Amend Executive Order No. MJF 2002 - 12
Advisory Task Force on Funding and Efficiency of the
Louisiana Deparment of Environmental Quality

WHEREAS,���Executive Order No. MJF 2002 -12, issued on June 21, 2002, established the Advisory Task Force on Funding and Efficiency of the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality (hereafter "Task Force"), within the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality, (hereafter "Department") to review the funding structure of the Department's funding sources, the allocation of the funds among the Department's regulatory programs, the costs-benefits of the Department's regulatory programs that have state mandated standards which exceed those required by federal law, and the effectiveness of the Department's reporting, monitoring, permitting, and enforcement programs; and

WHEREAS,���it is necessary to amend Executive Order No. MJF 2002-12 in order to change the membership of the Task Force;

NOW THEREFORE, I, M.J. "MIKE" FOSTER, JR., Governor of the state of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested by the Constitution and laws of the state of Louisiana, do hereby order and direct as follows:

SECTION 1:���Section 4 of Executive Order No. MJF 2002 - 12, issued on June 21, 2002, is amended to read as follows:

The Task Force shall be composed of a maximum of thirty (30) members who, unless otherwise specified, shall be appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the governor.

1.The voting members of the Task Force shall be selected as follows:

1.The governor, or the governor's designee;

2.The secretary of the Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality, or the secretary's designee;

3.The president of the Louisiana Senate, or the president's designee;

4.The speaker of the Louisiana House of Representatives, or the speaker's designee;

5.The director of the Petro Chemical and Environmental Technology Cluster of the Department of Economic Development, or the director's designee;

6.The chair of the Governor's Task Force on Environmental Protection and Preservation;

7.The chair of the House Committee on the Environment, or the chair's designee;

8.The chair of the Senate Committee on Environmental Quality, or the chair's designee;

9.A representative of the Louisiana Association of Business and Industry;

10.A representative of the Louisiana Environmental Action Network;

11.A representative of the Louisiana Farm Bureau Association;

12.A representative of the Louisiana Forestry Association;

13.A representative of the Louisiana Independent Oil and Gas Association;

14.A representative of the Louisiana Municipal Association;

15.A representative of the League of Women Voters;

16.A representative of the Louisiana Nature Conservancy;

17.A representative of the Louisiana Police Jury Association;

18.A representative of the Public Affairs Research Council;

19.A representative of the Louisiana Electric Utility Association;

20.A representative of the Louisiana Pulp and Paper Association;

21.A representative of the Council for a Better Louisiana;

22.A representative of the Alliance for Affordable Energy;

23.A representative of the Coalition to Restore Coastal Louisiana;

24.A representative of the Louisiana Chemical Association;

25.A representative of the Midcontinent Oil and Gas Association;

26.A representative of the Louisiana Wildlife Federation; and

27.Three (3) members at-large.

B.The non-voting member of the Task Force shall be selected as follows:

1.The legislative auditor, or the legislative auditor's designee.

SECTION 2:���All other sections, subsections, and paragraphs of Executive Order No. MJF 2002- 12 shall remain in full force and effect.

SECTION 3:���This Order is effective upon signature and shall continue in effect until amended, modified, terminated, or rescinded by the governor, or terminated by operation of law.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the city of Baton Rouge, on this 14th day of November, 2002.

M.J. "Mike" Foster, Jr.

Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State