay of gonadotropin (LH) XXX $79     
83002 26 Assay of gonadotropin (LH) XXX $24     
83002 TC Assay of gonadotropin (LH) XXX $55     
83003   Assay growth hormone (HGH) XXX $67     
83003 26 Assay growth hormone (HGH) XXX $18     
83003 TC Assay growth hormone (HGH) XXX $49     
83006 Growth stimulation gene 2 XXX $113     
83009 H pylori (c-13) blood XXX $101     
83010   Assay of haptoglobin quant XXX $51     
83010 26 Assay of haptoglobin quant XXX $16     
83010 TC Assay of haptoglobin quant XXX $35     
83012   Assay of haptoglobins XXX $67     
83012 26 Assay of haptoglobins XXX $26     
83012 TC Assay of haptoglobins XXX $41     
83013   H pylori (c-13) breath  XXX $101     
83014   H pylori drug admin/collect XXX $12     
83015   Heavy metal qual any anal XXX $96     
83015 26 Heavy metal qual any anal XXX $29     
83015 TC Heavy metal qual any anal XXX $67     
83018   Heavy metal quant each nes XXX $106     
83018 26 Heavy metal quant each nes XXX $31     
83018 TC Heavy metal quant each nes XXX $75     
83020   Hemoglobin electrophoresis XXX $78     
83020 26 Hemoglobin electrophoresis XXX $40     
83020 TC Hemoglobin electrophoresis XXX $38     
83021   Hemoglobin chromotography XXX $27     
83026   Hemoglobin, copper sulfate XXX $6     
83026 26 Hemoglobin, copper sulfate XXX BR     
83026 TC Hemoglobin, copper sulfate XXX BR     
83030   Fetal hemoglobin chemical XXX $34     
83030 26 Fetal hemoglobin chemical XXX $12     
83030 TC Fetal hemoglobin chemical XXX $22     
83033   Fetal hemoglobin assay qual XXX $28     
83033 26 Fetal hemoglobin assay qual XXX $8     
83033 TC Fetal hemoglobin assay qual XXX $20     
83036   Glycosylated hemoglobin test XXX $28     
83036 26 Glycosylated hemoglobin test XXX $10     
83036 TC Glycosylated hemoglobin test XXX $18     
83037 Glycosylated hb home device XXX $15     
83045   Blood methemoglobin test XXX $24     
83045 26 Blood methemoglobin test XXX $8     
83045 TC Blood methemoglobin test XXX $16     
83050   Blood methemoglobin assay XXX $36     
83050 26 Blood methemoglobin assay XXX $12     
83050 TC Blood methemoglobin assay XXX $24     
83051   Assay of plasma hemoglobin XXX $36     
83051 26 Assay of plasma hemoglobin XXX $12     
83051 TC Assay of plasma hemoglobin XXX $24     
83060   Blood sulfhemoglobin assay XXX $43     
83060 26 Blood sulfhemoglobin assay XXX $12     
83060 TC Blood sulfhemoglobin assay XXX $31     
83065   Assay of hemoglobin heat XXX $34     
83065 26 Assay of hemoglobin heat XXX $12     
83065 TC Assay of hemoglobin heat XXX $22     
83068   Hemoglobin stability screen XXX $39     
83068 26 Hemoglobin stability screen XXX $10     
83068 TC Hemoglobin stability screen XXX $29     
83069   Assay of urine hemoglobin XXX $20     
83069 26 Assay of urine hemoglobin XXX $6     
83069 TC Assay of urine hemoglobin XXX $14     
83070   Assay of hemosiderin qualt XXX $24     
83070 26 Assay of hemosiderin qualt XXX $8     
83070 TC Assay of hemosiderin qualt XXX $16     
83080   Assay of b hexosaminidase XXX $25     
83088   Assay of histamine XXX $112     



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2142

CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

83088 26 Assay of histamine XXX $35     
83088 TC Assay of histamine XXX $77     
83090 Assay of homocystine XXX $27     
83150   Assay of homovanillic acid XXX $92     
83150 26 Assay of homovanillic acid XXX $31     
83150 TC Assay of homovanillic acid XXX $61     
83491   Assay of corticosteroids 17 XXX $69     
83491 26 Assay of corticosteroids 17 XXX $20     
83491 TC Assay of corticosteroids 17 XXX $49     
83497   Assay of 5-HIAA XXX $65     
83497 26 Assay of 5-HIAA XXX $20     
83497 TC Assay of 5-HIAA XXX $45     
83498   Assay of progesterone 17-d XXX $116     
83498 26 Assay of progesterone 17-d XXX $39     
83498 TC Assay of progesterone 17-d XXX $77     
83500   Assay free hydroxyproline XXX $127     
83500 26 Assay free hydroxyproline XXX $41     
83500 TC Assay free hydroxyproline XXX $86     
83505   Assay total hydroxyproline XXX $143     
83505 26 Assay total hydroxyproline XXX $41     
83505 TC Assay total hydroxyproline XXX $102     
83516   Immunoassay, nonantibody XXX $17     
83518   Immunoassay, dipstick XXX $14     
83518 26 Immunoassay, dipstick XXX BR     
83518 TC Immunoassay, dipstick XXX BR     
83519   Ria nonantibody XXX $28     
83519 26 Ria nonantibody XXX BR     
83519 TC Ria nonantibody XXX BR     
83520   Immunoassay, quant nos nonab XXX $26     
83520 26 Immunoassay, quant nos nonab XXX BR     
83520 TC Immunoassay, quant nos nonab XXX BR     
83525   Assay of insulin XXX $57     
83525 26 Assay of insulin XXX $16     
83525 TC Assay of insulin XXX $41     
83527   Assay of insulin XXX $65     
83527 26 Assay of insulin XXX $20     
83527 TC Assay of insulin XXX $45     
83528   Assay of intrinsic factor XXX $81     
83528 26 Assay of intrinsic factor XXX $26     
83528 TC Assay of intrinsic factor XXX $55     
83540   Assay of iron XXX $32     
83540 26 Assay of iron XXX $8     
83540 TC Assay of iron XXX $24     
83550   Iron binding test XXX $39     
83550 26 Iron binding test XXX $10     
83550 TC Iron binding test XXX $29     
83570   Assay of IDH enzyme XXX $45     
83570 26 Assay of IDH enzyme XXX $14     
83570 TC Assay of IDH enzyme XXX $31     
83582   Assay of ketogenic steroids XXX $63     
83582 26 Assay of ketogenic steroids XXX $16     
83582 TC Assay of ketogenic steroids XXX $47     
83586   Assay 17- ketosteroids XXX $71     
83586 26 Assay 17- ketosteroids XXX $24     
83586 TC Assay 17- ketosteroids XXX $47     
83593   Fractionation ketosteroids XXX $112     
83593 26 Fractionation ketosteroids XXX $35     
83593 TC Fractionation ketosteroids XXX $77     
83605   Assay of lactic acid XXX $36     
83605 26 Assay of lactic acid XXX $12     
83605 TC Assay of lactic acid XXX $24     
83615   Lactate (LD) (LDH) enzyme XXX $30     
83615 26 Lactate (LD) (LDH) enzyme XXX $10     
83615 TC Lactate (LD) (LDH) enzyme XXX $20     
83625   Assay of LDH enzymes XXX $45     
83625 26 Assay of LDH enzymes XXX $12     
83625 TC Assay of LDH enzymes XXX $33     
83630 Lactoferrin fecal (qual) XXX $30     
83631 Lactoferrin fecal (quant) XXX $29     
83632   Placental lactogen XXX $79     
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83632 26 Placental lactogen XXX $26     
83632 TC Placental lactogen XXX $53     
83633   Test urine for lactose XXX $28     
83633 26 Test urine for lactose XXX $8     
83633 TC Test urine for lactose XXX $20     
83655   Assay of lead XXX $57     
83655 26 Assay of lead XXX $16     
83655 TC Assay of lead XXX $41     
83661   L/S ratio fetal lung XXX $32     
83661 26 L/S ratio fetal lung XXX $10     
83661 TC L/S ratio fetal lung XXX $22     
83662   Foam stability fetal lung XXX $28     
83662 26 Foam stability fetal lung XXX BR     
83662 TC Foam stability fetal lung XXX BR     
83663 Fluoro polarize fetal lung XXX $28     
83664 Lamellar bdy fetal lung XXX $29     
83670   Assay of LAP enzyme XXX $34     
83670 26 Assay of LAP enzyme XXX $10     
83670 TC Assay of LAP enzyme XXX $24     
83690   Assay of lipase XXX $34     
83690 26 Assay of lipase XXX $12     
83690 TC Assay of lipase XXX $22     
83695 Assay of lipoprotein(a) XXX $21     
83698 Assay lipoprotein pla2 XXX $69     
83700 Lipopro bld electrophoretic XXX $17     
83701 Lipoprotein bld hr fraction XXX $51     
83704 Lipoprotein bld quan part XXX $51     
83718   Assay of lipoprotein XXX $36     
83718 26 Assay of lipoprotein XXX $10     
83718 TC Assay of lipoprotein XXX $26     
83719   Assay of blood lipoprotein XXX $51     
83719 26 Assay of blood lipoprotein XXX $17     
83719 TC Assay of blood lipoprotein XXX $34     
83721   Assay of blood lipoprotein XXX $16     
83721 26 Assay of blood lipoprotein XXX BR     
83721 TC Assay of blood lipoprotein XXX BR     
83722 Lipoprtn dir meas sd ldl chl XXX $51     
83727   Assay of LRH hormone XXX $81     
83727 26 Assay of LRH hormone XXX $26     
83727 TC Assay of LRH hormone XXX $55     
83735   Assay of magnesium XXX $28     
83735 26 Assay of magnesium XXX $10     
83735 TC Assay of magnesium XXX $18     
83775   Assay of malate dehydrogenase XXX $32     
83775 26 Assay of malate dehydrogenase XXX $10     
83775 TC Assay of malate dehydrogenase XXX $22     
83785   Assay of manganese XXX $110     
83785 26 Assay of manganese XXX $33     
83785 TC Assay of manganese XXX $77     
83789   Mass spectrometry qual/quant XXX $36     
83825   Assay of mercury XXX $63     
83825 26 Assay of mercury XXX $20     
83825 TC Assay of mercury XXX $43     
83835   Assay of metanephrines XXX $77     
83835 26 Assay of metanephrines XXX $22     
83835 TC Assay of metanephrines XXX $55     
83857   Assay of methemalbumin XXX $51     
83857 26 Assay of methemalbumin XXX $16     
83857 TC Assay of methemalbumin XXX $35     
83861 Microfluid analy tears XXX $34     
83864   Mucopolysaccharides XXX $59     
83864 26 Mucopolysaccharides XXX $16     
83864 TC Mucopolysaccharides XXX $43     
83872   Assay synovial fluid mucin XXX $24     
83872 26 Assay synovial fluid mucin XXX $8     
83872 TC Assay synovial fluid mucin XXX $16     
83873   Assay of CSF protein XXX $102     
83873 26 Assay of CSF protein XXX $35     
83873 TC Assay of CSF protein XXX $67     
83874   Assay of myoglobin XXX $49     
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83874 26 Assay of myoglobin XXX $16     
83874 TC Assay of myoglobin XXX $33     
83876 Assay myeloperoxidase XXX $76     
83880 Assay of natriuretic peptide XXX $59     
83883   Assay nephelometry, not spec XXX $20     
83883 26 Assay nephelometry, not spec XXX BR     
83883 TC Assay nephelometry, not spec XXX BR     
83885   Assay of nickel XXX $85     
83885 26 Assay of nickel XXX $26     
83885 TC Assay of nickel XXX $59     
83915   Assay of nucleotidase XXX $57     
83915 26 Assay of nucleotidase XXX $18     
83915 TC Assay of nucleotidase XXX $39     
83916   Oligoclonal bands XXX $102     
83916 26 Oligoclonal bands XXX $35     
83916 TC Oligoclonal bands XXX $67     
83918   Organic acids total quant XXX $67     
83918 26 Organic acids total quant XXX $19     
83918 TC Organic acids total quant XXX $48     
83919   Organic acids qual each XXX $25     
83921 Organic acid single quant XXX $32     
83930   Assay of blood osmolality XXX $32     
83930 26 Assay of blood osmolality XXX $10     
83930 TC Assay of blood osmolality XXX $22     
83935   Assay of urine osmolality XXX $32     
83935 26 Assay of urine osmolality XXX $10     
83935 TC Assay of urine osmolality XXX $22     
83937   Assay of osteocalcin XXX $45     
83937 26 Assay of osteocalcin XXX BR     
83937 TC Assay of osteocalcin XXX BR     
83945   Assay of oxalate XXX $22     
83950 Oncoprotein her-2/neu XXX $97     
83951 Oncoprotein dcp XXX $97     
83970   Assay of parathormone XXX $173     
83970 26 Assay of parathormone XXX $57     
83970 TC Assay of parathormone XXX $116     
83986   Assay pH body fluid nos XXX $16     
83986 26 Assay pH body fluid nos XXX $6     
83986 TC Assay pH body fluid nos XXX $10     
83987 Exhaled breath condensate XXX $5     
83992   Assay for phencyclidine XXX $75     
83992 26 Assay for phencyclidine XXX $22     
83992 TC Assay for phencyclidine XXX $53     
83993 Assay for calprotectin fecal XXX $29     
84030   Assay of blood PKU XXX $20     
84030 26 Assay of blood PKU XXX $6     
84030 TC Assay of blood PKU XXX $14     
84035   Assay of phenylketones XXX $22     
84035 26 Assay of phenylketones XXX $6     
84035 TC Assay of phenylketones XXX $16     
84060   Assay acid phosphatase XXX $67     
84060 26 Assay acid phosphatase XXX $22     
84060 TC Assay acid phosphatase XXX $45     
84066   Assay prostate phosphatase XXX $34     
84066 26 Assay prostate phosphatase XXX $12     
84066 TC Assay prostate phosphatase XXX $22     
84075   Assay alkaline phosphatase XXX $22     
84075 26 Assay alkaline phosphatase XXX $6     
84075 TC Assay alkaline phosphatase XXX $16     
84078   Assay alkaline phosphatase XXX $36     
84078 26 Assay alkaline phosphatase XXX $10     
84078 TC Assay alkaline phosphatase XXX $26     
84080   Assay alkaline phosphatases XXX $67     
84080 26 Assay alkaline phosphatases XXX $20     
84080 TC Assay alkaline phosphatases XXX $47     
84081   Assay phosphatidylglycerol XXX $86     
84081 26 Assay phosphatidylglycerol XXX $29     
84081 TC Assay phosphatidylglycerol XXX $57     
84085   Assay of RBC PG6D enzyme XXX $28     
84085 26 Assay of RBC PG6D enzyme XXX $10     
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84085 TC Assay of RBC PG6D enzyme XXX $18     
84087   Assay phosphohexose enzymes XXX $49     
84087 26 Assay phosphohexose enzymes XXX $14     
84087 TC Assay phosphohexose enzymes XXX $35     
84100   Assay of phosphorus XXX $20     
84100 26 Assay of phosphorus XXX $6     
84100 TC Assay of phosphorus XXX $14     
84105   Assay of urine phosphorus XXX $20     
84105 26 Assay of urine phosphorus XXX $6     
84105 TC Assay of urine phosphorus XXX $14     
84106   Test for porphobilinogen XXX $18     
84106 26 Test for porphobilinogen XXX $4     
84106 TC Test for porphobilinogen XXX $14     
84110   Assay of porphobilinogen XXX $41     
84110 26 Assay of porphobilinogen XXX $12     
84110 TC Assay of porphobilinogen XXX $29     
84112 Eval amniotic fluid protein XXX $147     
84119   Test urine for porphyrins XXX $41     
84119 26 Test urine for porphyrins XXX $12     
84119 TC Test urine for porphyrins XXX $29     
84120   Assay of urine porphyrins XXX $71     
84120 26 Assay of urine porphyrins XXX $20     
84120 TC Assay of urine porphyrins XXX $51     
84126   Assay of feces porphyrins XXX $131     
84126 26 Assay of feces porphyrins XXX $39     
84126 TC Assay of feces porphyrins XXX $92     
84132   Assay of serum potassium XXX $20     
84132 26 Assay of serum potassium XXX $6     
84132 TC Assay of serum potassium XXX $14     
84133   Assay of urine potassium XXX $20     
84133 26 Assay of urine potassium XXX $6     
84133 TC Assay of urine potassium XXX $14     
84134   Assay of prealbumin XXX $22     
84134 26 Assay of prealbumin XXX BR     
84134 TC Assay of prealbumin XXX BR     
84135   Assay of pregnanediol XXX $108     
84135 26 Assay of pregnanediol XXX $37     
84135 TC Assay of pregnanediol XXX $71     
84138   Assay of pregnanetriol XXX $106     
84138 26 Assay of pregnanetriol XXX $35     
84138 TC Assay of pregnanetriol XXX $71     
84140   Assay of pregnenolone XXX $77     
84140 26 Assay of pregnenolone XXX $16     
84140 TC Assay of pregnenolone XXX $61     
84143   Assay of 17-hydroxypregneno XXX $116     
84143 26 Assay of 17-hydroxypregneno XXX $39     
84143 TC Assay of 17-hydroxypregneno XXX $77     
84144   Assay of progesterone XXX $71     
84144 26 Assay of progesterone XXX $14     
84144 TC Assay of progesterone XXX $57     
84145 Procalcitonin (pct) XXX $41     
84146   Assay of prolactin XXX $100     
84146 26 Assay of prolactin XXX $33     
84146 TC Assay of prolactin XXX $67     
84150   Assay of prostaglandin XXX $127     
84150 26 Assay of prostaglandin XXX $39     
84150 TC Assay of prostaglandin XXX $88     
84152 Assay of psa complexed XXX $28     
84153   Assay of psa, total XXX $28     
84153 26 Assay of psa, total XXX BR     
84153 TC Assay of psa, total XXX BR     
84154   Assay of psa, free XXX $28     
84155   Assay of protein serum XXX $22     
84155 26 Assay of protein serum XXX $8     
84155 TC Assay of protein serum XXX $14     
84156 Assay of protein urine XXX $6     
84157 Assay of protein other XXX $6     
84160   Assay of protein any source XXX $22     
84160 26 Assay of protein any source XXX $8     
84160 TC Assay of protein any source XXX $14     
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84163 Pappa serum XXX $23     
84165   Proteins e-phoresis serum XXX $47     
84165 26 Proteins e-phoresis serum XXX $16     
84165 TC Proteins e-phoresis serum XXX $31     
84166 Protein e-phoresis/urine/csf XXX $28     
84166 26 Protein e-phoresis/urine/csf XXX BR     
84166 TC Protein e-phoresis/urine/csf XXX BR   
84181   Western blot test XXX $40     
84181 26 Western blot test XXX BR     
84181 TC Western blot test XXX BR     
84182   Protein, western blot test XXX $37     
84182 26 Protein, western blot test XXX BR     
84182 TC Protein, western blot test XXX BR     
84202   Assay RBC protoporphyrin XXX $73     
84202 26 Assay RBC protoporphyrin XXX $24     
84202 TC Assay RBC protoporphyrin XXX $49     
84203   Test RBC protoporphyrin XXX $30     
84203 26 Test RBC protoporphyrin XXX $10     
84203 TC Test RBC protoporphyrin XXX $20     
84206   Assay of proinsulin XXX $59     
84206 26 Assay of proinsulin XXX $18     
84206 TC Assay of proinsulin XXX $41     
84207   Assay of vitamin B-6 XXX $102     
84207 26 Assay of vitamin B-6 XXX $31     
84207 TC Assay of vitamin B-6 XXX $71     
84210   Assay of pyruvate XXX $47     
84210 26 Assay of pyruvate XXX $18     
84210 TC Assay of pyruvate XXX $29     
84220   Assay of pyruvate kinase XXX $49     
84220 26 Assay of pyruvate kinase XXX $16     
84220 TC Assay of pyruvate kinase XXX $33     
84228   Assay of quinine XXX $59     
84228 26 Assay of quinine XXX $18     
84228 TC Assay of quinine XXX $41     
84233   Assay of estrogen XXX $216     
84233 26 Assay of estrogen XXX $65     
84233 TC Assay of estrogen XXX $151     
84234   Assay of progesterone XXX $216     
84234 26 Assay of progesterone XXX $65     
84234 TC Assay of progesterone XXX $151     
84235   Assay of endocrine hormone XXX $212     
84235 26 Assay of endocrine hormone XXX $63     
84235 TC Assay of endocrine hormone XXX $149     
84238   Assay non-endocrine receptor XXX $179     
84238 26 Assay non-endocrine receptor XXX $59     
84238 TC Assay non-endocrine receptor XXX $120     
84244   Assay of renin XXX $96     
84244 26 Assay of renin XXX $33     
84244 TC Assay of renin XXX $63     
84252   Assay of vitamin B-2 XXX $87     
84252 26 Assay of vitamin B-2 XXX $26     
84252 TC Assay of vitamin B-2 XXX $61     
84255   Assay of selenium XXX $110     
84255 26 Assay of selenium XXX $33     
84255 TC Assay of selenium XXX $77     
84260   Assay of serotonin XXX $102     
84260 26 Assay of serotonin XXX $31     
84260 TC Assay of serotonin XXX $71     
84270   Assay of sex hormone globulin XXX $33     
84270 26 Assay of sex hormone globulin XXX BR     
84270 TC Assay of sex hormone globulin XXX BR     
84275   Assay of sialic acid XXX $69     
84275 26 Assay of sialic acid XXX $20     
84275 TC Assay of sialic acid XXX $49     
84285   Assay of silica XXX $112     
84285 26 Assay of silica XXX $33     
84285 TC Assay of silica XXX $79     
84295   Assay of serum sodium XXX $18     
84295 26 Assay of serum sodium XXX $6     
84295 TC Assay of serum sodium XXX $12     
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84300   Assay of urine sodium XXX $18     
84300 26 Assay of urine sodium XXX $6     
84300 TC Assay of urine sodium XXX $12     
84302 Assay of sweat sodium XXX $7     
84305   Assay of somatomedin XXX $32     
84305 26 Assay of somatomedin XXX BR     
84305 TC Assay of somatomedin XXX BR     
84307   Assay of somatostatin XXX $27     
84307 26 Assay of somatostatin XXX BR     
84307 TC Assay of somatostatin XXX BR     
84311   Spectrophotometry XXX $12     
84311 26 Spectrophotometry XXX BR     
84311 TC Spectrophotometry XXX BR     
84315   Body fluid specific gravity XXX $10     
84315 26 Body fluid specific gravity XXX $4     
84315 TC Body fluid specific gravity XXX $6     
84375   Chromatogram assay, sugars XXX $69     
84375 26 Chromatogram assay, sugars XXX $20     
84375 TC Chromatogram assay, sugars XXX $49     
84376   Sugars, single, qual.. XXX $8     
84377   Sugars, multiple, qual XXX $8     
84378   Sugars single quant… XXX $17     
84379   Sugars multiple quant XXX $17     
84392   Assay of urine sulfate XXX $8     
84392 26 Assay of urine sulfate XXX BR     
84392 TC Assay of urine sulfate XXX BR     
84402   Assay of free testosterone XXX $38     
84402 26 Assay of free testosterone XXX BR     
84402 TC Assay of free testosterone XXX BR     
84403   Assay of total testosterone XXX $123     
84403 26 Assay of total testosterone XXX $37     
84403 TC Assay of total testosterone XXX $86     
84410 Testosterone bioavailable XXX $77     
84425   Assay of vitamin B-1 XXX $102     
84425 26 Assay of vitamin B-1 XXX $33     
84425 TC Assay of vitamin B-1 XXX $69     
84430   Assay of thiocyanate XXX $57     
84430 26 Assay of thiocyanate XXX $18     
84430 TC Assay of thiocyanate XXX $39     
84431 Thromboxane urine XXX $53     
84432   Assay of thyroglobulin XXX $24     
84432 26 Assay of thyroglobulin XXX BR     
84432 TC Assay of thyroglobulin XXX BR     
84436   Assay, of total thyroxine XXX $26     
84436 26 Assay, of total thyroxine XXX $6     
84436 TC Assay, of total thyroxine XXX $20     
84437   Assay of neonatal thyroxine XXX $24     
84437 26 Assay of neonatal thyroxine XXX $8     
84437 TC Assay of neonatal thyroxine XXX $16     
84439   Assay of free thyroxine XXX $30     
84439 26 Assay of free thyroxine XXX $8     
84439 TC Assay of free thyroxine XXX $22     
84442   Assay of thyroid activity (TBG) XXX $49     
84442 26 Assay of thyroid activity (TBG) XXX $12     
84442 TC Assay of thyroid activity (TBG) XXX $37     
84443   Assay thyroid stim hormone XXX $59     
84443 26 Assay thyroid stim hormone XXX $14     
84443 TC Assay thyroid stim hormone XXX $45     
84445   Assay of tsi globulin XXX $181     
84445 26 Assay of tsi globulin XXX $55     
84445 TC Assay of tsi globulin XXX $126     
84446   Assay of vitamin E XXX $65     
84446 26 Assay of vitamin E XXX $20     
84446 TC Assay of vitamin E XXX $45     
84449   Assay of transcortin XXX $27     
84449 26 Assay of transcortin XXX BR     
84449 TC Assay of transcortin XXX BR     
84450   Transferase (AST) (SGOT) XXX $20     
84450 26 Transferase (AST) (SGOT) XXX $6     
84450 TC Transferase (AST) (SGOT) XXX $14     
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84460   Alanine amino (ALT) (SGPT) XXX $24     
84460 26 Alanine amino (ALT) (SGPT) XXX $8     
84460 TC Alanine amino (ALT) (SGPT) XXX $16     
84466   Assay of transferrin XXX $19     
84466 26 Assay of transferrin XXX BR     
84466 TC Assay of transferrin XXX BR     
84478   Assay of triglycerides XXX $22     
84478 26 Assay of triglycerides XXX $6     
84478 TC Assay of triglycerides XXX $16     
84479   Assay of thyroid (t3 or t4). XXX $30     
84479 26 Assay of thyroid (t3 or t4). XXX $11     
84479 TC Assay of thyroid (t3 or t4). XXX $19     
84480   Assay triiodothyronine (t3) XXX $47     
84480 26 Assay triiodothyronine (t3) XXX $16     
84480 TC Assay triiodothyronine (t3) XXX $31     
84481   Free assay (FT-3) XXX $88     
84481 26 Free assay (FT-3) XXX $29     
84481 TC Free assay (FT-3) XXX $59     
84482   T3 reverse XXX $24     
84482 26 T3 reverse XXX BR     
84482 TC T3 reverse XXX BR     
84484   Assay of troponin, quant. XXX $19     
84485   Assay duodenal fluid trypsin XXX $28     
84485 26 Assay duodenal fluid trypsin XXX $8     
84485 TC Assay duodenal fluid trypsin XXX $20     
84488   Test feces for trypsin XXX $28     
84488 26 Test feces for trypsin XXX $8     
84488 TC Test feces for trypsin XXX $20     
84490   Assay of feces for trypsin XXX $28     
84490 26 Assay of feces for trypsin XXX $8     
84490 TC Assay of feces for trypsin XXX $20     
84510   Assay of tyrosine XXX $51     
84510 26 Assay of tyrosine XXX $16     
84510 TC Assay of tyrosine XXX $35     
84512   Assay of troponin, qual. XXX $15     
84520   Assay of urea nitrogen XXX $22     
84520 26 Assay of urea nitrogen XXX $6     
84520 TC Assay of urea nitrogen XXX $16     
84525   Urea nitrogen semi-quant XXX $14     
84525 26 Urea nitrogen semi-quant XXX $4     
84525 TC Urea nitrogen semi-quant XXX $10     
84540   Assay of urine/urea-N XXX $24     
84540 26 Assay of urine/urea-N XXX $8     
84540 TC Assay of urine/urea-N XXX $16     
84545   Urea-N clearance test XXX $34     
84545 26 Urea-N clearance test XXX $10     
84545 TC Urea-N clearance test XXX $24     
84550   Assay of blood/uric acid XXX $22     
84550 26 Assay of blood/uric acid XXX $8     
84550 TC Assay of blood/uric acid XXX $14     
84560   Assay of urine/uric acid XXX $22     
84560 26 Assay of urine/uric acid XXX $6     
84560 TC Assay of urine/uric acid XXX $16     
84577   Assay of feces/urobilinogen XXX $63     
84577 26 Assay of feces/urobilinogen XXX $20     
84577 TC Assay of feces/urobilinogen XXX $43     
84578   Test urine urobilinogen XXX $14     
84578 26 Test urine urobilinogen XXX $4     
84578 TC Test urine urobilinogen XXX $10     
84580   Assay of urine urobilinogen XXX $32     
84580 26 Assay of urine urobilinogen XXX $10     
84580 TC Assay of urine urobilinogen XXX $22     
84583   Assay of urine urobilinogen XXX $20     
84583 26 Assay of urine urobilinogen XXX $6     
84583 TC Assay of urine urobilinogen XXX $14     
84585   Assay of urine VMA XXX $67     
84585 26 Assay of urine VMA XXX $20     
84585 TC Assay of urine VMA XXX $47     
84586   Assay of VIP XXX $53     
84586 26 Assay of VIP XXX BR     
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84586 TC Assay of VIP XXX BR     
84588   Assay of vasopressin XXX $108     
84588 26 Assay of vasopressin XXX $37     
84588 TC Assay of vasopressin XXX $71     
84590   Assay of vitamin-A XXX $61     
84590 26 Assay of vitamin-A XXX $20     
84590 TC Assay of vitamin-A XXX $41     
84591 Assay of nos vitamin XXX $26     
84597   Assay of vitamin-K XXX $69     
84597 26 Assay of vitamin-K XXX $20     
84597 TC Assay of vitamin-K XXX $49     
84600   Assay of volatiles XXX $81     
84600 26 Assay of volatiles XXX $24     
84600 TC Assay of volatiles XXX $57     
84620   Xylose tolerance test XXX $55     
84620 26 Xylose tolerance test XXX $16     
84620 TC Xylose tolerance test XXX $39     
84630   Assay of zinc XXX $51     
84630 26 Assay of zinc XXX $16     
84630 TC Assay of zinc XXX $35     
84681   Assay of C-peptide XXX $98     
84681 26 Assay of C-peptide XXX $33     
84681 TC Assay of C-peptide XXX $65     
84702   Chorionic gonadotropin test XXX $75     
84702 26 Chorionic gonadotropin test XXX $24     
84702 TC Chorionic gonadotropin test XXX $51     
84703   Chorionic gonadotropin assay XXX $71     
84703 26 Chorionic gonadotropin assay XXX $22     
84703 TC Chorionic gonadotropin assay XXX $49     
84704 Hcg free betachain test XXX $23     
84830   Ovulation tests XXX $19     
84830 26 Ovulation tests XXX BR     
84830 TC Ovulation tests XXX BR     
84999   Clinical chemistry test XXX BR     
84999 26 Clinical chemistry test XXX BR     
84999 TC Clinical chemistry test XXX BR     
85002   Bleeding time test XXX $18     
85002 26 Bleeding time test XXX $6     
85002 TC Bleeding time test XXX $12     
85004 Automated diff wbc count XXX $10     
85007   Bl smear w/differential WBC count XXX $12     
85007 26 Bl smear w/differential WBC count XXX $4     
85007 TC Bl smear w/differential WBC count XXX $8     
85008   Bl smear w/o diff WBC count XXX $5     
85008 26 Bl smear w/o diff WBC count XXX BR     
85008 TC Bl smear w/o diff WBC count XXX BR     
85009   Manual differential WBC count b-coat XXX $16     
85009 26 Manual differential WBC count b-coat XXX $6     
85009 TC Manual differential WBC count b-coat XXX $10     
85013   Spun microhematocrit XXX $11     
85013 26 Spun microhematocrit XXX BR     
85013 TC Spun microhematocrit XXX BR     
85014   Hematocrit XXX $8     
85014 26 Hematocrit XXX $2     
85014 TC Hematocrit XXX $6     
85018   Hemoglobin XXX $10     
85018 26 Hemoglobin XXX $4     
85018 TC Hemoglobin XXX $6     
85025   Complete cbc w/auto diff wbc XXX $41     
85025 26 Complete cbc w/auto diff wbc XXX $12     
85025 TC Complete cbc w/auto diff wbc XXX $29     
85027   Complete cbc automated  XXX $36     
85027 26 Complete cbc automated  XXX $12     
85027 TC Complete cbc automated  XXX $24     
85032 Manual cell count each XXX $6     
85041   Automated RBC count XXX $14     
85041 26 Automated RBC count XXX $6     
85041 TC Automated RBC count XXX $8     
85044   Manual reticulocyte count XXX $18     
85044 26 Manual reticulocyte count XXX $6     
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85044 TC Manual reticulocyte count XXX $12     
85045   Automated reticulocyte count XXX $6     
85045 26 Automated reticulocyte count XXX BR     
85045 TC Automated reticulocyte count XXX BR     
85046   Reticyte/hgb concentrate XXX $8     
85048   Automated leukocyte count  XXX $14     
85048 26 Automated leukocyte count  XXX $6     
85048 TC Automated leukocyte count  XXX $8     
85049 Automated platelet count XXX $7     
85055 Reticulated platelet assay XXX $54     
85060   Blood smear interpretation XXX $49     
85060 26 Blood smear interpretation XXX $14     
85060 TC Blood smear interpretation XXX $35     
85097   Bone marrow interpretation XXX $112     
85097 26 Bone marrow interpretation XXX $112     
85097 TC Bone marrow interpretation XXX $0     
85130   Chromogenic substrate assay XXX $18     
85130 26 Chromogenic substrate assay XXX BR     
85130 TC Chromogenic substrate assay XXX BR     
85170   Blood clot retraction XXX $18     
85170 26 Blood clot retraction XXX $6     
85170 TC Blood clot retraction XXX $12     
85175   Blood clot lysis time XXX $18     
85175 26 Blood clot lysis time XXX $6     
85175 TC Blood clot lysis time XXX $12     
85210   Clot factor II prothrom spec XXX $57     
85210 26 Clot factor II prothrom spec XXX $16     
85210 TC Clot factor II prothrom spec XXX $41     
85220   Blood clot factor V test XXX $88     
85220 26 Blood clot factor V test XXX $29     
85220 TC Blood clot factor V test XXX $59     
85230   Clot factor VII proconvertin XXX $87     
85230 26 Clot factor VII proconvertin XXX $26     
85230 TC Clot factor VII proconvertin XXX $61     
85240   Clot factor VIII ahg 1 stage XXX $90     
85240 26 Clot factor VIII ahg 1 stage XXX $29     
85240 TC Clot factor VIII ahg 1 stage XXX $61     
85244   Clot factor VIII reltd antgn XXX $102     
85244 26 Clot factor VIII reltd antgn XXX $35     
85244 TC Clot factor VIII reltd antgn XXX $67     
85245   Clot factor VIII vw ristoctn XXX $34     
85245 26 Clot factor VIII vw ristoctn XXX BR     
85245 TC Clot factor VIII vw ristoctn XXX BR     
85246   Clot factor VIII vw antigen XXX $34     
85246 26 Clot factor VIII vw antigen XXX BR     
85246 TC Clot factor VIII vw antigen XXX BR     
85247   Clot factor VIII multimetric XXX $34     
85247 26 Clot factor VIII multimetric XXX BR     
85247 TC Clot factor VIII multimetric XXX BR     
85250   Clot factor IX ptc/chrstmas XXX $91     
85250 26 Clot factor IX ptc/chrstmas XXX $26     
85250 TC Clot factor IX ptc/chrstmas XXX $65     
85260   Clot factor X stuart-power XXX $91     
85260 26 Clot factor X stuart-power XXX $26     
85260 TC Clot factor X stuart-power XXX $65     
85270   Clot factor XI pta XXX $91     
85270 26 Clot factor XI pta XXX $26     
85270 TC Clot factor XI pta XXX $65     
85280   Clot factor XII hageman XXX $91     
85280 26 Clot factor XII hageman XXX $26     
85280 TC Clot factor XII hageman XXX $65     
85290   Clot factor XIII fibrin stab XXX $83     
85290 26 Clot factor XIII fibrin stab XXX $24     
85290 TC Clot factor XIII fibrin stab XXX $59     
85291   Clot factor XIII fibrin scrn XXX $38     
85291 26 Clot factor XIII fibrin scrn XXX $12     
85291 TC Clot factor XIII fibrin scrn XXX $26     
85292   Clot factor fletcher fact XXX $96     
85292 26 Clot factor fletcher fact XXX $33     
85292 TC Clot factor fletcher fact XXX $63     
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85293   Clot factor wght kininogen XXX $96     
85293 26 Clot factor wght kininogen XXX $33     
85293 TC Clot factor wght kininogen XXX $63     
85300   Antithrombin III activity XXX $55     
85300 26 Antithrombin III activity XXX $18     
85300 TC Antithrombin III activity XXX $37     
85301   Antithrombin III antigen XXX $55     
85301 26 Antithrombin III antigen XXX $18     
85301 TC Antithrombin III antigen XXX $37     
85302   Clot inhibitor prot c antigen XXX $61     
85302 26 Clot inhibitor prot c antigen XXX $20     
85302 TC Clot inhibitor prot c antigen XXX $41     
85303   Clot inhibitor prot c activity XXX $21     
85303 26 Clot inhibitor prot c activity XXX BR     
85303 TC Clot inhibitor prot c activity XXX BR     
85305   Clot inhibitor prot s total XXX $17     
85305 26 Clot inhibitor prot s total XXX BR     
85305 TC Clot inhibitor prot s total XXX BR     
85306   Clot inhibitor prot s free XXX $23     
85306 26 Clot inhibitor prot s free XXX BR     
85306 TC Clot inhibitor prot s free XXX BR     
85307 Assay activated protein c XXX $23     
85335   Factor inhibitor test XXX $19     
85335 26 Factor inhibitor test XXX BR     
85335 TC Factor inhibitor test XXX BR     
85337   Thrombomodulin XXX $26     
85337 26 Thrombomodulin XXX BR     
85337 TC Thrombomodulin XXX BR     
85345   Coagulation time lee & white XXX $22     
85345 26 Coagulation time lee & white XXX $6     
85345 TC Coagulation time lee & white XXX $16     
85347   Coagulation time activated XXX $16     
85347 26 Coagulation time activated XXX $4     
85347 TC Coagulation time activated XXX $12     
85348   Coagulation time otr method XXX $18     
85348 26 Coagulation time otr method XXX $6     
85348 TC Coagulation time otr method XXX $12     
85360   Euglobulin lysis XXX $30     
85360 26 Euglobulin lysis XXX $8     
85360 TC Euglobulin lysis XXX $22     
85362   Fibrin degradation products XXX $34     
85362 26 Fibrin degradation products XXX $14     
85362 TC Fibrin degradation products XXX $20     
85366   Fibrinogen test XXX $121     
85366 26 Fibrinogen test XXX BR     
85366 TC Fibrinogen test XXX BR     
85370   Fibrinogen test XXX $19     
85370 26 Fibrinogen test XXX BR     
85370 TC Fibrinogen test XXX BR     
85378   Fibrin degradation semiquant XXX $15     
85378 26 Fibrin degradation semiquant XXX BR     
85378 TC Fibrin degradation semiquant XXX BR     
85379   Fibrin degradation quant XXX $15     
85379 26 Fibrin degradation quant XXX BR     
85379 TC Fibrin degradation quant XXX BR     
85380 Fibrin degradj d-dimer XXX $15     
85384   Fibrinogen activity XXX $15     
85384 26 Fibrinogen activity XXX BR     
85384 TC Fibrinogen activity XXX BR     
85385   Fibrinogen antigen XXX $22     
85385 26 Fibrinogen antigen XXX BR     
85385 TC Fibrinogen antigen XXX BR     
85390   Fibrinolysins screen i&r XXX $18     
85390 26 Fibrinolysins screen i&r XXX $4     
85390 TC Fibrinolysins screen i&r XXX $14     
85396   Clotting assay whole blood XXX $40     
85397 Clotting funct activity XXX $46     
85400   Fibrinolytic plasmin XXX $22     
85400 26 Fibrinolytic plasmin XXX $6     
85400 TC Fibrinolytic plasmin XXX $16     
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85410   Fibrinolytic antiplasmin XXX $22     
85410 26 Fibrinolytic antiplasmin XXX $6     
85410 TC Fibrinolytic antiplasmin XXX $16     
85415   Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX $26     
85415 26 Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX BR     
85415 TC Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX BR     
85420   Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX $32     
85420 26 Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX $8     
85420 TC Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX $24     
85421   Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX $73     
85421 26 Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX $22     
85421 TC Fibrinolytic plasminogen XXX $51     
85441   Heinz bodies; direct XXX $14     
85441 26 Heinz bodies; direct XXX $4     
85441 TC Heinz bodies; direct XXX $10     
85445   Heinz bodies; induced XXX $30     
85445 26 Heinz bodies; induced XXX $10     
85445 TC Heinz bodies; induced XXX $20     
85460   Hemoglobin, fetal XXX $32     
85460 26 Hemoglobin, fetal XXX $9     
85460 TC Hemoglobin, fetal XXX $23     
85461   Hemoglobin fetal XXX $14     
85475   Hemolysin acid XXX $13     
85475 26 Hemolysin acid XXX BR     
85475 TC Hemolysin acid XXX BR     
85520   Heparin assay XXX $43     
85520 26 Heparin assay XXX $12     
85520 TC Heparin assay XXX $31     
85525   Heparin neutralization XXX $18     
85525 26 Heparin neutralization XXX BR     
85525 TC Heparin neutralization XXX BR     
85530   Heparin-protamine tolerance XXX $73     
85530 26 Heparin-protamine tolerance XXX $22     
85530 TC Heparin-protamine tolerance XXX $51     
85536 Iron stain peripheral blood XXX $10     
85540   Wbc alkaline phosphatase XXX $43     
85540 26 Wbc alkaline phosphatase XXX $12     
85540 TC Wbc alkaline phosphatase XXX $31     
85547   RBC mechanical fragility XXX $45     
85547 26 RBC mechanical fragility XXX $12     
85547 TC RBC mechanical fragility XXX $33     
85549   Muramidase XXX $86     
85549 26 Muramidase XXX $29     
85549 TC Muramidase XXX $57     
85555   RBC osmotic fragility XXX $32     
85555 26 RBC osmotic fragility XXX $10     
85555 TC RBC osmotic fragility XXX $22     
85557   RBC osmotic fragility XXX $63     
85557 26 RBC osmotic fragility XXX $18     
85557 TC RBC osmotic fragility XXX $45     
85576   Blood platelet aggregation XXX $41     
85576 26 Blood platelet aggregation XXX $10     
85576 TC Blood platelet aggregation XXX $31   
85597   Phospholipid platelet neutralization XXX $27     
85597 26 Phospholipid platelet neutralization XXX BR     
85597 TC Phospholipid platelet neutralization XXX BR     
85598 Hexagnal phosph pltlt neutrl XXX $27     
85610   Prothrombin time XXX $12     
85610 26 Prothrombin time XXX $4     
85610 TC Prothrombin time XXX $8     
85611   Prothrombin test XXX $6     
85611 26 Prothrombin test XXX BR     
85611 TC Prothrombin test XXX BR     
85612   Viper venom prothrombin time XXX $43     
85612 26 Viper venom prothrombin time XXX $12     
85612 TC Viper venom prothrombin time XXX $31     
85613   Russell viper venom, diluted XXX $14     
85613 26 Russell viper venom, diluted XXX BR     
85613 TC Russell viper venom, diluted XXX BR     
85635   Reptilase test XXX $51     
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85635 26 Reptilase test XXX $16     
85635 TC Reptilase test XXX $35     
85651   Rbc sed rate, nonautomated XXX $15     
85651 26 Rbc sed rate, nonautomated XXX $3     
85651 TC Rbc sed rate, nonautomated XXX $10     
85652   Rbc sed rate, automated XXX $4     
85660   RBC sickle cell test XXX $18     
85660 26 RBC sickle cell test XXX $6     
85660 TC RBC sickle cell test XXX $12     
85670   Thrombin time, plasma XXX $24     
85670 26 Thrombin time, plasma XXX $6     
85670 TC Thrombin time, plasma XXX $18     
85675   Thrombin time, titer XXX $24     
85675 26 Thrombin time, titer XXX $8     
85675 TC Thrombin time, titer XXX $16     
85705   Thromboplastin inhibition XXX $14     
85705 26 Thromboplastin inhibition XXX BR     
85705 TC Thromboplastin inhibition XXX BR     
85730   Thromboplastin time, partial XXX $20     
85730 26 Thromboplastin time, partial XXX $6     
85730 TC Thromboplastin time, partial XXX $14     
85732   Thromboplastin time, partial XXX $32     
85732 26 Thromboplastin time, partial XXX $10     
85732 TC Thromboplastin time, partial XXX $22     
85810   Blood viscosity examination XXX $37     
85810 26 Blood viscosity examination XXX $8     
85810 TC Blood viscosity examination XXX $29     
85999   Hematology procedure XXX BR     
85999 26 Hematology procedure XXX BR     
85999 TC Hematology procedure XXX BR     
86000   Agglutinins; febrile antigen XXX $34     
86000 26 Agglutinins; febrile antigen XXX $12     
86000 TC Agglutinins; febrile antigen XXX $22     
86001 Allergen specific igg XXX $12     
86003   Allergen specific IgE crude xtrc ea XXX $8     
86003 26 Allergen specific IgE crude xtrc ea XXX BR     
86003 TC Allergen specific IgE crude xtrc ea XXX BR     
86005   Allergen specific IgE multiallg scr XXX $12     
86005 26 Allergen specific IgE multiallg scr XXX BR     
86005 TC Allergen specific IgE multiallg scr XXX BR     
86008 Allg spec ige recomb ea XXX $27     
86021   WBC antibody identification XXX $77     
86021 26 WBC antibody identification XXX $22     
86021 TC WBC antibody identification XXX $55     
86022   Platelet antibodies XXX $108     
86022 26 Platelet antibodies XXX $35     
86022 TC Platelet antibodies XXX $73     
86023   Immunoglobulin assay XXX $53     
86023 26 Immunoglobulin assay XXX $18     
86023 TC Immunoglobulin assay XXX $35     
86038   Antinuclear antibodies XXX $63     
86038 26 Antinuclear antibodies XXX $20     
86038 TC Antinuclear antibodies XXX $43     
86039   Antinuclear antibodies (ana) XXX $17     
86039 26 Antinuclear antibodies (ana) XXX BR     
86039 TC Antinuclear antibodies (ana) XXX BR     
86060   Antistreptolysin O titer XXX $24     
86060 26 Antistreptolysin O titer XXX $6     
86060 TC Antistreptolysin O titer XXX $18     
86063   Antistreptolysin O screen XXX $41     
86063 26 Antistreptolysin O screen XXX $12     
86063 TC Antistreptolysin O screen XXX $29     
86077   Physician blood bank serv xmatch XXX $169     
86077 26 Physician blood bank serv xmatch XXX $51     
86077 TC Physician blood bank serv xmatch XXX $118     
86078   Physician blood bank serv reactj XXX $169     
86078 26 Physician blood bank serv reactj XXX $51     
86078 TC Physician blood bank serv reactj XXX $118     
86079   Physician blood bank serv authrj XXX $147     
86079 26 Physician blood bank serv authrj XXX $49     
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86079 TC Physician blood bank serv authrj XXX $98     
86140   C-reactive protein XXX $26     
86140 26 C-reactive protein XXX $8     
86140 TC C-reactive protein XXX $18     
86141 C-reactive protein hs XXX $19     
86146 Beta-2 glycoprotein antibody XXX $38     
86147   Cardiolipin antibody ea ig XXX $38     
86147 26 Cardiolipin antibody ea ig XXX BR     
86147 TC Cardiolipin antibody ea ig XXX BR     
86148   Anti-phospholipid antibody XXX $24     
86152 Cell enumeration & id XXX $376     
86153 26 Cell enumeration phys interp XXX $52     
86155   Chemotaxis assay XXX $51     
86155 26 Chemotaxis assay XXX $16     
86155 TC Chemotaxis assay XXX $35     
86156   Cold agglutinin screen XXX $12     
86156 26 Cold agglutinin screen XXX BR     
86156 TC Cold agglutinin screen XXX BR     
86157   Cold agglutinin, titer XXX $12     
86157 26 Cold agglutinin, titer XXX BR     
86157 TC Cold agglutinin, titer XXX BR     
86160   Complement, antigen XXX $18     
86160 26 Complement, antigen XXX BR     
86160 TC Complement, antigen XXX BR     
86161   Complement/function activity XXX $18     
86161 26 Complement/function activity XXX BR     
86161 TC Complement/function activity XXX BR     
86162   Complement, total (CH50) XXX $102     
86162 26 Complement, total (CH50) XXX $35     
86162 TC Complement, total (CH50) XXX $67     
86171   Complement fixation, each XXX $49     
86171 26 Complement fixation, each XXX $14     
86171 TC Complement fixation, each XXX $35     
86200 Ccp antibody XXX $19     
86215   Deoxyribonuclease, antibody XXX $67     
86215 26 Deoxyribonuclease, antibody XXX $22     
86215 TC Deoxyribonuclease, antibody XXX $45     
86225   DNA antibody native XXX $67     
86225 26 DNA antibody native XXX $20     
86225 TC DNA antibody native XXX $47     
86226   DNA antibody, single strand XXX $18     
86226 26 DNA antibody, single strand XXX BR     
86226 TC DNA antibody, single strand XXX BR     
86235   Nuclear antigen antibody XXX $61     
86235 26 Nuclear antigen antibody XXX $18     
86235 TC Nuclear antigen antibody XXX $43     
86255   Fluorescent antibody, screen XXX $76     
86255 26 Fluorescent antibody, screen XXX $41     
86255 TC Fluorescent antibody, screen XXX $35     
86256   Fluorescent antibody, titer XXX $49     
86256 26 Fluorescent antibody, titer XXX $16     
86256 TC Fluorescent antibody, titer XXX $33     
86277   Growth hormone antibody XXX $77     
86277 26 Growth hormone antibody XXX $26     
86277 TC Growth hormone antibody XXX $51     
86280   Hemagglutination inhibition XXX $28     
86280 26 Hemagglutination inhibition XXX $6     
86280 TC Hemagglutination inhibition XXX $22     
86294 Immunoassay tumor qual XXX $38     
86300 Immunoassay tumor ca 15-3 XXX $31     
86301 Immunoassay tumor ca 19-9 XXX $31     
86304 Immunoassay tumor ca 125 XXX $31     
86305 Human epididymis protein 4 XXX $31     
86308   Heterophile antibodies screen XXX $8     
86308 26 Heterophile antibodies screen XXX BR     
86308 TC Heterophile antibodies screen XXX BR     
86309   Heterophile antibodies titer XXX $10     
86309 26 Heterophile antibodies titer XXX BR     
86309 TC Heterophile antibodies titer XXX BR     
86310   Heterophile antibodies absrbj XXX $36     
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86310 26 Heterophile antibodies absrbj XXX $12     
86310 TC Heterophile antibodies absrbj XXX $24     
86316   Immunoassay, tumor other XXX $69     
86316 26 Immunoassay, tumor other XXX $20     
86316 TC Immunoassay, tumor other XXX $49     
86317   Immunoassay, infectious agent XXX $64     
86317 26 Immunoassay, infectious agent XXX $20     
86317 TC Immunoassay, infectious agent XXX $44     
86318   Immunoassay, infectious agent antibody XXX $64     
86318 26 Immunoassay, infectious agent antibody XXX $26     
86318 TC Immunoassay, infectious agent antibody XXX $38     
86320   Serum immunoelectrophoresis XXX $92     
86320 26 Serum immunoelectrophoresis XXX $37     
86320 TC Serum immunoelectrophoresis XXX $55     
86325   Other immunoelectrophoresis XXX $92     
86325 26 Other immunoelectrophoresis XXX $31     
86325 TC Other immunoelectrophoresis XXX $61     
86327   Immunoelectrophoresis assay XXX $116     
86327 26 Immunoelectrophoresis assay XXX $37     
86327 TC Immunoelectrophoresis assay XXX $79     

86328   
Infectious Agt Antibody SARS-COV-2 
COVID-19 XXX $90     

86329   Immunodiffusion nes XXX $69     
86329 26 Immunodiffusion nes XXX $22     
86329 TC Immunodiffusion nes XXX $47     
86331   Immunodiffusion ouchterlony XXX $61     
86331 26 Immunodiffusion ouchterlony XXX $18     
86331 TC Immunodiffusion ouchterlony XXX $43     
86332   Immune complex assay XXX $102     
86332 26 Immune complex assay XXX $35     
86332 TC Immune complex assay XXX $67     
86334   Immunofixation e-phoresis serum XXX $121     
86334 26 Immunofixation e-phoresis serum XXX $35     
86334 TC Immunofixation e-phoresis serum XXX $86     
86335   Immunfix e-phorsis/urine/csf XXX $40     
86336 Inhibin a XXX $23     
86337   Insulin antibodies XXX $102     
86337 26 Insulin antibodies XXX $35     
86337 TC Insulin antibodies XXX $67     
86340   Intrinsic factor antibody XXX $73     
86340 26 Intrinsic factor antibody XXX $24     
86340 TC Intrinsic factor antibody XXX $49     
86341   Islet cell antibody XXX $35     
86341 26 Islet cell antibody XXX BR     
86341 TC Islet cell antibody XXX BR     
86343   Leukocyte histamine release XXX $61     
86343 26 Leukocyte histamine release XXX $20     
86343 TC Leukocyte histamine release XXX $41     
86344   Leukocyte phagocytosis XXX $40     
86344 26 Leukocyte phagocytosis XXX $14     
86344 TC Leukocyte phagocytosis XXX $26     
86352 Cell function assay w/stim XXX $204     
86353   Lymphocyte transformation XXX $189     
86353 26 Lymphocyte transformation XXX $57     
86353 TC Lymphocyte transformation XXX $132     
86355 B cells total count XXX $57     
86356 Mononuclear cell antigen XXX $40     
86357 Nk cells total count XXX $57     
86359   T cells, total count XXX $57     
86359 26 T cells, total count XXX BR     
86359 TC T cells, total count XXX BR     
86360   T cell, absolute count/ratio XXX $70     
86360 26 T cell, absolute count/ratio XXX BR     
86360 TC T cell, absolute count/ratio XXX BR     
86361   T cell, absolute count XXX $40     
86367 Stem cells total count XXX $117     
86376   Microsomal antibody each XXX $65     
86376 26 Microsomal antibody each XXX $20     
86376 TC Microsomal antibody each XXX $45     
86382   Neutralization test, viral XXX $85     



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2156

CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

86382 26 Neutralization test, viral XXX $26     
86382 TC Neutralization test, viral XXX $59     
86384   Nitroblue tetrazolium dye XXX $47     
86384 26 Nitroblue tetrazolium dye XXX $16     
86384 TC Nitroblue tetrazolium dye XXX $31     
86386 Nuclear matrix protein 22 XXX $33     
86403   Particle agglut antbdy scrn XXX $38     
86403 26 Particle agglut antbdy scrn XXX $8     
86403 TC Particle agglut antbdy scrn XXX $30     
86406   Particle agglutination antbdy titr XXX $16     
86408 Neutrlzg antb sarscov2 scr XXX $63     
86409 Neutrlzg antb sarscov2 titer XXX $158     
86413 Sars-cov-2 antb quantitative XXX $63     
86430   Rheumatoid factor test qual XXX $24     
86430 26 Rheumatoid factor test qual XXX $8     
86430 TC Rheumatoid factor test qual XXX $16     
86431   Rheumatoid factor, quant XXX $32     
86431 26 Rheumatoid factor, quant XXX $12     
86431 TC Rheumatoid factor, quant XXX $20     
86480 Tb test cell immun measure XXX $93     
86481 Tb ag response t-cell susp XXX $150     
86485   Skin test, candida XXX BR     
86485 26 Skin test, candida XXX BR     
86485 TC Skin test, candida XXX BR     
86486   Skin test nos antigen XXX BR      
86490   Coccidioidomycosis skin test XXX $32     
86490 26 Coccidioidomycosis skin test XXX $10     
86490 TC Coccidioidomycosis skin test XXX $22     
86510   Histoplasmosis skin test XXX $24     
86510 26 Histoplasmosis skin test XXX $8     
86510 TC Histoplasmosis skin test XXX $16     
86580   TB intradermal test XXX $24     
86580 26 TB intradermal test XXX $8     
86580 TC TB intradermal test XXX $16     
86590   Streptokinase, antibody XXX $34     
86590 26 Streptokinase, antibody XXX $12     
86590 TC Streptokinase, antibody XXX $22     
86592   Syphilis test non-trep quality XXX $16     
86592 26 Syphilis test non-trep quality XXX $4     
86592 TC Syphilis test non-trep quality XXX $12     
86593   Syphilis test non-trep quantity XXX $20     
86593 26 Syphilis test non-trep quantity XXX $6     
86593 TC Syphilis test non-trep quantity XXX $14     
86602   Antinomyces antibody XXX $15     
86602 26 Antinomyces antibody XXX BR     
86602 TC Antinomyces antibody XXX BR     
86603   Adenovirus, antibody XXX $19     
86603 26 Adenovirus, antibody XXX BR     
86603 TC Adenovirus, antibody XXX BR     
86606   Aspergillus antibody XXX $23     
86606 26 Aspergillus antibody XXX BR     
86606 TC Aspergillus antibody XXX BR     
86609   Bacterium, antibody XXX $19     
86609 26 Bacterium, antibody XXX BR     
86609 TC Bacterium, antibody XXX BR     
86611 Bartonella antibody XXX $15     
86612   Blastomyces, antibody XXX $19     
86612 26 Blastomyces, antibody XXX BR     
86612 TC Blastomyces, antibody XXX BR     
86615   Bordetella antibody XXX $20     
86615 26 Bordetella antibody XXX BR     
86615 TC Bordetella antibody XXX BR     
86617   Lyme disease antibody XXX $23     
86618   Lyme disease antibody XXX $26     
86618 26 Lyme disease antibody XXX BR     
86618 TC Lyme disease antibody XXX BR     
86619   Borrelia antibody XXX $20     
86619 26 Borrelia antibody XXX BR     
86619 TC Borrelia antibody XXX BR     
86622   Brucella, antibody XXX $13     
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86622 26 Brucella, antibody XXX BR     
86622 TC Brucella, antibody XXX BR     
86625   Campylobacter, antibody XXX $20     
86625 26 Campylobacter, antibody XXX BR     
86625 TC Campylobacter, antibody XXX BR     
86628   Candida, antibody XXX $18     
86628 26 Candida, antibody XXX BR     
86628 TC Candida, antibody XXX BR     
86631   Chlamydia, antibody XXX $18     
86631 26 Chlamydia, antibody XXX BR     
86631 TC Chlamydia, antibody XXX BR     
86632   Chlamydia, IgM, antibody XXX $19     
86632 26 Chlamydia, IgM, antibody XXX BR     
86632 TC Chlamydia, IgM, antibody XXX BR     
86635   Coccidioides, antibody XXX $17     
86635 26 Coccidioides, antibody XXX BR     
86635 TC Coccidioides, antibody XXX BR     
86638   Q fever antibody XXX $18     
86638 26 Q fever antibody XXX BR     
86638 TC Q fever antibody XXX BR     
86641   Cryptococcus antibody XXX $22     
86641 26 Cryptococcus antibody XXX BR     
86641 TC Cryptococcus antibody XXX BR     
86644   CMV antibody XXX $22     
86644 26 CMV antibody XXX BR     
86644 TC CMV antibody XXX BR     
86645   CMV antibody, IgM XXX $25     
86645 26 CMV antibody, IgM XXX BR     
86645 TC CMV antibody, IgM XXX BR     
86648   Diphtheria antibody XXX $23     
86648 26 Diphtheria antibody XXX BR     
86648 TC Diphtheria antibody XXX BR     
86651   Encephalitis californ antibody XXX $20     
86651 26 Encephalitis californ antibody XXX BR     
86651 TC Encephalitis californ antibody XXX BR     
86652   Encephalitis east eqne antibody XXX $20     
86652 26 Encephalitis east eqne antibody XXX BR     
86652 TC Encephalitis east eqne antibody XXX BR     
86653   Encephalitis, st louis antibody XXX $20     
86653 26 Encephalitis, st louis antibody XXX BR     
86653 TC Encephalitis, st louis antibody XXX BR     
86654   Encephalitis, west eqne antibody XXX $20     
86654 26 Encephalitis, west eqne antibody XXX BR     
86654 TC Encephalitis, west eqne antibody XXX BR     
86658   Enterovirus, antibody XXX $20     
86658 26 Enterovirus, antibody XXX BR     
86658 TC Enterovirus, antibody XXX BR     
86663   Epstein-barr antibody XXX $20     
86663 26 Epstein-barr antibody XXX BR     
86663 TC Epstein-barr antibody XXX BR     
86664   Epstein-barr nuclear antigen XXX $23     
86664 26 Epstein-barr nuclear antigen XXX BR     
86664 TC Epstein-barr nuclear antigen XXX BR     
86665   Epstein-barr, capsid vca XXX $27     
86665 26 Epstein-barr, capsid vca XXX BR     
86665 TC Epstein-barr, capsid vca XXX BR     
86666 Ehrlichia antibody XXX $15     
86668   Francisella tularensis XXX $21     
86668 26 Francisella tularensis XXX BR     
86668 TC Francisella tularensis XXX BR     
86671   Fungus, nes antibody XXX $18     
86671 26 Fungus, nes antibody XXX BR     
86671 TC Fungus, nes antibody XXX BR     
86674   Giardia lamblia antibody XXX $22     
86674 26 Giardia lamblia antibody XXX BR     
86674 TC Giardia lamblia antibody XXX BR     
86677   Helicobacter pylori antibody XXX $25     
86677 26 Helicobacter pylori antibody XXX BR     
86677 TC Helicobacter pylori antibody XXX BR     
86682   Helminth, antibody XXX $20     
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86682 26 Helminth, antibody XXX BR     
86682 TC Helminth, antibody XXX BR     
86684   Hemophilus influenza antibody XXX $24     
86684 26 Hemophilus influenza antibody XXX BR     
86684 TC Hemophilus influenza antibody XXX BR     
86687   HTLV-I antibody XXX $20     
86687 26 HTLV-I antibody XXX $6     
86687 TC HTLV-I antibody XXX $14     
86688   HTLV-II antibody XXX $21     
86688 26 HTLV-II antibody XXX BR     
86688 TC HTLV-II antibody XXX BR     
86689   HTLV/HIV confirm antibody XXX $20     
86689 26 HTLV/HIV confirm antibody XXX $6     
86689 TC HTLV/HIV confirm antibody XXX $14     
86692   Hepatitis, delta agent antibody XXX $26     
86692 26 Hepatitis, delta agent antibody XXX BR     
86692 TC Hepatitis, delta agent antibody XXX BR     
86694   Herpes simplex nes antibody XXX $22     
86694 26 Herpes simplex nes antibody XXX BR     
86694 TC Herpes simplex nes antibody XXX BR     
86695   Herpes simplex type 1 test XXX $20     
86695 26 Herpes simplex type 1 test XXX BR     
86695 TC Herpes simplex type 1 test XXX BR     
86696 Herpes simplex type 2 test XXX $29     
86698   Histoplasma antibody XXX $21     
86698 26 Histoplasma antibody XXX BR     
86698 TC Histoplasma antibody XXX BR     
86701   HIV-1antibody XXX $13     
86701 26 HIV-1antibody XXX BR     
86701 TC HIV-1antibody XXX BR     
86702   HIV-2 antibody XXX $20     
86702 26 HIV-2 antibody XXX BR     
86702 TC HIV-2 antibody XXX BR     
86703   HIV-1/HIV-2, single assay XXX $21     
86703 26 HIV-1/HIV-2, single assay XXX BR     
86703 TC HIV-1/HIV-2, single assay XXX BR     
86704   Hep b core antibody, total XXX $18     
86705   Hep b core antibody, igm XXX $18     
86706   Hep b surface antibody XXX $16     
86707   Hepatitis be antibody XXX $17     
86708   Hepatitis a antibody, igg/igm XXX $19     
86709   Hepatitis a antibody, igm XXX $17     
86710   Influenza virus antibody XXX $20     
86710 26 Influenza virus antibody XXX BR     
86710 TC Influenza virus antibody XXX BR     
86711 John cunningham antibody XXX $25     
86713   Legionella antibody XXX $23     
86713 26 Legionella antibody XXX BR     
86713 TC Legionella antibody XXX BR     
86717   Leishmania antibody XXX $18     
86717 26 Leishmania antibody XXX BR     
86717 TC Leishmania antibody XXX BR     
86720   Leptospira antibody XXX $24     
86720 26 Leptospira antibody XXX BR     
86720 TC Leptospira antibody XXX BR     
86723   Listeria monocytogenes XXX $20     
86723 26 Listeria monocytogenes XXX BR     
86723 TC Listeria monocytogenes XXX BR     
86727   Lymph choriomeningitis ab XXX $19     
86727 26 Lymph choriomeningitis ab XXX BR     
86727 TC Lymph choriomeningitis ab XXX BR     
86732   Mucormycosis antibody XXX $23     
86732 26 Mucormycosis antibody XXX BR     
86732 TC Mucormycosis antibody XXX BR     
86735   Mumps antibody XXX $24     
86735 26 Mumps antibody XXX $8     
86735 TC Mumps antibody XXX $16     
86738   Mycoplasma antibody XXX $20     
86738 26 Mycoplasma antibody XXX BR     
86738 TC Mycoplasma antibody XXX BR     
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86741   Neisseria meningitidis XXX $20     
86741 26 Neisseria meningitidis XXX BR     
86741 TC Neisseria meningitidis XXX BR     
86744   Nocardia antibody XXX $24     
86744 26 Nocardia antibody XXX BR     
86744 TC Nocardia antibody XXX BR     
86747   Parvovirus antibody XXX $23     
86747 26 Parvovirus antibody XXX BR     
86747 TC Parvovirus antibody XXX BR     
86750   Malaria antibody XXX $20     
86750 26 Malaria antibody XXX BR     
86750 TC Malaria antibody XXX BR     
86753   Protozoa, antibody nos XXX $19     
86753 26 Protozoa, antibody nos XXX BR     
86753 TC Protozoa, antibody nos XXX BR     
86756   Respiratory virus antibody XXX $24     
86756 26 Respiratory virus antibody XXX BR     
86756 TC Respiratory virus antibody XXX BR     
86757 Rickettsia antibody XXX $29     
86759   Rotavirus antibody XXX $27     
86759 26 Rotavirus antibody XXX BR     
86759 TC Rotavirus antibody XXX BR     
86762   Rubella antibody XXX $22     
86762 26 Rubella antibody XXX BR     
86762 TC Rubella antibody XXX BR     
86765   Rubeola antibody XXX $19     
86765 26 Rubeola antibody XXX BR     
86765 TC Rubeola antibody XXX BR     
86768   Salmonella antibody XXX $20     
86768 26 Salmonella antibody XXX BR     
86768 TC Salmonella antibody XXX BR     
86769 Sars-cov-2 covid-19 antibody XXX $84     
86771   Shigella antibody XXX $37     
86771 26 Shigella antibody XXX BR     
86771 TC Shigella antibody XXX BR     
86774   Tetanus antibody XXX $22     
86774 26 Tetanus antibody XXX BR     
86774 TC Tetanus antibody XXX BR     
86777   Toxoplasma antibody XXX $22     
86777 26 Toxoplasma antibody XXX BR     
86777 TC Toxoplasma antibody XXX BR     
86778   Toxoplasma, antibody IgM XXX $22     
86778 26 Toxoplasma, antibody IgM XXX BR     
86778 TC Toxoplasma, antibody IgM XXX BR     
86780 Treponema pallidum XXX $20     
86784   Trichinella antibody XXX $19     
86784 26 Trichinella antibody XXX BR     
86784 TC Trichinella antibody XXX BR     
86787   Varicella-zoster antibody XXX $19     
86787 26 Varicella-zoster antibody XXX BR     
86787 TC Varicella-zoster antibody XXX BR     
86788 West nile virus ab igm XXX $25     
86789 West nile virus antibody XXX $22     
86790   Virus, antibody nos XXX $19     
86790 26 Virus, antibody nos XXX BR     
86790 TC Virus, antibody nos XXX BR     
86793   Yersinia antibody XXX $20     
86793 26 Yersinia antibody XXX BR     
86793 TC Yersinia antibody XXX BR     
86794 Zika virus igm antibody XXX $25     
86800   Thyroglobulin antibody XXX $79     
86800 26 Thyroglobulin antibody XXX $26     
86800 TC Thyroglobulin antibody XXX $53     
86803   Hepatitis c ab test XXX $21     
86804   Hep c ab test, confirm XXX $23     
86805   Lymphocytotoxicity assay XXX $179     
86805 26 Lymphocytotoxicity assay XXX $61     
86805 TC Lymphocytotoxicity assay XXX $118     
86806   Lymphocytotoxicity assay XXX $161     
86806 26 Lymphocytotoxicity assay XXX $53     
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86806 TC Lymphocytotoxicity assay XXX $108     
86807   Cytotoxic antibody screening XXX $137     
86807 26 Cytotoxic antibody screening XXX $41     
86807 TC Cytotoxic antibody screening XXX $96     
86808   Cytotoxic antibody screening XXX $98     
86808 26 Cytotoxic antibody screening XXX $29     
86808 TC Cytotoxic antibody screening XXX $69     
86812   HLA typing, A, B, or C XXX $244     
86812 26 HLA typing, A, B, or C XXX $73     
86812 TC HLA typing, A, B, or C XXX $171     
86813   HLA typing, A, B, or C XXX $187     
86813 26 HLA typing, A, B, or C XXX $57     
86813 TC HLA typing, A, B, or C XXX $130     
86816   HLA typing, DR/DQ XXX $119     
86816 26 HLA typing, DR/DQ XXX $35     
86816 TC HLA typing, DR/DQ XXX $84     
86817   HLA typing, DR/DQ XXX $246     
86817 26 HLA typing, DR/DQ XXX $73     
86817 TC HLA typing, DR/DQ XXX $173     
86821   Lymphocyte culture, mixed XXX $226     
86821 26 Lymphocyte culture, mixed XXX $67     
86821 TC Lymphocyte culture, mixed XXX $159     
86825 HLA x-math non-cytotoxic XXX $164     
86826 HLA x-match noncytotoxc addl XXX $55     
86828 HLA class I & II antibody qual XXX $96     
86829 HLA class I/II antibody qual XXX $96     
86830 HLA class I phenotype qual XXX $143     
86831 HLA class II phenotype qual XXX $123     
86832 HLA class I high defin qual XXX $486     
86833 HLA class II high defin qual XXX $489     
86834 HLA class I semiquant panel XXX $536     
86835 HLA class II semiquant panel XXX $484     
86849   Immunology procedure XXX BR     
86849 26 Immunology procedure XXX BR     
86849 TC Immunology procedure XXX BR     
86850   RBC antibody screen XXX $22     
86850 26 RBC antibody screen XXX $8     
86850 TC RBC antibody screen XXX $14     
86860   RBC antibody elution XXX $84     
86860 26 RBC antibody elution XXX $29     
86860 TC RBC antibody elution XXX $55     
86870   RBC antibody identification XXX BR     
86870 26 RBC antibody identification XXX BR     
86870 TC RBC antibody identification XXX BR     
86880   Coombs test direct XXX $24     
86880 26 Coombs test direct XXX $8     
86880 TC Coombs test direct XXX $16     
86885   Coombs test indirect qual XXX $9     
86885 26 Coombs test indirect qual XXX BR     
86885 TC Coombs test indirect qual XXX BR     
86886   Coombs test indirect titer XXX $26     
86886 26 Coombs test indirect titer XXX $8     
86886 TC Coombs test indirect titer XXX $18     
86890   Autologous blood process XXX BR     
86890 26 Autologous blood process XXX BR     
86890 TC Autologous blood process XXX BR     
86891   Autologous blood, op salvage XXX $169     
86891 26 Autologous blood op salvage XXX $51     
86891 TC Autologous blood op salvage XXX $118     
86900   Blood typing, serologic ABO XXX $20     
86900 26 Blood typing, serologic ABO XXX $6     
86900 TC Blood typing, serologic ABO XXX $14     
86901   Blood typing, serologic Rh(D) XXX $22     
86901 26 Blood typing, serologic Rh(D) XXX $8     
86901 TC Blood typing, serologic Rh(D) XXX $14     
86902 Blood type antigen donor ea XXX $10     
86904   Blood typing, patient serum XXX $36     
86904 26 Blood typing, patient serum XXX $12     
86904 TC Blood typing, patient serum XXX $24     
86905   Blood typing, RBC antigens XXX $16     
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86905 26 Blood typing, RBC antigens XXX $4     
86905 TC Blood typing, RBC antigens XXX $12     
86906   Blood typing, serologic Rh pheno XXX $12     
86906 26 Blood typing, serologic Rh pheno XXX BR     
86906 TC Blood typing, serologic Rh pheno XXX BR     
86910   Blood typing, paternity test XXX $155     
86910 26 Blood typing, paternity test XXX $47     
86910 TC Blood typing, paternity test XXX $108     
86911   Blood typing, antigen system XXX BR     
86911 26 Blood typing, antigen system XXX BR     
86911 TC Blood typing, antigen system XXX BR     
86920   Compatibility test spin XXX $39     
86920 26 Compatibility test spin XXX $8     
86920 TC Compatibility test spin XXX $31     
86921   Compatibility test incubate XXX $45     
86921 26 Compatibility test incubate XXX $14     
86921 TC Compatibility test incubate XXX $31     
86922   Compatibility test antiglob XXX $45     
86922 26 Compatibility test antiglob XXX $14     
86922 TC Compatibility test antiglob XXX $31     
86923 Compatibility test electric XXX $111     
86927   Plasma, fresh frozen XXX BR     
86927 26 Plasma, fresh frozen XXX BR     
86927 TC Plasma, fresh frozen XXX BR     
86930   Frozen blood prep XXX $286     
86930 26 Frozen blood prep XXX $86     
86930 TC Frozen blood prep XXX $200     
86931   Frozen blood thaw XXX $286     
86931 26 Frozen blood thaw XXX $86     
86931 TC Frozen blood thaw XXX $200     
86932   Frozen blood, freeze/thaw XXX $296     
86932 26 Frozen blood, freeze/thaw XXX $90     
86932 TC Frozen blood, freeze/thaw XXX $206     
86940   Hemolysins/agglutinins, auto XXX $34     
86940 26 Hemolysins/agglutinins, auto XXX $10     
86940 TC Hemolysins/agglutinins, auto XXX $24     
86941   Hemolysins/agglutinins XXX $57     
86941 26 Hemolysins/agglutinins XXX $16     
86941 TC Hemolysins/agglutinins XXX $41     
86945   Blood product/irradiation XXX $65     
86945 26 Blood product/irradiation XXX $20     
86945 TC Blood product/irradiation XXX $45     
86950   Leukacyte transfusion XXX $183     
86950 26 Leukacyte transfusion XXX $55     
86950 TC Leukacyte transfusion XXX $128     
86960 Vol reduction of blood/prod XXX $74     
86965   Pooling blood platelets XXX $49     
86965 26 Pooling blood platelets XXX $14     
86965 TC Pooling blood platelets XXX $35     
86970   RBC pretreatment incubatj w/chemicl XXX $77     
86970 26 RBC pretreatment incubatj w/chemicl XXX $22     
86970 TC RBC pretreatment incubatj w/chemicl XXX $55     
86971   RBC pretreatment incubatj w/enzymes XXX $39     
86971 26 RBC pretreatment incubatj w/enzymes XXX $10     
86971 TC RBC pretreatment incubatj w/enzymes XXX $29     
86972   RBC pretreatment incubatj w/density XXX $38     
86972 26 RBC pretreatment incubatj w/density XXX $12     
86972 TC RBC pretreatment incubatj w/density XXX $26     
86975   RBC pretreatment, serum incubj drugs XXX $100     
86975 26 RBC pretreatment, serum incubj drugs XXX $31     
86975 TC RBC pretreatment, serum incubj drugs XXX $69     
86976   RBC pretreatment, serum id dilution XXX $100     
86976 26 RBC pretreatment, serum id dilution XXX $31     
86976 TC RBC pretreatment, serum id dilution XXX $69     
86977   RBC pretreatment, serum incubj/inhib XXX $100     
86977 26 RBC pretreatment, serum incubj/inhib XXX $31     
86977 TC RBC pretreatment, serum incubj/inhib XXX $69     
86978   RBC pretreatment, serum XXX $121     
86978 26 RBC pretreatment, serum XXX $37     
86978 TC RBC pretreatment, serum XXX $84     
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86985   Split blood or products XXX BR     
86985 26 Split blood or products XXX BR     
86985 TC Split blood or products XXX BR     
86999   Transfusion procedure XXX BR     
86999 26 Transfusion procedure XXX BR     
86999 TC Transfusion procedure XXX BR     
87003   Small animal inoculation XXX $75     
87003 26 Small animal inoculation XXX $24     
87003 TC Small animal inoculation XXX $51     
87015   Specimen infect agnt concentration XXX $30     
87015 26 Specimen infect agnt concentration XXX $10     
87015 TC Specimen infect agnt concentration XXX $20     
87040   Blood culture for bacteria XXX $34     
87040 26 Blood culture for bacteria XXX $12     
87040 TC Blood culture for bacteria XXX $22     
87045   Feces culture aerobic bact XXX $43     
87045 26 Feces culture aerobic bact XXX $14     
87045 TC Feces culture aerobic bact XXX $29     
87046 Stool cultr aerobic bact ea XXX $14     
87070   Culture othr specimen, aerobic XXX $26     
87070 26 Culture othr specimen, aerobic XXX $8     
87070 TC Culture othr specimen, aerobic XXX $18     
87071 Culture aerobic quant other XXX $15     
87073 Culture bacteria anaerobic XXX $14     
87075   Culture bacteria except blood XXX $34     
87075 26 Culture bacteria except blood XXX $12     
87075 TC Culture bacteria except blood XXX $22     
87076   Culture anaerobe ident each XXX $47     
87076 26 Culture anaerobe ident each XXX $16     
87076 TC Culture anaerobe ident each XXX $31     
87077 Culture aerobic identify XXX $12     
87081   Culture screen only XXX $22     
87081 26 Culture screen only XXX $6     
87081 TC Culture screen only XXX $16     
87084   Culture of specimen by kit XXX $45     
87084 26 Culture of specimen by kit XXX $14     
87084 TC Culture of specimen by kit XXX $31     
87086   Urine culture/colony count XXX $26     
87086 26 Urine culture/colony count XXX $6     
87086 TC Urine culture/colony count XXX $20     
87088   Urine bacteria culture XXX $34     
87088 26 Urine bacteria culture XXX $12     
87088 TC Urine bacteria culture XXX $22     
87101   Skin fungus culture XXX $38     
87101 26 Skin fungus culture XXX $12     
87101 TC Skin fungus culture XXX $26     
87102   Fungus isolation culture XXX $38     
87102 26 Fungus isolation culture XXX $12     
87102 TC Fungus isolation culture XXX $26     
87103   Blood fungus culture XXX $59     
87103 26 Blood fungus culture XXX $20     
87103 TC Blood fungus culture XXX $39     
87106   Fungi identification yeast XXX $49     
87106 26 Fungi identification yeast XXX $14     
87106 TC Fungi identification yeast XXX $35     
87107 Fungi identification mold XXX $15     
87109   Mycoplasma culture XXX $51     
87109 26 Mycoplasma culture XXX $16     
87109 TC Mycoplasma culture XXX $35     
87110   Culture, chlamydia  XXX $61     
87110 26 Culture, chlamydia  XXX $18     
87110 TC Culture, chlamydia  XXX $43     
87116   Mycobacteria culture XXX $49     
87116 26 Mycobacteria culture XXX $14     
87116 TC Mycobacteria culture XXX $35     
87118   Mycobacteric identification XXX $49     
87118 26 Mycobacteric identification XXX $14     
87118 TC Mycobacteric identification XXX $35     
87140   Culture typing, immunofluoresc XXX $47     
87140 26 Culture typing, immunofluoresc XXX $14     
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87140 TC Culture typing, immunofluoresc XXX $33     
87143   Culture typing, GLC/hplc XXX $63     
87143 26 Culture typing, GLC/hplc XXX $20     
87143 TC Culture typing, GLC/hplc XXX $43     
87147   Culture typing, immunologic XXX $51     
87147 26 Culture typing, immunologic  XXX $16     
87147 TC Culture typing, immunologic XXX $35     
87149 Dna/rna direct probe XXX $30     
87150 Dna/rna amplified probe XXX $53     
87152 Culture type pulse field gel XXX $12     
87153 Dna/rna sequencing XXX $173     
87158   Culture typing, added method XXX $18     
87158 26 Culture typing, added method XXX $4     
87158 TC Culture typing, added method XXX $14     
87164   Dark field examination XXX $47     
87164 26 Dark field examination XXX $16     
87164 TC Dark field examination XXX $31     
87166   Dark field examination XXX $47     
87166 26 Dark field examination XXX $14     
87166 TC Dark field examination XXX $33     
87168 Macroscopic exam arthropod XXX $6     
87169 Macroscopic exam parasite XXX $6     
87172 Pinworm exam XXX $6     
87176   Tissue homogenization cultr XXX $30     
87176 26 Tissue homogenization cultr XXX $10     
87176 TC Tissue homogenization cultr XXX $20     
87177   Ova and parasites smears XXX $34     
87177 26 Ova and parasites smears XXX $12     
87177 TC Ova and parasites smears XXX $22     
87181   Microbe susceptible diffuse XXX $24     
87181 26 Microbe susceptible diffuse XXX $8     
87181 TC Microbe susceptible diffuse XXX $16     
87184   Microbe susceptible disk XXX $27     
87184 26 Microbe susceptible disk XXX $7     
87184 TC Microbe susceptible disk XXX $20     
87185 Microbe susceptible enzyme XXX $7     
87186   Microbe susceptible mic XXX $30     
87186 26 Microbe susceptible mic XXX $8     
87186 TC Microbe susceptible mic XXX $22     
87187   Microbe susceptible mlc XXX $39     
87187 26 Microbe susceptible mlc XXX $6     
87187 TC Microbe susceptible mlc XXX $33     
87188   Microbe suscept macrobroth XXX $34     
87188 26 Microbe suscept macrobroth XXX $10     
87188 TC Microbe suscept macrobroth XXX $24     
87190   Microbe suscept mycobacteri XXX $14     
87190 26 Microbe suscept mycobacteri XXX $4     
87190 TC Microbe suscept mycobacteri XXX $10     
87197   Bactericidal level, serum XXX $55     
87197 26 Bactericidal level, serum XXX $18     
87197 TC Bactericidal level, serum XXX $37     
87205   Smear gram stain XXX $20     
87205 26 Smear gram stain XXX $6     
87205 TC Smear gram stain XXX $14     
87206   Smear fluorescent/acid stain XXX $28     
87206 26 Smear fluorescent/acid stain XXX $6     
87206 TC Smear fluorescent/acid stain XXX $22     
87207   Smear special stain XXX $18     
87207 26 Smear special stain XXX $6     
87207 TC Smear special stain XXX $12     
87209 Smear complex stain XXX $27     
87210   Smear, wet mount saline/ink  XXX $16     
87210 26 Smear, wet mount saline/ink  XXX $4     
87210 TC Smear, wet mount saline/ink  XXX $12     
87220   Tissue exam for fungi XXX $22     
87220 26 Tissue exam for fungi XXX $8     
87220 TC Tissue exam for fungi XXX $14     
87230   Assay, toxin or antitoxin XXX $65     
87230 26 Assay, toxin or antitoxin XXX $20     
87230 TC Assay, toxin or antitoxin XXX $45     
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87250   Virus inoculate eggs/animal  XXX $61     
87250 26 Virus inoculate eggs/animal  XXX $24     
87250 TC Virus inoculate eggs/animal  XXX $37     
87252   Virus inoculation tissue XXX $83     
87252 26 Virus inoculation tissue XXX $26     
87252 TC Virus inoculation tissue XXX $57     
87253   Virus inoculate tissue addl   XXX $61     
87253 26 Virus inoculate tissue addl   XXX $18     
87253 TC Virus inoculate tissue addl   XXX $43     
87254 Virus inoculation shell via XXX $29     
87255 Genet virus isolate hsv XXX $51     
87260   Adenovirus ag, if XXX $22     
87265   Pertussis ag, if XXX $18     
87267 Enterovirus antibody dfa XXX $20     
87269 Giardia ag if XXX $20     
87270   Chlamydia trachomatis ag, if XXX $18     
87271 Cytomegalovirus dfa XXX $20     
87272   Cryptosporidium ag, if XXX $18     
87273 Herpes simplex 2 ag if XXX $18     
87274   Herpes simplex 1 ag, if XXX $18     
87275 Influenza b ag if XXX $18     
87276   Influenza a ag, if XXX $24     
87278   Legion pneumophilia ag, if XXX $23     
87279 Parainfluenza ag if XXX $25     
87280   Respiratory syncytial ag, if XXX $20     
87281 Pneumocystis carinii ag if XXX $18     
87283 Rubeola ag if XXX $91     
87285   Treponema pallidum ag, if XXX $18     
87290   Varicella zoster ag, if XXX $20     
87299   Antibody detection nos, if XXX BR     
87300 Ag detection polyval if XXX $18     
87301   Adenovirus ag, ia XXX $18     
87305 Aspergillus ag ia XXX $18     
87320   Chylmd trach ag, ia XXX $23     
87324   Clostridium ag, ia XXX $18     
87327 Cryptococcus neoform ag ia XXX $20     
87328   Cryptosporidium ag, ia XXX $21     
87329 Giardia ag ia XXX $18     
87332   Cytomegalovirus ag, ia XXX $18     
87335   E coli 0157 ag, ia XXX $19     
87336 Entamoeb hist dispr ag ia XXX $24     
87337 Entamoeb hist group ag ia XXX $18     
87338   Hpylori, stool, ag ia XXX $22     
87339 H pylori ag ia XXX $24     
87340   Hepatitis b surface ag, ia XXX $15     
87341 Hepatitis b surface ag ia XXX $15     
87350   Hepatitis be ag, ia XXX $17     
87380   Hepatitis delta agent ag, ia XXX $28     
87385   Histoplasma capsul ag, ia XXX $20     
87389 HIV-1 ag w/HIV-1&2 ab ag ia XXX $36     
87390   HIV-1 ag, ia XXX $36     
87391   HIV-2 ag, ia XXX $33     
87400 Influenza a/b each ag ia XXX $21     
87420   Resp syncytial virus ag, ia XXX $21     
87425   Rotavirus ag, ia XXX $18     
87426 Sarscov coronavirus ag ia XXX $68     
87427 Shiga-like toxin ag ia XXX $18     
87428 Sarscov & inf vir a&b ag ia XXX $110     
87430   Strep a ag, ia XXX $25     
87449   Nos each organism ag ia XXX $18     
87451 Polyvalent mult org ea ag ia XXX $16     
87471   Bartonella, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87472   Bartonella, dna, quant XXX $64     
87475   Lyme dis, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
87476   Lyme dis, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87480   Candida, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
87481   Candida, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87482   Candida, dna, quant XXX $84     
87483 Cns dna amp probe type 12-25 XXX $625     
87485   Chylmd pneum, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
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87486   Chylmd pneum, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87487   Chylmd pneum, dna, quant XXX $64     
87490   Chylmd trach, dna, dir probe XXX $34     
87491   Chylmd trach, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87492   Chylmd trach, dna, quant XXX $80     
87493 C diff amplified probe XXX $56     
87495   Cytomeg, dna, dir probe XXX $45     
87496   Cytomeg, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87497   Cytomeg, dna, quant XXX $64     
87498 Enterovirus probe&revrs trns XXX $53     
87500 Vanomycin dna amp probe XXX $53     
87501 Influenza dna amp prob 1+ XXX $77     
87502 Influenza dna amp probe XXX $144     
87503 Influenza dna amp prob addl XXX $44     
87505 Nfct agent detection gi XXX $192     
87506 Iadna-dna/rna probe tq 6-11 XXX $394     
87507 Iadna-dna/rna probe tq 12-25 XXX $625     
87510   Gardner vag, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
87511   Gardner vag, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87512   Gardner vag, dna, quant XXX $63     
87516   Hepatitis b, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87517   Hepatitis b, dna, quant XXX $64     
87520   Hepatitis c, rna, dir probe XXX $47     
87521   Hepatitis c, probe&rvrs trnsc XXX $53     
87522   Hepatitis c, revrs trnscrpj XXX $64     
87525   Hepatitis g, dna, dir probe XXX $45     
87526   Hepatitis g, dna, amp probe XXX $59     
87527   Hepatitis g, dna, quant XXX $63     
87528   Hsv, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
87529   Hsv, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87530   Hsv, dna, quant XXX $64     
87531   Hhv-6, dna, dir probe XXX $87     
87532   Hhv-6, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87533   Hhv-6, dna, quant XXX $63     
87534   Hiv-1, dna dir probe XXX $33     
87535   Hiv-1, probe&reverse trnscrpj XXX $53     
87536   Hiv-1, quant&revrse trnscrpj XXX $128     
87537   Hiv-2, dna dir probe XXX $33     
87538   Hiv-2, probe&revrse trnscripj XXX $53     
87539   Hiv-2, quant&revrse trnscripj XXX $88     
87540   Legion pneumo, dna, dir prob XXX $30     
87541   Legion pneumo, dna, amp prob XXX $53     
87542   Legion pneumo, dna, quant XXX $63     
87550   Mycobacteria, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
87551   Mycobacteria, dna, amp probe XXX $72     
87552   Mycobacteria, dna, quant XXX $64     
87555   M.tuberculo, dna, dir probe XXX $40     
87556   M.tuberculo, dna, amp probe XXX $63     
87557   M.tuberculo, dna, quant. XXX $64     
87560   M.avium-intra, dna, dir probe XXX $41     
87561   M.avium-intra, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87562   M.avium-intra, dna, quant XXX $64     
87563 M. genitalium amp probe XXX $53     
87580   M.pneumon, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
87581   M.pneumon, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87582   M.pneumon, dna, quant XXX $454     
87590   N.gonorrhoeae, dna, dir prob XXX $40     
87591   N.gonorrhoeae, dna, amp prob XXX $53     
87592   N.gonorrhoeae, dna, quant XXX $64     
87623 Hpv low-risk types XXX $53     
87624 Hpv high-risk types XXX $53     
87625 Hpv types 16 & 18 only XXX $61     
87631 Resp virus 3-5 targets XXX $214     
87632 Resp virus 6-11 targets XXX $327     
87633 Resp virus 12-25 targets XXX $625     
87634 Rsv dna/rna amp probe XXX $105     

87635   
IADNA Sars-cov-2 covid-19 amplified probe 
TQ XXX $103     

87636 Sarscov2 & inf a&b amp prb XXX $214     
87637 Sarscov2&inf a&b&rsv amp prb XXX $214     
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87640 Staph a dna amp probe XXX $53     
87641 Mr-staph dna amp probe XXX $53     
87650   Strep a, dna, dir probe XXX $30     
87651   Strep a, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87652   Strep a, dna, quant XXX $63     
87653 Strep b, dna, amp probe XXX $53     
87660 Trichomonas vagin dir probe XXX $30     
87661 Trichomonas vaginalis amplif XXX $53     
87662 Zika virus dna/rna amp probe XXX $77     
87797   Detect agent nos, dna, dir XXX $45     
87798   Detect agent nos, dna, amp XXX BR     
87799   Detect agent nos, dna, quant XXX BR     
87800 Detect agent mult, dna direc XXX $66     
87801 Detect agent mult, dna ampli XXX $105     
87802 Strep b, assay w/optic XXX $19     
87803 Clostridium toxin a w/optic XXX $24     
87804 Influenza assay w/optic XXX $25     
87806 HIV w/HIV-1&2 antb w/optic XXX $49     
87807 Rsv assay w/optic XXX $20     
87808 Trichomonas assay w/optic XXX $23     
87809 Adenovirus assay w/optic XXX $33     
87810   Chylmd trach assay w/optic XXX $53     
87811 Sars-cov-2 covid19 w/optic XXX $62     
87850   N. gonorrhoeae assay w/optic XXX $37     
87880   Strep a assay w/optic XXX $25     
87899   Agent nos assay w/optic XXX BR     
87900 Phenotype infect agent drug XXX $196     
87901 Genotype dna hiv reverse t XXX $386     
87902 Genotype dna/rna hep c XXX $386     
87903 Phenotype dna hiv w/culture XXX $733     
87904 Phenotype dna hiv w/clt add XXX $39     
87905 Sialidase enzyme assay XXX $18     
87906 Genotype dna/rna hiv XXX $193     
87910 Genotype cytomegalovirus XXX $386     
87912 Genotype dna hepatitis b XXX $386     
87999   Microbiology procedure XXX BR     
87999 26 Microbiology procedure XXX BR     
87999 TC Microbiology procedure XXX BR     
88000   Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $815     
88000 26 Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $815     
88000 TC Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $0     
88005   Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $917     
88005 26 Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $917     
88005 TC Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $0     
88007   Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $1,019     
88007 26 Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $1,019     
88007 TC Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $0     
88012   Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $856     
88012 26 Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $856     
88012 TC Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $0     
88014   Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $856     
88014 26 Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $856     
88014 TC Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $0     
88016   Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $815     
88016 26 Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $815     
88016 TC Autopsy (necropsy), gross XXX $0     
88020   Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,019     
88020 26 Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,019     
88020 TC Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $0     
88025   Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,120     
88025 26 Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,120     
88025 TC Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $0     
88027   Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,222     
88027 26 Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,222     
88027 TC Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $0     
88028   Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,059     
88028 26 Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,059     
88028 TC Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $0     
88029   Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,059     
88029 26 Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $1,059     
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88029 TC Autopsy (necropsy), complete XXX $0     
88036   Limited autopsy XXX $876     
88036 26 Limited autopsy XXX $876     
88036 TC Limited autopsy XXX $0     
88037   Limited autopsy XXX $713     
88037 26 Limited autopsy XXX $713     
88037 TC Limited autopsy XXX $0     
88040   Forensic autopsy (necropsy) XXX $2,648     
88040 26 Forensic autopsy (necropsy) XXX $2,648     
88040 TC Forensic autopsy (necropsy) XXX $0     
88045   Coroner’s autopsy (necropsy) XXX BR     
88045 26 Coroner’s autopsy (necropsy) XXX BR     
88045 TC Coroner’s autopsy (necropsy) XXX BR     
88099   Necropsy (autopsy) procedure XXX BR     
88099 26 Necropsy (autopsy) procedure XXX BR     
88099 TC Necropsy (autopsy) procedure XXX BR     
88104   Cytopathology, fluid nongyn smears XXX $73     
88104 26 Cytopathology, fluid nongyn smears XXX $57     
88104 TC Cytopathology, fluid nongyn smears XXX $16     
88106   Cytopath fl nongyn filter XXX $102     
88106 26 Cytopath fl nongyn filter XXX $31     
88106 TC Cytopath fl nongyn filter XXX $71     
88108   Cytopath, concentrate tech XXX $77     
88108 26 Cytopath, concentrate tech XXX $59     
88108 TC Cytopath, concentrate tech XXX $19     
88112 Cytopath cell enhance tech XXX $208     
88112 26 Cytopath cell enhance tech XXX $117     
88112 TC Cytopath cell enhance tech XXX $91     
88120 Cytp urne 3-5 probes ea spec XXX $973     
88120 26 Cytp urne 3-5 probes ea spec XXX $108     
88120 TC Cytp urne 3-5 probes ea spec XXX $865     
88121 Cytp urine 3-5 probes cmptr XXX $838     
88121 26 Cytp urine 3-5 probes cmptr XXX $96     
88121 TC Cytp urine 3-5 probes cmptr XXX $742     
88125   Forensic cytopathology XXX $129     
88125 26 Forensic cytopathology XXX $39     
88125 TC Forensic cytopathology XXX $90     
88130   Sex chromatin identification XXX $49     
88130 26 Sex chromatin identification XXX $14     
88130 TC Sex chromatin identification XXX $35     
88140   Sex chromatin identification XXX $34     
88140 26 Sex chromatin identification XXX $10     
88140 TC Sex chromatin identification XXX $24     
88141   Cytopath, c/v, interpret XXX $70     
88142   Cytopath, c/v, thin layer XXX $30     
88143   Cytopath c/v thin layer redo XXX $35     
88147   Cytopath, c/v, automated XXX $76     
88148   Cytopath, c/v, auto rescreen XXX $24     
88150   Cytopath, c/v, manual XXX $23     
88150 26 Cytopath, c/v, manual XXX $8     
88150 TC Cytopath, c/v, manual XXX $15     
88152   Cytopath, c/v, auto redo XXX $41     
88153   Cytopath, c/v, redo XXX $36     
88155   Cytopath, c/v, index add-on XXX $25     
88155 26 Cytopath, c/v, index add-on XXX $7     
88155 TC Cytopath, c/v, index add-on XXX $18     
88160   Cytopath smear, other source XXX $73     
88160 26 Cytopath smear, other source XXX $22     
88160 TC Cytopath smear, other source XXX $51     
88161   Cytopath smear, other source XXX $102     
88161 26 Cytopath smear, other source XXX $31     
88161 TC Cytopath smear, other source XXX $71     
88162   Cytopath smear, other  XXX $143     
88162 26 Cytopath smear, other  XXX $43     
88162 TC Cytopath smear, other  XXX $100     
88164   Cytopath tbs, c/v, manual XXX $23     
88165   Cytopath tbs, c/v, redo XXX $63     
88166   Cytopath tbs, c/v, auto redo XXX $23     
88167   Cytopath tbs, c/v, select XXX $23     
88172   Cytp dx eval fna 1st ea site XXX $128     
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88172 26 Cytp dx eval fna 1st ea site XXX $102     
88172 TC Cytp dx eval fna 1st ea site XXX $26     
88173   Cytopath eval fna report XXX $128     
88173 26 Cytopath eval fna report XXX $128     
88173 TC Cytopath eval fna report XXX $0     
88174 Cytopath c/v auto in fluid XXX $38     
88175 Cytopath c/v auto fluid redo XXX $40     
88177 Cytp fna eval ea addl ZZZ $57     
88177 26 Cytp fna eval ea addl ZZZ $43     
88177 TC Cytp fna eval ea addl ZZZ $14     
88182   Cell marker study XXX $163     
88182 26 Cell marker study XXX $61     
88182 TC Cell marker study XXX $102     
88184   Flowcytometry/ tc 1 marker XXX $165     
88185   Flowcytometry/tc add-on ZZZ $100     
88187   Flowcytometry/read 2-8 XXX $139     
88188   Flowcytometry/read 9-15 XXX $176     
88189   Flowcytometry/read 16 & > XXX $213     
88199   Cytopathology procedure XXX BR     
88199 26 Cytopathology procedure XXX BR     
88199 TC Cytopathology procedure XXX BR     
88230   Tissue culture, lymphocyte XXX $482     
88230 26 Tissue culture, lymphocyte XXX $143     
88230 TC Tissue culture, lymphocyte XXX $339     
88233   Tissue culture, skin/biopsy XXX $448     
88233 26 Tissue culture, skin/biopsy XXX $134     
88233 TC Tissue culture, skin/biopsy XXX $314     
88235   Tissue culture, placenta XXX $469     
88235 26 Tissue culture, placenta XXX $141     
88235 TC Tissue culture, placenta XXX $328     
88237   Tissue culture, bone marrow XXX $526     
88237 26 Tissue culture, bone marrow XXX $158     
88237 TC Tissue culture, bone marrow XXX $368     
88239   Tissue culture, tumor XXX $613     
88239 26 Tissue culture, tumor XXX $184     
88239 TC Tissue culture, tumor XXX $429     
88240   Cell cryopreserve/storage XXX $20     
88241   Frozen cell preparation XXX $18     
88245   Chromosome analysis, 20-25 XXX $617     
88245 26 Chromosome analysis, 20-25 XXX $184     
88245 TC Chromosome analysis, 20-25 XXX $433     
88248   Chromosome analysis 50-100 XXX $721     
88248 26 Chromosome analysis 50-100 XXX $217     
88248 TC Chromosome analysis 50-100 XXX $504     
88249   Chromosome analysis, 100 XXX $260     
88261   Chromosome analysis, 5 XXX $736     
88261 26 Chromosome analysis, 5 XXX $221     
88261 TC Chromosome analysis, 5 XXX $515     
88262   Chromosome analysis, 15-20 XXX $580     
88262 26 Chromosome analysis, 15-20 XXX $175     
88262 TC Chromosome analysis, 15-20 XXX $405     
88263   Chromosome analysis 45 XXX $489     
88263 26 Chromosome analysis 45 XXX $147     
88263 TC Chromosome analysis 45 XXX $342     
88264   Chromosome analysis, 20-25 XXX $217     
88267   Chromosome analysis: placenta XXX $890     
88267 26 Chromosome analysis: placenta XXX $267     
88267 TC Chromosome analysis: placenta XXX $623     
88269   Chromosome analysis: amniotic XXX $489     
88269 26 Chromosome analysis: amniotic XXX $163     
88269 TC Chromosome analysis: amniotic XXX $326     
88271   Cytogenetics, dna probe XXX $32     
88272   Cytogenetics, 3-5….. XXX $61     
88273   Cytogenetics, 10-30… XXX $52     
88274   Cytogenetics, 25-99… XXX $64     
88275   Cytogenetics, 100-300 XXX $77     
88280   Chromosome karyotype study XXX $114     
88280 26 Chromosome karyotype study XXX $35     
88280 TC Chromosome karyotype study XXX $79     
88283   Chromosome banding study XXX $224     
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88283 26 Chromosome banding study XXX $67     
88283 TC Chromosome banding study XXX $157     
88285   Chromosome count: additional XXX $61     
88285 26 Chromosome count: additional XXX $18     
88285 TC Chromosome count: additional XXX $43     
88289   Chromosome study: additional XXX $114     
88289 26 Chromosome study: additional XXX $35     
88289 TC Chromosome study: additional XXX $79     
88291   Cyto/molecular report XXX $52     
88299   Cytogenetic study XXX BR     
88299 26 Cytogenetic study XXX BR     
88299 TC Cytogenetic study XXX BR     
88300   Surgical path, gross XXX $47     
88300 26 Surgical path, gross XXX $37     
88300 TC Surgical path, gross XXX $10     
88302   Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $99     
88302 26 Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $79     
88302 TC Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $20     
88304   Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $128     
88304 26 Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $102     
88304 TC Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $26     
88305   Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $130     
88305 26 Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $91     
88305 TC Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $39     
88307   Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $229     
88307 26 Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $170     
88307 TC Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $59     
88309   Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $591     
88309 26 Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $473     
88309 TC Tissue exam by pathologist XXX $118     
88311   Decalcify tissue XXX $45     
88311 26 Decalcify tissue XXX $37     
88311 TC Decalcify tissue XXX $8     
88312   Special stains group 1 XXX $45     
88312 26 Special stains group 1 XXX $14     
88312 TC Special stains group 1 XXX $31     
88313   Special stains group 2 XXX $45     
88313 26 Special stains group 2 XXX $14     
88313 TC Special stains group 2 XXX $31     
88314   Histochemical stains add-on XXX $41     
88314 26 Histochemical stains add-on XXX $12     
88314 TC Histochemical stains add-on XXX $29     
88319   Enzyme histochemistry XXX $50     
88319 26 Enzyme histochemistry XXX $24     
88319 TC Enzyme histochemistry XXX $26     
88321   Microslide consultation XXX $81     
88323   Microslide consultation XXX $143     
88323 26 Microslide consultation XXX $143     
88323 TC Microslide consultation XXX $0     
88325   Comprehensive review of data XXX $102     
88325 26 Comprehensive review of data XXX $102     
88325 TC Comprehensive review of data XXX $0     
88329   Pathology consult introp XXX $96     
88329 26 Pathology consult introp XXX $96     
88329 TC Pathology consult introp XXX $0     
88331   Pathology consult intraop 1 bloc XXX $189     
88331 26 Pathology consult intraop 1 bloc XXX $128     
88331 TC Pathology consult intraop 1 bloc XXX $61     
88332   Pathology consult intraop addl XXX $100     
88332 26 Pathology consult intraop addl XXX $67     
88332 TC Pathology consult intraop addl XXX $33     
88333 Intraop cyto path consult 1 XXX $144     
88333 26 Intraop cyto path consult 1 XXX $94     
88333 TC Intraop cyto path consult 1 XXX $51     
88334 Intraop cyto path consult 2 ZZZ $126     
88334 26 Intraop cyto path consult 2 ZZZ $77     
88334 TC Intraop cyto path consult 2 ZZZ $49     
88341 Immunohisto antb addl slide ZZZ $141     
88341 26 Immunohisto antb addl slide ZZZ $43     
88341 TC Immunohisto antb addl slide ZZZ $98     
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88342   Immunohisto antb 1st stain XXX $100     
88342 26 Immunohisto antb 1st stain XXX $67     
88342 TC Immunohisto antb 1st stain XXX $33     
88344 Immunohisto antibody slide XXX $267     
88344 26 Immunohisto antibody slide XXX $58     
88344 TC Immunohisto antibody slide XXX $210     
88346   Immunofluorescent antb 1st stain XXX $204     
88346 26 Immunofluorescent antb 1st stain XXX $143     
88346 TC Immunofluorescent antb 1st stain XXX $61     
88348   Electron microscopy XXX $351     
88348 26 Electron microscopy XXX $267     
88348 TC Electron microscopy XXX $84     
88350 Immunofluor antb addl stain ZZZ $166     
88350 26 Immunofluor antb addl stain ZZZ $44     
88350 TC Immunofluor antb addl stain ZZZ $122     
88355   Analysis, skeletal muscle XXX $200     
88355 26 Analysis, skeletal muscle XXX $149     
88355 TC Analysis, skeletal muscle XXX $51     
88356   Analysis, nerve XXX $200     
88356 26 Analysis, nerve XXX $149     
88356 TC Analysis, nerve XXX $51     
88358   Analysis, tumor XXX $200     
88358 26 Analysis, tumor XXX $149     
88358 TC Analysis, tumor XXX $51     
88360 Tumor immunohistochem/manual XXX $245     
88360 26 Tumor immunohistochem/manual XXX $106     
88360 TC Tumor immunohistochem/manual XXX $139     
88361 Tumor immunohistochem/comput XXX $306     
88361 26 Tumor immunohistochem/comput XXX $116     
88361 TC Tumor immunohistochem/comput XXX $190     
88362   Nerve teasing preparations XXX $635     
88362 26 Nerve teasing preparations XXX $224     
88362 TC Nerve teasing preparations XXX $412     
88363   Xm archive tissue molec anal XXX   $73 $32 
88364 Insitu hybridization (fish) ZZZ $217     
88364 26 Insitu hybridization (fish) ZZZ $52     
88364 TC Insitu hybridization (fish) ZZZ $164     
88365   Insitu hybridization (fish) XXX $47     
88365 26 Insitu hybridization (fish) XXX $47     
88365 TC Insitu hybridization (fish) XXX $0     
88366 Insitu hybridization (fish) XXX $440     
88366 26 Insitu hybridization (fish) XXX $94     
88366 TC Insitu hybridization (fish) XXX $346     
88367 Insitu hybridization auto XXX $544     
88367 26 Insitu hybridization auto XXX $126     
88367 TC Insitu hybridization auto XXX $419     
88368 Insitu hybridization manual XXX $451     
88368 26 Insitu hybridization manual XXX $126     
88368 TC Insitu hybridization manual XXX $324     
88369 M/phmtrc alysishquant/semiq ZZZ $177     
88369 26 M/phmtrc alysishquant/semiq ZZZ $49     
88369 TC M/phmtrc alysishquant/semiq ZZZ $129     
88371   Protein, western blot tissue XXX BR     
88371 26 Protein western blot tissue XXX $39     
88371 TC Protein western blot tissue XXX BR     
88372   Protein analysis w/probe XXX BR     
88372 26 Protein analysis w/probe XXX $33     
88372 TC Protein analysis w/probe XXX BR     
88373 M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq ZZZ $110     
88373 26 M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq ZZZ $39     
88373 TC M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq ZZZ $71     
88374 M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq XXX $529     
88374 26 M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq XXX $66     
88374 TC M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq XXX $463     
88375 Optical endomicroscpy interp XXX $74     
88377 M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq XXX $637     
88377 26 M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq XXX $97     
88377 TC M/phmtrc alys ishquant/semiq XXX $540     
88380 Microdissection laser XXX $359     
88380 26 Microdissection laser XXX $155     
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88380 TC Microdissection laser XXX $204     
88381 Microdissection manual XXX $284     
88381 26 Microdissection manual XXX $102     
88381 TC Microdissection manual XXX $183     
88387 Tiss exam molecular study XXX $72     
88387 26 Tiss exam molecular study XXX $13     
88387 TC Tiss exam molecular study XXX $59     
88388 Tiss ex molecul study add-on XXX $63     
88388 26 Tiss ex molecul study add-on XXX $47     
88388 TC Tiss ex molecul study add-on XXX $17     
88399   Surgical pathology procedure XXX BR     
88399 26 Surgical pathology procedure XXX BR     
88399 TC Surgical pathology procedure XXX BR     
88720 Bilirubin total transcut XXX $8     
88738 Hgb quant transcutaneous XXX $8     
88740 Transcutaneous carboxyhb XXX $14     
88741 Transcutaneous methb XXX $14     
88749 In vivo lab service XXX BR     
89049   Chct for mal hyperthermia XXX $545     
89050   Body fluid cell count XXX $18     
89050 26 Body fluid cell count XXX $6     
89050 TC Body fluid cell count XXX $12     
89051   Body fluid cell count XXX $24     
89051 26 Body fluid cell count XXX $8     
89051 TC Body fluid cell count XXX $16     
89055 Leukocyte assessment fecal XXX $6     
89060   Exam, synovial fluid crystals XXX $24     
89060 26 Exam, synovial fluid crystals XXX $8     
89060 TC Exam, synovial fluid crystals XXX $16     
89125   Specimen fat stain XXX $26     
89125 26 Specimen fat stain XXX $8     
89125 TC Specimen fat stain XXX $18     
89160   Exam feces for meat fibers XXX $12     
89160 26 Exam feces for meat fibers XXX $4     
89160 TC Exam feces for meat fibers XXX $8     
89190   Nasal smear for eosinophils XXX $18     
89190 26 Nasal smear for eosinophils XXX $6     
89190 TC Nasal smear for eosinophils XXX $12     
89220   Sputum specimen collection XXX $33     
89230   Collect sweat for test XXX $5     
89240 Pathology lab procedure XXX BR     
89250   Fertilization of oocyte/embryo <4 days XXX $0     
89251   Cultr oocyte/embryos <4 days XXX $0     
89253   Embryo hatching XXX $0     
89254   Oocyte identification XXX $0     
89255   Prepare embryo for transfer XXX $0     
89257   Sperm identification XXX $0     
89258   Cryopreservation, embryo(s) XXX $0     
89259   Cryopreservation, sperm XXX $0     
89260   Sperm isolation, simple XXX $0     
89261   Sperm isolation, complex XXX $0     
89264   Identify sperm tissue XXX $0     
89268 Insemination of oocytes XXX $0     
89272 Extended culture of oocytes XXX $0     
89280 Assist oocyte fertilization XXX $0     
89281 Assist oocyte fertilization XXX $0     
89290 Biopsy oocyte polar body XXX $0     
89291 Biopsy oocyte polar body XXX $0     
89300   Semen analysis w/huhner XXX $39     
89300 26 Semen analysis w/huhner XXX $13     
89300 TC Semen analysis w/huhner XXX $26     
89310   Semen analysis w/count XXX $36     
89310 26 Semen analysis w/count XXX $10     
89310 TC Semen analysis w/count XXX $26     
89320   Semen analysis vol/count/mot XXX $43     
89320 26 Semen analysis vol/count/mot XXX $12     
89320 TC Semen analysis vol/count/mot XXX $31     
89321 Semen anal sperm detection XXX $18     
89322 Semen anal strict criteria XXX $23     
89325   Sperm antibody test XXX $36     



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2172

CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

89325 26 Sperm antibody test XXX $10     
89325 TC Sperm antibody test XXX $26     
89329   Sperm evaluation test XXX $128     
89329 26 Sperm evaluation test XXX $47     
89329 TC Sperm evaluation test XXX $81     
89330   Evaluation, cervical mucus XXX $36     
89330 26 Evaluation, cervical mucus XXX $10     
89330 TC Evaluation, cervical mucus XXX $26     
89331 Retrograde ejaculation anal XXX $0     
89335 Cryopreserve testicular tiss XXX $0     
89337 Cryopreservation oocyte(s) XXX $0     
89342 Storage/year embryo(s) XXX $0     
89343 Storage/year sperm/semen XXX $0     
89344 Storage/year reprod tissue XXX $0     
89346 Storage/year oocyte(s) XXX $0     
89352 Thawing cryopresrved embryo XXX $0     
89353 Thawing cryopresrved sperm XXX $0     
89354 Thaw cryoprsvrd reprod tiss XXX $0     
89356 Thawing cryopresrved oocyte XXX $0     
89398 Unlisted reprod med lab proc XXX BR     
90281   Human ig, im XXX $55     
90283   Human ig, iv XXX $27     
90284 Human ig, sc XXX BR     
90287   Botulinum antitoxin XXX $101     
90288   Botulism ig, iv XXX BR     
90291   Cmv ig, iv XXX $104     
90296   Diphtheria antitoxin XXX BR     
90371   Hep b ig, im XXX $198     
90375   Rabies ig, im/sc XXX $447     
90376   Rabies ig, heat treated. XXX $464     
90377 Rabies ig ht&sol human im/sc XXX BR     
90378   Rsv mab im 50mg XXX $1,307     
90384   Rh ig, full-dose, im XXX $107     
90385   Rh ig, minidose, im XXX $38     
90386   Rh ig, iv XXX $82     
90389   Tetanus ig, im XXX $38     
90393   Vaccina ig, im XXX BR     
90396   Varicella-zoster ig, im XXX $126     
90399   Immune globulin XXX BR     
90460   Im admin 1st/only component XXX $50     
90461   Im admin each addl component ZZZ $26     
90471   Immunization admin XXX $51     
90472   Immunization admin, each add ZZZ $26     
90473   Immune admin oral/nasal XXX $50     
90474   Immune admin oral/nasal addl ZZZ $26     
90476   Adenovirus vaccine, type 4 XXX $55     
90477   Adenovirus vaccine, type 7 XXX $27     
90581   Anthrax vaccine, sc or im XXX BR     
90585   Bcg vaccine, precut XXX $8     
90586   Bcg vaccine, intravesical XXX $214     
90587 Dengue vacc quad 3 dose subq XXX BR     
90619 Menacwy-tt vaccine im XXX $117     
90620 Menb-4c vacc 2 dose im XXX $138     
90621 Menb-fhbp vacc 2/3 dose im XXX $121     
90625 Cholera vaccine live oral XXX $170     
90630 Flu vacc iiv4 no preserv id XXX $23     
90632   Hep a vaccine, adult im XXX $94     
90633   Hep a vacc, ped/adol, 2 dose im XXX $38     
90634   Hep a vacc, ped/adol, 3 dose XXX $47     
90636   Hep a/hep b vacc, adult im XXX $87     
90644 Hib-mency vacc 6wk-18m0 im XXX $55     
90647   Hib vaccine, prp-omp, 3 dose im XXX $30     
90648   Hib vaccine, prp-t, 4 dose im XXX $28     
90649 4vhpv vaccine 3 dose im XXX $137     
90650 2vhpv vaccine 3 dose im XXX $139     
90651 9vhpv vaccine 2/3 dose im XXX $166     
90653 Iiv adjuvant vaccine im XXX $89     
90654 Flu vacc iiv3 no preserv id XXX $25     
90655 Iiv3 vacc no prsv 0.25 ml im XXX $18     
90656 Iiv3 vacc no prsv 0.5 ml im XXX $22     
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90657   Iiv3 vaccine, splt 0.25 ml im XXX $19     
90658   Iiv3 vaccine, splt 0.5 ml im XXX $17     
90660   Laiv3 vaccine, intranasal XXX $27     
90661 Cciiv3 vac no prsv 0.5 ml im XXX $24     
90662 Iiv no prsv increased ag im XXX $91     
90664 Laiv vacc pandemic intranasl XXX $30     
90666 Flu vac pandem prsrv free im XXX $20     
90667 Iiv vacc pandemic adjuvt im XXX $8     
90668 Iiv vaccine pandemic im XXX $46     
90670 Pcv13 vaccine im XXX $362     
90672 Laiv4 vaccine intranasal XXX $40     
90673 Riv3 vaccine no preserv im XXX $28     
90674 Cciiv4 vac no prsv 0.5 ml im XXX $44     
90675   Rabies vaccine, im XXX $490     
90676   Rabies vaccine, id XXX $148     
90680   Rv5 vacc 3 dose live oral XXX $76     
90681 Rv1 vacc 2 dose live oral XXX $102     
90682 Riv4 vacc recombinant dna im XXX $91     
90685 Iiv4 vacc no prsv 0.25 ml im XXX $32     
90686 Iiv4 vacc no prsv 0.5 ml im XXX $29     
90687 Iiv4 vaccine splt 0.25 ml im XXX $14     
90688 Iiv4 vaccine splt 0.5 ml im XXX $29     
90689 Vacc iiv4 no prsrv 0.25ml im XXX $27     
90690   Typhoid vaccine, oral XXX $52     
90691   Typhoid vaccine, im XXX $77     
90694 Vacc aiiv4 no prsrv 0.5ml im XXX $92     
90696 Dtap-ipv vaccine 4-6 yrs im XXX $58     
90697 Dtap-ipv-hib-hepb vaccine im XXX $33     
90698 Dtap-ipv/hib vaccine im XXX $82     
90700   Dtap vaccine, < 7 yrs im XXX $31     
90702   Dt vaccine, under 7 yrs im XXX $35     
90707   Mmr vaccine, sc XXX $60     
90710   Mmrv vaccine, sc XXX $164     
90713   Poliovirus, ipv, sc/im XXX $33     
90714 Td vacc no presv 7 yrs+ im XXX $42     
90715 Tdap vaccine 7 yrs/> im XXX $53     
90716   Var vaccine, live subq XXX $100     
90717   Yellow fever vaccine, subq XXX $131     
90723 Dtap-hep b-ipv vaccine im XXX $77     
90732   Ppsv23 vacc, 2 yrs+ subq/im XXX $189     
90733   Mpsv4 vaccine, subq  XXX $106     
90734 Menacwyd/menacwycrm vacc im XXX $105     
90736 Hzv vaccine live subq XXX $146     
90738 Inactivated je vacc im XXX $204     
90739 Hepb vacc 2 dose adult im XXX $216     
90740 Hepb vacc 3 dose immunsup im XXX $211     
90743 Hepb vacc 2 dose adolesc im XXX $48     
90744   Hep b vaccine, 3 dose ped/adol, im XXX $42     
90746   Hep b vaccine, 3 dose adult, im XXX $104     
90747   Hep b vaccine, 4 dose immunsup im XXX $211     
90748   Hep b/Hib vaccine, im XXX $47     
90749   Vaccine toxoid XXX BR     
90750 Hzv vacc recombinant im XXX $115     
90756 Cciiv4 vacc abx free im XXX $42     
90785 Psytx complex interactive ZZZ $23     
90791   Psychiatric Diagnostic Evaluation XXX $271     
90792   Psych diag eval w/med services XXX $303     
90832   Psytx w/patient 30 minutes XXX $117     
90833   Psytx w/patient with E&M Srvcs 30 min ZZZ $107     
90834   Psytx w/patient 45 minutes XXX $155     
90836   Psytx w/patient with E&M Srvcs 45 min ZZZ $135     
90837   Psytx w/patient 60 minutes XXX $229     
90838   Psytx w/patient with E&M Srvcs 60 min ZZZ $179     
90839 Psytx crisis initial 60 min XXX $218     
90840 Psytx crisis ea addl 30 min ZZZ $103     
90845   Psychoanalysis XXX $162     
90846   Family psytx w/o pt 50 min XXX $180     
90847   Family psytx w/pt 50 min XXX $206     
90849   Multiple family group psytx XXX $63     
90853   Group psychotherapy XXX $63     
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90863   Pharmacologic mgmt w/psytx XXX $39     
90865   Narcosynthesis XXX $307     

***   *** *** ***  *** *** 
90875   Psychophysiological therapy XXX $135     
90876   Psychophysiological therapy XXX $204     
90880   Hypnotherapy XXX $208     
90882   Environmental manipulation XXX BR     
90885   Psy evaluation of records XXX $94     
90887   Consultation with family XXX $131     
90889   Preparation of report XXX BR     
90899   Psychiatric service/therapy XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
90912 Bfb training 1st 15 min 000 $125     
90913 Bfb training ea addl 15 min ZZZ $49     

***   *** *** ***     
90940 Hemodialysis access study XXX $36     

***   *** *** ***     
90951   Esrd serv 4 visits p mo <2yr XXX $1,902     
90952 Esrd serv 2-3 vsts p mo <2yr XXX $726     
90953 Esrd serv 1 visit p mo <2yrs XXX $517     
90954   Esrd serv 4 vsts p mo 2-11 XXX $1,650     
90955   Esrd srv 2-3 vsts p mo 2-11 XXX $930     
90956   Esrd srv 1 visit p mo 2-11 XXX $646     
90957   Esrd srv 4 vsts p mo 12-19 XXX $1,313     
90958   Esrd srv 2-3 vsts p mo 12-19 XXX $890     
90959   Esrd serv 1 vst p mo 12-19 XXX $603     
90960   Esrd srv 4 visits p mo 20+ XXX $581     
90961   Esrd srv 2-3 vsts p mo 20+ XXX $488     
90962   Esrd serv 1 visit p mo 20+ XXX $378     
90963   Esrd home pt serv p mo <2yrs XXX $1,109     
90964   Esrd home pt serv p mo 2-11 XXX $967     
90965   Esrd home pt serv p mo 12-19 XXX $922     
90966   Esrd home pt serv p mo 20+ XXX $488     
90967   Esrd home pt serv p day <2 XXX $36     
90968   Esrd home pt srv p day 2-11 XXX $31     
90969   Esrd home pt srv p day 12-19 XXX $30     
90970   Esrd home pt serv p day 20+ XXX $16     
90989   Dialysis training/complete XXX BR     
90993   Dialysis training/incomplete XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
90999   Dialysis procedure XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
91013   Esophgl motil w/stim/perfus ZZZ $50     
91013 26 Esophgl motil w/stim/perfus ZZZ $20     
91013 TC Esophgl motil w/stim/perfus ZZZ $30     

***   *** *** ***     
91022 Duodenal motility study 000 $364     
91022 26 Duodenal motility study 000 $160     
91022 TC Duodenal motility study 000 $204     

***   *** *** ***     
91034 Gastroesophageal reflux test 000 $400     
91034 26 Gastroesophageal reflux test 000 $106     
91034 TC Gastroesophageal reflux test 000 $294     
91035 G-esoph reflx tst w/electrod 000 $1,026     
91035 26 G-esoph reflx tst w/electrod 000 $175     
91035 TC G-esoph reflx tst w/electrod 000 $851     
91037 Esoph imped function test 000 $343     
91037 26 Esoph imped function test 000 $109     
91037 TC Esoph imped function test 000 $234     
91038 Esoph imped funct test > 1hr 000 $988     
91038 26 Esoph imped funct test > 1hr 000 $122     
91038 TC Esoph imped funct test > 1hr 000 $867     
91040 Esoph balloon distension tst 000 $592     
91040 26 Esoph balloon distension tst 000 $96     
91040 TC Esoph balloon distension tst 000 $496     
91065   Breath hydrogen/methane test 000 $94     
91065 26 Breath hydrogen/methane test 000 $69     
91065 TC Breath hydrogen/methane test 000 $26     
91110 Gi tract capsule endoscopy XXX $1,900     
91110 26 Gi tract capsule endoscopy XXX $405     
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91110 TC Gi tract capsule endoscopy XXX $1,495     
91111 Esophageal capsule endoscopy XXX $1,556     
91111 26 Esophageal capsule endoscopy XXX $110     
91111 TC Esophageal capsule endoscopy XXX $1,445     
91112 Gi wireless capsule measure XXX $2,576     
91112 26 Gi wireless capsule measure XXX $162     
91112 TC Gi wireless capsule measure XXX $2,414     

***   *** ***   *** *** 
91120 Rectal sensation test XXX $824     
91120 26 Rectal sensation test XXX $105     
91120 TC Rectal sensation test XXX $719     

***   *** *** ***     
91132 Electrogastrography XXX $328     
91132 26 Electrogastrography XXX $58     
91132 TC Electrogastrography XXX $270     
91133 Electrogastrography w/test XXX $381     
91133 26 Electrogastrography w/test XXX $74     
91133 TC Electrogastrography w/test XXX $307     
91200 Liver elastography XXX $49     
91200 26 Liver elastography XXX $17     
91200 TC Liver elastography XXX $32     
91299   Gastroenterology procedure XXX BR     
91299 26 Gastroenterology procedure XXX BR     
91299 TC Gastroenterology procedure XXX BR     
91300 Sarscov2 vac 30mcg/0.3ml im XXX $0     
91301 Sarscov2 vac 100mcg/0.5ml im XXX $0     
92002   Eye exam, new patient XXX $108     
92004   Eye exam, new patient XXX $157     
92012   Eye exam establish pt XXX $91     
92014   Eye exam & tx estab pt 1/>vst XXX $115     
92015   Determine refractive state XXX   $41 $39 
92018   New eye exam & treatment XXX $143     
92019   Eye exam & treatment XXX $129     
92020   Special eye evaluation XXX $52     
92025 Corneal topography XXX $78     
92025 26 Corneal topography XXX $41     
92025 TC Corneal topography XXX $37     
92060   Special eye evaluation XXX $81     
92060 26 Special eye evaluation XXX $66     
92060 TC Special eye evaluation XXX $14     
92065   Orthoptic/pleoptic training XXX $52     
92065 26 Orthoptic/pleoptic training XXX $41     
92065 TC Orthoptic/pleoptic training XXX $12     
92071   Contact lens fitting for tx XXX   $77 $69 
92072   Fit contact lens for managment XXX   $246 $197 
92081   Visual field examination(s) XXX $49     
92081 26 Visual field examination(s) XXX $38     
92081 TC Visual field examination(s) XXX $11     
92082   Visual field examination(s) XXX $67     
92082 26 Visual field examination(s) XXX $53     
92082 TC Visual field examination(s) XXX $14     
92083   Visual field examination(s) XXX $98     
92083 26 Visual field examination(s) XXX $77     
92083 TC Visual field examination(s) XXX $21     
92100   Serial tonometry exam(s) XXX $91     
92132 Cmptr ophth dx img ant segmt XXX $77     
92132 26 Cmptr ophth dx img ant segmt XXX $42     
92132 TC Cmptr ophth dx img ant segmt XXX $34     
92133 Cmptr ophth img optic nerve XXX $93     
92133 26 Cmptr ophth img optic nerve XXX $59     
92133 TC Cmptr ophth img optic nerve XXX $33     
92134 Cptr ophth dx img post segmt XXX $93     
92134 26 Cptr ophth dx img post segmt XXX $59     
92134 TC Cptr ophth dx img post segmt XXX $33     
92136 Ophthalmic biometry XXX $183     
92136 26 Ophthalmic biometry XXX $64     
92136 TC Ophthalmic biometry XXX $119     
92145 Corneal hysteresis deter XXX $20     
92145 26 Corneal hysteresis deter XXX $9     
92145 TC Corneal hysteresis deter XXX $11     
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92201 Opscpy extnd rta draw uni/bi XXX $38     
92202 Opscpy extnd on/mac draw XXX $24     
92227   Imaging rta detcj/mntr ds staff XXX $25     
92228 Img rta detc/mntr ds phy/qhp XXX $71     
92228 26 Img rta detc/mntr ds phy/qhp XXX $43     
92228 TC Img rta detc/mntr ds phy/qhp XXX $28     
92229 Img rta detc/mntr ds poc aly XXX $0     
92230   Eye exam with photos XXX $119     
92235   Fluorescein angrph uni/bi XXX $175     
92235 26 Fluorescein angrph uni/bi XXX $98     
92235 TC Fluorescein angrph uni/bi XXX $77     
92240   Icg angiography uni/bi XXX $199     
92240 26 Icg angiography uni/bi XXX $121     
92240 TC Icg angiography uni/bi XXX $77     
92242 Fluorescein icg angiography XXX $385     
92242 26 Fluorescein icg angiography XXX $82     
92242 TC Fluorescein icg angiography XXX $303     
92250   Eye exam with photos XXX $63     
92250 26 Eye exam with photos XXX $49     
92250 TC Eye exam with photos XXX $13     
92260   Ophthalmoscopy/dynamometry XXX $77     
92265   Eye muscle evaluation XXX $83     
92265 26 Eye muscle evaluation XXX $65     
92265 TC Eye muscle evaluation XXX $18     
92270   Electro-oculography XXX $109     
92270 26 Electro-oculography XXX $84     
92270 TC Electro-oculography XXX $24     
92273 Full field erg w/i&r XXX $200     
92273 26 Full field erg w/i&r XXX $55     
92273 TC Full field erg w/i&r XXX $145     
92274 Multifocal erg w/i&r XXX $136     
92274 26 Multifocal erg w/i&r XXX $49     
92274 TC Multifocal erg w/i&r XXX $87     
92283   Color vision examination XXX $40     
92283 26 Color vision examination XXX $31     
92283 TC Color vision examination XXX $9     
92284   Dark adaptation eye exam XXX $47     
92284 26 Dark adaptation eye exam XXX $34     
92284 TC Dark adaptation eye exam XXX $13     
92285   Eye photography XXX $35     
92285 26 Eye photography XXX $26     
92285 TC Eye photography XXX $8     
92286   Internal eye photography XXX $131     
92286 26 Internal eye photography XXX $101     
92286 TC Internal eye photography XXX $30     
92287   Internal eye photography XXX $171     
92310   Contact lens fitting XXX BR     
92311   Contact lens fitting XXX $143     
92312   Contact lens fitting XXX $173     
92313   Contact lens fitting XXX $130     
92314   Prescription of contact lens XXX BR     
92315   Rx of contact lens aphakia 1 eye XXX $82     
92316   Rx of contact lens aphakia 2 eye XXX $119     
92317   Rx of contact lens corneoscleral XXX $61     
92325   Modification of contact lens XXX $28     
92326   Replacement of contact lens XXX $115     
92340   Fitting of spectacles monofocal XXX   $71 $38 
92341   Fitting of spectacles bifocal XXX   $81 $48 
92342   Fitting of spectacles multifocal XXX   $88 $55 
92352   Fit aphakia spectacles monofocl XXX $48     
92353   Fit aphakia spectacles multifoc XXX $65     
92354   Fit spectacles single system XXX $605     
92355   Fit spectacles compound lens XXX $294     
92358   Aphakia prosthesis service temp XXX $69     
92370   Repair & adjust spectacles XXX   $63 $34 
92371   Repair & adjust spectacles XXX $44     
92499 Eye service or procedure XXX BR     
92499 26 Eye service or procedure XXX BR     
92499 TC Eye service or procedure XXX BR     

***   *** *** ***     
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92504   Ear microscopy examination XXX $33     
92507   Speech/hearing therapy XXX $72     
92508   Speech/hearing therapy XXX $41     

***   *** *** ***     
92512   Nasal function studies XXX $77     
92516   Facial nerve function test XXX $66     
92517 Vemp test i&r cervical XXX $131     
92518 Vemp test i&r ocular XXX $122     
92519 Vemp tst i&r cervical&ocular XXX $203     
92520   Laryngeal function studies XXX $96     

92521   
Evaluation Of Speech Fluency (Stutter 
Clutter) XXX $205     

92522   Evaluate speech production XXX $172     
92523   Eval speech sound language comprehen XXX $353     

92524   
Behavioral & qualit analysis voice & 
resonance XXX $168     

92526   Oral function therapy XXX $86     
92531   Spontaneous nystagmus study XXX BR     
92532   Positional nystagmus test XXX BR     
92533   Caloric vestibular test XXX BR     
92534   Optokinetic nystagmus test XXX BR     
92537 Caloric vstblr test w/rec XXX $64     
92537 26 Caloric vstblr test w/rec XXX $48     
92537 TC Caloric vstblr test w/rec XXX $16     
92538 Caloric vstblr test w/rec XXX $35     
92538 26 Caloric vstblr test w/rec XXX $24     
92538 TC Caloric vstblr test w/rec XXX $10     
92540 Basic vestibular evaluation XXX $168     
92540 26 Basic vestibular evaluation XXX $119     
92540 TC Basic vestibular evaluation XXX $49     
92541   Spontaneous nystagmus test XXX $81     
92541 26 Spontaneous nystagmus test XXX $64     
92541 TC Spontaneous nystagmus test XXX $17     
92542   Positional nystagmus test XXX $71     
92542 26 Positional nystagmus test XXX $52     
92542 TC Positional nystagmus test XXX $20     
92544   Optokinetic nystagmus test XXX $55     
92544 26 Optokinetic nystagmus test XXX $40     
92544 TC Optokinetic nystagmus test XXX $16     
92545   Oscillating tracking test XXX $47     
92545 26 Oscillating tracking test XXX $32     
92545 TC Oscillating tracking test XXX $16     
92546   Sinusoidal rotational test XXX $60     
92546 26 Sinusoidal rotational test XXX $41     
92546 TC Sinusoidal rotational test XXX $19     
92547   Supplemental electrical test ZZZ $44     
92548   Cdp-sot 6 cond w/i&r XXX $181     
92548 26 Cdp-sot 6 cond w/i&r XXX $68     
92548 TC Cdp-sot 6 cond w/i&r XXX $113     
92549 Cdp-sot 6 cond w/i&r mct&adt XXX $97     
92549 26 Cdp-sot 6 cond w/i&r mct&adt XXX $69     
92549 TC Cdp-sot 6 cond w/i&r mct&adt XXX $29     
92550 Tympanometry & reflex thresh XXX $34     
92551   Pure tone hearing test, air XXX $24     
92552   Pure tone audiometry, air XXX $33     
92553   Audiometry, air & bone XXX $50     
92555   Speech threshold audiometry XXX $29     
92556   Speech audiometry, complete XXX $44     
92557   Comprehensive hearing test XXX $92     
92558 Evoked auditory test qual XXX $15     
92559   Group audiometric testing XXX BR     
92560   Bekesy audiometry, screen XXX BR     
92561   Bekesy audiometry, diagnosis XXX $54     
92562   Loudness balance test XXX $31     
92563   Tone decay hearing test XXX $28     
92564   Sisi hearing test XXX $35     
92565   Stenger test, pure tone XXX $30     
92567   Tympanometry XXX $40     
92568   Acoustic reflex threshold testing XXX $28     
92570   Acoustic immitance testing XXX   $66 $61 
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92571   Filtered speech hearing test XXX $29     
92572   Staggered spondaic word test XXX $7     
92575   Sensorineural acuity test XXX $23     
92576   Synthetic sentence test XXX $33     
92577   Stenger test, speech XXX $54     
92579   Visual audiometry (vra) XXX $55     
92582   Conditioning play audiometry XXX $54     
92583   Select picture audiometry XXX $67     
92584   Electrocochleography XXX $185     
92587   Evoked auditory test limited XXX $113     
92587 26 Evoked auditory test limited XXX $18     
92587 TC Evoked auditory test limited XXX $95     
92588   Evoked auditory test complete XXX $159     
92588 26 Evoked auditory test complete XXX $47     
92588 TC Evoked auditory test complete XXX $113     
92590   Hearing aid exam, one ear XXX BR     
92591   Hearing aid exam, both ears XXX BR     
92592   Hearing aid check, one ear XXX BR     
92593   Hearing aid check, both ears XXX BR     
92594   Electro hearng aid test, one XXX BR     
92595   Electro hearng aid tst, both XXX BR     
92596   Ear protector evaluation XXX $45     
92597   Oral speech device eval XXX $182     
92601   Cochlear implt f/up exam <7 XXX   $286 $244 
92602   Reprogram cochlear implt <7 XXX   $183 $139 
92603   Cochlear implt f/up exam 7/> XXX   $302 $249 
92604   Reprogram cochlear implt 7/> XXX   $181 $138 
92605   Ex for nonspeech device rx XXX   $187 $179 
92606   Non-speech device service XXX   $167 $143 
92607   Ex for speech device rx 1hr XXX $232     
92608   Ex for speech device rx addl ZZZ $88     
92609   Use of speech device service XXX $180     
92610   Evaluate swallowing function XXX   $155 $138 
92611   Motion fluoroscopy/swallow XXX $174     
92612   Endoscopy swallow (fees) vid XXX   $351 $139 
92613   Endoscopy swallow (fees) i&r XXX $79     
92614   Laryngoscopic sensory vid XXX   $316 $141 
92615   Eval Laryngoscopic sensory i&r XXX   $70 $69 
92616   Fees w/laryngeal sense test XXX   $421 $205 
92617   Fees w/laryngeal sense i&r  XXX   $86 $85 
92618   Ex for nonspeech dev rx add ZZZ   $67 $66 
92620   Auditory function 60 min XXX   $192 $169 
92621   Auditory function + 15 min ZZZ   $46 $39 
92625   Tinnitus assessment XXX   $143 $127 
92626   Eval aud funcj 1st hour  XXX   $185 $155 
92627   Eval aud funcj ea addl 15  ZZZ   $46 $36 
92630 Aud rehab pre-ling hear loss XXX $90     
92633 Aud rehab postling hear loss XXX $55     
92640   Aud brainstem implt programg XXX   $251 $213 
92650 Aep scr auditory potential XXX $43     
92651 Aep hearing status deter i&r XXX $137     
92652 Aep thrshld est mlt freq i&r XXX $180     
92653 Aep neurodiagnostic i&r XXX $131     
92700 Ent procedure/service XXX BR     
92920 Prq cardiac angioplast 1 art 000 $809     
92921 Prq cardiac angio addl art ZZZ $368     
92924 Prq card angio/athrect 1 art 000 $964     
92925 Prq card angio/athrect addl ZZZ $538     
92928 Prq card stent w/angio 1 vsl 000 $900     
92929 Prq card stent w/angio addl ZZZ $449     
92933 Prq card stent/ath/angio 000 $1,010     
92934 Prq card stent/ath/angio ZZZ $430     
92937 Prq revasc byp graft 1 vsl 000 $899     
92938 Prq revasc byp graft addl ZZZ $493     
92941 Prq card revasc mi 1 vsl 000 $1,011     
92943 Prq card revasc chronic 1vsl 000 $1,012     
92944 Prq card revasc chronic addl ZZZ $647     
92950   Heart/lung resuscitation (cpr) 000 $442     

***   *** *** ***     
92961   Cardioversion electric, int 000 $396     
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***   *** *** ***     
92973   Percut coronary mech thrombectomy ZZZ $365     
92974   Cath place cardio brachytx ZZZ $333     

***   *** *** ***     
92977   Dissolve clot heart vessel XXX $583     
92978   Endoluminl ivus oct c 1st ZZZ $544     
92978 26 Endoluminl ivus oct c 1st ZZZ $203     
92978 TC Endoluminl ivus oct c 1st ZZZ $341     
92979   Endoluminl ivus oct c ea ZZZ $334     
92979 26 Endoluminl ivus oct c ea ZZZ $163     
92979 TC Endoluminl ivus oct c ea ZZZ $171     

***   *** *** ***     
92998   Pul art balloon repr, percut ZZZ $700     
93000   Electrocardiogram, complete XXX $56     
93005   Electrocardiogram, tracing XXX $33     
93010   Electrocardiogram report XXX $24     
93015   Cardiovascular stress test XXX $233     
93016   Cardiovascular stress test XXX $61     
93017   Cardiovascular stress test XXX $122     
93018   Cardiovascular stress test XXX $50     
93024   Cardiac drug stress test XXX $285     
93024 26 Cardiac drug stress test XXX $203     
93024 TC Cardiac drug stress test XXX $82     
93025 Microvolt t-wave assess XXX $335     
93025 26 Microvolt t-wave assess XXX $76     
93025 TC Microvolt t-wave assess XXX $259     
93040   Rhythm ecg with report XXX $31     
93041   Rhythm ecg, tracing XXX $11     
93042   Rhythm ecg, report XXX $21     
93050 Art pressure waveform analys XXX $25     
93050 26 Art pressure waveform analys XXX $13     
93050 TC Art pressure waveform analys XXX $12     
93224   Ecg monitor/report, up to 48hrs XXX $345     
93225   Ecg monitor/record up to 48hrs XXX $90     
93226   Ecg monitor/report up to 48hrs XXX $159     
93227   Ecg monitor/review up to 48hrs XXX $97     
93228   Remote 30 day ecg rev/report XXX $52     
93229 Remote 30 day ecg tech supp XXX $1,423     
93241 Ext ecg>48hr<7d rec scan a/r XXX $199     
93242 Ext ecg>48hr<7d recording XXX $22     
93243 Ext ecg>48hr<7d scan a/r XXX $140     
93244 Ext ecg>48hr<7d rev&interpj XXX $37     
93245 Ext ecg>7d<15d rec scan a/r XXX $217     
93246 Ext ecg>7d<15d recording XXX $22     
93247 Ext ecg>7d<15d scan a/r XXX $155     
93248 Ext ecg>7d<15d rev&interpj XXX $41     
93260 Prgrmg dev eval impltbl sys XXX $112     
93260 26 Prgrmg dev eval impltbl sys XXX $65     
93260 TC Prgrmg dev eval impltbl sys XXX $47     
93261 Interrogate subq defib XXX $102     
93261 26 Interrogate subq defib XXX $55     
93261 TC Interrogate subq defib XXX $47     
93264 Rem mntr wrls p-art prs snr XXX $75     
93268   Ecg record/review XXX $284     
93268 26 Ecg record/review XXX BR     
93268 TC Ecg record/review XXX BR     
93270   Remote 30 day ecg rev/report XXX $89     
93271   Ecg/monitoring and analysis XXX $173     
93272   Ecg/review, interpret only XXX $68     
93278   Ecg/signal-averaged XXX $161     
93278 26 Ecg/signal-averaged XXX $75     
93278 TC Ecg/signal-averaged XXX $87     
93279 Prgrmg dev eval pm/ldls pm XXX $99     
93279 26 Prgrmg dev eval pm/ldls pm XXX $34     
93279 TC Prgrmg dev eval pm/ldls pm XXX $65     
93280 Pm device progr eval dual XXX $115     
93280 26 Pm device progr eval dual XXX $77     
93280 TC Pm device progr eval dual XXX $38     
93281 Pm device progr eval multi XXX $134     
93281 26 Pm device progr eval multi XXX $89     
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93281 TC Pm device progr eval multi XXX $45     
93282 Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $123     
93282 26 Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $84     
93282 TC Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $39     
93283 Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $159     
93283 26 Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $114     
93283 TC Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $45     
93284 Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $176     
93284 26 Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $124     
93284 TC Prgrmg eval implantable dfb XXX $52     
93285 Prgrmg dev eval scrms ip XXX $82     
93285 26 Prgrmg dev eval scrms ip XXX $51     
93285 TC Prgrmg dev eval scrms ip XXX $31     
93286 Peri-px eval pm/ldls pm ip XXX $52     
93286 26 Peri-px eval pm/ldls pm ip XXX $30     
93286 TC Peri-px eval pm/ldls pm ip XXX $22     
93287 Peri-px device eval & prgr XXX $70     
93287 26 Peri-px device eval & prgr XXX $45     
93287 TC Peri-px device eval & prgr XXX $25     
93288 Interrog evl pm/ldls pm ip XXX $74     
93288 26 Interrog evl pm/ldls pm ip XXX $43     
93288 TC Interrog evl pm/ldls pm ip XXX $31     
93289 Interrog device eval heart XXX $130     
93289 26 Interrog device eval heart XXX $91     
93289 TC Interrog device eval heart XXX $38     
93290 Interrog dev eval icpms ip XXX $61     
93290 26 Interrog dev eval icpms ip XXX $43     
93290 TC Interrog dev eval icpms ip XXX $18     
93291 Interrog dev eval scrms ip XXX $71     
93291 26 Interrog dev eval scrms ip XXX $43     
93291 TC Interrog dev eval scrms ip XXX $29     
93292 Wcd device interrogate XXX $64     
93292 26 Wcd device interrogate XXX $43     
93292 TC Wcd device interrogate XXX $22     
93293 Pm phone r-strip device eval XXX $107     
93293 26 Pm phone r-strip device eval XXX $31     
93293 TC Pm phone r-strip device eval XXX $75     
93294   Rem interrog evl pm/ldls pm XXX $66     
93295   Device interrogat remote 1/2/mlt XXX $130     
93296   Rem interrog evl pm/ids XXX $52     
93297   Rem interrog dev eval icpms XXX $52     
93298   Rem interrog dev eval scrms XXX $52     
93303   Echo transthoracic XXX $452     
93303 26 Echo transthoracic XXX $162     
93303 TC Echo transthoracic XXX $291     
93304   Echo transthoracic XXX $245     
93304 26 Echo transthoracic XXX $99     
93304 TC Echo transthoracic XXX $146     
93306 Tte w/doppler complete XXX $390     
93306 26 Tte w/doppler complete XXX $129     
93306 TC Tte w/doppler complete XXX $261     
93307   Tte w/o doppler complete XXX $423     
93307 26 Tte w/o doppler complete XXX $132     
93307 TC Tte w/o doppler complete XXX $291     
93308   Tte f-up or lmtd XXX $231     
93308 26 Tte f-up or lmtd XXX $90     
93308 TC Tte f-up or lmtd XXX $141     
93312   Echo transesophageal XXX $539     
93312 26 Echo transesophageal XXX $250     
93312 TC Echo transesophageal XXX $289     
93313   Echo transesophageal XXX $119     
93314   Echo transesophageal XXX $397     
93314 26 Echo transesophageal XXX $119     
93314 TC Echo transesophageal XXX $278     
93315   Echo transesophageal XXX $584     
93315 26 Echo transesophageal XXX $295     
93315 TC Echo transesophageal XXX $289     
93316   Echo transesophageal XXX $124     
93317   Echo transesophageal XXX $470     
93317 26 Echo transesophageal XXX $181     
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93317 TC Echo transesophageal XXX $289     
93318   Echo transesophageal intraop XXX $228     
93320   Doppler echo exam, heart ZZZ $185     
93320 26 Doppler echo exam, heart ZZZ $56     
93320 TC Doppler echo exam, heart ZZZ $129     
93321   Doppler echo exam, heart ZZZ $107     
93321 26 Doppler echo exam, heart ZZZ $22     
93321 TC Doppler echo exam, heart ZZZ $84     
93325   Doppler color flow add-on ZZZ $229     
93325 26 Doppler color flow add-on ZZZ $8     
93325 TC Doppler color flow add-on ZZZ $220     
93350   Stress tte only XXX $248     
93350 26 Stress tte only XXX $114     
93350 TC Stress tte only XXX $133     
93351 Stress tte complete XXX $478     
93351 26 Stress tte complete XXX $174     
93351 TC Stress tte complete XXX $304     
93352   Admin ecg contrast agent ZZZ $67     
93355 Echo transesophageal (tee) XXX $346     
93356 Myocrd strain img spckl trck ZZZ $62     
93451 Right heart cath 000 $1,646     
93451 26 Right heart cath 000 $303     
93451 TC Right heart cath 000 $1,343     
93452 Left hrt cath w/ventrclgrphy 000 $1,813     
93452 26 Left hrt cath w/ventrclgrphy 000 $531     
93452 TC Left hrt cath w/ventrclgrphy 000 $1,283     
93453 R&l hrt cath w/ventriclgrphy 000 $2,374     
93453 26 R&l hrt cath w/ventriclgrphy 000 $695     
93453 TC R&l hrt cath w/ventriclgrphy 000 $1,679     
93454 Coronary artery angio s&i 000 $1,869     
93454 26 Coronary artery angio s&i 000 $534     
93454 TC Coronary artery angio s&i 000 $1,335     
93455 Coronary art/grft angio s&i 000 $2,183     
93455 26 Coronary art/grft angio s&i 000 $617     
93455 TC Coronary art/grft angio s&i 000 $1,565     
93456 R hrt coronary artery angio 000 $2,339     
93456 26 R hrt coronary artery angio 000 $684     
93456 TC R hrt coronary artery angio 000 $1,654     
93457 R hrt art/grft angio 000 $2,651     
93457 26 R hrt art/grft angio 000 $767     
93457 TC R hrt art/grft angio 000 $1,884     
93458 L hrt artery/ventricle angio 000 $2,256     
93458 26 L hrt artery/ventricle angio 000 $653     
93458 TC L hrt artery/ventricle angio 000 $1,603     
93459 L hrt art/grft angio 000 $2,491     
93459 26 L hrt art/grft angio 000 $735     
93459 TC L hrt art/grft angio 000 $1,756     
93460 R&l hrt art/ventricle angio 000 $2,664     
93460 26 R&l hrt art/ventricle angio 000 $818     
93460 TC R&l hrt art/ventricle angio 000 $1,846     
93461 R&l hrt art/ventricle angio 000 $3,055     
93461 26 R&l hrt art/ventricle angio 000 $903     
93461 TC R&l hrt art/ventricle angio 000 $2,152     
93462   L hrt cath trnsptl puncture ZZZ $416     
93463   Drug admin & hemodynmic meas ZZZ $220     
93464 Exercise w/hemodynamic meas ZZZ $549     
93464 26 Exercise w/hemodynamic meas ZZZ $194     
93464 TC Exercise w/hemodynamic meas ZZZ $355     

***   *** *** ***     
93561 Cardiac output measurement ZZZ $104     
93561 26 Cardiac output measurement ZZZ $69     
93561 TC Cardiac output measurement ZZZ $35     
93562   Card output measure subsq ZZZ $87     
93562 26 Card output measure subsq ZZZ $63     
93562 TC Card output measure subsq ZZZ $24     
93563   Inject congenital card cath ZZZ $115     
93564   Inject hrt congntl art/grft ZZZ $117     
93565   Inject l ventr/atrial angio ZZZ $89     
93566   Inject r ventr/atrial angio ZZZ   $369 $87 
93567   Inject suprvlv aortography ZZZ   $298 $99 
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93568   Inject pulm art hrt cath ZZZ   $334 $90 
93571   Heart flow reserve measure ZZZ $519     
93571 26 Heart flow reserve measure ZZZ $178     
93571 TC Heart flow reserve measure ZZZ $341     
93572   Heart flow reserve measure ZZZ $476     
93572 26 Heart flow reserve measure ZZZ $143     
93572 TC Heart flow reserve measure ZZZ $333     

***   *** *** ***     
93582 Perq transcath closure pda 000 $1,012     
93583 Perq transcath septal reduxn 000 $1,133     
93590 Perq transcath cls mitral 000 $1,639     
93591 Perq transcath cls aortic 000 $1,353     
93592 Perq transcath closure each ZZZ $596     

***   *** *** ***     
93609   Mapping of tachycardia add-on ZZZ $1,201     
93609 26 Mapping of tachycardia add-on ZZZ $1,004     
93609 TC Mapping of tachycardia add-on ZZZ $197     

***   *** *** ***     
93613   Electrophys map 3d add-on ZZZ $779     

***   *** *** ***     
93621   Electrophysiology evaluation ZZZ BR     
93621 26 Electrophysiology evaluation ZZZ $1,122     
93621 TC Electrophysiology evaluation ZZZ BR     
93622   Electrophysiology evaluation ZZZ BR     
93622 26 Electrophysiology evaluation ZZZ $1,129     
93622 TC Electrophysiology evaluation ZZZ BR     
93623   Stimulation pacing heart ZZZ BR     
93623 26 Stimulation pacing heart ZZZ $388     
93623 TC Stimulation pacing heart ZZZ BR     

***   *** *** ***     
93644 Electrophysiology evaluation 000 $301     
93644 26 Electrophysiology evaluation 000 $219     
93644 TC Electrophysiology evaluation 000 $82     

***   *** *** ***     
93653 Ep & ablate supravent arrhyt 000 $1,279     
93654 Ep & ablate ventric tachy 000 $1,712     
93655 Ablate arrhythmia add on ZZZ $651     
93656 Tx atrial fib pulm vein isol 000 $1,718     
93657 Tx l/r atrial fib addl ZZZ $651     

***   *** *** ***     
93662   Intracardiac ecg (ice) ZZZ $285     
93668   Peripheral vascular rehab XXX $39     
93701   Bioimpedance cv analysis XXX $49     
93702 Bis xtracell fluid analysis XXX $225     

***   *** *** ***     
93740   Temperature gradient studies XXX $46     
93740 26 Temperature gradient studies XXX $35     
93740 TC Temperature gradient studies XXX $12     
93745 Set-up cardiovert-defibrill XXX $126     
93745 26 Set-up cardiovert-defibrill XXX $38     
93745 TC Set-up cardiovert-defibrill XXX $88     
93750   Interrogation vad in person XXX   $109 $91 
93770   Measure venous pressure XXX $27     
93770 26 Measure venous pressure XXX $25     
93770 TC Measure venous pressure XXX $3     
93784   Ambul bp monitoring w/software XXX $112     
93786   Ambul bp mntr w/sw rec only XXX $62     
93788   Ambul bp mntr w/sw a/r  XXX $11     
93790   Ambl bp mntr w/sw i&r  XXX $38     
93792 Pt/caregiver traing home inr XXX $102     
93793 Anticoag mgmt pt warfarin XXX $17     

***   *** *** ***     
93799   Cardiovascular procedure XXX BR     
93799 26 Cardiovascular procedure XXX BR     
93799 TC Cardiovascular procedure XXX BR     
93880   Extracranial bilat study XXX $341     
93880 26 Extracranial bilat study XXX $79     
93880 TC Extracranial bilat study XXX $263     
93882   Extracranial uni/ltd study XXX $237     
93882 26 Extracranial uni/ltd study XXX $46     
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93882 TC Extracranial uni/ltd study XXX $191     
93886   Intracranial complete study XXX $381     
93886 26 Intracranial complete study XXX $119     
93886 TC Intracranial complete study XXX $263     
93888   Intracranial limited study XXX $282     
93888 26 Intracranial limited study XXX $64     
93888 TC Intracranial limited study XXX $218     
93890 Tcd vasoreactivity study XXX $438     
93890 26 Tcd vasoreactivity study XXX $77     
93890 TC Tcd vasoreactivity study XXX $361     
93892 Tcd emboli detect w/o inj XXX $685     
93892 26 Tcd emboli detect w/o inj XXX $118     
93892 TC Tcd emboli detect w/o inj XXX $567     
93893 Tcd emboli detect w/inj XXX $694     
93893 26 Tcd emboli detect w/inj XXX $118     
93893 TC Tcd emboli detect w/inj XXX $576     
93895 Carotid intima atheroma eval XXX $171     
93922   Upr/l extremity art 2 levels XXX $130     
93922 26 Upr/l extremity art 2 levels XXX $42     
93922 TC Upr/l extremity art 2 levels XXX $88     
93923   Upr/l extremity art study 3+ lvls XXX $245     
93923 26 Upr/l extremity art study 3+ lvls XXX $80     
93923 TC Upr/l extremity art study 3+ lvls XXX $166     
93924   Lwr extremity vasc study bilat XXX $267     
93924 26 Lwr extremity vasc study bilat XXX $87     
93924 TC Lwr extremity vasc study bilat XXX $181     
93925   Lower extremity study XXX $341     
93925 26 Lower extremity study XXX $79     
93925 TC Lower extremity study XXX $263     
93926   Lower extremity study XXX $239     
93926 26 Lower extremity study XXX $45     
93926 TC Lower extremity study XXX $193     
93930   Upper extremity study XXX $328     
93930 26 Upper extremity study XXX $66     
93930 TC Upper extremity study XXX $263     
93931   Upper extremity study XXX $245     
93931 26 Upper extremity study XXX $40     
93931 TC Upper extremity study XXX $205     
93970   Extremity study XXX $355     
93970 26 Extremity study XXX $93     
93970 TC Extremity study XXX $263     
93971   Extremity study XXX $264     
93971 26 Extremity study XXX $50     
93971 TC Extremity study XXX $213     
93975   Vascular study XXX $526     
93975 26 Vascular study XXX $162     
93975 TC Vascular study XXX $364     
93976   Vascular study XXX $351     
93976 26 Vascular study XXX $108     
93976 TC Vascular study XXX $243     
93978   Vascular study XXX $350     
93978 26 Vascular study XXX $88     
93978 TC Vascular study XXX $263     
93979   Vascular study XXX $248     
93979 26 Vascular study XXX $50     
93979 TC Vascular study XXX $199     
93980   Penile vascular study XXX $455     
93980 26 Penile vascular study XXX $192     
93980 TC Penile vascular study XXX $263     
93981   Penile vascular study XXX $318     
93981 26 Penile vascular study XXX $76     
93981 TC Penile vascular study XXX $243     
93985 Dup-scan hemo compl bi std XXX $410     
93985 26 Dup-scan hemo compl bi std XXX $59     
93985 TC Dup-scan hemo compl bi std XXX $352     
93986 Dup-scan hemo compl uni std XXX $237     
93986 26 Dup-scan hemo compl uni std XXX $36     
93986 TC Dup-scan hemo compl uni std XXX $201     
93990   Doppler flow testing XXX $218     
93990 26 Doppler flow testing XXX $32     
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93990 TC Doppler flow testing XXX $186     
93998 Noninvas vasc dx study proc XXX BR     
94002   Vent mgmt inpat init day XXX $193     
94003   Vent mgmt inpat subq day XXX $137     
94004   Vent mgmt nf per day XXX $101     
94005   Home vent mgmt supervision XXX $189     
94010   Breathing capacity test XXX $61     
94010 26 Breathing capacity test XXX $30     
94010 TC Breathing capacity test XXX $31     
94011   Spirometry up to 2 yrs old XXX $209     
94012   Spirmtry w/brnchdil inf-2 yr XXX $330     
94013   Meas lung vol thru 2 yrs XXX $69     
94014   Patient recorded spirometry XXX $83     
94015   Patient recorded spirometry XXX BR     
94016   Review patient spirometry XXX $52     
94060   Evaluation of wheezing XXX $114     
94060 26 Evaluation of wheezing XXX $44     
94060 TC Evaluation of wheezing XXX $70     
94070   Evaluation of wheezing XXX $177     
94070 26 Evaluation of wheezing XXX $68     
94070 TC Evaluation of wheezing XXX $110     
94150   Vital capacity test XXX $24     
94150 26 Vital capacity test XXX $17     
94150 TC Vital capacity test XXX $7     
94200   Lung function test (mbc/mvv) XXX $38     
94200 26 Lung function test (mbc/mvv) XXX $20     
94200 TC Lung function test (mbc/mvv) XXX $19     
94375   Respiratory flow volume loop XXX $73     
94375 26 Respiratory flow volume loop XXX $38     
94375 TC Respiratory flow volume loop XXX $35     
94450   Hypoxia response curve XXX $75     
94450 26 Hypoxia response curve XXX $47     
94450 TC Hypoxia response curve XXX $28     
94452 Hast w/report XXX $118     
94452 26 Hast w/report XXX $30     
94452 TC Hast w/report XXX $89     
94453 Hast w/oxygen titrate XXX $162     
94453 26 Hast w/oxygen titrate XXX $38     
94453 TC Hast w/oxygen titrate XXX $123     
94610   Surfactant admin thru tube XXX $125     
94617 Exercise tst brncspsm w/ecg XXX $143     
94617 26 Exercise tst brncspsm w/ecg XXX $51     
94617 TC Exercise tst brncspsm w/ecg XXX $93     
94618 Pulmonary stress testing XXX $51     
94618 26 Pulmonary stress testing XXX $34     
94618 TC Pulmonary stress testing XXX $17     
94619 Exercise tst brncspsm wo ecg XXX $111     
94619 26 Exercise tst brncspsm wo ecg XXX $36     
94619 TC Exercise tst brncspsm wo ecg XXX $76     
94621   Cardiopulm exercise testing XXX $216     
94621 26 Cardiopulm exercise testing XXX $109     
94621 TC Cardiopulm exercise testing XXX $107     
94640   Airway inhalation treatment XXX $30     
94642   Aerosol inhalation treatment XXX BR     
94644   Cbt 1st hour XXX $92     
94645   Cbt each addl hour XXX $29     
94660   Pos airway pressure, cpap XXX $109     
94662   Neg press ventilation, cnp XXX $77     
94664   Evaluate pt use of inhaler XXX $39     
94667 Chest wall manipulation XXX $32     
94668   Chest wall manipulation XXX $26     
94669 Mechanical chest wall oscill XXX $35     
94680   Exhaled air analysis: o2 XXX $84     
94680 26 Exhaled air analysis: o2 XXX $44     
94680 TC Exhaled air analysis: o2 XXX $40     
94681   Exhaled air analysis: o2/co2 XXX $147     
94681 26 Exhaled air analysis: o2/co2 XXX $45     
94681 TC Exhaled air analysis: o2/co2 XXX $103     
94690   Exhaled air analysis XXX $48     
94690 26 Exhaled air analysis XXX $9     
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94690 TC Exhaled air analysis XXX $40     
94726 Pulm funct tst plethysmograp XXX $111     
94726 26 Pulm funct tst plethysmograp XXX $26     
94726 TC Pulm funct tst plethysmograp XXX $85     
94727 Pulm function test by gas XXX $87     
94727 26 Pulm function test by gas XXX $26     
94727 TC Pulm function test by gas XXX $61     
94728 Airway resist by oscillometry XXX $87     
94728 26 Airway resist by oscillometry XXX $26     
94728 TC Airway resist by oscillometry XXX $61     
94729 Co2/membane diffuse capacity ZZZ $110     
94729 26 Co2/membane diffuse capacity ZZZ $17     
94729 TC Co2/membane diffuse capacity ZZZ $93     
94760   Measure blood oxygen level XXX $19     
94761   Measure blood oxygen level XXX $50     
94762   Measure blood oxygen level XXX $84     
94772   Breath recording, infant XXX $0     
94772 26 Breath recording, infant XXX $0     
94772 TC Breath recording, infant XXX $0     
94774 Ped home apnea rec compl YYY $0     
94775 Ped home apnea rec hk-up YYY $0     
94776 Ped home apnea rec downld YYY $0     
94777 Ped home apnea rec report YYY $0     
94780   Car seat/bed test inft-12mo 60 min XXX   $104 $48 
94781   Car seat/bed test inft-12mo +30min ZZZ   $41 $17 
94799   Pulmonary service/procedure XXX BR     
94799 26 Pulmonary service/procedure XXX BR     
94799 TC Pulmonary service/procedure XXX BR     
95004   Percut allergy skin tests XXX $7     
95012   Exhaled nitric oxide meas XXX $40     
95017 Perq & icut allg test venoms XXX $13     
95018 Perq&ic allg test drugs/biol XXX $32     
95024   Icut allergy test drug/bug XXX $11     
95027   Icut allergy titrate-airborn XXX $11     
95028   Icut allergy test-delayed XXX $17     
95044   Allergy patch tests XXX $14     
95052   Photo patch test XXX $18     
95056   Photosensitivity tests XXX $13     
95060   Eye allergy tests XXX $25     
95065   Nose allergy test XXX $14     
95070   Bronchial allergy tests XXX $155     
95076 Ingest challenge ini 120 min XXX $180     
95079 Ingest challenge addl 60 min ZZZ $128     
95115   Immunotherapy, one injection XXX $32     
95117   Immunotherapy injections XXX $37     
95120   Immunotherapy, single antigen XXX BR     
95125   Immunotherapy, 2/> injections  XXX BR     
95130   Immunotherapy, 1 sting insect XXX BR     
95131   Immunotherapy, 2 sting insects XXX BR     
95132   Immunotherapy, 3 sting insects XXX BR     
95133   Immunotherapy, 4 sting insects XXX BR     
95134   Immunotherapy, 5 sting insects XXX BR     
95144   Antigen therapy services XXX   $26 $7 
95145   Antigen therapy services XXX $32     
95146   Antigen therapy services XXX $44     
95147   Antigen therapy services XXX $62     
95148   Antigen therapy services XXX $63     
95149   Antigen therapy services XXX $78     
95165   Antigen therapy services XXX $15     
95170   Antigen therapy services XXX $20     
95180   Rapid desensitization XXX $153     
95199   Allergy immunology services XXX BR     
95249 Cont gluc mntr pt prov eqp XXX $88     
95250   Cont glucose monitoring phys/qhp eqp XXX $329     
95251   Cont gluc monitor analysis i&r XXX $89     
95700 Eeg cont rec w/vid eeg tech XXX $389     
95705 Eeg w/o vid 2-12 hr unmntr XXX $156     
95706 Eeg w/o vid 2-12hr intmt mntr XXX $647     
95707 Eeg w/o vid 2-12hr cont mntr XXX $809     
95708 Eeg w/o vid ea 12-26hr unmntr XXX $233     
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95709 Eeg w/o vid ea 12-26hr intmt XXX $1,293     
95710 Eeg w/o vid ea 12-26hr cont XXX $1,617     
95711 Veeg 2-12 hr unmonitored XXX $195     
95712 Veeg 2-12 hr intmt mntr XXX $778     
95713 Veeg 2-12 hr cont mntr XXX $973     
95714 Veeg ea 12-26 hr unmntr XXX $311     
95715 Veeg ea 12-26hr intmt mntr XXX $1,556     
95716 Veeg ea 12-26hr cont mntr XXX $1,945     
95717 Eeg phys/qhp 2-12 hr w/o vid XXX $155     
95718 Eeg phys/qhp 2-12 hr w/veeg XXX $207     
95719 Eeg phys/qhp ea incr w/o vid XXX $240     
95720 Eeg phy/qhp ea incr w/veeg XXX $317     
95721 Eeg phy/qhp >36 <60 hr w/o vid XXX $319     
95722 Eeg phy/qhp >36 <60 hr w/veeg XXX $388     
95723 Eeg phy/qhp >60 <84 hr w/o vid XXX $396     
95724 Eeg phy/qhp >60 <84 hr w/veeg XXX $496     
95725 Eeg phy/qhp >84 hr w/o vid XXX $453     
95726 Eeg phy/qhp >84 hr w/veeg XXX $628     
95782 Polysom <6 yrs 4/> paramtrs XXX $1,421     
95782 26 Polysom <6 yrs 4/> paramtrs XXX $189     
95782 TC Polysom <6 yrs 4/> paramtrs XXX $1,231     
95783 Polysom <6 yrs cpap/bilvl XXX $1,506     
95783 26 Polysom <6 yrs cpap/bilvl XXX $206     
95783 TC Polysom <6 yrs cpap/bilvl XXX $1,300     
95800 Slp stdy unattended XXX $332     
95800 26 Slp stdy unattended XXX $105     
95800 TC Slp stdy unattended XXX $227     
95801 Slp stdy unatnd w/analysis XXX $179     
95801 26 Slp stdy unatnd w/analysis XXX $100     
95801 TC Slp stdy unatnd w/analysis XXX $79     
95803 Actigraphy testing XXX $340     
95803 26 Actigraphy testing XXX $91     
95803 TC Actigraphy testing XXX $249     
95805   Multiple sleep latency test XXX $571     
95805 26 Multiple sleep latency test XXX $178     
95805 TC Multiple sleep latency test XXX $392     
95806   Sleep study, unattended &resp efft XXX $650     
95806 26 Sleep study, unattended &resp efft XXX $276     
95806 TC Sleep study, unattended &resp efft XXX $374     
95807   Sleep study, attended XXX $738     
95807 26 Sleep study, attended XXX $239     
95807 TC Sleep study, attended XXX $499     
95808   Polysom any age, 1-3> param XXX $708     
95808 26 Polysom any age, 1-3> param XXX $332     
95808 TC Polysom any age, 1-3> param XXX $377     
95810   Polysom 6/> yrs 4/> param XXX $708     
95810 26 Polysom 6/> yrs 4/> param  XXX $332     
95810 TC Polysom 6/> yrs 4/> param  XXX $377     
95811   Polysom 6/>yrs cpap 4/> parm XXX $967     
95811 26 Polysom 6/>yrs cpap 4/> parm XXX $444     
95811 TC Polysom 6/>yrs cpap 4/> parm XXX $523     
95812   EEG 41-60 min XXX $216     
95812 26 EEG 41-60 min XXX $113     
95812 TC EEG 41-60 min XXX $102     
95813   EEG extnd mntr 61-119 min XXX $261     
95813 26 EEG extnd mntr 61-119 min XXX $159     
95813 TC EEG extnd mntr 61-119 min XXX $102     
95816   EEG awake and drowsy XXX $200     
95816 26 EEG awake and drowsy XXX $100     
95816 TC EEG awake and drowsy XXX $100     
95819   EEG awake and asleep XXX $216     
95819 26 EEG awake and asleep XXX $113     
95819 TC EEG awake and asleep XXX $103     
95822   EEG coma or sleep only XXX $251     
95822 26 EEG coma or sleep only XXX $119     
95822 TC EEG coma or sleep only XXX $132     
95824   EEG cerebral death only XXX $127     
95824 26 EEG cerebral death only XXX $97     
95824 TC EEG cerebral death only XXX $31     
95829   Surgery electrocorticogram XXX $485     
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95829 26 Surgery electrocorticogram XXX $474     
95829 TC Surgery electrocorticogram XXX $12     
95830   Insert electrodes for eeg XXX $181     
95836 Ecog impltd brn npgt <30 d XXX $161     
95851   Range of motion measurements XXX $38     
95852   Range of motion measurements XXX $26     
95857   Cholinesterase challenge XXX $77     
95860   Muscle test, one limb XXX $147     
95860 26 Muscle test, one limb XXX $119     
95860 TC Muscle test, one limb XXX $28     
95861   Muscle test, two limbs XXX $253     
95861 26 Muscle test, two limbs XXX $197     
95861 TC Muscle test, two limbs XXX $56     
95863   Muscle test, 3 limbs XXX $300     
95863 26 Muscle test, 3 limbs XXX $230     
95863 TC Muscle test, 3 limbs XXX $70     
95864   Muscle test, 4 limbs XXX $394     
95864 26 Muscle test, 4 limbs XXX $260     
95864 TC Muscle test, 4 limbs XXX $134     
95865 Muscle test larynx XXX $264     
95865 26 Muscle test larynx XXX $168     
95865 TC Muscle test larynx XXX $96     
95866 Muscle test hemidiaphragm XXX $241     
95866 26 Muscle test hemidiaphragm XXX $132     
95866 TC Muscle test hemidiaphragm XXX $109     
95867   Muscle test, cran nerv unilat XXX $131     
95867 26 Muscle test, cran nerv unilat XXX $89     
95867 TC Muscle test, cran nerv unilat XXX $42     
95868   Muscle test, cran nerve bilat XXX $253     
95868 26 Muscle test, cran nerve bilat XXX $203     
95868 TC Muscle test, cran nerve bilat XXX $51     
95869   Muscle test, thor paraspinal XXX $65     
95869 26 Muscle test, thor paraspinal XXX $49     
95869 TC Muscle test, thor paraspinal XXX $17     
95870   Muscle test, nonparaspinal XXX $65     
95870 26 Muscle test, nonparaspinal XXX $49     
95870 TC Muscle test, nonparaspinal XXX $17     
95872   Muscle test, one fiber XXX $203     
95872 26 Muscle test, one fiber XXX $157     
95872 TC Muscle test, one fiber XXX $46     
95873 Guide nerv destr elec stim ZZZ $148     
95873 26 Guide nerv destr elec stim ZZZ $41     
95873 TC Guide nerv destr elec stim ZZZ $107     
95874 Guide nerv destr needle emg ZZZ $142     
95874 26 Guide nerv destr needle emg ZZZ $40     
95874 TC Guide nerv destr needle emg ZZZ $102     
95875   Limb exercise test XXX $144     
95875 26 Limb exercise test XXX $113     
95875 TC Limb exercise test XXX $31     
95885 Musc tst done w/nerv tst lim ZZZ $115     
95885 26 Musc tst done w/nerv tst lim ZZZ $37     
95885 TC Musc tst done w/nerv tst lim ZZZ $78     
95886 Musc test done w/n test comp ZZZ $181     
95886 26 Musc test done w/n test comp ZZZ $98     
95886 TC Musc test done w/n test comp ZZZ $82     
95887 Musc tst done w/n tst nonext ZZZ $161     
95887 26 Musc tst done w/n tst nonext ZZZ $77     
95887 TC Musc tst done w/n tst nonext ZZZ $84     
95905 Motor/sens nrve conduct test XXX $138     
95905 26 Motor/sens nrve conduct test XXX $6     
95905 TC Motor/sens nrve conduct test XXX $133     
95907 Nvr cndj tst 1-2 studies XXX $146     
95907 26 Nvr cndj tst 1-2 studies XXX $81     
95907 TC Nvr cndj tst 1-2 studies XXX $64     
95908 Nrv cndj tst 3-4 studies XXX $184     
95908 26 Nrv cndj tst 3-4 studies XXX $102     
95908 TC Nrv cndj tst 3-4 studies XXX $82     
95909 Nrv cndj tst 5-6 studies XXX $219     
95909 26 Nrv cndj tst 5-6 studies XXX $121     
95909 TC Nrv cndj tst 5-6 studies XXX $98     
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95910 Nrv cndj test 7-8 studies XXX $288     
95910 26 Nrv cndj test 7-8 studies XXX $163     
95910 TC Nrv cndj test 7-8 studies XXX $126     
95911 Nrv cndj test 9-10 studies XXX $346     
95911 26 Nrv cndj test 9-10 studies XXX $202     
95911 TC Nrv cndj test 9-10 studies XXX $144     
95912 Nrv cndj test 11-12 studies XXX $400     
95912 26 Nrv cndj test 11-12 studies XXX $242     
95912 TC Nrv cndj test 11-12 studies XXX $159     
95913 Nrv cndj test 13/> studies XXX $465     
95913 26 Nrv cndj test 13/> studies XXX $286     
95913 TC Nrv cndj test 13/> studies XXX $178     
95921   Autonomic nerv parasym inervj XXX $117     
95921 26 Autonomic nerv parasym inervj XXX $89     
95921 TC Autonomic nerv parasym inervj XXX $28     
95922   Autonomic nerv adrenrg inervj XXX $123     
95922 26 Autonomic nerv adrenrg inervj XXX $94     
95922 TC Autonomic nerv adrenrg inervj XXX $28     
95923   Autonomic nerv syst function test XXX $117     
95923 26 Autonomic nerv syst function test XXX $89     
95923 TC Autonomic nerv syst function test XXX $28     
95924 Ans parasymp & symp w/tilt XXX $231     
95924 26 Ans parasymp & symp w/tilt XXX $132     
95924 TC Ans parasymp & symp w/tilt XXX $99     
95925   Somatosensory testing XXX $148     
95925 26 Somatosensory testing XXX $80     
95925 TC Somatosensory testing XXX $68     
95926   Somatosensory testing XXX $149     
95926 26 Somatosensory testing XXX $81     
95926 TC Somatosensory testing XXX $68     
95927   Somatosensory testing XXX $149     
95927 26 Somatosensory testing XXX $81     
95927 TC Somatosensory testing XXX $68     
95928 C motor evoked uppr limbs XXX $558     
95928 26 C motor evoked uppr limbs XXX $159     
95928 TC C motor evoked uppr limbs XXX $399     
95929 C motor evoked lwr limbs XXX $562     
95929 26 C motor evoked lwr limbs XXX $159     
95929 TC C motor evoked lwr limbs XXX $403     
95930   Visual ep test cns w/i&r XXX $81     
95930 26 Visual ep test cns w/i&r XXX $62     
95930 TC Visual ep test cns w/i&r XXX $19     
95933   Blink reflex test XXX $138     
95933 26 Blink reflex test XXX $81     
95933 TC Blink reflex test XXX $58     
95937   Neuromuscular junction test XXX $102     
95937 26 Neuromuscular junction test XXX $77     
95937 TC Neuromuscular junction test XXX $25     
95938 Somatosensory testing XXX $608     
95938 26 Somatosensory testing XXX $91     
95938 TC Somatosensory testing XXX $517     
95939 C motor evoked upr&lwr limbs XXX $952     
95939 26 C motor evoked upr&lwr limbs XXX $239     
95939 TC C motor evoked upr&lwr limbs XXX $714     
95940 Ionm in operatng room 15 min XXX $50     
95941 Ionm remote/>1 pt or per hr XXX $917     
95943 Parasymp&symp hrt rate test XXX $148     
95943 26 Parasymp&symp hrt rate test XXX $76     
95943 TC Parasymp&symp hrt rate test XXX $72     
95954   EEG monitoring/giving drugs XXX $344     
95954 26 EEG monitoring/giving drugs XXX $306     
95954 TC EEG monitoring/giving drugs XXX $37     
95955   EEG during surgery XXX $298     
95955 26 EEG during surgery XXX $152     
95955 TC EEG during surgery XXX $146     
95957   EEG digital analysis XXX $319     
95957 26 EEG digital analysis XXX $191     
95957 TC EEG digital analysis XXX $128     
95958   EEG monitoring/function test XXX $684     
95958 26 EEG monitoring/function test XXX $557     
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95958 TC EEG monitoring/function test XXX $128     
95961   Electrode stimulation, brain XXX $414     
95961 26 Electrode stimulation, brain XXX $317     
95961 TC Electrode stimulation, brain XXX $97     
95962   Electrode stim, brain add-on ZZZ $432     
95962 26 Electrode stim, brain add-on ZZZ $334     
95962 TC Electrode stim, brain add-on ZZZ $97     
95965   Meg spontaneous XXX $862     
95966   Meg evoked single XXX $430     
95967   Meg evoked each addl ZZZ $377     
95970   Alys npgt w/o prgrmg XXX $47     
95971   Alys smpl sp/pn npgt w/prgrm XXX $76     
95972   Alys cplx sp/pn npgt w/prgrm XXX $140     
95976 Alys smpl cn npgt prgrmg XXX $61     
95977 Alys cplx cn npgt prgrmg XXX $82     
95980   Io anal gast n-stim init XXX $96     
95981   Io anal gast n-stim subsq XXX   $67 $36 
95982   Io ga n-stim subsq w/reprog XXX   $108 $73 
95983 Alys brn npgt prgrmg 15 min XXX $78     
95984 Alys brn npgt prgrmg addl 15 ZZZ $68     
95990   Spin/brain pump refil & main XXX $188     
95991   Spin/brain pump refil & main XXX   $254 $82 
95992   Canalith repositioning proc XXX   $87 $77 
95999   Neurological procedure XXX BR     
96000   Motion analysis video/3d XXX $204     
96001   Motion test w/ft press meas XXX $203     
96002   Dynamic surface emg XXX $44     
96003   Dynamic fine wire emg XXX $40     
96004   Phys review of motion tests XXX $232     
96020   Functional brain mapping XXX $350     
96040   Genetic counseling 30 min XXX $94     

96105   
Assessment of aphasia w/interp & report per 
hour XXX $152     

96110   Developmental screen w/score XXX $20     
96112 Devel tst phys/qhp 1st hr XXX $197     
96113 Devel tst phys/qhp ea addl ZZZ $88     
96116   Nubhvl exam phys/qhp 1st hr XXX $184     
96121 Nubhvl xm phy/qhp ea addl hr ZZZ $124     
96125   Cognitive test by hc pro XXX $210     
96127 Brief emotional/behav assmt XXX $7     
96130 Psycl tst eval phys/qhp 1st XXX $181     
96131 Psycl tst eval phys/qhp ea ZZZ $137     
96132 Nrpsyc tst eval phys/qhp 1st XXX $200     
96133 Nrpsyc tst eval phys/qhp ea ZZZ $156     
96136 Psycl/nrpsyc tst phy/qhp 1st XXX $70     
96137 Psycl/nrpsyc tst phy/qhp ea ZZZ $63     
96138 Psycl/nrpsyc tech 1st XXX $56     
96139 Psycl/nrpsyc tst tech ea ZZZ $56     
96146 Psycl/nrpsyc tst auto result XXX $3     
96156   Health Behavior Assessment/Re-Assessment XXX $146     
96158   Hlth bhv ivntj indiv 1st 30 XXX $100     
96159 Hlth bhv ivntj indiv ea addl ZZZ $35     
96160 Pt-focused hlth risk assmt ZZZ $4     
96161 Caregiver health risk assmt ZZZ $4     
96164 Hlth bhv ivntj grp 1st 30 XXX $15     
96165 Hlth bhv ivntj grp ea addl ZZZ $7     
96167 Hlth bhv ivntj fam 1st 30 XXX $107     
96168 Hlth bhv ivntj fam ea addl ZZZ $38     
96170 Hlth bhv ivntj fam wo pt 1st XXX $122     
96171 Hlth bhv ivntj fam w/o pt ea ZZZ $44     
96360   Hydration iv infusion init XXX $114     
96361   Hydrate iv infusion add-on ZZZ $30     
96365   Ther/proph/diag iv inf init XXX $146     
96366   Ther/proph/diag iv inf addon ZZZ $44     
96367   Tx/proph/dg addl seq iv inf ZZZ $63     
96368   Ther/diag concurrent inf ZZZ $38     
96369   Sc ther infusion up to 1 hr XXX $395     
96370   Sc ther infusion addl hr ZZZ $32     
96371   Sc ther infusion reset pump ZZZ $177     
96372   Ther/proph/diag inj sc/im XXX $50     
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96373   Ther/proph/diag inj ia XXX $41     
96374   Ther/proph/diag inj iv push XXX $111     
96375   Tx/pro/dx inj new drug addon ZZZ $44     
96376 Tx/pro/dx inj same drug adon ZZZ $0     
96377 Applicaton on-body injector XXX $30     
96379 Ther/prop/diag inj/inf proc XXX BR     
96401   Chemo anti-neopl sq/im XXX $147     
96402   Chemo hormon antineopl sq/im XXX $64     
96405   Chemo intralesional up to 7 000 $66     
96406   Chemo intralesional over 7 000 $100     
96409   Chemo iv push sngl drug XXX $217     
96411   Chemo iv push addl drug ZZZ $122     
96413   Chemo iv infusion 1 hr XXX $265     
96415   Chemo iv infusion addl hr ZZZ $60     
96416   Chemo prolong infuse w/pump XXX $253     
96417   Chemo iv infus each addl seq ZZZ $138     
96420   Chemotherapy, ia push tecnique XXX $91     
96422   Chemotherapy, ia infusion up to 1 hr XXX $89     
96423   Chemo, ia infuse each addl hr ZZZ $36     
96425   Chemotherapy, infusion method XXX $103     

***   *** *** ***     
96446   Chemotx admn prtl cavity XXX $395     
96450 Chemotherapy into cns 000 $274     
96521   Refill/maint portable pump XXX $274     
96522   Refill/maint pump/resvr syst XXX $219     
96523   Irrig drug delivery device XXX $49     
96542   Chemotherapy injection XXX $187     
96549   Chemotherapy, unspecified XXX BR     
96567   Photodynamic dstr prmlg les skin XXX $281     
96570   Photodynamic tx, 30 min add-on ZZZ $118     
96571   Photodynamic tx, addl 15 min ZZZ $54     
96573 Pdt dstr prmlg les phys/qhp 000 $361     
96574 Dbrdmt prmlg les w/pdt 000 $444     
96900   Ultraviolet light therapy XXX $29     
96902   Trichogram XXX $50     
96904   Whole body photography XXX $144     
96910   Photochemotherapy with uv-b XXX $42     
96912   Photochemotherapy with uv-a XXX $49     
96913   Photochemotherapy, uv-a or b XXX $266     

***   *** *** ***     
96931 Rcm celulr subcelulr img skn XXX $269     
96932 Rcm celulr subcelulr img skn XXX $201     
96933 Rcm celulr subcelulr img skn XXX $68     
96934 Rcm celulr subcelulr img skn ZZZ $175     
96935 Rcm celulr subcelulr img skn ZZZ $110     
96936 Rcm celulr subcelulr img skn ZZZ $65     
96999   Dermatological procedure XXX BR     
97010   Hot or cold packs therapy XXX $19     
97012   Mechanical traction therapy XXX $30     
97014   Electric stimulation therapy XXX $30     
97016   Vasopneumatic device therapy XXX $35     
97018   Paraffin bath therapy XXX $36     
97022   Whirlpool therapy XXX $29     
97024   Diathermy eg microwave XXX $28     
97026   Infrared therapy XXX $30     
97028   Ultraviolet therapy XXX $26     
97032   Electrical stimulation XXX $28     
97033   Electric current therapy XXX $29     
97034   Contrast bath therapy XXX $22     
97035   Ultrasound therapy XXX $23     
97036   Hydrotherapy XXX $43     
97039   Physical therapy treatment XXX BR     
97110   Therapeutic exercises XXX $43     
97112   Neuromuscular reeducation XXX $42     
97113   Aquatic therapy/exercises XXX $46     
97116   Gait training therapy XXX $38     
97124   Massage therapy XXX $34     
97129   Ther ivntj 1st 15 min XXX $35     
97130   Ther ivntj ea addl 15 minutes ZZZ $34     
97139   Physical medicine procedure XXX BR     
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97140   Manual therapy 1/> regions XXX $44     
97150   Group therapeutic procedures XXX $34     
97151 Bhv id assmt by phys/qhp XXX $0     
97152 Bhv id suprt assmt by 1 tech XXX $0     
97153 Adaptive behavior tx by tech XXX $0     
97154 Grp adapt bhv tx by tech XXX $0     
97155 Adapt behavior tx phys/qhp XXX $0     
97156 Fam adapt bhv tx gdn phy/qhp XXX $0     
97157 Mult fam adapt bhv tx gdn XXX $0     
97158 Grp adapt bhv tx by phy/qhp XXX $0     
97161   Pt evaluation low complex 20 mins XXX $153     
97162   Pt evaluation mod complex 30 mins XXX $153     
97163   Pt evaluation high complex 45 mins XXX $153     
97164   Pt re-eval est plan care 20 mins XXX $105     
97165   Ot eval low complex 30 mins XXX $148     
97166   Ot eval mod complex 45 mins XXX $148     
97167   Ot eval high complex 60 mins XXX $148     
97168   Ot re-eval est plan care 30 mins XXX $100     
97169 Athletic trn eval low cmplx XXX $0     
97170 Athletic trn eval mod cmplx XXX $0     
97171 Athletic trn eval high cmplx XXX $0     
97172 Athletic trn re-eval plan cr XXX $0     
97530   Therapeutic activities XXX $44     
97533   Sensory integration XXX $59     
97535   Self care mngment training XXX $45     
97537   Community/work reintegration XXX $45     
97542   Wheelchair mngment training XXX $31     
97545   Work hardening XXX $88     
97546   Work hardening add-on ZZZ $44     

***   *** *** ***     
97598   Rmvl devital tis addl 20cm/< ZZZ $51     
97602 Wound(s) care non-selective XXX $50     
97605   Neg press wound tx <=50 cm XXX $86     
97606   Neg press wound tx >50 cm XXX $92     
97607 Neg press wnd tx <=50 sq cm XXX $528     
97608 Neg press wound tx >50 cm XXX $513     
97610 Low frequency non-thermal us XXX $624     
97750   Physical performance test XXX $50     
97755   Assistive technology assessment  XXX $39     
97760   Orthotic(s) mgmt & training 1st enc  XXX $39     
97761   Prosthetic training  XXX $35     
97763 Orthc/prostc mgmt sbsq enc XXX $83     
97799   Physical medicine procedure XXX BR     
97802   Medical nutrition indiv in XXX $73     
97803   Med nutrition indiv subseq XXX $63     
97804   Medical nutrition group XXX $32     
97810   Acupunct w/o stimul 15 min XXX $73     
97811   Acupunct w/o stimul addl 15m ZZZ $55     
97813   Acupunct w/stimul 15 min XXX $78     
97814   Acupunct w/stimul addl 15m ZZZ $64     
98925   Osteopath manipulation 1-2 regions 000 $51     
98926   Osteopath manipulation 3-4 regions 000 $77     
98927   Osteopath manipulation 5-6 regions 000 $91     
98928   Osteopath manipulation 7-8 regions 000 $105     
98929   Osteopath manipulation 9-10 regions 000 $114     
98940   Chiropractic manipulation 1-2 regions 000 $52     
98941   Chiropractic manipulation 3-4 regions 000 $68     
98942   Chiropractic manipulation 5 regions 000 $84     
98943   Chiropractic manipulation xtrspinl 1/> XXX $50     
98960   Self-mgmt educ & train 1 pt XXX $55     
98961   Self-mgmt educ/train 2-4 pt XXX $27     
98962   Self-mgmt educ/train 5-8 pt XXX $20     
98966   Hc pro phone call 5-10 min XXX   $28 $25 
98967   Hc pro phone call 11-20 min XXX   $54 $51 
98968   Hc pro phone call 21-30 min XXX   $80 $77 

98970   
QNHP OL dig assmt&mgmt est Pt <7 D 5-10 
Min XXX $25     

98971   
QNHP OL dig assmt& mgmt est Pt <7 D 11-
20 Min XXX $65     

98972   QNHP OL dig assmt& mgmt est Pt <7 D 21+ XXX $150     
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99000   Specimen handling office-lab XXX BR     
99001   Specimen handling pt-lab XXX BR     
99002   Device handling phys/qhp XXX BR     
99024   Post-op follow-up visit XXX BR     
99026 In-hospital on call service XXX $0     
99027 Out-of-hosp on call service XXX $0     
99050   Medical services, after hours XXX BR     
99051 Med serv eve/wkend/holiday XXX $0     
99053 Med serv 10pm-8am 24 hr fac XXX $0     
99056   Medical services out of office XXX BR     
99058   Office emergency care XXX BR     
99060 Out of office emerg med serv XXX $0     
99070   Special supplies phys/qhp XXX BR     
99071   Patient education materials XXX BR     
99072 Addl supl matrl&staf tm phe XXX $0     
99075   Medical testimony XXX BR     
99078   Group health education XXX BR     
99080   Special reports or forms XXX BR     
99082   Unusual physician travel XXX BR     
99091   Collect & interpj data ea 30 d XXX $115     
99100   Special anesthesia service ZZZ BR     
99116   Anesthesia with hypothermia ZZZ BR     
99135   Special anesthesia procedure ZZZ BR     
99140   Emergency anesthesia ZZZ $35     
99151 Mod sed same phys/qhp <5 yrs XXX $133     
99152 Mod sed same phys/qhp 5/>yrs XXX $79     
99153 Mod sed same phys/qhp ea ZZZ $16     
99155 Mod sed oth phys/qhp <5 yrs XXX $127     
99156 Mod sed oth phys/qhp 5/>yrs XXX $116     
99157 Mod sed other phys/qhp ea ZZZ $96     
99170   Anogenital exam, child w imag 000   $263 $178 
99172 Ocular function screen XXX $23     
99173   Visual acuity screen XXX $6     
99174   Ocular instrumnt screen bil XXX $59     
99175   Induction of vomiting XXX $101     
99177 Ocular instrumnt screen bil XXX $7     
99183   Hyperbaric oxygen therapy XXX $292     
99184 Hypothermia ill neonate XXX $333     
99188 App topical fluoride varnish XXX $19     
99190   Special pump services XXX BR     
99191   Special pump services XXX BR     
99192   Special pump services XXX BR     
99195   Phlebotomy XXX $32     
99199   Special service/proc/report XXX BR     
99202   Office/outpatient new sf 15-29 min XXX $89     
99203   Office/outpatient new low 30-44 min XXX $122     
99204   Office/outpatient new mod 45-59 min XXX $182     
99205   Office/outpatient new hi 60-74 min XXX $229     
99211   Office/outpatient est minimal prob XXX $27     
99212   Office/outpatient est sf 10-19 min XXX $48     
99213   Office/outpatient est low 20-29 min XXX $68     
99214   Office/outpatient est mod 30-39 min XXX $105     
99215   Office/outpatient est hi 40-54 min XXX $166     
99217   Observation care discharge XXX $131     
99218   Initial observation care XXX $129     
99219   Initial observation care XXX $205     
99220   Initial observation care XXX $258     
99221   Initial hospital care XXX $127     
99222   Initial hospital care XXX $210     
99223   Initial hospital care XXX $268     
99224   Subsequent observation care XXX $81     
99225   Subsequent observation care XXX $146     
99226   Subsequent observation care XXX $210     
99231   Subsequent hospital care XXX $66     
99232   Subsequent hospital care XXX $97     
99233   Subsequent hospital care XXX $135     
99234   Observ/hosp same date XXX $240     
99235   Observ/hosp same date XXX $327     
99236   Observ/hosp same date XXX $398     
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99238   Hospital discharge day XXX $131     
99239   Hospital discharge day XXX $166     
99241   Office consultation XXX $90     
99242   Office consultation XXX $161     
99243   Office consultation XXX $180     
99244   Office consultation XXX $252     
99245   Office consultation XXX $341     
99251   Inpatient consult XXX $92     
99252   Inpatient consult XXX $140     
99253   Inpatient consultation XXX $185     
99254   Inpatient consultation XXX $254     
99255   Inpatient consultation XXX $343     
99281   Emergency dept visit XXX $40     
99282   Emergency dept visit XXX $63     
99283   Emergency dept visit XXX $114     
99284   Emergency dept visit XXX $173     
99285   Emergency dept visit XXX $296     
99288   Direct advanced life support XXX BR     
99291   Critical care, first hour XXX $392     
99292   Critical care, addl 30 min ZZZ $191     
99304   Nursing facility care init XXX $190     
99305   Nursing facility care init XXX $270     
99306   Nursing facility care init XXX $342     
99307   Nursing fac care subseq XXX $90     
99308   Nursing fac care subseq XXX $140     
99309   Nursing fac care subseq XXX $184     
99310   Nursing fac care subseq XXX $273     
99315   Nursing fac discharge day XXX $120     
99316   Nursing fac discharge day XXX $148     
99318   Annual nursing fac assessment XXX $195     
99324   Domicil/r-home visit new pat XXX $114     
99325   Domicil/r-home visit new pat XXX $163     
99326   Domicil/r-home visit new pat XXX $284     
99327   Domicil/r-home visit new pat XXX $378     
99328   Domicil/r-home visit new pat XXX $438     
99334   Domicil/r-home visit est pat XXX $123     
99335   Domicil/r-home visit est pat XXX $192     
99336   Domicil/r-home visit est pat XXX $273     
99337   Domicil/r-home visit est pat XXX $392     
99339   Domicil/r-home care supervis XXX $157     
99340   Domicil/r-home care supervis XXX $220     
99341   Home visit, new patient XXX $112     
99342   Home visit, new patient XXX $156     
99343   Home visit, new patient XXX $225     
99344   Home visit, new patient XXX $289     
99345   Home visit, new patient XXX $346     
99347   Home visit est patient XXX $88     
99348   Home visit, est patient XXX $131     
99349   Home visit, est patient XXX $194     
99350   Home visit, est patient XXX $280     
99354   Prolonged service, o/p 1st hour ZZZ $190     
99355   Prolonged service, o/p ea addl 30 min ZZZ $187     
99356   Prolonged service, i/p/obs 1st hour ZZZ $182     
99357   Prolonged service, i/p/obs ea addl ZZZ $183     
99358   Prolong serv, w/o contact XXX $190     
99359   Prolong serv, w/o contact add ZZZ $187     
99360   Physician standby services XXX $127     
99366   Team conf w/pat by hc prof XXX   $86 $84 
99367   Team conf w/o pat by phys XXX $115     
99368   Team conf w/o pat by hc pro XXX $74     
99374   Home health care supervision XXX $125     
99375   Home health care supervision XXX $171     
99377   Hospice care supervision XXX $125     
99378   Hospice care supervision XXX $172     
99379   Nursing fac care supervision XXX $125     
99380   Nursing fac care supervision XXX $174     
99381   Init pm e/m new pat infant XXX $175     
99382   Init pm e/m new pat 1-4 yrs XXX   $231 $164 
99383   Prev visit, new, age 5-11 XXX   $241 $174 
99384   Prev visit, new, age 12-17 XXX   $272 $206 
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99385   Prev visit, new, age 18-39 XXX   $264 $198 
99386   Prev visit, new, age 40-64 XXX   $306 $240 
99387   Init pm e/m new pat 65+ yrs  XXX   $332 $258 
99391   Per pm reeval, est, pat infant XXX $147     
99392   Prev visit, est, age 1-4 XXX   $213 $155 
99393   Prev visit, est, age 5-11 XXX   $212 $155 
99394   Prev visit, est, age 12-17 XXX   $232 $174 
99395   Prev visit, est, age 18-39 XXX   $237 $179 
99396   Prev visit, est, age 40-64 XXX $255     
99397   Per pm reeval, est, pat 65+ yrs XXX   $273 $206 
99401   Preventive counseling, indiv XXX $68     
99402   Preventive counseling, indiv XXX   $124 $101 
99403   Preventive counseling, indiv XXX   $174 $150 
99404   Preventive counseling, indiv XXX   $224 $200 
99406   Behav chng smoking 3-10 min XXX   $28 $25 
99407   Behav chng smoking > 10 min XXX   $55 $52 
99408   Audit/dast 15-30 min XXX   $71 $66 
99409   Audit/dast over 30 min XXX   $137 $134 
99411   Preventive counseling, group XXX $22     
99412   Preventive counseling, group XXX   $43 $25 
99415 Prolng clin staff svc 1st hr ZZZ $15     
99416 Prolng clin staff svc ea add ZZZ $8     
99417 Prolng off/op e/m ea 15 min XXX $50     
99421   Online digital E/M svc 5-10 min XXX   $31 $27 
99422   Online digital E/M svc 11-20 min XXX   $62 $55 
99423   Online digital E/M svc 21+ min XXX   $100 $87 
99429   Unlisted preventive service XXX BR     
99439 Chrnc care mgmt svc ea addl ZZZ $57     
99441   Phone e/m by phys/qhp 5-10 min XXX   $28 $25 
99442   Phone e/m by phys/qhp 11-20 min XXX   $54 $51 
99443   Phone e/m by phys/qhp 21-30 min XXX   $80 $77 
99446 Ntrprof ph1/ntrnet/ehr 5-10 XXX $28     
99447 Ntrprof ph1/ntrnet/ehr 11-20 XXX $51     
99448 Ntrprof ph1/ntrnet/ehr 21-30 XXX $81     
99449 Ntrprof ph1/ntrnet/ehr 31/> XXX $110     
99450   Basic life/disability exam XXX BR     
99451 Ntrprof ph1/ntrnet/ehr 5/> XXX $54     
99452 Ntrprof ph1/ntrnet/ehr rfrl XXX $55     
99453 Rem mntr physiol param setup XXX $29     
99454 Rem mntr physiol param dev XXX $95     
99455   Work related disability examination XXX BR     
99456   Disability examination XXX BR     
99457 Rem physiol mntr 1st 20 min XXX $76     
99458 Rem physiol mntr ea addl 20 ZZZ $62     
99460   Init nb em per day hosp XXX $201     
99461   Init nb em per day non-fac XXX $198     
99462   Sbsq nb em per day hosp XXX $89     
99463   Same day nb discharge XXX $237     
99464   Attendance at delivery XXX $150     
99465   Nb resuscitation XXX $299     
99466   Ped crit care transport XXX $556     
99467   Ped crit care transport addl ZZZ $249     
99468   Neonate crit care initial XXX $1,890     
99469   Neonate crit care subsq XXX $859     
99471   Ped critical care initial XXX $1,607     
99472   Ped critical care subsq XXX $820     
99473 Self-meas bp pt educaj/train XXX $17     
99474 Self-meas bp 2 readg bid 30d XXX $23     
99475   Ped crit care age 2-5 init XXX $1,148     
99476   Ped crit care age 2-5 subsq XXX $699     
99477   Init day hosp neonate care XXX $703     
99478   Ic lbw inf < 1500 gm subsq XXX $278     
99479   Ic lbw inf 1500-2500 g subsq XXX $260     
99480   Ic inf pbw 2501-5000 g subsq XXX $244     
99483 Assmt & care pln pt cog imp XXX $424     
99484 Care mgmt svc bhvl hlth cond XXX $70     
99485 Suprv interfacilty transport XXX $116     
99486 Suprv interfac trnsport addl XXX $100     
99487 Cplx chrnc care 1st 60 min XXX $138     
99489 Cplx chrnc care ea addl 30 ZZZ $66     
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CPT Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
MAR 

Facility 
MAR 

99490 Chrnc care mgmt svc 1st 20 XXX $62     
99491 Chrnc care mgmt svc 30 min XXX $124     
99492 1st psyc collab care mgmt XXX $231     
99493 Sbsq psyc collab care mgmt XXX $231     
99494 1st/sbsq psyc collab care ZZZ $88     
99495   Trans care manage 14 day discharge XXX $312     
99496   Trans care manage 7 day discharge XXX $422     
99497 Advncd care plan 30 min XXX $129     
99498 Advncd care plan addl 30 min ZZZ $111     
99499   Unlisted E/M service XXX BR     
99500 Home visit prenatal XXX $0     
99501 Home visit postnatal XXX $0     
99502 Home visit nb care XXX $0     
99503 Home visit resp therapy XXX $85     
99504 Home visit mech ventilator XXX $153     
99505 Home visit stoma care XXX $33     
99506 Home visit im injection XXX $82     
99507 Home visit cath maintain XXX $55     
99509 Home visit day life activity XXX $10     
99510 Home visit sing/m/fam couns XXX $109     
99511 Home visit fecal/enema mgmt XXX $61     
99512 Home visit for hemodialysis XXX $1,385     
99600 Home visit nos XXX BR     
99601 Home infusion/visit 2 hrs XXX $107     
99602 Home infusion each addtl hr XXX $60     
99605 Mtms by pharm np 15 min XXX $30     
99606 Mtms by pharm est 15 min XXX $30     
99607 Mtms by pharm addl 15 min XXX $30     

 
C. Table 3  

 

Code Mod Description 
Global 
Days 

Maximum 
Allowance 

Non-Facility 
Maximum 

Facility 
Maximum 

***   ***   ***     
G0480   Drug test def 1-7 classes XXX $171     
G0481   Drug test def 8-14 classes XXX $236     
G0482   Drug test def 15-21 classes XXX $299     
G0483   Drug test def 22+ classes XXX $371     
***   ***   ***     

 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1034.2. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of 

Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 19:54 (January 1993), 
repromulgated LR 19:21 2 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1299 
(November 1994), LR 27:314 (March 2001), amended by the 
Workforce Commission, Office of Workers’ Compensation, LR 
39:1854 (July 2013), LR 40 379 (February 2014), amended by the 
Workforce Commission, Office of Workers’ Compensation 
Administration LR 42:1696 (October 2016), LR 46:1401 (October 
2020), LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
This amendment to Title 40 should have no impact on 

families. 
Poverty Impact Statement 

This amendment to Title 40 should have no impact on 
poverty or family income. 

Provider Impact Statement 
1. This Rule should have no impact on the staffing 

level of the Office of Workers’ Compensation as adequate 
staff already exists to handle the procedural changes. 

2. This Rule should create no additional cost to 
providers or payers. 

3. This Rule should have no impact on ability of the 
provider to provide the same level of service that it currently 
provides. 

Small Business Analysis 
This amendment to Title 40 should have no direct impact 

on small or local businesses. 
Public Comments 

All interested persons are invited to submit written 
comments or hearing request on the proposed Rule. Such 
comments or request should be sent to Sheral Kellar, OWC-
Administration, 1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 
70802. Such comments should be received by 5:00 pm on 
January 10, 2022. 

 
Ava Cates 
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Medical Treatment Guidelines 

 
I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 
The proposed rule increases cost in the Office of Workers' 

Compensation Administration (OWCA) by $95,000 for an 
annual licensing subscription that makes the Medical 
Reimbursement Schedule (fee schedule) available for electronic 
viewing and downloading by stakeholders.  The proposed rule 
repeals the medical reimbursement as contained in Title 40, 
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Labor and Employment, Part I, Workers’ Compensation 
Administration, Subpart 2, Medical Guidelines, Chapter 25 and 
amends Chapter 51 and Chapter 27, Section 2717.  The purpose 
of this amendment is to align Worker’s Compensation billing 
codes to the billing codes that were established by the Centers 
for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and the American 
Medical Association (AMA).  The language modifications 
align the reimbursement rules with current industry and 
workers' compensation practices.  

The proposed rule is not anticipated to result in 
implementation costs or savings to local governmental units. 

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

Implementation of the proposed rule change will not impact 
revenue collections of state or local governmental units. 

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

Covering the annual subscription fee for viewing the fee 
schedule electronically makes it easier for stakeholders (i.e. 
companies and medical providers) to integrate the new rules 
and fees into their billing software. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule change has no known effect on 
competition and employment. 

 
Sheral Kellar Alan M. Boxberger 
Assistant Secretary Deputy Fiscal Officer 
2110#028 Legislative Fiscal Office 

 
NOTICE OF INTENT 

Workforce Commission 
Office of Workers' Compensation Administration 

Medical Treatment Guidelines—Upper and Lower Extremities  
(LAC 40:I.Chapter 23) 

The Louisiana Workforce Commission does hereby give 
notice of its intent to amend certain portions of the Medical 
Guidelines contained in the Louisiana Administrative Code, 
Title 40, Labor and Employment, Part I, Workers’ 
Compensation Administration, Subpart 2, Medical 
Guidelines, Chapter 23, Subchapter A regarding Lower 
Extremities. The purpose of this amendment is to update the 
medical treatment guidelines in accordance to a reoccurring 
maintenance schedule and add consistency throughout the 
guidelines. This Rule is promulgated by the authority vested 
in the director of the Office of Workers’ Compensation 
found in R.S. 23:1291 and R.S. 23:1310.1(C). 

Title 40 
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT 

Part I.  Workers’ Compensation Administration 
Subpart 2.  Medical Guidelines 

Chapter 23. Upper and Lower Extremities Medical 
Treatment Guidelines 

Subchapter A. Lower Extremities 
Editor’s Note: Form LWC-WC 1009. Disputed Claim for 
Medical Treatment has been moved to §2328 of this Part. 

§2301. Introduction 
A. This document has been prepared by the Louisiana 

Workforce Commission, Office of Workers’ Compensation 
(OWCA) and should be interpreted within the context of 
guidelines for physicians/providers treating individuals 
qualifying under Louisiana’s Workers’ Compensation Act as 

injured workers with lower extremity injuries. Although the 
primary purpose of this document is advisory and 
educational, these guidelines are enforceable under the 
Louisiana Workers Compensation Act. All medical care, 
services, and treatment owed by the employer to the 
employee in accordance with the Louisiana Workers’ 
Compensation Act shall mean care, services, and treatment 
in accordance with these guidelines. Medical Care, services, 
and treatment that varies from these guidelines shall also be 
due by the employer when it is demonstrated to the medical 
director of the office by a preponderance of the scientific 
medical evidence, that a variance from these guidelines is 
reasonably required to cure or relieve the injured worker 
from the effects of the injury or occupational disease given 
the circumstances. Therefore, these guidelines are not 
relevant as evidence of a provider’s legal standard of 
professional care. To properly utilize this document, the 
reader should not skip nor overlook any sections. 

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1203.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana 
Workforce Commission, Office of Workers Compensation 
Administration, LR 37:1765 (June 2011), amended LR 48: 
§2303. General Guidelines Principles 

A. The principles summarized in this section are key to 
the intended implementation of all Office of Workers' 
Compensation medical treatment guidelines and critical to 
the reader's application of the guidelines in this document. 

1. Application of Guidelines. The OWCA provides 
procedures to implement medical treatment guidelines and to 
foster communication to resolve disputes among the 
provider, payer, and patient through the Workers’ 
Compensation Act. 

2. Education. Education of the patient and family, as 
well as the employer, insurer, policy makers and the 
community should be the primary emphasis in the treatment 
of workers’ compensation injuries. Currently, practitioners 
often think of education last, after medications, manual 
therapy, and surgery. Practitioners must implement strategies 
to educate patients, employers, insurance systems, policy 
makers, and the community as a whole. An education-based 
paradigm should always start with inexpensive 
communication providing reassuring and evidence-based 
information to the patient. More in-depth education is 
currently a component of treatment regimens which employ 
functional restorative, preventive and rehabilitative 
programs. No treatment plan is complete without addressing 
issues of individual and/or group patient education as a 
means of facilitating self-management of symptoms and 
prevention. Facilitation through language interpretation, 
when necessary, is a priority and part of the medical care 
treatment protocol. 

3. Informed Decision Making. Providers should 
implement informed decision making as a crucial element of 
a successful treatment plan. Patients, with the assistance of 
their health care practitioner, should identify their personal 
and professional functional goals of treatment at the first 
visit when a workers’ compensation injury allows functional 
improvement. Progress towards the individual’s identified 
functional goals should be addressed by all members of the 
health care team at subsequent visits and throughout the 
established treatment plan when a chronic pain condition 
allows attainment of functional goals. Injured workers may 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2197

not reach functional goals to return to work and therefore 
they will require a significantly different plan. Nurse case 
managers, physical therapists, and other members of the 
health care team play an integral role in informed decision-
making and achievement of functional goals. Patient 
education and informed decision-making should facilitate 
self-management of symptoms and prevention of further 
injury. 

4. Treatment Parameter Duration. Time frames for 
specific interventions commence once treatments have been 
initiated, not on the date of injury. Obviously, duration will 
be impacted by patient adherence, as well as availability of 
services. Clinical judgment may substantiate the need to 
accelerate or decelerate the time frames discussed in this 
document. Such deviation shall be in accordance with La. 
R.S. 23:1203.1 

5. Active interventions emphasizing patient 
responsibility, such as therapeutic exercise and/or functional 
treatment, are generally emphasized over passive modalities, 
especially as treatment progresses. Generally, passive 
interventions are viewed as a means to facilitate progress in 
an active rehabilitation program with concomitant 
attainment of objective functional gains. 

6. Active Therapeutic Exercise Program. Exercise 
program goals should incorporate patient strength, 
endurance, flexibility, coordination, and education. This 
includes functional application in vocational or community 
settings. 

7. Positive Patient Response. Positive results are 
defined primarily as functional gains that can be objectively 
measured.  

a. Objective functional gains include, but are not 
limited to, positional tolerances, range-of-motion (ROM), 
strength, and endurance, activities of daily living, ability to 
function at work, cognition, psychological behavior, and 
efficiency/velocity measures that can be quantified. 
Subjective reports of pain and function should be considered 
and given relative weight when the pain has anatomic and 
physiologic correlation. Anatomic correlation must be based 
on objective findings. 

8. Re-Evaluation of Treatment Every Three to Four 
Weeks. If a given treatment or modality is not producing 
positive results within three to four weeks, the treatment 
should be either modified or discontinued. Reconsideration 
of diagnosis should also occur in the event of poor response 
to a seemingly rational intervention. 

9. Surgical Interventions. Surgery should be 
contemplated within the context of expected functional 
outcome and not purely for the purpose of pain relief. The 
concept of "cure” with respect to surgical treatment by itself 
is generally a misnomer. All operative interventions must be 
based upon positive correlation of clinical findings, clinical 
course, and diagnostic tests. A comprehensive assimilation 
of these factors must lead to a specific diagnosis with 
positive identification of pathologic conditions.  

10.  Pharmacy-Louisiana Law and Regulation. All 
prescribing will be done in accordance with the laws of the 
state of Louisiana as they pertain respectively to each 
individual licensee, including, but not limited to: Louisiana 
State Board of Medical Examiners regulations governing 
medications used in the treatment of non-cancer-related 
chronic or intractable pain; Louisiana Board of Pharmacy 

Prescription Monitoring Program; Louisiana Department of 
Health and Hospitals licensing and certification standards for 
pain management clinics; other laws and regulations 
affecting the prescribing and dispensing of medications in 
the state of Louisiana. 

11. Six Month-Time Frame. Injuries resulting in 
temporary total disability require maintenance treatment and 
may not attain return to work in six months. 

12. Return To Work. Return to work is therapeutic, 
assuming the work is not likely to aggravate the basic 
problem or increase long-term pain. An injured worker’s 
return-to-work status shall not be the sole cause to deny 
reasonable and medically necessary treatment under these 
guidelines. Two good practices are: early contact with 
injured workers and provide modified work positions for 
short-term injuries. The practitioner may provide specific 
physical limitations and the patient should never be released 
to non-specific and vague descriptions such as “sedentary” 
or “light duty.” The following physical limitations should be 
considered and modified as recommended: lifting, pushing, 
pulling, crouching, walking, using stairs, bending at the 
waist, awkward and/or sustained postures, tolerance for 
sitting or standing, hot and cold environments, data entry 
and other repetitive motion tasks, sustained grip, tool usage 
and vibration factors. Even if there is residual chronic pain, 
return-to-work is not necessarily contraindicated. The 
practitioner should understand all of the physical demands of 
the patient’s job position before returning the patient to full 
duty and should request clarification of the patient’s job 
duties. Clarification should be obtained from the employer 
or, if necessary, from including, but not limited to, 
occupational health nurse, physical therapist, occupational 
therapist, vocational rehabilitation specialist, an industrial 
hygienist, chiropractor or another professional. American 
Medical Association clarifies “disability” as “activity 
limitations and/or participation restrictions in an individual 
with a health condition, disorder or disease” versus 
“impairment” as “a significant deviation, loss, or loss of use 
of any body structure or body function in an individual with 
a health condition, disorder or disease”. 

13. Delayed Recovery. Within the discretion of the 
treating physician, strongly consider a psychological 
evaluation, if not previously provided, as well as initiating 
interdisciplinary rehabilitation treatment and vocational goal 
setting, for those patients who are failing to make expected 
progress 6 to 12 weeks after initiation of treatment of an 
injury. The OWCA recognizes that 3 to 10 percent of all 
industrially injured patients will not recover within the 
timelines outlined in this document despite optimal care. 
Such individuals may require treatments beyond the limits 
discussed within this document, but such treatment requires 
clear documentation by the authorized treating practitioner 
focusing on objective functional gains afforded by further 
treatment and impact upon prognosis. 

14. Guideline Recommendations and Inclusion of 
Medical Evidence. Guidelines are recommendations based 
on available evidence and/or consensus recommendations. 
When possible, guideline recommendations will note the 
level of evidence supporting the treatment recommendation. 
When interpreting medical evidence statements in the 
guideline, the following apply to the strength of 
recommendation. 
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Strong Level 1 Evidence We Recommend 

Moderate 
Level 2 and Level 3 
Evidence We Suggest 

Weak Level 4 Evidence Treatment is an Option 
Inconclusive Evidence is Either Insufficient of Conflicting  

 
a. Consensus guidelines are generated by a 

professional organization that the guidelines are intended to 
serve. A committee of specialists and experts are selected by 
the organization to create an unbiased, vetted 
recommendation for the treatment of specific issues within 
the realm of their expertise. All recommendations in the 
guideline are considered to represent reasonable care in 
appropriately selected cases, regardless of the level of 
evidence or consensus statement attached to it. Those 
procedures considered inappropriate, unreasonable, or 
unnecessary are designated in the guideline as “not 
recommended.” 

15.a. Treatment of Pre-Existing Conditions The 
conditions that preexisted the work injury/disease will need 
to be managed under two circumstances:  
 i. a pre-existing condition exacerbated by a work 
injury/disease should be treated until the patient has returned 
to their objectively verified prior level of functioning or 
Maximum Medical Improvement (MMI); and  
 ii. a pre-existing condition not directly caused by 
a work injury/disease but which may prevent recovery from 
that injury should be treated until its objectively verified 
negative impact has been controlled.  

b. The focus of treatment should remain on the 
work injury/disease. 

B. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1203.1. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana 

Workforce Commission, Office of Workers Compensation 
Administration, LR 37:1765 (June 2011), amended by the 
Louisiana Workforce Commission, Office of Workers 
Compensation, LR 40:1160 (June 2014), LR 48: 
§2307. Follow-up diagnostic imaging and testing 

procedures 
A. - B. … 
C. When a diagnostic procedure, in conjunction with 

clinical information, provides sufficient information to 
establish an accurate diagnosis, the second diagnostic 
procedure will become a redundant procedure. At the same 
time, a subsequent diagnostic procedure can be a 
complementary diagnostic procedure if the first or preceding 
procedures, in conjunction with clinical information, cannot 
provide an accurate diagnosis. Usually, preference of a 
procedure over others depends upon availability, a patient’s 
tolerance, and/or the treating practitioner’s familiarity with 
the procedure. 

1. - 1.h. … 
2. Other diagnostic tests. The following diagnostic 

procedures listed in this subsection are listed in alphabetical 
order. 

a. - d.i. … 
e. Personality/Psychological/Psychiatric/ 

Psychosocial Evaluations. These are generally accepted and 
well-established diagnostic procedures with selective use in 
the upper extremity population, but have more widespread 
use in subacute and chronic upper extremity populations. 

Diagnostic testing procedures may be useful for patients 
with symptoms of depression, delayed recovery, chronic 
pain, recurrent painful conditions, disability problems, and 
for preoperative evaluation. Psychological/psychosocial and 
measures have been shown to have predictive value for 
postoperative response, and therefore should be strongly 
considered for use pre-operatively when the surgeon has 
concerns about the relationship between symptoms and 
findings, or when the surgeon is aware of indications of 
psychological complication or risk factors for psychological 
complication (e.g. childhood psychological trauma). 
Psychological testing should provide differentiation between 
pre-existing conditions versus injury caused psychological 
conditions, including depression and posttraumatic stress 
disorder. Psychological testing should incorporate measures 
that have been shown, empirically, to identify comorbidities 
or risk factors that are linked to poor outcome or delayed 
recovery. 
 i. - i.(h). … 
 ii. Personality/psychological/psychosocial 
evaluations consist of two components, clinical interview 
and psychological testing. Results should help clinicians 
with a better understanding of the patient in a number of 
ways. Thus the evaluation result will determine the need for 
further psychosocial interventions; and in those cases, 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders 
(DSM) diagnosis should be determined and documented. 
The evaluation should also include examination of both 
psychological comorbidities and psychological risk factors 
that are empirically associated with poor outcome and/or 
delayed recovery. An individual with a Ph.D., Psy.D, or 
psychiatric M.D./D.O. credentials should perform initial 
evaluations, which are generally completed within one to 
two hours. A professional fluent in the primary language of 
the patient is preferred. When such a provider is not 
available, services of a professional language interpreter 
should be provided.  

(a). Frequency. one-time visit for the clinical 
interview. If psychometric testing is indicated as a part of the 
initial evaluation, time for such testing shall be allotted at 
least, six hours of professional time or whatever is deemed 
appropriate by the health care professional. 

2.f. - 3.e.i. … 
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1203.1. 
HISTORICAL NOTE:  Promulgated by the Louisiana 

Workforce Commission, Office of Workers Compensation 
Administration, LR 37:1769 (June 2011), amended LR 48: 
§2309. Specific Lower Extremity Injury Diagnosis, 

Testing, and Treatment 
A. There are three main areas. 

1. Foot and Ankle 
a. - e.viii.(d). … 
f. Chondral and Osteochondral Defects: 

 i. - v.(f). … 
 vi. Surgical Indications/Considerations  

(a). - (b). … 
(c). Osteochondral Autograft Transfer System 

(OATS) may be effective in patients without other areas of 
osteoarthritis, a BMI of less than 35 and a failed 
microfracture. This procedure may be indicated when 
functional deficits interfere with activities of daily living
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and/or job duties 6 to 12 weeks after a failed microfracture 
with active patient participation in non-operative therapy. 
This procedure is only appropriate in a small subset of 
patients. 

f.(d). - r. … 
2. Knee 

a. - c.viii.(b). …  
d. Chondral and Osteochondral Defects 

 i. Description/Definition: Cartilage or cartilage 
and bone defect at the articular surface of a joint. Deficits 
may be identified in up to 60 percent of arthroscopies; 
however, only around 30 percent of these lesions are isolated 
deficits and even fewer are Grade III or IV deficits which 
might qualify for cartilage grafts.  

(a). Defects in cartilage and bone are common at 
the femoral condyles and patella. The Outerbridge 
classification grades these defects according to their size and 
depth.  
 (i). - (ii). … 
 (iii). Grade II: partial-thickness defects with 
surface fissures that do  not exceed 1.5 cm in diameter 
and do not reach subchondral bone. 
 i.(a).(iv). - v.(f). … 
 vi. Surgical Indications/Considerations: Surgery 
for isolated chondral defects may be indicated when 
functional deficits interfere with activities of daily living 
and/or job duties after 6 to 12 weeks of active patient 
participation in non-operative therapy. Identification of the 
lesion should have been accomplished by diagnostic testing 
procedures which describe the size of the lesion and stability 
of the joint. If a lesion is detached or has fluid underlying the 
bone on MRI, surgery may be necessary before a trial of 
conservative therapy is completed. Early surgery may 
consist of fixation or microfracture.  

(a). -(a).(i). … 
(b). Osteochondral Autograft Transfer System 

(OATS) 
 (i). Indications: The knee must be stable 
with intact ligaments and menisci, normal joint space and a 
large full-thickness defect less than 3 square cm and 1 cm 
depth. They should be 45 or younger, with a BMI less than 
35, and engaged in athletics and/or an equally physically 
demanding occupation. Surgery may be indicated when 
functional deficits interfere with activities of daily living 
and/or job duties after 6 to 12 weeks of active patient 
participation in non-operative therapy. This procedure may 
be appropriate in a small subset of patients. 

(c). Autologous chondrocyte implantation (ACI): 
These procedures are technically difficult and require 
specific physician expertise. Cartilage transplantation 
requires the harvesting and growth of patients’ cartilage cells 
in a highly specialized lab and incurs significant laboratory 
charges. There is some evidence that transplants and 
microfractures do not differ on long-term effects. There is 
some evidence that autologous chrondrocyte implantation is 
not better than microfracture five years after surgery in 
patients younger than 45 presenting with Grade III -IV 
lesions. This procedure is controversial but may be 
appropriate in a small subset of patients with physically 
rigorous employment or recreational activities. It requires 
prior authorization.  

 vi.(c).(i). - viii.(e).(v).[f]. … 
 ix. Surgical Indications/Considerations: Surgery is 
rarely necessary except when functional instability persists 
after active participation in non-operative treatment or 
indications for surgery exist due to other accompanying 
injuries. 

(a). Prior to surgical intervention, the patient and 
treating physician should identify functional operative goals 
and the likelihood of achieving improved ability to perform 
activities of daily living or work activities and the patient 
should agree to comply with the pre- and post-operative 
treatment plan including home exercise. The provider should 
be especially careful to make sure the patient understands 
the amount of post-operative therapy required and the length 
of partial- and full-disability expected post-operatively. 

(b). Smoking may affect soft tissue healing 
through tissue hypoxia. Patients should be strongly 
encouraged to stop smoking and be provided with 
appropriate counseling by the physician. 
 x. Operative Procedures: Surgical repair. 
 xi. Post-operative Treatment 

(a). An individualized rehabilitation program 
based upon communication between the surgeon and the 
therapist and using procedures as outlined in Therapeutic 
Procedures, Non-Operative.  

(b). Return to work and restrictions after surgery 
may be made by an attending physician experienced in 
occupational medicine in consultation with the surgeon or by 
the surgeon.  

f. Meniscus Injury 
 i. - viii.(c). … 

g. Patellar Fracture 
 i. - iv. … 
 v. Non-Operative Treatment Procedures  

(a). - (f).(i). …  
(g). Return to work with appropriate restrictions 

should be considered early in the course of treatment. Refer 
to Return to Work. 

(h). Other therapies in Therapeutic Procedures, 
Non-operative may be employed in individual cases. 

g.vi. - k.viii.(b). …  
3. Hip and Leg 

a. - l.viii.(c). …  
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 

23:1203.1. 
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana 

Workforce Commission, Office of Workers Compensation 
Administration, LR 37:1772 (June 2011), amended LR 48: 
§2313. Therapeutic Procedures—Operative 

A. - C. …  
D. Return-to-work restrictions should be specific 

according to the recommendation in the Therapeutic 
Procedures, Non-Operative. 

1. - 2. g.vii. … 
4. Knee Arthroplasty 

a. Description/Definition: Prosthetic replacement of 
the articulating surfaces of the knee joint with or without 
robotic assistance.  

b. - d. … 
e. Surgical Indications/Considerations: Severe 

osteoarthritis and all reasonable conservative measures have
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been exhausted and other reasonable surgical options have 
been considered or implemented. Significant changes such 
as advanced joint line narrowing are expected. Refer to 
subsection Aggravated Osteoarthritis.  
 i. - ii. … 
 iii. In cases where surgery is contraindicated due 
to obesity, it may be appropriate to recommend a weight loss 
program if the patient is unsuccessful losing weight on their 
own. Coverage for weight loss would continue only for 
motivated patients who have demonstrated continual 
progress with weight loss. Furthermore several studies 
suggest that morbid obesity (BMI > or = to 40) is associated 
with lower implant survivorship, lower functional outcome, 
and a higher rate of complications in TKA patients. Patients 
with BMI greater than 40 require a second expert surgical 
opinion. 

4.e.iv. - 6.g.v. … 
7. Manipulation under anesthesia 

a. Description/Definition: Passive range of motion 
of a joint under anesthesia. 

b. Occupational Relationship: Joint stiffness that 
usually results from a traumatic injury, compensation related 
surgery, or other treatment. 

c. Specific Physical Exam Findings: Joint stiffness 
in both active and passive modes. 

d. Diagnostic Testing Procedures: Radiographs. CT, 
MRI, diagnostic injections. 

e. Surgical Indications/Considerations: Consider if 
routine therapeutic modalities, including therapy and/or 
dynamic bracing, do not restore the degree of motion that 
should be expected after a reasonable period of time, usually 
at least 12 weeks. 

f. Operative Treatment: Not applicable. 
g. Post-Operative Treatment 

 i. An individualized rehabilitation program based 
upon communication between the surgeon and the therapist 
and using therapies as outlined in Therapeutic Procedures, 
Non-operative. Therapy includes a temporary increase in 
frequency of both active and passive therapy to maintain the 
range of motion gains from surgery; 
 ii. Continuous passive motion is frequently used 
post-operatively; 
 iii. Return to work and restrictions after surgery 
may be made by an attending physician experienced in 
occupational medicine in consultation with the surgeon or by 
the surgeon. 

8. Osteotomy 
a. Description/Definition: A reconstructive 

procedure involving the surgical cutting of bone for 
realignment. It is useful for patients that would benefit from 
realignment in lieu of total joint replacement. 

b. Occupational Relationship: Post-traumatic 
arthritis or deformity. 

c. Specific Physical Exam Findings: Painful 
decreased range of motion and/or deformity. 

d. Diagnostic Testing Procedures: Radiographs, 
MRI scan, CT scan. 

e. Surgical Indications/Considerations: Failure of 
non-surgical treatment when avoidance of total joint 
arthroplasty is desirable. For the knee, joint femoral 

osteotomy may be desirable for young or middle age patients 
with varus alignment and medial arthritis or valgus 
alignment and lateral compartment arthritis. High tibial 
osteotomy is also used for medial compartment arthritis. 
Multi-compartmental degeneration is a contraindication. 
Patients should have a range of motion of at least 90 degrees 
of knee flexion. For the ankle supra malleolar osteotomy 
may be appropriate. High body mass is a relative 
contraindication.  
 i. Because smokers have a higher risk of non-
union and post-operative costs, it is recommended that 
carriers cover a smoking cessation program peri-operatively. 
Physicians may monitor smoking cessation with laboratory 
tests such as cotinine levels for long-term cessation. 

f. Operative Procedures: Peri-articular opening or 
closing wedge of bone, usually with grafting and internal or 
external fixation. 
 i. Complications: new fractures, lateral peroneal 
nerve palsy, infection, delayed unions, compartment 
syndrome, or pulmonary embolism.  

g. Post-Operative Treatment 
 i. An individualized rehabilitation program based 
upon communication between the surgeon and the therapist 
and using therapies as outlined in Therapeutic Procedures, 
Non-operative. In all cases, communication between the 
physician and therapist is important to the timing of weight-
bearing, and exercise progressions.  
 ii. Weight-bearing and range-of-motion exercises 
depend on the type of procedure performed. Partial or full 
weight-bearing restrictions can range from six weeks partial 
weight-bearing, to three months full weight-bearing. It is 
usually six months before return to sports or other rigorous 
physical activity.  
 iii. If femoral intertrochanteric osteotomy has been 
performed, there is some evidence that electrical bone 
growth stimulation may improve bone density. Refer to 
Therapeutic Procedures, Non-operative, Bone Growth 
Stimulators for description.  
 iv. Return to work and restrictions after surgery 
may be made by an attending physician experienced in 
occupational medicine in consultation with the surgeon or by 
the surgeon. 

9. Hardware removal. Hardware removal frequently 
occurs after initial MMI. Physicians should document the 
possible need for hardware removal and include this as 
treatment in their final report.  

a. Description/Definition: Surgical removal of 
internal or external fixation device, commonly related to 
fracture repairs.  

b. Occupational Relationship: Usually following 
healing of a post-traumatic injury that required fixation or 
reconstruction using instrumentation. 

c. Specific Physical Exam Findings: Local pain to 
palpation, swelling, erythema. 

d. Diagnostic Testing Procedures: Radiographs, 
tomography, CT scan, MRI. 

e. Surgical Indications/Considerations: Persistent 
local pain, irritation around hardware. 

f. Operative Procedures: Removal of hardware may 
be accompanied by scar release/resection, and/or 
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manipulation. Some instrumentation may be removed in the 
course of standard treatment without symptoms of local 
irritation. 

g. Post-Operative Treatment  
 i. An individualized rehabilitation program based 
upon communication between the surgeon and the therapist 
and using therapies as outlined in Therapeutic Procedures, 
Non-operative.  
 ii. Treatment may include therapy with or without 
passive therapy for progressive weight-bearing, range of 
motion. 
 iii. Return to work and restrictions after surgery 
may be made by an attending physician experienced in 
occupational medicine in consultation with the surgeon or by 
the surgeon. 

10. Release of Contracture 
a. Description/Definition: Surgical incision or 

lengthening of contracted tendon or peri-articular soft tissue. 
b. Occupational Relationship: Usually following a 

post-traumatic complication. 
c. Specific Physical Exam Findings: Shortened 

tendon or stiff joint. 
d. Diagnostic Testing Procedures: Radiographs, CT 

scan, MRI scan. 
e. Surgical Indications/Considerations: Persistent 

shortening or stiffness associated with pain and/or altered 
function. 
 i. Smoking may affect soft tissue healing through 
tissue hypoxia. Patients should be strongly encouraged to 
stop smoking and be provided with appropriate counseling 
by the physician. 

f. Operative Procedures: Surgical incision or 
lengthening of involved soft tissue. 

g. Post-operative Treatment:  
 i. An individualized rehabilitation program based 
upon communication between the surgeon and the therapist 
and using therapies as outlined in Therapeutic Procedures, 
Non-operative.  
 ii. Treatments may include active therapy with or 
without passive therapy for stretching, range of motion 
exercises. 
 iii. Return to work and restrictions after surgery 
may be made by an attending physician experienced in 
occupational medicine in consultation with the surgeon or by 
the surgeon. 

11. Human Bone Morphogenetic Protein (RhBMP) 
a. (RhBMP) is a member of a family of proteins 

which are involved in the growth, remodeling, and 
regeneration of bone tissue. It has become available as a 
recombinant biomaterial with osteo-inductive potential for 
application in long bone fracture non-union and other 
situations in which the promotion of bone formation is 
desired. RhBMP may be used with intramedullary rod 
treatment for open tibial fractures an open tibial Type III A 
and B fracture treated with an intramedullary rod. There is 
some evidence that it decreases the need for further 
procedures when used within 14 days of the injury. It should 
not be used in those with allergies to the preparation, or in 
females with the possibility of child bearing, or those 
without adequate neurovascular status or those less than 18 
years old. Ectopic ossification into adjacent muscle has been 
reported to restrict motion in periarticular fractures. Other 

than for tibial open fractures as described above, it should be 
used principally for non-union of fractures that have not 
healed with conventional surgical management or peri-
prosthetic fractures. Due to the lack of information on the 
incidence of complications and overall success rate in these 
situations, its use requires prior authorization. Refer to Tibial 
Fracture. 

AUTHORITY NOTE:  Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 
23:1203.1. 

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana 
Workforce Commission, Office of Workers Compensation 
Administration, LR 37:1814 (June 2011), amended LR 48: 

Family Impact Statement 
This amendment to Title 40 should have no impact on 

families. 
Poverty Impact Statement 

This amendment to Title 40 should have no impact on 
poverty or family income. 

Provider Impact Statement 
1. This Rule should have no impact on the staffing 

level of the Office of Workers’ Compensation as adequate 
staff already exists to handle the procedural changes. 

2. This Rule should create no additional cost to 
providers or payers. 

3. This Rule should have no impact on ability of the 
provider to provide the same level of service that it currently 
provides. 

Small Business Statement 
This amendment to Title 40 should have no direct impact 

on small or local businesses. 
Public Comments 

All interested persons are invited to submit written 
comments or hearing request on the proposed Rule. Such 
comments or request should be sent to Sheral Kellar, OWC-
Administration, 1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 
70802. Such comments should be received by 5:00 pm on 
January 10, 2022. 

 
Ava Cates 
Secretary 

 
FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT 

FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
RULE TITLE:  Medical Treatment Guidelines 

Upper and Lower Extremities 
 

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO 
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary) 

The proposed rule will have no fiscal impact on state or 
local governmental units, other than the publication fees 
associated with the proposed rule change.  

LA R.S. 23:1203.1 requires the Office of Workers’ 
Compensation Administration (OWCA) assistant secretary, 
with the assistance of the medical advisory council, to review 
and update the medical treatment schedule a minimum of once 
every two years. In accordance with LA R.S. 23:1203.1, the 
proposed rule amends the medical guidelines for Lower 
Extremities as contained in Title 40, Labor and Employment, 
Part I, Workers’ Compensation Administration, Subpart 2, 
Medical Guidelines, Chapter 23, Subchapter A.  

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE 
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) 

Implementation of the proposed rule change will have no 
effect on revenue collections of state or local governmental 
units. 
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III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO 
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL 
GROUPS (Summary) 

The proposed rules update the medical guidelines for the 
treatment of injured workers. It is not anticipated that the 
proposed rules will result in a direct economic benefit. 
However, it is anticipated that the proposed rules will provide 
an indirect benefit to injured workers, employers, and insurers, 
by providing better medical treatment to injured workers; thus, 
facilitating their recovery and return to work. 

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT 
(Summary) 

The proposed rule change has no known effect on 
competition and employment. 

 
Kimberly Lewis Gregory V. Albrecht 
Secretary Chief Economist 
2112#030 Legislative Fiscal Office 
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Committee Reports 
 
 

COMMITTEE REPORT 

House of Representatives 
Committee on Health and Welfare 

Oversight Hearing on Rule Proposed by  
Department of Health 

Public Health Immunization Requirements  
(LAC 51:II.701) 

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, 
particularly the provisions of R.S. 49:968, the House 
Committee on Health and Welfare met on December 6, 
2021, for the purpose of exercising legislative oversight with 
respect to an administrative rule proposed by the Louisiana 
Department of Health (LDH) to amend the state 
immunization schedule provided for in the sanitary code 
(LAC 51:II.701) to add COVID-19 vaccines to the list of 
vaccinations required for school and child day care entry. 
LDH gave notice of its intention to adopt this proposed rule 
through a Notice of Intent published in the September 2021 
edition of the Louisiana Register (LR 47:1414 (September, 
2021)). On November 10, 2021, LDH submitted to the 
House Committee on Health and Welfare, in accordance 
with R.S. 49:968(D)(1)(b), its report of public comments on 
the proposed rule and a statement indicating that it had made 
no substantive changes to the rule as originally proposed. 

In its December 6, 2021, oversight hearing concerning this 
proposed rule, the House Committee on Health and Welfare, 
by a vote of thirteen yeas and two nays, determined the 
following: that the proposed rule is not in conformity with 
the intent and scope of the enabling legislation purporting to 
authorize it; that the proposed rule is not in conformity with, 
and is contrary to, applicable provisions of law and of the 
Louisiana Constitution; that the proposed rule is not 
advisable; and that the proposed rule is unacceptable. 

This proposed rule of the state health agency purports to 
set policy for schools, placing requirements on each student 
attending any school in the state. The rule, as proposed, 
would prohibit in-person school attendance by certain

children and thus fails to conform with the intent and scope 
of state law providing for the powers and duties of LDH. 
Further, LDH did not consult with local school boards, the 
State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, or the 
Louisiana Department of Education in preparing the 
proposed rule. Primarily for these reasons, the House 
Committee on Health and Welfare determined that the 
proposed rule is not advisable, is unacceptable, and is 
outside the scope of authority granted to LDH by the 
constitution and laws of this state. 

The House Committee on Health and Welfare contends 
that the following provisions of the proposed rule, which 
LDH intends to enact within the state sanitary code, 
constitute an unlawful intrusion by the health agency into 
policy pertaining to school administration: "Each school in 
this state shall prohibit in-person attendance of any 
individual not vaccinated as required by this subsection 
unless the individual submits a written statement from a 
physician stating that such vaccination is contraindicated for 
medical reasons, or the individual or his parent or guardian 
submits a written dissent. Each school in this state shall 
maintain records showing compliance of each attending 
individual with the requirements of this subsection." The 
committee recognized and affirmed in its December 6, 2021, 
hearing that state policy on education and school 
administration can be set only by the legislature, the State 
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, and the 
Louisiana Department of Education. 

By transmittal of this written report and a copy of the 
proposed rule in accordance with R.S. 49:968(F), the House 
Committee on Health and Welfare is notifying the Governor, 
the Louisiana Department of Health, and the Louisiana 
Register of the action by which it has determined the 
proposed rule discussed herein to be unacceptable. 

 
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley 
State Representative, House District No. 7 
Chairman 

2112#032 
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Governor’s Reports 
 
 

GOVERNOR’S REPORT 

Office of the Governor 

Governor’s Response to Oversight Actions by  
House Committee on Health and Welfare  

on Rule Proposed by Department of Health 
Public Health Immunization Requirements  

(LAC 51:II.701) 

Dear Chairman Bagley: 
 
I am in receipt of your December 9, 2021 notice that the 

House Committee on Health and Welfare has met and found 
unacceptable the administrative rule proposed by the 
Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) to amend the state 
immunization schedule provided for in the sanitary code 
(LAC 51:II.701) to add COVID-19 vaccines to the list of 
vaccinations required for school and child day care entry. By 
this letter, I am notifying you that I disapprove of the 
committee action pursuant to La. R.S. 49:968(G). 

First and foremost, I am allowing this rule to go into effect 
because it will save lives and will help Louisiana to emerge 
from this pandemic. The facts of this pandemic at this point 
are crystal clear. As of today, over 770,000 people in 
Louisiana have tested positive for COVID-19. Tragically, we 
have lost almost 15,000 people to COVID-19 in the last 22 
months. This includes 19 children under 18 years old. By 
contrast, there have been only 12 significant adverse events 
related to vaccine administration in Louisiana with zero 
deaths. By any measure, the COVID-19 vaccines have been 
a historic success. However, we know that there have been 
far too many of our friends and neighbors who have yet to 
be vaccinated. This includes school age children who do 
have a risk of serious illness and death. By adding the 
COVID-19 vaccination to the immunization schedule, the 
Louisiana Department of Health and the State Health Officer 
are doing exactly as directed and authorized by the 
Louisiana Legislature pursuant to La. R.S. 40:4, La. R.S. 
40:5, La. R.S. 40:31.15, and La. R.S. 17:170 to protect the 
health and safety of the people of Louisiana. 

Secondly, despite the misleading and conspiratorial 
rhetoric provided at the House Health and Welfare meeting 
last week, this rule does not force “experimental shots” on 
children. The rule explicitly only applies to “vaccines that 
have been fully approved by the U.S. Food and Drug 
Administration (FDA) for the individual’s age.” At this 
point, the FDA has only fully approved a vaccine (Pfizer) for 
those 16 years old and above. Thus, the rule does not 
currently apply to anyone under the age of 16. It will only 
apply to those under 16 when, and if, the FDA fully 
approves a vaccine for that age group. Further, pursuant to 
this rule, no child will be forced to be vaccinated against the 
will of his or her parents. The rule explicitly provides that 
any student may be exempted by submitting “a written 
statement from a physician stating that such vaccination is 
contraindicated for medical reasons, or the individual or his 
parent or guardian submits a written dissent.” This is the 
same exemption that has long been in state law and is one of 
the broadest exemptions in the country.  

Lastly, while I understand that any issue around COVID-
19, especially those that involve our children, can be 
divisive, I ask that you and your colleagues work with me to 
get more people in Louisiana vaccinated. It is worth noting 
that while many of the diseases on the public health 
immunization schedule were once both rampant and deadly, 
they are no longer serious risks for school age children in 
Louisiana. This is true because almost everyone was 
vaccinated against these diseases, many as a condition for 
attending elementary school. One can only imagine where 
we would be as a state if the same overheated rhetoric from 
last week’s meeting was applied to Polio or Measles. The 
development of the COVID-19 vaccines in time to help us 
put this pandemic behind us also requires us to do 
everything we can to add COVID-19 to the list of diseases 
that no longer pose a serious threat. This rule does just that, 
and it should remain in place.  

 
John Bel Edwards 
Governor 

2112#062 
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Potpourri 
 
 

POTPOURRI 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Board of Veterinary Medicine 

Board Meeting Dates 

The Members of the Louisiana Board of Veterinary 
Medicine will meet at 8:30 a.m. on the following dates in 
2022: 
 

Thursday, February 3, 2022 
Thursday, April 7, 2022 
Thursday, June 2, 2022 (Annual Meeting) 
Thursday, August 4, 2022 
Thursday, October 6, 2022 
Thursday, December 1, 2022 

 
These dates are subject to change, so please contact the 

board office via telephone at (225) 925-6620 or email at 
admin@lsbvm.org to verify meeting dates. An up-to-date 
listing of all Board meeting dates can be found online at 
www.lsbvm.org/news.  

Jared B. Granier 
Executive Director 

2112#001 

 
POTPOURRI 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Board of Veterinary Medicine 

Board Nominations 

The Louisiana Board of Veterinary Medicine announces 
that nominations for the position of Board Member will be 
taken by the Louisiana Veterinary Medical Association 
(LVMA) at the annual winter meeting to be held in late 
January 2021. Interested persons should submit the names of 
nominees directly to the LVMA as per La. R.S. 37:1515. It is 
not necessary to be a member of the LVMA to be nominated. 
The LVMA may be contacted at (225) 928-5862. 
 

Jared B. Granier 
Executive Director 

2112#001 
 

POTPOURRI 

Department of Agriculture and Forestry 
Board of Veterinary Medicine 

Spring/Summer Examination Dates 

The Louisiana Board of Veterinary Medicine will 
administer the state board examination (SBE) for licensure 
to practice veterinary medicine on the first Tuesday of every 
month. Deadline to apply for the SBE is the third Friday 
prior to the examination date desired. SBE dates are subject 

to change due to office closure (i.e. holiday, weather). The 
board anticipates moving to giving the SBE online through a 
third-party sometime in fiscal year 2023. 

The board will accept applications to take the North 
American Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE) 
which will be administered through the International Council 
for Veterinary Assessment (ICVA), formerly National Board 
of Veterinary Medical Examiners (NBVME), and the 
National Board Examination Committee (NBEC), as 
follows: 

Test Window Date 
April 11 - April 23, 2022 

Mid-November - Mid-December 2022 

 
The board will also accept applications to take the 
Veterinary Technician National Examination (VTNE) which 
will be administered through American Association of 
Veterinary State Boards (AAVSB), for state registration of 
veterinary technicians as follows: 

Test Date 
March 15 - April 15, 2022 
July 15 - August 15, 2022 

November 15 - December 15, 2022 

Applications for all examinations and all required 
supplemental documents must be submitted on or before the 
deadline. No late application will be accepted. Requests for 
special accommodations must be made as early as possible 
for review and acceptance. Applications and information 
may be obtained from the board website at www.lsbvmorg. 
Application questions can be emailed to admin@lsbvm.org.  
 

Jared B. Granier, 
Executive Director 

2112#001 

 
POTPOURRI 

Department of Natural Resources 
Office of Conservation 

Orphaned Oilfield Sites 

Office of Conservation records indicate that the Oilfield 
Sites listed in the table below have met the requirements as 
set forth by Section 91 of Act 404, R.S. 30:80 et seq., and as 
such are being declared Orphaned Oilfield Sites. 

 

Operator Field District Well Name 
Well 

Number
Serial 

Number

Gulf 
Refining 
Co. of La 

Wildcat 
-No La 

Shreveport 
Dist S Olivia 007 6130 

H. C. 
Moseley 

Caddo Pine 
Island S Ridgeway 002 38188 
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Operator Field District Well Name 
Well 

Number
Serial 

Number

Herman 
Fields 

Caddo Pine 
Island S Land C 003 36250 

Joe M. 
Burnham, 

et al 
Caddo Pine 

Island S 
Bradford 

Heirs 001 
99950(3

0) 

Oleum 
Operating 
Company, 

L.C. 
Bell City, 

East L 

Sweetlake 
Land &  
Oil C 002 63282 

Oleum 
Operating 
Company, 

L.C. 
Bell City, 

East L 

Sweetlake 
Land &  
Oil C 004 66141 

Oleum 
Operating 
Company, 

L.C. 
Bell City, 

East L 

Sweetlake 
Land &  
Oil C 007 68920 

Oleum 
Operating 
Company, 

L.C. Crowley L 
Hoffpauer 

Estate 002 211653 

Oleum 
Operating 
Company, 

L.C. 
Bell City, 

East L 

Sweetlake 
Land &  

Oil C Swd 009 216967 

Oleum 
Operating 
Company, 

L.C. Crowley L 
Hoffpauer 
Estate Swd 001 221935 

Oleum 
Operating 
Company, 

L.C. 
Bell City, 

East L 

Sweetlake 
Land &  
Oil C 010 244493 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 001 44833 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 002 45364 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L 

SL 1958 
SWD 006 46237 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L 

MPB35 
9250  

RB SU; 
SL 1958 007 46246 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 2125 003 50461 

Operator Field District Well Name 
Well 

Number
Serial 

Number

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 031 50728 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 033 51155 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L 

MPB35 
8350  

RB SU; 
SL 1958 034 51404 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L 

MPB35 
8350  

RB SU; 
SL 1958 027A 56922 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 033D 81747 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 034D 81748 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 001D 82056 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 006D 82449 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 041 84463 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 041D 85245 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 002D 104933 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L 

MPB35 
8600 RC 

SU;SL 1958 043 106679 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 043-D 108347 



Louisiana Register   Vol. 47, No. 12   December 20, 2021 2207

Operator Field District Well Name 
Well 

Number
Serial 

Number

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L 

VUA;SL 
1958 A 001 122520 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 027AD 123051 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC Bastian Bay L SL 20184 001 181536 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 1958 051 215803 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L 

VUA;SL 
20482 001 218826 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 26 L SL 20101 001 227578 

Poydras 
Energy 

Partners, 
LLC 

Main Pass 
Block 35 L SL 20103 001 227644 

R. E. 
Williams 

Caddo Pine 
Island S 

Rosa Gamm 
et al 002 37123 

Riggs 
Petroleum 

Caddo Pine 
Island S Ridgeway 001 50008 

Romaxsco 
Exploration 

Co., Inc. 
Wildcat-No 
La Monroe M 

James 
Mitchell  

et al 001 209347 

 
Richard P. Ieyoub 
Commissioner  

2112#059 

 

POTPOURRI 

Office of the Governor 
Office of Financial Institutions 

Judicial Interest Rate for 2022 

Pursuant to authority granted by R.S. 13:4202(B)(1), as 
amended, the Louisiana Commissioner of Financial 
Institutions has determined that the judicial rate of interest 
for calendar year 2022 will be three and one half (3.50%) 
percent per annum. 
 

Stanley M Dameron 
Commissioner 

2112#002 

 
POTPOURRI 

Department of Health 
Bureau of Health Services Financing 

2022 Second Quarter Hospital Stabilization Assessment 

In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR) 
51 of the 2016 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, 
the Department of Health, Bureau of Health Services 
Financing amended the provisions governing provider fees 
to establish hospital assessment fees and related matters 
(Louisiana Register, Volume 42, Volume 11). 

House Concurrent Resolution 2 of the 2021 Regular 
Session of the Louisiana Legislature enacted an annual 
hospital stabilization formula and directed the Department of 
Health to calculate, levy and collect an assessment for each 
assessed hospital. 

The Department of Health shall calculate, levy and collect 
a hospital stabilization assessment in accordance with HCR 
2 for the quarter October 1, 2021 through December 31, 
2021. The quarterly assessment amount to all hospitals will 
be $28,469,208 which amounts to 0.25 percent of total 
inpatient and outpatient hospital net patient revenue of the 
assessed hospitals. 

 
Dr. Courtney N. Phillips 
Secretary 

2112#052 
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CUMULATIVE INDEX 
(Volume 47, Number 12) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE 
Cumulative 

January 2020-December 2020, 200QU,  
January 2021-March 2021, 539QU 
January 2021-June 2021, 1067QU 
July 2021-September 2021, 1612QU 

 
 

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY 
Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Office of 

Annual quarantine listing, 540P 
Certifications, 437R, 717R 
Examinations, 437R, 717R 
Fees, 437R 
Industrial hemp, 1351N 
Licensing, 437R, 717R 
Medical marijuana program, 1540N 
Restrictions on application of certain pesticides, 1358N 

Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission 
Industrial hemp, 438R, 1352N, 1833R 
Restrictions on application of certain pesticides, 1832R 

Horticulture Commission 
Minimum examination performance levels required, 
503N, 1274R 

Structural Pest Control Commission 
Structural pest control, 504N, 1100R 

Agriculture Finance Authority 
Healthy Foods Retail Program, 1659N 
Louisiana Agricultural Workforce Development 
Program, 499N, 850R 

Agro-Consumer Services, Office of 
Division of Weights and Measures 
Annual fee for registration of mass flow meters, 501N, 
852R 

Commercial weighing and measuring, 562R 
Fuel price advertising, 562R 
Indian Creek campsite fees, 229R, 1101R 
Meat labeling, 562R 
Suspension of standard fuel specifications for gasoline 
and gasoline-oxygenate blends, 703ER, 703ER, 
704ER, 1211ER 

Weights and measures, 1361N 
Weights and Measures, Commission of 

Truth in labeling of food products, 348R 
Weights and measures, 1361N, 1839R 

Animal Health and Food Safety, Office of 
Produce safety, 1906N 

Livestock Brand Commission 
Livestock brands and marks, 1917N 

Forestry, Office of 
Electronic transfer/driver cards, 276N, 375N, 563R 
Forestry Productivity Program, 277N, 564R 

Veterinary Medicine, Board of 
Board meeting dates, 2205P 
Board nominations, 1068P, 2205P 
Continuing veterinary education, 841ER, 1068P, 
Examination dates, 1068P 
Licensure procedures, 1451ER 
Spring/Summer examination dates, 2205P 

 
 
 

CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES 
Child Welfare, Division of 

Extended foster care services, 4ER, 36R 
Louisiana’s 2021 Annual Progress and Services Report, 

413P 
Social Services Block Grant Intended Use Report, 413P 

Child Protective Services 
Maintenance and disclosure of information on reports, 

608N, 1101R 
Investigations on the state repository, 608N 

Economic Stability Section 
Caseload reduction, 203P 
Expungement of unused benefits, 609N, 1102R 
Jobs for America's Graduates Louisiana (JAGS-LA) 

Program, 210ER, 350R 
TANF Grant amounts, 1361N, 1840R 
TANF NRST benefits and Post-FITAP transitional 

assistance, 1079ER, 1363N, 1627ER, 1842R 
Vulnerable communities and peoples initiative, 36R 

Family Support, Division of 
Caseload reduction, 123P 

Licensing Section 
Child placing provisions, 350R, 441R, 1081ER 
Child placing supervisory visits, 1366N, 1629ER, 

1844R 
Residential homes (Type IV), 1081ER, 1629ER 
Sanctions, 1081ER, 1367N, 1629ER, 1844R 
Specialized provider provisions, 1367N, 1844R 
Suspension of license renewal fees, 229R 

 
 
 

2021 
Pages    Issue 
1-206 ..................................................... January 
207-329 ................................................. February 
330-427 ................................................. March 
428-552 ................................................. April 
553-701 ................................................. May 
702-835 ................................................. June 
836-1077 ............................................... July 
1078-1208 ............................................. August 
1209-1448 ............................................. September 
1449-1624 ............................................. October 
1625-1789 ............................................. November 
1790-2215 ............................................. December 
 

EO―Executive Order 
PPM―Policy and Procedure Memoranda 
ER―Emergency Rule 
R―Rule 
N―Notice of Intent 
CR―Committee Report 
GR―Governor's Report 
L―Legislation 
P―Potpourri 
QU―Administrative Code Quarterly Update 
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CIVIL SERVICE 
Ethics, Board of 

Food and drink limit, 504N, 852R 
Third party ethics training, 376N, 718R 

 
 
 

COMMITTEE REPORTS 
House of Representatives 
Committee on Health and Welfare 
Oversight Hearing on Rule proposed by Department of 

Health Public—Public Health Immunization 
Requirements, 2203CR 

 
 
 

CULTURE, RECREATION AND TOURISM 
Cultural Development, Office of 

State commercial tax credit program credit  
reservation process, 610N, 1103R 

State Parks, Office of 
Rosedown Plantation admission fee, 1374N 

 
 
 

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
Business Development, Office of 
Ports of Louisiana tax credits, 1667N 
Public hearing 
Enterprise Zone Program, 414P, 852R 

Office of Entertainment Industry Development 
Louisiana Digital Media and Software Tax Credit 
Program, 1662N 

Musical and Theatrical Production Income Tax Credit 
Program, 1663N 

Secretary, Office of the 
Angel Investor Tax Credit Program, 37R, 613N, 1105R 

 
 
 

EDUCATION 
Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of 

BESE/8(g) operations, 1670N, 1920N 
Bulletin 111—The Louisiana School, District, and State 
Accountability System, 87N, 444R, 565R 
Index components, 1211ER 
Interests and opportunities, 1211ER, 1924N 

Bulletin 118—Statewide Assessment Standards and 
Practices, 279N, 565R, 721R 
Performance standards, 1212ER 

Bulletin 126—Charter Schools 
Fiscal responsibilities, 940N, 1491R 
School renewals and virtual charter school 
attendance, 284N, 569R 

Bulletin 130—Regulations for the Evaluation and 
Assessment of School Personnel, 354R, 1545N, 
1674N, 1925N 

Bulletin 131—Alternative Education Schools/Programs 
Standards, 355R 

Bulletin 133―Scholarship Programs, 1547N 
Bulletin 135—Health and Safety, 94N, 450R 
Bulletin 137Louisiana Early Learning Center 
Licensing Regulations, 748N, 1274R, 1549N 

CPR and First Aid certification, 1213ER 
Bulletin 139Louisiana Child Care and Development 
Fund Programs, 4ER, 210ER, 573R, 1551N 
CCAP household eligibility, 96N, 288N, 452R, 574R, 
754N, 1279R 

Bulletin 140Louisiana Early Childhood Care and 
Education Network, 5ER, 98N, 452R, 556ER, 761N, 
1286R 

Bulletin 741―Louisiana Handbook for School 
Administrators, 1553N 

Bulletin 741 (Nonpublic)―Louisiana Handbook for 
Nonpublic School Administrators—African American 
History, 1558N 

Bulletin 746Louisiana Standards for State 
Certification of School Personnel, 5ER, 99N, 453R, 
506N, 574R, 839ER, 858R, 941N, 1213ER, 1491R, 
1676N, 1927N 

Bulletin 1566―Pupil Progression Policies and 
Procedures, 944N, 1493R, 1559N 

Bulletin 1706―Regulations for Implementation of the 
Children with Exceptionalities Act, 1560N 

Bulletin 1903—Regulations and Guidelines for 
Implementation of the Louisiana Law for the 
Education of Dyslexic Students, 291N, 722R, 1287R 

High school assessment requirements, 428ER, 508N, 
859R 

High school social studies assessment, 1564N 
Minimum reopening standards, 705ER, 763N, 1290R 
Phase 3 minimum requirements pertaining to reopening 
school facilities, 101N, 431ER, 453R 

Physical distance between students in classrooms, 
430ER 

School food service, 945N, 1493R 
Regents, Board of 
Academic program standards, 616N, 1293R 
Student level data collection and reporting, 616N, 1293R 
Proprietary Schools Section 
Affidavits and Bonds, 619N, 1296R 
General provisions, 619N, 1296R 
License requirements, 619N, 1296R 
Proprietary schools applications, 619N, 1296R 
Student complaint procedure, 619N, 1296R 
Student records, 619N, 1296R 
Violations, 619N, 1296R 

Student Financial Assistance, Office of 
Extension of the ACT testing deadline, 6ER 
Higher education scholarship and grant programs, 
1742N 

Scholarship/Grant Programs 
2020 natural disasters, 103N, 221ER, 863R 
2020 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, 

38R 
2021-2022 Chafee ETV Award amount, 767N, 

1494R 
Chafee Educational and Training Voucher grade 

reporting, 331ER, 380N, 861R 
COVID-19 exceptions, 331ER, 380N, 861R 
Dual enrollment calculus, 331ER, 380N, 861R 
TOPS 5.0 grading scale 
AP Psychology, 38R 

Waivers of certain TOPS initial eligibility for students 
affected by natural disasters in 2020, 383N, 868R 
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EDUCATION (continued) 
Tuition Trust Authority 

Student Financial Assistance, Office of 
Achieving a Better Life Experience (ABLE) Program, 

295N, 575R 
START Saving Program, 42R, 768N, 1495R 

 
 
 

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
Office of the Secretary 

Legal Affairs and Criminal Investigations Division 
2020 annual incorporation by reference of certain 
federal air quality regulations, 355R 

2021 annual incorporation by reference of certain 
federal air quality regulations, 1993N 

Brownfields Cleanup Revolving Loan Fund Program, 
511N, 873R 

Carbon dioxide (CO2) streams in geologic 
sequestration activities, 1374N 

Conditional exclusion for carbon dioxide (CO2) 
streams in geologic sequestration activities, 1851R 

Lead-Based paint activities 
Accreditation, 513N, 874R 
Recognition, 513N, 874R 
Licensure, 513N, 874R 
Standards for conducting lead-based paint activities, 
446N, 874R 

Medical use of byproduct material, 1150N, 1853R 
Public hearing and request for comments 
Triennial review of Louisiana water quality standards, 

420P 
Regional Haze 5-Year Report  
State Implementation Plan (SIP) revision, 203P, 542P 

Regulation and licensing of naturally occurring 
radioactive material (NORM), 1166N 

Requirements for credits, 514N, 875R 
Water pollution control, 516N, 876R 
Water Quality Management Plan 
Updates 

Volume 4: Basin and Subsegment Boundaries, 421P 
Appendix A: Subsegment Descriptions by Basin, 

421P 
 
 
 

EXECUTIVE ORDERS 
JBE 20-22 Atchafalaya River Basin Restoration and 

Enhancement, 1EO 
JBE 20-23 Flags at Half-Staff—Dr. Adam John Tassin, Jr, 

2EO 
JBE 20-24 Flags at Half-Staff—Victor and Terry Stelly, 

2EO 
JBE 20-25 Flags at Half-Staff—Luke Letlow, 3EO 
JBE 21-01 Flags at Half-Staff—Percy Joseph “P.J.” Mills, 

Jr., 207EO 
JBE 21-02 Carry-Forward Bond Allocation 2020, 207EO 
JBE 21-03 Amending Carry-Forward Bond Allocation 

2020, 208EO 

JBE 21-04 Flags at Half-Staff—Stephen Frank “Steve” 
Carter, 209EO 

JBE 21-05 Flags at Half-Staff—Michael Hanley O’Keefe, 
330EO 

JBE 21-06 Flags at Half-Staff—Dr. Virgil Orr, 553EO 
JBE 21-07 Governor’s Task Force on Murdered and 

Missing Indigenous Women and Girls, 553EO 
JBE 21-08 Flags at Half-Staff—Former Governor Charles 

Elson “Buddy” Roemer, III, 703EO 
JBE 21-09 Flags at Half-Staff—Former Lt. Governor  

James E. “Jimmy” Fitzmorris, Jr., 836EO 
JBE 21-10 Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling, 836EO 
JBE 21-11 Flags at Half-Staff—Former Governor  

Edwin Washington Edwards, 837EO 
JBE 21-12 Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling, 1078EO 
JBE 21-13 Elections—Rescheduled Due to Statewide  

State of Emergency Caused by Hurricane Ida, 1209EO 
JBE 21-14 Flags at Half-Staff—Stephen E. Pugh, 1210EO 
JBE 21-15 Flags at Half-Staff—Judge John Dewey 

Saunders, 1449EO 
JBE 21-16 Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling, 1449EO 
JBE 21-18 Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling—Amending JBE 

2021-12, 1625EO 
JBE 21-19 Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling, 1625EO 
JBE 21-20 Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling—Amending JBE 

2021-12, 1626EO 
JBE 21-21 Bond Allocation 2021 Ceiling—Amending JBE 

2021-16, 1790EO 
JBE 21-22 Flags at Half-Staff—Sebastian “Buster” John 

Guzzardo, Sr. 1790EO 
 
 
 

GOVERNOR  
Administration, Division of 

Broadband Development and Connectivity, Office of 
Granting Unserved Municipalities Broadband 
Opportunities (GUMBO), 1082ER, 1387N, 1452ER 
Public hearing―substantive changes to proposed 
Rule, 1614P 

Patient’s Compensation Fund Oversight Board 
Qualified health care provider services, 1465ER, 
1467ER 

Racing Commission 
Colors, 1176N, 1636R 
Declaring a horse ineligible to be claimed at time of 
entry, 1177N, 1636R 

Permitted medications in quarter horses, 1178N, 
1637R 

Pick N procedure, 630N, 1495R 
Protective helmets and safety vests, 1178N, 1637R 
Wagering on historical horse racing, 1793ER, 1996N 

State Procurement, Office of 
PPM 49General Travel Regulations, 814PPM, 

1052PPM 
PPM 56—Delegated Procurement Authority; 

Standard and Special Delegations, 198PPM 
Procurement, 110N, 324P, 578R, 725R 

State Uniform Payroll, Office of 
Temporary extension of time period to meet minimum 

participation level 
Certain approved statewide vendors, 840ER 
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GOVERNOR (continued) 
Tax Commission 
Ad Valorem taxation, 12ER, 122N, 456R, 1807ER, 
2011N 

Architectural Examiners, Board of 
Adoption and amendment of rules, 1171N, 1868R 
Declaratory orders and rulings, 1172N, 1869R 
Members of the military and spouses and dependents of 
members of the military, 1173N, 1869R 

Auctioneers Licensing Board 
Auctioneers, 1377N, 1751N 

Boxing and Wrestling Commission 
Boxing and wrestling standards, 109N, 456R 

Certified Shorthand Reporters, Board of Examiners 
Continuing education credits, 1631ER 

Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority 
Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill  
Phase II Restoration Plan, 323P 

Commission on Law Enforcement and Administration 
of Criminal Justice 
Peace officer training, 949N, 1304R, 2012N 

Crime Victims Reparations Board 
Compensation to victims, 364R, 1386N 

Financial Institutions, Office of 
Judicial interest rate for 2022, 2207P 

Indian Affairs, Office of 
American Indian Scholarship, 472R 

Law Enforcement and Administration of Criminal 
Justice, Commission on 
Peace officer training, 394N 

Licensing Board for Contractors 
Licensure and exemption of exam for individuals with 

military training and experience, 364R 
Military spouses and dependents, 364R 

New Orleans and Baton Rouge Steamship Pilots for 
the Mississippi River, Board of Examiners for 
Examinations, 335ER, 1381N 
General provisions, 333ER 
Qualifications, 333ER, 1381N 
Standards of conduct, 12ER, 333ER, 557ER, 1384N, 

1630ER, 1779P 
Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office 

Notice of Draft Restoration Plan 
Lake Washington 2003 Oil Spill, 421P 

Pardons, Board of 
General provisions, 358R, 455R 
Inactive parole supervision, 627N, 1107R 
Meeting and hearing for the Board of Parole, 627N, 

1107R 
Notification and request for reconsideration of decision, 

947N 
River Port Pilot Commissioners for the Port of New 

Orleans, Board of  
River port pilots, 388N, 877R 

Used Motor Vehicle Commission 
Used motor vehicles, 230R 

 
 
 

GOVERNOR’S REPORTS 
Governor’s review and determination for an Emergency 

Rule adopted by the Board of Examiners for New 
Orleans and Baton Rouge Steamship Pilots for the 
Mississippi River, 690GR 

Governor’s Response to Oversight Actions by  
House Committee on Health and Welfare  
on Rule Proposed by Department of Health 
Public Health Immunization Requirements, 2204GR 

 
 
 

HEALTH  
Aging and Adult Services, Office of 

Home and community-based services waivers 
Community Choices Waiver, 522N, 885R, 1095ER 
Cost reporting requirements, 631N, 1112R 
Support coordination standards for participation, 524N, 
886R 

Personal care services 
Long term care, 304N, 1095ER 

Programs and services amendments due to the 
Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health 
emergency, 213ER, 341ER, 433ER, 711ER, 842ER, 
1095ER, 1479ER 

Behavior Analyst Board 
Temporary reduction of license and certificate  

renewal fees, 1469ER 
Behavioral Health, Office of 

Behavioral health services 
Services for targeted populations, 1408N, 1874R 

Programs and services amendments due to the 
Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health 
emergency, 213ER, 711ER, 1479ER 

Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, Office for 
Act 421 children’s Medicaid option, 43R, 1404N, 

1871R 
Council on the Purchase of Goods and Services of 

Individuals with Disabilities, 371R 
Home and community-based services waivers, 1095ER 
Children’s Choices Waiver 
Direct support worker wages, 1473ER, 1568N 

Cost reporting requirements, 631N, 1112R 
New Opportunities Waiver 
Direct support worker wages, 1474ER, 1570N 

Residential Options Waiver, 986N, 1507R 
Direct support worker wages, 1475ER, 1572N 

Supports Waiver 
Direct support worker wages, 1476ER, 1574N 

Personal care services 
Long-term care, 1095ER 

Programs and services amendments due to the 
Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health 
emergency, 341ER, 433ER, 842ER, 1095ER 

Targeted case management, 646N, 1124R 
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HEALTH (continued) 
Counselors, Licensed Professional, Board of 

Examiners 
Consulting, 306N 
License renewal, 557ER 
Teletherapy, 558ER 

Dentistry, Board of 
CDC Inspection violation expungement, 42R  
Continuing education requirements, 950N, 1496R 
Costs, 1567N, 1754N 
Dentists, 1567N, 1754N 
Fees, 1567N, 1754N 
General provisions, 1567N, 1754N 
Nitrous Oxide Analgesia, 42R 
Teledentistry 
Authorized duties, 236R 

Emergency Medical Services, Bureau of 
Emergency medical services professionals, 1012N 

Emergency Medical Services Certification Commission 
Emergency medical services professionals, 1012N 

Health Services Financing, Bureau of 
2021 fourth quarter hospital stabilization assessment, 

829P 
2021 third quarter hospital stabilization assessment, 

422P 
2022 first quarter hospital stabilization assessment, 

1436P 
2022 second quarter hospital stabilization assessment, 

2207P 
Abortion facilities 
Licensing standards, 338ER, 708ER, 1470ER 

Act 421 children’s Medicaid option, 43R, 1404N, 
1871R 

Adult residential care providers 
Licensing standards, 951N, 1496R, 2013N 

Ambulatory surgical centers 
Licensing standards, 2015N 

Behavioral health services 
Services for targeted populations, 1408N, 1874R 

Case management 
Licensing standards, 763N, 1305R 

Crisis receiving centers 
Licensing standards, 138N, 472R, 1762N 

Dental Benefits Prepaid Ambulatory Health Plan 
Payment methodology, 369R 

Emergency telemedicine, 212ER, 710ER, 1472ER 
Facility need review 
Relocation of nursing facility beds, 143N, 1306R, 
1765N 

Federally qualified health centers, 46R 
Community health worker services 
Alternative payment methodology, 1410N, 1875R 

Free-standing birth centers 
Licensing standards, 969N 

Home and community-based services providers  
Licensing standards, 47R 

Home and community-based services waivers, 1095ER 
Children’s Choice Waiver 

Direct support worker wages, 1473ER, 1568N 
Community Choices Waiver, 522N, 885R 
Cost reporting requirements, 631N, 1112R 

New Opportunities Waiver 
Direct support worker wages, 1474ER, 1570N 

Residential Options Waiver, 986N, 1507R 
Direct support worker wages, 1475ER, 1572N 

Support coordination standards for participation, 524N, 
886R 

Supports Waiver 
Direct support worker wages, 1476ER, 1574N 

Home Health Program 
Durable medical equipment, 644N, 1123R 

Hospice 
Licensing standards, 771N, 1307R 

Hospital 
Licensing standards 
Newborn safety devices, 2016N 
Obstetrical and newborn services, 2018N 

Intermediate care facilities for persons with 
developmental disabilities, 773N 
Licensing standards, 1308R 

Intermediate care facilities for persons with intellectual 
disabilities 

Reimbursement methodology, 370R 
Direct care floor recoupment, 645N, 1124R 

Temporary reimbursement for private facilities, 
212ER, 302N, 341ER, 593R 

Laboratory and radiology services, 250R 
Reimbursement methodology, 1179N, 1638R 

Managed care for physical and behavioral health 
Independent review process for provider claims, 
1412N, 1875R 

Medicaid eligibility 
Twelve-Month continuous eligibility, 396N, 737R 
Twelve-Months postpartum coverage, 2027N 

Medical Transportation Program, 1181N, 1638R 
Non-emergency medical transportation, 371R 

Nursing facilities, 1766N 
Licensing standards, 775N, 1309R 
Non-Emergency transportation for medical 

appointments, 371R 
Reimbursement methodology 

Cost reports, 1767N 
Supplemental payments 
Non-State governmental organizations, 144N, 476R 

Personal care services 
Long term care, 304N, 593R, 1095ER 

Professional Services Program, 48R 
Immunizations, 49R 
Reimbursement methodology, 146N, 477R 

Programs and services amendments due to the 
Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) public health 
emergency, 213ER, 215ER, 341ER, 433ER, 711ER, 
713ER, 842ER, 1095ER, 1478ER, 1479ER, 1631ER 

Public Hearing 
Substantive changes to proposed Rule Facility Need 
Review—Relocation of Nursing Facility Beds, 691P 

Reimbursement for Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-
19) laboratory testing, 778N, 1311R 

Reimbursement to federally qualified health centers and 
rural health clinics for Coronavirus Disease 2019 
(COVID-19) vaccine administration, 1008N, 1528R 
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HEALTH (continued) 
Reimbursement for vaccine administration during a 

declared public health emergency, 28ER, 434ER, 
459N, 526N, 887R 

Rural health clinics, 50R 
Community health worker services 
Alternative payment methodology, 1408N 

School-Based health services, 398N, 738R 
Targeted case management, 646N, 1124R 

Licensed Professional Counselors Board of Examiners 
Consulting with medical practitioners, 888R 
Notification of change, 1010N, 1528R 
Tele-supervision, 1011N, 1529R 
Teletherapy guidelines for licensees, 714ER, 714ER 

Medical Examiners, Board of 
Assessment of costs and fines, 726R 
Complaints and investigations, 735R, 736R, 883R 
Continuing medical education, 727R 
Licensure 
Application, 729R 
Certification, 730R, 731R 

Rules of procedure, 735R, 883R 
Nursing, Board of 
Advanced practice registered nurses, 123N, 300N, 

336ER 
Continuing education, 333ER 
Temporary permits, 211ER 
Delegation of medication administration, 211ER 

Optometry Examiners, Board of 
2020-2021 continuing education, 337ER 
License to practice optometry 
Fees, 237R 
Licensure by endorsement, 237R 
Optometric telemedicine, 1401N 

Petitions for rulemaking, 734R 
Pharmacy, Board of 
Automated medication systems, 240R 
Controlled dangerous substance license for hemp facility, 

126N, 1640R 
Hemp facility, 1756N 
Labeling and delivery of marijuana products, 128N, 

590R 
Licensing for military families, 244R 
Marijuana recommendations, 246R 
Medication administration, 1758N 
Pharmacists, pharmacies and prescriptions, 130N, 1641R 
Pharmacy benefit managers, 590R 
Prescription Monitoring Program, 84R, 247R 
State of emergency, 136N, 592R 
Temporary suspension of license renewal fees, 338ER 
Transfer of marijuana recommendations, 521N, 1111R 

Physical Therapy Board 
Licensing and certification, 654N, 1131R 

Psychologists, Board of Examiners of 
Fees, 299N, 1111R 

Public Health, Office of 
Automated external defibrillators, 402N, 742R 
Controlled dangerous substances, 1632ER 
Emergency medical services professionals, 1012N 

Mandatory tuberculosis (TB) testing, 405N, 743R 
Newborn heel stick screening, 2030N 
Public health immunization requirements, 1414N, 1877R 
Registration of foods, drugs, cosmetics and prophylactic 

devices, 148N, 478R, 1769N 
Sanitary Code  
Disease reporting requirements, 51R 

Family Health, Bureau of 
MCH Block Grant, 1201P 
 
 
 

INSURANCE 
Commissioner, Office of the 

Emergency Rule 46—Medical Surge-Related Patient 
Transfers in Louisiana during the Outbreak of 
Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19), 1096ER 

Emergency Rule 47—Suspension of Certain Statutes 
Regarding Cancellations, Terminations, Non-
Renewals, and Nonreinstatements, Premium Payments, 
Claim Filings and Related Provisions Regarding Any 
and All Insurance Matters Affecting Insureds in 
Louisiana Caused by the State of Emergency Declared 
by Governor John Bel Edwards on August 26, 2021, 
Due to Hurricane Ida, 1240ER, 1481ER 

Regulation 17—Reinstatement of Policies, 780N, 
1312R 

Regulation 29—Correlated Sales of Life Insurance and 
Equity Products, 528N, 1312R 

Regulation 39—Statement of Actuarial Opinion, 52R 
Regulation 42—Group Self-Insurance Funds, 52R 
Regulation 56—Credit for Reinsurance, 781N, 1313R 
Regulation 65—Bail Bond Licensing 

Requirements/Bounty Hunter, 796N, 1327R 
Regulation 87—Louisiana Citizens Property Insurance 

Corporation—Producer Binding Requirements, 
1022N, 1530R 

Regulation 109—Producer, Adjuster and Related 
Licenses, 408N, 745R 

Regulation 112—Adoption of NAIC Handbooks, 
Guidelines, Forms, and Instructions, 530N, 1329R 

Regulation 115—Title Insurance Record Retention, 
799N, 1328R 

Regulation 117—Submission of Contact Information for 
Risk-Bearing Entities, 1183N, 1646R 

Regulation 118—Requirements in the Event of a 
Declared Emergency, 1025N, 1532R 

Regulation 119—Issuance of Consent or a Waiver 
Pursuant to R.S. 22:1554, 1416N, 1878R 

Regulation 120—Administrative and Agency 
Proceedings Instituted Against a License, 2033N 

Rule 7—Legal Expense Insurers, 1031N, 1537R 
Rule 9—Prelicensing Education, 307N, 594R 
Rule 10—Continuing Education, 313N, 599R 
Rule 12—Transmission of Forms and Documents, 

801N, 1330R 
Rule 14—Records Management; General, 410N, 736R 

Life and Annuity Insurance, Office of Health 
Annual HIPAA assessment rate, 829N 
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LOUISIANA LOTTERY CORPORATION 
Lottery sports wagering, 1419N, 1880R 
On-Line and instant lottery games, 366R 

 
 
 

NATURAL RESOURCES 
Coastal Management, Office of 

Local coastal management programs, 151N, 1347R 
Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority 

Fiscal Year 2022 Draft Annual Plan2, 203P 
Conservation, Office of 

Class VI injection wells, 53R 
Commercial deep well injection waste disposal facility, 

542P 
Fire hazards, 1033N, 1647R 
Orphaned oilfield sites, 325P, 542P, 691P, 829P, 1069P, 
1201P, 1439P, 1780P, 2205P 

Pipeline safety, 663N, 1140R, 1330R 
Water well registration, 1186N 

 
 
 

PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS 
Corrections Services 
Access to and release of active and inactive offender 
records, 532N, 888R 

Restoration of good time, 535N, 890R 
Gaming Control Board 
Fantasy sports contest, 255R 
Louisiana sports wagering, 1245ER 
Sports wagering, 1576N 

Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission 
Class I-E permit, 29ER, 216ER, 480R 

Motor Vehicles, Office of 
Designations or restrictions on driver’s licenses and 
identification cards, 1771N, 2036N 

Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office 
Draft Damage Assessment and Restoration Plan and 
Environmental Assessment for 2008 Mississippi River 
Oil Spill, 694P 

Notice of Consent Decree—2008 Mississippi River Oil 
Spill, 1440P 

Notice of Restoration Plan—2006 Calcasieu River Oil 
Spill, 1616P 

Notice of Restoration Plan—2016 Green Canyon 248 Oil 
Spill, 1070P 

Notice of Final Restoration Plan Lake Washington 2003 
Oil Spill, 695P 

Notice of Settlement Agreement—Mooringsport Oil 
Spill, 1201P 

State Fire Marshal, Office of the 
Fire-resistant material applicators, 253R 
Storm shelters, 79R 
Transporter license/modular homes, 484R 

State Police, Office of 
Hazardous materials, 155N, 489R 
Motor carrier safety, 155N, 489R 

Uniform Construction Code Council 
Storm shelters, 33ER 
 
 
 

REVENUE 
Alcohol and Tobacco Control, Office of 

Direct delivery of alcohol  
Public safety regulations, 80R 
Third party service permit, 1187N 

Regulation IX—Prohibition of Certain Unfair Business 
Practices, 1034N, 1537R, 2038N 

Policy Services Division 
Abatement of presumed accuracy-related penalties, 

803N, 1332R 
Claim for refund requirements, 805N, 1334R 
Consolidated filer sales tax returns 
Form R-1029—Electronic Filing and Payment 

Requirement, 188N, 1647R 
Income tax  
Withholding, 1830ER 
On gaming winnings, 1271ER, 1486ER, 2039N 

Installment agreement for payment of tax, 537N, 892R 
Louisiana Youth Jobs tax credit, 2040N 
Mandatory electronic filing, 271R 
Consumable hemp products tax returns, 1190N, 1648R 
Payment of tax, 1190N, 1648R 

Nonresident professional athletes, 2042N 
Sales and use tax exemption 
Charitable construction of animal shelters, 2044N 

 
 
 

STATE 
Elections Division 

Opportunity to cure deficiencies in absentee by mail 
ballot, 226ER, 716ER, 807N, 1538R 

Secretary of State, Office of the 
Remote online notarization, 1605N 

 
 
 

TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT 
Offshore Terminal Authority 

Offshore terminal facilities air emissions, 672N, 1148R 
Recordkeeping and reporting, 672N, 1148R 

Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board 
Continuing professional development, 1437N, 1896R 
Engineering and land surveying, 893R 
Engineering co-op programs, 1437N, 1896R 
Principles and practice of land surveying examination, 

1437N, 1896R 
 
 
 

TREASURY 
Deferred Compensation Commission 

Administration, 346ER, 714ER, 1633ER 
Distribution, 346ER, 714ER, 1633ER 

Municipal Police Employees’ Retirement System 
Disability retirement, 1035N, 1897R 
Reinstated employees, 1036N, 1898R 
Renunciation of benefit, 1038N, 1899R 
Trustee elections, 1039N, 1900R 
Withdrawals and interest, 1041N, 1902R 
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TREASURY (continued) 
Teachers’ Retirement System of Louisiana, Board of 

Trustees of the 
Mandatory submission of monthly salaries and 

contributions reports, contributions corrections,  
prior years certifications/corrections of member  
data and (RET) annual salary files, 1539R 

Optional Retirement Plan (ORP), 808N, 1902R 
Voluntary deductions from retiree benefits payroll, 

811N 
 
 
 
TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT 

Offshore Terminal Authority 

Superport Environmental Protection Plan, 156N, 490R 
Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board 

Accredited land surveying curriculum, 490R 
Continuing professional development, 490R 
Military members/spouses/dependents, 490R 
 
 
 

UNIFORM LOCAL SALES TAX 
Audit protocols for local sales and use taxes, 518N, 898R 
Claims for refund or credit, 674N, 1109R 
Interest on refunds or credits, 675N 
 
 
 

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES 
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission 
Alligators, 1773N 
Crab 
Derelict Crab Trap Removal Program, 1197N, 1649R 

Deer 
Deer Management Assistance Program  
Signage change, 158N, 605R 

Season amendments 
Joyce, Maurepas Swamp, and Salvador/Timken 
WMAs, 1490ER 

Domesticated aquatic organisms, 677N, 1335R, 1607N 
General and Wildlife Management Area Hunting Rules 
and Regulations 
Hunting guide license, 1775N 

Gray triggerfish 
2021 recreational season closure 

Hunter Education Program certification policy, 2046N 
Hunting regulations for the 2021-2023 season, 159N, 
900R 

Menhaden season, 1609N 
Oyster 
2021-2022 season on public areas of Louisiana, 1486ER 
Designation of a temporary natural oyster reef in Lake 

Barre, 1489ER 
Harvest restriction, 319N, 605R, 746R 
In-person appearance requirement, 1634ER 

Poverty Point Reservoir 
Netting season extension, 347ER 

Public hearing 
Substantive change to Notice of Intent 
2021-2023 hunting regulations and seasons, 423P 

Recreational reef sites, 319N, 746R 
Red grouper 
2021 recreational season closure, 1488ER 

Red snapper 
2021 recreational season and bag limit adjustment, 

1490ER 
Shark 
Season adjustment 

Commercial large coastal shark, 435ER 
Shrimp 
Season closure 
Portions of state inshore and outside waters, 227ER 
Portions of state inside waters, 34ER 
Spring inshore shrimp 
Biloxi Marsh area, 846ER 
Remaining areas, 847ER 

Season opening 
Inshore shrimp, 559ER 
Fall season, 1098ER 
Portions of state outside waters, 436ER, 560ER 

Snapper 
Commercial and recreation lane 

2021 season closure, 1488ER 
Special bait dealer’s permit, 1042N, 1651R 
Supplemental feeding ban  
Morehouse Parish, 1831ER 
Union Parish, 1831ER 

Waterfowl 
Hunting zones, 411N, 938R 

Yo-Yo and trotline regulations, 497R 
 
 
 

WORKFORCE  
Plumbing Board 

Multi-site signage, 273R 
Rehabilitation Services 

Income scale used for financial needs and budgetary 
analysis tests, 847ER 

Rehabilitation services, 1044N 
Unemployment Insurance Administration, Office of 

Duties and responsibilities of the secretary, 1635ER 
Invocation of the Statutory Savings Clause under R.S. 
23:1664 to delay implementation of Act 297 of the 
2021 Regular Legislative Session, 1272ER 

Maximum weekly benefit amount for unemployment 
insurance, 1781P 

State income tax withholding from unemployment 
insurance benefits, 34ER, 560ER 

Workers’ Compensation Administration, Office of 
Medical treatment guidelines, 320N, 606R, 1191N, 
1652R, 2047N 
Upper and lower extremities, 2196N 

Weekly compensation benefits limits, 326P, 829P 

 




