Sign In

- Office of State Lands (OSL)

The Office of State Lands, also known as the State Land Office, is responsible for the identification,​ the ​administration, and the management of state public lands and water bottoms. As such, it services a broad range of clientele all having varying degrees of interest in public lands, navigable water bottoms and the minerals thereunder. The primary goal of the office is to insure the highest economic return and the maximum public use possible of our state public lands and water bottoms. The office works to maximize revenues while insuring continued public use of state public lands and water ​​bottoms. Emphasis is placed on revenue generation through land and timber sales; surface and sub-surface leasing; the issuance of rights-of-way and surface and subsurface agreements; and water bottoms permitting. State Lands also aims to protect the state's proprietary interests in its lands and water bottoms through the permitting process.​​​


Jonathan Robillard
OSL Administrator
(225) 342-4578



Lawrence "Les" Rosso, Jr.
Section Manager​
(225) 342-4600

Donice Bass
Contracts/Grants Reviewer (Water Bottoms)
(225) 342-0120
Contracts/Grants Reviewer (Rights-of-Way)
(225) 342-4567
Adam.Cox@la.gov

Melanie Schulenberg
Contracts/Grants Reviewer (Campsites)
(225) 342-4494
Melanie.Schulenberg​​​@la.gov

Bernell Boudreaux
Appraiser/Land Specialist
(225) 342-5459
Bernell.Boudreaux@la.gov

​​​Joel Brannan
Right of Way Agent 4
(225) 342-4585
Joel.Brannan@la.gov

 

​​ TITLES​ & SURVEYS SECTION

Cheston Hill​
Section Manager​​​
(225) 219-9454

Hudson Jones
Engineering Technician
(225) 342-9302

Chris Pennington
Public Lands Field Officer
(225) 342-4574



Faith LeRoy
Section Manager
(225) 342-4579

Linda Turner
Land Records
(225) 342-4587
Linda.Turner@la.gov

Tripp Fairly
Tax Records
(225) 219-9537
Tripp.Fairly@la.gov

Jennifer Tassin
Public Lands Analyst
(225) 342-0557
Jennifer.Tassin@la.gov


1201 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Suite G-150 of the Claiborne Building
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 44124
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Telephone: (225) 342-4578